Wimpy Customer Service
Rated 1.95 of 5 Stars
Based on 73 Complaints

Contact Wimpy Corporate

Toll free phone number: 01628 891 655

Wimpy is an inconic fast food restraurant with more than 80 locations throughout the UK. Common issues with Wimpy customer service include rude employees, order problems, and improperly cooked food. Some customers have even registered feedback about poor sanitary conditions in stores and included pictures.

If you need to contact the Wimpy corporate offices, the best address is 2 The Listons, Liston Road, Marlow SL7 1FD. The customer service phone number for Wimpy is 01628 891 655 or you can submit your complaints via Fax to 01628 474 025.

For issues with an employee or to esclate your problem to headquarters, email support at info@wimpy.uk.com. Other contact information, company history, and CEO email can be found at their UK based website by visiting www.wimpy.uk.com.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Wimpy Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Wimpy headquarters address

    • 2 The Listons, Liston Road, Marlow SL7 1FD
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    01628 891 655
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A
  • Customer service hours

    9am-5pm Local Time (UK)

Browse reviews of other Fast Food



Top Wimpy Complaints

Browse more than 73 reviews submitted so far

20

yesterday 03 / 10/ 2018 around 12H15 went to Wimpy waverley plaza in pretoria to have some lunch , I was nicely seated by the waitress without the name plate. I ordered some thing to eat . after finishing eating she gave me the bill of which I also respond by putting the money that money cover. while I was busy reading the newspaper another guy by the name of tshepo came and took that money and he said he will pass it over because my initial waitress was busy with other customers. Minutes later I decided to go out and do some errands I heard a loud voice from behind saying you didn't pay sooo I was so frustrated ,disgusted and hurt by that utterance by that nameless waitress - the I made a u turn and went back to the shop and they sort the matter among themselves then I left but I will never put my foot again at Wimpy.

20

So disgusting! A wimpy cheese burger with absolutely no sauce. It's the 3rd time this happens. So tasteless. A stinking service.

20

I have recently had 2 meals at different Wimpys in East London. I ordered the same meal. Fried chicken with the vegetables - sweet corn and spinach. On both occassions the vegetables have been cold

20

To Whom It May Concern:

On Thursday 12th July 2018 my daughter and I went into Wimpy in Sittingbourne.
I ordered 2 breakfasts that was advertise on the Point of Sale outside the shop which cost £5.70.
It a buy one and get one free.
When the breakfast came out it was different to what we ordered.
We got Bacon, Scrambled Egg, Beans, Chips, Frankfurter and Tomato,
The Frankfurter was horrible because we don't like them.
The the tomato was over cooked.
The coffee was far to strong and I was unable to drink it.

When I asked about why I did not get what I ordered, the lady said she was too busy,
When its busy you get alternative,

This is unacceptable because if you look on CCTV they were not busy at all,
We should have been consulted about alternative breakfast if they can't be bothered to cook what we ordered.

Here attached is a copy of the receipt

Please look into this and feel free to contact me on 07957 261804.

Kind Regards
Brian Figg

20

After not going to Wimpy Matatiele because of its poor service that I experienced about 3 times last year I decided to go today with the hope that the staff has changed. An arrogant waitress by the name of FUNDIE or whatever decided to ignore me when asking for the menu, when I told her of the behaviour she did not show any remorse, you can't as a waitress respond to a person when walking in fact it's lack of morals in fact that proves lack of respect back from home. A very good waitress by the name of Rethabile came to our rescue, she is an excellent waitress and she has been taught respect back from home.

20

Stopped at the Harrismith One Stop for coffee and my daughter decided she would like a milkshake. Was horrified to find that the milkshake we had ordered for R32.95 was the tiniest little takeaway cup of maybe 200 mls at the most. I asked the lady who served me if this was a kiddies size it was so small which it wasn’t. Really wimpy u charge that for a milkshake that size. I paid R30.95 for a grande Cappuccino at Mugg and Bean and got a heck of a lot more for my money. Kota Joes make Gourmet milkshake with Zoo biscuits and Ferreira Rochers for less than what U charge and a whole lot more milkshake for your money. A decent size take away cup is the least u can do for ur customers. Your coffee too.

20

We have just returned from your Wimpy restaurant at Eltham High Street se9 and were really disappointed that whilst we were eating our food the waiter was sweeping and washing the floors leaving the front door wedged open with intentions of the floor drying with NO consideration that the customers were getting really cold as the temperature outside was just 4 degrees. When asked to close the doors he then reluctantly closed it. We do appreciate that floors need to be cleaned but surely not when the customers are eating and that the restaurant was not due to close until 1,1/2 hours later. Please could you give feedback to the staff regarding this problem . Yours Ray Friend

20

Just wanted to share what a Toasted Cheese/Tomato looked like at Wimpy Langebaan. No cheese, apparently that's how the cheese comes from the factory. Very disappointed, other wimpy experiences have been great thus far.

40

A friend and I had coffee and muffins at Wimpy Jean Avenue. On ordering the muffins I requested also grated cheddar cheese - as with any other franchise like Mugg and Bean etc. As the waitress brought the muffins it was 2 slices processed cheese. I indicated that we ordered grated cheese and she told me that they do not have grated cheese. I then asked for another 2 slices. she brought another 4. Upon receiving the bill, I realized it was extra and over and above that R8.00 a slices, which bring the cheese value to R48.00.

I called the manager Marcel, expressing my disappointment that I was not told that the cheese slices was extra, not even talking about the price - the value of 5 breads or 2 more muffins. his response was. Did you think you are getting it for free, where I indicated that number number yes, it is usually included and 2, I was not informed that it was extra. It is ridiculous to think that you pay R48 for 8 slices of cheese - processed cheese, without being informed. your managers need proper training which they can pass on to the staff. I expect a response unless you want we to take this to the Rekord in Centurion to warn consumers how Wimpy overcapitalized on uninformed consumers.

20

I've been sitting waiting to be served for ten minutes and waiters passing me as if I do not exist. There is no showing you to a table or waiting to be seated. The place is very empty. What happened about service. I have a plane to catch and will more than likely not order. I'm at the wimpy at Cape Town international airport. On the 1st floor. Going on for twenty minutes now. And still waiting.

100

Want to say thank you to the Wimpy at Carnival mall. Awesome service whole we were on holiday 3 days in a row from 3 different waiters. Well done guys keep up the good work.

20

Arrived at the store in Fordsburg at 20:25 for a meal. As we arrived the staff cleaning the floor tells us that the store in closed. Closing one is 21:00. Nevertheless asked for the manager after a long wait he arrives. I asked him for the store owners details he give me a number and tells me that I can contact him on that number all the time in fact it was the store number. Then told that the store owner asked that his number is never give to clients.

Nevertheless he called the store owner I spoke to him unapologetic says the store was no busy so they decided to close. This store brings along total disrepute to the Wimpy brand. Unprofessional staff and bad management.

40

Just had my second bad experience at Wimpy Malmesbury. The waitress just put the menus on the table without greeting and disappeared. After about 15 mins I went and ask if someone will come take our order. They all scrambled around. I ended up taking my kids across the road to Spur. The manager apologized and offer a coffee on the house, but the damage was already done.

40

Went to Arconpark branch. Asked for 2 double up breakfasts. Brought 4 plates. On each plate was 1 piece bacon, 1 egg, half worsie, 2 cherry tomatoes and 1/2 slice toast. To my knowledge they halfed the brekkie. When bill came we paid for 2 double ups. On questioning they said they halfed it. I said but we could have much more if buying sunrises. Its supposed to be buy one get the same free. It was pathetic. Went out very unhappy hungry and feeling robbed. From 4 very unhappy customers.

40

We had the worst service at Pretoriuskop Wimpy in the Kruger. Dirty, no service, we took the plates of the previous customers and placed it on nearby chair. After an half a hour we decided to order take aways and eat that. Bad bad bad.

20

We ordered bacon cheese omelette at Wimpy Grabouw. It was half burned my husband had almost no bacon in his omelette. We asked for the coffee to be served with the meal and she brought it earlier. I wanted brown bread and my husband white when she brought the meals she said the bread was placed on the wrong plates we had to change it ourselves. We usually order omelette but this was the most unenjoyable meal at Wimpy.

40

On Monday July 4 2016 a young man and good customer who goes to wimpys on a regular basis and has a disability (druleing problem ) was told by owner that he was no longer welcome at this location, due to what he said was a customer complaint. No one has ever said anything in over 20 years this person has a disability and by making the demand he did is discrimination and that is against the law in this province. This young man had also worked in this location, so what is the problem? This has caused a great uproar in our community, please handle this issue right away and respond to me in writing. Customers who have been loyal for many years will not be returning until this is resolved.

40

My husband and l go out for breakfast on Sundays we like Wimpys but l don't understand why during the week you can get a breakfast special but then on the weekend you are told what you can order why is a 2 egg breakfast not offered we were in St Thomas Wimpys and they were very willing to work with us the London Wimpys at Wellington and 401 suggested we could share a breakfast the visit was unpleasant the manager was not nice at all.while there the woman that came in after us also asked for 2 eggs but no had to have 3 eggs.

20

My husband found a staple in his burger patty. The waitress was very helpful but the manager was a no show. It's not the first time that this has happened. We were sitting at a table that had chip lying all over the floor. Then I had to wait 40 minutes for my food. The service is pathetic. I had to ask someone to clean under the table so that I could put my feet down. And then I had to go outside of the shopping center to draw money because the swipe machine wasn't working.

Poor service for the third time. Arrived and seated at table 140/1 with a starving six year old boy. We sat at 6:45 placed an order immediately due to our boarding time being at 7:30 on 6 July 2016. We received our drinks only after I had to get the attention of yet another waitress after 15 minutes and waited for our food for an exceptionally long time. This waiting for food has been a bad experience with Wimpy at the airport. After numerous attempts in trying to find out when our food will be ready, I cancelled my order and just asked for my son's order.

If he was not so hungry I would have cancelled this order as well. Truly disappointing and shocking service seems to repeat itself once again!

20

I went into your branch in Romford today and was very unhappy with the service I received. We was seated and handed menus, around 10 minutes later we was ready to order our food so we waited for the waitress to come over. We waited for over 10 minutes before we called her over in which she replied you can not order your food yet as the chef was too busy with orders. We was slightly shocked but understood however we was not offered any drinks in the mean time. 5 minutes passed and we ordered, I received my food soon after however I us nearly finished my meal before my friends meal was bought over. We then had to call the waitress over again to order desserts. I received my desert but the doughnut was stale !! I am very disappointed with my experience today as I expect a little bit more from a big company like yourselves.

60

I have visited this Wimpy several times, The service is very bad. Nobody welcomes you at the door, I enjoy sitting outside, with the result I walk through the Wimpy and wait hours before they attend to me. Now I walk through and tell a waiter that I am sitting outside, that is if you can get their attention, one carries on sweeping the others just look at me. I usually order a breakfast, they don't ask whether you want white or brown bread, I order tea, after waiting a very long time, luke warm tea arrives, no milk, the waiters don't come back, I have to go inside, call someone to get me milk, wait!!! by the time the milk arrives tea is cold. They never come back to hear whether everything is okay.

This happens every time. I once asked for a toothpick, I think it could be the manageress, wiping the tables next to me, she said they are at the counter I can go and help myself. Because they never come back, waiting for your bill will take even longer, so I always get up, pay at the till and leave. I have now decided that was the last time I go there, it is really not a pleasure. It is shocking. Where as Wimpy Vaal Mall Vanderbijlparl is such a pleasure, they can't do enough for you. Their service, friendliness is excellent. All Wimpys could go and learn from them. One work excellent.

40

My wife and I visited Wimpy at Boulders Mall Midrand around lunch time. We both ordered chicken sweet wraps and a potion chips to share, coffee fir myself and she a pot of tea. While eating, I noticed something black and on unwrapping the Wrap I discovered that I was served a spoiled lettuce leaf; where in part it was like it over stored in the freezer. I had already eaten a large amount of the Wrap by then. I took a picture hereof, reported this to the waiter (tag on his chest showed name Nkosi). He then reported this to a lady, whom I presumed was a supervisor or manager.

She concurred with our observation and apologized. 'Be that as it may, I find this act of negligent if the food safety act unacceptable given the possible Good Poisoning which can result from it. On arriving home I experienced diarrhea as it were. I humbly request an investigation into this matter and that the outcome thereof be relayed to me soonest. I trust that my grievance will receive the attention it deserved without me sending the images.

40

i was at wimpy modimolle on Sunday 15/05/2016 we ordered our food after we ate we wanted a bill and our bill was R250.29 and the waiter brought us the the bill we gave him R300.00 and we wrote R260.00 so that he can get 9 rand something tip and bring back our R40.00 change. we sit there from 15:35 to 18:05 when we wanted to go the waiter was long gone he didn't bring the change back . when we asked the change at the till they said i must wait full 2 weeks until that guy comes back to work. they can't help i should have come and fetch my change myself.

40

On the 12th, Visited Wimpy at Aliwal North on my way Pretoria from Butterworth to participate in the South African Masters athletics. stopped over at Wimpy had to wait for service and had to complain to the manager.
Today on my way back to Butterworth stopped at the same Wimpy waited for almost 10 minutes and walked out in disgust as nobody bothered. Shall never visit Wimpy again.

40

Was given the wrong change, when I went back it took him 4 times for him to get the manager eventually he did after raising his voice to me and saying to me " you bloody English women", I was then asked to leave my address and number so they can check the cctv. I don't like they now have my address and he also called me a liar. Absolutely disgusting service, this was an hour after I seen him swearing at another customer for the same thing!! If I don't have a call back tomorrow I will be phoning the police!

40

We were not greeted at the entrance, had to seat ourselves at a dirty table. 2 minutes later a waiter came, dropped a menu and came back again to clean the table with a dry cloth. We placed our food and beverage order and waited 20 min for 2 coffee's and one lime milkshake, with that a farmhouse breakfast, bacon & egg baguette and a bacon cheese omelette. Why did we have to wait for 20min just to get our beverages? Please see attached a photo of the omelette. I used to be a manager at Wimpy for 4 years, this is the worst service and quality of food I have seen.

40

I went to wimpy at Mall of Newmarket, Alberton, waited 10 min for a waiter to even approach my table. Ordered Coffee, when it arrived, no brown sugar on table, and both my and my husbands tea spoons were dirty, sticky. Asked for sugar and clean tea spoons. Ordered our breakfasts, waited about 30 min and customers that came in after me were served already. Tried calling or signal manager, (who waived at me....? ) When I eventually got my toasted mince, it smelled off, and I could not eat it. Disgusted. They offered us free coffees, which I declined, I could only eat the two eggs which was the only edible (sort of) on my plate. Cutlery was not clean. I love wimpy but after this I will def tell all my friends to stay away from this specific wimpy.

40

How is it possible to remove the only vegetarian meal from the new 2016 menu. Compared to other restaurants it catered brilliantly for the average vegetarian,who already have difficulty finding comprehensive meals from other similar chains. Famous Brands, as a Greek founded company should be all the more aware of this dietary need in countries outside of Greece.

20

See your slam burger attached, which is false advertising as the Wimpy Slam burger is not remotely like that when you receive it. Wolmaranstad Wimpy did not explain there is diffent Slam burgers. We ate there on 28/04/2016 and again on 29/04/2016. The patty was the same as all your other burgers, cheese not melted. No bacon, no onions. Patty raw. We waited both times for more then half an hour. I ordered from the picture as i was offered only a breakfast menu and saw the Slam burger on a picture ob the table. I had to google to see there is different Slam burgers.

40

I had pathetic customer service from the so called "manager Sbu" I waited for more than 20 minutes just to get a menu, & when he arrives he gives breakfast menu & I ask him for kiddies menu for my sons who were busy playing. He didn't show any response he carried on wiping the table next me, after few minutes he asked the waitress to bring the menu. What pissed me off is that when finally got served I asked to speak to the manager & I was shocked when I was told its the guy that gave me breakfast menu & he refused to come & speak to me. Horrible customer services.

40

I visit Wimpy Soneike in Kuils River, Cape Town every day during lunch, where I am served my cappuccino by Phumi (except when it's her day off of course) as it was the case today. I went inside to ask the lady behind the till to call any available waitress to my table, as I could only see 1 waitress serving a table then. I sat outside for 15 minutes without being served, when someone from the kitchen came outside and caught my eye. She then went inside to fetch my cappuccino herself. I then paid and tipped her for being willing to help me as it was not her job to do so. I did not report this to Rob,the owner, as I was already late to return to work due to this delay.

40

Firstly I had to wait 20 minutes as Wimpy opened late. At the table I waited another 12 minutes to be served. The table was filthy and the staff was unpleasant. I waited another 18 minutes for my order to be taken and another 21 minutes for my breakfast to arrive, still with a filthy table. When my order arrived there was no jam or butter, as I ordered. 3 / 4 of the way into my meal the waitron ask if all was OK. I noted that there was no jam or butter for my toast.

The chips was dry and the supposed 2 streaks of bacon was 1 streak that was sliced in half. The butter and jam arrived after I finished my meal. I asked for my top up coffee. Its been 27 minutes and I'm still waiting. I left the still filthy table and paid my bill. This is unacceptable. I support Wimpy at least 4 times a week. Is this how you treat your loyal customer at Shelly Beach Wimpy?

40

My husband and I went to Wimpy Empangeni for breakfast. We seated ourselves as there was no staff at the entrance. We waited 20 minutes still no service. Two other couple who were there before us got up and left because they had not been served. We got up to leave, before we left my husband spoke to the waitress about the service. She said she would send someone. My husband asked for the manager, she said she was the manager. Wimpy Empangeni was not full or that busy at 10h00 this morning 29/03/2016. Absolutely disgusting service. Employees with attitudes like that should not be working there.

40

I went to Wimpy Carleton Centre I asked for the waiter to serve me he called another one and she also refused saying why can't he serve me they both treats like a dog. I called the manager all he said was he will deal with them. I'm so disappointed if it wasn't about waiting for someone I should have left and go. I'm so disappointed with the service there.

40

All I ask for is a thoroughly fried egg, no rawness in the yolk. I tell the waitress "pierce the middle and let it bleed so the yellow part is fried hard." 3 different locations, (maun, Ftown and gaborone), 6 different visits and as many waitors and always the same outcome. Your food is overpriced and half assed, your waiters don't listen and the managers have nothing to say so I hereby boycott you, I'm taking my dates, family dinners, bday parties and lazy Sunday business elsewhere. And I'm going to make it my mission to take anyone who agrees with me. #wimpysoutofafrica

40

Today, 1/3/2016 at 12pm, i purchased a wimpy chicken baguette and the chicken and bread was terrible. chicken was hard and tasted old. really spoilt my day. the only reason i gave Wimpy 2 stars is due to the excellent service by staff and the chips that tasted very good. I purchased from the Wimpy at Pavillion shopping centre, Durban, KZN.

40

On Friday, 26 February 2016 me and my mom wanted to eat lunch at Wimpy. While we were sitting at the desk, my brother and his wife found us their and we asked them to join us. But our table was to small for 4 people. We asked te be moved to a bigger table. We were sitting at the bigger table for more than a half and hour without even ons waiter to help us. The people around us all was helped, but no one to help us. We decide to stand up and leave and have our lunch at Caramello's. As we walked out I walked to the lady working in front at the casier and told her that we were sitting their for more than a half an hour without any one helping us. It seems to me that they are use to complains, she didn't even give an reaction. Very dissapointing.

40

This happened today at wimpy waterfall mall Rusternburg. I ordered a meal for R99 which was supposed to come with chips then the wait or asked me if I would like to substitute chips with salad which I agreed but he failed to explain to me that there is an extra charge of R5. I also ordered a lemon freeze for drinking a small one R26 and he brought the big one for R33. I couldn't even drink it it was too sweet for me. So my problem here is your staff communication. Waiter was supposed to explain to me that there is an extra charge for salads.

The drink as well if he didn't hear me well he was supposed to ask not do what he did. He just ordered a big juice instead of small size. I must say I was really disappointed with the service that I received and it was my first time in that restaurant and I don't see myself or my family going back there again. My advise to management will be to please train your staff to do their jobs properly. I'm really disappointed.

40

Me and my wife went to wimpy safe ways to have breakfast. We order one cup of coffee and one cup of cupitino. When we receive the coffee the coffee was waist in the saucer.We order double ups when we receive it the pork russiers was burnt and half raw. The service was slow and they look at you if you don't sit there. They don't even ask if you want brown bread or white bread with your meal. When i complain they look at me if im mad.

40

My husband and I decided to go to Wimpy for breakfast. I asked him to order me a coffee while I went to the ladies restroom. As I arrived there were two waitress's standing waiting to use the single cubicle ahead of me. As the cubicle became free, the lady who exited was clearly kitchen staff, as she wore a hair net on her head and the kitchen attire. She moved to stand in front of the basin, and adjusted her hair net, and checked her make up.

She then left the bathroom - WITHOUT washing her hands. As I stood waiting, the next lady, a waitress, as I mentioned, came out of the same cubicle, adjusted her HAIR this time, and once again left the bathroom SANS WASHING HANDS!!!! At this point I become really worried that these are people that are dealing with food, and drinks and are NOT ADHERING to the correct personal hygiene standards that should be kept and upheld in a RESTAURANT! I have no idea whether or not the next lady washed her hands or not, because I then went in to the cubicle. While I am on the subject, that ladies bathroom is absolutely DISGUSTING. The toilets do not flush properly either, and there is dirt everywhere.

Upon leaving the ladies bathroom, I informed my husband of what I had seen in the restroom, and we decided to rather enjoy a meal elsewhere. We finished our coffee, and then left. Our waitress's name was Grace, our table no was 036/1 Chk 1506, 28 Jan 16, and the time was at 10.25. I really hope that for Wimpy's sake, something is done about this, as it surely is just a matter of time before something like this brings Wimpy bad publicity. I am quite certain you don't want to end up like KFC. Kindly contact me with regards to this.

40

I took my sister out to breakfast on Saturday, 31/12/2015 at Wimpy Soneike. We sat down and a waitress came to take our order. We've waited for ten minutes just to get our coffee. Then the order was incorrect by the egg not being as we ordered. We left is at that. In the whole time, more than an hour and a half, the waitress never came to our table once. We were suppose to get 2 cups of coffee, which never happened.

Wanting to take my food home, I had to carry the plate to the cashier and asked her to put it away in a 'doggie bag' and I would like my bill. I also ordered a take away sandwich for my husband and a coffee. And that was the last of my temper. I said nothing, but walked away. This kind of service is unacceptable.

This is why I'm complaining and I would like feedback on this, otherwise I'm going to contact the Ombutsman and complain there, seeing that this had happened previously as well and I did nothing about it. This bad service has to stop.

40

As a Regular at Wimpy i am disappointed in Wimpy in South Hills. We eat at Wimpy every weekend and always get the best of Service. This morning we visited the Wimpy in South Hills at the PNP and we waited for 10 min, my husband had to go and call someone to take our order. When i spoke to the lady she just said "we short staffed" . She then shrugged her shoulders and said "ahh well".

60

Saturday 2 Jan 2016 I went into Wimpy Waverley Pretoria. Sat down at a table waiting to be served with a Wimpy coffee and waffle. TWENTY minutes later I got up and told the cashier that I was still waiting while some of the waiters were having a lovely loud get together at the counter. I just thought that you should know of your franchise with the poorest supervision - if any! Thank you for listening. I went to Queens Corner and what a pleasure!

40

Wimpy bathrooms are dirty and neglected it was always our pub but no it was horrible. Could not order what we wanted for ice machine was broken and air conditioners did not work. This is bad and someone should send these photos to the corporate office at Wimpy.

40

The bathroom was completely trashed. Please fix this!

40

I went to wimpy to buy a waffle. The staff looked at each other like they never heard about waffles. It took then 10 min to find out they do sell waffles. Ive asked if they can give me ice cream and cream with the waffle. Again they looked confused and said they will find out. SERIOUSLY how can your staff not know about this. I left the wimpy straight away. I will NEVER EVER go to wimpy again.

60

Waitress is drunk -Emma. Couldnt take our order right. We all got the wrong drinks and food. After i told her it is not acceptable,she stormed off and never returned. This all happened in front of the management and other staff. No one took over or reacted. We are horrified of what happened. It is shocking and I will make sure everyone knows Wimpy Kroonvaal is the worst place to stop for food.

60

I would like to express concern with the local Wimpy at the Crossing Shopping Complex in Mafikeng. I eat my lunch there every day until to day when i was told that I can't order the food that i normally eat. The Manager thereof was rude and could not explain why i can't order the type of food and never cared to listen to my request. The staff members were shocked by the treatment i received because they are the one's serving me daily.I always thought that Wimpy's service was the best but what i saw today was the something else. Maybe it's because I am Black and the owner is white.

40

Went to the Wimpy at the new SARS office/Pick and Pay centre in Alberton. Order some drinks and food. After having brunch i ask for the bill and see that i have to pay R21.00 for a 340ml Sprite Zero. Spoke to the managers and are told that they can not do anything about it as they get the prices from head office and that i have to order from the soda fountain next time. Wow that was a shock, but then go to Pick and Pay next door and in the fridge, the same size Sprite Zero for R 7.99. Now i would like Wimpy to explain to me how do they get to a price about 2 times more than Pick and Pay. I am sure that Wimpy are using the same vendor as Pick and Pay........ABI, so there is not extra costs to deliver then, so why the huge profit margin?. I did report this to a facebook page and asked people to share this bad ripping off service by Wimpy. You need to revise your prices.

40

First we waited a very long time for our barone milkshakes that they could not prepare due to a problem with the cream, when we eventually received it it was more milk than a actual shake. We placed our order which was a mixed grill (eggs scrambled, steak medium), 2 calamari and chips and a honey and mustard chicken salad, when the food arrived there was a calamari salad, honey and mustard chicken salad and a mixed grill we send back the calamari salad as we did not order that.

The mixed grill had a piece of meat I am not sure what it was, a dried out patty and raw scrambled egg, the waiter came to say we have to wait for the calamari and chips as there is no chips. When we complained about the eggs the waiter looked at us as if we were crazy to complain. We said she should leave the food and we will only pay for the kids food and our drinks. She said we must talk to the manager, the manager came to our table we explained the whole incident she said we must have ordered medium scrambled eggs.

I laughed said we will pay what we had and nothing else. This was not the first time that we had bad service and poor quality food. I would please like to know what will be done that we can please have a decent Wimpy in Mafikeng. As it is at the moment there is no Wimpy in Mafikeng where I can take my family.

80

Today at Wimpy Middelburg at the mall mpumalanga, I had lunch! The restaurant was not full! There was no one at the door to seat us, a party of 4! We sat down at a table, which first of all was so unstable that everything moved on it, and I noticed the people next to us also had trouble with their table! We ordered our food and waited about 15 min for our drinks and then more than 40 min for our food! A kiddies meal of fish fingers, which was fine a kiddied breakfast of which the bacon and sausage was burnt.

A chicken burger and a cheese burger of which the buns was so stale, it was dry and horrible! The people were all complaining! We were in a hurry so we just left half of it and payed for it! At the till more people complained to the cashier! We asked for the manager, but after 10 min in which he or she did not arrive I left and decided to complain on line! This is not the first time that I have a problem with middelburg Mall's Wimpy, and have complained to the manager before, but to no avail! Thank you!

40

I often shop at the Mall. The service is getting worse. Nobody to greet you at the entrance. If you seat yourself you wait forever for service. Staff chatting in the kitchen. Today was the third time I walked out of the Wimpy because of NO service. I love to eat / drink coffee at the Wimpy but I think I will skip Wimpy Westwood Mall!

20

I have been a happy Wimpy customer for many years until this morning. I always have my breakfast meetings at any Wimpy nearby as I travel quite a bit and prefer your breakfast and service to other restaurants. This morning I had an early morning meeting in Durban North and decided to pop in at the Wimpy in Game City for breakfast.

It was my first experience at that branch/franchise and I must say that it was beyond unpleasant. I ordered the breakfast special on display (2 eggs, 3 hash browns, a tomato slice, cheese griller, brown toast and a cup of rooibos with lemon) for R35.00. Before I had completed placing my order another meal caught my eye but the waitress helping me said "make up your mind and decide what you want to eat", and i told her that it was fine and I would stick to my special.

The food arrived and I thanked her, then she disappeared. The eggs and tomato were cold and the cheese griller had a weird taste so I looked for her and when she finally came to my table I asked her what type of meat the cheese griller was. She just pointed out to a small halaal sign on top right corner of the flyer with the special. So i asked her what that meant and she said it meant that the griller was beef and not pork. I told her that it is not to my taste and asked her the flyer displayed a ork cheese griller when they only had beef and she rolled her eyes at me.

I then asked her why my bread was toasted with butter and she said thats how it is done in that branch, which was weird to me because normally the butter is brought in a separate side plate to allow you as the cutomer the choice of having or not having it. I brought this to her attention and she yet again rolled her eyes at me and said that I should have said that I don't want any butter which I Just did not understand at all.

Her attitude towards me was very unpleasant and quite offensive and she was not even in the slightest apologetic or sincere. It felt like she did not care that I was a paying customer and I did not appreciate that at all. I asked her to take the plate back because I could not eat it and asked for the bill. I paid the full amount for both the tea and food even though I had sent it back.

Customer service is an important element in any line of business as it is what makes a customer keep coming back for more and promotes loyalty. I left your restaurant and opted to buy muffins in a coffee shop nearby instead.

20

On route home, Wimpy at Engen outside Bloemfontein towards JHB. Waited 20 min for a coffee and hot chocolate. Workers stood around not helping. Seems layout was not effective as staff walked up and down. After complaining to staff, I received a coffee and cold hot chocolate. Staff unfriendly!!

40

Entered the shop. Waited for about 10 minutes. The waiters were just passing. I called one and asked what must I do in order to order. she told me to do whatever I want to do. She never came and was helped by another one!

40

Hi, just to bring to your attention - Recently, the Wimpy coffee is not up to standard, at one time it used to be the best tasting and the creamiest coffee ever, but recently the standard has dropped, the coffee tastes terrible, so strong and bitter. We have been to a number of your stores, ie Gateway, Pavillion, Westwood, La-Lucia. Please look into this and bring back the original great tasting coffee.

60

The quality of Wimpy's coffee Is very disappointing. I have tried a few of your branches, most recent your Graaff Reinet branch on our way back to Pretoria this morning. I paid R88 for 4 coffees and we all could not finish it. It tasted terrible, very weak. What has happened? With this poor service, you are going to loose a lot of your long standing customers. In the future, I am going to support Mugg & Bean where I always get great quality.

60

We travelled to the Wilderness on the N2, stopped at the 1st Wimpy on route for breakfast. The breakfast was okay, not fabulous. Used the toilet and to my disgust, it was so filthy it wasn't fit for a dog. Terrible....We went to another Wimpy whilst on vacation in the wilderness on route to George on the N2. Waited for 40 minutes for our waffle and when we received the waffle was raw, ordered something else and waited another 30 minutes, keeping in mind that there was no more than 8 people all in all in the wimpy. Used the toilet inside the wimpy and once again the toilet was so filthy, disgusting, it surprises me (the lack of hygiene) in most of the Wimpy's is questionable. I use to be a huge Wimpy fan, not anymore. Will not be supporting the Wimpy along with tons of people I know

40

Long wait for a waffle and the waffle was raw, the manager said they will make another, waited again for a while, don't know why we waited so long cos the wimpy was empty, if there were 5 people that was alot, she came back saying that the waffle remade was no better and that there was probably something wrong with the mixture. We ordered chicken wings instead, well, the wings were not grilled probably tasted like boiled chucked, horrible. I used the toilet at the same place and to my disgrace, the toilet wad filthy, unfit for a dog, it amazes me that the staff are doing absolutely nothing, no customers to serve and yet nobody checks up the toilets, how is a woman expected to use a toilet in that state, without getting some sort of a decease from that dump they call a toilet. Stopped at another wimpy to use the toilet N1 1 stop, on the way to Wilderness. Disgusting, what is happening, how is it possible that all the wimpy toilets are so disgusting and unhygienic, and children also have to use these toilets, attention to detail has to be applied at these places, I cannot express my disgust louder. Concerned ....use to be a wimpy lover

20

There is a staff member with an attitude problem which we have encountered for the second time. We were there on the 10/04/2015 at 15h01. We have spoken to the manager who is aware of our complaint. We have reason to believe that she will not take any action against the aforesaid staff member. The staff member did not want to give us her name and she is described as a big sized african female who was serving at the counter at the entrance. I would appreciate feedback on this matter

60

Have you changed the blend of coffee? I used to really enjoy a cup from the Wimpy nearest my house but now it tastes awful and I wish you would go back to how it was before. If it's not broke then don't fix it I always say.

40

I called wimpy Carlton centre at about 09h45 this morning to order breakfast, my order was taken by a lady names Segametsi, I waited for my order for over an hour and after numerous calls she then advised they are busy and its month end next time they will ask for us to come collect our own orders. all well, when the order arrived firstly it was wrng: I requested white bread I was given brown, the food was so cold but that doesn't come close to the Mushrooms I received, they were in such a filthy package no one actually wanted to even taste them, the packaging was greasy and had blackish dirts this is a transparent containe but it was actually cream white due to the dirt! I then called the manager and asked for my money back and first off he had such appalling attitude, I overhead him telling the staff cancel and give her her money back, I even asked are you not gonna apologize and all he said was but I just apologized to you now, I mean would I ask for an apology if I heard one, he didn't seem 1 bit sincere at all. Wimpy Carlton centre always does this, if they don't get orders wrong they have stinking attitude. the name of the "manager" is paul. but apparently he is not the manager because I spoke to the delivery woman and she said the manager is Alice.

40

We went in to have a bite to eat at the Wimpy at the Engen garage on the R21 (the one going from Pretoria to Kempton). The manger took us to take a seat. The table was extremely dirty and when I asked her to clean it, she asked me, very supprised, that is the table not clean? (dirty papers and tomato sauce all over the table????). We then ordered a Bar One Up-size milkshake and my fiance ordered chocolate brownies as well. Then the milkshake and brownies came and the milkshake was small and watery. The brownies were sour? On the food order the manager did not even know the menu (after I ordered a Bacon and Cheese burger - she told me she needs to check the menu first due to customers not ordering that so much!!!!)

On asking the waiter regarding how long the manager has been there, the answer was a while. We left without paying due to this extremely poor and honestly awful experience! I will advise NO ONE TO EVER GO TO THIS WIMPY! This is very bad for any business to have such people working there and someone needs to check this out or maybe we must contact the health inspectors to do a visit there. I am expecting a answer on this before 16H00 or I will contact the health department.

20

Arriving at wimpy after a long drive in ellisras (lephalale) 3 May 2013 the maneger is at the back of the till. Doesn’t greet any customers that enters the restaurant. My capuccino’s cream is sour, there’s 8 poeple in the restaurant a milkshake takes 15 minutes to be made. I get my food and ask for jam, they say to me they don’t have any. First time in my life n heard that there is no jam available. The manager of person named Robert, shouts at he’s employees as there is customers in the restaruant. That is not professional of him. As n pay for my meall. He doesn’t ask if we enjoyed our meal or greet me as n leaf. As then I desided that ill never visit any wimpy again in my life. If been in rural areas where poeple have beter manners then that. I feel someone like that doesn’t need to be in a position like that,.

60

I was visiting your Bloemfontein N1 North-South Wimpy and while I waited to buy coffee, I had to wait for about 7 minutes just to understand the system of ordering at 1 point and receiving the coffee at another service point. The service point is on a platform which is not on the same level as the floor. I tripped and fell and injured my knee. There was no visible sign to warn me about the step from the direction I was going onto the platform. The platform has three sides and the only visible sign is when you enter the shop; nothing from the side I was going onto the platform.

I asked to speak to the manager to make him aware of the dangerous situation. I spoke to a young man, which was not the manager and he gave me a till slip with the telephone number of the manager. after a few minutes the manager came to light and when I pointed out to him that this was a dangerous situation, he was very hostile towards me. He said that the law only requires ONE notice at the steps and that I have to open my eeyes and look where I am going. I am a frequent visitor to Wimpy, or rather I WAS a frequent visitor, but I can assure you, today was the last time you will ever see me in a Wimpy.

 

40

On sunday 7 apr 2013 my family and friends went to Wimpy at Scottsville mall in Pietermaritzburg. We had to: Seat ourselves and get our own menu’s. Then after 15min go and place our order at the cashier, who ask if we would like to pay before even getting our food.

45min later had to to and check for our food which arrives a further 5 mintues later – minus a few orders which had not even been prepared. The food was of poor quality and not made to specifications. Drinks order was mixed-up. No waiters, Manager who argues with customers and gives excuses – poor seating – in short the worst restuarant experience.

60

Today 8 Apr 2013 I phoned Wimpy Bellville at 14:00 for a delivery. I received my food at 14:49. It was cold and as if someone took the food and shaked it before deliverying it.

My order was 1 Three tenor and fanta orange, I received a coke instead of a fanta orange. Besides the incorrect colddrink and the cold food and shaken burger, I notices that my order was put through the till at 14: 15
I have never gotten bad service from any Wimpy but from this wimpy its not the First time. I will never waste my time and money on buying food of beverages by them again.

60

As far as I know Wimpy is a family restaurant and we as a family have eaten at your restaurants throughout the country- including places like Bloemfontein. We were spending our Easter weekend in Umhlanga rocks and had other guests with us- we were a party of 10 initially- by the time the other 5 members of our party arrived we had already finished eating and we asked the waiter to hold the bill while we could place the order for the new arrivals.

In the meantime another party of customers arrived and started ‘shoo shing’ our children while he walked past- a few minutes later your white manageress came up to us to ask us to keep quiet because we were offending other guests with the amount of noise we were making- we took exception to this, Wimpy is supposed to be a family restaurant and hence cater for children, noise etc.

Knowing that we had a noisy bunch- we chose to sit on the outside of the restaurant- would you not consider this as being considerate?-The manageress asked us to be considerate of others and quieten down- actually we were being quite considerate- there were several little white children running around knocking against our chairs and tables-we did not complain, knowing we also had children with us and these are the ‘perks’ of eating at a family restaurant – yet nothing was said to their parents- also there was no sign anywhere where we sat saying be quiet or don’t make a noise or eat in silence.

She did say other patrons were complaining-but it was just one person-your manageress could have used her common sense and emphasised that this is a family restaurant and noise, laughter and children running around and playing is considered normal-this is the atmosphere I have experienced in every othe Wimpy Family Restaurant. Our family, friends and us often holiday in Durban – they will certaily know which restaurant to stay away from.
I hate to remind you that we are living in a democracy and if all people want to be treated as a part of our country then all people need to be treated like humanbeings

If a person needs a quiet atmosphere then they need to find a different kind of restaurant and not Wimpy. The total sum of ou bill was R669,50 including the waiters tip R730- this excluded the 5 late arrivals-whose order wesubsequently cancelled-and bought their food from elsewhere. I would appreciate a response from your manageress as to why she reacted in this manner- and why she acted as though she was very busy when I tried to speak with her – and also what your action against her is going to be.

20

Sorry wimpy, i apologise for trying to have a breakfast at your Fochville branch . i am also very sorry i had to inconvenience your staff to wait 2 minutes at your “wait to be seated sign” to be taken to a open seat where the whole restaurant only had 10 patrons in at that moment, i`m rally sorry to ask for a drink with my partner, i could see this by your frouning waitress that had to be told 3 times what we want, and waiting 10 minutes for a cream soda and ice coffee,, sorry to inconvenience for the mega breakfast and cheese griller we ordered with the drinks(at that same time hey).

we didn`t know that the kitchen staff wan`t in the mood for making anybody breakfast.. we apologise for sitting and waiting half an hour for food we ordered and we had to stand up and leave before we had to eat.. seemingly as we had a clear view of your kitchen. no food was prepared.. we then went to the counter, and sorry .. we paid for our drinks and voiced our apology to your manager that looked like she wanted rid of us.. every staff member seemed a bit relieved as we went away. o yes i got SARAH`s number. and trying to phone the woman her phone is off. so please apologise to her as well please..

Sorry wimpy, we will nwver ever be a inconvenience and eat anything from you again, like normal friendly patrons

60

This is our 2nd BAD experience at a Western Cape Wimpy branch. The 1st was at Wimpy Heidelberg. The manageress was all over the staff like a terrible rash while complaining about everything infront of the customers. The second was at Wimpy just outside Mosselbay. The manager was in a foul mood when we arrived there just before 6:30am on Sat. 01 Oct 2011. He was impatient and cudn’t keep himself in at all. Again, this manager also repremanded the staff infront of customers in a way I’m sure he wouldn’t like to be addressed. Managers, that is why you have offices. And please…MANAGE your branches WITHOUT humiliating your staff. Remember, what goes around comes around.

20

if you’ve had a bad day or a bad lifetime dont take it out on you customer. Attitudes and service at Robertson wimpy has been so bad i prefer to walk past it. No hello no smile, why am i complaining about there service? I’m not a thief, i’m not a bum nor am i a dog! Yet i may as well have been one in there eyes. Best of all wimpy customers are gud enough to tipe which i always do. But there are no complaint or compliment sheets available. And i have recieved very gud service from sum of their waitress. Pls flip address there attitudes toward our community.

40

On the 21st of April 2011 my fiancee, his daughter and I decided to go and grab a quick bite to eat after a gruelling 16 hour bus trip from Port Elizabeth to Witbank. My fiancee and his daughter ordered a cheese burger and 2x strawberry milkshakes, I ordered a Toasted Bacon & Cheese and I instead got a Bacon & Cheese Burger which was not what I ordered after spending so much time travelling on a bus I was definately not in the mood to start squabbling when practically starving as we had traveled through the night.

This incident took place at the Watermeyer Street Wimpy in Witbank. If not enough on our return trip I yet again came under the same service at the Colesburg Wimpy at the Engen 1-stop, I ordered yet again a Toasted Bacon & Cheese and got served a Toasted Ham & Cheese. When complaing nothing was done, so all I could do was shut up and eat the sandwhich in front of me. Sorry Wimpy but this was too much bad service for me to return too eat at your franchise.

40

We were on our way back from vacation and stopped at the Wimpy in Pongola. I waited 15min to be seated. Eventually I walked up to one of the waiters and asked them for a table. No one came to the table to take our order, we had to call a waiter by waving and we were not the only customers doing that. After placing our order we waited 45-50 min for our food to arrive. My husband walked up to the manager and asked her what was going on where she just replied Hmmm…totally unacceptable!! Then all of a sudden some of our food arrived, we were still waiting for the hamburgers the most common food ordered in a Wimpy. Needless to say we waisted +-2hours of our travel time due to poor service!

Have feedback for Wimpy?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!