Toyota Complaints Continued... (Page 1)

316+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call Toyota corporate: 1-800-331-4331
40

I'm really sad to see the difference between what Toyota says about quality and what happens with the services provided by the dealer in Romania that also hosts Toyota Romania. It is about Inchape Motors and Toyota Bucuresti Nord service. I bought my RAV 4 in 2007 from them. In 2013 I think I went to service to change the chock absorbers for the front wheels. They changed the absorbers bout that didn't change the rubber hood protections.

When I asked why, they said I have not asked for. It looks I should be trained in all parts of a car but they do not have any obligation in informing me about some small parts to be considered. When I asked what this implies, they said it is almost the same work work as for changing the absorbers and they will not gonna do it because there is no impact. I found out that a reduction of 20% in the life of absorbers is reduced if it gets dust inside. Who pays for this reduction? The owner and the customer.

In 2015 I went for the yearly revision and after this I went to mandatory two years technical check also to the same service. My car failed the test because of the breaking system. The break disks were damaged and the mechanics didn't proposed me to change them. I started to ask how this happens and the GM of Toyota Romania came down. After discussions he told me "Mr. Popescu, I do not have time to lose with you. If you want we'll meet in the court" ...

In 2016, January, going for holiday. On highway I had to add screen washing liquid. Trying to close the engine hood - impossible. Finally, I succeeded. Meanwhile I changed the service for one in another city. I went for the yearly technical revision and I asked them to check my engine hood. My engine hood was changed in 2008 at Toyota Bucuresti Nord and it was not prepared at the standards at all. From the Toyota Craiova I found out that the internal nervous had to be glued with a special glue, then it had to be painted and so on. The outside paint almost disappeared after 3-4 years maximum, but I thought maybe it is normal for repainted parts. I was wrong.

When I queried Toyota Romania customer services, I was told their colleagues Toyota Bucuresti Nord reported they did the change in quality standards. I asked Toyota Romania if they also considered the testimony of Toyota Craiova who says the opposite... No answer... It is so bad to find out after years that what you learned is not true. When I learned about the quality I learned about Toyota. The car is OK, the services are not. The dealers are bad. The quality chain should be integrated. Maybe I can find a translation to "Toyota ta e si Toyota mea" (Romanian) that means "your Toyota is like my Toyota"...
Maybe Toyota will read this message and will do something. Anything. I hope they are interested in customer feedback.

40

Insurance behaving badly with my wrecked Toyota. I need to file a claim with the corporate office immediately to fix it. How can I contact the Toyota CEO?

40

I purchased a 2016 Prius C in March of 2016 and I have very serious buyers remorse. I traded in my 2011 Toyota Corolla. As a consumer, I am probably to blame, however in my defense, much of what I am going to complain about has pretty much been standard in Toyota cars, but the new Prius C do not have them.

No sound when locking or unlocking the doors on the car. When I questioned the dealer they said, "oh yeah, you just need to go in to the settings and change it". I found out on Saturday, April 7th that Toyota did away with that for only 2016 Prius C's and Yaris. It took the service department 1 1/2 hours to figure out (after they finally contacted Toyota) that it didn't come equipped with that feature, nor could I get that feature.

The seat has not adjustment mechanism. you can only move the seat backwards and forwards. (not up and down) And since I am a short person, that sucks. There is no alarm system on the car. I thought the panic button on the key was for the alarm system. Nope. It did not come equipped with one.

There is a back-up camera but no sensors if you get too close to an object, person, child, etc. I decided on a Prius C because I know several people who have the C and they love it. But all are prior to the 2016 model. The thing that really makes me angry is that the dealership had absolutely no idea that may of these items were not standard. So now, I am stuck with a car that I will have to put several of these items in after-market.

40

On April 20, 2016 I purchased a 2014 Toyota 4-Runner from the Toyota of North Miami dealership. The car was missing a seat latch for one of the second row seats. I was promised (see attached form) I would be sent the latch within a week or so. It has now been 2 weeks and I have NOT received the seat latch yet. I have been unsuccessful in trying to make contact with the salesman.

40

On the 4 of April 2016 my Toyota Etios went in to Toyota Durban South for them to replace a timing tension which was part of a recall campaign. I was then later informed that my vehicle had been smashed in the workshop. It is now 4 weeks and I still have not got my vehicle back although they have given me their vehicle to use. I am just frustrated that I have to keep calling them every week to find out what's happening because they don't contact me.

40

Toyota TV commercials supporting bank robbers is ridicules and against any common sense in a legal based society. I have purchase three Toyotas in the past and own two of them at the present, but certainly will reconsider my next auto purchase based on whether a auto company continues to makes any future commercials support illegal activities.

40

Was in the Toyota Carson Dealership three times first time to talk with salesman face to face about purchasing a new 2016 Toyota Tundra, we talked on the phone numerous times and he had the truck i wanted. The second time to verify the cost and put down a deposit I planned on paying cash in the next couple days waiting for escrow to close. Diane Whitmire his boss was very rude and said we don't take deposits and kinda was rude to the salesman also, right in front of me and other customers, she couldn't even be courteous enough to greet me when Mike introduced me to her. She has a terrible bed side manner and can't get even stand up to acknowledge customers. Acted like she didn't want me to get the truck from the get go. Told Mike we don't do things like that in front of me.

Talking to him on the phone was the reason I went over there to buy the truck instead of Cerritos, she is the reason I didn't buy it there. She shouldn't be dealing with people at all. I worked for the Fire Dept. for 28yrs. and i will definitely pass my experience of to my fellow fire fighters. Your salesman Mike Black is new but very personable, friendly and works to get you a good deal and sale a vehicle. I will not ever go back there. Mike tried to get me back in even said I can come in on her day off and buy the truck. To late sorry.

40

Main issue is with the braking and sometimes accelerating. Every time I try to stop the car, it seems like it doesn't want to stop. Even after I think it has stopped, it's still moving and I have to brake harder for it to completely stop. It is especially frustrating in traffic. Also, when accelerating, the car feels like it is having trouble getting speed, it's like it has the hiccups or just gulping for air (putt putting away). For a car that a little over a year old, it's very disappointing to drive in a car that I don't really feel safe in. I have to wonder sometimes if it's going to run into someone one day. I'm a careful driver and always brake within good distance but if I'm braking and the car doesn't want to stop...that's scary and drivers in front of and behind me are probably scared too. I just need this issue resolved. My local dealership doesn't seem to car much, I've brought up this issue before and nothing has been done.

60

I have A 2013 Avolon Limited. I had a recall on pre-collision system. I had it disconnected due to recall letter on December 15,2015. I paid extra for this feature which is not working now. It was important that I had this feature. My Vin number is 4T1BK1EB1DU052749. This is not my first Avolon Limited but it will be my last. Other cars have this feature but they still have theirs working. I feel Toyota is not the company it use to be. They should have a fix by now.I have had my head liner replaced because it fell twice. I was told it was a problem with this car. I had the back of the seats fall due to recall. I have had the control panel on side of front seat replaced twice. I use to love Toyota but not now. Can You tell me when my Pre- collision will be fixed. If not soon I will replace my car but not with a toyota.

20

Paint not properly done to match what is found in my car. I'm furious at Toyota over this!

40

I had a small problem in my Toyota hillux. We bring our car in Toyota service center in Dodoma (Tanzania). Their manager said that they will give back our car same day. But same evening he said that that have not fixed all issue so they need some more time and will be given our car by next day 11.00am. But whole day we are waiting and they said that they have internal issue. Very poor service.

20

I bought a Toyota car which was purchased on September 2014. But almost one year in my car is having problems. The screw cover at back side was cracked. See attach photo.

40

I contacted both the dealership and Toyota head office in Ontario, long story short they will not do anything for me. said it was because there was rust on my rotors that no warranty was possible (whoever heard of such BULL). All kinds of scenarios are going around in my head as to what they did or did not do like using cheap or used parts or not even doing any work but charging me anyway. I have been a customer for 10 yrs but not anymore, just bought a brand new car from another dealership and did not even consider Toyota.

60

I am a first time Toyota customer from Trinidad and Tobago, West Indies. After visiting my local dealership during a sale promotion on July 8th 2015, All my interest was focus on the Hilux 3.0 4x4 Diesel pickup. I request a quotation and based on all the items listed on that document, a payment was made towards a Hilux. However, upon receiving this vehicle, a Roll Bar was not installed. I agreed to take possession of the said vehicle on the condition that attempts will be made to rectify this issue in the shortest possible time.

I received the vehicle on Sept. 11, 2015 after which, many follow up's, verbal and via email with even an alternative that is close to what is outstanding, six (6) months have now past and no positive response. I humbly seek the assistance of your good office, to assist in rectifying this poor after sale customer service rendered by the Toyota Brand in Trinidad.

40

In May 2015 we purchased a 2006 Toyota Tacoma for my son. When he took the truck in for some routine service in Feb 2016 he was informed that the frame on the truck has extensive rust corrosion & is cracked. Toyota “customer experience center” is not offering any help with this. In trying to help my son, my research has found this. Toyota had to recall several of these model trucks due to them being manufactured with frames that lack adequate rust corrosion protection. The frames are prone to excessive rust corrosion making them unstable & unsafe to drive. Toyota received numerous complaints about this problem and they issued extended frame warranties (15 yr. / unlimited mileage), but only on vehicle years 1995 – 2000.

In December of 2014 (prior to us purchasing the vehicle) there was a recall for Resistant Compound Application on our vehicle. This recall stated that vehicles registered in cold weather states with high road salt use may exhibit more than normal corrosion to the frame. A corrosion resistant compound was applied to the frame on 12/8/2014. To me, it seems my newer model year has the same problems that exists with the 1995 – 2000 year models , but because our vehicle is a 2006, Toyota is not offering any assistance with this problem.

It seems that because Toyota already knew this problem existed, they found a way to not have to potentially buy back more vehicles, by offering the limited service campaign to apply a corrosion resistant compound to “key areas of the frames” on the newer year (2004 – 2008) vehicles. My son is 20 years old, enlisted in the Army, stationed at Ft. Drum, NY. Our family does not have the financial means to replace a frame on the vehicle he purchased less than a year ago, nor should we need to worry about this when this is a problem that is known by Toyota.

I am a Toyota owner, my husband is a Toyota owner … we thought we were doing good by looking to Toyota for a dependable vehicle for our son, and Toyota doesn’t seem to care about this problem. I’ve attached a photo of my sons frame. Remember, this is what the frame now looks like ONLY 14 MONTHS after Toyota claims to have sprayed it with a corrosion resistant compound.

40

1000 service check for steering wheel shake. Rotate and align tires. Back in at 4700 miles still same issue. 10 hours later 4 replacement tires. Back 1 week later since 1 of the tires was dated from 2014. Told 45 minutes total to swap tire and check fluids. After 1 hour I checked and they didn't even have the tire nor did they give me an update. Call reception desk to ask service managers name told c.j. Asked for last name she didn't know. It's now 2 full hours and still no vehicle.

20

I went to Toyota Bayridge on February 29 at 8:00 am for 2nd service on my new Toyota Camry hybrid 2016 when I return at 5:00 pm the same day nothing done on my car so I complain to the manager mike who find out that nothing is done to my car then he order to change the oil and do the rotation which is done in half hour. After they gave me my car i found out I have to change the front right tire.

40

On 8/15/2015 I purchased a used 2012 Toyota tundra truck from Village Toyota Homosassa Florida. The truck was supposed to have had the Toyota certified inspection done before my purchase. When writing up the final paper work on the purchase price of the truck I told the sales and service department to check the tires on the truck because the tread looked uneven and worn. The truck was also pulling to the right while going down the highway. The salesman took the truck to the service department and in twenty minutes returned to tell me the alignment was fine and the tires had a few flat spots from sitting on the lot but were in Toyota specifications. I purchased the truck and a few weeks later it continued to pull to the right and wonder while driving. I took it back for them to look at the alignment and tires again.

At that time the mechanic in the service department came out and showed me that the truck was out of alignment and new tires would make a difference in the way it was wondering and pulling to the right. They proceeded to charge me the $80.00 + dollars minus 10% because I told them it was out from day one. I drove the truck for a few more weeks and decided to get a second opinion from another Toyota dealer in Florida because the truck was still pulling and wondering while driving. The second opinion from the other Toyota dealer cost me an additional $105.00 for them to tell me the tires were the problem and they never should have sold me the truck with them in the condition they were in.

They showed me the uneven tread wear, cupping and the tire tread was below Toyota specs. I proceeded back to Village Toyota the place of purchase to tell them the information I received from the other dealership. A new manager came out and I explained what was going on with the truck since day one . He told me he would let the service department check it out and they in fact said the tires needed to be replaced but it was because I drove the truck 3,000 miles and now they were out of spec. The manager told me that all he would do is sell me a new set of 4 tires for $1,100.00 and deduct $225.00 from the purchase price with everything including a new alignment check.

I told them to go ahead and replace the tires and align it for that price. After the work was completed the bill was over $1,200.00 and I was charge an additional $80.00 for a second front end alignment. I explained the situation to the service manager about the price the manager and I agreed upon with alignment included and he said that was the final price and they wouldn't do anything else for me. I told the service manager that deception about the condition of the tires and alignment from the sales person, service department and new manager have caused me to pay well over $1,400.00 in additional repairs and I would be taking my business to another local Toyota dealership for future service,

40

Have been shopping for a 4 Runner. Went to Elizabeth City Toyota 1002 Halstead Blvd Elizabeth City NC 27909. Put 90.00 dollars down on 1/26/16 to hold a vehicle given a receipt # 2009145. Returned on 1/27/16 where deal went South. Told it was too early in the morning to get my cash back on 1/27, they stated I would be mailed a check. No check. Several calls no returned calls. No check still it's 2/23/16. Manager J. Spence, sales person Tully Ryan.

40

Air bag warning came off a few days after receiving the recall letter for the passenger air bag. Air bag was replaced on 26 Sep 2015 - air bag warning still on lighted. Advisor and Technician said that is computer problem and another recall to replace the computer will happen soon. A sales representative have been calling me for a new car/extended guarantee. We agree for today(18 Feb 2016) at 1100 AM with the condition that he is going to scheduled an appointment with the service department to look at the air bag warning light. I arrived to Keith Person Toyota at 1055 AM to find out that the sales representative was off today(The manager call him-he said that he was on a medical appointment???).

I walked to the service department to see if he made the appointment for the air bag light - he didn't. I explained to the advisor about my previous appointment back on Sep 2015 and he said that there are no such thing for computer recall. He want to charge $51.00 to check what the problem could be. Another lie from the same dealership. By the way-Is there any recall for the drivers air bag (Takana model)? I haven't received a letter yet if so.

40

I am a Toyota customer since 2005 in Saudi Arabia. Currently i am using a PRADO and want to get this transferred to one of my friend. To get this done i would have visited the Toyota branches more than 5 - 6 times and wasted my time getting done nothing. The Toyota customer service manager by the name of Ahmed in Riyadh ( Newly opened branch behind OLAYA street ) handling the leasing department was rude and never tried to help me to get this job done. Today morning when i went again he said he is busy and sorry. I never dream Toyota will have such idiotic people in their department with arrogant attitude to serve the customers spending big ticket money for vehicles.

60

I went in to have my regular maintenance done last Thursday oil change,tire rotation etc. well the service guy told me I needed new tires ,brake flush,battery cables cleaned I said no because I ask him to look in computer to find out when I bought tires &new battery from Toyota my car was done in 15 minuets so I ask why they didn't rotate tires they said because I needed new tires. When I got home I popped my hood they did not fill any fluids clean battery cables nothing I was furious! When I left the Toyota service I swore I would never go back!! they were not accommodating at all. They were all new people. If this is the way they treat people u will b loosing clients at this point.

I have been going there for 5 years now and this is my Second Toyota I have never been treated so bad before and I will never go back. I have been faithful about servicing my vehicles there but never again. I wanted to bring this to Toyota's attention so u are aware of the service here in Vero Beach Florida. I hope u can make some changes because now I have to find me a mechanic because they did not fill my oil up all the way. Thank u very much. Debra Neal

40

Well this is the story. The problem started just after I bought the vehicle in March 2014. As I thought maybe because it's new. but we have 2 of the same model. But the other doesn't do it. Like how I explain to you I can not keep on wasting my time going to Toyota and they always come out with a different excuse. This week I called TOYOTA to find out if they come up with any news as the last time I was there about 3 weeks a go one of the guys working there told me that they have to contact someone abroad about this problem.

Now the told me that a guy by the name shawn and I haven't heard anything. think I have been Patient enough. If the gearbox needs to be changed which I'm not happy about then they should say. I even ones took it and the change the gear oil and didn't do any difference. Well here is the details of my vehicle. And a report of TOYOTA when thy change the gear oil ( It's a Hilux icon 2014 4WD HL9 Double cab chassis AHTFR29G507039222 Engine no 2KD-A307882 miles 5800.

40

My concern is about my 2010 Toyota Camry XLE. I have 59,500 miles on the vehicle. Mechanic diagnosed a leaking water pump that needed replacement. My concern is why would a water pump go bad after only 59,500 miles. My 2001 Avalon XLE had 234,000 miles and never a water pump. My faith in Toyota is dwindling!

40

I purchased the car on 20 August 2016. Car started giving trouble after 1st servicing. they have till date not been able to locate the problem or say technical snag. The car is lying in the workshop since last 8 days but problem still not located. I am calling them to find the status of my car instead of them calling me and keeping me informed. I have mailed to the head customer care relations but still awaiting for his reply. I mailed on 6 Feb and today is 8 Feb. we are all experienced drivers so definitely not imagining the defect as we our with no vehicle right now.

20

I have a 2010 Toyota Camry XLE. When having the car serviced, the mechanic said the water pump is leaking due to an inner seal problem. The local toyota dealer also confirmed this, It has 59,550 miles and I cannot imagine the water pump needs replacing. Is this covered under a manufacturers warranty and if not, why not?

40

Dear Toyota customer service department. After many years as a loyal repeat buyer of TOYOTA cars, it appears the quality of your Agency here in Egypt has gone down, It is with great regret that we have to inform you that your agency here in Egypt (Toyota Egypt)( EL OBOUR) not on the level of proficiency and efficiency which we expect to be found, I’m writing to you today to explain about a very bad service I had at Toyota Egypt (ELOBOUR), I trust that this is not the way Toyota does business. The treatment of the customer gains zero attention from your side.

On the 28th of august 2015, we entered our car (Model High S) to be repaired at EL OBOUR TOYOTA( copy attached) and we asked for a repair agreement to introduce it to the insurance company, we received it after 2 months on the 20th of October 2015. Due to the negligence of the employees to do their tasks.( although we asked them to finish it for several times . I am certain these employees are not the type of people you want representing your fine company. After long waiting ,On the 20th of October, they informed us that the car needs to an electric piece and it has to be imported from abroad (Japan) and may take 50 days and of course we had to agree.(No second choice).

I would like to inform you that until now we have not received the car because of course the spare part didn’t arrive at the specific time, Which fully impact on our company because this car was used to transfer our company’s employees and of course we had to rent another car for this purpose which cost the company many losses. We had to inform you that we are in the process of changing our company’s policy toward your company( in terms of buying and replacing our company’s cars after what we suffered from a very bad and very poor after sales service and we will of course think seriously to choose another model of cars might be more interestesd in serving the customers. We have suffered a great deal of hardship due to the careless of Toyota Egypt( EL OBOUR).

We are deeply frustrated and submit our complaint to the international company as to take serious action against you. Its worthy to note that this wasn't our first time to being treated like that from your side, and moreover this complaint been repeated to me frequently by other Toyota customers. N.B: our company owned more than 5 cars from Toyota company.

We are hereby notifying you that we reserve our right to claim on you for the shortage ,I’m afraid to inform you that we may be forced to take legal action, so please immediately investigate how this has occurred ,and we are holding the a/m case at your disposal. Many thanks in advance for your understanding and waiting for your urgent reply.

40

I purchased 2 Toyota vehicles in 2 weeks my 3rd overall. One of the vehicles I purchased is a 2015 Tundra 1794 edition. I bought this vehicle brand new with less then 20 miles on it in Dec. 2014. I also purchased through that Toyota dealership a remote start for this vehicle and had it installed by Toyota mechanics so I didn't have to worry about any warranty issues. I have 16,000 miles on my Tundra and the key will no longer start the truck. I have to use the remote start to operate the vehicle. My truck is currently in a different Toyota dealership because I moved and they are telling me that because I didn't purchase this vehicle and remote start from them. It is not covered under the warranty. That's ridiculous, this is my 3rd brand new Toyota, I buy Toyota because they are dependable and I travel a lot for work. This to me is a huge problem.

20

I have taken my 2014 to Superior Toyota in Erie Pa more than 6 times for rust on the rear lift gate. They have photographed it several times. I was told that the rust is due to external damage. There is more than one area that is rusting and a bubble in the paint on one spot that has not yet started to rust. I have also taken it to 2 non-Toyota body shots who both say that it does not look externally damaged and feel the lift gate was not properly cleaned before being painted.

It is rusting from under the paint. I called the 800 Toyota number and was told they stand behind the dealer. I have attached pictures, one is of the furthest progressed spot, tone is an area that is starting, the last is still a bubble that has not started to rust.

20

I got spam in the mail from Toyota corporate office. What can be done?

40

This complaint is regarding my Toyota Corolla (car # 9923-ss) 2015 model, MMTBB9JE20R071441, Model code: ZRE181l-DEXNKW, bought in Cairo Egypt, after driving the car to about 12000km started to hear a whistling sound when speed reached above 80km/hr speed, on 14th December, 2015 took it to the Toyota dealership (United company for Marketing & Cars S.A.E) in Obur city, where it was checked and confirmed that the sound is coming from the left front wheel.

At the time the dealership said that this error is covered by the car warranty but they didn't have the required wheel bearing and it would come from Dubai. Since I have called more than 3 times to check if the part came in, no body gives any information. I need to finish this problem specially that it is a safety concern and the longer I keep driving the car in its present condition the worst the fault will become.

40

I am a Malaysian who owns the Toyota Vios Version 2015. I would like to complain on the newly bought Toyota Vios with rattling sounds on uneven road. Despite numerous examined by so call technical team by the UMW Toyota Motor Sdn Bhd but the problem still exist. May I know is this this kind of quality Toyota Malaysia provided to customer? I am looking forward to a reply in near future from the Toyota corporate offices.

100

I took delivery of a new Corolla ZR hatch auto.. In daylight I cannot see the speedometer. In the family we have bought over the years at least five new Corollas and never had a problem. That is why we kept buying replacements. I am a retired self employed motor mechanic and over the years did much work on Toyota cars and the dash panel layout on this 2015 model is poor. No need for everything to be sunk down deep holes. I have been back to the service department where I bought the car and was politely told there is nothing we can do.

A comment from the top of the tree would be appreciated Driving this car at the moment could be expensive as over speeding of even 5KM can bring a solid fine plus points and again the numerals firstly are too small, squeezing in up to 240 km is just silly and there is no back lighting in daylight. Otherwise the car is just what I expected but you are going too far with all the electronics as I do not think the service departments are up to it at least in Queensland.

60

At 20,000 miles, why have the front tires on our 2014 Avalon completely worn out (not unevenly due to improper balancing, but totally worn out and would not pass inspection); whereas the back tires are almost like new. We also own a Lexus and a Prius which we LOVE. Not so happy with this Avalon which was the top of the line when we bought it. I would appreciate a response from Toyota customer service.

40

We purchased 2014 Corolla July 3, 2015 with the promise that certain things would be taken care of. We have yet to have the verbally and written promised things done to our vehicle. we have been back to have it taken care of no less than 5 times, twice within 30 days. The first time was on the 6th of July. three times they gave us rental vehicles and nothing was done each time. Certain items such as touch up paint, I had to basically take care of myself, with the aid of their detail dept. The dents in which they adamantly said they could take out have not been done.

They have continued to insult my wife and myself as if our time, money and energy is of no account as it takes all of these to go to the dealership on many occasions. The customer service and follow up has been horrible. The person who told us these things presented himself as one of the two managers in charge. His name is Mike Salesperson was Alex McGhee, and Brandon...can't remember last name. I want my vehicle taken care of or to be compensated so I can take of it myself. I am tired of dealing with them. The last time I was there was 2 weeks ago. these are horrific tactics to use on a customer.

40

I bought a new 2015 Toyota Corolla LE in June of 2015. I noticed right away the design flaw in the headlights. They are not round but cut off at the top which makes a line in the vision of the lights. This is especially bad going down a hill as you cannot see anything above that line. If I had known about this flaw before I bought the car, I would not have bought it. It is very dangerous as like I said, the vision of anything above the line is not there. We live on a very dark rural area and there are lots of deer and animals that come onto the road. This is very dangerous too because we cannot see them.

I took the car back to my dealership as I thought there was something wrong with my lights but they said that is they way they are made and there is nothing anyone can do about it. Well, I just want to state for the record, that if I have an accident because of this flaw, I will sue Toyota and if I am killed, I have instructed my children to sue. So can you please let me know if there is anything I can do to get the correct line of vision on this car? Can you maybe design a round headlamp that is interchangeable with this one so that we can at least get it changed out?

I have attached pictures of the car with the lamps on regular vision going down a hill and on high beams which is what I have to use if I want to see anything above that line. Thank you for your time and I hope to hear from you soon.

60

I had a problem with a tire on my new Toyota Tundra that I had bought from Harvey Toyota. We were going out of town and I needed to have it fixed as I did not want to travel without a spare. I called service dept. 4 different occasions and was told that someone would call me right back. I did get a call back the next day asking did I want to schedule an appointment. Everything is all roses when they want you to buy an auto but when you do, they no longer care. I do not intend to do any type of business with this company.

40

I am Toyota RAV 4 Sport 2008 owner and have had several recalls completed...I also found that the front bumper on this vehicle seems to pop out of place...I have inquired with the Toyota Auto Body Collision Service in Berkeley, CA and was told that the defect is a common problem in this particular year and model. I would like to have this problem resolved. Your attention and cooperation is greatly needed to resolve this issue.

40

I took my 2012 Camry hybrid in for 2 recalls this last Monday to Toyota of Richardson. First off they made me pay for a rental when I had a scheduled appointment and had to have a car forward since they kept it all day. I had oil prints all though out my visors and also the piece at the bottom under my glove box was not reinstalled properly. My passenger seat was also not put back the correct way as the leather flap that is supposed to attach under my seat is just dangling now. I have left messages to Toyota customer service it have not heard back from them as of today. Perhaps I should take my complaint to the corporate offices?

20

I am writing this email to express my feeling and tears of frustration with Toyota corporate policy. This is my complaint against the company. I am from AstraZeneca Pharmaceutical company, live in Saudi Arabia and the owner of this miserable Toyota Fortuner 2012 GX2, VIN No. MHFZX69G0C7030038. Around four years ago I purchased this car from the official agent in Saudi Arabia, . Now the kilometer count is about 101,000 KM usage. Three months ago I’ve experienced a experienced a noisy voice when using brake. After the check with maintenance in Jeddahfor four successive repeated 4 times , they take money and perform some maintenance every time and still the same problem exist.

I think the use try and error theory, they change part in every time and take money and see wait to see if the problem exist or not. I wish if i did not buy this car or deal with this agent , i lost all my loyal and trust for Toyota cars and their certified agency. Around four years away from this bad day when I purchased this Toyota and depend on this agency , really I am wondering if this is accepted to Toyota or NOT? I was so enthusiastic to Toyota and believe me I was promoting Toyota as a durable brand and committed company to all my colleagues to the extent that I encouraged them to purchase Toyota Brand. Now I feel completely dissatisfied, frustrated and insecure with Toyota because they want me to pay this amount for a reason which is out of my hand and goes for sure to a maintenance defect rather than misuse. Believe me, I don’t expect a response from Toyota corporate offices.

20

I had bought A Toyota Innova during July 2015. After i took my car,I found that my car front mirror tinted got 2 small bubbles. So during my first service at Jalan Kuala Kangsar, Ipoh Toyota Service Centre on 14 August 2015,I spoke to the Service Advisor Mr Vijaya Guru A/L Panjaimurty about the problem. He took pictures of it and told me that he will make report about it and will contact me later.

But until now I still don't get any reply from him. Recently (17 November 2015) I went the purposely to see him and asked about the problem. The answer he gave to me is he will contact me later. Until now I already call for 3 times,but still no answer from him. I was very disappointed and angry about this. Who else I can complaint with? I also scare that the warranty will get expire. Can you please help me to solve this problem?

60

My Innova car GJ-5 JF 1581 and it's hardly a year and half I bought my car. I'm in Rajasthan near Ajmer. My car engine got some problem and it's only 25000 km I'm car has completed and they are refusing my to repair my car under warranty. How can Innova have a engine problem within 25000 km and how can your dealer refuse to repair my car under warranty?

20

On Thursday November 12, 2015 I was coming from a side street (Church Street) onto a Main Street in Chester Vermont I was doing less than 5-8 mph trying to stop at the stop sign and the car surged forward. This drove me into a car coming down the Main Street doing what is called a T-bone of that car. My new Venza surged forward across the road finally stopping on the sidewalk. There were no injuries but both cars were seriously damaged. I could do nothing to control the stopping as it simply surged forward on its own. I now find through research that this is a known factor with Toyota. I am afraid to drive the car at all for fear it will simply take over again and surge out of control.

40

I leased 2015 sequoia from adams Toyota in lee's summit,mo. the sequoia I leased already came with a factory remote which I paid $600 more for. The remote start is junk. It say's it has a range of 80 ft but mine is more like 50 ft. for $600 it isn't even worth $200.. I have tried return and get my money back bet was told there is nothing they can do. I also paid extra to get the navigation package. They didn't tell me that some of the options on the nav only work's with a h.d. signal which I don't have in my area. So I can't get weather and traffic information. I have talked to Toyota headquarters and the dealer and was told nothing can be done. I paid for 2 things I'm not happy with and I just have to live with it.

60

I purchased a new 2014 Camry XLE at the Ottawa Ontario dealership Tony Graham in October 2013 in my wife's name Diane E. Berlet Vin 4T1BF1FK6EU743053. Approximately 6 months later the Blind Spot Monitor malfunctioned. It operated from time to time, but on average, less than 50% of the time. I reported this to a Toyota dealership where I was having the car serviced Germaine Toyota in Naples Florida when I had it in for a regular service, but due to complications relating to cross country warranties, they were unable to replace the defective parts. Since then I have taken it to 3 more dealerships in Toronto, Kingston, and Ottawa Ontario. Unfortunately when I made these visits, the BSM started to work normally again with the result that no repair was effected. Recently I was in Toronto, at the Toyota dealership where I had previously bought 2 new Camrys and they diagnosed the problem as being either the right hand side mirror or the BSM detector. They did not have the parts in their inventory, and since I was in Toronto for a day only they provided me with a copy of their diagnosis and requested I provide that to the closest dealership to where I live, Kingston Toyota. I took it to Kingston Toyota and discussed the problem with Brian Creighton, Service Manager.

Mr. Creighton was most unhelpful, firstly stating that they could not undertake this work as they had not done the diagnostic and that they would have to reimburse Scarborough Toyota for their work. Needless to say I found that argument unconvincing. He then went on to explain that BSMs are notorious for their sensitivity and there were lots of problems with them. I responded that that might well be the case, but that since the equipment came with the car I purchased I considered it Toyota's responsibly to mend the problem. I took the matter up again With Scarborough Toyota who discussed the matter with Mr. Creighton and told me that Creighton would be contacting me. I waited a few days and not hearing from him, I sent him an email message requesting this work be done on an urgent basis since I was about to depart by car for Florida for the winter and did not wish to navigate the Interstate Highway system without the BSM being reliable ( It now functions perhaps 10 % of the time).

I have since heard nothing from Creighton who obviously considers me a nuisance and chose to ignore my request . I leave for Naples next Tuesday and cannot delay my departure. I would appreciate your looking into this matter and perhaps allowing Germaine Toyota in Naples to undertake this repair under warranty. Please advise if this is possible or what other solution you might be able to make to rectify this problem

40

The engine on my 2007 RAV 4 stopped working in the middle of the highway without giving any pre-warnings or signs. It has 84,000 miles and is out of warranty. I bought it from Toyota Dealer (Jim Norton Toyota, 8401 NW Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73162) on 08/01/2015 with a clean car fax with all maintenance record, etc intact. Since it was a 'Toyota' vehicle, I did not purchase any extended warranty. Now the dealer diagnosed the problem to be an engine failure and the total cost to fix is about $ 6,800. This is such huge amount for me to bear. When I contacted the Toyota customer service (1-800-331-4331), they don't do any real help in getting this problem fixed. Can you be able to help me in getting this fixed? I always trusted Toyota to be a great company with first-rate products and customer service!

20

The new Toyota Corolla 2015 I have bought has severe technical and mechanical issues. There is a unusual sound from the engine when I start the car. When driving there are many creaking sounds from the door and from other parts of the car. On bumps and on sharp turnings there are sounds from the steering and suspension. Just to save cost, quality has been compromised severely. This is bad!

40

I own the Toyota Corolla 2013 with 78250km on the odometer. The problem is the car has a lot of corrosion in the trunk. I brought the car to dealer ( Park Avenue Toyota in Brossard Quebec) and spoke with the technician (Steve) and the technician said some time there was a defect in the painting process unfortunately my car was one of them. The dealer submit the repair to Toyota Canada but was declined by Toyota Canada because the guarantee cover up to 60000 km and expired in July 2015. I spoke to Toyota Canada on September 1 2015 (complaint file 2413047) and they said I have to speak to the service Manager at the dealer.

I met Dealer Service Manager (Patrice Racine), the service manager inspect the car and seem to agree this is the manufacturing defect, want to repair but Toyota Canada will not pay him due to guarantee is over. The dealer repair only with authorization from Toyota Canada. I am stuck because Toyota Canada say go to the dealer, the dealer say go to Toyota Canada. I need help to resolve the issue.

40

My car was leaking oil and I took it to Toyoto of Clermont in Clermont Fl. I was told that it would take two men almost all day to repair it and it would cost 877.57. I said it had to be done so I left it there and came home. They called in a little over an hour and said it was ready. There is no way they could have worked on it over an hour. It was a total rip off. I have been thinking of getting in touch with senior services and better business.

20

I have had my 2006 Highlander serviced here for years. It only has 125k miles. I took in for an oil change tire rotation as usual. Service rep came out to inform me of bad news. Stainless steering fluid line/ pump needs replacing. "Fluid is just pouring out" I was told. Offered too throw in a bottle of fluid until I could get it back in parts needed to be ordered. Over a thousand dollars if factory parts/ aftermarket parts/ between 7 to 9 hundred. I called around could get work done for considerably less. Anyway. I checked the fluid level after it was properly filled. I was surprised to hear of a "pouring leak".

Observed no leaks of any kind under the car. Parked on cardboard for a week. No leaks. Levels fine. No fluid level drop whatsoever. That's been almost two months ago! Everything fine. Had it checked elsewhere. No problems. I really am disappointed that they would try to take advantage this way. I always experienced good service here, but If this is their new business model they can keep it. I won't be back. Ive driven Toyotas for 30 years. We're buying a new Highlander this fall. Needless to say it won't be from Independence Toyota of Hazleton.

40

I purchased a 2015 Toyota Tundra 4x4 at the end of February, 2015 from Supreme Toyota in Hammond, La., because many of my friends commented on what a good truck it was. I took it in for a service visit and talked to them about a spot on the front passenger side (a plastic piece), where it looked like some paint was peeling off. I was informed by the service manager that he felt it was "bug acid" and they would not be able to make this good with a warranty repair. I mentioned to him that I hand wash this vehicle weekly and that it was not possible
for it to be bug acid.

I was in disbelief by the lack of concern with my paint issue. This vehicle was the largest purchase I had made thus far, other than my homes, and I totally felt like I was being "brushed off" after the sale as more often times than not this happens. I certainly will NOT recommend this dealer to anyone and I hope to have as little dealings with them as possible in the future with my vehicle.

20

This was my first time financing a vehicle, I brought a 2011 Toyota corolla le, and the service to begin with a prestige Toyota in airmont, ny was the most terrible. The sales agent, Rachel Conway, seemed to be helpful in her efforts to get me into a vehicle that would be reliable for my daughter of 3 years old to get to and from our destinations. I waited for 6 hours in the dealer ship as they took advantage of me.

She started off showing me the now financed car as my only option. Now my credit was about a 600, wasn't seriously terrible but she pretty much shoved the car down my throat then in turn to promise me that my payments would be in the low 3's she then jacked it up to 400! Furthermore her financial team wanted me to lie to the bank as they jacked up the value of the car then then wanted me to lie and say I had alloy wheels and a sunroof when I did not!

After me leaving with the car within the first week the check engine light was flashing took it back and they then said all they needed to do is reset it after the gas indicator popped up and never went away. They just kept giving me the run around as if they did me a favor like I never brought them business nor put 2,000 dollars down ! I was scammed and cheating and I want Justice!!!

60

Took my RAV4 to the Toyota Place service in Garden Grove to fix a constant squeaking brakes. Cost me about 1500.00. A couple of weeks later, the problem was back. Took it back. The technician said it was because the brake fuel needed to be replaced. Why didn't they changed the fluid the first time? A mystery to me. The problem still persists.

20

On Friday 05/02/2015, I put some chairs in the trunk. When I shut the trunk my back window glass blew out hitting me and my husband in the face and cutting our hands. I am now out 400.00 and the glass is not covered under my warranty according to the Toyota dealer where I purchase my Toyota Camry 2012. I am very upset in this matter cause I don't just have 400.00 laying around and it should not have blew out like that. I am contacting an attorney in this matter. What happens now, I'm afraid of the front and side windows now

20

I went to Modesto Toyota to trade my 2012 Camry xle for a 2016 Toyota Prius. After going through the paper work and figures that I'm under water or my car has a negative value, they value my car $13,500. Then I said to the sales manager in November 2014 that same car valued $18,000 and 6 months later is $13,500. Now I owe $20,000 in loans on the car that in 6 months valued at $13,500!

I was shocked that my car has lost that much value in 6 months. My car is in perfect condition. Only thing that changed was extra mileage, thats all. I was so mad because it did not make sense. Toyota has negative value and because of it I'm stuck with it, so I check with other dealers where I learned that Toyota Modesto dealer must have given me in writing the value of my car at the end of my 3 year lease. I did not know that I should have that important information.

They, Modesto Toyota, charged me $18,000 for 2012 Camry in November 2014. At the end of my lease and now 6 months later, Modesto Toyota says its now valued $13,500. It's how your dealer works robs their customers. I'm a Toyota customer all my life and now this happens. How can we trust your dealers anymore? It's a very sad day for me that I cannot get a Toyota Prius instead end up with leasing a Sonata soon.

20

I own a 2005 Toyota Tacoma. I brought it in due to a recall involving the frame and corrosion issues. Toyota determined that I had a hole in the frame, and my vehicle was unsafe to drive. Fair enough.

I was told that the recall process would take 4 months to complete. In the meantime, I would be given a loaner vehicle until it was completed. Toyota will not provide me with another truck to drive, only a car. I purchased a truck for a reason and use my truck often. Having a car instead of a truck is not acceptable, and I think Toyota should provide me a comparable vehicle while they fix their disaster (they have had this problem in the past and yet have failed to remedy the situation). I went through regional Toyota and onto headquarters and have been told the same thing. I could certainly pay for a truck, but this would be on my dime. That is not acceptable, and their problem should not be my problem more than it already has been so far.

In the past, Toyota bought people out at 1.5 times KBB. This is the right thing to do. If a company produces vehicle with bad frames, a quality company stands behind their product and keeps customers...by doing the right thing. Clearly, Toyota is going the cheap way in an effort to save themselves money instead of maintaining loyal customers. This experience is disappointing at best, and by the time they put the frame in and pay for months of a loaner, they would have been better off buying me out, and I would have purchased another vehicle from them and stayed a loyal customer.

I will never buy another Toyota again and will share my experience with many people to deter them from buying a vehicle from this company.

20

On April 6/2015, I took my Toyota Camry 2012 — that I have purchase on 1/22/2015 — to Toyota of Hollywood Fl, for the oil change. When I left the dealership I found out that I have a weird vibration on the steering wheel once I turn on the A/C. I call the service guy JC Reyes, to inform of the situation. He told me to come back on the 4/8/2015. After I was there for 2-3 hours, he said that it was nothing wrong with the car.

I left and I keep having the same issue. I call back, and they said to come over again on 4/21/2015. Once there, they told me that they have to change the Alternator. That was the vibration problem. On Monday, 4/26/2015, I went back to have the Alternator replaced. Today, 4/29/2015 I went back for the issue about the vibration. I spoke with Brian Singletery, the service manager, he said there is nothing wrong with the car.

I request to see another car same year as mine to verified that this is normal. They don't want to show me another car which makes me suspicious. I need to resolve this issue!

20

I complained about the scratches on my new Tacoma I had on the driver's side door . I saw it on the door before I purchase the Tacoma. The salesman said he would fix it for me. So after I purchased the truck and got it home, I fount some more scratches on the front bumper. I had to go back to Toyota of Bristol the next Saturday to have things put on the truck that I had purchased when purchased the truck.

So I told the sales manger who was there. that I had some scratches on the front bumper would look at them and see If they could be fixed. He said no that it had some kind of coating it. But it is a new truck, it should not have scratches on it. I sent the salesman who sold the truck several times when no response. I think the scratches should be fixed or the bumper replaced. I have seen several more since then.

I purchased the Tacoma on 4/4/15 it has 800 miles on it. This the second truck I have purchased from them and both times. They told me after I purchased that if I needed anything to contact them. But both times they acted the same like they were not interested in helping me. I purchased a 2014 tundra limited and traded for this Tacoma because I wanted something cheaper. If this is not resolved I don't no whether I will purchase another one or not.

60

4/22/15 failed 2003 Toyota Corolla vehicle inspection due to driver airbags (light on). Informed by the Shirley Inspection site that I should not drive the car because the airbags would probably deploy. 4/23/15 the Toyota dealer in Lunenburg, MA stated it was the spiral cable under the airbag and even though there is an airbag recall this part is not covered. This part is essential to the deployment of the airbag and should be included in the recall.

40

My 2006 Tacoma has been in the service dept. going on 6 months for a recalled frame. I was told in Nov. that the work will be done by Feb. or early Mar. It's now Apr. 23rd with no end in sight. A Toyota P.R. Person told me it maybe done in May sometime. I need my truck so I can drive down to Fla. and bring back my boat. I also have work yard work that needs to be done. I bought this truck because I need it and cannot afford to have it held up any longer. My first Toyota was bought in1969 (Corona). Because of this experience the Camry and Tacoma are probably my last. When I finally get it back I'm thinking of a creative way to express my feelings toward Toyota with a sign attached to my tailgate.

20

My wife and I both own a 2007 Toyota 4Runner. We have the same vehicle. I have a sticky lift hate handle on my Toyota, yet my wife's vehicle is fine. I investigate this defect, and noticed that it should have been recalled due to the widespread problems with other owners. When I called to talk to someone about recalling my car, the Toyota operator said that they have never heard of this problem before. Really?? You have never heard of the problem of a sticky lift gate handle that over half of your buyers deal with! That operator, and everyone else at Toyota was lying!! I want a refund or at least my car to be recalled and given another one, one that does not have a sticky lift gate handle!!

40

About a year ago the CD player on the system went out and we had to have it repaired for around 500 dollars. The dealer told us we had to buy a new unit and it would cost 3000 dollars. Now we are having problems with the dvd map drive. In this system the DVD player, stereo, backup camera and navigation work on the same unit. We are looking at another 500 dollars or more to fix it. I've read that this is a problem that occurs often with these units. We have had nothing but problems with the electrical parts in this van. We've replaced both doors and the back hatch, plus the sonar is not working either with a 2000 dollar fix.

Luckily we could just turn that off. We couldn't do that with the doors because one of them broke while it was open and we couldn't get it to close. The mirrors also have broken with a small part needed to fix it, but we were told that part is not made and we have to replace the whole thing for 1500 a piece. We bought the driver side one but the passenger side is taped because the only thing broken on it is whatever keeps it tight in place. It's ridiculous that so many of these little things break and the fix is to buy a new one at an exorbitant cost. Paying for these has doubled the original cost of this car and now we have the navigation to worry about. Needless to say I will never buy another toyota unless I can get a resolution to this problem.

20

I had Valenti Toyota do a brake job on my 2004 Toyota Tundra cost was almost $500.00. Ever since they did the break job - every morning the breaks make a loud disturbing squeeking noise that stops after appling the breaks 4 -5 times. I have brought my truck back to them 5 or 6 times now with no resolution. My brakes did not make any noise for 11 years now since the brake jon it is every day - when it rains it is worse.

20

We took our Sienna in several months ago to due to the recall for the spare tire....the spare tire mount was removed and our spare tire was put INSIDE the van. When asked they (Maguire Toyota, Ithaca, NY) said they did not have the parts to repair it....we have been patient but it is ridiculous that these parts are not available several months after the recall. It is 'travel' season and we have NO ROOM in our van to put our luggage, etc.

40

I am disgusted with the service at Toyota! I took my car in to be serviced and the car tires manufacturing default is not willing to solve the issue and listen to my complaint. I have been patient in dealing with the idiots that work there, but they have made it nearly impossible to get any mechanical problems with my car taken care of. I have never been dealt with so rudely and would appreciate help in getting tires replaced on my car!

60

I purchased a brand new 2015 Toyota Corolla S Plus in February and on April 1, 2015 I was in an accident. My car was totaled by the cited insured drivers auto insurance. The car had sufficient damage to be considered "totaled" and I'm receiving a payout. However, emergency personnel, police officers, the emergency room doctor, the tow truck driver and the professional body work technicians all informed me that the airbag should have deployed but it never did deploy. I have done some research and realize that several factors are relivent when a sensor signals an airbag to deploy. For example, the type of impact, the amount of deceleration and the placement of the airbag sensors. According to the above research the airbag should in fact deployed, but it did not,
Please inform me of any other complaints regarding the same situation and circumstances. I realize that through my research there is no active recalls to date on the 2015 Toyota Corolla S Plus.

60

When I went for the 35000 miles service to be performed on my Toyota Hilux, I was told that I have to change the brakes pad. The brakes pad must be purchased at Toyota because the van is still under warranty,which I did. On my 40000 miles service which is the next month a half , the maintenace department is telling me I have to change brakes pads again. I beleived when I purchased parts for the manufacturing company I would have received genuine parts. But after one month and a half my brakes pads need changing I think I was given substitute parts for the price of genuine parts.

60

The following are my observations of the 2014 Highlander xle. Back up screen no use on bright sunny day. Unable to see due to sun light hitting the screen. Gear shift location reflex the sun and the glare may cause a problem blinding the operators vision. Both side mirrors are too large and blocks the operators view of both side at an intersection. The head rest in second row blocks the view of the rear gate window. Both sun visors are too small so the sun is in the eyes of the operator which may cause a problem. Yes I would purchase another highlander. The above information are the problems I have noticed.

40

I purchased a used car Toyota camry 2014 few days back from a private owner. and before purchasing I get it inspected at Toyota authorised dealer (Coggin Toyota Jacksonville). They did checked the car. Based upon their decision that car has no problem and I went ahead and purchased the car. Now not even a month passed and the car has shown some electric problem and I can see some naked wire in harness. when i went back to them, they are not giving me factory warranty stating that the car has some local parts (some plugs and wire) installed from previous owner. I am not able to understand why they are not able to find this problem at the time when they checked the car initially. They could have told me that this car has some loose coupling and local products which could cause the problem and void the factory warranty.

I raised complaint at Toyota customer service, Dealer customer relationship manager but no one paying heed to my problem. We are not mechanic and we are dependent on Toyota and their authorized service center. My complaint reference number is 1504020266. I want Toyota to intervene in this regard and provide me factory warranty.

20

Went in for 15,000 check over. Didn't even change the oil. Made an appointment 2 weeks ago. Took them 1 and 1/2 to add air to tires and add windshield washer fluid. The 15,000 is silly stick to oil changes for a once over on a car

40

My mother in law bought a Toyota professional in December 2014 cash of which it was having too many faults. She filed a complaint and was advised to bring it back and take another one of which there was an extra R10000 that was needed, she paid in the money. After a month or two the salesman called the old lady and said she was robbed of that R10000 she was not supposed to pay in because it was the garage fault at first to give her a damaged car. Even the second car was having a fault and there was service history book, spare key and the front wheel was not having mud guard. We went to the manager and file a complaint and he refused to give back the of which he said it was a pay in for a new car. Please advise what to do. Toyota in Arcadia Pretoria...

60

I have a 2005 Tundra. The check engine light came on so I took it to Toyota of Henderson Henderson NC. They said it was the secondary vacuum pump and because I bought it in December 2004 it was not covered by the toyota service bulletin which says 10 years old and less than 150000 miles. Mine had 143000 miles. It cost me over $2000.00 to have it fixed. I have 3 toyotas and was thinking about replacing my 1995 T-100 this year but after this I am going to have to think long and hard whether to get another Toyota.

40

I bought a Toyota camery hybrid from Scarborough Toyota Perth(Washington). There was a manager his name is Brad. When I was buying car he said to me he will get me the best interest rate around 5%. But he couldn't do it. Anyway somehow I managed to buy it. But the real problem started when I went to pick up the car. When I first saw the car there was not scratch but when I went to pick it up there were small scratches. And another shocking thing is that the car doesn't have second key. When I asked about another key he said it's not his problem. I should have asked before buying the car. He was arrogant. I want to ask if I am going to spend nearly $30000 on the car wouldn't I want it with 2 keys. It is absolutely ridiculous. How can you employee guy like Brad. I want hear from you asap. Pls I want another key for my car. And I want you to take action against this arrogant guy Brad. Thanks looking forward to hear from you.

60

Rupture gas tank internal 2009 rav4 on holidays in Arizona, Usa. $3,400.00 bill. Can not get Canada Toyota to answer our phone calls. Have faxed them the bills and reports from US. Not our fault the US Toyota dealer said. Faulty gas tank and they have improved it now so something was wrong with the tank to begin with They said they would look in to it when they got the bill. The Mesa dealer said car was extremely dangerous to drive. What would have happen if we drove it home. It could have caught fire or blown up. Canada Toyota does not even care.

60

On 03-18-15 I have experience an apparently electrical issue with my Toyota Camry 2008, my car is now about 74,000 miles. While running the heat indicator, RPM, velocity, and the air conditioning stop working, the brake light, ABS light, and drive light went off. Then suddenly all is normal again, then back failing. I am a female and I love my car, this is the first time I own a Toyota Camry, but this situation scared me a lot because I drive most of the time during the nights and experiencing all these needles going up and down and the light on and off like crazy is not a comfort experience. I brought my car to my personal mechanic and he did not find anything but the problem still. Do you know the root cause?

20

I have a 2002 camry, 2.4 engine. last week, during cold weather, while driving, the heater began blowing cold air.the temperature needle rose into hot area. i took it to the garage, they found the antifreeze was low. they put a new thermostat, added antifreeze. it drove fine.next day same problem.tuned out to be the head gasket.they found the problem to be the head bolts. research found it's a common problem with this engine.this problem has been known to Toyota for a long time yet it still exists.i now have to replace the engine,or scrap the car. i'm on fixed income,so this is a financial problem. i believe Toyota should have addressed the problem long ago. i purchased this car because of Toyotas reputation for reliability,but this situation certainly has affected my opinion

60

I have a 2010 Corolla. I brought my car to Truro Toyota for service, they were suppose to check my windshield washer fluid bottle. I got home and the bottle was empty so I poured some in and it leaked out. Phoned them and the service dept said to bring it in for them to look at. I live 1 and 1/2 hrs. drive from the dealership, only for them to tell me it's not under warranty because there is a crack on the top of the bottle and its not a manufactures defect. I refuse to buy one, I spent alot of money on extra warranty which I regret now. Needless to say I was not a happy camper, 3 hrs. driving for nothing.

60

I went to vandergriff Toyota for an oil change I was talking to guy name Bob Last time I was there I ask him when is my maintness expire ge said in 02/2013 But today some how me maintness was expire in08/2012 so I said Ok I went and renew my maintness and also I bought a tire warranty it cost my 1750 The finace manager Andrey Korneev sale me the tire warranty with out checking my tire how bad the are. I know was no problem with the tire I Chack them every morning. Anyway during changing the oil they damage one of my tire when they were left it up. I do no that after they finsh they told me that I have a bad tire and I will not be covered by the warranty I just bought I said I was nothing wrong with my tire before I came to you. Any way they try to sale me a tire a got mad sending 1750 for nothing So I said let's cancel the warranty and the maintness because they try to get me I went back to finace manager to cancel the deal all what he said I can help you with that then he throw the paper work back to me I did not like that he make me feel like a pice of shit. They know what they did

60

Hi, I go to Sun Toyota(in Edmonton-10130 82 ave). I bought a camery Car. When they ask me to pay the deposit, I ask them how long can I get the new car. they told me on Wensday or Thursday this week. They talk with me and provide a all life free oil change for me. but I donot want to take. because the can still wait next week. I call the general Sales Manger. He said he loan a car for me to drive. I do not want to choose his deal. why he force me to choose this deal. he donot want I cancel my order. what's this dealler? this is horrible dealler. I donot want this car anymore. If I choose this car, maybe in future my car has some problem, they will not have good service. Could you give them call and ask them to pay back my deposit. I think this is not good for your good service.

20

My car never met with any accident. Neither did my car dash against anything from the front side. There is not a single scratch on my car on the front side, which can prove that anything has hit it from the front side. You see…..something hitting from the front side of the car will cause great damage….the bumper will get distorted, the headlights will break. The chrome plates, bonnet plate, the Toyota logo, everything will get damaged. Nothing of that sort has happened in my car.

The foul fitment of the AC hose from the Company itself, which during the course of running the vehicle, has gradually caused a cut on the hose by the loose radiator frame – as the spot welding of the frame had come off. Only due to continuous rubbing of the frame with the hose, the cut developed and the AC gas leaked off. It is not a one day impact issue. I repeat ….only continuous rubbing of the frame can lead to a cut in the steel wire embedded hose.

When the work was carried out in the Dealer's workshop, the technician had pushed back the radiator frame and had tightened it back. This clearly shows the looseness of radiator frame from the company’s side itself, which if not have got attended this time, would have definitely rendered a cut on the newly replaced hose pipe once again in future. The damaged hose pipe assy. is still lying in the Dealer's workshop.

Kindly get it confirmed from Toyota Plant about this incident, as this has been caused by the loose radiator frame, at the time of assembling of this car and is not a result of any dashing/impact, etc….

My Car is covered under Toyota Basic Warranty Coverage for 36 months from the date of sale or 100,000 KMs (whichever is earlier), which reads “Toyota warrants that it will either repair or replace any Toyota supplied part that is found defective in material or workmanship under normal use”. As such, I must get the replacement under standard warranty.

I do not understand why I should be penalized for defective/foul fitting of this hose pipe at assembly line. Once again I request you to look into this matter sympathetically and oblige

Regards,

20

I purchased a brand new Toyota RAV from an Oak Lawn Toyota dealership in 2006. Although it's been maintained by the dealership, it has consistently incurred major and suspicious problems. I believe it was either assembled incorrectly, or possibly Toyota is cutting corners in materials and putting out problematic substandard vehicles, or Oak Lawn Toyota is lying about the problems and the costs. In the last couple of years, I was told this vehicle needed $1400 worth of pollution control equipment including an $800 canister.

I was also told that it needed a $300 windshield wiper motor because when you shut the wipers down, they will not fold completely. And today, I was told that it needs a $2500 repair to fix a dial on the dashboard that freezes and will not turn properly to allow the airflow to come from the defroster, the windshield, the floor etc. However, as you drive, the air flow changes and the dial will free up. They "fixed" it twice for $100/pop but the problem has persisted.

Now it needs a $2500 repair??? These are not normal problems for a vehicle. I've done regular oil changes, mileage maintenance, brakes, etc. The vehicle has also had numerous recalls that have been repaired since I purchased it. There is something wrong with this vehicle, something wrong with the dealership and/or something wrong with Toyota Corporation. How could a 2006 need close to $4500 in repairs? And none of them from the engine??? The vehicle has never been in an accident and like I said, has been maintained by the dealership. I want this latest "problem" researched. This sounds like it should be a recall issue. Even the dealership cannot explain it and said it's rare.

60

I have so much to say, I have been leasing trucks through GMC since 1999. I have never really had an issue with the trucks itself it was the service dept that sucked which is the reason I decided to go with Toyota, and boy what a mistake. I knew what I was looking for and I assumed that the quality would be just as good as GMC but I was wrong.These are the things that concern me The sound system sucks, no duel heating system,no automatic tire pressure info, no onstar , passenger side manual seat, middle arm rest in the back doesnt stay up, cheap paint job, cheap windsheilds, punk ass horn, heated seat that you wouldn't even know was on. I ride the highway to get to work and everytime a rock hits my windshield I end up with a new crack in my window. I now have 4 cracks in this window and to replace it I have to go through the dealership because it is a lease. The windshield for my particular truck will be $1500.00. This much for a windsheild that continues to crack. I had paint chip away the 1st week ridiculous. I will be turning this truck in early and I will never buy from Toyota again and trust me I have told more than a friend and they are walking away from Toyota too.

60

I have a 2007 Toyota camry le v6 and the transmission is slipping, this car is only five years old I know it should not be having this type of issue, after ready numerous of complaints on the internet, apparently many consumers are having this same problem, I think Toyota should step up and resolve these issues, this is my first and last Toyota, I bought this car because of Toyota's reputation, but it is now clearly tarnished!

40

My ipod connection in my new 2012 prius 3 is terrible. I have had the car for three weeks and this was obvious the first time I played the ipod. It cuts in and out constantly and makes listening to music on my ipod a poor experience. I have talked to Toyota about this and they said they are aware of the problem and do not know how to fix it at this time. I would like to return the car for a Prius that does not have this problem

20

hi we were on holiday in perth and took our car to Rockingham toyota where we were told they had to order a part and we waited over a week for it. The service guys finally put the part in and we left for home (Balranald nsw, a 4 day trip) across the nualabour. We made it 200kms out of Perth when the car started to have the same power cut out problem. Nothing was fixed, when we rang rockingham toyota they told us that we were to far away and they couldnt be bothered to help. By this stage my husband was irrate as we were almost collected on the free way twice by trucks due to the engine cutting out and it then took 4 days to just cross the nullabour

60

My wife arrived at Rick Hendrick Toyota dealership, in Fayetteville, NC, for the 105,000 miles service to be performed on a 2007 Toyota Camry on April 5, 2013 at 10:30am. For the record, this was her third time bringing the car in for service. And each time, she had problems. From my wife experiences with this Service Department, I’m lead to believe this dealership tries to take advantage of customers--especially females--if you think they don't have a clue of what is going on. The car was fine when it went in for the 105,000 miles service. The maintenance light was staying on continuously so she knew it was due. When she checked in she was asked if there was any problem, she informed him about the service maintenance light staying on.

After checking in at the appointed time (10:30am) she caught a ride to the mall provided by dealer's courtesy shuttle. The service advisor--Darren McDonald--was to keep her inform by phone and not to do any other work without contacting her. When she was at the mall, she never received a called. And when she called, she wasn't able to get through to Darren but she did leave a message. Upon arriving back at the dealership, she noticed the car wasn't ready. When inquiring about the status of the vehicle, no one could provide a clear cut answer.

Well, to make a long story short, she was told the car needed a new oil pan. This was due to the threads in the oil pan being stripped. Doing my conversation the next morning with the Service Manager, Ray Phillips, He basically told me that problem like that is normal for todays’ automobiles. He says the materials are much lighter and wears out quicker. So you tell me, with todays€™ cars requiring less oil changes (my car every 5,000 compared to 3,000 in the past) that an oil pan can't withstand 20 oil changes. Even though this was a 105,000 miles service, the mileage on the vehicle was less than 104,000. I'm not the smartest guy in the world but I think Toyota makes a much better quality automobile than that. With that being stated, Toyota would have been out-of-business a long time ago. It seems like a cover up--maybe I'm wrong--but I doubt it.

Generally, threads should never wear out on a drain plug or oil pan. Stripped oil pans are usually caused by: Over tightening the drain plug and/or cross-threading. Another point I like to make. Why replace the oil pan? Why not tap out the stripped hole to the next oversize and replace the drain plug with an oversize plug. Please excuse me...I forgot, your Service Department is where the dealership generates most of their income, so you have to keep the money flowing "By-Any-Means-Necessary". During our conversation, Mr. Phillips, stated that he noticed the car been serviced there about 19 times. With that being facts, if your dealership was the one performing the oil changes over a prolonged period of time, the dealer should be responsible for the damaged oil pan threads. I have NEVER had a stripped oil pan, either by changing my own or having someone else performed the service. Then they had the nerves to present my wife with a bill for $550.00 for repairs.

20

Why would a 4runner bought brand new start to crack in the dash precisely after 5 years and after the warranty is up. i purchased my 4runner brand new and it was always kept in my garage at home under cover or at my job in a parking building. In both cases the vehicle was never in direct sunlight for prolonged periods. The only place where it would get a lot of sun is when I would go shopping and even there, we always park in the multilevel parking, where it would not be in the sunlight. I also asked at Toyota if this would be covered under the warranty and was told that it would not because the warranty had pasaed. It seems to me that the materials used by Toyota for this year in particular was of inferior quality.

In comparision I also own a 1999 4runner which is basically always in the sun since I alwas have it in the front of my house under the sun and never put it inside the garage. The dash on this car is in excellent condition.

I am thinking of buying a new car and because of this bad experience I am not going to buy another Toyota. I would not recommend Toyota to anyone because of this and the fact that they will not cove this under the warranty.

20

Last year I purchased 4 - 2012 Toyota Corollas and they now all have missing battery caps. I contacted our local dealership, Sierra Toyota, they informed me that they didn't have that replacement part. I've also checked all local parts stores and battery stores, they also don't have these replacement parts. I seem to be left with no choice but to replace the batteries on 4 Corollas that are only 8 months old. I currently own 12 Toyotas (10 Corollas and 2 Scions). I will take this into consideration when replacing these cars.

20

I was getting 47 to 52 miles per gallon on my Prius, I sang its praises to everyone and recommended it to all. However in October of this year, I needed new tires, at around 40,000 miles. I was told by my dealership, Anderson Toyota of Lake Havasu, AZ, to be sure and get the proper tires as the wrong tires could cause a 5 to 8 mile loss in gas mileage. Consequently, I purchased the tires my dealership recommended. At first my mileage dropped to about 32 to 34 mpg. I took the car in and they lowered the pressure in the new tires, now I get up to 41mpg. I find this totally unsatisfactory. What can be done? I would appreciate your input.

60

I purchased the best truck I could ever wish for, 2001 Toyota Tacoma; it’s an xtra cab with TRD with the SR5. Today at 113500 miles it still looks and runs showroom new. But it has the rust on the frame and bad too. Toyota refuses to help in any way. In 2012 the frame was perfect, now it is almost eaten through. I love this truck but it is unsafe to drive and I am very displeased with how they are handling the situation. I opt to go with Toyota compared to Chevrolet because Toyota had a wonderful reputation on reliable vehicles and I was sold on that. When the recall was sent out, I was living in Virginia and battling cancer so I missed the recall. I believe Toyota should warrant their product or close down their plants if they won’t honor the issues at hand. I want a new frame or at least another truck with my engine and transmission, my baby is gorgeous. I am now on a fixed income with blood clots in my lungs due to the cancer I need my truck.

20

dear sir/madam,i wish to lodge a complaint with you about the corrosion of the rims on my 2006 toyota prado.i made a complaint last year through bartrac the toyota dealers in tully,north queensland.they took photos and sent them in to toyota but they said it was dissalowed.all five rims have corrosion and the spare has only been used once.they said that there was a problem with the metal used and thats why the wheels were corroding and that other prados also had the same problem.so it appears that i would be wasting more money if i were to have the rims sandblasted and repainted.i would find it extremly hard if i have to buy a set of new rims and in the present condition the rims will surely devalue my car substantialy.i hope there is a satisfactory solution to this problem .yours sincerly,tony rossi.

60

To whom it may concern. I have grown up riding in Toyota cars my entire life and now as an adult I have the joy of “owning” a Toyota. I chose the brand for its reliability and comfort. However when a customer service representative calls and tells you your being hard or laughs at you while you explain why your payments have been late; is less than comforting. I do not know what the €œcriteria€ for being difficult is to a customer service representative or Toyota Company but I am ashamed to be on the other line, feeling sick and worried about any other call I receive from Toyota Motor group and their associates. Will I be labeled as such in the data base? Will the next customer service representative give me the same belittling response when I answer questions? I work for a living and to have another individual that lives in the same country as myself not give me the respect as they would like to receive is very unnerving and sad depiction of what it means to be a working class American citizen that is not getting the respect from their fellow citizen.

20

I took my new 2012 corolla for the 15k service, since then the brake light and maintenance light have been on and if they serviced it correctly neither should be on!! I also expressed my concerns on it shifting oddly and the mechanic and director told me if the engine wasn't warm it would do that... After 8 months of driving this vehicle, why would it randomly start now?! I tried explaining my concerns to Jamie the director at Toyota in greenwood and she have me the same run around as the mechanic and told me she didn't want ppl like "me" for customers!! This is completely uncalled for since the mistake was made on their behalf, and what kind of customer am I ?! I paid cash for this vehicle, I'm very loyal as I've NEVER had it serviced anywhere else. I'm beyond upset with company and I want some answers and actions on how Toyota is going to fix this.

60

manufacturing defect in process and material molded to form dashboard. Toyota claims no lkiability after 36 months and claims no legal liability for their incompetant manufacturing after 36 months. How can there be a time limit for incompetance under the laws of tort? Toyota Customer Experience in California provided me case # 12112000827. Toyota already provided me with three recalls with extended warranty for other errors they made which were discovered after 36 months. It seems 36 months limitation on warrenty is meaningless when it suits their purpose and also establishes their liability for manufacturing defects that may occur at any time.

40

Bought a Toyota Tacoma with leveling kit and chrome rims. Since the day I have had it the tires rub causing the steering to jerk the wheel out of your hands. I have had it with these people.. They say its not their issue because its after market stuff causing the issue. Brand new truck the second time I had it in there for this issue, they cut my fender wheels. Which still hasn't been replaced. The tires are actually rubbing my frame...the after market guy says he did this he did that and it still rubs. Went to the dealer on 12/3/12 for the 12th time. Was told everyone was in a meeting and someone would call me back. It's 12/6/12 and nobody has called. I even spoke to Sparky Gullo and he also said someone would get back to me. Contacting the news media today and waiting on my lawyers phone call back. I have had it! After market or not Gullo Toyota sold me the truck as is it...you sold it so you fix it!!

40

I have etios liva feb 12 model and facing front seat problem. It causes my back ache a lot, I can't drive my car on long route because of driving seat problem. I have met to pioneer and radiant Toyota several timem regarding the issue but no solution yet, please solve as soon as possible.

20

To whom it may concern, I recently used my car for work- a recent model Toyota Camry Altise- and was involved in a rear end car accident where I was forced into the car in front of me. The car has been deemed a total right off and the entire front end was damaged beyond feasible repair. Not only this but at the point of impact none of the air bags deployed causing me to suffer severe whiplash, for which I am now suffering continuous back and neck pain and have to have intense therapies to lessen the pain.

During the accident as the steering wheel air bag did not deploy I was thrown forward head first into the steering wheel at which time I was knocked unconscious. I have now been left with a scar on my eyebrow due to the impact of my head on the steering wheel. I was seen by the emergency department at Swan Districts hospital Midland WA and have both medical reports and photographic images of the severe safety concern these faulty airbags pose. I was wearing a seat belt at the time and was estimated to have been doing as little as 25 kms/p/hr, had I not had my seatbelt on it could have been a lot worse. My entire group of both family and friends are shocked and appalled by this fault in a car produced by a company with such a high reputation in safety standards.

I therefore seek a response to this complaint and seek some sort of resolution as I feel that I have paid for a car which I thought would be a family car in the near future, now everyone with a Toyota in my family is very concerned and people I know that were going to buy Toyotas have now changed their minds. I am now without a car and the insurance is much less than the car was purchased for only months ago. This could pose a threat to business if the company does not address this issue and customer feedback/complaint in a timely and thorough manner. I look forward to your response as the inconvenience of this fault has affected both my work and home life/abilities.

60

I purchased my second toyota this past Sat as my matrix that I had over 10 years was totaled in the flood from Sandy. I loved my Matrix so I decided to go back to Toyota. We went to Crestmont Toyota located in Wayne NJ. NEVER GO THERE.

They charged us over $3000 above sticker price and when we went back to speak to the manager we were not allowed to speak to him and had to deal only with the salesperson that sold us the car. he told us that it is common practice for Crestmont toyota to sell above sticker price on lease but the reason given right now is that the prius is in high demand, that Toyota lost 4,000 of their vehicle and combined with the gas shortage, they have to make their money back so instead of helping Sandy survivor victim they screw them. I will NEVER lease/buy toyota again. Do not go to Crestmont Toyota or prepared to be taking advantage of. Andy was our salesperson.

60

We purchased a 2010 Camry XLE with navigation. The GPS system is extremly poor as compared to our Garmin GPS. We thought when we purchased the car we were going to get an exceptional GPS system, however, it does not recognize many roads that have been in place for 10 years or more. Why is this such a poor GPS system? How come the Garmin is so much more accurate, easier to use and it comes with lifetime map updates versus paying over $120 for a yearly update to Toyota? Please tell us why we should continue to purchase the GPS disc updates? We would appreciate you sending us the most current GPS disc at no cost. Our name and address is on the corporate complaint to Toyota.

40

The clip that holds the latch/switch assembly to the Scion hatch has broken and the assembly comes off every time the handle is grasped to open the hatch. Toyota service wanted over $300 to replace the assembly. I have heard from a number of people that failure is common. I believe this is a frequent failure given the design. Two small clothes pin shaped clips attach the assmbly. The constant stress of opening the hatch flexes the clips until they snap off due to fatgue failure. In my opinion this is a very poor design.

Have feedback for Toyota?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!