AAA Customer Service
Rated 1.23 of 5 Stars
Based on 124 Complaints

Contact AAA Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-AAA-HELP

The American Automobile Association (or AAA) is a federation of motor clubs throughout North America. It is a non-profit member service organization; that caters to more than 55.6 million across Canada as well as the United States. Marshall L. Doney is the President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO), effective July 1, 2015.

The best customer service phone number for AAA is 1-800-AAA-HELP. Founded way back in the year 1914, the club began its operational role and established in 1920. They started off as a driving school and pioneered in the industry and now give services in auto repair, benefit comparison, car buying services, driver education, Insurance and many more.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

AAA Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • AAA headquarters address

    Mailing address needed.

  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-AAA-HELP
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Auto Repair



Top AAA Complaints

Browse more than 124 reviews submitted so far

20

I have been a AAA member for years and I have never received bad service until tonight 4-20-2020 from Troy ID# L278 at approximately 11:10 p he was rude and I have a disability so I couldn’t tell him if my car was on the south north or east side of the street but I did know the name of the cross streets. He stated that AAA couldn’t come out if I didn’t know if it was north south or west corner etc. Please listen to the call to better understand what I was trying to say on the call.

20

I have been waiting for a tire change for over 7 hours!

The only places I can get a tired changed will be closing in less then a hour!

20

Robert Camacho did not treat my claim in a professional way. Robert’s assessment of my property was inaccurate, and Jennifer Cliffs suggested I build a case with evidence, pictures, another opinion. I need my roof fixed before it rains and I want it replaced how it was. I don’t have time for this. I submitted pictures, recurved a bid from my roofer on what it would take to fix, all in deaf ears.

20

AAA repair service
12.10.19 was towed to Santa Cruz Motorsport had the car for a few day before they called us said it needed a new battery and possible water pump. My husband ok to replace those. A week later they called and said they needed to put in a rebuilt engine, gave a quote of 2-3 thousand dollars my husband said NO WE DO NOT HAVE THAT KIND OF MONEY. Then they left us hanging while they went away over Christmas
We called every day until finally they were back and we were told that the head were rebuilt and the bill was $2,900.00. What do we do now???? Here it is Feb and we still don't have a car. Now I was told there would be $75.00 a day Storage fee because I am running a fundraiser on facebook with there name on it which I removed there name. Can you help I am a recent disabled had to have my leg amputated I have a lot of Drs appt. No car to go to them in.

20

Today is Feb 1st and I have not received my refund that should not have been taken and was suppose to be returned 10 days after Dec. 18. 2019. What is your corporate number and email address? I noticed a complaint document was never sent to me after I more than four request to file a complaint in regards to these unethical and unprounprofessional behaviors.

Ireana Price

20

I had a tire puncture 2" from the side wall they would not repair it " patches only no plugs." Why do they not do what is appropriate for the problem? This year and last year they would not make appointments for emissions checks at this time of year but the advertising said call to make an appointment. Why is the AAA Car Care Plus so poorly managed. I will avoid the place and go to a better company that has good and honest operations.

20

Can not explain problem in 100 word—lack of full disclosure when agent was selling a product. I need someone to contact me by phone, please

20

I went to the Peabody Ma. office of the AAA to renew my drivers license, which I have held for 57 years I am a Veteran and senior citizen, I brought all the documentation requested by the Ma. registry of motor vehicles and also filled out the application on line with the RMV. I brought everything to the Peabody Ma office and after waiting in line I was told by the clerk that my social security card was no good. I was given this card over 50 years ago. I showed her more documents than it would take to get in the Pentagon. I have been a member of the AAA for many years,(member #6202401802061005) I am very disappointed in this office. I am sitting by my phone awaiting some to pick up the phone, it has now been 1 hour and 22 minutes. I am hanging up now and hope to hear from someone at the AAA.

20

Very disappointed with AAA. My battery which I bought from AAA a year ago has stopped me and my family 4 times. My car is 2016 Honda. On the occasions except 1 people helped us jump the car but when the battery died after shopping while it was snowing and very cold we used our AAA. We were out in the cold for a very long time until the AAA service guy came. I informed him that he needs to change the battery because it has died 2 other times. He refused but stated that something was draining the battery and it must be the brake light which was out. So the next day, I took the car to Honda repair shop and after running the battery text they gave me a print out that showed it was the battery. Called AAA they promised to send someone the same day but none came so I called on Friday after screening and explaining they sent their guy who said that the battery was ok. I appealed to them to please change it for security reasons even talked to the supervisor, still they refused, again I bought the battery from them showed them the print out from Honda repair shop still they refused. Took it to auto zone they confirmed it was the battery. I’ve no choice but to cancel my membership. I trusted them by buying their battery I should have used auto zone. I guess you live and you learn. You guys are bastards. You collect people’s money but abandon them when they need you.

20

It started last evening 1-6-2020 around 4:30 pm my low pressure light came on I went to their garage asked if I could get tire fixed they said they were closed but still put air in the tire then asked me if I wanted to make an appointment I said yes next day at 10:00 Am went to garage today1-7-2020 they took my vehicle in I waited for it they came out and told me that the valve stem was leaking told me it was a tmps valve stem and that it would cost 70.00 dollars to repair said fix it after am hour it was done paid for it and left the garage on my way around town doing errands the tmps light came on when I got home I made an appointment at the dealer tomorrow 1-8-2020 at 10:00am point is they did not finish the job charged me 90..00 replaced the valve stem but did not reset the codes

20

I was rear ended by one of your customers. I called filed the claim and received a claim number and the assigned adjuster name and number after 2 days of trying to get in contact with him I finally spoke with him and asked him when I could have my vehicle looked at so I can get it into the shop to have the necessary repairs done. His response was that I have to wait because he needed to talk to the person that was driving. So I said Ok fine I have no problem with that but am I supposed to just keep driving my car all messed up until he feels like he can get around to it? I’ve never herd of an adjuster being so ignorant to someone that was the person that was not at fault. The gentleman already told the police officer that he rear ended me the info is in the police report which I have as well so why do I have to suffer and just wait because this gentleman that works for your company does not want to do his job the police have already found the other driver at fault and he himself has admitted to hitting me so why can’t I just get my vehicle fix and I’m the condition that I bought it in I am still making payments on my vehicle and now I’m being forced to drive it around all crash up NO NO this is not how you treat people and you do not do you job when it’s convenient for you. I look forward to having this issue with this gentleman addressed and fix rite away I’m trying to just get my vehicle fixed the rite way and not have to involve lawyers to get it done...Thank You David Gonzalez

20

i called for a towing service i waited for more than 4 hours for nothing u guys keep playing games telling me the tow truck will arrive at a certwin time n it never does another thing is that i explain clearly were was the car going to be towed from and to were so when they finally show up its excuses after excuses why they cant tow the car they should off said that since the beggining instead of waisting my time more than 4 hours and i been a customer for over 4 years i been paying monthly for this n when i need ur service you guys cant even do that i could of just paid a tow truck this one time instead of paying monthly it would off been way cheaper n i can save more my money but ur workers n secretary are rude n they cant get the right information out to the clients n just get new workers n new tow truck drivers cuz people are getting tierd of this kind of service n im not the only one that thinks like this kind of service n there gona start going to another provider thanks for reading my complaint

20

Car would not start, called AAA for a jump start. Driver inspected the vehicle and was told the battery was dead. Option was to purchase a battery, since the tow truck driver inspecting the battery did not have one. I proceeded to call AAA customer service and inform them the truck driver did not carry a battery or had a battery for my vehicle. AAA customer service stated non of the surrounding area tow truck drivers had one. Was specifically told by the AAA agent on the phone we can re-reimburse you for the difference if you purchase one from our partners. I bought a battery from one of their repair facility partners then submitted paperwork for re-reimbursement of the difference. Result - AAA agent on the phone adamantly stated she saw all the notes on the account;however, could not re-reimburse any funds back. Seven years of membership and this is the result. Beware and cautious when dealing with AAA.

20

Went to the City of West Covina office to get quote for home and auto insurance. Agent Rose Duron quoted me a satisfactory price. Proceeded with home inspection. A few days later, 9/21/19, over the phone agent quoted me final price. I was satisfied and proceeded to give $485 up front payment. She said she would send e-contract to sign. She sent it and I signed after reviewing it, but then a follow up amended contract was sent to me with a revised effective date and price. The amended price was $100 more. The agent called me the next date to tell me she was waiting on me to sign the forms. I told her I already signed it. She said I needed to sign the second set of forms. I asked why the need to sign the second form. She responded, it’s because she changed the effective start date, but made no mention of the revised increased price. I brought it to her attention and she responded that she was not aware and will look into why the increase. She said it was an overnight on her part and the increase is some sort of longevity charge. I explained to her that my payment was made based on the quote given to me over the phone and the contract I already signed. She said, she has to include the $100 increase. I told her I felt she was being dishonest and deceptive her practice of selling me the insurance and told her to cancel and reimbursement my payment immediately. As of 9/30/19, I have not been reimbursed. I was told it would take 10 days to reverse the charges. In this day and age of point of sales electronic payment processing, I don’t understand why it’s takes such a large, reputable, and well established organization that extended period of time to process a reverse payment. It’s just unbelievable and unfair. This delayed process causes financial hardship to customers and potential customers.

20

On July 17, 2019, at approximately 9:18 PM CST, I contacted AAA requesting a tow for a disabled vehicle. At approximately 9:20 PM, I received a call back informing it would be 4 to 5 hours. At approximately 9:25 pm I received a text stating technician is being dispatched. I called approximately 5 times stating I was in an unsafe area which i am not familiar and was concerned for my safety. Was advised I would be on the priority list. I received a text saying help on the way with ETA 12:49. At approximately 1:17am technician arrived. Technician was very helpful and professional. I know each person say due to the volume of requests service will be delayed. There were 3 AAA techs on calls. Why not use a subcontractor? I feel like a step child because my membership was paid in full and it would cost money for a subcontractor to be used. Very poor unacceptable response. I will make sure of the cheapest and best form of advertisement being word of mouth for the unacceptable service and would hate to have to pay another membership fee for this type of service.

20

I was treated very unfairly on my first service request in 3 yrs. I have been a member since 2008 .AAA refused to tow my vehicle after waiting 5 hrs. They sent the wrong towing equipment for the nature of my problem after I explained to the rep.the situation .Then they contacted someone who they said had the right equipment. The towing co driver called me with an eta .I asked if he had what was needed. He said no and he was going to call his supervisor then call.me back. After waiting 30 mins I called him, no answer and no voice mail set up. I then called for assistance and was told that I threatened the driver and was refused service . I NEVER threatened anyone. I was polite. I told the rep that she must have me confused wit!h someone else. I was in shock.I would appreciate an explanation . Also, I was never contacted by AAA with updates. Please call me at 813.270.5739
David Ferreira

20

Lies. Called AAA at 3:12 PM was told 1 hour. Called back in 1 1/2 hours, was told driver was on his way should be there in 30 minutes. Called again in 1 hour was told there is no long haul driver available and wont be there for "quite a while".Why wasn't I told this up front instead of being lied to? Tow truck showed up @ 8:15 PM. That's 5 hours of waiting in a gas station parking lot in 90 degree heat with family members. Is that acceptable to AAA? To me that is totally unacceptable. I would not give AAA 1 star but that was not an option.

20

I have been a AAA plus member for 30 years and never had an experience worse than Saturday. I waited patiently for five hours for a tow that never came despite assurances from many customer reps that a tow service was coming. I left my car unattended Saturday night and told AAA that they could have someone tow the car to my house. That never happened. On Sunday, I waited another three hours before a towing service not affiliated with AAA finally towed me.

20

Driver literally blocked the whole entrance. No one could go in or out. Truck num 839 Kansas City Missouri. Completely unprofessional

20

Waiting over 3 hours and still no sign of a tow truck, called to speak to a supervisor and agent said too bad pay for it yourself and try to get reimbursed but it’s doubtful you will. WTH I’ll be cancelling my service with them tomorrow.

20

I cannot get someone to talk to me about our car policy. It takes "Hours" to get someone to call back. Sad service!

20

My vehicle was towed by League City Towing in Texas, which is one of your towing companies. The initial response time was good but it was a nightmare after that. After we were on the road for 20 minutes the driver said he need more fuel. Instead of going to a gas station he said he had to go back to the yard because the company doesn’t provide for refueling on the road. What a ridiculous way to operate a towing business. We had to backtrack for 40 minutes and after arriving at the yard it took another 30 minutes and then we went to a gas station. At the gas station he was told to put on chains and remove the straps. There were 3 or 4 other company employees there and one was supposedly a manager. Then they told me I had to prepay $488.00 before they would leave. I called triple A and they said yes , pay them. What a unpleasant , unprofessional and obnoxious way to run a business.

20

when i renewed aaa autoclub south in may 2019 online it appears website signed me up for premier instead of plus like in the past when I called I was told no downgrade or cancellations allowed but aaa in other regions will let you make changes or cancel

20

my towing company contacted Utica office in jan of 2019 had atalk with a person who was not very nice said he would come toto my office so we could talk rates and what insurance was needed he never came try ed to call leave messages do not call back we have tow companys driving up to thirty miles to service aaa customers meanwile customers are waiting somebody please contact me from corp officebecause cant get any answers from utica office they are not very with the program

20

Member No. 438 212 110650202 8
Hello
On Monday June 10 (2019) I had a horrendous experience and when AAA did not respond I called and explained the unpleasant circumstances in detail to an operator who took my call - David Code - CMDGI, in Quebec. I was grateful to other motorists who were able to help me.
I spoke with David C. after the incident.

I have not heard from AAA as yet and would like to know why was the response so inefficient, very slow to be told, later, that I owed AAA money and by then I was so devastated I had to hang up.(maybe 20 mins. under extreme stress)
Please follow up and inform me whether I should give up my trust in your "insurance" or have a
good explanation for the most undesirable "service".
You can reach me at 450 424 1588 (I will be in Montreal for a couple of weeks) or 215 247 6186, Leave a message.
Thank you.
Orly Noble

20

I canceled my car insurance with AAA over a year ago. On May 20 $81.00 was taken out of my checking account for membership. For some reason when I cancelled my insurance the agent did not cancel the automatic renewal for the membership. I spoke with the Brad Marcks on May 20 he stated he would take care of it. On May 30 I spoke with the Brad again regarding why I had not received my refund yet, he stated he did not why I had not received it yet, that sometimes the refund department was slow. On June 6 I spoke to another agent at the same office he advised me that the request for refund was not put in until June 6 and it would be a month before I received my refund. I have to budget my money and because of this charge my bank balance was in the negative.

20

A AAA Battery blue up thank god it was in my garage when it happened. It was a AAA battery the top cracked all around the front, sides and down the middle.
they came out towed the car to their service center cleaned the acid from the engine and hoses,that worked out fine AND INSTALLED A NEW BATTERY.
I only had 1 car my husband is handicapped i needed something that i could carry his wheel chair , and walker in i went to Hertz and they said they did not have nothing for me or did not offer to get any car or suv that i would need so i went to enterprise to get a rental.
I ask if i could get help on the car because Hertz said they had nothing and was told it did not cost me anything to fix the car so they could not help on the rental.
IT WAS A AAA BATTERY UNDER WARANTY THAT EXPLODED, I DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHY THEY WOULD NOT EVEN HELP???
MEMBER SINCE 2004 LOUISE SHIELDS 623-640-7662

40

Allow me Just few words to Express myself how I feel about Aaa insurance company.
April 30th I had an car accident that involved with AAA because the one hit me insured by AAA she ran red light and hit directly to my front driver side close the wheel I did not report the police or did what I supposed to do I just collected all her insurance information and took pictures of damaged and then I let her go just keep thinking that lucky that I'm still alive. Even though I dont know how to get home lucky some one offered me a tow with a little money because he is going the same way after I got home first thing I called her insurance to confirm the policy is good and then I report and they said they will investigate to see whose false was it lucky I have witness he saw everything happened he was one to tell her pull over and gave me his number and said in case I need a witness. Three days after the accident her insurance called and said it was her fault and said they will send an adjuster to my house for an estimate next day a woman called and claimed herself is an adjuster she said she ll come tomorrow . Next day I waited for her to call before she get to my house and she called and said nobody home i said i told you I'll be at work but the car on drive way you can take a look and my wife is inside just knock on the door and she said I dont see no red Toyota anywhere I asked what you mean and are you in the right house she told me the address i cant believe she is in wrong house after I told her the right address she said she already updated and will follow up I waited for her thought weekend and nobody called I'm was frustrated and I started making calls from work it looked bad for me but I have to do some thing still no one answer or call me back next day u called Toyota dealer to come and take my car for them to take a look . Later that AAA called and I told them I had my car at Toyota and AAA guy who is charge of my claim sai ok because they have office there as well 2 days passed he called and said my car is total loss it cant be fix and some one will contact me next week. And I waited for them to call almost 6 days and Saturday morning some lady called and said she ask for my wife because my wife is owner of the car after talking to my wife she said the car totaled for 12224 that is low ball and my wife found out that they forgot to market few items such as back up camera and leather seat she emailed back and said that she'll look into it and let my wife know tomorrow. Next day no body called and weekend my wife started calling the lady who spoke to her but her voice message said she out for the rest of the week my wife called her manager and left a message and 2 hours later he called back my wife talked to the guy about what happened she tried of waiting and she told him about the items they forgot to add and the offer they give is too low she doesn't accept and tomorrow is last day of the rental car The guy ask my wife what options they forgot to add and my wife said back up camera and leather seat and he said that he looked and said it doesn't appear that her car has those options my wife said I know my car i said it does have you can call AAA office at Toyota dealer and have your adjuster to find down but he said why doesn't my wife go to dealer and take picture then send him and my wife said I have 4. Kids to take car and they're all under ages after 10 min of talking he hang up nothing has settle what do you think?I thought America is about helping one person fall on the track but the ine behind will help to stand up and keep going until finish the race but now I think you fall the one behind no hesitation to step on you I though the people behind is the insurance company help people to get people til they're back on their feet I saw a marine carried a mother with a baby during harvey storm and that was a spirit insurance company needs people like that helping other carry them to safety dont step on people when they are down and thank you for me to Express my feelings and concerns.

20

I asked why was I issued a high risk insurance. Nobody has answered back. When I called they said the manager was out time and upon her return she will call me back . Never did. I email to customer center never gotten a response back. Can some one explain me why my insurance went up and why iam issued a high risk policy.

Thank you

20

Hello Member number *****************MeMe Penn was told that she was going to be towed *** miles from Denison, to Tulsa Okla.*She was lied to by Christal the agent. Also, Supervisors Lisa and Debbie did not offer any help at all to resolve the issue. I am very disappointed with your service. You should tell customer's if they have a 7 day waiting period before getting the 200 miles towing. I will not recommend AAA and will make sure I let corporate know and channel * news about this inconvenience you have caused!**My number is 972-445-7236 Dexter Gardner, I am her uncle.

20

My car was towed on Saturday night in memorial day weekend. No one was open to get anything done till Tuesday. On Tuesday morning I called AAA and made a reservation for a rental car. I was dropped off at Hertz who then told me they did not have my car. I called and was transferred to every department about four times while one said the other was responsible. I am standing here with no way home. I am hot I am tired and unless I'm compensated I am cancelling a 27 year AAA membership.

20

I got rv membership and the brakes went out on our new rv. I called for a tow- and was told since i had a flight to catch- yes they could meet my husband but call back close to time i need tow it can not be scheduled in advance.
I called back- lady said my husband could not meet the tow truck said she was putting me on hold and hung up on me. Called back a third time- was asked so many questions about ownership of my rv- is it a class a b or c?
I said i dont know and the guy said that is weird- they have a lot more questions for not knowing that. Was being asked for plate number and registration info- if the toilet and sink is working?? Stuff NOT pertaining to the tow. They were VERY rude- i paid for the rv plus membership' with that I am entitled to certain services. After being treated the way I was - it was hostile and rude and almost accusing me- not sure of what- when i was stressed out, in a rush to catch my plane- had daughters graduation before that, so left the rv and asked husband to meet tow-
But please pull the calls. A customer should NEVER be treated like that.
I honestly, dont know if I want to continue my membership. I paid a lot of money for the year i deserve better service.

20

First of all I give AAA 0 stars. Had a dead battery in a Lowe’s parking lot. Called AAA and was told it would be an hour. Note: it was 98 degrees outside. After waiting an hour, I looked on my AAA app and it showed that the driver has arrived. After looking all over the parking lot and waiting another 20 mins in the heat I called AAA again. They said yes that the driver had arrived, I looked at the GPS and it showed that the driver was in a residential area 1/2 mile away. The lady put me on hold and after several minutes she said he should not have shown he had arrived. Meanwhile a gentleman offered to jump my vehicle. The car started and I canceled AAA as I decided to drive home to get out of the heat and place another call to AAA. I asked them to respond to my home and was told that they do not offer Battery service in my area. So after waiting for so long for them, while the driver was doing only God knows what, they refused to help me! What the hell good is having this crappy service when they don’t give a dam how long you wait in the heat and won’t help. POS company!

20

The policy # A3-960282-1.
I recently received the renewed policy with a rate increase of 11%. I made the research among my friends also having AAA coverage and found out that the average increase is about 7%. I wonder what makes me so lucky to have such a discriminatory treatment? If you find that my new policy has an error please recalculate the fee.
Thank you,
Sincerely,
Yefim Fundyler

20

On 5/2/2018 @Knoxville, TN Park with 86 yr old parents & dog. Called for tow @6:30PM. Told MAX Wait Time 8:20PM! Called 2nd time & told be 8:40PM. Requested supervisor & got hung up on! Called 3rd time~supervisor DIDN'T REALLY CARE about my unjustified wait!Then told 9:15PM earliest tow! Finally got towed at 10PM! NO EXCUSE! Encourage EVERYONE to CANCEL MEMBERSHIP!

20

Live in Alabama but while on vacation accidentally locked keys and phone in car at beach in Miami. Thankfully had wallet with AAA card. Borrowed a phone and called for service. Gave all info to lady regarding make of car, specific location etc. She states A-1 Lock & Key would come. I explained my phone was inside car and she said twice she would tell driver he could not call and give updates on arrival time etc. Was told service would arrive between then and one hour from then. Waited almost 2 hours and no one came. Window was down slightly and managed to use a friends fishing rod to pick up keys off front seat of car and bring them through window. Called to cancel service request. Spoke with a man this time. First he said someone had already called and cancelled the service request. I said I did not do that. Then he states the service man tried to call and got no answer so the service was cancelled. I explained to him my phone was locked INSIDE the car as i had told the first person I spoke with. Lastly he states the service man came but was unable to locate the car. I explained my wife and i had been standing beside the car almost 2 hours and NO ONE had ever arrived, passed by, or even circled the parking lot. The man at AAA never once said he was sorry for the inconvenience or that he would try to find out what happened. All he said was" Okay. I'll tell my boss." Never offered to have someone follow up and return a call explaining why we were treated this way.

20

Called for help at Mt. Orab Ohio Kroger store on May 5 2019 for 2 1/2 hours only to get repeated recorded message of- all circuits busy. I Lost 40.00 in spoiled food in back of my car while trying to get help from AAA. I want a refund of my premium and reimbursed for spoiled food. My husband had to drive 19 miles each way to help me get my car home.....this is NOT what I paid for.

20

On 5.3.19 at approximately 8:00PM a visitor to Cooper Health Care in Camden, NJ couldn’t start her vehicle. Triple AAA was called. The person who was sent here was extremely rude and really scared the employee. The AAA employee was being aggressive and was very rude. Please find out who this person is as he did not provide his name. I am amazed at the poor customer care provided by this AAA employee.

20

On May 1st we asked to speak to an insurance about getting Travel Transport Insurance at the Carson City, Nv. office. We are Premier Members and we were told to get on our computer to do this that no travel agents were available...although they were sitting right there. We could not find it on the computer so now it is May 3rd and we are on our 7th call without any results. We have 4 vehicles and our home insured through AAA. We are 25 year members and are so discouraged by this totally terrible service. If I could give you zero stars I would.
This is how a valued customer is treated? Or are we even valued? We are just getting a total runaround! Nobody seems to know what the hell to do!

20

Breakdown recovery on Tuesday 23.04.19 Re fitting of a new fan belt which was at hand already.
Unable to complete the job, accordingly the fan belt tensioner was broken.
Ordered and paid for a new one.
While the car was dealt privately, the mechanic changed the part that was recommended by the AA mechanic on sight.
Only later to found out that there was nothing wrong with the part except the AA mechanic could not replace the fan nelt.
Resulting for an extra expense which was unnecessary on my behalf considering that I'm only a pensioner and been a member or AA for a good number of years.
Hence I was out of my pocket for £75.
Thanks .

20

I had a car accident on April 3rd where I was not at fault. The other insurance was Progressive but I was forced to have my insurance AAA handle the situation while they were talking to everyone involved because there were multiple cars. Since then.....I have been treated like this in my fault an dI have to pay the price. The total loss adjustor has had my car and a AAA lot for almost two weeks and I have yet to hear anything and don't think you guys will pay for a rental much longer. SAd news is that the rental should not even be on me and you guys need to go after Progressive to get me more time. I am a single mom and I have to get to work.

No one follows through with anything and day by day goes by and I just wait to hear back!!! I am furious

40

I am going through my debit card being compromised. My debit card has been re-issued twice in a two week period, bank recommending police report and investigating out for identify thief. I was out of the state, however, I do check my email everyday. My payment was due on April 7, 2019 to be withdrawn from my debit card. The bank did not accept payment due to this issue and with all the accounts I have I did not remember that my auto insurance will be charged to my debit card. Every other company contacted me, informing me that payment did not go through, either by email or telephone voice messages.

However, you company just waited until the 10 days grace period to sent me an email letting me know that payment was not received, that if I did not make payment by certain date along with the late fee that my auto insurance would be cancel. I called spoke with a rep, manager and person above the manager (manager's manager). All that they focus on was that I had already had a late fee waived before. And that was another whole issue with your company rules and regulations. Not of my doing, but as the rep stated that last time that just how your system is set up.

I am very disappointed in your company especially with regards to your policy, rules, regulation to issues with identity thief. All other companies reach out to me regarding my payment not going through and I made arrangement to make sure payment was made in a timely manner with no interuption or late fees. But your company said they only try once to charge the payment do not send out a letter or email, until after the 10 days grace period. And they will send you a email and letter. I responded to email the same day sent. I have not received the letter.

In my point of view, I am going to facebook and blog to see the point of view of others, they is not a fair business practice. All companies, bank, merchants etc. do reach out or try to by emailing, texting, or calling customer/client in regards to payment not process! I do not see why I have to pay a late fee when your company did not even try to reach out or see what was happending. What if I was in the hospital or an accident. Do you think that I would be checking to see if an automatic payment went thru or not.

I will also continue to check if there is another way that your company could find a way to help those in situation like mines, And again all I heard was that they will not for any reason wavied a late fee but only once in the year. WOW!

If you can give me some guidance in changing or providing better results to circumstances like mine. Please advise. I will also contact the better business bureau. I should not be penalize for someone stealing my information.

Sincerely,
Zeli Irizarry

20

I tried submitting this complaint, but don't know if it went through. Today I went to the AAA office on Clairmont Road in San Diego. I wanted to get 2 tour books one for England and the other for Ireland. I was told there is now a charge for international books. The book for England had a sticker that said $15.95 and the one for Ireland said $19.95. I understand charging a small amount, but think that is expensive.
Thank you
Arlene Bartholomew
arlenebart@aol.com
917-494-2022

20

I used AAA on 4/4/19 to pickup my car and take it to a auto shop but when the tow truck driver delivered it he hit a poll and cause damage on the rear end on the passager side. I notified AAA on the next day after receiving a call from the shop that the tow truck driver did damage to my car. I was by the customer service rep that needed to contact the tow trucker company after a day of two of given the run around I call AAA which I was told they are looking into it and that it would take 2 or 3 business days. Today is Thursday and now I get told it will take7 -14 business days. I use AAA because it is to give me the security of being safe but that is not how I feel plus it has cause me to lose valuable time from my job to contact someone about getting my car fix. I did not hire the tow truck company. All I did was use my AAA service to get my car to a certain destination but along the way it was damage. Now I have to play chase to get my car fixed when I am not responsible. I just want my car fix so I can go about my life.

20

I am a AAA customer and I contacted AAA for a battery charge or towing on 4/6/19. What started out to be a beautiful day ended being the worst day ever waiting for 2/3 hours for tow service. AAA sent Palm Beach Finest Towing to assist and the man assigned was very, very rude and unprofessional. Upon arrival his mannerism and behavior was as though we were in another country. Not one word spoken to the three of us upon his arrival or his abrupt departure. This man drove up, (in this order) parked the tow truck, exited the truck, walked up to the van, took a front photo, walked around took another photo, went back to the tow truck and returned with a portable battery charger, connected the cable, entered the vehicle and tried to start the vehicle twice, when it wouldn't start he removes the charger points to his phone and said "jump". In the mist of our trying to communicate with him he again shows his phone and repeats "jump" never attempting to acknowledge or listen to our request for battery charge and or towing. He gets into his truck to leave and returns again with his phone pointing to a text and said "jump". This man was so out of touch with reality that when the owner of the vehicle tried to speak with him he again points to his phone and said "jump", backed off got into the tow truck and drove off. The incident was reported to AAA who had him return an hour later to tow the vehicle and upon his return his behavior was the same except it was more tensed that it was questionable if we should dismiss him and contact another towing company. We decided against this because it was now dark and late. This man damaged the vehicle with his aggressive handling of the tow and upon exiting the vehicle from the tow truck he rolled the vehicle from the truck with such speed that he almost hit the garage door. He walks up hands the key to the owner without one word and drives off at a high rate of speed leaving no written information. This was the most scariest I've experienced ever in all my years. Never use Palm Beach Finest Towing Company because clearly they are the worst towing company in Palm Beach County, Florida. I feel that AAA exposed me to a company that was rude and totally unprofessional. During this altercation if cause me not to say anything to this man because I had questions about his mental capacity in what I witnessed.

I realize that AAA contracts with different company but prior to entering into a contract you should check their reviews. Had I check I would have refused their services because all of the reviews cause one to question if they would want to put themselves in a situation with an individual who has not communicational skills. As your customer it is and should be your responsibility to not expose your customer to companies with negative reviews. AAA is partly responsible for the damages to my family vehicle. In all honesty I vented to your office of my frustration with this company but I was too afraid to say anything to this man. It was just that bad.

20

My daughter had a flat tire in Orange County California last week. The tow truck driver had difficulty with his compressor when installing the donut spare. She had a flat on the spare within 10 minutes. She called AAA again and was sitting on the freeway from 1:45 am to 3:30 am. The CSR told her that someone would be there within 20 min, 10 min. etc etc and no one came until about 3:30 am. She was sitting on the freeway, with no shoulder and the CSR kept putting her off. At one point the CSR hung up on her. I called about 3: am and they had no record of the 2nd call. A supervisor got involved and said that there was no record of the second service being put in.I called the next day to make a formal complaint and have not had any response. I paid $460 to have her towed home. This never should have happened with the spare. It was installed with too much air or it would not have gone flat. Also, the tow truck driver did not give me a receipt for the tow service and said that it would be mailed. This has NEVER happened where I was not given a receipt from A AAA tow truck driver. I am making a claim for the second for the service and the spare tire.

20

I am a former member of AAA. I received a promotion via mail to rejoin with the code 52YR. I called this morning and spoke with a representative that stated I could renew and upgrade for $95.50 for Plus and Premier $127. I called back later to make the payment and was informed the promotion would not apply to me and that the mailing goes out to everyone. I called back later and spoke with Today (that is his name) and he stated I could reinstate my membership but the cost would be $152 with him for the premier membership. The inconsistencies I experienced today is the reason I will NOT be renewing my membership. Policies should be consistent across the board regardless of how many times a person calls and who they speak with. The customer service experience I had today was poor.

20

On Sunday March 24, 2019 my wife was headed to Orlando, Florida from Ocala, Florida and traveling south on the Florida Turn Pike when she encountered car trouble . She pulled over on the right side of the Turn Pike as close to the safest place possible. However it was about 6:45 PM and getting dark. She called AAA road service and advised them where she was and since she was on the Turn Pike it was deemed an emergency road Service. My wife called for Road Service about 6:45 PM and advised the agent that she was at Mile Marker 176 just past exit 278 with Flasher lights on. The agent said some one would be out in about an hour. By that time I ,Donald Orr arrived to assist my wife and we waited over an hour and called back to check on when the wrecker would be there and another agent took the call and we had to give the information all over again,the agent stating that the last one didn't place the order that it was shift change and no one called for a wrecker. So we stared all over again and waited another hour and half, yet no one came. AFTER FIVE HOURS speaking with FIVE agents Threatening to call 911 FHP for assistance ,the last person we called contacted a wrecker service from Sorrento, Florida and he arrived after midnight and picked up the vehicle. I have been a member of AAA since 2001. My membership number is 429-014-164047190-3. We both are diabetics and I am a heart patient No one should ever have to go through something like this.

20

On Sunday March 24, 2019 my wife was headed to Orlando, Florida from Ocala, Florida and traveling south on the Florida Turn Pike when she encountered car trouble . She pulled over on the right side of the Turn Pike as close to the safest place possible. However it was about 6:45 PM and getting dark. She called AAA road service and advised them where she was and since she was on the Turn Pike it was deemed an emergency road Service. My wife called for Road Service about 6:45 PM and advised the agent that she was at Mile Marker 176 just past exit 278 with Flasher lights on. The agent said some one would be out in about an hour. By that time I ,Donald Orr arrived to assist my wife and we waited over an hour and called back to check on when the wrecker would be there and another agent took the call and we had to give the information all over again,the agent stating that the last one didn't place the order that it was shift change and no one called for a wrecker. So we stared all over again and waited another hour and half, yet no one came. AFTER FIVE HOURS speaking with FIVE agents Threatening to call 911 FHP for assistance ,the last person we called contacted a wrecker service from Sorrento, Florida and he arrived after midnight and picked up the vehicle. I have been a member of AAA since 2001. My membership number is 429-014-164047190-3. We both are diabetics and I am a heart patient No one should ever have to go through something like this.

20

On several different visits to your Los Banos Ca office I have always gotten the feeling of Discrimination. While there was always 3-4 employees there, my wait has always been 40 minutes to an hour. This store has No Customer Service outside of waiting your turn. Staff just sitting around talking on their cell phone while there are members waiting. Today, I went in to pay my bill and was totally ignored by an agent sitting at his desk right in front of me talking on his cell phone. After 30 minutes of being walked passed by your staff I had had enough. I like being a AAA Member, but being treated in this manner is what I don't like.

20

I think it's just a joke how AAA take's advantage of customers like myself who has been with your company for "48" years. Every year YOU raise the price of Insurance. My Husband and myself have a perfect drivers record. We have a high credit score. No Claims, No accidents. Also had Homeowners and Life Insurance.

We drive a 2017 Escape Full coverage. A 2003 focus PLPD. and A 1992 capri storage.,,,,,,,,, YOUR PRICE 5,000 plus a year. JUST FOR THE CARS. How do you expect people to pay that??? Oh I know I wont get my heart or bp medicine so I can have car insurance. Something is wrong here.

After 48 years I picked up the phone and found a BETTER COVERAGE on Both HOME AND CARS AND SAVED OVER 1,000! People have told me for years that AAA rip people off but I failed to listen. I have now become wiser and will pass this NEW insurance Company to everyone I know that for some reason may still have AAA. Thanks for Nothing. My guess is the little guys will be moving up the ladder and AAA will Hopefully be gone. Good Job! GOOD BYE!

20

On 3/9/19 my son call Jerrill Leon placed a call for road side assistance around 10:00 am and the driver get to my address 133 Sheline Drive, Havana, FL 4 hours later. He was totally incompetent. He said he could not find the address and when he got in the neighborhood he rode past my house twice, after me giving him directions, I yelled to no avail. He called approx. 5 to 6 times saying he was in Havana and would be there shortly. I have had some unpleasant experiences with AAA tow service before, they stole my battery out of my car and when it put me down I found it was not the battery I purchased. I am not happy with the level of service I have been receiving from AAA and I will cut ties after the period is up. I had to take the driver to Cairo, Georgia so that the vehicle would arrive to its destination. I lost time money and gas I was disappointed and frustrated by the lack of service provided. Currently, I am a plus member 4290141301116201 and I am totally unsatisfied with your service delivery. In September, do not send me or bill me for renewal, I am done. Poor service, poor quality and unreliable equals incompetenance.at the highest level.

20

for the 1st time in 5yrs aaa didnt ask my permission to renew my membership, not happy, 5 calls 3 1/2 hrs on hold horrible cust serv, no one can seem to be able to take me off auto-renew, very unhappy

20

On October 2018 our Toyota Tundra Truck had to be towed due to a Starter problem. We called AAA for towing. Due to tidal flooding the driver said he was unable to tow our vehicle to the garage and returned it to where he picked it up. He also stated while towing he heard a loud bang. He stopped inspected the truck and walked down the road but did not see anything. He said he would come back and tow it when the flooding subsided. When we went to check on our vehicle it was still in the parking lot from which he towed it, but the trifold cargo cover(tonneau) was missing and there was damage to the truck where it had been attached. This explains the loud bang. AAA was called again and we informed them that the truck had been returned to where it was picked it up, with the cargo cover missing and damage to the vehicle. After many apologies from AAA and many discussions each time being told someone would get back to us in 5 - 10 days. This has been since October 2018. Since then an adjuster called, asked if we had receipts, and offered half the price to replace it due to depreciation. I have been a member of AAA for twenty years and now realize my only recourse to recoup our loss and damages will be small claims court. (Thank you very much) I'm so disappointed in AAA and how they are not the trustworthy organization they project themselves to be.

20

this is about the driver for ALPINE TOWING HE WAS ABUSIVE OBNOXIUS RUDE THIS HAPPENED AT MY HOME 696 VILLAGE BLVD#16 INCLINE NV. PLUS HE NEVER EVEN TRIED TO GET MY TRUCK OUT HE SAID IF HE TRIED IT WOULD SHATTER HIS WINDSHIELD REALLY!!!I I HAVE NEVER HAD APROBLEM WITH AAA BEFORE THIS GUY SHOULD NOT BE ON THE ROAD FULLSTOP. HERE IS MY MEMBERSHIP #429005097772611 PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF THIS CAN BE RESOLVED PS MY TRUCK IS STILL STUCK!!!!! THANK YOU BRIAN LEDDY

40

On 2-15-19 I placed an order for roadside assistance at 3:15pm. I shortly got a call back from AAA that the original tow co. wasn't going to be able to make it and she would call me back with a new co. I got the call a few minutes later and was told the wait was going to be 60 min. After checking my phone for update, which weren't any, I placed a call back to AAA at 4:38 pm to find out where the driver was. I was told the driver needed more time. Right after that call, I received an update that said the tow co. would be arriving at 5:53. Next another update 5:59, then another update for 6:36 which is when the driver showed up. I have never had to wait for over 3hrs 15 min.for service. Also, the night before we needed a jump start on our car and ended up waiting for over an hour. It is rare for us to complain about AAA's service unfortunately, we were very unhappy for the long wait. We have been customers for a long time and I wanted to bring this to your attention because of the unsatisfactory wait time and to let you become aware of this situation.
Thank you,
Barry and Maureena Graham
Membership #429 014 662944911 9
4275 Hartville Ave, Cocoa Fl. 32926

20

I’ve been a member of AAA for over three years I never had a problem till this year I got a home insurance membership and a car insurance my insurance for my car expired on January 1 I believe and I talk to agent I paid full for six month month and a half later I’m receiving emails and phone calls telling me that my insurance is going to expire on March 1 And I was trying to explain to an agent or assistant Bob Fisher or something he’s assistant of Todd Bridges ask him to send me a bill so I can see what I paid he didn’t want to talk to me he told me that he cannot send me a bill I need to pay over the phone I don’t understand if I already paid something on full on January you calling me a month and a half later tell me that you made a mistake or something it seems something fishy and unfair to me Thank you

20

I have been a AAA member for years. I have never had any reason to complain until now. On 1/13/2019 at 4:00pm I called for service. I had a flat tire and was stranded on interstate 95 in the middle of the Thames river bridge in Groton Ct. I told the operator I was in a dangerous place and needed immediate assistance. I was told someone would be there in approximately 2 hours. I explained again that I was in a bad place. I was told someone would be there as soon as they could and to wait. After a half hour or so a Connecticut State trooper arrived and had me drive to the end of the bridge to the center medium and wait there. He and other officers waited with me on and off for several hours. After all was said and done I waited in the center medium of I 95 over four and a half hours for a tow truck. During this time they (AAA) would call and tell me the driver they called refused to come and someone else would be there soon. They did this twice. The driver that did tow me was Bill from Bills roadside service. He called and told me what he was doing and how long it would take and he would get to me as soon as he could. He was polite and treated me well and even brought me home. I have used your services in the past and have never waited more than an hour and a half for service. This was an awful experience and I thought I should at least write to let you know what had happened to me so it may be corrected in the future.

20

My wife's car wouldn't start called for AAA help. Was refused because was told to cold to send out help. Yet a major car dealer in Sioux Falls is sending out there ppl to help others in need for free. I pay for your service. Why should I continue your services.?

20

Twice I've cancelled after no one showed up, waited over 2hrs. One time for a tow another for a flat tire. Been waiting an hour now for a tow. Representatives never call back to see if the service have shown. Tow companies seem to forget you or they call saying they can't find your address. Took my membership money and do not give the service promised.

20

I AM A AAA MEMBER BUT I USED TO HAVE AUTO INSURANCE FROM KEMP ER..BUT. ONE OF THE AAA BROKER CONTACT ME TO SEE IF I WANTED TO LOWER MY AUTO INSURANCE THE BROKER NAME IS LATEFA SHE ASSURED ME THAT IF I SWITCHED OVER TO AAA THAT SHE WOULD MAKE SURE THAT KEMPER WOULD NOT CHARGE ME ANY EXTRA MONEY SINCE THEY WERE ASSOCIATED BUT EVERY SENSE I AGREED TO SWITCH FROM KEMPER TO AAA KEMPER HAS BEEN SENDING ME LETTERS SAYING THAT I OWE THEM A BALANCE. I HAVE TRIED TO CONTACT MY BROKER LATEFA OVER 100000 TIMES BUT SHE WILL NOT RESPOND TO ANY OF MY CALLS HER NUMBER(213)741-4234 I ALSO CALL HER MANAGER AS WELL BUT NO RESPOND

THANKS SO MUCH
SHEARON TUGWELL (323)754-5433

20

I wish I could give them a negative rating. Have been a member of AAA for 26 years. I pay for my wife's membership since 2001 and my daughter's membership for many years. Called for a tow because my check engine light was blinking, car was shaking violently and there was a burning smell. THEY REFUSED TO TOW MY CAR! They said it had to be disabled. So I had to keep driving it until I was totally dead?

Called Travelers roadside assistance and they had no trouble sending someone out.

So tomorrow GUESS what I will be doing. Calling to cancel three memberships.

20

I called our local repair shop (Skinner Sales) to have them send a AAA service vehicle to jump my car as it has been so cold, by battery died. I was told I needed to contact AAA directly and have them send help. So, I called 1-800-222-4357and waited on the phone for 43 minutes until a live operator came on. I gave the person my AAA Premier card number (My wife and I both are Premier members) and told her of my problem. She told me it wasn't her department as she was in NJ and would transfer me. Before I could get a word in, she "transferred" me and the phone hung up. Perhaps an accident, IDK. So I called back a second time and after another 45-50 min wait was hung up on again. So, I called again and used the auto call back feature. After waiting almost an hour and a half I called my neighbor and payed him to jump my car. As I was walking in the house, my phone was ringing and it was AAA calling me back. This IS NOT acceptable!!!! I wasted an entire morning trying to get my car jumped only to be hung up on and NOT receive service that I pay for. The sad part is Skinner Sales had a person sitting at the shop waiting for calls. Perhaps it's time to switch to State Farm or another company to get what I am paying for. Glad this happened before my membership is up for renewal.

On a side note, I am a Fireman here in Herkimer County and I know that the Utica Office (Call center) for AAA closed and our calls are being rerouted. C'mon AAA, take care of your customers as I know I am not the only one today that is having an issue getting help in my area. NOT a good advertisement for new members or to keep existing ones.

20

I purchased a vacation in September of 2018 and was turned around on the plane after landing in Cancun, Mexico. My friend and I both never got to use the vacation. I have submitted numerous emails, evidence supporting my refund and you still wont refund me. I am planning on filing a small claims suit against your company if I don't receive my refund after almost four months. I have already picked up the court papers.

20

My complaint in not with AAA per say but with who they called . We called for my daughter while out of state she was broke down needed insulin and told them we sent her a copy of card they were fine with this . But when Rescue Rangers showed up the driver did everything he could to get out of it .he wasted more trying not to do the job and left her stranded on the side of the road stranded and nearly in a medical emergency .

20

12/27/18 called for road service ( flat tire) for my 2007 Pontiac G6. Tony's towing arrived W/N 30 min. Driver informed me he could not remove the tire, as it needed a special tool. He informed me I needed a flat bed for a tow. I took the driver at his word. Called next morning for tow & same company respond w/n 30 min. Towed my car to 76 station in Bonita Ca. When picking up my vehicle, I asked about special tool to remove tire. Was told ( no special tool ) needed. I was charged $30.00 for removing the flat tire and replaced w/spare. Was given discount by manager. Total cost ( $27.00)
I took my vehicle to discount tire. There I purchased a new tire and inquired about this special tool again. Was told by the
salesman no special tool needed for this. I have this written on the invoice I received from the mechanic to replaced the tire as well. I feel AAA owes me a refund of $27.00. I have been a member of AAA for sixteen years. I am very handicapped and disabled with terminal illness. I am totally disappointed how this situation was dealt with. I have all my
invoices and can prove my bad experience with AAA & Tony's towing. Juanita Farrell 619 755 5239

20

Bad service just because I don’t speak ferfect english. Almost got flat tire and need to fill with nitrogen and I am not from that area. Call AAA .. he said don’t have it and rejected to help by saying “can’t help” you need to google yourself until I said the reason my husband and I buy AAA member so you can help us if we have a problem.
He sent tow truck and I followed him to the tire store that said have nitrogen about 10 miles. And they don’t have it and the tow truck just left me there because allow 1 drive.
How nice .. AAA.
Happened 12/28’18 called AAA around 3 pm wait for 1hr. My car is white 2006 Honda Accord.
Hope you have a better service no matter who we are and we can get what we pay for.

100

Yesterday December 28’18 around 3 pm I called AAA. I spoke with the operator (he) that My 2006 white Honda Accord almost got flat tire that need nitrogen fill.
He said, we don’t have nitrogen, you just need to google yourself to find the tire store who have it. I said I am not from this are (plant city, Fl) beside worried about my tire will be flat soon and the reason my husband and I buy a member of AAA so you can help if we have a problem. Then he said ok he will send the tow truck and called the tire store who has nitrogen. 4 pm tow truck came and I followed him about 10 miles and when I got there they said they don’t have it. The tow truck said the AAA just alllow him 1 drive and he just left me there and I have to found myself.
Just because I have a broken English the AAA gave me that bad service?

20

During and Ice/Snow storm, I called customer services 3 times, and I have spoken to 2 managers who would research my situation. I have been w/AAA for many, many years and never really used my account. I needed towed out of a mutual property as I slide off ice driveway into a mutual yard. I was told by 3 different reps , I could be pulled out,.. No one said it would cost $165.00 I believe, I was taken advantage of. People call for gas, jump batteries etc on their own property and I was charged this outlandish amount and told 3 plus one manager different story. The last Associate absolutely TOLD me there would be no charge I am a GOLD member. I would like to be reimbursed as I was fully taken advantage of and NOT told accurate information. my cell number is 336-905-1060. To date No manager has called me back after her investigation.

20

On 8/18/2018 I submitted transcripts for my children for the good student discount at the Rancho Cucamonga office. On 10/24/18 I called to follow up on the status of the good student discount, I spoke to Carter Lamont who said that they could not find the documentation, so I e-mailed him the transcripts. I followed up 11/12/18, and spoke to Joshua Duarte, and e-mailed him the transcripts, still no action. Called again on 12/1/18, spoke to Griselda Ruiz who assured me if I e-mail the transcripts that she will make sure discount is applied, and still nothing happened. Called again on 12/8/18, spoke to Cindy who said that she would leave Griselda a message and that she will call me back the following Monday for updates. I did not receive any call back, and last I check, the good student discount still has not been applied. I am really disappointed with AAA's customer service. I am a long time member and this is the first time having encounter this much problem for something so simple.

Kendrick Ong
9097756146

20

Left me stranded twice, no show, twice.

20

My daughter had an emergency and needed to use her AAA service. AAA came to the scene and was unable to retrieve her car from a parking garage, so we were told by the serviceman and a customer service rep that we would have to call around and find another company to come out and then submit the bill for reimbursement. The serviceman, in my opinion, spent very little time trying to obtain the vehicle, we spent two hours waiting for him to come out only to be told that we needed to call someone else. We found a company who came out and retrieved the vehicle and charged us $485. I submitted the original bill and the reimbursement form to AAA. I never heard anything so I called several times until eventually a lady named Linda called and said my check was on the way. I received a check for $29 with no explanation. I again started calling Linda repeatedly for an explanation. I received 1 phone call where she stated she would resubmit my info.. I have yet to hear anything back from her or anyone else from Triple A. This is the absolute worst customer service I have received. I would give them zero stars if I could .

20

In May 2018, my husband applied for an AAA membership by mail, under the assumption that the application included both of us. In July 2018, I
called AAA to inquire about a membership card for me and was told that I was not a member and had to pay $35 to be enrolled. This charge was
immediately paid by credit card.
Following that conversation, I reviewed the AAA literature we had and noted that at the time of registration, my husband had the opportunity to enroll
me for $15. Obviously, he overlooked that and thought he had registered both of us.
I have requested by telephone and by letter to AAA (GARDEN CITY, NY) for a refund of the overpayment of $20.00...but, the courtesy of a response has never been received, which does not speak very well for customer relationship.
In view of the above, please give consideration to issuing the refund of $20.00 to me. My mailing address is: 1404 Half Moon Bay Drive,
Croton-on-Hudson, NY 10520.
Thank you.

20

Hello im very dissatisfied and upset that my claim Adjuster who can not waive my deductible when the incident was 100% not my fault and the only reason she can not waive it due to unable to get in contact with owner of car or driver who from the start were very un helpfull and now im stuck paying for something I did not have fault, very poor service and can believe an insurance like this can not waive a fee that they can easily do just because they feel that they will not be able to collect the money from the parties who are responsible.. I will like someone who can assist with this matter or ill be happy to proceed with legal action and contact the BBB thank you.

20

If there was a 0 start that's what they would get.

20

first time in 20 years I contact AAA, I need a flatbed to tow my car I waited an hour and a half and never showed up two and a half hours they show a tow truck on a flat unbelievable time to cancel

20

I recently called for tow from my house to garage for repair.small hole in radiator and was quoted an amount that was much,much higher than the original quote.my decision then was tp tow the car to my home amd repair my self.
I was refused a tow,and a person that was supposed to be a member of management suggested i was looking for a free ride home rejected the tow.I immediately went to local office to cancel my policy and ask for a refund which i have received.lwanted someone else to take look at this before i join another company

429014631448590 7
Louis amabile

20

Ordered AAA, and then decided to cancel it (I decided to receive this service through my insurance) within 5 minutes. The funds were immediately withdrawn from my account.

First they lied and stated that I had received services (within the five minutes, to prevent a refund), and we had to prove that it was not true. Next they (AAA) stated that it would take 5-7 days to receive the refund. When I did not receive the refund within that time frame, We were then informed that it would take 10 business days to receive the refund. When I did not receive the refund within that time period, we were then informed that it takes up to 14 "business days".

It took AAA "2 seconds" to remove the funds from my account, but they are "very slow" when it comes to returning your refund. The "14 business days" will be up shortly, and hopefully my refund will be returned to my account.

20

Parking lot at McDonald's at 5:30 am 10.22.2018, by employees to mcdonalds, aloha waste truck picking up garbage. Blocked me in and parked badly with a rearview backup camera and caused accident. Have pictures. My adjuster Alexander Morales is making me guilty, and am not. McDonald's customers safety comes first.

20

On 11/16/18 at about 6:30 A.M. I struck a deer with my pickup truck and it was not operable. At 6:39 I called AAA for assistance and after 20 an operator answered and I gave her the information on my location and the damages. I also told her I was blocking one lane of a 2 way state highway. She stated that a tow would be about 30-35 minutes. About an hour later another operator called me and wanted to verify my truck info. He had it all wrong and I corrected it. He said a tow would be here in an hour 9:03. At about 10:18 a truck did arrive. A few minutes later a second truck arrived. I sat there knowing there was a triple a service only 10 miles away and when I tried to tell your operators this they told me they had to use the trucks that were 50 miles away. I waited 3 1/2 hours blocking the driving lane of a state highway, in a snow storm waiting for a tow. This is not acceptable and I could have called a tow myself and been out of there in 20 minutes. Nicholas Bocharski

20

Attention: CEO John Boyle
Event Occurred on Thursday November 1st @ 5:30 p.m. My husband (Darrell) requested a tow truck, because the weld on his hitch had come loose and he was unable to tow his cart. [A little bit of history – a few years ago, our van broke down and we were unable to get our cart towed home, only the van. We were told it was because we did not have RV coverage. So, to remedy that, I signed up for RV coverage.] Originally, my husband was told that it would be between 2 to 3 hours before he would get any assistance. After waiting, he called back, and they told him that we would have to pay for the towing, because our hot dog cart did not qualify as an RV. At that point I called and talked to a supervisor (Jonathon) who, after hearing all the details said he would talk to dispatch and get back with me. He called back and told me that they would handle the cost this one time as long as it could fit on a standard size flat bed, which I told him it could. He told me that the tow truck would be there to pick him up at 8:18 p.m. The tow truck didn’t arrive, so my husband called back, and they said they wouldn’t be picking him up because it was not covered by AAA. I then called back, and talked to another supervisor, because apparently I am not allowed to ask for last names, and they couldn’t connect me with the original supervisor I had spoken to. A complaint was filed and we requested a phone call back within 24 hours. I have yet to hear from anyone. We ended up getting a neighbor to tow our cart home. Unfortunately he didn’t have the right size of ball mount, so we had to go to multiple stores to find the right size. We paid our neighbor $60.00 and finally got the cart home at 11:00 p.m. I am extremely disappointed – I have been a member for 16 years, and I feel completely disregarded and disrespected. I want every dime I ever paid for the RV coverage, and I want to be reimbursed for the expenses incurred.
Sincerely,
Sylvi Alexander
Member # 620 004 566517720 0

20

I have had AAA for my car, house and tow for years. House burnt down August 1st along with all ID’s so when I called for a tow and didn’t have a card or ID, I was told too bad. They would make an exception and tow 5 miles. This is rediculace. Rude customer service. Lane 505962 was the worst. I have a AAA claim for the burnt down house, what more proof do they need. Anyone at AAA want to make this right?

20

on oct 18th I called aaa at 8pm it took 5 hours for service to come I gladly accepted aaa as my service for emergency road side this is crazy the lady call me about 9 telling me it would be a half an hour when service came it was a man in a van for jump starts or gas --I clearly stated when I made the call the car needed towing ---after approx. another hour I call back and the lady tell me that the company only had one truck driver and it would not get to me until 1148pm I said ms so you are telling me that in all of Atlanta Georgia you only work with one towing company this is the worst service a customer could ever have I feel like I should be compensated in some way --as far as allowing me to get another tow without this one counting against me no my agreement ends in January and I still have 7 tows left ----this needs to be addressed this is not right ..if something can be done I would be happy --I am reconsidering renewing my contract in January I have been a member since 2013

20

I am a AAA Premier member with added motorcycle coverage. On Fri 10/12/18 I called at 5:13pm to get my motorcycle towed. I was quoted 60 mins wait time.At 5:48pm(35 mins into my 60 min wait time)I was called & told,"it'll be a little while longer,they didn't have a truck available."I was EXPECTING this,as last year when I called from the side of interstate 95, I was told it was a priority safety issue and they would be there in 20 mins..they were over 2 hours late! And the person that showed up had NEVER towed a motorcycle before! So when the dispatcher called me to apologize,I was upset but not at all surprised. Then at 6:25pm he called me back to say it would be another 60-90 mins!! I explained this was unacceptable and was brushed off being told there was nothing they could do as they didn't have a truck available..THIS IS AAA,NOT SOME SMALL TOW COMPANY! HOW CAN THEY NOT HAVE TRUCKS AVAILABLE?!?! When the 90 mins was up I called at 7:57pm to ask where they were. I AM LIVID AT THIS POINT and made "Tracy" at the Utica call center aware of what has been happening over the last 3 hours I was waiting on the side of the road. I asked for a supervisor and was put on hold. Conveniently,the dispatcher called me while I was holding for the supervisor to let me know the truck would be there in 20 mins.(8:17) I then switched back to "cust.service" and was told the supervisor "Tammy" was unavailable. When I explained that was unacceptable,and req her last name,the service rep "Tracy" rudely and spitefully told me,"thats all the info you're gonna get from me" and then put be back on hold! I continued to hold and at 8:22pm I was called yet again by the dispatcher to let me know the truck was "almost there"..I then switched back to holding for the supervisor( NO ONE EVER PICKED UP THE LINE AFTER THAT) when the truck FINALLY showed up at 8:53(3 hours and 40 mins after my initial call) they apologized profusely of course.After I explained they were SHOCKED &one added,"thats unacceptable,file a complaint"

20

Two Complaints

* Received Bill from AAA Auto Insurance approximately 21/2 months ago stating they had been overcharging us and would be
Sending us a refund for the difference.,, have yet to receive anything.

* My Husband and I took a road trip July 3rd in our 2013 Tahoe LTZ ~ while driving on I-20 East it began to storm. My husband got into the right lane and slowed to 45 mph, a few moments later we felt the Tahoe raise up and we started to spin. We finally came to a stop when the car slammed intor the center brick wall. Tahoe was still drivable - just not very attractive. Called AAA to inform them it then took 2 weeks to have an appraiser come look at it. 1st estimate was 10k then approximately 2 1/2 weeks later AAA calls to inform us the rate has gone up to 15k. Another 3 weeks go by AAA calls ag ain and said “we’re sorry but your Tahoe is totaled - this just didn’t sit well with us, and after posting our story on Facebook the feedback received was the same. So here we sit ~ AAA only will give us 28k for our vehicle and we owe 31k. So help me understand ~ the bank gets paid for the 21/2 Years we paid for it plus the trade in (the 2004 Tahoe 5k) and an additional 28k from our Insurance Company...The Insurance Company gets to write this off as a loss plus they get to sell the vehicle and recoup their money... So where does that leave us: NO CAR, coming up with 3 - 4 k to satisfy bank note... Now I suppose to some this seems fair, but to us, not so much as I am Disabled and don’t happen to have a money tree in my back yard... We thought going with AAA insurance and paying a little bit was a good idea turns out, it was a very costly mistake. I wouldn’t recommend AAA to anyone!!!

20

Worst Company Ever, Took 2 weeks for Appraisal. Was told 10 k to fix then 15 k to fix - 2 wks go by sorry your Tahoe LTZ is totaled. Sounds fishy to us. Drove perfectly fine for 2 wks while awaiting appraisal. No one to complain to. Insurance company only wants to give us 28k. We owe 31k still. And now nothing to drive... what are they good for? Accident unfortunately was due to hydroplaning and hitting center concrete wall going 40 mph on I20 July 3rd.

20

I called to cancel the roadside assistance after 18 years. I could not believe how rude I was told that I would not receive any form refund. I was never notified that I had to cancel before it billed for the year! This organization absolutely does not care anything about customer service.

20

Called to register AAA Protect my ID. Spent 14 minutes on the phone giving all my personal and private information as required. Asked to hold for a brief minute and when AAA came back to phone, said "computer failed and I tried to refresh it but couldn't." The brief minute was 5 and now my personal info is floating somewhere in the cloud and I still don't have Protect my ID as I hung up at that point.

20

I called AAA this morning to have my car towed to JC Lewis ford here in Savannah georgia for repaires. A Towing Company Named Jasper wrecker Service was called by AAA for this job. AAA told me that after figuring the milage it will cost 82.20$. Well six hours later a wrecker showed up but not jasper. It was a wrecker service called parker wrecker service from out atlanta georgia that drove 240 miles to pick up my car?????? the charge was 110.00$. The driver called us over and over'' saying he did not no why they gave him this order. well i smell a scam here'' and AAA set it up.

20

Very incompetent customer service reps who give out contradicting information The guy who sold me the memebrship with buy one get one free failed to tell me that the free memebrship can only be placed under someone in your household and said i can put any one on the free membership. Not so..wouldnt have bought it if that was the case..misleading info

20

I called AAA in May 2018 and a tow truck driver arrived and said I needed a flatbed tow truck driver to tow my car. When the flatbed tow truck driver arrived he said that I didn't speak english and kept cursing at me. He said I don't give a F as he was doing a bad job of getting my car onto the tow truck. He spent the whole time trying to intimidate me. I don't know the name of the flatbed tow truck driver. I was wondering if any action would be taken against him.

20

It took 35 minutes for AAA to answer phone for road help. I had a flat no spare my wife did not have her O2 with her,if the service can’t be improved I don’t need AAA any more be a member since 1998.There are other services out that will answer phone in a timely manner. On the positive side Coles towing service was beyond outstanding they put my wife in there wrecker with a/c to help her breath. Both of the men are to be commended for a job well done.If I was there boss i would give both of them a raise for they are lucky to have such respectful people working for them.

20

I was rear ended and didn't get the other drivers name. si I have to pay $550. according to the letter of our agreement I am responsible for the deductible. but because I a 50 year member,, haven't had a claim in years, also have my house unsurance with aaa, and pay for 2 cars, and 4 memberships I felt I would receive some considerations. If my loyalty is not rewarded why don't I shop for a cheaper insurance. I am obligated to remain with aaa until February. I hope you give me some consideration.

20

I called in 3 times first 2 calls my calls mysteriously dropped and nobody called me back. . My family and I had a blowout 36 miles from our home. Oklahoma City OKlahoma today June 28 2018, around 3pm hotter than hell, car had no air conditioner and we had our 2 year old with us. After I finally got to file a full report I was lied to about how long the tow truck would be, What really pisses me off is being lied to. I was told and have a text message saying that the tow truck driver would be there at 348 pm so when it was that time I called in as was told that the driver was busy he would call whenever he could get to us. Now we paid good money for this dam membership and I get treated like garbage, someone needs to give me a refund and look at those calls today. I was only worried about my 2 year old and you guys acted like oh well no big deal my number is 405 695-3916 call me and i will give you my worthless membership number. Thanks alot

20

I called because car wouldn't start..Stated what the car error system read 'battery.... 'technician came out seen error.. I asked is he going to test the whole system he stated yes..he jumped the battery... . He stated nothing was wrong with the battery.. I asked him so why wouldn't the car start..he stated he didn't know.. I informed him I was getting on the highway to drive 5 hours how do I know when I pull into the rest stop the car will start again.. He said ma'am there is nothing wrong with your battery.. Since I was going on the highway came to dealership to be safe cause something made it not start.. . BAD BATTERY Cells.. Really.. 85 dollars to tell me that when I have paid for AAA since 2004..very disappointed

20

On 12/24/17 AAA towed my car from Reno to Emigrant Gap. Driver stated he was a 28 yr macanhic, he could fix my car for $80 wheel bearing. After several months of snow. AAA was able to tow it to the address he gave me to his shop. We agreed on all 4 wheel bearings ,pads,rotors,and calipers if needed for 150 per side for total of 600. Spark plugs (tune up) air filter . 150 . 750 total
He called and said I needed a.IAC it would cost me another 150 to install. And an oil pan gasket cause it was leaking I told him it was the hose not the pan. He insisted it was gasket. 150 since the motor needed to be lifted to do it. 1150. Labor only I spent 850 parts I wheel bearings ordered were wrong ones so 2 calipers and bearing oil cost another 295 then he said it needed a master cylinder another 120 parts and 100 labor his total owed was 1795. He sent it to brake plus cause he couldn't get brakes to bleed they wanted another 537 . I had car towed home. Oil pan was not done . Spark plugs weren't done ,air filter was done, the brakes front pads had no hardware and pads were upside down. I wanted used parts returned he sent pic of his truck of used parts. My car at this point is inoperable. I took auto shop and can do the work, but as getting older don't have the muscle strength. Bad faith is his intent he though i had money and stupid to take advantage of me. He doesn't have a shop he worked out of his house .. He texted my daughter to date, He is married . He needs to be drug tested cause his actions and lack of ability to complete quality work. Care for welfare of my life convinced me to file this complaint. 5308478014 cell
4290056025139935 member

20

I bought a battery from AAA and it was under warranty for 3 years. The battery has recently failed and will no longer start my truck. I call AAA for replacement service because there was still a year or so left on the warranty. The ERS rep agreed that it was under warranty and told me someone would be out to replavce my battery. The service tech arrived promptly but told me that he could not replace my battery because I had taken it out of my truck. He said sorry and left. I had been a customer for almost 10 yrs and had the highest level membership with three people on my account. But none of that mattered because a lazy employee decided to show that AAA has no spine and will not stand behind there warranty for a $120 battery. And now after AAA will not communicate with me for some reason (no spine) I filed a complaint with the Attorney Generals office for Consumer Complaints. Well no response to them either. Whats a matter AAA cat got your tongue or oh yeah I forgot, no spine. The poorest example of customer service to a once loyal customer ever. Please dont be a victim like I was to AAA. You will find yourself stranded someday and no one at AAA will care.

20

Called for road side essence and it was 2 hours later and vechaile had not been picked up.I call tow truck service and canceled call.

20

Just request a service, when I went outside the truck driver started screaming at me saying he was waiting outside for 20 minutes. He was so loud and cursing that my neighbors came outside to see what was happening.
How can AAA have a person like that work for the company?
Soon AAA called me to see the driver had arrived I went outside.
I scared for my life. He was so rude , banging all his tools and cursing.
I will cancel my membership. I never went so mistreated in my life.
Reference number #47920

20

On 9-18-2017 someone at 1000 AAA Dr. Heathrow,Fla signed for a return receipt letter.In that letter was a complaint that your AAA service garage in Norfolk,Va.over charged me $204.95 for a front wheel bearing repair that did not last as long as the warranty stated. No one has ever responded to me. I am trying one more time if no response I shall address this grievance with the Federal Trade Comm. and the BBB. I still have the paperwork from your service garage and the garage used at home to replace the wheel bearing again for $204.95 less than AAA garage pricing. I am a 78 year old that has maintained membership in AAA for 31 years and am greatly disappointed in the service. Your promises of great service to travelers is less than accurate.

Have feedback for AAA?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!