Aeropostale Customer Service
Rated 1.81 of 5 Stars
Based on 27 Complaints

Contact Aeropostale Corporate

Toll free phone number: 877-289-2376

Aeropostale is a global clothing brand spread across 300 outlets in the United States, Middle East, Asia, India, Europe and Latin America. The company offers hundreds of items in stores and on their website for sale including tees, tops, formal and casual pants, shirts, yoga pants, stretchy leggings, spandex Sweatpants, and ribbed scoop neck tees.

If you have a problem and need to contact Aeropostale you can call toll free 1-877-289-2376 or email support online at customerservice@aeropostale.com. The best hours to reach a live human are between 9am and 10pm, 7 days a week (all times are in EST).

The most common issues with Aeropostale are related to shipping, billing, employees, and item returns. Returns and exchanges can be made within 7 days of purchase. You can send your returns with reciept to Aeropostale Returns Center, 30 Transport Drive, Walton, KY 41094.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Aeropostale Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Aeropostale headquarters address

    • 30 Transport Drive, Walton, KY 41094
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    877-289-2376
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A-
  • Customer service hours

    9am-10pm, Monday to Sunday EST

Browse reviews of other Clothing Stores



Top Aeropostale Complaints

Browse more than 27 reviews submitted so far

20

On 2/16/19 my daughter and I went to the Aeropostale store in Menlo Park mall in Edison, N.J. While there, I was followed around the store and watched by a female worker. I went to the fitting room to try on a few items, and the same female worker told me my daughter was not allowed in the fitting room with me. I said this is my daughter and she said she has to wait outside it’s our policy. I proceeded to go into the fitting room and the same female worker let 2 women together into the fitting room right next to mine. I asked her about the policy and she said she wasn’t paying attention. The. I watched her let 2 other women into the fitting room on the opposite side and when I exited mine, she let 2 women in there. I immediately told the woman that she was mistreating me because I’m African American. In all of the fitting rooms, she allowed 2 women and they were whit but my daughter and I were told no. She walked off. I immediately asked for a manager a a woman name Lisette said she’s the asst mngr. I explained to her what happened. Lisette said that is not company policy and she apologized for
The treatment. She informed me the mngr Reham would be in on Monday and to contact her. The name female worker that discriminated against me is Sana. When I walked towards the exit of the door, Sana looked at me and began laughing. I told her she should be ashamed of herself. She continues to laugh. I am completely disgusted and hurt from this behavior. I am livid! Both my husband and I are professionals and my daughter who is a college student on the dean’s list. This is appalling and there aren’t enough words to begin to describe the anger and hurt this worker Sana has caused.

20

I just spoke to a costumer service rep about rude staff and deceptive advertising and was told I'd be mailed a 30% off coupon. Are you kidding me? When I walk into a store and I'm handed a flyer that states the ENTIRE store is 60-70% off then I expect the ENTIRE store to be just that, 60-70% off. Not to leave out the fact that the gentleman that handed me the flyer stated "ENTIRE STORE 60-70% OFF" If this is how you treat your customers than I'll take my business elsewhere! If the store advertises a sale and states that the ENTIRE store is 60-70% off then the store should comply with what they advertise and not deceive people. This is VERY bad business!!

20

on 11/1/2018 I purchased 70.38 in clothing and received a cash card for 10.00 off through 11/27/2018. Yesterday my husband tool my daughter to aeropostal again andspent 65.24 and forgot to use 10.00 off coupon. I called today 11/26/2018 and asked if I could bring receipt in and they do a refund and I can rebuy using 10.00 coupon. I am a manager at Big Lots and we do this all the time. She said NO cannot be used on previos purchase . The coupon is good until 11/27/2018. This is bad service!!!

Thank you,

Rosie

40

I ordered two shirts in size large online. What I received was two shirts in size medium. I called phone number for customer service and they basically told me sorry about your luck. No refunds or exchanges.

40

I did not realize that all Aeropostale sales were unreturnable with your sale, I ordered on line the items I received wasn't right color or size. I went into store they wouldn't exchange, I go in the store all the time. Im stuck with 125 worth of Aeropostale clothes I can't wear. It was no fault of mine, I'm so disappointed. Im disabled and it's very difficult to save money to buy anything. Nothing will be done but at least you received my complaint.

40

Horrible customer service. I had an exchange and because the stores were closing the manager did not want to allow me to do an exchange even though I bought my items before store was closing. Marla from Ross Park Mall was extremely rude rolled her eyes as I was talking then proceeded to laugh with another sales person as if I wouldn't see her. If employees are allowed to act this way to customers no wonder stores are closing. The likely hood I go back to this store when they reopen under new management is slim. I worked in customer service for many years and never treated a customer this way. Customer service is key.

20

Aeropostale store in Rockaway Mall refused to accept a return with the items tags still attached. Unfortunately receipt could not be located when returning the items. I have never experienced something like this in any other store when the tags are still affixed to the item. At least store credit should be issued to the shopper. Just returned a few items to some of the competitors n had no problem making a exchange. Very dissatisfied customer and may have to rethink shopping at any Aeropostale stores. Look forward to a response regarding this policy.

20

You know I work right beside aero in sevierville tn the music is so loud I can't hear my own customers and I can't turn up our music. You know there is a noise pollution after hours.it even try calling the store and they didn't even pick up. I guess going out of business they don't care. This is very rude. I don't want to hear that it is you're policy. I think your employees don't care.

40

I am in the military, and I left this summer on active duty as a part of my training. This being said since its active duty, my job was supposed to be secure at this location. When I get back I messaged, and visited my location 3 times trying to figure out when I could be put back on the schedule. My head manager finally texts me and tells me I am no longer employed there. This is against the law, so this needs to be handled. I don't want to bring in my chain of command in but I will do so if necessary.

40

Aeropostale should of never stopped making Promise Me. That's the only perfume I would wear starting in 09. I don't even shop at Aeropostale for clothes anymore because I would get pissed off. I would walk in there and couldn't buy the only perfume I wore. Maybe should rethink about keeping it gone.

60

I bought a cami tank top last summer for a buy 3 to get discount price, you didn't have another small so i bought a medium and thought i would exchange when more came in. I went to the store 3 different times at least 2 months apart and was told they would not get anymore in. I went again in February 2016 still none were in but had online, but i can't exchange on line and pay shipping for a 6.00 top. I do not have the receipt and the store will only credit 1. 50 for the shirt when the tag reads 16.99 still on it. I just went to the store since they have a black and white cami with the shelf bra in for 6.00, the new shelf bra is only 12.99 priced and my exchange top is 16.99 but only worth 1.50 with no receipt.

The store would not do an exchange evenly because they want me to pay 4.50 difference on the new shirt with the credit of 1.50 for a normally priced higher shirt then what i bought. This is absolutely ridiculous since i have spend way too much time running back to the store trying to exchange it a year ago but you never got more in an now that you did i have to pay more. I can't understand why i can't just get the top i want and give you back the one i don't want. The only difference is the v neck line is what i have for the more money top and would not even get the right one in exchange i get the less expensive one but yet have to pay more. Please respond back with a letter to take to the store to just exchange the shirt or mail me the shirt i need from corporate.

Normally, Aeropostale customer service is fantastic. But lately I feel like I should call the headquarters and complain directly to the CEO of the company.

60

Bought wife 2 slacks at aero 12/20 she returned to store 1/18 to exchange for correct size and was horrified to find out at register she was told no exchanges without receipt? We love shopping here but might change our minds now.

40

I am a concerned parent who's underage child has been scheduled at your Tanger Howell location to work until 2am to change store sets. Michigan law states that persons of 16 yrs old are not allowed to drive past 10pm. Please address this issue with your managers as my child does not want to lose her job for making a complaint. As a parent I feel it is very irresponsible on Aeropostale companies part to let this continue to happen. Thank you in advance for your attention to this matter.

40

Ordered 4 orders on line 12/1 during Cyber Monday as of 12/10 4 orders still not shipped. 1 Order shipped on 12/8 and was received. I finally was able to get in touch with an actual human and tried to cancel the remaining orders. I cannot take a change on them not arriving on time for Christmas. I was told they would try to cancel the order but may not be able to. I was told the canned speech quote "Due the popularity of the Cyber Monday orders were being delayed." Totally pissed at the Aeropostale corporate offices and will be emailing my complaint soon. It should not take 10-15 days for an order to ship plus delivery time. Totally ridiculous. I will never shop from this company again no matter how popular they are with my kids.

40

I placed 2 orders 1 on 11/28 the other on 12/1 my 1st order had a shipping notification that it was being sent on the 4 th it has never left the warehouse the 2 order shipped yesterday has a tracking status. I called to get them to r fix the issue and they won't.

60

There was a conversional chart above leggings for $10.00 original price. And on that chart said sale 60% sale price $4.00. Why put that sign there if those leggings aren't 60%. No point in displaying that cost. Liz from Modesto CA useless in explaining talking slow in a rude way. Very disrespectful saying I'm thinking way too much in it.

40

I went to Aeropostale in Waine NJ. While I was looking for my card to pay the cashier reach over to press the credit button on the credit card machine. I told her that she was not supposed to do that that it was facing the customer for a reason. She proceeded to roll her eyes at me, I told her "please don't roll your eyes at me" she responded "I did not roll my eyes" I told her You are been very rude and she kept answering back at me a told me I was the rude one. This young lady was extremely rude and arrogant. I took my bag and went looking for the store manager, who apologize for her behavior and stated that she will speak to the girl. I am a 51 yr old grandmother and was totally disrespected by the cashier and the manger did not seem concern by that behavior.

40

Took ten minute argument at Aeropostale for a return. I have my receipt.. with extended holiday return policy.. no tag cause there weren't one on it when we bought it. Its very sad to see an employee with such an attitude. The customer service was horrendous.... I was accused of kicking an item tag that was on the floor. Technically I slid it over so I wouldn't slip n fall.... so long story short customers pay your rude employee to be treated disrespectful. Expected more, maybe I should call the Aeropostale complaint line next!

20

Hello, I called the Greenwood Mall store; Aeropostale on Monday, November 16, 2015 to inquire about a particular sweater and size. The sales clerk said that they no longer had the item. Well, I called back today, and talked to a sales clerk and told her exactly what item I was looking for. She said they did have the item. So, I go to the store to exchange my items. The sales clerk had pulled the incorrect item. The manager went over to ask her about it and she said she was asked to pull the items that she had pulled. I told her that I was the lady that called and that was not the item I inquired about. She literally wanted to argue with me about the items. She said well the person I talked to on the phone asked for the item that she had pulled.

I had to do a return since they didn't have the item and the manager informed me that in the future I needed to be sure and ask for the right item to avoid any confusion in the future. Really? She was just as rude as the sales clerk was to me. While I was shopping, I saw an item in the bin and asked the clerk on the floor(same person I spoke to on phone) was that something close to what I was looking for, and she answered rudely they were just shirts. She acted like she didn't want me to touch them. Both the manager and sales person were very rude to me. I will not be going back into the store! No customer service at all!

40

So the store is offering an extra 30% of to celebrate its birthday but when you get to the register everything is ringing up for a different price than you are seeing. This is because the 30% percent is already included in the price that you are seeing. So, my question is how is it taking an extra 30% off?

20

I have a complaint about the new return policy that Aeropostale has implemented and will never shop there again! I live 100 miles from the nearest store & waited 2 days past their return date to return my items with a receipt and tags on! The merchandise was still being sold, it was not out of season. I could not even get an in-store credit! I have unsubscribed from their email list & banned my children from shopping there--take a look at Kohls return policy & maybe you could learn something...

40

I got my daughter who is 8 a size small tank top for Easter and it did not fit so I took it to exchange for a size medium and the manager said he could pull up my purchase if I used a debit or credit card which I did I don't pay any other way and so we found a size medium and stood in line and then he said that must not of been how I paid I insisted it was the only way I paid and the tank top/cami had original tags on it and and had on,y gone from the bag and tried on once and returned to the store...was very disappointing to have left with the same tank top that doesn't fit...the manager was rude and not helpful and just said without a receipt no exchanges...please make this right for my daughter!

20

I went to the Queens Center Mall Store 166 , The Manager Christopher was very rude and nasty to customers and some of the employees. He is very nasty and he should not be working in a store with people if he can’t handle it. He doesn’t help and is nasty when he does

20

Hello I was at the Aeropostale store located in polo park this evening and I had seen the sign stating that if you were to buy one pair of jeans you get the second pair free . When I went to pay for the jeans they scanned up at 24.45 each which was actually lower then the listed price so i was happy with the deal because each pair scanned up at 24.45. Due to this, I was lead to believe that one pair is 24.45 and the second free.

What I am writing to inform you is that the cashier that was serving us whom which I was not able to get a name was charging me for both pairs because “technically” I would be getting one pair free when I face it would be paying for BOTH pairs if jeans. When I told her this, the cashier was unable to explain to me what was going on with my transaction and called her manager who which was not doing a good job at selling me my jeans, explaining the deal as well as not answering my question which was why I should be paying 24.45 for each pair of pants when the deal says “get on free”. If I were to buy one pair they would still come to the same price. What I did not appreciate was that the manager on duty was belittling my intelligence when trying to explain and I did not like her attitude.

I was unable to get her name either. I ended up leaving the store upset because I had spent the last hour and a half in the store shopping and the reason I even went to polo park was because I heard of the deal and I live 20 minutes away from the nearest store which all in one night I wasted my time, gas , energy and was disrespected all in one night at this store. I left the store empty handed because I knew that the employees were about to charge me for both pairs of jeans, which I was unwilling to pay after the terrible service. I would like an email back for an explanation of why I have had to file a negative customer review about Aeropostale.

40

I took hours to choose and order a 160.00 order with Aeropostale, all items were 30 % off . The order was place and confirmed. Two days later, the day I was supposed to receive my order, I got an email that said the order had been canceled. I called and they could not tell me why. I called my bank and they said that a preorder shows up and all is good. All information given was correct. So I called Aeropostale Customer service and they told me that “THEY’ thought despite that it was ordered from my computer, at my house, with my credit card, with all the correct information .. that it was an “UNAUTHORIZED’ purchase. Who decides these things.

So I asked them to put the order through since they had made the error and they said I would not get the 30% discount. Now I wonder if they do this to keep people from getting legitimate details. Remember, my card was fine, all the info was fine and it was Aeropostale alone that decided I was a crook and then took no responsibility to make it right. In fact the customer service person was rude , so I asked for the supervisor, a guy named Devon (same as mine)) and he was not only rude but argumentative and nasty. Aeropostale has horrible customer service and I will never spend a cent in their stores again. Prior to this they were the store I bought most of my clothing in.

Do NOT shop at Aeropostale,,,,,,, to them the customer is not worthy of their time or consideration.

40

Yesterday I was trying to order a sale item at Aeropostale for $7.99 but needed to check with someone on the size they needed. When I went back online there were none available. I called in to find out whether there was any chance of getting the item, and they told me “no” unless there was a return, and that I could keep checking to see if one showed up online….so I kept checking. Today I go online to Aeropostale website and there are all sorts of sizes available and the price is now $29.50. I call to inquire about the situation and all I get is excuses and they refuse to honor the previous sale price. I spoke to several Aeropostale sales people…making my way up the ladder. Finally spoke to Pamela #72169 who gave me the same speal. I’ll be writing to the complaints department.

60

I ordered 3 hoodies at Aeropostale to take the advantage of 25% off and checked out before the code expired. The email sent by Aeropostale said my order was successful. But the next day I received an email said my order had been canceled without any reason. However, Today, my money in the credit card had been taken and I haven’t got refund. I spent several hours to pick the hoodies with my friends (to share the shipping fee), and end up with no hoodies and no money without knowing why.

I had a terrible experience @ Aeropostale @ The Lengends in Kansas City Kansas near the Kansas Speedway and when I voiced my concerns I was treated like a third class citizen. Spoken to rudely and with a nasty tone. Even when I escallated it up a level it was just as poor of customer service — the employees dress like they are working at HOOTERS – show favortism to friends, disregard FULL PAYING CUSTOMERS. I witnessed it and when I turned them in I was the treated like the criminal.

You can not get a return call from the corporate office. even when you leave ten messages. Spend you hard earned money somewhere else or if you MUST have their brand use the online ordering. Just stay out the the KC legends.

Have feedback for Aeropostale?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!