Husqvarna Customer Service
Rated 1.34 of 5 Stars
Based on 41 Complaints

Contact Husqvarna Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-487-5951

The Husqvarna Group is a Sweden based manufacturer of consumer durables such as outdoor power products, robotic mowers, garden tractors, chainsaws, trimmers and sewing machines. There were over 14,000 employees reported in 2013 and in 2015 revenues were reported in Swedish Krona figures as SEK 36,193. The company is listed on the Swedish Stock Exchange as MSEK.

To reach consumer relations in America, call 1-800-487-5951. You may also find support here or Contact Us here. To reach CEO, Kai Warn, you may address an envelop with: Husqvarna Construction Products of North America, 17400 W. 119 Street, Olathe,  KS 66061, USA. The corporate office phone number is 913-928-1000.

In addition to construction products Husqvarna features, karaoke machines, music downloads for MP3 and music backing tracks. Begun in 1689 with rifle manufacturing, in 1896 bicycles were added to the line and in 1995 robotic lawn mowers. Social presence is found on YouTube, Facebook and Twitter.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Husqvarna Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Husqvarna headquarters address

    • 17400 W. 119 Street, Olathe, KS 66061
    • Charlotte
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-487-5951
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+
  • Customer service hours

    7am-5pm, Monday-Friday CST

Browse reviews of other Lawn Tools



Top Husqvarna Complaints

Browse more than 41 reviews submitted so far

20

the showroom dealer is not providing proper details regarding other state registration .the dealer is demanding extra money for other state (ANDHRA PRADESH) registration

20

I bought a Husqvarna riding mower from Brace Mower in Carrollton Ohio 3 years ago. This year I started having trouble with the belt and reverse. Took it back to the dealer and three weeks later got it back having the same problem plus the back end felt like it was rotating. Found out the differential mount was cracked. Since then I have found out from many people that they are having the same problem with that model mower. I will never buy another one of your products. T his is the third time I have sent a complaint and had no response. Thanks for nothing.

20

Incident: 190624-003867

I just hung up as a dissatisfied customer after a call with customer service. I am waiting for a replacement battery (P/N 967091702) for the chainsaw I purchased last September. During my initial contact with customer service in May, I was told the battery is covered under warranty and given the name of the local dealer to receive a replacement unit. The chainsaw had never been used and the battery was dead in the box.
The local dealer, Scranton Grinder, was helpful; he checked battery and charger and confirmed that it was a battery not a charger issue. He placed an order for a new battery and said it should be in in 1 week.

After 2 weeks had transpired, I contacted the dealer and he said the battery was on backorder and the new date was June 22nd. I called the dealer today (6/24) and was told the new delivery date was now July 16th and I shouldn't be surprised if that gets extended.
Now July 19, and still no resolution to the issue. I've stated that the replacement offered by Charles is only 1/2 the Amp of what came with the saw. I proposed that I'd use the 2.1 AMP battery nail the 4.0 comes in, but no response back from Husqvarna

This was my first purchase of a Husqvarna product and probably my last. To be required to wait almost 2 months for a common replacement item is unacceptable. Today's call with customer service was a waste of time. I was told she could do nothing, but I should call the dealer who in turn can call another warehouse to see if a quicker delivery can be made. Why can't customer service take the action?? I did not purchase the unit from Scranton Grinder and now I have to make an additional call to them and they to the original's warehouse and then possibly to a new warehouse to re-order. TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE.

I am a member of the Consumer Union and intend to provide my input of my first time horrible experience of dealing with Husqvarna.

A RESPONSE WOULD BE APPRECIATED.. I was planning on using the chainsaw several weeks ago for a small project and now looking at waiting another 4 weeks of delay and maybe more!!

DAVID GARVEY, P.E.

20

I have been a chainsaw user and instructor for 50 years. For most of that time I have had little problem with equipment sold under the Husqvarna brand and often recommended it to my trainees. Of late it appears that you must be outsourcing your supplies as they are made of inferior material. Husqvarna technical helmet costing £95, the little lugs that hold the visor on fall apart as soon as something touches the visor and eventually fall off and the inside headband mounts keep coming loose so the helmet flops about on your head.
Husqvarna felling leaver and turning hook. On the second day of use on a course I was demonstrating how to use the hook to turn a hung-up tree and the hook bent and dropped me on my backside. This could have resulted in severe spinal injury.
Both Items my local supplier said it must have been faulty. So am I the only one who buys stuff not fit for purpose.

20

I obtained a quote for a new engine for my YTH22V46 riding mower from Elliot Supply in Polkville, NC. I did not buy the engine from them. I bought one on the Internet for about $400.00 less. The woman at Elliot Supply warned me about Internet parts being no good, and having no warranty.
Since then I have tried to purchase repair parts for the mower from this woman at Elliott Supply. She will not sell me parts. She says I have the wrong part number or wrong model number or some other lame excuse.
The real reason is that she is mad because I did not buy the overpriced engine from her.
This is NOT good business.
I am completely satisfied With the mower and until this episode have been happy with Elliott Supply and Husqvarna.
From now on I will deal with on line part suppliers.

20

I priced a replacement engine for my YTH22V46 mower at the local dealer in Polkville NC. I got a price about $400 less online. The dealer warned me about buying products online. "no warranty" etc.
I bought the online engine.
Since then I have been given poor or no service at the dealer. Twice I have attempted to buy replacement parts but have been rejected. They claim my part numbers are incorrect or some other excuse why they can not sell me the parts.
I know they are upset because I did not buy the engine from them.
This is inexcusable. I have had my mower for many years and am perfectly happy with it.
This experience has spoiled my good relationship with Husqvarna.
If you contact the dealer about this I know that things will just get worse.
So I will just not bother with this dealer in the future.

20

Called Customer Service today five times. Each time the phone was disconnected without being able to explain the problem with the product. The last three times Diana answered, each time I was disconnected. When I mentioned this to her, she thought it was funny and came up with excuses rather than trying to help. Called back to speak with the Supervisor. Phone stated system problems try again later. What a waste of time. The prior days when I called in I had like problems. I believe this may be their standard business model to avoid helping customers and not honoring warranties. Moving forward I will not purchase any Husqvarna products.

20

I ordered a 565 chainsaw 5 to 6 weeks ago. Took close to a month to arrive and it wouldn’t run. It’s been in the shop now for weeks and replacement parts have still not arrived..I can’t get a new saw or my $ back because I put gas in it...(B.S...btw)..meanwhile ive been losing money over not having the saw...

20

I purchased a 129R weed eater I got it in 2017 and I have had it in the shop six times I have not been able to use it with out taking it to the shop I have a husqvarna riding morrow and a 128 weed eater like them both but the 129R has been nothing but a headache I got it out the shop about three weeks ago I used it this week now I'm going to have to take back to shop again because it doesn't want to run all they want to do is adjust the carburetor and I use it when I get it out of the shop I use it one time then I have to put it back in the shop thanks

20

This complaint concerns one of your official dealer/authorized service center, Lindahl's Small Engine, Weaver,,AL 36277. On April 5, 2019, I took my Husqvarna riding lawnmower to Lindahl's Small Engine for a "surging" issue. I have had the mower less than 2 years when I took it in. They told me that the issue(s) would not be covered under the 2 year warranty which I don't understand. I told them, if that was the case, I needed it as I'm 72 years old and really needed it for my lawn. They further told me that any repairs had a "3 to 4" wait time which I said OK. I have called several times and been back personally to find out what is taking so long. Each time I was told that they had a back log and would start on my mower as soon as they could. On May 16th I called and was told that a technician would start on my mower the next week. On may 31st I call and now I'm told that work started on May 28th, another week without working on it , and that they were waiting on a "back ordered" part, a vacuum hose. A vacuum hose? Really, on back order..
I researched and chose Husqvarna because of reviews and articles. I guess I should have read more of the low and negative reviews as I have now done. For me to have the problem I'm having with the mower, especially in less than 2 years after my purchase, and now having to deal with an "authorized service dealer" that either can't get he work done or is very incompetent, I'm really starting to regret my choice of a Husqvarna mower. I would very much appreciate a reply as to what is going on with this dealer of "yours" and what Husqvarna can do about it.
Thank you, Donald Morrow 0.

20

Yes I've been a Husqvarna satisfied customer for 30 years now until I got the 550 Husqvarna chainsaw XP I have had nothing but problems even trying to find somebody to hear my complaint I'm really like to Husqvarna brand I've been satisfied till up till now with it I'm I've got the 550xp Husky chainsaw and the shop has had it in their possession longer than I have they keep saying that they got a carburetor sent from Husqvarna to them to replace on the saw and it's still doing the same problem they've been talking back and forth certified Husqvarna service man and Husqvarna corporate and then four months later I still don't have a saw and I that's what I use for my occupation it's really putting a hurt on my life's life my family I was just wondering if there was anybody I could talk to you to get this problem resolved it's quickly and easily as possible thank you

20

I am a retired Director of Engineering at Cadence with many years of product development and off shore deployment sourcing of products. I filed several complaints about poor quality of materials used in the YT48XLS mower platform. Parts wearing out due to poor material used and fabrication methods used. Current filing was on 05/25/20019. Said I would get a factory representative response is 24-48 hours. Been 5 days and no response....... Question Reference # 190525-001381 for the record. This is one of many complaints I have made on this product and requested to talk to the factory, NADA.

Thanks,

20

I bought your mower in 2016 it's been in the shop for more than 60 days never mowed my yard lasted after less than 51 hrs and that's being kind it only has 58 hrs right now and won't even start I have two Craftsman which they say are the same but I own a 1950 and a 1980 and I can't get them to give you there power I service my equipment every year your is the worst piece of equipment I have ever owned will never buy one again I wish some would help I'm disabled and upset over what I was told your product does not hold up to it's name

20

on 25/08/2018 I bought a Flymo compact 300 lawn mower. Registered Guarantee ref: FL10363529. I have only used it no more than 9(nine) times and the small fragile plastic pieces holding the handle to the machine have broken so the D rings have nothing to fix to, thus rendering the mower useless as the whole structure comes apart.
I bought the mower from Homebase in Andover and the retail price was £69. I know this is not an expensive tool but as there is a years guarantee I would like a refund please to enable me to buy another mower.
Jean Agate

20

I went to the store on Thursday evening and purchased a mower. I took it home and cut half of my yard and it went dead. so I tried cranking it again. no aveil. I brought it back to the Sears where it was purchased. I didn't know that once it was bought ,it is mine now. I don't feel like I should have to get in touch with your place of business, they should be writing you this morning. what it all boils down to is I felt like I did something wrong for going in to the store and purchasing the mower. I have dealt with Sears for years now and I don't feel like it was a fair deal at all.

40

Deck bracket broke about a year after purchase riding mower. Took it to service shop as directed by husqvarna, the shop welded bracket back on deck not replace deck that was under warranty. I asked and was told they were directed by husqvarna to weld the bracket. Now three years have passed and bracket has broke loose from deck, took mower to shop only to find out husqvarna will not honor warranty. The manufacturer claims it is normal wear and tear in Florida. So the shop said sorry about your luck.

20

I thought I was buying the best Zero turn out there. First the belt broke they said I would have to bring the mower in so I just went and bought one and put it on. Next the tension spring and belt broke, I had to take it in then. They told me a stick broke the spring. It took a week to fix this. Belt kept jumping off, the mechanic put the spring on backwards. I fixed this myself. Then the starter shaft broke, they told me they had the part. A week later they are waiting on a verification for warranty fix. Really I could have broke the shaft by misuse? I should have went back to old faithful John Deere.

40

your Husqvarna lawn mower is great. in the middle of October 2018 I had the lawn mower taken off and the snow blower installed. the hole unit I bought brand new in june 2018. since the mounting of the snow blower it has been back at the repair shop 3 time for repairs. the first time the snow shout would not stay adjusted up and down, the snow shout would not turn from left to right when the tractor was in moving, and the headlights did not work (dealer malfunction there). (2) the second time the blower switch was not raising and lowering the blower when activated all the time, and when the blower did raise the blower lifted on a angle, and the lifting cable was fraying. (3) upon getting the blower back within one hour of usage the lifting cable broke again on the blower. the dealer meyer ace hardware co. of Petoskey mi has done all the work on the tractor from installing the mower deck to installing the snow blower. now according to meyer ace hardware the blower support bracket became bent and the lift cable broke because I possible was holding the raising/lowering switch to long in the up/down mode. the dealer meyer ace hardware also advised me that the lift motor doesn't have a automatic shout off on it when it reaches it's stopping high. meyer ace hardware has fixed the blower each time but with long waits do to the fact that they are a small dealer and don't have a lot of parts on hand. ordering parts only once a week, and with x-mass and new years in there I've had my new tractor with less then 40hrs on the meter for two months and its been in the repair shop for a month. in that month I've had to barrow a friends truck one time to plow heavy wet snow and shovel my driveway three times. I feel that these break downs should not have happened. and no I did not hit a rock or a tree with the blower to bend the support bracket. the only complaint I have against meyer ace hardware is they did not give me owners manual for the tractor mower deck and the snow blower. I think I'm intiteled to a machine that is dependable for the money I payed and I though that was going to be your machine. if nothing else could you please send me copies of the owners manuals for this machine to the address above. thank you for your time in answering these questions

20

I have three pieces of Husqvarna equipment. The one I am not happy with is a 128LD trimmer. I was told at the dealer when I purchased it that I would be able to use other attachments with it. attachments do not fit. Now it will not run. Put a new carb and fuel lines on it and still runs for about 30 seconds and stalls out. very disappointed with this product.

20

Bought my husqvarna tractor mower from lowes 8/24/16. Forward n reverse went out in 2017. Certified repairs man supposedly repaired it in December of 2017. Outdoor equipment in bolivar tn. Now forward n reverse is out again with a bearing hanging outside slinging grease everywhere. My first husqvarna ever. 2years n 2 mos $1800.00.

20

We purchased a Husqvarna zero turn from a Taylorsville distributor and have contacted you numerous times because it is a piece of junk and not one damn person has even contacted us from there. We paid $6,000 for this piece of crap still owe $4,000 on it and it has been in the shop more than we have been able to use it. Once again today June 29th it was taken back to the shop. We would like our money back or someone to pay the same thing off so we can scrap it. We sincerely are unimpressed by your customer service and no one contacting us at all. We have even written to Sweden and to the president of the company and not one damn person has bothered to help with this. We are letting everyone know what junk Husqvarna is

20

Dear Sir:

On 8-23-16, I purchased a Husqvarna 3200 psi pressure washer serial #1602179894488 model #PW3200 at Lowe's Home Center store #0616 at 1000 Nitro Marketplace, Cross Lanes, WV 25143 . I also purchased a 4-year extended warranty. Lowe's store phone number is 304-776-0803.
9-13-17 Unit would not start. Power washer taken to Lowes for repair. Repaired 9-19-17.
9-22-17 Used under 20 minutes and the spark plug "exploded" out of the unit. This was a very loud and dangerous situation. Sounded like a shotgun. Spark plug landed approximately 25' from unit.
10-4-17 Returned unit to Lowe's for repair. Repair shop kept for about 1 1/2 months. Had to order part(s)
05-15-18 Started unit first time since repair. Noticed that pressure was greatly diminished. Returned to Lowe's
for repair.
06-13-18 Received unit from Lowe's repair shop. Started unit and still has the same low pressure. Called Chris iin receiving and informed him that the pressure is low as before. Chris informed me that the repair shop said that they had "adjusted the pressure according to manufacturer's specifications". I informed Chris that if that was true, why does the unit still have no pressure and why did they return it with the low pressure. Chris asked me to look for a piece close to the water pump that I could turn to increase the pressure and that it is probably gold colored. I could not find it.
6-14-18 My niece (my business manager) and another employee for repair took the unit to Lowes to talk with
Chris about this thing to adjust. I now know this is called an uploader valve. She informed a gentleman that she wanted to talk with Chris about "Diana Topeka's pressure washer". He said that he would "get Chris". After almost an hour, a lady came by asking my niece if she needed any help. She informed the lady what was happening and the lady said she would get the manager. The gentleman who showed-up was the same man my niece had originally met, Josh, who was to get Chris. He and/or Chris allowed her to stand for almost an hour.
During the coarse of the next hour, Josh convinced my niece that the valve had been broken off and that
I (Diana Topeka) "must have damaged it" and that it is not covered under warranty. I am 70 years old and weigh 125#. I know I did not damage it. The pressure was low when first started-up after replacement of the spark plug unit.

I am requesting that Husqvarna replace this unit. Something is wrong here. Someone is not telling
the truth and is accusing me of damaging my unit. Any help from your company will be greatly
appreciated. Please respond soon as I need a working unit.

I am attaching three photos of my unit taken this morning, showing the valve.
Thank you,
Diana Topeka

20

USED NEW BATTERY CHAINSAW ABOUT 1 HR. STOPPED WORKING AND SAW PROTECTIVE LIGHT COME ON. TOOK IN TO STORE. REPLACED PART. TOOK HOME, SAME HAPPENED AGAIN AFTER 5 MINUTES. MONTGOMERY AL REPAIR SHOP KEPT IT 3 MONTHS AND SAID NOTHING WRONG. SAID HE USED IT FREQUENTLY AND SAW NOTHING WRONG. PELHAM STORE WHERE I PURCHASED SAW SAID IT WAS BROKEN EACH TIME AND WERE TOLD BY MONTGOMERY SHOP THEY BACK ORDERED PART. IF IT WAS NOT BROKEN, WHY DID THEY KEEP IT 3 MONTHS.

IT WAS NEW AND USED ONLY ONE HR. SHOP USED IT 3 MONTHS. I WANT A NEW SAW.....??

20

Purchased a rear wheel drive, electric start in 2012. In 2014 traded for an all wheel drive HU 675 serial number 040214hu001812. 2016 it would not start. 44.00 for repairs. In 2017 it would not start. I asked for specific instructions on care in the fall so it would start in spring. All they asked me for was the kind of stabilizer I was using. Told them It was Sta-bil and put the prescribed amount in tank and then let mower run for 10 minutes. That visit cost 51.00. This year it would not start after six pulls. That was all I could do because it is too hard on my arm. Took it again the Chainsaw Sales and Service in Kalispell, Montana. Upon arrival was told someone would come and help me unload. After 20 minutes struggled and unloaded myself. Clerk said they were at least two weeks out. The next day, May 8th I called your customer service to make a complaint. They connected me and lady, Joannie or Joey took my complaint and was quick to tell me I should have never emptied the fuel tank and it does say that in owners manual. I told her I was angry when I was unable to pull start so decided to empty fuel and put in fresh. She said they would send me a gift certificate to apply towards repairs. She called Kalispell and said same thing I was told that they were very busy. Not friendly and did not seem concerned she was talking with an unhappy customer. This is the last time that I do service with Chainsaw Sales and Service.

20

got a 2017 m-zt 52, in april 2017,got it out this year,2018 april, mowed, went to put in back in the building, will not crank, do nothing, released the hand brake and pulled it back up, cranked an cut off, when to restart nothing. called the 800 # they sent me to the closest dealer, they said I had to bring it in. told them it would not run. them dumb asses said you can push it. I KNOW YOU CAN .told them you can not push it where it is. up hill, can not hardly push a push mower with self propel up that hill. besides it been raining for a week. that mower is about the size of a volkswagon.so I'M about had it. .I'M GOING TO GET SOMEBODY ELSE OUT HERE AN FIX IT,SEND THE BILL TO SOMEBODY ELSE, THEN I'M GOING TO GET ME A LAWYER.

20

We purchased a lawn tractor and have had it in the shop 3 times. Parts were so late in delivery our warranty ran out before it was repaired. The tractor has 104
hours on it and now we are going to be responsible for repairs. There have been so many lies from the corporate people and warranty one (the repair company. We are very dissatisfied. Cannot get a return call just e-mails. Will never have another husqvarva brand and plan on posting all information to social media. It's a shame the way people are treated and lied to. We really believed people were trying to be truthful. Guess the hard working honest people have no representation from your company.

20

Their wall saw ws44o hf is garbage pls dont buy it

20

Bought a Z254 Riding Mower in May from Lowe's on sale. We were not told the coverage was only 30 days?! It has been used 10 times and been sent back for service twice and we still can't use it. Living on a fixed income doesent help, when you are treated badly, and the grass is as high as an Elephants eye...
Lowe's/Hasqvarna service, swears there is nothing wrong. It rides Rough and stalls when we try to use it.
Lowe's said, if it still caused the same problems, they would replace it.
The have not kept their word, nor would they take it back.
HELP

20

I purchased a Husqvarna self propelled 22 " cut lawnmower in June of 2014 from Lowes for $329 and have had major problems with the front wheel drive. The model number is 96145000902 and the serial number is 051414m029136. I bought the lawnmower mainly for my wife who loves to cut grass for exercise. The problem with the front wheel drive is in the wheels itself. There is a metal gear on the axel that meshes with the teeth inside the wheel, however, the problem is two fold. The main problem is that the teeth in the wheel are made of plastic. Over time, the metal gear on the axel eats away at the plastic teeth until there is nothing left. I replaced both wheels in April of this year and now they are both completely stripped. The second problem that the metal gear does not mesh all the way with the plastic teeth. The gear only goes in about half way which reduces the strength of the teeth making it easier to them to strip. So it's pretty much a bad design to have plastic teeth meshing with a metal gear. All other features of the lawnmower are great, such as the easy start Honda engine, the solid base etc, however, with the front drive the way it is, it's became basically a push mower. I don't know what can be done to correct the problem but I just wanted to make you aware of it for future designs.

20

I bought a self propelled lawn mower approximately 2 years ago at Lowes. I payed quite abit of money for the mower. It was the first mower I've ever purchased brand new and I did my research and thought your brand was the best. Now after two years it has stopped working and blowing white smoke. Not running and throwing oil. Customer service has given me the run around about fixing it cause I can't find my receipt so I have nothing. I'm very disappointed and angry. I will never buy your brand again.

20

Purchased a refurbished chain saw from Northern tools supply. After 2 hours of use kept shutting down, started to run very rough and chain was keep turning fast when idling l. Northern tools supply would not take the saw back and told me to contact Husqvarna. Husqvarna customer representative told me to take chainsaw to authorized dealer. Authorized dealer have my chainsaw mire than 9 days. I have been told that chainsaw has a bad clutch and it is back ordered.

They have no idea when it will be in stock. Called Husqvarna customer representative and a very nasty supervisor told me they can't do nothing for me and told me to wait for the dealer to complete the repair. It is 3 weeks since I purchased the chainsaw. I still couldn't do my backyard work. Husqvarna corporate admitted selling me a defective chainsaw but refuse to exchange it and put all the burden on me. I own a Husqvarna Lawn tractor, blower and I was planning to buy one of their snow blower. But after the experience I have with the chainsaw. Their customer service is the worst I have ever dealt with.

20

i just purchased a Husqvarna push lawn mower. It stinks! Aside from the fact that it is not very maneuverable, the bolt just broke off! I bought it in april which is only 6 months ago! I contacted customer service and was told I had to pay 8 dollars for another one. This company has terrible customer service and I wish I had done more research before buying this piece of junk from a company who has no interest at all in their customers or products!

40

I bought a Husqvarna yt48xls in march of 2015. I thought I was getting a quality product, I was wrong since the day it was delivered I have been very unhappy. I bought the 1000 plus power blower, it plugs up just as easy as a regular blower. I have told the dealer. Your lettering washes off with the slightest of chemical I now do not know all my mower settings and it looks like the others away from the gas tank are fading. My amp gauge fogged up and the hour gauge also, amp was replaced and new one is doing the same. Dealer is Peerless Power Newfairfied ct. great service, but I own a 30yr old wheel horse that never had quality issues. Very very disappointed this was suppose to be my retirement gift.

20

I bought a Husqvarna 145bt blower around 2007. The machine has operated fine over the years but last week the trigger lock broke. Husqvarna has stopped making this part so now a two dollar part is keeping me from using my $200 blower. Doesn't make sense to me either.

40

Purchased a warranty on my Husqvarna tractor for 3 years, warranty on Briggs motor 2 years. From the day I purchased this lawn tractor I had nothing but problems. For the first 2 to 3 months in was back at the dealer trying to find out the problem. You could start to cut the lawn and it would stop, could not get it started. They would pick it up, return it after a week to 10 days. Started find, but half way done cutting, it would not re-start. Back to the dealer. Since it started to half way perform, still stopping, but at least if you let it set it would finally restart the motor.

The month of July 2016 it started the same old problem, would not start. Replaced the battery, spark plugs and had the carburetor serviced. This did not help. Called Husqvarna customer service as well as the dealer who picked up the tractor. On 8/1/16 4 days after the two year warranty on Briggs engine expired. Dealer was not open on 7/30 and 7/31/16. Now the dealer contacted Briggs & Stratton and they offered to replace the part, but they want to charge me $369 to replace the part. I will be charged almost $3000 for this machine that has been in repair status most of its serviceable life. My advice to any one thanking about this product to think twice.

40

My Husqvarna lawn mower broke down before the warranty ran out and Honda refuses to replace it. I bought it in good faith and used it about 20 times since buying it. I have been a good Honda customer over the years and never had this problem of being refused to comply with the warranty. I will lodge a complaint with the BBB and anyone else I can get involved. I am very disappointed with Honda and will never buy another product. I have nothing to lose now so you will either honor your commitment with the product or you will have to pay lawyer fees [which will be more].

40

I purchased a Husqvarna riding mower with a 42" fabricated deck in Oct. 2015. Sears said I would be able to purchase accessories. After I made the purchase Sears tried to fix me up with bagger and mulching kits, but they are not able to order the accessories. Home Depot tried to order what I needed, but was unable to. An 800 number took me to New Brunswick, Canada who instructed their parts depot in GA, USA that the mulching kit had to be for the 42" fabricated mower deck with 2 blades. The parts dept. in GA sent a mulching kit with 3 blades and was unable to furnish the bagger kit.

Another 800 number on Husqvarna's website for their customer service dept. gave me a small back yard repair service and also said I could get what I needed at any Ace Hardware Store. Not so. I have given the accessory part number for the bagger for the 42" fabricated mower deck to no avail. At this point I am ready to sell my brand new unused riding mower on Craigslist and take my losses. I need to buy something where I can get full service and accessories as I am no longer able to rake up lots of leaves. So far Husqvarna's Customer Service has been NO SERVICE.

40

I have a 24 hp 48" Husqvarna riding mower, and it starts when its ready. I have taken to the dealer and he couldn't find anything it started every time. I get home its still doing the same thing it only starts when it want to. The mower is not a year old and having electrical problems, what can I do to fix this problem it is a good mower when its running? Where is Husqvarna customer relations when you need them on the phone now?

80

I brought a 24 hp Husqvarna riding mower 48in cut and it starts when it wants to. The dealer did not anything wrong it started every time now its still doing the same thing. Sometimes moving the wires around it will star what am I supposed to do with a lawnmower that wont run. Maybe I should write a letter to the Husqvarna corporate office to complain?

40

I have less than 40 hours on my lawn tractor (48"). I have already had to have the tension pulleys replace and used it twice since replacement and they are already making the same grinding noise as before, had to replace the ignition because the key would not insert into it, new one, the key will not come out of it. The repair shop ha my mower for almost a month sitting in his repair yard because he could not get authorization from Husqvarna. I had to go back to the dealer (lowe's) and argue with the manager about it and he finally agreed to pay for it himself if Husqvarna did not, that is when I finally got my mower back, which had been repaired three days after I took it in. I am74 years old and needless to say, I've had numerous mowers in my time.

This one is the worst I have ever had, and for the price I paid it should have been the very best. Dealers don't even carry parts for it, the website is a disaster for customers, it took me numerous searches to even find one of your sites to lodge a complaint. This mower and your service stinks like this Husqvarna complaitn does, you know what and this will be my first and last dealings with Husqvarna. I can buy 1000% better at Sears. So Thanks for taking my money on an highly overrated product and throwing me by the wayside when it comes to backing your word or warranty. It is a totally lousy product.

80

Gardening and farming is my favorite hobby and I select well qualified equipment and tools for fine works which I found In Husqvarna. It is the largest manufacturer of chain saws, lawn mowers, and specialty turf care equipment around the globe. Riders, Garden tractors, Lawnmowers are really helpful for my Restaurant gardening. If you are getting into fun parks business, farming, resorts i would suggest Husqvarna is the best to get the right tools as they have high performance and operational reliability, innovative technology, advanced ergonomic solutions and environmentally friendly engines.

Have feedback for Husqvarna?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!