Wendy's Complaints Continued... (Page 6)

679+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call Wendy's corporate: 614-764-3100
20

I visited you drive thru at the mahoning location in youngstown, Ohio. I asked the person did the salad come with pork she said yes bacon. I said I wanted it without pork, please. I'm muslim, I had a head cover it was clear that I didn't eat pork, however the strips of bacon were very visible right on top of my salad.

20

I have been a customer of Wendy’s since it open, I have enjoyed your food over McDonalds hands down, however I just purchase a lunch from your #3066 location I got 2large Chilies which look like the small chilies both are watery no meat no flavor . I also got a large strawberry-lemon drink this cost me over $3.00 total cost for my entire lunch was $10.80 receipts # 3066 @ 11:54, the day before I had lunch at Wendy’s got a sandwich it looked like a kid meal this also cost me $12.00 I toss this one. I just want to say this will be my last meal at Wendy’s. At lease at McDonald or Jack in the box, or Burger King you get real meat and what you pay for (the 2ndary chilly was purchase for dinner). $22.50 in two days this is highway robbery for what you get.

20

I just went through the drive thru off Wendy's- on Freedom park , Cumming Ga, way about 30 minutes ago, I normally check my food, but had to pick the grand kids. My fries were not in the bag and my baked potato was smashed like they dropped in on the floor or something. I started eating it, but bite into grit or something. Not very satisfied. Why is it asking for a company name, I am a consumer. I had selected one because it will not submit my complaint

40

I am very offended by your Commercials advertising the cod fish sandwich. The Bleeped out cuss words are something that I don't want to hear on the radio. Wendys use to be a wholesome copmany.

40

The service is sloppy and beyond slow. On 2 separates visits to your 81st & Memorial location it has taken well over 20 mins. On one of the visits we went inside to eat, the only ones there and it took more than 15 mins. And one of the employees was actually eating out of the fry ben.

40

Went to wendys #5 at 469 Flatbush ave today 3/19 and ordered a spicy chicken sandwich medium meal. When I got home what I found in my bag was kind of triple cheese burger. I do not eat burgers and it isn't realistic to go all the way back to the store. This is disappointing and annoying.

40

03/18/2015 @ 12:43pm - Host: Matthew #3073..- Reprint# 1 - Order type: PUW

First off...
We have ALWAYS chosen Wendy's over ANY (Especially Burger King)!
Today, however we were so very disappointed with the food.... not service.
Our order was: 2 Jr Cheeseburger ($0.99)
3 Jr Cheeseburger Deluxe ($1.39)
The Jr Cheeseburgers.... Patties have become very small and thin, it was overcooked and dry.
Bun was very dry (stale maybe?)
ONE tiny ring of onion!!!
Asked for extra Pickles got two total!
I had ketchup but no mustard....... cheese was not just a strip this time it was bigger then usual.
The Jr Cheeseburger Deluxe(s).... Patties were very small, thin, overcooked, and dry
NO Lettuce
NO Mayonnaise
Tiny ring of onion!
One pickle
Very disappointed.
Might I suggest you change the dollar menu to advertise.... "New Dollar Menu! SLIDERS!".
Instead of just these "burgers" we got today!
This way you can save money with smaller buns, smaller cheese, meat (keep that the tiny size it is or you'll have to call it a "coin" and you can advertise Stating....."Same Size Patty"!.
Use one pickle, and (at least TWO tiny onion rings), scant lettuce, small piece of tomato, dot of mustard and dot of ketchup, and tiny 'spray' of mayonnaise..... see where I am going?
Then you can keep the same price......... and continue to make more money.

I am hoping to hear back from someone from you department, but sadly, not counting on it.
Now we need to figure out where to go in this area for a quick drive thru during our many busy and restricted time days
Thank you for you perfect burgers in the past....
Karen

20

I recently went in to eat at Wendy's in Big Spring, Texas. There was a foul smell in the whole establishment, it smelled like suer. The smell was so bad we did not stay and order, because the smell was upsetting my stomach. I feel like maybe there is some health code violation.

20

On the menu...there is an Asian Cashew Chichen Salad.....first of all.....you are selling a salad that is advertised with an asian dressing, yet they tell you that it is discontinued and its not available. Also it is advertised as an Asian Cashew Salad....but they just give you a little bag of Pecans!.....Hello...I know the difference between cashews and pecans.....and If you advertise something.....well thats what I expect.....I feel used and cheated since I believe that is False advertisement to the consumer.....If you don't have in stock what you advertise, them simply pull it....but dont keep selling it and deceiving people....as to where you get home and when you open your food to eat it...it is not what was advertised........if I dont hear from you soon...to see what you are gonna do about it....Im gonna file a suit against false advertisement........and believe me....I will.....Im tired of big companies getting away with doing whatever they want and thinking that us...the consumers wont do anything in regard... Thank you!

40

I was at Wendy's store #9032 4200 Highway 528 Rio Rancho NM 87004 . The food was great. I was leaving when i stepped on a metal roofing staple in parking lot. I filled out a report with manager on 3-6-2015 . Haven't been contacted 3-12-2015.

20

Greetings, My visits to this location always result in unsatisfactory service; no matter the time or day of the week. For example; no large cups for large order of chili, no crackers for the chili, no chocolate frosty (free per key tag), ask for extra pickles/no onion- instead I get extra onion and no pickle. No matter the concern, I barely get an apology and/or the same old excuse; our truck hasn’t come in yet.

60

My husband and I were craving a hamburger and it had been awhile since we had been to Wendy's. I told him they had big delicious burgers. We both ordered a #1 combo. We opened the burger and thought they had given us a junior burger instead. The worker said no and showed us a junior burger. I was appalled at the smaller size and the higher price. We had a huge soda, huge luke warm fries and a small burger. We won't be back and we are spreading the word.

20

All I wanted was a chicken Caesar salad from Wendy's not thinking it would be such a huge deal. I see that the new thing now is the "Spicy" chicken Caesar salad. I wanted just the regular chicken, not the spicy. I saw that they still have the regular chicken Caesar SIDE salad, but I just wanted the regular size portion, like the spicy one is. When I asked for the regular chicken and not the spicy, the lady acted like I was dumb or as if that was such a hassle and just told me to pull up to the first window for my total. Once I pay she tells me to pull forward and they will bring me out my salad in TWO MINUTES. I was thinking that was odd seeing as how its 9:00 at night and completely empty but was willing to wait two minutes anyways. Well, that two minutes turned into 12......for a half order salad that I didn't even ask for. Now you tell me what's more ridiculous; waiting 12 minutes for a small salad that was wrong, or waiting and giving them my business all together. Absolutely ridiculous.

40

I went through the drive thru with my children and as the guy at the window is handing me my food and taking my money a girl working there who doesn't like me started making loud obvious gagging faces at me with her finger going down her throat as she is preparing someone's order to the side of the cashier it was very unprofessional and scared my kids. Sara who works at iron mountain, michigan location is the worker I am speaking of and I understand she doesn't like me but when your at work you can at least act professional I didn't do anything to provoke such immature behavior from her, well she was fired some time later and me and my kids once again returned to Wendy's and she is re-hired and has to bring my food to my vehicle as soon as she sees me she roughly hands my food to me and loudly says oh my god you wouldn't believe and then the door shut but obviously she was about to go into the story about how awful I am because I am engaged to an ex of hers in front of dining customers and all the staff!

I am disgusted that this behavior is being tolerated and am sad my kids are scared to go there now being once their favorite place to eat:( this issue should be addressed I can understand treating a customer in a negative way only if that customer is provoking you in a serious way but by simply exhausting and ordering food for my kids I hardly expected anyone to show such low integrity and immaturity towards a customer and worst of all my kids! I believe upper management should definitely deal with this workers shouldn't be permitted to behave this way and do unsanitary things like stick their finger down their throat making gagging gestures while preparing someone's food it's disgusting!

20

Drive Through.....Doesn't even deserve 1 star. This is referring to the Wendy's on West Michigan at WMU campus in Kalamazoo Michigan.

1. So much ice in drink that cannot put straw in. Happens at this Wendy's time after time.
2. Never give a napkin
3. Speakers difficult to hear so the employee is rude with customers. I think there is something wrong with the speakers. Specially today...it was the last straw! 2-24-15 at approx. 12:30 PM.
4. Ordered 2 for 2 chili. They gave me 1 spoon and 2 crackers!!!!! I specifically asked for 2 spoons. This happens every week. Is the business in that much trouble you cannot give napkins and spoons and crackers out?
5. French Fries were ice cold
6. Chile is luke warm
7. Girl at window so afraid of being cold that they shut the window on me while I was talking!!!
8. NO bake potatoes again.
9. When I went to pay the girl was busy talking to another employee and totally ignored me. My drink was sitting there. My order was sitting in the window. Perhaps that is why I had cold fries.

20

I went to Wendy's at 585 merrimon ave in Asheville North Carolina, and ordered food to go. When I got home, my hamburger had no patty on it-- just the condiments. I didn't order anything special, not that that would've mattered. Then I decided, well , I'll eat my fries. About halfway through those, I bit into a WAD of blonde hair that is not mine. Not just one hair either, like 8 all clumped together. I called the restaurant to say I was very upset that I just spent $8 on a meal that I didn't even get--- the manager couldn't find my receipt from 15 min earlier & told me if I wanted to come back shed give me another hamburger. But I ride public transit and walk a lot, on top of that I work 6 days per week-- its a lot of trouble for me to return any time soon. Customer service was mediocre at beat and now I wonder if they did it on purpose because I came in at 10 pm? I work in the food service industry and have for years , and I would be mortified to do this to a customer

60

This was at the lake station IN location on a Saturday about 2pm. Basically the Manager was working without gloves on. Picking up bacon then picking up buns for different customers, handling frozen chicken for chicken sandwiches all with her bare hands. The fry cook didn't have gloves on either and the girl from the drive up window was scratching her head and playing with her hair in the kitchen.

40

stopped at Wendy's on I-95 south bound in Roanoke Rapids, N.C. went up to counter to order, the woman at counter, did not say any thing, see just looked at me, the people ahead of me was waited on nicely, and they had a burger king coupon trying to use at wendy,s , then when I got food she did not say anything again, I travel a lot, and know people have bad days, but when you work in public, need to be thankful, to people who are giving you business,this should not be a race thing but I was the only white man in the business, maybe racial thing going the other way !

40

The great cod sandwich tasted like a piece of pressed nasty blanksky! It was tasteless so I looked up the calories and what a shock! What I could have had for 550 cal and 25 grams of fat and 900 sodium. I don't want my money back. I want them to pay for my hospital bill to have my heart cleaned out!!

60

Quite frequently I get fries that aren't even long enough to hold onto to dip. Seems like your fries are getting shorter all the time. As a whole, there pretty good but to damn short. No they don't have to be 4 or 5 inches in length, but it would be nicer than a half to there quarters inch in length. Give us something to hold on to. Seems like you are buying 2nds, Shorts. PLEASE quit taking away from our value menu, you keep chopping it down to where there is almost nothing left. You keep adding to the cost of everything and still chopping, COME ON.

20

I would like to get the last chili "again" like we got for years and it got changed a few months ago. We frequent Portage St. in Canton, Ohio 5 or 6 days a week for 7or 8 years and had chili everyday. Being there daily we met several people that were doing the same. As soon as you changed the ingredients I tried the new chili 3 or 4 times and have now swore off altogether. Some of the other regulars have quit coming in because of the same problem, we don't like your new chili. Another complaint is I don't care for your new plastic cups at the condiment counter. I used to get a paper cup with ketchup to dip fries or ad to my burger, I could squeeze the paper, but not now. Now I have to get a knife and spread it. The cost of paper versus plastic, I would guess plastic is more costly and now I have to use a knife also. I would think paper has to be less expensive as to a "plastic cup and a knife". You people must have more money than good sense.

40

To whom it may concern,

I have a family member that is employed by Wendy's in Birmingham, AL area code 35223. The General Manager who is running that store is a liar, cheat, and he sleeps with every female employee at that restaurant. He goes around telling lies about people, and it's just not right!! If someone doesn't do what he wants them to do their hours per week suffer!!!. This is an abuse of power, and something needs to be done about it. The majority of people he hire is from work release centers with people who need a second chance. I feel like he hire these kind of people because they are at their lowest, and they need for someone to give them a chance, but I'm pretty sure after working for Cedric, they wish they were back in prison. Rumors are going around that he has a baby with his Assistant General Manager a.k.a Ne-Ne or Me-Me is all I know. This has really gotten to be a problem with this establishment, and it's ashame that the employees are afraid to say something for fear they will lose their job. PLEASE SOMEONE NEEDS TO GO DOWN THERE, AND PUT A STOP TO THIS MAN BECAUSE NOT ONLY DOES IT AFFECT MY FAMILY MEMBER, IT IS AFFECTING HIS FAMILY, AND OTHER FAMILIES ARE BEING DESTROYED BECAUSE THIS POOR PISS OF A GM STARTS SO MUCH MESS AT THIS LOCATION. CUSTOMERS ARE BEING TALKED TO ANY KIND OF WAY, and so are employees. I hope this is just not a place for a person to vent, and hopefully this goes straight to the coporate office and not to the store.

20

I feel that the GM at HuntingValley has been treating some staff unfairly as well as putting staff members in a hostile and deadly situation on numerous occassions and when District managers get invloved not evaluate the situation as a District Manager. At no given time should any managers put their employees against each other
that can cause bodily injuries or legal problems. I hope that if these manager s get terraind that this wouldn't happen sgsin

60

Hello,

We just ordered from drive through and a young man took our order. When we drove away, I notices there was no cheesburger in my son's kids meal. We then turn around to go back and ask for the cheeseburger. We were told to go to the second window and when we pulled up, a young woman with blonde hair that was tied up & bangs parted to one side, very quickly tossed/sorta chucked the bag with the cheeseburger. She then shouts thank you and shuts the window in my husband's face, no apology, just rudeness.
My family and I have been avid Wendys customers for over 12 years and I would have hoped for better service... Especially for something where the error was on their part. I hope to hear back as soon as possible and that proper action is carried out. Whatever was done to correct the matter, I'd like to know why exactly was done. Thank you.

Sincerely,
The Larnards

40

Well I was at the Wendys in Prattville right beside Cracker Barrel on March 16, 2013 everything was going fine. I guess they were changing manager cause a manager came in the front door and at that time an employee that was sitting down got up and commence to loud talk the manager coming in the young lady did not care that customers was in the lobby. She followed the man manager behind the counter using profound language. The way that young lady act if you can call her that made me want to leave. I was very upset that an employee at your restaurant would act like this in front of your customers which left a bad image about your place of business. As the manager walked to the back the young lady followed. I could hear her from the back of the store. Will I can tell you that I will not eat there again. I was so distraught that Sunday when I went to Church I prayed for the gentleman and your place of business. I was so embarassed and terrified for him. I would like to know is he ok. This kind of employee to me you don't need working for you. This put a bad taste in my mouth about your establishment and what kind of people do you'll hire because she would be the one that I would not hire and can run customer away like myself. So I'm letting you know that I will not be coming back to your establishment. God Bless and keep your establishment safe.

Thank You
Ms. Issac

60

Why is it when u ask for a senior drink, that the cashier doesn't automatically give you a discount. You think she would ask if your a senior and give u the discount. We never get our senior discount we go to Wendy's. and they sure do give you more ice than you need, and not alt of the drink

40

I have pictures to back this but to me this was horrible. I walked into Wendy's to find water pouring out of the ceiling into three large pans on the ordering counter. Not only was the water in the pans but also all over the counter and the floor, it was also poring out in the dining area as well. When asked what was going on I was told the air conditioner was broken. Now I did order and my food was handed to
Me right over the area leaking, boy do I feel safe. This is a HUGE safety issue and should be shut down until it can be fixed. To dangerous.



Disclaimer: This complaint was submitted by Margaret Anderson on 09/01/2013 at IP address 74.133.120.31 using our Wendy's on 41n Henderson ky complaint form. This opinions contained in this Wendy's on 41n Henderson ky customer review titled, "Water pouring from ceiling on food dispensing area." do not reflect the opinions of this website.

40

I purchased 2 double Stackers and some fries like i do a lot after work at 12 15 am on Saturday morning on November the 3rd.2012. My Fiance ate the fries and then the burgers and almost immediatly made him very sick to the stomach .The same Day went to Wendys to return the Bag with half a Burger left .The Manager on 2nd Shift named Michael asked me what do you want me to do about it?.Just wanted my Money back ,and a apology wich i never gotten .Guess Wendys will not be my Stop anymore.

40

Hey my name is Steven I'm actually in the Wendy's parking lot as I type this I just purchased food from the drive threw move around to the tgi Fridays parking lot to eat and as soon as I put my fries into my mouth I noticed a long string of what looks to be Hispanic hair I return to the local Wendy's after taking a picture of the hair which I also kept so when I speak to the manager of the local Wendy's on wake forest rd in Raleigh nc store#1340 Manager Gamel showed no such concern at all he says to me so what u want to me replace it with another burger or something so I'm like (wtf) a burger really so kindly ask for me a refund and I left and now I'm just so deep in thought like what if I ate some hair but didn't notice it and when I drink it feels like something caught up n my throat don't know if I would ever want Wendy's again!!!

60

I sent a complaint to your web site last Thursday I was told there would be a reply within 48 hours. That DID not happen & I am still mad. The Altoona Iowa location has an employee that was sweeping the dining room wearing gloves & then came to the serving window to take my order, still wearing the dirty gloves. I offered to wait until he took them off & wash his hands but he assured me he was only taking orders. After that, he proceeded to go to the fyer & remove food still wearing the dirty gloves. My entire order was incorrect. All 3 sandwiches had ketchup, even though 1 did not even have ketchup as an option for the sandwich. I paid for a Jr bacon cheeseburger, 2 portabella bacon burgers, 3 large fries & a frostie. The manager at that location is RUDE and very disrespectable to both her staff & the customers. There MUST be sanitation training in any food service establishment & this location fails on many levels. The order had to be remaid 3 times & NOT ONCE did anyone apologize for the errors & the young man never removed the dirty gloves. If you cannot reply to my complaint, I will contact the state of Iowa health department to have this looked into. This type of
sanitation is a HUGE issue that MUST be dealth with.

60

At 6:32, 12-26-12 I pulled into the drive thru at the local Wendy's. I placed my order (1-#6, no lettuce, no tomato and a small sweet tea). The girl taking the order gave me a total of $13!!! I explained that I only wanted one #6, she audibly sighed over the mic and told me to "Just pull around." Like she was annoyed at having misheard me in the first place!

Then I pull around, she opens the window and says "You did say two, not one." (I did say sweet tea, so I don't know if she heard tea and thought two or what.) She did not give me a new total, she did not smile, nothing, just a snide nasty comment and nothing else. HOW RUDE!!! Customer service does not mean call the customer a liar, pretend that they were in the wrong, and act like you are the queen of all drive thru windows!

She took my money, luckily I order the same thing a lot, so I knew what to hand her, then she tosses my change at my hand and slams the window closed in my face while I am trying to request a receipt and some ketchup. Once upon a time, I worked in the fast food industry doing what this girl does for a living.

I NEVER would have even thought about behaving in the manner that this girl did while at work, especially not in front of or toward a customer!!! I am NOT pleased with this Wendy's branch. I usually go to this location a minimum of 12 times a week, or more, because my schedule does not allow me to eat at home often.

I spend nearly $100 per week at this restaurant and my grandmother and her friends have social time there every other day, and these ladies spend money there also. I WILL NOT BE GOING BACK and tomorrow morning, before grandma heads out for her daily breakfast with the ladies, I will be relaying this experience to her and her friends.

I am going to recommend they go elsewhere from now on, there are other options like the local bakery for breakfast and coffee. Otherwise they will probably be disrespected and belittled too. I expect some action about this persistent problem (not the first time, I was giving her the benefit of the doubt before, no more).

20

I love Wendy's food on average me, my son and girlfriend eat there two to three times a week but over the last three to four years the employees and managers of the Wendy's restaurant in Connersville, Indiana. 47331 have gone down several times my order has not made right on two occasions specifically I couldn't make it back to the restaurant after going through the drive thru and placing an order I had gotten home before learning my order had not been made correctly I had called and spoke with the manager who had assured me that she would make things right by taking my name and address and then assured me that she would send me a gift card in the mail to my house which I never received recently I've started going back because I missed the food and in this I've gotten cold fries several times a raw hamburger once and had a manager get very hateful with me because I had asked for fresh fries to be made and to make sure my triple baconator was hot the manager got very hateful told me to look at the line behind me and then told me to take my petty complaints and business elsewhere. I would appreciate compensation for the forty dollars in food orders I've had that have been messed up and would also like to see some improvements in the employees at this particular Wendy's location please

60

We have been coming to this Wendys for the last four years as we go to Honesdale,Pa. to shop. If this store does not change or look into this problem when the boss is away then, he has a very serious on going problem. To start the hamburger was not warm and the french fries were cold and the ketchup large containers two of them were empty...I informed worker but, no one came to fill it until I informed them again. Ten minutes went by and containers were not moved to be filled. Then, they moved them and again I asked for ketchup. Finally they gave two packets. Also, they had no plastic knives available...I had to ask for it since my wife had a salad and she needs it.
They also, had a lot of talking and carrying on in the kitchen and the day manager was part of the gang. This is not or should not be a rap time for them. If these kids want to work then they should get involved and represent you as a professional who will be an asset to your organization and give respect to the owner while he is not present by becoming an asset. It is to your benefit that you look into this. I do not know if you will look into this buy, if you do not then it is your big loss.
The Wendy's stor is located in Honesdale, pa....Store # 000007796....Phone # 570/ 251-9606....#238....We were there....Aug.28,2013....at 16:59pm...We spent $ 20.19....and, come up here at least once a week and eat there. If this is the kind of service we will get then, we will not be back. We eat in every where we travel and at Wendy, and if I do not get an answer from Wendy's we will not eat there again.



Disclaimer: This complaint was submitted by Bill Lundberg on 08/31/2013 at IP address 24.102.183.181 using our Wendy's complaint form. This opinions contained in this Wendy's customer review titled, "Poor Customer Service ? Manager had no control of his workers." do not reflect the opinions of this website.

60

Stopped at Wendy's #00006725 in NewGlasgow N.S. Sun May 5,2013. 10:24:28 ,
Ordered our favorite burger "the baconator". , we continued on our way back home in antigonish county .When we opened the burger it was dripping with grease , the paper it was wrapper in was covered in grease, the bacon was not fully cooked but we had already eaten half of it before we noticed that that was the reason why it was so greasy . We both felt sick . This is not acceptable service!!

40

Ordered a double bacon portabella burger combo and that is what I paid for but what I got was a cold burger on a smashed bun and it was a single not a double very dissapoited never had such a horrible buyer.

60

Late night service is bad at wendy's in Yazoo City, MS. Everytime I go there after 10:00p.m., the fries are either cold or its like they drop them back in the grease they are served very dark. Sometimes the burgers are cold and the nuggets are like they are dropped back in the grease and then served, they are very hard or you can not chew them. I enjoy eating at wendy's but hate wasting money when the food is not hot and or fresh.

60

Here in payson az i heard a female employee talking to another employee saying she was goung to spit in someone food. when i contacted another employee and complained that that particular employee by the name of melina chambers gets away with everything.. i of course did not eat there after hearing that comment and will not be returning...this is soooo discusting.she needs to be fired

40

Hello, I am a regular customer at Wendys. Last night I ordered a burger, nuggets, and fries. I took a bite out of my burger and it tasted a little funny. I looked at the burger and it was pink all through it and I was and still am highly upset.

I didn't go back up there because I had made it home and im pregnant and my feet are swollen. I didn't have a receipt in the bag but I know the location and the time I went. I wanted a refund because the meat was not cooked all the way. I know there should be something you all can do to try to make this right. I do not live in the city this occurred.

60

Every time I go to Wendy's I have a bad experience! I won't rehash them all but today, I ordered a meal that was almost $8.00! I took the drink off & it was $7.00! Everything is a-la-cart! Then after paying $7.00 for small fries & a cheese burger, the fries were not hot & they were burned as well as they were cut from the ends of the burger! Pitiful! I NEVER get a fresh, good, low cost meal @ Wendy's! The people that work there do not care! They are so use to giving bad service because they are friends of the manager & don't speak English so it don't matter what they do the manager will protect them! I will NEVER go there again!

40

I am sick of your staff. I'm even more sick of filing complaints. How unprofessional is your staff if they cant open the window and ask me to pull back to the first window. Instead she knocks on the window with a disgusting look on her face and points.Granted I dont know how bad her menstrual cycle must be today but she can be descent. I damn sure wont spend a dime with you. I'll stick to Yum Brands.

20

Wendy's is supposed to be a fast food restaurant. I work in Greentree, PA and try to go to the Wendy's on Noblestown Road for lunch. Had to leave numerous times due to long long lines due to slow service. I only get a 1/2 hour for lunch and it is impossible to go here. They only have one person running the register during prime lunch hours which is ridiculous. When we question the employees, they always make an excuse that someone called off, etc. but it is not the truth. It is like this all the time during lunch hours. This particular store needs extra help during the peak lunch hours and has to have two registers open. There are constantly people leaving due to the long lines. I would enjoy going here for lunch but the service has made it impossible.

60

I went to Wendy's in hogansville ga. Was my first time their. On vacation with my family. The people act like they don't want to make your food. The bun was hard and the meat was dry. I was under the impression that fast food was what that it didn't take 20 mins to get your food. I will never go their again. And hope that soon Wendy's will be somewhat as good as the rest. Hope that this email will let whoever know that when a person pays that much for a sandwich they want it to be fresh and good. The only thing good that we saw was the cashier was very pleasant and apologetic for her coworkers. Many times before I have traveled through Georgia and went to your restaurant once and was so disappointed in the outcome. Hope you get it together soon for business sake.

20

While my wife and I were in Shreveport,La. we stopped at the Wendy's at 6710 Pine Road to have lunch. We have always enjoyed the food at Wendy's and we have received good service when we ate at Wendy's until now!!!! The person taking our order was rude and apparenrly preoccupied with other things and we had to repeat our order several times before she finally entered our order. She would start the order then turn and start talking with another person.

They were out of tomatoes, ketchup and napkins just to mention a few things and the restaurant was filthy. The vanila milk shake I ordered was apparently made with sour milk and it had something brown in it. I took one slip and I wanted to vomit. Some serious house cleaning needs to be done at your Wendy's Restaurant on Pine Road in Shreveport, LA.

40

My Wife purchased food from Wendy's on 02/14/2013 at 12:05 AM at the 4201 13th street St. Cloud, FL. store. The Coke had no flavor, the bun was stale and the fries where soggy and old. I did call the store my Wife purchased the food at but got no answer so I called the 1-888-624-8140 number. I was told I would hear from someone from Wendy's as soon as possible 24 to 48 hours and to date have not received a call as of yet. I hope to hear from you soon.

40

store number #00003392 Starla Jones general manager. over the last 3 months i have ate here at least 20 times i enjoy wendys food or should say i used to. Every time i order a baconator never paid too much attention to the sandwich, a friend worked there and told me that the GM was telling all the crew that they were only allowed to put 3 strips of bacon on the baconator which is suppose to get 6.... this is disturbing so over the last 3 months and 20 sandwiches later i have been purposely shorted 60 strips of bacon. when i call the phone number to the store to complain 423-562-1601 the number on the recepit no answer called 5 times just ring or busy signal. I hope someone can fix this problem i will not eat at a restaurant that knowingly rips off their loyal customers. someone please contact me about this issue my phone number is 4239122238

40

This is the second time I've visited Wendy's on Hwy 5 in Woodstock, GA and received awful service. The first time I had to wait for my food for 30 minutes, for fast food. This time I order an Asiago ranch and chicken club spicy large combo paid $8.43 not even sure if that's the right price. What I got was a chicken sandwich with a hand full of lettuce and mayonnaise with half undone French fries and the other half way over done. Something really needs to be done so this doesn't happen to other people and I won't be eating there again this is ridiculous.

60

I ate at the Wendy's store #9777 in Magna, UT on the 17th of March, 2013. The girl waiting on me kept coughing into her sleeve while taking my order. My large fries were cold and I ordered replacement which never came.

I told the girl that waited on me that both ketchup tubs were empty and during my 20 mins in the store the tubs were not filled. When I asked for the manager to address the problem with my service, they had to call a person from the back that spoke English to translate.

Trash bins were full and overall condition of seating area was dirty.

60

It has been a very long time since I had last been to Wendys. My 4 year old said she was hungry and so was I, so we jumped in the car and went a mile down the road from where we live and decided to go to Wendys since I have been seeing the new commercials on your new chicken sandwiches as well I remember a little while ago you changed your fries.

We got up to the window to place our order and I first ordered a kids meal nugget at which point a very rude sounding girl asked, was that all? I then nicely asked her if that meal comes with a drink? she said in an even ruder tone YES PEPSI Products! I then got short with her and said thats all you have is just soda? and then very cocky sounding began to tell me the other choices.

The Girl clearly had other things on her mind then work that day and she had no problem letting it show. I then ordered my meal and proceded to the window to pay. The 2nd girl I assume she would be called the expiditor handed me the food with this angrey look on her face and not even a pleasent "thank you". Once we parked to eat our food we were greeted with the nice tast of cold soggy fries.

My chicken sandwich that I was so looking forward trying was put together awfull and it as well turned out to be cold and dry. Angry I got out of my car and threw both meals in the trash, we then drove out of the parking lot to your competitor across the street Mc Donalds. I normaly would not take this time but I feel someone who has more of a stake in the establishment would care to know.

The location was Putnam CT. the recipt says 2012-12-30 at 03:09:57 PM My recipt # was 18807463. the end of the number seems to be smugged away.

60

I recently went to Wendy on old kings road in palm coast Florida and ordered two #7s, the food was uneatable, I went back with the food the manager Paula didn't apologize she was very nasty and replaced the food while the nice window worker was very nice. I was sent home with burnt food after driving several miles to return the first. If this food was freshly made then they ate using old oil because it was burnt, greasy tasting and so where the French fries and I never experienced such horrible food from any other franchise before.

20

On 12/7/2012, I entered the drive-thru at Wendy's (Petersburg, VA 23805) at 7:44 pm. There was one vehicle in front of me. At 7:56 pm, I was still in line with the same vehicle in front of me. Finally, at about 8:00pm, the vehicle in front of me pulled up and I thought I would get to place my order. I waited patiently to be greeted and there was silence. I kept saying hello over and over and finally a person answered and said "One moment".

After three minutes, I simply gave up. I pulled off. There was one car in the drive-thru and the inside was not packed at all. I waited for nearly 20 minutes and never got any service. I waited because my son and niece really wanted Wendy's. I felt the entire ordeal was unacceptable.

If there was an issue someone should have explained this. I go to Wendy's frequently but will no longer do so. Wendy's needs to upgrade their standards. This ordeal would have never occurred at Chick Filet. Customers should be acknowledged and not ignored. The person working the drive-thru should have greeted me and stated what the delay was about. I was a very unhappy camper.

40

I ordered the chili cheese fries today and I must say I am completely dissappointed. As far as I am concerned it shouldn't even be a menu item. The chili is not the type of chili normally used on chili cheese fries. Wendy's chili is liquidy and when served you have a little pool of grease which soaks into the fries making them soggy and disgusting. I had to ask the manager to drain the liquid from the chili and serve me some new fries. She did, but even after draining the liquid from the chili there still was a pool of grease in the bottom of the dish that made the fries soggy. I guarantee I will not be the only one who complains about this. Nasty!!!!!!!!!!

20

The food we received was cold and greasy. The people were not very nice and there is no excuse for it. I am very disappointed. Usually we have a good experience. All you do is just heat up food and serve it to people. You should try doing it yourself instead of false advertising saying it is fresh. Your food is fine most of the time but this time it is not good. My family rarely eats out and your restraunt is not worth it.

60

Iv been working a Wendy's for a little over 3 months and sence then iv put up with working 10 pluss hour straight with no break iv opened a bank account jst so I can have direct deposit so my bills could be paid on time and it's been almost 2 months sence then and my direct still hasn't gone threw and on top of that I asked them to tweak my schedule because I'm going back to school and they took me off the schedule every day but the one I asked for which to me seems a little unfair and some what retaliatory.

But if it is I don't know why cause iv never missed a day I'm always on time and I always come in when Im called but any way thanks for Lisening if any one is. I WENT TO THE WENDY'S LOCATED IN plaza in troy ny. I went there for lunch and the manager was rude , slaming my food on the tray and nasty. first i asked for the manager and to my surprise it was the person who was waiting on me. She needs to go back to management school or maybe not be working with the public at all. to have a manager slamming food telling customers to wait and then act like she was doing us a favor by taking our orders.

POOR POOR DISPLAY FOR A MANAGER TO SHOW HER EMPLOYEES LET ALONE THE CUSTOMER. I WILL NOT BE GOING BACK TO THAT WENDY'S. VERY DISSATISFIED CUSTOMER.

60

On oct 15, 2012. Iplaced an order at your wendys in Oak ridge N.C. the food was burnt fries and burgers I had 2 orders coombo's we were heading home from Duke university and got backed up in an accident after we left your reastaurant and didn't turn back .

I called today Oct 16 and spoke to your manager she wanted to know what we ordered,how much it cost, and did I have a reciept I told her I spent around $13.00 dollars 12 something she said I could bring in my reciept and she would refund it OK! we will be going back January 23 2013 and do not have a reciept so now what

Thank you Brenda Horn

Ps I live at smith mt lake in Virginia and I never have gotten bad food from wendys in Virginia

20

I recently went to a Wendy's for lunch. Sitting by a booth with a family with a baby. I was eating my sandwich and chik=li when this lady(a mom)
placed her baby ON THE TABLE and proceeded to change his poopy diaper. I heard her mention to the father that there were no changing tables in the bathroom. They left and I spoke to the manager who listened to my complaint and hoping he would clean the table immediately.
I left and vowed NEVER to eat there again

40

I worked at Wendy in Athens Ohio 45701 at the Richland ave area however the had me handling raw burgers and boxing fries I ask to wash my hands was told no gotta move cars in drive thru. I was touched and harassed by female manager grabbinge by my arm to go to her office grabbing at my keys on side of my pants ask her to stop manager named Tracey I walked out to do theanager and sanitary issues and improper training. I had 4 hrs training and put on line almost caught things on fire do to traing and not being told not to turn fryers on in am on Mondays? Somebody could have gotten hurt. Did talk to owner he is very rude and just don't care. I will never eat or visit another Wendy's and I'm spreading the word about contamination of raw foods

20

I went to my local Wendy's in Marion, NC on April 11 at 9:52 pm and I ordered an apple pecan chicken salad without blue cheese like I normally do because I am allergic to blue cheese. Well when I received my salad I just took a quick glance to make sure there was no blue cheese and there wasn't. When I arrived at work and went to eat the salad I discovered that there was blue cheese smears along the top of the plastic container and along the sides as if someone had thrown out an old salad with blue cheese on it and made a new salad in the same container. Along with the blue cheese the salad was not made of the normal mixed greens it was made of iceberg lettuce. Along with that I had ordered a Dr. Pepper with no ice and received a diet coke. I was very disappointed in the service I received and would like my money back in full.

40

I used the drive through at Wendy"s on 15355 Wallisville in Houston, Texas. This is the 3rd time they've gotten something in our order wrong.

We ordered a #10 "Grilled Chicken Combo" with an unsweetened Mix Berry Tea, a #1 large with cheese, no onion or tomato with a lemonade. When we left I took a sip of my tea and it was sweetened.

I didn't want to turn around just for that. We got home (which is 15 minutes away, but I love Wendy's fries and they are the closest to us.) to find a double cheese burger with a regular fries, and small cheese burger and small fries.

I tried calling and it took 3 tries before someone answered 30 minutes after we arrived home. I spoke to the manager and he said he'd fix the order and did. Gas isn't cheap! They really need to get their orders right!

Thanks,
Mary

20

My wife and I visited your store on Johnson Ferry Rd. Marietta, GA, 30068, on Feb 18th, 2013 at 6.:25PM. We had the single hamburger. When we got to the table we found both hamburgers were black and we could not eat them. Took them back to the counter and presented them to a worker. She said nothing but did prepared us better hamburgers. No one apologized or even acknowledged that the hamburgers were burnt. We have already lost one Wendy's about a mile or so away on Johnson Ferry Rd. If something isn't done soon this store will surely follow. Two people were in the dining room.

20

I have been to the Wendy's on 135th and 69 Hwy in Overland Park, KS 4 mornings this week at 6:45am and they have yet to be open. You see people milling around inside, but no one takes your order. This morning, 4 cars went through the drive through and left b/c no one would answer. I have been stopping at this Wendy's off and on for 4 years and they are open early. This is a waste of my time and anyone else that stops and is refused service b/c they cannot hire competent employees to open up in the morning. I WILL NOT go back to this Wendy's and will tell EVERYONE not to go, as well.

40

My husband and I have been a customer for over 30 years. Whenever we eat out, we ALWAYS preferred Wendy's over any other franchise. Since Dave Thomas has been gone, this corporation is not the same. Many Wendys franchises we have frequented in different states have been and continue to be a huge disappointment. But not as disappointing as Wendy's Store #05108498 (#3159) at 3725 Sun City Center Blvd., Sun City Center, FL. This franchise is the most mismanaged I've ever experienced and today's experience will be the very last.

This franchise is located in the middle of a retirement community of approximately 10,000+ seniors. We have time to be patient and to wait, but the wait time at this franchise is ridiculous and unacceptable. I had requested to speak to the Manager and was waiting and observed the customers in the order line. I counted 11 senior citizens -- 2 had walked in with canes and were supporting their weight by leaning on the railings. There was 1 person available to take these orders. At peak hours, this is unacceptable.

I had returned to the store because the cashier at the Drive-Thru window had again neglected to give me change back from a $20 bill, nor did she provide a receipt and twice had repeated the simple order of "4 small frosties -- 2 vanilla, 2 chocolate - in a carrier". She asked me how many vanilla. Then asked "how many chocolate"? How difficult was this order????????? Then, argued over how much I owed her -- she told me the total was $4.27 -- I told her it was not, it was $4.24 (7% sales tax). By the time she corrected the order and handed the 4 frosties in a carrier, I drove off without receiving my change from the $20 bill I gave her. This was not the first time this had happened -- it has happened more times than I care to recollect -- too many.

I hardly ever complain, but this was the frosting on the cake. I was upset when I returned to the store and that is why I asked for the Manager. The fact that the staff have not been adequately trained is the responsibility of the Manager and that is why I asked to speak to the Manager. The Manger refused to speak to me and sent her staff person "Javier" to handle the situation. I have never been so insulted in my entire life. I will never visit another Wendy's franchise again.

I loved Dave Thomas and I admired his business philosophy -- offer good food for a fair price, franchises were all meticulously maintained, staff were well trained and welcomed customers and bringing awareness to the Dave Thomas Foundation for adopted children, were just a few to mention. I loved and admired him as a young girl and admired his courage when he responded to his customers in the 70's by introducing the Value Menu so that customers could afford to eat out, even during an economy decline. I'm ashamed of what the Wendys Corporation has become. It no longer stands apart from the others.

If anyone is listening, you need to visit some of these franchises under cover so that you can really see how these franchises have declined. You would be embarrassed and ashamed to see what's really happening out there.

Dave Thomas - I always admired you growing up, you were so passionate about the business empire you built. It's a travesty to see how others have destroyed it and taken it from you. I pray you are resting in peace.

Donna Ayotte
2009 E. Del Webb Blvd.
Sun City Center, FL 33573
Telephone: 813-944-7258

60

Claim # 33820-158128 On August 30 night i had eaten 2 Wendy's cheesy burgers and fries had a bowl movement before bed woke up went to work on August 31 . I experienced stomache pain went to bathroom lost a litre of blood fell to floor split my head needed 3 stiches .

Ambulance was called and rushed to hospital for food poisoning. I told every nurse and every doctor what i ate . They all said to be careful and eat healthy. Your claims adjuster Claims pro has offered me $1000.00 dollars and feels this amount is not insulting ?

The adjusters name is Beverly Smith who personaly I do not believe does not represent Wendys best interests at all! I have told her I would settle for $15000.00 out of court no reply !

I lost a weeks vacation going to doctor once for check up second for removing stitches and thirdly for going for colonscopy to make sure I was not bleeding plus i lost a days pay and had to have a family member pick me up from hospital.

Plus I missed a performance at Casino rama with fear i may bleed . With all the bad publicty I share on going and me personaly not frequenting Wendys no longer you have and will continue to loose way more than $1 thousand .

I could have died if this happened while driving to work at 510 am in am ! off country roads in a ditch.

60

I have walked out of Wendy's in weirton wv 2 times in the last wk with ordering because of poor rude and slow service..on 8/28/2013 I stood in line with only I family of 4 in front of me for 26 min without being waited on. The elderly woman at the register was also working he fry station ..two younger female employees were standing at the end of the counter talking and would not even acknowledge me whee I said excuse me...a few wks prior I had to wait in line about the same amount of time because someone brought in a new born baby and all the employees were paying attention to the baby while a couple customers were waiting to order..the one time I did get my food ( drive thru) the order was a chicken sand which when I ordered a bacon burger..

20

I haven't eaten a Wendy's burger in awhile, so i was really in the mood for a good Cheesburger. I think Wendy's has better burgers than other fast food places. In the first place, they were short on help, so i just stood there while she waited on the drive thru.

I got my order and not only was it wrong, the bun was cold and the burger was barely warm. I went to take it back, but there was such a line, i just scraped the stuff i didn't want and ate some of it. very disappointed since i hadn't had one in awhile.

60

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN,
On Oct 15, 2012 my husband and I decided to try the new Wendy's that is located on Topsoil Road, Village Mall Plaza, NL. We recieved our meals very quickly, on the way home I was famished so I decided to eat. To my surprise when I opened my burgar (Bacon Classic) I seen a long BLACK HAIR wrapped around the meat and cheese. I returned to Wendy's and informed one of the employees which in fact, was not wearing a hair net, that I found a hair in my burgar. She was extremly rude to me and replaced my burger and sent me on my way. I want to make it known that it is not sanitary to handle food and not wear a hair net, as well that employees of Wendy's need to be concerned about customer satisfaction because the way I was treated was unfair, extremly rude. I feel that I schould of got an appology and more than a replacement buger for the trouble. If this is how Wendy's does business and treats its customers, I will no longer go there and will certainly inform the public of the unsanitary handle of food, poor customer satisfaction.

40

Hello,
I just perchoised my dinner from what use to be my favorite fast food restaurant. Store #00005187 has a female in the drive through window with a very poor additude. She practically threw my my order into my car and wasn't very unfriendly. When I parked to eat, I found that my number 10 chicken nuggets were very soggy, and of that wasn't dissapointing enough, my fris we unedible. They were mixed freash with old and completely covered in a very large quantity of salt. The only part of my meal that was enjoyable was my frosty.

I completely understand that no one is perfect. But I have never had to complain about Wendy's before.

60

Why are the French fries never fully cooked at some of the Wendy's locations? Shouldn't there be a timer on them so they are cooked the same all over? The Hurricane WV branch consistently distributes fries that are almost raw and a lot of the time cold... They are just nasty.

40

8/28/2013
Wendy's at the corner of Grosbeck and East 8 Mile, Warren, Michigan. I ordered two large cups of chili at 9:15 p.m.. I pulled to the pick-up window and waited 5 minutes, while package was sitting at the pick-up window. No one was there to give me the package. When someone came, I suggested that it shouldn't take that long to get a package. A lady in black was standing back with earphones one and never moved. A lady with red hair and a red top walked up to the window and handed me the package; I suggested that was too slow for this to be a fast food service. Someone should have pasted the food throught the window before 5 minutes passed. They had no reason why I had to wait that long. I feel someone should have stepped up before that amount of time went by. I do expect to hear a reply concerning this matter or I will continually send this e-mail.

Thank you,

Mr. William E. Gibbs

20

I went into the Wendy's on Columbia Ave. In Battle Creek MI on Thursday Jan. 16th around 8:45pm and was not greeted upon entering, then when I began to place my order the gentalman helping me answered a phone call in the middle of taking my order, while another gentalman was standing right beside him the whole time. The other worker then took over placeing my order, I had to tell him twice what drink I needed, because he was more focused on the things going on behind him......then when he finially did pat attension to my order, he then informed me in a VERY smug way that they were out of the drink I ordered as well as the toys for the kids meal that I had also ordered.......this is all during a $1.99 kids meal national marketing campaign! All I can say is what horrible store management and customer service, what is funny about not being prepaired for a area wide campaign/ not making sure your store is stocked! With management like this in such a poor economy.......is not recomended in my opinion.

40

Girard pa not the first time but the last my family and i will be treated to substandard food ( just plain stale ) and with an attitude to boot u can always find plenty of parking though! What a waste of money andof wendy-s reputation!

40

Hi. I went to the Wendy's in Cornelius, NC to grab some late night food. It says in giant lettera on the window that they are open till 2am on Thursday nights... However, I pulled up to the menu to order, and no one said anything. I looked at the time (1:06) and waited thinking maybe they were busy... I waited, and waited, called out, beeped my horn... But no one answered. So I drove up to the window, only to see that the people working were closing up for the night. Someone looked at me, but did/said nothing. I'm really not ok with this since it's the better option of the two places that are open late near where I live... :(

20

My choc Frosty had little pieces of hair through out it... I dip my spoon in it to eat some and I notice it taste funny. When I looked in it, it was little strands of hair.

40

Tuesday Jan 8th 2013 my wife and I always goes to the wendys located at 370 Main St Fredericton and last Tuesday I always order her the single baconator with just ketchup and cheese and bacon and when I go to the 2nd windows to get my order I always ask what is on that burger and they say just bacon, ketchup and cheese, and i reply ok because my wife is is allergic to all egg products.

I take it home and like always my wife checks her burger and sure enough there is mayo on the burger and we had to through it out. It made us upset. So on Jan 11 2014 we wend to Wendy's and ordered the same meals and sure enough I went through the drive through and confirmed that there was no mayo on her burger and the gentlemen did as the guys in the back because i heard him yell that's right captain. So we went home and guess what mayo on her burger.

They did replace both our means the the issue is that why cant they get our order 's right. if my wife took a bit out of that burger after i repeated that she is allergic to all egg products there would have been a lawsuit...... Our order was fixed and when i was talking to Jeremy he said that he was replacing our orders and giving us coupons for the inconvenience, he replaced our orders but no coupons in the bag. not happy with wendy's and will have to prove them selves again for my family be for i think of going there again

20

I had ordered a Dave's Triple burger meal and the $1 burger, 1 order of large fries and small fries and a chocolate frosty from the Wendy's on Lake ave in Rochester NY. My mom was driving so I did not notice until I got home that my order was wrong and kind of bad. I got home and saw that the Dave's triple burger was 2 wendy's classic $1 burgers, large fries, small fries and a small frosty. Not only did my mom pay over $10 for this probably $5 at the most meal but the burgers were dry and old and the frosty had brown flecks of something in it. I threw it away and had the burgers. I shared the fries with my mother. To anyone that gets any order from any place check the order before leaving.

60

I am complaining about your store in Bartow, Florida. The employees park along the front-side of the reataurant so the customers have to park in far rear. My grandfather has Alzheimers and is handicap and if all of those parking spots are taken along with the front-side spots I have to park in the rear and make him walk to the entrance as I can not leave him in the building by himself. Please speak to the manager(s) at this location and have this problem resolved. Thank you for your time.

60

Normally they dont disappoint, good fod for a cheap price but today the cashier handed my my credit card back with grease all over it. I was then given three burgers that were soggy and raw chicken nuggets. in the burger the onions were old enough that they left green strings through out the burger.

60

This evening I bought a Jr Baconator at Wendy's Sharonville, Ohio location north of I-275. It was incredibly greasy, the bacon was almost black and shining with pooled fat. Evidently the bacon is cooked in a deep fryer. It was pick up at the window. I was several miles away before I started to eat the sandwich which had to be discarded.

After leaving Wendy's -- at which I was the only car in line for outside service - I passed McDonalds on Hauck road only 300 yards away. Their window line wrapped around the building and the premises were well lighted. Wendy's was quite dark.

Sad to see a well established business taking the road to closure. We have stopped at that location many times over 20+ years. Lately the food quality will keep us away.

60

Hi there,
We purchased out dinner on Wednesday night the 10.04.2013. Together with my meal I ordered a Sprite. When I got home, I noticed that there were ants inside the colddrink.
I find this disgusting and totally unacceptable, needless to say I had to throw the whole cup down the drain.

20

My name is Gary Messenger. I work in Carborro, NC and eat at the Wendy's on W. Main Street in Carborro. Last Saturday, May 4, 2013 at approximately 3:15 - 3:30 PM (EDT) I walked up to the counter to order a Double Stack, Fries and a medium Coke. There were two employees; a yound balck male and female. It was moderately busy as the two were trying to fill a couple of orders. I was at the counter for maybe 5 minutes and although the employees were working, they found time to talk with each other and a customer that it seemed to me that one of them knew. Whenthe mail emoployee finished with filling the order, he came over to me and said, "I now have time for you." Although he had observed me approach the counter I was not spoken to. Itwould have been nice to have someone say. "I'll be with you in a moment sir" What botherd me was that the two employees spoke to each other , but not to me. Also, their attitude was one of indifference to anything othert than their conversation and what was going on behind the counter. After my order was filled, I spole to the employee, (the male) and told him that I thought his attitude did not make me feel like my business was appreciated nor even wanted. As I fiiled my soft drink and returned to the counter to get my sandwhich I overheard the manager complimenting the employee about how good a job he was doing not even recognizing my concern. This demonstrated his indifference to my concern. As I returned to the counter to pick up my sandwhich, I asked to speak to the manager. He came forward and I told him my name and voiced my concern with how I felt I was treaterd. He did not apologize for I felt and cxomplimented the employee for doing a good job. I sat down and started to eat my sandwhich. While seated, the manager came over to my table and placed the amount of my purchase on the table and told me that I was wrong and keeping his employee happy and motivated was more important than my satisfaction. I said, isn't it important to have the customer motivated enough to return? He replied that, If I was not happy with his resturant and service that I just leave and not return. He'd prefer that I not come back. Thisa was the same manager that I had complimented a couple of weeks earlier for his service and how well the resturant was handled when he was there. I was not loud, I was not abusive in language nor gestures; All I wanted to get across was that I felt that his attention to my presence at the counter was not recognized and what he said to me, "I now have time for you" was quite indifferent and quite insulting. At the present, I have no plans to visit any Wendy's in the future. There are other such resturants that appreciate my business more.

20

Went to sensual off 820 and camp bowie. Orders a number 6 meat and bread only. Went to pay and had to pull up to wait on my food for 15 minutes! Checked my meat and bread only sandwich to find everything but just meat and bread. Took the food back into wendys and told them I wanted just meat and bread......after very rudely taking the sandwich, not even a minute later I get my sandwich and head to the car. I decide to check my sandwich again........only to find the same results. I once again go back inside and this time have to wait in line. They finally get to me. Once again very rudely taking my food, they return with the correct sandwich.......what happened to Wendy's......

40

Went into Wendys on Fairgrove Church road Conover NC. Made my purchase and found one table that was half way descent to sit at. As I looked around more than half of the tables were the same way or worse. As it happened a manager came into the dining room and was asking people about the food. When he ask me I told him the chili was good but the dining room was dirty.

He said" hmm the tables are dirty". He turned and headed back toward the counter. I thought for sure someone would start wiping the tables, but none did while I sat and finished my chili. This is not the first time this has happened as a group of my friends and I go to this Wendys almost every Sunday night. It is a very good store but would hate to see it get ruined by neglect of the dining room.

60

I went to have lunch today at wendys in hopewell va on oaklawn blvd. After i ordered my food a lady that worked there stood on top of the counter where there drink station was, she gets off the counter without so much as to wipe it down, as the girl thst took our order proceeds to make our drinks she sits her hand on the counter right where the lady stood. Then grabs the lidd with the same hand and covers our drinks, i explained to her what i had just observed and without washing her hands wanted to make me another needless to say it was the mgr that stood on the counter and im explaining to her what happened as no response from her i get a refund and the other lady continued takeing orders and still did not wash her hands. Absolutely disgusted.

40

So a few times I have been to Wendy's I have had horrible experiences. One time I ordered fries and asked for ketchup the lady told me they don't have ketchup and closed the door in the drive thru. Anytime the dru thru manager just threw the bag at me and closed the door. Needless to say, I had to wait and blow my horn just to be presented with an attitude becuase I didn't receive my drink. No apology or anything. So when I got home my sprite tasted like seltzer so I figured I would call them to let them know. They picked up and hung up. So I called the survey number with the complaint. Never heard from them. Then the final time I ordered the gentleman at the first dru thru door that collected my money was very nice and well mannered. This gave me hope. Then the second window and my bubble was popped. They didn't give me napkins or straws and once again slammed the door. I called the number and reported the incident and still no answer. As a large company I feel as though they should really care about feedback. Guess I was wrong.

60

I work various shifts and usually go through drive-thrus on my way to work, especially for 2nd and 3rd shifts. I find it hard to believe that the employees at Wendy's have such a hard time getting orders correct. I've now begun to sit in the drive-thru and go through my order to make sure it's correct after soooo many wrong orders. It's either a wrong sandwich, the wrong drink, you ask for extra crackers for a large chili and get one (1) pack, sugar packets that are broken open and end up on my lap and in my car, no straws included with my order... it goes on, and on, and on. And what's worse is that it's not the same Wendy's store that's causing the problem --- it's ALL of them. And if you work 3rd shift and go through the drive-thru at 10:30 p.m., you get stale, old hamburgers on your sandwich and the fries are limp and cold. And because of all of my bad experiences, I'm done eating at Wendy's unless they change. I've NEVER gotten a bad order from MacDonald's, Taco Bell, Arby's, or other fast food restaurant as often as I do at Wendy's. It's almost every time I go to Wendy's that there's a problem with my order --- and these aren't large orders... they are for just one person and I just can't figure out why Wendy's staff can't get it right. There have been numerous times that I've caught the mistake before I've left the parking lot, and gone back through the drive-thru line to get it corrected --- which I shouldn't have to do. I don't live in a small town, as a single person I eat out often at fast-food and upscale fine dining restaurants. And all I really want is the correct food order with hot, quality food.

I'm writing to make Wendy's management aware of the problems I've encountered and to let you know that I will no longer be a Wendy's customer until things change. I'm tired of wrong orders and stale meals. I know Dave Thomas would not have wanted his business to be viewed in this manner and hope that things can be corrected soon.

Thank you for your attention to my concerns.

Patti Porter
Columbus Ohio

20

My son and I had dinner at Wendys in Richland's VA. There were only two customers in line in addition to us. The cashier got the person's order in front of me wrong and then the server handed the lady the wrong item and stated , "Is this fine?" The lady left unhappily with the incorrect item. We waited approximately 15 minutes for our food as there were evidently no baked potatoes ready. When we sat down to eat my Cod filet was without the added cheese I payed extra for and the baked potato was cold. I took the sandwich back and watched them add cheese to the same sandwich and hand it back. I ordered unsweetened Wildberry tea due to doctor ordered diet and was given sweet tea. Let me add that this is not the first time that service at this Wendy's has been poor however we live in a small town and my son likes Wendys so I was willing to overlook it. We left the restaurant and I inadvertently left my purse hanging on the back of my chair. I realize of course as the manager stated when I returned that Wendys is not responsible for items left in their lobby. They are however responsible for the caliber of people they hire to run and work in and represent their company. When I returned I was told by the cashier that a curious couple had returned my purse and she had given it to the manager and he had put it in the safe. When I received my purse a $100 bill was missing! I work full time and am a full time student and mother of three. This money was set aside to pay bills! I was told the general manager could not be reached that she was on vacation. He gave me an 800 number and said he did not know who it was for. He said there were cameras and when he had time he would review the video but otherwise he was sorry he could not help me. The cashier immediately left as she smiled and said ," Have a nice day " I felt hurried out of the restaurant. I left and filed a police report. I suppose I am naive but I grew up in a time when a company cared about the customer. This particular location gone beyond taking away my faith in the honest American hometown restaurant. I will not eat there again and you better believe I will share my experience. I would hope as a corporation Wendys cares enough to investigate the poor service and management of the Richlands VA location!

20

I just witnessed an employee who was a young African American start calling racial slurs to a white young man in the seating area of the resturant after the white young man wanted to complain to his manager for his behavior to some other people in this resturant. I have noticed in the past few months this Wendy's location going down the tubes.When I have been in there, which hasn't been much lately because of the service, everyone in there is goofing off or sitting around listening to music. I think this is disgraceful and shows a lot about the people working for Wendy's.

40

went to wendys in keene nh ordered two double stacked meals with no mustard or pickle when got them they were all wrong so took them back to workers up front they said were sorry and would fix so they gave me new burgers.

so i left as we wre traveling home we started to eat them low and behold they wre still wrong with me having a short temper the birds had them for lunch as i was nit going back to deal with them again and have not been back since i eat at fast food 2-3-times aweek guess it will mc ds for me

40

Hello, My name is Misty. Me and my husband, a friend and our two kids had stopped off to grab a bite to eat, and the closest resturant in our reach was Wendy's we had went to the drive thru window and had ordered two cheese burger delux meals and a chicken sandwhich meal, plus two kid meals of which were their chicken tenders. We were so upset becuase after getting our food we parked to eat it and realized that our orderd had been messed up everything was cold and sloppy, and wasn't what we had orderd we went back to the drive thru and told them about our order being messed up and that we hadn't gotten a reciept in our bag, They talked to their manager and she said there wasn't anything that they could do about it being's we didn't get a reciept. If there is anything at all that you could do to help us resolve this issue it would be greattly appriciated.

Thank you,

Mrs. Misty Johnson

60

I know an employee who works for the Wendy's franchise within the Western New York area, I recieved a phone call on 12/3/2012 that he/she would be pushed down to a part time employee in order for your Corporation to save money because the company has decided that they do not want to be bothered with covering the employees insurance coverage once Obama Care proceeds to the next step. They decided they wanted to begin early, so by January 1st all employees except for managers would be cut down from what ever they had been working for throughout their employment history to 28 and lower. I find this very unfortunate because with this day and age men and women are searching for opportunities within any company to be able to try to afford rent, groceries, and car insurance on a minimum wage paycheck and now your corporation is helping them to struggle more as if they already are not to begin with. No it is not easy searching for a job, or snapping your fingers to get a brand new car. Just because the CEO's of the company decide they do not want to pay for their employees because they are covered under insurance and they have roof over their head just shows exactly what this corporation cares about. You'd think to have a great business that is successful is that you take care of your employees, i personally work in sales and i make sure that my salesmen and women are happy because if they are not their not going to sell and I'm not going to make money. Besides increasing your prices to an outrageous price for food thats a heart attack waiting to happen was one step closer to me realizing i will never eat at your corporation again, exspecially now with the idea of saving money. I find it disgusting and ignorant. I will tell every person I come into contact with about this, because it is truely unfortionate since you have multiple locations that are bringing money on a daily basis.

20

The last two visits I have made to the local Wendys in Battle Creek Michigan located on Beckley Road have been less than desirable not just by me but by several other customers and I think it is do to the poor service at the REGISTER... At the busy lunch hour only one register is open creating a very long line and the wait is unacceptable.... I have walked out both times,, as well have seen other customers do the same... If I were the manager It would seem a no brainer to have both registers opened during the busy hours.... I also think that the manager is lacking in the common sense department and you may want reconsider your choice on who is fit to manage this location because clearly she is not it. Just my hummble opinion... but what a joke. Side note I seen one customer after being frustrated from waiting left and went through the drive through and was getting his food before the people that were behind him in line at the register were even close to having there order taken!!!!!!

60

I had a coupon for $2.00 off a premium salad. I ordered the half size premium salad and told the order taker I had a coupon the lady began arguing with me that a premium salad is a large salad, I said that's not what the coupon says, she kept getting louder then said her computer is programmed to take only coupons for the large premium salad.

From what I understand all salads besides a regular salad are considered premium for example spicy chicken salad, apple pecan, etc. I ordered the large spicy chicken salad but before i could make the order someone else got on the mike and started yelling at me.

I asked for ranch dressing and the lady said it comes with lemon dressing, and that is bull because i order this salad all the time. My other complaint is that when i pay my bill with cash the person handling my money is not wearing gloves and is handling my food.

60

At about 730 pm last night, I went to Wendy's on Broadway in Cleveland Ohio and purchased some nuggets and a frosty for my son . When I paid for it, they took my card, gave me the food, and I handed my son his food and pulled off without my card. When I returned 2 hours later, people were walking around looking at me acting like i was invisible. I had to knock on the window and blow the horn, 15 minutes later someone came to the window like "oh, are you the girl that left your bank card? " Im convinced he knew exactly who I was from the beginning and wanted me to pull off without my card for the 2nd time. Now I'm paranoid and Im going to change my card because I don't know what your employees were in there doing with my card.

20

I went to Wendy's in Lauderhill, Florida on Oakland Park Blvd. on January 25 around 10pm. I clearly told the drive thru lady that I wanted a Baja Chilli Salad with no Guacamole and tortilla chips. After receiving my order, I then had to go back. I politely told her that my salad did not have the tomatoes or the cilantro onions that are ALWAYS chopped on topped. She gave me attitude, took my salad and came back with two big tomatoes and onions on top NOT CHOPPED and said "Is that good enough". The nerve of that woman, shes lucky I should have asked for a freaking refund. I'm SO UNSATISFIED!

60

In the paperwork when we get hired in any fast-food business. They have open availability and as long as you give 2wks notice that you have to change availability it should be good. Peoples lives change and things happen and sometimes its personal. I have been working for Wendy's will be a little over 3 yrs I have had to change availability 2-3 times since ive been here due to family things I work very hard and beyound. And I keep getting hurrased. And they go back from day one when we were hired so ive been working days now for a long time and the GM that hired me I started on nights and she put me on days after about a yr. And I'm not the only one having alot of issues with this Wendy's. In Middleburgh on blanding. And ive contacted corporate and talked to other bosses there and it's like they don't really care. And that's not fair to us employees when we don't have a foot to stand on and everybody won't stand up only some because they are scared of getting fired.

20

On Friday October 19th of 2012 at 6:25 approximately I stopped at the Wendy's located on Rte 30 an in Chicago heights to order some food for my children an was greeted by a extremely rude employee who was unpleasant from the the ordering to window pick up not responding when I said anything an gave me the wrong total twice after giving a coupon for my children's meals in today's economy the people you hire need to take their job a little more seriously because there's other people out there that I know could do the job much better an to satisfaction I also got the employees name on my receipt in which it was shanice H

40

I went to Wendy's on Northwest Hwy in Palatine, illinois at 11:30 AM on friday 4/12/2013. i ordered and payed for a plain baked potato with 2 butters and a diet coke. After standing there for 5 minutes, cashier says we do not have any baked potatos. I said could you please refund my money. he then proceeded to take more orders before a got the key to open the drawer to give me my money back. As a customer service person working in that store, why would you be out of baked potatos at the start of lunch and furthermore not know this and make me stand there for 5 minutes before you tell me this??? Poor management and customer service!! i wasted my alotted lunch time and had to go back to work with no lunch.

40

I went to Wendy yesterday after church and purchased food from the dollar menu to hold us over until dinner. This visit was around 2:30 pm.
My son got a hamburger. Once we arrived home the hamburger had a plastic piece in with the burger. I took the hamburger back immediately. My son has some serious health issues. This could have affected his health.

We took a picture and return the burger back to Wendy. The manager on duty did not apology for the plastic being put in the hamburger. The manager took the sandwich after I show her what I was talking about. I asked for another
sandwich. The manager put the burger in a back and put it under the counter.

This is a manager at wendy representing the business and shows no customer concern at all. I would like to know where do wendy gets these unprofessional manager with no work ethics, or great customer service skills. This should be addressed to every employees about making sure the food is prepared properly.

The other complaint is when the cashier is working on the register and they go and start putting the fries and chickens nuggets in the bag. The workers do not have on gloves. Once, the worker put the food in the container and put the fries or nuggets in the bag they touch the food with their thumb.

Remind you they did not wash theirs hands. Once, they finished with the food they go back and ring up others customers still have not wash their hands. I am sure the Health Department would not take kindly on how the food is being handled by the employees. The store rating number need to changed until all the workers make sure they wash their hands before handling customers food.

20

I went to wendys that is locate in King of Prussia where I live and I went with my boyfriend and we never had problems before but as of friday 02 -22-2013 I got 2 meals I had got the combomeal of chicken and he got the baconator and we both got fries and drink and our fries were ice cold and our sandwiches were soggy . and we didnt even eat our fries we had to throw them away we didnt relize it until we were on the road . We are very upset with their service as well /. I dont think we will visit there for a while with food like that . I think people in there should pay attention to their workers . Thank You Joy

20

After watching a commercial on TV for Carolina Classic burger we decided to try one. The comercial showed a nice burger with plenty of chili, slaw and onions oozing from the sides of the bun.

When we opened our order of two Carolina Classic burgers, after going thru the drive-thru and getting home, we looked at the burgers and thought at first we had gotten the wrong order since all we saw from the outside was burger and bun. When we looked under the top of the roll there was about a teaspoon of what looked like slaw, chili and onions all mixed together and AUGUSTnot covering more than half the burger.

I can't believe this kind of misadvertising is Wendy's policy. If Wendy's want to sell this inferior version of Carolina Classic they should only charge 99 cents, which is more than it was worth, instead of around five dollars each, which is what we paid. BUT NOT AGAIN. Long-time-Wendy's customer

60

I visited the Wendy's in Harper Hospital, Detroit, MI (Tuesday, March 5, 2013 at 6pm). I go to this restaurant because I like and it is very convenient because I work in the hospital. Today I visited Wendy's and receieved the worst service. It took me over 40 minutes (my hold lunchtime) get my order. The staff was playing behind the counter; laughing, playing around and using profanity. My cashier was not friendly at all Then I get my order and return to work to see that I have the wrong order, so now I have no lunch. I wish I had taken the moment to get the names of these employees, but I was so angry. I have never experienced anything like today. It was absolutely a terrible experience.

Have feedback for Wendy's?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!