PETCO Customer Service
Rated 1.55 of 5 Stars
Based on 171 Complaints

Contact PETCO Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-877-738-6742

Call the PETCO customer service hotline at 1-877-738-6742. You can use PETCO's Live Chat for customer service needs here. They have a company help page at www.Petco.com/help.  The company's customer service team is also on social media. So, if you do not get a response by phone or chat you can attempt to connect with them on Twitter or on their Facebook page.

Founded in 1965, PETCO (Pet Animal Supplies, Inc.) has grown to over 1400 locations across North America.  The major pet retailer has their corporate headquarters in San Diego, California and corporate offices in San Antonio, Texas. The privately held retailer is owned by CYC Capital Partners and Canada Pension Plan Investment Board.

Common problems reported by consumers include poor customer service, rude employees, poor treatment of animals, unhealthy fish, and grooming issues. If you have experienced anything close to these comments, please let us know immediately.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

PETCO Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • PETCO headquarters address

    • 9125 Rehco Road
    • San Diego
    • CA 92121
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-877-738-6742
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A
  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Pet Care



Top PETCO Complaints

Browse more than 171 reviews submitted so far

20

I went in to buy fish. I was shocked at what I saw. The Tanks were Cloudy. And in several tanks Fish Were DEAD. Need less to say
I walked out. I'm not going to buy and have them Dir in a day or so. And I was there for about 15 mins. No one to help me. And I sang even greeted when I walked in. I'm also filling a complaint with Fresno County. Your fish dept. Needs to be SHUT DOWN.

20

I have tried to place an order #11696636409050 from half a day on 06/14/19 and from 10Am 06/15 to 2PM. The problem being your set up will not allow me to delete my credit card information and use my husbands Visa card to purchase items, including meds. $79.94. I have spoken with at least 10 reps. who have tried to help but unable to .Sending me back and forth. I was supposed to hear back from a supervisor and have not. Now I should be getting email from on line help who seemed to be trying very hard to fix this. If my order is unable to get put thru I will have to have my prescriptions send to another company and will not purchase any other products from you..I had heard complaints about the service you have given others and can now see what they are talking about. I never had a complaint when it was Foster and Smith. They were great. waiting for response

20

I scheduled an appointment to groom my 15 pound dog. Needless to say that he needed the works since it was over one year without a groom. I let his fur grow in order to develop a style. I arrived at the Rancho San Diego Petco on time. When I got in, the lady said: OH.... he has too much fur.... and I said: this is why I am here. she says: Oh.. I cannot groom him.... He needs to see a vet? I said: see a vet for what? she said: oh because I can hurt him ... I looked at her with misbelief.................. She told me that they had instances of law suit from customers and they no longer would groom dogs with lots of fur..
My thing is that there are two kind of worker: one that works and the other that would like to work but decide not to work! I called another place and they took him without any issue.
Bottom line: stay away from Petco at all cost! I hope they go bankrupt.

20

I have been trying for **** FIVE SOLID WEEKS**** to get a refund for puppy classes that we have not started and will not be able to take due to medical issues. My daughter bought the puppy complete package, took the beginner 6-week class but DID NOT START the intermediate or advanced classes. Brian, manager at the Burke, VA store #1723 has been nothing but UNPROFESSIONAL AND RUDE. We called the corporate office and have talked to Harmony, Supervisor, Customer Relations who has sent NUMEROUS emails to Scott, District Leader who must never work because he HAS NOT RETURNED one call. With every call, I’ve had to wait 24-48 hours for a response. My complaint has been escalated twice but still no response. I’m about to escalate this myself. My next step is to call Ron Coughlin and have him solve this...Case #0179136. DOES ANYONE READ THESE COMPLAINTS or did I just waste more of my time???

20

I will no longer be going to Petco in Hartsdale NY! they injured all four of my dogs paws this Past Sunday with the clippers also under his right arm. This is ridiculous, I called the store to speak to the manager yet no one is picking up the phone. UNACCEPTABLE

20

Lying customer services reps, 4 calls issue not resolved. Worst company EVER.

20

Store 1207, Gig Harbor, WA. Haley has very POOR customer service skills. You offer walk in service but on MULTIPLE occasions I’ve had to walk in for pet services & every time she’s at the counter, she lectures me about making an appointment. I work in Nursing and my schedule is NOT 9-5. Today 6/2/19 I took Roscoe in for Mary to groom him. She ALWAYS does a wonderful job. When she went to the back to get him, I heard Haley tell another male employee that Roscoe is a maniac. She continued to bad mouth my dog. I do NOT appreciate her behavior towards me or my dog. He growled at her ONE time (guess he didn’t like her scent) and she thinks she can talk bad about him. I did mention to Mary that Haley’s rude behavior is not acceptable. I was TOO mad to tell Mart what I had just over heard Haley saying.

20

Grooming Department of Porter Ranch CA is an absolute disaster. Please, do me the favor of hiring half competent, LITERATE people to work the phones/ front. I would GREATLY appreciate it if the next time I book an appointment and am asked to retrieve documents from my vet to prove he has his rabies vaccine (because his rabies tag isn’t good enough) that you UPHOLD THIS BOOKED APPOINTMENT. If there is some issue IN HIS FILE, maybe do what other people do and read it so this can be avoided. DONT BOOK THE APPOINTMENT THEN TELL ME YOU CANT TAKE HIM AFTER I SHOW UP. Jesus Christ this is why PetSmart is better than you

20

Absolutely the worst customer service ever! Many of the Supervisors need to be fired and many of the call representatives. There is a TOTAL disconnect with the Veterinary Team that needs to get Prescription approvals with those Petco staff members on the phone! For an entire week my veterinarian waited for a call or fax to approve the food for my cat. No one made any contact with my veterinarian. They said they sent a fax, but I did not give a fax # & no one called my veterinarian for a fax #. I made numerous calls this week. Today was the worst. I constantly heard ‘it is in progress’ or ‘they are working on it now’ or ‘they were calling my veterinarian in a few minutes’. Nothing was done! Absolute and utter lies by all the staff members. Why should I ever believe them.

Also I totally despise the fact they no longer ship to the US Virgin Islands, even if we agree to pay for the shipping! This needs changed! You need to serve all Americans!

20

On today 5/30/2019 I came into your THRIVE Affordable Vet clinic located at 10245 North Fwy Suite 150 Houston,Tx 77037. My dog ( 5yr old; poddle mix) had a large open wound on her mammary gland, the wound was open and draining upon arrival at the clinic. I asked if they could possibly wrap the wound so I could get her to her own veterinary clinic as the clinic she normally goes to was closed. I was turned away sent to leave with my dog because I couldnt afford the $26 fee it costed to have it wrapped. As a pet lover I was shocked, how could you not be willing to wrap the wound. PETCO stands by their name and as a person whom cares for animals how could you allow my dog to leave the clinic in such conditions. I dont think the employers at this clinic are TRUE animal lovers but are more so ONLY there for a pay check. I however did go to the next near clinic and they promptly wrapped her wound and also gave instructions on how to care for her until the morning when i can get her to her own doctors office. This was VERY poor care and hurtful to have to leave the clinic this way.

A VERY disappointed customer

20

I want to return a prescription medication, Heartguard and the representative said you do not accept prescription medications for a return. I find this unacceptable as the prescription medication has never been opened and is still under the expiration date. At no fault of my own my dog developed whipworm and Heartguard does not protect against this parasite. I would not expect a refund but at least an in-store gift card.
You have a very large company and I am sure you donate medications for those in need. I will no longer visit your store or make any purchases on-line.
Sincerely,
Lynn Wonderling

20

FEEDBACK ON MY MAY 20, 2019 VISIT TO PETCO, RICHLAND, WA

Once again, there was no record of previous purchases having earned any discounts. This is a recurring problem that I provided feedback to PETCO a month or so ago. At that time, a manager called me and I explained my problem. He said that most of the PETCO stores require on-line activation of rewards (which I have previously done several times), but the Richland store does this all in-store on their computers. He said that he would fix the problem and to ask for him if my next visit if I encountered the same problem. Well, guess what yesterday, I made a purchase and no discount information showed up. I asked to see the manager and a woman came out to talk to me but the problem remained unresolved and I paid full price, once again. I had forgotten the male manager’s name. In spite of the store running well, when it comes to the earned discount process, everyone that I have encountered seems clueless. Prior to about 4 or 5 months ago, I received a $5.00 discount every so often and everyone seemed to be aware of the process. When I tried to submit this feedback in response to PETCO's email, a message came up that I had alreday commented onyesterday's purchase. NOT SO>

August J. Trottman

20

I had appointment for dog groom at 1:00 May 3rd. Arrived early and was advised it would be 2-3hours before they could start. They had someone call in sick and was working on their dogs. They also advised me my dog would be in a kennel waiting 3 hours. My dog was not waiting that long. It only took an hour and a half both times before. I waited in town for him .They should have called me. I would have came later or reschedule and nit wasted gas ir time I had appointment at 1:00. There was no need for us to come if unable to meet our agreement of 1:00. They both stood there looking dumb founded. I got my dog Teddy and left. Very disrespecting not calling if unable to meet appointment time. I was mad had been waiting 3 days and wasted time and gas. I cut him my self and had never cut hair of dog before. Done good job to.

20

I went to PETCK 5/5/19 to buy a bag of wholehearted dog food. At the store there was a sign of buy one get one 50%off so we grabbed 2 bags, I verified the dates on the sign to check if it was still valid and it was from april to may 27th. At check out the offer didn't come out, the cashier called the managet and the manager said she was going to go check the sign, and said it was not valid yet until 5/24/19, we went to put a bag of dog food back and to check the sign and the manager literally took the sign off so we couldn't get the offer which was valid because I had checked already. Horrible customer service and rude employees.

20

Rosenberg Petco in Rosenberg Texas was and awful experience Kat the manager and rude. She has helpful didn’t know what she was talking about most of the information she was giving me was completely false if i didn’t know any better i would of got my puppy sick. I really can’t believe they let a incompetent person work around animals. Something needs to be done with her

20

I just went to the Petco in East Lansing, MI (in the Frandor plaza) and was horrified by the condition of the guinea pigs. For one, there were so many in the small glass tanks with only a small house and food dish to share. Worse of all, they looked weak and many of their eyes were crusted over and barely open. Having six guinea pigs myself, I know this can be a sign of an upper respiratory infection which can be fatal if left untreated. I will never return to a Petco again knowing that these are the conditions these poor animals are forced to live in. All in all, I went to Petco to buy a dog carrier which was mislabeled on the shelf and I ended up paying double what the sticker price was. Luckily I realized when I got out to the car and was able to return it. I am extremely disappointed and saddened by this treatment.

20

The product "vita-bug" meal worms by Timberline does not contain the number or the proper size of the meal worms as advertised on the package.
I purchased six containers of worms this morning for the price of $99.64. Four of the containers were suppose to contain 500 giant meal worms, The fifth and six containers were supposed to have 500 large meal worms.

Containers 1-4 were supposed to be giant meal worms for a count of 500 worms per container.
I spent several hours counting, photographing and documenting each and every container because I knew that would be an easy way for the retailer to commit fraud and make a lot of money on the side. Put less worms in and sell more containers, deceiving the public. I was absolutely correct in my analysis:
Container 1-- was suppose to contain 500 count of Giant meal worms. Container only contained 129 count of meal worms. Most were giant, and others were considerably smaller, the size of large meal worms.
Container 2-- was suppose to contain 500 count of giant meal worms. Container only contained 274 giant meal worms and no others.
Container 3-- was suppose to contain 500 count of giant meal worms. Container only contained 147 giant meal worms and no others.
Container 4-- was suppose to contain 500 count of giant meal worms. Container only contained 86 giant meal worms and no others.

Container 5--was supposed to have 500 count of large meal worms, but there were no large meal worms present. The total count was only 333 total count. 2/3 were medium sized meal worms (and the other 1/3 were very small meal worms. There were no large meal worms in this container.

Container 6--was suppose to contain a 500 count of large meal worms. There were no large meal worms. There was a total of 361 worms; 2/3 were medium in size, the other 1/3 were very small meal worms.

I purchased these meal worms today at the Fairfield,CA. store of PETCO off Travis Blvd.
I usually purchase this same product from the PETCO store in Vacaville, Ca. but strongly suspect that they do the same thing.

I want to know who controls the amount of worms that end up in the containers? Is it Timberline Corp. or Petco. I will be submitting my finding s to the state.

Susan Magliano

20

Was just at the new petco in laurel maryland..the one on cyprus road... the fish tanks were incredibly dirty especially the salt water tanks... one tank had a dead fish being eaten...the glass on the tanks was so dirty in some it was obvious they hadnt been cleaned in a while...( im in the fish hobby so i know the difference ) also was looking at the ferrets and they were living in unkempt conditions...piles of feces eveywhere that they were rolling around in and the smell was horrible... upon walking into the store the smell of urine and feces was almost unbearable...my wife and i do alot of business with petco and are considering never returning to that location

20

Was just at the new petco in laurel maryland..the one on cyprus road... the fish tanks were incredibly dirty especially the salt water tanks... one tank had a dead fish being eaten...the glass on the tanks was so dirty in some it was obvious they hadnt been cleaned in a while...( im in the fish hobby so i know the difference ) also was looking at the ferrets and they were living in unkempt conditions...piles of feces eveywhere that they were rolling around in and the smell was horrible... upon walking into the store the smell of urine and feces was almost unbearable...my wife and i do alot of business with petco and are considering never returning to that location

20

Online you show a item available in the store for free pickup @ 16.49 and when I went to the store I was Charge 24.99 I called your number and was told that the store has a different price then whats online. No where did it say I had to order it on line. b all it said was
Free Pickup
$16.49
Available at:
EGG HARBOR
6801 Black Horse Pike Suite 103
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
609-415-6388
Store Hours

20

To whom it may concern,
the other day i was at the Independence mo Petco.... i was looking at bearded dragons and i asked too see them when a Manager Whom his name was Tim poorly assisted me. I asked to see multiple and he told me "no, It's either this one are that one." I asked other questions and he was really rude and short with me. If this is how you have your managers treat costumers i want no part of it and this is not the only time this manager has talked down to me im just finally fed up with it. i was a loyal costumer to petco but i have too many interactions with this poorly trained manager "Tim" .. I will be going to pets smart from now on. I deserve better.,

respectfully,
Angel

20

A certain brand can dog food was on sale buy 5 cans get 1 free. Some cans were 3.49 since were 2.49. So we got 12 cans thinking we were purchasing 10 cans and giving two three free a whole whopping $5!!!!! Well when the cashiert rung it up it did not ring up correctly so the one manager went back and said oh it's not the 2.49 cans it's only 3.49 cans which the sign did not specify which cans. Our total bill that day came to $148.32 do you think the manager could have made the choice to make your customer happy and give them two free cans of dog food but no they would not let us have it!!!!! Very poor customer service for people that spend a lot of money in your store!!!!!!!!

60

Ever since Pet land went out of business, Your company ( Pet-Land ) has taken advantage of the situation by increasing prices and than having customer cashiers debate you on that's not true , Very upsetting, here I have at home 3 Dogs, 1 turtle, 2 hamsters, and a parrot. I'm in the process of getting a King German Shepherd. What do you think is my cost on just feeding my Pets , let along, Medical Care, Grooming, love. So it's upsetting to me, When I went to my nearest Petco store, that an item that costed me at Pet land $ 4.49 , cost $6.99 at your store, not fair, not fair at all. A Item Number 000582921 ZMD 7.5Z AQ TRTL A COST $ 4.49 at the formally favorite Pet-Land , Should cost higher at Petco, and also item number 0007083560 ZMD 2.25Z REPTISAF $ 4.49 at your Petco, The cost at Pet-Land was only $ 3.49, Petco is very expensive and takes terribly advantage of it's customers, I for one will now order my weekly order of $ 200 per week of food and pet products online, I had to air out my frustration ,Thank you ,Fred Diaz ,Retired USMC, NYCD

20

I I'm very disappointed in the customer service at Petco location 6557 Riverside Drive Fresno California 93722, product that I went there to buy was out of code date by 2 months (BUG BITES Fish Food CICHLID FORMULA) and only one item left on the Shelf, when I asked the member at Petco (Kimberley) her lackadaisical and carefree demeanor and response were very unsatisfying responding with (oh really) and when I asked if there's any new product in back that I could buy, her response was there's too much product in back that came in this morning to go through... when asked to speak with management she said I am ...sorry there's nothing I can do was her response. I asked if she could scan the UPC to see if there was any additional product and once again her attitude was very poir saying there's nothing I can do there's too much product to go through...So The lack of detail to customer needs is very obvious at this location. 4/18/19 3:10 pm

20

I am a 100% Disabled Veteran. In Oklahoma, a 100% Disabled Veteran is tax exempt. Previously I had ordered my pet meds from Dr. Foster and Smith. Petco took over that company. They have started charging me sales tax on my orders. I contacted them via live chat and was told that I am not exempt from sales tax regardless of whether Dr. Foster and Smith had not charged me sales tax of prior orders. Lara refused to refund the sales tax or allow me to send her a copy of my tax exemption certificate. I then emailed corporate headquarters to complain. They have never responded to my email. I then called the customer service and spoke to Mae. She had me email her a copy of my tax exemption certificate and said she would forward it to the finance office and they would refund the tax. While I had her on the phone, I asked for a confirmation email for when she had my email and forwarded it. She never sent me the confirmation as requested and promised. I then sent another email request for the same information. She still has not responded. I have not opened either order and will not until I have confirmation that I have received the refund of the sales tax which they were not authorized to charge me. If I do not hear from them soon, I will return both prescriptions and file a claim with Pay Pal to refund my payment. They were not authorized to charge me for the sales tax and I refuse to pay it even though they have charged me without my permission. That is fraud. Furthermore, I will more than willingly pay a higher price from another vendor before I let any company take advantage of me and refuse to correspond with me or even make an attempt to resolve the issue.
For your reference, the order number is 8504359757852.
James Bybee
28285 S Big Hollow Rd
Park Hill OK 74451
918/457-5566

20

Where do I begin? I am so disgusted with this company, I find it hard to believe they manage to stay in business. I ordered prescription meds-Galliprant-- for our Rottie who had just been diagnosed with terminal cancer on Monday, April 8, 2019. They must have sent the script in to our vet immediately. The order number was 8561087799999. On Wed, April 10, 2019, the order was still pending or in progress and I decided to add another medication to the order, so I would not have to pay shipping costs for another order that was below the "free shipping" amount. When I called them to ask them to do that, they informed me it was not possible. I was surprised, because the company they bought out (Drs Fosters and Smith) was always so good about doing these kind of things for their customers. I also had good experiences with 1-800 Pet Meds on requests, returns, etc. Anyway, I was taken aback, but told them, that's ok, I will order this from someone else because it was apparent that Petco did not have the flexibility or the desire to offer the kind of customer service I was used to. As I looked around, I checked out Chewy's and found a better price for the original medication. I immediately called Petco and asked them to cancel my order as it had not yet been shipped. They told me they would do that. I called the vet and told her what I was doing and asked that they not respond to return a prescription to Petco. Her staff was not aware that she had already sent in the script. I found that out later. When I did not receive an email confirming the cancellation of my order, I called Petco back. By now it was Friday, April 12. The order had not yet been shipped. I spoke to someone who said that the could not do anything, but would request again. long story short, I asked to speak to their supervisor-who had no more power to make things right for me. or to explain whey they could not honor my cancellation request, other than the company policy.? This was very time consuming and it was never explained to my satisfaction why why they could not cancel the order. On Saturday, April 13, 2019, I contacted Petco again-through the online chat-and was assured they would look into it. "I will follow up on the cancellation request that the previous representative already sent on your order."
Now it is MOnday, April 15, and I have received no updates from Petco. I went online for another chat and was told that the order had been shipped. And because it was a prescription medication, it could not be returned. I asked when it was shipped and was told it was shipped "today." Apparently it is Petco's policy that once the vet approves the prescription, the person who is paying for this-the customer, has no power to cancel the order. Kurt repeated it for me: "If the vet approved the prescription prior to the cancellation request your order will be shipped. That is the reason why our pharmacy was not able to cancel the order." Something about this smells really bad. The person paying for the order is not allowed to cancel the order, once the vet responds with a prescription? I see this as PETCO POLICY and call BS. I asked Kurt to deactivate my account and remove all my personal info and cancel any future scheduled shipments. The main point is, I asked them to cancel the order on Wed, April 10, 2019 -five days before it was shipped. I was never told of this policy, or I would have had my vet rescind the prescription, if necessary to stop this shipment. When I told Kurt I planned to return it, I was informed of their other policy: you cannot return prescription medication. I felt like I got the runaround for nearly a week and will never do business with Petco online or at one of their stores, and will do everything I can to inform as many potential customers as possible about my experience. This is not how you treat customers if you want to stay in business. One more thing, right after my chat I get their little online survey asking how satisfied I was. Of course I gave a big fat Zero for my satisfaction level. I wonder if Petco even reads their online surveys--or complaints like this. I think not, or they would have already changed their ridiculous policies.

20

We waited 20 minutes for service in the fish department. I walked around the store and did not find any employees aside from the one employee at the checkout. I had to ask the cashier for assistance, and when the request for assistance didn't work, I finally found an employee in dog training whose call for assistance worked 20 minutes later.

20

I ordered 30x Deramxx for my dog on April 1 order #8289542581416. I started calling on April 7 why my order had not shipped. I was told my vet only approved 15x. I was seeing my vet Monday April 8 for blood work, they approved they additional 15x and re faxed the info. I called on Tuesday April 9 and was told everything was in order and I would have tracking info sent by the morning of Wednesday April 10 NO TRACKING email came. I just hung up with a "manager" that contacted the pharmacy after I told her I was going to take my business elsewhere and now I am being told that I should have tracking by Thursday night. NOW here is the BIGGER dilemma with this RX I can only get the refill a week out. My dog is now going to be missing her PAIN MEDS for DAYS! why? I NEVER had this problem with Sterns and Foster before they switched over to you guys. This is totally unacceptable and to make matters worse I wasn't even offered a discount for the mishap? What kind of customer service is this? Beyond POOR I am beyond disgusted with Petco at this time and ashamed!

20

I ordered prescription med for my dog 3 weeks ago. My vet never received a prescription request via fax, and they don't call in to place a prescription. I am trying to contact petco the 3rd time in 3 days, and each hold was over 40 minutes!!! There isn't even a way to file a complaint again them on their website! Their customer service is horrible! I will never order prescription drugs from them again!!

20

I was transitioning my dog to a new food and was waiting for a shipment as the previous food had been discontinued .
I was told as the brand is the same I did NOT have to transition my dog to his new recipe .
I now have a very uncomfortable dog acting as a septic tank overload all around my house. He is 135 lbs.
You can imagine ALL the damage to him and my house.
Petco is a joke . A painful and financial and potentially life threatening NOT joke to my dog.
NEVER AGAIN PETCO!
I may sue.

20

I was transitioning my dog to a new food and was waiting for a shipment as the previous food had been discontinued .
I was told as the brand is the same I did NOT have to transition my dog to his new recipe .
I now have a very uncomfortable dog acting as a septic tank overload all around my house. He is 135 lbs.
You can imagine ALL the damage to him and my house.
Petco is a joke . A painful and financial and potentially life threatening NOT joke to my dog.
NEVER AGAIN PETCO!
I may sue.

20

I go to petco all the time. Have taken the CGC class and my service dog passed. Legally I do not have to have my service dog on a leash and your Petco store in Stillwater, OK just does not understand. I have gotten approached by two staff members that I know because I am always doing training there, and they tell me to leash my dog. First off I do not leash my service dog for medical reasons that I prefer to keep private and also legally I do have to. THIS HAS BECOME A COMMON OCCURRENCE. I am fed up especially with the manager at the store (I believe) because it is so embarrassing to sit there and bicker back and forth and frankly it is uncomfortable that management keeps telling me I am wrong and to leash my dog. This is very upsetting and this needs to be fixed, and employees and management need to be updated asap!

20

On April 2 2019 I took my 2 pets to get groomed. I gave Olivia a detailed note as to how short, and other details on Rosco because he's been quick there before so he has anxiety. I picked them up and I examined them both when they got home at which point I wasn't pleased. Boss had excess hair underneath his belly and has a few places of redness which all things consider he wasn't to bad. We had to give them both a bathe today because they were scratching the very same day they were groomed. Rosco on the other had pieces hanging from his nails and they were very sore to touch. She let me know he tried to bite. I am also concerned about how often they change groomers. I been going for 8 years and they are never the same people who don't know my dogs. I sent in a survey on April 3 or 4 and no one has reached out. I am considering finding another groomer because we have had issues in the past with them being nicked to the point of bleeding. If we have a 3 hour widow and they have several dogs all these mistakes should not be taking place. My husband will handle it from this point and he can be reached at 301-659-7755. This was on a Tuesday so they shouldn't have been that busy.

20

I filled out the survey that was sent to me after my visit and was told someone would contact me and no one ever did. On Saturday 3/30/11 I took my dog Watson into the Dover, NH Petco to be groomed which I had in the past and was completely happy. When I picked him up he looked great but was very happy to see me. When he got home he could barely stand on his left leg. Watson is a big dog and the staff is familiar with the fact he cannot be put on a table. When we took him to the vets yesterday we were told that he may have torn his ACL and we have him on several medications to see if he can heel on his own if not they will have to do x-rays and maybe surgery. There was nothing wrong with Watson when I dropped him off and when I arrived home and noticed his problem I called back to the store to see what happened to him and was told nothing. I am not happy about being lied to, there is noway that nothing happened to him. He could stand on his paw fine when I dropped him off and couldn't when I picked him up and now we are going to drown in vet bills. I was told if I wasn't 100% satisfied in the survey that we would be refunded but like I said no one took the time to even call us. I am not at all happy with the customer service of your company. I have submitted a copy of Watson's vet bill.

20

I visited Petco on March 30th to buy a harness for my dog. I visited store 1898 located at 9051 Staples Mill Road in Richmond Virginia . I was waited on by a very nice cashier her name was Caitlyn her cashier number was 106 . While I was waiting in line I noticed a small gray dog in the grooming area being trimmed the. The man training him had dark hair and a beard and all of a sudden the dog let out a cry the groomer stopped, he started again the dog let out another cry. The man stopped and started again and the dog cried once more. By that time everybody started staring but before the man took the dog in the back room away from staring eyes I noticed him holding the sitting dogs tail down flat on the table I couldn't tell but maybe the dog was bleeding by this time. When I was leaving the store a couple outside said the dog had come in with feces on himself. This should have been removed by bathing not by cutting it off . The groomer was cutting around the dogs tender rectum to get the feces off causing the trimmer to cut the dog's skin. This is outrageous. This company needs to install cameras at all four corners of all grooming areas to catch every angle of everything a groomer is doing. Also every groomer should go through extensive training and be monitored continuously. Why does this abuse keeps happening ? Is it because you want to get the dogs and out quickly so the company makes more money faster? As I am typing I have been on my landline with customer service waiting to talk to someone for 30 minutes with Petco and nobody has answered the phone. I called at 11:30 and an agent has come on the line at 12 and we've been talking. She cannot reach anybody in the department that will take care of this issue. She found someone it is now 12:20. Why don't you have people readily available to help customers ? The average person can't wait for 30 minutes to complain about an animal being mistreated. Do not fire this man retrain him it's probably the company's faulty did it in the first place.

20

On March 3 I placed an order through the Petco website. The order was for salmon oil and lysine supplements for my cat, plus two prescriptions and one box of Greenies for my dog. The order that arrived was two boxes of Greenies, a cat food dish, and the lysine supplement,
Order ID: 6970916965849.

I called your main customer phone line and remained on hold for 47 minutes before giving up. Then I called the other number on the website, which was answered by a very kind Foster and Smith customer service person, who said she couldn't help me because it was a Petco order. So I got on the online chat. It took more than 40 minutes to make the person I "chatted with" understand my problem and my proposed resolution. In the end she reassured me that I would not be charged for the cat dish and the second box of Greenies, and that the other items I ordered were on their way. Not long after I did receive the prescriptions and salmon oil, in two separate packages.

Now I have my credit card bill, which indicates I was charged $76.13 on March 2, $9.69 on March 3, plus $5.00 and $76.49 on March 5. No refunds are evident. It looks like I was double billed for the Greenies and the salmon oil. I should be credited for the large box of Greenies and the cat dish.

Today I called your customer service line and was on hold for a half hour before I hung up. No representative was available for an online chat. I called the Shrewsbury store and a courteous but rather clueless young man gave me a different phone number to try. Same result. Your email address was a challenge to locate. This has been terrible customer service and I wouldn't recommend Petco to anyone, especially any online transactions.

Please contact me at (508)335-7810 or wendos@netzero.net to resolve this. I have put hours into this. Online ordering is supposed to make things more efficient?!?

Looking forward to hearing from you,

Wendy Reid

20

I will make this as short as possible. Placed an order on the 16th of March and I won't receive it until April 5th. Do the math how long my dog is without meds totally the fault of Petco. Look into my records and how many times I called. With that I have received no kind of compensation from Petco other that business as usual. I will never deal with Petco again. Low class company

20

The last 2 month I have tried to order online and told my item is not available for pickup at my location. But when I go to the store to purchase something else the item is in stock. Tried a couple of time to call customer service but after 30 minute on wait hung up. NEVER WILL SHOP AGAIN!!!

20

I ordered Meds on the 16th of March and was told they never received approval from my Vet and my vet said they faxed it on the 23rd and then did it again. I called Petco and was told they never received it again so the woman I talked to said that she would email the pharmacy and I would get an answer within 24 to 48 hours. They said my vet could fax them to cancel the order but what would be the chances they would receive that when they didn't receive the fax twice for the order. I finally got confirmation on the 29th and said that it would ship in 5 days. After all that you would think Petco could have rushed this for me or give me some kind of compensation. It will be 20 days my dog will be without meds. Petco is a low class company that I will never deal with again. I have never had this many problems with any company before. 24 to 48 hours to wait for an answer which I never got and I had to again call and then after that I'm told that an additional 5 days for shipping meanwhile my dog has no meds. What a sorry company

20

PETCO customer service is atrocious. After I waited on hold for 15 minutes, I was ‘assisted’ by an associate who was extremely difficult to understand and who had extreme difficulty in copying my order number. I asked to speak to another associate and a supervisor to which he replied no one was available. I then attempted to use the “Live Chat” feature but I was rejected stating all their ‘Chat’ associates were busy. The transition from Foster@Smith for Rx has not been seemless.

20

I ordered meds for my dog on March 16th. I tracked shipping and there was none. I called Petco and I was told my vet had not faxed the prescription. My vet said they did but they will do it again.Petco still has no knowledge of this fax and my dog still has no meds. I called Petco and was told that an email will be sent to the Pharmacy and that I should hear in 24 to 48 hour which is un acceptable. I will never order from Petco again. I never had this problem with Dr. Foster and Smith. I also confirmed that my vet re-faxed the order and Petco still does not have it. There are some real issues at Petco and when I get my order, there will never be another one. John Petruso

20

I needed a dog crate Ave I would get 10% off if I ordered online and pick up In store. I ordered the crate and while trying to change the ship to my address to pick up in store I hit the order button. Thought ok usually you have another confirm button but nope. So I called customer care since the order was just place to see if I can just cancel the ship part and be able to pick it up in the store since I need this item now and not in 5 to 7 days. Order couldnt be changed or cancelled. I will never ship again this company is the first time I was not helped in something that was very simple all I want to do is get the crate from the store and not have it shipped. Surely there is a way to fix that.

20

The only reason you get 1 star is because 0 was not an option. My credit card company sent me a new card and I am out of dog food, I get repeat delivery and have for years. I have spent 1 1/2 hours on hold on the phone and then the person that finally comes on doesn't speak English. I pushed 1 for English and get someone that doesn't speak English. Terrible customer service!!!!!

20

Yesterday I tried to order some medication from Petco after they merged with Dr.Foster and Smith. I was told that my vet who has been in practice for over 15 years at their current location was not in Petco's database and therefore it would take at least 48 hours to have it put in the database. The would not even to begin to process my order until this happened. I asked to speak to a supervisor and waited 15 minutes and was then told a supervisor was not going to be available and would contact me in 48 hours. For a company that is supposed to have your pets best interest in mind they really didn't seem to worried about my pets medication. If two companies merged together then the current customers information should be included in the merger for ease of their customers. I have used Dr Foster and Smith for many years and never had a problem, one time with Petco and it was horrible. I have decided to go with a different company. I will never use Petco and discourage others as well. If this was two human pharmacies I doubt these would have been same issues. Care for your pets, I doubt it Petco!!

20

If I could give 0 stars would for sure! Just waited over 4 hours for a vaccine clinic at the Petco in Carrollwood Fl. VEt 2.5 hours late, then another 1.25 hours to speak with the check in person, who then revealed rules and costs never revealed! They wanted me to come back again in a month, after paying up front, to get one of the dogs shots because was 1.5 lbs under their limit. Got all shots same day for years at real vet!!! Waste of time, rude staff, and bait and switch!!!!!!!!!!! Never again!!! Dog still needs shots and spent almost 5 hours trying.

20

Go to the store just look at thing filters a worker putting out thing start talking by the way how big is your tank I said 10 gallon walk way talking to him self not a thing do you help something how did he get the job he should get help I will not go back

20

Today, 3/14/2019 I went to have my 3 dogs nails trimmed at the Petco in Antioch. I called ahead to ask if it was a good time to get my dogs, plural; nails trimmed . She said yes and I said when I would arrive. Upon arrival I was told it would be 20 to 3o minutes and that I should have told her I was bringing three. Ok. Thirty minutes later. My dogs are getting a little anxious by now. She was so inept and impatient I had her stop the first one. The second, a 6 lb Chihuahua was squealing , in pain ?, she covered one ear and yelled Jesus. FUCK! She brought him out and said if you're not comfortable with me doing their nails I won't. Mind you, through all this I had kept my cool and was just trying to get it done. I said, " its ok go ahead." She said ,"well you've got your hand on your head "And then she mocked me by putting her hand on her head. That's when I told her, " you know I can hear what you're saying in there." Then she goes into some speech about how she doesn't get paid for nail trims and how this is taking her away from her other dogs. It's not charity . I pay ten dollars each for a trim and I tip. I really don't need to hear about any of that. It had nothing to do with me. I have been there when it didn't take 10 minutes to do all 3. My other 2 are less than 20 lbs. She was just taking out her frustrations on a 71 yr old woman because she's a bully.

20

I brought my 13 week Dalmatian puppy in for a simple bath and blow out grooming service yesterday and I was ultimately disappointed. First off, I brought Gemma in because she gotten pee on her tail and back legs so she was a little yellow on her rear end, after the grooming service she is still a bit yellow on her tail and back legs. Secondly, Gemma has an indented vulva so urine builds up around it and I am sad to say that after the bath it basically looked the exact same as before the bath. And thirdly, I was told she would be ready in just under an hour so I came back to pick Gemma up about 50 minutes later and the lady said she would see if Gemma was ready and went to the back and got her but Gemma was dripping wet and extremely cold, the lady proceeded to blow dry her for a few minutes and then gave her to me only sadly Gemma's legs were still soaking wet and she was shivering but this being my first grooming experience I did not know if this was normal or not so we left. Keep in mind I was about 10° F yesterday so Gemma was extremely cold and uncomfortable as soon as we left the store. Overall very unsatisfied and disappointed and if this is not addressed then I will certainly be looking for a new groomer to give my money to.

20

I would like to inform PETCO that today Sunday February 10 I had a very bad customer care experience at one of your stores at Westchester Commons in Midlothian, Virginia.

At around 2 pm I went to the store with my 2 young children to purchase a few new pet fish. My son has a bottom fish feeder and he wanted to buy a similar type because it has been very easy to care. When I asked the employee that was working in the pet fish area (I realized later that she was also the store manager) what type of fish would she recommend to purchase, she suggested that I tested my fish tank water before purchasing any new fish, since I mentioned that some died in the past (we have had the fish tank for over 6 years and we had some Beta fish that died). When I asked her again if she could describe or recommend any easy care fish, she repeated the same thing and continued working on what she was working on that area and declined to provide me with any information in regards what type of fish I could purchase or how I could come back with a sample of my water to be tested.

So me and the kids went and figured out on our own what type of fish to get, and when we made our choice, another store employee got the fish for us. When we went to pay for the fish at the cash register, one of the store employees took the price note abruptly out of the employees hand and told her that we were not allowed to purchase the fish. She raised her voice to the employee and mainly to me and told me in a very rude way that I could not buy the fish because I told another employee that all of our fish died and that our fish tank was not treated within 48 hours prior to our purchase. When I asked if this was a new rule or a new policy for customers that wanted to buy new fish, she said that this rule has been always in place and that it is part of the store policy.

That employee and also the store manger who came out again to reiterate the same policy, made me feel very embarrassed and got my child very upset since the fish were taken out of his hands. She thought that we were not prepared to have the new fish but instead of educating us on how to get our tank prepared or how to treat our water before putting our new fish, she decided to strictly and rudely inform us of the store policy and made us look incompetent in front of all the store customers.

I hope the store addresses this issue with that employee and her manager, because that is not how customers like to be treated. I understand the fish buying policy to ensure that customers provide the best care to our pets, but I felt very embarrassed for the way I was treated.

However in our way home, I decided to use this opportunity to discuss with my children what was right and what was wrong to learn and grow from that bad experience. But I am now afraid to go back to that store and deal with that same manager again. I hope PETCO can ensure me that this type of customer care will not happen again, otherwiseI I will not go back to that store.

Thanks.

20

Was checking my dog at Cedar Park Petco last weekend, and a tall lady named Mika was checking in for me, she seems like she didn’t know anything about grooming, ask me some questions made me really uncomfortable, seems like she has no experience at all. Till later other lady shown off, she told me she is my groomer, I felt more safe after she told me. I recommend that tall lady Mika needs more training for asking customers grooming questions because all her questions and talks made customers felt not safe and uncomfortable to leave my puppy there. Hope Petco will taking care of this problem.

20

order for $170 ---no one at petco knows where it is I get a different excuse from them each time I call (4 times)

20

I had requested a total full refund and did not recieve it back in my bank account. i chatted to an online person and was told specifically that the money would be put back in my bank account and has nothing been done yet . This has gone on this December the 4th and i do not appreciate any of it, i will not ever buy online again.

20

I signed my puppy up for training classes. The Killlingly CT store cancelled classes and didn’t even notify me. I also bought things and wanted to return them but they couldn’t be bothered saying that they could not be returned due to company policies. I then went out of my way to go to another store and was able to exchange the items for things I needed. In the meanwhile I cannot get my puppy trained without going out of my way. Private classes are not good for me because I am retired and cannot afford them. My puppy is now mean and will not listen to me.

20

Just picked My dog from Your Warren Michigan store
Over the phone I was given a price $25 for a wash only
when I picked up My dog I was told it was $34 they did more then wash Him
The Manager came up and told the groomer to remove $9 from the bill
The Girl at the desk was very snotty and was making a big stink about it
when I went to pay for the Dog wash the girl at the register said " I can't do this "
I have to get a Manger That was standing 4 feet away and had just Marked the bill $9 off
I think You should replace the cheer leader type people and hire Adults
When I got home with My dog He was still Wet and had something oily on his ear
My Wife cleaned it off and dried him with a hear dryer
My Dog Lightning has been coming to Petco (started as a puppy) for 6 years
I think We are going to a better Groomer from Now on
this Is very sad Robert J Fuerneisaen

20

took my poodle in for a trim mellissa worked on him she shaved him almost balled and cut him had to take him to vet for stitches he had 3 put in his leg.he did not get the poodle cut I wanted very dissipointed in her job she should not be in the business. will let others know of this and they will lose business over this.

20

took my dog oreo for regerler trim and they cut him had to take him to vet for stitches three of them pic attached and they shaved him never gave him the puppy cut I asked for one other time they burned his feet when shaving them the employe name is mellissa at the mc minnville Oregon Petco never dowing business with them ever agen.

20

I wanted to sign my second dog for training through Petco. I had my first dog trained there by a wonderful trainer.
I waited and waited and then walked around the whole store looking for someone to help me. One employee was helping what looked like an injured kid? And the. The only other employee I saw was the cashier who had. A long line of customers. I finally left without any information or contact with an employee.

20

Good morning. I ordered a 25 lb. bag of Merrick Buffalo/ Sweet Potato on Wed. July 11 and this still has not been delivered. Why does this take so long as I can order the same product, almost identical price, from Chewy and get next day delivery. If you can check, you will see that I spend quite a bit at my local Petco In White Marsh. Unfortunately I was recently in an auto. accident and cannot do any lifting. This is why I ordered the product. Rest assured, never again. I will order w/Chewy, NO MORE PETCO. Have a good day.

20

This is a complaint regarding one of Petco's employees at the Spring Hill, Florida store. Address: 7223 Coastal Blvd, Brooksville, FL 34613
As I walking into Petco today (Saturday July 7th) an employee was standing outside trying to sell something. She said hello and I said hello in response. When she tried to go into her speech on whatever she was selling, I said "No, thank you" and tried to continue to walk into the store. She followed after me yelling "I'm talking here. Hey, you! I am talking!" I walked inside and complained to a manager, who seemed very disinterested. I do not appreciate being yelled at and disrespected as I'm trying to enter the store. If this is how Petco employees are going to treat their clients I will never shop here again.

20

Racist working register at lower pottsgrove Petco called Peter! Refused to deal with my boyfriend or have any contact with him during our purchase, we bought fish had to return one . And everyone was so nice go to this store at least 2 times a week. But I will never step foot in the store again after the way this man treated my boyfriend last nite. Refused to interact with him and he was the one purchasing the fish

20

My daughter received a parakeet with cage and accessories as a Christmas gift from her aunt, within a few days the bird died, we took it back and received another parakeet and again within a few days the bird died. We got books on parakeets PRIOR to her aunt purchasing her one, and we did all that we were told to do, and not do. I called and spoke to a manager, after attempting to get someone on the phone for a few days. I explained the situation, and said it was traumatic for a 10 year old to have 2 pets die in a short time, and the items were "gifted" so I was not looking for a monetary refund, but I would like to return the dead bird with cage (cleaned and disinfected of course) and she said that would not be a problem. We go there the next day, and we are not allowed to return the items, we were allowed to return the dead bird, but not the cage, and were told we were not allowed to purchase anymore animals, she was looking at a guinea pig, which she has had in the past, and took very good care of it. Not only were we made to feel like "killers" we were obviously lied to when the MANAGER we spoke to said we could return the items for store credit and then to insinuate we somehow killed these animals for what pleasure? So now my sister is out $80 and my daughter is without a Christmas present. I am sorry the birds died, and while I do not see how we could have contributed to their death in anyway, as we followed all "rules" of having a parakeet, but to tell me one thing over the phone and then to drive all the way there to be told something else, and then banned from purchasing another animal is pretty lousy. If this was explained to me over the phone, I would have probably still been upset, but not as mad as made to look like a complete idiot and "killer" in the store.

20

After complaining and complaining for over four months I today had enough; we had repeat deliveries that instead of taking 2 to 5 business days to receive we got our order (repeat) of 12/04/17 today (12/14/17)...NINE working days. This has been the trend for as I mentioned over four months so we canceled three repeat deliveries for different products and split them up with Pet Flow and Chewy. We have repeat deliveries with Chewy for over 2 years now and every two weeks our order is on-time and on-schedule, no fail; TWO business days, ALL THE TIME. Pet Flow has advised us that they are as well 2 days and since we are new to trying them out they asked to let them know if something goes wrong but we should be just as happy with them as we are with Chewy. Speaking with Petco again today they had all sorts of excuses, including Black Friday and November deals, etc, etc but when I asked them to check my file and the frequency & length of time we have been complaining about the manager said she did not understand why this was happening and agreed they (Petco) have a bigger problem that needs to be investigated and she would pass on the information, meanwhile she apologies but just can't do anything about it and it appears, by my file/account, it just keeps happening. No 2 -5 business days, they are 5 - 9 business days, so your repeat order of every 2 weeks ends up taking a month which is completely unacceptable so as I said above, we have had enough of missing our deliveries and complaining and getting nowhere and we canceled all our business with Petco and moved the products over to Chewy (Mr. Chewy, they are so wonderful this company) and to Pet Flow (which we have not dealt with before but the customer service person was at least informative and helpful and polite)....will C how this all works out but too bad for Petco, guess they got too big and the big guys don't know how to accommodate for growth; need to hire a good problem manager to help them find and fix their shipping & delivery up.

20

On September 21, 2017, we took our Labradoodle to Petco for grooming - Store #596, 1000 West Valley Parkway, in Escondido, CA. The store was beginning a remodel. About 2-3 weeks after grooming, our dog started feeling ill and bleeding from his urinary tract. We took him to the vet. He was diagnosed with a urinary tract infection and an anal gland abscess. After $1,000 vet bill, he got slightly better with antibiotics, then felt ill again, bled more from his penis. Back to the vet to learn he suffered from an abscess in his prostrate this time. After another nearly $2,000 vet bill, we are headed back Tuesday for another ultrasound, and another $1,000 vet bill. The vet thinks that the bacterial infection was caused by poor hygiene and cleaning methods employed by Petco during grooming. The bacterial infection was spawned by dirty bath water shared by another dog, after our dog's anal glands were expressed then dipped in the tub for bathing. Petco is responsible for our dog's illness.

20

Twice the Grooming Manager at the Dickson, TN store has groomed my dog. The first time it looked like a child did it. I had to use my clippers to do it myself after paying $70+ to have it done professionally. Friday 12-1 she groomed him again. His ears were still oily from ear drops I had given him, his paws were still dirty. I couldn't tell his face had been trimmed,ears, belly, legs and paws/ pads had not been touched. I pad $75 for nothing. What happened to the groomers that we're there???? I have taken my dog there for grooming since the Dickson store opened. I won't be back!

20

I bought a kennel that was worth $160 because I needed one that day. I bought another online at petco for a cheaper price to return the $160 later. I went 1 day after the 60 day policy. ONE DAY. I’m a masters student working on my thesis and 2 different jobs. I did not have time to go. Aaron a worker at petco said your return policy was 30 days. Aaron obviously doesn’t know the policy or needs to be retrained. Additionally, the fact that it was one day i was late and I still bought another kennel from your company is completely rude and terrible customer service.

20

11203

20

We have been taking our dogs to Petco for grooming for the past several years. I called on a Tuesday evening, 9/5/2017, to make an apt, a gentleman took my name as he said the grooming closed at 6, although the store dn close till 9 pm. the next day a lady called from the grooming salon. she was rude from the outset. she indicated that she needed to let me know that to take my dogs there, it was going to be $15 more per dog because I had been undercharged. I told her we'd been paying the same amount for years. she stated well, then, I'd been getting a real good deal and this was district wide, that they had been undercharging. I told her I'd like to see written proof of this change when I came in, but that it was fine I still needed the dogs groomed. she then told me that I wasn't going to get "Jennifer" either, and she could see from our grooming records that's who usually groomed our dogs, and that I could just take the dogs to bloomingpaws salon or vet clinic as that is where Jennifer went. I told her first, I dk who Jennifer was, that we were not in the habit of asking for any particular groomer, and that secondly, I did not think petco would appreciate her referring her business down the line. I told her she sounded a lot like the person in grooming who had spoken to my stepdaughter recently, quite rudely, and had told her she could not be employed at petco in Bloomington bc she didn't live in Monroe county, Indiana. I told her had there been an ability to sue petco for that discrimination, I would have advised my staff daughter to do so, but that it was not a protected discriminatory basis. she then told me that she did not feel comfortable grooming my dogs and hung up the phone on me.
I called back and spoke with the manager, mark, who said he would look into it and call me back. he did not return the call. I explained to him one of my dogs came from a rescue and that I did not want to disrupt where he was groomed. I told him that even though my stepdaughter was now a groomer, I did not want to disrupt him or upset him by taking him to a different location. I stated, however, I did not want this lady, who's name was Tasha, grooming my dogs. I provided my daytime number, which has voicemail, but I have no missed calls or voicemails from Petco.
This treatment of your customers is very astonishing. Your grooming staff member called me with a clear intention, for reasons unknown, not to groom our dogs. Your manager allowed this treatment and failed to respond after indicating he would do so. He stated two groomers had quit and they were shorthanded. I think you have some serious management and customer service deficiencies in this store that need attention. My dogs have been there for grooming I would say for at least five years and we have not had any issues beyond minor scheduling things. Again, treatment of me by your staff manager was astonishing, and being told to take my dogs to another grooming salon by name was simply incredible.

Thank you.

v/r,

Rita Baldwin Priddy
2406 N. Warren Road
Bloomfield IN 47424
812-350-1459-mobile
812-854-6901 daytime number

20

On 12/9/16 I went to your Hillsboro Oregon store to buy chicken halo can dog food. They only had 2 cans. One looked old so I looked at the date. It was 1 1/2 years past date. Took it to the manager and she gave sob story and she was tearing part of the label off. Today 12/10/16 I went back to she if they had more. Only one can was there and it was the old can from last night. I took to manager and told her I gave it to a manager last night and I just found it on the shelf. I told her that I was taking pictures of this can and will be contacting someone. They know me well but will not be buying food at your store any longer.

40

I am filing this complaint because of what was just witnessed in the Wheeling petco in wheeling West Virginia. I was just recently in the store browsing around the store when i realized that there was a hamster that was in very bad condition. His eyes clogged shut with puss and his foot was swollen and he was clearly walking with a limp. I am very disappointed by the lack and care for the animal. He was in desperate need for help that the store refused to give him.

40

I signed up for their rewards program in 2015, a part of that program is listed pets get an email for their birthdays. This email usually includes free treats and a percentage off any purchases made within a certain amount of time. I signed up in June. The rules state that any pet listed within 6 weeks will get their reward. Not so.

The first year, Bacardi was skipped, so was Junior. That's what got my attention, Junior and Princess ARE SIBLINGS!!!!! So, obviously they should both get a reward at the same time. Only Princess did. I complained to customer service via email. It took about a month of back and forth emails, but I finally got some kind of reward for the pets that were skipped. Come December and Stupid got his reward. So I thought, ok, it's fixed.

Enter 2016. I went to Petco on my Birthday in July and remembered about the rewards program. I realized that both Baby Cat and Piko had birthdays, yet, no reward. It took me 2 chats and about 6 emails to get any kind of solution. Supposedly the last person I emailed sent my issue to their tech team and it was going to be corrected. Bacardi got her rewards. Now it's October and guess what? This year Junior got his rewards but Princess did not.

This program is Petco's creation, not mine. I am not being greedy, Hawaii is very expensive and so is Petco. They created this program, they need to honor it or discontinue it. They need to do what they promise. If they are going to try and be sneaky and shaft pets here and there to save money they need to be a little smarter and not ignore 1 sibling, that makes it obvious.

I had the email address of the person I was dealing with last time. His name is John L., supposedly he is the Customer Relations Coordinator. So I emailed him thinking he would be aware of my situation and know what to do. He ignored me once, he ignored me twice. It has been 2 weeks since I contacted him. My job requires that I respond to every email within 24 business hours, and I don't even deal with customers. Guess Petco doesn't give a $@#% about their customers.

I am thinking about sending a letter to their corporate offices, but from what I read it won't do any good. Guess I will just stop shopping there. My dog loves to go inside the store and walk around, but that doesn't mean I have to buy anything. Good thing we now have a Pet Smart in Hawaii....they are about to get LOTS of business!

20

I am absolutely disgusted by Petco in Muncy and the way they house, treat and care for their animals. They never used to be this way as far as I can remember. Yesterday during my visit I saw a very sad, matted, and malnourished and neglected female chinchilla hiding in the back of its hut. It was the only one in there, tuffs of hair sticking out of its fur all over, no dust bath visible which is essential for their health, and it was evident it wasn't receiving dust baths due to the condition its fur was in.

Not to mention chinchillas like to climb, need plenty of space to jump around and ledges to sit on and wood to chew. That chinchilla had nothing, surrounded by glass with little holes on top of the cage. It didn't even budge nor really even open its eyes when I made the sounds that chinchillas normally respond to. They wanted $199 for her no less and in that condition!? Ridiculous! Now on to the birds, they were in the worst condition of all. They continue to hang at the top little screens of their small enclosures begging to be let out. Screeching for help. One bird was so scared and so stressed from being in that tiny little cage that she was picking the front of herself (breast ) so bad she was bleeding and she had pink diarrhea like splatter all over the cage walls. She was tattered and looked withered away to nothing, barely any feathers left on her body.

The ferrets and hamsters weren't as bad, but the crabs were killing each other and the fish were crammed together. .some alive swimming with the dead ones.. not even bothering to remove the dead ones for the sake of the little kids coming to look, and its not good for business. I walked out of there nearly in tears. And those poor birds, 700-800 dollars a piece. I know no one will adopt any time soon so they are stuck. They don't even have proper enclosures for these animals. It is absolutely sickening. I am officially boycotting Petco and they will not receive my business again.

20

I purchased a can of their new food, Whole hearted, and noticed it says on the label Made in the US with globally sourced ingredients. So I first tried a chat and the rep said she couldn't find the info. I then called and the rep (whom I could tell as with the live chat rep was in another country) and told her I didn't think she could access the info as the live chat rep couldn't. She must have felt challenged and found a some info for me. The lamb is from New Zealand (ok by me), other ingredients are from US and Canada (ok) and as she's reading I hear the alarming Choline and some other minerals are from China.

I hope to save other dog owners from using this food on their pets as I don't do Facebook I am trying to alert others. I hope this helps other pet owners from poisoning their dogs. I did contact Dog Food Advisor as they give it 4 stars and hope now that they are aware will change their rating. It should be interesting to see if they do. I know this site relies on the manufacturers for their ingredient reviews but now that I have alerted them I will be checking back in a month to see if they change.

20

I went to get cat litter and wet food. I had a coupon for the wet food. I pulled my cart to the side to see if I had a coupon to load onto my card. The cashier (Dan) walked up. I said politely, "I'm not ready yet, looking for a coupon online". He ignored me, grabbed my cart, rang up the items, and went to the register. I had told him I wasn't ready yet. I walked up to the register and told him, "I was looking for an online coupon". He said very rudely, "Let me see your phone!" My lock screen was on, so I was in the process of clearing it. I was getting irritated that he had snapped at me already. "I told him, never mind the online coupon. I had a coupon for the canned food. Did you use it?". Everything he said was in a very rude tone. "No, I didn't see it."

He sighed loudly and rang it up. My debit card wouldn't work, so he tried to grab it from me. I didn't even ask him to run it, so I tried it again. It worked. The lady in the other line looked at me like she was embarrassed for him being so rude to me. I asked another employee if I could speak to a PETCO customer service manager, the one that was rude to me. I told him, "You were very rude to me." He said, " You were eating your sucker, and moving slow, and your coupon was underneath your can". I told him I wasn't even ready to be rung up and that if I wanted to eat a sucker, that was my business. I told him I wasn't the even in line yet! He was rude to me, then blamed me when I complained.

He was without a doubt, the rudest person I have ever dealt with at any store. If there was another Pet company in my area, I would NEVER shop there again! This isn't the first time I have had someone at the register be rude to me. Some of the employees are very helpful and polite. The rude ones ruin it.

40

My boyfriend and I went to our neighborhood Petco, in West St. Paul, MN 55075-Store Number #1652. We saw the following Savannah Monitor (see attached picture) at the store. My boyfriend loves these lizards and that's why we have at home a healthy 4 month old Savannah monitor, named Reptar, my boyfriend had bought when he was less than a month old. So it was to both of our horror to see this poor lizard in such shape. The lizard in the picture was actually trying to be sold at the Petco store.

Because both my boyfriend and I have a soft spot for reptiles (we have adopted a 8ft, red-tailed boa, adopted a 3yr. old ball python, and bought a baby ball python)...needless to say we are experienced in these reptiles. When my boyfriend inquired about the Savannah Monitor on Friday, 8/26 to the clerk and the manager he was received with snippy attitude and they completely tried to pawn off that the lizard came from the Rochester store, meaning they are taking no responsibility for his current condition. The store clerk lied saying it was taken to the vet and fed a "pinkie" just yesterday...but yet they just got the lizard in on Wed. 8/24...the day we first saw him(we came in that Wednesday...we wanted to buy him then and there but had to wait till our payday on Friday).

And if he actually ate a baby newborn mouse he would of had energy and some life to him. For anyone who knows anything about these lizards know for one they need calcium powder to make sure they gain enough calcium to develop properly-there was none. The crickets in the cage were huge...bigger than the ones our Savannah could eat-so I know for a fact he would not be able to eat them if he wanted to. The cage had wet sloppy moss substrate which is not their habitat type. The poor thing already looked dead because he was just lying out in the open because he had NO hide to hide in. We of course bought him in hopes we could nurse him back to health.

On Saturday we took him to our "reptile guy/friend" to see what he thought about his condition. He was just as angry and upset as we were of his condition. Even though he felt our lizard was probably already beyond help, he was still able to help us assist feed him two small roaches. We thought after our lizard would eat he could regain his strength and would hopefully be fine. On Sunday we assist fed him again two small roaches. We thought he was getting better because he was actually moving around and going in and out of his hide. Before, when we first brought him home wherever we placed him in his habitat he would stay for hours till he would walk maybe a few inches from where he last was. Sadly, just last Sunday 8/29 he walked into his shallow water dish to soak himself but as my boyfriend went to check on him his mouth and eyes were wide open. He probably passed shortly after he got in his bowl with his last bout of strength.

Just today Mon. 8/29, we brought his little deceased body back to Petco to return him. Now some people won't get it but my boyfriend and I got really attached to him. We love reptiles like most people love puppies or kittens...so even though we only had him for a few days we were heart broken. We really thought we could help him survive and push through his life of being starved for who knows how long! I was extremely upset when the same clerk was there. We told her we did actually get him to eat but he still passed away on Sunday. She looked almost amused and had the audacity to say, "My condolences." in a mocking tone like it was a big joke! Really!

We actually cared for this lizard, for all I know she was the one who starved him and neglected him! She was the one like a tape recorder repeating over and over how he was a transfer from Rochester....which shouldn't matter because once he's at your store, you need to make sure he gets the best care possible.

They basically let this lizard starve to death and couldn't care less! A Savannah Monitor is an intelligent lizard. They can actually learn their names and come when called, plus they can live up to 20 years and grow up to 4 ft. long if well cared for. He was such special lizard that could have lived two decades but they just left him to die. Both the clerk and the manager were upset we even wanted to buy him because they questioned us and whether or not we could give him better care then them, damn right we could!!! And did for the last days of his life.

I don't know if this will get anywhere but at least others will know you should never buy any animals from a horrible place like Petco(we originally just bought substrate from that location but will not be returning-ever!) We also saw a poor baby bearded dragon a month or so ago that had a broken leg...who knows what happened to that little guy. I don't care if it's a dog, cat, lizard, or any other type of animal I cannot stand animal abuse or neglect and that's what this situation was. Thanks for taking the time to read my long story.

In reference to the picture...they labled him a baby Savannah Monitor but even a baby should not be that thin. They actually can grow really fast if you feed them the right food and with the right habitat. Clearly whoever previously cared for him did neither. He was so thin he almost looked like a different species of lizard because Savannah Monitors can get fairly stocky even as juveniles.

20

I purchased a second collar at Petco about a week ago made by the company Bond & Co due to my male cat that has been escaping outside. I bought the first one about a month ago and had fallen off of him and got lost. The new collar has been worn a week and has already been falling apart. I bought from the company again because I felt the quality was good and would be comfortable for my cat. Unfortunately, I do not have my receipt but would like a refund or a replacement. My Petco number is 9516659908.

40

I've gone to the Apple Valley Petco a number of times to get things to add to our fish tank. Whenever this one kid works he simply won't sell us what we ask for (based on a recommendation from our previous visit to Petco). Tonight we tried to buy a snail for $1.99 - "nope I don't think that's what u want" apparently what we want is a fish they don't have which might be in Wednesday. Not helpful. Sell me a snail and let me go on my way. The last lady said we need a snail. Everything else the lady said is true. This kid has turned us away 3 times now - doesn't Petco want to sell things?

40

I bought a cat tree from PETCO. It was very cheaply made out of cardboard, with the post holding it up made out of crappy cardboard. I called the PETCO customer service and I spoke with France ID # 7285790. France told me to bring the cat tree to my local PETCO in Snellville, Georgia, and that they would give me a replacement cat tree. So I brought the cat tree to the Snellville, GA PETCO. The Snallville, Ga manager in charge admitted to me that they had promised me a replacement cat tree, but they were not going to replace my crappy PETCO cat tree with another one because they thought I had bought cat food.

This crappy made cat tree had the PETCO name on it. I even tried to nail nails to the posts to try to keep them holding the tree up. The tree fell apart. They blamed the age of the product as to why it failed, claiming they stand behind their products for 90 days. 90 days? Really? Does PETCO expect me to buy a new cat tree every 91 days if it is poorly made? PETCO makes crappy products, lies to their customers, and they do not stand by their products.

40

I'm filing this complaint against a woman named Paige at the PETCO store in Lewisville TX, on 201 N Summit St. Store number 441. This woman is about as unprofessional as it gets, and I really wish I would've gotten her last name. She was blatantly raising her voice at an employee loud enough for the entire store to hear. Whenever you need to address a situation with an employee, you take them to the back and have a talk with them, you don't yell it out for the entire store to hear. Honestly this woman doesn't need to be in any type of manager position, or even working at this PETCO. Absolutely disgusting. I won't be going back until she is gone.

40

I am very disappointed by the discrimination I've experienced while at the PETCO in Austin, TX. I've also witnessed other customers being treated poorly and even employees. The store manager is a prick, he's racist, and sexist. Why is it none of the females or black people being promoted? I did some research on the company and found numerous others stories and encounters about discrimination at PETCO stores, and its very alarming the corporation refuses to do anything about it. There's even an documentary about it!

40

Today I went to take my dog for grooming at the new East Longmeadow store and when I got there they told me that they would no longer could cut my dog's hair. It was a complete waste of my time, in addition to that the employee and manager there were very rude about the whole situation.

Also, in the past I have taken her to another Petco store on Boston Road and I noticed that they mistreat the dogs by squeezing their legs and not caring if my dog would whine about it. That seems more like animal abuse to me. Dogs are supposed to be treated with the up most care, especially in a facility that's meant to be "pet-friendly". Never again will I take my pet for grooming there.

40

The Petco in Avon Ohio is the dirtiest store. Understaffed. The cats in cages are never cleaned. I feel so bad for them. You can never find anyone in the store to help you. Only the girl that's at register. She tries put is busy.

20

Went in for rabies shots and guy upsells me package for preventive health care which I didn't need and doesn't even do the rabies at all. I got back not knowing that happened and asked if I could get the rabies certificate I need for licensing.

Said sorry you didn't pay for that and now that we did the other shots he can't have the rabies shots come back next week and we can do it for free. I put my dog in pain for nothing. Stayed in the line for 70-75 mins before it was all done and that's all they can say! Fuck no I'm beyond pissed, disputing the charge, contacting corporate office and demanding my money back. Sunday's are my only day off and they think I want to spend it in there waiting, hell no!

40

I shopped at PetCo in Delafield, Wisconsin, on Wednesday, June 29th, 2016. I was looking for Milk Bone treats, in the small size, but in the larger size box, I did not see any on the shelves, and there wasn't a sales person around, so I picked up a jar of the Minis, Assorted, paid for that purchase and left the store. Later that evening, when I was on my computer, I saw a survey from PetCo, regarding my experience that day. I was truthful in filling it out, and did receive a call back, from "A Manager", who processed that he had 20 years experience in retail, and realized how important customer service was.

He claimed that the product I wanted wasn't out on the shelves, but was back in the stock room. Did I want to have a box set aside? I replied, that I would like two boxes set aside, and would pick them up today, July 3rd. I arrived about 2:00 PM, when the store was very busy. At that time there was only one cashier, but the "Manager" who I had spoken to, over heard my request. He ordered the only other cashier to go to the back, and retrieve my two boxes.
They were not what I had ordered! I drove 25 miles for nothing! When I got home, I did research,. whether Milk Bone actually did make that size, I had seen it somewhere, but perhaps..

40

After taking my Cocker Spaniel to Petco on Chagrin in Beachwood, Ohio for the past 8 years. We were called and told to come get our dog and never bring her back. The young lady cut 1/2 of her hair and said Princess bit her. We didn't see a bite and she pick Princess up to hand her to me. So our dog is half groom and half not.

20

I made an appointment to have my dog groomed. When I called, I told the technician that I had an English Springer Spaniel and that he had never been groomed before. I told her that he is 7 yrs. old. She asked if I wanted him shaved or groomed like a show dog. I said not shaved and that I had a picture. She said great! I live over an hour away and was never told that there could be an issue with his grooming. I arrived at 10:05 am the next day. One technician was on the phone, the other was talking to an insurance agent, in the store, about an accident she had with her car. After about 5 minutes, the technician started taking my information and at that time I gave her the picture. I knew then that there was going to be an issue because after looking at the picture, the technician asked how short I wanted him cut. My response was...like the picture.

She insisted that I chose a length from the samples, so I did. Still thinking that she should just use the picture. Then she said that if he gets too stressed, she would have to call and I would need to come back. I said, he would be fine. He just needs to get used to the new environment. I left the store at 10:22 and was called to come back to get him at 10:32. On the phone, I asked what happened. The technician said that he was drooling and had "pooped" and he was too stressed for her to groom him. I asked that she give him a drink and a few minutes and that he would fine. He is healthy, had been to the vet within the past 6 months and has no issues.

She said no, she would not groom him. When I came back I expected to see a very upset dog. He was fine. I asked if he was aggressive and she said, no just drooling. Then, she proceeds to tell me that she ran the clippers down his back. He looks awful. He has a big tuft of fur on his shoulder and nothing is blended from the back to the long fur down the sides. I would think that a trained technician could have worked longer than less than 10 minutes to make my dog more comfortable.

Or, if she thought he was stressed, at least take a minute and fix the mess she created down his back. I wasted my entire morning, wasted gas, and now I will have to use another day to have someone, who actually knows how to work with dogs, fix the mess she made of my dogs coat. I had the feeling that she expected (she was not who I spoke to on the phone) to shave him and did not actually know how to properly groom a Springer. The technician works in the store in DuBois, Pa. Her name is Kerry.

40

Greenwood, SC have been a frequent shopper of this particular Petco since it's opening. I've usually encountered nothing but pleasant shopping experiences however, this time, I was met with unnecessary criticism. I had entered the store to purchase supplies for my pet snake who was snuggled up in my pocket book and asked an employee about her opinion on different types of branches to support his weight. She was very helpful as usual, but when walking up to the register, I overheard her speaking to another customer in whispers about my body odor and how I shouldn't have a snake.

I suffer from a medical ailment that prevents me from wearing deodorant. My personal hygiene should be NO indication of the care my pets receive. This was highly unprofessional and very offensive. I do NOT believe that she should be terminated for such a slight breach in judgement. I do not believe any rash action should be taken. I do however believe that additional sensitivity training would greatly benefit all employees, as I'm sure that there are many more customers with embarrassing medical issues such as mine.

60

A rescue group, Texas Boston Terrier Rescue , had their van blocking the access to two handicap parking places as well as the access ramp to the sidewalk when my mother, who is disabled and I arrived. The van was off with all of the dogs inside while the " rescue " guys were setting up. I contacted them and they were rude and unapologetic and suggested I should volunteer so they could unload more quickly. There were plenty of regular spaces open at the front of the store. Next time I will contact the police. Your employees could clearly see the van but did not ask them to move it. I was very upset but did not want a confrontation while my mother was present. I have contacted several media sources as well as my contacts on social media. I hope this doesn't reflect your attitude towards the disabled as I would then have to take my business elsewhere.

40

Pet was tested for heart worm on 5/28/16 test negative. Unable to get Petco to fax approval for medication to ALLIVET. Trying for 1 week so far. Next step. To file a Consumer Protection complaint here in Ct. Please advise ASAP!

40

Grooming associates should not retaliate if question why it took four hour to groom a Schnauzer pet. Retaliation in making me wait to trim the nails of a dog that came after my pet dog who had been there for four hours. I didn't want to wait because I conceived it to be a form of retaliation- so I took my pet and paid at the retail counter. Service should be prompt and service scheduled-appointment should be adhered. Happened on June 18,2016: ref: associate #16: ticket#2413120716: Pals#423404769: store#2413: phone# 956-969-4959.

20

They do not know how to groom dogs. Just look at what they did to mine.

20

Employee name"La Vella", was petco cashier located at 3264 Buford Dr. Buford, GA 30519, she was too busy talking to someone look like her co-worker or friends at the moment and totally ignored my presence. I handed out my pal member's card to her, she did not scan the card and continued chatting and giggling with that person. I was just invisible being to her. I patiently reminded her at third time and saying "here is pal card", She finally responded with rude attitude and angry voice that sounds like she got mad because her chitchat was interrupted, she did not even bother to looking at me all.

What made me upset most was she greeted next customer who happened to be caucasian woman with full of smile and kind voice, she took care of that customer immediately without any hesitation. Apparently she did treat the customers in different manner, Being Asian man, I felt direct race discrimination for the first time in my life. A shocking and wrongful incident... my wife was with me at the time, she also felt it same way. After returned from petco, I called my colleague explained the situation and asked if I am being overreacting, they replied that they would inform the manager about what just happened and contact the headquarter officially. Petco should not handle this kind of delicate matters lightly, they should train and educate their employees so that no one ever should be treated this way again.

40

Sunday, June 12, 2016 my husband, 2 kids, mother, and I went into Petco in Meridian MS to look around. My kids love looking at the cats. My husband saw a cat that he really wanted, which is very unusual for him to really want an animal. He asked me how much. So I went to the cashier, who was sitting on the counter playing with her phone. Upon my approach she continued to sit on the counter, which to me is extremely rude. I asked her how much for the cat and she told me with her back still to me but her head turned that someone had already turned in an application of approval for that cat and continued with the application processes inch she specifically stated was three pages. But I had to ask again how much. The whole time I was talking to her she was on the counter.

I went to tell my husband that the cat had a family waiting for him. So he understood but was upset that he could not take the cat home. He didn't care if he had to pay more, he just wanted the cat. We walked over to another area where he was explaining about his animals to my mother and the lady came up and asked if something was wrong because he was being disruptive and offending the other customers. My husband was loud but not screaming and was not talking about Petco nor was he using any foul language. My husband apologized if he offended her or her other customers and that if we needed her we would ask.

She gave him a face that if my kids had looked at me that way I would have smacked them. I looked at her and said, "Everything is fine. Thank you." And she still wouldn't leave. My husband repeated himself that if we needed her we would ask. She was very rude and childish. And Petco will be very lucky if I go back in there to purchase anything. We left without making any purchases that day. I do not know her name but she was short and had blond hair. IF we do go back there it will be when she is not working. If I see her I will turn right back around and leave. If it wasn't for my husband I would have asked for her manager before we left.

20

I took my beagle to Petco on fort couch rd bethel park, pa. I paid $10 to get her nails trimmed. The tips were barely cut off...it appears that she needs her nails cut again. My husband is very angry and will not allow me to return to that store.

40

I was treated very rudely by an employee at the Petco in New Milford CT, Store #3772. I went in to buy a feeder mouse. A sales girl called over a man - late 20s or early 30's wears glasses. He gave me the official mouse registration form for feeder mice to fill out. I object to this form and usually fill it out with an alias. He rudely came over to me and said that was not my name and I had to fill out the form with my real name. I asked for a pen (and I was intending to use another alias) and he demanded to see my driver's license. I refused and he stated that he would not sell. I left the store sans mouse.

This is an outrage. While he may not have found humor in the alias I used there is no reason any person cannot use an alias at any time as long as it's not for something illegal. I had no illegal intentions for this mouse. Furthermore, it is an outrage that I have to "show id" to buy this mouse yet I can vote without showing id or otherwise proving identity. I demand an apology from this store. And that individual needs counseling on treatment of customers. He was exceedingly rude in his demeanor. I'd like to discuss this with a Petco official at corporate.

20

I am the store manager at the Mattress Firm next to the Petco in Green Valley, AZ. Now I have worked here for well 15 months and over those 15 months I have asked the employees of the Petco to not smoke in front of or near the store. Having mattresses smell like smoke only makes it that much harder for us to sell not to mention it is against the law. Now honestly I could say that over the past few months it has been ok, but now since I have noticed the bald headed manager return to the Petco, he and his employees seem to wander and drift and have meeting right in front of my doors.

I am requesting that someone from corporate please talk to the manager at the store and have him cease from smoking in front of my store. Again I have asked them in the past to not smoke close to the store and the doors of the store. Jackie, Bree and one of the other groomers have all been great in staying near the bench that is far enough away. It has only been when the short, bald headed, male, Caucasian manager is out there. I would like an email back from someone stating that this is being addressed.

40

I am excited to have a PetCo so nearby. My complaint is simple, they put in this nice landscaping including lawn in back, and it is never mowed. The grass is higher than the empty field across the street. I know this isn't the front, but this is my side where I walk, drive and live and it looks awful. Thank you for listening, store is in Lake Stevens, WA.

20

I wrote them a small check (under $20) for dog food at their local store about a month ago. It was from an account I've had for years and use to pay all my bills, never had any problems before and there was (and still is) more than enough money to cover the check. Last week I was notified by a collection agency that Petco had reported my check as "dishonored" for the reason "unable to locate account". I checked with my bank who said the check had not been declined by them, in fact it was never presented to them for payment and would have been honored if it was (they also gave me a letter to verify this).

I called Petco Customer Service and was transferred to the "Escalation Experts" in Wisconsin who had no explanation for why a perfectly good check was sent to a collection agency without any attempt to cash it or contact me (I'm a member of their "rewards" program and they have my address, phone#, and email address on file). They have not called me back on any of the 4 occasions they promised to, whoever answers always says the person handling my case will get back to me but they never do. Meanwhile, the collection agency/check verification service they use (TRS Recovery/Telecheck) won't approve my checks at ANY of the stores they service, so I can't write checks at grocery stores and other places where I normally shop.

TRS has also previously been fined $3.5 million by the Federal Trade Commission for fraudulent practices, so I'm reluctant to deal with them and just want Petco to admit they screwed up and correct the problem. Clearly they don't care that they caused a major hassle for me and are too stupid and/or dishonest to fix it. I will never shop there again and urge others to avoid them unless you want your finances messed up for absolutely no reason.

40

Our issue is not with the store in Riverdale, Ut, it is with lady who was "PUSHING" her pet food, Blue Bullalo. We had our normal food in a cart and was approached by a older lady named Cheryl. She started to tell us that the food we use was "CRAP"! That her food was the the best. She was loud, rude and some other words I won't use. We were very offended by her and left the store. We will go back if she is not working. This was Sunday May 29. The worst person we have ever met that was representing a dog food.

100

I just wanted to say that Annie (unsure of last name) that works at the West Chester, PA Petco is a delight. She is a very nice young lady. She always goes out of her way to be pleasant and helpful. I have many critters of my own, as well as work at a cat hospital. I spend a lot of time popping in and out, and I am always happy to see her smiling face working. My kids agree. :) We are always so quick to complain, so I thought that I would take the time to praise Annie for a job well done for a change. There is also a wonderful young man that works there too!

20

As I made my way through the Olive Branch store with my $200 worth of supplies, I passed a sales associate who was stocking a shelf. She turned to look at me, and just went right back to her shelf without a "may I help you" or a simple "hello". When I arrived at the check out counter, I stood there for a few minutes before Joshua came to check out my purchases. I said "good morning" and he said in a very abrupt tone " do you have your Petco reward card". I said "yes i do and good morning".

He said, again in his abrupt tone, "how's it going". He handed me my receipt and promptly left the area before I even had put the receipt in my purse. All through my encounter, Joshua NEVER gave eye contact and was the most rude person I have ever had the misfortune of waiting on me. I have three dogs and three exotic birds and spend quite the bundle at Petco every month. This has made me rethink who I will give my business and hard earned money to in the future...there are certainly other options!

Have feedback for PETCO?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!