Groupon Customer Service
Rated 1.67 of 5 Stars
Based on 232 Complaints

Contact Groupon Corporate

Toll free phone number: 312-676-5773

Groupon operates in more than 45 countries and is an e-commerce site that connects retailers with subscribers. Products, travel, services and entertainment are available. It is traded publicly on NASDAQ:GRPN and employs over 10,000 people worldwide. With revenues in 2014 reported at US 3 billion, Groupon had over 45 million active customers after the first quarter of 2015.

There are several ways you can access customer support for Groupon. Check this helpful FAQ site or call one of three customer service phone numbers 7 days a week 8am-7pm CST: 1-888-664-4482 or 1-877-788-7858 or 1-999-375-5777. If you would like to contact Groupon CEO, Eric Lefkofsky you may address your correspondence to him at 3101 Park Blvd., Palo Alto, CA 94306. The corporate telephone number is 650-433-4700.

Groupon has been called possibly one of the fastest companies to reach 1 billion sales in recent times. It was founded in 2008 by Andrew Mason, was originally called ThePoint and has an active history for such a young company.  Social media forums for Groupon are very successful and can be found on  Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Groupon Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Groupon headquarters address

    • 600 W. Chicago Ave.
    • Chicago
    • IL 60654
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    312-676-5773
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    B+
  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day, 7 days a week

Browse reviews of other Deal Websites



Top Groupon Complaints

Browse more than 232 reviews submitted so far

20

Order number: 1200-072497-416105
I purchased the LED Gazebo Lavo 3.5m: Cream on your website on Monday 1st July 2019 for the price of £179.98. It says on your website that it would be processed and shipped within 2 days. It says on the listing to allow 7 working days delivery (Monday-Friday). So not counting the Monday, 7 working days would have taken us to Wednesday 10th July 2019.

So, I was provided with a tracking number for DPD (0112 50202 198 731) which was apparently raised with them on Thursday 4th July 2019 at 07.18am, which says that they have received the order details, but have not received my parcel. This has been exactly the same since the 4th and has not changed at all.

I have been fobbed off so many times, had so many excuses and even been told its been delivered and given the wrong tracking number by your incompetent staff.
This is not an acceptable way to treat customers and I am in the process of escalating this with the media.
After looking at this, it now says that it is sold out completely. I want a refund issued immediately.

20

Absolutely terrible customer service. It is nearly impossible to get in touch with them

20

This shower have taken my credit card payment on 2 July 2019, my item should have been despatched within 2 days of transaction on 3 July 2019 but my item still has not arrived. They have refused a refund and told me they are investigating, this is B/S of the highest order. I paid with a Mastercard and they know that I cannot ask my card issuer for a chargeback until 30 days have passed, I wish I had paid with a Visa as I can ask for a chargeback after 14 days. I am so disappointed with this company, this is the second item I have ordered from them and they have messed me about. RUBBISH GROUPON.

20

The company kept my personal account debit card information on file and used it for a purchase that I didn’t authorize. I don’t like to use my bank account card to keep on file as a means of payment for companies especially when I haven’t done an extensive amount of business with them. I viewed tickets online and once I placed them into the cart in order for the details to appear so that I could determine where was the venue and was it accessible for my handicap the system went blank and crashed . Hours later when I accessed the app that’s when I found a purchase for 2 tickets . I didn’t know that my card was on file until I learned of this purchase. I used that card to make a purchase for 2 pieces of luggage. That’s the only sale I went through an actual checkout and authorized a payment to be made for. The system failed and crashed several times during this process of trying to contact customer support services. I couldn’t find a telephone number after several failed attempts I was finally able to send an email . In which I was told sale are.sometimes final on tickets, and that it’s a fine print section that explains that. The company is not acknowledging the fact that I never process anything through the sales process. And I can’t use the tickets even if I wanted to . This method of practice is theft . Because I never went through to checkout and choose a form of payment. Thanks 443 827-4160

20

I tried to use my Groupon to the Cedar House and martini bar in Brant (Paris), I drove 45 minutes to sit down and enjoy my evening celebrating with my husband only to be told I can't use my Groupon. They refused my purchase of the Groupon which I showed them open and ready to use...the restaurant told me that there was a glitch with the coupon therefore I would have to contact Groupon and it wasn't their problem. I can't believe this wasn't posted or Groupon was aware if this...if so why wasn't I contacted and refunded and not have to experience this terrible service? Please advise...

20

For one of my first times using Groupon, I am extremely disappointed! I was going on vacation and didnt want to bother anyone for a ride to the airport at 4:00am and decided to hire a limo service. I didnt want Uber or Lyft because theyre known to cancel last minute and I didnt want to risk missing my flight. I didnt have a lot of money to spend on it, so I thought I would on Groupon because I assumed the companys on Groupon would be somewhat reliable and reputable. I found a Groupon deal for $99 each way with Enoch transportation. It had a couple bad reviews but 4 stars overall and Johnathon was very nice, so I made reservations and paid in advance like they insisted $126.41. He indicated because it was a Groupon deal id have to pay in advance to reserve. Of course the day of my flight - nothing! I called an Johnathon apologized saying they didnt dispatch the car and ddint have another car so Id have to find another way!?! I threw my luggage in my car and raced to the airport barely making my fiight!! Ends up Enoch transportation cost me $200 in parking at the airport because it was too late to do remote parking AND another $100 for the red light violation I got because I was racing to make my flight and of course, despite all efforts, being promised by Enoch transportation a full refund and also filing a claim with my debit card company - I have not been refunded my payment from Enoch Transportation! Horrible business ethics not to mention its just wrong...

Please contact me with any suggestions or questions..

Thank you

Terri Legno
815-954-8370

20

I purchased tickets for the Old School Hip Hop Showdown with Eric B and Rakim and others. However, was then told that Eric B and Rakim was not performing and have cancelled. Per Ticketmaster (2 reps + supervisor) they are offering a full refund if requested. Spoke with two Groupon reps via online chat and was told they could not give me a refund.

20

I have a coupon for Massage Advantage for a therapeutic massage. They refuse to honor the coupon, and they are very difficult to contact. Once they have been contacted, they say that the problem is with Groupon. Groupon has stated that they need to honor the coupon. Neither one will accept responsibility and someone is keeping my money.

Groupon or Massage Advantage needs to refund the money!

20

I purchased a groupon 30582885-6-692, Benvenuti Ristorante which permanently closed. According to the owner of the bldg. the people renting the space left in the middle of the night! I have called 4 times and written 4 times to your representatives and have gotten no where. All they say is the sale is final! They don't seem to understand the business is no longer, defunct. I think it might be illegal to keep my money if the product is not available. Please attend to this ASAP and return the purchase price.

Irene Kelly
irene5510@aol.com
248-752-7455

20

I ordered through a groupon coupon a promotion of 5 pillowcase with little girl princess on it for $19.99. Then I get a $30+ shipping charge for what is the lightest weight package imaginable. This really upsets me as such a false promotion.

If there are all these kind of hidden charges from your ‘deals’ I will NEVER trust using your service.

20

I purchased two movie tickets (Groupon) with Cine'Bistro Peninsula Town Center and the promotional value expires June 29, 2017. Is this Groupon still valid? I was told no and Cine'Bistro does not give out gift cards any more. What can I do?

20

I purchased a Groupon for a massage. The merchant will only respond through a third party website and trying to schedule an appointment is impossible. She said there is a calendar with available dates but it is nowhere to be found.
She should call her customers and set up appointments. Hours for her service are also very limited. I have contacted my bank to dispute this charge. Groupon makes it impossible to talk with customer service.

Donna Boetger

20

I ordered a Wireless optical mouse from Tisa Co. on 2/22 for $11.98. It still says it is in transit although it states that 5-10 business days. I have not received any response from the company. I have tried to contact groupon but the chat and the email us does not work and I am tired of trying. I want my money back or I will never order from /groupon again. I am tired of over 3 months of this crap. The Groupon phone # actually states that you have to do everything on line. What a lovely business. I've been ordering for years and hadn't had a problem. But it is obvious that if you have a problem you are on your own. No responses, No way to contact. Everything involves getting your refund and I wanted an item. I was ripped off basically and no one answers or the website takes you around in circles.

20

Me and my sister recently decided to take deal on groupon for Sri Lanka that included hotel transfers , breakfast and tours ,everything was in black and white and there was no reason to believe that we would any spend additional money once we arrived so we only took money for lunch and tips . Upon our arrival we were met by the tour guide who seemed later in to only be our driver as we didn’t see Colombo up close we saw it from the the window in the car , we didn’t mind it was too hot anyway , so on our way to one of the activities mentioned in the deal , the driver. Casually tells us “ I’ll wait for you guys to pay then I’ll pick you up” ???? From that moment we were just baffled we did not expect all of this I mean we paid for it !!!! , fast forward we realize we spent more then we had to because of false advertising way way much more !!!! , when I contacted the customer service they kept going round and round in circles with no solution , not even a valid explanation . I did not expect such from Groupon it’s safe to say I will no longer burden myself with purchasing anything from them .

20

Visited Ambassador Hotel 28th-30th April was allocated a very small room on ground floor I had requested a room with a shower this area had a bathroom suitable for some-one who used a wheelchair. The room housed a very small double bed very cramped. The room did not look very clean the blind did not work and the curtains were dirty. I decided I could not stay in this room so I asked reception for a different room apparently none were available unless I paid for an upgrade which I did of £40 £20 each night. This room was very nice and I did feel more comfortable here.
On the tuesday of our departure we were sat next to a couple who appeared very upset. She asked about our room and I told her our experience. She told me her room was very shabby and had seen bedbugs in the bed. When told the reception staff was told she believed her story! This story really upset me as I have a phobia about bugs. Thankfully I believe our room was ok but has left me disappointed and anxious about future bookings with groupon . However I think that Groupon should check all floors of this hotel if other offers are repeated. I did email Groupon prior to going on this break as I had seen disturbing pictures on facebook but was assured that all hotels are checked and that they were not aware of any commplaints. I appreciated that Groupon offer reduction on price but one does expect cleaniness comfort and reasonable food.
I hope you will act on this complaint. Thank-you

I

20

Products ordered but not received: order # 6992211687 Pyrex dishes. Order # 696127327 grey travel bag. Order # 692702773 wireless key board & mouse. Courier left 1 card on which there is a hand written note that states that a parcel was delivered to 8 Palace Street. I went to Palace Street and there was no such number so this address does not appear to exist. I am in the position now where I have paid for products that I do not have. I find this to be unfair.

20

Three bad charges to my CC totaling $175 3-16 & 19 when I was in Wichita,KS w/ no corrective action on site that was real. My only hope is this one.

20

I paid cash to Prosperous Cleaning to clean three rooms of carpet. not only was the carpet not cleaned the dirty water was poured in the toilet and the soiled water was all over the seat. The owner SADE was to bring back $17.00 in cash (which was the difference in what the advertised fee). as of this date we haven’t heard from nor have the money (change) been given back. We could have left the carpet the way is was and not been in worse . Prosperous Cleaning should not be permitted to FALSELY ADVERTISE ON YOUR SITE AGAIN, because doing so will tarnish the reputation of your company.

20

I CALL TO GET A REFUND ON DELTA CHARLIE FLIGHT, BECAUSE I COULD NEVER MAKE RESERVATION , ARE GET ANYONE TO CALL BACK ARE EMAIL , ,,,,, SO I HAVE CHATTED WITH A GROUPON REP TWO OF THEM ....ANINTHITHA P TICKET 881785455705599121/ AND SHILPA K , ABOUT IT , PER THERE INSTRUCTION , I REDEEM THE COUPON AND TRIED TO MAKE RESERVATION , AND IT STILL DID NOT WORK , PER SHIILPA CONVERSATION I TOLD HER I WAS AT HOME AND I DID NOT USE IT(COUPON) SHE STATED SHE HAD TO VERIFIFY IT THEN GET BACK WITH ME ABOUT MY REFUND N0 WORDS YET!!!!!......

20

Comment
PLEASE HELP ME

RESOLUTION I AM SEEKING IS TO BE ABEL TO ADVERTISE MY CLEANING BUSINESS ON GROUPON

CORPORATE EMAIL ADDRESS FOR GROUPON IS
http://investor.groupon.com/contactus.cfm

My business name is Pink World Cleaning + More.

I AM NOW BEING TOLD I AM BANNED FROM GROUPON FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE.

PHONE NUMBER ON MY MERCHANT ACCOUNT IS
951-775-3388

PINKWCM@GMAIL.COM

Hello I was told you put my account on hold.

I would like to say I am sorry for getting upset on the phone. Last week.

I am a single female and this is my livelihood.

Let me explain what actually happened.

I had spent over 25 hours creating my deal, on the phone and online.

I was told to call and go over my deal on the phone with a rep. So I did.

I had requested several changes to my deal. I was told they would send over the changes to the editing team.

And a copy would be sent to me. For review. Well 10 days passed and then. I get a deal copy. emailed to me.
What they had done was completely delete my entire deal I created they even deleted my entire original HARD copy.

Then they re-modified my entire deal. With out ever calling me to go over anything over the phone.

I thought that was very odd. Since its my business why would my entire add be changed and also deleted my HARD copy as well. With out even giving me a call to create a team effort environment. They made all the changes to my deal with out even calling me to go over anything on the phone.

And the entire deal had spelling errors all through out the entire add after the Groupon rep made all the changes.

So then after I saw all the things wrong on the deal I called Groupon and I was upset. And I am sorry for that.

I then add to spend an other 9 hours recreating the entire add again. Total of 3 weeks and 40 hours of time I spent to get this deal done now you folks say you put a hold on my account.

Groupon also went into my personal account and deleted my original HARD COPY from my own profile that I created with out my consent.

Groupon was treating my business like it was there business.
I was paying them to advertise my business they work for me I don't work for them.

They had total disregard for what was important to me and my business.

I feel this is vindictive on the part of Groupon and extremely retaliatory.

I even had LETRICE in the risk management department tell me that she knows when certain people answer the phone in merchant suport that I don’t say anything and I just hang up on them.

LETRICE SAID And thats an other reason why my account is on hold. Since when can a business tell you because you hung up on a phone rep you cant do business with our company.

Sounds like GROUPON is a little to big for there britches.

Sounds like GROUPON HAS FORGOTTEN HOW THEY BECAME RICH IN THE FIRST PLACE!

Its because business owners like me need to advertise they work for us WE don’t work for them.

Just because our business is on there site does not mean we have no say so in how our own business is advertised on there site.

We have more say so then they do BECAUSE ITS OUR BUSINESS!

NOW I am being told I'm banned for the rest of my life THIS is beyond absurd!

Please let me know how we can resolve this.

This was not fair. How my entire situation was handled.

28882 loire valley lane
Menifee ca 92584

Sincerely
Amalitsa
951-775-3388

20

I bought 4 laser lipo treatments from Groupon at Body and Vine Center in Roseville. The first treatment they only massaged my area but told me it was laser lipo. I took a person with me to observe. I went back for my second visit (and did not tell them I knew) A girl came in the room and asked what happened at my first visit . I told her I was not sure. She then told me that all I received. Was a massage and that the Groupon deal I got was not for lipo laser, but that they would give me two lipo laser treatments, one that day and then one more and if I wanted mire I had to pay their regular price. I did not say anything but I wanted to think this over and act reasonable. But their is no way this is acceptable to me. Can you help me? I want my $139.00 returned to me. Please contact me. I do plan on following through with this. I hate companies that commit these types of scams. Sincerely, Rebecca Lackner

20

I am not happy I have not received my order but you got my money if I'm not going to get my order I want a refund immediately. I will not be ordering again, can't contact you I'm just giving you my money and not getting my product.

so disappointed thought I had found me a online shopping center, well guess not.

20

Just moved Groupon to spam folder. I tried to purchase one of their offers and no matter what I do it just will not complete the purchase, Then tried chat and it didn't work. Moved on to email and it doesn't work also. No way to get through.

20

I called customer service today in regard to exchanging my Mj live Groupon for something eles. I was not expecting a refund all so wanted was to exchange it for something eles, due to the fact that I do not feel comfortable with the bad publicity that Michael Jackson has gotten since the Neverland documentary aired on Lifetime television. I’m really upset and disappointed in Groupon. I don’t feel I should have been denied the right to exchange the Groupon. I don’t feel it’s an unfair request.I expressed to the Customer Rep tha I will not be getting anytyeles from Groupon and he didn’t even seem to care. He said okay have a good day.

20

FOR THE LONGEST
BEEN TRYING TO GET MY
MONEY BACK ON A TRANSACTION I NEVER RECEIVED. ITS BEEN LONG TIME
ALTHOUGH “””WANT TO BE REIMBURSED!!!! GO BACK OCT 2018. !!!!!

20

First of all, I want to say I am an avid Groupon shopper. Anything I want to do, any where I want to go, any item I want to purchase, I look to Groupon first. This might also have some to do with my VERY disappointing experience recently. I heard Tape Face was coming to 20 Monroe Live in grand rapids on March 28th. I was SO excited! My boys LOVE him and it was going to be a HUGE birthday surprise. After numerous attempts with different payment methods (7 attempts to be exact) I have ZERO luck purchasing these tickets. They were "refunded" over and over with no explanation. After speaking to the customer support I found out these tickets must have been already sold out prior to me trying to purchasing them. My confusion is that these tickets were "available" for a week or so after my first attempt. I was going to get away with spending 60 dollars on 4 tickets but now I will be out almost 200 buying them from ticketmaster. AH!

80

I placed a Groupon order for a winery tour of LuLu Island. You charged me
for two orders which I did not (knowingly) make. I only want ONE.

They have been charged to my visa.. that is on file. Please credit me for the extra charge.

Thank you John MacLeod

20

First, I am a disabled veteran, 80 years old. Need help with terrible pain. Have bought CBDs from you (Groupon) before. Needed more and again ran into this process which is so convoluted!

I have paid for the CBDs in my Paypal account and then the problem begins.

The process asks me to do this and then do that...... but there is no this or that.

Can you please help me get my order, please?

Thank you,

Fred Gruenebaum

20

We were given a Groupon voucher as a Christmas present. The voucher was for two people to have afternoon tea at Tea On The Terrace, the cost of the voucher was £12 which was more than what it would have cost in the actual shop, also the pictures given on Groupon of the food available was a complete misrepresentation of the food actually served, the shop itself was freezing cold and I'm inviting, we didn't even take our coats off, the food was minimul in quality, just a couple of sandwiches without crusts, two packet scones, a slice of packet lemon cake and tea and coffee. The two ladies running the shop were friendly enough but overall we were very disappointed

20

I reserved a hotel for the weekend in New York. Where i live in Ohio we were having a really bad winter storm coming through over the weekend which was actually heading towards New York as well. So they were advising people not to travel unless you really had to. So i called the hotel to see if i could change our reservation to the following weekend they told me i had to contact groupon since that's who i paid for the room from. Groupon at first told me there was nothing they would do. So i called the hotel back an they said they had no problem with letting me switch my reservation. That they were actually refunding money due to the weather. The gentleman told me i could give groupon his info an he would be happy to speak with someone. I message groupon back give them the supervisors name that i had spoken with. They at first said they would give the info to another department. Needless to say after playing games an lying to me all weekend they told me they weren't gonna do anything about it. I was just out of my money because i didn't want to put my family in danger. Which clearly they didn't mind if we went ahead an gone an got into a accident all because they couldn't just let me switch weekends. I could see if i was asking for a refund. But no i was just trying to keep my family safe

20

A handbag I bought 15th November 2018 - disappointingly the black trim is coming off in 2 places, I have tried to email Groupon with this complaint and have had no reply. Please can this be addresses, I have emailed pictures .
Item ref 1200-064613-761990), .
I do hope for a prompt response
Thank you
E Fleming

20

I would give a negative rating if I could
I ordered some boots
First the price was$39.00 then I was charged $60.00 plus GST plus shipping
Then I was charged $14.59 US duties and taxes that group on never told me about when I ordered the boots
I cannot call group on as they don’t want to hear from anyone by phone and the online contact is useless
I will keep the boots and accept this as a bad experience and never buy from them again
Always beware of companies that won’t talk to you by phone in person

20

I cancelled a Groupon item and trade it in for trade in credit on august 2018 . I saw the trade in credit the same day. In December I went to purchase items with my credit and was not able to find the credit. After multiplies emails back and forth with the customer service rep by email one of they told me the credit will appear on my credit card in a couple of days. I have not received any credit as of Jan 9th. I tried email for a rep to give me a call, still nothing. I'm very disappointed with Groupon and there service it ridicules if you can't speak to someone for assistance.

20

Dear Groupon,
I ordered 2 pair of gloves on Nov 30, 2018 with 10-15 day shipping. I just received them both yesterday, Jan 2, 2019 and they are not as advertised. The gloves were advertised as "Leather Fleece Touchscreen Gloves" and do not appear to be leather fleece but a scratchy wool type blend which is irritating to my skin. Also, the gloves are not touchscreen at all which was enticing when viewing.

I would expect Groupon as company will offer some restitution for a frequent loyal customer.
Will you please send me a link to return the gloves for a full refund or voucher.

Thank you,
Tammy Shinn

20

I purchased 2 Lil Bikes, a ride-on motor bike for Toddlers. One of these I requested to return and was able to download a Return Label...however my laptop froze during this transaction and for some reason I was unable to print out that label. The next day or so, in using a different computer, I was informed by the Groupon website that I had already requested a Return for one of he LIl Bikes and for some reason, was not, and am still unable to get a Return Label!!! I have sent email of complaints like this one, asking that the Return Label be sent to my email, twice all with no response. It is important for customers to be able to communicate their concerns and problems with facility. I do not find this regarding GROUPON!

20

Have been unable to send my family gift to megan holmes at- megmil1008@gmail.com .I paid $ 75.00. for a years subscription to the Science Center Baltimore, Md. It was sent to her at the wrong email address & I am unable to resolve this issue
Bought Nov 28, still unable to speak with an agent. Very frustrating and about to involve the BBB .

20

I had several purcheses made to my account i did not make customer service refunded me for 1 and said the others it was to late to and cause of this my account overdraft $35 fee i owe now im not responsible for this im not paying it i didnt do this custoner service will not help me i need to speak to corporate person asap im extremely upset someone was in my account and now i hv to pay for it please email or call me 4128676265 or justinacoren1969@gmail asap my overdraft goes up daily

20

my order # is 10001000-103084-623923 it is a king size comforter set. It arrived 4 days ago and we have been trying to get help since then but to no avail. It is not a king size even though the packaging says it is. It will not reach from the head to foot of my bed and there is a one inch drop on both sides. It is a beautiful set but does me no good if it doesn't fit.
I would like to get some return labels to ship it back at no cost to me. Thank you for your help in this matter. If I don't get results, I will turn this over to my Legal Shield lawyer and will also put post on social media as to the lack of attention I have received.

20

Purchased an Apple MacBook Air 11 inch on about Nov 18,2018. I did not receive a Charger or a Instuctionial booklet. I was sold in the o
process to Just Answer. I spent 5 dollars for Membership and another 39 dollars trying to get an answer to my complaint. I further contacted the nest level and was not contacted. Please answer my request. In short, I don't need JustAnswer and I would very much like my charger and instructional Booklet.

20

I bought a Groupon for a massage with Peak Therapeutic Massage and called many times but just got answering machine. It said to book online so on November 18 I asked if I could get an appointment on November 27 or 28. No response from them so called again and left message and again was told to book online. This morning (Nov. 27) I finally received an email response that no appointments available until January 16.

My Groupon expires December 31. I don't want to go there anymore as they are too uncaring and unresponsive to answer my phone messages or email requests.

20

I am so disgusted with this particular purchase. I purchased what I thought was a nice necklace for my granddaughter for $12.00. When I went to put in my redemption code, the website said I owed $69.99, plus shipping. I wanted to immediately cancel my order because I discovered it was a scam and sure enough, NO RETURNS! I went to my bank and will be disputing the $12.00 charge for being deceiving and downright untruthful. I went so far as cancelling my debit card so they could no longer charge. I'd rather lose $12.00 than $80.00. What a scam this was! I'm telling all my friends about it.

20

My order was never received. Your tracking says is was delivered on 10/30/18. It was not. Your customer service does not call back! The tracking # assigned to FedEx does not belong to them. My item was assigned to USPS. not FedEx. They don't have a record of my name. Where is my coat? Find my coat or refund the money you withdrew from my checking acct. Phone number- 814-452-2564.

20

I ordered a Himalayan Pink Salt Inhaler on September 30, 2018. It didn't arrive for two weeks and when it did it was completely smashed with salt and broken pottery all over. It had not been wrapped in any kind of packaging. I called Groupon, and on that date was able to "speak" with a live person. I was assured that a refund in the amount of $21.18 would be given within ten days. It is now over a month later and I have no refund. I also have no phone number that works anymore. And regardless of Groupon's assurance of consumer satisfaction and vague ways to communicate with them directly on their site, it has not been possible. Nothing works and I am very frustrated. I am ready to delete Groupon and no longer deal with them.

20

there is no one who is able to help or they dont want to be bothered, i want to cancel my account and get refund of hundreds of dollars in my voucher ssince your service is so bad. There is np competent alive person. claire fallon 704-596-8288

20

I purchased a picture on Canvas size 48x36 and they sent me a 12x36 I would like my money returned to me!!!! this is stupid.....

20

I purchased a groupon voucher yesterday 7/11/18 for a helicopter ride for two with Adventure 001 Price £58.00
When I received the voucher has to be used by the 7/3/18 but they do not operate any flying until April to October.
I contacted Adventure 001 and they said I need to contact you.
How is Groupon selling this when you cannot used it until April.
Can you plIease help me as this was for a xmas present.

20

No way to speak to a human.......Mobile app will not operate as the 800 customer service number states. No email contact. Chat sucks.

Tried to cancel order all day as the Shipping address would no update to my current address. AWFUL!!!!!!!

Even Yahoo and Amazon have Humans on the phone.

20

I want to return a mobile phone but every time I go to your returns page all I get is a message saying oops site is down try again later so far its been down for 2 days

20

Solartek. I bought a groupon for window tinting Voucher 12508971 Groupon LG-F6KM-K566-Y35M-TSSJ Sherri Chappell. When I got there to do the tinting, I wanted to make sure it was a lifetime guarantee since the advertisement said that it was, and Mike said that it was only a two year guarantee. I checked before I bought it as it said lifetime guarantee but they said when i asked that groupon only had a 2 year guarantee. Nothing said that in groupon when I bought it. The company was an auto store that also does solartek not a solartek company. I feel everything was a lie and very shady. Wanted to charge 65 dollars more for a darker shade. I am going to refuse payment from American Express and they will be calling you. Please call me at 561 8068075. Thanks for your assistance. I have used Groupon for the last ten years without an issue.

20

I bought and paid for a $155 auto detail package (order #2018-096224-937319), printed out the receipt, called the fellow and left my phone number and order number on his phone ans machine on the day I bought it (7-13-18) and he has not called back despite me leaving three additional prompts to do so. I suspect this guy is a ripoff. I want my money back.
Dr Carducci

20

Just bought a GroupOn for a massage it expires on 9-13, the merchant when called had only a message, that said if you have a GroupOn you need to book on line and prepare for a long wait. Went on line--the first available appointments where in November--after the expiration date. It is currently June. Why would this merchant continue to sell GroupOns which he can not fulfill?
Tried to contact GroupOn--good luck---no phone customer service any more, impossible to get a link to Live Chat, or even to send an e-mail.Just wasted a whole lot of my time and my money. I will NEVER buy another GROUPON!

20

I made a purchase of groupon today for a waist trainer and a dress, I briefly glanced at Kalamari Vacation just checking prices when I submitted my purchase of my waist trainer and dress it included the Kalahari trip that I viewed. I did not make this purchase and a charge came out of my account I did not have the money available and it charged it anyway. this is unacceptable and under minded, I will not ever shop groupon again this should not happen to anyone I will contact my bank for a block. I have removed my card from the system. im not one to complain but wow what a steal!!!!! shame on groupon I will pass the word forward!!

20

This is the second time I tried to order a specific OPI nail polish. The first delivery was a) short one bottle and b) was not at all what I ordered. Your agent said the deal is still available. Reorder, which I did and received today TWO ORANGE BOTTLES OF ORLY POLISH. This is unacceptable. What is going on here? I cannot get on live chat and even if I did, it is time consumed ng to talk to agents I just cannot understand. Please advise me how to proceed.

Kathie Barron
215-293-9609

20

I ordered food from Pantry Boy and it was supposed to be delivered today, 3-24-2018 before 8pm and it did not arrive. This is perishable food. They sent me an email saying it was shipped on 3-19-2018 but then they said it hadn't shipped and then they said it had. The shipment contained meat and seafood and has to be kept at a certain cold temperature in order for it to be safe to consume. Obviously a one day shipment has turned into over a six day shipment. I am positive the food is ready for the trash now and I refuse to deal with this company. They are definitely not a reputable company! Then, on top of that, there is no way to get in touch with Groupon. Worst so called customer service ever!! I don't know how to contact Groupon! Help!

20

I received by email a Groupon 50% off on beauty and wellness items. It showed a promo code and when I went to use it, it would state I had went over the maximum access. I tried even "chatting" ONLY online (customer service will not talk by phone) and said the never heard of the 50% promo code. I tried saving and sending it to them but said they couldn't find it and went offline! RIP OFF and are mostly an advertisement from what I can see.....NEVER AGAIN

20

I have been onto groupon the past 2 hours trying to sort out a gift voucher i have received!!!!! It is for a night away in westport mayo ireland. Not one person has helped me online they keep trying to pass me onto canada or something when its clearly an irish gift! I am getting so annoyed im sick of explaining myself and i want a manager to ring me now!!!!! 0851258585 this is the worst customer service iv ever received!

20

I am a business owner I have never used Groupon although my COMPLAINT I am in a multi suite salon and lease my suite with about 60 other business owners. My problem is we have another Kim Nguyen in the salon who is using Groupon! The issue is my Phone # and info is now on your GROUPON SITE!!! for Kim's Hair Salon
My name of my business is Kim Hair Nails and Spa
we are at the same location and we lease suites individually this is causing much confusion and problems
PLEASE HELP!! You need to delete the info for my business from HER Groupon offer it is very confusing
PLEASE CALL ME #832-797-0258 OR CONTACT ME EMAIL ABOVE THIS MUST BE RESOLVED
I would appreciate it thank you Kim Nguyen

20

Brownfield Groupon purchased under the massage section. It was a joke! Not a massage at all. And to think. I paid $40 for this hokus pokus! I demand my most back. This service was misrepresented! Sally

20

I been try to get my money back. I a got refund back in September so they put the money in account. Now when I try to get something off of Groupon tried it three times every time they say they was sold out then my husband gets on Groupon and gets the same tickets I've been trying to get that happened three times all I want is my money back they said they cannot give me my money back I have to buy something I really do not want to try to buy anything cuz I I'm afraid it's going to fail so I'm letting you know I am tired I just want my money back I have been crying so please help me I am so tired all I want is my money back and then I am through with you I'm done with Groupon why can't y'all send me a check or give me a Groupon gift card so I can get something later I just don't want to use this app because it does not work for me. I never had trouble with a company as much as I'm having trouble with this one thank you

20

You double order my tickets due to you stated that I gave you wrong info for my Bank of America card and so I used my Wells Fargo debit card. I redeem my order of two tickets to the Avan Amodel Show at the Hyatt in Phoenix AZ. Please cancel the other two tickets.

20

I am very disappointed, I ordered a Revolutionary circular knife on the 12 /k1/2018 the payment was taken from my Bank account on 15/1/2018 and I have not received the item. I received an invoce.by Gmail . The order number is 1320506561. But where is my knife.

20

they took money from my bank account an sent no wine and now it' impossible to get any info out of them

20

Unable to contact anyone. the website makes it very difficult to get information on refunds. I purchased the same service twice and I'm having a very hard time to get a refund.

No contact phone number or email. How can I get a hold of a person. The company I bought a groupon on from told me to call Groupon and they would cancel the purchase. Can someone please give me a call
Ana
416-371-0436

20

I placed an order on August 16, 2017 for a blouse. According to the tracking it was picked up by USPS on August 17th in Irvine, California. This item was never 're ceived and I would like a credit back to my credit card charged. It is impossible to get to talk to customer service as the fone number is not a functioning number any longer. I have ordered numerous items from groupon and have never had an experience like this which will make me very hesitant
To ever order again . My daughter had trouble with groupon and stopped ordering from them.

20

My husband booked for me the Rome 3 Night for two in a double bed with Breakfast at the Best western Roam Tor Vergata. Myself, my husband and my daughter all googled the hotel and looked at what your were advertising for this package and the pictures looked amazing. it did stay that it was 30 minutes from the airport but local to Rome Central. Well I can say that this was a total disappoint to us all. When we arrived the car park was full of police as they had been called in for a protest for the following day. We asked the reception lady were we able to go to rome on the Saturday and she informed us that Rome was lock down and they would be no access into Rome at all.

We then went into our Rome and this was nothing that was advertised on your site. The room was small and smelly. there was noting in the fridge and as you looked on from the balcony all you say were trash cans. My husband then went and asked if there was better room and she replied that they were all the same. At this point my husband and myself left and went into another hotel in Rome. Where I might add we was informed that Rome was not lock down at all.

We spent over 100 euros getting to and from the hotel and there was no easy access to get to Rome either. The hotel were not helpful and when we informed that we were leaving they did not question as to why they just said you have paid so off you go. I think that this is a terrible deal and you should remove it completely if we had stayed there it would have ruined our holiday. I would therefore insist that a refund be issued to us for this immediately. if I do not have any response from you in 7 days I will be taking this further.

20

Groupon has redeemed $800.00 in gift cards and issued me a $129.00 account credit that has somehow been "lost". I have placed orders against it repeatedly only to have them cancelled. I have been promised a resolution over and over and over again; been issued dozens of apologies, been told my account was deactivated and reactivated and deactivated again, and at this point my $929 credit has been deleted from my account; not that I can verify that and they have no record of my email address being affiliated with an account.

I have been put on hold after requesting a supervisor, for over half an hour, only to be hung up on by customer support. I have requested that a check be issued in the amount of my credit, and no one has done that either. At this point, I just want my money back, and I will never again darken the doors of Groupon. They're a bunch of crooks.

20

I changed the name of my business and worked with a Groupon rep to change my campaign. The rep told me they would send me several emails acquiring information and asking specific questions. Also that it would take up to two weeks for my campaign to be active. I received 2 emails asking specific info and verification etc. On the day of the 2nd week I called to check the status of my campaign update only to discover that it was rejected weeks ago. No one corresponded with me.

I have awaited patiently for emails and status updates, responded promptly to their emails, and no one bothered to contact me to say your campaign was rejected please consider some new options. Two weeks is a tremendous amount of time that the Groupon company has taken from my business. Time and money gone due to their lack of communication to me the customer. There was also no reason explaining why my campaign was rejected. The last rep only told me what the representatives put in the notes stating what I should now do instead to alter my campaign that I was initially awaiting word from.

This makes for a horrible, terrible experience from every angle for me as a business owner with this company and I am highly angered early this morning as a result.

40

Groupon does not stop sending spam offers after months of requests. Their customer service is inept and incompetent. They basically suck.

40

I have paid £155.00 for a three night booking. Cannot book as the hotel telephone number cuts off, decided to visit the hotel. Guess what a notice on the door - closed until further notice. Well to get some practical sense from Groupon to resolve my problem i.e. I want my money refunded. It seems not any person from Groupon wants to help and resolve the issue of a closed hotel in the Crewe area i.e. Haslington-Hall Hotel.

So Groupon have taken my money and their customer service is not responsive to resolve the problem. I have used Groupon for previous holiday deals and goods purchased. However this negative approach by Groupon to treat me as a "Customer" who is a phantom i.e. Groupon loudly shouting, we have your money so on your bike. I have been trying to resolve this hotel booking for 4 weeks now, seen and visited the hotel to assure myself i.e. closed until further notice. So Groupon executives, your customer service in helping me is 100% not helpful.

20

Reference No: 1000-056880-841120 and 1000-056880-724124. This is about a travel deal to Mexico. I cancelled before the transaction could be processed but the transaction was processed twice. So I was charged the same deal twice. The price is in USD and my bank is a Canadian bank. I cancel the order and they say they did a full refund. But for every refund they made I had to a bare a loss of 107.03, so a total of 214.06 CAD for no reason. I don't have to take the loss for the system bug. To action this I would like you to I am expecting a full refund which means I should receive back 210.06 CAD.

20

We need to file a complaint for the voucher that we bought from Groupon. The voucher code is 0010194UUR and it does mention that reschedule must be at least one month and also maximum of two. But every week we do reschedule on Friday. It is time for a refund and for Groupon customer care to back up their promises!

40

I am still of yet to receive my item. I had waited an initial month for my item (iPad mini 1st generation) and for my query to be taken seriously. Finally a team member of yours actually contacted me only to find out that my item was "missing" I have still not received it having waiting another "8 working days" since then I was asked to wait a minimum of 5 working days! I initially ordered the item on the 2nd of last month and am yet to receive it I would like to know why I have not received my item, why I have had to wait so long for you to contact the merchant and yet I am still to receive my item this is ridiculous I have been a loyal customer of Groupon for over two years now.

Staff were very unhelpful. Over 33 working days since I had ordered the item and still without it I had thought that I had made it clear the detail of urgency involved in me receiving this item. I wish for this email to be passed on to the highest supervisor this is not a joke I have paid an amount for a service and expect to receive it.

20

I purchased a Barska pro 200 metal detector field kit. When I received it it was just the detector without the field kit. I called Groupon and they told me that they made a mistake in the add and I would have to return the detector and pay extra to get the package I ordered. This is purely false advertising. I made a copy of the ad and I am going to contact the Federal Trade Commission. I will no longer do business with Groupon. And I plan on warning others so they do not get caught up in this scam.

40

I purchased a Groupon to a restaurant. Shortly thereafter they closed for renovations. Rather than extend the date of expiration, 4 months later I was issued a refund for the net amount. I don't want $52.50 back. I want my $100 Groupon to be honored when the restaurant opens. Why sell a product people can't use? Unless my Groupon is honored I will post negative feed back wherever possible and will think twice about purchasing a Groupon again.

20

I am really unhappy about the way I was spoken to when Groupon customer service messed up my order online. All I did was ask them to fix it and this is how I'm treated? Next step is submitting a complaint with the BBB and the FTC.

60

I keep clicking 'spam' on Groupon but they never go away. I keep getting them. I joined Groupon last week and regretted it so I click spam every time but it keeps showing up. How do I get rid of them?

40

I ordered jewelry. It was an expensive engagement ring on sell for 70% off. After waiting over a week, the status finally changed to shipped. Then the package was "lost". I have been in contact with several different customer care reps that each have a different solution. None of these "stories" match. Some offered to resend the package, which I was okay with, some offered a refund. I informed them I was not interested in a refund and that the item purchased was for a proposal for my son to make the mother of his child, his wife.

I was told by a customer call center worker that she would refund the Groupon account and reorder the ring. I was satisfied with that solution, however, subsequent to the call, I have received numerous emails from various managers and customer service workers, that they cannot process this. Lastly I was told 3 days ago that my debit card would be refunded. The deal expires in 4 days. Just enough time to get the money back and reorder? Nope. It still isn't in my bank. It is in my "Groupon bucks". so I attempted to reorder using the "Groupon bucks"- message sent, we cannot process your order. Imagine that.

I am very dissatisfied. I would not recommend using this company. I wish I had checked more thoroughly before ordering products. I used Groupon previously for hotels and a couple of cruises without having negative experiences, but this product ordering has left me with a terrible taste in my mouth. I can't believe they don't even communicate with each other or read case notes to make sure all of their stories match when speaking or emailing customers.

40

Ordered a vacuum at a "limited time" offer, asked questions several times with no responses, attempted to cancel order within the two hour window, was not allowed to cancel. Attempted to solve through online "help" with no luck. Attempted to contact by responding to order confirmation. The response was that I needed to use a different email, which I tried but it was not legitimate. No phone # available on your website, so finally googled, and was told by a Groupon customer success person that it was too late to cancel the order because it had already been issued a tracking #...even though it hasn't left yet. Now I have to wait to get it & send it back to get a refund. This was my first and will be my last experience with Groupon. I should have paid more attention to the legitimate reviews.

40

My experience at Jellystone Park was very negative. From the time, that I called to reserve, they gave me a problem because I was using a groupon voucher vs. having purchased the tickets outright. I have stayed at the location for 4 years in a row and this is the first time I've used groupon.

Aside from being inconvenienced of having to customer service at least 5 times to reserve my spot, I had other mishaps during my stay. Upon checkout, I asked to speak with front desk Management to voice my concerns and she was very unprofessional to the point that I was asked to vacate the premises and didn't want to hear any complaints.

For this reason, I would not recommend Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres and plan to also report this unfortunate incident to their corporate office.

60

My complaint isn't really with Groupon except it doesn't appear there is much in the way of oversight to make sure vendors can deliver what they advertise on the groupon site. I will probably buy fewer groupons now due to less trust in your vetting process.

A friend and I attended the Chocolate Festival on Saturday, arriving 30 minutes after the start. There was a grand prize drawing that didn't tell you what the prize(s) was going to be, but there was a lot of personal information requested on the form. Not telling the prize was probably illegal. Threw that away. There were boxes of See's chocolates where you could buy one chocolate for a ticket. The person at the booth didn't know one chocolate from another - obviously not a Sees employee.

The chocolate covered strawberries were going to take another hour before ready. And there was another booth offering 3 minuscule "samples" of fudge for a ticket. And that was the extent of the chocolate at the chocolate festival. I got a refund for my unused tickets but no refund from the vendor for my groupon.

40

Have 4 tickets for Broadway show Death in family and funeral on day of show Was told that we cannot re-schedule by Groupon customer relations department. Outrageous! Will never buy another Groupon and will tell friends of this awful experience.

40

Never received items. Altho it said it was delivered. Cant call and check or get more information. Now what?

20

I purchased a Groupon that should not be offered to the public. I want a refund and I was told I needed a Doctor prescription for it. Please issue a credit to my card or I will never shop at Groupon online again. This is a total product failure by this company.

40

On or about March 4th 2016 I tried to purchase 2 oil changes deals through Groupons at Great Canadian Oil Change for 34.99, canadian funds.1 for myself and 1 as a gift. The purchases did not show up on my e-mail nor did my credit card get charged. On March 7th 2016 two charges did show up but no e-mail confirmation in order to print the coupons. I have been quite patient with this matter but have scanned my mailbox several times with no confirmation. Please credit my credit card account asap.

20

I have been waiting over two weeks for my back support brace to be delivered. Why is there such a delay? Last time I will order from Groupon.

40

Ordered and paid for 3 items from same seller 9 days ago, 2/11/16. As of 2/20/16, items have yet to be processed. When items were ordered they were supposedly in stock/available for purchase. Received some generic response via email that things needed to be worked out with the supplier so that groupon could offer the best deal......thought the best deal was already worked out since items were advertised at a big discount already.

These 3 superhero tutu dresses were ordered for a party scheduled for 2/26/16. There is no reason why my order should not have been processed if I've already paid and items were available. Then I have to worry about shipping timelines once processing happens. Not happy at all and would like to speak with someone at Groupon customer service who does not give some scripted response when things are going wrong.

40

Bought a piano learning course for a reasonable price of £19. Once I registered I was immediately invited to buy a certificate. I declined. the next page informed me that the 'guide to the course would cost more money (all in US dollars - I live in UK and use £ sterling) No doubt I could muddle through without the 'guide' but I was led to believe that my purchase was all I needed.

Emailed Groupon support several times but got the same reply from them asking me to send them details of the problem. I did so several times and have now got fed up with the same person asking the same questions, and assuring me if he can be of further assistance. They have not assisted at all. Obviously hoping I'll get fed up and give up. Not a lot of money but I could spend £19 on more useful things from more reputable companies.

20

Having purchased groupon voucher for 2 pair of glasses, I noticed that this has been duplicated which i did not do. I am being told that 14 days have elapsed and best if I gift the other one to a friend. I just want a refund from corporate, but they will not provide one easily.

40

I have a Groupon App on my android phone which I used on 4 Jan 2016 to purchase a Six Mile Helicopter Buzz Flight for 2 at a cost of 65.00 for my best friends 50th birthday, which is on Friday 29th Jan 2016. The 'Fine Print' instructions say to register with the company, which I did , however I was getting nowhere on their website so I contacted the number of the company to be told I needed to redeem the voucher through Groupon via email - How on earth would I know that in the first instance! As nowhere on the fine print did it say this or provide the Groupon email address - at this point it was all becoming a little frustrating...

I was provided with the Groupon email address by the Adventure 001 company and I sent a query to Groupon via email, a member of Groupon emailed me back ..... simple one would have thought ! .... No ... I then had to send a picture of the voucher via email to Groupon .... which I then did ..... I was the emailed with a link to access with the Adventure company - which I did - The system accepted the Groupon Code of HEL062-MCCRTL286, however it would not accept the Security Code showing on my phone of 1A2D - so I contacted the Adventure company to be told the Security Code showing on my voucher on my phone was not right as it should be a longer number.....

This morning I contacted Groupon on 02035100444 and spoke with an adviser who would only identify himself as 'MEI' - I told him my quandary and in all fairness he did attempt to help me - He provided me with the Security Code of 1A2D444166 - However when I inputted this (whilst Mei was on the line to me ) it would not accept. At this point I was so frustrated I asked for a total refund .... to which I was offered a Groupon voucher to the value of my purchase, no thank you I said , as the purchase I had made was specifically for a 50th birthday present as I have already mentioned above.

I was told by Mei that if I wanted a refund he would have to raise this with a manager who would authorize the refund - Imagine my frustration as I had spent 2 1/2 weeks in total trying to work my way around trying to redeem the purchase and book the flight around the 29th Jan, which is now obviously an impossibility. Mei said he had raised the issue as an incident on ref number 32197976 and that I would receive an email of confirmation of the raised incident by email within 10 minutes of my phone call which I made at 10.22 hours - the time is now 12.41 and I have received no such email.

I am requesting a full refund for the purchase and I would like you to email me back with your complaints department email address and phone number please. I lodged a complaint on the customer service email address, I had a reply on reference Ticket #32224687 at 19.25 hrs last night stating I would get a reply within 24 hours - I have still not had a reply/ update etc.

40

I am totally fed up with Groupon continually sending me e.mails. I have attempted to stop them but with no success. Could you please help me block them and refrain from sending any more.

40

Refer to ref# 1203147, purchased and order confirmed on 21/12/15, has been writing 9 complaint emails asking for the purchase status, no reply after 7th Jan until now! Called to Groupon today, and I had been ask to cancel the purchase or continue wait? After almost a month of waiting? Very not satisfied with the very super "efficient" reply and solution provided.

40

I purchased two groupon deals for Woodborough Hall in Nottinghamshire one for £39 and one for £29 but i have been billed for three deals two for£39 and one for £29. I have continually tried to contact groupon by phone and email but to no avail. I am informed on the telephone that Groupon lines are open 12 hrs a day this is not true no one ever answers. I hope you can help me to reclaim the £39 that i am owed.

40

My daughter in law purchased a Groupon Voucher for Afternoon tea with Prosecco for two at cost of £18.00 as a gift for me in October 2015, Voucher ABA5FD2741 Groupon 0010073EFI at Sackville Lounge, Sackville Street, Manchester M1 3WF. I have just tried to telephone in order to make a booking but have been told that the line is currently not in use. Further investigation suggests that the company has gone into liquidation. Is this a scam? Please advise how to contact the Groupon corporate department as this regards a refund.

40

On November 30, 2015 I purchased a Sony Playstation Gold Wireless headset. Order no. 428025993. I contact customer service on December 17, 2015 because I have not received by purchase! I was told that my issue was being referred to another department and that someone will contact me within 2 business days. On December 22, 2015, I called back because I hadn't received the product and/or any communication from Groupon (as promised). The gentlemen again advised me that my issue is being transferred to another department.

I asked to speak with a Supervisor and was told that no one was available. I asked for a name and telephone number of a Supervisor and I was told that information can not be given out! After several minutes I was given the name James Reed, who was too busy to speak with me a customer. This was my first time ordering from Groupon and it will be my last! Not only do I not have the product for Christmas. I can't even get a answer as to where my product is. This is poor business and customer service. I want a full refund to my account asap!

40

I have not had any replies to my complaint emails at all from Groupon customer service. have requested receipts for the goods I have purchased for warranty reasons. Why or why do you lot not even reply let alone the phone calls. I want receipts for all the goods I have purchased or I will cancel my membership and avoid Groupon ever again.

40

Myself and father in-law pursued a Groupon voucher for Loch Lomand Killearn; 2 nights stay with dinner both nights and bottle of wine and breakfast. But sadly our meal on the first night was so bad we could not go back the second. not one of us could eat our meal, my husband ordered the lamb with dauphinoise potatoes and they brought him smash potatoes. I ordered langoustine scampi, it come out as small bits of uncooked white fish and chip which were INEDIBLE a spoonful of grease came out ONE chip, which I showed the waitress, mother-in-law's chicken was bone dry and also inedible, so was my father in laws fish, I had to ask for the waitress to come over after sitting with dirty plates in front of us for 3 quarters of an hour, there was only one waitress on doing food service, bar and reception.

We then had breakfast the next morning but 2 could not eat it as it was still very greasy and disgusted by the meal the night before, it seemed as everything was deep fried including the sausage. so we could not eat diner or breakfast the second day. apart from myself and mother in-law had a bit toast and coffee the following morning. I asked to speck to the manager a few times but he was conveniently out of the building and never seen him once the girl on reception as we were leaving asked for my name and number for her to get back to me regarding compensation back for our complaint but I have not heard anything back from her or the Groupon corporate offices. All for of us were completely dissatisfied with our experience and all said it was THEE worsted meal we had ever had.

60

On my visa statement in November, there was a phantom charge of 79.20 on 9.28 from Groupon. I had not made any such purchase, and requested a refund. I received a email requesting every minute detail of the transaction which I returned said information at once. I did not receive any more correspondence, and waited for my next Visa, and was surprised that I still had not received a refund. I find the lack of concern on the part of Groupon corporate offcie disturbing. This has certainly made me more aware about checking credit card statements carefully. I would hope to find the refund on my next statement if you have had enough time to analyze the error.

60

I ordered a bed from Groupon 2 weeks ago was given a delivery day and time which was sat nov 7th between 7 and 10am the delivery driver called 6.30am and there was no one at home, I arranged to be there at 7am got there at 6.50 , the house was empty, when I arrived I found that the driver had been and left again, what is the point of giving me a delivery time and it is not kept, then my next date was today the 11th, had a phone call to say there was problems with the delivery lorry as yet have not been given another date and time, I am not happy about your delivery service, I am waiting for my bed, sleeping on the floor.

40

Logged on to Groupon and found something nice. I have paid for an item over a month ago and still nothing delivered to me. I have sent lots of emails to tell their support line about this to no avail. To this date I have only received one email back over a fortnight ago which asked me to allow 7 days to be resolved which it hasn't, no more answers to my emails! I would not recommend this company at all, customer service is everything. I am attaching the screenshot below of the form, although it does not work it seems!

60

I would give them a zero complaint rating if possible. After offering a groupon for a product I purchased two different products. Neither are available at the price I was offered and now they won't refund my money. I keep getting the same answer from everyone, never addressing my problem. They have my money but refuse to refund it. The company Canvas On Sale will not refund it as it was purchased through Groupon.

Have feedback for Groupon?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!