Wendy's Complaints Continued... (Page 7)

1574+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call Wendy's corporate: 614-764-3100
20

On 2/23/19 we stopped at your 1202 Lincolway LA Porte Indiana restaurant. While placing our order the girl played with her hair, handled money then preceded to handle food. Then our order was incorrect. I returned to the counter to get my correct order and they argued with me and wanted to refused me. Had to show them receipt to prove they were incorrect which caused a bit of a scene. Then we noticed the dining area was VERY DIRTY. And they had MOLD on ceiling. I would hope this would be unacceptable and you would correct this immediately. This restaurant really should be reported to the state board of health and closed.
We are in that area quite often and will NOT stop there again.

20

my wife and i were in mass to visit her mom in icu we were heading home it was around 730 pm stopped at wendys on rt 1 in pebody mass i ordered a asigo chicken meal and my wife ordered a chicken sandwich with just cheese and mayo well i got a grilled chicken sandwick with thousand island dressing which was not asigo chicken meal and my wifes didnt get mayo and where this store is you cannot just turn around (went through drive thru so we can get back to maine) to turn around you'd have to go about 4 or so miles to turn around was not very happy got the wrong meal paind around 9 dollars for a meal that i ordered and got totsly wrong and they weren't busy at all.

20

McCullough Avenue in Baltimore, Md.

The Manager and Employees were very rude. The manager's name was Lisa. They were very discourteous and rude. I wouldn't go back there at all.

Thank you.

20

I was not given a receipt, but the address is 10410 Blue Star Hwy
Stony Creek, VA 23882.

We waited 40 minutes for a cheeseburger and a chicken wrap.
The wait is bad enough, but the 3 people working were in absolutely no hurry.
One lady only bagged fries and nuggets, could have cared less about the 30 people waiting.
The man working was in the middle (literally burger on the bun) of making someone's meal and he just left to use the mens room. Did not tell his coworkers and left the burger on the counter to get cold.
The third person working seemed a little concerned, she realized the man had left and she washed up and went to start preparing sandwiches. This is a very very bad reflection on your company and I thought you should know.
Thank you for your time.
Melissa Cobb

40

Third time visiting this particularWendy’s in Cumming a that the chocolate frosty machine was broken. Seems to me if you have asignature item that you would be more attentive. I usually stop by there every other day.

40

I visited the store located at 4308 Sterling commerce Drive, Plant city, FL 33566 this afternoon around 2:30 p.m. The line was very long so I tried to order at the kiosk. I could not use the survey coupon, and I could not get a senior drink this way. I wanted to ask the manager after I got my order, but it was not possible to wait long enough. I lost out on the BOGO with the Spicy Chicken Sandwich. I was not even given a receipt. I spent almost $17 .I am a senior and I treated my daughter and grandson to lunch. I could not even get to talk to anyone because it seemed like there were not enough people working. It was very chaotic. Please help me with some compensation. I am on fixed income. Thank you.

20

Okay so for one I waited in Wendy's yesterday night for my food for, 20 mins just for a 4 for 4 and the lines were pack but everybody was walking slow like there wasnt people waiting in line.a little boy came inside with his food and said my mom said we missing 2 chicken nuggets the person who work there gonna say we need a receipt,, so the boy said yall didnt give me one and when I looked I didnt get a receipt either this caucasian women didnt give their receipt to nobody she sat it on the table.and then the little boy went outside and came back and said I dont have a receipt and the worker said well I cant give you your 2 chicken nuggets then.and so then the mom came in angry and THEN they wanted to serve him like. Why does it take so much to get one little thing . It wouldn't have hurt that man to give that little boy his food like wow. That's sad !!,,but yeah that what I had to say,, HORRIBLE customer service. I hope this is fixed immediately!! Oh yeah and just for me to get my food late, it was cold.

20

I just went through the drive through and ordered a chicken sandwich meal with no mayo. Got home and there was lots of mayo on my bun. GROSS. Ruined my meal.

20

2/22/19
1:23pm

I placed an order and paid $22.48 to only find that my 10 piece nuggets were not in my order so when i got home tried to call local Wendys to complain only to get busy signal for one hour, sad to say this is not a random first time! So I won’t be eating at Wendys any longer!

20

Drive thru forgot my chicken nuggets - I checked the bag before I pulled away & asked for them. The window worker wanted to argue about it! She stated it 'wasn't on my order'. I said - We had a discussion on how many pieces I wanted, so I know I ordered it'. She replied ' I wasn't working the headset'. Annoyed she said - 'So do you want to add it to your order.'
Is this the way customers are treated when wendy's make a mistake?? She knew I was angry and proceeded to call me 'babe' and 'hun-'. I am 60 yrs old - I am neither to her. Her insincerity infuriated me even more.
I won't be going back - plenty of other places to pick up a quick meal.

20

I went to my local Wendys and they are our of chili again. Every time the weather turns cold or rainy they are out of chili. This was at 6:45PM which seems to me to be a little early to close up shop. I tried to call the store but they are on the phone and I cannot get through. I tried to access the Wendys online site but that does not work either. Since they did not have enough chili for my order I ordered a Daves Single which was so loaded with mayo that the buns turned to mush and I had to throw the whole thing away. Not sure about the store number since they gave me no receipt and the location is 2019 N. Power Road In Mesa, AZ 85215. Needles to say I think Wendys has gone from a decent fast food to rating below McDonalds which is difficult to be any worse than McDonalds on anything other than coffee.

20

Have always loved your restaurant, and eaten there hundreds of times over the years. Recently I have been very unhappy about the tea your serving, it used to be great I'm guessingredients it's from Coke Company and it is horrible, please send it to the curb, I don't drink sodas and that was half the reason I went there, the tea was awesome. Still like the food, but would like something to drink while there

20

Wendy's store located at or about 440 N high st : Columbus, Ohio Manager should be retrained or fired. I entered the store for the first time.. there were credit machines to order from. not being familiar... I went to the counter and asked" how do I order with cash?" Manager (did not know it was the manager then) MUMBLED something I could not understand. "Excuse me... I did not understand what you just said" She looked at me ... no glared at me and continued working. so I asked a customer who was eating a sandwich ."How does one get waited on with cash?" have to see the manager. I poured me a small drink and sat down in front of the window where the manager was filling sacks with orders. several people came in, ate and left... I remained .. no order... no food... no attention. I then asked to see the manager, "I am the manager" she said. I asked again.. why wouldn't you take my order for cash?" OH go through the drive through... I don't have time to deal with cash!" was her reply. I looked her straight in the face and said thank you very much.... U are about as friendly as a porkapine. . The people next to me said.. "We agree!" they had not been able to order either.... we all walked our... having not been served. this female person does not represent the Wendy's type of employees that generally greet me in your stores. Like I suggested... RETRAIN HER OR FIRE HER.... PLEASE!

20

My husband and I eat there often. Recently, when I requested decaf coffee, one of the managers(?) said quite annoyed, "I have to make a fresh pot and then throw the rest away". He was not happy. HAVE IT YOUR WAY is not what this business projects.

20

Problem with your

20

are you kidding me?!??WTF?!? Col Spgs Col. 8th st, set you up & FIGHT W/ YU IN THE DRIVETHROUGH!! then.. when they GET YOUR ORDER WRONG! they treat yu like sht?!??Im BOUNTY, & had to show my badge to proove my honesty! & was treated like shr! & THEY SCREWED UP- 2 SIMPLE SANDWHICHES!! wtf?!??

20

I visited your establishment on Freedom Dr., Charlotte N.C. On Monday 2/19/2019 at 3:00 PM. I was very surprised that the older gentleman working the register, handling money, was also handling the food without gloves. This gentleman also had a cough and was not wearing a mask. I think this is the epitome of not caring about your customers. I asked if they were short handed on employees today and he answered “I don’t know “, I asked him why he was handling the money and the food at the same time without gloves, he answered “I don’t know mam, I don’t know”. This is how germs are carried and people get sick. This should not be happening at any establishment that deals with food. My next call will be to the Health Department.

20

bought 4 for 4s the Venice Wendy's on Tamiami trail, old fries even chewy, cold hamburger water down coke, the nuggets were passable, I've always enjoyed Wendy's food but this was at its lowest quality.

20

I like Wendy's, but today I was at the restaurant at 1602 Shore Parkway in Brooklyn, NY. This restaurant has a list of issues I experienced today:

The store was cold. I don't know if this was a broken thermostat, but every customer was wearing their coats while eating.

My burger was dry and the french fries were tasteless.

The bathroom stall's lock was broken, as was the coat hook (I was wearing a long coat while attempting to sit on the toilet? I think not).

Unless these issues are fixed, I will not be dining at that location again. And a soda fountain that is available to the customer instead of behind the register is something they might want to think about.

20

Store Number 3229 located in St. Paul, MN has got to be the worst fast food restaurant I've ever been to. There is never a time we can get the correct order when going there. Today takes the cake - I had to repeat the order 3 times and in the end we were 3 orders of fries short. No apology or any indication that anyone even cared about me as the customer and how felt. Surprised that the store is still in operation by the way they operate. I WILL NEVER IN THIS LIFETIME VISIT THAT STORE AGAIN.

20

Went to Wendy’s in Leominster mass for the third time in the last couple months all of our food was cold or room temperature! So frustrating because Wendy’s is really good when it’s hot.

20

My son and I were waiting in the drive thru with a few more vehicles to order our food, and the problem was that when we arrived to talk through the speaker the wait was way too long, we waited for 5 mins or more and nobody answered. So we left to the McDonalds that's right next to Wendy's because it was too much the wait and we noticed that the 3 employees were all together having there own conversations even when there was a ton of cars waiting on them. When we finished with our meals we were heading out and seen that the drive thru barely moved at all and the same employees were still doing there own thing talking, laughing, and NOT doing there job. This bothered us way too much because its a fast food for a reason to get our meals within a short period of time. We shouldn't have to wait for a reason that's not justified. This happened in the Wendy's from Colorado Ave. Lorain Ohio around 9:22pm on Feb 15th.

20

The store is never staffed well!
The food is never HOT, and the coupons you have in the paper where not honored correctly. When I asked the manager about it she was very rude and walked off.
This location is not kept clean either,
There are way too many fast food places right around Wendy’s, your competition is great so you would think the store would be performing at a level beyond customer service,
I plan on telling everyone I come in contact with about the mis managed, dirty store along with NO customer service.
I would like a call from you,
423-910-0284

20

I went through the drive thru at 2:50 today 2/15/19 at the Germantown Wi location. After finishing my drink I looked in the bottom of the cup and found a dryed out burnt piece of meat. I almost vomited. My order consisted of a Diet Coke, vanilla frosty, baconator fries, and chili. I asked for onions on my chili and did not receive them either. The worst part was the disgusting meat in my drink!

20

Went to Pottstown, Pa Wendy's drive thru on Friday, February 15th 2019. There were 2 cars ahead of me, it took 18 minutes to get to the ordering machine, I asked for a single hamburger with just ketchup and mustard on it and some of the baconater fries. Girl on speaker asked me twice to repeat what I wanted, annoying after I just spent 18 minutes waiting to order with just 2 cards ahead of me. When I finally got to the pay window I said to the person standing there "I have been waiting in this line for 18 minutes." He started yelling (and I mean yelling) at me that "We're busy, it's lunch time you know (excuse me, this happened at 2:15 pm, kinda past the lunch crowd.) He took my card and slammed it thru the credit card machine (and I'm thinking, if he breaks my card I will climb through this window!) When the card was finished he ripped my card from the machine. Opened the window gave me back my card and SLAMMED the window shut. When my food came he opened the window threw the food at me and slammed the window again. Having enough of this cretin I yelled Fuck You right back at him. When I got to the pick up window, I asked to speak to the Manager, i said "that guy should be fired." Her response was "Well, did you curse at him" Your damn right I did. She just stared at me and told me to have a nice day. I will tell everyone I know not to eat at this Wendy's and I will also tell them how lousy the food was. I go there all the time because I work across the street and the girl that used to be the Manager was great and I never, never, never waiting in line for 18 minutes just to get to the ordering machine. Apparently this person has anger issues and probably should not be one of your front line people, Manager isn't so hot either.

20

I want Bell complaint against manager name Joanna trucks at the store, West Jewell Avenue the address is 7807 West Jewell Avenue Lakewood Colorado 80232 I don't like the way she treats us employees there very rude and disrespectful with them she cusses at all in front of customers I told them to get lost she has I'm constantly I'm always in there listening and I just want the way she treats oh she don't care about them on their safety on how they get home or anything she needs to be fired I will not go in there anymore until she's gone and you to all my friends and family to not eat there so you better do something about it because I'm very pissed right now so I will not be eating that anymore because she's gone and very wrong person. And then she send people home making moves hours you know when they're there to clean after work that's wrong 2 and she's people got them off the floor and turn brown since I'm home and then let's see if I go out there and do the mopping again not happy but that either needs to be done she didn't let go she never did manager at all T is favoritism she told one employee stop talking so much and stop walking in the other employee footsteps when there's other employees that stands around and talks more than she does and she did not tell him to get to work and stop talking and then there's a place that can go outside smoke whenever they want Joanna goes out and smokes all the time every 5 minutes what is wrong why other people work so she better be gone or I will not eat there anymore

20

Can you please put back cheesy buger back they didnt need to be taken off

20

The Wendy’s located on N Causeway in Metairie La. is a constant disappointment. Service is horribly slow and rude. Orders are often wrong and the quality of the food is sub par

20

I paid for two frosty key chains and didn't receive any. NO receipt EVER given so no proof. Very POOR service

20

my wife and I went to wendys for lunch today 2-13-19 I ordered a jr bacon cheese burger and a small chilli.then gave the lady my nameshe called my name i did not have the chilli had to ask for it.when i bit in to the burger there was so much mayo on it came out both sides of the bun. also the chilli was like water the beans in it was hard. i could not and did not eat that lunch i have a at this store many times but never like this. i also had my 2 forest sons with me spend over $24.00 i know this may not be very much money to some but when you are retried living on a limited in come it is. this is not what i do but when i pay for food i like to be able to eat it. hope this will help in some way.

Thanks Ray Workman

20

When I tried to eat at Wendy's today by ordering a cod sandwich, I was told by the cashier that Wendy's doesn't sell cod sandwiches, even though a photograph of a cod sandwich was affixed to the front of her register. The same cod sandwich photograph appeared both on the digital menu on the wall where customers line up and on the digital menu directly above the cashier's head. Despite these three visual verifications that Wendy's does indeed sell cod sandwiches, she insisted that they do not. This is a piss-poor way to run a business & I will not be attempting to eat at any Wendy's again.

20

visited your restaurant at lex-springmill rd Mansfield ohio on sunday the 10th of feb ordered the grilled chicken an ff an drink I asked for extra tomatoe on the sandwich an wanted extra sauce on the side did not get any tomateo an got extra sauce but none on the sandwich
also can not take survey they never give me a receipt

thank you

20

Let me start of by saying I really like Wendy and come to this location often but This is my 2nd time coming to this wendy store #4936 2/9/19 1st compliant order the 2 Peppercorn mushroom burger meals and when I got home my sandwiches did not have any peppercorn sauce on it attempt to call store and no answer . 2/11/19 2nd compliant on my lunch hour order peppercorn meal again and rec'd the SSawesome bcn chzburger . I guess its my fault because I didn't pay any attention to the screen but clearly stated the number #5 combo and stated the peppercorn meal . Attempt to call again its 1212pm and phone just rings.. I don't like that I have to spend my money and go home or back to work to get the wrong order and then for no one to answer the phone. My ticket order this time is #3029. I don't like to take extra trip back n worth to a restaurant when my order should be right in the first place. Its more of a slap in the face when you can't even get anyone on the phone to even try to correct I guess I just lost my money or well because I don't have the time to go back

20

My daughter years ago worked at the Wendy's at Maxtowne Rd. near State St. in Westerville...that is when it was a good site. For quite a long time now...more than one year, this site is simply awful...NOT AT ALL AT WENDY'S standard...which I consider above all the rest. On Saturday evening, this site hit the all time low: 1. The fries came out half raw. When I asked for a replacement, I got the same condition. The fries are simply not being cooked properly (this has occasionally shown up before at this site). 2. The drink dispensers were 50% not useable. 3. The ketchup dispenser was broken with ketchup ending up all over the counter. The bathroom was a. dirty; b. no soap dispenser (broken)...how do the employees have clean hands? c. The paper dispenser was broken. 4. The fries ALWAYS (whenever I am there) are placed on the tray immediately and are cold by the time the sandwich is placed on the tray. I KNOW you actually want the fries to be placed on the tray last.

It simply seems like there is always chaos at this site...often dirty...and often no one cares. When advising the workers of my concerns, there is zero response. This is a corporate owned store...certainly NOT befitting your image of good food in a clean place.

20

Store #12031 in Dothan, Al is fairly new to the area. We went in to dine. The cashier was less than friendly and the dining room was filthy. We had to wipe off our own table because they were all dirty. It’s shameful.

20

2/7/2019 The Wendy’s located at 4180 Northgate Blvd Sacramento,CA is the most unprofessional place ever. The drive thru line was backed up cars lined up while the employees were playing around , playing tag and throwing ice at each other.. The food was food was disgusting and the sodas were watery. If I wasn’t hungry I would’ve it back and asked for a refund. I will never visit this location ever again and I will be sure to tell everyone I know not to go to that location. They’re in there bullshitting and nobody cares.

20

Literally everytime I go to Wendy's I'm waiting 30 minutes or more just to even order. I'm literally in the drive they right now, haven't ordered and it's going on 40 minutes. I've worked numerous fast food jobs and understand the importance of short drive thru times. Its absurd. Currently I'm at the Turner road location in dayton Ohio.

20

My complaint is extremely slow ordering in the restaurants and the wait time for the food. All the Wendy's I have been to in the Mansfield area are the same, First you have to stand in line to order for a very long time, and then you have a long wait on the food. The food is good, but the wait time is not. It has been the same at Wendy's on Lexington Ave, and Lexington-Springmill Rd and the one on Possum Run Rd. I would like to know the reason for such slow service if there is one.

Thank you,

Ann Snepp

20

Recently the last two times I went to Wendy's the order was messed up. Every time I ask for one of the combos to be plain just the cheese and bacon, it comes to me with the lettuce, tomatoes, and mayo. Even though my slip says PLAIN. I can deal with the lettuce and the tomatoes but the mayo is all over the bun and gets on the burger. Then I'm usually left with the burger because the bun is ruined. I go to Wendy's at least 2 times a week if not more and It's getting to the point that I'm gonna stop going.

Kathleen Merritt
21 Public Road
Hauppauge, NY 11788

20

The Wendy's I am complaining about is located at 13246 Cedar Road in Cleveland Heights, OH. I had previously visited Wendy's and it took about 25 minutes to go through the drive thru and they got my order incorrect. A couple of days later, my kids really wanted Wendy's. I did not want to go back because of the bad experience two days prior. I gave in to their wants and this time I went inside because there was only one person in line. It took 30 minutes to receive the food order. They kept giving me part of the order. After I thought I had the completed order, they told me it would be five more minutes for the wrap. In the meantime, the food I did receive was getting colder. Once I got home, I notice that most of the order was incorrect. I called the 1-800 complaint number almost a month ago and was told someone would get back to me. I have yet to hear back from anyone. I am disappointed with the service at Wendy's and disappointed that no one bothered to follow-up on my complaint. The date of service was January 17 at 5:23. I believe the store number is 10147. The meal cost me $14.15. I would appreciate a response to my complaint. You can reach me at 216-288-1461. Thank you.

20

Over the years Wendys has been my favorite fast food but the last few years my experience continues to get worst with the service.
I mostly stop at the one in Morris, il and at one time was the best now is the worst. Just seems like they don't care, they constantly are out
coke products, different sauces and not uncommon for them to forget something with your order. NOT SURE IF THIS IS A WASTE OF TIME
BUT I WANTED TO TRY WITH HOPES IT CAN BE WHAT IT ONCE WAS!

20

The attendant serving food threw it at us and messed several orders up

20

We have to travel 11 miles to a “local” Wendy’s and we expect out orders to be correct. Twice in the past weeks when we have ordered we were missing items. When we got home the first time we were missing a double stack. Tonight I ordered two children’s meals of 4 piece chicken nuggets. We received two bags but.....when we got home there was one order of nuggets in one bag and one order of fries in the other!!!! I had one very upset granddaughter. As stated previously it is too fat to go back and retrieve the missing items. This is making me wonder if we should go back at all!!

20

The Wendy’s franchise in Covington ,TN,
is literally falling apart.
It desperately needs renovation and modernizing.
It resembles a third generation Wendy’s
building.
The sunroom like structure at the front facade is deteriorating and reflects poorly on the Wendy’s brand.

20

Waiting at counter 10 min. Workers walked by looked at me. Never took my orders. I asked if it was open no response. So I left. This was in Las vegas n.m

20

The staff at your Lakeside Store needs customer service training and my food was awful will never come here again

20

Feb1 sat nite at 9pm 2019.im disable female.wendys waco tx on vallymills dr.i call the wendys to place my order because lobbys lock.i ask her to go to the window because i dont have a car.shes staing to me no.i say i cant drive maam im ddisable.thats why i moved next door so i can walk over.shes rude and says ive got 3 cars imcbusy.no car no foid and hung up.wow really.why cant yall have a window for that the handicap can eat after libby clises to.this was so bad because i depend on my meals there.so now im hungry and i call them back no cars are there so i ask her if i could please place a order now that their not busy.shes stating no i told u no .and hung up.wow.now im sorry shes stating shes manger.why would u allow this.im a paying customer.but u want to discreanate against me because i cant drive because of my disability.im sorry she couldve walked it out to me.or i couldve easily went to drive up window.theres ni readons to be this way.and im truely SORRY but this is such a cry for the handicap people .we all cant drive maam.and how would u feel if i did u that way.i was only wanting to eat.which by the way i couldnt take my meds that nite due to must take with food.so im truely shocked .ty. K.cox.

20

So Burbank, Ohio: Wendy's. We had a Wendy’s card for 15.00. So i added 4.00 and took the boys and their mother out to eat. We walked in and ordered the food. We could not find a clean table. I believe that a little dirt makes us healthier. I don’t get upset about normal recent dirt…but this place was beyond that. My DIL finally asked for someone to bus table and they gave her a filthy wash rag and told her to do it. When she saw the rag she went back to ask for a clean one and they rinsed either the old one out or gave her another dirty one. So she remembered the wipes in her purse and cleaned the table. It came up dark, and dirty. Then we looked at the baby's chair and it was filthy so I took it up and asked to talk to a manager. I told her I never saw such a filthy, dirty place in my life. She ignored me so i walked back to the table and sat down. I realize we never got our drinks so I got up and asked where our drinks were. Got cups took my DIL's to her and went back to get mine. I sat down again and I didn't have my food. Walked up and got it from the same little girl who did her job okay, the order was correct even though my DIL swore that my combo was a smaller sandwich. I have no idea, I never got to look at it. I went back to the table and sat down and the boys didn't have their food. I walked back, got their food and sat down. My DIL began to talk about them spitting in our food. I got up again and went to get condiments off the filthy condiment tray and table. I picked up my food and after about 20 minutes it was cold. Really stale and cold fries by that time. So i went back and asked if they would nuke them. The manager who had self drawn tatoos up and down her arms looked at me and said NO. She was standing in a mess of chips and chip containers, and dirt on the floor. I am a BSN, RN who did mock surveys for hospitals and ICF MR for years so I unstood not bringing contamination into the back….but….think about it…the place was filthy back there., So i asked her to replace them and she said No...i told her, that i had bussed her table, had to come up there 3-4 times to just get the food right, the least she could do was give me warm food. She said "NO I didn't ask you to clean" That did it. I threw the french fries hitting the back signs. She ducked and the cashier stepped back. She started screaming for me to get out. My DIL said she was saying i assaulted her when she had to go up to the counter yet another time after I tossed the fries.. I sat down and watched them eat, because my food was at the counter or on the floor with the other fries/dirt so I had nothing to eat. . The manager yelled she was calling the cops. So we sat and waited. My DIL was a bit nervous. The other people in the place were complaining. A lady said they had forgotten their order and when she said something they took care of two more and gave them their food before getting hers done. One guy came in yelling that there was ice on the sidewalks and he was worried about falling, another one was talking about how dirty the place was, especially in kitchen because he delivers food. Said it took him along time to get over it. . I think what i saw.....if the dirt could talk, it would be talking about the civil war. Another women came up to tell me her story...then a very nice Officer came in and over to me and I held my hands up to be cuffed and said " I am sorry, i did it." He laughed. Very nice guy. We told our story, showed him the dirty nose wipes in the cracks of our bench, the food all over the tables, floors etc. The rusted food caked legs to the tables. He laughed said he wasn't going to arrest me or do anything about it at all. As he was saying it more police cars showed up and cops started to descend upon us. I said "look the swat team is showing up". He rolled his eyes and said he had forgot to call them off. I waved at them. They looked confused at me but turned around and left when our officer talked into a mic and told them it was okay.....i didn't see guns.... He said to me they did request me to leave. We were done eating. The grandchildren did not get to eat all their food, the baby had frosties all over him because of the lack of a chair. Their food was cold waiting on us to put it out….. I never got my food back. I asked him to go up and get a bag for us to put the boys food in and we were walked out by our officer. Officer Hiems is how I think he spells his name. PD at Wooster Ohio. Call him….....I took the opportunity to educated the boys on how nice the PD are and how they help us. Not sure how the DIL did with it all. I was guilty as charged. It felt good throwing those cold fries. It was wrong of me i know to toss the fries. BUT, in hind sight....I taught and participated in distracting COPE techniques in forensic and Dual diagnosis psych. I was taught for years to defuse situations by causing a distraction. I am sure that is why it is in my behaviors. Smacking a table, tossing a chair, making a distraction of any kind. Tossing cold fries made me rethink the situation and not be very mad. It distracted the manager. The behavior works.....but not my shining moment because of today snowflake stuff. I am not a snowflake. She is a poor manager (I am a nurse manager, managing group homes). Thank you for your telephone and written responses.

PS: there is no star low enough to rate this overall experience.

20

Don't ever go here worst customer service ever have kids running the place waited 20 min in the drive thru

20

This evening I was a a Wendy’s restaurant in Sterling Illinois. I’m not a complainer but there was nobody at the counter when I got there. I stood for a few minutes and the manager came up and apologized that nobody was there. I waited another minute for the girl to finish what she was doing before she could take my order. I ordered a double cheeseburger with everything on it and onion rings with a large coke. She then said that she was sorry but she ordered the baconater sandwich instead. I told her that was fine don’t worry about it. She took my money but there wasn’t enough change in the register so the manager had to come back with $5 bills. They had made my sandwich and it was sitting on a tray. Then after the change issue was corrected then they cooked the onion rings. The onion rings were small bits and pieces and crumbs that were dumped out of the bottom of a bag and they were very greasy. When I sat down and opened the sandwich up there was only 2 pieces of bacon about 2 inches long on the two patties and nothing else, no lettuce , tomato , onion or cheese. Remember I ordered it with everything on it.

While I was waiting for the onion rings to cook I noticed that the kitchen area was a mess. On the floor was a bucket of French fries that had been discarded and probably a bag full of fries laying everywhere on the floor. The dining area was a mess with dirty carpet and the garbage recepticals were open and had no bags in some of them.

I used to own a restaurant and I know local health food codes and I can promise you one thing this place would not pass inspections. I did not complain to the manager at the time because I was just wanting out of there. But later I thought about this and I felt somebody needs to know. All this unorganization with lack of cash in the drawer and food in a bucket that had been sitting there to long I assume and the mess on the floors must have been there all day because this was witnessed by me at 6:00pm. There was no rush hour and they didn’t have time to clean up after.

I don’t even know if this will get read but it makes me feel better.

20

25 minute so far in drive thru line. 3 cars were ahead of me. Greeter asked a question and then asked again because she wasn’t paying attention. I know it’s florida, but really poor service.

20

I have tried to find a place online to complain, you suck that one cannot find a place. I had a miserable experience and then I am done at Wendys..you suck.

20

I have used a coupon 3 different times now with no problems (coupon code 31) at the Wendy’s in Broken Arrow, OK at 111th and Elm and the coupon says valid only 1 time per visit and this last time they refused to give me back the coupon, which expires 3/3/19. This coupon is the only reason I have been to Wendy’s so many times. I am very frustrated with why this time they refused to give it back and I will not be back to that location unless this can be resolved. “Valid 1 time PER visit”.

20

Location: 270 NW John Jones Drive, Burleson, TX
This is a perfect location; near shopping of all kinds. Unfortunately, every single time I order there, the food is blah. Today, french fries were very stale and limp (although they looked brown and crispy until you picked one up). I got unsweetened tea instead of sweet tea. The buns are tasteless and whether it be chicken or beef, the taste just isn't there. There is not fish on the menu board, but they did have fish sandwiches. I know why they aren't on the board... my hubby said it was awful! I thought I'd make a quick drive through since I got coupons in the mail, but I have decided to take my business elsewhere. I have given this location more chances than I care to mention.

20

The hoodrats on piedmont atlanta location necer disappoint. Ive repeatedly hven opportunity for human decency since its convenient but neither the hoodrat with 2” nails or handing food bothered to say a word to me and I’m sure it’s because. My complexion is not the color of asphalt

20

I visit Wendy's Friday night it was not happy with the service the guy took my order and I I asked for two Chili's to nuggets so I asked him what size did he give me he said he didn't know he wasn't listening so I wasn't happy with that I drive up to the window and find the other guy making the order with one hand holding his cell your phone and its other hand making my food so I wasn't happy with that could you please contact this store and let them know that is not acceptable thank you for looking into this matter

20

A guy was getting a soda refill and I was right next to him waiting my turn. He got his refill and I was taking off my lid to my cup to hand it to the worker and he took off without giving me my refill. The guy that was next to me said "wow, he just left! I was shocked that I was blown off like that. I was so pissed that I just threw out my EMPTY cup and left! Oh, and there was another worker just standing at the register, totally oblivious! Wow, what great customer service you have! This could have been avoided if you had the self-serve soda machine! Why doesn't this location have one???And if you're not going to get one, hire people who know what customer service means!

This location is on the corner of Zion Avenue and Mission Gorge Road, just down the way from Kaiser Hospital. The zip code is 92120.

20

I just bought a bowl of chili and there is no meat in it. Only contains beans and some sauce.
A bowl of chili should be mostly (at least 75%)meat. What I got did not even have 2% meat.
It was purchased at the Wendy's on Wallisville Road in Houston, Texas.

I have gotten chili from Wendy's in the past and it was good.

I will not be going back to Wendy's again.

40

The Wendy's in Sebring Fl in front of Lowes on state rt 27 . I have been in this store and every time the same problem is your fries taste like you greased the bottom of a auto and cold. The un and I mean UNSWEATEN has sugar added to and taste like the sugar tea. Do you have people that can not read. This is not Wendy's and I am surprised this is taken place.

The Mens bathroom smells like old grease mopped all over the entire bathroom. The floor needs stripped and resealed. There is a white line all around the entire bathroom. If it can not be cleaned better then the bathroom needs to be shut down . The stalls are fallen apart. Better the entire store needs tore down. The problem is from Corp down to the store workers are at fault. Ever since Arby's has taken over there has been a decrease in the quality of products and support.

20

Yesterday around 5:30pm I pulled into the Wendy's on Bay Road. There was a rather long line of cars (perhaps 5-6) ahead of me. After waiting 5 minutes and the line not having moved at all, one car pulled out and left, and soon a second car pulled out and left. The car ahead of me then finished it's order and i got up to the ordering station and ordered a Dave's Triple. I noticed that the price on the outside ordering menu was $6.69 for the sandwich, but the cashier rang it up for $6.89. When I brought it to her attention, she said, "I'll have to see about that." That was the last I heard from her. Incredibly, she didn't even apologize for the ridiculous delay. In any case the line moved up again and there was only one car ahead of me. After waiting yet another 3 minutes, I pulled out of line, left and headed to a nearby KFC to get dinner. There is no justification for such poor service and incivility.

20

Alamosa Wendys has a manager named Loren.she is very rude get her out.she treats fellow employees very bad

20

There are two managers at alamosa Wendys.that are very rude to employees.Loren and audra.I feel you guys need these two gone asap.maybe a full investigation with employees involved.handle this or ill have to go visit my friend vice president of your store.ode like to see these managers gone

20

I ordered 2 double burgers and they had a fishy smell and taste. It was not very pleasant at all.

20

Liberal Kansas Wendy's has loud, & annoying hip hop music playing. Food is not palatable.

80

The food was fine and the service good.My complaint is about one of the workers.We must have been there at 4 for a change of shift.We saw a older female standing outside smoking when we got there.While we were in line this women came into the restaurant went behind the counter and started changing her clothes.She took her coat off and a shirt she had on ,under that she had a tank top on.She put on her Wendy's shirt all this while her clothes she just took off laid on the back counter where the food was being made.She took out hand cream and other stuff out of her purse and laid it on the same counter'Then she flipped up her hair and put it up still while standing where the food was .No one said a word to her as she started to work and never washed her hands..This totally grossed us out but since we all ready ordered and paid we were stuck eating there.I worked in the food industry for 25 years and if the board of health was there Im sure you would ofhave been cited.This was at the restaurant on South 4th Street in Allentown pa.

20

My complaint rate was a one meaning this being the worst it could be. Today is January 25, 2019 around 1:15 PM I stopped at the drive through to grab a sandwich and coke for lunch. I ordered a Baconator and a small Coke. After I got on the highway about 15 min down the road I started to eat my sandwich, when I unwrapped my sandwich I could not see any bacon so I removed the top of the bun and I then found the bacon any other time I get this sandwich there 3 to 4 slices of bacon sticking out both sides of the bun, well this time there was only a half a strip of bacon in the center of the sandwich. I was a far enough down the highway that I was not going back. I would give you my order number and store number but I didn't even get a receipt. Not very happy.

40

Again we went to one of your Restaurants for lunch at 10:30 ( they open at 10:00} in Westminster, Colorado #00008808 when we ordered
I asked if they had baked potatoes I was told they would be available at 11:00 am. This is not the first time we were told the baked potatoes
were not ready. I would think since the restaurant would have the baked potatoes ready when they open. Eric Johnson

20

To whom this may concern my daughter was employed in your store on highway 142 in Covington ga. During her time of
employment she has went in 15 to 30 min before her scheduled time and staying anywhere 15 min to and hour after her shift ended waiting on someone to cover her. She has never taken off except for medical reasons that involved myself or her children. The other reason for this complaint is I have seen employees buying food and not paying for it . I have seen managers buying for certain employess and cashing it out without holding the employee resposisible. There is one instance where I know an employee was accused of stealing from a cutomer and to our knowedge nothing has been done to her and she is a manager. My daughter went from 30 plus hours down to 21 and when she questioned why she was told it was because she took off time to be with her daughter and did not come in the store to work it out but I would like you to know she did contact a manager ,but because she talked to night manager and the night manager did not relay message to day shift my daughter was written up for no call no show which I believe it totally wrong. She has been yelled at by other employees as well as the managent I fell is totally wrong. The employees and management staff I personally think need to be looked into imedately. She has also been told by the scheduling manager it is easier for her to keep her of the schedule than it is to work her in which I do not believe is right. If someone could contact me through email I would greatly appericate it thanks again a dissatisfied customer jennienorred@ymail.com

20

On my way from work about 11:30 pm stop by Wendys orders chicken nuggets 6 piece combo ate about 2 fries on my way home dump the fries out the bag into a paper plate notice something dark in my fries and it was roach nasty disgusting never seen nothing like that nuggets was fresh fries wrinkled warm not fresh at all who does that I spent my money thinking lm going to njoy my food and a roach in my food.Call the store spoke to the manager about situation she says I come more fries her name Veronica I said are you kidding me l jus hung up bad business

40

Ordered 4 items and got 3. No chicken nuggets no receipt. Took long time to get order and still wrong. Seemed very disorganized. Lots of 2 stars. Don't think even corporate cares about service, Store was Murray UT 5600s 900E, Tried calling them 2 times but wouldn't answer.

20

The Paoli, Pa Wendy's is a disgrace. There were bags of garbage out back while cars were in line. they ran out of restaurant picking them up and running to dump to our right. This was not and has not been a pretty site. I suggest you look into who is running this. It seems like just a place to bring in few bucks. Wendy's has always had quality food. I literally left the line after witnessing the workers coming out running bags to dumpster and back in to work with food -

20

This complaint is for the Wendy's in Clayton rt 42 beside I40. I have had many issues over the years with the speed and service of the place. Many times over the years I have also arrived home to find that there were missing items in the order (Almost always drivethru). I like your chili and have had many issues there too. I have MANY times arrived home to find small portions in the large chili. I got into the habit of telling the order taker to properly fill the chili. That has worked hit or miss and today I have had enough. I ordered 4 large and asked them to be properly filled. Well all four were well low. If I have had this many issues over the last handful of years I can't imagine what the numbers are of others having issues. Anyhow I included a pic of the first one I opened and they were are the same.

20

I purchased your Wendy’s chili, in fact two large containers.. I took home and on a cold day today, January 21st, I warmed up a bowl of the chili . As I proceeded to enjoy it ended with the first spoonful in my mouth. Something was touching my lips and as I began to chew I notice again something feeling like a string and thought, Oh!!! my God!!!! it’s a hair in my mouth. I began to take my hand and go towards my lips searching and feeling around my lips and as I found and pulled .. kept as this wentvon for 2 minutes are more.. I’m slowly pulling ...out came a long enough string or blonde hair.. This was so grotesque that I ran to my bathroom and throw up.. I have never , ever had such and experience.. I have the hair strand or some kind of thread caught in my mouth in my throat trying not to swallow.... so upset, angry and disgusted that I felt like turning it into the health department. In fact it appeared to long too miss.. I must have cleaned it up pulling it out of my mouth.. I rapped in kleenx and placed on my kitchen counter and used a sticky note back ground to see for myself what it was... I have a witness to my findings, it scared my family... I have not eaten Wendy’s in 20 years.. There was a decline in cleanliness which was and issue in many locations I observed.. years ago... I happen to be teaching on a College Campus (UNCC) in Charlotte NC .. a few weeks ago and the student union had a fresh batch of Wendys chili and I was encouraged by management to try, it was amazing. A week later, I thought I’d try your Wendy’s chili’ in my community were this incident occurred, I would be remembered and known on this past Friday after a 9:00 movie , because I requested at the window more beef . I returned this time due to a visit with a girlfriend weekend outing on January 12th...revisiting this location on January 2Ist I proceeded with caution ... this store needed a face lift, the placed appeared clean and I trusted you again.. I was given nothing but beans on the 12th with friends and not enough beef in the chili.. so, on the 21st I teased the workers at the Wendy’s windows drive through about the chili having nothing but beans previously.... as my personality is light hearted with young people... they were not pleasant, not happy to be there, or didn’t appreciate my concern or request.. as and educator retired, I noticed behaviors that they were not happy about my asking for more beef . Being the customer , I felt maybe I must have been getting them in trouble , hoping not to offend I thought it was okay to ask for more.. .. I even ask for the manage with a pleasant smile.. I was ignored, so after getting two containers I was grateful and over and over I thanked them all.. I tried to make peace...PLEASE, DON’T attempt to give me passes or free meals.. This place needs a sanitation clean up.. as I reflect after this issue.. I wouldn’t trust going back there again.. after this experience. I’m not blonde or had eaten any of the soup until today..January 21st.. around 7:30....This was just unexceptional...

20

A manager by the name of leoran.is very unprofessional.she puts down her fellow employees.instead of teaching them proper.she yells and belittles them.she needs to be gone asap.if this complaint doesn't get her fired.I'm going to a higher person.

20

WENDY'S ,Amherst NS.The Manager is very immature,his name is ADAM WEATHERBEE,he does not greet visable minorities with respect,he walks away from them when one arrives at this location and has an Employee wait on the visable minority,also other Management have hired employees and ended up living common-law,which could cause a conflict if the relationship did not work out,one manager,Shelby Crowe,had an affair with a Employee and left her husband for this Employee and now live common-law.This ESTABLISHMENT HAS A BAD NAME ,THEY HAVE NO code of ethics,IF A cUSTOMER HAD A cOMPLAINT,THE COMPLAINT WILL NOT BE ADDRESSED BNECAUSE OF THE common-law RELATIONSHIP.adam wEATHERBEE IS AWARE OF THESE RELATIONSHIPS,BUT FAILS TO ADDRESS THEM.i FEEL THAT IF mANAGEMENT ARE GOING TO DATE/LIVE COMMON-LAW WITH AN eMPLOYEE THAT ONE SHOULD BE LET GO OF THEIR DUTIES.tHIS IS A SMALL tOWN,AND CUSTOMERS WILL STOP PURCHASING DUE TO WHAT HAS BEEN GOING ON,also I WOULD LIKE TO ADDRESS AN INCIDENT THAT TOOK PLACE WITH OUR mla,elisabeth -smith mcrossin,.Amherst N.S. she was verbally attacked and threats made towards her and another female customer,ADAM WEATHERBEE failed to address this issue also.THE AMHERST TOWN POLICE attended by one Management,Shelby Crowe was scheduled Manager that day and failed to call for help,it was a disturbing incident and not a safe envirionment for othere.I feel that this man should be removed from his duties,and if other Management are dating/common-law,they should be removed for the safety of the company and customers,it looks like a pick up joint in AMHERST NS.ALSO one Manager DONALD MIllie fails to do his duties also.I have no intentions of returning to this ESTIBLISHMENT whatsoever,due to the fact of it not being Managed in a Professional manner,and ALL people should be treated equally by The District Manager,and someone should have contacted our MLA about her experience.Thank you for taking the time to read my complaint.I trust this will be addressed and this relationship thing be resolved,it just doesn't look good whatsoever.There must be a CODE OF ETHICS in the workplace with your Company.There is only one Manager who does her work,and does not date Employees and her first name is BERNICE.She helped MLA,MCROSSIN the day of the violent episode at Wendy's,she should be given a thank you for her compassion towards our MLA.I do not wish to be contacted,because I will never go back,nor take my children there for safety reasons and the discrimination your D.A. shows towards Africian Canadians.

40

There are two managers at the alamosa Wendys that are cousins.plus they work same shifts.is this not a violation of policy

20

This is my third outreach to Wendy's demanding to know why I was refused service at the Tuttle Crossing Blvd Wendy's. I gave up on waiting at the speaker, pulled around to the window, attempted to give my order and the lady stated I could not bypass the two cars who were behind me. I explained I had waited at the speaker with no acknowledgment and finally pulled around to place my order in person supporting my right laid out by the ADA. I was told to go back through the drive through if I wanted service. I refused. The cashier stated there was only 3 employee working at the time. Unacceptable. Unacceptable that I have not been contacted concerning this issue.

20

I had dinner at your Wendy's tonight on Erie Blvd Schenectady NY it was the worest experince I have ever had at Wendy's they gave me the wrong sandwich three times not just once and my french fries were very cold I'm very upset and unhappy with the service I got tonight.

20

The service was horrible. My order was incorrect. The food was cold. It shouldn't take 25 minutes to get food from a fast food restaurant.

20

I went in to the East Windsor, Connecticut, Wendy’s, and I Oder 4, 6 pc nuggets and I only get one dam 4 pc nugget. And this lady sue is so dam slow and I just walked out. This is bull shit and I don’t think I’ll ever go back that slow ass place that can’t take my dam Oder right. And she is swearing behind the counter with kids in front of them vary Unprofessional. You mit want to do something about this. Ppl I k have the same problem. I’m not happy.

20

I ordered 2 large chocolate frostys at wendys on mchenry ave in modesto ca and the were'nt even full you øst enough for it as it is it should atleast be full

20

Hello I went to the Wendy’s on South Wayne Rd in Westland they completely messed up my order ,and were just very rude when I went back to have my order fixed. Every other time I go there they are just not friendly. I spend a lot of money here and don’t need this kind of treatment.

20

I work close to a Wendy's and have frequented this particular location over the years. I went there yesterday 1/15/19 for lunch and was highly disappointed. The quality and service has gone down hill over the years. Not sure if it is a management change but I was not satisfied. I just want to share my experience from yesterday. I went through the drive thru about 1:30 it was very busy, cars were backed up on to the street. There were also people going inside to order and dine in. I waited patiently and placed my order. When I got to the window the man that was working the window didn't offer the customer service I am used to. First he wasn't mean but he wasn't pleasant either. When he handed me the bag it was very greasy at the top, wrinkled up and had a whole in the bottom of the bag. I questioned myself it looked like it had already been used. He gave me the wrong sauce for my nuggets which I didn't realize until I was driving away. When I returned to my office and sat down at my desk to eat the quality of the food wasn't what I expected. The fries were over cooked and the burger wasn't cooked all the way there was pink inside. It was very messy. The nuggets were the exception they were decent. I am hoping by sharing my experience it will somehow improve this location to step up their game and make it a better experience for future customers.

20

I just went through Wendy's on Main street in Kansas city. Bought a Harvest Salad. Got back to my job to eat and pulled my salad out of the bag.
Opened it and there was nothing but lettuce 2 small pieces of a red apple a small piece of bacon and half a piece of chicken on top. In the bag
with it was a bag of croutons and Pomegranate dressing??????? WTH did I pay 7.00 for? this was not the Harvest salad. My Harvest salad comes with lettuce, red and green apples, candied walnuts, Feta cheese, cranberries, cut up chicken and Apple cider vinegar dressing!!!!Damn!!!! I threw it away cause it was not good.I will never go there again for this!!! Not sure I would go back for anything. But I would like my money back or something cause that was a 7.00 salad??I love this salad just not at this store....

20

The worse drive thru ever sat In the line for 15min second car to the speaker that’s bad business

20

This company is by far the most racist evil company ever. I was told because I am not the right color and older I could not be hired at Wendys in Horsham, PA the Dist manager spoke of hating veterans and said Vets and USA is worthless. The Corp office agreed with her We need to stand together against Wendy's. Also to make it worse when our order was messed up the Horsham, PA Wendys dropped food on the floor and re used it.

20

WENDY'S 57 KEYSFERRY ST. MCDONOUGH GA 30253. THE FROSTY MACHINE IS NEVER WORKING. BEEN TRYING TO GET A FROSTY FOR A WEEK AND ASKED THE EMPLOYYEE WHEN WILL IT BE REPAIRED/WORKING AND THEY HUNG UP THE PHONE ON ME.

20

I went to the eendys on cottman and bustleton and got 10 burgers i got home my husband took a bite of his and there was a piece of plastic in it and i called that location and the manager said to what is he is supposed to do ugh im done with that location

40

We ate at a wendys restaurant today ( not the first time) The restaurant had been open for an hour I ordered a combo I wanted to get a bake potato
instead of the French fries. On several occasions we have been told that the Bake Potato were not ready so I Took the fries.
The fries were not very hot. What I don't understand the restaurant opens at 10: 00 am we usually have lunch at 11:00am I would think they would have baked potatoes ready. Like I said this is not the time this happen. Eric Johnson

20

A friend and I visited the Wendy's Restaurant #00005303 at 6390 E. State Street in Rockford, IL. We took the survey which registered our complaints and received validation codes. We both live in Freeport, IL so returning to the Wendy's in Rockford within 14 days is not convenient. And why would we want to return after receiving poor service? The staff was unfriendly, she got our orders incorrect initially, the wait time was too long, and our food was cold.

A few minutes ago I tried to "live chat" and the screen stopped working. Then I tried to call customer service which was a joke!

20

I'm 80 yrs old and have been going to wendy's every since they opened. I went to the new Wendy's that is in Oberlin Ohio. I waited in line for 10- minutes because the people ahead of me had trouble ordering with the automatic order system. When it was my turn I told the cashier that I didn't want to use that system. She told me I could not order the old fashion way. I left Wendy's and went up the road to Pizza Hut. They were glad for my business. I'm going to miss going to Wendy's after all of these years.

20

On January 5, 2019 I took my grand children and daughter and son in law to wendys for lunch. We ordered a wrap ×2 bacon maple home style deal Jbc sm. Fries and frosty plus 2 single cheese burgers combo. And chillie plus drinks. As we sat to enjoy our meal I became very concerned and frustrated with what I saw in my burger the meat was not cook it was red raw. Looking at my daughter not to alarm her she checked her 7 yr. Old son and found the same her husbands again was the same 3 burgers not cooked raw meat. Taking them to return for replacement cooked burger. After she returned opening up the burges finding that two were cook and the 3rd was not again returning it. The burger came back finally cooked, my daughter felt that they blamed her with the looks and not one person said sorry or apologize. This was not my idea of a fun experience at wendys. I have a copy of my receipt if needed spending in total funds of $46.07 I was thankful that my grand son only had one small bite off the raw burger and didn't become seriously ill, as for me I sufeared 2 day of sick filling uneasy stomach problems my son in law was fine but this situation could of been a hole lot worse if we hadn't noticed that the meat was raw. Please respond to my concern. And what will to prevent this from happening to other people, who may not be as observant as we were
Arlene Steven's luckie@rogers.com

20

I wish I could give this Wendy’s 0 stars! This is by far the worst Wendy’s in the city of Pittsburgh. I went there last night 1-6-2018 around 7pm. I placed my order army the drive thru. I order two JBC meals, small chili, child baked potato, and Asiago Chicken sandwich. The guy at the first window was sitting down on a stool with another guy standing there talking to him, no greetings, at the second window the boy looked like he did not want to be there. He gave me my bags I asked for chili sauce he handed it to me. I pulled off something told me to park and check my bags yup they messed up my order no chili and no Asiago Chickdn sandwich. I go inside with my receipt. There was about 5 kids sitting in the dining area with no food chatting it up with one of the employees, two was sitting on the table lough talking and laughing. I get to the counter tell what happened the boy just took my receipt without saying anything the other guy standing there says “I’ll take care of you and asked who made my order at drive thru”...I wait about 10 minutes to get my order while waiting the one guy was giving a friend free food burgers, fries, nuggets and cookies right in front of me without hiding it. The manager she’s staying right there it’s hard to believe she did not see what was going on. The workers was back there throwing stuff at each other, laughing, joking around like there wasn’t a line wrapped almost around the building. I’m done with this Wendy’s. The new Ralky’s will be getting my business once they open in the spring/summer. Oh yeah that JBC no tomato’s and one piece of bacon they split into two pieces and food was lukewarm probably since I had to wait for my food they forgot to give me.

100

I love Wendy's, but why are the burgers so excessively greasy? The store in question is in Sparks, NV. 2889 Northtowne Lane. This is not a joke. Wendys is my favorite burger joint. Please fix it.

20

I went through a drive thru that I have been through many times and Have been a customer of this Wendy's many years myself and my family they have a policy that they will not interchange any items on their 4 for 4 dollar menu all I wanted was a small fry instead of chicken nuggets exchanged and a big deal was made about it and I was told I could not do that.I called the Wendy's customer service number and was told the same thing so I asked why not aren't the fries cheaper than the chicken nuggets and the Woman I was speaking to actually looked it up and said the small fries are $1.69 and the 6 piece chicken nuggets are 99 cents.I asked her for the company she said yes well that's the customers price not the companies.Please Wendy's do what You say and treat Your customers right the lady I spoke with said she would still file a complaint What good will tha do when even she was just out to try and prove Me wrong.I and My whole family will go somewhere else besides Wendy's now .
Thank You
Rhonda M. Weigandt

20

Wendys corporate was of no use to complain to the Woman I spoke to was nice but one sided about her views and out to prove I the customer for many years was wrong.I ordered a kids meal and a four for four meal simply wanted to interchange the chicken nuggets for a small fry and was told that I couldny do that at the Wendy's restaurant and by the lady I spoke to from corporate.I asked her about the cost if the fries were more expensive than the chicken nuggets for the company she actually looked it up and said the small fries are $1.69 and the chicken nuggets were 99 cents now that is for the customer not the company really Me and my family are done with Wendy's she said she would still file a complaint what good would that do Wendy's.
A very unhappy long time customer
Rhonda M. Weigandt

20

at your Hillsboro Ohio store, Sat. night I went thru the drive- thru about 6:30 pm and got the worst meal ever. I ordered a double - large fry and a large Ice tea. The hamburgers were burned beyond burned (crispy edges) and the fries also had been left under the lamp way too long, I could not eat any of it. The tea was fine. I wasted $10.29. I have always enjoyed Wendy's food before this. Your crew needs to be told DON"T serve food a dog won't eat!!! You could look at the hamburger and fries and see both were not good to serve to anyone. I was totally disappointed and left your store hungry and then mad.

20

On 01/05/2019 I went through the drive-in and ordered a large chillie then proceeded back home to where I had ate the bowl of chillie then fell quietly asleep. Upon waking up my lips were numb and I immediately looked into the mirror only to notice that my lips had swollen to an alarming rate this allergic reaction forced me to spend almost $ 100.00 on products such as antihistamines and other herbal products wich helped aid as antyinflamitory on01/06/2019 at exactly 1:48PM I returned to 5115 W Colonial Dr and spoke with the manager whom was very unpleasant and didn't care in speaking with me about my situation.The only substance in which I am allergic to is pork and I've noticed that there had been chillie red beans as well as pork and beans mixture inside your bean packages. I'll have you know that I am highly allergic to pork products and this incident could've taken my life.I can be reached at (321)430-9450

20

I had occasion to answer your TV ad and went to your restaurant at 9628 Lyndale Avenue South Bloomington, MN to place my order for your 2 meat stacked hamburger, soda pop, French fries and chicken chips on January 6th .

This was one of the worst meals I have ever purchased anywhere. It was Sunday evening about 5:00PM and the place was empty of customers. I ordered the above meal and took it home. On the way home I began snacking on the French fries. They were warmed up, limp and not pleasant to east as well. When I got home I found the chicken chips to be partly warm and likely reheated also. They tasted lousy! I threw the fries and chicken chips into the garbage and began to eat the hamburger. That was another experience that you need to know about. The meat was firm, over cooked and dried out as if it had been kept in some warming oven and simply put on the bun, warm and firm…it was tasteless. I did eat the burger but it was a terrible experience and very unpleasant to eat.

I tell you this not to get any apology or free food coupons but to let you know of this inferior food service to the customer. You can expect sales at this store to drop off significantly. If I was a store manager and experienced this food served to a paying customer I would be forced to fire anyone that had any part in serving this garbage.

20

I received a gift card for Wendy's for Christmas. I live in Marietta Ohio and the last two times I have gone thru the drive thru, I have not been satisfied at all. I work midnights at a hospital and I went thru the drive thru around 10pm and asked for a Spicy Chicken Caeser Salad with an extra dressing. At 1:45am when I took my break I went to eat my salad and they gave me two crouton packs and NO dressing. I went online to register a complaint and I needed a restaurant number and that didn't work because I never get a receipt. I even asked for a receipt because of my gift card so I would know how much is left and she just told me, didn't give me a receipt. At this point I don't think I would recommend this Wendy's to anyone.
Sorry, I thought I was done having to check my bag everytime, but I guess I'll have to start.
So I would have to rate this a 2.

Have feedback for Wendy's?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!