Sonic Customer Service
Rated 1.31 of 5 Stars
Based on 106 Complaints

Contact Sonic Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-866-657-6642

Sonic Corporation is a American drive in/thru fast food chain headquartered in Oklahoma. There are over 35,000 locations in 44 states and Sonic serves over 3 million customers per day. Revenues in 2016 were reported as 606 million USD and the corporate office employs over 300.

To reach Customer Service, call 1-866-657-6642. Find Frequently Asked Questions here. Find contact information here. To write a letter to CEO, J. Clifford Hudson, address an envelop with Sonic Corp., 300 Johnny Bench Drive, Oklahoma City, OK 73104. The corporate office phone is 405-225-4828.

Begun as Top Hat in Shawnee, OK in 1953 Sonic is famous for its Route 44 large drinks, Sonic Burgers, Chili Cheese Dog/Tots, Sonic Rewards, Happy Hour and service at the speed of sound. Social support is found on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Sonic Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Sonic headquarters address

    • 300 Johnny Bench Drive
    • Oklahoma City
    • OK 73104
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-866-657-6642
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+
  • Customer service hours

    7am-6pm CST, Monday-Friday

Browse reviews of other Fast Food



Top Sonic Complaints

Browse more than 106 reviews submitted so far

20

Drove thru the Sonic on 4500 Golden Triangle Blvd in Keller Texas and no one asked for my order at the speaker so I drove up to the drive thru window. No one was working at the window at 7:15 am on June 13th, 2019. I honked my horn and still no one showed up. I sat there a couple of minutes and finally saw a lady working inside. She looked over at me but did not come to the window. I waited a little longer then finally drove off.
There was another car behind me which I'm sure had to drove off too.
Apparently the drive thru employee did not show up for work and neither did the manager.
Never had this happen before at any drive thru. There should of at least been a sign on the speaker that the drive thru was closed.
There were 3 or 4 cars in the stalls so maybe the lady was only helping them.
So incredibly unprofessional.

20

My son can't get transferred to another store he's done nothing wrong manager been petty and very nasty if he wants to be petty I have Video

20

Ok no problem. For the last 2fridays including last night your shakes are advertised as half off after eight which is your big draw for summer.
So I go to Sonic on Independence Ave in Kansas City to get two cake batter shakes last night at 9 pm.first I wait an hour to get served.then I order my shakes after she takes the order she tells me we have no ice cream. So I say I will wait. She says oh no there won't be ice cream for at least three hours. what kind of sandwich fries or tots and what drink can I get u? I order a combo. As I am waiting I hear the same conversation with everyone. This is same thing happened last week too. Something needs to be done about this. It's not fair and it's hurting your business
Thank u
Barbara Allinder
316 Oakley
Kansas City MO 64123

20

I come to Sonic every day to get a sweet tea and most days I get food. I have been to this Sonic for 3 days in a row and there tea machine has been down. How can this be? It shouldn’t take 3 days to get it fixed or replaced. I’m very disappointed

20

They answer the speaker then ask for you to hold for 5 minutes! Then they argue with their “customers” about a text they sent out at 9:08AM for 99 cent cheese sticks. They yelled at me and treated me like a I did something wrong to the point my 2 year old was crying from the way I was treated. Oh this was for his birthday we ended up leaving at 25 minutes. Then I message social media then they told me to do more “work” by filling out a form then it’s been 24 hours and no response back. You Georgia locations suck. This happened at the loganville location. This is a company who clearly doesn’t care about their customers.

20

Order the head ask the girl to bring me a napkin and Spoon she said okay she had to go back inside and get it still waiting 10 minutes later came out and brought order to person next to me still no spoon or napkin very poor customer service thank you

20

Waited for 5 minutes in the Drive-Thru with no response figured maybe the speaker wasn't working. pulled over to a stall push the button waited another 20 minutes without a response. f****** ridiculous

20

Have been to the Sonic on West Beauregard Ave San Angelo, Texas twice in the past week. I ordered a combination order first was a double meat burger and asked to upsize the drink to a Route 44 and both times they tried to charge me for the combination plus the full price of the drink

If the site needs to make more money they should go a different direction or take the signage off the order machines that state to upsize drinks add $0.70.

Last order the hop went back in and was told by the manager I did not know what I was talking about. I cancelled the order and drove away

Poor service

20

My husband & I went to sonic last night bought 2 burger meals and had them special ordered. We didnt want certain items on them and got fires and 2 shakes. The burgers were ice cold as if they were sitting there all day and the fries were cold too. they were the worst burgers we have ever eaten. I dont frequent Sonic but know their shakes are good. I am extremely dissapointed in the meal and it wasnt cheap, $6.29 (which was to include a drink and we spent another $1,70 on each shake. This is a terrible place and cant believe its still in business. Its suppose to be fast food, but I thought heat was involved. TERRIBLE MEAL FOR THE MONEY. TOTALLY UNSATISFIED. I WANT MY MONEY BACK EXCEPT FOR SHAKES! There needs to be some retrobution for this horrible meal.
I cant recommend it ever to anyone. And the President, Claudia San Pedro, should be aware of the poor quality of food being served at her restaurants! Disgusting
Sincerely Sheri Rogers

20

I was at Sonic on 6/3 about 4PM ordered a crispy chicken sandwich and a fries at the one in Lancaster Ohio. EdyY RD. Went thru the drive thru which they were very slow, waited in line about 15 minutes.. when I got my order and got home it was a cheeseburger. but when I got up to the window when she handed me the bag she verified it was a crispy chicken and fries. I tried to call sonic all evening and phone rang busy. I am very displeased. As my husband is in hospice and this is what he wanted, and just had a cheeseburger which he does not like.I am very displeased and then tried to call them and phone was busy all night. My phone # is 614-439-8263 or you can e mail me at patcrcktt@aol.com.I live 8 miles from sonic so that is why I tried to call them.Thanks for your time in reading this, Very displeased customer.

20

We went to Sonic at 6640 Westworth Blvd., Westworth Village, Tx. The screen didn't work on stall #3. Our order wasn't bagged properly and I asked for a bag for foot long coney. I asked to speak to the manager and was ignored. We are handicapped and can't carry everything like it was brought to us. Never I have been done this way at a Sonic before. The manager needs more training or fired.

20

The food was presented as very sloppy and nasty.manager did not apologize just ask me if he wanted me to throw it away

20

Sikeston Missouri Sonic is awful everytime you go they will leave you sitting there for 35 minutes before answering the speaker to order food ..then you get your food and its cold or isn't right.But im not going back they will have 4 cars there and they do the same thing .

20

Everytime I go to Sonics they are messing up my orders I make via app or when I order at the drive up window

20

Emory Price, in Danville, VA was rude, cussed me out and refused to take my order.He smelled like pot smoke, was falling asleep taking my order(messed up on pills most liely) and was barely able to keep up with my ordr, much less get it right. This young man doesnt deserve to have a job

20

Monday 20 May, 2019 I stopped at Sonic in North Las Vegas, Nevada on Decatur Blvd. near Craig Road. It was late about 9:30 P.M. Ordered Chicken finger dinner and bag of ice, total was $11. something. Paid with credit card. When I got home found that my receipt was not in bag and the chicken was burnt. It was late so I just went to bed. Burnt food and no receipt is a sign of bad training. It is also poor customer service.

20

The same person that takes my orders gets rude with me and argues with me about the order that i wanted. The first time she gave me the bonless chicken wings and there was 11 and not 12 and the second time I ordered a Extra long chili cheese dog. She gave me a chili cheese dog. Her name is Jenny and location is 14502 FM 2100 crosby Tx 77532

20

I went through the drive through at Sonic in Kernersville, NC Friday afternoon around 2 PM. The line was long so I was hoping they were making fresh food. I ordered a # 1 & # 2 burger combo. The burgers were burned, cold and tough. The tater tots very cold. It appears the food was sitting there for sometime under a cold heat lamp. The drinks were 3/4 ice. That is normal. I live 5 minutes from the restaurant. The food should have at least been warm.

This used to bea decent restaurant bet the last few times I have been there it is going down hill.

20

Went to two different locations both locations denied me the two for 10 promotional offer that was offered online. second of all management look at me like I was crazy or something they didn't know have a clue of what I was talking about I really wish corporate would get together with their managers and all be on the same page,so it doesn't make it hard for the customer to have to put in an order or have to justify their promotionals that they specify online.

20

To Whom It May Concern:

Was at the Sonic in Parrish Florida for lunch on Tuesday, April 30th, and ordered the Classic Grilled Chicken Sandwich. The chicken was very tough and wasn't able to bite into it to eat it. I usually enjoy eating at Sonic but this experience has changed my attitude toward eating here. Sorry, but I won't be coming back to dine here anytime soon.

20

We pulled up and ordered at the Sonic in Jasper Tennessee. We waited about 20 min. My husband called back in they answer the intercom but never replied after my husband told them the problem. Then they came out with are food. As we were waiting a young girl went in the sonic carrying a small child. Then she came out carrying the baby and took an ice cream cone to a car. Then went back into sonic. This was the most unprofessional time I have ever spent at a sonic. The management was really slacking.

20

Order a bacon cheeseburger on toast it had babecue sauce and I wasn't told it had barbecue sauce and wasn't on the sign when I called to complain the employee was very very rude will never eat their again and will put my experience on social media

20

We ordered the new BBLT at the Sonic in Burkburnett, TX on April 24 at 6:15 P.M. The ad on the menu board said with tots. When the order arrived there were no tots. I called in and ask if the BBLT came with tots. The male voice said, "It can." I did not appreciate this rude comment. There was no attempt to help, only the implied comment that the tots should be ordered separately. That is not what the ad board says, so either the ad is wrong or the young man was just being rude!
We usually have a good experience at Sonic, so I wanted to let you know that there was a problem with this person's customer service!!
Thanks in advance for your attention to this problem.
Sincerely,
Sandy Hamilton
Box 493
Burkburnett, TX 76354 940-781-0513

20

This is the third time I have ever eaten at a Sonic, and the third time I have been very disappointed with the service I have received. On all three occasions, at three different locations, the staff had managed to get at least one of our orders wrong in a family of four, and our orders were not all that complicated. Mostly, it stuff like burgers where we requested no sauce, but the sauce was added anyway, or items missing from the order, such as French fries.
I have also been very unhappy with the “speed” at which our orders have been processed. Compared to other fast food burger joints, Sonic has been much slower. I would say we’ve averaged close to 15 minutes waiting, which is FAR too long for a fast food establishment, particularly when maybe ¼ of the stalls were occupied with cars, and 2-3 cars tops at the drive through. We typically get our food much faster than that at sit-down restaurants like Chilis and Macaroni Grill, for example. Our latest debacle in Page took almost 25 minutes to get our food

We complained twice to their online form and only got back an automated response to take a survey where we couldn't even put in our specific complaint. I never heard from a single human being.

20

Someone really needs to get a grip on the Sonic in Trinidad, Colorado. Since the manager, Cindy left it has been horrible. Service is horrible, food is horrible. In Aug of 2018, I sent a complaint in regard to the chicken in my wrap being absolutely raw, which Sonic responded to and I was given a free meal replacement. (I even sent a picture but I don't seem to have it on my computer now.) My lunch buddy and I keep vowing never to return again but there are so few places to get a quick lunch in our small town that we eventually go back, much to our dismay. I drove through and bought a bfast burrito with fries this morning around 9:30. Burrito was good but the fries looked as though they had been there since last night and were horrible. No one working in that store would have eaten those fries if they had been given to them for free. A co-worker also went through the drive-thru this morning and told me while sitting at the window waiting for her order, the cashier was picking her nose and sticking her finger in her ears. My co-worker drove away without receiving her order. Saturday evening I drove thru just to get a drink. Ordered Dr Pepper, received a Coke. A few weeks ago, drove thru with my lunch partner, when we got back to the office, my green chili cheese burger not only was missing the cheese, there was no meat. Seriously. I could go on and on. I would say 1/3 of the time that I order from Sonic, there is something wrong with the order. And if it's happening to me that often, it has to be happening to others. I've managed fast food restaurants in the past and it seems to me that it's management, and I have no idea who that is, not being diligent when training/supervising new employees. I only know Cindy because she was there for such a long time. Most of the time the employees are pleasant and friendly but it just seems they can't get an order correct to save their lives. So I have to then wonder about the cleanliness of the store, proper food handling and so many other things. I'm not requesting compensation for any of the incorrect orders I've received. I'm bringing this to your attention so that someone from Corporate or an area manager can make a visit and straighten that store out because it's been and remains to be a total mess in my opinion. Thanks, Teri

20

I don not like cheese on my burger, so I typically order a #1 cheese burger with no cheese, no lettuce, no tomato, no mayo. . Tonite, I got a receipt that says I paid for a #1 combo no cheese, add mustard, mayo, and ketchup, lettuce, tomato, and onions. AND to date, the Sonic on lower Cantrell Road in Little Rock has never been able to produce what I order as it is stated on the receipt. Sure, I can get a burger with only mustard and onions, but there will always be cheese, too.

Tonite I decided to go easy on the staff and ordered a #1 cheeseburger, no cheese, period. Thank You, YES , I'd like lettuce, tomato, and onion. But no cheese! And the staff correctly restated the order, then asked if I'd like ketchup and mustard, too. So I said sure, and she said ok, all 3: mustard, mayo, and ketchup.

But the burger was delivered with cheese, no onions, ketchup, or mustard. Which I checked before driving completely off the lot.

Returning to the drive thru and explaining the problem, when I got to the pick up window, another staffer asked if I wanted an extra burger fixed the way I first ordered. I said no, just make the burger the way it was ordered, and I handed back the bad order. She then asked if I was going to pay for the 2nd burger. I said no, just give me what I ordered and have already paid for. Some mighty confused folks inside Sonic tonite!

The 2nd burger had no cheese, and I should have left, but checked to see what mite be wrapped up in the foil paper. And guess what? The mustard, and onions were missing...I hesitated. Am I asking too much? Will they sabotage my burger? Do they look like they are put out?

I resolved, and sent it back. Got double onions, great! But no mustard or ketchup. My stomach turned with every bite, got myself quite worked up over a stupid, yet simple, burger order.

I just drove away and am left feeling like I paid too much for the burger I had trouble eating and vowing Sonic will never have my business again for any reason or anything. I should have known if the menu doesnt show the option, I surely can not be satisfied, there has always been some problem. My taste are outside of the Sonic corporate box.

So I am done with Sonic and cheese burgers with no cheese.... Sonic can pile on cheese all day long without me and my family participating in a 3Ring circus at Sonic. I know where I can get exactly what I order and the path to Sonic isn't on the map. How's this for 100 plus words? Do not sell or give my contact information to anyone.

20

Went to your sonic on west lake mead in las Vegas Nevada yesterday and got a banana split and cherry lime are. Went today they don't do them what's up drove out my way now they don't very upset

20

Me and my sister in law stop at sonic in columbia ky at least 3 times weekly yesterday we stopped and when we got our order mine was wrong I ordered a plain hamburger nothing on it when I got it it had cheese on it so I had my sisterinlaw to hit the call button and tell them so she did they said we will have you one right out well they did but they also took the one that was wrong back inside with them and we were sitting right in the view of the window we saw them take that burger that I had already touched that was wrong and they put it back under the heat lamp to serve to someone else later , there was also a lady sitting next to us that had ordered something and they got that order wrong also but they took it back inside as well and pored whatever it was out of the wrapper and then held the wrapper back up to the heater and reheated it , this is very unhealthy and I believe that stunts such as this is why people are contracting hepatitis and illnesses.

20

Arrived before 2 other cars hit red button before other cars and they were waited on before us , they are also way under staffed

20

If I could give a 0 star I would. The Sonic location Sumiton, Alabama anytime you go to order at this location you are guaranteed they will be out of something you order. There is no excuse why they should be with out any food, ice cream cones, cream, ect.. This is just very poor management of the inventory.

20

The lady when we pulled up to order was very rude and the whole time we were ordering she was laughing on the speaker.

20

My grandson is an employee if Sonic also a Senior in High School. I took him to work today he called and he would be 5 minutes late there was a accident on the highway by this the location is Elizabeth New Jersey we made so he was just 3 minutes late his supervisor latoya watched him punch in and went behind him and punched him out told I don't need you if you are going to be late no verbal warning no write up who trained her.i have been a manager over 15 years you never treat your employees that way someone needs to speak to her about protocol not not professional at all had to come right back and pick him up she is not good for teamwork I would like someone to address this matter. Thank you Doreen Bowles

20

I reside in Los Lunas New Mexico, on two occasions this week I have gone to Sonic at 6am for breakfast and both times it has been shutdown. There was an employee today inside of Sonic literally ducking down under the counter trying to hide instead of opening the establishment. She was in a white Dodge pickup which was parked outside. All the lights were off. This is poor customer service. I was a Pizza Hut Manager for many years and that is just embarrassing that someone would report to work, clock in, but not be working. I would immediately replace this employee. She is costing you money and business. She is also stealing money by clocking in and not opening up the business as it should be open at 6am. That is also false advertisement. I go to Sonic almost everyday to get something to eat. It is my favorite place, but now I will not be returning for a long time.

20

I am a Sonic fan for a long time, but the Sonic in Pensacola on Warrington is the WORST. I went there Tuesday and ordered a cheeseburger with NO LETTUCE and I got home and had enough lettuce on my hamburger to make a salad. And this is every time I go there. Last time I got 2 foot long hotdogs and when I got home the wieners were like rubber, they were old I guess, we thru them away. I also got 2 large cherry limeades and they had no slices of lime and no cherry in them. The tall black guy that works there, I think his name is Clinton(because I have reported him before) is always so rude. I asked him for some napkins and he closed the window on me, I blew the horn several times and he just laughed at me thru the window. How rude. I have reported him and he is still there. Amazing. As much as I love Sonic I don't know if I will go back. The manager there (I think her name is Sandy) does not care, you can tell when you explain what happened to her. If you have any suggestions on what to do please let me know.

20

I went to Sonic # 5928 on March 28, 2019 and ordered 3 meals a #1 with mayo tots & tea, a #1 with lettuce & tomato only tots & tea, a carhop classic with lettuce tomato onion & Jalapeno with tots. Th burgers were burnt, there was no lettuce or pickle on the first #1 & on the car hop there was mustard & ketchup. I ended up making 3 trips back to Portageville & on the 4th time we got home the order was still wrong. There was still no jalapeno`s on the car hop burger & the # 1`s were still not right we gave up & threw our food away. This crap came to 22.67 I gave the girl $25.00 & told her to keep the change at our first trip then spent another $10.00 in gas running back and forth from Marston, To Portageville Sonic. I am very disgusted with this & o not plan on doing any more business with this store. The manager ( a guy I don`t know his name was very hateful)!

20

I am an employee at the sonic drive in buffalo Texas and I have been treated unfairly by the General manager and his daughter that is also an employee and for example I have been told that I can not have my nails done in which I do not handle the food and I have my nails done professional for the better of my appearance as a carhop and there has been other carhops that have had there nails done and they were told nothing I feel that they are always trying to make me feel as that I am not equal to the other employees there has been several times and didn’t situations where I have been treated unfairly and not equal to the other employees and I also am treated like I’m stupid and I am not stupid and should not be treated in such a way I like my job at sonic but I am very upset for the way that I have been treated I would like this issue to be resolved or I have no choice but to seek legal consultation

20

The service was very slow couldnt get waited on after 30 minutes and seeing the tall skinny man looked a hot mess nasty and dirty no way i was eating here.

20

I have been going to Sonic since I was a teenager (45 years) ago and never have I had such poor quality of food and drinks as I receive from the Sonic at 651 Salt Lick Road St. Peters, MO.
I keep hoping quality will improve and keep going back and still get poor quality food.
The cherry limeade always taste like mold, do they not clean the machine at night? All other Sonics have great tasting drinks.
I found some kind of foreign object in my chili do this evening ( see picture) and was so grossed out the chili dog went in the garbage disposal along with my drink.
I hate to give up on Sonic, it is so close to my home and I try to go there at least once a week but my husband said tonight was the end of our visits there.
I see very few cars there and hate to see a business close but someone needs to step in and take control before the Health Department does.
Thank you for taking the time to read this.
Barbara Crossfield

20

I assume it was the manager lady was yelling at the employees, i was yelling at the lady that does car hop by herself during day to drop trash get my order and get it to. I didnt mind the young lady said she would be right with me she had to put trash in dumpster. I was find with that and of course she had to wash her hands the lady was rushing her she was ok you could hear the lady in the back ground yelling at the others also. The lady that took my order she is very friendly medium height thin very pretty always has smile always get me what i ask for very pleasant young lady. This was in the orange city fla. Sonics i think someone from the office that they dont know should pay that store a visit during rush hour during day and at night.

20

The drive-through here in Walterboro South Carolina do you need an hour lunch break just to get food from sonic at night that’s crazy

20

I was very disappointed in the three piece chicken dinner I ordered at the sonic drive-in at
13211 RACEWAY DRIVE NORTHLAKE TX ,As manager I would have been a shame to
served it to a costomer,wouldnt have sent it to a hog pen , the gravy was so watered down,
ended up throwing it in the trash can ended up going down the hyw to Ihop,thanks for chargeing me $7.35
for pushing the red button on your menu at stall 15 . no stars from me ooooo a 10 year costomer

Ray wolfe

20

I 'was' a pretty regular at your restaurants but until you very publicly chastise the people who have taken over several of your places and cut wages to below a bean picker wages I will be your worst enemy. Many of us are boycotting you nationally, we are not related and have no personal attachment to this issue. We are older Americans who know you can't afford the gas to get to work let alone feed and put any sort of roof over your head on 4 dollars an hour. Force this company to rehire their employees with a generous bonus and explain it is not Sonics policy in social media or out boycott will continue to grow rapidly. I've organized 120 just today and this is my first day, until you make this right in a manner we are made aware of, we will work to make it grow every single day. You can't treat good citizens willing to work like disposable swine, but your money grubbing tactics could certainly help make the argument you are swine across all social media. We are going to work to make it so.

20

I manage a zaxbys right next door...on this Friday morning March 1st I was putting up the truck finished kind of early so I was thinking I would grab some breakfast next door at the time it was 530..we usually have good communication between us so I thought they would take my order through the drive thru...the person said that they had already took the money drawer back and I couldn't place my order I didnt know your policy but if you are open 24 hours I'm supposed to be able to be served..but I was like ok went back next waited all the way to 6 o'clock then went back now the dining room supposed to be open I went in the building at 6:01 I was told to leave by the manager on duty because they wasn't open looking at my phone it was 6:01 I was told I couldn't be in there I had to go place my order through drive thru...so I placed my order the manager and the other cook was looking laughing at me...It wasn't professional at all...like I said I manage a zaxbys our motto is create encore experiences that enrich lives one person at a time...I hold my employees to that and my customers hold us to that... I feel disrespected..I also feel like I said if your open 24 hours be open 24 hours not 23 and hours or 23 hours... the Sonic's address I'm complaining about is 2564 North Rd Orangeburg Sc 29118.. please do something about this

20

I manage a zaxbys right next door...on this Friday morning March 1st I was putting up the truck finished kind of early so I was thinking I would grab some breakfast next door at the time it was 530..we usually have good communication between us so I thought they would take my order through the drive thru...the person said that they had already took the money drawer back and I couldn't place my order I didnt know your policy but if you are open 24 hours I'm supposed to be able to be served..but I was like ok went back next waited all the way to 6 o'clock then went back now the dining room supposed to be open I went in the building at 6:01 I was told to leave by the manager on duty because they wasn't open looking at my phone it was 6:01 I was told I couldn't be in there I had to go place my order through drive thru...so I placed my order the manager and the other cook was looking laughing at me...It wasn't professional at all...like I said I manage a zaxbys our motto is create encore experiences that enrich lives one person at a time...I hold my employees to that and my customers hold us to that... I feel disrespected..I also feel like I said if your open 24 hours be open 24 hours not 23 and hours or 23 hours... the Sonic's address I'm complaining about is 2564 North Rd Orangeburg Sc 29118.. please do something about this

20

my grandson went to work in the gentry arkansas sonic. 3 days a week 2 or 3 hours cut his hours every week sent him home early every day he got down to one day a week 2 hours and still sent him home early when asked why stonewalled he give up and quit i have never seen low life to this sorry of end grandson wants to move on. sorry but i can't i hope you get a manager that will do right by the help this one needs to be fired now

20

2nd request Recently purchased 2 car hop specials [Slinger with tots] price 2.99$
order received without tots: told car hop about the discrepancy and to bring me the tator tots.
Arrived with tots and requested that I owed her 4.97$ additional and not the 2$ which was part of the 2,99$ deal. She explained that in order to get the complete deal that I had to request the tots along with the slinger. Your add does not specify this requirement.
I'm requesting the difference
Cecil Sedberry

20

On a recent visit to our local sonic in Whitney tx. of which we visit often, I ordered 2 "car hop
specials" with a slinger and I thought tator tots. On receiving the order ,no "tots"
arrived. Upon enquiry, I was informed that tots only come with the advertised if requested.
Your advertisement clearly shows choice of sandwich and medium tots for 2.99$
t
True I was charged only for the sandwichs but I told the car hop That I wanted the
advertised tots with the sandwich. She came back with the tots and charged me 4.97$
instead of the advertised price of 2.99$ ,which according to my calculation would be another 2 $ plus tax. I feel that I was overcharged by 2$.
Please advise. I receive your daily ads by e-mail. and am a frequent customer.
Cecil Sedberry

20

my family and myself just returned from a new sonic drive thru in washington c. h. ohio 02/21/19 and we ordered food and it was more like garbage high priced garbage..that is to the point nothing else needs to be said. will never return there again..

20

I pulled into the drive through and waited 5 mi utes in front of the microphone to have my order taken and the man acted as if he couldn't hear me and had to repeat my order 4 times . I pulled to the side to wait for my food and ended up waiting 30 minutes for a woman to come out with the wrong order 3 times in a row. And when they brought out my order out it was only half the order and no receipt the woman informed me the kitchen was a mess and wasnt running as it should've been then a man came out to give me the rest of my order and got an attitude when I asked for ranch and the 3 people that came to my window continued to insult me by laughing at me . I askes for the manager and they told me he was busy i waited 5 or 10 minutes for the manager to come out and he gave me only the first names of the workers amd not their last name and he continued to give me a womans number when I insisted for him to give me the number to corporate

80

Stop at local sonic with church van all 15 of us ordered the new crispy bacon breakfast bowl (was our first time to try it) we all had the same reaction too much bacon, onions , tomatoes and too little eggs mine had just a tiny amount of eggs in the very bottom ! I commend Sonic for providing a low carb option if you will increase ratio of eggs to toppings we all agreed you will have a winner but we love our Sonic not being critical just making suggestion we think will help sales of this item. Thank you for your time and God Bless

20

Today around 2:15 PM I went to the sonic and ordered your number one combo meal at the drive-through. The girl that was taking my order Chloe seem to be in a big hurry and did not get my complete order. When I arrived at the window I ask her if she was in a hurry because she cut me off and did not get my complete order. She immediately told her supervisor Allison which had a big attitude. And it was not a good one. I was trying to explain to her that Chloe was in a hurry while taking my order and my order was not correct. She would not even listen to my complaint. She proceeded to give me my food for free which was not my intent at all. She then proceeded to tell of her coworkers that she had never been disrespected in her life like she had just thing and with me. She was discussing this with all of her coworkers while the window was wide open and I could hear everything that she was saying. Allison needs to be trained in customer service skills. You see I worked at the sonic for three years while in high school and was an assistant manager my senior year. Customer service skills at the sonic that I worked at was classified as a 10 compared to what kind of customer service I received today. On a scale from 1 to 10 I would give her a one. Barry Road. The store is located on Main Street in Ooltewah, Tennessee. I really do hope that Allyson and Chloe will receive some training in the customer service department.

20

I just received my bacon toaster sandwich and I have never been so unpleased. It is as flat as a pancake. Looks nothing like what is advertised. I think the employees at the Yorktown, VA store needs new training on how their food should be put together. I will still be a customer as I love the food, but I'm skeptical if this is the way it's going to be.

80

The past year regardless of what Sonic I go to ...food Delish! Service Great! WHY however have you stopped putting cherries in the cherry Limeades?? 2 limes NO cherry????? Thx!

20

I went to the Sonic on Grant St in Paul's valley OK. I ordered a double bacon cheeseburger with mustard no lettuce no onions. I was told they didn't come with onions. The burger I got head mustard no lettuce pickles and onions. I sent it back told him no onions, I got a bacon cheeseburger with mayonnaise lettuce tomatoes no pickles. I press the red button and they never answered so I went through the drive-thru and had to pull up into a parking space again to punch a button in order to get anybody on the speaker. I told him I order was wrong again at this time they brought me out another hamburger and to drink coupons. The hamburger was wrong again so I threw out the drink coupons and the hamburger I will not be going back to Sonic.

20

The Sonic at 16401 Nacogdoches Road San Antonio Texas 78247 is in desperate need of a managerial overhaul. The wait time is unreal, customer service is non-existent, and pretty sure one of the managers is dating an employee, unless it's normal behavior for her to flirt constantly while in plain sight of the customers. Also the way she speaks to the employees when they ask a question is down right rude and unprofessional. Someone from corporate should make a visit there as a customer to see the type of service they are putting out there.

20

i went and order 3 hotdogs on my lunch break store address 3521 sangani blvd diberville ms 39540 thee ph 2283962555 ,,,the hotdogs was so bad i couldnt belive they would have gave them to a coustomer . i called and told a manger about it and they said they would give me three more i dont never want an hotdog again just my money back, im sending you pictures so you can see this for yourself would you want another hotdog from them after seeing thism my ph is 2283277119. susan sullivan

20

Upon placing an order via the app I went to Sonic at 2060 Poplar Avenue in Memhis TN on Decemberc 24, 2018. The restaurant was closed when I arrived. It was a little after 7:00 maybe 7:15 pm. I was charged for the order. I called the 24th and spoke to a rep who said my money would be refunded to me. It is now 1/9/2019 and I still haven't received a refund despite me calling numerous times. I want my refund!!!

20

Cold food hamburgers not fresh cooked ahead of time. Called manager and she could have cared less. Said she had problems with night crew. The cheese on the burger not even melted. Not a happy customer. I will not be back .

20

Tonight my daughter and I went to the Sonic located at 1117 Madison Street here in Shelbyville, Tennessee and had a very bad experience. My daughter got 3 sonic gift cards for Christmas from a friends family members. she was told that all 3 contained 25 dollar amounts on them. When we ordered our food, they got the order wrong, charging us more than they should have, took all the money from 1 of her cards and still said we needed to pay more. Then it took them longer to give us the rest of the order that they got wrong. We are very upset, mostly about them taking all of the money from one card when the order wrung up as only 18.82 , it should not have taken all of the one card when it had 25 dollars on it to begin with.

20

We are seniors and we got 2 cheeseburgers and fries.the hamburger was cold.and had few a few fries wilted and cold.i have never been so mad they redone fries and at on burger they microwave that to warm.i wish I had gone to burger king.almost 10.00 for nothing ya use to be bett er r than thst.threw rest of hamburger away.this is on hwy 16 denham springs la.you need to have this place do a hell of a lot better.

20

Ordered two breakfast burritos and got two junior burritos instead. Charged for regular and when I got home was very disappointed to open the bag and find the order was wrong. Got no help from the manager on duty when I called.
have not eaten there since.

20

I don't frequent my local Sonic very often and today's visit is the reason I don't. Located in Mount Joy, Pa every time I visit this Sonic I wait a particularly long time. Tonight I waited 16 minutes for one kid's meal and one chicken sandwich meal. This was 16 minutes at the window, not in line behind other vehicles. However, during this time I witnessed one car receive their drinks followed by their food and then leave. I then witnessed the same a second time with another vehicle. When we finally received our food it was lukewarm at best, and my daughter's hamburger that I requested plain had cheese on it. I believe if I wanted cheese I would have ordered a CHEESEburger and not a HAMburger. The cheese was not melted, because the food was lukewarm, so I pulled it off and told my daughter to deal with it the way it is. Now, if I was waiting that amount of time for food I would be expecting HOT food and a correct order. I will NOT be going back to this particular Sonic again!

20

hot dog was dark amost green tater tots dried out paid 550 for a meal I threw away

20

I have a local Sonic in Rancho Cucamunga, CA which displays a sign on it's building which states "Live applications taken Mondays at 5 pm" It has been there for as long as I can remember. I am a 61-year-old woman who is about to become homeless due to joblessness and took my resume and went there today which is Monday, was there at 4:45 and checked in at promptly 5 pm only to be told that I had to apply online and the Manager of the location was not even there today. So basically go away. Now I realize that I am not the typical person applying for a job at your establishment, but have been a customer for many years and now I am down on my luck and just need a paycheck and am willing to work as hard as anyone else to earn one. I just believe that the sign should not be displayed in a prominent location if the manager is unable to be there at the times he states for accepting applications and when I go online to try to apply, I get sent to all sorts of job sites that I already get hundreds of emails from on a daily basis.
If you would like to contact me please feel free to call me at 714-742-5107 or email me at the above email address.

40

MY COMPLAINT IS ME AN MY FIANCE WENT TO SONIC DRIVE THRU RESTAURANT ON 10/16/18 THE ONE ON 1921 EMMORTON RD BELAIR MD 21015. AN BROUGHT THE BREAKFAST TOASTER SANDWICH WITH SAUSAGE WE NOTICED IT WAS VERY SALTY TO THE POINT OF US NOT BEING ABLE TO ENJOY THE MEAL WE HAVE BROUGHT IT B4 AN IT WAS NEVER LIKE THAT.... SO WE THOUGHT WE WOULD BRING THIS TO YOUT ATTENTION SO MAYBE SOMETHING COULD BE DONE ABOUT IT ..OTHER THAN THAT SERVICE WAS GOOD BUT WE THINK WE WILL WAIT AWHILE B4 GOING THERE AGAIN!!!

20

sonic hoosic street troy ny location i have visited this location 3 times in the last month when you enter the premises no one is at the register you must ring the door bell for service most recently the employee came from the kitchen held up one finger and said ill be right there 10 minutes later a female employee left the premises at this point irang the bell again this time a different person came out and took my order before she finished my order she went back in the kitchen came out and said were out of bacon what esle do you want at this point i left this location is not adequately staffed nor is it properly managed you always longer for your order at this location

20

My significant other saw the ad on tv went and had the foot long philly on a 12 inch bun . Hardly any meat and absolutely no flavor or taste ! I did have the pretzels $2.00 those are good !

20

At Greenville,Texas / Sonic. Stopped by on Sunday 9/16/2018 & ordered 2-corney dogs & a lemonade for my wife, ordered the
Special you advertise on TV (that's what I asked the girl on the intercom to give me). Was Very Disappointed , the corney Dogs were COLD
& the Lemonade tasted just Awful like the bottom of a barrel. When we got off the car to bring it to your employees attention they informed us there was Nothing they could do for us, that the Lemonade was made by them mixing it up. My order which was the T.V. Special was wrong it was a burger & fries w/drink. We did not return it due to the fact we did Not Trust them to fix it or make it right after my wife saw the inside of the work area which she said looked Very messy & dirty. One of the employees asked her to please leave that she could Not come in thru the door.
We have been to at least 2 different sonics in Dallas in which we have had a Lot better experience.

20

I have tried to eat at Sonic the last two Saturdays and it has not been good . September 1 i was at the Sonic in Dandridge, Tn second in a line of four cars the manager came outside to holler at two employees to please come in they needed them. They continued to smoke their cigarettes and finally went inside two out of four of us left with no food. This Saturday i went to the Sonic in Knoxville, Tn at Walker Springs ordered a carhop special at 1:36 got it at 1:45 and it was so salty it was not edible. I hate this i have loved Sonic.

40

We go to sonic often here in Ft. lupton and was generally always great. I always order the ched. poppers and my son always orders the hot fudge sundae. This last two visits have been disappointing though as my poppers are cold and chewy. The hot fudge sundae seems to have suddenly gotten smaller. He complains that McDonalds are the same size for 1$. I know this location is looking for help but some days you can sit for 20 minutes for a tiny sundae???
I also noticed on my receipt that I got 49 cents change, how is that possible when I used my debit card?? Is someone skimming???
My receipt date is 8/31/18 and the receipt number is153

20

when we moved to St.George15 years ago the town had 2 Sonics. Now there is one left, with service given now there may be none soon, When we first moved there we could get ice anytime of the day. Now we are never allowed in St. George. My daughter who lives in Las Vegas has NEVER been turned down for ice Nor my sister who lives in Murrieta has any problem, SO WHY IN ST, GEORGE UTAH BE SO HATEFUL, Many times sometimes 2 or 3 times a week come for lunch or take the grandkids for burgers yet others just for me and my husband. But if we can`t get a bag of ice every so often Why not ,Eventually we will take our business elsewhere, If you look at the profit margin the cost is min, to sell and we are willing to pay, I hope you will please bring some attention to this matter.

20

Wait time in drive in was ridiculous

20

On Saturday, July 8, 2018 I decided to treat my 5 boys to a cold treat since the temp was 92+ degrees. They decided on Sonic. We pulled in, ordered and then waited...and waited... and waited. I placed the order at 1;32 p.m. It was now almost 2 o'clock. Need I say, I had seen people all around us drive up, order, eat and leave in the amount of time we all sat there in the heat waiting for 5 drinks? I called on the button again, asking where our 5 cold drinks were and was told "They were on their way". We waited still. I finally got out of my car, went in and saw what I assume were 3 of the 5 drinks we ordered sitting on the counter. I was beyond livid at this point. I asked for the manager and requested a refund so we could go somewhere else. I was told the receipt with the refund would be out momentarily. I went back to my car, and Jesse came out with my receipt, reflecting the refund. Did I get even 1 word of apology? Of course not. He did say, have a nice day. Which I found unbelievably laughable as we were leaving as very unhappy customers. I have NEVER had worse service any where else ever. Completely inexcusable service. Not only have you lost me, and my 5 children as customers, but I have absolutely no issue with sharing our experience on social media as well...

20

They brought my order out I order 2Coney foot long tater tots and chocolate shake. And a #1 meal with tater tots and a sweet ice tea.
When checking my order I told the girl I should have another tater tot.
She took money and said you missing tater tot have a nice day. Call in the speaker and told the they said you short one tater tot .after about 15 minutes for no result. So I left but then hamburger was stone cold the tater tot was cold and what was suppose to be chocolate shake was a vanilla shake melted.My husband and I love Sonic but we are think about not going back.They gave me no receipt no straws no napkin.This was on July 14, 2019 a Friday between 11:45 and 12:15.@ The Normandy blvd store in Jacksonville, Florida. I paid $20.49.WHAT HAPPENED TO CUSTOMER SERVICE.

20

I went to the local Sonic in my town this morning at approximately 7:45 am. When I pulled into the parking lot, I was the ONLY car there. I ordered a large tea. That's all. EIGHT MINUTES LATER I still did not have my tea. I could see the workers sauntering around on the inside while the carhop was busy talking on her cellphone. I was just about to cancel the order when the carhop came out with the tea. She could tell I was not happy. She did not say hello, she did tell me how much I owed her or anything, just thrust the tea in my window. I wanted to throw the money at her as well as the tea but I did not. I simply asked her if she could be any slower to which she replied, "all day long." As I was leaving, she also managed to call me a bitch, but did not realize I heard her so I returned the compliment. Our local Sonic has steadily declined, especially with the workers and service. I WILL NOT give this Sonic any more business. I would rather drive 30 miles to another town and give them my money.

20

The cashier rang up the wrong item and ran my card. ( She had to walk fro the counter to the window area to run it so I was unable to get her attention.) So when she came back she got the manager and the manager states she had to run my card to void the order, then rang up the correct order and ran my card again. So now I have 2 charges on my card. This was Monday 6/25/2018. The manager said that she had to run my card and could not return my money and that it would show a credit within 24 hours. I stopped yesterday 6/27/2018 to explain that both charges are still on my card. The receipt is no where to be found but I showed her my bank statement. She said she will check into it. I explained I probably wont be back, as all they had to do was refund me the difference the day they made a misstate. She said she understood she wouldn't be there log either!? I just want my money back for the order that was a mistake and that I did not order.
Karen Churchheus

20

Went to my local sonic in bastrop, tx off perkins an hour before close and was in a hurry so chose to do the drive thru instead of parking at a booth and wait for it to be walked out to me. Placed my order for a small coke float and a medium nutter butter banana blast, both with extra cherries. I was the only one in the drive thru and there were 3-4 cars at booths plus one group of about 5-6 people at the little table and chair area. Got up to the window and sat there for at least a good 15mins before anyone even came to acknowledge me much less take my money. Finally a guy came over an simply says, $4.06. Nothing more. Not even a repeat of the order. I hand him my cash, a $20 an he passes me out two half melted cups that had been sitting there waiting for someone to pass out to me the whole time!!!! Obviously that upset me at this point. After he hands me the melted order he turns an walks off. I open the drive thru windows an ask him if I could possibly bother him for my change so I could at least drink my ice cream since a spoon was no longer required. He points an says she has it an then ignores me once more before opening the windows about 2mins later with my change. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!!!

60

Went to Sonic's on Jun 22, 2018, had ordered 2 foot long Coney combos, a Chicken tender sandwich from the value deals, and had told the attendant that I had a coupon for a free wacky meal given to my granddaughter at school. The order did not appear on the screen. She did read the order back to me. Have been waiting for my order for 15 mins. Carhop came and asked if I had ordered, I said yes, she said that the order showed up on another stall. She read my order back, I told her again that I had a coupon and asked why it was so expensive. She said that it was not deducted, I also told her that I had ordered the chicken tender sandwich from the value deal, she said ok. Well I was overcharged, they gave my a crispy chicken sandwich instead of the chicken tender sandwich that I had asked for. The carhop was very polite tho but still did not get correct order. Seems to me that they hear what they want not what the customer wants and tend to overcharge us. it was stall #20, check#496592, Jun 22, 2018.

20

They cant seem to get the orders right.. I'm tired of paying for food and get home and it's not right. How hard is it to get a super sonic cheese burger and get home and have a single party burger. Today ordered a crispy chicken. Sandwich and got home and had one chicken strip on a small bun.. I went back and all the employees are playing on their cell phones and not wanting to help to get my order right. If you cant get the sonic in krebs oklahoma on high way 270 to straighten up then we will take our business to somewhere else.. getting real sick of this play ground of crack heads u have working for yall. Then they want to sit and argue that I'm wrong when my receipt clearly shows what I ordered. Your business is a joke and is only getting worse. And I would like a reply from you showing that this problem is being taken care of.

20

My last four trips to Sonic has had some kind of issue. I have been eating at the first Sonic in Dickson TN since 1981. Then about a year ago i got a burger. When I took the first bite it was almost cold. First time that has happen to me there. Next time I went I got a couple of corndogs. Same problem as the burger. Several months past my wife and I each get a jr. burger. Hers is hot, mine is cool. Today I went to just get a couple of hot fudge sundae's. I figure with the past maybe it would be cold. Both of ours were over filled. My wife managed open and the slurp off the what was melted. I tried to do the same but to know avail. It is all over my fingers, in my lap, and now on my face from me trying keep from it dripping. I just got out of my car paged them inside what had just happen and took the sundae to a carhop and told them they can have it. I do not know if management changed out there a year or so back or what but it is not the same.

20

I went to this Sonic to get the usual treat for our group. We arrived about 6pm and placed the order we wanted. We waited about twenty then I pushed the button to find out when we would get our order was told it would be right out. This went on for another fifteen still no food. I called again to see when the food was going to be ready, then they sent out a carhop to ask me in person about what I had ordered, I repeated the order to her and she said they would located the order and send it out. Another ten minutes passed and still no order, called again and another carhop came out asking about the order, was told that it had been billed out on the wrong stall so they would have to replace the order and prepare it again. Waited about another fifteen minutes and the order finally came but it was not prepared as requested. The treat we usually enjoy was not the way that it was suppose to be. I paid for the order so my grand kids could have something to eat. I usually spend $35.00 to $40.00 a trip so this has been very disappointing was told by carhop that it was just a mistake like I was in the wrong to be upset about not getting good service. I feel that this problem needs to be addressed and fixed so Sonic keeps the good service reputation it has had. Thank you for allowing me to notify you of this problem.

20

03/17/18-We ordered 5 corn dogs and my husband hit the pay cash button she was already coming out to the car with them. Definitely not enough time to have just cooked them. We left and on our way home noticed they weren’t warm at all and were cold. They were nasty and the breading was rubbery.

20

Third time this week have messed up my order. There are multiple complaints on the local customer service. There seems to be nothing being done to remedy the problem of continued messed up orders on a daily basis.

20

I ordered a foot long Coney dog with tots and a shake it only took them 10 minutes to take my order then after I had waited 35 minutes more I left never got my food. I can get a steak and baked potato and a beer for twice the price and half the time. It's the worst service I've ever had in sulphur springs.

40

Stopped in Buffalo Texas Sonic on Wednesday November 16th at 6:05 P.M. Much to my disbelief, was never waited on after repeatedly pressing Help Button. Had not realized why 3 other cars had drove up and was there about 10 minutes each and had not been served. After waiting and finally driving off I saw 3 other Red Buttons where the customers had drove off. Sure those buttons might have, which I seriously doubt, could have been Out of Order. Needless to say, there's plenty of Glass windows there and they could have seen customers drive up and come out to take orders

20

I ordered a slushie and when I got to work to drink it, it had contaminants in it. I do not know if it is hair or something else, but it was nasty. They should probably clean out their machines more often. (Rossford sonic) I have a picture on my phone, if you send me a number I can text you it.

40

Every single time, and it's usually 3 times a week, I order a Dr Pepper with extra ice. I have requested extra extra ice. Never do I ever get the extra ice. I have given it back and asked for more ice, and I have been given attitude, had eyes rolled and more when I did. I don't think it's a hard request to follow. Especially when they read back extra ice with the drink. As much money as I have spent at sonic, and such an easy request, I am really considering going elsewhere.

20

Is sonic allowed to deny me employment due too the fact that my spouse works at the same location I'm trying to apply for. The manager even talked about setting up a interview then said "I don't think it's such a good idea, it might be a distraction". But me and my spouse have worked at Jack in a Box together and we kept it professional. I'm very upset and would like to know if she is allowed to deny me. The sonic is located in Gonzales TX 78629.

20

I visited the drive thru yesterday in Sunrise/Tamarac, Fl. The customer service was horrible. Our order was wrong twice and when we finally did get our food it was cold and tasted like it was cooked in old oil.

40

On Oct, 26 at 6:00 p.m. I visited a Sonic location on geyer springs and order a large oreo blast as I waited 30 mins. I saw an underaged child who look to be no older than 12 yrs old behind the counter playing with the drink machine, and his mother who looked to be the manager outside talking to a man in a white truck, while the child playing behind the counter. And the workers had to work around him asking him to go outside or move! I have never seen this before and was scared that the child would get hurt, and thought it was unsafe for him and the customers.

40

I went to sonic on 2800 south may and go there often. Sunday around 2 I was up there ordering drinks an food with my kids and was getting confused on my order. The lady that took my order her name was Diane got real hateful. I told her that wasn't the right order on the screen and she said rudely.

I was like let me talk to your manager and she said I am the manager and I said your very unprofessional and she said so and hung up on my order. I push the button she never came back or took my order, all I know is she's very unprofessional. I will never go back there and my family has even said that I manger is always hateful an rude. Well I think something should be done about this manager.

40

Yesterday got two route 44 drinks at happy hour. One was a cherry lime Dr. Pepper the other a diet cherry line are. The total came to 2.90. There was just a small wedge of lime couldn't taste any lime at all. Today went to Sonic again and ordered 2 again on happy hour only today we got a ref cherry lime are and a diet cherry lime are. Well it cost today 2.51 less than yesterday and yesterday they didn't give me change back just kept it. All this through the drive through. Well today no limes at all and yes they repeated the order back to me.

It's been a while since I been there to get these lineages but have had my granddaughter.So we went I use to get a whole lime sliced in fifths. So my complaint is no limes, didn't taste like a lime, and kept my change and that would of been okay but I didn't tell her to keep the change and wasn't if thanked just shut the windows in my face. Today the Sonic employee was nicer but there is a big difference in the price. So it's like they just make the amount up. Thanks for letting me vent.

40

They just open the Sonic on 4th in Hutchinson Kansas ever since we've been going there ever since it opened. They don't have any crates for Banana Split, eve customer service is terrible they never have any cherry cheesecake stuff. Oh, and one more thing. They never have any supplies so if it comes to the manager doing inventory or whoever does it they never ordered the stuff that they need. Anytime you go to Sonic and there's a menu you should get what you want every time we go there they never have anything to make the stuff that we want. Pretty sad.

60

The person that takes the orders always has an attitude it never fails I would just like to come in one time and my order be right and i receive my receipt and the pass few weeks. I am given watered down drinks and when asked for a new one I get the same thing that I don't even bother to ask anymore when it's wrong. I love the good but can we get some people that can at lest act like they want to be there and maybe a order might get made right.

40

Sonic restaurant in Somerset Ma treat there Employee's bad they have them working 36 to 40hr per week how is it there take home pay is $90.00. I overheard the employee's talking that is down right wrong. How do expect those kids to live on that I strongly believe something against the law is going on in that location and I'm going to contact the BBB. It's time to stand up to Sonic CEOs and corporate headquarters and tell them what is on our mind!

40

Went to sonic in Winchester VA. On route 7. Ordered our meal and we wanted chicken strips, all of us. Apparently they were out of chicken strips. So we had to order something else. So I pushed the button again and of course the girl answered how may I help you. And I ordered again. And once again I ordered for us and after I was done again the girl says I'm sorry we are out of tater tots. And I said WHAT! Never mind were going somewhere else. I dont care if you gave me a free meal everyday there. I would still never go back there.

20

Yesterday I went to the Sonic in Jasper, Texas and ordered a number 10 -5 piece combo. First I was told the hickory barbeque sauce doesn't come with that. It only comes with the hamburgers. (The barbeque sauce is listed on the number 10 on each sign at the business). Then I was told that fries or tater tots did not come with this order. I have ordered the number 10 many times there and got the hickory barbeque sauce and fries with my order. Why would it be called a combo if you only get the steak fingers?

I am not going to pay the same amount that I have been paying for the combo if I don't actually get a combo. And while I was attempting to place my order, the customer in the next slot was also having problems with his order. He was being told the same thing they told me. That certain things that came with his order he could not get without being charged more. Needless to say, I left WITHOUT my order. I hope that this matter will be looked into.

60

i wen to Sonic of Fayetteville on N college 3/7/16 at 9:30 am and ordered boneless chicken wings and a Chicago dog. and They finally brought it out to me at 10:15am. in the time sitting there I saw 3 people come and go before I ever got my food. I asked the car hop why it took so long and she said well the chicken sometimes takes a while but not that long and she went in got me ranch and gave me 2 free coupons. I was already late for work, I know you guys don't have your 7 minute policy anymore but that is ridiculous. the coupons were for a free cherry limeade, I don't even like cherry limeades.

I never call and complain but I thought this was ridiculous, this is the second time I have went to that sonic and they did this to me. I have been going to that particular store for years and the only person I EVER see doing anything is a very sweet girl I think her name is Matracia. She is always running around doing everyone elses work I see her taking orders, getting drinks, getting food, and being car hop and I see 3 or 4 others just standing around inside. I tell her she is doing great and that she works hard she just keeps smiling and says that's my job. I think that is ridiculous she should be manager.

Anyway I wanted to make you aware of the issues I have had there and to let you know how amazing of a worker she is. The world needs more people like her in it. That store needs to get it together and stop taking advantage of her and actually work and in a timely manner.

40

Been going to this Sonic for 20+years but lately......Saturday night and only 1 car hop, 1 cook? 15 minutes to get a corn dog, a #10 med. combo with two drinks. Ask for honey mustard, got home had no dipping sauce at all, nor mustard, even tipped the car hop. This was 03/05/16 6:55 p.m. Got order at 7:10. Last week ordered two jr delux burgers with small onion ring, car hop confirmed onion rings (twice), got home, had tots, no onion rings. Earlier last week, ordered jumbo popcorn chicken with honey mustard sauce, got home, no sauce at all. And these kids want a raise in minimum wage? I think not!

I'm no longer a sonic customer. You can thank the owner of the sonic on Harrah Rd. In Harrah Oklahoma. Employee cut backs, equals poor service which equals, one less family of customers. There's a McDonalds and Braums right next door. Years ago your name "Sonic" had meaning as in "fast service" . Not any more! Sad As everything in this country, Greed has taken over morals.

60

I got two burgers from sonic in alexander city and the patties were burnt and old and black. They were slow and the customer service was poor.

Have feedback for Sonic?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!