Netflix Customer Service
Rated 1.85 of 5 Stars
Based on 155 Complaints

Contact Netflix Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-866-579-7172

Netflix.com provides worldwide on-demand internet streaming to North and South America, Japan, New Zealand, Australia, Europe and in 2016 will add countries in Asia.  It has been successfully providing streaming to over 43 million subscribers since 1997. Revenues in 2014 were reported at US 5.5 billion and net income the same year reported at US 226 million.

If you encounter a problem with your subscription you may call 1-866-579-7172 and you are promised less than one minute wait time. There is a Q&A tab on the homepage and log-in using your personal account. Netflix also has a customer help center with all kinds of useful information to self-service your account. Ten foreign languages are available to choose from. Live chat is also available and easily seen on the home page.

If you want to contact the CEO, Reed Hastings at corporate headquarters address your communication to 100 Winchester Circle, Los Gatos, CA, 95032. The corporate office phone number is 408-540-3700.

Netflix was founded in 1997 in Scotts Valley, CA by Marc Randolph and Hastings. Their social presence includes Twitter (@netflix). You may also see how their social features work by looking at this page.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Netflix Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Netflix headquarters address

    • 100 Winchester Circle
    • Los Gatos
    • CA 95032
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-866-579-7172
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Television Streaming



  • EA Games
    (37 reviews)
    31.351351351351
  • Redbox
    (106 reviews)
    35.849056603774
  • Roku
    (18 reviews)
    28.888888888889
  • Hulu
    (40 reviews)
    35

Top Netflix Complaints

Browse more than 155 reviews submitted so far

20

the most easily hackable website in the world don't use Netflix crooks hack your account steal your credit card info
and Netflix ignores

20

The voice in most all shows are cutting out- I pause it rewind it move it forward than it comes back on for a little while then we start all over again -if this continues I would like to cancel Netflix

20

Had a error code appear on my device, contacted support, spoke to Orlando who then accused me of being the problem... Asked to speak to a supervisor/ manager to assist me. Then a person called German started asking me questions, I supplied what answers I could and in the middle of replying to German the chat was closed by him. Didn't receive an email to say thank you for contacting Netflix like before so they must be covering their tracks for some reason... Still have the same problem... All I wanted to know was why some of my shows that I've been watching have disappeared????

20

BEWARE IF YOU USE NETFLIX
Netflix stopped Mad Men right in the middle of the series.....
They don’t notify you, they just cut it off. They do not refund on their faulted advertising.

I posted this on facebook

20

Netflix,
Yesterday I ended my 30 day trial of Netflix in cancelation instead of subscribing. I did so after an online chat with a rep whom I asked was I getting SD or HD service during my 30 day trial period. I was considering whether to upgrade or not. I had selected the basic $9.99 Netflix service before starting the 30 day trial period. I assumed that's what I getting during the trial period. I wouldn't know because I am an electronic novice that's not aware of the difference in SD and HD. But to my surprise, the Netflix chat rep told me I was getting the HD service during my trial period because Netflix wants the trial period to be the best experience. I found that to be very disingenuous. At that point I felt I had been dishonestly and deceitfully deprived of experiencing the basic $9.99 SD service I was interested in purchasing. This was an outright admission by the Netflix chat rep that Netflix’s trial periods are purely a bait and switch tactic, which I understand is Illegal for companies to do in the state of Illinois. I will be reporting Netflix to the better business bureau and will be discussing this bait and switch matter with the intent of getting a class act suit filed against Netflix. I was deceitfully deprived by Netflix of making the decision of whether the basic SD service was or wasn’t to my liking due to Netflix’s dishonest and deceitful bait and switch trial period tactic, a dishonest tactic of deceit to get $12.99 out of it’s customers instead of $9.99. Why deceitfully offer a $9.99 SD service when you don’t allow potential customers to experience the $9.99 SD service during the trial period?. It's wrong for potential customers to have to pay Netflix $9.99 after a 30 day trial to experience the $9.99 SD service they selected to begin the trial period. That is blatant fraud and a rip off. And, I am not going to just sit and do nothing about a fraudulent bait and switch company such as Netflix no matter how big and powerful the Netflix company may be. Because no one or no company is above the law in the United States of America. There are ways and means in place for the little people like me to fight back. And fighting back against Netflix’s dishonest and deceitful bait and switch trial tactic is what I intend to do.

20

So apparently season 7 of the 100 is supposed to be coming out and supposedly it is not going to be on Netflix. I have waited too long for this show to be on Netflix. And first of all how yall going to cancel it off Netflix when it's the season finale!!!

20

3 weeks late service, Netflix rep not working on issue.

20

I have consistently had an account with Netflix for 15 years. My ex husband logged into my account and changed all the information to his. They refuse to recover my account when I was able to verify all information over the last 15 years. Because his information and payment method are valid for a few days they will not allow me to file a report that it was stolen. I've given these people thousands of dollars but anyone who adds an authentic payment method can just hijack my account. BYE BYE NETFLIX

60

Well you know the anime the seven deadly sins. When will Netflix put out the reliase date because in japan the are way ahead!!! I mean there is only 3 seasons and it leaves you on a clifh hanger! I don't know if this is just me but some shows they have on there thye discontinued and almost 78% is left on a cligh hanger!!!!!!!

20

I signed up for the free trial leading to a monthly fee of £5.99 per month I did this via my T.V however I could not get the service to work. I then set it up via my computer but it told me I was not eligible for the free trial and reduced rate and I had to pay £9.99 per month. I telephoned your company and an engineer had me resetting everything, then told me he had sorted it out! In the meantime you started taking £9.99 per month! After a while I then received an email saying that the free trial (which I had not been able to use) was coming to an end so you would start taking £5.99 per month. This would mean that I would be paying £9.99 plus £5.99 = £15.98 per month for a service that cost a maximum of £9.99. I went to your web site and cancelled my subscription, this was in February this year, SO why are you still taking £9.99 every month for something I cancelled and stopped using,
So far your company has Stolen at least 5 months @ £9.99.
I have reported this to my bank as theft from my account, which I expect you to repay. S.T. Shipley

40

Netflix has aired winx club. that was once my favourite show, still is. why oh why is there only 1 season of winx on Netflix? it makes no sense its not even the first season. I would appreciate it earnestly if you could air all seasons of winx club please and thank you.

20

MY ACCOUNT WAS DEDUCTED 2 TIMES A MONTH FOR 2 USERS IN PAST 3 MONTH . IN DISTRESS I CLOSED MY ACCOUNT IN NETFLIX INDIA . REALLY SORRY TO SAY THAT THERE IS REALLY CHEATING.

20

I live in Arizona. Netflix changed my DVD distribution center from Phoenix to various California centers a month ago. This has the effect of cutting the number of DVD's that I can watch in a month by more than 50% due to the increased transit time. I phoned and asked to be changed back, but they said "they will look into it". I got one today from San Jose CA. If they want to cut my service in half, I think they should cut my monthly fee in half, otherwise this is just a hostile customer dis-service meant to enhance their bottom line. I will be leaving Netflix after 14 years and 1641 viewed disks if they refuse to straighten this out.

20

To whom it may concern (NetFlix)

I am a loyal NetFlix customer and I have a complaint about a Netflix original show called “when they see us”

I started watching the show and it started off a very good Movie Series. However, I became very annoyed and agitated how NetFlix tried turning this story into a medium for advancing a political agenda.

Bringing our president into the show and only fueling more unwarranted hate toward him. The actions of the detectives were deplorable with regards to the innocent young teenagers. However, this has nothing to do with our president. Trump reacted in the exact same manner I would have based upon what was communicated to the public. A young woman raped and beaten by young men admitting to guilt.

So yes many people were angry and wanting justice. Knowing the actual events of what happen to these innocent teenagers...would have created a completely different narrative and feeling by Trump and all of the public.

Anyhow.....STOP STOP being political and trying to place president Trump in a negative light from an event that happen 30 years ago and wrongly communicated by dirty detectives / N.Y. politicians and the reaction that it created from the public.

If I see one more show like this...I will move my business to a competitor. I watch Netflix to get away from nasty politics and fake news.

Stick with entertainment and stay away from politics. We both know Making Trump look like a bigot was complete wrong and clearly not necessary for the story.

20

You cancelled Daredevil and now Santa Clarita diet. I'm thinking about cancelling you.

20

STOP playing random movies on my television. Whoever thought this up should be fired immediately! We pay for this service it's not a gift you give us, we should not be highjacked. I actually have a brain and am capable of deciding what I want to watch or not watch. This is so disrespectful it defy belief.

20

The Netflix original show "paranoia" uses theme music that makes it impossible to listen to at any volume. There is a consistent feedback note that cuts through every other sound and is intolerable. Too bad, looks like a good show

20

I contacted Netflix customer service on 04/18/19 because I was being charged .50 every time an attempt was made to collect on my card. I had cancelled the Netflix 03/01/2019 and it attempts were still being made on my card. This caused my card to be charged anywhere from $2 to $3 each day or week. I called and spoke to a Robbie who said I was a liar. I probably did not cancel. I asked to speak to her Supervisor and was told that I probably did not cancel. Point is Im the customer and I do not like to be lied to. I know I cancelled by phone and online and for this information not to reflect is not acceptable. On top of the fact that the Netflix prices have gone way up. So when I asked for a refund on what I was being charged they laughed. Im just one customer who is highly pissed at Netflix vs the millions of users you have. I have never had a problem in the past. But to be treated as If my issue is not important is not professional and I will no longer do business with Netflix. Customer Service is there to help and resolve the issue at hand. But Robbie nor the Supervisor Dan cared about fixing this issue. Again im just one customer but the service was awful. Thank you

20

At this point I can't tell how many N'flx films I have seen that are severely cut. You would think that the length of them would damage the bottom line.
One example is the film "Heat." I had seen it before so I knew that major scenes had been cut such as De Niro's hiding in the hotel at the end. He's in there and suddenly he is outside facing a mob of people. In fact, they are there because inside he tripped a fire alarm. But in the ensuing N'flx scene he is ouside and the mob is still there but the sound of the alarm is blocked but there are fire engines and rescue vehicles outside too. Without the scene where he trips the alarm, the scene makes absolutely no sense. Another theme that's blocked is the crazy Waingrow. All of the scenes involving him in other nefarious deeds are gone that amplify DeNiro's desire to kill him for the viewer altho DeNiro doesn't know about the murders. Why does N'flx have to do this? I could give you many more examples like this. Amazon doesn't cut films and it does not seem to hurt their bottom line. I'm moving to the Criterion channel.

20

Same movies over and over. Some have been on there a year over and over. Seems that for the price they would get newer movies.

20

I can't get more than half of the shows to play on my tv, laptop,or kindle. I have called 6 times and told its my device. They all worked fine until 2 weeks ago. My internet has stayed the same, my devices have been the same.

20

representative contacted on Sunday mid afternoon was condescending, rude and refused to transfer me to any other representative who could assist without the annoying attitude.
Truly disappointed with Netflix after being a paying member for so many years.

20

I am frustrated with the rate change and contacted Netflix chat to attempt to get my old pricing back. I was given the runaround by Ann Pauline M and I had to ask at least 4 times to speak to her supervisor. She did not answer my questions. She ignored my request for her ID number. I was finally transferred to Sigmund Wendell. He was worse. He told me there was nobody who could grant my request. I asked for his ID number and to be transferred. He finally told me they aren't allowed to give out ID numbers, which I have no way of verifying. He also said that I couldn't be transferred to anyone else because of the nature of my concern. Well, I think that's what he meant, his grammar was awful. He finally told me we were going in circles and that he was ended the chat and ended it before I could respond. I was not done with the chat. I am very unsatisfied with the level of customer service I received. I also still want my pricing of $10.99 per month for 2 screens reinstated.

20

I received a movie from my list that was split in half and this is the second time in a few months that I have received damaged movies. Please check what you are sending out. I really don't want to cancel your services but it doesn't seem like I will have a choice if it keeps happening.

20

I have not been able to receive Netflix from my Safari browser for five days. I can retrieve any other address I ask for but Netflix. Can you help me? Thank you.

80

Hey,
I am deeply upset that you are deleting on of my all time favourite series-The vampire diary's- I have not yet completed it, however I have fallen in love and am heart broken to hear that I will never get to finish it.
so I beg of you please please PLEASE DO NOT DELETE IT
thank you
from a person who loves Netflix, and would be eternally grateful.

20

Velvet Collection season 2, Episode 2 has no sound. You can hear the background music but not the sound of the voices. Please fix ASAP

20

i have not accessed Netflix for a long time id say good few months id like u to check ur records as I have had monthly payments been taken out of my accound which I want a refund as im not using havnt accessed n tried to cancel my names Richard Lawson address 14 Windsor avenue clearview please sort out asap as don't want more payments taken n want prompt refund thx

20

my account was charged twice $10.99 and $12.99 today please credit one of these prices. I renewed my account yesterday and I want the plan for $12.99

20

A few months ago we were using Netflix. Netflix sent me a email and said someone had used my email for something and that I would have to start over with Netflix. I was a bit upset that Netflix couldn't just take a new email address or login... I had to start from scratch! I just tried to sign up with Netflix and my debit card wasn't accepted. The card works for everyone else. I called in to your help line and all they could tell me is that my card was no longer acceptable to Netflix. They would not (or could not) tell me why my card was not accepted. I am 75 years old and have worked with computers since 1969. I am not happy with Netflix and will spread the word!
Robert Hall

20

FOR ABOUT THE PAST 7 MONTHS I'VE BEEN PAYING £7.99 EVERY MONTH FOR A SERVICE WHICH YOU ARE NOT PROVIDING. I CHANGED MY EMAIL PASSWORD WITH GOOGLE SOMETIME AGO AND SINCE THEN WHEN I TRY TO WATCH A PROGRAM ON MY COMPUTER I GET ASKED IDIOTIC QUESTIONS ABOUT MY VERY OLD PASSWORDS WHICH I HAVE LONG FORGOTTEN. AND THE SYSTEMS YOU'VE PUT IN PLACE TO REMEDY SUCH INCOMPETENCES ON YOUR PART ARE NEEDLESSLY TIRESOME AND TIME CONSUMING AND DON'T WORK.
THIS IS INCREDIBLY FRUSTRATING SITUATION

20

Every time I attempt to watch a movie, the initial attempt will always be an error. It says it wasn't expected despite it happening every time for months. I try to put a complaint in but there is nowhere to do it on the site. I don't need help or an FAQ. I want to let them know that there is a problem and what it is so they can fix it.

20

I get probably one out of 4 disc unplayable. I have carefully washed them in cold water with toothpaste so as not to scratch them. What bugs me the most is when I report a disc unplayable and am told replacement is being sent....AND IT IS THE SAME D--- DISC. I am ready to switch to another company.

20

Netflix has been billing me for a period of time for 2 accounts, when they acknowledging only one account had any activity. Netflix agreed to cancel the account without any activity, however not to refund monies paid on this account due to them billing twice. I have never dealt with a company who is able to confirm no usage of their service or product, but unwilling to refund the customer their money. Calling the corporate number is useless, as the operator does not answer and the customer service selection takes you back to the same department who handle your call from the beginning.

I hope everyone reading this, start looking for another source of entertainment since Netflix has a lot of competitions. They will get the message soon!!Watch

20

I do not care for most of your new age programming especially the so call comedy of Michelle Wolf, I think that is her name. I prefer old shows that taught children good lessons like Hazel, My Three Sons, Leave it to Beaver, Andy Griffin and so on. I do not want to be political correctness .
I will say was very pleased with the no argument about canceling my subscription , I wish Apple could learn from you.

20

one of Netflix reps put in a block on my CC and now I can not use Netflix cause I can not pay with my only for of payment there rude response is to bad buy some gift cards to pay. that is unacceptable they need to take responsibility for there reps messing up and not make customers suffer or go through a hard time.

20

Why hire The No Talent Owe-Bamas?
Worse mistake!

20

I am watching many Netflix Shows on Netflix. However, episodes are available much earlier on torrent rather appearing on Netflix in my region, which is, i think, unfair. For example, recent episode of Lucifer appear 2 days ago via torrent and i can watch it today on Netflix. Can you suggest me from where i should view shows? for what i am paying for then? Is n't easy for me to see them free and earlier via torrent. Please remove the restriction of time zone to make things fair and justifiable.

20

Netflix usually works for me, but a couple minutes ago, it booted me out, and when I typed in my email and password, it just erased them and made me type them all over again. Although I have tried many times to log back in, the same thing is happening over and over again. I know for a fact that my email and password were one hundred percent correct as well. I even tried powering down my computer and trying to reopen it, but no luck! I just wanted to have a relaxing morning and watch my show!

40

I write to complain about antisemitic writing on the Netflix-produced Gilmore Girls revival. I am furious about this scene, which plays into centuries of hateful stereotypes of Jews as blood-sucking usurpers, financiers, and businessmen--culminating, of course, in the Holocaust. The scene in question takes place in the second episode of Gilmore Girls A Year in the Life, "Summer," when Emily Gilmore effectively kidnaps Lorelei's diner-owning boyfriend, Luke, to persuade him to expand his business by acquiring other properties and make it into a franchise.

She shows up at Luke's with a realtor and, against his will, whisks him away to a restaurant that is still in business and that Luke is clearly embarrassed to be informally touring, given the number of "I'm sorry"s he utters to the owner. When the three come upon said owner, he is clearly not privy to whatever negative influences on his livelihood the realtor and Emily Just detailed to Luke (overlapped gas), and his simple, apron-clad, unassuming demeanor cast him as a victim in this scene. After our characters greet him and he reciprocates, our blood-sucking, opportunistic realtor reveals her name: Ida Friedman.

Of course. The dark-haired, fast-talking, avaricious, New York-accented realtor's name must be stereotypically, recognizably Jewish. She serves as the engine for greedy, heartless financial expansion, which Loralei's judgmental snob of a mother attempts to foist upon unwilling good guy Luke. I am simply livid. I never thought Gilmore Girls that deep, nor aware of a show, especially considering that I was raised by a single mother and was party to the realities of that reality that the show never conveyed--I never took it for backward or offensive. This is disgusting and I cannot believe that no one at any point thought to stop and rethink this. That had to be the realtor's name? Really?

I expect a response accounting and/or apologizing for this hateful and offensive representation. I am calling my mother and asking her to cancel our subscription immediately.

20

Just spent 3 hours on the phone trying to get Netflix to work. First person at Netflix told me I needed to go out and buy a wifi enhancer for $45 + to get it to work, without having me check to see if I could connect to another app, which by the way I could. That was after I spent close to 1/2 hour on the phone with her having me jump through all the hoops of plugging and unplugging devices and rebooting that I had already done before I called. I told her the wifi connection was strong....I have ethernet. Then she decided it was a problem with my streaming device...Samsung DVD player and told me to call them, because it was a firmware problem.

I called Samsung and jumped through more hoops and did a factory reset and checked to make sure it had the latest software updates, which it did. Called Netflix back....they made me jump through all the same hoops again and then decided it was an Internet problem....that my provider needed to reset the router and the DNS. So I called the Internet provider and they did a reset....still no Netflix. How can it be the Internet provider when I'm able to access everything via the Internet but Netflix. I have wasted 3 hours of my time today and still no Netflix....they love to try and pass the buck...so what am I paying them for?

40

I don't need 100 words to say that I find much of the language used totally unnecessary. Please when making productions leave out the use of Jesus Christ in swearing, the use of the "f" word and"mf". It's really not necessary to the plots of most stories. As a Christian and a mother I find it offensive as do many of my friends.

60

Just got a copy of my debit card charges. October 3, 2016 charge of $7.99 and $9.99. Why two charges on same day, for what? Now when I try to look for the 1-800 number on the Netflix website, they direct me to a support form.

40

Netflix is not working on my PC. It won't let me watch anything so what the hell am I paying £8.99 for. Error code H7111-1931-404. I'm also not paying out to call Netflix (should use a free from mobiles number) & it's almost a half hour wait for live chat! Not that the live chat works anyway! Even the free contact via the app is just a generic message about them being aware of streaming issues! Well where's me refund!? I've tried resetting everything & nothing works. So I expect my money back until this is resolved.

40

I was wondering what is wrong with Netflix. And it's been down for days. Because I am not going to pay for some thing that doesn't even work. So is there a way you can fix this if not tell me sooner so I can stop paying for this.

40

I have contacted customer service and the Netflix streaming department four times by phone. Four times I have been told that its being worked on. It's been over a month and the problem has not been fixed. The program is The L word. Two episodes have the problem. Season 4 episode 11 called Literary License to kill does not stream at all. Season 5 episode 12 called Loyal and true gets stuck and keeps repeating the same sequence. Two women heading for the dance floor. The last person I spoke with in the streaming department was Jordan who did not seem to take my complaint seriously. Since I am paying for streaming, I expect to have complete service. Please take me seriously and fix the problem.

40

I keep getting emails asking me to come back and try Netflix service. Ok I'll come back as long as you don't ask for my privet information, unless I decide to keep service. Why would they need my credit card number if you're not going to charge me? If the month is free then it doesn't require my private information, which I will charge them for. Unless Netflix wants to pay me $100 for my information, if not take me off your list.

20

Just look at my queue and you will see. I have 12 to 14 movies on a "wait" of some kind week after week. I have called your customer service number for the last SIX weeks, each and every week, and gotten the same scripted answers about why I have movies on a "wait". How long is a short wait? Six weeks is not a short wait. Something is wrong somewhere if I continue to have this many movies on a wait week after week.

20

I would like The Nightmare before Christmas, as well as Dr. Who back on Netflix. Every time there is something good on Netflix, you get rid of it. Why?

20

I received my most recent Netflix which was Alfred Hitchcock Presents and it was split. When I tried to put it in my DVD player it said this DVD cannot be played on my screen. This is the second time this has happened to me. Please advise how other customers have handled this problem.

20

For months now almost everything I have in my queue has been in the 'wait' status. This used to never happen. Something smells and this sucks.

20

Netflix raised billing prices and did not raise the quality of Netflix service. The new release list has but for maybe 2 or 3 titles has not change for over 2 years. Seasons for Tv shows are so far behind it's not funny. I give you them about months to change this or I'm gone. There are better streaming sources out there like Hulu, Amazon Prime, and Roku. Netflix needs to up their game.

40

I have English on my audio settings as I would like to hear English being spoken whilst I watch a movie etc, so, why do I keep getting either Spanish, French, German instead? I don't wish to click on something to watch to find its in another language. It is so annoying & very disappointing.

40

I had to wait 10 minutes for my movie to start and my Wi-Fi I perfectly fine and it could of been longer but I gave up and went to an other website I was so board because it was a bit late and I wanted to watch a movie before I went to sleep. and who's going to fit bloody 100 words in I would say at least 20 or 30 by the way in 10 so I definitely shouldn't have to wait that long and the other website was a lot faster.

40

Netflix cuts out all the time and it comes up with different error messages. Waste of money and time with this now, it used to be so easy and the customer service was so great.

40

The cd's I receive from you have not been cleaned and please don't me any crap that they have been cleaned. During the play back they quite often stall some times they will start again after losing part of the program. Can you attempt to correct this or do I have to look for another supplier?

80

Received the blue-ray disc "OSS 117:Cairo, Nest of Spies" in bad condition, the disc was snapped in two. I don't know if it was done during mailing process or what, but this is the second time it has happened. First with the disc "The Hateful Eight" and now this one. Please send me a working CD for both movies. It is appreciated, thank you.

100

I received the dvd "The Hateful Eight" a couple of days ago and when I tried to play I saw that the disc was broken and consequently it would not play. Asking if it can be replaced with a good disc.

40

Netflix has sent me three defective Blu-Ray DVD's in a row. I have no problem with other Blu-ray disks on my player. This can only be happening if Netflix keeps sending out disks reported as defective which they -- perhaps -- clean up but fail to test, letting me be their test facility.

40

If you brought Netflix in Europe, Romania and you make us pay for shows that are free and available for us on torrents,at least make sure that your tv series are up to date. Example: The vampire diaries has 7 seasons not 5 as shown, also with Pretty Little Liars and Gossip Girl, and many others.

40

I was notified my rate was going up from $7.99 to $9.99. I have been with them for years and thought it was unfair. So I did a one to on chat online with a rep. I told them I was not happy and wanted to stay at $7.99 and I did not think that was away to treat valued customers. They said that is why they grand fathered us until now and took my cancellation. They are now like the big cable companies and Dish. There is never enough money for them. They get bigger and squeeze their customers until they leave. For $7.99 I can rent four newly released movies .each month instead of watching things years old. Disgusted former customer!

20

I pay 11.99 for 4 screens, however I am being billed an additional 7.99 monthly. I would greatly appreciate it you can you can kindly have the payments returned to my CIBC FirstCaribbean account and have your system updated to reflect that only 11.99 should be deducted. I look forward to receiving the funds and hearing from you to confirm that this doubling billing is corrected.

20

We signed up to watch MASH and now it's been removed. Is it coming back?

60

Dear Netflix corporate. You guy recently put on all these amazing movies that I add to my list to watch. Then the next couple days, I go back and all of them are gone, including ones I was in the middle of watching. This is the second time this has happened, and I'm very upset as I was excited to watch these movies. I was in the middle of watching sex and the city 2 movie and now it's gone. As with moulin rouge, Chicago, and a bunch more.

20

I am extremely disappointed with Netflix's decision to throttle the Verizon Wireless Network. I believe that Netflix should ask the consumer rather than just assuming. I pay for HD streaming services, and I expect that Netflix will provide those services without throttling my speeds or quality without my permission or consent.

40

So recently I've been watching that show produced by you guys called, "Cuckcoo". My boyfriend and I really enjoyed that first season because Andy Sanburg was amazing and Rachel was smoking hot. You know when you start loving the characters. Yeah so anyways, season 2 starts and all hell breaks loose. You got some gwarley looking woman to replace Rachel. And you start the season with Cuckcoo being missing? Like your issue. That would have been fine oh yes that would have. But then you get that mentally retarded looking werewolf running up the oad from twilight... That really gargled my nuts. That's when we had enough. Netflix its was the SECOND season. Fix this now please. And also of you could get sons of anarchy on Canadian Netflix that would be sweet thanks.

20

I cannot watch NF on my xbox 360. I talked for hrs to Netflix support staff and each one said the same thing so I finally gave up on them. Now my pc wont accept my log in. I am really disappointed you don't seem to have a solution to my dilemma. I have an account, too bad but unless this is cleared up I will have to cancel.

40

I am so extremely disappointed in Netflix that they would remove such an amazing show! This is such a horrible and cruel thing to do. Full house was one of the few family friendly shows Netflix offered. It is very wrong that most of the shows available for kids are usually inappropriate, ill-suited, improper, not benefiting and indecorous! I am so outraged that this is unavailable as it was not only suitable and moral for kids but enjoyable for the whole family.

Almost every full house episode included a life lesson along with a very deep, engaged talk from the father about that lesson and hilarious moments that were never uncomfortable or unsuitable for children. Even the new 'replacement' of fuller house is not nearly as family friendly as it references to drugs, sex, violence, and swears in nearly every episode. And I personally do not remember EVER hearing ANY of those on the show full house.

Not only am I disappointed, But I can assure you that all my friends, family, classmates, colleagues, all my acquaintances, and even my ENEMIES will be equally, if not more disappointed than me. That is why I am lodging a formal complaint to IMMEDIATELY display the return of the show.

20

Reactivated my Netflix account an was charged twice for different amounts? Called Netflix customer service and they said it was a pending state an that only one would go through both posted to my account. This is my second billing complaint in less than three months.

40

I absolutely hate your site's new queue system. I prefer the old way, where movie choices showed release date, adding new DVDs, etc. Your current system makes navigating to add a DVD is made for people in MENSA! Change it back please!??

40

I was searching Netflix for my favorite show, Doctor Who, and I found that it is no longer there. I feel extremely disappointed because even though I am still paying the same amount of money for my subscription, television shows and movies that I love seem to keep disappearing. I am wondering why I am spending this money on a service that continues to disappoint me.

60

I am highly disappointed in the removal of my favorite TV show "Doctor Who". The show was one of the main reasons I have an account with Netflix. Unfortunately if the show does not come back, I plan on no longer being a customer. I am more than sad about the removal of the show and if the show remains off of Netflix I will not be able to recommend Netflix to my family or friends. Thank you for your time.

40

My billing charge was supposed to be 9.99, i was charged 8.99, then again 8.99, and again 11.99, when i just restarted my service. For the same month that was already paid for by my husbands account, supposedly gives us 2 viewing areas at 9.99 a month, so far it is costing us, 39.99 a month for Netflix!

40

All over sudden the picture is jumpy and just quits the program every few minutes. The first few month Netflix works great now it is is terrible. If this continues I will definitely cancel the service.

40

Movies on Netflix stop and start buffering (and again, and again, and again) because Netflix doe not have the capacity serve to all their customers at one time during peak usage hours. I've read enough on the internet now to know the Buffering, speed, and capacity problem is common to all computers. The larger the usage, the slower the machine gets. Being the provider, Netflix knows all about this problem better than the HUNDREDS of complaints they are getting.

Yet when I call them they give me all kinds of bull__ about my USP, my modem, my download speed, restarting the Hopper, restarting the Joyies, and restarting all the equipment at the same time to "realign" the equipment. To get the real story, just watch the buffer rotating circle..it varies from KILO-cycles, to low megacycles, to 16 mega-cycles, (and at times) NO cycles...that's when the cycling buffer is at (and stays at) 25%.

80

Hey Netflix corporate office, I do not have a complaint I have a suggestion. I have seen every show I am interested in and I would like it i f you put more shows on netflix. Such as Hanna Montana, suit life of zack and cody, stalker and more. I really hope you are open to my suggestions and take them into consideration. Thank you very much!

40

My family has our own account and we all LOVE Doctor Who. Please. Put it back up. It helps me laugh when I'm sad, and look at things differently.

80

Why does my netlfix constantly go off saying you are having problems with the service. It happens on everything I watch its so annoying surely by now you should get uninterrupted service I have to go back and press OK so many times.

60

I am unhappy with the fact that Netflix removes movies after once having them available to stream from home. They have very old movies that have little to no stars while the more modern and frequently watched movies are not available or have been removed. I hope this corporate policy changes as it is extremely frustrating & upsetting.

80

To whom takes these complaints and processes them. Good day sir/ madam, I have been a dedicated Netflixer for quite some years. This will not necessarily be a complaint but more of a questionable curiosity that ponders my mind. Once a movie is released or available on Netflix, is there a certain agreement needed for you to show those movies online and keep them? I am really struggling to find answers due to The Harry Potter movies no longer being on hand.

Should I contemplate moving to the U.S. just to get my hands on a the better Netflix down there? Why are there internet borders between us? Do I need to contact the Prime Minister and get a o.k. These are the hard choices I have been dealing with lately living in Canada and not being able to access these master pieces of cinematic history. Well, I thank you for the time taken to digest this information and hopefully being the pebble to start a possible future in which we Canadians are no longer deprived of the exclusive Netflix the United States has to offer. A sadly disappointed customer and proud Potterhead.

40

You never have the movies I want to watch. Once a week I think of something great but Netflix doesnt have It! Why do I keep my subscription? Last week No Thin Red Line. This week no Inside Out. Every week a new disappointment from the Netflix, what happened to you?

40

Ok when I first started using Netflix they had a good selection of movies after several months it went down hill I see many movies rated 1 or 2 stars which is horrible . Please do something about this I'm a paying customer and loyal Netflix needs to up the game and start providing better movies I notice for the past 5 months it's been the same selection horrible selection at that. Please add more better movies on Netflix customers pay for this and they dot get it . I'm not satisfied customer and do not usually file complaints online but before I cancel I want to give Netflix a chance to change this I feel others feel the same way as well. 1 star movies don't cut it and most of them are under budget films that really suck but I feel this can be fixed. Please do something and make Netflix more interesting and worth the member ship cause right now it's horrible. Over 5 to 6 months it's been the same selection Netflix needs to fix this issue asap. Fix this and put quality movies on here not some college kids under budget film this is getting old and horrible.

20

Netlfix disconnects each time we watch a movie. Sometimes it disconnects more than once during the movie. This is fairly frustrating and I have read other customer complaints online about this same problem. Next, I will write a letter to Netflix corporate offices.

40

I have an account with Netflix that I don't use and not since August last year or longer and would like it closed please. What do I do to cancel when I can't remember the e-mail address I used for it. So, if you need other info like bank account I am out of luck. Anyone have their corporate mailing address?

40

Netflix went down, we could not get it on our television, or our two cellular smart phones. I called netflix support and was advised the they were having stream trouble. About a half hour later we were able to get it on our smart phones.. I called netflix support a second time and the automated message about streaming was not there anymore. I spoke to a male call taker and he was very nice. I explained that I was at work and my wife was at home and our television was not getting netflix but are smart phones were and that I was on the account. He advised to have my wife call and give my email, and name and advise her she was my wife and netflix was not working. My wife advised me that the female call taker was very rude and stated that they had a server out.

When my wife asked her then why she was able to get it on her smart phone the call taker said that she didn't know and continued to be rude to my wife so much my wife told me not to have her ever again call netflix. All other times i have had trouble and called the call takers were very nice and helpful. This happened on 10/15/2015 at approximately 8:00 P.M. Ohio time. I pay my hard earn money to netflix for service and expect it, but realize sometimes things happen. but to call your company and be treated rudely is unexceptionable. I am thinking about closing my account, turning off my internet and signing up for Armstrong cable and pay a little more money to have good service with their product, and support.

I use to have Armstrong about two years ago for my phone, cable, and internet and never had any trouble with the cable, but once in a while had trouble with the phone and internet, but was always treated by their employees professionally. As of 9:45 P.M. netflix is still not up on my television.

20

I was speaking with a rep by the name of Ariana on last night around Sunday Night 10/4/2015 Around 11:12. I had a complaint and question about a payment. She was very rude she actually started to scream at me and then she disconnected the call while I was still talking. She was very unprofessional. I work with the public everyday and in customer service and this made me highly upset to encounter such a rude rep.

60

I am requesting that Netflix bring back the policy that customers can get DVD's and streaming movies for the same price... WE have been very loyal customers and have built Netflix to the corporation that it is today. I cant even watch Hocus Pocus on Netflix I have to go online to watch it. Please bring that back

40

I went to watch netflix, got a payment message, tried to reply, did not work. Looked up telephone number called was on the phone for a hour still did not get it fixed. I pay automatic using my credit card, just got the bill, and you are getting your money. I am very unhappy with the way you do business. Please try to fix your mistake or I will not longer be a paying customer and refund my money.

20

A good chunk of episode 9 of Frankie and Grace was not watchable on Netflix, can it be fixed?

40

I have noticed that Netflix will edit episodes making them shorter and cutting up certain parts. I tried to find a question forum on their website where I could inquirers why or submit a complaint, and other then calling a phone number there is no simple way to do so! These might be small issues but these are issues that will lead to my canceled subscription and switching to another service.

40

I started a one months free trial with Netflix. I could not make it work on my Notebook PC, and cancelled it within one week of my trial period. I checked my bank account details some time later and found out you were still deducting money every month! I cancelled my Netflix account a second time and the money stopped being deducted from my bank account. It is only now that I found out how to contact Netflix. So my complaint is, that if you could check that I cancelled my Netflix account within my trial period and could I have any money refunded to me, deducted without my knowledge or permission.

80

What exactly happened?? Well lets see what happened. You have Princess Diaries 2 and The Sandlot 2 but, you do not have the first Princess Diaries or the first Sandlot. How in the world am I supposed to watch the second parts of the movies if I have no idea what happens in the first?!? Also, you took off Young Justice and that is just not acceptable. If you would like the fix these problems that would be extremely helpful to my movie watching antisocial life. Thank you in advance. I am also objecting to the gratuitous violence contained in the series Daredevil; it is too much even for a liberal minded viewer. No warnings are given by Netflix.

80

I had found an amazing show, it was called No Ordinary Family. I had been watching it for quite a while and was really enjoying this show. I look on the next day and I am disappointed to find Netflix has removed this show. I am rather upset that this happened as I was in the middle of watching the season. I would of liked some notice before you start to remove show like this show all of a sudden. I would appreciate if you could please bring the show back.

60

I was told my payments was going to be taken out on the 1st off every month. On the 30th they tried to take money out off my account and they could not get it. So it is now turned off I have now closed the account.

40

I had to call 3 times to get an answer on what was wrong. No one helped me until I asked for a supervisor. He even had an attitude and at one point said he couldn't help me.

40

I went on Netflix and all of my favorite shows on my list have been deleted. I am furious and demand why you are deleting my shows? I was a loyal fan of Netflix but now I may have to reconsider. I have tried calling technical support and they are absolutely not help to me.

40

I've been working hard all week to come home and noticed that Friday is no longer on Netflix and I am very upset just because it seems like it only been on Netflix for about a week or so can you please bring that movie back!

40

On my Ipad when you opened a movie or like Power Rangers, then didn't finish watching, you could go in and close out that particular movie. It would take it off the row of movies. It used to say recently watched, now it says continue watching. You cannot close out the previous movies or items that you have watched or started to watch. I find it very annoying to have all of those opened items. After you watch a movie why would you want to leave it up there to watch again, and again, most people don't do that. Why not be able to close it and move on. So you could have a 100 or more items opened and never be able to close them out and get rid of them. They said this was a change that took place on April 7th of this year. That change is not working for me might cancel my Netflix account.

40

This months netflix has so little to choose from there has not been much added this month if a film has a 1 star rating why put it on there , I'd like to see more of what is excited more horror films more action films I understand family films are added but believe kids films should go under the kids section and not on the adult choices I am not the only who has said for the bank holiday weekend there was nothing worth watching and last month was no better!

40

I have deleted my account, my card is still there and I'm getting charged still when I'm not watching it. I would you like you to delete my account NOW! I hate this site.

Have feedback for Netflix?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!