Wendy's Complaints Continued... (Page 1)

1574+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call Wendy's corporate: 614-764-3100
20

Me and my brother went and ordered through the drive-thru today and got home and almost our entire order was wrong .i asked for a double bacon cheeseburger plain and got everything on it minus the bacon, and the bread was soggy with mustard . We are frequent customers of Wendy’s and had didn’t have a great experience at all this time .

20

I,m in charlotte, nc and very upset and disappointed with your store on sunset road. This makes the third time straight, i,ve went there to sit down to eat my meal and found the doors locked. If you go to the drive-thur which has a long line, it may take you 20.mins. before you get up to the speaker. I,ve seen people comming to the door and then the same thing at the drive-thru. It,s rediculous and ther,e loosing lots of customers.Please look into this.

20

I really enjoy your salads; however, I hate the "hit or miss" quality of your salads. Your salads are not too expensive, but expensive enough for customers to receive top quality each time a salad is purchased.
Thank you for listening.

20

It took roughly 5 minutes to be noticed in the drive thru.
Ordered a Dr. Pepper but got I think diet coke or Pepsi. When I told the girl she said ok she would change it. Then came back to the window and said we are out of Dr. Pepper. So basically, I received what she wanted me to have, not what I paid for.
Then still had to wait on food.
Then had to ask for my receipt. And sure enough diet coke was on the receipt not what I asked for.
Bottom line I paid $8.35 for 10 chicken nuggets and fries. The drink went in the trash.
#00009894

20

The wife and I went in to the Wendy's on NW Exp. in Okla. City and asked for two salads and a black lady told the cashier they didn't have what we wanted so, I asked the cashier what they had and he had no idea what to tell me. Then a cook said they have them all and then the cashier was told again they don't. Apparently they had no idea how to take an order.
Why should I walk into your business to spend money and be messed around by employees who apparently don't know their job or enjoys jerking around old people.

20

I went into your location in East Hartford CT I went through the drive throw for lunch on 6/13/2019 and i order 2 big box the food was cold and not good at all I ask very upset with the food

20

Waited 25 min in drive thru.15 from ordering screen to receiving my food. I watched many cars leave the line. I was patient looking forward to my food. I was disappointed. The fries were cold, chicken nuggets were cold, the bacon was burnt and I was not given a receipt. Not even a sorry for your wait.
This was the Wendis on Cottage st in Pawtucket, RI

20

I love the food at Wendys. However the service has gone downhill the last couple years. I have to check every single thing in my order. I have not gotten my change and on three different occasions in the last month I was missing a Daves double sandwich. Literally got shorted $25 in the last month. I get no receipts to prove it either. Wendys at Harlem and Higgins in Chicago. I finally had enough and called the manager 1443 Brandon. He said it was an honest mistake. Im starting to think otherwise. Your company will close and you job will be gone if Wendys continues to go down this path. I cannot be the only one with complaints Please train your employees accordingly. It was not that busy at 11:30 on a Thursday night.

20

This lady had given me a nasty rude attitude and the name on the receipt name denise is whom I am talking about because she refused to give me fresh fries. will not be attending there again.

40

I ordered a chili with cheese ... got no cheese. Also ordered 2 fries which were half raw

20

Wendys has good food but almost every time they get our order wrong. About 2 months I called to let them know they said I could get my right order if I came back. Not only did I hey the wrong food but I also had to go back. I thought maybe they'd offer us a pie or something but know they just looked at my daughter and me and not in a nice way. Today we're went there and my husband ordered a double swiss burger he got a single and were paid for a double. The reason we went there is becouse the house was sprayed for fleas. I ordered a chili (I like those) the girl who gave it to me my was very nice, but I didn't get spoon and I can't go in the house right now. I'm not sure if I wanna call McDonald's usually puts you on a list if they mess up but wendys does not and I'm not going back tonight. Im upset that I paid more money then the burger we received cost and its not the first time and sometimes I just can't run back. This is the wendys in silver spring shores ocala Florida 34472.

20

I went and made an order during rush hour at 6721 S Potomac St
Englewood, CO 80112
United States
And they completely had my order incorrect. Due to the fact that I had to go back to work I didn’t have the time to address the issue at the time. I went back an hour and a half later on my last break to address the issue and the “manager” in the drive thru was rude as fuck. She wasunwilling to help me and didn’t resolve my fucking issue. I overpaid for my fucking meal and didn’t even get my order correct. I expressed that I was so upset for the first time I didn’t want a second fucking order but she did not help. You all need to check your fucking employees and start fucking caring for people. I’ll never go to this fucking location ever again. They’re all failures.

20

Went through the drive through at your Downey location on Lakewood Blvd and Lety was giving me attitude because I told her that I did not want to wait in the parking lot for my order. She proceeded to get upset and raise her voice because I didn’t want my money back, and I didn’t want to replace it with another item. I wanted what I ordered and because the staff and herself were falling behind on time she was getting frustrated with me and asked me “what do
you want me to do then” all I wanted was what I ordered. I finally got my order and she comes up to me and says there you go, there’s your order not even 2 minutes. When I asked her for sauce she walked away and ignored me and I sat in my car wondering if she was going to bring it or if she chose to ignore me. When she came back she told me that next time she’s going to have to charge me extra for ranch. I’m very unhappy with the way this location handled something that wasn’t my fault. You need new workers who understand how to treat a customer with respect.

20

I just went through the drive-thru at the Wendy’s located on Wellington in Guelph Ontario. I had to treat my order multiple times to two different people at the speaker...got to the window and was asked what my order was...got the bag with my meal then asked if I had a vanilla frosty and lemonade (only ordered chocolate frosty). I got home to a double baconator when I ordered a single no cheese no onion extra mustard extra mayo (multiple times). Also handed a fork with my frosty (asked for a spoon to an eye roll and huff). I’m not impressed whatsoever.

20

My food is always cold for the last 2 years coming to this Wendy’s I’ve NEVER shad a hot meal EVER airs always cold I’m referring to Wendy’s in Ottawa, Kansas it’s the only Wendy’s in town, I love the food just wish it was warm when I got it.

20

Wendy's Newberry Road Gainesville Florida, spilled liquid in numerious places resulting in slippery floors. Trash on floors. When reported, cleanup Lady gave a dirty look. Dangerous slippery! Bathrooms also not tended to. Water on floor excessively & trash also. Tables dirty & wet. No noticable cleaning.

20

Last week we stopped in at Wendy's Restaurant #00008769 at 9:30 pm; it was not busy at all and they are open till 10:00 pm so we ordered a large chili and a large choc frosty. The man in charge said they were out of chili and out of frosty's. He and girls were just standing around talking. So we walked out. Today, we went to same Wendy's for lunch and ordered a meal; Lg chili, LG Choc Frosty, Jr Chburger Deluxe, Double Cheese and small fries. The Frosty looked strange in color....very dark....and when I tasted it I knew something was wrong. Consistency was very grainy and liquidy...not thick and creamy and smooth which is the traditional Frosty. So manager offered a vanilla frosty instead which was just as bad if not worse. Very disappointed in our experience at this facility which is where we go at least 6-8 times/month. The manager said they just did not put air in the machine.????

20

The Wendys on E Central Expwy in Killeen Texas. The manager was very disrespectful to me on 6/12/19 at around after 10p.m. He told me " fuck you" and he was not professional.

40

Purchased Berry Burst salad, take out and didn't get almond nuts or any nuts that supposed to go with the salad. I started to buy this salad last and enjoys it. I buy it everyday since. But yesterday evening, when about to eat it at work, I didn't get the nuts. which spoiled my appetite. It's perfect salad with complete ingredients. Please look into ii, if you value your customers. Thank you.

20

I arrived at Wendy’s in South Euclid on zmayfield Rd about 11:35 PM. It was approximately six cars in the drive-through.ahead of me The store was lit up and so was the drive thru menu . The Internet said they close at midnight. The line was moving really slow I thought it was because they were so busy people were at order menu a long time. By the time I got to the window it was 11:57. I was sitting there with window cracked waiting and saying hello getting poured on by rain. . I kept saying hello honked horn and no answer. Now is like 1205 snd like three cars behind me. I finally pull to window honk horn the guy comes to window and I ask is the speaker broke? The guy says no we closed. I said I have been in line for about 30 min. Several cars have. . He says oh we closed all our stuff shut down. I ask what time you close? He says 11:45. I say you suppose to close at 12 but you all just made up your own hours I suppose. He chuckled and said yeah I’m sorry the speaker should have said we closed. So You guys wait until car comes to your window and you say you closed but you don’t bother to turn out lights or even say we closed at speaker? This is just rude and unacceptable. This how store looked at 11:30 and still at 12:05?

20

I went to the Wendy’s location at Atlantic ave in Brooklyn. I was in the drive tru waiting for 30 mins. Then when I got to the window the lady that works at night was very rude and has an attitude. Why would you treat your customers so bad after having them wait for so long ? Then I asked for a bbq sauce and she closed the window on me. And she seen me still waiting there and she said “what else” I said my bbq sauce. I am never going back to that place. Worst customer service ever !

20

Wendys Restaurants #00008264 404 East FM 1382 Date: 06/12/2019 Time: 6:29 pm Host: Dhaakirah Cashier: Rommie.

During the point of sale the African American woman cashier and the Hispanic drive thru window employee both spoke terroristic threats to the customer. "We are going to keep killing you" was the terroristic threat or threat to life. In the community a large number of these women have been suggesting and encouraging anti social groups and social paths to prowling a police officer and family members (Our family Mr. Hall) whereabouts and to attack for no cause of action. We will be contacting all Federal State and Locol Law Enforcement Agencies

20

The lady charged my card twice and yelled at me and told me to get out of the store after there screen said my payment was approved 2 times they hurt my feeling and I will not be eating at Wendy’s because I refuse to be yelled and and for the lady to be rude to me

20

Store was nasty casher was a rude service sucked want never stop here again. Should send a white person into store and order something see how you get treated if your white poor management

40

Fries were greasy and cold. Double bacon cheeseburger burnt. I loved my strawberry salad but now my husband won’t return!

20

On 6/17/19 2 aprox 7:30 I went Wendy's Store on Corner of El Camino Real & Redhill in Tustin, California. I ordered thru drive thru, which was the CRAVE Chicken Sandwich I ordered GRILL-Bbq. Combo First of all he was rushing me and I made him aware he was rushing me I know what I want paid for my order it $9.96. Went home opened my order it was not what I ordered something else. I went back to Wendy's went inside to show the incorrect order-received apology and asked what did I order I stated the Bbq Grilled Chicken Sandwich. The manager came asked if I wanted spicy I said no I order grilled no spicy she said ok. I was given a supposedly correct order Got home my order was incorrect again. Instead I received Spicy fried Chicken Sandwich took a bite could not eat too spicy. I went online and chatted with someone who took my contact information. I have never been contacted about this poor service. I threw that combo in trash could not eat! your non-contact reflects the poor service I received. This appears to be part of your Wendy's Culture. Reminds of Wells Fargo Bank who I no longer bank with because of their non-sense-poor customer service and fraud.

20

I have never experienced such horrible service before. Counter person spoke very little English to start with. I asked for non sweet tea 3 times and she got it wrong every time. I then asked for a refund and was told she was not allowed to do that because she didn’t know how. Horrible

20

I work for the city of Suffolk Va and I went to the Wendys at 728 N Main St where I was very disappointed in the service from the young lady at the drive through. I have never been so humiliated in all of my life with the fast food service that I received from her today around 2:00 pm. She was rude when I was placing my order, she never repeated back to me what I ordered and it did not show on the screen so I asked her if she had one plain bacon cheese burger and she said with an attitude YES! so I asked her if she had the bacon cheese burger with everything except tomatoes and she repeated with an attitude, YES! so I told her that I was asking because it did not show on the screen, so I drove around and she made me wait while she was getting other orders from people in the drive through and my food was sitting there. Then she told me the total and I gave her my money which was six dollars and eighty some cents, and she gave me my change back without saying thank you dog kiss my foot or anything, so I said Thank you and she ignored me! then she handed me the bag and I asked her what her name was and she said with an attitude CIERA, so I told her at that point that I was going to report her for her nasty attitude and I drove off. This is not good customer service and she should not be serving on the front line of your franchise. This is really making your rating go down a lot and after this I spoke with another customer who frequents Wendy's the same one at lunch time and she readily knew who I was speaking about, she said she always experience that attitude with her and this lady is also a City Employee in Suffolk Va. I am a Christian and I hate to see our young people given a chance in this world and they don't even know how to treat other people who are helping to pay their salary. I am bring this complaint to the central office in hopes that someone will speak with this young lady or take her off of the front line and put her on cooking and wrapping the burgers, because she is a very, very nasty, non professional young lady with a bunch of tattoos on her arms which is unprofessional as well, and she has gray/blond and black braids or twist in her hair. very pretty girl but NASTY And UNPROFESSIONAL! I pray that I will hear from you in an email letting me know that you received this complaint or I will take further if I still see her working days or evenings on the window. If she does not want to work she should be home and working in the public.

20

Bryan Ohio 8-7-19 7:00 pm only 3 customers already seated and eating,yet no clean tables for my husband (post kidney transplant)and I to sit at and we wiped them ourselves. 1 person taking orders and others on phones. Then a job interview or review took place at a nearby dirty table. Then today 6-12-19 at drive through, only day I don't check the order before pulling away. Had to wait for girl who forgot my drink.Get home to find husbands taco salad is missing sauce,sour cream,chips and extra onions I paid for. We live 2 blocks away and go there frequently. Not impressed. Edith Stiltner

20

I came into the Wendy's on Thompson rd in Syracuse ny on Monday around 2pm and waited for almost 20 minutes for my food and it was not even fresh. People can get sick from that. I was not impressed with that. Besides the food not being fresh the employees were very friendly and the facility was clean.

20

went to a Wendy's in Metairie La at the corner of Veterans Blvd and Carrolton Ave at about midnight and they said they were out of hamburgers only had chicken products................not the first time this has happened...........i'll stay away from Wendy's from now on

20

I feel need to report, I checked from my phone of the RetailMeNot today Tuesday, June 11th at 7:13 pm for Frost $.50 and I went to Wendy at 7:30 pm across the street from Gurnee Mill, I requested four vanilla and four chocolate Frost for $.50 and they told me there are not $.50. I asked for the manager and explained to the manager that I have RetailMeNot and showed him on my phone stated Wendy $.50 Frost, The manager will not give me $.50 for the Frost. I feel he does not care or responsibility for the mistook and very disappointed that I make a trip to get Frost for my family birthday today.

Thank you!

20

I gave my two weeks notice at the Coos Bay , Oregon location . I had another job lined up with more hours and more money . I had to end up calling in at Wendy’s to be at training at my other job a few days later. Our manager fired me right that minute . She also a short time before my incident had two other employees walk off the job while the drive thru was jammed because of the same awful manager . She treats people so poorly . I didn’t deserve this . I will move forward at the work force employment here in town . Thank you , Brandon Blakey You all need to get rid of your manager before the whole place falls apart totally.

20

If there were negative stars I would give it that. I have not been pleased with my local Wendy’s in Chesterfield, South Carolina for as long as it’s been established. The employees are illiterate and do not comprehend the most simple orders. Then when confronted and asked to make the order right they give attitude instead. The only way possible to better this establishment is to gut it completely and start over or shut it down to make something else.

60

Spicy chicken sandwich used to be a healthy, meaty chicken breast. Today I received a chicken sandwich that was pounded down to barely a 1/4 inch, thin as a McDonald plain hamburger for $6.00. Tasty but definitely not a. $6 sandwich. Profits versus quality product will end these companies. Not ordering again.

20

I just left a Wendy drive Thur here in Griffith Indiana that had me wait during a shift change which I didn’t mind that much only to find out the item I wanted to order is out there were no sign put up the item I wanted is something that came back and is being advertised a lot this upset me cause I sat and waited even during there shift change for nothing it was for a salad me and my husband really wanted

20

I go to Wendy’s two sometimes three times a week. I’m single I live by myself and sometimes I just don’t feel like cooking and I really do like Wendy’s cheeseburgers so I honestly go there a couple times a week. Most of the time, let’s say 90% of the time I have no complaints but it seems like here lately that my order is wrong. I always get the same thing. A double meal (used to be the #2 combo) without onions without tomatoes without lettuce and add extra pickles. Every time! Now when I go there it is a crapshoot if I’m going to get it the way that I ordered. I get home to eat My dinner and there’s usually onions on there or there’s usually tomatoes. I know it sounds petty but it ruins my dinner and I pay anywhere from $20 to $30 at Wendy’s a week and I expect to get what I want. I don’t think that it is too much to ask. I’m just tired of paying for something that I don’t like when I bring it home. I’d like to consider myself a valuable customer to Wendy’s and you guys are on the verge of losing me because someone isn’t paying attention. Please make it right

20

Purchased a small chili as always and fries and burger.

got a sample size cup of soupy chili.
Never going back to Wendy’s
and to top it of he said we don’t have hot sauce anymore

20

Showed up at the Lehi Location at 47 S 850 E Lehi, UT 84043 at 11:15, knowing that the scheduled closing time is 1:00 AM, and the lights were still on, and I waited at the drive thru saying "hello, is anyone there?" and backing up and re attempting to get their attention with no response. I pulled up to the drive thru window to see all the employees cleaning and ignoring me waving at them for ten minutes and I saw 3 more cars behind me trying to order and being ignored as well. I waited in the parking lot and at 11:30 four employees came out and gathered in the two vehicles in the picture I am uploading, not saying a word and just driving away. The customer service I experienced ridiculous and they didn't even let me know or explain why they were closing. They ignored me and left. We expect a restaurant to treat us with respect as someone who is also working in the food industry and even if we are tired near close, we still have to make sure we make food up until close. If they would have gave us a reason or at least let us know they weren't open rather than ignoring our attempts to get their attention this may have not been such a big deal.

20

I ordered Large Chile, chicken nuggets, and a drink at the drive through drive thru on June 10th about 9:30 pm. When I drove up to the drive thru a bunch of bugs when flying all outside the windows and around the windows the cashiers was keep swatting the bugs and spraying the bugs to no avail. The cashier told me that I lot of the bugs got on my car. To my horror my car was covered all over with those bugs from Wendy's drive thru window. I finally told them that I wasn't going to get my order because they had too many bugs and I got bugs inside my car from Wendys that I have to spend money to try to get rid of them. The bugs also got inside my car when I attempted to pay the lady. Somebody needs to call sanitation on Wendy. If Wendy have problem with bugs in the drive thru they should have closed that area. I went inside I saw ants around the door but it wasn't that bad as the drive thru. This experience messed up my birthday.

Beulah

20

This place us so slow and get some help. Close the location.

20

It's stupid that you don't have your fish sandwich all the time. It's literally the BEST fish sandwich among ALL the fast food restaurants. Please consider having it year round.

40

Are they out of green lettuce? Three salads I can barely eat because it’s mostly no taste yellowing iceberg lettuce.

20

What is going on with Wendy! We went in to have dinner. 3 people standing behind the counter. 2 at the drive thru. We stood at the counter and Nobody said anything.The drive thru lady said some one will be with you in a minute. Still the other 3 just stood in their little group talking like they had nothing to do. We walked around the counter they looked at us and kept talking to each other.Three of us looked at them , and nothing ,No hello,no nothing we waited a few more minutes and I said let’s go where some wants to wait on us to have dinner.I know a lot of People and the word is out that you all don’t care about your customers. I really do not think I will be going back . Answer me or not But you guys really need to work on your Customer Service..Or the money you need will go to someone that Cares.

20

This is the 2nd wendys i have visited in 3 months. Both located in chicago on Harlem ave. 60631 and 60634. Horrible service food slopped together incorrectly and slow workers very uncaring and confused. Your restaurants have gone completely downhill. I will never eat at another wendys again!

20

Good afternoon,

My husband and I decided to go to Wendy's for the 50 cent Frosty on Sunday the 26th of May. It was our anniversary and we had just returned from a fishing trip. We stopped in the Wendy's located on W. 140th and Lorain Road in Cleveland, Ohio; which had recently been remodeled. We were distraught at the sight.

The store was filthy. At 4:05pm, the counters were not wiped down, the dining room looked as if it hadn't been touched by any employ for hours. Worse of all, one young gentleman told us he would be right back, walked out the right-side door and into the bathroom, upon his return he turned on the water by the sink behind the customer counter, ran his hands under the water (no soap at all) and wiped his hands on a paper towel and returned to the counter to help a customer.

We were so sick to our stomachs that we just walked out of the restaurant without a purchase.

A week later, on the 8th of June we decided to make another attempt at another location, on Harvard Avenue and Jones Road, near our home in Cleveland, Ohio.
Once again, the store was filthy with food and trays on the floor behind the counter and the dining room had not been touched as several tables had ketchup residue, salt and papers left on the tables. We asked for a large regular Frosty and a Vanilla Frosty. The female employ made an effort to pull up the handle on the dispenser of the vanilla, but nothing would come out except for some drops, she made another attempt before asking a co-worker for some assistance. The second employ made another attempt to dispense the Frosty, with no luck. The second employ moved one machine and must have flipped a switch, but was able to get it to dispense the Frosty. But rather than change out the testing cup with a fresh one, they filled the tester cup with my serving.

When I got it home and eating my Frosty, as I got towards the bottom, the Frosty was thin, sour and had changed in consistency from the testing that was done in the store. I did not get sick from it because I was wise enough not to eat it and just through it out.

60

Was eating my side Caesar salad during lunch and took a bite and bit down and felt something hard in the salad. When checked what I ate there was a small little rock/ pebble that was now split in 2 pieces. Never has this happened to me before at Wendy's on Lima Road in Fort Wayne Indiana 46825.

20

I love the experience I get when I come through the drive thru...the lady that takes my orders is very friendly. She makes my kids happy because she knows them by name

20

My friend & I could not receive service at your Hartwell store in Cincinnati, Ohio. The store is very poorly run. It seems the staff does not know what they are doing.

20

Muskegon mi Sherman location you have a huge pot hole in your parking lot and I blew 2 tires and bent my rims

20

I came to 4140 W Belmont in Chicago Illinois Saturday June 8th and purchased a meal inside of my drink was the pop machine nozzle. It caused me to get very sick I had to rush to the Er where I was treated for hours had to receive and IV in my arm as well as medicine and a shot. The general manager Javonna Britton did not contact me I went in to the store Sunday and she was not much help.

20

Every Wendy's Resturant in Lafayette, La. is disgusting. Especially if you go after 9pm all of the food I order be cold and nasty like its been sitting there all day and this is on many occasions cause I like Wendy's. It's really bad you spend money to get bad results, and the Managers are worse than the employees. They all need to be shut down instead of stealing money. I'm not a fan of Wendy's anymore and will not be returning!!

20

I somtimes come to thr wendys at western blv in raleigh Nc and the service is always taling 10 minutes to get through. I usally come around noon or 2pm around that time and I keep getting bad service.

I asked to s0eak with a manger today and she just walked off and did not care. I had an emplyee give me her name and all that they can tell is her Name is Z and she is the one in charge and nothing I say or do will change anything.

I have been a customer at wrndts for a while and I undstand work can be stressful but I did not deserve to be talk down by emplyees and mangment working for your reasutrant. If it happrens again im taking legal action I have the right to eat @ your store.

20

I went to Wendy's yesterday (2929 E. Main St., Cortlandt, NY). I noticed that none of the workers were wearing any gloves while working and handling food. This concerns me. I hear things on the news, all the time, about hepatitis, e-coli, etc... I don't appreciate having people handle my food with no gloves. One of the employees was scooping French fries, with prongs, into the cardboard French fry holders. But in between that, she was picking up the ones that dropped out onto counter with her hands and putting them back. Then she handed them to another girl, who was not wearing any gloves, and she put them in my bag. Her fingers were inside the holder, touching my fries. I don't know how other people feel about this, but it bothers me. I'm not saying these people aren't clean but at the same time, I don't know when or if they washed their hands at all, especially after using the restrooms. I have been here a few times and each time, they are not wearing gloves.

20

The Wendy’s at Eola and Ogden in Aurora IL is sooooo slow. We have been waiting in the drive through for 15 mins with only 2 cars ahead of us. Three different prospective customers behind us have given up and have left. This is not a one off. This place is ALWAYS slow when we come here. Just thought someone should know.

20

Placed order.manager told me to wait aside for 4 mins. 30 mins go by i walk up to window and ask whats taking so long she said were making it right now. i said ive been waiting here for 30 mins now. im all set i want a refund .manager refused to give my money back. other employee was insisting on me taking the food they were making. i kept saying no i wanted my money. threats were made by calling the cops on me to leave the drive thru window because i was asking for my money as they were telling me NO.manager shut the drive thru window on my face mulitple times .super rude!! told me only way i would get my money was by going inside. had to call the cops to get my money !! never freaking again am i going to wendys. they deserve to be fired for the disrespect and not putting customers first.

20

The Wendy's in Prince Frederick, MD 20678 has just recently been completely remodeled and the company did a great job. HOWEVER, the ladies bathroom and I have been told the same problem in the Men's bathroom, THEY DO NOT HAVE ANY HOOKS IN THE STALLS OR on the wall next to the sink. IT IS IMPORTANT to hang up or place your pocketbook or coat on a hook and not on the floor. Please see that this problem is corrected quickly. It really is necessary.

20

To begin with my boyfriend went thru the drive thru and asked for the giant JBC meal the worker instead of saying nicely that they didnt have it no more he gave him attitude then they didnt serve it anymore. So he went on with ordering the rest of our order. He ordered two baconator meals, a kids chicken nugget meal, three spicy chicken wraps and a crispy chicken blt. When he got home he did not have the kids meal nor the right crispy chicken blt sandwich. We also received an extra medium fry which we did not order. I looked at our baconators and they had lettus and tomato on them which im pretty sure only comes with mayo, ketchup, bacon and cheese. He went back to pick up the kids meal and got nothing but attidltude again. He also told them that our fries were cold he did not get an apology or anything about the mix up. He did not get a name but a description of the man. He was an older white man with a white beard and was wearing glasses. Was not happy with our service. We did not get a receipt either so we dont know what exactly was on our order.

20

I have been to Wendy's on Maysville Pike in Zanesville Ohio four times and it takes them at least a half an hour to answer the intercom in the Drive-Thru I sat here for 30 minutes today the 6th and 9th of 19 and it took them a half an hour to give me my food I can tell you for a fact that there was five cars that drove off because of being upset on how long it took to place an order and to receive your food this place needs to be checked out ASAP they were not busy I had to holler over the intercom to get somebody to answer me and that is the third time I've had to do that I go to a lot of Wendy's and I think that Wendy's is the worst Wendy's I've ever been to

20

Gave me the wrong order but rang it up right. Really disappointing meal!

20

I went in to wendys before work today. I ordered the S awesome chicken with no bun and sauce on the side. When I got my sandwich there was no cheese on it. When I asked instead of them taking it and apologizing to make it right, i was handed a piece of cheese. I asked for a manager. All the manager did was come over to the register and let the cashier issue me a refund. Never once was i apologized to or even knowledge by the manager. I am fuming. I will never go to this location again. Her lack of customer service skills is disgusting and repulsive. I was at the wendys on highway 34 in newnan Georgia at around 1130Am on june 9 2019. I want and demand a formal apology. I have been in customer service for 25 years and would have been fired for her the attitude of this manager. I am highly offended and repulsed. I took my money and went next door to Burger King. But she was absolutely horrible. Her name i believe was something that begins with a D. If I have to take this matter higher than Corporate just simply for the lack of customer service skills I most definitely will. My name is Faye. My phone number is 631 417 2600. Email fivey41@gmail.com. thank you.

40

Store number #00002346
5422 Baum Blvd. 15232

Drive thru took super long. No cars in parking lot. No customers really inside. But 20 minute trip around a drive way. Each car sat at the window for an extra amount of time. I only ordered 2 Jr.BCB PLAIN. 2 large Coke’s. Small frosty The ice was almost all the melted when I got my drinks. And the burgers still weren’t ready when I got to the window and waited some more.

Oh yeah. Ok spoon to eat my frosty with either! That just made me sad right there I’ll contiune to be a customer of course. Just not at that location.

20

I ordered to biggie deals and a 4for4 deal for my grand daughter on bradstown rd all the Food was cold ,didn't get our cookies and they didn't give us our sauces for the nuggets no napkins the worse Wendy's I every went to cold burger cold fries cold nuggets

20

Wendy's employees need an attitude adjustment. I ordered a taco salad through the drive thru. The bag that was handed to me was smeared in chili. I showed it to the employee and, while I held it out of the car window, she wiped part of it with a napkin. I told her it was still sloppy and she wiped it again. Her attitude was not pleasant. She did not say anything, but acted like this was a really big deal and appeared to be put out. She did not smile or offer to change the bag. When I got home, the inner paper bag was also smeared with chili. Your employees need to be taught to be considerate and pleasant. After all, if there were no customers, there would be no Wendy's and there would be no jobs.

20

The Wendy's at the corner of Katy Fort Bed Rd and Colonial Parkway in Katy Texas, 77493, is beyond horrible. The manager (a male) is rude and doesn't smile or even say thank you when spoken to. Further, today, we placed an order in the drive-thru, were VERY specific about making the burger ONLY with bacon and asiago cheese and NOTHING else. When we got home, it was loaded with onion, tomato and mayonnaise! Could have killed my daughter. We returned and told him and once again, with a stone face, he fixed a new one and give it to her. This man needs to be fired and the staff too!

20

on 6/9/2019 at 11:10 AM at Wendy's store number 3012 (Corydon, IN)
I ordered (in the Drive thru)a triple baconator (just the sandwich, not the combo, and had to correct the attendant 2 times that I didn't want the combo, only the sandwich), and a large water. I noticed on the screen, the following words:

Baconator Triple 7.49
LG FREESTYLE 1.99
Dasani Sparkling
Total Items 2 9.48
tax 0.66

PUW Total 10.14

I opted to not inquire until I was at the window, due to the difficulties in ordering the sandwich. When I pulled up to the first window, I asked the young man (not the person I spoke to over the speaker) if they were charging me for a bottled water. He asked "someone" (twice) over his intercom if they had indeed charged me for a bottled water, then told me "No sir, they are not charging you for a bottled water." I handed him my debit card for payment (expecting the total to change from what was showing on the screen (initially 9.48 for the sandwich and the 'Dasani Sparkling', which is outrageous by the way.)
He rang up the sale and asked me if id like a receipt? I said yes, and when he handed it to me, I noticed that I HAD indeed been charged 1.99 for a water. I got to the second window, and after a wait of 3-4 minutes, the girl handed me a large plastic cup of cold beverage, I asked her "did I get charged 1.99 for a water?" The girl replied, "Yes sir, we have to, if you'd ordered a small of medium, we wouldn't have charged you, but for a large we HAVE to." I didn't argue with her, I pulled away from the window, and as I did I took a drink of my 1.99 water to discover that it was soda water.

If this is a new policy at Wendy's restaurants, the public should be informed that customers will be charged (excessively) for large waters, in addition to being charged (excessively) for the food they order (7.49 for a triple baconator - its good, don't get me wrong, but that is simply outrageous!!).
And serving soda water? (I've worked in fast food, and I know its not truly soda water, it was something like cola without the syrup)
So, for $9.48, I got a decent sandwich.
if this is the direction that Wendy's is going as a company, you will go without this customer, and anyone else I can influence.

I am at work, and unable to load an image of the receipt, but I will keep it as a reminder of where to go (and where NOT to go) on my lunch breaks from work from now on.

Sincerely,
Aaron

20

I went in to wendys before work today. I ordered the S awesome chicken with no bun and sauce on the side. When I got my sandwich there was no cheese on it. When I asked instead of them taking it and apologizing to make it right, i was handed a piece of cheese. I asked for a manager. All the manager did was come over to the register and let the cashier issue me a refund. Never once was i apologized to or even knowledge by the manager. I am fuming. I will never go to this location again. Her lack of customer service skills is disgusting and repulsive. I was at the wendys on highway 34 in newnan Georgia at around 1130Am on june 9 2019. I want and demand a formal apology. I have been in customer service for 25 years and would have been fired for her the attitude of this manager. I am highly offended and repulsed. I took my money and went next door to Burger King. But she was absolutely horrible. Her name i believe was something that begins with a D. If I have to take this matter higher than Corporate just simply for the lack of customer service skills I most definitely will. My name is Faye. My phone number is 631 417 2600. Email fivey41@gmail.com. thank you.

20

Wrong food and rang up right

20

I went through drive thru this afternoon and had the most horrible experience. The guy screamed "wait" in a loud and rude tone, then after 10 minutes I beeped the horn and he yell back "wait", in an even louder tone. I commented how unprofessional and rude he is and he replied, "were busy, it's only food"!

I guess a, "please wait" was too much to expect? When I got to the window, he practically threw my drinks at me, and sent a girl to the window to give me my food. I told the girl that guy is an asshole! He then comes to the window and starts screaming at me. I extended my middle finger and drove away as he was still screaming at me. What kind of people does Wend's hire? I've been a good paying, and frequent customer at that store for over 5 years.

This gentleman was of Spanish decent, had grayish hair and had tattoos on his arm, just in case anyone cares to investigate this. This guy shouldn't be working in a customer service job anywhere, let alone for Wendy's.
I sure am glad a got it ALL on my iPhone, however I refuse to post it on ALL social media platforms until I speak with my attorney.

Wendy's has lost a life long customer today, and I feel I have to share this disgusting experience with people as I am currently researching how many similar complaints this store has. Maybe the owner needs be made aware.

Regards,
Mike Orcuilo

60

I just tried online ordering for Wendy's at 8659 Hiram Acworth Hwy, Dallas, GA 30157. Online ordering went well and received the text and headed out to pick up my order. As I pulled up to the pickup line, I told the employee, a nice guy who tried to help, that I was there to pick up my online order. He asked me to drive around to the first window where he told me he had not received an online order and that I must be at the wrong Wendy's. I handed him my order which clearly showed I was at the right place. He asked me to hold on and went to get his manager. After showing them my order again, they found it and asked for payment. I showed them I had where I had paid for it online but they asked for the card and ran it again. Both of the employees were very nice and courteous, no issue with them but your online ordering clearly showed that they were not trained nor had a clue of what to do. I blame corporate for failure to advertise online ordering without ensuring all employees were properly trained.

With all the above said, I am concerned that I have paid for my online order twice. The order number is 90300001 and the purchase date is 06/08/2019. My Amex Authorization number is 861042 with a total amount of $20.18.I can be reached at lamarmac@bellsouth.net or 404-713-4822 if you need additional information.

Here is hopinig

20

Guacamole salad had brown lettuce throughout. Not fresh at all. I went through at lunch and salads should be fresh. Made me have gastric issues

40

On my recent visit to our local Wendy's in Ridley Park, PA, I placed an order for an Avocado Chicken BLT. It was part of a takeout order. When I got home, the sandwich didn't have any avocado and the French fries were limp and soggy. I hope this doesn't happen often because the inconvenience will now keep me from returning. I asked them to make a fresh one made correctly and I'm pretty sure they just glopped avocado on it and just rewrapped. The sandwich was less than lukewarm when I got back home.
Thanks for your attention to this matter.

Mary Carpenter

20

Store at Major Mackenzie and Bayview , at 6pm order for 2 sarlad and a burger , wait for almost 20 minutes,( only 4 people working) then found out no Forks , The whole store don’t have any forks at all ! And the bun is ‘Cold’ , This is quite unusual for Wendys to have such Terrible service , after all I know Wendys well , Hope some one better do something about the management of this location before they ruined Wendy’s name

20

I asked for a lemonade little ice, after drinking it the glass was filled half way
With ice went up for a refill they said no refill on lemonade, policy !!
Is that worth a customer.

20

Slow unorganized confused employees. I waited for my order 20 minutes and when i asked why its taking so long they had no idea what my order was! Also the food was made sloppy and incorrectly !

20

I have been to the Wendy's on baseline road in little rock twice this week and have gotten bad service and gotten the wrong food both times. I am very disappointed for a fast food chain that normally has good food and good service to do such a poor job. I think that some one from the corpate office need to do a surprise inspection on this store and see how the employs really don't care to provide a good experience for the customers that come in to eat.

20

The problem is your managers that are working at your Detroit store on 14401 w 7 mile, Detroit, Mi 48235. Is denying there high school employees breaks. They're working from 4-8 hours n can't even get a 15 min break. I personally heard 1 of the managers say to a young employee and I quote OH you THOUGHT THIS WAS A REAL JOB.
What type of business are Wendy's running. I spoke with a lawyer and pulled up the equal opportunity employment and no were does it state your managers can deny them any type of break, nor is this legal. What type of example are your managers showing the employees who are experiencing there 1st jobs.
I'm completely disappointed in how that store is running.
Ms. Powell

20

Went to Wendy’s new store in Warrenton on Thursday 6/6 about 7:00. There was a line which I expected due to the popularity of having Wendy’s on the north coast.
It took almost 35 minutes just to get up the place my order. I don’t mind lines but this was not what I would have expected from Wendy’s.
Oh wait the best part is still to come
When I finally got around the corner after another 10:00 to pay, the young lady at the window was taking an order from behind me, from what I heard the customer was upset about the wait. The young lady became upset and said “ we have been short staffed since we opened and we are doing the best we can. I felt bad for her and “I said don’t tell your customers “
I have been in retail Management for many years and that is one of the important statement that “we were never to say” as it’s not the customers problem.
Then the car in front of me got up to the window and begin complaining about her order, there were 3 employees talking to her. This was another 12:00 minutes, by time I myself was getting a little upset. They got her food and she finally left.
They should have asked her to move out of the line and one of the employees could have worked with her and the rest of the line could have been helped timely.
Finally I got to the front to get my order, I could see they were trying to do what they needed to do but ask the my order be fresh not setting there. The girl said they brought it up. The fries were not great and the sandwich had cooled that I had to reheat it once I was home. From start to finish it took almost an hour, for something that should not hav taken more than 15 to 20 minutes.
I usually I don’t write, I really want to see Wendy’s do a great business here.
One thing I have learned since lives no here people talk about the customer service they get.
I am not writing this to be rude but this so unacceptable even for fast food...I know Wend’s can do better than the other fast food here on the north coasts.

20

Got wrong order hot overcharged and they gave me attitude when i complained And didnt even get my order correct once i complained

20

I visit the Wendy’s in Easton PA off of 25th street often but I am about done. The wait either thru drive thru or inside is ridiculous so bad that it could be over 45 Mins. This is suppposes to be fast food. The service is horrible. It is also at any time of day it takes forever and plenty of workers so no excuse for the long wait time. This last time this is what our fries looked like. Really all burnt.

20

Your employee are been treated poorly your manager or make lies to cover there back for there mistakes you need to make should what is being told to you is the true the manager are also make it hard for people that work for you to get a job elsewhere which is against the law please take a look in to the individual policy of the management I know the company may not be a where but please look in to it thank you for your time and help

20

Wasilla Alaska Drivethrough waited 45 minutes stuck in line! Then they got my order wrong! Manager was rude about the wait! Worst experience ever!

20

Greetings.
Sir,
I am an Indian citizen. Want to work in your company and ready to invest..£ 3,00,000.00 & above.for long term without benefits in turn.
Please go through my attached brief CV.
Look forward for a sponsorship from your end.
Waiting for the positive reply.
Anup kumar.
+91 9354413627

20

I purchased 3 full size salads at Wendy's in Paramount California costing 25.98. My orde was incorrect. I called to complain and "Lety" took down my name and number and told me to return to the restaurant with my receipt. I returned 2 hours later only to be told to come back in the morning and speak to the morning manager Xochitl. I wasted my time and gas. All I want is my ordered fixed.

20

This store/restaurant is alway out of drink products and can’t ever seem to be stocked correctly. Out of my five or so visits over the past year, the have been out of ice, straws, and CO2. The evening manager always blames the owner because the owner always takes products away from his North Pole, Alaska franchise to use in his Fairbanks, Alaska restaurant.

One time we ordered Frosty’s, but they had no spoons then either to eat it. The manager told us that if we wanted a spoon that we would have to go to either McDonalds across the street or to the grocery store down the road. That’s crazy!!

Tonight, June 6, 2019, they were out of CO2 that provides pressure to serve soda type drinks. They gave us a choice of ice tea or a Frosty for our drinks and when we asked for a compensation, the manager told us they can’t. That’s BS!!

I hope Wendy’s corporate reads this as this bs needs to be stopped!!

20

Go to Wendy's about 2 times a week. Always order salad--mainly chicken pecan. Returned it because lettuce was wilted and brown. Bottom of salad was gooey because of very brown lettuce. Was given a new salad and took it to go. Tried to eat it but couldn't because of the thought of the 1st salad, so threw it away. At the same time another customer returned 2 salads. Stood in line over 10 minutes to get order. Others waited even longer. Manager was yelling at employees. Pop machine was not working so all had to drink either tea or lemonade. This was Wendy's in Portage Indiana on route #6. Will not return to a Wendys again.

20

Warrenton store needs help!!!!

20

Have been eating your salads for years. Especially the chicken pecan. Was at your restaurant on route 6 in Portage Indiana. Ordered the chicken pecan and received not only wilted lettuce, but also, completely brown and at the bottom was was sticky from the old brown lettuce. Took it back and was given another which I took home. It was fine but realized
That the bad experience was so bad that I could not eat--threw it away. Will never order salad again. Service was horrible. Waited at least 10 minutes. Manager was yelling at employees. Forget the salad incident---you have lost a long time customer!! I average 2 times a week . Another customer brought back two salads!!

20

Have been eating your salads for years. Especially the chicken pecan. Was at your restaurant on route 6 in Portage Indiana. Ordered the chicken pecan and received not only wilted lettuce, but also, completely brown and at the bottom was was sticky from the old brown lettuce. Took it back and was given another which I took home. It was fine but realized
That the bad experience was so bad that I could not eat--threw it away. Will never order salad again. Service was horrible. Waited at least 10 minutes. Manager was yelling at employees. Forget the salad incident---you have lost a long time customer!! I average 2 times a week . Another customer brought back two salads!!

20

I was there today bout 430 and got salad and double cheeseburger now I always go there but today salad was old lettuces you can tell and cheeseburger look haft now only few bites than trash I told them and nothing

20

Wendy’s in Nederland tx was unclean both interior of store and parking lot. Service was extremely slow. Men’s restroom was filthy. Both soda machines weren’t working.

40

Every time I go to Wendy’s, something is left out on my salads.One day 2 dressings and no nuts the next visit no dressing the next you might get nuts but every time it’s different and getting a receipt when using your debit card is like pulling teeth. I love the food but the service is not up to par

20

Workers at Wendy’s are claiming and eating customers food. The act is done on purpose. It’s a game for them and a way to get more food... withholding part of customer meal is paid for and is literally took from the customer once it is delivered at the customer window .

20

stopped at Wendy's at exit 407, off I-40 in Tennessee -- Pigeon Forge Exit. Purchased a single and a double. These were the worst hamburgers we have ever had from a Wendy's. The meat tasted sweet. Believe meat was about spoiled. Hamburger meat was over-cooked, hard, and tasted awful. Guessing hamburgers had been cooked several days ago. The hamburgers were awful. The buns were so old that the outer layer of the bun was peeling away from the rest of the bun. We went thru the drive-thru and were back on the highway before we started eating. I would give you information from the receipt if I had one. Did not receive a receipt. The time of our purchase was a little after 2 P.M. on June 6, 2019.

Hope this is not an example of Wendys quality. Anyone stopping at this particular location will not be a returning customer. If I could give a "0" rating I would.

Brenda Ellis
423-667-1168

20

Have eaten at Wendy's on Broadway in Fort Wayne since teaching near by...now retired teachers meet...so it has been about 20 plus years...ready to find a new place.. too dirty...floors are Not swept and when we mention it..they don't care!!

20

Ordered chicken-avocado sandwich on Monday June 3... in a hurry, on my way to a meeting. The chicken was tasteless with the texture of rubber or plastic. Not a fan of fast food but this was the WORST I have ever tasted. Let my colleagues at the meeting know about this terrible experience.
Las Vegas, New Mexico.

20

I brought a JBC and bit into it and choked on a long think piece of black hair I threw up 3 times! Went to the location the night manager was so rude didn’t even apologize just opened register up and gave me my money back and to top it off she gave me too much money back!!! She didn’t offer me another sandwich free meal anything she was sooo rude!!!!! Wendy’s on county road D in maplewood mn 55109

20

Pls install blue recyclable bins and get rid of your straws. U need be more environnemental conscious save oceans and planet reduce your carbon footprint Asap tkx.And get all your stores windsor ontario to open 930am instead of 1030 am

20

I went into my local WENDY'S I specifically asked for all of my food to be fresh. I really emphasized for my nuggets and fries to be hot and fresh. The manager and employee LIED!!!!!! to my face and said they were fresh. They weren't Hot out of the Grease!!!!! If I pay my money I expect to receive what I asked for. Not to mention my burger was wrong!!!!!! I'm so disappointed in the service I received!!!!! So I feel as though they should be trained properly and not argue with the CUSTOMER!!!!!!! REQUEST!!!!!!

20

Ordered a half salad june 4 2019.valleji ca redwood st.wendys.did not receive my half salad.because wr went thru drive the line was to long.so we tried calling to inform them i didnt receive the salad that was paid for.we came back today june 5 2019.and was told they didnt have any leftover food.i dont know what that means.spoke to the manager and she stated she was not going to give me a salad.i have my receipt.and explained to her.that we didnt receive the salad that we paid for.This is soo unacceptable.waited in long drive thru line 15 min just to be told i wadnt going to receive what i didnt get.or my money back.it was only 4.99 but this is poor customer relations.i want my money back Asap.at this point i will not patronize this wendys ever again.Wpuld appreciate a respinse from corporate about my compaint.Thank you sincerely Ms.Neal

Have feedback for Wendy's?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!