Planet Fitness Customer Service
Rated 1.33 of 5 Stars
Based on 66 Complaints

Contact Planet Fitness Corporate

Toll free phone number: 603-750-0001

Welcome to the Planet Fitness complaints department brought to you by HissingKitty. Experienced poor customer service? We make it easy to file a formal complaint against Planet Fitness online. Simply use our free form and your feedback will be instantly forwarded for review. Need to contact the Planet Fitness corporate office? We have the mailing address, phone number, and email address listed below.

Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Planet Fitness Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Planet Fitness headquarters address

    • 113 Crosby Road
    • Dover
    • NH 03820
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    603-750-0001
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Gyms



Top Planet Fitness Complaints

Browse more than 66 reviews submitted so far

20

I would like to question why at the location I frequent in Bowmanville ON is having such a turnover in employees? I truly enjoy going to the planet fitness at my location but question why so many of the employees are quitting, you have hired some wonderful people but for whatever reason they don't stick around I think maybe someone should take a look at the management end at our location because the people I have encountered have been very friendly and very helpful. I would think that someone in HR would be interested to find out who should own why their is such a turnover in such I enjoyable place to workout, I actually miss a lot of the friendly faces that would greet everyone, the ones replacing them are friendly but how long will they stay?

20

I applied for a overcleaner job over a week ago through indeed.com. I’m well qualified so when I calledto check in the status kept getting the run around. I even spoke to the manager about the position and never got a call back. I have over 16yrs custodian experience. So I had my wife to call to see if the job was open still and the lady said yes it was the when they ask for the name my wife said my name and the woman said oh the position is filled. That’s not right and I’m a member of planet fitness for a long time. All I have on my record is a misdemeanor. I never got a call back or a interview. I feel like I have be discriminated against

20

Staff is exceptional. Gym is always beautiful, clean with great temperature control.
My complaint is the music. It is the WORST. Not sure who picks the tracks, but they need to be fired or allowed to only pick noise during the hours between 12pm-4am!!
I am 58 years old. I come to the gym during my lunch hour 1130-1230. During that time I am lucky if I hear 3 songs I recognize. At this time there are maybe 3 people under my age present - most of us are geriatric. I do not wear ear buds or headphones, but I shouldn't have to. I do my best to ignore the "noise", but yesterday you actually played the satanic crap you hear when you go to Hot Topic. It's almost enough to piss me off.
How about some classic rock or 70's Pop between 4am-1pm? Who doesn't like Journey, Doobies, Kansas, Stones, Rush, Allman Bros, Genesis, Zepplin, K.C., America, BeeGees, Beatles, etc.? You can play the other when the youth show up between 5-7pm. Would truly appreciate some consideration on this.
Staff doesn't like it either and tell me they have no control. It is what it is - they get what you give.

20

I am member at Delray Beach Fl.I wiped down equipment but did not use spray. Staff told me that when wiping down equipment liquid spray must be used. I said that sign only says wipe equipment, staff said it was understood that spray must be used. It got a little heated. Who was correct?

20

My complaint is the tanning beds half the time don’t have air conditioning, but I can deal with that. Today good Friday, April 19, 2019 I signed in as usual for the tanning bed I had about four minutes to wait till my time was up. Before signing in the woman in front of me got the notice that she could not tan because it had been less than 24 hours since her prior 10. So I signed up after her I’m all done she’s at the desk speaking to the gentleman at the desk and next thing I know when I go up to the desk to start my tan I’m pushed back 15 minutes because she took my spot. WTH? I spoke to the gentleman about this at first he told me it was because she was late. Well I caught him on that lie and told him that she wasn’t supposed to be tanning because it hadn’t been 24 hours since her last tan and that I knew this because she was in front of me trying to sign in. he apologized but that’s not good enough I’ve been a member for over two years. So because she’s up there whining the next person who is already signed up for that bed gets pushed back 15 minutes and hast to wait. I’m really getting fed up with the Larios planet fitness I’m going to go elsewhere

20

Planet Fitness would not renew my membership using a credit card, because I was issued a new card number.

20

Planet fitness at this location
Planet Fitness Aurora Fox Valley IL
4306 E New York St
Aurora, Illinois 60504

Contact Us
Phone Number: (630) 995-9555
Email: aurora.il@planetfitness.com

is my home gym
In lay 2018 I came in to.transfer my membership where I was going on a business trip for 2 months.
I never made it to that location.

So I waited the 90 days to.transfer back to my home gym in August 2018 I went into my home gym location I was told my membership was cancelled and I needed to speak with management,

I called made several visits to try and,speak with manager and I've been giving nothing but the run around.

MIND YOU PLANET FITNESS IS DEDUCTING $11.04 membership dues every month.

So today 4/17 once again I'm here at planet fitness in Aurora, Illinois and Jason the manager is giving me the run around and talking in riddles.

He states my membership was never transferred yet it is cancelled
So I ask if it's cancelled why are you taking membership dues monthly?

He then starts talking in riddles sounding confused and uninformed on how to take care of the issue.

He called his manager Torres , who said he would be here in 10 minutes close to an.hour ago.

This is my 7th or 8th trip here to try and resolve this situation, I sit and wait and no one helps me.

They are THIEVES taking money from my checking account, yet telling me I don't have a membership.

20

in 117 st manhattan Planet Fitness there is a disrespectful staff that works there. He refused to give his name. He is chubby and bold that wirked thus Saturday 4/6/19 at 3 30pm who needs training in aproaching and treating your customer better and with education. i keft the gym becsuse he continued yelling at me ;sue this place;. i dont recomend a staff like this working in this Corporation where they have to associate with clients. This gentleman should be suspended or fired. i will check on this due to 5 other clients agree about this matter i am a client for many year and the others.

40

The Planet Fitness located in Kenosha, Wisconsin has been a pretty friendly family place up until recently. The Charter Fitness in Kenosha has closed and a large portion of those members have come over to the Kenosha Planet Fitness.
A small portion of those individuals are what some call gym freaks. Those individuals come in and take over large sections of work out equipment and constantly slam weights and weight machines so loudly that it does affect other members work outs. They never wipe down any equipment after they are done with it and not one employee says one word about courtesy to other members. The day shift employees all stand around talking to each other and very little gets done.
I have on numerous occasions talked with employees about this and asked why the offenses are never discussed with the abusers. I do not like having to wipe equipment down before I use it as well as after.
The same people refuse to wipe any equipment down and are never reminded of the rules as well as all the signs scattered throughout the areas.
I pay for a black card membership both for me and my daughter but I am very uncertain how long I can deal with rude members and irresponsible employees. You attention in this matter would be greatly appreciated

Anthony Rar

20

Front desk associates at Greenlawn, NY location during the evening are extremely unprofessional.

20

Cancel Membership, I am living in Conroe, TX and had a membership in Cottage Grove, MN. I have called to cancel my membership and want to make sure it is canceled. It keeps drawing out of an account that is not mine. 641-831-4453 is the phone number the account is under.

Please confirm account is canceled

I can be reached at 641-840-1281

20

Was requesting to sign up an employee and myself before I met with manger Tristan Zamarripa. Manager Tristan did his absolute best to make sure I will never purchase multiple memberships at his location. No matter the deal, it's not worth it. I will end up going to la fitness just to avaoid the experience I just edured. Won't be back

20

I have been charged my membership dues 2 weeks ago, now I have to pay dues and an annual fee? Wow! no! I want reimbursed for my payment. I also want my last fee payment to be prorated.

20

I recently join PF with my daughter and we both had to cancel due to personal reasons on 2/28/19 and everything was fine, however I was NOT told I would still be charged the $40 annual fee. This is not good , I was aware that if I cancel before the 10th I would not get charged the monthly fee but was not explained about the annual fee.

Very disappointed

20

I would just like to file this complaint so that other seniors will maybe not have to go through the things that i went threw to.Today i tryed to sign up again i am with silver sneakers and my insurance pays for my membership after over 30 min they then told me that i would need a check to sign up it would also be 5 dollars a month and 40 dollars a year. i told them that again my insurance paid for everything. Then they said they could do nothing without a check i was trying so hard i said cant you do it with a debit card that's the way they did it last time, and she said no. after all this i had to call my ins company and have them to call them on 3 way for them to tell her what i already new its paid for. they are making old people pay for expensive plans it took me almost a hour to do this. I want them retrained,. and they were rude like i was trying to get something for free.

20

I'm in Daly City, CA but moved from Minneapolis, MN. I enjoyed 2 locations in Minneapolis almost daily. They were well kept, the machines were functioning and in good repair, the gym and showers were very clean. During our cross country move to Daly City we visited at least 6 different planet fitness gyms that were as clean or cleaner. This all changed when we arrived here. This Daly City gym is not anywhere near clean. It's almost an unusable facility. Broken filthy equipment, broken filthy showers, little to no VIP equipment. I've personally seen the cleaning routine, which seems to be someone watching TV acting as if they were cleaning. The shower was only cleaned by a quick squeegee of the floor. This gym using your name is a disgrace.

20

I am very upset. I was new member and was given a blue card to indicate 16 visits. According to the blue card I entered the gym 16 times in the time Frame. According to the system 15 times. According to the gym I do not qualify for a gym bag. I work so hard to get this gym bag. I also was sick in the time frame and seeked advice. I also went on leave and also seeked advice of which was given to me. I even went to the gym will bring sick to swipe my tag. The day when I went to collect my bag still in the time frame I was told they do not have bags. They did not even cheched to see if I qualified for the bag. The card was signed with not date to indicate that it correspond with the system. After I came back from leave I required 2 more times and still there was no bags. Today I went to gym and collect my bag. I was told I did not make it. Please could I have a response as soon as possible. The gym where I registered is in Pietetmaritzburg. Midlands Mall.

20

Planet Fitness at 520 East 117th St. is a disaster!
During the overnight shift the front desk clear disappears, leaving front desk unattended, frequently leaving the premises. Cleaning attendant sneaks out the fire exit, leaving door propped open. Often there is no employee on premises during this shift for more than an hour.
Persons without memberships are permitted access. Primarily one Arab guy who harasses and threatens other members with physical violence. He makes a mess in gym floor & locker room tossing his trash wherever he pleases. He also injects himself with steroids in dressing room of men's locker room and throws used needles on the floor.
These issues have been brought to staff and management's attention by several members numerous times.
Staff claims this problem person can do as he pleases because he is the "manager's boyfriend."
When management spoken to regarding these problems was told "if you don't like it, go to another gym!"

20

I was told if i froze my account till the end of my use I would be done with it this was March 2017 and today I get a fucking charge for $40 they wouldnt give me back basically stealing from me dont go to this place they steal from people

20

Very rude Hispanic cleaning lady at the Naugatuck/CT club. I ASKED HER TO TURN ON THE WATER BED AND SHE REFUSED. SAID I HAD TO WAIT FOR THE CLERK TO RETURN FROM THE BATHROOM. THE DAY BEFORE SHE DID TURN IT ON BUT GOT ANNOYED BECAUSE I ASKED HER TO TURN ON A DIFFERENT BED SINCE THE ONE SHE TURNED ON HAD A FROZEN MONITOR. TODAY SHE MADE ME WAIT 8 MINUTES WHILE SHE TOOK ALL OTHER CUSTOMERS IN AND SCANNED THEM....EMBARRASED AND DISGUSTED. WILL SHARE WITH OTHER PEOPLE!

20

Good Day

I have been having a serious issue regarding a cancellation of membership. I have called several times with no response and then I tried about two hours ago where I was told to hold the line and the next minute my call was dropped. I have been sending emails from the 28.12.2018 and still no response. Can someone please treat this as urgent as this is getting a bit frustrating and get back to me ASAP.

Regards
Liche

20

I am a previous employee and tried retrieving simple employment information regarding my hire date and resignation date and was denied the information. I need this simple information to provide Social Security the information to appease a question I was asked. This is from the Albuquerque, New Mexico Human Resources. I have every right to my personal information. Please advise. Thank you.
Edward R Garcia
5052498543

20

I Cancelled my membership on 11/25/18 online and receipt a confirmation email stating my cancellation was received and pending cancellation. I since them have been deducted $20.00 for two months. I called the gym in Carson and Torrance and both said it showed pending status and it usually takes 30 days to cancell. Today I got deducted 10.00 and it is 63 days since I cancelled. I would like a refund to my account of 20.00 for both months and I would like for the account to be updated to cancellation status and not pending. I had no problem with my experience at the gym, it is only now that I need this to be cancelled and refunded. My membership number is 10041682133 and phone number is 310-292-8229

20

On January 15th, 2019 my wife had went to planet fitness at 1100-1200pm late night to get a workout before coming home. A male employee kept hitting on her and harassing her. Please pull video feed and fix this. My wife is asian, should be pretty easy to see. Employee was black male. My wife did have a ring on and is pretty big, but this is sad that women in this town are constantly harassed out in town, you would think the employees at a business would make there customers feel safe. Just saying, I have no respect for a employee hitting on married woman, I also am a member of that gym and will not go back because I want to say something to him but fear I won’t be able to stay calm so I choose to give up my membership.
Gym is Albany Ga,
1016 N Westover Blvd, Albany
She thinks his name was wilford. Thanks

20

I was working out with my daughter using free weights and yoga mats and balls. A Planet Fitness employee came up and accused me of being a trainer and told me that Planet Fitness has instructors who teach classes and that I could not teach a class at Planet Fitness. I was appalled as I was with my daughter and her best friend. We were just working out together. There was no class. She proceeded to tell me a class was starting and maybe we should join the class. We offered to leave the room.. Which is ridiculous as it is an OPEN GYM. I went to the counter after our workout to express to the manager my concerns. Thinking some additional training was needed. I was more appalled to find out the manager is the one who came up to me accusing me of being an instructor. She refused to give me a contact number of upper management. I have not been a Planet Fitness customer for long but I can tell you if this is how managers treat people it will not be long and people will leave. This is not expectable. I would like to be contacted about this issue.

20

I would really like to talk to someone in the corporate office regarding problems with the new trainer and new managerial staff at the location I have been going to for almost 2 years.

Today I called the toll free number and after being on hold for 32 minutes, I hung up. I also called the regular number and was again put on hold.

After the experience I had at the gym last night, and then not being able to get in contact with corporate today, I am beyond frustrated!

20

Tried to go to free class with downloaded coupon for Rockledge, FL location. Coupon printed for Melbourne, FL location, even though I was on Rockledge location website. My wife tried to print a coupon and the same thing happened. We went to the Rockledge location and were told we need to wait 90 days now since we printed a coupon for the wrong location. Explained what we did, and could not even get a tour of the facility. We presently live in a 55+ Comunity where our clubhouse has issues and is closed, and many members were going to join Planet Fitness. Your company has now lost business over this bad experience. Seems like a bad policy, and why have to wait 90 days? Our community has 1600 homes and may be without a clubhouse for the next one to two years. You may want to rethink this policy for the future, as you may have had a chance for some good business.

20

I was a black card member at the Planet Fitness in Penfield NY, I then moved to Rochester and transferred my membership to the Greece Planet Fitness. Within a day I asked to transfer my black card membership to a "one club" member ship ...this is after my dues were taken out for the black membership card. The Greece club then proceeded to charge me for another membership fee. This was about a month ago so I said, you know you will be offering deals for basically free to join around the first of the year … they did not care. So I quit your club and will not rejoin. I find this a rip off and so would anyone else, … I will promote the club a just joined and defer those that talk to me about Planet Fitness based on the way I was treated. It is an unacceptable way to treat a person who came to your club and would have continued for years

20

call me.

20

The manager has a poor attitude towards me. Maybe once she will smile at me. Other customers in front of me, she cracks the biggest smile. I walk up and she avoids me like the plague and can’t seem to bring herself to smile at me.
Does planet fitness have a problem with me?
Please inform me if so. Tell me when, how and why!
Thanks.
This is the New Bern, North Carolina center.
Charli Hebert

20

I had a membership a few years ago after a few months I had to call and ask to cancel my membership due to my boyfriend was in a bad accident and was hospitalized for over a month I had to take a leave of absence so I had no income coming in. the person I talked to said she would take care of that for me she said I would have to come in to sign paperwork but I told her that I couldn't do that I wasn't in the area. she insured me that she still would be able to cancel my membership. November I started a new membership at the same gym on line they took the 21.99 for my first payment and the yearly 39.00. I went down today and was told I owed money for the first membership and the money they took out of my account went to the old account to pay off the 179.00 I owed. I explained this whole story and she said well there is no notes attached to the account so there is nothing they can do. the manager sat in his office wouldn't even come out knowing there was a issue. im very disappointed I was lied to and this money wasn't refund to me. or the very least let me have my new membership since it want handle like I was told it would be. They acted like they could careless and like I said the manager sat in the office not even wanting to help me the store is Fayetteville nc

20

100 words not enough. My written complaints are in the attached jpg file

20

The manager Bobby Smith at the PF in Lockport Illinois 60441 fails to greet members when they arrive. After a year or more of attending the gym at the same time M-F he does not remember your name or even say goodbye when your workout is complete. I find it difficult to believe in such a highly competitive market, that the MANAGER could have ZERO people skills. The fact that he makes no effort to remember the names of the people who attend the gym is beyond me. If you lined up 20 members who attend this location in the morning, I doubt that he could name 2 of them. The next time corporate comes to do an audit, I hope that they do more than check how clean the location is. Maybe corporate could interview the members to get THEIR thoughts so that real improvements could be made.
The remainder of the staff are thoughtful and friendly. There is a short red headed girl who is the assistant manager / trainer, who wears an overbearing perfume to work.
thank you

20

I belong to the Crystal Lake IL Planet Fitness since it opened. When it first opened this place was great. Super clean and everyone was so nice and friendly. I have had so many bad experiences in the last few months now that it is making me want to change clubs. I moved and so this is far for me to drive now but I keep hoping that things will change. Last week I went to work out and since the colder weather I like to go in the tanning room for a few min just for some warmth. When I arrived there I was told to bring a credit card next visit so they can keep it on file. I said no, since I don't buy anything there and my billing is automatic there is not reason to have that kept there and I explained I have been a victim of stolen credit card info. That happened when I first walked in the door. Then I went to sign up to tan and they asked me how long before I could speak a larger girl behind the desk started looking in the computer and then told me you can only go for 5 min. I said oh that is all I wanted but I don't understand why when the bed is longer than that just being nosy. She went on and on about my skin, my eyes , my hair, burning and cancer etc. She told me if I don't tan 3x in a week then I cannot go tanning. She was not nice and did this in front of the entire club along with the 5 other people behind the desk glaring at me. I felt terrible as if I did something wrong. She was not dressed like the others so I assume she was someone with more authority but I don't know. I work in the medical field for the last 25 years and know all about the risks etc. As I told her I don't do this because I am addicted and need it. I do it because it feels good. By the time I got in the tanning bed I was so upset and could not relax I just got out. I go there as an out from the stress and anxiety of my 2 jobs and do not want to be harassed every time I go in there for one reason or another. I am very disappointed. How many times I go there and all they are doing is hanging behind the desk either talking or eating. Honestly the machines should be cleaned and the floors of the tanning rooms are filthy with no towels, no garbage cans etc. When I went in the other day I was told they need this credit card on file again. I told them no again. Can we fix this problem please? I would appreciate a follow up to this email.

20

I am writing you with the intent this will be the last of my issue in regards to cancelling my membership with your Company. I have spoken to employees of your Company on a few occasions with the last person claiming to be General Manager Karyna Ober located at your 4135 Chicago Ave Riverside, CA location. No longer is this an issue, but it has become a fight to have my membership cancelled and stop my Auto Pay from my bank account. I have been told that I must “prove” that I have submitted a cancellation request. I have sent a total of 3 cancellation requests with the 3rd and final being received on 10/5/2018. Today it has costed me an additional $31.60 in mailing fees and being on a fixed income it appears that your Company does not care for the Consumer and the costs we are forced to pay. I called to follow up a week later on October 12 and Kayrna Ober stated she did receive it on October 5, however not one person from your organization thought to contact me to inform me that request would not suffice. When I asked why I was not contacted, the response I received was “you need to prove any prior requests in order for us to take it into consideration”. I was appalled by the response I was given. I am a paying Customer, and without Customers, your Company would not exist. I have experienced nothing but unprofessionalism, rude & empty expectations. I am very unsatisfied with the Customer Service your Company has provided which has caused a financial burden not only to myself but to my family as well. I am disabled currently under doctor’s care due to my condition of AML Luekemia therefore being unable to work receiving SSI and with the obstacles your Company has put up has caused over draft fees to my bank account. As I have mentioned to your representatives of your Company that I had moved (30 miles) out of the area and county last year in September which has inhibited my ability to travel to the gym. I have asked your Company to cancel my membership, waive any and all fees occurred and credit back any and all amounts as when I was unable to continue with my membership. I have provided Planet Fitness supporting documents (physicians letter, USPS change of address, Certified Mail-3times requested & paid) to confirm my change of address, my health issue, and proper copies of previous cancellation requests submitted to your Company. I will expect to have my issue resolved in a timely manner. Michael Lopez 909) 295-0543.

20

as a black card holder I tan frequently when I go and work out for the last three months the tanning beds have been closed due to renovaitons. I feel I should be getting some kind of compensation. please get back to me as I will be down grading to the white card again.

20

Today I went in for the first time in a month. I have been sick and over worked, etc, and was really looking forward to tanning, working out, and using the hydro-bed. I walk in and there are four younger girls at the counter, and they all just look at me, and sort of snicker, and then one says, do you need something. And I said yeah, I need a couple things I want to start out by getting a laydown tanning booth. And at this point three of the girls walk up and I'm assuming by demeanor alone, was the seniority of the three, says I need to see your eye wear or we won't let you back there. I said I'm sorry my what, I genuinely didn't register what she was asking at first, and I said I don't have any, mind you all my past experiences no one has ever demanded I have any and have given me the gold stickers and I've NEVER had an issue. I said to her I don't have any, and then she said we can't let you in, State law, but you can buy the stickers for $.55. I tell her I've never encountered that contingency before, and I didn't have any cash on me, we couldn't work something out. She proceeded to quote state law again, and at this point I'm just pissed, as a customer service manager and real estate agent, I'm constantly going above and beyond to see what I can do to help my clients any way I can to have an enjoyable experience. I sure the hell wouldn't turn down a long time customer over the fact they didn't have any change at the gym. I admit I got angry and said you know what, "Fuck it, I'm leaving." I apologize for my part in that, and I certainly shouldn't have spoken that way, but I am also extremely angry that whether it is me, or anyone else, I have more than paid for my share of membership where I didn't utilized the facilities, and basically handing over money to the company for the privilege of stopping in eventually, I don't take advantage of this facility and I absolutely shouldn't have been left to be angry enough to leave over $0.55.

20

When speaking with a rep at planet fitness and before signing for payment. I asked if I was able to cancel at anytime. Several times I was told yes. But was not told that I would have to pay a termination fee. Also I wasnt informed that I electronically signed a contract contract. I dont want to use my age as an excuse, but I am very knowledgeable and can comprehend. I'm a college student that hasn't found a job yet, and I'm unable to continue paying. My parents have cut me off so I'm learning how to do this adult thing on my own. Please allow me to cancel without paying the cancellation fee.
If you need to reach me my number is 7606466924
Thank You

Savion Tullous

20

Had an issue with billing due to an error made by PF employee. Spoke to the GM at 4291 W Hillsboro Blvd Coconut Creek FL 33073. the GM was very rude and condescending. Prob because im of other race. Nothing was resolved. The guy really need to take some management classes. I guess I will be going else where. This place is prob not good for minority

20

I was charged for two accounts. I want a refund. I have been a member since 2015. I was told I was no longer a member by front desk at Hickory Hills, Il. in September of 2107. I signed up online on 9-13-2017. The account number is 995109137 at Hickory Hills. Mean while account 056906649 with Oak Lawn Il. When arriving at the Hickory Hills location I was given a card and gave all of my information to the representative. All of my information was the same. I was not informed that I had a active account. I would like my money refunded for the second account 995109137.

20

The facility on Frenchtown Road in North Kingstown, RI has a repetitive issue of no hot water in the showers.

Thank You

20

I was excited about becoming a member of Planet Fitness and went to discuss joining last Friday. I was told that at that point cash was not accepted, I returned on Monday to ask if a gift card was acceptable and was told yes. I purchased a $200 gift card and returned on Wednesday only to be told that I should have purchased a reloadable card and mine wouldn't work. I asked if I could just use the card to prepay 6 months and was told that the district manager was coming in and they would ask and call me back. I also asked if cash was now being accepted and was told yes. I went to the bank and got another $200 and returned today to be told that cash was only accepted for the initial joining fee and that a debit card would be necessary for all other payments. I asked if I could just pay cash to cover all charges for the next 6 months and was told that cash was not accepted. I guess if my cash Is not acceptable than neither am I. I wonder if that is the message you want to put out? I understand that the decision to not accept cash was a thoroughly vetted corporate decision but find it disheartening on a personal level.

I do want to make it clear that the individuals with whom I interacted were professional and apologetic to the point that I felt sorry for them being put in the predicament. The experience did not end how I had hoped but I place no blame on those individuals as it is a corporate decision.

20

I started working out with the instructor Dara at Waldorf Md Store. I only take classes and have developed a relationship with about 10 people. We all go to her classes some at the same time others at different times. But we have all been working out together and have made significant changes in our lives. Not only did we become friends with each other we became family. Just for me to come to class one day and find out from another classmate Dara was fired. What in the world could she had possibly done? So as some of us inquired at the front desk I recieved minimal answers and nothing to help this transition. Im so upset i started to look for her and she is at another place. Now i want to leave just like many of my classmates. Im saddened we have TO START THIS PROCESS OVER. I lost 70 lbs since last March and i am so happy to have people to encourage me and go thru this process with. They dont have a instructor and i dont want to be there. Not only do i feel cheated out of my classes but my "FAMILY" that has been with me thru this journey. I would like some resolve we all do.

20

Approached the desk to check in with many things in my hand, the associate observed me approach desk but remained on his cell phone. Upon waiting 1 minute to check in while the associate was on his cell phone I left the desk. Would have scanned myself but hands were full. Half way to the locker room he raised his voice toward me and told me I needed to check in. I returned to have him scan my ID with no apologies/empathy toward his awful customer service. Upon check out he purposely avoided eye contact with me while the other associates were very cordial greeting me to have a great day. Next time this happens the associate will be questioned by myself and will demand that he contacts his regional manager immediately to correct the behavior. I work out at PF due to convenience and cost. This behavior stood out at as the worst customer service he could present. Please contact the regional manager at the facility. No communication is better than this behavior. Address to the facility is copied below. Thank you so much for approaching the regional manager with this problem.
Planet Fitness - Crown Point
1656 East Summit St, Crown Point, IN 46307
(219) 633-8577.

I can be contacted at this email address with follow up questions.
mperfen@att.net

20

I filed a compliant via phone and nobody has called me back.
Please call me at 928-710-1979.

Your corporate rules are not being enforced at the Prescott, AZ. club..

20

My complaint is directly for the staff at the Schererville Planet Fitness. The ladies at the register have very poor customer service and phone skills. I have called several times and either can not get a hold of the manager, who SHOULD be available to speak to customer with a complaint, and when I ask to be called back, there is either no note left or the manager simply does not take the time out of her day to reach back out to customer. My issue is simple, I am currently going through a pregnancy and have had a few complications so far. My doctor has advised that I stop all heavy activity until my due date. I have been trying to reach her for several days to gather the email or fax number I can send my doctors letter to with no resolve. I am a manager at the store I currently run and customer service is our number one goal. It's sad to see a store so poorly managed and I will no longer return to any planet fitness because of my experience with this team.

20

I stopped in to the site in Maplewood, MN after joining online. the girl at the desk would not even look at me in the face. she was looking over me at some other people. i told her i was there for a membership i had done online. she asked me to take a pics still without looking at me handed me a card for my key ring and said thanks. that's it. No tour as i was promised online, no explanation as to why she is taking my photo, i asked when the desk is staffed so my daughter could come get her badge too. she said all the time. and walked away. So i walked around trying to see the black card area as that is what my membership is. there was someone in there with a giant machine doing the floors who just looked at me and kept working. still not acknowledging me or showing a willingness to show me around. i have no idea what all the rooms there are or how i would use them with my black card. i walked around the floor looking around at a gym that is very impressive and the actual customers were nice and helpful as opposed to the staff. As i left there were now 3 people all of which were in nice shape at the front desk all staring at me as i left, non of which spoke or offered to assist. This was an appalling experience as a new person. several people told me to avoid this location and go to Roseville which is further and we didn't have our access cards yet. Those extras that come with my membership are what will keep me motivated to come in. But the uncomfortableness i experienced from ALL of the staff there that day was ridiculous and needs to be addressed. i was told we would be greeted and given a tour, and tshirt and blah blah blah which is obviously not the case, your website and online memberships promise a lot that a new customer obviously do not receive. REally disappointed and will decide if i will continue with this gym or find another.

20

A couple of weeks ago I came in to the planet fitness on Rockbridge and Stone Mountain to update my billing spoke with the The General manager Bianca supposedly she change my billing an updated everything supposedly my daughter and myself have an account there but both accounts are billed to my bank account inreceived a text message that something was wrong with my billing I called up there 10/11 @ 1815 and I spoke to Andrew who says he’s assistant manager and I spoke to Brianna who says she’s a general manager apparently when I came up there two weeks ago to update the billing  the daytime manager did not set up the account the right way so planet fitness were pulling payments from my Old account the payment cleared and then try to pull from my new account also which are blocked because they had already received a payment this has caused such an inconvenience to me I have been at the center over a year and the customer service that I received from the manager and assistant manager was almost accusatory That I truly did these charges through in NSF My concern is how come they can’t see that a payment has been deducted from my account on September 17 and cleared my account but they send me notices saying The account is not paid for September I am going up there tomorrow to cancel both accounts my daughters and myself  and I will go to  la Fitness where it’s less stressful
The company that I work with I can get a 20% percent discount with LA fitness but I came to planet fitness because of wonderful customer service I received at the time of signing up through juan Davis But ‪tomorrow morning‬ I will be up at the gym to cancel both accounts this mixup with setting up accounts via your manager has caused inconvenience to meThis is something that should’ve never happened if I bring you my information to update my billing I expect for it to be done I do expect for them to bill from two separate accounts when they have been billing from one account since I was a member ..... have the money to clear and then going into the new account to try to collect again how did this happened I don’t know but I’m a very unsatisfied with the way everything is being handled the general manage basically said it’s my fault she stated when I came up there to update the billing I should have told them I had two accounts how would I known she didn’t know I had two accounts they are being billed to the same bank account and the payment comes out at the same time.... this is something they should be able to see in their system ... again I will be canceling the membership I can. No longer see myself dealing with the team I talked to tonight Bianca (The general manager who created all this mess with my account) and Andrew The assistant manager was no help at all either ...Walked in the in the planet fitness the very next morning saw the Assistant manager Andrew who did not even acknowledge me as I’m discussing my concerns the only help I received was from a customer representative juan Davis who listened to my concerns and tried helped me cancel my account Hey the invoice to me I hate to see you go you have been a member with us for two years this is the most egg knowledge mean I have received have not heard from management corporate office administration or no one...Please company is a franchise please do your homework before signing up with this location and Stone Mountain on Rockbridge....Although I had been there two years this one little incident cost me to cancel my membership due to their professionalism and customer service....

Sandra January

20

My son Canceled his membership 6 months ago. He went to another gym locally. Six months ago my son went into the club to cancel and also called to cancel. He was not given an email or proof of the cancellation.He didn't receive any Billing of the membership after he went into cancelled the membership.
Now come to find out the employee he told didn't put in the cancelled membership. We had not received any membership dues, till last month August 2017 then $21.45 came out of my account last month and now this month. I have talked to the Assissinat manager to no avail. I also talked to ABC financial, which they can not help. Totally getting the runaround. They just want my son to pay for all the back membership fees, for the CANCELLED membership. They will not let us cancel the already cancelled membership without paying them, so the fees keep adding up.
I just want to cancelled membership AGAIN, and end this issue. Since it's both parties faults, I want to come to a compromise on what is owed and GET it cancelled.
I go to this gym myself and do like it. Really want to work this out.

60

My complaint is that I filed a complaint about being charged for a membership after it expired. I renewed my old membership and upgraded to a $20 membership after Planet Fitness contacted me. I called the Parkside office and the trainer answered the phone and was completely rude. The manager was no help at all and even told me it was my error. He said I had to cancel the first membership for the auto payments to stop. I informed him that I was notified because expired. I asked for the corporate number and they both stated they didn't have it or the persons name I could call.

This has been the worst experience I have had since I first began my membership. I still have not received and resolution to the double payments they have been charging me. I had to close my account in order for them to stop. Its horrible and they surly need someone to restructure or an under cover boss to show up and call up. They all need some sensitivity for the staff. Times have changed and it apparent this gym has not chosen the right fits to deal with the public sector at all.

40

I have been trying to cancel my daughters membership since March I have called dropped off a letter and called. In June they told me it was all set. It was again and so I was billed banking fines. I have called the main office and head quarters to beginning on hold only to be disconnected. I realized that this might not be a lot of money a month for the average joe however she isn't using the membership due to cancer in which she is in the process of chemo and radiation. I did speak with headquarters today and they did take my number and would look into this again.

The problem is that she said there weren't any notes so another words I haven't done anything about canceling my daughters membership which is so not true. I am at the point of canceling my bank account so that they can 't get the money however two wrongs don't make things right. Its to bad that a company that supports health and happiness does not stand up to its standard. I wonder if a letter to the local newspaper might help me? I have a feeling I am not only one with billing problems from planet fitness.

40

I have caught 2 bacteria skin rashes from tanning beds not being cleaned. I have documentation from doctor. As of returning back yesterday after getting undressed bed was really nasty after getting in and seeing it in the light. I have images I took. Sanitation and cleaner should be placed in each of the rooms so we can properly do it ourselves instead of asking rude employees to borrow theirs and getting an attitude from them and treated poorly.

40

Well I'm very upset on Monday the 27 I went two the gym like usually I check in and pay for my bottle water. Or I take my water from home sometime refill the water bottle from from the fitness at home. Well today Tuesday I walked in the like always check in and the employee said too me oh you owed us a bottle water that you didn't pay yesterday. I said I brought my own water from home. The female employee very rude said no you didn't I saw you take a bottle from the refrigerator. I didn't like the confirmation not even her attitude or her a cussing me of doing that I asked if she had a witness they said no I was raised right with values I would not steal or not paid for something.

Why didn't she say something that day I was there 2 hours she left a message to her boss on the computer. That night didn't say anything that day they were both there the boss and her. When I left they should have said something not till the next day also I have had other issues with this employee this happened at planet fitness on Owens and Easton Las Vegas Nevada I don't like to complaint but this employee has no business dealing with people. This is defamation of my character. I don't know her name but she might be Puerto Rican or something. I didn't like her attitude either.

40

I was very disappointed today when I went to the gym and the weight scale was no longer in the ladies locker room. That was one of the great things I liked about my gym was I could keep track of my weight every week. I belong to the club on Washtenaw in Ypsilanti, MI. It would be so appreciated if you could get the scale back.

20

I don't know why Planet Fitness took another payment out of my bank account without me being told that after my year was up that they will still take payment out til I cancel. I am really unhappy with this .I have not received any emails from them at all. I even went into the store to cancel the other day and she said I should got a email showing I cancel I still haven't got. I think its very rude to take someone money without them knowing.

20

Some of the sites are okay but the Bellflower, CA site is overcrowded, dirty, staff never replaces toilet paper, paper towels to wipe down equipment, empties trash, etc. TOMMY the supervisor of the Mr was threatening in his manager to me when I stood up to him regarding black card benefits. We r to get unlimited visits to other site other than our home gym. They tried to charge $5 to use it past 10 visits. It clearly states unlimited on their website but they lie about it.

20

I filed a complaint with Elizabeth Planet Fitness Center and on my account it stated that I need to see the manager. Today when I finally met with the manager, which I thought it would be in regards to my complaint, but instead is was a reminder that my guest is not allowed to use the massage bed. I attempted to explain to the manager, Pam, the situation and she continued to repeat herself and no response to my concerns. Pam was very unprofessional in regards to listening to my concerns even after I told her that I now understand the guest policy at this point. I have decided to continue going to the Linden Planet Fitness Center which the employees are very respectful and courteous.

60

My wife and I finished doing our exercise and we proceeded to set up a hydro massage. I signed up for the 9:24 session and I waited for an employee to assign me a hydro massage. I waited for the employee, but since Bianca was still talking to her friend I proceeded to go to the office to look for another staff member. All I found was 20 cases of water. So I interrupted Bianca's conversation and asked if their were any other employees available.

She replied that she can take care of me and I should of jumped and waved my hands to get her attention. I replied saying that I am not rude because I saw her talking. She got upset and stated she was not talking that she was with a customer. I was at the counter and I could her the conversation and it was more than just a customer. She also stated that I had time for the massage at 9:26p.m. I told her it was suppose to be the 9:24p.m. and that I had been standing waiting. She proceeded to assign me to a hydro bed but couldn't tell me the number and just informed me to go to the third bed. As my wife was laying, I was standing in front of her, my wife saw Bianca come from behind.

Bianca walked back to the counter and looked for another employee named Idelia to come over and question my use of the facilities. It was at that pointed that I was informed that my wife was not allowed to use the hydro massage. At registration I was informed as a black card member that my guest and I would have full use of the facilities and was given a tour. But the unprofessional approach was a bully technique from Bianca, because I had asked her to provide me with a staff member to assist me when she was talking with her friend.

Countless times I have seen one card member walk in with 3 guest and not questioned by employees. The facility would be full and machines would not be available, so I would travel to the Linden Fitness Center. I feel that these issues should be addressed because the facility is not being managed correctly; and it has only been opened for a month.

60

Planet Fitness, Lufkin, Texas 75901. I love the gym, staff and management. My complaint: The system music-speaker volume needs to be drastically turned down.

60

My complaint is about Planet Fitness on 12 mile and middlebelt. They said that I was put on collection for $69 because I have not been paying my membership monthly. They also said that they have given up on trying to contact me so that is why I was put on collection. The issue was resolved and it turned out that my billing information was incorrectly submitted by an employee and that is why nothing was going through. They finally waved the $69 but it was a great ordeal to get to this point and I deserve compensation for my time.

40

When I signed up to join in May of 2015, I went for the $19 month plan. At the time I used a bank card that I knew I was going to replace. At my next visit I went in and gave them my new card, telling them to use that instead. The other card was from my bank account in St. Louis, MO. For the next 3 months in a row, you guys drew money from the old account, causing me to have 2 overdrafts amounts from that account of $30. After calling and talking with the trainer, Jason at the location in fairvewheights, ILL. He was able to get the other card off.

At the time we had talked about a free month or something to help since I was charged a total of $60 in fees from my bank. I knew when I used that card to join that it would not have money going into it bc I had just moved, that is why I went in right away with my next visit to put my new bank card on.. Now, I'm looking in my bank account and I see a $30 fee for yearly membership.. I'm not able to go right now, I'm going to conceal, but this fee WAS not explained to me at startup. I'm extremely frustrated, $90 of money I don't have wasted now.. I newly divorced and I'm barely making it by. There is a planet fitness being built nearby, which I was thinking to join, but I'm not sure now.. Please contact me..

60

I had a big problem with a manger at the flamingo location. Her first name is Mila. My account was froze for a few months. I unfroze my account on July 1st 2015. I went to the flamingo gym on July 2 2015 and July 3 2015. Their wasn't any problems with my account those 2 days. I went back this gym on July 3rd around 10pm. An employee name Philip said their was a problem with my account. A charge was made on June 17th 2015. That couldn't be possible. I just unfroze my account on July 1st 2015. On July 3rd I spoke to the manager Mila and let her know what was going on with my account. She acted like she understood. She later told the employee at the front not to let me work out until my account was fixed and I called my home account. I called the rainbow location that same day. Around 1pm on July 3rd. I called or the manger at the rainbow location. She was gone for the day because of the holiday and wouldn't be back until Monday. July 6th 2015. So I asked t rainbow location to call and let the flamingo location know.

They called the flamingo gym and spoke to an employee named Philip. He told his manger the rainbow gym called. The let him know there was a problem with my account. Thee must have been an error and I couldn't fixes this till Monday because the manger was gone. They asked them to just let me workout till Monday. The rainbow location said it was OK. Over the next 2 nights I was up at the desk for over 35 minutes. This should have never happened. I was not being treated right. I had a problem with how the manger dealt with this. She could have called the rainbow gym and gotten this information her self. he could have let this problem go until Monday. She didn't! When I came in to work out on the 5th. I was not allowed to work out again. Even though the rainbow gym called to let them know It was a computer error and It wasn't my fault. I asked to speak to the manger because she was in the gym July 3 after 10:30 pm flirting with some guy. She was in little shorts just hanging out.

60

The staff and management at our my Planet Fitness is wonderful! They are courteous and happy to help members at all times, and they wipe down the machines throughout the day. The problem is with the new weight machines on the circuit training side of the gym. The machines that were replaced had separate 5 and 10 pound weights that could be added to each bar weight on the machine. On these machines where bar weights went from 10, 20, 30, for example, you could put your pin under the 10 pound bar and add the separate 5 pound weight on the rope. In this way a person could build their strength and muscle in a the safe and efficient manner that the trainers at the facility first showed me when I joined.

The new machines do not have the 5 or 10 pound weights that can be used to increase weight safely. In fact. the bar weights increase in a drastic and unsafe fashion. The first weight is 10, then doubles to 20 then more than doubles to 45. That is over double increase in weight. THAT IS UNSAFE! I have spoken with other women members and we all have the same complaint. I have patiently waited 6 months kindly asking the staff when this situation will be corrected. They have said that the company management is aware of situation and is working on a solution. There are a lot of elderly people using this equipment, as well as young kids who think they know how to do everything by themselves.

I want to know what you are doing to fix this situation. If the machines that are at the facility can not be refitted with the proper weight increments, then you need to find another solution, before someone really hurts themselves. This is something you are liable for. I am not threatening, I am trying to remind you how litigious our society is, and push you forward into action. I will be dropping a copy of this letter at the St Cloud, Fl facility as well.

40

To whom it may concern. I have had an account with Planet fitness and recently i had my name logged onto ITC check. when i signed up i didn't want to commit for three year contract and the guy who enrolled me said that if you don;t swipe your tag for three months the account gets frozen per se. The problem arose when i did not get any calls or emails nor any post from the gym in over close to two years.

I phoned Planet fitness Montana ,which was my branch, and then the lady there told me I was over due almost R4400. This was unacceptable and the lady put me through to accounts department where a gentleman told me that the money is not even reflecting at head office. the service then was so poor i could hardly believe it, he gave me number for the company that deals with the handed over accounts and there, after a hug struggle with finding the right person to speak to, i spoke to some form of management that told me they have had no details of my account.

After I told him the situation he agreed that this was absurd and that he would sort it out. I then waited for a call from him but to no avail. The following phone call was from a lady wanting to take payment arrangements and she was very rude and stating that "it was my own fault that the account got in arrears". Highly upset i agreed to pay R250 rand off a month on the account. As then i had lost my job and then spoke to lady to make a double payment for the outstanding month and the the following month i went to the bank and saw I was on the ITC.

This I find very unacceptable as there is no record of anyone from the gym or there credit offices that phoned me in the almost two years that i was a member. I went to see a lawyer earlier this week and said that I definitely have a foot to stand on.Now i don;t want to go that way as is will take allot of time and money and it very unnecessary to drag this thing out. I will make my payments for the gym and do understand that an arrangement stays, but it was your gym and there responsibility to notify when the debit order was not going through.

I have recently visited the gym and got the lady there to print my details as it was on your system and NONE of the info was incorrect, accept my address was wrong. But there is no way I'm going to get a bad credit record for the plain lack of service and professionalism that i have received.

40

I have been a black card member of planet fitness for over a year I pay the extra so I can bring a guest and use of the unlimited tanning now the other day over a year has passed they tell me there is a new rule 24 hrs between tanning sessions they say this is a New York State law I looked this up I could not find this I emailed them and I called all I asked was if this truly is a law and after over a year they are starting to follow it I would like something wrote up and put by the sign in sheet so I know it's a true law or are they just trying to control us I pay for this privilege and should not be regulated I have two jobs my time is limited I can only go to the gym mon Thursday thurs as it is cuz of my hrs and now I have to wait longer I'm truly not happy as I'm sure are other customers who feel the same way.

60

I have never worked out a Planet Fitness before, mainly because it was not my type of gym. There are the small gyms that should be very cheap, or the expensive gyms that should be very large and have great equipment. Planet Fitness always struck me as neither small and affordable or large and expensive. Therefore when I toured gyms, I did not decide on them. If they were a lot cheaper, say $9.99 a month, that might motivate more people to sign up for a membership. But when I went they wanted a long contract plus $29 a month. Sorry but I can get that deal at LA Fitness or 24 Hour.

Have feedback for Planet Fitness?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!