Kohl's Complaints Continued... (Page 4)

349+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call Kohl's corporate: 262-703-7000
20

I am disappointed that I can not online shop from Canada. I wanted to buy a wedding ring set, only available online, and spent an hour on the phone with a customer service rep that could not help. Kohl's needs to update their system so Canadians can shop and use credit cards with Canadian addresses. Lots of other retailers are set up for this, call them and ask how it is done. Kohl's missed out on a $1200 sale. Very disappointing because I love your store. Will someone please respond to my email address and let me know what is happening in this area. I would appreciate it very much.

60

All Canadians beware of Kohls!! We live north of the border and frequently, a large group of us head south for 2.5 hours to shop. In August, I was badgered into getting a credit card to save on my purchase. The purchase was for less than 40 dollars. When I received the bill, I called Kohls to pay for my purchase with another credit card or debit and was denied. I was told I would have to pay at the store or purchase an international money order. I was told that it was now 50 dollars because of the late fee. By the time I had purchased the money order, I was told another late fee of 5 dollars had been added. Now, I owed 55 dollars.

So, I put the money order and a 5 dollar American bill in the envelope and mailed it in. I was not going to purchase another money order as they are 3 dollars each. The store had no problem getting the unusual payment BUT they told me I was late again and now owed another 52 dollars in late fees! What the hell??? I have talked to the Kohl's billing department and they tell me I still 52 dollars even though I paid 55 dollars on a 40 dollar purchase!!! All told, my 40 dollar purchase was to be 107 dollars!!! Are you kidding me?? This all took place in the span of 4 months!! My wife got a toaster as a gift at Kohl's Canada. When i plugged it in for the first time,it popped and a small flame shot out of one of the toaster slots.We returned it and the returns dept had us get another one off the shelf of the same brand. We plugged it in to see if it was going to work.

The one toasters wont stay down plus the power light dont stay on. At this point im getting mote disgusted with the garbage this country imports from china.The inspection sticker is on this appliance indicating it passed inspection. Obviously the inspector was taking a nap that day.I think kohls should give away a fire extinguisher for every food network toaster they sell. I would appreciate a response to this e mail. 107 dollars for a 40 dollar purchase!! Me nor my friends will ever shop at Khols again and I will BE warning all Canadians....

DO NOT SHOP AT KOHL'S CANADA... THEY DO NOT TELL YOU THE STRICT PAYMENT METHODS AND YOU WILL BE PAYING 100% INTEREST IN LATE FEES.!!!! FELLOW CANADIANS....STAY AWAY FROM KOHLS!!!

40

I made a purchase of $l6.47 on 12/20/2014. Received my bill for this on after the closing date of 1/20/15 stating the due date of 1/15/15. Number one I don't understand the due date? Today I received my bill showing you charged me $15.00 late fee, what is going on? I understand $1.00 maybe for interest but $15.00 service fee, I am retired and pay my bills the 1st of each month after ss is received. Needless to say I was quite upset to see this charge on my bill of $15.00 late fee. You need to get your dates in order, always thought you had 30 days after receiving a bill to get it paid, in this case it wasn't so., I have mailed my $16.47 along with my cut up card and you can take your late fee and put it you know where. I refuse to pay nothing more than what I owe, sue me if you want. Word will be passed around about your procedures.

60

I have called the Kohl's customer service numerous times about a refund I'm owed on a lost order. I have a received a different answer each time. I ordered 4 curtain panels on 10-6-13 which were lost in the mail. Since I still wanted the curtain panels I was told to reorder them, pay again and then i would be refunded for the first set which I never received. I was told I would receive the refund(credit) in 4-6 weeks. It's been 2 months now and today I'm told "it's still under investigation", whatever that means. I think it's ludicrous that A. I can't get a Kohl's representative to give me a straight answer on when I'll be credited or refunded and B. that it's takes 2 months plus to do your "investigation". I have a Kohl's credit card which I'm planning on cancelling if I can't get a refund with the next few days. The order number for this is 734802637.

40

My husband and I visited Kohls to exchange a Sirena necklace that broke. The necklace was originally purchased as a six month anniversary gift on February 28th, 2011. The clasp kept opening up and I was afraid to wear the necklace, so I exchanged it in April, 2011. The jewelr service lady, Nancy at store #0238 in Rocky River, Ohio, told me I could not exchange just the chain. Nancy said "store policy is an even exchange". Reluctantly I exchange the whole necklace, pendant and chain. I had to give the pendant that my husband picked out and surprised me with, with such enthusiasm and elation against my heart felt feelings. Although it was the same pendant, it was not to me. This chain later broke December 29th, 2012. I again visited Kohls to exchange the chain on December 30th, 2012.

Once again I was told to exchange the whole necklace. My husband picked out a Sirena necklace with a completely different pendant. I am happy with this pendant even though it is a different style. September 3rd, 2013 my new necklace chain broke. My husband and I went to Kohls to exchange once again. We were met with two jewelry associates named Ruth, an elder woman with a British accent and an elder woman named Nancy, whom I have dealt with two times before. I explained my situation and the history of the problems, provided the receipts of the exchanges, the broken chain and asked to replace the chain. I did not want to lose this pendant . I did that and it upset me very much. The response from Nancy and Ruth was "since you have already exchanged this three times we cannot exchange again".

Then Ruth asked me "why do you want to keep exchanging for something that keeps breaking?". I do not believe this is appropriate behavior nor any of her concern of my personal feelings. Being a Manager of a Department Store myself, this behavior, crossed armed body language and actions of her demeanor were out of line, completely unprofessional and warrant for a right-up. My husband was also appalled by their behavior, and asked to speak with a Manager. Kurt was called over and to much to their dismay gracefully exchanged just the chain, so that I may keep my pendant. I walked out of Kohls unhappy with my experience.

60

Okay this is a major complaint. Yesterday I had an emergency with my nephew. The school calls me because they could not reach his mother. She is a kohls warehouse worker in desoto texas 75116. My nephew had to be taken to the emergency room . The school called the ambulance and fire department. My boyfriend, friend, and I all tried to call kohls for 3 hours, we tried calling my sisters cell phone also but since they are not allowed to answer phones because if they do they can get fired is unacceptable. This could of been a life and death situation.
I do not understand how people can enforce this rule and not have a phone operator. As a business it needs to change their policies or give an active phone number to someone that will be on the other end. Next time some one may die or be in serious danger. My nephew is 16 years old and he has dislocated his knee. The hospital could not do anything until an adult got there. I am a very upset and angry aunt right now because kohls could not or did not have any away In reaching my sister.

40

My family knows that I shop at Kohl’s all of the time and therefore they buy me gift cards for most occasions. The problem I have is that I am a frequent shopper and receive discount coupons which I want to use. The problem is that you cannot use these discounts with the gift cards. WHY?? Can’t that policy be changed? I am sure there are many people who feel the way that I do. I would appreciate a response.
Suann McCollum

60

Why are gift cards and kohls cash not allowed to be used when purchasing a gift card. I am using the money at kohls, so why am I not able to purchase a gift card with a gift card or kohls cash. When I asked an employee they didn’t know the reason. I believe kohls cash and gift cards should be able to be used when purchasing a gift card. Disappointed!

60

I was personally at your store in Harrisburg, Pa. I tried this item #884094 69291 0. After I tried the item which was small and with Chaps you never
know which size will fit. Your clerk was nearby and was very helpful, as there was not another, we ordered a M which arrived today and is smaller
than the small . I do not know how they do the measurements for clothing in China but your Companies should come back to the USA where people
care and the materials we use is of better quality. Even the Tex Gear hooded sweatshirt looked like they have been worn already and the material is already piled. They cannot make their clothing any cheaper but the tag price is high. No wonder you have price break, the merchandise is not even worth the bargain price.

I have returned more items this Christmas from Kohl and the quality is very inferior.
That is how you lose your clients.
Yours Truly,

Gail M. Boire
710 Charles Rd.
Dauphin, Pa. 17018

Yours

60

My husband was given a shirt for Christmas by his daughter….it was too small. She bought the shirt on sale for $19.50. We went to the store (without the receipt first) and they said we would have to take half that amount unless we could find something else in the store for “exactly $19.50″ . Not one penny more or less…… They were out of that particular shirt and we could find nothing else for that amount. She informed us she could only give us “half” that amount in cash back…We call the daughter and she found the receipt.

THEN….we went back to the store and presented the shirt with the receipt back to the clerk. She said, “All I can give you is $10.00 on it since she use Kohl’s “cash” for part of the purchase…not even a store credit for the $19.50.

We are very disappointed in this return policy….It is a total rip off.

60

I ordered items on 11/22/12 for Christmas. Now it is 1/11/13 and no items for Christmas and Khol’s has no idea where my package is. I have called them multiple times and finally the last two times they put tracers on the package only to tell me to keep waiting. Now, all I want to do is speak to a manager to see if they could escalate my tracer since this was ordered 7 weeks ago. This is my second time on hold for a manager. The first time I had to wait over 30 mins and then the line just disconnected. This call has been over 30 mins again and no one is on the line. I have been told they can reimburse me and then buy the items again. The problem is 2 items I received and the basic customer service people are not smart enough to add. They want to reimburse me but then charge me a higher amount for their error. Plus I was told they cannot simply send out new items. If I have already paid for them then just send me new items and we are even. Instead, either I have to end up paying more for the items or I have to keep on waiting for them to find my package. 7 weeks is inexcusable to not have my package and to not even be allowed to speak to a manager is ridiculous. As much as I enjoyed Khol’s, this horrible experience and the lack of knowledge by the customer service has led me to never order or go into the Khol’s store.

60

Here is my complaint, the issue is addressed in the response below:

I can’t begin to express how disapointed I am to read your response. I spent several hours choosing those items, and spent $50 in Kohls cash to boot. I shopped on Christmas day, to take advantage of the Christmas sale, and clearance holiday items. I can guarantee that many of the items in that order are not even available anymore. I have been eagerly anticipating the arrival of my order, and am horrified that I won’t be recieving ANY of it.
If the problem was with FedEx, that would mean that the box containing my items is still out there. I don’t understand why it can’t be located and shipped to me. If it can’t be, someone in customer service should spend their time recreating my shopping list, and getting all the items sent to me.
I regularly shop at kohls online. To just say “whoops, sorry, we’ll give you a credit…in a couple weeks” is not an acceptable response, and is far below the standard of service that Kohls purports to have.
Please work on a solution to this problem, or direct me to somebody who will.
Thank you,
Mari

— On Thu, 1/10/13, Kohl’s Customer Support wrote:

From: Kohl’s Customer Support
Subject: Your Kohls.com Order # 548928508 [Incident: 130110-005235]
To: mari_l_newell@yahoo.com
Date: Thursday, January 10, 2013, 2:47 PM
Subject
Your Kohls.com Order # 548928508
Discussion Thread
Response Via Email (Amanda F.) 01/10/2013 04:47 PM
Dear Mari,
Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding the status of your order. I understand your concern and will be happy to assist you.
I am sorry your merchandise was not received. Upon reviewing your order, I found an error occurred with FedEx that prevented your package from shipping properly. Our Kohls.com Fulfillment Center is unable to reship your items. We will process a return for your order. Please allow 10-14 business days for your credit to post to your Kohl’s Charge account.
If you would like to place a new order for the item, please visit Kohls.com. We will be happy to honor the original sale price and free standard shipping on a replacement order. Once you place your new order, please reply with your new order number so we may process the necessary adjustments. If you find you need assistance replacing your order you may contact us at 1-866-887-8884. You can reach us Sunday through Saturday from 7am to 10pm Central Time.
I forwarded this issue to the appropriate management teams at our corporate office and Kohls.com Fulfillment Center. Please be assured that we will identify the problem and resolve this issue for any future orders. I apologize for the inconvenience this matter has caused.
We appreciate the time you took to contact us and look forward to serving you again at www.kohls.com.

Sincerely,
Armanda F.

60

i purchased $113.00 in merchandise on dec. 23. i received $20 in kohls cash. my son went to return his comforter which i bought for xmas and we had a gift receipt, they would only give him $58 back which it cost me $79.99. i tolod him to bring it back and i would return it with the receipt. well, that was a mistake. i only received $51.10 back. they said i used a $20 kohls cash and 15% discount . WRONG ANSWER. i used the $20 kohls cash the following week for a camera. so in other words, they take the $20 off when they give you the so called reward therefore they really aren’t out of any money. so, for me spending $80 on that comf. i get screwed out of $30 for having a receipt. never the less we were 2 very unhappy customers that use to like this store alot.

20

I bought 3 tablets for my grand children for Christmas. The Meep that I bought for my grandson was too complicated for him so I returned it to our local Kohls store in Horseheads, NY. They credited my Kohl’s charge for the return, but also deducted the 30.00 dollars in Kohl’s cash that I used. I earned that Kohl’s cash with purchases that I have made and am very shocked that this was taken away, especially since I spent over 300.00 dollars for these tablets. I have been a loyal Kohl’s customer for several years and I love the store, but now I am told that the Kohl’s cash that I earned, and is to be used the same as cash is no good. I wish to have this reinstated. I would appreciate your attention to this matter and expect a timely response. If further information is needed, you can contact me at 607-734-5475. I do not wish to put my charge card number in this email, so this will be available upon request. Thank you, Susan Gryska

40

I have shared this with the store multiple times but they always say “It’s just policy”. I truly understand that… but you offer the Khols cash to get you into the store to buy and then if you have to return something just because its wrong size or for whatever the reason may be then, you take the Khol’s cash away.

To me that is unfair to say the least I understand if you returned it and didn’t purchase something but to need to exchange 45.00 and get Khol’s cash deducted the turn around and purchase 76.00 more.

For Example: I bought my grandson 3 pair of windsuit pants and he wanted fleece so I brought them back yestereday and exchanged. They were 14.99 each – Khol’s cash left me with 23.46 then I turned around and purchased 72.18.
Then the second problem is the very beginning I spent 279.31 paid 100.00 with a visa gift card and the balance of 179.31 on my Khol’s charge.

Then when I exchanged items she made me put the 23.46 on my visa and then when I purchaed the 72.18 I could not apply that because she said it took a few days to get bk on my card !!!!!! PATHETIC !!!! I ask her why she could just apply it back to the card knowing I was purchasing much more than I brought back…. “AGAIN” store policy.

I have spent several $$$ in your store and you can pull up my Khol’s charge to see for yourself…. Please don’t take my word! But this is very unfair – if you give someone something (you don’t take it back) ! Obviously you care about getting customers in to give them the Khol’s cash but if they have to come back for exchange you take it away.

60

I have already gave two complaints, and we were NEVER going to come back(Once they ignored my husband at the jewelry counter, another time, they followed ME around like a thief, when another woman was stealing in the shoe aisle(I may be many things,but a thief is not one of them!) anyhow, the lady wee spoke too was awesome about our complaints, i did NOT return call, because we didn’t WANT anything out of the deal(WE both have worked in customer service, and we know how many people scream for scams!) but this Kohls cash bull, is just that, a bunch of bull, first of all, the lady at the counter said we couldn’t use it til after Xmas, we didn’t know we only had 5 days to spend it? What kind of crap is that? if you earned it, you should be able to spen it ANYTIME! KOHLS sucks(19th and Bell Road, PX az) we are done! Old navy, yeah, that is right

60

Purchased 5 pair Croft Barrow corduroy pants from No. Kingstown RI Kohls within the past 60 days. These pants were made in Bangladesh and are defective. The stitching gives way at the back pockets and creates holes in the fabric. Thus far 3 pair are affected within the past 60 days. The remaining pants are starting to show the same defect. No I do not have receipts and yes I am a Kohls credit card holder. Perhaps you can look into this as I am certain that the pants are defective in their entirety and Kohls should be aware of the problem. Peter Leary.

60

Ordered a Keurig coffee maker in a color on December 18th…my first time ordering from Kohls. I will NEVER order or shop there again. Today is December 31st and the “guaranteed arrival for Christmas” came today! My grandaughter sat while others opened their gifts…which were ordered at the same time from Target, Sears, Walmart and Sierra.

I called of course, and the operators were polite, but “clueless”. They had no instruction on how to enforce said guarantee. Their response was to blame Fedex, because, according to their management, the responsibility fell on the delivery service once the product left the warehouse! Because the Keurig physically left Kohls, it was now in the hands of the delivery service to fulfill the promised holiday delivery…I also called Kohls department store and was told that Kohls.com and the department store were two completely different businesses and totally unconnected. My advise is to never shop at Kohls.com. They do not stand behind their online promises.

40

I paid off my kohls card when I got my tax return money and when I talked to the lady on the phone she said it was all paid off then I get a call saying I owe 300 dollars! I tried paying more money down and now you want 422 dollars! I can’t afford that and I had it paid off!

40

I was at the Kohl’s in woodberry on white bear avenue. I was at the store returning a shirt and fixing a watch band. The watch band was fixed by a team member, with effency and a very customer friendly attitude. I went to return a shirt and find something to replace it. I went to customer service where I waited 15 minutes and this was aro9und 8:30 pm, the store was almost empty. There was only one person in the return area doing returns and an eldely man returning a cart full of items. I went to the front register and waited in line for 10 minutes. It was so slow therer I went back to customer service and they whrer still half way trough the cart of returns. At least three Kohl’s employees went by and none stoped to help. I went back to the front register and waited in line, the was only on person checking people out. Ther where at least two other Kolh’s workes in the area. A supervisor came by to check the registers and I stated they should get some people to help out to reduce the line. The supervisor laughed and walked away. This is when I decided that Kohl,s is not for me. I will be glad to relate this to all my friends and others who ask how I feel about kOHL’S.
It is sad when empoyee just want to leave instead of giving good customer service and the supervisors laugh at the customers.
Sarting out my new year with a bad Kohl’s experence was not my plan today. I wanted you to know what my experience with Kohl’s was today so you can do something about the problem
Respectfully,
Shawn P.Garry

20

I ordered on line a picture fame collage to be delivered to my son’s family in NV. It arrived on time at the front door in a package that was two boxes put together with insufficient taping, not bubble wrap and the box was open when it was found. Due to the packaging the frame was damaged. My order number is 545540708. I would like the frame replaced and shipped appropriately. Upon receipt the other frame will be returned. Please notify me of the action to be taken.

60

I went to the Kohls in Gilroy CA on 12-27-2012, I wanted to look for clothes in the women’s department, an employee was there that was putting clothes back in the department and she had so much perfume on that it made the whole department smell of perfume.

I get migraine headaches and breathing problems when I am subjected to perfume like this and had to leave the department quickly, then was not able to shop in other departments because I became ill because of the perfume exposure, I called the store and talked to a manager on 12-30-2012 to describe the situation and hope that the employees could be schooled regarding the wearing of strong perfume.

dsHer answer to me was ” that would be discriminating and we could not do that and we sell perfume” I did not give the name of the employee wearing the perfume, I wanted an over all problem solved. I do not feel that my probem was resolved

20

I was furious with Kohls today when browsing their toy section. All the toys where advertised as being 30%~50% off. I noticed all the toys prices were insanely high and when taking the discount off you end up paying the regular price. So you don’t get a discount.

They trick you into thinking you do. I was furious that they could think consumers are so stupid as to not catch on to that. I am not shopping for toys there again. That is for sure. I used to like Kohls and now I don’t trust them.

60

We purchased St. Nicholas square Christmas china on line. It was terribly packed in a box far to large and without adequate filler. Much of it arrived broken. I called Kohl’s customer service, spoke to Regina, who took copious notes and was very responsive. Order #548392977, damage file #121229-001545, I was on the line with her for 20 to 25 minutes.

I wanted to replace the broken pieces and she checked inventory in the only Naples store. There was stock and I intended to replace and buy more. She said I did not need to carry back a large box of broken china since she took careful inventory and notes and I had my packing list. I took photos on my phone in case proof was needed.

I got to the store, the store manager was absolutely adamant that she was unable to consider a return without the mdse., unable to contact customer service, and unwilling to help. I called customer service again from the store, waited for 25 minutes with another agent who agreed that carrying back the mdse. was not necessary with the notes and the photograph.

He said he would get a supervisor to call Ms. Curto. After 25 minutes I got the survey opportunity and was then disconnected. I had given my mobil phone number in case we were disconnected but did not get a call back. Very very disappointing and frustrating!

40

Honestly I feel like someone is punishing me when they give me a Christmas gift from kohl,s. The return process is horrendous. There is usually only one line and it takes hours. Literally! not only that but u have to return the gift before trading it in.most times I will trade for something of equal or greater value at any other. Store that is. For kohls it usually goes to the salvation army or garbage. I go out of my way and tell my family not to get me a gift from kohls. U should really think about how poorly u treat your customers

40

I was recently in the store few days after christmas and practically every shelf was buy one get second one half off . The prices were too steep for some low income families who love to shop there such as my self. Also I did not find any thing for myself in plus sizes I was very disapointed I recently before christmas purchased over 500.00 dollars worth of items. I help support the store, but the store seems not to support me.

40

On December 22, 2012 I purchased a pair of boots. I brought them home as a gift. To my surprise they were two left feet. The cashier (which I understand should have checked when purchased) obviously did not do her job. I could not return them until today. I was working. When i returned them today, the manager said..Oh I will tell the cashier that she needs to pay more attention in the future. The manager was very cold to me when speaking with me today. she had an attitude. I said…. do to the cashiers neglagence my gift was a disaster. The manager gave me no incentive to come back and purchase anything ever again at kohls. She obviously did not care. I think it would have been good customer raltions to have at least offered me even a small discount on my next purchase. Something?? But obviously she did not care. Her name is Christie.

40

On April 30, 2012, I purchased a Pandigital Tablet from the Hillsboro Kohl’s Store on sale for $159.99 regularly $229.99 plus a $30.00 rebate. I sent in my rebate form along with the rebate receipt I received upon check out on May 4, 2012. This was a gift for my granddaughter for her birthday. My daughter thought this was such a great deal that she asked if I would go back and purchase another one for her other daughter for Christmas. The 2nd Pandigital Tablet was purchased on May 2, 2012, my daughter reimbursed me and sent off her rebate form plus the 2nd rebate receipt on May 5, 2012. On Christmas Day she asked me if I had ever received my rebate check for $30.00 and I told her no. So we started doing some checking and found that we are not alone – there are many of us who have been involved in the “Rebate Scam”. My question to you is, who is going to make this right?
As of right now, both my daughter and I are out $30.00 each which is part of what made this such a great deal and a price we could afford. I have done quite a bit of shopping at Kohl’s, but sadly if this is how they back the product they sell, I may not be back as a customer. I was given the run around today calling 4 different phone numbers with each of them telling me to call someone else.
My next step is to submit a copy of this complaint to Oregon’s Attorney General and one to the Better Business Bureau. Kohl’s never should have been selling a product offering a rebate knowing that it wasn’t going to be honored.
We await your reply, Pam Farr Andrea Griffin
4158 Ne Azalea St. Hillsboro, Oregon 97124 11228 SW Pintail Loop Beaverton, Oregon 97007

40

I love to go to Kohl’s, however I have a hard time walking and need a motorized wheelchair to have an enjoyable time looking around Kohl’s. I know I speak for all the disabled we would like to have wheelchairs in all the Kohl’s store. What can we do to get them in the stores. The fact is because Kohl’s does not have motorized wheelchairs I instead go to Walmart or Target because they have wheelchairs, some have more then others, for example it is very hard to find a unused wheelchair at walmart over Target where I never have to wait for a wheelchair. Please consider putting at leas four wheelchairs in all the Kohl’s stores.

60

Good Afternoon, I just wanted to express my disappointment with the logan Utah. store. Recently I broke my leg, it’s a pretty bad break. In order for me to go shopping I have to use a wheel chair. on Dec 23rd my husbund and I went to the Kohl’s in Logan Ut. to finish up our shopping and my first complaint is that you do not have automatic doors. 2nd complaint is that everything is so squished together that I was unable to go down any aisle other than the main aisle so I couldn’t shop. 3rd complaint we left to go to Kmart which is next door to Kohl’s and the side walk was only shoveled in front of Kmart this was about 11am so the employees there at kohl’s had plenty of time to shovel the snow. I am only temporarily in a wheel chair but
for those who are in them permently I have no clue how they shop at your store. This is in my opinion discrimination and I am extremely disappointed.

40

A worker named SHELLY, who works at Madison heights, Michigan, behaved very rudely to me. When I was trying a jacket she came upto me and shouted at me and asked me to put the jackets back on the rack after trying, I had no clue why she was so rude because I was still there trying to get my size. I complained about her to the assistant manager because I couldnt speak to the manager. If people like this work in Kohls nobody will want to go there to buy stuff.

60

I have been a customer at Kohl’s for approximately 5 years. I have always received excellent service from the employees and have been happy with my purchases there… Until recently.

I put some Christmas presents on hold at the Southeast Tucson Kohl’s, customer service department. The supervisor who initiated the hold slip was very nice and said no problem extending the hold for a couple of days until I could come back to purchase the items (one item was an exchange that I didn’t have with me at the time), just call and request that the 24-hour hold be renewed. So I did that the next day and spoke to an employee named TIA. She was very rude to me about it and hung up on me! The next evening when I went into the store to pick up my items, they were NOT on hold. Management said they didn’t think that she extended the hold per my request and the items were put back out on the floor. The items were apparently sold out (none could be found), so I ended up not having two gifts for Christmas. It was very upsetting to me!!!

I hope the management at Southeast Kohl’s in Tucson figures out that this employee named TIA is not Kohl’s material and takes the appropriate action to correct the situation before she upsets anyone else.

Thank you.

60

Please if you are going to use sensors on your clothing, make sure your employees are trained to look for them and remove them when items are purchased. I had to return to your store last night to have a sensor removed from an item i had purchased. Now, tonight as i am doing last minute wrapping, i am noticing a sweater with a sensor still attached. Do you know how aggravating this is? I am giving the gift but will have to tell the person that the sensor is still on and will have to return it to the store to remove the sensor. Now the person will not be able to wear the sweater on Christmas day. This is the second time this has happened to me in 2 days …. just not acceptable.

40

i was hired on to kohls on nov.7th 2012 as a POS asscoiate for the holidays. I have an excellent work ethic. recors will show Im not late and I dont call in. The store manager asked if I would like to stay on after the holidays. Approx. one week later I was suspended then subsequently fired, from what LP amounts to as “hooking my firneds up”. two friends of mine both women, in on a friday afternoon. Applied for a kohls card as I checked them out. So I give them 30% plus 10$ as we do. they both also handed me a 10 off coupon that I scanned as well. On the 2nd transaction the second item I scanned was a shirt 17.99 she asks for a price check cause it wis on a rack for 6.99 so I delete it, move it to the side and continue after I radio for a price check. Items got moved on top of the shirt and it was bagged with the rest of the merchandise. I was called in by LP next monday. I felt that they put words in my mouth, they would not let me see any video, so I felt I was somewhat co-ersed into writing a statement that may have not been completely accurate. The supervisor was very pushy and continue to bully me into writing what she was telling me happened. I dont remember the entire transactions as I go through 500 ppl a day. I have just gathered what I have stated from what I remember and what my friends told me. The other LP associate sat in the corner and didnt say anything until the end and was very rude stating I hooked my friends up and thats all there is to it. I was suspended and the file sent to HR. I was then formally terminated on friday. I just feel it was very minor and an honest mistake on my part yes. But I feel LP was very rude, bullied me into a statement without showing me the video. So I get fired for a shirt that was 17.99. I really liked working their , all associates and the managers are really awesome no doubt. It was the loss prevention supervisor and her goon. I just thinki their should have been some other disciplinary action taken than termination. I just wanna stay working thats all. I offered to pay the 17.99 my friend checked her stuff and brought the shirt back.

40

I went shopping earlier and bought alot of stuff from kohl’s and used my 30% off coupon. Later in the evening I went back to Store #481 Shelby Creek and forgot my coupon at home. I told them if I called my house and my son would give them my barcode on the card if they would honor it. They said no cause there is no barcode. Then there was a customer at customer service that over heard our conversation and she offered me her coupon and the guy (David) at customer service said “no its non transferable” I can’t believe this guy is in retail. What kind of store hires idiots like that. I could have let the lady purchase the items and gave her the cash…………Instead ThEY LOST ME AS A CUSTOMER AND I WILL BE RETURNING APPRX $950 THAT I SPENT THIS YEAR AT KOHL’S and NOT ONLY WILL I NOT SHOP THERE ANYMORE, BUT I WILL TELL PEOPLE WHAT KIND OF IDIOTS KOHL’S EMPLOY. I will be shopping at JCP….. at least there I don’t have to get a 30% off coupon to get things at a fair price. You guys jack up the price that even you 50% off is a joke. So unless you get a 30% coupon it isn’t worth shopping at Kohl’s. For instance your hanes mens boxers were $36 for a pack of 4. And they were buy 1 get 1 at 50% off so 36 + 18 = $54 At walmart the same boxers are $13.89 for a pack of 4. So that would make it $27.78 so even if I had 30% off of $54 it was still cheaper at Walmart…I’m am soooooo done playing your games and will never freaking shop at your stores again……………………And tell David thanks for the great customer service and making my freaking Christmas a happy one…………

40

In November 2011 I tried to open an online bank payment option on the Kohl’s website. I never received a confirmation so I called Kohl’s and paid on the phone. In December I received a statement saying I owed a late fee of $25 and a returned check fee of $25.
After 2 calls to customer service thinking everything was taken off of what I owed, I received a letter saying I still had to pay the bank fee of $25. The letter stated I should call my bank and see why it wasn’t processed. After a call to my bank they told me no transaction was acknowledged and the fee was for Kohl’s bank.

Today I called customer service explaining for the 3rd time what had happened. I was told because I put in the wrong account # I would have to pay the returned check fee. This is totally wrong! After being told the fee would be taken off they used a lie in their letter to make me think it was my fault. People are not perfect..especially when filling in numbers on a website. Needless to say I am no longer a KOHL’s customer! There should be a warning when you sign up on their website. I thought I was helping by going paperless!!What a headache for 3 months!!

40

I am disgusted that Kohl’s has decided to open at Midnight for Black Friday. Sure, maybe the shoppers like it, but how about those poor workers!!! The workers should be able to enjoy their Thanksgiving with their family without having to get to sleep so they can be at work by midnight. This is an abuse of workers. (I don’t even work there and I am outraged.) The shoppers can and will wait until morning. This really makes me think less of Kohl’s and the other stores choosing to do this. What has happened to thanksgiving and black Friday that stores are open at these hours now?

20

I recently attempted to purchase 3 items totaling $104. I gave the cashier my coupon for $10.off 30,a family and friends 20% discount coupon and 2 Kohl’s cash coupons. The clerk was new and didn’t know what to do with the coupons. She asked the manager who was standing close by and training another cashier what to do. The manager didn’t look at me or address me. She simply stated “Tell her we don’t take those.” I felt like I had been slapped. Absolutely shocked. I simply picked up my coupons and Kohls cash and left. I bought my items at Kohls in Hiram Ga without any problems. I love Kohls and will continue to shop them; just not the Albany Ga. store.

Kohl’s prides itself on great customer service and I have always received wonderful service, but the Albany Ga store clerks could use some additional training. What these ladies mothers didn’t teach them in manners, maybe Kohl’s could train them.

40

Attention all Kohl’s credit card customers!!! When you use your Kohl’s Cash in conjunction with any other discout coupon; such as a “Reveal coupon-you peel of to see what percentage off you can use-typically 15, 20 or 30%–THE CASHIERS HAVE BEEN INSTRUCTED TO SUBTOTAL YOUR ITEMS, THEN SUBTRACT YOUR KOHL’S CASH, THEN THE PERCENTAGE OFF COUPON!!!!!!!!!!!!!THIS IS SUCH A SCAM!!!! Most folks do not take the time to calculate what & how Kohl’s has cheated them. For example: For a $50.00 purchase, with $10 Kohl’s Cash & a 30% off coupon–using their deceitful method noted above–YOU WOULD PAY $28.00 PLUS TAX ON $40-(I’LL USE 5% tax for example).

Your total would be $28.00 + $2.00 TX= $30.00 (YOUR PERCENTAGE OFF COUPON). IF THEY RANG THE SEQUENCE LIKE THEY SOULD–YOU WOULD PAY $50-LESS YOUR PERCENTAGE OFF $35, THEN DEDUCT YOUR KOHL’S CASH OF $10–GIVING YOU A GRAND BALANCE OF $25.00 PLUS TAX $1.25-grand total of $26.25 (THE TAX WOULD ONLY BE RATED AT THE LOWER VALUE, TOO)

SO—KOHL’S CREDIT CARD CUSTOMERS–WHAT WOULD YOU RATHER PAY FOR THE SAME $50 OF MERCHANDISE–$30 or $26.25???????

Sure-the $3.75 doesn’t break the bank-but add that up with every transaction and with larger purchases-and NOTE: the more Kohl’s cash you redeem- the more you lose!!!!!!!!!

Example: If your purchases were $50, with $30 Kohls cash, & a 35% disc. coupon- their way you would pay $14 + tax (on $20) Versus $5.00 plus tax (on $5) This is really when you are scammed!!!!!!

20

I purchased a package of 3 pairs of childrens socks last evening at Kohl’s in Forked River, NJ. What is Kohl’s dept store return policy on broken items? When I got home I realized that one of the pair of the three was missing the matching sock. I went back to Kohl’s to replace the socks. The girl at the register was rude, and directed me to customer service desk.

I went to customer service and explained to them that I wanted a credit for the socks, because they were defective and had no more on the shelf. She said fine, and credited my account. Well, the socks were $4.99 and I was credited $4.25 because they had the ordasity to charge me a transaction fee of .74.

I returned the item because the item was inferior. I should not be charged a tranaction fee because they sold me an inferior product. I am not upset about .74 cents, but more so to the fact they had the nerve to charge me a transaction fee when it was their fault from the get go.
I have been a good customer, but now I will do my shopping somewhere else. Poor customer service and poor attitude abounds in the store. Shame on Kohls and customer beware.

20

Kohls tried to rip me off. Remember credit card companies are thieves, they make they’re money from adding unnessary fees. I made a purchase and apllied for a kohls card April 15,2011. I payed with my Debit card inwhich they did not charge but instead, added it towards the kohls card I applied for. I’m a college student who’s just getting into the credit card thing to bill up my credit. I thought they would subtract the total from my Bank of America Debit account Or atleast my Bank Of America Credit Account since I have both & used my Bank Of America Debit Card.

Me not knowing this, I moved to a different city never receiving a bill until two month later in june. The maximum they can charge for a late fee in a one month billing cycle is $35 dollars. My kohls items where $34. 89 which the bill stated due on May 4,2011 when the bill collector call, the bill was now $89.54 cents, and the bill wasn’t even a full month late from its due date, which was due may 4, 2011, I didn’t get notice of the bill to june 2,2011.. & I don’t do paper bank statements from Bank of America, I do online statements to save paper usage so I was unaware they did not charge my bank of america account.

The late fee they tried to pin on me where outstanding..beware of kohls charge card scams. When I asked the bill collector how did the bill jump from $34. 89 to $89.53? (Almost a wopping $54 dollars she tried to pin on me in a one months late fee notice when the max fee in one month is $35) She started telling me how I signed & authorized the charge so they have a right to charge me, I explained to her I know that. But they sent the bill to the wrong address & charged me on a card I haven’t receive nor have activated yet instead of charging my bank of america account in the first place. Kohls is a rip off.

I would never buy from kohls again. I ended up paying $36.54 after she corrected they’re mistakes. That was still $2 dollars over but its not about the money. Its about the principal. If they’re overcharging every unknowingly kohls customer just $2 dollars here, or $54 dollars they’re, that could be thousands or even millions they’re racking up on from ripping customers off…You have been warned. (So sorry this is poorly writting, I’m typing on my cellphone)

20

I visited kohls in hendersonville tn. on may 20th. It was my husbands birthday so I was picking up a couple things he wanted. I purchased a metal cooler that was on sale for 164.99 and the antigravity lawn chair on sale for I think about 55.00. O also purchased two shirts for myself 4.00 on clearance. This was a very busy day and I was on my lunch break so was really in a hurry. I didn’t realize that the lady didn’t give me my kohls cash till later that night When I called the next day they pretty much said too bad. Customer service is really bad at kohls.

20

I was just at the Kohls in my town. Too bad I left empty handed as they wouldn’t take their own coupon. The coupon comes into anybodies email through SmartCouponSaver, which anyone can get, without giving your name. A day ago when I had my email open, I printed an extra coupon for a lady who I work with, since they go to anyone’s email or even multiple emails one person has. I don’t have a charge card at Kohls, nor does Kohls, or my email even, have my name- it’s just a random coupon, and this one was for $5 off any purchase over $5. I’ve used one several months ago, last year, without problem.

This time they wouldn’t take it, as apparently the woman I gave one to used hers yesterday when I printed it, and I was going the next day, today. They were good until the 23rd, so that’s 2 more days from now. In the store the supervisor came up cause the girl couldn’t figure out why the register wouldn’t take it, as that hadn’t happened before. I couldn’t imagine what the hold up was, with my money out of my wallet standing there. The female supervisor came and after looking a bit, said, “it has already been used.” I was dumbfounded, wondering how that could be, but did recall printing a coupon for the lady at work, as I had from Office Depot before, etc, and never had a problem.

She further stated “the coupon was only for you.” I looked at it, looking for my name, trying to figure out how this was since I don’t have my name signed up for anything. Not even in my email, since it isn’t even a name on the account, just a couple letters. And of course I have more than one email. I left irritated, and mentioned to 2 women in the parking lot that they don’t even take their own coupons. I went home and opened my email seeing that no it had not come from Kohls direct to me, but just went to thousands or maybe millions of emails through SmartCouponSaver, who also didn’t have my name, and anyone could have coupons coming to one or many emails themselves.

I called the Kohls up to point this out to the same supervisor there, who claimed to be the highest one there. After she feigned stupidity to how email and most other things about the situation happen, I felt more upset than before, so I decided to let her know I was now going to press it further, since I had to give up the last 2 individually different 5 pack sets of matchbox cars in those particular makes in the store, as I had looked through the toy section for several minutes (they can check their cameras) and one pack was even slightly damaged, but i wanted it. I pointed out that she needed to point out to people higher up in the company, the foolishness of not taking my coupon, when it could go to everyone everywhere, and the problems that can emerge from irritating customers by refusing to take their own coupon that goes to anyone, because someone gives one to a friend.

It’ll be a long time, if ever before I go back there. She hung up on me after maybe 3 minutes, topping off my irritation, even though I never yelled, nor swore- she just couldn’t deal with the situation, yet has the postion in which she is supposed to. Typical, especially around here in Harlingen, TX. Well, now they won’t satisfy me even if they decided to do the transaction, that I would have to spend $4 in gas to drive over there to do. I wouldn’t get my same 2 packages of Matchboxes anyway. If they even gave me $20, free I wouldn’t bother- they could bring the exact items to my house is the only thing I would accept.

40

I am 63 and my mom is 87 and we shop at kohls in faifield ct. they have no carriages. How do they expect us to buy anything. I cant put stuff in a plastic carry , how do you fit anything in there. Most old people also need carriages to walk better when they are purchasing. You are going to lose customers if your carriage problem is not resolved. I have walked out of kohls twice now because they dont have carriages. I have noticed that other kohls customers walking around in the store are griping about the same problem. please look into this matter, thank you!

60

Kohl’s in Livermore CA has a terrible reputation for calling out there Loss Prevention Employee’s if they see more than two African American customers shopping together. One item I picked without trying on and clearly on there store camera took directly to the cashier at the checkout to pay for gets a call from another Kohl’s employee who directer her to look up the price the clearance skirt I was purchasing, who then informed me that the skirt was not the listed clearance tag price that was attached to the freaking skirt and not tampered with!!!!!! embarrassing me and my family not to mention the two kids i treated to their first kohl”s shopping day!!!!!

I then calmly took the item to customer service and asked for a manager. The CR then brought over a teen who she tried to pawn on me as a manager! I calmly told them I knew the cashier and she was not a manager so please call over a manager, as they both giggled. A guy approached and said that they were not going to give me the skirt for the listed tagged price and ripped the tag off and said ” you wouldn’t believe the stuff that you people bring back here!!!!!! i was blown away and totally blindsided by the blatant racially charged comment. i had family and kids shopping with me through this horrible shopping experience so i kept a smile, paid full price for the skirt and kept it classy even though i was passed offended and three steps passed livid!

i have never in my 35 years of life experienced such ignorance as i am of biracial ethnicity, but show more features of my African American heritage, that i am as equally proud of. as i left the store there was a crowd of employees waiting by the door as if i was going to go postal, starring and whispering as we left! i am a child of god and have never harmed a fly and don not loose my cool easily, but i can see how if i was the type of ignorant person they prejudge and treated me like how this incident could have went another way as my dignity was taken away. i love deals and coupons, but i will shop full price elsewhere before i ever step foot in kohl’s ever, ever again!

no where, no how, not another city, nor state…i’m done. i am one customer and to a big corporation like kohl’s i know it does not matter, but with there blatant, out right, unfair practices of doing business i hope others will catch on and take the time out to report these instances of in your face ignorance and force them to play ball on an even court!

20

I experienced racial discrimination today, March 15th, 2011 at your Kohls store on 1248 Broad St. Wallingford, CT Store #60 at approximately 1:30pm from cashier named Ron, who upon seeing us head his way, told us to go to the other register & put the closed sign on the belt! Not 2 minutes later he removed the closed sign & told people to come over to his lane! We checked out with Susan at 1:35pm & I went up to him to see his name & he had a HUGE smile on his face, grabbed his shirt & showed me his tag & told me his name was Ron! I asked Susan to speak to the Kohls manager & while waiting for her to come out, a Spanish woman was approaching his lane & again he told HER to go to the other lane & threw the closed sign up, only to remove it again!

I’m African-American by the way! So Lauren the Kohls manager comes out, we tell her what happened, & all she did was make excuses & said she’d talk to him about it, when clearly there’s NO excuse for what he did & since she saw no reason to discipline him, I’m writing this complaint & will NO LONGER shop there at Kohls ever again unless justice is served! There was no lines, he wasn’t taking a break, didn’t clean out or lock his register & leave, nothing at all! I don’t not sure but I’m having someone checking for cameras in store because you will clearly see what happened! Thank you for this outlet of communication!

60

I bought an anniversary ring about two years ago from Kohl’s and since then the diamonds have fallen out a total of four times. When I first bought it, I had a warranty. During this time, a diamond fell out. After my Kohl’s warranty was up I had three other different diamonds fall out of it. Because I don’t have the warranty anymore, I keep having to go spend money at a jeweler to get the diamond replaced. I should not have had diamonds replaced this many times. This is the result of poor craftsmanship at Kohl’s. The diamonds don’t even look right either. The clarity is very poor. I had my rings together (my wedding ring, and the two anniversary bands) and I can tell the difference in the quality. The coloring in these diamonds do not look like what real diamonds should look like.

60

KOHL’s Hassle Free Return Policy is a FARCE. My daughter purchased my husband Nike Shoes for Christmas that were on sale for $29.99 plus tax. The shoes were too small, so my husband took them back to KOHLs. We waited in line a while, then was told to just keep the shoes and find a replacement. So we thought great, we will see if they have them in his size. Well they didnt. But he saw a pair for $39.99. He took them back to the service desk and the gentleman there deducted $7.00 because he had no receipt and a $5.00 restocking fee. If the store gets $12 for EACH refund with no receipt, they are making money!!! This is a FARCE !!!

60

Is this refund transaction within Kohls Policies for refunds and good Customer Service? I explained that I paid in CASH (After the Kohls Discount Card was deducted from the balance) and would like CASH refunded. Kohls CSR stated that I did not understand; since I used a Kohls Gift Card I must get a Kohls Gift Card for the same amount. After debating this point, the Kohls CSR repeatedly said that this is what her computer showed and “the computer does not lie.” After speaking with 2 CSRs I tried to find some Christmas gifts within Kohls to use the card. I did not find anything within the Kohls store that I wanted to purchase and now wish to take my business and money elsewhere.

Have feedback for Kohl's?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!