Walgreens Complaints Continued... (Page 3)

290+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call Walgreens corporate: 1-800-925-4733
40

This a.m., Sunday 9/20/15, we visited the Walgreens at 12000 Princeton Drive, Huntley, IL 60142 to have have a prescription filled about 9:20 a.m. We were told the prescription was sent electronically to another Walgreens on Reed Road, Huntley. We requested the prescription be transferred to this Walgreens? OK. However, this Walgreens (Princeton) does not have the medicine available? Requested the pharmacy to inquire that the Reed Road store had the medicine. YES! While exiting the store (Princeton) we were summoned back to pharmacy by loud speaker. We don't have the medicine either? As all of this was going on we were told the pharmacist was making phone calls to locate the medicine. About 1/2 hour later, after numerous requests of what is going on we were told they could not find the medicine at other Walgreen locations.

Now, another 10 minutes later we requested that the pharmacy call the Walmart across the street to ascertain if they have the medicine available. Customer service less than attentive. Informed store manager who responded that Walgreens telephone system takes a long time to get through to other locations. A multi million dollar corporation and a telephone system that doesn't work to the advantage to the loyal customer? Suggest the pharmacy under the control of the pharmacist and store manager, be advised that their customer service requires an attitude adjustment! (While all of this was going on another pharmacy customer became somewhat irate at the length of time and lack of interest shown by pharmacy staff). Walmart filled the prescription if 15 minutes.

20

Pharmacy-schedule 2 rx fill request denied, stating that although ID & local address verified, request denied because according to corporate policy the pharmacist needed to call doctor's office to verify script because zip code was in Orlando 32806 and my zip code is 34743, same as pharmacy. I used to fill rxs there yrs ago but pharmacist at that time was not very friendly. Health problems prevent me from taking traditional rheumatoid arthritis meds, therefore a scheduled 2 controlled medication is substituted for pain management. I was told to return Monday when office is available to verify rx. Security is one thing but this is demeaning to be treated this way by a so called educated healthcare professional. The rest of the store employees at least treat customers with respect. I should know, I'm a healthcare professional too!

20

This is the complaint I filed with my employer. The Walgreens pharmacy at 1305 S Greenfield in Mesa was SO SUPER RUDE to me when I called that I am actually shaking. I explained that I am a nurse that works for ____ Residential Drug Rehab and we are trying to fill some prescriptions this evening, and the pharmacy person, his name is Medine or something like that, basically treated me like I was a drug addict trying to plagiarize orders to get medications, and told me that they would not fill any prescriptions for me unless I brought in a hand signed doctors order, or had an electronic faxing system and assured me that they had never filled a prescription for us.

I explained we do have an electronic faxing system and that was what I had sent the order through, and that is the system we always use and it has always worked at which point he turned away from the phone and said, "Now she's saying we fill prescriptions for them all the time" like he was mocking me to his coworkers. On top of this another client is irate that her 10mg of Zyprexa is unavailable and also demanded that we fax it to the Walgreens, her order came out looking odd and the pharmacy guy said he didn't have time to help me with this and hung up on me.

20

I've tried to email, on Walgreens main web page, to no avail. The difficulty I am having currently, is that the Terra Linda, Ca Walgreens, is again, putting"out of order" signs, on both, the women's and men's bathroom, on Saturdays and Sundays. I come in, with my 79 year old mother, who needs a restroom, while I shop. I don't think, Walgreens, understands, that many of their customers, are senior citizens. I'm a little confused, at this point, on what it is, this store would like to achieve.

Are they wanting, to eliminate the bathrooms? Are they selectively, vetting, who they will let in, to the bathroom, and who, they will not ( the bathrooms, are locked, and a Walgreens employee, has to unlock, for each customer)? Are they discriminating, based on age, or disability? Are the employees, simply, lazy, and would rather, eliminate this service? Seniors, should not be treated, like this, it violates, the ADA, act ( the Americans with disabilities act).

20

I pulled my back, and suffered excruciating muscle spasms. Dr. Norman's office called in a prescription for a muscle relaxant, last Friday AM. Walgreens called me that they could not fill it due to insurance (Medicare), but that they were working diligently on resolution. As of Monday, 8/17 I got the same automated message, with no update. I was unable to speak to a pharmacist. The price of the much needed drug was under $20. When I went into Walgreens, I immediately offered to pay for this drug. Only then was it filled. If Walgreens were a true friend, someone would have called me and offered me the option of paying, intervening over a week-end of physical misery.

20

I can't believe that my 24 hour Walgreens will no longer off 24 hour pharmacy hours. You have the slowest pharmacy i have ever been to, waiting for a new script sometime is a 2 hour wait and if you are picking up a script i have waited for 45 minutes just to get to the window and the dive up is not faster, and now your cutting you hours. The only reason I use this Pharmacy is because of my work schedule i can pick up at 6:30 in the morning or 11:00 at night. for those who work the late shit you have made it impossible for us to continue the use you pharmacy.

20

I have been a Walgreen's customer for many many years and was delighted when a store went in about 3 miles from my house. Use it for everything. I have been buying all of our vitamins there but Imagine my dismay when I purchased Ultra CoQ10 for my husband for the umpteenth time at the price of $41.99 and discovered just by accident that it was sold at Walmart for $28.99.

Same brand same everything. So very disappointing. I have the photos to prove it. And I have since found it cheaper everywhere else among a few other things that I thought I was getting for a good price.. Will not be purchasing any of my vitamins at Walgreens any more. It will have to be a really good bargain that I have checked out thoroughly before I do. Same goes for most make-up. It is cheaper at Walmart also so will not be buying it at Walgreen's unless really good deal.

I love Walgreen's but now I am beginning to wonder about quite a few things.

20

Went in to buy Coke and saw that chewing tobacco was on sale. Sign posted the old price vs the sale price. Cashier was extremely rude. Rang up the items which the tobacco rang up at full price. Told her that the tobacco was on sale and she said no it isn't. I said mama the sign says 3.99 per package not 6.99. She said the tobacco prices were going up the next day. I said but that's not today. She called the night manager to the front which took three calls before she came.

The manager took the tobacco to the back. They finally decided it was on sale and gave me the sale price. The cashier then decided to tell me that even though the sign posted the sale price they didn't have to sale it for that price. Then she informed me that her dad was in law enforcement and she knows all the laws. Hard to believe someone of her age knows all the laws. Have e-mailed Walgreens and called customer service but not one response. This happened at the store located in Independence KS on 06/30/2015. Walgreens must not care about customers.

20

The store you have on Butternut and James in Holland MI has a lot of problems. I have been going there ever since you opened. I live right across the street, I have lived there before you even built that store, in fact 25 years. Every time I go in there lately there are so many new employee's and they are to young to sell alcohol and they are at the register's all the time; so you have to look at every other counter including cosmetics, photo and even the pharmacy to get checked out.

This was not a problem 6 months ago. I also get phone calls from your automated services that tell me I have a prescription ready and when I go there they say there is nothing for me. They keep hiring people that can not check you out because they are to young. I think you should start paying your workers more money so you attract more people that are able to handle selling alcohol, on top of that the pharmacy has went to far down hill it is not even funny. I have been going there for the 25 years that I have lived across the street, because it is so convenient for me. I think you need to look into changing who you hire and what age they are. I have worked in the customer service for many years, as my parents have owned 4 restaurants and the other places I have worked for.

I have a degree as a paralegal and also 3 years of business management. I work at a Country Club and managed there to. I am not the only one that has said this about this store. Please look into what is going on at this store and make some changes. I knew almost everyone that worked there by name and the same for them. Now it is a really big mess and you need to do something about it. Thank you for listening to me and hopefully you can correct this problem soon.

60

I am a customer at the Walgreen store located 8110 Hwy 100, Bellevue, TN 37221. Ron Norris works in the pharmacy and he is always condescending and rude to me and also my wife. Yesterday he argued with my wife and was not helpful at all with our pharmacy order.

This person has bad manners and is not the person to represent Walgreens. We are not the only ones to complain about this person. I am not the type person to cause problems or to be argumentative. The store is close and we prefer to remain a Walgreen customer.

20

I had just had gum surgery and took the prescriptions to be filled to the pharmacy. I told the girl who waited on me that I had surgery and needed the pain medication as soon as possible. Should not have been a problem as I was the only person waiting. She told me it would be 20 min. As I sat waiting the pharmacist got on the phone to order lunch. There was a new menu and so the pharmacist had to talk about what was on the menu. After 25 minutes I went up to the counter to ask how much longer it would be; and as I stood there I saw the girl that was counting out the pills drop one on the counter and then pick it up with her hand (that had just handled money I presume) and drop it in the bottle.

I asked the pharmacist if that was my prescription and he said yes. He said pills often drop on the counter often and are put in the bottle and that it happens everywhere. I demanded a new prescription and that he fill the prescription. He did. He said the girl is the counter of pills. Why couldn't she be the one on the phone ordering lunch and he--the pharmacist--fill the prescription? He was wearing no name tag and I asked his name and with a snarl he replied--Nate. This is not a clean environment. I do not expect dropped pills to go in my bottle.

Nate said if it had fallen on the floor that would be different; but, it just fell on the counter. But what about the girl's dirty hands picking it up? And how can a girl with no training be expected to count out pills and can it be from the correct bottle? It scares me enough that I think I should change my prescriptions to another drugstore.

20

On June 5, 2015 I went to the Walgreen store 071284 located at 14820 Cantrell road for the first time in Little Rock Arkansas. I purchased 4 bottles of Sally Hansen Miracle Gel to give to my daughters. They did not like the colors I had chosen.

Including tax totaled 43.58. On June 6, 2015 I returned the Nail gel to the store. the clerk was very friendly made the return in two separate transactions in the amount of 21.78 each one receipt showed 12:03 pm and the other showed 12:04pm. On June 8, 2015 one of the transactions in the amount of 21.78 credited back into my checking account. On June 9,2015 I called the store and spoke to Mr. Kennedy. he told me to wait another day to see if it hit my checking account. It did not. I called spoke to him again was told to come that evening he would tell. Mr Bradley. I went Mr. Bradley was at lunch told a cashier he was not aware of the situation.

She called Mr Kennedy at home. He told her what to do. She tried the system showed no record of the transactions at all. I then Mr Kennedy back on Friday June 12, 2015. Said he would have your posing system check it and call me back. Have not hear from him since, Spoke to Ms. White 6June 16,2015, she offered me a gift card when I spoke to her. I told her no I wanted my money back. This has bee a very unpleasant experience and Will not shop your store again.

20

My son was wrongfully fired from Walgreen's over an issue with cups at work. A girl named Molly at the Ava, MO location is lazy and is not a good employee. She told my son that he didn't have to work on days he had to work, and in November of last year we went in to have lunch and Molly was washing dishes in cold water, and kept staring at us while eating. It made for an uncomfortable experience. I won't be coming into that store again due to her behavior. Secondly, everyone liked my son's disposition and I feel that he was wrongfully terminated.

20

I was harassed by the security guard today at 10:50 am at the Walgreens in Roxbury Ma on warren st.He asked me for my receipt after I paid for my items. He saw me walk by with two items in my hand but did not realize that I went to the side register to pay for my items. He assumed I stole them. He did not see me with the bag when I was leaving so he should not have asked me for a receipt. I could have put the items back for any reason. I could have left my wallet in the car and placed the items down. I felt very insulted and embarrassed that he assumed I stole items from the store. He did not see me put items that I did not pay for in my bag. I think this was inappropriate and uncalled for.

20

I'm not in a good mood but will try to relate my many negative Walgreens experiences as best as I can. If this were just one experience I wouldn't bother but it happens most times when I shop at Walgreens. (I try to limit my stops). I usually drive by the store before I shop to see how many cars are in the lot.

Tonight there were only 2 cars so I figured I shouldn't be ignored and shouldn't have to waite. I had to pick up a prescription from the pharmacy. I received a recorded message the day before that my prescription would be late and would be notified when it was ready. I waited a day and was not notified. I stopped to check. There was one customer in front of me and her, the pharmacist, and the clerk were all having a discussion about anything and everything. I thought it might be a family reuinion.

When the customer finally left, the pharmacist quickly ran to the back to be out of sight. The clerk ran to the window looking for a possible drive-up. Either employee had the least bit of concern that I was standing in line for some time and would like to be waited on. I voiced my displeasure but they didn't seem to care. I left with part of my prescription being filled. I'm still missing part of what my Dr. ordered for me.

I'm too frustrated to return. I'll just tell my Dr. that Walgreens didn't fill it and didn't tell me why. This happens to me every time at this store. Maybe they just don't like me. Going forward I will find another pharmacy to fill my needs. I'm done with Walgreens and will not shop there again. I know I am only one customer and no big deal. I just had to let off steam. Maybe you could relay to your employees that they receive a pay check because of customers like me.

20

I filled a prescription at the Walgreens on Palm and Shaw and was told that my insurance wasn't good so I paid cash for the prescription they told me if I could show that the prescription should be paid for by my insurance within 5 days that my $120.00 would be reimbursed which I did today now they are saying they gave me more than a 30 day supply which my insurance will not cover so basically im out of luck the customer service there is horrible I don't understand why they would tell me this and not follow through on their end that they had given me to many pills if I had known this I couldn't been prepared for this.

I am currently on disability with very limited income and paying for my insurance out of pocket have been with walgreens for years getting my meds. I will be filing a complaint with the BBB because of this matter no one seems to want to help me to get to the bottom of things. if I had known this ahead of time I would have been prepared but in the past my medicine was covered 100% and the people there should take a little more time to do their job and inform of things first before saying I would be able to retrieve my monies. this has put me in a hardship. I will never fill another prescription with this store again and will tell everyone I know and all my 5000 facebook followers not to go to walgreens either. Horrible place of business.

20

Walgreens Hickory Hill and Knight Arnold Roads Memphis, TN. It's so obvious Walgreens pharmacy can't handle the sales volume
and they don't have enough employees between approximately 4:00 p.m. to beyond 7: 00 p.m. I brought my prescription up there about an hour ago. It still isn't filled and most likely I'll have to pick it up tomorrow after work instead of taking my medicine tonight like I'm suppose to.

They wrongfully are glad to make their customers wait 45 minutes to one hour and longer. This is terrible. This is one of the worst. Today is Thursday May 2, 2015.

20

I had a prescription from my doctor stating that My prescription be Claritin, they gave me there brand unknowingly. I got home and realized it wasn't Claritin. I instantly came back to the store to return it. It was over the counter Claritin, but because I use Flexible spending That's the way I have to do it. The manager of the pharmacist told me She could not take a box of unopened medicine back. I immediately transferred the medicine to CVS next door.

Walgreens never ask if you want there generic brand, but forces it on people. I am very distraught with Walgreens at 325 Parkway East; Birmingham, AL 35215. On this same visit, my son had amoxicillin. They didn't even give me a dropper, they never have enough pharmacist tech, always a long wait. I have been using Walgreens for years, but as of today, I have changed my mind.

20

Since the head pharmacist left Ontario, Oregon, in December, the service has been getting worse. They say they have not gotten prescriptions from doctor. After calling the doctor they said they had sent prescription but they would call again. Then Walgreens said they are out, then half hour later Oh we have it.

Also it takes 2-3 hours to get prescriptions filled. When are they Ontario Oregon Walgreens going to get a new head pharmacist? I do not want to change where I go. Some of the staff are really trying hard to help, but there are a lot of new faces that do not seem to care.

a

20

I called the Walgreens store on Cypress in West Monroe, La. The first time I had to wait 24 minutes before someone picked up. When I started to give my information, the tech or whomever, put the phone down and began to wait on someone at the counter. She finally hung up the phone. I called back and was placed on hold for 18 minutes. I called a third time and after 5 minutes someone finally answered.

The tech found my name and script and said " yeah ok, it will be ready at 1:30 and hung up. I have lived in San Antonio, Nashville, and Baton Rouge. Larger populations, busier stores, and I have never received this type of service. I am a loyal customer and will continue to be, but I just thought someone should know

By the way, I get excellent service from my Walgreens pharmacy at Jones Creek in Baton Rouge

40

Pharmacy was awful in checking insurance information. Had insurance call them and still they refused to call a number that was asked by them. Insurance company even told them they were contracted to call for verification. Manager at Walgreen's refused to call or make any Attempts to call the number provided by insurance. Had to take my prescription else where. All together really BAD customer service. Walgreen's on bulverde/Evans rd. San Antonio . this was our first time and only time I will ever go to this Walgreen's.

20

I went to Walgreens today April 27, 2015, to the photo dept to have photos placed on a DVD which I ordered a total of seven copies. When I picked my order up, which the total cost was $61.10, I went home to play them on the DVD. Well for some reason, they weren't correct so I took them back to the store and the sales lady which her name is Haley said she would try and correct them and to check back. So I left the copies with her except two because I had sent two copies in the mail prior to looking at them.

Well, she tried to correct them but was unable to, but that was okay. I can understand situations are not always completed in perfection. What really upset me was the way she treated me totally unprofessional. She never looked at me when talking, she walk away from me several times and left me standing there for some time. I just ask for a refund, and I never had to wait so long in any store for refund as long as I waited at this particular Walgreens.

I have always been a customer at Walgreens for many years and never experienced a very rudely unprofessional lazy individual. I could clearly see she had no time for me, no people skills and the manager named Chad totally ignored me and really did not want to give me a refund. This particular visits has raised my blood pressure today, four trips to Walgreens today which I feel was a total waste. It wasn't because of the DVD's it was the unfriendly service I received from the sales lady name Haley.

20

First of all we will never shop at a Walgreens again. We have been dealing with Walgreens for over 30 years. This Walgreens here in New Port Ritchey is the WORST Walgreens ever. They are on Main Street and Rt 19 here in New Port Ritchey Florida. They are not friendly to deal with. and getting meds is the biggest joke. I had to get a scrip for my meds to get filled and I live one block from this Walgreen but, because my doctor is 15 miles away that wrote this scrip they won't fill it. They told me I had to drive 15 miles to Hudson to get this filled. I am getting ready for back surgery I can't ride for that far. So we are going to have all my husbands scrips filled now at CVS which is 2 blocks longer for us. This is just the many things that have happened to us. This is a horrible thing for me. I am in so much pain with my back. This Walgreens doesn't have enough people to wait on when someone is getting their meds. We went to the Walgreen is Fort Meyers we never had this kind of problem. We hate this Walgreens in New Port Ritchey it should be out of business.

20

I went into Walgreens at 31st and Harvard to talk to pharmacist about a mistake that his pharmacy made. The pharmacist name is Fong Lou. When I explained to him what happened he just kept saying by law when you turn in one prescription it cancels the other which in the past they have never done that this time he then started telling me he knows what the medicine is he knows that we abuse it but he gives us the benefit of the doubt. I was very offended I did not expect to walking to Walgreens and pretty much be called a drug addict in front of a store full of people by the pharmacist. I will never go back there again I got angry and told him it was bullshit what he said and he told me to leave or he was calling the cops.

60

I have a complaint about a pharmacist named John ? ( refused to give me last name) my first incident happened 3/5/2015 evening when he took it upon himself to call my prescribes, an physician asst. and tell her that was too much pain medicine for me and she canceled one of my scripts, I had to wait 5 days to get in touch with her to get my meds, when I went to fill it, he was looking at my prescription and talking on the phone for a long time, I asked if he was going to fill it he said"I don't have to fill anything I don't want too". I took it to another Walgreen's that had no problem filling it. My 2nd complaint happened today 4/7/2015 at 1:00pm when he seen my prescription, he said they were out of stock when I asked if they could order it, he said no, when I asked why, there was no answer! This store is located at 251 Cumberland ave. Morristown, Tn. 37813. I have been using this pharmacy for 6 yes and have never had a problem..please reply to this complaint

40

I have given Walgreens and Davenport Iowa on West Locust Street business for years.been a lot of money than a loyal customer.AM disable gail on fixed income...5 weeks ago on a Saturday freezing cold night, about last night of sales.was in there.have bad discs,..don't have time to mention everything else can share with new line manager patty came up have no clue what she was doing talk to me like I was in 1st grade will bring this all over one by one I am using shampoo coupons and rewards before.told her she'd have to put in my phone number again for the discount and tried to give her the coupon didn't put in my phone number Thomas said that wasn't the right Groupon even though done this many times.total ass out of me but she was wrong hello other customers making remarks.after 15 minutes I hurt so bad had to leave.sure she didn't tell anyone about all the money they lost the monster.

I went home and called asking for corporate number she answered and told me to look it up myself.I told her to do.she gives me a number to another store in town.that guy was very helpful but too far to drive for him to take care of me.another gal manager there sweet one supposed to have guy in charge there call me and obviously they didn't have them,..even have a three dollar item I need to take back.when to drive up window for medicine a couple times 34 but due to the embarrassment the and like I was a dog come back in the store or any other.major computer glitch wonder if they know how much they lost that night and since.I have been nothing but nice to them.call home office supposed to be investigating haven't heard from them so that's a pile of Crap.tell me 5 on reward card.

40

I went to Walgreens(Richmond Road, Lexington, Kentucky) on a Sunday evening for some OTC medication but needed to ask the pharmacist a question about it. When I went to the counter another customer was waiting there to pick up some prescriptions and the pharmacist was on the telephone. I waited for almost 10 minutes before he got off the phone and waited on the woman ahead of me. He was friendly, not in a hurry and made small talk and took what I felt was an unacceptably long time checking her out. By this time I had been there waiting to ask a question for more than 15 minutes! Just before the woman ahead of me was finished, a car came up to the drive through and as soon as he finished with the woman ahead of me the pharmacist said "I'll be right with you" and went to wait on the drive through and left me standing there!! They had questions and he was looking things up for them so I just left and went to a pharmacy that actually has customer service.

20

when I filled a prescription for an ointment for itching from my eye doctor, the prescrip was filled with a tube that cost $84.00!! it was 45g!!! like a large tube of toothpaste!! why would I be sold that large amount for a small itchy area by my eye? For the money, of course!!!!! I will take all future business to CVS.

40

I am a dentist of 33 years & used Walgreens' Rx extensively throughout my practicing years. Change of medical insurance always reeks havoc when it comes to filling Rx & hoping the pharmacist processes the insurance properly. I have had a RX for fentanyl patches for 4 years now. The refill of my Rx has been a nightmare with walgreens' pharmacists. They don't process the same from pharmacist to pharmacist even thought the same Rx. Too many things to discuss here. Need someone to contact me for telephone consult.

60

This is the second time i am writing this. On March 18th 2015, my sister and I went into the walgreens in our town, (Breaux Bridge, La) to pick up scripts. I picked up a few things and before picking up my scripts I went to the restroom and it was locked. I asked the girl at the counter of the pharmacy could you unlock it. and She said No. that it is locked up after 8pm. Mind you, it is an all night store. I have been doing business here at this store for 8 plus years. I spoke to a manager and she said no also. they were all congregating in the front of the store at the time. My sister and I were the only two customers in there at the time. They thought it was funny. I am 62 years old and I feel that a regular customer should be treated with a little more respect. much less any other customer purchasing something in your store to keep you working. I would like an answer from you. Will I get one. I am not writing this for fun. I want to know if something can be done about this. If nothing can be done I will go where they will take care of me. I will pull all my scripts out of Walgreens and go somewhere else. the store is at 1401 Rees Street, Breaux Bridge, La 70517.

40

I had a prescription from my eye doctor for Betamethasone Dipropionate Ointment USP. Dr's office asked where to call the prescrip in to. told them Walgreens at 11420 S Fortuna Rd, Yuma, AZ. previously had a prescrip filled for a similar ointment. came in a small tube, very moderate price. this time, they rang up a charge of $83.99 and handed me this tube as large as a tube of toothpaste! I was so shocked. said what is this. was told this is what was ordered. I paid for it and left. should not have, I guess. well, I did call the dr office and they said they did not order that large of a prescription. I feel that Walgreens Pharmacy took it upon themselves to sell me a far greater amount than I needed - for a hugh increase in profit.

40

I have been doing my business with Walgreens, out of Breaux Bridge La for the last 8 / 9 years . I buy all my medicine there. When going there to pick up my medicine I always buy extra things while I am there. I went in last Wednesday (3-18-15) at approx. 8:30 PM. My sister and I were both picking up Meds. I said to her while you are getting yours I will go to the Restroom. It was locked. I asked the girl to open it and she said no. I went and looked for a manager and was told no , due to it being locked after 8 pm every night. I mentioned that I was a customer purchasing something and that I needed to go badly . They would not let me. Well to whom this may concern. I am in the process of taking all my meds out and going to another pharmacy. It was rude and a big inconvenience on me. I am 62 years old and had to hurry and leave so I would not have an accident. Shame on your company for not accommodating of your older customers much less anyone else. Store Location is 1401 Rees St Breaux Bridge, La 70517 337-507-3813.

40

Pharmacy Department at Walgreens on the corner of Beach and Westminster. 5:15PM give the lady my scripts I just got from the Dr 20 minutes prior. She tells me 1 hour to fill. I've filled both scripts there numerous times, I wait, I shop, I spend money there. I go back to Pharmacy at 6:20PM the girl tells me they are filling it now 5 minutes. I sit right in front of the pharmacy at the 30 minute point - 7:00 I ask about my scripts. One script the doctor needs to sign a form for my insurance, they would know this and it is after 5 so why would they tell me today in one hour? I don't know. I would think they would know. The second script the insurance won't cover until the 25th. REALLY!! So the hour should of been tomorrow! Huge waist of time and after I leave I get a text my script aren't ready. No Kidding. I'm not sure who they employ, but if neither of the scripts would not be ready in one hour or even today - why have me come back and then have me wait? REALLY! If you would let me I'd do a 0 stars if you would let me. These are the only 2 scripts I have there too, the other 5 I have I fill at Rite Aid for this reason - when they are ready they are ready. Seriously!

40

I took three rolls of film and request a CD only, no photos. One roll of film was black and white film. All three rolls were accepted by Walgreens. Today when I went to pick them up, I was told. We are sorry, it was a mistake to accept the black and white roll since we can't process them. In the envelope was a rolls of negative paper with nothing on them. Of course there is no way to ever replace photos that were taken on that roll of film. Terrible customer service. I guess the person taking the order could not read the label on the roll that clearly stated it was Black and White film.

20

I dropped off my RX at 12:10. I went back to the store window at 1:40. I waited in line util 2:24 then they said they almost had it ready. At 2:30 she Blamed my insurance and said I might be able to get it in another hour.

40

Tried last year to set up my pet, dog on Walgreens RXpet program. The big scary blond behind the counter didn't understand or even know there was such a program. She was very rude and tossec my dogs prescription of insulin on the counter and said do you want it? I said NO! For some reason I drove 10 miles to another Walgreens near where I work. Well I met a shining angel' no kidding that seemed like an expert at everything. She set us up and thanked me for coming in. Problem here is I have been back every month for a year now and I've never seen her again. I have been mistreated at least 10 out of the last 12 visits and have determined that Walgreens must be a terrible place to work and the people they are anle to retain are WAY "Under" qualified to deal with the public. Note: after the last refill on 3/4/15 which the price increased 28% and no one could explain why I received a new e-mail on 3/6/2015 saying that that same refill was eligible for refill? Crazy and scary that people like this are in charge of something so important.

40

I would like to let know who it concerns that I will not be returning to any Walgreens store in the future.I visited the store located at 8714 East Brainerd Rd. Chattanooga,Tn 37421 and was completely appalled at the TERRIBLE customer service.I purchased a box of your store brand ibuprofin at another walgreens store on 3/3 and realized I picked up the large tablets instead of what I usually get,which is the smaller round ones.I happened to be in the East Brainerd area and stopped by the Walgreens I listed above to get an exchange.Well when I explained to the cashier Penny that I would like to get an exchange she was insulting and rude.First she accused me of not even buying the the medicine at a Walgreens,even though it was a Walgreens brand.Her attitude was very rude,accustory and unfriendly.

She hatefully said without a reciept she would need to get a manager.So she called a manager up and he was just as rude as she was.He repeatedly asked where I purchased it from even though I clearly stated where I bought it from.As he was trying to scan it,it wouldn't show up on the screen,so he asked the original cashier we were dealing with why it wasn't showing up and she said it was because it didn't come from Walgreens!!Basically implying we were trying to pull some kind of scam! Well yet another person was called up front to assist,and it turns on he wasn't clicking price check before scanning! I even asked if they can look up my card number to validate that I did indeed buy this item from Walgreens. I Was simply met with accoustory glares.

The female manger named Danzania was the only one there being decent and professional.The older male continued to be rude.I even stated where I purchased again and he said,"Yea, assuming you are telling me the truth" To say this was out of line and unprofessional is a total and complete understatement.To be accused of wrong doing before checking the facts is unacceptable.I did get the item exchanged but only after being humiliated and embarrased.I will not be returning.

20

Went in to the Walgreen pharmacy to get a prescription filled. I gave the prescription to the the pharmacy tech, she put the information into the system. I noticed the foreign pharmacist looking at me and looking at the prescription several times. I was wondering what was taking so long and why he kept looking at me strangely. The pharmacy tech finally called me up to the counter to tell me that the pharmacist needed to verify the pain medication the following day and could not fill the prescription. I asked what the problem was and his response was, " its just a routine thing". I immediately became angry, I am in pain just had a knee scope done and you want me to wait to get pain medicine until tomorrow. I am an 49 year old African American professional female, not a drug addict trying to get a fix. I always use Walgreen's to fill all my prescriptions, and never had an issue.

I took my prescription to another Walgreen's less than 2 miles away, they filled my prescription in less than 15 minutes, didn't ask any questions. This occurred in at Walgreen's in Cordova, TN 38016 at the corner of Hwy 64 and Germantown Pkwy. I called back to the store and asked for his name, I am going to file a formal complaint against Ra0j Cegu, for his unprofessional behavior.

60

In 2014 I turned in a script from Urgent care for 10 5mg oxycodone. Walgreens is located in the same building. The pharmacist refused to fill the medication. The following week she apologized and said she did not know why she acted that way. Her name is Ginny, Springfield, OR. In 2015 the same pharmacist Ginny, reported that I wanted to fill a photocopy script. This person is a nut! She held my script in her hand and we discussed it. I took it to another Walgreens the following day and had it filled without any problems.

Are these pharmacist under a lot of stress or what? Ginny seems worn out and her hair is tied back but always very messy. The patients wanting to fill their scripts have to stand at the counter or wait in drive thru for up to 20 minutes just to be acknowledged. I do over 100,000 in medication every year with walgreens but not anymore. I am moving my prescriptions to another pharmacy. Walgreens has too many complaints. Everyone should stop shopping there. They are very expensive. Did you know you can fill a script at Costco without having a membership? The family owned pharmacies are usually pretty good too!

40

Pharmacy Manager (Martin) in Liberty, Mo. Refused to refill my perscription on date that was on my bottle refill, very arrogant and we had words this is not the first time I have had issues or listened to other people arguing at this Walgreens location, I will be transferring all my perscriptions! customer service horrible and the fact that the managers are suppose to be setting examples not acceptable as a customer service. Manager AVP I would fire all the managers as the story is now tainted!

60

On August 30th 2013 I requested a pain medication refill, that has to have Dr's approval. I called Walgreens on Sat. and was told the Dr.'s office did not return their request. This was labor day weekend, so I waited till Tuesday to ask if they had the Dr.'s approval yet. I was told No again, but they would resend it. Wednesday morning I called Walgreens, and again told there was no approval sent. So, I called my Dr.'s office, and they said it was approved on Friday, and approved again on Tuesday. I called Walgreens again, this time speaking to the pharmacist. She told me they were out of the medication (hydrocodone) and it was their policy not to even request an approval from the Dr. till they had it.

Big lie, she also told me that they were expecting a truck tomorrow, Thrus, and maybe it would have the medicine or maybe it would be Friday. And besides that as of Jan. they would no longer be carrying hydrocodone. She let me know that she was a rotating pharmacist, so she really didn't care (that was in so many words). Told me to feel free to call another Walgreens and see if I can get it filled. So, I did, I live in Claremore Ok, and had to drive to Owasso Ok, my prescription was filled no problem. They no trouble finding the Dr.'s approval. I am having a knee replacement very soon, and then I may be facing a hip replacement not that it's any of your business. The Walgreens in Claremore did the same thing to me last month, it took 4 days after my Dr.'s approval to get my meds.

The Walgreens in Claremore is the most hectic, people running around not knowing what's going on, it's a mess. When I wait in line for medicine everyone in the line complains about Walgreens. I tried to get a flu shot there last year, filled out their paper work, and after no one ever looking my way again, I just threw it down, went to Walmart got my shot and it was a lot cheaper too. Oh did I mention that I got a call from Walgreens, Claremore this morning saying my medicine was delayed. Kind of stupid when it's already been refilled. You may think I am just mad, and I am, but everything I am saying about the Claremore Walgreens is the truth. I know CVS is going build in Claremore, and all of my meds scripts will go to them. Several of my friends have already changed there's to CVS in Owasso.

20

Do you think it is unreasonable to wait 35 min. behind one car to pick up a prescription that had been dropped off earlier.There is only one window. I would gladly go in but I am handicapped.There has to be an answer for this problem.To make matters worse, once we got to the window the people were rude.I even called in to the store to see what time the window closed (while i was waIting behind this ONE car) I was told "ten ".When I asked if i could be still sitting there until that time, the person said, "possibly ".VERY rude.It was 7:45 pm, the time I was told to return to pickup. I will not be returning to Walgreen Pharmacy.In this day and the economy being what it is, I would think it would be ill advised to run a business in this manner. The pharmacy is in Orangeburg, SC. Thank you for your attention to this matter. Nancy C. Jeffcoat

60

I usually have my Rx filled at USA Drug and since Walgreens bought them out I was told to go to my ocal Walgreens, located on Bowman Road in Little Rock, AR. I use Tricare and told the pharmacist that before giving them my prescription (they told me it would not be a problem)the manger told me they cannot accept Tricare and there was nothing they could do for me in a VERY rude manner (to put init nicely).
He was very rude and treated me like I was less than human. If this is typical of your employes, I will never buy even a stick of gum from your business. I am totally disgusted by your employess treatment of a customer especially after telling them my insurance was Tricare. Feel free to contact me with your reply.
501-708-5579

60

The miford walgreens two times now I have waited over an hour for my perscription and I had to go up to the window just to find out it was filled for 45min or better. I think that is so ignorant. Im hearing that from others about the same location.thank you mike

60

The check out clerk said she could not accept my debit csrd as payment for y selected items. I have a straight debit card, but not a credit/ debit card. I am a frequent shopper a Walgreens and i have never had a problem using it previously. The cleck looked at my card and said I could only use it to withdraw money from an ATM, even though I said I had purchased others items at various stores yesterday without a problem. I finally told her to take the items back and I would buy the items at a different retailer.
I asked if Walgreens has changed its policy, as I know there are some stores who do not accept a straight ATM card. The question elicited no response. If that is the case, I would undestand, but , if so, the employees should be made aware of policy changes,

40

Walgreens is unbelievable. I reside in Saint Lucie county FL and my physician resides in Kissimmee Fl and because my residence is in a different county than my physician Walgreens will not fill my prescriptions. Unfortunently i am forced to see the physician that i have for he is the only physician that can handle my multiple health issues...In addition, there is no physicians around this county that can handle my health issues. In my opinion as well as many others (i will have sign a petition for the media to advertise for us, possible class action suit) this whole walgreens not filling for patients whom need their medications is horrifyingly out of control. Someone has to do something about this dillema that all of us patients are encountering.

40

Thank you very much for closing the Drug Warehouse near our home and forcing me to use Walgreens. I hand walked a precription into the Walgreens @ 701 W Houston, Broken Arrow, OK 74012, on 10/8/12 received a recording three days in a row stating that my prescription was ready and everytime I went to the pharmacy was told it wasn't ready. I talked to a different employee everytime and was assured that it would be ready the next day. The last time on Thursday, 10/11/12 was told it would be there when I got off work. Again, it wasn't. Was told it would be ready for sure at 11:00 A.M. on 10/12/12, I even waited until after noon to go back, again it wasn't ready. I'm sorry to say I blew up marched out of the store and will not be using Walgreens. I feel I was very patient for the four days I gave the pharmacy to fill my precription that I have filled at Drug Warehouse for a year with no problems. In relaying my story to friends, I found I'm not the only one with issues of incompetency at Walgreens pharmacies.

20

My name is Donna Lucas I have been a loyal walgreens customer for many years. Today I visited the take care clinic in Aurora on N Randall Rd. My experience at the clinic was awesome. I am new to the area and do not have a physcian out here yet. My complaint is directed to the pharmacy. I recieved 3 prescriptions from the clinic walked to the pharmacy was told it would be about 15 mins after about a half an hr the tech told me that the computers were down it would just be a few more minutes. Another 15 mins passed now the tech is trying to contact my insurance co for co-pay amts.Mind you I'm really not feeling well and am still not getting anywhere. So i have two questions why in Gods name would you be working on your systems as one tech finally told me while the Pharmasy is stll open but unable to despence meds. and my second question is why dont i just take my business to CVS.

40

This Walgreens never has any meds. It always take 2-3 days to get any prescription filled. It never keeps any meds in stock for customers. I had 1 prescription they told me to go to another store to get cause they wouldn't fill it. I went to another Walgreens and had it in 10 mins. It's a shame I have to drive 30 miles out of town to get the prescription at another Walgreens!!!!! They never get it right. Today they forgot my insulin. I am tired of giving this Walgreens my business.

40

On December 19, 2012 at 4:30 Pm at walgreens store in Fountain Mesa I gave Mrs. Sue my prescription and was told to return in one and a half hower to pick up my medication. Well I returned for my medication and she misplaced my prescription that was giving to her and I was not able to get my medication that i needed for the day. I'm very disappointed in how dis organize this pharmacy workers are in this store could you imagine the type of mistakes that maybe happening there like giving customers the wrong medication etc, for been disorganized.

40

I had a prescription for Vicodin ES . they told me 20mins a whole hour went by and i was told nothing. then the people in the back started going on break. nothing the lady came to me and said that they had to call my doctor. about the strength of the meds. and then a whole hour went by i am still sitting there while other people . are getting there meds. and then two hours later she tells me the doctor is gone for the day and they where waiting for the nurse to call back. i sat there for two hours for nothing 6 people working in the back and i got nothing but complaints

20

I walk into walgreens to return 2 items and the managet was pretty much yelling at me in front of other customers saying that i stole the 2 items and that the cashier seen me so i ask mrs Heap to show me the video she refusef so i said well if i stole them and yall seen me why didnt anyone stop me. Dso she says im never allowed back so i left crying and very imberresed.

I went to another walgreens to exchange the items to fimnd out that she emailed every walgreens in houston texas to tell them not to assist me that im a theif she gave them every description as to what i look like. I am very very imberesed and bel beleive that this rude person should be fired someone with that much anger should not be in customer service.

I am going to sue walgreens and press charges on her due to the fact that she was yelling at me and accusing me of this and i did not due and she emailed every walgreens. Im very upset

60

Walgreens pharmacy's customer service is horrible. I called a prescription in 2-3 days early and it wasn't filled. To make it worse, I wasn't called. i had to call in to find this out. And when I got upset, the person on the other end of the phone was very rude. I asked for the manager and was told she would be coming off of vacation on Monday. When she called me on Monday, she was very defensive and blamed the doctor. I am tired of this "defense." I DON'T KNOW whose fault it is and I DON'T CARE. I thought I WAS THE CUSTOMER!!!!!!!!! Anyway the manager (Greta Roos at the Metairie , LA Walgreen's) could have CARED LESS. What happened to Customer Service?????? I will look for a company that has good customer service.

20

Today I went to the Walgreens located Jefferson and Main in Newport News, VA. I purchased several personal care items and attempted to use coupons. Two of my coupons were for buy one get one free shampoo products, the cashier took my coupon, range up the products and then changed the price of the coupon from 3.99 to 2.74. I have never had any facility change a price like this..including other Walgreen stores. When I questioned the cashier about this she was very short, rude and to say the least..embarrassing.

I also had 2 coupons for Brut deodorant, I offered both my coupons and the woman told me I could not use both coupons because it was a BOGO offer. I know that it may seem like a small complaint and a small amount of money, but I was embarrassed and feel that this was against policy. I did not see the manager around and I was so uncomfortable dealing with this woman, that I did not want to be in the store any longer than I had to. I will not be returning to this Walgreens ever. At one time, I thought Walgreens was one of the better drug stores in the area, after today's experience, I will find other options for my prescriptions and personal needs.

20

When I got to the check out counter I was in obvious pain and using the store cart to hold me upright. The check out girl asked if I had rewards and when I said no she asked if I wanted to fill out a card and I answered not at this time. She saw the items I was checking out! A heating pad, ice pacs, ibuprofen! The store manager was checking out right next to her. When I questioned her about some of the prices she said I could not have sale price without a card! Now, I respect stores that have their own cards for discount like Safeway, Frys, etc. I have them! But there has never been a problem with using the store general discount card or I have often provided my card to purchasers before and after me. I was obviously in pain. I did not want to stay and fill out a card. Never once did she say "I understand", "Would you like to take home the paperwork and bring it back?". And the manager just looked my way and did or said nothing when I told her I would never come into a Walgreens again and I will pass this info along to my friends! I have also taken your survey and asked for a rep to call. I think this is poor management if you are trying to make people use cards or sign up for cards while they are in pain. At least in the grocery stores it says "this is the price" or "this is the price with card"! Your items just say sale! Not cool!

40

In sept2012 I walked to Walgreens in 113 degree temp. I got there I passed out I went inside from the drive Thur to cool off. I walked around waiting on the script they were getting ready. I feel like I was going to pass out again I went to pharmacy to see of my script were ready.

They were giving me a run around well I want to buy some candy incase it was my sugar level well the kid ask for my I.D so I gave it to him. Well I guess he was confused as to what I wanted he keep asking for my I.D I explained I just want to buy the candy cause my sugar might be low. I said forget went to the front I went to pay with debit card she ask for I.D .

I laid it on counter I guess she didn't see it she asked again so I showed her it rejected it again so I went to the A.T.M to check balance. I feel like I was going to pass out & have another seizure so I braced myself against the A.T.M seeing my vision was going in &out.

The next thing I know a cop is there giving me all kinds of greif. I went to jail and had seizures the whole time. Also someone died in the parking lot an was there for hrs without medical help that could of saved his life... IM taking this to the press and sueing your company there is witness to how I was abused in jail.

40

At Walgreen's located at 70 main st. Florence, i went to fill two prescription, i waited for about 40 mint., took my medication, and came home, i was in lots a pain, so when i got home i notice that it was a mistake, i called and the attendant told me it was my doctors mistake, and i should call my doctor, so i said, thank you and hang my phone to call my doctor.

The attendant called me back,saying that i hang the phone on her face, i was upset, and told her, i was about to call my doctor,she insist o me hanging the phone, i then got mad and said a bad word to her,she should have not call me for that, she was personal and unprofessional, and am sick, and these calles are monitor.

I just said, thank you and hang up,i never had any problems before,she did not had to call me and be personal,please take care of this, because, this is the pharmacy, i always go, thank you for your concern on this matter.

20

The Walgreens Store Manager in Boise Idaho located on Fairview and Milwaukee location is a real jerk. He is this young cocky arrogant kid that expects customers to call him by Mr. I hear him talk down to employees at the store I hear him be rude to customers who have to return something. I had a complaint and it was about him and he made me leave the store. My complaint was he was being very rude to the cashier in front of me and several other customers in the store. This kid should not be a manager of a store if he can't be respectful of his employess. Due to this arrogant manager I will not shop at Walgreens ever again.

I have been a Walgreens customer for several years but no more after tomorrow. I was in the Elizabeth City N.C. Store last week to pick up a prescription and saw Loreal make up products on sale so I picked up a couple. Of course when checking out, both rang up at full price. The manager totally ignored the cashier that paged her to resolve the issue. After waiting 25 minutes I went to the photo booth where she was just talking to another employee. Today when trying to pick up my prescription, they had filled the wrong one so I'm waiting for 25 minutes again. I guess you have too many customers and service has gone away so in turn I will take my business elsewhere too!

20

Is it common practice for your Pharmacists to throw back a pain meds perscrption at a Cancer patient and tell them they don't have the product and refuses to order/fill it?? Ihave had Cancer twice and currently dealing with Arthriris AND hiv. I do not appreciate being treated like some fool with nothing better to do but spend my waking moments being chased out of the Pharmacy. The location is congress ave , boynton beach fla. The person who should be repremandeds name is Gabby. I'm contact6ing an Attourney to see what my choices are, if I don't drop dead from my ailments in the meantime.

60

My doctor called in pain medicine for me around 9am.. I went to the pharmacy at 10am and they said we dont have it and it may be on their voicemail, they told me to check back in 15 mins. So as soon as I left, I called my doctor to make sure they called it in and they told me It was called in earlier. So I called Walgreens and told them its on the voicemail and the lady who answered the phone said ok, I'll watch out for it. At that time I was in the parking lot waiting. I logged on to my walgreens mobile app so I could see when it would be ready but the mobile app was having technical difficulties So I waited another 30 mins and went back up there around 11:30 am So this time when i got there they told me its gonna be 45 mins and that they have my prescription finally.

At this time, im upset because Im late for work because they cant get it together at Walgreens. So I go home and wait an hour and 15 mins just to be on the safe side. My mouth is in so much pain, i dont know what to do. So I arrive around 1pm hoping everything is ready for me, and when i pulled up at the drive thru I knew something was wrong. The person at the window said " the pharmacist wants to come talk to you." So yhe pharmacist says, i couldnt make out what prescription your doctor called in for you.

Whats your doctors name, he says. I told him and then he says, im gonna try to get a hold to them. Then walks away. At this point Im so frustrated because I have been up here several times and they could have called me and told me that they couldnt understand the message on the voicemail from the doctor. So now I decided to come in and wait for them to call and get my prescription. Late for work, in pain and frustrated, I continue waiting. Its been another 20 mins so far. So from 9:30 til 2pm Ive wasted my day folling with Walgreens. I would never come back here again and I would never have been here if my USA Drugstore hadnt of been bought out by Walgreens. Awful experience.

60

Today I called my Pharmacy (located on N Linder Rd in Meridian, ID 83646) and asked them to remember to order my RX because I cannot use the generic brand. I need the Fentanyl transdermal Patch 100 mcg/hr MYLAN brand. I was told that they do not carry the Mylan brand. I stated that we had received the Mylan in November and need them to order it for my December 14th pick up. I was told that they would submit an order on Wednesday and they won't know until Saturday if they were able to get the Mylan brand. They said that the warehouse ships them specific drugs each month. I told her that they needed to notify them that they have a new customer that will be getting the Mylan brand every month. She seemed to think that the could not do that. I would like to know why they cannot get what they order. She was not helpful to me and her attitude was one that told me she didn't want to deal with it. You might say that I should just go to another Walgreens. We did, we went to three and none of them had the Mylan brand in stock.

40

On March 14 I transferred my mothers medication(a total of 9) from CVS to Walgreens in oxnard ca. because of price being lower. I took all her med bottles in and a young man wrote all the information down and told me the meds would be ready the following day. On March 18 I called to get the price and was told by the pharmist that she could not give me that information.

I handed the phone to my mother (she's 81 and has a hard time hearing) then the phone was returned to me. The pharmist told me that she only had 3 meds ready. I asked if one was her Rythamol, to which she replied "I'm not familur with that" I told her it was my mothers heart med and she said she did not have that one in the computer. Now I'm really upset. Why in the world did this young man take all the info and not follow through and why in the world did this pharmist get an attitude with me when I wanted to find out what was going on? I respect the privacy law but come on-really?

I have been caring for my mother and getting her meds for 8 years and not once has a pharmist told me i needed to have a waiver signed and when I told her this she said the othter pharmist were not in compliance. Whatever. I wont be doing business with Walgreens because now I understand why their prices are lower, because they employ the ignorant and rudest pharmists they can find! Shame on you Walgreens for not screening your people better.

40

i went to the drive thru last thursday dec.13th to pick up my pain medication i had called it in that morning and was told it would be ready in 30 mins. i didnt arrive there until late after noon i had to wait 15 mins. before i was waited on only to be told it would be anther 10 mins.

before they would fill my script. they kept reminding me i was filling it a week early the reason for this is because i just went thru major emergency surgery and was in alot of pain. they did not want to hear my reason why, so i had to drive around the building as not to hold up people behind me.

when i got back in line and got up to the window again i asked for my perscription again the lady proceeds to calling me sir I correct her saying I am not a sir I am joan van kuren , she replys oh sorry sir by then I am throughly upset and in pain and just give up.

I will be seeking else where to get my medicine if this is the kind of treatment I have to look forward to from your company in north highlands cal. on madison ave.

60

On tuesday October 16, my aunt disabled aunt went to shop at Walgreen 200 N Mesa El Paso, Tx 79902, after she remember she had forgotten her cell phone in the store, when she tried to go back and get it, this female employee mistreated her and threated her if she would not leave she will call the police, my aunt tried to explained, she had forgotten her cell phone, but she couldn't no more when she was threaten by this employee, my aunt is mentally disabled, I contacted the complaint line for Walgreens and they would supposed to get back but they didn't. We sent a text to my aunt's cell phone, they will reviewed the cameras at Walgreens, and right away a lady returned the call, so it was lost at Walgreens and the Manager is covering for the unprofessional sick employee that they have working there what a disgrace for this company.

60

My mother goes to the Walgreens on the corner of Schaumburg Rd and Springsguth Rd in Schaumburg IL for Accu Check test strips. We have gotten her test strips 4 times and 2 out of the 4 times she has been asked to pay. She has Medicare insurance, Part A, B & D and has medicaid insurance. We were asked to pay $31.28 the first time and now $15.28. The first time I was asked to pay the $31.82 I spoke to someone and they said they would contact medicare. The second time I spoke to someone the girl was nice and said she would run it through manually. She did and it come out to zero payment. This time(12/8/12) I spoke to a man and asked him why there was a cost and he could not say. I asked him to run it through manually and he was rude and said we did it the same way as the last time. Many elderly live on fixed incomes and should not have to pay for things out of their pocket because big business can not get it right. I work for a doctors office and call Walgreens for many patient prescriptions. Walgreen keeps you on hold for long periods of time when calling in new RX for patients. When Walgreens doesn't have a medication in stock that the doctor has ordered Walgreens doesn't tell the patient they call the doctors to prescribe a different medication. Walgreen tells patients that they have called the doctors and the doctors office has not gotten back to them. When in fact that is a lie. I will no longer continue to have my mothers Diabetic supplies filled at Walgreens. Walgreens you have forgotten that you are not the only business in town that fills prescription. There are many others (Walmart, Osco, CVS, Target, Costco,etc.) that will do a better job. Walgreens you have forgotten about the little people and have gotten to big and make to many mistakes for me.

40

On 2 occasions I've been to Walgreens located on 121st St in Parkland, WA. Two separate individuals waited on me. Neither of them were friendly. I expect more from professional people. I am unimpressed and may take my business elsewhere. A courteous greeting with a smile would be nice.

40

This is no one time experience! Going on for at least over a year now. When you call you are almost always put on hold then after five to ten minutes it's like someone picks up then hangs up the line! Maybe Walgreens monitors it so the pharmacy does this to not get a bad mark? If you come up to the walk in it looks like they are trying to find any other possible thing to do other than help the customer standing there. If there are 2 cars in the drive it's at least 20 minutes to go. But no matter how bad the service is they always say be well! Maybe they think that will make up for your time they wasted? I am changing my prescriptions to CVS Now the regular Walgreens store I like a lot they are normal speed of service and very nice to the customer! I would find out who the pharmacy manager is because he/she allows these customer losing negative qualities/actions and give some training.

20

I was waiting for my insurance company to a prove my medicine so went ahead and purchased at Walgreens two pills that cost me $89.00. Two days later my insurance company approved my prescription. Walgreens did not want to submit the 8 pills they only submitted 6 pills to the insurance company because I had payed out of pocket for 2. I was approved for the 8 pills! They didn't even want to call the insurance help desk so I payed $89.00 plus $30.00 copay for 6 more pills. Walgreens pharmacy was no help at all!

40

On this morning (01/24/2015), at about 3:30am, I visited the Amherst, NY - Sheridan Drive and Parker Ave - store location to make a purchase. As my purchases were few (just two items), and I knew of their locations in the store, it was no more than two minutes before I was at the register. As it was late, the stores a bell system set up, to alert storage store employee(s) that someone either has entered the store, or that someone has approached the register. I was at the register no later than 03:33, and waited for someone to answer the bell alert. No one came. I continued waiting and, still, no one came. After about five minutes I walked back, a little, to have the bell sound again. Another five minutes elapsed, with no one coming to the register. It was 03:43 when I yelled out 'HELLO' , in an attempt to gain someone's attention. Then there was a wait of another three minutes, with no response from anyone. At 03:46 I left my intended purchases on the counter, and walked out of the store.

That was purely unacceptable. I am a very frequent shopper at Walgreens, and I have never, EVER experienced anything like this before, at any of your stores. You haven't lost a customer, but I don't think that I will ever go to that location with any late-night purchasing concerns.This matter needs to be addressed.

40

On Thursday, January 09, 2015, my pain management doctor namely Dr. Jonathan K. Lee, Arrowhead Orthopaedics Facility, 15095 Amargosa Rd. Ste. #106 Proscribed me some pain medication consisting of 90 tablets of 30mg Oxycodone. On the same above-mentioned date I took the prescription to Walgreen Pharmacy to get it filled. I was told by an employee that they would have to call my doctor to verify the prescription. So, I left the prescription there and returned on Monday, January 12, 2015 to check on the status. when I arrived it took them an hour to locate my prescription. I was told it was filled under my first name as opposed to last name. after all of this commotion I was told I needed an additional authorization from my insurance carrier. On Friday, January 16, 2015, I returned with the requested additional authorization. Again they refused to fill my pain medication prescription on the predicate another employee documented on the computer it failed to meet Walgreen's requirements. I inquired what requirements did my prescription did not meet? I was told that they could not reveal that information to me. I have been wrongfully deprived of my pain medication and subjected to unreasonable pain and suffering due to prejudicial measures performed by Tia Tran, Rph, Pharmacy Manager at the Walgreen's establishment located at 1301 W. Baseline Street, San Bernardino, CA 92411.

60

one day i came home and saw my dad pulled out tons of meds including OTC and some rxs and dad also mentioned he pay alot for copays so i took a look at his meds. What really disturbed me was when i saw him pulled out two cough meds so i asked him not to take it at same time. I went thru all of his meds and more than half of his pickups were Otcs which he paid arm and leg for which i could have bought it cheaper for him. But i’ll let that slide for this time and i asked my dad if the tech asked him if he needs consultations from the pharmacist which is not just walgreens policies but it is a protocol from state board of pharmacy aka ITS THE LAW. Dad said no one asked him if he needs consultations so he left. i was upset bc i moved my parents’ meds there for reasons and the 2nd time i am for sure i will report to the state board regarding to the one of the tech’s irresponsible act of untrained and uncaring. I picked up my mom’s that day and it was the first time she took that med and i have already mentioned it is the law no matter what, pharmacist needs to give consultation and i waited, the tech didnt ask if i needed one and i left pharmacy knowing i would never return back. I recall the day before when i came to pick up my mom’s med and it wasnt ready, i brought up the issues w my dad’s med few days prior to that visit and the pharmacist at the time was so adamant about ‘ITS WALGREENS’ POLICIES WE ALWAYS GIVE CONSULTATIONS TO PATIENTS’ , so this time i am going to report to the state board to see what they would say about it. I will have to move my parents’ meds to another pharmacy which is more trusting and more careful bc they almost killed my dad by giving him two cough meds which one was robitussin dm and promethazine dm at the same time while he has high blood pressure. This is one big disappointment and would ever go back to walgreens? absolutely not.

60

I want to make a complaint about a pharmacist that works at this Walgreens located at: 2551 W. main street, Alhambra, CA. 91801…
While i was trying to get a nasal decongestant. that in the pass years i would pick it up off the shelf in the store. Now i have to stand in a line at the pharmacy counter. Which i did, but while standing in line, this pharmacist person was treating me bad, then he throw a dime on the counter. I think this pharmacist thought i was a bum, because of my beard, and wanted money? so i left the Walgreens. while i was leaving, the store manager said something to me. i don’t know what he was saying. I told him i’m leaving.
I think he was being a jerk as well as the pharmacist that blow up at me..

All i wanted was a cold & allergy medicine, Not a bunch of shit
from this China Man.

40

i seen one of your managers at a store i was in the other day, and they where taking a few items to the back and didnt pay for the them. Then I seen this same person go outside in her car on break and smoke a joint on the premises. This same person I have seen use profanity towards other employees while customers where watching. This same employee when she goes outside to smoke a cigarette she stands right next to the front door where customers come in and out at. her name is tj and she is a black woman.

60

Went to drop off my daughters prescription, they hand it back and say we do not have it you will have to go somewhere else to get it. This is not the first time that this has happened, and I do realize that stores do run out.

But my daughter has been taking this same medication for well over a year and I do believe that the least they could do is to check and see if there is another walgreens that has it, but if you ask them they say they cannot find out that information we will have to call them ourselves. Talk about sending your business elsewhere! The pharmacy employees at this store think that they are exempt from be courteous or even a little bit helpful. My daughters prescription medications are well over six hundred dollars a month (focolinXR30mg, nasonex, advair 115,focolin 5mg, xopenex45, xopenex for nebuizer and singular 5mg) and that does not include the medicine that is over the counter (mirilax and zyrtec, which are not cheap either).

Maybe that is not a lot for walgreens but it is for us! I know that I will most probably will not even get a response from Walgreens but I did need to vent. I will start looking for a different pharmacy because I do not feel like anyone needs this kind of aggravation just to get prescriptions filled. Had they even tried to help I would not even be complaining because like I said stores do run out of things it is mainly the way I was treated, like our business means nothing to them!!! But then it is not their business it is yours and they are just employees they will get paid no matter how they act or treat people.

60

I can’t believe that it is near impossible to compliment someone at Walgreens. Assistant Store Manager, Mindy went so far beyond exceptional customer service that the top brass needs to hear about it. But apparently Walgreens is not concerned about the employees that exemplify outstanding customer service, just the ones which make people angry.

Sanford, NC
Horner Blvd. Store

20

im aware of certain policys that is in place for this special medication , oxycodone 30mg 120 tablets. as i presented my prescription and explained my situation to the pharmacist she told me she has to call to verify it that was fine, im in your system with the same doctor for the last year or so i was sent to that pharmacy from my regular walgreens cause they was out the pharmacist said i could never get a prescription filled there i asked her why she said because of certain criteria i asked what was the criteria she could not answer the question , i asked is there some one else who i can speak with she said no, i asked to see the criteria or for a copy she stated its walgreens policy and choice to who they serve , im very aware of that but a person that is a caucasion was given his medication no questions asked he wasnt in there system and we was at the same doctor , i feel tottally profiled against it was blantant stero typed, and racist i want to continue doing business with walgreens but not if im going to be treated this way im injuried with chronic pain for the rest of my life i havent had my medication because of this my doctor called and it still wasnt good enough for them i would like to see something done bout this asap.

40

I hate to complain because I know how difficult the pharmacy department can be. But due to several illnesses of 2 family members, I have found myself at my local Walgreen’s almost every day this week. Each time there is both a line of 5 or more cars in the drive thru (which i give up on) and at least 3 people in line inside the store with only one or 2 people helping the customers at the counter.

Many times I will wait in line just to drop off an RX. Several of them new due to recent illnesses. In one case today (which prompts me to write this email), I had some intense oral surgery at my dentists’ office. I left with 2 new RX’s to fill, one for pain, which I really really needed. I waited in line at the pharmacy inside the store.

By the time it was my turn, my dentist’s office had closed by 8 minutes so the pain medication could not get approved. I have to now wait tonight, in pain because this Walgreen’s store is completely understaffed and ill equipped to handle the demand. I suggest a line for folks just dropping off RX and one for picking them up at this store.

 

40

In Nov. of this year I filled a prescription at the local walgreens on East 33rd street in Des Moines Ia for my son, who at the time was less than six weeks old. The information on the bottle was incorrect, and the instructions read to give two teaspoons of the med. I was told by my doct. to give one mililiter. The medication was for Dilantian and was 5 mg/ml and was for a procedure he was having (hita scan). If I would have given my son the dose on the bottle I could have killed him. Being an Lpn I knew it was wrong and contacted the pharmicist. He said it was mislabled and a reprot would be filed.

I have since used the same pharm. for myself and had several problems. I have turned in prescriptions only to be told they do not have the med. “in stock” and had to wait days for it to be filled. Also, recently i was prescribed an xr med which needed a signed note from my doct saying that it was necessary so my insurance would cover it, I spoke with the nurse and she told me it would be taken care of the next day. Now almost two weeks later still havent been able to get my medicene that I really need, and during it all no “I’m sorry ma’am” or offered coupons or anything to compensate for the inconvienence.

40

On January 14, 2013 at approximately 2:30 pm I decided to try the Walgreen’s just out side our gated community which is located off Kings Hwy and Rampart, Port Charlotte, Florida. I thought it would be easier to run to the drug store that was 2 min. away instead of fighting all the traffic on Kings Hwy. going to Wal Mart. I have been taking percocet 5-325 off and on for some 40 years. I was severely injured in Viet Nam. I gave to script to the Pharmacist, after waiting for 10 min. he stated that he was not going to fill it, I asked why not, I have been taking it since I was in Viet Nam, he said that 240 pills were to many pills, and that I should not be taking this script, (He knows nothing about my medical history) he further stated that Dr. Memon does not know what he is doing by prescribing this medication for me. Then he accused me of selling the pills, I then took my key chain Walgreens card and tols him to shove it where the sun does not shine. I am also going to file a complaint with the Medical board for practicing medicine without a license. I am also going to inform Dr. Memom of the slnderist statement made by your employee.

20

on12/18/2012 i purchased an amazon.com gift card from walgreens the next day i tried to use the card and was told it was invalid so i went back to walgreens and they acted like therr was nothin00g the could about it and gave me a number day is 1/3/2013 and they still have done nothing but stole my money this is the same letter i am sending to don giriffin action9 news here in charlotte i think after all the inconven

40

This Saturday i stopped by a Walgreen s located on the corner of breed st and Cesar E. Chavez ave in los Angeles well what happened ws the following , i was looking for for a gift fue a little boy so they had a special in were you buy 2 toys and get 3rd free.. well I got two for him and one for my daughter when i got to the register to pay i nicely asked the guy cashier to explain the special offer to me so here did, but i had taken an extra toy car ., so he scanned everything as he explained . so o told him to take out the extra car i didnt wanted it, well he did take it out but still got charged for it. i never check my receipts but as i sat on my car i ws wondering why I got charged so much so i told my husband to go back but we were already late for the party after i ask him to stop by but he said that what was the point that they weren’t gonna believe me and i could go back and take the gift back.. my point here is that right now with this ecinomy we cannot have the luxury to be throwing money away .. this xmas my daughters only got one present from santa each compared to other years it was really nothing!! So for that casier to make such mistake is not acceptable ia

60

For the first time ever I purchased a patriot candle instead of Yankee candles and this almost cost me my home. The glass used is obviously thinner than that used by other brands as the patriot candle glass cracked leaking wax and burnt a hole straight through my wood flooring. If I had had carpet this could have been a different story. I have photographic evidence but need an email and contact name to forward these on to you. For several years I have used candles and this is the first time ever that this has happened, I dread to think what may ave happened if my 9 year old daughter didn’t discover the cracked glass and burning floor when she did.

 

20

I called in a prescription that had no refills left. They have been refilling my prescriptions for over 2 years now. I received a call today from Sabrina telling me that she called the number that I have her and that my Drs. office said that they don’t do refills. She told me that she had done her job and that if I still wanted to get it refilled, it was my place to call them myself. OMG! After finishing my conversation with her, I immediately called my doctors office and their answering service answered. They were at lunch, and of course the answering service does not do refills. Called Ms Sabrina back and told her and she told me pretty much that her job was done. WOW!

60

Went to same Walgreens in Belfast Maine as always to purchase 2 packs of cigarettes. A gentelman about the age of 80 was in front of me, also purchasing smokes. The saleslady asked for his drivers license. I thought I would have to catch him as he fell over, but he gave it to her, and she put his DL # in the computer!!! He kinda left disgusted. My turn, same routine (I am 56). When I asked why, she said store policy, state law. NOT.

I can understand age verification, but putting my DL # in their system is outright invasion of privacy and potential for identity theft. I told her this had never been asked before, and what if I didn’t have a DL? She said she would have to call the manager, and I would be denied the sale. Then she just smiled and asked if I would like a bag. No thanks, you’ll probably want a credit card or social security number for that, I smiled and said you have lost my business as a regular customer, forever. Have a nice day, she said.

Maine law requires that anyone who looks under the age of 27 be IDed for tobacco purchases, and that any photo ID, DL, passport, state ID, etc., will be accepted. No where in Maine law does it require a store to enter your personal info in their computer system or deny you a purchase if you do not have a valid DL. You must be 18 to purchase tobacco. I do not think the poor gentelman ahead of me looked a day over 79, and last time I looked, I pretty much appear to be every day of 56.

This is a ridiculous store policy, an invasion of privacy, personal info and an open door to any employee of the entire company to gain access to private info. Do you have any idea how much info can be gathered from a DL??? Google it sometime. Absolutely terrifying.

I will file a complaint with corporate, but it is Saturday and apparently there are no complaints on weekends as that department is closed til Monday, and you can’t file a complaint online withut the store ID#, address, phone, etc., etc. Who the heck takes their receipt for a pack of smokes. Whoever came up with this crazy idea should be immediatley fired and have all of his/her computers, disks, whatever, taken away. Just think what a disgruntled employee could do with your information.

It’s happened before, and this is prime example of exactly how it does. Man, am I MAD, and it takes a lot to get me going. TA-TA Walmart, and I will make sure everyone who can hear me knows about it.

20

I went to the Walgreens on # 6 in SC, the Redbank store. I do not live on that side of town I was running a few errands and decided to stop by there. I was told when I dropped off my prescription, which is an antibiotic ointment for my eye, that it would take 35-40 minutes. I thought that was odd but ok. I got back over an hour later and they told me that it still wasn’t done. 15 minutes later they tell me that they don’t have it and they called the Walgreens downtown and they don’t have it either. I asked her to call the one by my house, she waited a little bit to call, they didn’t have it.

Meanwhile I have groceries in my car that are defrosting over this. I understand that stuff happens but they need to make sure that they have the medicine in stock before they let us leave the store or parking lot. This incident today has pretty much made my mind up to find a new pharmacy.

40

Black fri. around 4am at the Walgreens on County Line rd in warminister, Pa. I went in to get to 4GB mp3 video, $19.99 ea.I pulled up and on side of bldg. was a black man leaning over a small car. He walked up to the store went in and stood by the door looking out, not sure if he was there to rob it I waited, he stared out the doors and I stared in, I noticed a tag on shirt, and realized he worked there, I went in said Hello and went over to get the Mp3 players, the sale sign was up there was about 4 left and I went to him to ring up. It rang up to 79.98.

I said no they are on sale for $19.98 he looked at the paper, and said that was yesterday sale, I said you have the sale sign up, he said Im sorry we forgot to take it down, I was psssssst. Instead of being outside doing whatever he was doing, he should have been going around taking Thursday sale signs down, I have to wear glasses to read small print, but Walgreens don’t they honor their sign hanging.

40

It is truley sad that a Walgreen’s Manager is treated like they are I am really pissed. The district Manager should not be allowed to judge a person when they have no background as a manager at all. Walgreens has become a sorry company and I am going on facebook and twitter and anything else because of such crap going on in your company that a good Manager gets the boot because of a make up girl who has no background in managent at all is a district manager. There is alot that has changed in Walgreens and I hope and pray that I get this my message across.

I have 4000 thousand signatures for the Manager, but He does not want to go back because of your new polices and the arrogant individual that is the district manager. Your loss walgreens and it will be alot more when all is said and done look at all the crap that has been done wake up be a company that cares because you really do not give a crap.

60

Do the employees really have to smoke out in front of the store? I shop at walgreens alot but i wont be shopping at this store anymore!The store is at the corrner of Florida ave & San Jacinto st,Hemet,Ca.92543 Every time i go their to shop i have to walk thru a clowd of smoke from a employee that is always smoking next to the building on sidewalk wear people are walking to and from the store! She must go outside every half houre to be in the same spot every time i go shopping their.She needs to smoke in her car or stop smoking at work!! ( she has a chapped ass attitude as well).

20

i have had 2 very bad experiences at walgreens in the past 2-3 weeks. i will not be shopping at walgreens again and will be returning everything i have purchased recently. the first incident occurred at the falls of the neuse store in raleigh nc. i was overcharged for 2 items. i did not realize right away. i came down with the flu and was rear ended in a car accident so i could not go in right away. when i did go in, 2 walgreens managers, said they were not going to give me the money back b/c it had been over a month, which it had not. anyway, it was their fault for overcharging me. i had to argue with them for over 30 min. then they said they would do it just this 1 time. did not apologize that i was overcharged and were very rude.

this past incident, i was using the rr coupons at walgreens. the purchase came to 3.36. i was told i could not use the rr coupon b/c i was .33 short of the 3.00 rr coupon that i had used. i was told i needed to buy something else. well, there is nothing in that store for under .40 except candy, which i did not want. the cashier put a piece of candy on my act, but i told her to take it off. i went around the store and got an item for 1.00 and still i was told that even w/ the additional 1.00 i could not use the 3.00 rr coupon. i paid for it w/out the rr coupon. i noticed she did not take off the candy. she called the mgr, who was so rude, she did not say one word to me, not even apologize for the error.

i walked out to my car and thought abt the price and went back in and asked for the mgr to see why i could not use the 3.00 rr coupon. she did not even look at the receipt, refused to recalculate or do anything. she was again rude. very poor customer service. if i had had the items w/ me i would have thrown them in her face and told her she knew what she could do w/ them. i went home and emailed walgreens the next day, no response, i have called over 5 times in a wk and still no response. the mgr at the walgreens store on rogers rd, wake forest, nc was to call me, he closed out the complaint stating that he had spoken w/ me. not true.

i asked for a regional/district manager to contact me but i was refused b/c i was told the store mgr would have to talk to me first. he never called. i called several more times and still not response. i am returning everything that i have purchased at walgreens recently and will never shop there again. there customer service is terrible. the managers are rude. if you need to ask them a question while you are trying to locate something, it is like you are asking for the world. i will be filing complaints w/ consumer affairs and the atty generals office. they have had over 7 days to contact me and have refused.

40

Went to walgreens Sunday, a few hours after the sale started. I was told the last of the items on sale in the coupon were just sold. This is something that always pisses me off. A sale item, designed to bait people into the store for a week, is sold out in the first few hours! I’m no genius, but i think I’m probably not the only one that gets sour tastes in their mouths over this. I can somewhat understand running out a few days into the sale, but not a few hours. This walgreens seems to be understocked on sale items often.

Have feedback for Walgreens?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!