24 Hour Fitness Customer Service
Rated 1.55 of 5 Stars
Based on 56 Complaints

Contact 24 Hour Fitness Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-432-6348

24 Hour Fitness is a private ‘by membership” fitness company serving over 4 million members. Offering studio fitness classes, personalized training, nutrition counseling there are over 400 clubs in 13 states. In 2014 the Wall Street Journal reported their revenues as USD 1.3 billion and employees as over 20,000.

To receive member services call 1-800-432-6348. You may also find customer service numbers here. To reach current CEO, Mark Smith (August 2014), you may address a letter to him with 12647 Alcosta Blvd. #500 San Ramon, CA 94583 or call him 925-543-3100. Membership Services, P.O. Box 2689, Carlsbad, CA 92018 is another option.

24 Hour Fitness offers an on site Kids Club, e-newsletter, Mindset, “4Pillars”, and My24MobileApp. You may also find Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn useful in connecting, reaching your fitness goals and obtaining membership service.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

24 Hour Fitness Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • 24 Hour Fitness headquarters address

    • 12647 Alcosta Blvd. #500 San Ramon, CA 94583
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-432-6348
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A-
  • Customer service hours

    9am-6pm PST

Browse reviews of other Gyms



Top 24 Hour Fitness Complaints

Browse more than 56 reviews submitted so far

20

Hello,

My name is Bryant Vassor and I am writing in regards to a customer service issue I've encountered regarding Two Employees at the 24 Hour fitness in 8333 Pines Blvd Pembroke Pines, FL 33024. Several weeks ago I struck up a conversation with an Employee named Marrisa that lasted roughly 20 to 30 minutes. In that time I learned that she loved chipotle and was from Guam. I also told her about Pollo tropical and how macro friendly it was. She told me that she hated it. After the discussion died down, I made my way to the gym area to train. The following day, I made a passing joke, telling her that I would take her to Pollo tropical, she responded, with "But I hate pollo," to which I said, "I know," and proceeded to my workout. Ever since then she's ignored me, refusing to greet me and refusing, on one occasion, to aid me when I asked who to talk to in order to take advantage of the free personal training certification process. This does not bother me as I attributed it to a scorned heart. I made no further attempts at communication at this point and continued to work out as usual while cordially talking with staff as I'm a friendly guy and I talk to everyone at the front desk, assisting those who ask me for help with proper technique in the weigh area, and aiding guys on the basketball court. I've been training for 6 years now and have a fairly competitive physique at this point so I'm constantly bombarded with questions or compliments during my workout and so many times I Opt to wear a sweater while training (just for some context). All this said, while training a friend of mine named Jeff several weeks ago, he accidentally spilled water in the middle of the gym, and while he was cleaning up the mess with paper towels, Marrisa came up to me and accused me of telling him to purposefully spill water in the middle of the gym. I was so dumbfounded that I thought she was joking, however after some introspective analysis of her body language I realized that she was serious. This made me very uncomfortable to say the least but I chalked it up, again, to a scorned heart,ignoring the accusation and continuing my workout. However, today, as I'm writing this on 07/12/2019 at or around 6PM-8PM I Entered the 24 hour, had a brief discussion with Chris (one of the front desk employees) who made a comment about my ice cream. I proceeded to workout and after my workout I Saw Hannah at the front desk, and I struck up a conversation noting that she put her hair in a bun. She seemed very pleased the first time, I made a comment about her hair, and so I figured I'd make her day better by complimenting the change. It was then Marrisa approached the front desk and so, as a knee Jerk reaction I Just said hello, and resumed my interaction with Hannah. Marrisa then told me not to talk to her which triggered a negative reaction in Hannah which I could only attribute to a what's referred to, in the psychological community, as a 'Herd instinct cognitive Bias'. I'm very aware of these negative associative biases and the negative effects that they may have on me and my reputation so after explaining to Hannah the situation with Marrisa and asking her how I could file a complaint with one of the head managers in order to avoid having to write to corporate she responded with, "what's that going to do? Just keep it pushing." Unsatisfied with this response, I then ask for Marrisa's name, which I did not commit to memory at the time. Hannah, then defensively tells me that she's not going to give it to me. After an exchange where I noted her lack of professionalism she began to antagonize me and blame me for the entire situation. At this point, Marissa noted the conflict and joined in. At this point I was able to acquire both names and told them that I'd be writing to corporate. Marissa then took off her name tag which could be noted from the cameras. I also tried quelling the conflict by apologizing for any misunderstandings to Marissa about the whole Pollo Tropical comment. I told her if I knew that it would have made her feel that bad, I wouldn't have made the joke. She then attempted to save face by, instead, blaming the spilled water incident with Jeff as a reason for her animosity, a very ludicrous proposition. It was at around this time, Ashley, a very helpful personal trainer came in, overwhelmed with the discourse, I explained the situation to her in my colloquial short-hand. While explaining what just happened to Ashley and distancing myself from Hannah and Marrisa, Marrisa quoted me dropping the word "bitch" out of context and assumed I was referring to her (the quote from me to Ashley was "This sort of drama is a bitch on my psyche." .It was at this point I simply walked away (and in hindsight, I should've walked out as soon as I got the names). Given the political climate, and nature of modern day occurrences, I'm deathly afraid of false accusations, especially of harrassment or sexual assault as I've seen second hand how they can destroy someone's reputation. Quoting me out of context has affirmed in my head that she's capable of this and so in order to prevent this I've procured this complaint in order to avoid adverse consequences . It really is a shame I even had to write this given how nonsensical this is. I'm willing to forgive the staff and I don't want to see anyone lose their job over their emotions. For any further questions, please contact me through my personal email or through my phone.

Thank you
Bryant Vassor.
239-895-5965

20

Today is July 10, 2019
This is complaint regards to one of your lady personal trainer her name is Sierra.
For the last 3-4 month she has been getting in my way and following me around the gym with her client not sure why. This time I was walking straight and she suddenly pulls out to get in my way. That is not right. I don't get in her way and I try to keep away from her, she just keeps following me and try to get in front of my face, every time she is there, I had enough of it, I would appreciate if she stays away from me, that way I can work out without her stalking me.

I spoke to her manager Anthony he didn't want to do nothing regards to it,
He is another one who needs to move on, I have been having issue with him as well, first of all I had this other lady in my way, I have anxiety this other lady had scared me as I was coming out of the locker room, then I took a picture of her in case she decides to attack me. She told Anthony the manager for me to delete the picture which I did, this incident happened 4 months ago. I called in corporate and spoke to Jesus one of the worker in the corporate office, he said that I have the rights to take picture of her just in case she does some thing again I can identify her and call 911 on her next time she tries anythings to be negative on me or on others.

I informed Anthony today regards to this picture taken issues 4 months ago, he says that I still don't have the rights to take picture of others who may look suspecious around act negative around me. I believe it's time for a new manager, after all he doesn't do anything there but chat most of the time with the personal trainer, I thought he's suppose to be helping us out.
I would appreciate it if you can speak to those 2 workers. Do what you have to do.
Thank you.

20

Auburn, Washington club is Not open at the 5:00AM scheduled opening time 50% of the time-

80

People talking on their cell phones in the work out area.Thay just sit on workout machines and hold every one up.I think cell phones should not be allowed in work out area.

20

April 28, 2019

24 Hour Fitness
Attn.: Corporate Office & Management

RE: COMPLAINT REGARDING HARASSMENT AT 24 HOUR FITNESS
MCLOUGHLIN BLVD, PORTLAND, OR
HARASSMENT AND STALKING COMPLAINT REGARDING GABE
COMPLAINT REGARDING VEHICLE VANDALISM BY ANOTHER MEMBER
COMPLAINT REGARDING FINGERPRINT SCANNER, FILING FALSE POLICE REPORT

On 4/28/19 around 8:00 am, I was minding my own business in the back seat of my car when a man, balding, driving a Grey Toyota Tacoma with a camper shell, OR License Plate No.: 276 HRL backed into the parking spot next to my car. The spot was narrow because of the poor design of the parking lot and so it is difficult to pull in and out. In fact, 24 Hour Fitness should label these spaces “compact” because they are not big enough for a truck of that size. He pulled up too close to my car, proceeded to open his door banging it against my car. He then jerks his gym bag out and hits the side door panel of my car a second time. After startling me, I said “watch it.” He proceeded to storm back to my window, which is tinted and yell that he did not do any damage to my car without ever looking. He then walked away and came back again then banging on my window and refusing to stop until I opened the door. At that point, he verbally assaulted me then stormed off again.

The location of my compact SUV was near the front door because I work out at all hours and have already been harassed by another member, so I like the security. So, after a few minutes, the man who hit my car comes back out, starts his truck and revs the engine as if trying to intimidate me and drives down to the parking garage below. Around 5-10 minutes later, a police SUV pulls up behind my vehicle and Officer Abby knocks on my window. He then says I can’t park there if I’m not a member.

At this point, I explain to the officer that I am a member and so he asks me to go inside and show them my identification, which I do and am confirmed. At this point, the manager Amanda Kinzel is there. Gabe proceeds to tell me that if I’m sleeping in my car, which he has no evidence of UNLESS HE WAS STALKING ME which is what it appears like, I’m not allowed to do so WHEN IN FACT, THE MANAGER KNOWS THIS IS GOING ON SO GABE DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS TALKING ABOUT!!

First, there are members who are preparing for big events like a triathlon or race and may work out several times a day. So instead of going home, they may stay and rest for a few hours, go out and get a bite to eat and then go back in. Or maybe they are sleeping in the parking lot with a manager’s permission. The cost of rent is high in Portland. If someone is paying almost $50 per month for membership, whose business is it if someone is not disturbing anyone to sleep in their car? I’d say a quarter of all 24 hour’s business is from people who travel and don’t have a home, otherwise why else would they need 24-hour access? Does that mean a person should be harassed for trying to better themselves if they truly want to find housing but can’t or would Portland rather these people do when the resources for homeless are a joke?

Gabe, who has only been at this 24-Hour Fitness for a month and evidently transferred from another location for what clearly seems to be his personal issues. He appears to never have been properly trained or vetted when allowed to transfer. First, I came in around 6:00 am on this date, Gabe ordered me to sign in with the fingerprint scanner and when I told him that I opted out, which I was told by Danny that I could do, he told me that no, I was not able to opt out and that if I didn’t use their scanner I couldn’t come in. I said I needed to use the restroom and would go out to my car to get my id. I also told him I had signed in around 2 am and that Dee stated there are over 31 pages of Danielle White’s in the 24-Hour system and that she had trouble finding me when I went to sign in. I didn’t feel the need to have to sign in a second time in one day and it’s ridiculous for staff that knows me and knows that I’m a member to expect this.

So, after Gabe tells Amanda that I’m illegally parked in the lot based on another member’s lies because he got caught vandalizing my vehicle, she calls the police on me, without ever checking the cameras or talking to me to verify this information.

I’m asking for an investigation into this event. This harassment will not be tolerated. First, it is illegal to file a false report with police.

Now, due to multiple harassment at the McLoughlin location parking lot with failure of 24-Hour Staff to address these issues or ban members doing the harassing, I am forced to either go to another location, which is an inconvenience or to cancel my membership.

Every other employee at 24 has been very helpful and nice to me. Yet for some reason, Gabe decided he would judge me by the way I was dressed and discriminate against me because I was dressed in warm clothes as the temperatures were very cold this morning.

20

First of all, I had my monthly payment being deducted from my debit card. Unfortuantely, I had fraud on my account and I had to get another debit card. It is better for me to have it deducted from my checking account to prevent any payments from being deducted. However, I called to and spoke with Pedro/Badge # 4667632 and inquired about my balance being deducted from my bank account and all future payments deducted. He said yes, I could use my checking account information. He asked for my information(routing number and account number) and I provided it. Pedro request to put call on hold and I said yes. He returned to the phone and indicated that he could take my April and May payment via my account but I would need to go to gym and provide my debit card for the remaining balance. That is unacceptable and I request to speak with a Supervisor. He proceeded to say "Let him see if someone was available". Return to phone after 10 to 15 minutes and said there were customers ahead of me. If I could be patient and wait approximately 20 minutes. I felt that I had been very patient and if Customer Service is that busy, another alternative needs to be in place. Now, I am concerned because I have provided my routing number and account number to a representative. I am verify disappointed in what transpired today.

Sincerely,

Lisa Baylor

20

To whom it may concern,

On April 13, 2018 I found your 7 day pass online and thought I would try your facility as I just relocated to the area for my place of business. I then called two of my brothers who are currently members their along with my elderly parents. I looked forward all day to visit the Indio facility with the hope of joining. After work that evening I went with my two siblings and I checked into the front desk hoping to redeem my email pass from your website.

When inquiring of the process of the pass the young man that was at the desk was very curt and asked if I had an i.d. that was local. I let him know that I had just relocated with nothing under my name. He said I could not and then moved over to do something else. I stood their wondering if he would appease my situation as I just let him know my situation. During that time standing at the desk another gentleman who I believe he said his name was Javier or Jorge (tattoo on his forearm) was standing there and I looked at him for help. He simply said the same thing the other gentleman said and I let him know that I was disappointed and how my family all goes to this facility. At that time this gentleman said well you (pointing at my sibling standing next to me) are a member and then looked at me saying you are not. This was embarrassing and very disrespectful coming from a company such as yours especially since I received zero smiles or good customer service as a potential member. He then went on to say that it was upper management’s decision due to Coachella weekends not to honor these without a local i.d. or bill. I thanked him for letting me know that because that was the first and only thing that made sense. He then said we offer day or weekly passes and did not for one second attempt to work with me. I would have accepted a response such as I will let management know or can you come back during business hours but all I received was an attitude like he did not want to deal with me. I felt very bad telling my older sibling who is disables that we had to leave. As we were leaving I asked for the general manager’s card and I was given Mr. Nicolas Evans card. To top it off as we left the front doors I could hear them both laughing which was the final straw.

This type of lack of service and disrespect is unacceptable. I am not asking for anything as I am going to find another gym to join locally. My family will be canceling their memberships due to this as we were treated in a manner that I do not wish on anyone else. This email is to let you know that some of the employees of 24 hours in Indio may need some re training because the lack of empathy and response to a potential customer should not be tolerated by anyone. Your website shows a friendly smiling face and when I arrived I found the latter. I can say I have not been that disappointed from a service stand point ever! I want to make sure that the facility and your corporate office read this to help mend any processes to make sure this happens to no one ever again. I have copied the fine print that your person at the desk refers to and it is not clear on the id needing a local address as he mentioned to me very confidently.

I would like a response before I give feedback on social media as this should never occur to anyone else.

VALID FOR: jose hurtado
PASS ID: 8XUVH2
Must redeem by 04-18-2019

Pass valid at all clubs. Please activate your FREE pass at your home club:
Indio Jackson Center Sport
42900 Jackson Street
Indio, CA 92203
(760) 262-8771

*7-day pass is valid beginning on your first day of usage at a club. Pass good at multiple locations. User must not have been a guest or member of 24 Hour Fitness within the last 6 months. Photo ID required. Local residents only. No other discounts can be used with this offer. Must be at least 18 years old or 12 with parent. Personal Training available to members only for an additional fee. Kids' Club, Personal/Group Training, specialty classes and class reservations available for additional fee. Incentives offered for memberships. Facilities and amenities vary. Not all clubs open 24 hours. Not for re-sale or transfer. No cash value. Offer may expire without prior notice. See club for details. By providing your personal contact information, you are giving express consent to be contacted and/or receive marketing communication by email, direct mail, telephone, text message, instant message and other means, from or on behalf of 24 Hour Fitness.

José Hurtado, CLSD
760-485-6253
joselhurtado@aol.com
jose.hurtado@hilton.com

20

The 24 hour fitness i go to is always telling us kids club is closed or they dont have someone to watch the kids. Its very frustrating because we are ready to workout and they end up just sending us back on our way.

20

I’ve bin going to your gyms in New York for the last year. My complaint about your gyms in the north east is the air conditioning.For the last six months we have had temperatures as low as 4 degrees to 37 degrees and your gyms have air condition on freezing me as well as your staff, I know this because they tell me there cold to. When I ask management about the ac they tell me their powerless to turn it off because dummy in corporate controls it. If your going to control temperatures in the northeast at your gyms someone should have the common sense to to look at individual state temperatures be turning on air conditioning. Where not lucky enough to have hot whether like you so stop trying to make me and others sick with your powerful air conditioners otherwise I will La fitness more in the winter. La fitness,ny sports club and the Mycenaean which Iam a member keeps their gyms at 65 to 70 degrees why can’t you.

20

I use the 24 Hour Fitness on Van Ness in San Francisco. My primary reason for using this facility, and in fact, the primary reason I joined 24 Hour Fitness in the first place, was because this particular location had a heavy bag. None of the other facilities I contacted did. When I went to the gym yesterday I discovered that the heavy bay had been removed. I asked a staff member why, and he could not tell me. He even mentioned that he had a number of complaints from other members about its removal.
The bag was almost in constant use. There was almost always a line of people waiting to use it...except when the room was being used for other purposes such as yoga, etc. Such waiting times never caused a problem, and I often found myself even joining in with other members to switch off or work out together. So I do not understand why the bag was removed.
I strongly encourage you to contact the manager at the Van Ness location and see what can be done about reinstalling the heavy bag. I enjoy 24 Hour Fitness, but without the use of the heavy bag, I may have no other choice but to opt out of my membership and join a different gym that can provide me with the services I am seeking.

40

Let me start this by saying that this is not something I have ever done before and is not standard practice for me or my character. I lived in Portland, OR for a few years and during my time there I was a loyal member of 24 hour fitness. I was the master of my account and I ended up getting my wife signed up under me on my account as well. Last year we learned that we would temporarily be relocation to Phoenix, AZ. When I learned that Phoenix does not have any 24 Hour Fitness facilities I chose to cancel our accounts (both of them) as we could not possibly use them anymore. When I went to the gym to cancel I walked in and requested that both my account and my wife's account be closed out. I talked to the team member and he assured me that they accounts were closed and that I was good to go as I still had the final month of my membership that was paid for when I signed up (paid first and last month's membership fees). I ended up moving and signing up with a gym down here and thought everything was good to go. A few days ago I checked my bank statements and I saw a charge from 24 hour fitness on my account. I went through each month and sure enough, I had been getting charged her membership fee each month. I called the facility and asked to speak with someone about it and was told that nobody was available because they were in a meeting. They took my phone number and said they'd give me a call back. I did not receive a call. The next day I called again and was again told that management was in a meeting. I spoke with the employee (Weston) about the situation and emphasized that I would really like to speak with someone as soon as possible and he promised me he would have a manager call me after their meeting. I did receive a call hours later and spoke to the general manager of the facility about the situation and he basically told me that because I cancelled my account first that I could not cancel my wife's. When I explained to him that I cancelled both accounts at the same time and that it isn't my fault that they closed mine before hers and then couldn't close it, he just told me (I'm paraphrasing) that there was nothing he could do and that I should pay more attention to my finances so I would have seen the charges coming out of my account sooner. I was highly upset about everything that happened prior to this, but I respectfully made the effort to control my temper throughout the discussion despite being told there was nothing I could do because they messed up and that I had no options to get my money refunded unless I had written documentation from the day I cancelled showing it was closed. I am permanently moving back to the Portland area shortly and I was planning on signing up at 24 Hour Fitness again, but I am so frustrated by how this has been handled that I can't do it. I am highly disappointed that my request to close both accounts was botched and that it has cost me hundreds of dollars. I should have seen one of the charges come through on my account sooner, and that is my fault, but they should also take responsibility for failing to close the account upon my request. Again, I want to emphasize that I am not a "complainer" and that this isn't part of my personality. I have never submitted any kind of complaint like this and I am only doing it because I genuinely feel like this was handled poorly. My phone number is 503-741-0653 and my email address is jakeldavis17@gmail.com I hope that someone will reach out to me and discuss this further.

20

So we just moved back to San Ramon. How is it in 4-5yrs management and staff has neglected members and broken equipment. I started in January,& all 5 free motions were broken till middle of march(over 2 months). I pay for my fiancé and my membership. Both of our accounts were on freeze. The “high/bye” culture doesn’t apparently exist at the club. I tried to re activate my account, however the staff didn’t care to treat me ect, so I went In for 3 weeks before I felt bad and grabbed an employee I knew to activate it since the fd won’t do their job. This is the flagship Corp club, maybe after checking out the new competition they don’t feel the need to stay on top of things in the remodel. Locker rooms r growse, urin on the floor and towels stuffed . Sadly I’ve always know this gym was never held to the standards of the rest. Myself and several members went to equinox, unfortunately they had limited equipment, and that and clubsport r over $100 a month.
This is my tipping point. I made my 3rd complaint this week (Friday 3/22, about cell phones in the gym. Is it selfie world. Maybe the rules aren’t explained, however in the contract and on signs it says no picture taking. Gone r the days of the “team clean”. When I approached the staff around 3pm yesterday asking one more time (because I don’t want to b the one to take their phones to the front”, so address these 3 kids. The staff laughed,& said “oh it’s those 3 guys”. So clearly they know them, also anytime ur upstairs u will b asked to “take a picture of us working out” In the middle of the set. Yesterday multiple pictures were taking with myself and fiancé in the background. I recieved no apology, it was almost humorous. Several other members joined in as the said “it’s a gym not a selfie hangout”. My fiancé has body issue images, on top of it being against the rules, it upset her so much we left. I’m exploring other gyms in the area as my last 2 months have been full of selfies, broken equipment,& staff that doesn’t great u(how else did they not activate my membership for 2 months? Great job).
Also, perhaps u need to speak to your trainers unless you know allow outside training in ur gym. Ur trainer, I’ll leave his name out because it’s obvious if anyone looked, approached my fiancé while I was away. Said he could train her citing (24hr prices), but he could give her a deal on (his prices if she was willing to commit). I did not come to the gym to b sold, nor would I expect an employee to offer his own services (unless that’s how 24 does it now). My fiancé is recovering from 3yr medical issue,& body image is huge, him coming up made her cry in the parking lot by what he said. We r going to check out some gyms in Danville and Dublin. I’ve worked out at many 24s but this is the worst, sad because Corp is next door..they must not come. However I will be filling a formal complaint against the trainer,& perhaps u should speak to your staff about enforcing policies and not laughing st members. I said “I’m telling u first cause this has gone on all week,& the next time I’m taking their phones as I know the policies”. It’s said, used to be a great gym, but everyone I’ve spoken to has either left due to the dull environment and dirty gym. My fiends and family feel similar,& have contacted a gym in Pleasanton (clubsport I belonged years ago), that is willing to match our rate 39 for as many people as I bring over. Good customer service? Laughing at members making complaints and not doing ur hourly walks shows why the gym is in this shape. Maybe just waiting to sell and don’t want to invest. However I’ve never been more insulted (other members at desk also upset) at a gym, or laughed at! Today will b gym shopping as I don’t know what happened at 24, but having pictures taking of me, pt training to sell prices on the side,& being laughed at? This isn’t the family gym I’ve know “clean friendly well maintained “, zero.

20

Pleasanton club fitness/exercise room is a total dust/lint ball.
Ok so some one responded to my complaint about moving the chairs that are used for Sliver sneakers and cleaned the white fans. Great Job!
But why did they not go one step more to clean the lint balls next to the chairs?

Yes the cleaning crew needs to bring in a shop vac and then yes remove the raisers/step and clean above and below to remove the year accumulation of dust/hair/lint that resides there. Interesting that Elena who teaches and trains actually went to bring a young women manger up to the room to show here what are issues were - a month ago. The manage plainly stated she does come into this room!!!

Is it totally lost on the mangement that member see this place not only as fitness but a health club - many not able to exercise outdoors due to respiratory and asthma issues? Does the Department of Public Health inspect this place?

Please look at this picture I think they say it all -

Lettie Camp

20

Not only are the training prices $500 something for only 5 sessions which is RIDICULOUS for 5 sessions its 24 not equinox!! There are so many damn people there that there is no room for you and the trainer to even work out!!! Lower your damn prices that is way to much for what you are ACTUALLY getting !! The bathrooms are so disgusting no one ever cleans them ever!! Its absolutely disgusting !!!!! PARTS of the gym have not enough vents so it gets to sweaty and fogged up in the weights room its GROSS you should be ashamed of this. FIX IT!!!!!! OR don't charge so fing much!!!!

20

I received a call from a trainer after signing up with 24 hour fitness. I agreed to meet with him since I had had a recent surgery and wanted to start from the basics and work on strength and form. After the first session we discussed prizes and after some serious pushing on his side I finally agreed. I signed up for the 12 session program. After a few sessions I was very dissatisfied with the trainer and looked to change to a different one that worked at the same location. He was clearly upset and questioned, rudely, my decision. From the very begging I had told him I only wanted to work with him for a few sessions and then move to some one else. I asked him several times about the number of sessions and if they were transferable if I wanted to use them with another trainer or at a different location. He assured me that that was totally fine. I made sure to ask him and make him understand that I only wanted the 12 sessions and that I would not be using all of them with him. I started working with my new trainer for a couple weeks before I headed on vacation. To my great dismay and disbelief while checking my bank account while on vacation i saw I had been charged yet again for another 12 sessions. I immediately treated a profile so I could see all my information and contract and low and behold the contract that I signed had been for two months. None of this was ever mentioned to me. This is why I asked and asked so many times and made sure the scum bag trainer, Joe Aguilar, understood that I only wanted and was paying for 12 sessions and nothing else. He completely and blatantly lied to me from the beginning. When I came back from my vacation I told my current trainer about the very unpleasant situation. He was very sympathetic, and agreed to talk to the individual on my behalf about canceling my contract. So a few days ago I get a call from my trainer letting me know that the scumbag Joe refused to refund and cancel my contract saying it was to late to do so. I had told both, scumbag Joe and my current trainer that I would be moving in several weeks. My current trainer reminded scumbag Joe of this and he said that I still had plenty of time to use the new 12 sessions he refused to cancel. I have read the contract and it states that after the 2 obligatory months, which scumbag Joe told me nothing about specially after I told him I ONLY wanted the 12 and nothing else, I have 5 days after the day payment is due to cancel. So again scumbag Joe with the lies about how it was too late to cancel or refund my contract. Today is the second day after the payment is due, I have already been charged, so he DID NOT cancel the contract and I told him about this days before payment was due. I have read countless reviews of situations like this. I wish I had done better research on such a trash company. There was no fine print pages shown to me at the time of signing except the amount due and the supposed 12 sessions I was only purchasing. I am seeking legal action for this horrible experience. I cannot believe corporate let's so much of this happen regularly. I will make absolutely sure everyone knows how trash, unprofessional, thieves, and liars this company has and willing let's stay working for them. Absolutely disgusting!!!

20

HI MY NAME IS A ROMAN KRASNER I'M WAS BEEN YOU CLIENT FOR A NEARLY,43 YEARS.I'M BEGAN YOU'RE COMPANY IN EARLY 1986 FOR A NEARLY 33-1/2 YEARS
REASON I'M SENDING THIS COMPLAIN INFORMATION IS IN PAST LEAST 4-1/2 YEARS I'M BEEN COME THIS CLUBS,IN BROOKLYN IN TILDEN FOR IN PST 4-1/2 YEARS BEGAN WAS NAME ASSAULTED BY FORMER GENERAL MANAGER BRIAN THEN LEAST 9-1/2 MONTHLY I'M BEEN MISSING $100 POLO BLACK SILK JACKET
IN PAST THIS SUMMER AND FALL AND WINTER TIME IN PAST 3 HALF YEARS THOSE AND OTHER MEMBER AFRICAN AND JAMAICAN BETWEEN AGES 60 OR 65 COME IN THIS CLUB EVERY TWICE DAY BRING THEY DIRTY LAUNDRY MAKING BIG MASS,AND MAKING LOUD NOISES
THIS AFTERNOON FEBRUARY,02,2019 I'M BEEN TOLD ONE OF ABOUT 2 PM AM TOLD IN CUSTOMERS SERVICES IN FRONT OF DESK THAT ONE SAME AFRICAN JAMAICAN MAN START BRING HIS LAUNDRY THIS AFTERNOON BETWEEN 2:30 P/M AND 3 PM AND 5 P/M
THIS CLUB IN TILDEN AVENUE STARTED WAS AND BEGAN WORST AND WORST EVERY TIME I'M COME EVERY EARLY AFTER NOON OR EARLY IN MORNING.
IF STILLED CONCERNING TALK TO ME PLEASE CALL ME AT MY CELL PHONE 347-481-0251/OR MY HOME 718-633-1216
OR SEND NOTE OR LETTER TO MY HOME RESIDENT NUMBER 70 EAST 8 STREET BROOKLYN NY 11218
PLEASE USE ANY THOSE E:MAIL INFORMATION
OR E:MALL ME ROMANKRASNER@AOLRR.COM /OR ROMANKRASNER@AOLRR.COM
OR G:MAIL ME ROMANKRASNER@993GMAIL.COM/OR,ROMANKRASNER@1967GMAIL.COM

20

I have been a member for 10 years. You broke my contract that was for life to pay $161.00 per year!!!!! For 5 years it was raised to $216.00 and no one wants to help me to get back to the original contract. 24 hr has been steeling from me for 5 years!!!!!!!!! Roger Holsbeke 24 Hr in lewisville Texas

20

The following is my sexual harrassment complaint. I was over charged to join in december $153.00 your on line joining price is $26.99. I joined as a monthly member not yearly. On the Jan. 12, 2019 at Colorado blvd in denver colorado someone stole seveal hundred dollars worth of under wear out of my locker that had my personal gym lock and my bag had a lock on, it was also missing. At Jan. 13, 2019, 2:25a in morning at gym on florida in Colorado the grave yard supervisor Mark lyed and said i was sleeping and he told me to leave the gym and that he was resticting me to 4 hours a visit.

20

I've been sending with no response? Now I've already canceled 3months ago " my refund was not payed back to me" if their is any mistake it was done by your employee, I'm owed the fee to join, this matter is causing me stress. (Respond)
Update on my refund". I haven't had any kind of response from no one?
I need my funds" a complaint will be filed, location: Garden Grove CA Brookhurst and chapman. Your gym is a Disappointment" I'll be seeing a VA lawyer (jag) I can't afford one I shouldn't be going threw this" it's my money" send a check to 13602 Bowen st Garden Grove CA. 92843
To: John H, Arredondo.

Sent from my iPad

Begin forwarded message:

From: John Arredondo <bigjohn954@yahoo.com>
Date: November 23, 2018 at 9:52:58 AM PST
To: "From: Customer Service" <noreply@cancellaution-form.com>
Subject: Fwd: Regarding 24 Hour Fitness cancellation request

"No response on my refund?"
I'm John Arredondo,
After receiving this Email I was hoping I would be receiving my refund" but it's been over a month" in constantly keep trying to contact someone on my request I'm getting nothing" I'm a disable Veteran low income the funds are needed" I need a response" I'm sending a copy of one of the Emails I've sent. Thank you, John

Sent from my iPad

Begin forwarded message:

From: John Arredondo <bigjohn954@yahoo.com>
Date: October 8, 2018 at 1:49:22 AM PDT
To: email@guest.24hourfitness.com
Subject: Refund request, 3rd

My name is John Arredondo,
About a month ago I requested my refund after 3days canceling my membership at 24 hour fitness, I made the time limit you have written on the membership paper work of 5days to cancel, your employee agreed " Then he informed me I would be receiving. My refund in about 2weeks ? That's all I was told,
I waited about 2weeks checking my mailbox! "Nothing" I gave 24 hour fitness another call, spoke to an Employee asking him about my refund that I haven't received it ? The gentlemen checked and informed me that it was sent" I informed him that I checked my mail everyday, then I was told that 24fitness after two weeks fitness put my refund back into the prepaid card I used to join" being they wouldn't except cash, the 24fitness employee at the time I joined took me to buy a prepaid card
which was never handed to me? for the exact amount to join, the employee at 24 fitness used it to key it into my fitness account as paid"your fitness employee kept the card the whole time I never saw the card after that, the prepaid card empty" he their was nothing on it" the paperwork was done, I was given my copies and left"I never handled the prepaid card, and was never told by any of your employees that the refund was put back into the card? it's been three weeks and I haven't received my refund" I've been trying to contact someone in the main office by calling and Email for a week and a half no one at 24 hour fitness has Responded? I'm a 64 year old disable Veteran I wanted to join to use the swimming pool for therapy" not able to find one with the VA at this time, my disability keeps me from doing what needs to be done, the request for my Refund is needed" send ASAP please send me a Email on how I'm to receive my refund?

I've sent Emails, called and received no response for 21/2 weeks
When I did get a hold of an Employee he informed me that I was refunded and the funds were put back into the prepaid card ? I informed him the pre paid card was not returned to me? Your rep put it all in when I joined it was 3days after I canceled" when I was told I would get my refund I'm thinking a Check? Who would put money back in a pre paid card after 3days! I need a response" and my funds" I'm also not able to find the employee at the gym? It's vary Disappointing for a business like yours can make people wait?

I'm John Arredondo,
I needed to email this to you being I'm not receiving any response from my complaint? The BBB has nothing on my complaint I filed? I sent a copy of my request to the BBB, time has past the happened in Oct 8,2018 on my part everything was done right" I need my funds" I'm a Disable Veteran low income, the gym was to be used for therapy I needed the swimming pool, joining was too much had to cancel within five day limit. Please Email me on any update" I would like to know what's going on?
Thank you, John Arredondo
Sent from my iPad. Sending copies of previous Request

My name is John Arredondo,
About a month ago I requested my refund after 3days canceling my membership at 24 hour fitness, I made the time limit you have written on the membership paper work of 5days to cancel, your employee agreed " Then he informed me I would be receiving. My refund in about 2weeks ? That's all I was told,
I waited about 2weeks checking my mailbox! "Nothing" I gave 24 hour fitness another call, spoke to an Employee asking him about my refund that I haven't received it ? The gentlemen checked and informed me that it was sent" I informed him that I checked my mail everyday, then I was told that 24fitness after two weeks fitness put my refund back into the prepaid card I used to join" being they wouldn't except cash, the 24fitness employee at the time I joined took me to buy a prepaid card
which was never handed to me? for the exact amount to join, the employee at 24 fitness used it to key it into my fitness account as paid"your fitness employee kept the card the whole time I never saw the card after that, the prepaid card empty" he their was nothing on it" the paperwork was done, I was given my copies and left"I never handled the prepaid card, and was never told by any of your employees that the refund was put back into the card? it's been three weeks and I haven't received my refund" I've been trying to contact someone in the main office by calling and Email for a week and a half no one at 24 hour fitness has Responded? I'm a 64 year old disable Veteran I wanted to join to use the swimming pool for therapy" not able to find one with the VA at this time, my disability keeps me from doing what needs to be done, the request for my Refund is needed" send ASAP please send me a Email on how I'm to receive my refund?

I've sent Emails, called and received no response for 21/2 weeks
When I did get a hold of an Employee he informed me that I was refunded and the funds were put back into the prepaid card ? I informed him the pre paid card was not returned to me? Your rep put it all in when I joined it was 3days after I canceled" when I was told I would get my refund I'm thinking a Check? Who would put money back in a pre paid card after 3days! I need a response" and my funds" I'm also not able to find the employee at the gym? It's vary Disappointing for a business like yours can make those kind of mistake? And not responding to my request. I will be follow threw until I receive my refund"
Thank you, John Arredondo

Sent from my iPad

Sent from my iPad

Sent from my iPad

Begin forwarded message:

From: John Arredondo <bigjohn954@yahoo.com>
Date: October 8, 2018 at 1:49:22 AM PDT
To: email@guest.24hourfitness.com
Subject: Refund request, 3rd

My name is John Arredondo,
About a month ago I requested my refund after 3days canceling my membership at 24 hour fitness, I made the time limit you have written on the membership paper work of 5days to cancel, your employee agreed " Then he informed me I would be receiving. My refund in about 2weeks ? That's all I was told,
I waited about 2weeks checking my mailbox! "Nothing" I gave 24 hour fitness another call, spoke to an Employee asking him about my refund that I haven't received it ? The gentlemen checked and informed me that it was sent" I informed him that I checked my mail everyday, then I was told that 24fitness after two weeks fitness put my refund back into the prepaid card I used to join" being they wouldn't except cash, the 24fitness employee at the time I joined took me to buy a prepaid card
which was never handed to me? for the exact amount to join, the employee at 24 fitness used it to key it into my fitness account as paid"your fitness employee kept the card the whole time I never saw the card after that, the prepaid card empty" he their was nothing on it" the paperwork was done, I was given my copies and left"I never handled the prepaid card, and was never told by any of your employees that the refund was put back into the card? it's been three weeks and I haven't received my refund" I've been trying to contact someone in the main office by calling and Email for a week and a half no one at 24 hour fitness has Responded? I'm a 64 year old disable Veteran I wanted to join to use the swimming pool for therapy" not able to find one with the VA at this time, my disability keeps me from doing what needs to be done, the request for my Refund is needed" send ASAP please send me a Email on how I'm to receive my refund?

I've sent Emails, called and received no response for 21/2 weeks
When I did get a hold of an Employee he informed me that I was refunded and the funds were put back into the prepaid card ? I informed him the pre paid card was not returned to me? Your rep put it all in when I joined it was 3days after I canceled" when I was told I would get my refund I'm thinking a Check? Who would put money back in a pre paid card after 3days! I need a response" and my funds" I'm also not able to find the employee at the gym? It's vary Disappointing for a business like yours can make those kind of mistake? And not responding to my request. I will be follow threw until I receive my refund"
Thank you, John Arredondo

Sent from my iPad

20

Concord ca Kimberly D es una persona muy grosera y me extrana que una entrenadora personal sea así sin motivo alguno ella me uso gestos de mal gusto y me dijo que no me le Aser cara Asus clientes días después me volvió Aser gestos y después me preguntó que si tenía alguna pregunta llo me moleste y le dije que quería hablar con su encargado el manager ahí es igual o peor que ella me dijo que no apuntes si lo ases otra vez se acabó la con versacion contigo

60

I just received notice that the fitness center on Broadway in Redwood City, CA was discontinuing towel service effective December 21st. Is this a corporate decision or a local management decision.

The security at this facility needs attention. Lockers are broken into monthly. The lock on my locker was cut with a bolt cuttter and my cell phone and wallet were stolen. Same day several other lockers were broken into. Last week two locker doors were broken with a crow bar. People at this facility leave towels around and never put them in the bins. Customer won't return their weights to the rack. Personnel there don't even bother to tell them to put the weights back where they found them.

Thanks for listening.
Nolan Katz

20

I have been a member of 24 hour fitness before it because 24 hour, it used to be Bally's. I joined back in 2008 along with my sister, we paid ALOT of money for that membership. It is now 2018 and every year that I have been there, management has been ABSOLUTE CRAP. Now I am not complaining about the inside of the gym, though you could do much better since you get clients everyday and canceling your membership is truly difficult or you make it so. My biggest complaint is your management team, I haven't said anything in a long time because there was no point, but your gym in Bensonhurst is run by little kids who should manage better. Starting with front end, whenever I come in I dont expect the VIP treatment, I do expect a hello at least, there is a young blonde kid who is always on the phone, then another young lady her name is Kathy also on the phone and this other girl with another girl whose name I dont give a shit about because theyre always talking amongst each other and ignore the clients coming in. Next goes to the training area, I left my coat there because the lockers at this gym specifically are DISGUSTING, theyre rusted on the inside, where you try to insert the lock is broken and most of them are crawling with roaches. I certainly won't put my coat there. So I get my my machine and someone decides to take my coat and bag to the front, manager currently is "Anisha" or thats what she goes by. I ask why are they in the front, the so called trainer Eddie tells me theyre not supposed to be hanging on the side like that with his snide comment- meanwhile other people leave their clothes all over the gym and no one bats an eye. I feel specifically targeted by some workers there , idk why. I work my ass off at this gym and pay $204 every year. I dont bother anyone, I do my shit and leave. I dont want someone touching my things, it pisses me off. I have to deal with people all day and going to the gym is my therapy and my outlet, you need to stop allowing little kids run this gym... so many people complained about this gym and youve done nothing about it. The mirrors are written on to put the weights back, though I agree with that notion, however it is not our job to put weights back, this is why you have workers there - THEY NEED TO BE USEFUL. I want an apology. I want a sincere apology from the staff. I am tired of their rude attitudes. DO NOT TOUCH MY COAT AND GYM BAG. I pay alot of money for this gym, I get to put anywhere I choose to. Explain this to your useless staff.

20

Unfortunately I am very upset and frustraited with 24 Hour Fitness Business. They illigaly took my money from my account and do not want to give refund. It is a FRAUD!
The matter is, 2 years ago I was a member of 24 Hour Fitness. But in January 2017I was enrolled in Silver Sneakers SENIOR Program. Most people, who are 65+are on Medicare and if you receive Medicare, you get free membership to the gym. So, I was covered by Silver Sneakers program from January 2017. When I received a Silver Sneakers Card from Medicare Co I went to the 24 Hour Fitness gym in Lynnwood WA and showed my Card with the number to th Customer Servces, they made copy of my Card and changed regular membership program to Silver Sneakers program and this senior program offered FREE membership because it was covered by the government Medicare Co. So, I was attanding 24 Hour Fitness in Lynnwood, WA from Jan 2017 and 2018. And there were no any problems. But unfortunately I noticed that 24 Hour Fitness Corporate secretely and illigally took my money from my account in June 2018. I was shocked and surprised, I did not give the my agreement! It means that they received money twice at the same time-from the government and my pocket! FRAUD! I called to the company and talked to the mnager Fernaldo and he promissed to fix up the situation and return my money back. But unffortunatelly the company kept charging me in September 2018, I called again and asked for my money. I hoped and was waiting for the positive result. In October they charged me again. 30h of October 2018 I called to the Customer Service of 24Hour Fitness in CA and my Representative from Medicare joined our conversation on the phone and she alsow confirmed my coverege by the Medicare and that I was enrolled into Silver Sneakers Program. So, the manager Rubie from Resolution Center in CA gave me a number of my case and she promissed to give me a refund in full. I was waiting... BUT!!! Anyway in November 2018 they took my money again!!!!! I am very sick, collapsed, hav high blood pressure. I am not working and no income exept SSI money. I beleive eventually that 24 Hour Fitness Corporate conduct dishonest and fraudulent way of business and they ripp the seniors money off. I am looking for a class action lawsuit to join.

20

my complaint is about the people who work there have a very bad attitude to serve people,, As for example today l lost the key to the lock that l had in the locker that is not in the men's bathroom is on the third floor of that gym. a person who works there called Sonia I explained my problem and l asked him if someone could come to cut my padlock she told me that it is not possible that they can not cut the locker of the locker l explained to her because it is my padlock if you do not think l have my things over there It's my wallet my ID there and I can show you what's really the locker where is my padlock ,I just smile like a mocking laugh caring what I was saying I felt like some racism in this l do not know if because l am Hispanic American. had to spend almost 35 minutes someone came to cut the lock but that yes as a face as annoying as he did not like much to help me, l am very happy with this GYM even though l have to run into people like these. ( THIS HAPPENED 11/12/18 AT 3;40 PM)

20

My name is John Arredondo,
About a month ago I requested my refund after 3days canceling my membership at 24 hour fitness, I made the time limit you have written on the membership paper work of 5days to cancel, your employee agreed " Then he informed me I would be receiving. My refund in about 2weeks ? That's all I was told,
I waited about 2weeks checking my mailbox! "Nothing" I gave 24 hour fitness another call, spoke to an Employee asking him about my refund that I haven't received it ? The gentlemen checked and informed me that it was sent" I informed him that I checked my mail everyday, then I was told that 24fitness after two weeks fitness put my refund back into the prepaid card I used to join" being they wouldn't except cash, the 24fitness employee at the time I joined took me to buy a prepaid card
which was never handed to me? for the exact amount to join, the employee at 24 fitness used it to key it into my fitness account as paid"your fitness employee kept the card the whole time I never saw the card after that, the prepaid card empty" he their was nothing on it" the paperwork was done, I was given my copies and left"I never handled the prepaid card, and was never told by any of your employees that the refund was put back into the card? it's been three weeks and I haven't received my refund" I've been trying to contact someone in the main office by calling and Email for a week and a half no one at 24 hour fitness has Responded? I'm a 64 year old disable Veteran I wanted to join to use the swimming pool for therapy" not able to find one with the VA at this time, my disability keeps me from doing what needs to be done, the request for my Refund is needed" send ASAP please send me a Email on how I'm to receive my refund?

I've sent Emails, called and received no response for 21/2 weeks
When I did get a hold of an Employee he informed me that I was refunded and the funds were put back into the prepaid card ? I informed him the pre paid card was not returned to me? Your rep put it all in when I joined it was 3days after I canceled" when I was told I would get my refund I'm thinking a Check? Who would put money back in a pre paid card after 3days! I need a response" and my funds" I'm also not able to find the employee at the gym? It's vary Disappointing for a business like yours can make those kind of mistake? And not responding to my request. I will be follow threw until I receive my refund"
Thank you, John Arredondo

Sent from my iPad

20

In speaking to the General Manager of your club located at 4440 E Tropicana Ave and Mountain Vista Las Vegas Nevada on 10-12-2018 I found him to be a very RUDE and a very Obnoxious person. He just refused to listen to my concerns that some Seniors brought to my attention and it was about his way and that's it case closed as far as he was concerned. Shame on him. I sure hope that I will hear from someone in your Organization who is willing to listen to the concern of a Senior Citizen By the way I to am a Senior Citizen and I do very much enjoy all your clubs, and it is because of so many well trained staff team members that you employ that I was able to lose 140 lbs. and keep it off. Bottom line you saved my life.

0

My complaint is that my fiancee went to your 24 hour fitness in Oceanside Ca, and had told the kids care lady about my daughter had some medicine in her bottle and didn't want other kid to drink out of my daughter's bottle. And had California CPS called on her for no reason. It was a stupid call! Your kid care center is filled with idiots who have no idea what they are doing. As well as the manager of that gym told my fiancee, that it was her fault that CPS was called. The people you have working at that gym need to be retrained on customer service. My other complaint is that when my daughter was hurt at the children center, your employee tried to hide that my daughter got hurt. The fact that you didn't call my daughter's mother when she was hurt pisses me off. Your employees don't care about the safety of kids. Your district manager of the area as well as the manager of that gym don't want to take responsibility of the action of their employees. Take some responsibility and stop blaming other people for your mistakes.

40

I purchased a membership on May 1, 2018. I only live three blocks from the gym on Maryland Parkway in Las Vegas.I am very disappointed because the gym pool has been closed much of the time because of needed repairs. I am 80 years old and it is difficult for me to go to a different gym for the water aerobic classes that I need. I feel there should be an adjustment made to my monthly dues because of this problem. Thank you for listening to me. Eleanor Matteson. 993 Scarlet Haze Ave. Las Vegas Nevada 89183

20

When I check in at around 6AM on 3675 Midway Drive in San Diego, I've a stomach pain & vomit a few times, so I try to lay on my back in order to reduce pain. A few minutes later the supervisor approaches me to say something, but i immediate sign in American Sign Language to him "I'm DEAF!" However, he doesnt write down the paper (communication) & makes fun of me while he is STILL speaking in front of me in UNprofessional & Uneducated behavior! As a result, he calls security to remove me from the facility. Be honest w/ you, I dont really want to cause a stupid scene, but he makes many dumb moves in which i become impatient & MAD. After 30 minutes, female police officer stops by me to check & shows me a great amount of respect by showing & writing down to help me communicate better. she finds issues wrong & suggests me to leave cuz supervisor uses words against me. What did i violate? Wrong Conclusion & considering Disability Discrimination.

20

when i check in @ 24 hrs fitness on 3675 midway drive, san diego, Ca, i've a stomach pain & try to lay on my back in order to reduce pain, so i lay for a while. A few mins later Supervisor approaches me & throws hostile attitude to me in unprofessional behavior when i say to him "I'm DEAF." however, he doesnt write down the paper & make fun of me while he is still talking. as a result, supervisor calls security to come. WRONG CONCLUSION!!! WHAT DID I VIOLATE? IT MAY BE CONSIDERED AS DISABILITY DISCRIMINATION!!! also, security takes a pic of me. repeatedly, what did i break the law? in a way i ask security what his name is, but he doesnt & walks away!!! WRONG CONCLUSION & UNPROFESSIONAL BEHAVIOR

20

im senior and enjoying 24 hours la fiftess my complaint is i will like people they work in this place they chould help the senior how to use the equipment that wait them dont" got hurt i ask the receptionst but they said we have to paid for the training i think is no right for me we deserve free a list to chowing how to use some equipments depend in the capabilities in the person we cant afforded to paid 300 hundred dollars for the trained we live for social security i hoppe you understand the seniors situation thank you i will very apreciated if you read my complaint

40

My wife Donna Wasson and I (Herbie Martin) have been attending the 24 Hour Fitness in Everett Washington.

To my understanding, it's called the Mill Creek 24 Hour Fitness Super Club.

During our regular visits, we have informed the staff every single visit about club members allowed to walk through the shower area with their outdoor shoes on and going into the steam room and sauna.

The club has signs posted on the doors of no outdoors shoes allowed in the steam room or the sauna.

My wife and I have to go to the front door every single visit to have someone from the front desk to come and enforce the posted sign on the doors of no outdoors tennis shoes allowed in both the steam room and the sauna.

Wearing outdoors tennis shoes in the steam room and the sauna is spreading germs and unable to keep the floor clean from germs.

And all the bacteria from the outdoor tennis shoes being worn in both the steam room and the sauna.

Let's look closer at our concerns:

The steam room that is most susceptible to germ-spreading are the ones that are most frequently used and least frequently cleaned. This combination can almost assure you of picking up some type of bacteria.

The floor can be one of the dirtiest spots in a steam room and sauna. Dirty shoes can increase germ exposure.

Because bacteria are formed more easily when there is moisture and when there is heat, the steam room and sauna is a perfect location for cultivating the kinds of germs that could make anyone sick.

The heat encourages the germs to grow and they are easily transferred to the air.

Bacterial and Viral Infections - both types of infections are caused by microbes bacteria and viruses respectively and spread by such as one contact with contaminated surfaces, and water.

Microbes can also cause - latent infections, which may not cause symptoms at first but can reactivate over a period of months and years.

Most importantly, bacterial and viral infections can cause mild, moderate, and severe diseases.

Bacteria and viruses are both too small to be seen without a microscope, bacteria can survive in different environments including extreme heat.

Viruses can't survive without a host and most viruses do cause disease. Viruses can attack cells in the liver, respiratory system, and blood.
Some cases viruses target bacteria.

The individuals who are mostly warm-up before lifting the weights and the ones in the steam room or the sauna with their outdoor tennis shoes on.

If the gym would post no outdoors tennis shoes before leaving the shower areas and going into the pool area would stop a lot of the traffic.

The sign alone is not working and it has to be some kind of accountability of the individuals wearing their outdoor tennis shoes inside both the steam room and sauna.

We have expectations of a written response back to this formal complaint, that is not being enforce at our current gym.

Very Concerned Members,

Donna Wasson and Herbie Martin

20

I signed up for 10 personal training sessions at 24 hour fitness located 512 S Chambers Rd, Aurora, CO 80017. The personal trainer name is Sean. At my first session he didn't know how to work their computer system and he didn't even weigh me. My goal was to lose 10 pounds and I didn't. When we had our last session I informed him I wouldn't be signing up again with him because I didn't reach my goals.

He then became rude and his behavior was unprofessional. I shouldn't have to tell a PT to weigh me, or to write down my progress information for each session. The PT is there to take control and lead you so you can reach you weight loss goals. But that didn't happen. It was a total waste of money and I will never use their PT's again. They are not properly trained and in my opinion, you should be given a partial refund if you don't meet you weight loss goals.

It was a horrible experience. To make matters worse I filed a compliant with management and they never responded. Well the good news is that Planet Fitness is popping up everywhere, so I contacted my HR department to have Planet Fitness added to our gym list of choice. I will make it my mission to take every client and have employees move their memberships to Planet Fitness. I would give this gym 0 stars if it were allowed. They are the worse gym ever!

40

24 hour fitness staff is very rude and condescending. They do not keep the facilities clean. The male staff harass certain female clients and when they complain about the sexual harassment, customer service, and the General Manager laugh about it or blow it off.when report filthy conditions to staff they make fun of u, call u a liar or then target u for harassment. Corporate was notified of the problems but.doesn't care. They even try to harass you or belittle you.

20

What is wrong with the elevator at the Torrance Ca location? It's been out of service for over 3 weeks. Nobody seems to know when it will ever be fixed. Do they want to get rid of us people who can't climb the stairs or aren't physically perfect? Seems like discrimination. The manager never seems to be there. Does he work from home? Does this violate the Disabilities Act. I get half of a gym but no reduction of my dues. I'm really upset about this. Maybe they have too many medicare members and want to get rid of them. I would really like an answer to this question. Somebody who works there said they would like to know about the elevator too as everybody gets mad at them and it's not their fault.

40

I signed up with 24 hour fitness for a whole year membership in June of 2015.I have a bone spur on my ankle and may need ankle surgery. he manager that signed me up ensured me that I can freeze or suspend membership monthly fees up to 6 months. On October of 2015, I was taking cortisone shots and because of doctor's orders it would be best to stay out of the gym. I called 24 hour fitness and asked them to suspend it for the next 6 months. I just returned last week on May 2, 2016 and found out that my fees were never frozen and that I was being charged from October- April which is a total of 6 months. I called the manager today, 5/9th and spoke to Maddie at 2:25-2:35PM and inquired about why I was still being charged.

She was able to credit only 2 months but was not willing to credit all of the 6 months. I did not agree with this because I still got charged for 4 months of fees in which was not my fault but their employee's mishap. In addition, I have been a member of 24 hour fitness for more than 15 years. This treatment was disrespectful and I believe that this situation needs to be fairly rectified. There are people that I know who have been grand fathered in and only pay $25 a year, $50 a year and they still don't use the facilities because of the terrible treatment. I would still like to use the facilities and have my 6 months credited.

40

I have been a member since 2009. I had a very bad experience with one of your night shift employee at your 18541 Kuykendahl Rd. Spring, TX 77379. He was a older black man who would not give me his name (I'm black also). I'm an Engineering Inspector who works 16 hour days occasionally. This situation took place a couple of days ago. After working 16 hours I went to the gym reluctantly. As I enter the club this employee said to me " what's happening old school?".

Being tired I guess I didn't answer him as quickly as he wanted and as I was trying to log into the system he raised his voice and said "lift your head it will be ok lift your head up what's wrong with you? Lift your head up son!". I'm 61 years old and do not appreciate being talk to in this manner. This employee seemed to be very friendly to other members of the club and I thought he was I nice guy.

As I was leaving the club about an hour later I told him to have a nice night, he was on the phone an just waived me off. I'm sorry to say that I plan on canceling my membership with 24 hours fitness. This employee was extremely arrogant! There must be other clubs who show more respect to long term members.

40

This is for the memberships of Scott Steffensen 00123, Bridget Steffensen 00123, and Kory Freeman 00123, and anyone else on this account. Having had our membership since 2008, having paid 599.87 up front, then another $99.00 for only the first renewal year, we had been told that our lifetime membership would be $49 a year for life. This year we saw our membership double in price and have simply been told that the fine print stated that our membership amount was not for life. It appears that the clause on the back of the contract is in complete contradiction with the agreement made between us and 24 Hour Fitness in its agreement to establish a lifetime membership of $49. We protest this action against us and desire to maintain the agreement made to us of $49 a year for life.

40

The manager and staff at 24 hour fitness have been made aware of the following complaints and have not corrected any of them in a timely manner. The swimming pool area is not well maintained, each month we experience a cold pool that takes time to regulate. The water fountain has not been working for three weeks. Two of the three lights in the steam room have been out for three weeks. I have never seen a maintenance worker use a mop to clean the swimming pool area, shower room or pool area. They simply hose down everything.

60

I called to cancel my membership in July 2015, I was told to freeze my account so if I decide to reactivate my fee would be the same. I explained I really just want to cancel as I was out of work & couldn't afford membership . They convinced no charges will be mad & I said if I don't reactive in 3 months what happens, I was told it would cancel automatically. So I decided to have my membership frozen thinking I had nothing to loose. To my surprise I saw a debit on my bank statement for $44.95 from 24 Hour fitness.

I called the 24 hour corporate office immediately was told I was sent an email in July explaining if I don't cancel in 6 months I get charged again as a member. I said I never read this email not saying it wasn't sent but I know I never read it probably thought it was an advertisement. After I explained this I was told sorry they can not take this charge off but will cancel now for future. I asked for manager, was on hold for 25minutes, manager gets on says the same as the other agent said I asked for his supervisor and was told there is no one else I can speak to, I asked for another phone number they said there is none.

I am so upset that this charge hasn't been removes especially that my initial call was to cancel back in July and I was manipulated to Freeze my account only to get charged 6 months later.

40

Costa, Carlsbad Mall: While a woman was showering the cleaning person named Carlos entered the women's locker room to vacuum. He entered while a woman was showering. It was a very unpleasant experience. As soon as he was identified as a male and not a female cleaning person, he was yelled at above the sound of the vacuum and told to get out. It was reported to the person supervising at the main desk and he apologized for what had occurred.

The Shoppes at Carlsbad Mall: Three days later at this location a woman was using the bathroom facilities when a male cleaning person entered with a a vacuum. The sign outside on the wall indicated that the women's locker room would be closed for cleaning at a specific time. This male cleaning person did not honor and probably did not read the sign. It was unexpected when the female member leaving the toilet area saw him. She went to get the person supervising the desk. He spoke in Spanish to the male cleaning person who had just escaped out of the women's locker room and warning him not to enter there. The desk person had no idea there was a sign posted regarding the closing of women's locker room.

24 Hour Fitness Management needs to face reality and supervise these cleaning people appropriately. Allowing these cleaning people to run slipshod around the facility is completely irresponsible. I am giving you Zero stars for what has happened and what appears to be a pattern..

20

I have been a member of 24 Hour Fitness for about 10 years. I have never had any kind of trouble with any of the staff at the numerous locations I have gone to during this time. But I did want to make a complaint about a staff member at the 720 S Colorado Blvd, Glendale, CO (Galleria) location. I have been in that store several times and every time I check in to work out, if he is standing at the front desk, he says something inappropriate to me. I believe his presence at the front desk is menacing and makes other people uncomfortable as well. At this point I have to reconsider my membership due to that location being convenient for me.

I don't know what his name is but he always is wearing a “beret hat”. He is blonde, about 6'1”, has facial hair, and looks to be in his thirties or early 40s. I don't know what his role is there at the store – I have only ever seen him at the front desk talking to other staff and being a nuisance to club members coming through the front door.

20

On January 18th, 2016, I went into 24hr fitness on Center Parkway and spoke with Michael about how I can purchase a gift for a friend to try out 24hr fitness gym. Michael showed a couple options and I chose the option of paying for 2mos (first & last month's payment) as an add on to my current membership. Michael specifically told me and my husband that we need to cancel the add on membership by February 18th so that we will not be charged for the 3rd month.

On March 17th, I view my bank account and noticed that the 3rd month was charged already. I called 24hr fitness immediately & spoke to Ivana who said they can't cancel the membership over the phone. My husband and I drove to 24hr fitness & Shay assisted us by cancelling the membership for the friend & told us that the refund will be back in our account within 7-10 days. Today, March 18th, I received a confirmation email showing the cancellation & amount refunded.

I called Shay and asked why the refund is less than the amount charged and Shay said it's prorated. I explained to Shay that I was given specific date by Michael to cancel on the 18th, why am I being charged on the 15th but Shay said there's nothing she can do because it's a computer generated prorate. I don't care that the refund is $2.50 less but what disappointed me was that I was told to cancel on the 18th of Feb, yet was charged prior to that date. Then, Shay told us it's cancelled & refunded but never told us it's been prorated. I had to find out through viewing my statements as well as an email.

I am waiting until my friend finished her 2mos trial (end on March 17th) w/24hr fitness & I will be cancelling my and my husband's membership with 24hr fitness.

20

Although 24 Hour Fitness prides themselves with a cleaning staff, just pay attention. I was on the treadmill when I began choking on the dust in the air. The woman running on the treadmill next to me was also generating additional dust. I moved away from her and went to the treadmill that was two or three over from her . Those machines were all vacant. The dust continued to pour into the air. I had to hold the sleeve of my shirt over my nose. I placed my treadmill in a maximum inclination and stopped it from operating. I looked under the machine.

The floor beneath the treadmill was filthy. It dawned on me that as the treadmill base moved in a continuous rotating motion it was tossing dust into the air. Taking the disinfecting liquid and a paper towel, I cleaned the floor to remove the filth. That action resolved the issue. 24 Hour Fitness management needs to be aware of these health concerns. The members shouldn't have to resort to drastic measures to maintain their health and fitness. Isn't that their business?

20

I joined 24 hour last September on a free pass that really wasn't. I felt pressured to sign up for a membership and I did for year and they promised no annual fee and just pay first and last. Today I see an annual fee charge that I remembered not signing up for and was told that it was in the contract, I was told no annual fee and didn't see it on my contract. I call customer service and was not helpful I got frustrated and tried to cancel my membership and was told that would be $200 for early termination.

They ended up freezing my acct till may. I am dissatisfied that even when i told them no annual fee I still got charged and then was told repeatedly that annuals fees are due January of every year, and I told them I didn't see that in the contract

60

I have a few complaints about the 24 Hour Fitness club in Lakewood ca. A lot of the time there are no work out towels. Multiple treadmill machines are broken and not usable (TV, earphone jack or machines with error codes) and the parking lot looks like it never get cleaned. All employees are really friendly but it doesn't make for a enjoyable experience. I hope that 24 Hour Fitness CEO reads this complaint and changes their corporate policy.

60

Oh my God! I have never had such a difficult time making a payment. 24 Hours automated system is useless! After about 10 calls I finally got it to work. If the automated person can not understand your member number, it automatically transfers you. I have been on hold for at least 20 to 30 minutes numerous times without any one ever picking up. I literally called about 10 times. The member number has letters in front of the numbers. The computer can't ever understand what you are saying or punching in. I am ready to tear my hair out of my head in frustration. You call the nearest club and they can't do anything about it. They say just come in and do it. You go on line and it is a challenge too. Especially because you are required to push in passwords etc. I wanted to pay someone else's membership for them. Why would I know all their private info?! Totally useless!

40

I go to the 24 hrs fitness in palmdale, closest to the mall. One of the bikes has been down since March, at least that is when I notice it. It is still down. Yesterday I notice another one is down. What's going on? Your facility used to maintain their equipment. You have a lot of members and I know they are all paying fees. Do you not care about members

60

In the month of June I visited the 24 hours fitness in Moreno valley, Ca. I asked an employee how much it would cost to use the facility for the week and the response was more than if I were to use the facility for the month. The employee then gave me a form to sign that I would be using the facility for a month even though I was only going to use it for ONE WEEK. I specifically told the employee that I was from out of town (4 hours away) that I was going to use the services EXACLTY AS I SAID "FOR ONE WEEK". The employee stated it would benefit me this way. I come to find out that I was being charged month after month when the employee stated I would only be charged for the month of June. It would be greatly appreciated if I can be refunded what I was charged after the month of June.

40

My wife and I are members at the Alemany club and for the last month or so the machines have been breaking down and not being fixed? I've had to bring my Leatherman to make machine adjustments. When I ask what's going on they tell me that they had to fire the mechanic and that they are having trouble finding a new one? for the last week or so the air conditioner is leaking into a 55 gallon trash can which is half full, and isn't that where legionaries disease comes from?

40

Went to Lakewood, CA 24 Hour Fitness club and complained to staff about the filthy conditions and Fact the wet floors caused safety issues. Nothing happened. Went to management and they did nothing and treated me badly. Staff started to be nasty, rude and retaliatory towards me. I reported it to corporate and the District Mgr was to call. He never did. I kept trying but nothing happened. The last straw was when I was sexually harassed and the 24 Hour Fitness corporate office did nothing. The manager eventually kicked me out because I complained to corporate. When I told corporate they did no investigation or called me back.

80

I have asked for the 24 hour gym in Fontana, CA if they could put larger signs up indicating that members should shower before entering the pools. They say that the sign that has 10 sentences of rules is sufficient. I do not think it is. I see many people enter the pool after being in the sauna and steam rooms.

60

Reported filthy unsafe conditions, and rude staff at Lakewood, CA club. Was retaliated against, threatened, verbally harassed. The fitness mgr pretended to be the head mgr when calling. The district mgr never called or investigated. Just decided to get rid of the "squeaky wheel " instead of taking care of the problem in the gym.

20

Annapolis MD. Typically 40% of the treadmills don't work properly. Usually no sound and/or screen. Management unresponsive to member complaints. I was told the machines are serviced ONLY ONCE A WEEK!! Very poor service. Place is dirty. A haven for germs . They should have a posted member complaint/ suggestion board where management responds.

40

the stuff members are so rude specially two works name is jhonson and other was white lady name is tracy they two don't know how to make customers happy I just went to the gym and they don't let me in they were keep saying that you didn't make the fee your fee is due even I was showing them proof my email address and other things like membership els. very very rude two people out there please review and take action thanks.. other ways I will quite this gym I went to the gym after 7 blocks they don't care they said really don't know how to handle the situation bad customer service also.

40

My problem with 24 Hour Fitness simple, the contracts! Sure a lot of gyms are using them by 3 freakin' years for a gym membership? I know people who won't be working out after a few months at the gym much less 36 months. Why 24 Hour Fitness? Why? Give me a simple contact and I would love you but instead I have different friends who are trapped in your 3, 4, and 5 year deals. Sure that works better for 24 Hour and their bottom line now, but what about later when all those pissed off people come to renew. Promise it will be somewhere else for me.

Have feedback for 24 Hour Fitness?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!