Terminix Customer Service
Rated 1.21 of 5 Stars
Based on 70 Complaints

Contact Terminix Corporate

Toll free phone number: 901-766-1333

Welcome to the Terminix complaints department brought to you by HissingKitty. Experienced poor customer service? We make it easy to file a formal complaint against Terminix online. Simply use our free form and your feedback will be instantly forwarded for review. Need to contact the Terminix corporate office? We have the mailing address, phone number, and email address listed below.

Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Terminix Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Terminix headquarters address

    • 860 Ridge Lake Boulevard
    • Memphis
    • TN 38120
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    901-766-1333
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Pest Control



No Results Found

Top Terminix Complaints

Browse more than 70 reviews submitted so far

20

I fired orkin to save money. In 5 yrs never a complain with orkin. Less the 1 month with terminex and the service I was scheduled for on Monday never showed or called. When I called they said it would be Friday. It's friday I have two severly autistic little boys once again I ckeaned oyt my cabinets to be told they arent coming bc I need a 250 dollar additional service. Don't care I was scheduled twice. Yoy have no idea what i have to go through to clean out my cabinets with my childrens disability. Someone better be here today or im suing for breach of contract!

20

I been A loyal customers for over 25 years and over the last 5 yr I been paying for A renewal and no one ever comes to my house to check to see if I need any assistance and keeping the termites away but they took my money every year I’m both of my houses I have two with your company I just don’t know why am paying for the service that I’m not receiving I should get some kind a refund for all the years I’ve been that I’ve been taking care of my house overseeing the termites keeping them away really like to somebody call me on this matter I’ve been trying to have somebody call me for over a year and I finally got a call about three months ago by the manager I love Fort Pierce Port Saint Lucie office he said he would send someone out he did but they never looked at my house they looked at my other house and left and I’m still waiting a callback from the manager there as we sent in this text or letter to you he still has not called me back this is such a bad service but I do want to Woodhouse I don’t want termites to eat it so I have to stay with you I feel like you have me over a barrel and now I can’t do anything about it this is totally wrong

20

I had terminex come out about a month ago to treat our house. We called about a week later, because we still have a problem. We scheduled appointments 3 times and all 3 were no shows, without even a courtesy call. I took a half day of work off one time and another wasted an entire Saturday waiting, even called the company and was told to be patient. This is ridiculous. I never experienced such in consideration from such a well known company.

20

According to our paid Termite contract with Terminx they are to do an annual inspection of our residence in Honolulu HI. We received a phone call from Terminix on June 19, 2019 to set an inspection date for June 21, between 8-10 am. Because of the last inspection by an inexperienced person who missed many of the ground stations I offered to help the Terminix inspectort as to where/and how to look for the stations. I was told that the inspector will call me before arriving. Needless to say no one called or showed up. So I tried to call the Terminix office to find out the status. After more than 45 minutes wait and various transfers I was able to talk to a live person who promised to have the area manager call me to explain and set up another appointment. As of this date no one has called!! I will not even dignify to rate my experience but if I have to, I'd give it (-5).

20

My mother was sold a service for a years worth of pest control and termite bates ....she accepted not knowing it was a outside credit lender with interest on the balance...also they charge two full years up front way over the $900 she was quoted ...total with intrest $1800.00we been dealing with this issue over a year now and it has not been re resolved. It's almost like the right person is not receiving this complaint .

20

The worst customer service ever . I’m booking three appointments and the Tecnitian never show up , and the Miami Beach beach never pick up the phone never using this company again

20

This company is extremely unprofessional! Someone was suppose to come out and inspect our home for termites between the hours of 3 - 5pm, NO ONE called or showed up! We were told that TOMMY had a headache and they would have to reschedule for a third day. For two days people were inconvenienced due to the lack of professionalism! When asking to speak to a MANAGER on this issue they stated the manager was too busy to speak to me on the matter. I would NEVER advise anyone to send their business to this company! This is the WORST service I have ever experienced in my life!

Absolutely DISGUSTED!!!!

20

am sending this email in the hope of getting a response that is not an empty sack of promises. I signed a contract with your company on Monday June 3 to rid my home of bed bugs that were deposited in my home. At that time I was told by Jason Blackwell (salesperson) that a) my one remaining mattress and box spring would be treated and bagged in one of you bed bug resistant bags. b) I was given a folder that addressed termite removal (huh?) And promised the sun and moon c) agreed to $1000. contract amount and paid the deposit. He also followed me to my Daughter's home claiming she had them too (subsequently, TWO OTHER COMPANIES checked her home and claimed in writing that she was bedbug free). He wanted me to pay an additional $700 for her home. d) left after he couldn't get me to agree on her home. I called him on June 4 asking a series of questions about what to expect and how I should proceed. I was told that as long as I was not in a particular room, it was safe to stay in the house. June 5 rolls around and your tech team arrives, was professional and kind. Told we had to leave the house for a minimum of 3 hours. Since I had no where to go with my senior, handicapped husband, we rented a hotel room so he could lay down in a bug free place. We came home on June 6th a.m. to find the mattress and box spring had been treated, not bagged and laying on the floor. I called Jason and assured me his manager would call me back within the hour. When that FAILED, I called the customer service number and was told by Allison that she would follow up with management to have my concerns addressed. At 4 p.m. I had yet to hear from your company and called again. This time I spoke to Richard who promised to send an "escalated" email so my concerns would be addressed prior to your office closing @ 5 p.m. Again NO RETURN CALL. A neighbor was kind enough to take us in for the night. On Friday, June 7th, I texted Jason at 8:50 a.m. and got a return text stating that his manager would take care of my concerns and he wasn't involved any longer. I guess he got his commission and washed his hands of the mess. Again, I called the customer service line and was told another email would be sent to my local office for follow up. At 1:00 I took to social media to air my complaints and got a response from Angela promising I would hear from mgment within the hour. AGAIN NO RETURN CALL until after 4 p.m. when Matt called me and assured me that someone would be at my home to bag the mattress and box spring (even if it was after 7 p.m.)so we would have a place to sleep. This was followed by a call from Dan who was 'getting back' to me from Jason's request. (Where was he the day prior???) When I explained the situation, he assured me that someone would come out before 9 p.m. last night and that I would be reimbursed for the hotel room. AGAIN, no call, no show. He also told me that someone would come out this morning to follow up with his directive (June 8). Now here it is Saturday - @ 12:25 P M., I have attempted to contact both Matt and Dan - who BTW has so many voicemails that it cannot accept any more messages - no response. My neighbor has graciously offered her home FOR THE WEEKEND because your Mgment team is sorely lacking in customer service, care and has an apathetic attitude. My husband and I have been victimized for a second time - first by the jerks that deposited these bugs in my home and SECONDLY BY YOUR COMPANY!!! The lack of follow through across the board is mind boggling. Had I treated one of my clients in this vein, I would've been escorted to the door in a heartbeat! Is Terminex that successful that you can railroad your customers in this fashion? To take advantage of two Senior Citizens living on a fixed income is appalling. The $1000 fee you are charging for this lack of follow up is a good portion of our monthly income. Is there any one in this office/company with any responsibility??? Is it your mission statement inclusive of the term "screw the client"?? I must ask Sir, how would you feel if someone treated your parents in this manner?

I am leaving my contact information at the bottom of this email with a skeptical hope of a return call addressing my situation. Terminex will never get a recommendation from me and I will be happy to warn anyone about your service. I highly recommend you provide your clients a sheet of paper outlining what to expect. That's the LEAST YOU COULD DO.

I hope your weekend is as LOUSY as mine.

Susan Watson
215 S Monroe St
Beverly Hills, FLA 34465
(239) 273-5949

20

I overpaid my account. Once on March 22nd and the other on April 15th. I have been calling since April 22nd to get a refund. It is now June 10th and I still have not received my refund. On May 29th I called for the fourth time and spoke with Elizabeth, she stated the check will be mailed out on June 1st and give it 7 days to receive. It is now June 10th, I still do not have my money. Called on June 10th spoke with Elizabeth again she now tells me the check went out on May 15th. I feel like I am getting the run around. All I want is my overpayment back why can"t I get it? Please feel free to contact me about this @ 856-304-8888 (cell)

Thank You

20

5/21- Received phone call from a Terminix technician named Luis who said he wanted to meet with me to begin services to my property as Terminix had taken over our account from Applied Pest Management. I told Luis that I did not want to start services until I had a cost proposal for my property in writing. I made an appointment with Luis for 5/29 to review his cost proposal in person at my property. I followed up with Luis by text message immediately following our conversation to make sure he understood that I would need a cost proposal from him before I would agree to start any service.

5/29- Luis never showed up and never called me back for the appointment we made for 5/29 between 12:00-2:00pm.

5/30- Discovery of fraudulent invoices submitted by Terminix to my administrative office which my administrative office paid in good faith.
- Called 1-800-Terminix who forwarded me to Freddy Vanegas.
- Spoke to Freddie Vanegas who asked me to email copies of the invoices for resolution.
- Emailed Freddie Vanegas and Terminix Customer Service all copies of invoices and snapshot copy of text message to Luis.

6/3- No reply. Emailed again to Freddie Vanegas and Terminix Customer Service.

6/4- 12:42pm received call from Freddie Vanegas. Freddie was rude and argumentative. When I finally got him to stop talking over me, listen and review the information over the phone that I had previously emailed to him, he agreed that we have been invoiced in error and said he would submit the invoices for reimbursement to Pamela (Penny) Bluffington for reimbursement. He said I would have to call 1-800 Terminix to make sure that my account is deleted from your system and I am no longer invoiced by Terminix.
-Called 1-800-Terminix who said they gave a message to Ken Vertolli to call me back for resolution.

I am canceling any services you have mistakenly assumed you are delivering to my property. Terminix needs to delete my account from your system! I am demanding an immediate refund of the $320.00 that was paid in error by my administrative office for services never rendered. Attached are the previous invoices from Applied Pest Management and your invoices that you fraudulently submitted for payment for services you never rendered. Also, I have attached a snapshot copy of the text I sent to your technician, Luis, to submit a cost proposal which I never received.

20

I the undersigned have contacted Terminix to remove some animal from my attic
House on' 1459 Kentfield Drive Rochester
MI 48307.
Mr. Scott Weaver Tel 734-464-4601 visited the site on 5/30/19/
He estimated the cost US$500.0
I paid by credt card .
He is supposed to be there on 5/31/19.
The telephone of customer service is horrible. Not a single time I can get connection.
Then I went to 25231 Dequinder Office. Where I met Mr. Jeff, called him manager.
He took my contact and signed paper. He said Monday 6/3/19 they will take action.
NOTHING HAPPENED YET.
I am going to complain to LARA.

Best Regards,
Dr. Md. Nurul Amin

20

I would like to make you aware that one of your employees came to my door to let me know that Terminix and Insight have merged companies. He went on to explain the merge and how it would not impact the service we are already receiving as a customer. He then handed me the attached flyer. I couldn’t believe that a company, such as this one, would allow such an unprofessional flyer to present to their customers. This is an embarrassment to your company.

40

I sold my house 359 Regina Avenue, Mobile AL. On May 24, 2019, I called to cancel my termite bond since I was previously informed that the bond was not transferable. The anniversary date of the bond is November 1, 2019, I was informed by Kim that I would not receive any refund of the unused bond since I was moving from the house. That if I was still in the house and canceling the bond, I would receive a pro rata refund. Whether or not I am staying in the house should not affect my receipt of any unused money left on the termite bond. This money was paid in good faith.
If this is a standard business practice of Terminix, why should I recommend Terminix to anyone? Please refund the pro rata amount for the outstanding five months that was left unused on the bond.
.

20

TERMINIX has been the vendor of choice to protect the property (ADDRESS ABOVE) from termites for more than 6 years with premiums paid on time . In 2016, TERMINIX made AMBC aware of termite issues on property.
At that time, a tenting was scheduled for Oct 2016. Two days before the scheduled date, TERMINIX cancelled the tenting. The entire resort had been closed for this event. There was a loss of over $10,000 in revenue related to this closure. It was NEVER rescheduled after that cancellation in 2016 and multiple inquiries about it's rescheduling! The regional representative contacted me after a certified / return receipt letter was sent to the CEO in Memphis, TE. His name was Mike Moline! (713-264-1938) His phone call assured me that this situation would be taken care of shortly. I NEVER heard from him again! As usual, multiple attempts were made to contact him with no resolution.

The AMBC resort is NOW infested with DRY WOOD termites! ......ONCE .AGAIN, I cannot get anyone to call me back..... EVEN from the local office in Sarasota!
DIANE BURDA 863- 660-0584

20

Sales man came 3 times to my house I said I was not interested and still continued to bang on my door and started looking and knocking on the windows scared my autistic son into a panic attack and hid in the room crying. Even after closing my front gate still continued to knock and ring the door bell

100

Attention: Austin Branch Manager

During March 2019, I made a complaint against Technician Michael Brown. I made an inaccurate and false complaint against Mr. Brown. My mother (Nell Peterson) is very satisfied with this service, professionalism and courteousness. I misunderstood my mother. Bottom line, I did not attentively listen to my conversation with my mother. My mother said she has always been pleased with Mr. Brown. I am truly and sincerely sorry for the making the complaint against Mr. Brown. It was not intentional. I do realize the seriousness of my action. I do apologize that I could have jeopardized Mr. Brown's job. I hope that Mr. Brown was not reprimanded for my false allegation. I hope that my complaint did not go against Mr. Brown. Please remove my complaint due to its inaccuracy. My complaint was not intentional.

Thank you,

Tara Peterson
2001 Tillotson Ave
Austin, Texas 78702
(512) 632-5372

20

I appreciate you sending someone here from terminix, the cost was a bit high and the salesman was more interested in my 800 kittens, he quoted me 1,600
to get rid of termites, looked in two places, yes we might have termites, when I told him the cost was too much for us right now, he said if I give him one of my kittens he could lower the price. When does a sales person have the authority to do this, why can’t he lower it just because I’m a nice person, NO he wants to bargain with a registered $800.00 kitten, sorry I don’t think so.
He wanted to take a picture of my cat, and send it to his phone, guess he thought I was going to give him.
He claimed he can do this because he’s a district manager and works out of Tennessee, Alabama and Florida. This scares be because how many other companies do this. It saddens me to think a good company as Terminx has employers doing this, I’m scared if he finds out I’m sending you this he could come to my house and do something.

20

No one answers the phone, ever. I have tried and left several messages. I am a customer, however not for long. I need service and can't get anyone to answer. Even when I call the corporate office, I am sent to the same auto answer routing. Terribly inefficient and frustrating.
I will be cancelling my service. Especially since I can't get any service.

Larry Kratish

20

IAs a pest control service, you're su[[osed to eliminate any wasp-type nests,but when they are on our upper floor dormers & windows, theyre simply overlooked. I am HIGHLY contagious to these little beasts, and I'm payt=ing your company to dispose of ALL of them.

Also, I'm not sure who the culprit is, but at least 6 times, my name & cell phone number have been used AGAINST my wishes to promote your company in massive group texts of over 200 people. This is a gross invasion of my personal info, as well as I haveto listen to people I don't know griping at me because they think I started it THIS NEEDS TO STOP! If it contines, i'll find another service that will protect my personal information.
Devonna James
Waco, TX

20

We had someone to come to our home for a squirrel problem in our attic who fell thru our ceiling. We have made numerous calls on trying to get the ceiling fixed and trying to get rid of our squirrel problem and we have heard nothing at all from anyone. Horrible service.

20

How they bill and the fact that I think I have paid the same bill several times and have asked to have someone sit down with me and show me where each payment I have paid is posted. The biggest problem is when you call in you get different people from all over the country. Spoke with Debra from Arizona on 4-19-19 and she said a Bryan or Bret would get hold of me and as of yet have not heard from anyone. I have been told twice now that I have a 0 balance except for my monthly service and then when I pay that they send me a bill for over a $1029.00 and say it is past due. i have paid this amount twice and have no idea where it is being posted or if it is in someone's pocket. All I ask is that I get this problem straight and then will look for a company with better customer service.

20

had an appointment on sat 4/20/2019 from 8-10 at twelve noon went on line to see the tech was already here. he was not. no call/ no show. called terminex and got the rn around sent me to tech's answering machine. i called back to terminex... same routine. Terminex is expensive, techs generally squirt and go. I still have same issues. very disappointed

20

Shabby work , did not fix the problem. WILL NOT RETURN MY PHONE CALLS!!

20

Your technician took advantage of and 80 year old lady, and did shabby work. I will include pictures. Please check last inspection date on 3/19. Terminix sold my mother on putting some protection under her house for moisture that was truly, because of water running back under the house. Not only is the craftsmanship of the work is bad it's not the right thing to do. What was needed was gutters not something else to hold the water in that's getting under the house because of lack of gutters. Since 12/18 my mother has past. So from the handling of my mother I'm TOTALLY PISSED OFF!! I've contacted Terminix every way possible. I've been past around. Ms Ruthie Bates was a customer of your for more than 40 years never ever late with a payment. There is many pictures but I can only attach one. The pictures show how they w

20

I just received my second phone call in the past week wanting to know if I am going to pay my annual Terminix Termite Premium. Seriously? My premium is due on April 27th and I just received my annual termite inspection this past Wednesday. Terminix continues to do everything they possibly can to drive me away from their business. Last year I cancelled ALL of my Pest Control Services that I have had with Terminix for years because of extremely poor service and technicians and solicitors who attempted to bully me!
Is this what you truly wish to do? I will gladly take my business elsewhere along with telling EVERYBODY I know and come in contact with just how poor Terminix has become. Give me one more reason...!
I will pay my bill on or before the date that it is due, always have, always will, but if you continue to piss me off you will find the contact that I have in this community will be told about how I have been treated and I will find and recommend another Pest Control Business.

20

On my initial call to terminex I told the lady that I wanted my home treated for spiders and ants and the outside treated for ticks prevention. As I have dogs that will being and out of the house and she told me that this would not be a problem at all, she gave me a quote and I told her that I would speak to my husband and call back, then another lady called me and told me that there was a promotional offer going on right now and offered me the initial treatment at a cheaper rate, and keep in mind I told her the same thing that I wanted treatment for, a few days later I called back and scheduled the service and thought I was paying for the treatment that I requested, the service man comes out and in the end he information me that he is not treating for ticks and says that would be a different visit for treatment and that it would cost me more money for that visit which wouldn't take place for another month, if I had been made aware that I wasn't getting the entire treatment that I wanted I would not have entered into a contract with terminex, and paid them for a visit, I think k that when someone request a service from you that you should specify if you can't provide the entire service that they want, I will never again use terminex and will not recommend them for service to anyone else

20

I am absolutely appalled at Terminix's treatment of my seventy-five year old mother this past week. She paid $750 (upfront!) and took two days off of work so that Terminix could rid her house of bedbugs. They did not show on three different occasions leaving my mother nearly in tears. All they have done is provide her with two or three mattress covers claiming those cost "a good $500" and that she was given a "deal".

Now all she wants is to be done with Terminix and to get her hard earned money back (all of it, they can keep the damned mattress covers) for SERVICES PROMISED BUT NEVER RENDERED!!

After waiting nearly two days, I finally got a call back from Chris, the manager in charge who had the complete nerve to inform me that in no way, shape, or form would my mother be receiving a refund for any amount for these SERVICES THAT WERE PAID FOR BUT NEVER PROVIDED. He said they might offer her a "credit" instead! What a joke and an insult to think that she or anyone else for that matter would want anything at all to do with TERMINIX after said treatment. She does not.

I then spoke with his manager Matt White who not only told me the same thing, but was rude and unprofessional to boot.

Of course he was though, would you expect people who STEAL $$ FROM THE ELDERLY TO BE anything but rude and condescending?

This has, so far been an unbelievable situation on numerous fronts. All my Mother wants is to receive the money she naively paid upfront to rid her condo of bedbugs so that she can pay someone else to do so.

I really don't see how this is an unreasonable request.

TERMINIX IS THE WORST!!!

DO NOT SPEND A DIME WITH THEM UNLESS YOU STILL WANT PESTS AND TO HAVE A LOT OF $$ STOLEN!!!

I have now contacted a few agencies regarding this "what I see as a crime against the elderly" and they concur 100% that she was both lied to and taken advantage of. This includes The Better Business Bureau and the AARP.

I need this to be resolved today, preferably yesterday. My name is Jay and I can be reached at 410-693-***

You mess with my Mother you mess with me.

Sent from my iPhone

20

Having to open ticket after unanswered ticket to have encapsulation checked because the humidity is staying high is ridiculous. Tried calling regional and corporate office ... still waiting on a return call or response (about 1 year later)

My advise, save your money or use a different company.

20

Having to open ticket after unanswered ticket to have encapsulation checked because the humidity is staying high is ridiculous. Tried calling regional and corporate office ... still waiting on a return call or response (about 1 year later)

My advise, save your money or use a different company.

20

My wife, Vicky Grigsby, and I have been receiving multiple phones calls several times a week for the last 2 weeks about renewing our wildlife exclusion service. I have asked multiple times for your employees not to call me regarding this issue. We do not owe any monies and this is harassment. I am also filing a complaint with the FTC and I am going to consult legal advice. LET ME STATE THIS VERY PLAINLY, DO NOT CALL US. WE WILL NOT BE RENWING OUR CONTRACT BECAUSE OF THIS HARRASMENT. WE DO NOT OWE ANY MONEY.

20

Where to start...we were lied to about what critters we actually had, feel taken advantage of with wanting whatever out of our walls, to a screw up with running credit and account being screwed up and more than we were verbally told, to them telling me they were going to fix our account into my name from my husbands to them never following up like they said and now they say there is nothing they can do after two months of trying to get this resolved and now because they didn’t change account we have hit to my husbands credit stating we were late on payments....well that’s because Damien told me he would be switching the account to my name with ServiceMaster because Terminix Account is in my name....oh and to top it off I was pretty much told they don’t believe me about errors from salesman because they have never had a complaint. Ummmm highly doubt that. Horrible customer service from such a big name company. Beyond disappointing....

20

You really have to come up with a ZERO rating, that is what Terminex deserves. Scheduled tenting for a Commercial property. Staffed prepared for weeks, contacted Terminex 2 x's the week prior to scheduled visit for direction & were told to disconnect phones & computers. The day came to tent & no show. The MANAGER has the audacity to say it was because he couldn't reach us. Even though they had a cell phone number & their representative had performed a walk through & signed off on the scheduling. They clearly over scheduled for the week & could care less about the weeks of preparation & hours of staff spent to prepare for this tenting. DO BUSINESS ELSEWHERE! WORST SERVICE EVER!

20

Call to customer service was placed on Monday April 8th at 8:55 pm, customer service representative Veronica (who’s last name she didn’t want to disclose) was extremely rude by not acknowledging that I’m paying for a service and using irate language saying she will not keep going in circle with me about a matter I had an issue about. Had to speak with her supervisor Michael who put a complaint toward her attitude and her poor customer service. Terminen has not fixed none of my pest issues but continues to charge me

20

Ho they offer horrible service they've been out to our house over 5 times within 4 months we couldn't get a hold of them when calling them when they finally did call back they don't take ownership for the fact that they're not meeting their customer satisfaction and then it says customer satisfaction or your money back guaranteed and they don't even give you your money back they pressure you any to giving them another chance and another chance and if you don't and you cancel your service you don't get any of your money back so we've had ants in 4 months later we still have ants crawling everywhere it's ridiculous and they're ridiculous and there's no corporate office to call or anyone to complain to get your money back or anyone that would understand it's horrible service

20

Ordered service was lied to about the cost, the procedure and was not told I signed an agreement.
I have made more than 22 calls the the customer number and local office. Within 3 days and was told I was getting my money back. I still have not received my money back, even after being double billed.
725 van hoesen portage Mi
Service address

Billing address. 88 Marshall st
Coldwater mi 49936

5177364749
James Billman

20

Bioked an appointment the terminix tech never showed never called 2 days later another guy calls no appologues wanted to reschedule appointment

20

Nov. 2018 Terminix salesman come out i bought sump pump to go under house he said they would run drain under sidewalk to ditch, When they came out installed pump they left drain pipe in front of door goes under house, he said he couldn't run drain under walk,, so water runs right back under house,,, i called, finally someone came put it in guttering that comes off house it overflows runs under house. PLEASE HELP-- MY HUSBAND PASSED A FEW YEARS AGO,, SINCE THEN I CANNOT GET ANYTHING DONE RIGHT.. I do not have money to throw away like this PLEASE HELP 423 472 7775 i get a bill every month i told them do the job i will pay in full

20

I received my invoice to pay my service renewal. I have tried all the ways that I see terminix.com listed to pay and no luck!
Has website changed?

20

Back in August of 2018, I received a call from Terminex stating I had a scheduled bug spray (don't remember exact date). I immediately called and stated I did not want the bug spray and they advised me I HAD to schedule another spray per the contact I signed back in the beginning of summer. Even though I did not need/ want the spray, as the first one did not help at all, I requested they reschedule the spray for September. I requested they reschedule the spray because a contract is a contract and if I MUST schedule another one before being able to cancel my services, then whatever. I also requested they reschedule because the day in August they had scheduled, I would not be home. I did not want them there while I wasn't there. Plus they couldn't get inside the garage and do a THOROUGH spray if I wasn't there. The person I talked to on the phone confirmed the spray for August had been cancelled and rescheduled for September 11th, I believe. However, the workers still came in August and sprayed around the house, even though I did not want them there that day. Then they failed to come in September and spray when I had scheduled them. My account was then charged for the spray. I have called multiple times and told MULTIPLE times this charge would be taken off my account. The account was then sent to Nationwide Credit services, a collection agency. I then called Terminex again and was told multiple times there was "no manager" I could speak to and that a note would be left on my account for someone to call me back. Again, this never happened. After calling back numerous times, I was finally able to speak to a manager named Marcus (phone number 901 381 3687) who AGAIN ASSURED me the account would be recalled from collections and the account balance would be taken off because the services I wanted were not rendered. Marcus advised me this would be taken care of within a week. After a week I called marcus back and now have left him numerous voicemails, again with no returned call. My account remains open with Nationwide credit, even after being assured by Marcus it would be taken care of.

Again, the original august spray was supposed to be (and confirmed on the phone to be) reschedule for September when I could be present. Instead, the spray still occurred in August, while I wasn't home, so a full spray could not have been conducted. Then the September spray I scheduled did not even occur. I was then charged for this spray, told multiple times it was not my fault and the balance would be taken off my account, then it got sent to a collection agency.

This is the most horrific customer service I have ever dealt with in my life. After being assured multiple times my account would be taken care of due to an error on TERMINEX side, it still has not happened. The fact I cannot get anyone to even call me back is absurd. I am fully prepared to leave bad reviews on every site I can think of and get a lawyer involved to get this account balance taken care of.

20

We are very happy about the service we receive in the Greenville NC area with Derrick. We were looking into use you also in the Rocky Mount NC area until many of the people we talked to said they wouldn’t because of the liability it may pose. One of your employees in that office is a felon and has been with that office for many years. I would strongly suggest not using them. For that reason. If I believe right the name of that employee is Calvin.

20

Paid for one year service contract in 2018 for Termite inspection from Terminix.
Terminix has not been out to perform the inspection for 2018, requested the local Terminix manger call me to schedule the inspection. Manager has not called even after calling his direct telephone number.
What will it take to have the service that I have already paid for?

20

We called Terminix in Bridgeville, PA to report mice in my mother-in-law’s kitchen and basement. All we thought we were going to get was the necessary service to take care of mice. The inspector said that we probably had rats, not just mice, and he also found evidence of termites. Naturally, we were concerned as my 95 year old mother-in-law was upset, and we told her we would take care of it. We were stunned when we were faced with that huge bill, ($4277.52) but felt like we wanted the problem to be taken care of ASAP so we took the money out of our savings account. We feel like we were duped by Terminix and were appalled by their unprofessional customer service.
The merchant was supposed to provide Rodent and Wildlife Exclusion, Residential Inside and outside Pest Control, and the Bait Defend System.
The Rodent Exclusion was to include all the things that are listed in the provided contract. The only things that were done were the installation of a dryer vent cover and holes were sealed in the lower wall/foundation. No one even checked the upstairs so the inspector did not find the obvious evidence of rodents in the upstairs bathroom. You can refer to our contract (# 14478-092218163943-4357) to see all the services we thought we were going to receive. The few things they did took only several hours to complete and we were charged $2183.60 This amount does include checks in the future which we don’t want because we want to cancel all upcoming service.
We called, then texted to report the evidence of rodents that WE found on October 17. Got no reply. At this time I also asked what coverages I actually paid for and was told that the contract my husband signed was not really our contract, just a generic contract. I asked them to give me a copy of what they considered to be OUR contract which no one was able to do. I strongly feel that what we signed was OUR contract. What is the validity of a signature if what was signed was a dummy contract?
The Residential Termite Bait System was completed. Total time was 1 hour, 1 minute. For this we were charged $1443.40, which includes future service which we want cancelled. The only thing on the contract that was completed was the installation of the in-ground monitoring station.
The Residential Pest Control was something we didn’t even ask for but were told that it was part of the package. The pests that were targeted were ants, which we NEVER complained about. Total time spend on this service was 12 minutes. I have these times on the Time in/out sheets provided by the technicians. We were charged $650 for this service which includes renewal which we don’t want.
I talked to and texted numerous telephone people who assured me that various managers would get back to me to help with my problem/cancellation. No one EVER got back to me. I have the dates of these calls. I have EVERYTHING documented, including my bank account that shows that I was charged more than the Grand Total indicated. Most of the calls were within 30 days of the purchase of the contract, but nothing was acted on within 30 days because no one ever got back to me. Was this purposeful?
On October 24, 2018 I spoke to the Terminix Consumer Advocate in Bridgeville, PA and told her that I did not want her to send anyone out because I wanted to cancel my contract and get a refund. She assured me that even though no one had previously gotten back to me she definitely would. I never heard from her.
Importantly, as mentioned above, there is a difference in the Grand Total as it appears on the contract ($3837.95) and the amount that my VISA was actually charged ($4277.52) which also appears on the contract. I just never added the credit card amounts until after I had already paid the bill. This is an obvious discrepancy that should be easily refunded apart from the refund due to the terrible service at the house and terrible customer service on the phone.
We are willing to pay a fair amount of $500 for work that was completed. We are asking for a fund of $3777.52. I have already filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and with my bank. I can forward to you all the pertinent documents that I have. I am hoping that someone at Terminix corporate headquarters can treat me fairly and return the money that I feel was unfairly taken from my husband and me. I will then drop the dispute with PNC bank and the complaint with the BBB. I am looking forward to a timely response. I hope that I can pass on to my friends that I was treated fairly by you. Good word of mouth is a great advertisement but bad word of mouth can ruin a company's reputation. Thank-you
Karen Sukel, 375 Shirls Ave, Washington, PA 15301 724 222-4636 karen97@comcast.net

20

My house was rtented by Terminex 3 months ago (1500.00)and today there were rodants found in my home. I called Terminex and they came out and charged me 140.00. They then can the following day and sprayed for bugs which wasnt what they were called to service. I feel like it was a waste of my money and they had no solution for and did not solve my problem.

20

lack off service unfair charges

20

On August 17 I had called terminix for a bedbug problem. My complaint isn’t with your service technicians, it is with one of your offices in roselle N.J. when I needed to make future appointment I would call the 800nunber, however they would schedule me a appointment for a Saturday which I would want only to have the roselle office to call and tell me they don’t Saturday appointment. One of your employees at the roselle N.J. offiice emailed me her contact information to call her directly to make future appointments however I have been calling the number she emailed me for the Past three weeks and every time I call it’s always a voice mail. I am trying to get another appointment before my 90day plan expires which will be next month. If someone does not contact me I will be reporting your business to the media for poor customer services as well as the better business bureau. Thank you

20

When I purchased our home and signed on with Terminix, I were unaware you needed an extra policy for Formosan termites. Shock came quickly when we had an infestation in my daughter’s room. Terminix was aware that they were in the neighborhood and never made contact with their customers to make sure they could rectify this. When they arrived and saw our damage, we paid a high price to have it corrected, then had our home treated and work began. Now we had damage from a leak in the same area, and when our repair man opened the wall, saw extensive damage that was never corrected the first time. Going back and forth with the manager, he could not give us an answer why the original Terminix repair person never looked there. Yes there was water damage, but it was after all the original termite infested wood damage was still not corrected. My repairman had opened the area, asked him to co e so he could see before the rain that night was coming. He said he coukdn’t C.K. e til the next day and even though tarp was placed, rain flooded my daughter’s room. After I have going back and forth, the manager agreed to pay our contractor $1500 which was the bill he submitted. This he stated in front of me and my repairman. This amount was substantially less than what we originally paid Terminix. He has now renaged and finally agreed to $875. Said the bill exceeded $1500. I told him the additional cost was material for renting a machine to dry out the room and a carpet cleaning machine, paint and trim which I would cover. They said the area was inaccessible to have seen this. No once the Wall was opened all he had to do was cut a small piece in the ceiling and he would have seen the original damage. He never did this. My repairman made a small cut and it was obvious it had been there from the first infestation,The attitude from both the supervisor who did the original repair and at the time, was his first job after retiring as a fireman, now the supervisor and the manager has left a bad taste in us due to lack of respect for a customer. I am a single mother with 2 special needs children and my finances are quite limited to say the least. You can imagine my shock at the outcome of this.

20

Each time Terminex was to call me within 24 hours to schedule a date to come out for a specific problem outside of my regular service, they never called back to schedule an appt. My Terminex guy always said to just call if he needed to come back out, he would. However this is not the case. When I called customer service after this happened several times to cancel my service the young man on the phone after a couple minutes said, "ok it's been cancelled, anything else"? This lack of caring for me as a customer seems to be a continuing issue. I would have thought there would have been some sort of apology and let me look into this, something... But just like the first time there was no follow up. I asked to speak to a supervisor, i was told she was unable to get to the phone, he said I could leave a message. Why would I do this when every other time I reached out to Terminex, there was never a follow up. I said I would just wait on hold until she was available. Guess what? I was transferred to her message.
I guess my loudest voice is not being a customer and giving you my money, as well as sharing my experience with the families at the elementary school I teach at as well as the close community I have been part of for over 20 years.
K. Rydman

20

They guaranteed a 100% refund if their product didnt work. It didnt work. I want my money back. Area manager REFUSES to call me after 3 weeks of calling him. Horrid customer service and they DO NOT BACK THEIR OWN POLICY

20

I used to be able to call the Call Center (800-TERMINIX) or the local office in Santa Fe Springs, CA and get an appointment scheduled. But I think since this year, or maybe late last year, when calling either the Call Center or local office (which now always gets routed to the Call Center), the Call Center could not make an appointment and put in a request to the local office, who would contact me in 2 business days to schedule an appointment. I have yet to get a call from the local office, so I call back and the request gets escalated to the regional office. And then I get a call. I wish you would go back to your original process because this isn’t working. I shouldn’t have to make two calls, wait 20 min or so on hold each time, then wait 3-4 days to make an appointment.
Here is my latest experience.
On July 5 (I believe) I called Terminix for an extra exclusion appointment because a contractor said there was a hole in my attic. The Call Center said they could not schedule an appointment and sent the request to the local office. Did not get a call back from the local office after 2 days, so called back and the request was escalated to the regional office. Got a call back and appointment was scheduled for July 12, between 8-12.
On July 12, no one called or showed up. Called at 12:25, on hold for 20 min. Call Center couldn’t get a hold of field person (Felipe), said since he didn’t answer he was on the road and would call me when he got the chance.
July 12, called at 1:30. Agent couldn’t get a hold of Felipe or manager. Put in request to reschedule.
July 12, after 2:00. Noticed a note left by Felipe, the field guy that he was there at 11:50 and no one was there. I was in the house the entire time from 8-12, mostly on the couch near the door. Did not get a knock or ring. No attempt to contact me that he was on his way or he was at my house and couldn’t get a hold of me. I believe he came after 12 and quietly left the note. I would rather he be late than never.
July 17, called at 5:30, on hold for 20 min. It’s been 3 days and no one called me to reschedule. Was on hold by call center agent and after a long time the phone hung up on me. Called back, waited on hold for another 20 min. My request was escalated to regional office, not sure if from first or second agent.
July 18, no call from regional office. I’ve been told that the regional office has 24 hrs to respond, now I’m told its 48 hrs. Anyways, the request didn’t get escalated by the call center so I wasn’t going to get a call anyways. Agent escalated the reschedule request.
July 19, spoke with Martin Macias, the service manager. Scheduled for Mon Jul 23, 12-2. He offered the next day but I couldn’t make it.
July 23, no one came or called between 12-2. No contact at all. Field guy’s name was Raphel Leon. Left Martin Macias, the manager, voicemail at 2:20, since he said I could call his direct line. Asked for him to call me back. Then called the Call Center. She contacted Martin and said I will get a call with an ETA and said I should have been contacted if there was a delay. Conversation ended about 2:35. I had to run an errand, so left note on my door to call me and I’d be there in about 15 min. Based on previous experience, I felt there was little chance I was going to get a call. Was gone from 2:40 to about 3:20. At 4:20 Chris came to door, saying he was filling in for Raphel. No one had called me that someone will come at 4:20 for my 12-2 appointment. Chris completed the task. I’m happy someone came, even though I believe it was only because he was done with his clients. And I didn’t get a call back from Martin Macias. So since I couldn’t tell him of my experience, I am telling you.
This was a terrible experience. I have wasted hours trying to schedule an appointment and waiting for someone to come who never does. Can you do something so it is easier to schedule an appointment again, and that customers are again contacted at least if the person will be late and if they arrived and no one answered. Also like the texts that that say they will be arriving and when.

20

I have been attempting to get management at Terminex to JUST RETURN MY CALL. I had a technician at my home on 7/17 for an escrow item-Termite Inspection. The technician advised that there are NO active termites; however, there was a recommendation to fumigate on his report. Conflicting information in the report. No Termites BUT we would like you to pay us to fumigate? I was told that it was a marketing clause, then I was told it is a legal clause.

I cannot seem to get Terminex to call me or to rectify the obvious contradiction in their report. We are trying to close on a loan. We cannot schedule movers, we cannot agree on a date for closing, we are in limbo -- all because of a conflicting report from Terminex AND the fact that no one has a sense or urgency or decent customer service to return my call. I began calling on 7/18. This may not be an extended time to wait for a return call -- it is now 7/20 (Friday afternoon). BUT when a house closing hinges on a call from a manager from Terminex -- well it IS a long time to wait for a return call. How about some customer service??!! What could really take so long for a call? Leave the water cooler and tend to your customers!

20

service date6/28/18 paid with check #5898 received a bill so I paid bill again on 7/16/18 check never cleared then both checks cleared on 7/19/18.I spoke to Charlamane she said I had a credit of $74.00 I said this happened the service prior to this she said maybe the driver didn't turn in check good enough I guess. I asked to be transferred to a change of address person I'm moving 8/1/18 I went on hold (7 minutes) Cory answered I said I want to change service address and billing address click back on hold (7 minutes) another person came on line I said DO NOT PUT ME ON HOLD ) CLICK again Please refund my $ 74.00 overpayment how fast you do it will determine weather I remain your customer. customer #11718284 service address 4390 Glenbrook drive Tracy ca. 95377 I am moving on 8/1/18 209-815-8442 Jerry Kinkey

20

Sales person came to my home in June 2018 for a termite inspection. The sales person sold me a termite job and a vapor barrier for the crawlspace. The tech came to my home and install the termite traps. The other tech came to install the vapor barrier and the job was for 700 sq. feet and the tech installed only about 300 sq. feet. The sales manager call and stated they would take $300 or more off for the job. The 300 sq. feet didn't cover all the crawlspace under my house. I call the salesperson that sold me the job. I let him know I wasn't happy at all with the job. I wanted all the crawlspace covered. Two other tech came to my home and knew the job wasn't done right. I gave the salesperson two choices: do the job right or cancel the contract. I also said I didn't want the same tech to come back. I had to call the sales manager again and again to ask when the job would be done correctly. I call the sale manager again as to when someone would be at my home to correct this job. I was told that a tech was at my home this morning and no one was home. There was not one at home because no one from Terminix call or email to let me know. They also send the same tech that didn't do the job right to being with. The tech put a card on my door stating came to pin vapor barrier down. Not to do the job correctly. I also called the customer service line to find who was the service manager and they put me on hold and them disconnected me. No one call me back. They had my name and my phone number. I call the customer service back and cancelled my contract. If this is the way Terminix does business. You can kept your business.

20

I am sick and tired of completing the unsubscribe section anD still receiving these emails.PLEASE STOP EMAILING ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

20

About 1year ago Terminix discovered roof rats, we pd $11,000 for removal all insulation sanitized and refill and eliminate all entrance to bldg for critters. Last week we realized by odor that a varment had entered and died in wall.
In careful search discovered possible entrance missed as well as they did not put cover over kitchen stovetop exhaust. For the cost I assumed a perfect job! Also other problems not happy with, when work done two fuses were blown, called a/c provider, fixed both for $150 and notified office, sent picture of bill, never heard a word although said it would be fixed, when we paid used 2 accounts about half from each and you then sent us a bill for about $5000, got no help from home office had to get local to fix mess. Workers said we would hear a “crunch” when rats went through, did not happen and they said they found none. These last items are here only because I now feel we may indeed have been fed a line to get a job, hope not but that is how I now feel. Terminix is support to be better than that. I have cancelled all contracts as I have no reason to feel you will do any better. Very disappointed! Darrell Totten

20

My name is joe gross I live at 116 Harris dr Sebastian Florida and I own 112 Harris Dr., Sebastian, FL both houses are wood I’m a stemwall and I peed five years in advance termite protection and I Think I might have termite damage because the termite people from Port St. Lucie office will not go underneath my houses and there’s been a new management there and he don’t want to take care of me and my houses I’ve been calling for over two weeks both manager and it’ Think I might have termite damage because the termite people from Port St. Lucie office will not go underneath my houses and there’s been new management there and he don’t want to take care of me and my houses I’ve been calling for over two weeks both managers Will not call me back. because they already have my money that I paid in advance so right now I’m not getting service that I paid for or leaving the courtesy to talk to me. That is just very poor management I run a business myself and I would never ever treat my customers like this so what I’m asking for now is for somebody to call me so we could set up an appointment to meet face to face and resolve the situation phone number 772-494-3396 Joe Gross

20

Te Buchanan’s came first time he did not finish job he said he will come next day no call no show I call Terminix office I ask fir supervisor spoke with Stephen we made appointment fir today 4/18/18 between 8-10 am ni call
It’s akready 9.55 an I’m calling no answer will report to BBB

20

I have moles. I payed $1900 for nothing.
A tech came in May and spread 7 bags of grainy stuff that was to get rid of grubs the moles feed on. A tech returned in September with one bag of the grub deterrent. I have more moles than I had before. I called to complain and a tech was to come Monday 11/20. He never showed. I told the operator I would be out of town Tuesday thru Friday and she scheduled a tech for today between 3 and 5. I arrived home today and saw more grainy stuff scattered around which means a tech came while I was gone. I specifically ask they come while I’m home. Also the September tech suggested poison tubes they stick in the holes. I requested that. Didn’t happen. Also it’s now after 5 on Friday 11/25. No tech showed. Terminix has robbed me of $1900 for nothing. I want a refund.
Karen Bird
134 Sunny Hill Rd
Masontown WV 26542

20

My scheduled appointment to survey my home and give an estimate on 9/27/2017 ,I get home from work on 9/25/17 to find an outside service has been done to your home w/o authoration And pacifically not to come while we weren’t home ,bad experience from previous pest control companies ,my husband called them on 9/25/17 to let them know ,my wife at home waiting on you’ll ,spoke to someone and was told we’ll give her a call ,NCNS ,then I get a bill for 117.99 for no service rendered ,previously talked to Liana ,rep service person tel Num was 409-779-9405

20

I am sorry but these prices are way to high.
I have a quote for a hole house insulation for just $600.00.
You guys are asking for $1600.00.
As for the rodent problem , we have been a custom from 2008 and have paid a lot of money to still have problems with mice, this is nuts. There is no way I am going to pay an additional $810.00 on-top of what we have been paying.
So all you guys do is come in lay traps and that's it? That's all we get for the money we are paying now?
That's nuts.
Hell I can lay traps.
The problem is stopping them from coming in , in the first place. Do you guys want me to pay more for that? Something that should be included.
So we are paying $475.00 for someone to just put traps down and do nothing at all to stop the problem? That is nuts.
Not only do I not want this new service, I am going to cancel altogether, I can't see paying $475.00 a year for just traps and then when we do have a problem you are not there for us and want us to pay more money.
to date we have paid you guys almost $5000.00 dollars and now you want more money for something that you should be taking care of.
Thank you but no thanks,
I feel totally ripped off from terminix .
Kevin lare a very dis-satisfied customer.

20

My name is Sandra Daniel. I am located in the zipcode 19606. I called for an appointment to treat fleas and tiny ants for 9/1/17. I Had been contacted for an appt from 9-11am on Friday 9/1. GREAT! Then I received a call for 8/31 to expect a tech at 4-6pm. I called back to Tim, my original contact person. He said his appt was for an acessment not a treatment. I questioned this when I am already a customer. He said he would have to check into this. ( this was an insulting response to me as an existing customer) Also stated I would have to pay ahead of time for the treatment. he never heard of paying after the visit. I called customer service on 8/31 and was told to callback in the morning to pay, since some techs don't take debit card payments. I called back on 9/1. The rep stated I had a zero balance. I told her it was for the appt the same day. She said so you want to pay in advance? ( like this was unusual??) I am Just doing what the prior rep told me to do. Then it was 6pm on 9/1/17, no tech, a no show. My cat had been in a carrier for 2hrs waiting to leave our home for 4 hrs, as required. I called customer service, and was on hold for 11 mins, the rep could not reach my tech. She had asked if I could wait till 6.30pm if not to to callback. I then had seen in my vcml, the tech had left me a message and said he's at another stop at 6.43pm and it wouldn't be feasible to make my appt since it was 10 mi south of where he was. I would have to reschedule for next week. Who makes your schedules, if i am being told it is not feasible to travel 10to 15 mins to my home for my appt? I have been a customer for almost a year. I am dissatisfied with your confusing procedure. Now I made it clear, I was having company for this Holiday weekend and was promised a visit for a flea treatment. I paid for this ahead if time as I was instructed to do and now I am being told my location Is not feasible at the time your company scheduled? I am now at the 5th time of contacting your company, Terminix and waited 12 minutes on hold until my call had been answered again. I called to cancel the appt, get a refund and cancel your Program. The customer service rep told be to wait a minute, then put me back in the queue for 12 minutes again. Your rep Cassie helped me and satisfied my requests. She said she was in the cancellation department and apologized for the prior rep not making me aware of the transfer to another dept. I was told the refund will take up to 3-5days to receive back into account. I paid ahead as was told but did not receive the promised treatment. If I don't keep an appt I am charged for it by a business. Terminix owes me compensation for this missed appt. This had been and continued to be an inconvenience to my entire family and household. Because of you negligence, I am now having to cancel my house guests due to your negligence. Also, I am owed compensation for your lack of integrity as a company for a service I was asked to pay for ahead of time and di not receive since it was not feasible since not close enough to the prior appt. Ten miles, only takes about 10-15 mins to get here. Clearly a lack of respect for me as a customer. It would also be to your advantage to include an apology note to include with my report to the Better Businss Buteau, if I chose to file my experience in this matter, not to mention common sense for the lack of satisfaction to a loyal customer. Sincerely, Sandra K Daniel. 3-3 Willow Way Reading Pa. 19606. Ph#. 610-741-8313.

20

I had a terminix termite treatment a few nonths back ..the technician said he didn't think I needed the mould treatment which I had paid for. After much coercing and begging I did get the money back for the mould treatment I didn't recieve..a little later I recipe ed a bill for 29.30 for bait traps which were NOT represented as extra rather part of the treatment package ..again..lots of complaining and just refusing to pay it was marked paid..a few mo. Later I discover the technician dug holes for the traps at the end of the house bit didn't install the traps..I have called countless times ..the local franchise operator ( Collins Hicks ) refuses to answer emails or phone calls that the termknix service center sends him. I have personally emailed him..no reply..countless phone calls..no cantact..one of the girls at the service center act set a date that a technician would be here to install the traps. Today between 8-12. No show no ph. Call ...nothing as I have come to expect..I'm just so sorry I didn't go to Orkin. This is the poorest service I have EVER received from a national company. Again Orkin would be the better choice if anyone is considering getting tied up with this substandard company.

40

Terminix has been here over a three month period and there has been no improvement in our pest control issue. After the first two treatments and a fogging, when we realized nothing was working we called to let them know. Nothing changed, we were not listed to obviously. On the very last treatment we were told that the house could not be sprayed thoroughly enough unless we prepared the house for it. Only at the end. Roaches, scorpions, spiders, including brown recluses, mice, rats. No change. They told us at the end in my opinion hoping we would pay for another 3 months. Why would such a well respected company hire lazy people, unless that's exactly what they are supposed to do,in which case it's a scam. I find it hard to believe a company like that started off with service like that, they must have taken some kind of pride in their service at one time. How far they must have fallen if this is what can be expected.

40

Back in the the summer on June of 2016. I had Terminix install a sump pump under my home for standing water problems. Initially I paid half the money up front for the job. It took Terminix about 2 months to complete the job. When completed they said the water issue was resolved. I then paid the remaining balance. Later on after having some other work done under my house, my contractor told me that there is still standing water. I now need this problem fixed. I have paid for a job that is not complete and is very upset about it. Please help me contact Terminix.

40

I had Terminix come out for bed bugs they charge me $2200 dollars for the bed bugs been out 4 times and they never got rid of them. Now we still got them we bought a new sofa had it about a month its got bed bugs everyone is getting bit. I cant even get them to return my calls or come out to check again. Terminix was suppose to be good but they are a rip off.

40

My experience with customer service after the sale has been horrible. There is no value placed in the customer who pays their bills on time, who is patient and who does not make unnecessary requests. I have tried to schedule an inspection for an encapsulation we paid over $10,000.00 for and when I did successfully schedule an appointment, it was changed. This was done without regard to my schedule after clearly stating when I would be home. And today I have been on hold on 3 lines. Sad company regarding follow up and customer service.

20

A terminx employee lives across the street and one house down from me. Yesterday he parked in front of my house ( truck #110787). I asked him to please not park there as I have animals and little nephews. He then presceded to tell me to fuck off he will park where ever he wants. This man was in his terminx uniform standing next to the terminx truck screaming profanities while all the neighbors are out. This was totally unexceptable as well as this truck in front of my house for 2 days when there is room for them to park it in front of there own house. I have already been in contact with my city as well but the next time this happens the police will be involved.

40

1st issue: Last year we paid over $1000.00 for termite removal. The agreement was that once the 1st year was over, Terminix would come out to check and replace if needed the little green stakes put in the ground to attract the termites. I have already started paying the $299/year for the next Terminix year to insure that the issue has been handled. We have had several appointments set up for them to come out and check the green stakes and our walls for termites and we continuously get no shows. There have been approx. 3 appointments set up with one guy stating he just couldn't find our house and he was leaving and would call back to reschedule...this after my husband took off of work to insure he was home for Terminix and even after guiding him to our home. I have called and have been told they would call me prior to coming...as of 01/01/16...no one has come out to check the termites.

2nd issue: We just found that we also have rats in our home. We paid $1140.00 for a one year treatment. The 1st appoint that was set up, the guy came and covered up any holes around the premises. He set some traps in the attic and stated someone would be out the following Saturday to check the traps, but if it started smelling, we could call and they would come out sooner. He stated since it was a little damp, they would not be going up on the roof and another appointment was set up for the following Saturday for them to get on the roof and cover any holes they see. We stayed home the following Saturday...Terminix again was a no call/no show. The 2nd and 3rd week and as of today, we still have no calls or rescheduled appointments. So, I'm wondering what I have paid $1140.00 for...a couple of traps and some outdoor poison? I could have done that for under $50.00. Meanwhile, the rats are still tearing up the air condition ducts because we can hear them above our bed in the back bedroom.

In addition, when I walk in my house, I can smell the urine...especially when it's hot. Because your company is so quick to want the money, but so slow to follow through on your end and unreliable, I would like one of the following options immediately...Either you get someone out there immediately to follow through on both the Termite and Rat contracts that were signed or you give me a refund for both for not following through on your end. This way I can contact a better reputable company that can and will handle the problem. I am very upset and disappointed because I'm sure if it was your house and you were paying someone to get rid of pest in the amount that we have paid...you would expect them to be there when they say they will be.

We understand things happen, but in this case...we are the clients, yall agreed to specific times and dates, therefore, it's ultimately your responsibility to contact us if you are unable to make it. Note...We will not take off another day of work for you guys...so all work must be done on Saturday. In addition, we will not waist another whole Saturday waiting on you guys to show. If they aren't there at the scheduled time... we are gone. Weekends are our only time to get things done and it's so unfair the way that we have been mistreated...with the money spent. I wish to be contacted by a corporate manager.

60

When our attic insulation was replaced last May at the same time the cracks were filed to keep rodents out. All these were expertly done. But when the chimney caps was put on I asked the man if he noticed my homemade one [perforated steel sheet] I had pressed into the chimney. He hadn't and wanted to know if I wanted the new one removed. I shrugged and said nothing. A week later I was on the roof to repair a leak and saw with pride the new cap in place. My neighbors have the same type. It is so much better than my old rusty homemade one,I was pleased and thought 'oh well after all I paid for it'.

A week ago when the El Nino rains started I looked at the chimney and to my astonishment the cap was gone! I did not give permission for the man to return and take it. Please have it replaced or I will file a formal complaint against Terminix. PS: I know three of my neighbors have had termites. When I advise them to get Terminix protection they shrug and say 'why when the termites can return the next day'. This reasoning baffles me for in my thinking that is why you need insurance. By the way their caps are still there.

60

I used Terminix to get rid of some termites in a house I was renting to a nice elderly couple. The service was OK but the technicican that came out to the house was very rude! I just thought you should know to avoid further complaints down the line.

40

On August 21, 2015 a Terminix representative, Ransom McDowell came to my home to complete an inspection of the property to determine if there was evidence of termite & pest infestation. After his inspection, he recommended 2 services - local treatment "subterranean", which was explained to consist of treating the soil under the house to kill and deter termites and other pests with installation of a covering at 2 entry points; and "exclusion" that was explained as to seal termite vent in attic, install plumbing vent on roof, seal holes in wall and seal pipe penetration. The quoted cost for the subterranean was $1304.00 and the cost quoted for the exclusion was $2500.00.

The representative was advised by my wife that we could not afford the service at that time. Ransom stated that we could get one service at that time and wait for the other. My wife and I decided to approve the subterranean service with financing. The Terminix customer service representative stated that he would schedule the service and contact us when confirmed. My wife advised him that she was headed out of town (as his visit was not scheduled) and she would continue any discussion on Monday, August 24th.

Ransom returned with a contract with a total of $4740.00 being financed and presented it to me to sign. Unfortunately I did not review the entire contract as I expected the amount financed to be the agreed upon amount. On August 24th, Zamir Brown completed the subterranean and left a report of his work with a charge of $1440.00, $136.00 more than quoted. It was not until my wife received 2 separate bills from Terminix ($1440.00 + $2500.00) that I discovered the deceit.

My wife called Terminix on 8/28 & 8/29 regarding the bills when she was placed on hold for 15-20 minutes as the representative reached out to Ransom McDowell. Ransom came to our home stating that he needed additional information in order to submit our finance agreement. My wife advised him that she would not give the information as she believed that he had taken advantage of us and now has us responsible for a debt that we cannot afford. Ransom stated that he would discuss the miscommunication with his boss who would get back with us very soon. Of course we did not receive a call from the Manager.

My wife called Terminix again on 9/7 and was able to speak with a Manager, Maurice who after hearing our dispute stated that he would look into the issue and resolve. Upon receipt pf another bill the end of September, my wife contacted Terminix again and left several messages for Maurice with no return call. She was able to speak with Maurice again in October and he stated that Ransom is no longer employed and he would work something out to bring this to resolution. No bills were received after September, however, in December we received 2 letters from SMAC with 2 different account numbers reflecting an amount financed of $4740.00.

This is highly unethical and totally unacceptable! I am 85 years old and have been a customer for the past 30 years and find it very hard to believe that your company does business with such a lack of integrity.

Have feedback for Terminix?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!