Walgreens Customer Service
Rated 1.43 of 5 Stars
Based on 274 Complaints

Contact Walgreens Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-925-4733

If you need to report a product or service at any Walgreens you may call 1-800-925-4733 and press ‘option 4’. If you would like to contact CEO James Skinner, write to Walgreens headquarters at 200 Wilmont Road, Deerfield, IL 60015. The corporate phone number is 1-847-914-2500.

Walgreens has live chat and a login for multiple uses that you may find here.  Assistance 24/7 may be found at 1-800-925-4733. The company was founded in Chicago by Charles Rudolph Walgreen in 1901. You may find social media presence on Facebook, Twitter and Linkedin.

Walgreens is a subsidiary of Walgreens Boot Alliance. The merger between Walgreens and Swiss based Alliance Boots was completed on December 31, 2014 and is publicly traded on NASDQ:WBA. There are over 8200 pharmacy stores filling perscriptions in all 50 states and net earnings in the fourth quarter of 2014 were reported as US 714 million.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Walgreens Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Walgreens headquarters address

    • 200 Wilmot Road
    • Deerfield
    • IL 60015
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-925-4733
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Retail Stores



Top Walgreens Complaints

Browse more than 274 reviews submitted so far

20

One particular pharmacist won't fill my one prescription in a timely manner. He is rude and certain apathy. I don't know what I did to this pharmacist as the others are always pleasant and helpful. The pharmacy technicians are amazing which is the reason I don't transfer to another store.

20

Tried to pick up my daughter’s prescription at the Walgreens on Hwy 70S in Bellevue yesterday (7/16/19). My daughter and I came directly from her doctor’s appointment and arrived at the drive thru around 4:30 pm. I was told they were running behind and it would be 30-45 minutes before it was ready. Returned to drive up around 7:15 pm and was told the medicine wasn’t in stock and would have to be ordered to come back tomorrow. I returned to the store the following day (7/17/19) this time coming inside and again was told the medicine wasn’t in stock and would have to be ordered. I informed the associate I was already told that the day before. My daughter is leaving to go out of town the next day and needed the medicine today. We had to drive to Dickson about 30 miles away to purchase the medicine.

20

Every time I get a text that my prescription is ready and go to your Walgreens at 6310 Poplar Ave, Memphis, TN 38119 I leave there without ALL my prescriptions. I call and they are rude to you like you have done something wrong! Even when you call there first thing in the morning and go over what you are getting filled and picking up!!!!! That is ridiculous! Not to mention I called them the night before and was put on hold SIX TIMES till I just hung up! I do believe this is about to make me move my business elsewhere.....

20

I had my prescription called in over a week ago and Walgreens at Stage Road and Kirby Whitten Road said that they can only put one prescription on backorder which is a common prescription I get every month from them. The bunny got awkward with me hung up on me and when I called corporate office I got the same type of attitude and that lady hung up on me. Where does it take over a week to get a prescription that is needed on a certain date are they not coordinated or are they just dropping the ball on the consumer at any given time! Been dealing with Walgreens for over 40 years I think it's time to switch to Walmart I get good service with my other meds did I get and have sent to them because their specialty. Walgreens in the past have gave me outdated epipens and had to get them exchanged that should have been my red flag to move on, now I will!

20

This pharmacy has deteriorated severely over last 2 years; meds never in stock; they don’t pick up phone; when they do, no one there is on same page so either someone is lying or no one knows what they are doing. Long wait lines by sick customers—eg: a impatient & volatile customer threatened to hit me because I was discussing my meds with pharmacist & he didn’t want to wait his turn—the pharmacist told him he had to back away. I’m also personally fed up that I have to call 5 days in advance to make sure my meds are in stock—I’ve been getting the same meds from this location every month since 2012. Even worse, after my doc placed a refill, I was told it wasn't in stock; when it did come in I was on vacation & told it would be sent back to the distributor because they couldn’t hold it for 2 weeks. A class action suit should be filed against Walgreens for anti-trust violations, poor service, and not filling scripts in a timely way. I shouldn’t have to call every month to make sure my regular meds are in stock & can be filled in a timely way, esp because lapse in taking certain meds would cause a medical problem not to mention a complication with my insurance.

20

I have been a customer at the rite aid store in Woodruff, SC since it was built and I do a lot of business there, and they filled all my prescriptions and called me and they were ready when I got there! Now since Walgreens has taken over in WOODRUFF it’s the sorriest service I have ever seen, I had medicine that was suppose to be refilled near the end of June and I have medicine now overdue and haven’t received a call or text from them if they want to continue with my business , someone needs to get on the job or I’m going somewhere else I have about 10-15 prescriptions refilled there every month so please check and call me and let me know why they can’t be as good as RITE AID PLEASE, BENNY TAYLOR

20

Phones inpharmacy not working second time in one month. If you are calling in it keeps you hanging on forever by saying three or four people are ahead of you then u gointo a waiting loop. Message should say systems please call back later. Same setup for MOD .So after 90 minutes on phone I drive over to Maumelle AR form Nlr twenty min for the to tell me they can do nothing . I have colon cancer and COPD AND should not have had too make that trip. Then when I went in as I was walking I ask from cashier to call MOD for me when she had a chance. She nearly snapped my head off. I cannot take much more of this kind of service .

20

I am 65 years old and it is obvious that I am old enough to purchase tobacco or liquor without providing a picture ID. Your store at 242 and St Lukes Way in TheWoodlands/Conroe area has a policy of not selling tobacco without a picture ID. I was there to purchase cigaretts today as well as other things. Your clerk demanded my ID and when I told her no she said "Then we can,t sell these to you". Her attitude was rude then she said that it was the LAW! I have lived in Texas all my life and I know that is not true. I assume it is store policy. Your store requests ID then scans it for advertising purposes and to gather info about what people are purchasing. I get enough garbage so I don't need anymore. Needless to say I left the store without any of the other things I wanted to purchase. You need to educate your employees in reference to state laws so they do not lie to customers and if this is store policy then you should post a notice stating the policy clearly. I chose not to challenge your clerk because it was obvious she didn't know better and she seemed to enjoy her small power trip. I have shopped at Walgreens for many years but after this visit, I have come to the conclusion that I should go elsewhere for the things I usually purchased there. Please educate your clerks in reference to the laws and manners. If your store wants info on your customers then ask them. Don't take their info thru a discriminatory policy against smokers, or chewers, or dippers. Truthfully, my information is none of your business, and now you will not have my business

20

Greetings,
I preface this complaint by saying that I work in customer service (Workers' Compensation) and I understand we all have busy times and bad days. This rating is ONLY for the Castro Valley Walgreens.

This Walgreens pharmacy is consistently slow to answer the phone and not at all helpful when one finally gets through. The staff are harried and the wait is always 30 minutes minimum regardless of when they Rx gets called in.

For example (and this is TYPICAL not unusual), today I called at 1900 hours. I was on hold for 4 minutes, then someone answered without speaking and hung up. I called back and was on hold for 20 minutes 17 seconds. The person who answered the phone did apologize for the wait. I asked if my doctor had called in a specific Rx. After saying my name twice and then spelling my last name twice and my first name, the person said that the RX would not be ready, that my doctor just called it in. Today is 6/14. My doctor called it in on 6/11. I now have only 1 day supply. I said I had one day's supply, could I come tomorrow (this is a generic version of a common in stock medication). She said she didn't know, she didn't think it would be ready. I said I need the medication, I will be out tomorrow. She said I would have to ask the pharmacist and hung up.

I am crippled but I work full-time as a Workers' Comp Claims adjuster. It is a tough job when you're not in pain. Without my pain meds, I am incapacitated. Walgreens has caused me previously to miss 2 days of work.

I will have my doctor send all medications to CVS other than the one my insurance wil not allow to be filled there. I wish all my meds could go to Walgreens in Castro Valley because the store itself, though smaller than CVS, is SO much nicer. The products are better quality, you can find many more items there - CVS stocks junk. But honestly, I am not going to shop at Walgreens if 5 of my 6 Rx meds are filled at CVS. The CVS pharmacists go the extra mile, calling my doctor if need be, filing Rx within 15 minutes, texting me on status, and the staff are so nice - and phone calls are answered within a few minutes even when they are busy.

It's too bad because I grew up with Walgreens. I love the Walgreens in downtown Los Gatos because it is neat and clean and bright and has a great food and cold drink selection and the make-up department is organized and appealing. The Walgreens in Santa Cruz near Front Street is a favorite because they have fun local items and there is a makeup gal there who really knows all the products and is friendly and helpful. Walgreens usually has much friendlier staff.

20

MY HUSBAND AND I HAVEBEEN CUSTOMERS OF YOURS FOR YEARSSSSSSS. ABOUT 6plus MONTHS AGO YOU REFUSE TO FILL OUR PERSCRIPTIONS ANYMORE. WHY-WHY-WHY. YOU STORE ON SPRING HILL DRIVE AND MARINER IN SPRING HILL FLORIDA. I AM STILL VERY UPSET ABOUT IT. HAD TO GO TO CVS ACROSS THE STREET BUT VERY INCONVIENT TO GET IN AND OUT OF THE PARKING LOT. SAYW A COUPLE OF YOUR ADDS LATELY THAT MENTION OUR INSURANCE CO. WHY WONT YOU TAKE US ANYMORE. VERY UPSET WITH WALLGREENS--GUESS US LITTLE PEOPLE JUST DON'T MATTER TO YOU. UNITED HEALTH WITH A PPO IS OUR INSURANCE CO. GEORGE AND PAULA ROSICH SPRING HILL FLORIDA

20

I've worked for Walgreens for quite a bit and know how busy it can be. But one thing I noticed that the Everett, MA Pharmacy never picks up there phone and acknowledges their patients, doctors, or doctor's office it is very frustrating that we have to be on hold for a good 20 minutes and nothing is done to acknowledge who's on the other side of the line. There's has to be a change to this action because it is not fair for our patients or doctors having to wait.

20

Once again (this has happened many times) I attempted UNSUCESSFULLY to refill a prescription using your exceptionally poor automated phone system. It is incapable of finding my prescriptions by the Rx number or by name. Maybe I should transfer my scripts to CVS. Their automated system certainly could not be any worse.

20

Local Walgreens never has products on stock and never get stuff on when they say they will. O went to pick up glucose test strips June 3rd they didn't have them and told me they would have them the next day. It is now the 10th and still don't have the strips. I've been k. ER 2 times due to blood sugar because I can't test myself. I will be sending the ER bills to Walgreens beings it's your fault I can't test. This has happened several times before at the beginning of 2019 I went almost 3 months without strips because they said Insurance didn't approve and finally they got it approved they told me the codes they enter changed and they had been entering the old code. My life is being put on danger due to pharmacy not keeping normal everyday meds on stock. I've had issues with several medications that o have to wait a week or longer to get because they never come in on freight day when they say it will. Your pharmacy is going to kill someone by not getting them the meds they need for life saving reasons. People depend on you for these life saving meds and if you can't provide them than close your doors.

20

On June 4 I received a RX from my doctor and on the way home dropped it off at Walgreens on Plaza and Euclid in National City, CA. I usually use a mail-in pharmacy, but because my doctor said I needed this medication immediately, I went to Walgreens, which I sometimes use. This Walgreens delivers to my retirement facility which is a few blocks away. I was told the wait would be 1-1/2 hour so I chose to have it delivered. I was told by the girl taking my order that it would be delivered later that day June 4. It was not delivered June 4. It was not delivered June 5. So on June 6 I called the store. The girl that answered said it was not delivered because my credit card expired. YES, cards DO expire. I asked to speak to someone in charge and was transferred to another girl. She said again that they did not fill it because my card expired. She said they tried to call me but I was not home. No message. When I asked why they didn’t leave a message to call Walgreens back, she said Walgreens doesn’t leave messages. How very simple to say into my voice mail, “please call Walgreens”. So my prescription just got ignored. When I asked her to take my corrected credit card info, she said “No, you have to come in to the store to give it”. I would have to hire transportation to take me to Walgreens just to give them my new expiration date? Incompetence! This was not a pair of socks that could wait until they got their act together, this was a needed prescription.
This was the 2nd time this happened with them. Last time my card expired, I had just come out of the hospital, and no delivery. Fortunately my doctor called me to ask how I was and I told him Walgreens didn’t deliver my RX. He was furious and said that my body could go into shock if I discontinued the medicine suddenly. He called Walgreens and chewed them out, probably threatening to sue, etc. Walgreens delivered.

20

I visited your store at Lancaster and Kiest Dallas Tx. The customer service was rude. The employee tone was rude, aggressive and unprofessional. This has never happened to me before. I believe it was this particular employee.

20

I am a cancer patient. I took my RX to my local Walgreens at Harrison Road and Rt # in Fredericksburg, VA. The pharmacist told me I had to wit four days before he would fill it. I do not drive. I have to have my daughter make the hour and a half drive to take me to Walgreens to get my medicine. While, I understand there may be problems with some people, it clearly states the reason for my pain medication is cancer. I have had 11 surgeries, chemo, radiation and numerous other procedures. While I had enough pain medication to last me until Thursday, I have no way of coming out again to get the medication. The pharmacist told me, if you do not like it, to bad, take your business somewhere else. What???? I am so happy I did not give Walgreens the authorization to transfer all of my other medication to this store. So, not only have you lot a customer for RX, you also lost our business for purchases in your store. I just do not need the added stress of a rude and less than compassionate pharmacist. Anyway, this will be the last business I give Walgreens if you treat all of your really sick patients so poorly.

20

WHY_WHY_WHY Would you discontinue the thin mints? They are a SYMBOL of Walgreens and I have ALWAYS been there, day or night. WHY? I went today to get some as gifts-multiple boxes! They were gone! Even the asst manager was shocked! so what's up???

20

I went to Wahlgrens at 5224 Coldwater Cyn Ave Van Nuys, Ca I called in to have a prescription filled and your automated services stated this prescription was being filled. i went to pick it up and a employee told me to have a seat its being filled.i waited over a half hr as 10 drive thrus were filled and 8 in store customers were served. I finally got up and asked a gentlemen where was my prescription when all these other customers were served but not me. He said its been very busy and for me to hold on. He turned around looked inside one of the baskets and lo and behold there was my prescription all along and he brought it out and rung me up. This is horrible customer service and it makes me see Wahlgrens in a whole different light. Employee ineptitude, untruth, and overall Dont Care Attitude. if I had not gotten up and said something I would still be sitting there.Im still irritated. Horrible experience.

20

Went to the Walgreens pharmacy in Miami Oklahoma today to get a new prescription filled. We waited over 2 hours before the prescription was filled. Only 1 pharmacist was on duty and everyone else working in the pharmacy was doing everything except their job. We're going to another pharmacy and we're going to tell everyone we know to avoid the Walgreens pharmacy in Miami Oklahoma

20

I signed up for Walgreens text alerts on Monday around 11 am. I did not receive a text message at all telling my rx was ready. It is now Thursday evening I decided to give the pharmacy a call to find out the status of my rx. On my first call I was on hold for 20 minutes I got a person who asked me if it was ok to put me on hold... I said yeah. After that I had a person tell me that I was her next call... then I was hung up on. I called back and went through the automated process again it found my rx was ready. I asked the automated system if I could talk to the pharmacy manager. I was on hold for 15 more minutes til I got a person. The person told me the rx was ready. I asked if this was the pharmacy manager. Nope he was out til tomorrow. But he has no clue why my call was dropped, or why the text program did not text me. I asked to talk to the pharmacy manager he said he was not available he was helping out because the girl at the front was not answering the phones. At that point I just took the time to type this out on my phone because this is ridiculous. On hold for 45 + minutes and no manager available. The text program did not work. No one was answering the phones or when they do they hang up on me. Please contact me on what I did wrong. Because I think you guys dropped the ball royally.

40

My complaint is the Walgreens on ramill in Raleigh you call about your medication they say I going to put you on a brief hold and they never come back to the phone then you call back they won't answer medicine is important to patients I think they can do better answering the phone or hire some people who dont mind working I shop at Walgreens all the time I would hate to go some where else and a lot of people I have talk to have switch to Walmart Walgreens is being talked about real bad about the pharmacy the one in frayser is just as bad

20

Unfortunately, this is my last hurrah with Walgreens. The online orders have been broken since March 27, 2019 (per a customer service supervisor). I placed my order April 13, 2019, and have only received 1/2 of the order. The ETA is sometime between now and infinity for the rest of the order. No one cares there. Spoke with Corporate Consumer Complaints and got the same story....it's out of our control and we're working as fast as we can but have no idea when it will be fixed or when you'll get the remainder of your order. Apparently, management doesn't have the right people involved to implement a new warehouse fulfillment system and they don't have the right people to fix it either. The "kiss off" attitude with everyone I have spoken to tells me they would rather I go to CVS or Amazon or someplace else. So, I'm transferring my prescriptions and will never step foot in another Walgreens again.

20

Normally, I use Highland, Ca as my pharmacy. However, I'm now in Big Bear, ca so I called to transfer a refill prescription to Big Bear this morning. I called and ordered my meds through the automated service but because I was transferring my meds, I couldn't complete the order. I talked to the Highland pharmacy tech and she said I needed to call Big Bear. So, I did. The pharmacy tech in Big Bear was snippy immediately. She said my refill was down the hill. not in Big Bear. I asked her if I could change that and received silence, then she told me that she did the transfer. I asked her when it would be ready and she said,"in an hour'. We waited 2 hours and went to the pharmacy. The pharmacist couldn't find anything on me, so I told him that I had called 2 hours ago and talked to a woman. The only woman working that morning, who had her name tag turned around, said she never talked to me. A few minutes later, she admitted that she did talk to me, but it had been sent to the Highland Walgreens.

I do not usually complain about poor service as I do understand that people have bad days, make mistakes, etc. But, from the beginning, she was disrespectful and rude. And, to dismiss me as a liar when I said I talked to a woman in that store! I had to wait another 2 hours for my refill and never received any sort of apology from her or the man that waited on me. I will be switching pharmacies to Rite Aid.

20

I have been a customer to Walgreens, 6515 Sullivan Rd., Greenwell Springs, LA 70739 for many years. Sadly to say after my visit to the pharmacy on Wednesday, April 17, 2019, 2:48 p.m. I am a very dissatisfied customer with the pharmacy customer service. My prescriptions are set up on auto refill orders. I received an email my prescriptions "tablets" was ready for pick up along with another refilled prescription. On April 17, 2019, 2:48 p.m., I purchased other items as well as my prescriptions in the pharmacy department. I was not advised by anyone in the pharmacy of any changes of my medications. When I arrived home and took the prescription bags out of the Walgreens shopping bag, I noticed a handwritten note on the prescription bag stating "new manufacturer medicine is the same". The medicine looked nothing like the medicine I have been purchasing for over a year. I was very upset for not being advised in the store of these changes before I purchased this prescription-"tablets". I phoned to the store to speak to a representative in the pharmacy. When I reached an individual on the phone and explained my issue, I was placed on hold several minutes with the phone ringing again and placing me on hold. I hung up with frustration and drove back to the store, highly upset. Had I been told verbally and made aware of the changes with their manufacturer, I would not have purchased the prescription which looks nothing like my original medication. I was told they don't take back return prescriptions and I could not receive a credit or refund. I would not
accept the prescription bag back. I am not going to use that medication. I would not have purchase in the first place if i was told of the changes. There was no apology on their part for not verbally notifying me of this change. Dissatisfied Customer

20

I am 68 years old and I just got asked for my ID to purchase cigarettes. Evidently some of your employees have sold cigarettes and perhaps liquor. Fire those ignorant employees and hire those who obey the law.. I am a white man ant I go to this Walgreen's frequently and I have seen may black people walk through the cashier line with alcohol and purchase cigarettes without being asked for an ID. This is an insult to all Americans. I have witnesses and I will sue unless you contact me and fix this highly illegal act against white senior citizens.

PS: I do look 68 and I think your store policies are wrong.

Please email me an answer!!!!!!!

20

I have numerous complaints. First one is the store manager and her racism and rules that exclude her favorites. She has told only a select few to leave their phones in their lockers, but told the Mexicans they can keep their phones on them. Hence she Juanita is also mexican. She allows them to use their phones on the floor and allows them to gossip and make trouble and she doesn't say a word to them. People have complained about this before and nothing has been done. Second Juanita gossips about her employees. I and others have heard it from her. She allows her favorites to mark down and buy all the clearance items thus not leaving a chance for any customers to buy them. That's unfair. She has angered many customers as well. Holding up the line whilst talking and disregarding other customers and the fact that there's a line building. She drinks her energy drinks on the floor. And tells her least favorites they can't have a drink unless it's in lunch. But her favorites are walking around with their red bulls and snacks and Starbucks drinks on the floor. I see a problem with this because they are all Hispanics and I and a few more are not and she and her side kick daniella are always hanging up on us . Daniella is a shift lead that came from zero experience. How she got the position over an experienced person is because she is also mexican. Daniella was asked for help on a canvas photo order from a worker that didn't know how to do it. Daniella told her she wasn't going to help and told her she was on her own with it. Then daniella went to purchase a snack and slammed it on the counter in front of the same cashier with an attitude... in front of customers. She also didn't want to cover the lunch of the worker. She said in a loud voice in front of a building line of customers that she doesn't want to be up front cashiering. Also when she is paged for ic3 or for change, she comes with an attitude and says "WHAT"! This is not professional of a shift lead. . Then there is Erica also Mexican. She s always rude and doesn't respond to pages over the intercom because she is too busy fighting with her husband over the text messages. I'm disappointed in the services here. Why is this allowed to happen.? Why the racism and favoritism?? This has to stop. It isn't fair at all. I am not leaving my information to be contacted, you can view the cameras and interview workers. This is in fear of backlash or getting fired for speaking up that I won't leave my info.

20

Unbelievable how unknowing this staff that is dispensing life saving drugs are !! Last month I ordered several prescriptions by website on a Sunday 3/24/2019. I had a Dr appointment on Tuesday and just waited to pick up the new prescriptions my appointment on the 12th would have. I took my time approximately 1 hour to arrive . Nothing ready ! Even the prescriptions from Sunday. I spoke to the Tech/caused and was told they would do them and would be about a half an hour. I walked around the store then I drove for a haircut then filled my car with gas, I also stopped at local scuba shop to have 3 tanks filled. I returned to the Walgreens and still has to wait. Finally they called me and said it was too early to fill one I knew this was not correct but after putting up with this mess I paid for and left . I was told the prescription i needed would be ready tomorrow evening. As I arrived home i received a text an email saying the prescription was ready to pick up !!! It is almost 10 miles each way and decided to go without, even though I did have withdrawal symptoms. Today, 4/9/2019 I received a text and email saying a prescription was ready. I had another Dr appointment so I would just go after that. I arrived at the Walgreens who said the prescription that was texted ready to pick up is ready but I have to wait 2 more days to get bit along with another medication that they messed up last month. When I returned home I get an email and a text stating the prescription is ready to pick up ! I called and was told it is ready but not to pick up. It's sad that life saving drugs are controlled by Morons !! The only reason I have not pulled out and have used a competent Pharmacy is i have 11 prescriptions and that makes it difficult to di. I can not continue to have possible life threatening withdrawals due to incompetence !!

20

I dropped off prescriptions after dr appointment at approximately 2:50pm. I was told it would be an hour and twenty minutes before it would be ready. It is now 6:05pm and guess what. Still not ready. This is horrible service. They have no regard for how customers may be feeling. The meds are needed to help feel better.

20

I have several issues with Walgreens and to be honest it’s just been only the last few years that I had any issues at all.
Now for my latest issue it’s filling prescriptions either because there’s no stock or the computer system is down.I did read it was a national issue but not always with this store.I also read while systems were down prescriptions could be filled manually so, why wasn’t that done in Maricopa Arizona?Why was I told it wouldn’t be filled until late Monday afternoon.I am a reasonable person and waited until noon today before going to Walgreens in person.when asked about my prescriptions and the system being down no one had any idea and still my prescription which was faxed on the fourth still wasn’t filled.Its ridiculous that a customer that needs medication has to wait or be treated this way.I really believe you need to do better screening and training with the hiring process.I also want to be clear some of your employees are great, hard working individuals and do go above and beyond to assist in anyway possible.Its unfortunate that the few that don’t bring the stores credibility down.

20

When you call you get a Robot to answer the phone, it takes your refill information, supposingly it then sends to the pharmarcist,. I called the next day to make sure they got my request for refills, Well you can never never never get the pharmarcy to answer and if your lucky enough for them to answer they put you on hold without even talking to you. Then music comes on and nobody ever comes back to the phone. I know they may be helping customers but they can at least take a minute to let you know I will be with you in a minute, This is not my first time dealing with this pharmarcy I have been with them for years and it's always the same old thing, There excuse in the beginning was it is a new system! with the phone system. All I wanted was to check and see if they got may request, and you can't even get a live person to talk to, I know for a fact the recording will say we are helping others and will be with you thank you for holding, well again they never answer I know this because one Sunday I called and the same old message helping others, thank you for holding, well after that r time of holding, I gave up and went to the store, well guess what not a soul in the store in pharmarcy dept, so what does that tell you, somebody or something is not doing their job. I wonder if it would be any better at CVS or Kroger? The above about the sunday instance was awhile back, I forgot to mention that.

20

I had drop my prescription to the walgreens close to my job before my procedure. I need to have all my medication with me after surgery and start with them as soon i get home from the hospital. I went back to walgreen on march 1 to the pick up line I told the rep Jessica that I was there to pick up my prescription she took my dob and name than ask me to verify my address so she look for the medication she proceeded to ck me out. She fail to charge for all medications and to give the pain medication. I had surgery on march 6 when I was release from the hospital the nurse advise me to take my medication according to the my doctor orders and make sure I take the pain medication as recommended.My surgery was outpatient need to to be seen by the doctor the next day in which i did of couse my doctor enfasise to take my medication as he dirrected and to take the pain medicine and not to drive under the influence. The kind of surgery I had I was not my self I had a lot of hep to move around and took my medicine your rep gave feeling confident she provided all the Rx .... According to me my doctor did not prescrive a good pain medicine because it was not working so I was over dosing my self with advil because my pain medicine that my doctor had prescrive me it was not working... I had that on my back of head why the pain medicine did not work for me until I google the name of the medicine none of the was for pain.... I'm so disapointed, upset , frustrated with your pharmacy.. that fail to provide all my medication, did not call to said by the way can you come back there is a Rx that needs to be pick up .. I was in pain all my recover time due to your incopetnace staff... that not only fail to provide me with my dedication but also is short changing your company by not charging your customer correctly.. Jessica only charge one medication out of the 4 medication she gave me... You need to retrain your pharmacy staff so when you do your intory you are not loosing money and try to give your customer their correct Rx and their order as go to pick them up for them to Avoid any lawsuit of any kind...

20

Primary insurance for prescriptions disappeared. Had another insurance listed as primary and a third that I never had at all!!!
How did this happen??
One more time and I’ll switch to CVS.

20

I ordered my medicine via email reply. I received several emails stating it was ready on Sunday. I arrive today and they said my medicine was put back because of a coupon. I asked why and they could not give me a clear answer. The Walgreens at 641 N. Clark is the slowest Walgreens I have ever experienced. Every time I go to pick up my medicine I have to wait an extremely long time for them to process orders. Everyone in line was complaining about this location.

I took a $18 cab ride,, roundtrip, to pick up my medicine and now I have to spend another $18. I want my $18 back.

20

nina vilichez finalized the horrible service since 10-2018 I have been waiting for a call from your top mangement mario (ninas boss)Plamero,Bill Miller Alhando,nothing According to your complaint department emails have been sent&re sent.No one in complaint department can see them or what happened just keep resending them They also write what they want not what the customer says Vilichez last told me 1)she has no time to find out who or what caused the errors on a checking error causing walgreen to send a collection agency 2)why my info on a letter they were sending to my house was sent to an adress not mine 3) it is up to me to fin these errors made by Walgreen departments because she is too busy(even though it started withher department in the first place 4) Vilichez just wants to hand me a$50 giftcard and just close this case $50 for 145days (and still counting) of harrassment in dealing with Walgreens departments

20

I have an online account with Walgreens Pharmacy but every time when I ordered the prescription for delivery they asked me to pick up in the store, I want to solve this problem soon or I have to change the pharmacy

20

I'm a registered nurse working in a large medical group serving the Inland Empire in Southern California. I was called today by a pharmacist working out of Walgreens #06061 in Upland. I was called to clarify a prescription. When I received the clarification, I called the store back. I was put on hold for over 7 minutes the first time and was disconnected from your system. I called back and explained the purpose of my call and again was put on hold. This time I waited over 16 minutes when I was disconnected. This time I called back and spoke to the store manager and was connected to the pharmacist who apparently didn't know why they called. When I told him that no one should have to wait 30 minutes to speak to a pharmacist and that I was registering this complaint with corporate, he responded arrogantly, "No problem!" For the life of me I can't imagine how any enterprise, especially one in the healthcare industry, can be so bold and dismissive. Poor service like this will certainly reap its own rewards. I know. I used to be a customer of this store and moved my family's business after multiple episodes of this kind of service.

20

I am beyond frustrated. I moved my account to Walgreens 3 months ago, location is very close. What a mistake. I use drive-up as walking is challenge. I have YET to wait in line less than 1/2 hour. I have 5 percriptions on my account, 2 months in a row this location could not fill my methophenidate (sp) I was told they were out of stock and have no idea when they will be getting more. AND they can only get 10 mg not 20mg which I’ve been taking for years. I submitted 2 refills on 3-22-19 your site said will be ready for pickup 3-23-19 11:00. Today is Monday the 25th I just went to pick up refills and the girl said ‘oh we must’ve had a busy weekend they aren’t filled yet.’ Absolutly unacceptable!!!!!! I have had it with this very poooooorrrr customer service. Your ad says serving since 1901?? Your pharmacy still hasn’t figured out how to run a professional customer friendly pharmacy!!! I ended up going to a different Walgreens location miles away to get my 20mg metho. They had it ready I in 1/2 hour. Really?? CVS here I come!! Barb Beck

20

My doctor called in a refill for a prescription that I take daily. I did not yet need to pick up the refill as I am not done with my prior month. Walgreens pharmacy has called me at least 20 (TWENTY) times to tell me my refill is ready - this is bordering on harassment and I think you need to change your policy. leave me a message and I will pick up the meds when I need them. so frustrating!!!!

20

I was told my meds would be ready for pickup in 1 hour. I get there to pickup my meds the NEXT DAY, and now they tell me they are out of my meds. There is now a back order, which may take a few months. TODAY IS A FRIDAY. I CAN NOT TALK TO MY MEDICAL TEAM UNTIL MONDAY? +? THIS IS TRULY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE.

20

Thyroid medication problem (old Rx for me, new to them) since Costco mail order tripled thier prices, and I already had a Walgreens acount for things like ibuprofen...I asked them to fill my updated dosge of NP Thyroid. I was told it was ready, but when picking it up there was only a third of it. I said please hold onto it, I will pick it up all at once since you have to order more in to fill my entire dosage. I was told 2-3 days. A Week later, having heard nothing from the store, I asked online chat to look it up. They told me the order had come in and mine was completely filled and ready to pick up. I went in to get it, they had no record of it, no bottles in the bin, nothing. I told them it should still be sitting there (at least the partial) from the week before. They split my account into 2 seperate accounts and messed up both of them. I can only see 1 through the app, and I can't seem to get them to merge the account since they are the ones who caused the split in the first place. I told the tech to just contact my Dr. to re-send the presctiption as I am not in a huge rush, still have some of my old Costco pills left. I then got on online chat to see if I could get a transcript of the precvious chat where they told me that it was ready after checking (one of) my account. They refused and disconnencted me. I started another chat, the 2nd person was extremely rude, took no responsibility, did not care at all to help get anything fixed. It really bothers me that they are allowed to treat customers this way. I am more angry with the online chat people than the pharmacy. I do realize people make mistakes, but if you are in a customer service job, stop flat out lying to your customer and being mean on purpose.

20

Walgreens has committed to ultimate offense... How dare this company glorify breast cancer treatment and sales by showing balding and shaved headed women in makeup w pretty scarves and in party mode? Are you serious? I am in the second round of chemotherapy and I feel like dying. So ill and in pain I can not keep my head up. Stop Walgreens. You missed this one by a mile

20

Walgreeen 299 broadway Somerville ma 02143.
It has been since last year every time I get a text from Walgreen as my medications are ready ,when I go for pickup there is nothing , I have to fill there and wait 20 min or comeback .when I comeback after work to get my medications they gave me only one and they confused when I asked about others 2 missing ( is necessary for me to take 3 of those medications) and they keep in the computer and asking each other to look in their computer.after long waiting they just said is not ready to pick up .
The people over their are not profession,are not curtoise ,they keep talking when they done they can decide to work and just don't look happy working .

20

I have been talked to awful by Barry the pharmacist in Cleveland Ga. multiple times. No one should ever call in with a question and get this man on the phone. Very rude person. Both my parents, some friends and I are considering moving to another pharmacy. He really needs some training in the customer service department.

20

I am a 74 year old disabled Marine Viet-Nam veteran. I attempted to purchase cigarettes at 7:00pm today. I was told I needed to show a drivers license. I said I would not but I would give my date of birth., and did.
The cashier called the on-site manager. The manager said I needed to show an ID with my date of birth. I told her I gave my date of birth to the cashier and she didn't need to see my ID. The cashier told her she needed to over-ride the requirement, the manager said only the store manager could over-ride it. I asked her if she was indeed the on-site manager and she said she was. I said she could over-ride the requirement. She said only the store manager could do that and she wasn't here. When asked if she wanted to sell the cigarettes, she said yes. I said, then tell the cashier to ring them up and I would be on my way. Again she said I needed to show an ID. I said goodby.
I want to congratulate Walgreens on hiring some of the most dense, ignorant auto-bots to work in your stores I have ever seen. Your corporate requirement to demand an ID from an obviously older person to purchase a legal product is asinine and needs to be amended.

20

File a federal complaint against pharmacist at 5709 telegraph rd Taylor Michigan at 2:30 am Feb 12, 2018 for refusing to fill prescription. Was told it was a federal law that prescriptions can’t be filled until 8 am of date on script. Ended up in hospital and was admitted because of pain from infection. I want pharmacist to be fired for discrimination of federal law. I am considering filling a lawsuit if this is not resolved at local level

20

I was given a coupon for Aussie shampoo $8 if 4 purchased. I started trying to buy on your shop line very very early Monday morning. Would not apply the coupon. After numerous attempts to order on line I gave up that first night. On Monday morningI have traveled to nearest town (15 minutes away) does not sell the product. Then on Tuesday I traveled to the next nearest town (30 minutes away) as they have 3 stores. None sold in any of the 3 stores. I called your customer service number. The nice guy tried to order it for me there he said it wouldn’t let him apply the coupon. So I again Wednesday and Thursday several times trying to again and again get the online order in I finially got it to allow me to order only (1) shampoo. My coupon expires on February 9 and I really do not want to lose the marvelous deal being offered. The Aussie total miracle 7in1 shampoo sells for $2.97 and with the coupon applied would allow me to get them for .97 cents each. I know it’s possible as some of my Facebook friends are able to get theirs. Can u please offer me assistance in this manner. And thanks in advance

20

I visited the Walgreens location #06278 at 3689 Houston Levee Rd on 2/5/2019. The receipt says that checkout was at 5:07 pm central time. I purchased some Walgreens Vapor Steam and 3 packs of Maverick Menthol 100's cigarettes. While the lady at the counter was getting the cigarettes, I was entering in my phone number. I paid for my items and walked out. I drove down the street and opened the bag to get a pack of cigarettes and discovered that the lady had given me 3 packs of Maverick Menthol "Shorts". This is not what I wanted so I turned around and came back to the store. There was now a different person at the cash register even though it only took about 10 minutes to get back to the store. I told the new lady at the register what had happened and she said that their policy is that once the cigarettes leave out of the store, they cannot be returned. What? You screw up my purchase and tell me that I can't return the items even though it was your fault? I didn't want my money back; I just wanted to exchange what the lady gave me for what I asked for. I saw no sign saying what she said her policy was, and even if there was, Walgreens messed up, not me. She then called what I guess was some kind of asst. mgr., and she started telling me that I can't talk to the cashier like that. Like what?
Because I'm questioning a policy that I didn't even know existed and as far as I can tell, there was no signage stating this policy? I've been shopping at Walgreens for years and bought many packs of cigarettes at several different locations, and I never heard of this so-called policy. The asst. manager told me to leave the store and did absolutely nothing to resolve my issue and was more concerned about how I talked to the cashier, as if I was cursing her or something. I need to know what you are going to do to resolve my issue, and also what you are going to do about this asst. manager or whatever she is. The worst customer service on earth. As far as the experience rating goes, if it was possible to give a "0", that's what I would give.

20

Walgreens is breaking a law, trying to play street police. It is NOT walgreens right to card everyone for cigarettes. Why might you ask, because the actual law states if you look under 40. If one looks over 40 this could be said age discrimination. Walgreens says this is done to prevent adults selling to minors. This is the type of progressive movement LAW MAKERS come together to process.. not pharmacy/drug stores. People are not only upset about this causing a loss in sales, but it is frankly ILLEGAL to card everyone as it becomes a rights issue.

20

Sopped into my Walgreens on saddler ave to pick up my prescriptions and send money by western union. 2 terminals occupied by family of 3 setting up a family album for more than an hour, sought help from assistant Manager Heather Shepard who was not helpful or cordial but actually hostile.

As a result I am cancelling my use of Walgreens I've arranged to use Public supermarket who's pharmacy seems very organized. You ae no longer authorized to use my credit card on file at the
Saddler store

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to vent my complaint against Heather
Shepard she does not represent you well.

20

My wife and I purchased the 2 dose Shingrix vaccination at Walgreens in Sarasota. We received our first vaccination in May of 2018. We have been trying to get the second vaccination at Walgreens in Sarasota but every Walgreens in Sarasota does not have the second vaccination. All the Walgreens say they do not know when it will be in stock but they say check back. I understand there is a shortage of the vaccination nationally but feel having paid for both doses we are not getting a straight answer. We were originally told to receive the second dose with 6 months of the first, we are now past that time period, Walgreens pharmacy is now saying the second vaccination can be received within a year of the first. Is Walgreens making this up a new 1 year time period? We want the vaccination but question the effectiveness now having lapsed 6 months with no real answer from Walgreens. I think Walgreens should come out with an official statement to their customers regarding what has become major customer disappointment offer a money back option.

20

Well I have been a team member since 2004 and I was terminated on mon 1-21 I am very upset cause I think I should have been maybe suspended from my job first because I only sold rx to like name person close to another one I am a loyal employee that has worked hard for walgreens and thrown away quickly I have been waiting for my pay over 72 hours and still haven't received the whole thing don't know what eles to do I feel I wasn't treated like a loyal employee with long service time.

20

This morning I had the misfortune of stopping by your 3646 N Broadway location. I had already been in the store shopping minding my own business when a group of teens came into the store. They came in went up and down an aisle and left just as quickly. The manager looked distressed and proceeded to follow me through the store. I am a middle-aged woman very clearly not hanging out with children and had already been in the store shopping for a while. I understand if there is a problem at the location but to treat the remaining customers inside the store lousy makes no sense, is indicative of poor judgment and poor customer service. She needs further training. On a positive note, at check out Stephaney was warm, professional and efficient. You need more employees like Stephaney.

20

I have had a lot of trouble getting my prescription for Lorazapam .5 mg for several months now. It is always on backorder. I had to go to a different pharmacy today because not one Walgreens in Albuquerque had it in stock.

20

In regards to Pharmacist and Asst. Mgr (Tom)
I typically write notes recognizing great customer service however, that is not the case today.
I can not remember when I have been treated in such a disrespectful manner.as I was tonight at the Walgreens on Winn Road in Spring Grove Il. I went in the store to pick up 4 prescriptions and as always some other less important things as well. There were no other customers in line and I thought I was lucky to be greeted by the pharmacist on duty. I was immediately told that one of my prescriptions was not able to be filled as they did not have the requested number of pills in stock. I was told that they could be in next Wednesday January 9th yes 6 days away! I have had this happen before and they have given what they could and then the balance when they came in. I was told that they could not do that with a controlled script, and I can understand that. I asked if one of the other stores could fill it,,,, and I was shocked when I was told that they do not have time to call around to other stores and told me that I would have to call! I said that I did not think that was very good customer service to which I was told "too bad we are very busy". I spoke to Tom the assistant manager on my way out and explained how I was treated to him. Most managers would probably say,,, let me go back there and see what I can do,,,,, but no not Tom. I called and spoke to Tom about 8:45pm and asked if he found a way to help me. He said "they transferred my 4 scripts to the McHenry store". I never asked for that to happen. I specifically asked if they confirmed if that store had the requested number of Nucynta and could fill the script tonight. Tom said "yes except the script for Adderall as that is a controlled substance" I said that does not make sense as the Nucynta is also a controlled substance and also the pharmacist had told me that there was a hold up with my insurance causing the delay in filling that one. Tom told me to call the McHenry store to which I asked him for the phone number. He said he would get it for me and right after that I was disconnected. I called the McHenry store and spoke to Andrew in the pharmacy. Andrew was very helpful and he explained that the Adderall and Nucynta scripts cannot be transferred they require the doctor to call in a new script. To me that indicates that I was lied to by the pharmacist and Tom at the Spring Grove store! I would like to note that in 2017 I spent approximately $9,000 dollars and in 2018 I have spent approximately $12,501.00 with the Walgreens pharmacy in Spring Grove location only.
I could continue on but hopefully this gives you enough information to call me. As of tonight I have no idea if or when Walgreens is going to help me.

20

Was given an attitude as soon as the Arab woman at Walgreens in Merrillville, Indiana seen I was filling my script for Norco. I do not know if it's because she doesn't approve of them, I am a mix of Irish and American Indian, or she is just plain rude. My ACL is tore into 2 pieces, and is jammed under my knee cap until I can have surgery. Don't need an attitude about filling my script, never had a problem until this woman. I am a grown man, if she doesn't like her job, quit.

20

I want to complain about Walgreens in Ware, MA - I called Walgreens and ordered 3 prescriptions to be filled on the 22nd. Since Christmas fell in the middle of me picking up my prescriptions I ended up going to Walgreens on the 26th to pick them up. They were closed with no explanation as to why. I was already out of my Atenolol 100 mg. but figured 1 day wouldn't hurt. So I went on the 27th and saw fire trucks. Employees were in the parking lot. I spoke to the pharmacist about the Atenolol. She told me to go to Ludlow (half an hour away) after I just came home from West Springfield (which goes past Ludlow). Even if there is a problem, this is a pharmacy which should figure out a way to help people with their medication. I was a customer of Rite Aid, got forced to go to Walgreens and now am taking my business to CVS. You should have kept Rite Aid open instead of Walgreens because the pharmacy stinks! I have missed 2 doses of the Atenolol and have a headache. I told my son if something happens it is Walgreens fault.

20

walgreens sent a collection agency on a check which was good/but there error made it bad never checked /refused to help me/district mgrs./Palmaro/miller/Mario/Vilachez/ no return call/Villchez said she told other mgrs. tocallme/no calls/promised letter to me by 12/17/2018at latest /nothing/no return calls/

20

Hi! I just came from your store, located at 713 Brighton Beach Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11235. Your workers at the pharmacy part refused to take a payment from me and sent me to the front cashier. I understand that siting and chatting in the back office more fun than work with customers. I just believe that your people supposed to work on the work place.
Hope, you can do something about that..

20

For 5 yrs I continue to have prescriptions not filled because they fax the request to dr. 5 yrs I told them she has NO fax.
Last night pharmacist said he would take care of it like I have been told twice a month for 5 yrs.
Just now called and Danella laughed. Told her this wasn’t funny. Unacceptable and RUDE!

20

I have been having my prescription delivered to me from the Walgreens on 1st Avenue in NYC 10009 for many years. Today I was told that they will no longer be making deliveries but I could use FedEx for a $5.00 charge. I am 80 years old and am unable to go to the store to get my prescriptions and I cannot afford the extra $5.00 since I am on Social Security. I don't know how I am going to get my medication and I hope that you will reinstate the delivery option.

Thank you

20

My truck broke down and it was in There parking lot for less than a day and the manager had it towed was unapologetic and rude and now it cost me 150.00 plus 15 dollars a day to retrieve my vehicle. I will never do business and tell all my friends and family on social media never to do so with such inconsiderate people...The store is I. Phoenix Az 35th ave and union hills rd

20

On 12/04/2018 I called WG in Gary, Indiana to verify some medication. I gave the first person I spoke with the information they asked for D.O.B and name of the person I was asking about, I was put on a brief hold for the pharmacist {OLGA} only to be greeted with a nasty attitude asking me if your calling from the lake county jail why doesn't it say that on my called id. I told her I didn't know why. She told me to call back from a different number, I did that and was placed on hold multiple times until the phone hung up and I had to call back. Its been more that 40 minutes and I'm still on hold waiting to verify my patients medication.

20

My grandson Carter Hill is on Concerta 36 mg for ADHD his MD. sends a refill in by fax every month. This month when I went to pick it up I was told that they were out of it but they had 25 pills and I would have to forfeit the rest. He has to take it every day . I was then told that a truck was coming in the next day. When my son went he was told to check back in the afternoon . When I called yesterday afternoon I was told to check back today or that I could call around to other Walgreens and have the MD to send it to another store. I did that and the MD sent it to CVS by mistake. my grandson has now missed a couple of day trying to get his Rx. I really think it was poor customer service to first run out and then make me call around to find a store that has it. I was never offered even an apology . My son thinks that the bigger an organization is the less likely you will experience good customer service. I don't believe this to be true . If this is your practice then I think some changes need to be made . Thank you for allowing me to voice my complaint and concern . Happy Holidays

20

I am a working Foster mom with 6 kids. We have tons of prescriptions to fill every single month and very little time. I have been using Walgreens for years with no problems, I knew all of the staff by face some by name. I always tried to go when my favorite pharmacist Vicki was working because she is quick and always accurate. Apparently there has been a staffing change since I no longer recognize many of the employees and I've had nothing but issues since. My last 4 trips the prescriptions are not ready and I have to start from square one. Nobody knows what happened or who dropped the ball and your new manager Matt seems to blame everything on his staff even though my biggest issue to date has been directly with him.

I strongly feel that the new staff cannot handle this locations traffic and the manager is the biggest part of the problem as he has explained to me multiple times how "swamped" they are and he will get to it when he can and when he tells me it's going to be 10 minutes to correct what his employee didn't do the night before (get my prescription ready) it turns into 50 because he decided that everyone else in the store and drive through needed to be taken care of first...even though mine was actually supposed to be ready the evening before and I explained that my son just had surgery and was laying in bed screaming in pain.....no priority, no urgency.

I have moved all of my prescriptions to CVS and am recommending everyone else that I know to do the same, I have zero confidence in the new staff at this location and am just not willing to drive to another city to avoid them.

20

On November 17, 2018 I was a customer at your store located at 2727 W. Cheltenham Avenue Wyncote, PA 19095. I was trying to purchase Enfamil formula for my daughter. When I got to the counter I tried to use the $5 coupon from the manufacturer of Enfamil and was told that the store no longer takes the coupon. I asked if it was just that store or was that a Walgreens policy being as though I use that same coupon at other locations with no problem and I didn't know if Walgreens had different rules for different stores or franchises where the rules vary. They couldn't answer the question so I called corporate and was assured that I would get a call back with an answer to my question. I was informed that I would get a call back within 48 hours. Being as though this happened on a Sat which is a weekend I wasn't expecting a call until around Tuesday or Wednesday November 20th or 21st. I have yet to get a call back from anyone with an answer to my question about the coupon. I went ahead and paid full price for 2 cans of the formula without using the coupon because even though I would have liked to save $5 my daughter still needed her formula discount or not. That being said I will no longer be a customer of Walgreens based on the fact that your company doesn't value its customers and can't even give a call back for further clarification. I will also let my family, friends, and anyone else know how Walgreens treats their customers they don't care and won't offer any clarification at all. I am sending this email to let you know that as a company you have to do better and that includes returning customer phone calls. I will go back to utilizing Amazon Prime for all of my needs because Walgreens wont get another dime of my money or my family and friends.

20

On Nov. 17, I called in 3 prescriptions, each with a refill, on all 3 prescriptions. We went back to Walgreens on Nov 19 to pick up the meds. They had only 2 ready. Which meant I had to make another trip back on Nov 20. I chose the drive thru window to do our business. We waited in line for 30 minutes with no cars moving, but many lining up behind me. No one was servicing the drive thru window. Finally after 30 minutes, a man, who I believe was the manager was taking care of the customers. This whole procedure, not having the prescriptions done as promised, or not servicing the drive thru window unacceptable. Either the company should see that enough help is hired to give some pretense of customer service or close down the drive thru window. This is not the first time this has happened. At busy times, the line inside the store is also serviced by only one person. And again the wait is much too long for simply picking up a prescription. This store is 3990 E. Lohman Ave. Las Cruces, NM 88011

20

Terrible customer service and a total lack of professional response. Intrusive practice to check ID from adults of 50-70 years old to buy a pack of cigarets with personal exposing a total lack of ability to compute how much change in case of paying with mixed change. You need to cancel bad treatment of customers.

20

I was just placed on the libra freestyle by my provider. Not checking the bag (which I take responsibility for). There were a total of 3 full sets of readers given. When I called to talk with a pharmacy representative it was obvious she was not familiar with the product. I then informed her I would research the Libra for it didn't make sense to provide a reader full set for every 10 days. That I would also come to the store.

Upon reviewed the literature given (booklet) and performing a literature search online, I could not find that a full reader set was to be changed out every 10 days with the sensor.

Not only did this cause my insurance company more than needed but also caused me more out of pocket. When a new product comes out it is all pharmacy worker responsibility to become familiar with it before selling to the public.

20

I want to file a complaint about The Walgreens on the corner of Winnetka and 42nd in New Hope . I have copd and everytime i call in my prescriptions They said they don.t have it in . i am on aan inhaler andBudesonide inhalation suspension t hat is for my enablizer and i always have a problem getting that . I called today and had ordered 5 days before and they said that they didnt have it on there order and it wasn,t on the back order either . so then they called another Walgreens and they had it in stock . I asked the pharmacy there did they keep it in stock he said yes they do.. i asked why the other Walgreens didn.t keep it in stock he replied i don.t know they should . I am thinking of finding another place to go ' I am so mad that this always happened even with my other prescription . rose zezza 763-5352905

b

20

I am a healthcare provider who works for an outpatient behavioral health/substance abuse clinic in Monroe NC. I have been in this field for almost 30 years, working in different places, and have never experienced such terrible customer service from a pharmacy. There is no way to contact a Walgreens pharmacy in this area unless you hold for 20-30 minutes, or longer. We have stopped calling and tell our patients that they must go in person to the pharmacy and have them call us. When we are on hold for that long with the pharmacy, it severely impedes how we operate out clinic for the day and we are not available to assist the physicians in a timely manner. I realize the pharmacy is very busy, but this does not happen with any other pharmacy in this area! Ultimately, we are unable to assist our patients in getting their Rx's if they use your pharmacy. This is very poor customer care for patients and healthcare providers.

20

The store in Villa Rica Ga is terrible. The only reason I use them is because BCBS pushes me towards them. I am willing to pay more to go somewhere else. The Walgreens system has made a real chore of filling an RX. I have called in to the really bad automated system, given my RX request in person, and then called it in on the phone. Still no RX, now I am on hold with the store for the last 10 minutes.

20

On October 24, I handed the window clerk two prescription containers which she logged into the system. I requested a 90 day supply refill on each prescription and told her I would return the following day which I did and I requested a third prescription refill. The store was extremely busy so it took some time to refill the third prescription. When the clerk handed my the prescriptions she said all three were there. When I opened the packages at home (10 miles away) I found that only two prescriptions had been filled and neither was for the 90 days I had requested. One of the prescriptions had only two refills so the most that could be dispensed would have been 60 days. (Yes there is a closer store which I prefer not to use.)

On a previous visit I handed a prescription request to a gentleman whose name tag proclaimed he was the shift manager. He said it would be a few minutes and went into the stacks. Twenty minutes later one of the clerks asked if I was waiting for a prescription. When I told her yes she checked and said we do not have the request. After she had my prescription refilled , on leaving the store I saw this "manager waiting customers on the front register.

20

I am 62 years of age and do not understand why I must have my driver license scan to buy liquor and what is walgreens doing with the picture that they took of my license I do not need to show my id when I buy my meds from walgreens

100

I was in wall green in saint clair shores, Michigan, I brought cig. the lady said you have to show Id. now that's ok really no big deal, but when she scan my lic. and now all my information including my lic. number. I am not pleased. we all know that there are scammers out there just looking to information on everyone. so tell me why you have to do this. diane.

80

I went into Walgreens in Smithfield NC on Hwy 30 on October 17th and wanted to buy my children a pack of Trollis. They love the candy but I wanted the RR (Rewards) There was signs posted in front of the candy saying there as a misprint in the ad and that I could not get RR. I asked the lady that was working and she said they are not able to do anything about it. I am in a group online that shares different deals at different stores and I see several others posting their shopping experience at walgreens and It made me very upset. Is this true that there was a misprint and if so shouldnt they have still honored it since it was in all the ads? Customer service did not try hard enough to keep me as a customer, they let me walk out the door. I am very displeased at the outcome of this.

20

Rude and belligerent cashier who refused to assist with merchandise and told me to go to the grocery store. I'm disabled and all I wanted to do was get my stuff and get the hell out of the store and go home. Anyway, the store is #16514 4300 Curry Ford Road Orlando, FL 32806. I have the receipt but was unable to upload at this time. The date was 10/18/2018 and the time 3:33PM and the RFN# 1651-4216-0442-1810-1803.

20

What kind of nonsense is this that I have to provide proof of age at 67, to buy a pack of cigarettes. You better start using common sense instead of listening to the PC police

20

Waiting time in line or drive thru, first they messed up my prescription, they informed me I have to call my insurance provider, insurance provider informed me Walgreens incorrectly entered the wrong codes and provider. Thus creating longer waiting time and extra days in picking up prescription, WHY

20

Your Pharmacists Ming Thrin at store # 6699 has refused to fill a prescription from my doctor. This is unacceptable patient care. I have filed a complain with the Georgia State Licensing Board against Mr. Thrin. I will file a complaint with the Ga. State of Consumer Affairs if this is not resolved quickly.

20

I was a customer of the Rite Aid Pharmacy located at 3401 South Broad Street Chattanooga, TN 37409. Because Rite Aide was purchased by Walgreens, my prescriptions were transferred to the Walgreens Pharmacy 3550 Broad Street Chattanooga, TN. I am in Pain Management and have prescriptions of Oxycontin and Hydrocodone. My Oxycontin is due to be filled tomorrow Oct. 12, 2018. I called the pharmacy a few minutes ago to ensure the drug was in stock and could be filled on that date. The pharmacist technician informed me, before I was finished asking my question, that I would have to call back tomorrow. I explained to him that I was aware the prescription could not be filled until the 12th all I wanted to know was the drug in stock and could be filled tomorrow. He said they didn't have the drug in stock and would have to order it next THURSDAY! I told him not was not acceptable that I had to have the medication or I would go into withdrawals and that he needed to get the drug from another Walgreens store. He informed me that was not possible that they could not transfer drugs from one store to another. He was very rude and quite frankly had the attitude that's your problem not mine. I am in the process of having my prescriptions transferred to a different pharmacy and not a Walgreens. Your customer service at this Walgreens is terribly.

20

The Walgreens at 960 North Ave. in Bridgeport CT the Pharmacy is the worst Pharmacy I have ever been to and I will never go back to that one or any other Walgreens because of it. I had abdominal surgery I go to drop prescriptions off they tell me it will be an hour that's fine I decided to wait in car I go in after an hour and I'm told it will be 45 minutes, there have been a couple other times I've been told an hour and what they really mean is three hours. Last Friday I call my doctor for him to call and refill my insulin I go in hours after my doctors office is closed and they tell me that prescription was never called in i go in on Monday to get another prescription and the guy says I have two and I asked about it and he says you have the insulin I question it because the office is closed weekends he tells me it was called in Friday. Then today I call my doctor cause I need syringes for my insulin I go there four hours later and the girl tells me they are waiting for my doctor to call them back that's bull cause there is a receptionist that always answers the phone it's a small practice and they don't let calls go to a voice mail plus I dont understand why they would need to talk to my doctor about the syringes I just picked up insulin yesterday how else am I supposed to use it. Me and my family spend a lot of money at Walgreens and none of us are ever going to another Walgreens again.

20

It's irrespectfull for the patients does'nt have enough sttaff working on 960 noth ave bridgeport after the flodding accident happen last week on our corrent location woodside pharmacy.

20

Brit,the pharmacist is now telling me when I can take or not take my epilepsy mdicine. My insurance only covers 60 of 90 of my medicine. My husband has to pay the rest.We wasted 2 buss passes to find out she wouldn't let us have it. she not be able to determine whether I need it or not. Someone should have a serious talk to her. Thank you

20

My number one complaint is Walgreens in Racine, wi on washington ave, no one ever answers the phone in the pharmacy dept. I lived in Caledonia for 22 yrs and never had as much problems as when I moved recently to this location. I wait on average at least 28 min. or more everytime I call the pharmacy. I can understand once and a while, but this is a regular occurance. Also they are very, very, very disorganized, recently there was an issue with my sons insurance covering a certain mg. of his medicine so they changed the mg. to add to what he was taking already, but instead of switching them out, they gave me the wrong mg. and if I would have just given them to my son he would have been over dosed! The label on bag said 75mg, but the bottle inside had the 150 mg, so my son was already taking 150mg and if I would have just added it to what he took he would have been taking 300 mg instead to 225 mg. of Veneflaxine( sp?) . The pharmacist apologized and gave me some points on my walgreens card to make up for it. I let it go, but with all the issues with not answering the phone and I have to physically go in to talk to someone is outrageous. The pharmacy department needs to be completely restructured from management down, they do not know what they are doing here, and the disorganization is unreal. I saw another customer that was given some points on his card as well along with an apology. I wonder if they messed up his medicine as well. The store is great, the pharmacy is not. They need to have someone to answer their phone, also when I had to go in physically, the phone is always ringing and ringing. EVERYTIME...waiting over a half of an hour just to speak to a human being is unbelievable. Not happy at all with service in the pharmacy department. They need a total overhaul.

20

I went to the Walgreens store on 60th and Brown Deer Rd. to pick up a prescription and to get a few items. Once I got my items which was the 2 packs of toilet tissue for $4 and went to the checkout in the front of the store. At that time, I asked the cashier for a pack of Kool 100's in the dark green pack which she gave and she rang my items up and I paid for them and was about to leave. My sister was with me so I told her to hold my bag because I had forgot to get something else that I had needed before I left the store. I went to the back to look for some Jiffy Mix which the store did not have, so I got a half gallon of milk and some frozen fruit bars and went back to the front of the store to check out. At that time, the line had gotten kind of long so they announced that there was no waiting in photo so I went to the back to photo to check out. I had my pack of cigarettes in my hand and as I approached the counter the cashier (white) asked me if I had paid for the cigarettes and could she see my receipt. I asked her why did I have to show her a receipt for my cigarettes just because I was carrying them in my hand. She asked had I purchased them at that store and I said yes and she said it was store policy to ask for my receipt which I did not understand because in order for me not to have paid for them, I would have had to go behind the counter while the young lady was ringing up other customers and take the pack of cigarettes so common sense should have told her that I paid for them in the first place. She was very rude, and her tone of voice was very discriminative. I have never felt so disrespected and embarrassed in my whole life. The receipt was in the bag that I had told my sister to hold but she had already walked out the store and went to the car. I told her I did not have the receipt and told her to ask the cashier up front did I pay for them. She actually had the nerve to holler to the front of the store with a store full of people and asked the young lady to verify that I paid for the cigarettes, and the young lady did not know who she was talking about at first until she said "that one right there". I mean this was totally uncalled for and very unprofessional and disrespectful and embarrassing. All the customer looking at me like I stole something all because of the cashiers action. I will be filing a discrimination lawsuit against that store as soon as possible. I did speak with the manager once I got home and told him what had happened and he said he was glad that he was made aware of the incident and that he was going to have a talk with her. He asked me if I shopped there often, and I said yes so he offered me a ten dollar gift card which I don't want because I will not be shopping there again. The manager that I spoke with said his name was Kevin. I don't know if or how he reprimanded her, but its a little too late for that because apparently she should not be in customer service. I have been In customer service for over 20 years and I can't fathom myself approaching a customer as she did. Again, she left me feeling disrespected, hurt, and embarrassed. I am not a thief and I don't appreciate being treated like one.

20

The Cleveland, Ms. pharmacy is consistently understaffed with one employee dealing with customers. It generally takes five to ten minutes to handle each transaction not including the wait for a prescription to be filled. Today I waited in line with four people in front of me and left after twenty minutes.

20

I came into Walgreens Pharmacy 34th and king Dr chicago on August 16th at about 10:45am after leaving the Doctors office.I did not feel well. Barbara Ann waited on me. She attempted to charge me for all of my prescriptions without checking my insurance. I couldn't pay 24.98. I walked away. After examining my insurance card while still in the store, I noticed that it said no copay. She didn't apologize she gave it to her co-worker to check. Then she said it had to go back to the Pharmacist. He told me that he had other things to do and would get back to me in 5 minutes, So I left and went to white castles. When I came back and the pharmacist gave it back to Barbara Ann, she rudely exclaimed that she had a costumer! I Told her that I was a customer too but she said I had to wait and I said no problem. I politely waited for her to finish the other customer. When she finally got to waiting on me she was not apologetic for making me wait again or for almost over charging me. I am not surprised. This woman has never smiled and nearly always has a funky attitude. She has no empathy and compassion and does not belong in customer service.I have been in customer service for nearly 40 years and would never dream of treating ANY customer the way she treated me, especially not one in pharmacy waiting on prescriptions. I have been coming to this store 3-6 times a week for 27 years. I have never seen this woman smile. She was rude to me and didn't even say thank you when She gave me my bags so I just took them and walked away. This woman is not a good customer service person at all. I always feel strange vibes when she waits on me but this is the first time I chose to speak up about it because I was ill.

20

I want to no why,,, walgreens has the rights to tell me who I can and cannot send money to using western union,what gives you's the rights to tell me. Where does your company get the right to stop me from making any legal a transaction in there store,now I want something done or I will file a civil rights volation with the BBB and file a lawsuit against your store , I want something done about it now

20

Having purchased Walgreen's dental tape and dental floss to replace the floss I had been using, turned into a horrible experience. I thought for sure a Walgreen product would be exceptionally superior. Not so. Now I am left with having no alternative. The tape shredded as I was using it and the floss was not very waxed and thankfully did not cause any problems.

60

My complaint is about going to the South gate store I went into to use your ATM machine and after I ised it I told the person I was with that I needed to use the restroom went to the back of the store and tried the door to the bathroom and it opened so I went in and closed door and locked the door put Fannie pack down on floor and pulled pants down to use toilet when this tall white man had white clothes on jeans pop the lock on the door and opened it when he embarrassed me to death as a result of this I want the management fired a if it ever happens again I will be back I think they were doing that because of the person that was with me David Melcher better not do what Melcher wants do u Understand or fired
Thank you

20

Ive been shopping at walgreens forever ive seen so many employees at that store and never have i had a problem with any of them i can show u receipts of all the times ive purchsed there i never spent less than 50 dollars almost everyday i go and buy stuff i need on a daily basis because its close to my house its not first time this person its rude and has a poor customer servic but tonight he took it beyond the next level, not only did he humilliated me but he disrespected me and i will sue the store if nothing gets done he embarrassed me by saying i stoled from the store he said it infront of other people not only did i offer for him to check my bag but i offer to walk with him so he can see where i put the merchandise this is the most embarrassing experience ive had at this store and he used profanity infront of several other people and i will not tolerate this not only am i sueing the store but i will do whatever it takes for him to apologize to me publicly and i hope the store does the right thing and follow thru this bad service.

20

on july 25th i was in a duane reade store located on duane and reade street i was in there 3 times for the day trying to make a purchase the line was long there was one register open with like 12 customer on line this store was very smelly i could not make my purchase because the line and no staff. so i did a western union receiving after my transaction at the computer i went to the register to receive my cash and i was told receiving was done at one register and the register was close i told the casheir it was impossibe since it was like 4pm this store need better management ,theres never enough register open never enough staff always smelly smells like a dead mouse and always long line its 10register and 1 cashier,better management.

20

Went in to Walgreens, here in Maryville MO, pharmacy drive thru and it's blocked by two cement trucks that are doing construction on a business the next lot over. When I told the manager inside the store, about 20 minutes ago, she smirked and laughed. How inappropriate and inconvenient. They should have never allowed the drive thru to be blocked and the manager should never have laughed. I was the 3rd person in less than five minutes to say something. Something should have been done. We will discuss taking our business elsewhere if we can't access the pharmacy as it's intended to be and the manager has no respect for Walgreens customers.

20

I filled my prescription from my pain Dr after 9 days I noticed my bottle was alot lower than it should be I counted and realized I was short 60 pills you can tell the bottle is to small for the amount of pills I was supposed to get I spoke to pharmacist even showed him the bottle he rolled his eyes said it sounded fishy and come back mon to talk to manager when I did he saaid he would look into it and get back to me. I have mutiple serious health issues including a terminal illness In the time i have been getting this medication Ive never had 1 request for an early fill I was always compliant following every rule. Because of how long ive been on this medication the withdrawl is unbearable most likely I will end up in the hospital. The fact that I have never had an issue with my medicine and the fact that I have a terminal illness and the fact I have been on this medication for a long time should be enough for them to correct the situation but instead they are taking a very long time to do a simple count and making me suffer agonizing pain and withdrawl. There are over 3500 complaints of this pharmacy shorting people serious medicine I asked the question on fb and 89 ppl in my city stated they have been shorted by this pharmacy

20

About 4pm i went in to Walgreens to pick up money from western union.I ask do have western union Mrg said yes.But we have and issue with it.Well my opinion on this is She was not trying to fix the problem.This money was for gas.to go back to work.

20

On June 14, 2018 I took a prescription for Hydrocodone/Acetaminophen 7.5-325 to my Walgreens located at 2800 W. Mallard Creek Church Road in Charlotte, NC. They first told me I needed prior Dr. approval. I contacted my doctor as soon as I got this call, they called me back within 30-45 minutes and said it was taken care of. On June 18, 2018 I called the pharmacy and ask it if was ready, after being in much pain over the weekend , and again they told me it need prior approval. I contacted my insurance which is NC Medicaid, and they told me it had been approved on June 14, 2018. By this time I was very upset and called them back, and let them know that my insurance and my doctor had given their approval, and why was my prescription still not ready? The pharmacist said it must be something wrong with their computer, and it was not perfect. I felt this was a lame excuse for someone not doing their job. On July 16,2018 they said my prescription was not ready due to my insurance, again I called NC Medicaid and spoke with Megan and she told me this medicine had a approval until December 11, 2018, and that the pharmacy was trying to treat this like an override and it wasn't, that there was a billing error on the pharmacy's part and she also gave me a toll free number to give to the pharmacist to call to clear up this matter. When I called the pharmacy back and spoke to the pharmacist and tried to tell her what NC Medicaid had told me she was rude and told me " if I would get off the phone she could make the appreciate phone calls" ( don't know the pharmacist name , but she was on duty at 12:30 pm on July 16, 2018) Is this the way you conduct business? If so I will be looking for another drug store. I suffer from Rheumatoid Arthritis, and Fibromyalgia and I am disabled from it. When I get just my pain medicine filled sometimes it takes up to four days, but it hasn't always been this way. I don't understand it at all, but feel your staff need better customer service skills, and need to do their job correctly instead of giving out excuses like it is the computers fault.

20

I was empathetic to the woman since she was complaining how she had no help and listen to her insult a previous customer. I asked her to please not assume and that I had only 6 coupons. This situation is not in anyway a hassle. She proceeded to scan my items and when I gave her my coupons. I stated everything is under federal and legal grounds. Also by your stores limitation. All rules are abided and I'm so sorry that you went threw a horrid situation from someone before me. I was caring and endearing to the associate. I placed my credit card into the payment processor. Before my transaction was fully processed. The Walgreens associate scanned another customers item. I calmly stated that my payment was not completed. The Walgreens cashier started to yell at me and state that I was humiliating her in front of another customer and that I frazzled her. She stated I insulted her. Amongst many false allegations. I remained calm and replied that I was just answering her questions and that she was humiliating me in front of minor children and please call a manager. The manager arrived the associate ran out, I can say I don't feel as thou the situation will be properly handled and that possible district management must intervene. The sale associate was provoking, angry, made a criminal dispute, harassment and I felt threaten for my safety. I feel as thou the employee was guided by racial infliction. Under no circumstance should I be denied to make a purchase. Denied service. Denied by just looking at my family and I. To be insulted and falsely blamed for an associates error. I was not the person to blame. And due to the skin color of the customer behind me, I am confused on what exactly was her reason of cause. This is the 2nd incident this happened and nothing has changed. I can say the Walgreens associate humiliated my family and I. She defamed my family. My husband and I just moved to the area. My husband is the United States Marine Recruiter. The cashier without probable cause publicly defamed the Corp in front of a potential applicant. I honestly felt as if I should have contact law enforcement when woman ran out, Was she going to hurt me. Was she going to hurt my 6 year old daughter. Her assistant manager let her run out. Would he allow her to physically assault me. I honestly would like for someone to take this matter serious.

20

Dicrimanation neglect rwfuseial to return merchandise disrespect mental abuse harrasnent i purchased 4 items and defevmctive prouduct nin validation of 13000 rewardpoints faleafied info not fillibg medication noncopliance theft by swindle i have beento youre stores several times andyoure emplyees refuse to refund any time what so ever i am a upstanding retired seniour cittezen and and filing suit fraud by youre pokcys and crimanal behaviournand yiy will be exposed to the media 6125166428 grb.

20

There is an employee (agent) that is constantly unpleasant in the pharmacy department. Her actions, I am sure are not in line with the corporate's goal of excellent customer service. I am not sure if it is a racial issue, just her dark personality traits or work ethic issues.
The Walgreen's experience:
1)
A prescription was turned in to be filled and we did not realize that the young lady was done with us, "she said are you just going to stand here". I could see that Kim was upset! She was in pain and being talked to disrespectfully by a young woman did not help.
2)
My coin rolled under the register where the receipts are printed out. I asked her to lift it, that machine is very small. The employee sighed, then lifted the machine, then proceeded to slammed it down hard. I told the young lady I am a veteran living on a fixed income (every cent is important).
I do not want a coupon, a discount, or anything like that. I am asking that this employee be asked to be respectful. A lot of the customers in the pharmacy area are her elders. It is shameful and rude that paying customers are TREATED poorly!
Walgreens in Moore, OK on 12th St across from Burger King

20

Have been on hold so far an hour and 30 minutes!!!! Totally unacceptable. and the store does not care!!! No way to do customer service. I work for a medical company. You need more help!! This is a reoccurring issue!! Im beyond upset!!! I want to rate a zero but that's not a option What a Joke!!!

Have feedback for Walgreens?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!