D-link Customer Service
Rated 2 of 5 Stars
Based on 4 Complaints

Contact D-link Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-877-453-5465

D-link Corporation is a publicly held Taiwanese business that designs network solutions for consumer and business markets. It is multinational and in 2015 reported TWD26billion and over 2700 employees. D-link International headquarters are in Taipei, Taiwan and started in 1986 by Ken Kao as Datex.

Support contacts may be found here.. Further information for downloadable manuals and installation help is found here. To reach US President, Roger Kao, address a letter with K-Link US, 17595 Mt. Herrmann Street, Fountain Valley, CA 92708 USA. For customer service call 1-877-453-5465.

A few of the popular products manufactured are: DCS-2630L Network Camera, DAP-1860 WiFi Range Extender and DIR-879 Wireless Router. Social presence tech support is found on Twitter.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

D-link Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • D-link headquarters address

    • 17595 Mt. Herrmann Street, Fountain Valley, CA 92708
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-877-453-5465
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A-
  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Computers



Top D-link Complaints

Browse more than 4 reviews submitted so far

20

Held for over an hour see the attached got nowhere! 15 min between instruction deleted requests shocking treatment a complete waste of my time it was like waiting for the dead. I will never buy D-Link again shocking service no apology no being told too busy come back later which would have been fine just ignorance of behavior from DPH-ChristinePascua .

>> 2019-04-01 11:24:42 DPH-ChristinePascua: Welcome to D-Link Live Chat Support! How can we assist you today?
>> 2019-04-01 11:25:46 DPH-ChristinePascua: May I know which country are you from? and can I have your phone number for reference?
<< 2019-04-01 11:25:48 Oliver: Hi having problems with my wifi today Troubleshooter on w10 says my firmware maybe the problem but I see no update from 2014
<< 2019-04-01 11:25:54 Oliver: Thailand
>> 2019-04-01 11:26:31 DPH-ChristinePascua: Thank you. How about your number?
<< 2019-04-01 11:26:47 Oliver: Don't really want togive out my number
>> 2019-04-01 11:26:56 DPH-ChristinePascua: May I know what is the exact model number of your device?
<< 2019-04-01 11:27:36 Oliver: DSL 2750E
>> 2019-04-01 11:28:27 DPH-ChristinePascua: Thank you Mr.Oliver. Please wait for a moment. Let me check this for you
<< 2019-04-01 11:28:41 Oliver: thank you
>> 2019-04-01 11:31:29 DPH-ChristinePascua: Thank you for waiting Mr.Oliver.
>> 2019-04-01 11:31:45 DPH-ChristinePascua: Just to clarify, what seems to be the problem of your device?
<< 2019-04-01 11:32:22 Oliver: ethernet working wifi sporadic
>> 2019-04-01 11:33:47 DPH-ChristinePascua: I see. Can you access the configuration page of your router
>> 2019-04-01 11:33:53 DPH-ChristinePascua: 192.168.1.1
<< 2019-04-01 11:34:29 Oliver: yes
>> 2019-04-01 11:35:59 DPH-ChristinePascua: Are you in the page now?
<< 2019-04-01 11:36:06 Oliver: yes
>> 2019-04-01 11:36:42 DPH-ChristinePascua: Can you check what is the current firmware version of your router?
>> 2019-04-01 11:36:50 DPH-ChristinePascua: that is indicated at the top right of the page
<< 2019-04-01 11:37:53 Oliver: Firmware Version:TH_1.04
>> 2019-04-01 11:38:25 DPH-ChristinePascua: how about hardware version?
<< 2019-04-01 11:38:56 Oliver: where is that?
>> 2019-04-01 11:39:15 DPH-ChristinePascua: That is on the sticker on the router itself
<< 2019-04-01 11:40:02 Oliver: H/W: T1....is that it?
>> 2019-04-01 11:40:36 DPH-ChristinePascua: Yes thank you
>> 2019-04-01 11:42:15 DPH-ChristinePascua: Can you check this link
>> 2019-04-01 11:42:16 DPH-ChristinePascua: https://www.dlink.com.sg/dsl-2750e-th/
<< 2019-04-01 11:42:58 Oliver: okay done
>> 2019-04-01 11:44:28 DPH-ChristinePascua: and lookg for the date: 10/08/2014
<< 2019-04-01 11:45:04 Oliver: ok
>> 2019-04-01 11:45:21 DPH-ChristinePascua: Then download
>> 2019-04-01 11:45:28 DPH-ChristinePascua: Try to use it for the firmware update
<< 2019-04-01 11:45:55 Oliver: you mean download it
>> 2019-04-01 11:46:32 DPH-ChristinePascua: Yes
>> 2019-04-01 11:46:39 DPH-ChristinePascua: Download the file first and extract it
>> 2019-04-01 11:46:54 DPH-ChristinePascua: Once you extract it, go to the firmware upgrade on the configuration page of the router
<< 2019-04-01 11:47:19 Oliver: ok
>> 2019-04-01 11:47:30 DPH-ChristinePascua: Thank you
<< 2019-04-01 11:47:48 Oliver: It says setup management etc
<< 2019-04-01 11:47:54 Oliver: ?
>> 2019-04-01 11:49:09 DPH-ChristinePascua: After you extract the file
>> 2019-04-01 11:49:17 DPH-ChristinePascua: Go to management then firmware upgrade
<< 2019-04-01 11:50:06 Oliver: extracted to temp folder I don't know where that is?
>> 2019-04-01 11:52:37 DPH-ChristinePascua: Kindly check to your downloads
<< 2019-04-01 11:53:30 Oliver: are you with me?
>> 2019-04-01 11:53:46 DPH-ChristinePascua: Yes
>> 2019-04-01 11:54:21 DPH-ChristinePascua: Just to clarify, have you already downloaded the file?
<< 2019-04-01 11:54:27 Oliver: yes
<< 2019-04-01 11:55:09 Oliver: but i don't know where it is?
>> 2019-04-01 11:55:19 DPH-ChristinePascua: Kindly paste the downloaded file to your desktop
<< 2019-04-01 11:58:20 Oliver: Are you helping me today?
>> 2019-04-01 11:58:52 DPH-ChristinePascua: Yes. We are going to upgrade the firmware of your device
>> 2019-04-01 11:59:02 DPH-ChristinePascua: Im giving you the steps on how to update it
<< 2019-04-01 11:59:17 Oliver: 15 minutes ago
<< 2019-04-01 11:59:37 Oliver: If you cannot help me please refer me to someone else
>> 2019-04-01 12:00:14 DPH-ChristinePascua: I ask you to extract the file. Have you already extracted it?
>> 2019-04-01 12:02:39 DPH-ChristinePascua: After you extract the file. Check this link to be able to follow the steps on how to upgrade the firmware file:///C:/Users/Administrator/Downloads/DSL-2750E_TH_fw_1.11/How-to-Perform-Firmware-Upgrade-on-the-DSL-2750E-thai-english.pdf
<< 2019-04-01 12:04:18 Oliver: Do you understand me I do not know where the file is? It appears you do not understand what I am asking you.
>> 2019-04-01 12:05:37 DPH-ChristinePascua: You cannot see the file that you download?
<< 2019-04-01 12:07:54 Oliver: DPH-ChristinePascua this has been the most frustrating 40 minutes of my life I want to report this please confirm how I complain?
>> 2019-04-01 12:11:05 DPH-ChristinePascua: Im just providing the steps to you. If you do not see the file that you download, I asked you to paste it to your desktop to be able to see easily.
>> 2019-04-01 12:11:49 DPH-ChristinePascua: You can check the downloaded file on your DOWNLOADS and paste it to your desktop
<< 2019-04-01 12:14:21 Oliver: okay done what next please?
>> 2019-04-01 12:14:34 DPH-ChristinePascua: Extract the file on your desktop
>> 2019-04-01 12:14:53 DPH-ChristinePascua: Once it's already extracted, access the 192.168.1.1 on your browser then login the admin password
>> 2019-04-01 12:15:10 DPH-ChristinePascua: Once you already login, go to management then look for the firmware upgrade on the left side of the page
<< 2019-04-01 12:15:44 Oliver: okay done
>> 2019-04-01 12:15:52 DPH-ChristinePascua: Once you already on the firmware upgrade page, kindly click select the file and select GAN9.9T113A-B-DL-DSL2750E-R5B0023-TH.EN_2T2R_update on the file and click upload
<< 2019-04-01 12:16:28 Oliver: I want you to confirm if this has been done already I suspect it has.
>> 2019-04-01 12:18:10 DPH-ChristinePascua: Check if it works. Since you are having a problem with the Wifi, firmware upgrade is always the solution
>> 2019-04-01 12:22:36 DPH-ChristinePascua: Are you still there?.
<< 2019-04-01 12:25:21 Oliver: its over an hour now I have to go please confirm the complaints procedure DPH-ChristinePascua
>> 2019-04-01 12:26:54 DPH-ChristinePascua: You can email us regarding on your complaint. support@sg.dlink.com
>> 2019-04-01 12:32:35 DPH-ChristinePascua: Are you still there?
>> 2019-04-01 12:35:41 DPH-ChristinePascua: Since I haven't received any response from you, I will now end this chat. Thank you for contacting us. Please do not hesitate to contact us again if we can be of further assistance.
<< 2019-04-01 12:40:01 Oliver: Complaint made transcript requested what a waste of time you were.

20

Beware - buying D-Link products on eBay-USA, Canadian customers. I bought this new D-Link Komfy on eBay-USA in the end of September, 2016, found out few days later D-Link announcing the discontinuation of its Komfy Switch/Camera (201S) and support after December 30th, 2016.

Refunds will be available to customers who can show proof of purchase. I contacted D-Link both US customer support and Canadian customer support, according to the D-Link US customer support "eBay is not an authorized D-Link reseller" no refund for Canadian customer bought the Komfy from eBay. I will never buy D-Link product again.

40

I had a D-link router in my home a few years ago. It was cheap and you could tell it, I had to reset the router constantly and the signal strength was not that great. Of all the complaints you could have about a wireless modem or router, you do not want reliability to be one of them.

80

I have been using Dlink since more than 2 year now. It is benchmark wireless performance, unrivalled value for money, smart, cohesive design with intrusive setup and stylish UI. D-Link deserves a pat on the back for doing a good job in terms of the overall performance. It has clean lines, simple, useful control and snappy operation. I give it a 4/5 rating for the overall performance. They give a hassle free set up at your doorstep if you plan to go in for it.

Have feedback for D-link?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!