Yahoo Complaints Continued... (Page 3)

315+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call Yahoo corporate: 408-349-3300
20

I do not want when I am typing the mail address of the person I want to send a mail that other mail addresses do appear. This is not convenient at all and I am losing time to try to escape the pop up that is coming. I want that you remove such pop up that I have never asked for. In case you do not do it, I will take an account on another competitor of Yahoo.

60

I have been locked out of my email account. I called a number and it was from India, and a very rude person ask if he could take control of my computer and that will never happen. Also any time I get locked out of my email account or if it has been a week since I logged in I have to get a text message and if you mess up on that it will lock you out. I feel like that Yahoo doesn't care about people and are loosing their credibility. I wish that there was a real American that I could talk to and just real disappointed in Yahoo since they went to the new email system.

100

My email was hacked for the past days and it has not being easy with my office work as all my official email are being tampered and wrongly used. I have being receiving complaints from our partners and friends of attempt to defraud them using my name.

Am scheduled to attend a United Nations summit this month in New York and other events in Europe as part of our CLIMATE CHANGE PROJECT as part of the work we do but unfortunately everything remains on hold as we are facing embarrassing situation right away. My invitations and other sensitive documents are all warehoused in the email.

kindly help me to block the email and possibly send a retrieve information to my gmail address.

20

I called Yahoo tech-support and the way I was treated there I was not very happy with it and I got hung up on by him I was trying to explain my problem I was having. When I called back they would not pick up the phone, they would not try and help me. I'm not very happy with the way I was treated by your tech-support. They may not have anything to do with you, but it was very ignorant the way they acted

20

I ordered The Bowery Boys and the first year of Lucy dvds from the Classic Theatre.com on 4/17/2015. I paid $39.98. I have not received either dvds. I have emailed the company 3 times with no response. Either I get my money back or they send the dvds asap.

40

I can not access my email. I can get to the page where it exist but refuses to allow me to see any of it. I am a US Citizen living in Australia, and trying to set things up back in the States my banks all are aware I am here and doing business back in the States. SO DONT seize my emails. If I have to will report to the attorney generals office. This is a violation of my rights. Thank you and see what you can do to fix the problem.

40

I am currently with BT Internet. Yahoo runs the mail section and has recently introduced an 'improved' system which is a complete shambles. Access to any given email is twice as difficult and takes twice as long. Emails in a 'conversation' are lumped together so that finding them is a time consuming and irritating process.. Even something as simple as editing an email that I am writing now requires at least two attempts as every time I try to insert my cursor the email shoots off the page. I will be switching to another internet service provider very shortly.

20

I'm very upset with Yahoo sports. It's a voice add on every call-up I go to view. All I want is the scores on MLB but there is a advertisement just to see the scores of games. It's overbearing and I'm sick of all the adds. Guess it's time to change to ESPN Sports and just stop using Yahoo. Please review all these adds on every viewing in Yahoo.sports.

20

How come lately it asks me to sign in every time I want to read my mail? Then when I start to read my mail, it says my time is up and to reenter my password and username. I have been a yahoo member for years and even when I check the 'Keep me checked in" it still asks me to sign in. This gets me mad.

80

I note that you have apparently dropped the little markers on sites that discriminate between actual news stories and sponsored items. I object to this decision which further blurs the difference between truth and fiction. It appears that Yahoo is moving further into the land of advertizing fantasy. One specific example are the current "news" stories predicting a calamitous collapse of the US economy which are really designed to panic small investors into switching their investments to those being promoted by the sponsors of these stories. For shame! Money isn't everything. Your integrity as a news reporting organization should be of some value to you.

60

Cannot login into Flickr. Keep going round in circles, this has been going on for months since they removed their 'sign in with Facebook' feature. I keep getting a notification saying I need to remove a certain Email address before signing in but do not know how to. I cannot find any where I can send then an Email for help. I have also cancelled my Flickr membership and will never sign up to anything related to Yahoo again. I am not the only one with this issue and am yet to find anywhere with such a complicated login process!

40

Every time i tried to log on to my yahoo messenger is saying it be locked and i need it to be able to chat to my yahoo messenger friends as i tried so many times now to get my yahoo messenger back with know luck at all and i don't like to complain but i had it with yahoo and i see again the change my yahoo mail again with out saying any thing and again it said i had 11 mail messages but when i go to may mail box it empty ever time so it about time yahoo sorted out these problems i am having every single day now.

60

Yahoo! mail does not open until after many attempts. Service is very slow. Filter on spam does not seem to work at all, since I receive the same spam mail many times.

20

Once again your security question is different then any answer I have listed. It happens all the time over the years. It is getting to hard to use Yahoo.

40

When I open Yahoo New Zealand and I open sports, e.g. rugby I get all news from Australia. I'm not interested in a lot of news about Australian rugby and nothing so far about NZ rugby. If I am pressing Yahoo NZ why do I get Australian feeds?

60

I have been a Yahoo customer for years and now it asks for my user name and password every time I log in and then I am in the middle of reading my e-mails and it says my time is up and I am supposed to give my e-mail address again . It is driving me nuts.

40

There is a Apple advertisement on my Yahoo main page that I cannot clear (there are no "X" icon on the page), I'd like to clean this off of my main page.

40

Wow the most terrible thing is Yahoo! customer service, I am really annoyed, I cannot get into my e mail, the sign won t let me put in my full yahoo address. It says then I have a bad password, but it won t let me write my full yahoo address so it won t let me in. When i write my password it says i must sign my whole yahoo address , and the darn thing won t let me. Whats up with that, I am super frustrated so please help. I guess you will have to send instruction to my Hotmail address, since i can't get into Yahoo!

40

I am a web developer trying to get a domain transfer number to transfer. The website registrar is Melbourneit which I understand is an associate with Yahoo. The website uses Yahoo's nameservers. I am getting the run around. Need to know how to get the domain transfer number. The Yahoo user id which is what my client has. When I talk to Customer Support, they can't seem to bring up the account. This needs to be resolved ASAP!!!

60

I have been trying for two days to sign in to my Yahoo 'group' account and using every ID I have ever used with Yahoo over the years. I want to speak to a person who can resolve my problem and let me enter the 'groups' that I want to review.

80

I am unable to send any message or mail to anybody as I get the feedback that same has been blocked. Though, I receive the mail from outsiders. Please help me so that I can send my mails also.

40

I want to read my mail. I read it every day. The notice said my account has been inactive too long. I put in my Yahoo name or whatever -- and didn't help . I don't give a fly'in @##@@ about computers. Your messing with my life. Please straiten your stuff out. Thank You!

60

I'm desperately trying to sign into my account, but every time I do so the same question pops up which is: WHAT WAS YOUR CHILD'S NICKNAME? First of all, when I decided the Security Questions I just picked a random name, it wasn't the real nickname of my child as I didn't want anyone to know the real nickname. So what happened is that I simply forgotten the name I gave as the answer to the Security Question! And because I have forgotten that I am not able to sign in, even though I know my correct password. I feel completely helpless, as I seem to be talking to MACHINES and not humans, and the bloody machines ask me the same question whenever I'm trying to sign in! And to make matters worse I have also forgotten the password to sign into my Facebook, but without my yahoo account I can't get back in there either. Someone help me and tell me what to do, please.

40

You changed the email format. It sucks. Fix it! I will NOT use Yahoo mail until you respond to my complaint. I am a long time Yahoo customer and have been using their email for many years now. If they lose people like me than they might have nothing left.

40

I woke up this morning, and my email function was crazy! What makes you think that this change was an "improvement"? I can't read the subjects of my email - and i have less access to it. Change it back, or I'll go to another server!

60

I phoned Yahoo help line today and I was chatting with a man called, 'Jerry'. I explained to him that I could not get into my email address which was @yahoo.com. He ran a diagnostic test and confirmed that my laptop was in breach of security. He explained that this could be dealt with although it would cost me £49.99 I explained that I only wanted to get into my email address and he repeated that it would still cost me £49.99. As you can appreciate this information can't be legal and I intend to hand this matter over to my solicitor.

20

I tried to sign in to my account but I forgot my password. You asked me for my text number for verification purposes and sent me my partial phone number and asked me to fill in the missing numbers. However, you would not let me type in the numbers.

40

My email from Yahoo! is not working since last 2 hours and showing error f4004. What happened this is horrible and I cannot access any mail which is critical. Please fix it as it is causing lot of trouble for me. I have tried to contact Yahoo! complaints and customer service with no success. The phone number places me on hold.

40

In one year yahoo managed to screw up their email by hooking all the emails back forth and not having pages. The emails are all hooked together crap crap! Try finding a old email good luck...

20

Every time I try to access my account I cannot. After trying to find out what my pw is, it sends me a code on my cell phone and tells me to change my password, after doing so it still will not let me into my account. The email account they have on file is one I closed several years ago so I cannot receive any pw help there. Then it will ask me WHAT IS THE FIRST NAME OF YOUR FAVORITE UNCLE which is easy because I only have one uncle. It will not accept my answer. I have had this yahoo account for 15 + years and do not want to have to change and loose all my contacts info, the 87 + emails its telling me I have, and all the emails I have saved in my files.

60

My email account is getting an ever increasing number of spam email message from prostitutes and male enhancement drugs. Can you filter some of this out on your end? The number of these email messages coming through has ballooned in the last two weeks.

40

Pisses me off when I cant close banner ad at top of home page. When I cannot close them I know you don't check them. That's my problem with websites like Yahoo!

60

I don't mind some Yahoo advertising pop-ups but I'm constantly getting them one after another. Freezing my screen that I have too wait constantly to forward a emails. My friends don't have this problem. Sometimes I log out because it's so bad. What's going on at Yahoo?

20

Please fix your extended weather forecasts

60

Comments written about articles on Yahoo news feeds are deleted by Yahoo because political bias that has nothing to do with bad language, name calling or any sort of "rude" behavior. I spend $177 a month on ATT telephone and internet services, not including my ATT cell. The internet speed is terrible and the censorship is a deal breaker. I plan to try giving my $177 a month to a faster less ideological company than ATT!

40

When are you going to actually boot these racists off! Today's example is from a post made by Bob on the article "video shows motorist pulled from car, beaten by officers" and he is not even censored for saying nigger!!!!!! here is is post "All you have to do is listen and you can go on your way. But for some reason niggers won't listen and do as their told, and things like this happens. I don't get it I guess their just stupid." NOW ACTUALLY DO SOMETHING!!!

40

Your ads are extremely intrusive immediately take up most of my screen. Very annoying and intrusive. If not changed, I can always use another browser. Yahoo is not without competiion. I have left feedback in the past and apparently, this does not concern Yahoo. Please make your ads less intrusive and annoying when we logon to your site. I have always liked Yahoo as my home page, but I can make other arragements, if necessary. Thank you, if this ever gets read and acted upon. Maybe Yahoo is like other copoprate america businesses and just doesn't care. Really?? Without us, you wouldn't have an audiennce.

60

I cannot get rid of the Fabletics ad that is in the articles. I hate that ad, yet I receive it constantly. It is an ad that usually focuses on a woman's butt in Fabletic spandex. I am aware that i am a woman. Why Yahoo thinks I want to see the image of a woman's spandex butt is beyond me. Plus, it's embedded in most articles. It doesn't matter what the article is about. A new candidate for President? A picture of a woman's butt in spandex is embedded in the story. Train collision? Spandex butt. Some one shot dead? Spandex butt. Cat rescued? Spandex butt. New drug trial? Spandex butt. Weather report? Spandex butt. I want to stay with Yahoo, but I can't. There used to be a way to provide feedback directly to Yahoo about posted content by going to the bottom of the page, but that isn't always available. Yahoo does not screen it's fashion images. Pictures of women's breasts completely uncovered is not fashionable. I don't care if the Grand Poobah of Fashionistas created the look for NY Fashion week, naked breasts is a no no.

40

I’m really frustrated with the new yahoo email site. It used to work really well, and fast, but I don’t know if you’ve recently created a new update for it or something but the display was all changed (which isn’t what bothered me) and the site itself was five times slower than before. It takes me forever to log on to my email and then even more time for the site to load. Scrolling down to look in my inbox takes forever, it’s constantly freezing then it tells me yahoo page is not working and I have to exit out and bring it up all over again. On top of that- I can’t even open it on a mobile device because it just freezes before I do anything. It does that on my computer too though whenever I go to open it- so all in all the new yahoo email site is really, really horrible and really frustrated and I would really appreciate it as a yahoo email user if you fixed or converted it back to how it was.

40

Anytime there is a problem with your account there is no way of contacting anyone personally besides their stupid email and the problem never gets resolved. Poor business from Yahoo!

40

I need someone to explain why I had a working email account yesterday and today cant use it wont let me reset password had to set up new account I have emails in that account that are important that I saved but cannot now access them. Called your tech support no help at all. One of them even wanted to charge me a fee to fix it I want to reset the password on the address above. Send response to @yahoo.com Please work on to customer service People want to talk to someone, and when they finally get to talk to them, they would like to be able to understand them

60

My account was locked and all my updata info was changed back so I can't access my account. I have tried using Yahoo's crap support a nd still nothing. Tried to contact by phone and was sent over to a recording telling me to use help.yahoo.com still same no help. If yahoo wonders why they are 2nd rate this is why no service. I will be going to bing or google so I can get help when needed. I have had this account since 1994 and it has all my contacts that I will loose due to incomptanance on Yahoo's part. I would suggest to everyone that they drop yahoo and let it die off. Good riddance of bad customer service.

40

Yahoo deactivated my account and I am not able to get access to my emails and all of my personal. business, medical, e-books, pictures and etc. I have over ten (10) years of important documents and business resumes. I tried to contacted yahoo by phone and got a voice message that says they do not take phone calls any longer and you will have to get help online. I also tried there online process and they have been giving me the run around, not responding to my request, closing my request and saying that it has been resolved but I still do not have my account re-instated. has been going on for over two weeks now and I have not been able to get in contact with anyone at yahoo. I do know where else to go. I must get my account I need my personal information.

60

i changed my password because that masage requesting me to change my password kept popping.and i jus changed my pssword because i was tired of that pop up text.the problem is i have forgotten my passwoerd and cannot remember the password of my alternative email.now how will i ever access my emails because if it wasnt for that pop up masage i would hve never changed my password.

60

Why can't you guys leave something alone that works. The greatest thing I enjoyed was having a Categories for emails. Now, there isn't anything that I can categorize my emails. You guys wasted a lot of money. I am considering using a different provider. Fire the guy who allowed this to happen. The Yahoo Mail classic was great.

40

The amount of spam I get is unreal on my Yahoo email account. On some days it can be over 100 entries. I try to stay ahead of all the garbage but it's impossible. I can delete 20 or so and before I go back to incoming mail there will be 6 or 7 more spams. Can anything be done to stop all this? Thank you for your time and anything you can do. I have tried removing my email from several lists but in the end the spam junk filters need to be much better.

40

For quite a few months, once Yahoo is connected, I then cannot open a link. I would get that darned old window that said "This page can't be displayed." Until recently only Mail would open; even then my login info was never saved and I had to key it in every time. Now, this past week, I cannot directly open Yahoo at all. I get that same "This page can't be displayed" every time I try to get Yahoo. I have to go to Google and do a Google Search for Yahoo mail. What is wrong with Yahoo? Please go back to your old format. I am not the only one experiencing this, but I am one who is about to turn to another default browser.

I don't like having to sign in every time I finally get Yahoo nor do I then want to sign in to Yahoo Mail or Facebook when I do finally get to the connected Yahoo page.

My computer is not old. It is a 3 month old Toshiba with Windows 8 so this problem is not the fault of a computer problem.

40

For the last couple of weeks now there have been major issues with not being able to get into Yahoo Pool rooms. All you get is a loading blue Java symbols for hours on end. It seems that you can finally get into pool rooms later and later in the day then all the pools rooms shut down earlier and earlier in the evening. You need to fix your servers and this issues. For being a big company like you are there is no need for this to be an on going issue for weeks. A lot of people are pissed off because of this problem.

40

When my 10 yr old son was asking the question on your site "if fire requires oxygen then what does the sun burn in space".The answer from yourselves was "are you trolling me or just stupid ".......is this standard practice of this site to abuse customers ?

Maybe you would like to say that to my face and see who,s smiling then,i dont wish for the standard crap appology sent out at the touch of a button,but for this person to be found.You also offer very good online solicitors pages,maybe they would be more interested in the replies recieved by customers.

20

It is bad enough that Yahoo decides to change the email format and there is no choice of the customer. These changes are not welcome and I want the old Yahoo back. I'm having difficulty keeping up with all these glorious changes and I wonder about older subscribers who cannot function on email due to these changes.
Now I have a new email proudly telling me that Yahoo had deleted e-mail addresses "FOR MY BENEFIT". Leave my files alone - if I want them deleted, I will do it. This is just so much BS and insulting to boot. You should not be going through my email addresses and making decisions for me. At the very least, Yahoo should have ASKED and allowed an opt in/opt out.
Nevermind - I'll just dump Yahoo and continue with GMail!

60

Someone sent me a news article regarding Muslims beheading Christians. I replied to it, but you will not allow it to be sent. It sends just fine from other email addresses I have on other email clients. I went on a search to see if others are having the same problem, found a question along the same lines and strangely enough that question got deleted...by Yahoo, no doubt. Imagine that. Who are you people and why would you be protecting the Muslims? You stay out of my email and do not censor anything that I choose to send or reply to! I want a specific reply back from you ASAP. Thank you!

20

I have been a faithful supporter of Yahoo for many years - lately these half nude ads they put on all the pages about weight loss or testosterone are very offensive to a Christian pastor like me. I will be forced to close out my account and turn against yahoo if they will not help me get rid of these ads. I have already opted out of everything that I can and they still appear on all pages. What is your problem? Do you not have any common concern for anybody else - especially children? Please get a hold oyour ad campaign or you will lose more people like me.
Thanks for listening.
Rev. Dr. Michael Beale

60

Angie Martz is using my sons facebook account, there have been several reports about this issue, now she is posting song lyrics about gravediggers and she already is a suspect in the death of an ex-boyfriend and I am tired of her starting stuff on facebook and her using my family photos, So please remove this account from facebook, you can tell which Brian Eblin accounts that needs to be deleted by the pictures of little girls and a baby. Thank you for removing this account.

60

Yahoo I have sent several emails and have spoken to people at Yahoo but they were not helpful. Since I return to this countryI cannot access my Yahoo account. The email is opening in the USA but not here in Trinidad. I have asksed on several occasions to have your technicians fix the problem to no avail.

This will allow customers of yahoo to switch to other users. Customers have stated that they dont have this problem with hotmail, gmail. I myself have a gmail account and at one time I had forgotten my password and you know what they did they sent a verification code to my cell numbr and i was able to send it back to them and I was able to get into my email.

However, yahoo has sent several verification codes to me. Having received the codes I decided to send it back to yahoo mail when asked the question, it was not accepted. Telling me to type the code exactly how it was received. After that every day I am being locked out for 24 hrs.

The codes i received are c73fcf79 for ju xxxxxxxxxxxxx and 9c6aa773. The last code received is 986b8e. When i received this last code , i again tried to get into yahoo mail but instead of asking me to verify the no received on the phone, they asked me what is my oldest cousin name.

I have sent several reports to you but it does not seem like nobody is doiong anything. I even reported that this question "what is my oldest cousin name" was bypassed, and this was updated in Decmber in Washington to read " aunt's name, and favourite dog. These question are not being asked at all because Yahoo is not seeing that the system was updated in December 2012 and they are reading that the system was updated in 2009.

This is not true. Fix your equipment so you will see that I open this email while in the USA but cant open it in Trinidad. The problem is with your company not as any other emails from other companies are opening but not Yahoo
You are doing your job to protect us customers but you are not really us as the hackers are still getting into emails.

In 2011 I returned from the USA and when I arrived in the caribbean I was able to open my email, but you know what a hacjker got into my email. I made several complaints to you and ask you who was the hacker. You told me to change my password. This was the solution. But the hacker got in without any question being asked. "Who is your oldest cousin's name." This question does not exist.

I want you to check and see that this was updated in the USA in 2012 to read "aunt's and dog" >The oldest cousin does not exist as I did not answer that question..

How long would you disallow me from getting into my email. Every day it is the same thing, locked out for 24 hrs because of security. I dont know how to convince you that I am the same person. If I am a hacker would I everyday try to get into the email. Please.

I do hope that you would fix the problem and allow me to get in otherwise I would just have to leave the emails you are trying to block me from getting in.

20

Yahoo- I want you to fix the probelm but I did not asked that my complaint be advertised and my cell no which you have printed as I do everyone to be calling my number. The reason why I gave you my cell number which I aslo gave Google mail as they sent a code on my cell phone so hence the reason for giving you the cell no so that the problem could be solved.

So far nothing has been done as yahoo has not recognized the problem. I have asked someone from the USA to opoen my account so I could figure out the problem.

Would you believe the account has been opened in the USA. I need to get back my contacts to change my password. Also I asked the person to update my records and they had bypassed, the question: what is your oldest cousin name to what is your aunt's name, also favorite dog, so when I opened the yahoo mail again it came up with what is your oldest cousin name.

28 December so therefore the question about oldest cousin should not haves been asked and I am still seeing last updated 2009. Ask your technician to fix the problem. the security questions should be changed so I could answer.

I wrote to you hoping that this would have been solved I did not asked that my complaint be published and my cell no advertised.

You have published the complaint but did not get your technical team to fix the problem. I am now logging on from a different location which should not be a problem but I cannot log in. In the USA your machine is accepting the password but not at another location.

20

For the last one month I have been facing problems with Yahoo Mail. Repeat only with yahoomail. I keep getting inturrupted with all kinds of messages like"unable to load the page requested", "web page not available", red screen talking about some certificate"

I have lodged my complaint on yahoo "contact us" but I have neither recevied any communication nor tha service has improved. I am able to view the messages after 10 attempts. I do not know what to do and am considering shifting to gmail.

60

An article from today said the following "Palestinian attackers wound Israeli in West Bank...Spokesman Micky Rosenfeld says the Israeli, who is in his 60s, was shot in the leg"

I am sorry but referring to someone as "the Israeli" and not referring to him as "an Israeli man" shows how biased the reporter is. The man that was injured was "an Israeli man" and should not just be referred to as "the Israeli". Reporting like this is unacceptable and makes it seem as it is no big deal that "the Israeli" got injured, whereas if you refer to someone as "an Israeli man", this humanizes the situation.

40

Over the last month, I have been unable to sign in without resetting my password. This has become increasingly worse over the last fortnight. In an attempt to avoid this happening, I added an image seal. However, when I go to Yahoo, before signing in, the seal is no longer there. I have now re-set the seal on three occasion. Furthermore, my instruction to keep me signed is also ignored. I don't know if Yahoo! is constantly updating it's webpage or if an alien has taken it over; whichever it is, the format for the webpage has altered in the last weeks. It would be a simple thing if Yahoo! would email all account holders to inform them of the changes. I seriously suggest that a case for "disability discrimination " could be brought to bear about these changes without explanation.

Not all users are able to manage such changes. Within this category would be (some) mental health service users; learning disabled service users; some silver surfers with diverse limitations. These may be classed as "hidden disabilities". Given the UK government's increasing use of online services, I consider that the above comments and facts will, at some future date, have to be taken into account or legal action under the DDA about these unilateral, un-considered outcomes will be taken.

This naturally, will affect all webpage owners, in particular the big corporations such as Yahoo and Google, who operate in the UK. If my case is isolated and caused by a hacker, for example, how can this be established? Many thanks for your attention.

20

Yahoo I made several complaints since I returned to this country and up to this day I cannot access my account. It is better you close of the account as it does not make any sense as I cannot access the mail. Several reports and this nothing has been done, I even got text messages on the phone giving me a verification code and when I try to put in the verification code the question comes up "what is your oldest cousin's name" Then when I try again and it comes up and I put in the code you are not accepting it. I also got a verification code from google mail as I could not remember my password. It was smooth sailing with them since I could have put in the verification code I was able to access my mail.

The problem started with Yahoo when I returned to this country and your device does ot recognize this machine because I am using it now in a different country. I tried explaining this to you all the time and have you to ask your technicaian to fix the problem but to no avail. I would like you to send an email to me at patfrancois44@gmail.com to verify that I am the person so I could open the emails and close of the accounts. You would see I cannot open this account and it is just lying there doing nothing. I am tired complaining and not one thing has been done. 

40

I need for you to send a code to my phone so that I could open my email. Please note that I have been using this computer for the past 3 years and never had this type of problem. I travelled to the USA in 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. So I have been using a computer abroad.

Now that I have returned in December this yahoo is telling me that they do not recognize the equipment. They are asking me my cousin's name and then telling me it is not correct and yahoo has been locking me out of the sytem since december.

To prove that yahoo does not recognize the machine I am now using I asked my friend in USA to see whether she could open the email. I gave her my password. I told her to go in and change the profile to read: aunt: mary and dog: jumbo.
These changes were made about 2 weeks ago.

So when I opened the email again I was hoping that yahoo would ask me these questions because she had bypassed "cousin's name" Do you know what happen yahoo is still saying updated in 2009 which is incorrect this was updated in December 2012 to reaad: aunt: mary, dog: jumbo, this would have been added to my new profile but Yahoo is not asking me me these questions they are asking questions for 2009 so therefore ask technicain to recitify the system.

Would you believe I have opened gmail in the USA and forgot my password, GMAIL send a verification code to my cell no and since I was able to forward it back to them I was able to open myemail.

Therefore I am asking you again (this has been going on since December) to send a verification code to my cell no and when I get it I would like to send it back to you so I could forward it to you so that i could open my email. Let the technicans do their work and they will see that last friday this email was opened again in the USA and myfriend said that I have over one thousand email. This is very frustrating as a lot of people are trying to communicate with me and I cant open the email.

One other example GMAIL, when I returned to this country in December I had no problem with GMAIl. The email was opened and they noted that this email was always being used in the USA. I dont understand why is it that Yahoo is giving me so much problem and they cannot see that this email was also being used in the USA.

Are we not allowed to open emails in other countries when we travel. Also please fix my emails as if I open again and see it was updated since 2009 that is incorrect. It was updated in December and opened this year in the USA with my permission just to let you know what is the problem.

40

Dear Fox News Advertiser: I am a loyal and patriotic American and, as such, I am making the informed decision not to support companies that advertise on Fox News and/or its individual programming. I feel that you have the right to know why you may be losing my business. The programming on Fox News is notoriously partisan and biased. At times, it can even be considered offensive and prejudicial. While the Fox News slogan may be “fair and balanced,” their reporting is anything but. Fox News is helping to further the political and economical divide amongst the citizens of the United States.

Until these issues are addressed and remedied, I will not watch Fox News. Furthermore, until your company discontinues your relationship with Fox News, I will not purchase your products or services. Please consider severing your ties with Fox News and/or its individual programs and spending your advertising budget in areas that will help build a better America. It is never acceptable for a company to support the intentional distribution of misinformation and bias to the citizenry of the United States.

40

I use yahoo to apply for jobs, and instead of me pulling my hair filling work applications, I pull my hair by resending each mail 4 times, more than 15 emails comes back other than the account freeze while im in middle of contacts with the clients who wants me to reply for them. I have been waiting for this problem to be resolved by it self but its not

40

This ad is for "blackline elite" and "Refuel extreme" or "metaboost" or "No2 blast" or any number of other bogus products that this sponsor has advertised as news? The products boldly advertises free trials. If you read the fine print (you have to read the terms and conditions on another page) you start automatically getting charged more than $199 unless you jump through hoops to cancel and return the product in 14 days. In addition I am sure the endorsements are bogus as they change as they change the product name. Also there is always an ESPN "test" associated with the products which get renamed frequently. You need to check with ESPN and the other endorsers and to verify the veracity of these ads as they are obviously false and are designed to fool your (YAHOO) subscribers into thinking they are getting "free" trials that will end up costing them $199+ heartache and frustration. Your sponsor -who is unnamed" indemnifies themselves in the fine print. I doubt that YAHOO is equally indemnified. These ADs are a disservice to your subscribers.

40

I want the large obtrusive I-Pad ad removed from my Yahoo Homepage. We've gone through this before. Get rid of it. Or require that all of these large ads have an "x" inserted in the ad so the user can click on it and delete the ad. If you continue with these ads, I will drop Yahoo as my homepage.

40

Hi, I like Yahoo but do not like the latest email format. I would like to go back to the old way. I don`t like what email I just sent to somebody sent back to me. I don`t know how to change that. The continuous lines of conversation is not good for me. I`m having trouble sending a received email to another friend without all the previous conversation. Sometimes I only want to send just the photos on to somebody else. It is too much clutter. After I send an email to someone, I don`t need to see it sent back to me. I can just look in Sent file if I want to know if it was sent. Do I make myself clear? I not that computer literate. Phyllis Holmes.

60

For about the last 4-6 months, somethine has always been wrong with my e-mail operation. Either the sending function cannot keep up with my typing or the site is so busy it just cannot handle the workload.
Presently, I am experiencing several very serious problems. My e-mail changes so slowly that when I click on a subject or function it takes such a long while for the response to the keystroke that I have moved the mouse and the click activates something I did not want and have a great deal of trouble clearing out.

When I call up an e-mail which is supposed to have an attachment listed at the bottom with a download link, most of the time it does not display the download link and I wind up replying to the sender asking to re-send the same e-mail with the attachment described in the text of the e-mail. Trying to reload and get the download link works about one in five times. This is exteremely annoying as I have asked the sender to provide that info. My e-mail screen now has a magenta background that I cannot get rid of. I must have had a delayed click that activated the background change which is also still very annoying.

Must I sign up for another e-mail provider? Why don’t you just fire the idiot writing the code for e-mail and drop back about 10-15 improvements ago when the e-mail worked fine.

40

Nearly every day when I start My Yahoo home page, more of the content I have set up is no longer available. Today it was Local News for Mountain View, CA. When I go to the content setup routine, I am told to change to RSS and shown an example URL, which also doesn’t work. What in the world are you doing, trying to force all your users to switch to a competitor’s home page? If that’s it, please tell me which one you want me to switch to, and I’ll leave. Or better yet, restore the old My Yahoo, which was light years ahead of the so called NEW My Yahoo!

 

40

I have not been able to access my email since March 19.I have been on hold for over 1 hour on phone support,2 times,no answer.My security question answers don’t work,you don’t give the option to change my old phone number with you to get any help and apparently,i’ve made the terrible mistake of only having this one address.i’ve filed a complaint already and you have not even tried to help me.My phone is 706-621-2362 and my new address which will ultimately become my new “permanent” address is caronlisa30@gmail.com

60

Friday March 21, 2014, I could not retrieve my email messages. I called yahoo tech support at 1-855-854-1405 spoke to Mark who was hesitant to give me his id number. He told me he would once I paid $300.00 and he installed anti virus which lasts 2 years and antihacker soltware. Being I already pay for all this and have Sophos, I told mark I had to investigate and call him back. In the meantime I called my technician who said do a Soophos chek which I did. While on the phone with my tech, calls were coming in my email was hacked stating I was robbed of $10,.000 and needed money to call me at 7242280192. This went to all my email friends. I called Yahoo.and stayed on hold for 3 hrs. I called microsoft holding 2 hrs. to no avail. No one responded. I called my 24hr tech who said take my computer in Sat. a.m. . They went through it, cleaned out 3 viruses and I am still locked out of Yahoo and facebook. I get a message error http 500 on Yahoo. I cannot get in. I have been calling Yahoo help center daily and it is now 4 days later and I cannot get anyone. They are too busy to take calls. It is Monday and neither my husband nor I can get into our Yahoo accts though he can get facebook. I reported this to my bank, the state police, the Federal Trades Commission, The Attorney general and now you. This is ridiculous to be out of my accts this long. I am blocked and I need prompt help to do my work. Please help me! The sites on Facebook and Yahoo for help should be secure. No one should have to suffer because of dishonest techs who can compromise one’s information. Yahoo.com should be held accountable for fraud. This man exposed my phone number and placed me in harm’s way. I want my accounts safe and secure and functional. I am still calling yahoo help support at 1-800-318-0612 and as I said, they will not take calls. My sites need unlocked and only they can do so, I can’t use a cell phone number, I have none. My old one is gone. I should never had to put one on here in the first place.

20

I recently found out that my mail was hacked into a few months ago. I changed the password but still had the same hacking problem. Now Yahoo is threatening to close my account. I have been using yahoo for 10 years. I need some help here with this problem. Thank you.

60

I am curious, someone has hacked into my cell phone and strange things have been happening with my email. When I send an email to someone or respond. I see a message that says Patricia Raynor wrote as if someone is following my emails or that is what it seems like. I use to see this once in a while but now it is all the time. Could you please respond as to why this response is on my computer

Thank You

60

I have a problem with yahoo mail and my ipad and iphone it seems every few weeks there is a password issue. Now I know my password is correct Ive written down all my passwords. It may have been hacked again. My issue I followed all the instructions to reset my password by calling customer care 3 times all three times I m on hold for 40 to 45 minutes (not acceptable) that sucks the big one. Then the person on the other end acts like they cant hear me and spouts off information and hangs up. Yahoo your service is the worse!

60

I did nto participate in the two bracket pools that my friends set up through yahoo this year because I refuse to give my cell phone or home phone number as a condition of joining the brackets. I pay for each text message that I receive, and I have enough junk calls on my cell phone and home phone. My son who lives out of the country could not participate as well.

I realize that you are ocnstantly looking for ways to make money to meet the financial needs of your company, but this is a new low. I will no longer use Yahoo as my prefered search engine because of this.

 

20

I want to sign in now! I’m having to varify my identity by code sent to my google account which is also asking me to varify through an e-mail sent to my yahoo account. Now I cant access either. This is bull, why cant I sign iin anywhere without it being an “odd location”. I know my password, why isnt that enough. I dont care about security, my identity isn’t worth stealing. My credit is F’ed up anyway. I want iin my email now. This is causeing a hardship.

40

The changes you have made to the Yahoo Final Four page are awful. The page is difficult to navigate and you have gotten rid of the one advantage you had over other companies: The scenario generator. I will be moving over to CBS next year.

40

I have contacted yahoo now about 4 times on the phone. I have sent about 4 emails, yet I have still no reply from Yahoo! and I have had no emails for more than one week, my account was ok before but when I sign into my mail with password it tells me it is wrong. This can not be as it worked before ok. I have business in UK that uses yahoo but I am now away to change all that. For the simple reason the time that it has taken for someone to get in contact with me about this so it can be sorted. I will be writing on sorts of forums and publishing on websites including yahoo facebook about this joke of a customer care.

if any one is interested I have set up a email account so customer care can contact me to sort my account. I am not holding my breath to get a reply from this either, every time I call Im told they cant do nothing on the phone. You might as well save your self money and sack the people on the phone as they do nothing apart from make u wait 25 minutes using your own money.

40

I have contacted Yahoo Mail customer Service/Customer Care about Problem with Yahoo mail. They sent me 1 reply that they had fixed the issue. When the problem continued- I contacted them again-they sent me a reply-“Was the issue resolve” I responded saying the problem had not been resolved. Contacted them again- “I get a response” You have already reported the issue” yet they don’t respond- issue continues to be unresolved.

20

Why did you change the format for the page on which I receive my emails? I hate the new format. It is so hard to read and confusing. I do not like the fact I cannot see all my emails on one page and that the column is so narrow and I only get part of the email, not the whole thing like on the old page. I do not like that the page on which my emails are posted when I open them to read is only about 1/2 the screen. I expand the page, but then as soon as I go to read another email, it collapses down again and I have to hit the arrow again to expand it. What a pain!

The return emails are soooo annoying!!! What the heck is this? I got a return email titled me, (name of person I sent it to), me. And then to try and figure out what part of the email is the response is unbelievable! I like the fact that the advertisements cover up the top part of my emails and I have to hit “hide these ads” in order to read the whole email. I never can understand why people always feel the need to change something that is not a problem! You know the old saying, if it’s not broken, don’t fix it. Well, yahoo, it wasn’t broken and you went and fixed it! Now fix it back because the new page is horrible. I am even considering changing to a different company to recieve my emails if yahoo doesn’t improve the current email page.

40

When trying to log onto your website I am having great difficulties. It seems as if I am able to enter the site sometime and sometimes I cannot. Another thing, when I am successfully with logon, then I cannot open the emails. There are always error messages and retry instructions, which go on and on. Sometimes, it appears as if something is uncouth about your processing info. Can you address this most disgusting issue.

 

40

Dear mail complaint. I would like to express my deep disappointment over the recent blockage of my yahoo email account by Yahoo! mail team due to an untrue accusation of having mail issues problem with my account. The story is that my account has been blocked out of the blue since last Tuesday or Wednesday, and I had no idea why I was not able to log into my account using my same usual password. Everytime I received an error telling me Invalid ID or Password!! When I click on the link given at the bottom of Sign In bottom, and submit all the requested information in next steps, I receive below note.

Your password can’t be reset online. For security reasons, you need contact Yahoo! Customer Care to help you reset your password. I sent two requests for assistance, and received two Incident IDs one 130502-055582 and the other 130504-005765 both telling me that a representative from Account Assisstance will contact you as soon as possible. However, no messages or any response has so far been received from them. I even called the Yahoo Customer Care through one of the telephone numbers given on internet, the person on the phone asked me about two security questions I had already set in case of any problem with my passwords, my answers were correct, but she surprisingly told me she could not log into my account, and she didn’t know why!! She said that my account was blocked, and the only note she could see online about the reason of my account’s blockage was “due to email issues”.

She suggested that may be I’ve been sending bulk emails from my account to some receipients recently, and when I questioned upto how many receipients could be considered as bulk, she answered “something around 100″!!. This is while during the whole history of my mail sending by my both Yahoo accounts (I have another Yahoo! email which is brought here as my contact address), I’ve never put more thatn 27 or 28 receipient’s email addresses in my emails. This is a rediculous accusation, which has never happened with my email accounts with Yahoo!

The only thing that hits my mind in this regard, is that may be as a result of some manipulation the Iranian government has made in our internet systems, and also due to filterization of most of the informatic websites, which has caused most of the users would use VPN or antifilter softwares, Yahoo! email security has experienced my account being logged into from different locations, and may have come to the conclusion that my account sould be blocked inorder to avoid the risk of my account being compromised. If so, I would declare that I’ve inevitably been using different antifiltering systems during the past few months, and would hereby ask you to unblock my account. In case Yahoo really insists that my account is being blocked as a result of bulk sending emails, then I would seriously deny the accusation, and would ask Yahoo for evidences.

20

Yahoo Complaint Department, for about three day or more now i have not been be able to access my account. i hoping my my mail one faithful morning and i saw many undelivered mail and deleted them immediately then i signed out. later in the day when i wanted to open my account and i was told that i was operating under an unknown device and i can not have access my again.

all the question about where i met my spouse i failed. does it mean i can’t access my account again? if yes please let me know and if there is what you can de for me about the account please let me know through this medium.this yahoo account is where i transact my business. please do whatever you can do to make sure my account is back to live.

60

First I kept getting a box for my password in order to get into my email and then popping up on my computer constantly. I called a number on line for Yahoo email help and got someone in another country who said he’d have to get into my computer in order to see what’s wrong. I allowed this and he told me my computer had been completely compromised and he would clean it up for $400.

I said no thank you. He then said he’d partially clean it up for $300. I hung up. I brought my computer to the apple store to see what was wrong and after changing my password the problem continued to exist. The tech at the apple store deleted the yahoo email and then put it in again and it seemed to work.

By the time I got home and started my computer I found hundreds of blank files on my desk top and all my mail was compromised … not able to do anything without a box coming up asking for my keychain password. But it wouldn’t accept it. I now have to go back to the apple store to see exactly how this yahoo person damaged my computer. I have tried also to create another email account but can’t do that either … I can’t do anything without my keychain password which it will not accept.

40

Please consider this as a written complaint; concerning one of your stores located in Phoenix Arizona, address 2790 West Peoria Avenue. Approximate two and half weeks ago, I brought my Computer into this store, only to find out that your so call experts, were really experts of a unknown nature.

The problem began when I informed the Easytech expert that I had problems printing from the internet, and I couldn’t access my yahoo email. He informed me that he had all the tools to resolve the problems “and from his preliminary testing” there would be no charge for the services preformed on my Computer.

Being that he had put me at ease about the preliminary testing, I left him to complete the rest of the diagnosis, approximately and hour later I heard from the tech and he told me that I could pickup my computer the next day.

When I came in the next day to pickup my computer, I was informed that there were a number of viruses, an additional charge of 149.00 dollars plus tax had to be paid. I was over whelm between what I was told a couple of days ago, and what I was hearing now. I asked how this could happen since I had Norton Virus Protection, that was recommended by your Technical Department, and hadn’t expired?

Your tech told me that it got in through the Bio’s in the Computer, I guess that was a lot of (B.S.) according to Norton Technical staff, they also told me that they could have removed the viruses for free, if the tech would have acknowledge that the protection hadn’t expired.

P.S. I also purchase Norton 360 from you store at the same time all of this came about, I was informed by your tech, if I had this protection, this wouldn’t have happen. Norton said that was strange since I already had full protection, that hadn’t expired.

I’m out of my money for something that I could have done for free, provided someone was knowledgeable enough too be fair, and empathetic towards the comsumer needs.

60

Yahoo, I was in the middle of writing an email to a Sydney newspaper, about my Mother who died of cancer at Christmas time. Half way through your stupid bloody add for the new “app” popped up and covered the whole page, and though even I tried to cancel it several times it did not go away, I had to start again. So, how do you feel now? Thanks heaps, here’s one citizen looking at Gmail instead. Thanks for nothing.

40

I pay on a monthly basis for my allstar package because I cant pay for a 6 month or a year at a time, I have been unemployed for a year and just now getting on my feet. For 2 weeks I was not able to get into the pool rooms to play and I am a room moderator in my allstar league I belong to.

For me to pay for this feature and then to have yahoo screw with us being able to log into allstar lobbies or even the reg rooms to play is very very upsetting, I dont pay for Yahoo to do this and I want to know how I can get a credit or reimbursed for this or like another month at no charge. I cant afford for your issues and its not fair that we, the people pay for this.

A few days is ok and I could understand your technical problems but I cant ok or understand two weeks of this crap.

60

I also have a yahoo email account which has been hacked therefore it has been blocked and i wish to get this fixed asap. Otherwise I will be no longer a customer and will be telling others about my complaint. I have also left four messages by phone for someone to get back to me in this last week, which i am also upset about having to continually ring to try to resolve this.

20

Please do remove vulgure inner wear advertisement from yahoo mail or else i will stop using yahoo forever. It is very shameful act done by yahoo Adv. As we are using yahoo for professional network. So, I am requesting yahoo Team not to make yahoo so Cheap, as we do have respect for yahoo as a good brand name. I am unable to open yahoo mail in office as well.As I feel very embarrassing to open yahoo as other employees are also working with me.

 

60

I sent email this morning using Yahoo email. Suddenly, this evening it wouldn’t work. I dialed probably four of their customer service numbers but each time was connected to a person who had such a heavy Indian accent
that I couldn’t understand him. I told him that as gently as I could and asked him to please speak more slowly. Instead, he spoke more rapidly than ever and I couldn’t understand him.

However, I did manage to hear the part where he said the problem could b e fixed–for a fee. I fail to see why I should pay Yahoo anything. obviously they didn’t protect my account sufficiently and none of this mess is my fault. I’m finished with Yahoo and will definitely subscribe to a different email service.

40

You barred my account as there was suspicious activity and i think you were right i may have been hacked. I have been trying to unbar my account but having been having trouble as i cant remember my secret information and the recovery email address is not active any more. Is there anything i can do to get my account back? It has lots of emails on it that are important to me.

20

Recently I am noticing that there is a slew of obscene and vulgar advertisements showing up in every corner of Yahoo India web pages.The ads are absolutely unaesthetic and we cannot read the website content in front of family or in office. I condemn your advertisement policy which does not take care of the users taste and preferences. I would rather choose another website to visit unless these mess is cleared.

20

.Hello good afternoon everyone

My name is vania. I have yahoo mail almost 2 or 3 years for these email. For the last 2 years i never have problem in sendind my emails or even receiving them. Now today and every single day i have problems in sending my emails to the person i want to be send alll my seding emails are going to draft doesnt matter if is work or not work their emails wont go thro.even if i receiving it i never receive message fir the person i want it to send. I am very upset and fustrated of these situation because right now i am not working iand i am trying so hard to send those emails to the job post. And is not right and correct that somebody come to my messages like the people yahoo. And the message that i am trying to send so bably dont send to that persob and never receive an answer. Please fix your system

20

I have a problem with a story written by Brian McIntyre in regards to Seattle Seahawks quarterback Russell Wilson wanting a new contract right after his rookie season. I live in Seattle and have not heard one word on this subject in any form of media and would like to know where this reporter got hi information.

From reading all the feedback at the end of the article it makes Russell Wilson out to be a very greedy person which is the exact opposite of the character of this fine young man. I think McIntyre needs to issue a statement that there is no evidence to back up his story and apologize to Russell Wilson and all of his very supportive fans. Thank you, John Weber

20

I really wish Yahoo! would ask your advertiser Dr. Oz to remove his offensive grotesque pictures from his current advertisement! The ones I’m referring to are the ones showing before and after weight loss pictures of a woman in her underwear. The ‘before’ pictures are completely inappropriate. My 10 yrd. child was horrified when she saw them.

I feel sure our family is not the only ones that feel this way. Thank you for you time.

20

Re the above subject. Adjust your equipment so that when people travel and return they will not having problems logging into another computer in a different country. This is what is happening to me since i return over 3 weeks now, I thought u would have fix the system so that I will not have this problem over and over since I return it is too much problem cant access my account..

You have to do something I would like you to check the account to see that this account is being opened overseas my my permission just to find out what when I returned it cannot open on this machine. This is the same machine if you check you will see that before my departure this is the same equipment i WAS USING . If you go into your system you would see the problem,. I cannot open my own email here but my friend who I gave my password was able to open it and it was updated but Yahoo does not seem to recognize..

Upgraqde your system and you would see that the profile was updated last week in the USA and the question about "oldest cousin was bypassed” and insstead , favourite aunt was put in which is Mary and dog Jumbo. Fix the system so I could get it. I am totallly fed up ever night I come i cannot get into my own email. and change where you said it wa updated in 2009. that is not truth it was updated last week in the USA so if you ask me that question I would be able to log in.

40

I have been experiencing problems with my yahoo email acocunt ever since they forced me to upgrade. Now that I am on the new and improved plateform NOT….it wont let me compose and or reply to any of my emails. Further, when I try to contact Yahoo (hopeing for a Miracle here) for assistance all I get is a friggin auto response with useless information which has nothing to do with the issue I have. Whats more…they dont even have an easy to trace phone number or “CORRECT’ email address. Yahoo…seriously who ever is you Compliance / Quality Assurance manager needs to be sacked. Oh I have an idea I’m a compliance Quality Assurance Manager, perhaps I can be hired.

I would hate to be your complaints person hmmmmm or maybe I would as he/she doesnt seem to do anything.

60

Lately including All morning 2 Aug 2011 I’m unable to pull up the yahoo top news stories, I’m always getting URL whatever for Exp. 2115004338, html not found on this server…..I reboor go to different site to enter Yahoo News ect. ect.. and keep getting the same message. What good is the Top News Stories if you can’t access them? Somebody needs to get down on ATT or Yahoo and get the problem fixed.What am I paying for. Can’t rtalk to a real person at ATT or Yahoo to get it fixed eitheer… SUGGESTIONs??????

60

This is ridiculous. I have had nothing but trouble and annoyance with yahoo. I have an email account on Yahoo that I never use because I created another one on gmail. When I had tried to use Yahoo mail in the past I encountered glitches with importing and accessing my contacts, being unable to forward mail, use away messages, etc. This week my Yahoo email address (which had not been used or logged into for over 90 days) was hacked and spam was sent out to all of my Yahoo contacts. The only way that I found out was because one of my contacts wrote to me through my gmail account to inform me that I had been hacked.

Needless to say, this was upsetting, especially because when I logged into the Yahoo account there was no sign of the hacking in my Sent Mail folder. I immediately changed my password and after some careful thought, decided it would be in my best interest to delete the account. I logged into the account and went to the page to terminate the account. It asks you to enter your password (once again) to confirm your identity and to also enter a captcha. Now even though I am already logged into my account in order to access this page in the first place it says my password is incorrect.

I entered it about twelve times and each time was unsuccessful. I am so fed up with Yahoo. They obviously don’t want to lose users and so they are going about it in a very unethical way. I am furious that I ever attempted to use their services. I will continue to try to terminate my account.

20

Over the 9 years I have been using Yahoo I have accumulated hundreds of contacts, organized into 35 different lists. A month or two ago almost all of those contacts were lost, although the lists still appear. This all happened around the time Yahoo was making changes to their systems, so I suspect that the data was lost in that process. I have made several attempts to contact Yahoo but the only response I get is that contacts can only be recovered within 10 days of them going missing and that I should have backed them up myself.

First, is it disconcerting that a major service such as Yahoo could loose this data without access to any backup. I wouldn’t mind loosing some updates, even if they had to go back months to recover at least some of them. Secondly, I have found it impossible to find a contact address to escalate my complaint beyond the largely automated method available at their site. It appears that Yahoo is not really interested in hearing about times when their existing procedures fail.

While I agree that backing up my own data would, in retrospect, have been a good idea, I foolishly believed that storing the data with a billion dollar company would have been safer than storing it on my 6 year old laptop. For what it is worth, I have been paying for Yahoo! Plus services for at least three years. You would think that a company the size of Yahoo would have better procedures for protecting their customer’s data. Bottom line: do not depend on Yahoo to maintain your data. More importantly, do not expect them to care at all about how their screw ups effect their customers.

40

i will be filing a federal suit against yahoo for suspending my att.net account (shepbank@att.net). i have been fightiung a one man war against internet crime, spammers and the 419 scams that oroginate out of africa. i have shut down hundres of them the past year, and have thousands of reports i have made to various financial institutions (chase bank, royal banl of scotland and many more) and various service providers. today my att.net account which cointains my registration records as a federal contarcter was suspended by yahoo without warning, withpout detailed explanation and without a chance to learn why.

i am notofying yahoo and their criminal organization about this new suit they will be served. this is how they repay us peons who fight to get these criminals off the web. no wonder they are getting suecd for security fraud and braeachj of contract in san fracncisco federal court. i will make sure the federal judges in these suit know exactly what type of service provider they are…to deter anyone who reports criminal activities on yahoo accounts. see you in court yahoo.

40

At first on approximently 05/22/11 i tried entering my account and couldnt i was locked out it said tell 05/31/11.. i still dont know why that even happend but i still cant get into my yahoo mail email account and it is now 06/02/11…. i need to get into my email as soon as possible i have collage messages im supposing to be getting and job messages without being able to get into my mail account inbox i cant get my yahoo emails from my schools exc…. i think its bs that yahoo is messing up so bad… and iv been using this for ever

Have feedback for Yahoo?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!