Microsoft Complaints Continued... (Page 4)

518+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call Microsoft corporate: 425-882-8080
40

I have a laptop and a desktop computer that were both running windows 8 that have both been updated to windows 8.1 . when I allowed my laptop to update to 8.1 I lost 2" of screen on each side of the screen when playing games that are set to full screen I called for tech. help and they took control of my computer to see if they could help. After 4 hrs. she thought my games were not compatible to the system. please correct me if I am wrong but anything that is compatible with windows 8 should be with windows 8.1.she then said she would send me to a games tech and the connection was not good so I had gotten a phone # from her during our 4 hrs. of trying to find and fix the problem and a case # 1285079779 so I called back and explained that I thought the problem was built in to the windows 8.1 updates and they gave me to a update tech. now please understand I had already went out and bought a new computer with windows 8.1 built in it and it has the same problem.

The tech told me it would cost me a one time fee of 100.00 for them to stay with the problem and fix it. the problem is built in to there up dates so either they did this knowing what would happen to make money. or if they did not know it when presented with the problem the would make new updates and fix it for everyone. I expect that when I buy a new computer that I have not changed any setting on that when I play a game full screen it will be full screen not missing 2" on each side and they want to charge me to fix it. I always thought updates would improve your computer not take things away. I do not mind paying for improvements but I do mind being charged for something that should already be there it was there on windows 8 I thought windowes8.1 was supposed to be an improvement. very upset with 8.1 I hope that they will find and fix the problem for all with new updates and stand behind there product.

40

I returned from holiday to find that I could not access my Hotmail accountI duly filled in a form online some three times. Nothing happened. I decided reluctantly to use a firm who said they could restore it for £39They duly did this saying it had been hacked in Russia! I wrote a detailed letter of complaint to Microsoft, no reply to date...

40

On Monday ,March30th, 2015 , I was trying to enter my verizonEmail,My computer locked up and there was a warning concerning security protection . It would not let me intoThe program . It gave me a member to call(1-844-415 - 0000 ) . A young man answered the phone and preceded to ask questionsAbout the problem I was experiencing with my computer . This young man claimed to be working for VerizonAs a tech support technician , and that he could fix the problem . He then asks me to Let him gain AccessTo my computer in order to fix the problem . He also saysThat the service for this was free . I let him in to gain control Of the computerAnd was being introduced to a Security software that I needed To correct the problem . I knew something was wrong in the way he was trying to sale the software and also some of the dialogue he was using about the problem . I immediately stopped him and asked what company do you represent? you said you was with the verizon Supports technicians .He immediately hung up the phone . I was able to shut down the computer and restored In order to gain contro ,and to get rid of the virus I know that they put into the computer.

Today a similar thing happen and They said they was technicians for Microsoft .Supposedly the manager named Is Sam Anderson from Microsoft's centerWhich he gave me an ID -MS 0008945-309, phone number 1-844 - 890 - 6705 , the young man's name were Faifal Fai-00 289 , and from yesterday march 29th , the young man's name was Dean Smith.These individuals are trying to slam customers into the software program to fix their computers . I know that this is against the law.Someone needs to investigate this situation . What was also troubling , was that the name of the software program (Mayasar)In which I could not find it mentioned in software outlets, but when I look it up from the computer this name is closely Related to some Arabic community , and there were A symbol that reminded you of Isis . This may be a coincident, but I think someone need to investigate these actions .I am going to report This to the Federal government as well.I would like to hear a response from your Corporate office concerning this issue .
Thanks

60

I bought office 365 for a new desktop that I purchased. I downloaded the program and the icons came up on the computer. Then Microsoft took it upon themselves to attach this new purchase to my current account. They put the new card on my account and updated it another year out, instead of putting the program on the desktop it was downloaded on. How did they access my laptop to do this. I have made (8) attempts now to get this resolved. A month has already run out of my subscription. I am told every time that I contact them that it has been sent to escalation and that I will have a call back within two hours. Six days later and I still have a product that I cannot use. They have a very very poor customer service department. They don't correct mistakes. They have your money and they could care less if you are happy or not. Why? We all have to have their products on our computers.

40

I recieved call from Microsoft tech support in regard to frequent pop ups on home computer. paid $299 for 5 yr protection plan. after 2 weeks pop op began appearing again. today received call from tech support again standing they had installed the wrong program and they would have to redo the program to the proper one and it would cost me additional money. If this is your company they did not even keep a record as to how i paid. They installed a window 7 program when i have windows 8.1. They do not speak enough English to properly work phone service. It was the worst service i have ever had and that includes the Comcast company.

40

I am so disappointed you Microsoft! The PC support is a fake! I contacted Tech support to see how to transfer email messages. PC Support page popped up...with a picture of a face named Matt Folsom....! HA! I immediately transferred to someone else to chat....than I was transferred to a man in India....who promptly scanned my computer and told me I had numerous infections.....to "FIX" them I had to pay $149.00 ! What a scam....NOW my computer is really screwed up...from the 'infections' YOUR India man put on my computer. I would like YOU to fix my computer...restore it back...get rid of the infections YOU put in there. This isn't the first time this has happened. Every time I try to navigate these dang 'pop ups' pop up telling me to "FIX" my window errors. YOU FIX THEM. I am going to change from Microsoft as soon as I can....meantime...it would be nice for you to correct the wrong you have placed upon this consumer. I really don't know why I even bothered to contact you and file a complaint.....this department is probably just as fake as the rest of your features!

40

I do not want Skype! I do not want it listed as a download in the updates area because i had chosen to download all updates......screw that!! Same thing about bing desktop! Stop forcing upon us, unwanted Microsoft garbage programs that we do not want!! Microsoft can smell my farts!

40

Microsoft Xbox hotline and revelation were notified by myself and the police detective handling my case that he needed the IP addresses used on my stolen x box one and he was told that no subpoena was needed for the information because a fraudulent charge was made on my account as well but its 12 days later and the detective has still not received the information which now decreases the chance of getting the stolen property back. I find this very unacceptable because if they would have just sent the information the culprits would not have had time to get rid of the x box once I locked it. I find it hard to believe that Microsoft cares so little for their consumer base. I wish someone would contact me and explain why nothing was done even with the direct communication with the detective in charge of my case. I can be reached after 1pm at2103621280 the ccan for Microsoft which was closed before resolved by revelation department.

40

Blocked out of my MSN email for 3 weeks and customer service had been terrible. Very very annoyed with Microsoft. Brutal service. I just need to get my email reactivated

40

I had purchased a gold pack from Microsoft. For dead target zombies game.the duduction massage I have received for amount Rs 250/- . Still that gold pack is not activated. Pls reply.

40

I've been locked out of my Xbox one account for a month and the code that was sent back to has no use to me and I would very much like to get back into my account very much.

40

About 30% of the time I get an update to my 8.1 my computer fails to restart causing a trip to my local nerd. Thanks! About 100% of the time I get an update to my 8.1 my computer runs slower or will not run an older app I still like to use. Thanks Again! I will try to buy Apple next time. Microsoft has really not had it "together" since 7.

20

From 01/27/2015 - 03/05/2015 mirosoft made 63 unauthorized withdrawls from my debit card totaling $1,373.26. Thank you for taking food out of my family's mouth. Beware of buting on xbox live.

40

They allocated my well used account to another person then wanted to charge me for undoing their error. After 4 days of utter frustration and disbelief I will now use another how can this happen? The problems caused were immense!

40

When I was on Facebook.com, I received a Photograph of Mr.Bill Gate's sitting in a chair smiling, holding a piece of cardboard,stating due to tax reasons,he was offering to whom ever,to click share/invite,he would give $5k.per. Click,well,i sent the share onto BINETUSA.@yahoogroups.com, there where over 1,560 members, at $5,000 per click, calculated to, $78,000,000.00 ,I've already sent the original complaint via www.bbb.org I've followed Mr.Gate's instructions, received nothing!,if you would like to have me send to you,info.please send me an email address. i'm disabled and in a wheelchair, getting ready to lose my place to live, due to no income, pending ssi, appeals process,in the emaill, i'll send you my mailing address,we need to get this issue resolved asap,plus i have a rebuilt Dell latitude D610,Laptop,won't upgrade or anything,in my response to Mr. Bill Gates,i was being honest with the man,I was doing this,to obtain,the funds for our first Wiccan Monastary.

20

I was sold a Microsoft Assure package for $158 and when I tried to get help for an issue I was having with Access 2013, I was told it was a commercial product and would cost me $400 for a contract. I had specifically told the Microsoft people I used Access and was having some issues with it when I bought Assure. No problem, they said! On top of everything, I got cut off my phone conversation after calling and being put on hold (about 30 minutes of wasted time). Microsoft if a bully and some of their products are VERY unstable. Going to try to get my money back, since the Assure package is useless!

40

to who it may concern. since nov 18 2014 to feb 17 2015 I have had 84 visa debits from Microsoft *billing-a north ryde totaling approx $6000.00 which has left my account well into the red and unable to pay rent or buy food, petrol not to mention all the other expenses of a large family. I do not have any money coming in until march, this has left my whole family deeply distressed. the only thing that we have purchased with the debit card from Microsoft was an xbox gold account for my two boys, they have no access to my debit card or the password needed to access my account. I need to know urgently why this has happened. is it a case of fraud?. I look forward to your prompt reply.

40

I have a bunch of complaints. In 2013 I padi $149 for MS tech support. Out of 5 issues, MS solved ONE problem. When I again asked about the other 4 problems, I was told, "I don't know." WHAT?! And so I had to go out and solve the other 4 on my own. I solved 3 out of 4 problems. I could never find a solution for the 1 and ended up reinstalling windows. $149 down the drain. And do you know HOW they solved the one problem? They dared to have remote access on my computer and go to tweaking.com and install their software to fix my computer. I could have installed and ran the toolbox and/or installed Windows for FREE!!! Another problem: The Microsoft Natural Ergonomic Desktop 7000 keyboard and mouse combo was the BEST combo they ever made and they quit selling it! Yet they still sell the 4000, which is WIRED. I want wireless for my living room. On top of that they created the sculpt for sale, which looks like they took a thin layer off the old 7000. There's no zoom switch, program hotkeys and so on.

Anytime Upgrades: They no longer offer you to buy a disc for reinstallation, and we all know with Microsoft Windows that IS going to happen down the road. System Restore: It's SO flawed that even MS Tech Support told me to turn it off to save space and memory. In Europe, it's banned for MS to include proprietary Internet Explorer and security software (Defender/Firewall) but we have to still suffer with all the bloatware. MS Community is full of voolunteers but it's getting to where it's going downhill. Either you get a generic answer or you get NO answer at all. IF you tell them you tried that, they no longer offer any other solutions. I still have my 2nd older laptop and I am going to send it to "Linux World". Not even going to bother reinstalling Windows on it. And when Windows 7 support dies, I should understand Linux enough to switch this one over by then too.

60

Ok so recently updated my Nokia Lumia 520 to Windows 8.1 and it sucks. First off my games used to be separate,but now its in my main menu. Second, they made apps for the photos, music and videos. Wtf ??? Third They put a lot of extra crappy apps on which no one actually uses like storage sense which only slows the phone. Fourth, no file manager or file directory, so I can't do shit with it. And last but not least, the updates keep failing. I can't update apps because it keeps failing.

40

I received a microsoft surfuce pr on december 27, 2014. I reported the screen crack and the heat of the deivce within 2 weeks of having this product. I have asked so many time where do I mail it back so it can get fixed. I have so many emails from them and they are not doing anything. I truly would like to file a lawsuit agaist this company for customer abuse. This company has not made one effort to follow through with any customer service. This devise is so hot that it almost burned my leg and they did not respond. I need to know what I can do to file a lawsuit against the no response, no care microsoft Inc. This is insane. I try everyday and the email address or phone numbers change. Please help me. My family got this for me because I have breast cancer and it was easier to use during treatment.

40

The week prior to Christmas I purchased a new computer. My son said don't purchase OFFICE as I have a copy. He had only used it once and it was for 3 computers. I loaded his copy, (from CD) which he had used without problems. In early January I received a alert saying Office would expire on the 15th as it was a trial version. I contacted help and they gave me a run around saying they needed where my son purchased the copy, his email address etc. I had the product key that I used and that didn't help. They said they checked the product key and it was a trial version. How do you get a trial version from a CD which was purchased at a retail store. All they wanted to do was sell me the upgrade. After two days and speaking to 3 or 4 different people I finally gave up and bought the upgrade. I don't know how the trial version got on my computer but I believe I purchased Office when I didn't need to and Microsoft help people aren't much help. I tried live chat and called via telephone. When they finished loading the upgrade version I didn't have Publisher as I had on the version I had loaded and they said I hadn't purchased Publisher. I have dealt with Microsoft for over 30 years and this is the first time it has been so confusing and unable to ratify.

40

ok, on chirstmasi got a brand new computer. later that day on the phone with someone I was dirrected to by microsoft web site. guy said 399.99 well fix and you wont have problems again. later changed his price 149.99 will be a temporary fix. later sliding it down to 59.99...

sigh, I have a recipt. said I was thinking about returning it. the guy at tech gurus certified microsoft tech said I should just pay him, because that computer would have problems too, and restoring factory defaults, even reinstaling windows came up with the same problems...

sigh, this seems so wrong on so many levels. anyway. guessing the guy's spouting some BS to get my money. how many people acctually let them extort them for money. fact the indian fellow isn't in country only ticked me off more..

outsourcing makes us venerable, perpetuates ignorance in our country sending our money needlessly over seas. ok, profit. i understand. but screwing over your consumers is not a good bussniess model.

anyway.. I plan to take the machine back tomorrow. get the money for it, and be far more reluctant to pay for another system prone to illness, so I would have to deal with jackles. hey! don't let this slide. I am pissed. I might have all the tech sense of a caveman, however, cavemen don't own computers. maybe I shouldn't. maybe I see evil in a companies practice.

my brand new computer was suposed to be internet protected for 30 days. lies! I fail to see why I shed money for a weak product. that protection even virus protection isn't included. I don't know. seems all the places I scream wants a price tag.. careful, of where you make people turn. systems been back in the box all day. plan to return it tomorrow..

and whats the deal with them saying.. oh, that new computer would have the same problems... fishy to say the least. as is his sliding scale to "fix" my computer...

60

i was in a game and this english guy (hrhduke of york) on xbox he was harassing me and cussing me out everyday please do something about this PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!

40

On apr-09-2013 Somebody pretending working for Microfot call me telling that there was a big hazard to y computer and that Microsoft has been alerted in theirv office ( they had all my personal infos) so I beliebved him.
This person made some tests on my machine and ask for 149.00$ to clean it for a 1 year warranty service.
He installed 2 sharewares programs ATF Cleaner and CCleaner, run malaware for this amount.
I think that I have been trappes and did not accept to open my PC for them.
I do not know how to prevenmt this to happen to other people but you are now advised that Us (I think) people use your name and status to fool persons.
Afterward all the info they gave me was false.
but I still have them If you are intereste3d to get them and start an inquiry tro avoid them rob your customers.

40

My office computer had Windows 7 installed and I hate it. It has been over 3 months and I am still having problems with getting my programs to operate properly. The muted colors that can't be changed make it impossible to read the screen. The background decidsions that Windows 7 makes that I don't want done drives me crazy. And not letting the user place icons where they want. Way too many "Big Brother is watching you" controls on this operating system. I spend at least 40 hours a week on this computer and am very particular how it is setup and where everthing goes. Give back to the user the control. I consider this operating system a virus.

40

I purchased Microsoft 7 in too much haste and requested a refund on 15 Sep 2012. The request was approved and I was notified on 18 Sep that the refund would be implemented within 5 business days. It is now over 25 business days and the funds have still not found their way into my account (unless they have and have escaped notice). I have made several phone calls to Microsoftstore. They have promised to escalation the refund without success. The following case numbers were quoted to me during these phone calls: SR11884251123, 1185517436, 1185647199, and 1185517436. What is the problem completing the refund? I cannot believe Microsoft is struggling to finalise this. Please action this and let me know when the funds have been returned.

60

Dear Sir or Madam,
Having just re-written an entire section of a paper you're absolutely useless program crashed and made me lose a lot of material. Had you guys ever worked at college (which as supported by the quality of your product I strongly believe you didn't) you would realize the sheer damage this does to the moral of the hard working student. How hard can it possibly be to make an application that doesn't crash every last fucking minute? Should a Phd student or even an author experience your utter incompetence, you people will have ruined lives on your incapable hands. For god's sake just sort the damn thing out, its your job.
wankers.

60

I am writing this as a follow up to the complaint I posted 10 days ago on this site. As a result of making posts on this and other sites I have eventually received a phone call from the Head Office of Microsoft in Washington. A very nice lady has been investigating my complaint. This lady has spent hours reading thru the record of over 100 emails, and hours talking to the Tech Team Managers who dealt with my computer. My final words to them weeks ago, was that I wanted to be reimbursed for the computer I had to buy to replace the one that was trashed. $473.84.....

I was considering compensation for all of the anxiety and distress this whole exercise has caused, but at this stage if they paid for the computer that would suffice, because I just want to 'move on'. The nice lady advised me that she had been instructed to offer me ' the expertise of a Microsoft Technician, top 200 man in Canada'! He will come on my old trashed computer and 'find' the missing/deleted files and restore it to its past glory. I replied that I would go along with that if Microsoft would agree, 'in writing', to reimburse me for my new computer, 'if' they cannot restore the one that was trashed.

I am not going to go thru more inconvenience, so that they can come and practise, or play on my computer, at my expense. NO they would not give me that undertaking. I explained to the lady that had they come back with that offer 7 weeks ago, at the end of December or early January, I would have been delighted, but no one wanted to know at that time. But to come to me SEVEN weeks later and say that they will fix my trashed computer but not pay for the new one is ludicrous! What do they think I have been doing for the past SEVEN weeks! I have had to reconstruct my data, all except the Incredimail Program that was wiped out.

I had so much important emails and folders of medical records, all backed up automatically and as I thought, very safe! Safe until it was deleted by the tech person! I had to buy software to get my iTunes back, by transferring from my iPod back to the computer. Luckily, Videos were still on my Video Camera back to my last 'back up', they had to be downloaded and go thru Movie Maker again! This is just a little of what had to be done, anyone who has a computer and uses it as an extension of them selves will know what a nightmare it is for someone to come on their machine and wipe everythign out. Anyway the Microsoft bosses will not reimburse me at all.

They would rather pay for the Lady's time and the time for their 'Top 200 Tech Man in Canada' to spend hours on this! She has gone away today to relay my feelings to them. I will come back here and post the 'end of the story'

60

HP was contacted with IE gmail problem. HP uninstalled IE, then re-installed it but it will not display my www.msn.com web site. Now they tell me AFTER 12 HOURS of many phone calls, including to a supervisor, that the computer need to be set back to factory settings and all my stuff re-installed. THIS IS REDICULIOUS. I'm not a computer person and this task scares the hell out of me. I really want to send it back to HP and have them fix this.

60

I had a live account and got message someone else might be useing it so opened a outlook account on my Mobil as I am away getting married when I go to the recovery page I get a secruity message saying this site is not trusted why is that when it is one of your sites and now I get error 500 server cannot be found I have now lost a lot of info and personal messages and possible buisness over this so what you going to do about this farce

60

I am WP user but can't download music on my phone. This is really bad that u have WP phone and can't download songs even an ugly handset got music
And videos but WP don't have and to store music you need to sync from it from Zune what the hell. Why we WP user directly download music on WP7?
Plz reply me with an answer and a way to download music on my WP.. I don't want to use third party apps. Mail on shubham.mishra146@gmail.com .

20

I would like to talk to someone in Authority at Microsoft about a disaster with your on line support at Microsoft. Everything was wiped off my computer by a Tech person who came on my computer remotely to fix a simple Silverlight problem. The computer was rendered useless - all my files and back ups were 'empty'. My email program was deleted and the back up file for the email program I used. She was unable to restore to an earlier date! My emails to her Manager were ignored. Problem started 16th December - 2 months ago! I have over 80 emails to your support staff with absolutely no result and no forward movement what so ever.

I have spent hours on the phone and I have spoken to Team Managers, Microsoft Help, Customer and Partner Advocacy – North America.Populus Group @ Microsoft Corporation. and others. Ater giving me a Ref# they tell me someone will get right back to me. After a week I phone back, no one at that department recognizes the Reference# and I have to start again! Annoyed and Angry doesn't even come close to how I feel about Microsoft today. Is this how Microsoft have trained their Staff to treat their customers? The people I have spoken to are like zombies who haven't a clue what they are doing.

When I tell them the computer is wiped out- useless, Kaput, not working, they ask me if I would like them to put me thru to the Tech Dept to fix the Silverlight File problem!!! There is no Silverlight problem any more because there is NO computer any more - it is just a shell - a useless box!!!

20

DATE: 31 Oct 2012
TO: Consumer Complaint Department
Microsoft Corporation
RE: Infection of My Computer by Your Program
FROM: Ron Sellner, Ph.D
2749 SW Bucharest Court
Portland, OR 97225
503-292-3917
deeronsellner4945@hotmail.com

Sometime in the last few days your company infected my computer with a program that will not allow me to open some of my Word files without purchasing Office 2010.

This happens with some of my files that I created with Word 97 and saved years ago as well as those people have e-mailed me as attachments. It even happens when I try to open files on an external hard drive.

You are holding my files hostage and I want them released immediately.

Thanks,

Ron Sellner

60

Oops! Google Chrome could not find co102w.col102.mail.live.com
Suggestions:
Go to live.­com
Search on Google:

The good news is I still have a Hotmail Account. the bad news is every time I open it i get the above silly message then have to click on to live.com to get into my Hotmail account. I resent this interference. I think I am being pressurised to switch to some new system . I am perfectly happy with the Hotmail system I've known for yeasr, despite the fact that they messed about with the format recently for no better purpose as far as I can see than as part of some cunning plan to detatch customer loyalty from Hotmail. It's just the same with Google - all this pressure to sign up to Google Chrome. I don't Google getting its hands on more personal data of mine just to try and sell me stuff, which is what this is all about. I am perfectly capable of making consumer choices for myself and hate this "big brother " approach they try on with everyone. So what can I do to get rid of these silly messages and continue with Hotmail as I was before? And if anyone tells me it's to improve the quality of our service to you or any of that bilge I shall scream!

60

I need to have Linux and Windows on my Thinkpad for demos. The new Windows 8 loader sucks. I bought 7 copies of W8 and I'm really sorry I wasted the money. I have 6 desktops and 5 laptops but I want to carry only one of them with me. Give me 7 Windows 7 licenses and I'll stick wih it. Five of my PC's are still running XP Pro.

60

I pulled my old computer out of storage and turned it on only to have it say i need to reactivate my windows xp home. i call in and deal with the automated system and it tells me my id is invalid. i get sent to a representative, they hang up on me. i call back, wait for 10 min before i talk to another representative, they confirm my id is invalid, and transfer me technical support, i wait on hold for a half hour during which an employee picks up and hits a few buttons just to put me back on hold twice, just to talk to this guy that tells me because my version is old i can either pay $100 to get his help or get a new license, i inquire about the license and he gets confused about what I'm talking about, so he goes back to the paying $100 for his help. i tell him the product was bought from them, they already got their money from me so i don't agree with paying the $100. He try's to give me the run around. so i ask to be transferred to the complaint department. 15 minutes later after being on hold they pick up tell me their name and hang up on me. What a stupid company, figure they corner the market so they can treat people how ever they want and charge them out the ass.

20

On your maps, and also on bing maps, for the north west of England, the large town of Leigh is not shown. Yet far smaller towns are listed in the same area, the reason cannot be that it comes under Wigan met, as several smaller towns are listed, who also come under a larger metropolitan district.

Leigh is a large town ( well over 40,000 population ) and thou it is in Wigan metro, it is 7 miles from Wigan, it is a totally different town, and far larger to many towns on your maps also under larger authorities. Could you please correct this.

60

Dear Sirs,
I bought Japanese language pack form Microsoft sore on line.
My computer went down and I needed to re-install this software, but I could not.
If you buy on line, no product key is supplied, and I can not down load again.

I called maybe over 10 times to Technical support, nobody can help me.
Accordingly, I ended up to purchase Japanese Langage pack again and install.

First, why you do not supply Product key number if I buy on line?
Why your tech support people do not know how to download this software without Product key since Microsoft did not supply it?
If I have same problem, how can I solve this problem and I can download without calling you many many times and wothout product key?

This problem happened 3 times alraeay, and I ended up to purchsase same software 3 times.
Regards,
Takaya Nieda

60

Trend titanium bloked me from getting on the
internet on my laptop and then wanted me to purchase their protection product. They said they were connectted with microsoft I was blocked completely from the internet so that I could purchase their products .
I believe that this is corrosion and I also believe this is against the law I wanted you to be aware of this. If this is not your concern I will take further action.

40

I recently had a blockage to my inward email. I worked with Bigpond for 1.5 hours & finally they recommended I contact Microsoft. The gent taking my call on the Customer Care Line suggested that I mail my questions for assistance. Guessing this would take a day or two once we agreed on what my problem was I then contacted my grandson who is IT literate but had not come across this problem before. He solved it within 30 mins. I merely advise you that' customer care' was not available except via emailed questions (and I was near the closing time ) and that once I had been given that advice he proffered "thanks for calling microsoft'.

He had advised that if I wanted to speak to an engineer the cost is $80.oo. Is there a better way? It also was difficult to home in on a 'complaint' heading (or perhaps I cannot read between the verbage).

20

I have heard more bad than good about windows 8. I have the choice of fixing my 4 year old Acer laptop or get stuck with windows 8 if I buy a new computer. Why can't there be a choice for a new computer buyer? Those who learned to use a computer with Windows home premium 7 and are still new to computers don't need a new operating system with so many complaints.

I have not heard one person that likes windows 8. Am I stuck with fixing my 4 year old computer? For $200 more, I can get a new computer. Am I stuck with my first computer I have used? Even my search online said there should be options to make it more like 7. Is that too much to ask. Have seen many complaints about the start-up screen.

How can I know if I like or hate version 8 without trying it? I can't afford to waste money on a new computer if I find out, like others ,that they do not like windows 8. I,m quite frustrated as I would be better off buying another laptop, yet anyone I have asked about Windows 8 don't like it.

I called Office Depot and they said they sold their last windows 7 computer this morning. They said about half liked windows 8 and half totally didn't like it. Why can't we have a choice? Your design team needs more customer input or I wouldn't be in this delima.

40

Why have you created a new OS that makes using a notebook or desktop computer all but impossible? I understand you want to grab the precious tablet and smart phone market, but creating a new OS that's basically one size fits all wasn't the solution. I just got my new Lenovo ultra-light notebook with Windows 8 five days ago, and have been in hell ever since. With a resume that includes computer programming, I thought I could learn or figure out anything.

This time, MS has created a mess that dumbfounds me. Are you trying to push everyone into an Apple only world? Goodness knows your incompatibility issues with nearly every piece of hardware and software I own is making me reconsider how I'll compute in the future.

With three weeks still clicking on the clock, I can return my top of the line Lenovo with no questions asked. Problem here is I know once I buy a couple of Mac desktops/laptops, I'll never switch back to Windows again. If you're determined to copy from the best tablet (Surface is so lame) on the market, go all the way. Apple has a different OS for their touch screen devices v/s laptops. Your new Windows 8 drinks up bandwidth as it runs programs I don't need or want.

Your impossible to use desktop layout makes even the most simple task all but impossible. I finally found a Windows 7 shell that's making my new notebook a bit easier to use - but it's still hard. What good is it when I purchase a laptop that can boot up in around 20 seconds yet I'll spend the next four minutes prodding and pleading with your OS to do what I'm needing in the first place. Windows 7 proved you guys learned from your mistakes.

Windows 8 proves you don't care what you throw out so long as it forces us into buying more hardware and software we shouldn't need to replace in the first place. During the past two weeks I've been the one who told three separate friends what computer they should buy - which they did. For sort-of-geeks like us, you've just blown a reputation you spend a lot of years building. We won't be coming back unless you fix your problems ASAP. What did I ever do to you?

20

On February 7, 2013, tahe company I represent told me they were not receiving e-mails from my company e-mail account--michaelf@powertronglobal.com. I contacted Microsoft and was given a number to call--800-642-7676. I reached a man named Bhavya Mahajan. He assigned me a case number which is 1196056728. He asked if he could take control of my computer and I agreed. After about a half hour, he had corrected the problem. I was very happy with his service.

When I came home from work on Friday evening, Feb. 8 at about 6:30PM , I decided to catch up with some friends and customers whose contact information was in my Microsoft Office Small Business program. To my horror, there were no contacts in Business Contact Manager. I immediately called the number I had been given listed above. After almost 5 hours and 8 people later, the problem was solved. They all asked me for my case number which I would assume described the problem but none of them were prepared to handle the issue. What amazed me was when someone told me that the product I was using to manage contacts (Microsoft Office Small Business 2007) for which I paid $280.00 shortly after I bought my Toshiba laptop in 2008, is not supported by Microsoft!

I want this issue corrected and my business contacts and accounts restored. I will be unavailble for the balance of today but will be available all day tomorrow. You may call me at 530-545-0858 or e-mail me at michael.fitzpatric@att.net. Sincerely, Michael Fitzpatrick

20

My email accout was changed from Hotmail to Outlook without me knowing it. I'm not a computer guru, but tried to find out why. No Luck. I was having trouble when I printed out copies of sent emails, the pages had informatio on the sides that cut off part of the email. I called into Outlook Express and explained my problem, and was given an agent, Robert, to chat with. I explained that all I wanted was to clean up my emails so that the information on the sides did not show when I printed them out. Robert took over control of my computer and danced around doing ???? He then informed me that the problem was that my conputer was full of incripted files and would not let the printer do what it was suppose to do. Robert advised that he could clean my computer for $199.99, to which I said I could not afford. He again reminded me that my computer could crash at any time. I again said I could not afford $200, to which he asked how much I could afford. He could fix it for $99.00 and went over the same song and dance about my computer crashing. Now he could fix it for $69.95. I said no thanks and I would contact a friend that was a computer tech. When I had my friend look at my computer, she stated that it was probablly a scam and showed me how to print out my emails, all I had to do was hit the 3 dots on the page and it prints out just fine. She also showed me how to clean up my own computer, a lot cheaper than $200. Whoever Robert was, all he was trying to do is get money out of me. When Microsoft switched me over to Outlook, the least they could have done is sent something explaining how it works.

40

Why can't you people leave well enough alone. Get the outlook crap off your home page i don't want to see it and i don't want it to interupt what i am doing, and it dose. It moves my page back to the top to advertize for it's self. Stop the madness and quit interupting my reading. If i want to go back to the top of the page then i will, but it should be my choice. I enjoy MSN but this is pissing me off. So stop it.

40

On Friday December 14 I purchased windows 8 for my laptop. While downloading I encounter a problem with the download. I called the tel. Provided by Microsoft for technical support. I was with tech. Support till almost 4:00am with no success. We communicated thru remote access. When I looked at my computer I had no operating system.

I called Microsoft to inform them of the problem, with no help given to me. I became very frustrated because I not only had no windows 8 but also no working computer. I have been given the run around from one person to another. It is now tues and still no luck. I spoke to tech support who said I must purchase a program from them to get my computer back. I truly think that it is some nerve asking me to pay after they broke my laptop.

I am very disappointed about all this issue was handled. When all I really wanted was to download windows 8. I truly hope you can help me resolve this.

20

I have just purchased a new Hp laptop with the only option being Windows 8. Please re-instate the menu button and add the option to boot directly to desktop, while still allowing the easy corner access buttons to and from the new Windows format. I am finding that I like some of the new options, but the old desktop works better for some applications.

I really do not think that Microsoft wants its customers to have to download or order the available work arounds. It is not a good business move to try force unwanted changes unto its customers. Re-adding the menu button and the option to boot directly to the desktop would be a win-win situation for both Microsoft and its customers. I think a lot of "desktop" customers would play with the new system and maybe find they like some of the features, while still having access to the familiar desktop.

Thank You,

Joe Lessar

60

My hotmail live account was blocked by micorsoft yesterday under the pretext that someone else was using it. Indeed I have authorised another person access to my account but that is my private decision! I have entered all necesary data (alternate e-mail account, secret question, e-mails of contacts, folders, subject) all I can remember but the account is still blocked!

Since last night European time I keep being told I have to get back in 24 hours time. Does microsoft understand that I access my hotmail account from different computers (I have 3) registered/purchased in different countries, that I travel and do not sit in the same place?! I cannot even ask for support on the standard support page/forum since for that I need to enter my hotmail password and it is refused.

There isn't even an e-mail of microsoft that I can write to. This is outrageous as I no longer have access to my contact list, people are unable to contact me, precious documents are lost.

40

I'm presently traveling in Thailand. I accessed my account yesterday morning (Feb. 19th) but in the afternoon I was unable to access the same account; same results today. I have important business to conduct (and e-mails to retrieve) and I need access ASAP!! What's the deal?

40

A week ago, I paid for a 30-day Microsoft warranty on my computer. I was told at that time that if I subsequently needed to call back, the warranty would automatically be extended 30 days, and 30 more days for additional calls and so on. Then on Friday, I called for support, and was told the extra 30-day promise didn't exist. I talked to four people on Friday, left messages at corporate and was told someone would call me within 24 hours. But there has been no call. Thank you.

40

Please allow me to vent. Some thieves broke into my house and stole my Xbox 360. The police contacted Microsoft because my gamer-tag was being used on my stolen console. Microsoft sent an email with an attachment of a Zip file to the detective on the case. The zip had ISP addresses. The zip file could not be opened without a password, which was given as well; however, it would not open. Microsoft suggested a utility which my police department had to pay $50 to own. This still did not work. So the detective emailed again, and Microsoft said they will send a hardcopy of the ISPs for $75.

(It seems that Microsoft is trying to get as much money as they can.) The police feel this is not justified, and they will send a subpoena to have someone from Microsoft to explain the details. The police are hoping that Microsoft will just send the hard copy. I am pissed at Microsoft. I was going to but the new Gears of War 3 console when it came out (Sept. 20) regardless if the police were going to get my old system or not. But I don't want to give any more money to those jerks. Someone invades their home and Microsoft will not help their customers.

Customers that have been loyal to Xbox and defending their console over other brands. One that will not even buy third-party products. . I really want to play, but I will just pick up a new hobby.

20

I purchased genuine copy of winddows 7 ultimate in original sealed strech package but it has been blocked by microsoft for activation,i tried to reslove the matter over the phone and live online chat but it apear microsft try to sell another one to me and i am not prepare to buy same thing twice and i have been told by agent to take it back where you bought it and purchase another one from us and you know very well after opening the seal nobody accept return therefor i have to resolve this matter with microsoft or report it to relevant department.

60

I have been on phone with Microsoft for 6 hours - only to be transferred from department to department disconnected and retransferred all over again, only to be told that even though when you buy a microsoft software program with a 90 FREE support, that basically it is not their problem it is the problem of Best Buy where I purchased it and to take it back to them and they will JUST TRADE ME out of the software and GIVE me the correct one.

NO, Best Buy will not do that except for another $199.00..................... The only software product in my computer is MICROSOFT!!!!

Why can't Microsoft help me? I need my Outlook 2007 Back!!!!

20

Dear Microsoft, I wanted to bring to your attention the fact that I have recently purchased a laptop with Microsoft applications to load. After following Microsoft's instructions I found myself in a position having set up an account (as specified in your instructions) only to find that I couldn't access my inbox to read the e-mail instruction which would the inform me how to proceed further. I couldn't access this mailbox as I hadn't verified the e-mail which I would receive through the mail-box I couldn't access. I would go into further details but after nearly three hours of trying to sort this problem I have developed a good understanding from your own technical team that you are well aware of such chicken and egg problems.

I was informed from a member of your team that it would take 5 working days to provide me with a replacement product code as that now having followed your published instructions my original product code would no longer work. I think that this time frame is disgusting and dont't believe for a second that this is how you would treat your larger business clients. Your technical team admitted to mistakes within your own instructions, leading to the problems experienced not only by myself but by several hundreds daily as well. I would think that a very simple re-writing of your instructions to new clients would be something of a priority and to be honest can't believe a company of your reputation haven't already reacted to the continuing problems.

I was also told by your technical team that you haven't got a complaints team, something I disbelieve given the sheer size of your company. If this is really true I would like to know as I would like your own governing bodies to consider setting up such a department. If such a department does exist, which I'm sure it does, then I would suggest that all members of your organisation are aware and that they ensure that they know the relevant contact details of such a department for when they have clients wishing to put in complaints.

20

My hard drive crashed and i no longer had access to the recovery partition on the computer which is apparently required for a reinstall of windows 8. I was able to pull the Windows 8 serial number off the BIOS and had it available. I contacted the computer manufacture who pointed me to Microsoft to get a key. I talked with a gentleman by the name of David who told me there is nothing Microsoft could do to help me in any way or fashion. I then asked to speak to someone above him Oscar (Employee Number V-61osc) He pretty much told me the same thing that nothing can be done by Microsoft to help there customer in anyway. The only option he gave was to buy a new copy of windows 8 and i refuse to do that since i have already purchased a licence when i bought the computer originally. I have supported and had Microsoft products since win 95 and i have NEVER had an experienced like this. My thoughts on Microsoft has changed im not sure i can buy anymore products from the company. If a company can no longer support their product then i have NO use in recommending or buy there products.

60

My wife bought me an Xbox 360 kinect, the first one I got i had problems with it So i investigated around having been told to insert the memory when I find the memory compartment I found it had no memory installed, I have always known x boxes to already have hard drives attached so I was a little surprised to find instead a rubber surgical glove in its place.

Now during recent couple of days I find my new system keeps freezing,and sometimes when I'm playing on a game it feels sometimes that the control although switched on and connected isn't fully responding each time I load a game I am asked what storage I want to use and because my system is only 4gb I am finding it problematic to store saved progress due to lack of storage space.

Having always been a fan of Microsoft and x box I have always bought x boxes,however due to recent events with the new system I'm not happy with the new x box 360 edition and may bring the system back have my money refunded and buy a play station 3 because I feel let down and disappointed. I have been on a few troubleshooting sights and it tells me to remove the casing of the x box to enable the air to circulate.

My system is not even yet 4 weeks old do you think I am daft and stupid enough to remove the casing,that would not serve me any help but in fact would invalidate my warranty and guarantee so neither is it my responsibility to remove that casing from that system I have no business doing that however if Microsoft produce a faulty system and I happen to have it legally I see that as your responsibility to repair or replace that system .and a complimentary gift as a gesture of good will.

40

I have so fat spent more than 3500 Nigeria naira on internet data and phone calls to Microsoft support to enable me pay for the full version.even the the Nigeria Microsoft office customer care could not help me.I am begging to pay and get the 25 digit key.can some one help me.I tried pretending to be a south African,no way.I want to pay online using my master card.

20

I would like to make a complaint in regards to your poor services. I use your services in order to access my Xbox live account which is a service I pay for but haven't been receiving due to Microsofts incompetences. Unfortunately I have been trying to resolve the issue of my account for some time now and after numerous emails, phone call lasting over an hour then being hung up on and last but not least, following instructions via website have all been unsuccessful. I feel as thou Microsoft are falsely advertising and have been extremely unprofessional in regards to my issues to which is why I am taking this matter further. I am appalled and disgraced with the service you have provided me with.

60

About a week and a half ago, my brother bought me a new Xbox 360 Slim (4g) as a late christmas present. I was so excited to get it home and transfer my stuff onto it so I could give my fiance my old Xbox 360(60g). After I got home, I hooked it all up and did the transfer; when I loaded it onto the new slim, it asked me to sign into my Microsoft Account, but I had forgotten the password. I then got online to fix the issue. I got my old Xbox 360 back in 2008 as a christmas present from my fiance and I made up an email address on gmail so I could make my Avatar and account with Microsoft. After I made the account etc, I never used the Gmail account again. So when I went to reset or retrieve my password on Microsoft, and it sent it to the old gmail account, I realized the gmail account had long since been deleted. So then It asked for the security question, which was my favorite fictional character, which is NOT a question I would normally have choosen, and I have not a clue what it is. I have litterally made a list and sat and went through every cartoon or book and none of them are the correct answer. After all that, I decided to just call Microsoft and get my password. They told me in a round about way, that without knowing my Security Question im SOL. They took down my Console ID on the new Xbox and told me they would call me back in 3-5 days. Well today is day 5 and I hadn't heard a word from the company. I called them back to then be told the woman took down the wrong Console ID, that they needed my Old Console ID, not the new one. They took the information down and once again, I am now forced to wait another 3-5 days. I understand that Security is a major issue for companies, and if this was someone trying to hack my account, then I would be grateful for Microsoft putting a cabash on it, However, if they want a Microsoft Xbox Live Account to be THAT Secure, then they shouldnt JUST rely on a security question, They should also ask you for your Drivers License # or ID# and/or your social security number along with the Password, Email and Security Question. So pretty much I am stuck and Microsoft wont do a thing about it. I told them I would take a picture of my Drivers License and email it to them, but that wont work "we need your security question answer". This isnt the military Microsoft, it is a friggin' Account tied to a GAME! Their techincal support staff is far from adequate to handle situations like this, too. If they do not give me my information back, or at least let me reset my Password, I will be forced to return my new xbox and sell my old on and move on to a gaming console that isn't such ass's about retrieving someones password.

20

I have played several of your online games. Most are playable. But your online backgammon game has major problem that need to fixed. I have experienced many problem, from other player manipulating not only their own dice rolls but mine as well. I have witnessed people changing their dice roll after the roll had been cast. The latest one is people being able to disconnect you from the game when they are loosing. These are problem a game patch could fix. But even after having this reported to your company by many people other than myself. The problems persist, this failure to keep your games secure is a violation of your own term of game play, which your company operates. I don"t wish to have to make an issue of this, but if these issues aren't addressed it may force me to take stronger action. ie. consumer protection agency. Sincerely, Douglas Rice.

60

Black ops 2 has had some minor glitches that I'm ok about but I've been DE-ranked twice, and both times an Error message came up saying that the persistent rank data for my account has been corrupted and that my rank has been restored to the latest rank stored back up, well it put me 7 levels down from52 to 45. So i would really like if you guy at Microsoft could fix this and restore me back to my former level.

60

Bought a new laptop, has Windows 8 on it. Windows 8 is the most confusing, non-friendly OS I have ever come into contact with! ALSO does not have any Office or Word or anything! Wanna throw it out the window! Can it unload 8 and install 7?

40

My email account was taken over by someone in Nigeria on Thursday 5/2/2013. This was my initials, last name, 4 in my family. I have had this account for 10+ years. Microsoft Support says I am out of luck recovering this account. I have 10 years of contacts, saved emails from the IRS an other personal saved emails that remained when this was hacked. They would not even suspend this account will all my confidential information available to use. This is not acceptable.

20

I had to get a new laptop for a course and it came with Windows 8. I HATE it. It's been a month, and no, I am not used to it. I downloaded a freeware so I could have the start button back. Who was the genius that came up with this? Thank GOD for everything else I have a Mac.

60

Because of the rampant hacking an cheating of your online game and your companies failure to fix this problem. I did something that I should never had to do on my part. I removed your game from my computer. And i will be contacting the Better Business Bureau and Consumer Protection Agency to report you companies complete failure to support your products. I have tried to get technical support only to find your company wanted to charge me a fee for your company to support your own product.

Which was pre-installed into my computer. I never asked to have this program, but of coarse paid money for as part of my computer's purchase. Your failure to support an having it pre-installed into windows 7 OS makes your company responsible for, but also legally responsible to support said products and provide support for said products. Especially when its your companies failure to fix problems that have been reported. I believe your company is the worst example of of any company in not only supporting your products, but also in providing prompt resolution to said problems.

This i attribute to normal procedures of letting products out without properly debugged before releasing them to the public. I feel your company is a mirror of the United States Government in that your not only out of touch with your public and need fresh blood in your company to redirect some of your failures to success.

But your company really doesn't care about those people that have been stuck using your Operating Systems. I now understand why many of people i know, have gone to using Lenux OS. I am very dissatisfied with your company. I also believe if your company continues on the path they have chose, that the Japanese, Chinese, or another American company will soon ( in the next 10 years) not only surpass yours but you will be forced out of business. I know no one who makes policy or is able to change the direction your company is headed will ever read or made aware of its problems. My opinion of your company has became a mirror of most people whom are in the computer and software businesses. If you don't believe my statement to be fact. Then you really need better people in your public relations department. I would love to have the opportunity to address your next board meeting!

Or you really need to have someone bring to light at said meeting the problems which are rampant with your OS and other products. Someone needs to be held accountable for either the success or failure of said products. because as it stands, it appears no one is at this time. Or if there is such a person within your company, they are among those who need to be replaced. On a scale from 1-10 on how i would rate your company and its customer service. I would give you a negative 5. Because of failure to fix issues that have reported months ago, that a simple game patch would have fixed. Way to GO. If you set the bar of performance an customer service any lower you can Rename your company for the exceptionally stupid computer users.

40

I went on your website and had to regiaster my xbox product, and join the microsoft website just to learn that my xbox isn't covered by your warrenty for "thjis type" of problem. Which just so happens to be a very common problem, probably the most common problem with the console. So it amuses me that Microsoft wont look after their consumers in this way. This is why more and more people are looking for a better console everyday, because of Microsofts dont care attitude to the people that matter most. Its a common issue with the coinsole, Microsoft know all about. And the Xbox community is huge. Word does get around, and people do get pissed off. One day microsoft will be boycotted. Just a matter of time really. I bought a brand new game for this console which has trouble reading discs. Brand new. And the xbox chewed it to bits. Red ring fever they call it. Well thats the last time I buy one of your products. Many of my mates are shocked by this. And they're thinking twice about your products too. This needs to be addressed.

40

Microsoft cancelled the only good and affordable deal they have offered for their over priced online gaming (the xbox live family gold pass). In a world where PS3 has free online gaming I do not understand why they would decide to further , for lack of a better word, stick it to their loyal consumers. If something is not done soon I will be taking my business to Sony. Thanks for the appreciation Microsoft.

60

I bought a notebook-samsung-700t, serial number hlvj93cbb06564 p from microsoft store in fashion valley mall ,san diego on 14 th of March 2012.
the notebook has gone faulty and did not start in 17th of February 2013.i went to the samsung dealer in Cairo,Egypt.they refused to fix since I do not have the invoice.I phoned and e-mailed the microsoft store in San DiegoCalifornia to get a copy from the receipt, but they do not give me any response.
i wonder how does it come that they do not have any registeration. the negligence has cost me the notebook since in Cairo the dealer does not want to
fix it without seeing the guarantee. i think this will be the last time to buy anything from microsoft since the notebook was expensive and they have not kept any document and they do not answer me about the result of the research

20

I have had nothing but problems with my new computer windows 8 . It is the worst program ever invented. I opened the computer today it has stolen my office, word, and quikbooks. The apps don't work and when they do you have to redo the email or what ever goes in them. I opened it today it toke every the picture is even different. I have wasted more time on this computer than I have used it. I even stole my kamski protection.
I think the only way to fix my problem is to drop kick it to the pasture. Please return my money or take this worthless program and exchange it for windows xp.

40

I use an adult chat room named eroprofile. it has a feature in which the user can check a box labeled 'automatically view cams'. this opens up 3 web live cam feeds from other users. Ie10 is not allowing that. I can use Google chrome, and the problem goes away. I can use foxfire (firefox? Mozilla) and the problem goes away. ie10 problem stays.
I used to have to trouble with my previous windows and ie applications.
have you forgotten a link, that would make this work?
I would prefer using ie10 as my browser for all uses, but this problem is keeping me from doing that.

Please help.

60

In a recent set of Windows updates, most of which were fixing security bugs that Microsoft's slipshod programming engendered, users are being denied access to their Word 2003 documents. This company wants users to upgrade to Microsoft Word 2010. Now when I try to load a .doc file created with Microsoft Word 2003, a notice appears with the false statement that only Microsoft Word 2010 can process this file. The system refuses to use Microsoft Word 2003 anymore. So I had to restore my computer to an earlier state to remove the malicious Microsoft program that is trying to blackmail me into buying their upgraded (but not improved) word processor.

60

I bought a notebook-samsung-700t, serial number hlvj93cbb06564 p from microsoft store in fashion valley mall ,san diego on 14 th of March 2012.
the notebook has gone faulty and did not start in 17th of February 2013.i went to the samsung dealer in Cairo,Egypt.they refused to fix since I do not have the invoice.I phoned and e-mailed the microsoft store in San DiegoCalifornia to get a copy from the receipt, but they do not give me any response.
i wonder how does it come that they do not have any registeration. the negligence has cost me the notebook since in Cairo the dealer does not want to
fix it without seeing the guarantee. i think this will be the last time to buy anything from microsoft since the notebook was expensive and they have not kept any document and they do not answer me about the result of the research

40

I have been a loyal windows operating system and office for many years and have conformed to licencing and upgrade requirements and laws. I have recently replaced my laptop which was preloaded with windows 7 Home premium and reloaded all my previously legally licensed software which included microsoft office small business 2010. I have had nothing but problems since relasding Microsoft office and was alarmed to say the least when I searched for a locally based Microsoft accredited support agent, that they required an upfornt payment to address and resolve my problem. I take great exception to this and will not pay as it is a Microsoft problem and not mine or the manufacturer of the laptop. I ask the question. !!!! Why are there always problems with windows or MS office or related programs, which are great when they work but are incredibly frustrating when they dont and it is also NOT EASY to contact Microsoft to resolve the problem. I am self employed and do not have time for this and needless to say sorry that I did not choose the Apple Mac route!!!!!!!

60

WL Messenger has always been TOP DOG of the chatting vehicles. The chatting ability of SKYPE sucks the big-one and I am resentful that Microsoft would stoop so low as to suggest that for a replacement. SKYPE SUCKS!!! I will go to YAHOO MESSENGER or any other messenger before I stoop so low as to use the simplistic illiterate excuse for a chat in SKYPE! PLEASE DO NOT REMOVE WINDOWS LIVE MESSENGER!!! THERE IS NO VALID SUBSTITUTE FOR THE BEST!!!

20

Windows security updates have interfered with my ability to use my computer for more than a year. I am FED UP with it. How can I stop Windows from using all of my on-line time to update itself? I am paying for my own use of my internet service - not for Windows to use it to update itself to the point that I cannot access my internet service. What is the point of having internet service if Windows security hogs my internet service line and my machine????????

40

I paid $139.95 to purchase and have it installed on my dell computer which operates with windows 7. Microsoft logged in and found there is a problem with the product and assured us that it would be resolved within a few days. That was a week ago. After a frustrating call last night I was advised that a level II tech would call be back and I have never received the call. My case number is 1196466127.

Please help, I have paid for a product which cannot be used and they are doing nothing about this.

20

I received a call on my landline earlier today from a person who claimed to work for Windows Technical Care but I was unable to verify that he was indeed from Microsoft. He gave his name as Peter Stephenson and he just didn't sound like a Peter Stephenson and he said that he was calling me as a result of Windows Technical Care getting a lot of warnings that my computer with my IP Address was receiving a lot of junk malicious ware. He wanted me to log on to my computer so that he could show me how to fix my hard drive problems.

I was not prepared to log on to my computer or give any information until he verified his identity and he said that he was calling from a number from the United States and the number was 1209 227 6966.

I asked for an Australian contact number for me to call to verify his status and he said that I was asking too many questions that he could not answer and he hung up. My number is a private number so I am not sure where he got my number from and if indeed he works for Windows Technical Care and if not what can be done to track this call that was made to my number which I am not going to provide here until I know that this matter is going to be looked into either by Microsoft or Telstra my service provider.

40

I am sending you a complaint about your wonderful idea of a windows update, when on a windows machine, it need electricity from the mains to power it in order to make these updates, why on earth would you create the updates to update when you want the computer to turn off and then give the message 'please do not turn power off', have you ever thought of power cuts?! Well I thank you for being idiotic and doing the update that way, because now my computer is bust. Microsoft is rubbish and I am glad that I turned to Apple soon.

40

Got a new Pc 2/5/2013. Compaq CQ2000pc. Two Problems with Microsoft Windows 8. a) Supposed to have Defender Security,but doesn't and cant download Defender off on line.Won't validate. b) Bought Microsoft Office, home and student 2013. The product key is not accepted. Told its 32 bit and uncompatable with windows 8. But, there is supposed to be a Programme Compatability download for this. But again wont permit. If thisis correct the description of this Product is wrong, Help please.

40

I have purchased office 2013 for three users.When i am trying to activate the product,its get activated on two PCs. On the third PC also it gets activated but when i am trying to open a word document its gets stuck on a proxy server popup window. Then i call to your customer care number 0008004401555, a lady receives the call.After talking for 6 to 7 minutes, she came to know that it is a technical problem and she will register my problem(Complain ID-10473606) & told me to contact on 080401 03000.

Then a guy will receives the call & he will give one more number i.e.1800 419 5666.Then i call to that number,at this time a guy told me that you need to register(paid registration) for our technical help after listening to my problem. Then what is the need of purchasing a licensed version product,if i will suffer with this kind of problems. My whole day will be wasted on this. So please help me to find out a correct solution. I am sending the screenshots of my problem which i faced.I look forward to hear from you.

40

Although I am grateful to have received updates in e-mails, my computer cannot access the above and I know I am missing an update. When I upgraded to Outlook from Hotmail, it worked for a while. I am annoyed as if I have to take my computer to be mended, I will charge the money to Microsoft and it will be strange if it works when connected to another network.

Thank you for your time.

Regards

Anna Watts-Morgan

40

I am writing to express my confusion as to why Microsoft feels the need to "FORCE" it's exsisting Hotmail customers to "SWITCH" to a NEW email service, "Outlook."

For months now, I have been "TORTURED" with "BLUE BOXES" appearing on both left and right sides of my hotmail page, showing the 'WONDERFUL' advantages of using Outlook. While some may see this as a "necessary evil" I WILL CLOSE my account and MOVE ON to another email provider altogether if I am not allowed to continue to use my exsisiting Hotmail account.

I WILL NOT be "FORCED" or "REQUIRED" to use a 'DIFFERENT' email program just because Microsoft has decided arbitrarily to MAKE customers USE OUTLOOK !!!

I am happy with my Hotmail account, and if allowed to keep it, I will use it, but if this DECISION to FORCE me to switch to OUTLOOK is NOT REVERSED, I will become a "FORMER CUSTOMER" and will NEVER again have any use for Microsoft. I will become their WORST critic and I will SCRUTINIZE every move in the future !

Please RE-THINK this BAD IDEA of SWITCHING PEOPLE from the email service they have used and are familiar with.

Thanks,

Richard Garrison

Morganton, NC 28655

radioannouncer@hotmail.com - (Soon to be an "OLD EMAIL ADDRESS")

40

Product: Microsoft Office Home and Student 2010

On August 02, 2011 I purchased the above referenced product from Microsoft (Order No. 9963397). I have uninstalled and reinstalled the product on numerous occasions as a result of problems not related to this product. Yesterday, (January 17, 2013) when I attempted to reinstall the application I received an on-screen message informing me that I could not do so since I had exceeded my linit on reinstallations. This in spite of the fact that the Microsoft web site for this product clearly states that if this application is installed on only one computer that the number of reinstallations is unlimited. This product has only been used on one computer. I contacted Microsoft support, both on-line and via telephone, and the product will still not activate although I have been informed by Microsoft support that for a fee of $99.00 they will resolve the problem.
I purchased this product in good faith and have abided by the terms of that sale and, in spite of numerous attempts (a total of 12 hours spent yesterday trying to resolve this issue with Microsoft) the product will still not install on my computer. This constitutes a denial of services and is a violation of both Canadian and Provincial law and it is my intent to proceed accordingly.
Yours truly
Powell Lucas

60

I downloaded the trial version of Home & Office 2010 and discovered that Outlook 2010 did not install correctly...when I called in for assistance, I was promptly told "we cannot help you". Let alone that I already own Office 2007 and have never needed MS support. Then I was navigated through 3 different customer support specialists who were all more interested in me repeating the trial key number than actually solving the problem. When on hold with the service desk in the Phillipines, I asked to speak to the manager and was disconnected.
Here I am trying to make a desicion whether to purchase 2010 and this is the kind of cusomter suppport that exists...shame, shame.

20

I am forever updating my microsoft xp
Every time I finish using my computer, you are always requesting me to update
Even when I click to ignore the update, you still carry out the update
I am sick of the sight of you asking me to update my windows
This makes me want to go out and buy a Apple Mac!

All these updates cost me and my electricity bill! Who has to pay this? Me!

I understand why we need to update our software but in recent months your just taking the piss

I would like a full response as this causes me inconvenience and money!

60

Since the inception of this new Outlook, I've lost my original password and emailaddress, all my incoming emails and contacts. I can't sign into my new new password or email address, that was set up for me by a computer technician - one or the other is wrong so I'm advised. I think this system is failing so many people and I believe their days are very limited.... please bring back Hotmail. Its going to take me forever to retrieve a lot of my data, and unfortunately a lot of very important stuff has been lost forever! I wish to know where to go from here as I am seriously tempted to opt right out of this nightmare and put my laptop to rest for once and for all ! Thankyou.

60

from one day to the other my laptop generates a message that my software is not genuine, like to happened with my previous one.
all software is original and no weird software installed.
as this is the secound time happening it is definitely a dirty sales trick of microsoft to sell their newer versions to existing users.
this should be addressed on legal international levels!
jan olijdam

60

A company representing you called. They ran a scan on our computer because you received so many problem alerts from us. Telling me they needed to run a scan on our computer I let them have access. Only after running the scan and the time involved did I find out you wanted to sell me an antivirus program. Pleased be advised I will buy my own programs- contact me this way PISSES me off. I will not buy a program{no matter how good it is] when such practices are used.

20

I have owned an x box & played all the games since it came out including all of the COD & BO games.
I'm a recently retired combat vet & I played black ops 2 & enjoyed it a great deal & was going out today to buy a new copy for myself.
But...
I have discovered that the same "aimbot" that ruined online play for so many gamers had just been released today & online gaming sucks dick yet again because you all haven't prevented it, or patched those cheating shit bags out of play.
just like the last 2 that came out BO & COD 3.
my friend & quite a few others,13 to count, that I know are telling me it's ruined because of the aimbot being introduced again & they are trading in the game cuzz they are extremely disappointed & pissed.
I for one hope that you as a reputable company will address the major issue & tend to the cheating basterds that can't play with any skill & hack the game to their benefit because they have no skill.
Fix the issue & or kick off xbox live the turds that have the aimbot so the rest of us serious gamers can get & play online again.
Sincerely a real mother fucker & disappointed serious gamer.

20

On August 8, 2013, I received a phone call from a man who identified himself as a representative of "windows". He had an Indian accent and stated that "they" had become aware that my computer had been breached by a virus and my security system was not able to protect my files. He explained that if I followed his instructions by opening up a specific box, he could fix the problem. I protested that I did not like the plan and that my nephew just happens to be a computer tech and I would have him look at it. He said that my nephew was not a "windows" person and could not fix it. I continued to refuse and hung up. I may be a senior cit but I am not stupid. He called back and became very insistent. He said that he could prove that he was not a hacker and wanted me to open the box and a number known only to windows and visible to me would appear. I still refused. At that he proved who he was. He told me that I was uncooperative and being rude to him and he would report me to the FBI and the police and that he would also disable my computer from his office so that I could not use it. "Did I want that to happen? Was that OKay with me?" I said, "Go ahead?" And hung up with him still yelling. I said scam and my nephew agreed. I am a septagenerian and if I intended to be rude, I would have told that SOB to shove it up his hinnie. He sould know better than to mess with gray haired old broad. Warn people about jerks like this. Does Microsoft produce a newsletter to users? Tell them how not to be sucked in.
JGR

40

Regarding Windows 8, you have ruined windows, you took a good product, the existing Windows 7, and added tiles to it etc and simply made it confusing, the changes were not needed. It is not a new operating system, its an abortion, I have used it since I downloaded it and want my windows 7 back, please tell me how as I have no disc to re-install. If you had got rid of desktop altogether that would make sense in some way, but wow what a mess this new "system" is. Sorry Microsoft a huge bloomer

40

I got a call from microsoft tech support saying my wifes computer was having issues and they wanted to go in and look at it, They said it had all kinds of bugs and spyware and any other ware there is, The guy I talked to said give him 30 minutes and he'll call me back and tell me whats going on, so he calls back in 30 minutes and tells me the computer has all kinds of problems but they fixed them and now he wants 300 dollars, I told him right off before he did anything I was a disabled vet and didn't have any money at which time he said well we'll talk about that after we see whats wrong with the computer.

So I think they fixed it but don't know cause they wanted 300 bucks and then they lowered it to 150 bucks and I said look I"ve got 91 dollars left to the end of the month and can't afford to do this right now, they were pretty persistent on getting money from me which I don't have and finally had to hang up the phone cause they just won't take no for a answer, next thing I see is on the computer screen their putting encrypted passwords on it and then they got off my computer. So i reboot and it comes to where it wants a password which wasn't how my computer was ever setup.

Next I took my windows 7 disc and tried to reload my windows and they had gone in and did something to my boot sector so now I can't even boot up my computer and reinstall my operating system. I called them back but what the heck the phone number they called from doesn't work. This is pretty shady business if you ask me, I've spent I don't know how many of hundreds of dollars over the years for updates when ex wasn't supported anymore and they treat you like this, Maybe I should go to another windows provider and screw Microsoft.

The number they called me from is 989-256-3868 if you don't believe me lol.

60

We upgraded to Office/Outlook 2013 yesterday. With the type of the emails displaying in gray and/or blue, it is very difficult to read. I have tried enlarging my display properties, and it helps a little but not a whole lot. Is there a way to change this so it displays in very black type with a white background? The company may thinks this looks pretty, but it is very difficult to read and really causes eyestrain and headaches.

20

i called microsoft because my windows 7 product key was invalid when i tried to resolve the issue i was hung up on 3 times finally got someone who wanted me to pay a 100 dollars for a product key for the the software i just bought for a hundred dollars to make matters worse the guy i was talking to @MICROSOFT computer guys didnt even know that the damn os got stored on a hard drive what a joke of a business i payed 100 dollars for software i CANT even use i am switching to apple computers screw microsoft joke of a business i gave 1 star becouse you cant go lower.

20

I'm upset about xbox live gold. I bought xbox live gold for a year and it took the money away but didn't give me the service in return. I have tried over and over to contact Microsoft customer service but don't seem to be getting anywhere with them. Can someone please help me get my money back from this giant corporation that doesn't seem to care?

40

Why is it so difficult to get in touch with Microsoft. It seems that it does not care about the people (not corporate customers) that are using its products. I am technically challenged when it gets to computer stuff, but I get by and can do what I need to do. My old computer crashed and all the programs that were installed were lost and unfortunately, I do not have the CDs anymore. I used to have office 2010 version and all the documents that I was able to save are in that format. I recently tried to open an excel file and have not been able to do so.

I tried subscribing to Office 365, but the program would not open when I tried it. After spending hours on the computer going back and forth with a tech on the chat line, I gave up and asked that it be uninstalled and a refund issued. It was a hard sell on the part of the tech to go on, but I had lost all patience. Finally, the tech said that a refund had been processed - I printed the chat so that I would have that proof. I decided to try Office Online, which is free and my troubles with Microsoft started all over again. I have tried numerous searches on its website to get help in importing the old excel file to OneDrive, but unsuccessful.
Microsoft is totally unfriendly and uncooperative and trying to resolve everything online without even providing a contact either email or phone is not what I consider customer service

40

This complaint is about my Microsoft Windows 8 Phone Nokia Lumia 520. I've had problems for months since I got the phone. I keep constantly having my connection cut due to Microsoft account constantly needing to be updated. I'm so unhappy with service I've never had the proper use of my phone and internet, also when every I put my internet sharing on it cuts the internet connection again it's bad business. That's what I get for purchasing from Microsoft!

60

i recently had to upgrade my computer i had it formatted new motherboard cpu and all the good stuff and instead of windows 7 32 i got a new disk of windows 7 64 bit after much frustration to get my copy fixed and install proper drivers this morning i got a update which i found when i had to do a systems restore due to a black screen of death caused by something and since it worked before the update i'm assuming that was the issue so if your update is the culprate please fix it because you'll get a very unpolite phone call from me and i'm very patient but if this does it again wont happen and since who ever gets this message is not the causer of the issue i wont be mad at you personally and hope you don't see it that way, have a nice day.

40

Microsoft Windows 8 is the most maddening, frustrating piece of crap ever foisted on innocent consumers. Unwanted sidebar user menus constantly popping onto screen, random loss of working documents, sudden popups of unwanted documents e.g. picture library, email sign in: random magnification of screen, loss of icons on desktop at every update, Bill gates needs to return half of his 72 billion to windows 8 purchasers. At least give us the option of downloading Windows 7 at no charge. My wife and I have both regretted not buying the more expensive but significantly better Apple computers after being forced to use Microsoft Windows 8.

60

Well I have had this Microsoft surface for over 2 years and I have had problems with it rite off the bat I had problems I can't access my teachers website I can't download any thing I can't change any settings it blokes me from almost every thing so what is it good for if I can't use it form the purposes I got it for I have a iPad and I haven't had any problems with it at all just saying come on Microsoft I trusted you to make a good product vs. Apple and now I am wishing I wouldn't have switched.

Have feedback for Microsoft?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!