eBay Complaints Continued... (Page 2)

133+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call eBay corporate: 408-376-7400
20

I have been a seller on Ebay for over a decade. For the most part their site has worked well. However, over the course of the years, Ebay has wanted bigger pieces of the pie so to speak. I feel they have become very greedy. It has become increasingly difficult to make much of a profit. There is a lot of work in setting up good listings, taking pictures, posting pictures, writing descriptions, not to mention packing the item up and sending it. It has come to a point now that in order to make any profit, one must make their prices higher and this hurts the seller and the consumer. With this bad economy, Ebay should be giving more and taking less. I'm about ready to give up.

20

AFter more than 80 good purchases on eBay - I had one Seller who was unreasonable with shipping cost - when I tried to negotiate , the seller immediately reported a non-pay infraction against me. eBay does NOT have any recourse for the seller here - its a one-way road ! Whan I tried to buy an item this evening, I was refused and I get the following message "•This item is available to buyers who have not received 2 or more unpaid item strike(s) in the past 12 month(s)." Looks like the Seller hit me twice and eBay does not even notify me and there is no way to get it corrected.

Placed a bid (winner) on an eBay item. The seller was unreasonable in the cost to ship. Seller cancelled the transaction and then logged a non-pay infraction against me. Now I try to buy an item and I get the message "•This item is available to buyers who have not received 2 or more unpaid item strike(s) in the past 12 month(s)." Looks like the seller pig'd out and went full-bore on me. eBay never even gave me the chance to tell my side of it and took the seller's opinion. Looks like Sellers are God and Buyers are just P-ons.

I purchased a police patch from a seller on eBay. I did this with cash. He has answered our deal with favorable feedback and I have the patch in my possession. I can not give back feedback as I am blocked by Ebay due to their saying I have not payed for the patch. I have contacted the seller but have no comment in return. This is the second complaint against me as there was a late payment charge against me due to the Canadian Postal Strike. I have that patch in my pocession and have received favoriteable feedback from the seller in that transaction as. My complaint is simply when is it going to end. Thank you.

20

There is a 2 horse trailer listed on Craigslist. Currently have police involved with this cause. It is a 1999 two horse bumper trailer. Ad was placed in several states of origin. Current price on it is $2021. It appeared to be a legit transaction with eBay as a 3rd party. To make sure she got no money til delivery after I paid $2000 for the trailer and another $1000 for insurance. She hasn't contacted since on January 28th 2015 when I paid the insurance the ad was re-posted. The reply from the eBay site was that delivery was January 30th 2015. Insurance was refundable on delivery and never got item and she refuses to email back. Police are involved with this contact local state police in Montana the address given as hers and ours. Name on this scam is Emma Duncan.The email address is only shown after you contact the person who put add on Craigslist.

60

Don't buy from this Seller and check the Seller's record - there was another person who had the same problem I had in the same month...she must have posted her rating after I purchased my item. I purchased a wig at $468.00 form this Seller that looked nothing like the wig i purchased from Ebay, nor did it fit the description of the wig. Also, if a return is required-you will need to send it to China and not Ohio (her page indicates she is doing business out of Ohio and this is not the case). Ebay has been little help, although I managed to recently get some names and phones numbers and plan to contact them directly to see how much traction I get. The Seller would not refund my money and agreed to exchange the wig for the one I should have received. I purchased the wig late november, shipped it back to China in December (can cost upwards of $200 for express shipping), here it is late January and I still have nothing. Buyers beware!!!

60

The drill was given to me Christmas Day and after two days relised the drill was not functioning properly so I contacted the seller he refused to help contacted ebay no help there as they have a 30 day money back garantee but as the drill was diliverd to the wrong house I am 22 and it was deliverd to 24 ebay said my 30 days starts when 24 got it I never recieved the drill till the 8 dec as away visiting family for Christmas i contacted the seller on the 30 dec well in the 30 days and still was refused my money back not happy as I have sent the drill to hilti and the cost to repair the drill and duff battery is £270 for drill repair and £333 for new battery the seller is (polo 1011 ) and wonderd if there is anything I can do from here as I am try to get reimburse for my loss I know it's not pay pals fault but have to try everything possible to get help

40

I have had problems with eBay in the past but this is it, I won't deal with them any more. I ordered a Surface for Xmas and never received it. I contacted the seller but they kept putting me off then they said it had been delivered, we it may have been but not to me.When I asked eBay to step in and help they sided with the seller? They never contacted me to ask any questions or anything. This is the last straw for me. About 1 year ago I sold a 14 k gold necklace on eBay, the buyer said it wasn't real gold( it was) but they gave t he buyer a full refund with contacting me 1st. That was bad enough but the buyer never returned the so called fake gold necklace. I never got it back and eBay never did anything to help. I've learned my lesson this time, there customer service is useless. DEBI OSHIMA

20

I bought a diet pill. They are validating his return policy. I contacted the seller several times telling him that they were not working. He emailed me phamlet. There were no instructions. They didn't come in a bottle just slips of pills. Didn't work one bit. I finally told him I wanted a refund because I gained a pound and these were too dollar pills and found out later he wasn't even allowed to sell them on eBay!! I asked for a refund 3 times once through eBay. The seller rejected saying if I didn't eat enough fat, the pill wouldn't work. Which was never disclosed. The seller is rude. And they is no way to get through to eBay because the refund policy has expired and they won't honor it. If I would have known that I would have never worked with the seller as much as I did. They took a month to receive!!

20

I made three offers on an item and they were rejected. Then your outfit locked me out of any futher offers. This is very irritating. What is the purpose of this? Why is this limit not disclosed in the listing?. Why do you limit the number of offers? Would you not want to offer me the opporutnity to offer the lister a better pice. This is VERY STUPID and is an insulting way to treat an ebay buyer!

60

I ordered a ladies belt from ebay through a seller called “daisy like” from China. On tracking the parcel number I found that it had been delivered on 4:11. But I have not received it and want to know who signed for it, I have not been given this information although I have asked several times. This item has already been paid for and I cannot find out how I can be refunded I would be obliged if you could give me some advice on this matter. 

 

40

I bought the item Sale date: 04/10/13 Tracking number: 9400109699939780392951.She sent me the wrong item and refused to refund me regardless the fact that she had put on her page the following: <> I contacted eBay authority several times , sent the photo of shonnaspretties page and all of 3 co-workers admitted during phone call: 866-540-3229, one-time passcode: 1703444 that I was right and was going to get the refund within the vicinity of $10 US Dollars.

In a minute I received email from eBay customer support stating the following: (ebay@ebay.com)1:21 AM. And they closed the case which I appealed. Regarding to that fact, I feel terribly offended (actually $11.88 US Dollars is not a big sum) and swindled by eBay.com representatives who lied to me and supported the seller who obviously broke all Terms of Service. I have already made other purchases on eBay and now feel very insecure about their delivery. Please, consider this case and let me know Your valuable opinion about the fact stated in this email.

20

Keep eBay a fair and safe marketplace for all members, we routinely review buying and selling activity. In reviewing your account, we found:– An unusually high rate of buyer protection cases being opened for items not received.
Because of this behavior, we’ve removed from related seller profiles any neutral or negative Feedback, and any low detailed seller ratings left by you within the past year. Please be aware that if this activity continues, you may be subject to a range of other actions, including limitations on your buying and selling privileges, and suspension of your account.

If you have a problem with a transaction, we encourage you to contact the seller first to work out a solution. I have been a buyer on Ebay for well over 15 yrs. over the last 2 yrs. I have filed 4 complaints on a did not receive item, but only after contacting the seller first. When the resolution did not happen between myself and the seller I put in a claim. I have never had any negative feedback from sellers. I have very, very insulted and angry with Ebay for treating me this way.

40

I have been selling on Ebay for several months, initially the prceeds from my sales were placed on hold until the item was received. Recently my funds were again placed on hold. When I inquired as to why the funds where again place on hold I was told that my account had been reviewed and that my seller ratings had dropped below standard I shippd the items via another provider since I was unable to add a new credit card to my paypal account for payment of the shipping now because of that Ebay is telling me that my shipping time fell below standards?

The items were shipped in a timely manner but because Ebay didnt get to monopolize the shipping Ian being penalized. I would think Ebay would want to be under the radar since they are double dipping there customers through Ebay and Paypal. I just stayed on the phone with them and realized that I was speaking to reps in the Phillipines. I cant believe that with all the money they are making they outsource their jobs. My issue of course was not resolved as they can not even relate to my issue or the anger that I have towards these policies and they have no authority to resolve any matters so there is no accountability. I want to cancel my account they couldnt help me with that either.

 

60

On Mar 3 2013 I responded to an Ebay ad and was contacted by the seller with whom I arranged to buy a 2005 Cat 416D backhoe loader. The ad was removed from Ebay but the seller Frank Barnes sent me a copy which doesn’t include the EBay number. He set up the EBay Business Equipment Buyer Protection Plan and i received the forms , confirmed the info, had my questions answered promptly , sent my money $21250 US to your security system and lost contact.

I can’t find the money. I suspect Frank Barnes highjacked your entire format and somehow used all your pages and email address but directed the money elsewhere. I don’t know how to proceed. I doubt Ebay is liable for this scam but I have the whole transaction which i can forward to you if you wish to examine it for future fraud prevention.

Maybe you have information about this man that could help me track him down. I only have his email address.I hope you will examine the fake documents. Tell me where to send them.

60

I am a seller on ebay and recently sold a Georg Jensen necklace that I had purchased 6 months ago from an ebay maga seller. The buyer said it was a fake and conplained to ebay. I offered to return the buyers money and the buyer then offered 25% of the price she paid and asked me to refund 75% of the purchase price and she would keep the item. I said no… I’ll take the item back and refund all the purchase price plus shipping charges. She did not send the item back to me and ebay allowed her to rate me as all ones and add a note that I sold a fake! I spoke to an ebay supervisor and she said that their policy is never to change a rating and shove off.

I have sold over 175 items and this was the first time that I was rated anything less than a 5. I am really pissed!

20

I’m from India came to US recently for couple of months and I have entered my card details to bid. There is big miscommunication…. I thought its like ebay we can bid first freely and then buy it. So I started bidding….later I came to know that $89.00 was charged on my card. Its a huge amount for me, its half of my monthly salary (India). By this I learnt a lot that I never do any online shopping, especially bidding.

I requested them like this “PLEASE!! PLEASE!!! PLEASE!!! ….. I BEG YOU!!! DO NOT CHARGE ANY THINGS ON MY CARD. I Pray you like GOD. please do not charge. It’s my humble request. Try to understand my situtation. I have not won any thing. This is one of my sadest day in my life. Defenetly hey will have an option to refund this somehow.

My monthly salary is $500 and I spent $100 just like that. Do you think I can bid this like this knowngly out of my salary ($500 Monthly). Turst me I’m not telling lies. I don’t know how to write English in better way to explain my situation. But I request them to refund. Thank you so much!!!

60

I am writing this complaint regarding Sugarbarrel Antiques- I bought a mid-century rosewood sideboard and the transaction was done with Jeremy who I believe is an owner (Design Modern). The delivery of the piece was arranged through plycon. When I received the piece I noticed that 2 of the shelves were not rosewood and therefore did not match the others. I called Jeremy and he admitted knowing that there were 2 shelves that were different and promised me that he would drive down to deliver the shelves in person. This was in december 2010.

I then left on a short vacation and informed him that I would be back on the 2nd week of January 2011. Since then I have repeatedly called to be told he was not in or not available. I finally sent an e-mail last week but have still not received a reply. The reason I even bought the furniture from them was because of the wonderful rating on e-bay.Now I feel duped and angry about the entire transaction. I hope e-bay does not give these great ratings to this seller, so that another buyer is suckered.

 

40

item was not as described from seller so contacted seller with no reply,ebay voted in my favour in this case after returning the item. should have recieved my refund months ago but ebay keep coming up with” there is a virus or problem with there system “but i will receive my refund? first they said 3-7 day “no refund arrived” then 9-15 days no refund arrive, now they say they cannot put a time when i will receive my refund” so in other words they will pay when they want if at all EBAYER PROTECTION “WHAT A JOKE” SHOULD CALL IT EBAY PROTECTION

40

Ordered item from this ebay seller located in the UK on March 1, 2011. Paid 36.77 USD via paypal. Paid addtional amt for postage due to exchange rate. Attempted to contact the seller who responded on two occasions stating that she will post the item, but never received. It has been 39 mailing days and I have not received the item. The ebay seller has failed to respond to my recent emails. Seller is a new ebayer since 02/24/11 and may not be registered properly. I beleive I have given more than sufficinet time for the item to be shipped from te UK to US. Where do I go from here??

20

Won an item from seller named electronicusuk, on eBay for 20.00. Seller from Hong Kong told me it would arrive in 40 days. 40 days later, no item. 45 days later and seller is no longer a registered seller online and it is past the magic 45 day cut off set by eBay. Lesson learned, never ever buy anything from China on eBay, especially from Hong Kong.

40

eBay kept sending the same message that provided from Hong Kong seller who claimed they mailed this order. All the while Paypal transferred 79.99 to Hong Kong and item arrived in New York much later. eBay provides Buyer Protection Fraud in favor seller who keep pay eBay listing fees and PayPal transaction fees, but they rejected my refund request since buyer pay nothng to eBay. PayPal is an eBay company. I did not receive my order from a Hong Kong seller though eBay and made payment to Paypal. eBay so call Buyer Protection nothing but fraud in favor of seller who keep pay eBay listing fees and PayPal transaction fees. Never ever care buyer interest.

20

i bought an item on ebay. the seller sent me a message saying that if my item does not arrive in 40 days i should contact him. after 40 days i kept sending e-mails to the seller, but he never replied. i tried to contact him directly, but got a reply saying the sellers mailbox is full. obviously he disappeared with my money. i wanted to file a complaint at ebay, but got the automated reply of “you can only open a complaint within 45 days. what do i do in a case like this, where the seller just stops trading under one name and start doing this to other people. i checked the sellers name history and it seems he changed his name one day after i bought this item and is now trading under electronicusuk. obviously fraud like this will never come to light if there is no way to contact ebay to report this after 45 days.

40

Today, February 14th at 3.30 am phone call received re Ebay. This is inappropriate use of a private line at that time of night,
It is quite frightening when at 78 years old and my husband at 81 years old are disturbed when asleep by a fatuous voice saying ‘this is an automated call…’ we hung up. Ebay this cannot happen again.

60

I was suddenly suspended on eBay because they said that my seller standards were not up to their par. This was something new that they implemented about a year ago. I believe that this is their way if getting rid of their small sellers because the IRS is now involved. Ebay has no regard for the sellers and I think that it is ridiculous that the buyers can leave negative feedback but the sellers cannot. Some of the buyers are very anal and do not read descriptions before bidding on items. I truly hate eBay and I’m so happy that they have some competition. Eventually I hope that eBay goes out of business!

60

I paid for shipping labels which did not print due to some site issue on ebay, I then had to void 8- shipping labels then pay for 8-new shipping labels on the 25th I called to request a refund and was given the refund for 1 out of 8 within a few hours of the phone call. 16 days later after numerous calls still no refund for 7 labels and now ebay has placed a hold on my account for the total of the funds equaling the voided shipping labels that I had set aside for the seller fees. They are not consider one bit whatsoever about returning the money I paid twice to them in shipping fees so that I can then pay them for the seller fees?

Once they have your money they do not want to give it up~!!! ebay customer service is the worst… all outsourced to manila Philippines… where they can speak English quite well but understanding and listening… no way.

40

Dear eBay. Last week I went looking for a TV to put into my laptop and saw one on your web site advertised for 37.99. the seller was glbargain. The TV was a 150551058462 Haugepaug wireless TV. Last Friday, I went to purchase one on eBay but did not pay. I had second thoughts about my balance. The next day I received an e-mail to confirm my purchase. I went to the payment page to make my payment. I pressed the green button to pull-up the payment area and the page did not appear. I drew up the page again and pressed the green button. I got the payment area but the computer added on a second TV.

I did not have the funds to pay for a second TV. Mad and frustrated, I typed in my card no. and got a red sentence that informed me that my card was invalid. I went back through the eBay pages to find my honesty and ended up pressing the green button for a third time. There was no way for me to adjust the amount of TV’s that I had to pay for. How do I reconcile my situation with eBay? Thank You. faster4u11.

40

International customers be patient! If you are paying $3 for postage and handling your are not receiving and express mail service. Your eBay item may take a couple weeks to arrive. Stop bombarding me with “where is my item” emails when it has only been 10 business days. Patience has become something of the past on eBay.

40

Being i am one of many who buy and sell on ebay. being a collector and a numismatic member. for many years i warned the collector and seller this is not the place to buy or sell are coins. every thing that ebay does is a charge. over priced final cost of sell. you can not make a profit selling your collectibles on ebay. we have sent letters around warning are fellow buyers and collectors of this rip off that ebay charges its about time we stand together on this. what ebay represents. Do Not Sell Your Collectibles On EBAY!

40

This is ridiculous eBay bull sh** again. They keep emailing me for nonpayment, but I can’t freaking pay them if I wanted too! My eBay account is now past due, and the credit card they have on file for me expired. So I login and go to the account page (like they instruct you too), and click the PAY button. Then poof I am immediately whisked back to the eBay home page with my recent purchases and sales. Shouldn’t the PAY button on the account tab take you to some kind of checkout. My eBay account just got suspended because their stupid website won’t work! Gawdddd!!!

60

eBay charged the extra fee for listing my item but when you search for my item it doesn’t show up on the list. I filed a complaint with eBay which they said they were escalating but gave me no feedback or followup and didn’t fix the problem. I spent 3 hours just to get a tech to “tell me” he filed a report with tech support. So, I’m currently on hold for eBay again with an estimated wait time of 91 minutes and I”m sure I”ll get the same thing. eBay is completely unethical and takes no responsibility for their problems. There is no way to track down the eBay support technicians (who don’t even speak fluent English) and impossible to speak to a supervisor!

20

eBay items were never paid back to me due to the following: the case for the panasonic, I never saw the message to give a postal number for return and I got it a day late, product was returned and I was out my money. I also sold an xbox with all attached to someone in October, the money went to paypal and paypal had the hugest problem because I no longer had my password and could not get one since the account they were putting it in no longer exists so I could do no verification. They know of this problem and still ebay will not help me. They told me I had to go thru ebay to resolve the problem. I am on disability and was out $200 for Christmas thanks to ebay and their complaint page is impossible to reach anyone.

 

40

I have been a long time eBay user, a loyal customer and seller, advocate, cheerleader, and even a shareholder of the company stock – but my most recent experience has forever changed my opinion of this company. My journey to resolve a 2-minute simple situation took me deep into the bowels of eBay’s indifferent and arrogant customer service department, tumbling down a black hole I found myself in the pit of customer service hell, snarled for weeks in their labyrinth I was flushed out the other end of this mind-numbing experience having wasted countless of hours of my time, only to find myself no closer to a resolution, convinced this company couldn’t give a damn about their customers.

20

I bought a Cartier watch through eBay with the description “Original Cartier Box and booklets”. When the item arrive, the accompanying booklet is not for the model that I bought but for a different model. I called them to report that they send a different manual and the owner said that they do not pay much attention about the booklet when they list the item on eBay which I think is BS. So I left a negative feedback on eBay and they retaliated by leaving a feedback that I am an extortionist and a liar.

20

Having a hard time dealing with eBay online customer services. Tried to get copies of receipts and my printer messed up, but I needed these receipts for business tax info. Next day I get up and call eBay number for customer service, but get put on hold forever. After waiting and waiting, I just need somebody to help my get these records, I get fed up and hang up. A few days later I hold for 20 minutes, still no answer, I give up again. This whole experience has drained me and left a bad taste for eBay in my mouth. Normally I’d have no complaints, but they really need to look at their customer service lines.

Have feedback for eBay?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!