Booking.com Customer Service
Rated 1.48 of 5 Stars
Based on 44 Complaints

Contact Booking.com Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-888-850-3958

Booking.com is an online reservation website for travel, air flights, car rental and hotels. What began in Netherlands is now operated by Priceline. The site operates in 42 languages, offers over 200 destinations and is supported by 184 offices in 70 countries. Over 13,000 associates are on staff.

To reach customer care call 1-888-850-3958 or find help here. If you want to contact CEO team, Gillian Tans and Darren Huston you may address a letter to them with: 4147 Eastern Avenue, SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49508-3405. Corporate office phone number is 616-254-3400.

Customers are able to book travel reservations easily from iPad, iPhones and Androids. Included options include apartments, hostels, B&Bs and villas. Social presence is found on Facebook, Twitter and uniquely informative LinkedIn.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Booking.com Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Booking.com headquarters address

    • 800 Connecticut Avenue
    • Norwalk
    • CT 06854
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-888-850-3958
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+
  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day online

Browse reviews of other Travel



Top Booking.com Complaints

Browse more than 44 reviews submitted so far

20

I went to booking.conm and punched in tHe dates September 28 to September 30 to stay at The Oakes over looking the Falls. It showed a two day stay for 159.00. I tried to book this and couldn’t find the deal when I looked at the rooms. I then called them and spoke to Toyna. She advised me to refresh the page which I did and it still showed the Oakes at 159.00 for two nights. She said she would call me back in 5 minutes after talking to the manager. I waited almost an hour and then we called back and spoke to Seth. He advised he would called back. He never did. Then I recalled and spoke to Julian and he basically said we can’t have the room for that price. I asked to speak to the manager and he said no. For one thing, your sight said that price 159.00 and no one there helped up and basically told me I was beat. So much for booking.com and I am going to call the spectator and have an article written in the paper about the false advertising. I have never had a place post something and then the manager does not check with the situation. My advic don’t even look on booking.com because they have false advertising. If someone wants to reach me my phone #is 905-548-8582

20

I reacently booked the park hotel in barcelona in which i stayed for 6 days, im absolutly disgusted in the rooms i was put in, i say rooms as they had to move me from my 1st room as it was discusting compleetly from humam pooh in the bath, wall paper hanging down cracks in the walls, the wooden floor opening up, lipstick marks on the mirror, the room was 222, I complained packed up again and moved to 625 the cleaner was out side the room as she must of just cleaned it, i thought within secons i moved the pillow to put my pjs under the pillow to have to call the cleaner in to remove the biscuit crumbs from the new bedding they had put on? in this room cracks in the ceiling wallpaper was ripped and re pasted but coming off the wall, the bath was rusty along the rim of where the shower glass was as it wasnt on properly, the electric plugs didnt work 1 out of 3 worked, then the water came through theceiling a slow drip first then i had to put towels down to wipe the mess up, they came and fixed it, I took my grandson with me and the price we paid wasnt fitting for the state of the room I was in the hotel from the 8th until 14th august confirmation number 1532092337 i paid 866.70 euro
I had no issue with the staff at the desk they was friendly, helpful and chearfull
thank you

20

I booked a room at Pine Cliff Resort in Ruidoso, NM. I submitted my credit card info and I was emailed a confirmation number. Later I received an email informing me that credit card info was a problem and to resubmit info, I did at least 3 times, would not accept my credit card. I called Pine Cliff and was told Booking.com had overbooked that's why system would not accept my credit card. Pine Cliff no longer had available rooms. I was left scrambling looking for a place to stay less than a week away. The system Booking.com uses is not working. It needs to be fixed.

20

I put in a search for 1 night accommodation on a certain date for 6 adults and 1 child. The search threw up anongst other places Eden Island Apartment 70A14. I proceeded to book it, checking that it accepted 1 night. I then got a confirmation email to say it was booked, with booking.com also saying it was confirmed and then about an hour later got an email from Pascal saying the following:
Hi Tanja,
i'm sorry but i Don't rent my apartment for 1 night
3 night minimum
many thanks
pascal
I’m really cross as after I got the confirmation, I sent all the details to the rest of the party. Now we have to search again!!!
Not at all happy!!
Tanja Dumican

20

i booked 9th and 10th June for family room intheHarsden Hotel blackpool Onthe 7th of JUNE I receiced phone call from booking .com telling me that
Ithe hotel could not accomodate me Ibooked The MORAY WHICH WAS DEARER after several phone call and emails regarding my refund of£50 39p iSTILL HAVENT RECEIVED THIS iTHINK IT IS TERRIBLE THE WAY IVE BEEN TREATED I EVEN SENT A LETTER TO AMSTERDAM WITH A COPY OF MY BANK STATEMENT TO PROVE IT HAD BEEN TAKEN OFF STILL DIDNT GET ANY CONFIRMATION I also sent a photo from my phone too Iwould appreciatte it this could be dealt with Ihave spet a lot of money on callsIam a pensioner and cant afford this the numberis 1467300141 LINDA MCKAY

20

I booked a holiday in blackpool England for four nights bed and breakfast.i paid the amount of£74.80p through the booking site on the internet.the payment was taken from my bank the nationwide building society on 27th may 2018.when I got to the hotel I was told my balance to pay was £74.80p when I explained I had already paid this amount to your company I had to pay it again.the date it was paid for the second time was 20th june 2018 I am not at all happy with this service as I am a pensioner and can ill afford to lose this money.the hotel I was in was GARVEYS PROMENADE HOTEL BLACKPOOL ENGLAND.i have a reference number from them that I have to furnish you with it is1807407715.i hope this matter can be resolved as soon as possible.thank you.

20

I booked to stay at the Mews in Rhyl for the 12th July and spent 4 nights there with my son, the place was a disgusting shambles. I'm now receiving strange emails from Booking.com which claim I didn't show up. What on earth is going on?

20

I booked a hotel in Burlington, VT through booking.com. I received the confirmation email which indicate ”all set”. When I check in my hotel this afternoon around 5, the hotel representative told me that my reservation has been cancelled. I was shocked and called booking.com. a CSR checked the system and told me that this is because their system is randomly select some one to “cancel” the reservation and I was unluckily selected. This is the first time I have met such ridiculer things on hotel booking. I was shocked that I was treated like this. The CSR only send me a link with a few other hotels for me to re-book. She never mention any compensation for my loss. Due to this unexpected event, I have to spend an hour to rebook another hotel and I missed my conference banquet tonight. I have to take UBER to another hotel.
So I request a compensation of 200$ for my loss. And I need a apology from booking.com who should guarantee such event will never happen again.

20

we booked a 3 nights stay at the anchor hotel from the 13 of july which was absolutely horrendous they knew I was disabled but had to climb 3 flights of stairs to the room I went to walk round the bed and caught my leg on the corner of the bed which cut it badly and bled a great deal I went and showed them at reception she replied cover the corner with something I returned to the room and the thud thudding from the horrendous loud music from the huge downstairs pub they owned was absolutely unbearable it brought on a terrible migraine attack my husband went down to tell them we could not stay in the room I was sobbing outside in pain.they said they would offer a room in the new dunes but we would have to pay another 80 pounds we had no alternative but to pay it as we had travelled so many miles that day all the way from Fleetwood in Lancashire . the next day we went out when we return we swiped the card to get in several times but it would not unlock the door this happened every time we went out and my husband had to keep going back to the hotel for to let us in this also happened to the other people along the row as well if a child had been left inside and afire had happened no one could have got to them.the maids had the same problem opening the doors and one had also cut her leg in the first room we were in on the bed too .the stress was so bad that on the motorway home my husband had tocall an ambulance and pull on to the hard shoulder to take me to wakefield hospital with severe chest pains were I remained till 11 oclock that night where I was found to have had a severe angina attack .we did not arrive home till 2am the next day the whole holiday was ruined they new at the hotel were pensioner and I had mobility problems I do not think we should have had to pay a further 80 pounds when I said this she said I had already had a free night which is untrue be cause we had not spent the night in the first room at all . I have now been given a letter from the doctor at wakefield hospital to take to my own doctor to refur me to hospital at home for further investigation.we feel that we should be compensated for the disgusting treatment we received.

20

at the request of my lawyer i am giving you one last chance to resolve my issue, i will not attach pics and video as i have already done so 8 times,
i have all the names of agents who have been asked to call and refused just ask for more pics.
i am putting in papers to court if i do not get a response from you within 7 days, i am asking the judge to request one of your agents to appear in person so they cant hide behind a computer which they have done so far.

i can be called on 07897500502. 11 am till midnight.

Yours Richard thank you. copy of this email also lodged with my lawyer at his request.

20

Ty Mair
Brynsiriol
Fishguard
Pembrokeshire
SA65 9LL

11th July 2018

Dear Sir/Madam

Re: Hampstead
Britannia

We arrived on the Sunday 1 July 18 for a 3-night stay, with a one-night brake and a further night stay. I could not use the car park’s disable bay as it was being used by an able-bodied person's car. This person later also blocked me in front of the hotel’s grounds so that I could not get out of the hotel's grounds. If there had been an emergency I could not have escaped in my wheelchair. He was very foulmouthed and uncouth to me because he had to move his car. There was a large sign saying 'NO PARKING' right in front of the car. Maybe Mercedes drivers feel that are superior to disabled people! The second and third day we were able to have the disable bay, which is smaller than usual and I had difficulty getting out and in the car, and the next car had not left a lot of room.

I have a large 178kg electric wheelchair. It cannot be loaded or unloaded from the car on the slope, which the disabled bay in on. So, it had to be taken out or loaded in either on the road or right at the bottom of the car park. Twice we had to stop because they wanted to get out and we had to reverse all the way up to the top and then drive down and finish unloading the chair. We then had to drive back up to put the car back in the disable bay. My dear wife is also disabled and had to do all the walking and humping. When we are setup she has a stroll on the back of the wheelchair to stand on and does not have to walk.

We were taken down a smelly corridor to our room G5. The door was fairly easy to navigate, a massive large light on the ceiling, a very large bed (2 singles pushed together), small wardrobe, 2 small tables, TV, light, fan, large bathroom.

There was no window, and with no air coming into the room we sweated every night as the outside temperature was very hot. We assumed that the hole in the bedroom and bathroom ceilings were extractors or at least the bathroom is/was, but they were not working just a noise of 70dB coming from the holes all the time. If they were working, where would the fresh air come in from? There is only from the smelly corridor. The smelly corridor, there is a sweet smell that is being used to cover a pungent smell. We cannot put our finger on it.

There is no air conditioning.

When we complained we were told that there was absolutely nothing else we could have. We had tried calling Booking.com telephone number three times and after one minute 20 seconds it cut out each time.

The reason why we came to London was to go to see a specialist as I have two complicated illnesses and there are no consultants in Wales to help and I am getting very ill. I also have asthma, which can play havoc with other problems. The odours in the corridor did not help and I did not get much sleep, 4 hours. When we complained we were offered a free breakfast and told that there was nothing else. The person said that they would provide another fan, which did not turn up.

The toilet was hard to flush 4-6 handle movements, and the toilet seat was loose on one side.

The breakfast worst ever had most disappointed breakfast ever. It was cold, the fried egg was like rubber. Bacon was impossible to cut, mushrooms were foul tasting and absolutely cold, I left the scrambled egg it looked!! Sausages were cold and hard. Toast was hot. Before sampling the free breakfast, we were going to have breakfast every day at the hotel but the meal was so awful that the other days we went to a nice café about 200 metres away.

Local pest control was visiting the hotel!

We had booked 3 days plus a further day later in the week. We were so unhappy we telephoned Bookings and cancelled the last day. If we could have done we would have cancelled after the first night. We asked if we could change our room and we were told there was nothing else available. We cannot see this as we never saw many people around or at the restaurant or staff for such a large hotel.

Our reason for using the Hampshire Britannia Hotel was that Derek had to attend the Royal Free Hospital to see a specialist as there is no such consultant available in all of Wales for the serious illness. Possibly because of the terrible problems encountered during our stay it has caused a flare up of his illness.

Somebody said that this was a 3 Star hotel although we have found no evidence of this. We feel that we have grossly overpaid for the very bad experience and we look forward to hearing your comments on the matter.

Yours sincerely

Derek and Sharon Hand

20

I I did a reservation through booking.com to St Martins hotel for 19-22 May 2018 for 817 pound one week later Booking.com sent me an email the price went down 717 pound. They advertise having price match policy but when I contacted Booking.com and the hotel they both rejected to help me. I asked either to cancel or to have cheaper price for the reservation. I include the ads I hope you would help thanks

20

I was rang on 24 3 2018 from yellow mountain hotel in smugness 2 tell me that they would cancel are room if we did not pay now because there was a problem with are credit card (debit card), we told them the money would be in on Monday but to no avail so they said they would cancel room because they were not listening 2 what we were telling them just to make sure they said said they would cancel room we were going on 30 3 2018 till 1 4 2018 so please make sure we do t pay 4 them cancelling regards MrSGByers

20

On Wednesday 14th March we had a reservation with Meadow Inn Melbourne. We had requested when booking through you that we had a disable sticker & would it be possible to get a park outside our room. My husband received an email stating the Motel had been in touch and this was possible. When arriving we were tod we had an upstairs room and they had received no such request. It was impossible for us to have an upstairs room and they also said they never guarantee a park outside the room. As we could not stay there we were forced to try and get accommodation at the next available town Seymour 70kms away. When arriving there the whole town was booked out so once again forcing us to travel the rest of the way home., another 230kms. This was very unsatisfactory and we would never book through you again or recommend you.

20

I have booked a holiday in Jersey Channel Islands with two other ladies. Upon confirmation of the hotel booking we have all booked our flights. Over a week later Booking.com sent an email advising that the hotel we had booked and paid for was overbooked. They have offered a lower standard hotel in a worse location.

I have sent to emails without the decency of a reply. This has completely spoilt our reunion after 30 years.

20

I recently cancelled a booking with booking.com and note that I have been credit card has been charged by the Hotel in the amount of $264.36. I was within my rights to cancel this booking and would like the amount of $264.36 refunded back to my credit card immediately.

I await your reply
Regards
Mary Ryan Garnett

20

We had 2 days stay at recently at aa Niagara inn motel and had abysmal experience. I really want to point few important things which might be useful for your future operation.

1. Shocking cancellation for our booking: Me and my partner arrived at your motel 7th Oct 2017, Sat as we had booked a room online mid September. We left Toronto after 5pm so we arrived at your motel 6:55pm to be precise. We were told by Indian lady receptionist that our booking was cancelled at around 6pm the same day because tried to charge the credit card and it was declined. We only found out that an email and txt msg were sent to us after 6pm about cancellation at the reception because we were driving and were using the phone for GPS navigation. We did not know we had received those messages. She said the credit card declined and said it was invalid. I don't know how many times she tried to process the payment. She told us to pay 150dollars for 2 nights instead of 80dollars which we originally booked for. So, that is a big 70dollars difference. She said she could not do anything else. We decided to stay at your motel because we were tired and did not want to look for another accommodation. We were asked for debit card by her to pay 150dollars. I said to her to try to use the credit card again and guess what? It worked! So our point is your motel says check-in time is between 2pm-10pm. We arrived at the hotel at 6:55pm. We were told our booking was cancelled due to the fact your staff could not process the card and we had to pay more if we wanted to stay. The receptionist lady handled the situation very rude & unprofessional way. Could not you just call us? You expect people to check their phones regularly? We were informed about cancellation at 6pm by sms and email 55min before our arrival and we think it is very unfair treatment of the customer. Why don't you inform about cancellation at least 24hrs advance?

2. Room in bad condition: We were given room #9 which was very bad room. The carpet was dirty, there was only 1 bed, light was very poor, there was a hair inside the bedsheet etc... 150dollars we paid for was not worth the room we got.

3. Unprofessional staff: The receptionist lady was inadequate at handling customers. The second night of stay came as surprise again. After spending some time in downtown we came back to our room on 8th Oct. Our room card key did not work. So, we went to the reception and the same lady handled us was there. We told her the card key was not working. She said something like "You did not tell us to clean your room or not" blah blah. We never asked her to clean our room or whether she had cleaned the room before her arrival. She was illogical in her response to our request. What does room cleaning to do with card key not working? Besides, your motel did not have any door sign we could use if we wanted it to be cleaned.

Overall, your cancellation process came as big surprise, the staff handled it poorly, we were ripped off to stay in a dump. We are very unhappy with this motel. We would not recommend anyone else to stay at aa Niagara inn motel and we would not even consider ever staying there again.

Regards,

Ryan & Michael

20

Dear Motel Owner/Manager of AA Niagara Inn via Booking.com,

We had 2 days stay at your hotel recently at your motel and had abysmal experience. I really want to point few important things which might be useful for your future operation.

1. Shocking cancellation for our booking: Me and my partner arrived at your motel 7th Oct 2017, Sat as we had booked a room online mid September. We left Toronto after 5pm so we arrived at your motel 6:55pm to be precise. We were told by Indian lady receptionist that our booking was cancelled at around 6pm the same day because tried to charge the credit card and it was declined. We only found out that an email and txt msg were sent to us after 6pm about cancellation at the reception because we were driving and were using the phone for GPS navigation. We did not know we had received those messages. She said the credit card declined and said it was invalid. I don't know how many times she tried to process the payment. She told us to pay 150dollars for 2 nights instead of 80dollars which we originally booked for. So, that is a big 70dollars difference. She said she could not do anything else. We decided to stay at your motel because we were tired and did not want to look for another accommodation. We were asked for debit card by her to pay 150dollars. I said to her to try to use the credit card again and guess what? It worked! So our point is your motel says check-in time is between 2pm-10pm. We arrived at the hotel at 6:55pm. We were told our booking was cancelled due to the fact your staff could not process the card and we had to pay more if we wanted to stay. The receptionist lady handled the situation very rude & unprofessional way. Could not you just call us? You expect people to check their phones regularly? We were informed about cancellation at 6pm by sms and email 55min before our arrival and we think it is very unfair treatment of the customer. Why don't you inform about cancellation at least 24hrs advance?

2. Room in bad condition: We were given room #9 which was very bad room. The carpet was dirty, there was only 1 bed, light was very poor, there was a hair inside the bedsheet etc... 150dollars we paid for was not worth the room we got.

3. Unprofessional staff: The receptionist lady was inadequate at handling customers.  The second night of stay came as surprise again. After spending some time in downtown we came back to our room on 8th Oct. Our room card key did not work. So, we went to the reception and the same lady handled us was there. We told her the card key was not working. She said something like "You did not tell us to clean your room or not" blah blah. We never asked her to clean our room or whether she had cleaned the room before her arrival. She was illogical in her response to our request. What does room cleaning to do with card key not working? Besides, your motel did not have any door sign we could use if we wanted it to be cleaned.

Overall, your cancellation process came as big surprise, the staff handled it poorly, we were ripped off to stay in a dump. We are very unhappy with your motel. We would not recommend anyone else to stay at yours and we would not even consider ever staying there again.

Regards,

Ryan & Michael

100

A few months back I called to make reservations in Viriginia at Royal Clipper Inn. A call was made back to the hotel to cancel about three weeks ago, and the person stated they were going to take care of it. The person didn't tell us to back to Booking.com to cancel. We could have called if we knew to call back to Booking.com. I talked to the manager Bryan at the hotel and he stated there were nothing he could do. My account was debited a total of $804.70. ($201.18 X 4) I don't have this kind of money to throw away.
Please help me out with this.
Thanks
919-834-2081 home
919-604-3473 cell

20

1) The booking site said the reservation could be cancelled with no charge. After the booking was made, it said the reservation could only be cancelled after paying one night's stay. It also stressed that if I gave my credit card details I would not be charged, and implied that a credit card was merely a formality.
2)They promised the cheapest price. Theirs was $9.99 more expensive than the hotel web site.
3) I followed the instructions to contact them on line, and found that there is no way to reach them. I submitted the link to the cheaper room, but their response said that they would get back to me in a few days.

20

Dear sir my hotel name is hotel Royal palace that is existing in Havelock island but same name hotel Royal palace in Port Blair. He misused my I'd in your site google map pin in my hotel in Havelock but that person property in Port Blair. Some tourist is coming my hotel and asked the room. The tourist has told them my booking in your hotel. I have already paid to booking.com but I m not registered with your site. Please delete the account of hotel Royal palace, Port Blair Havelock island. Because this person is a fraud to me.

20

I wish to discuss the issue I had after booking Glebe Space in Sydney for one night on 8 December, 2016 through Booking.com. I received the text below a couple of hours before I intended to book into Glebe Space. The reason given was room maintenance at Glebe Space. On calling, I was assured the alternative accommodation was the same at City Space.

On arriving at City Space, the receptionist told me I had been moved from Glebe Space as they had overbooked (a little different from the lie in the text to me). It was impossible to park in the street and I had to temporarily park the car in the entry space while I found out where to check in. For parking, the receptionist pointed me to a public car park some distance away in a different street which costs $15 per day and is locked from 9pm to 7am each day.

The room had no air conditioning, but only a ceiling fan. The room was hot, and offered a double bed pushed up against the wall that was only made up with sheets with no other bed linen; there were no glasses, cups, tea or coffee making facilities; and there was an odour of dirty socks/sneakers in the room.

The receptionist took me to the common room to show me where to find tea/coffee making facilities, cups and glasses. There were a number of mugs on a bench, but nothing else in any cupboard in the common room. She offered to find these and bring them to the room during the day. Her explanation for all these shortcomings was that this was a pop-up hotel and it was their first day!

I decided I could not stay there and told the receptionist that. To her credit, she spoke to her supervisor and I was offered a full refund of $100 I had paid to Booking.com. I understand this is in the process of being done.

I am writing to you because, obviously you need to know the situation. I never got to see Glebe Space so I cannot comment on that accommodation. However, please know that I, as your client who paid for accommodation in advance, only to be told lies about availability on the day of arrival, and then hived off to less than ideal accommodation, am not impressed.

I cannot recommend City Space, and I am concerned that Booking.com is dealing with a less than professional pop up hotel. I would like you to respond as soon as possible on my whole experience. I have been a loyal client with Booking.com for many years.

20

On 10 Nov, 2016 I used Booking.com to reserve an apartment in Athens. I stayed there for 5 nights and all went well. In the end Booking.com invited me to write a review, and I gladly wrote an honest piece on my experience. But then I could not find my review in the relevant site. When asked about it, the answer I got was 'your review has been detected as potentially fraudulent and therefore does not keep in line with our review policies.....found to be highly suspicious will not be displayed. We are unable to share detailed information about our internal procedures and detection methods.' No verification has whatsoever been sought with the host nor me, and they refused to communicate any further. Not only is such thing outrageous, but it also let one doubt about the credibility of the selective reviews in each hotel on offer in this site.

20

I booked at Nob Hill hotel for two nights. There was so much noise above me that I only received two hours of sleep. The room was dirty: paint falling off the wall, big chunks of plaster carved in where bedposts hit, stains on carpet, fingerprints and dirt stains on walls that I could not stay the two nights. I checked out after one night and the concierge told me the only way I could get refund for second night was through booking.com. I have been unable to reach customer service at booking.com this I'm filing a formal complaint. This hotel should not have the rating it has. It is very much misleading. I have used booking.com in the past...not sure if I'd recommend it to my fellow adventurers.

20

Asking for CVC number of the debit/credit card at the time of booking accommodation is fundamentally against all security principles. Second, this mandatory process is in a violation of personal freedom.

Third, I am shocked at the fact that your great think-tanks have failed to figure out this glaring shortcomings in your system and mechanism. Fourth, the site's software needs face-liftings and maneuverability. Fifth, for heaven sake desist from promoting hotels with irritatingly poor amenities. I had problems with a hotel at Mysore during my three day stay. Naturally, I can't find to share details due to absence of live coordination from your customer care. It was a daylight robbery. I mean the price and the hotel facilities never had any remotest relevance.

For example, I had only one power pin point to service all my Laptop, mobiles, kettle and dryer. A three-star pain. Of course, the pin point remained at an odd spot in the room to add confusion and misery to your stay. The hotel stay was a punishment and the hotel price is a penalty for my comfort feeling. Accept my withdrawal from Bookings.com for my future itineraries.

40

I contacted Booking.com to cancel our booking at the Ripley Court Hotel in Dublin for the 27th and 28th of September. They duly replied that you had contacted Ripley Court (cancellation reference 308552872) and were awaiting a reply. It is obvious that the booking fee is not being refunded. I have contacted Booking.com customer care to get an email to confirm the non refund. I last spoke to Emanuel who said he would look into this and have someone organize this for us. We have heard no more and my insurance company is waiting for this proof that we paid the booking fee and it is not going to be refunded.

60

My complaint is regarding the actions of one of the hotels on the site. Zen Rooms Clarke Quay in Singapore. My reservation with Booking.com clearly stated no payment required in advance, free cancellation and payment at hotel,
Then, thank you for choosing ZenRooms for your hotel partner. We would like to discuss for your booking at ZEN Rooms Clarke Quay - Jayleen 1918. The hotel has just applied a new policy that they only accept prepaid bookings. So, we would like to ask your confirmation to charge the total of SGD 520.23 from your credit card for these following booking. But I did not approve and the hotel charged it anyway. I then cancelled the reservation and they refunded my credit card however due to foreign exchange the refund is less than the amount charged. Booking.com should not allow their hotels to change the rules once a booking is confirmed. We buy a product as advertised.

.

20

I contacted Booking.com regarding my awful experience in Glasgow at Bellway Commonwealth Apartments, I explained how bad the apartment was the attitude of the Manager that I had spoken to and I sent some pictures showing some of the issues. They sent me an automatic reply in that they would look at it and come back to me within 7 days. They did not contact me so sent them another message they replied almost immediately ( plenty of time to understand my complaint ) and offered me £20 which I told them that this was not acceptable and could I speak to a Manager they replied saying they would not do this.

Booking.com sent me an email asking about my experience at the Bellway Apartments which I sent in ( including some photos ) and guess what they did not appear on their website ( still pending when I checked ) which leaves me wondering how good the comments from people really are in that they only submit acceptable ones so customers do not get the full picture. Will never use this company again and If there is any way of letting other customers know about both the Apartments and how Booking.com operate then please let me know.

20

Booking ref 1695876779 booking Hotel Meryan House Hotel 1st and 2nd October 2016. Your website on this hotel is outdated by 10yrs. The owners have been in the Hotel 29 yrs and said the information on your website is 10 yrs out of date. They update at least 2 times a year. My requests were not passed on to the Hotel for walk in shower and two beds not twin beds. The rooms are compact because it is a 500yr old building a Grade 2 listed.

Booking.com's website says Restaurant but theirs says it is only open Mon to Thurs. They say they do not have children under 5 but they do accept bookings for family's with children. They say there is no cancellation but a penalty payment is in place, if you book from them direct they have a full cancellation policy ( which we needed to do as the reason we were going to Taunton had changed but we went to get something for our money) plus there bill was £30. less.

Bar is limited due to change of circumstances re restaurant. They do not do the BBQ anymore. The Hoteliers were absolutely charming doing all they could for me due to my mobility problems, very helpful in giving easy directions to local places to go.Breakfast, the best we have ever had. I await comments and a refund of the difference of the booking.

40

On the 21st Sep, I booked 3 night at Łucka Residence for a cost of (Polish Zloty) ZTL 645 and I got the confirmation of the booking. On the 22nd Sep, I got from Booking.com an email, saying: "Łucka Residence has been in touch with us today regarding your reservation 1733000734. Unfortunately Łucka Residence won’t be able to honor this reservation and accommodate you on the dates of your planned stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

We’re happy to inform you that we have found a solution for you. We would like to suggest the following accommodations as an alternative, which we believe will suit your needs: Przytulny Apartament w Centrum Warszawy - Klimatyzacja. Nowogrodzka 8, Sródmiescie, 00-525 Warszawa, Poland". On the 23rd Sep, following your instruction, I booked the same 3 night in the structure that you suggested and I paid ZTL 670, getting the confirmation. New booking number: 1255149793

On the 25 Sep, I got an email from Booking.com saying: "We received your new reservation Reservation 1255.149.793 at Przytulny Apartment w Centrum Warszawy - Klimatyzacja. Your original reservation will be canceled at no cost to you. You'll receive an email confirming the cancellation shortly. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. If there are any additional costs due to this situation, please send us copies of your receipts. We'll assist you in any way we can and do our best to arrange reimbursement as quickly as possible.

Please note that by providing your receipts, you agree that Booking.com B.V. may share the information you've submitted with Łucka Residence. We’re committed to protecting your privacy; your receipts will only be used to validate your claim. We do not retain this information any longer than necessary. We hope you have a great stay at Przytulny Apartment w Centrum Warszawy - Klimatyzacja. We're available 24/7 to answer any questions you might have."

On the 25 Sep, I got an a second email from Booking.com saying: Your booking has been canceled free of charge. Your reservation at Łucka Residence is now canceled. Today, 27 Sep, Checking today my bank account, there is both the payment done for "Łucka Residence at a price of ZTL 645 and the payment done for Przytulny Apartment at a price of ZTL 670, for a total of ZTL 1315. Instead, as per Booking.com instructions and agreement, there should be only the payment of ZTL 670 and I should get the difference 670-645 = 25 ZTL. I'd like to get on the my account the situation agreed.

40

I had been using booking.com for years and during this time I felt comfortable about giving my credit card details to them. However, I realized that this was a big mistake because I understand that they just pass your credit card details to the hotel and feel no responsibility about it, they don't care if the hotel overcharges you or even charges you for nothing as in my case.

In August 2016 I've booked a room with Booking.com for one night in Barcelona. I gave the hotel my credit card no without my CVM. Arrived there, this is not a hotel, is a room in an apartment in a block of flats. The room is small, two persons hardly fit inside, the bathroom is glued to the bed, the walls are thin and the noise from the other 5 (I think there were 5 or 7) rooms of the apartment can be heard easily. The room is far far away from what they showed on their Booking page. I said to the housekeeper I cannot sleep in such condition and that I cancel my booking due to the non adequate accommodation conditions. I cancel the booking online. Booking.com sends me a message on my Android app saying the cancellation was done free of charge.

I check my account and notice the hotel took 155 Euros from my account for this improper room where I did not sleep. I contact Booking and they blame the hotel. But the hotel did not have my card details. Only booking had them and my data are not registered and not available automatically. So, aside the fact Booking gave my card details to this ''apartment company'' without my agreement, they promote this hotel which is totally lying about what they offer and Booking is telling me they take no responsibility for the hotels advertising on their site. Booking sustains the fraudulent policy of this ''hotel''.

Booking.com is aware of all this and does nothing. They told me they are only an interface of the hotel and they do not respond for what the hotel is advertising on their site. Booking.com is an accomplice to this fraud.

40

I have serious Booking complaints about my last stay at "Pisa Airport accommodation".

- Only cash payment at check in
- The place was extremely dirty
- I got a room on the 4th floor and the place didn't have a lift (they should warn people about this)
- No proper ventilation. Had to leave windows open all night and a whole bunch of mosquitoes got inside the room and my girlfriend and I got bitten very badly.
- A group of girls stood in the corridor around 3:30am talking and laughing very loudly. They didn't stop even after I asked them to and when I went to reception to complain there was no one in there!

This is not the service I am used to receive from Booking.com. Places like this seriously damage a businesses reputation. I expect to get a full refund of the €45 I paid.

40

I booked through Booking.com. Judging by Internet reviews, I got lucky because the booking worked and I wasn't overcharged. However, they keep spamming me mercilessly. I have made several attempts to get unsubscribed, without success. Their customer service email claims that there is an unsubscribe link in the email which I can click. I cannot see it in my email reader. I therefore asked them to do it for me. They have continued to spam me. My next step is to start posting warning reviews on every travel site I can find and to institute a complaint against their ISP. Stay away from Booking.com!

40

I booked this hotel with Booking com and was totally disappointed with everything about it. The beds were propped up on what looked like a rough wood pallet. Water did not work and were vey loose including very slow flow of water and a waste which did not do the job. On the electric cooker all the element were loose and falling apart totally unsafe and it would be condemned under UK standards. Breakfast was a joke, just bagel and juice. Worst hotel we ever had any where. Complained to reception and he (the owner I think) said its a different country! Last time I looked USA isn't a third world country. Shocking why do you recommend this rubbish?

40

This is a customer service complaint. Firstly I wish to commend the customer service given to me by Javier. He was so friendly and helpful, calling me back to fill me in on all the details of the booking I had made. He is excellent at his job. However before I got to deal with Javier I was answered from the booking.com Ireland number at 13.19 on 14/07/2016 by a girl named Vikki. She has to be the rudest girl I've ever dealt with over the phone and I am 53 yrs old so I've dealt with lot of customer service agents in many capacities over the years.

I wanted to explain to her that my daughter Grace who's name the booking was made in was not going to be able to travel for medical reasons. I had previously been on about paying for the holiday in full before my daughter but the hotel wanted me to send my cvv no by email which I didnt want to do. I sorted this directly with the hotel and they said it was ok for the girls to pay by cash on arrival. I tried to say this to Vikki however, she shouted me down saying about hotel policy.

She would not let me speak, I even pointed this out to her. I asked her to be put on to a supervisor. She said no and if I wanted to deal with someone else I was to hang up and ring the number again. This is appalling customer service and I will be putting in an official complaint to COMREG too.

40

Reserved Oceanfront Vacation Rentals, 5445 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach (Florida), FL 33140. My reservation was for 3 nights, 1 apartment, July 9-12. Booking number: 530302133. I have already sent two emails to Booking.com’s customer service dept. regarding this reservation. This was not an apartment by any stretch of the imagination – at best an efficiency, but in reality a two bed hotel room with kitchenette. It is obviously a privately owned room as the closet was locked so the only available hanging space was a half dozen hangers above a mirror.

The beds were terrible; although two full beds in actuality only suitable for one person as two people end up rolling into the middle of the bed – my husband has traveled around the world and ended up sleeping on the floor as the beds were so bad. There were ants in the room – on the floor and in the cabinets. And finally the pool was out of service. All in all, it was so bad, that we left on 7/10 and checked in to a hotel in Fort Lauderdale for the remaining two nights of our vacation – I can provide a copy of the bill to prove it. I am looking for a refund for the nights we were not able to stay in the “apartment.”

The definition of apartment is: a set of rooms used as a dwelling by one person or one family. Booking.com need to change the description in their listing details so that others are not conned as we were. Booking.com ends their email confirmation with "Have a great trip" - this was not a great trip at all.

40

I used booking.com to reserve a hotel in Las Vegas using they Free Cancellation offer. Plans changed, I logged on and canceled the reservation a week before the arrival date, which still fell under the free cancelation clause. I received a confirmation email with a $0 cancellation fee clearly listed. The day after I was supposed to check in, a $120 charge hit card for the previously canceled hotel. I immediately contacted booking.com with the email receipt of cancelation, and proof of charge. It has been two weeks. The hotel will not refund the money, booking.com has not done a thing to make this right other than state they did verify I was not registered as staying at the hotel and that I canceled in time to not be charged. Disputing this now with my bank. This company is a fraud, they will scam you.

20

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Boca Raton from March 9th-March 15. I booked my room through Booking.com. My total cost of the room was $1314+ $144.54 for all tax. The total cost was $1458.54. When I checked my Visa account I see that I was charged $$1471.68 an overcharge of $13.14. I would appreciate if you would credit my Visa Account the that overcharge.

40

I made one Booking.com reservation and shared the credit card numbers once over the phone. I cancelled 2 and half hours ago as I was advised by booking.com. They promised 100% refund. A week later, the hotel charges were shown up on the credit card statement and found out that they booked another two without any authorization (3 minutes a part according to Booking.com customer service). Obviously, they processed twice by mistake or did not wish to refund so that they made another reservation. I requested refund back to the account immediately, yet with very insufficient investigation, they still insists that it was not their fault.

60

I believe I was overcharged for my 9 night stay at the Hampton Inn in Greenbrier Chesapeake, VA. The advertised room rate at time of reservation through Booking.com was $94.00 per day. Included for a total of 1,055.45 plus 13% state tax. However upon checkout the manager gives me the statement charging 117.00 per night plus 17.38 for daily tax. This information was intentionally withheld from me at check in time where i was NOT informed of this sudden hike in room rate. Hampton Inn was supposed to honor the price I booked for. For this dishonest and illegal practice I vow to never stay at any Hampton Inn resorts. I was also slapped with a 14% daily tax which differs from the 13 % originally advertised. I am only left with the option of reporting these hidden charges to the Federal Trade Commission.

40

Booked a room for three days. Had a change of plans and the hotel you represent online,wouldn't refunded 2 or the 3 days I paid for. Spoke to the desk person at check out 10am..was asked to call back at 12...asked to call back at 3...told manager would be in to handle issue at 4:30. Showed up at 4:30 and no manager,was told they would only remind 1 of 2 day. This is unacceptable and your company should intervene on my behave to solve this issue. Your help and time is appreciated.

20

I will never be using Booking.com ever again. I cancelled a reservation due to a family emergency with Booking.com for The Artist House B&B in Key West with two weeks advance notice and was informed that I would receive a full credit of the $309.37 deposit without issue by Allyson Zuidema, Booking.com Customer Service Team, on April 11, at 5:31 pm EST. The on the next day, in writing, that promise was broken and I was informed by Booking.com the charge, which was completed in late February 2015, would not be refunded by the Artist House. I spoke to the Artist House rep, Cindy (vey nice, professional, etc), who said if they can sell the room, I'd get the credit of $309.37 back. My issue is with Booking.com in stating they would in fact credit me, and then retract their offer in now three emails, inspire of the fact this is an emergency. Booking.com's petty cruelty is beyond reproach and they should credit me the deposit of $309.37, as assured, without delay or penalty.

20

This hotel we got on Booking.com was awful. I took Pictures. I would like some sort of compensation for what I paid for the condition of the room. The Admiral Hotel - 813 Baltomore Ave Ocean City MD 21842. We stayed August 30-Sept 1 2014.

60

Love using Booking.com. Did you know that the majority of all bookings online come from this engine or FlipKey? I used their mobile app to book a trip to Australia and it worked perfectly. Would highly recommend Booking.com for anyone who is tired of the typical Vacation Rental experience. They do a fantastic job of making sure customers and vendors are happy.

Have feedback for Booking.com?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!