Shell Gas Customer Service
Rated 1.43 of 5 Stars
Based on 119 Complaints

Contact Shell Gas Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-331-3703

The Shell Company of United States is a subsidiary of Royal Dutch Shell Corporation. The parent company is publicly traded on the London Stock Exchange. Shell Oil operates in 90 countries and employs over 94,000 with retail outlets numbering over 44,000.

Consumer contact information for the company may be found at Shell Corporation. You may also call 1-800-331-3703 if you are an existing credit card holder. You may also write to the US corporate headquarters by addressing your correspondence to US CEO Peter Voser at Box 2463, Houston, Texas 77252 or calling 713-241-6161.

Founded in 1907 as the Royal Dutch Shell Company the international offices are locataed in The Hague, Netherlands and international CEO is Ben vanBeurden. In 2004 Shell overstated oil reserves causing lack of confidence, fines and a non-US shareholder lawsuit. Social media forums for Shell may be found at Facebook, Twitter and YouTube.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Shell Gas Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Shell Gas headquarters address

    • Box 2463
    • Houston
    • TX 77252
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-331-3703
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Gas Stations



Top Shell Gas Complaints

Browse more than 119 reviews submitted so far

20

this company charged my bank $70.77 on top of $25.17 which is the amount I actually purchased. I contacted my bank and this company has the $70.77 listed as a purchase and not a hold. This is not the first time this company has taken money from me that I DID NOT purchase. I WILL NEVER USE YOUR COMPANY EVER AGAIN.

20

Today June 30th I went to Shell 4706741 and tried to get gas outside on pump 3. My pump was turned off and I had to go inside to pay... Maria refused to serve me. Griselda came out and said I called Maria a name and it was okay for her not to serve me. I wanted to know if it’s okay that her assistant manager Maria spoke to me the way that she spoke to me and June 14. Griselda said yes since I called her name it was OK for her to tell me to F.... Off Repeatedly and also to say that my son an I can not F... off. As I was leaving the store today Griselda asked me where did I work that she was going to come to my work and cause problems for me. Now being threatened by your manager I will be going to the Franklin Park police and filing report against Griselda. My whole complaint is that Maria the assistant manager treated me in the manner that she did. I texted her about my son letting her know that he was sick and she responds to me on my text accidentally saying that she was not going to respond to me. It makes me wonder how your assistant manager Maria treats her coworkers that report to her if this is how she treats me when I was trying to let her know that Vincent would be out sick. I am just appalled that she would respond to me saying she was not responding to me but accidentally did and that this would be acceptable behavior by an assistant manager. So yes when I called her a dumb bitch I was very upset. I think that you should be looking into Maria being an assistant manager and how she treats her workers that report to her because I can guarantee you she is not a nice person. I have been a customer of yours for over 30 years and the way that I was treated today by your manager and assistant manager it’s just disgusting.

20

On June 14th at 10 AM I went to store 4706741 and this Was the first time that I got to see Marie working since my sons illness. I wanted to let her know how I felt about how she treated me the day that my son was sick and yes I did call her a stupid bitch. In response she told me repeatedly to F... Off. and the she told me that both my son and I can F off. I would like to know if this is approved behavior of an assistant store manager.. It makes me wonder if this is how she treats a good customer and how does she treat the employees that report to her.

20

My son Vincent worked for #4706741 and was sick on March 27, 2019. Griselda the manager was on vacation so Vincent asked me to notify Maria...the other assistant manager. Her response to me was my text back...saying look what vinnie’s mom sent me...I am not responding. I am shocked that this is how an assistant manger is allowed to work.

20

If I could give this store a zero I would. Every time I frequent the gas station not even .2 miles from my house I am reminded why I travel over a mile for gas or any other needs. The location off middle ridge directly next to rt 2 in lorain, Ohio is a joke. Gabrielle belittled me today while purchasing a Red Bull and cigarettes. She told me she I want your id before I even reach for them. I had it ready in my hand but it’s the fact she was rude to me for another time that I wanted a corporate number. She told me it’s her job to check IDs and I fully understand that, but she doesn’t need to be rude. She wouldn’t provide me a receipt either although by law you must. The manager Brenda embarrasses my husband the day before stating she couldn’t give him his cigars because the ink on the ID the STATE OF OHIO issued has a smudge and she wanted to refuse him. This has been a on going problem with this location. They always are so rude, throw down your drinks or whatever you purchase. They will make you wait while they are sitting in the office or straightening up isles etc. customer service is the last thing they are worried about. You should rethink the management at this location.

20

CantTrustNoOne - 580 ms ago
1 2 3 4 5
Your emplyer that works at Shell de soto canoja park los angeles working tonite at 10:04pm Tuesday June 25 2019. I gave him $ 40 i bought a lotto ticket and ask him to put the change on # 7 a grey van. Then i waned another lotto ticket i was giving him a dollar thats the amount super lotto tickets cost he said it woukd be $ 2. I gave him a five dollar bill he gave me $ 3 dollars. I drove off then i asked my husband hiw much money had he pumped he said $ 30. Why only $30 when i gave ur employer $40. I shoukd of got more gas. I drove back to Shell gas station to find out your employer only gave me $30. In gas he charged me a dollar extra for a dollar ticket. Im shocked to find out hes pocketing my money. Check yoir cameras youll see me at that time showing up at 10:04pm he knows he stoled from me and i have no idea how many other custimers he those that to he needs to get fired immediately. He wouldnt give me his name hes nation is indian. Hes aware of the crime hes commiting. He rob me for $10. Your store owes me this amount email me at jaycadena693@gmail.com my name is judy cadena 38 yrs old

20

Employee was extremely rude to me.His stupid ugly dog jump on me many times and didn’t do nothing about it ..I was wearing all white and left dirty.Employee laugh and made a comment I shouldn’t be wearing white period .WTF ..Was gonna purchase an ice cream when he started saying I was just making him loose time and I wasn’t even talking to him .So I left really ungry about it .Guy was an asshole

20

I got cheaper out my gas. 6/15/19
12:30pm
I paid for gas on my debit card, $25.00. When I got ready to pump the gas( I prepard) it had extra unless on pump. Then I turn of pump to change it to regular unless it wouldn't work. So I went back in store and ask her to reset pump she told me I had to swipe my card again. So I did and got charge 2 times for another $25.00. She said the first one would go back on my card.

20

I filled up at a local Shell gas station Thursday evening June 6th, immediately after my car began breaking down. I barely made it home with a shaking car. The very next morning, a tow truck came to pick up my car. The driver said this same gas station has been the cause for many other consumers in the area that he has had to pick up as well. When I got word back from the mechanic, they told me there was water in the fuel. There is absolutely no way water would ever get inside of a gas tank without it entering from the fuel. After paying a $1, 100 repair bill, Shell is now saying they will not pay for the bill and has "gone to do an investigation at the gas station" but will not send any proof that this has actually been done? I have been loyal to Shell for years, have gone out of my way at times to fill up with your gas. And yet you show no type of remorse or help to someone who has spent way more than this $1, 100 on gas over the years. You are a corporation and the fact that you cannot help a loyal customer shows what type of a business culture you really have there. Over this past week of stress and anxiety from paying a bill I was not expecting to pay, has now left me in a hole. The complaints by word of mouth that can reach people can be astronomical and I have already turned dozens of people away from your stations after telling them this horrifying story. It would have shown a lot of sympathy and decency had your multi-billion dollar company just paid a simple repair bill that would not put you in any type of debt at all, but instead you have to hurt the little guys who are struggling to get by. A little customer service and kindness would go a long way.

20

I went to store May 30 or May 31. I haven't been in the store since. Some how I got charged two times on my credit card for two different amounts.. First of all when transactions took place I was asleep at my hotel. Hotel has cameras. I never went to store. I need y'all to refund my money back to my card. Some one is stealing from the store and customers. Which is not good. If you can't help me I will dispute it with my bank.

20

I was robbed my rights.on the 04.04.2019.by cashier was sleeping on the job..it was around 2am when I arrive shell garage.found the door was closed. I went to the window cashier pay..i knock in the window .she wake up .said to I want to buy air time. She said to me no air time.. I went back to work.. so around 4am I went back again .I found airtime..

20

I purchased gasoline on 5/31/19 at 5501 Hedge Lane Ter., Shawnee, KS 66226.

My Concern: My cost totaled $29.00, however my receipt showed $29.01 (inv# 027177). I went inside to speak to the cashier and he informed me that the pump rolls up and that is why my receipt showed 29.01. He stated that a gallon of gas is $2.699 and the pump will roll up automatically.

Question: Even though it is a "penny", is it your policy to roll up? I think about how many customers you have and a "penny" will net a pretty large sum over a period of time.

I truly trust that this is not your policy. I frequent this station and have never experienced a "roll up".

I trust that I will hear from you on this matter. Thank you.

20

I have a complaint Shell's gas station on 87th Harlem in Bridgeview Illinois lady named renisha she always have a real nasty attitude in the morning time

20

I was at the shell on 59 in aurora,il trying to get air in my tires. The air machine sounded like it was working, but it was not. Instead it made my tire completely flat. I went inside to complain and the manager (camilia) told me that it only works with quarters, that it isnt working with a card (why isn't there a sign then?). I went back with quarters and it still didn't work! All the manager had to say was, "It worked yesterday and noone complained today." Really?! I am currently writing this waiting for my husband to come with a new tire. How ridiculous. So I wasted my money twice on something that didn't work. I'm so upset right now. Never will I come back to this location. Atleast put a sign up when things are broken and atleast offer a refund. I mean as a manager in customer service I would never let an angry customer leave.

20

I walked in to buy gasoline & paper. A customer was already at the counter looking around, confused. Your clerk was sitting in the corner stuffing her mouth with snacks and staring at us. He and I looked around, as she continued to say nothing, staring at us. Finally, I noticed another clerk talking to a guy filling the chips section, and walked over so she'd see me. The other customer and I continued to wait. Nothing. Finally I went over to the live clerk who was still talking to the chips company guy and I had to ask "Where's the Counter Clerk?" This one then came to the counter to help the man in front of me. No greetings from anyone when I walked in & I can understand why the guy in front of me looked confused.
The woman who came to the counter finally was Caucasian with long black hair. The woman sitting in the corner chomping on orange chips was African American. When she finally finished her bag of chips she actually smiled (!) and said "hey hi" to a guy who walked into the store.
ANYONE would be offended by this boorish behavior. I did not buy gas after all. I drove down to the Chevron station. There they had the time to both acknowledge my presence and to actually wait one me.

20

They r trash...gave me .25cents off a gallon bc their employee harassed me n would Not let me use a 100 bill guy behind me off her to change it out 4 me she refuse my sale bc I'm not a lower to do that? Wth? Since when..plus she is just a nasty old bitter lonely woman..

20

i stopped by shell gas station in Carlyle Illinois and the attendant (Brittney) looked up from her phone and saw my haircut and spoke very loudly saying "oh my god,you look so gay",this was said in front of several customers,i was embarrassed and angry.this young lady should be fired.

20

SHELL Service Station WALTERBORO SC SHELL 1373 Sniders Hwy
Walterboro, SC 29488 should not be part of your station very run down the gas machine are falling apart when you try to lift the handle up it came off very. NO never again

20

I fill my vehicle at one gas station only, the Shell station at 4891 US-17 S.
I brought the vehicle new in 2017 and am the only driver.
Just had to have it serviced to remove water in the gas tank, that cost me $1452
I'm guessing you (Shell) won't take responsibility for my problem, but at least you'll know that might be an issue with the in-ground tanks at this station.

20

My child, Marshainna George, visited your station at 809 Olive St. in Shreveport, LA 71104, on April 18, 2019. She attempted to purchase $8.00 worth of gas at the pump. The machine malfunctioned, so she went inside. The clerk claims to have tried to run the card twice and was declined. The gas was then purchased with another debit card. The problem is, when she got home she accessed her account online and two separate transactions were charged to her account from that same station for large amounts: $25.90 & $55.00. Of course these are fRAUDS. There is no way she would charge that much gas. We have spoken to the store and she was advised to contact her bank to dispute the charges. Her BANK didn't make the error, SOMEONE in that store DELIBERATELY TOOK HER FUNDS. Now my child is a college student with a part time job and $80 is a lot to her. Not only that, she is also being charged two additional fees of $1.25 for POS transactions that she did not make. She spent this past weekend broke due to negligence on your store's part and we want that money back. So that you can check this, it was in the evening hours on the 18th and the last 4 digits of her card number are 2293. I am also attaching the print-out showing the charges. You can reach out to me through email or contact me by phone (318)759-4056. My name is Sylvia Hollins, parent of Ms. George.

20

Your Shell gas station in Cordelia California refuses to give customer receipts at the pump. None of the pumps print them out. Instead they make you go inside the store and wait in line to get a receipt. They do this for two reasons. One, they don't have the expense of keeping the pump printers loaded with paper and two, they force customers to go inside the store where since they have to wait inline they will buy something while they are waiting.
This practice is manipulative and does not qualify as good customer service in my book. Many people just need to get gas and go as quickly as possible. Our company uses a Shell Fleet Credit Card. I refuse to get gas at this station again. I will instead use my Unocal Fleet Credit Card.

20

the shell station on 1097&business park Dr. willis tx charged all shell gas , 10cents per gallon more, if you use your shell gas card. stopped using my card THERE.

20

went too shell service station at 1119 Vance Jackson RD this morning 9:30 AM , FILLED UP WITH GAS , while I was standing in dirt and mud , then I order a car wash 9.00 dollars , the car wash did not work correctly ! Went in too store to notify manager got gum on shoes , this has got to be the dirtiest shell store I have ever seen , I only use shell gas but I wont be back to this filthy store !!!!
thought you mite want too know !!!!

20

I need your help in refunding my $10 back on to my credit card your merchant ran my card twice and shouldn't have. I have tried to receive my money since 3/31/19 and have spoken with the store at 1112 N Navy Blvd in Pensacola FL 32507 850-456-5508 I have my receipt and my account where the money came out of my account twice. I just need help in getting it refunded back to me. I have no success in this. Can you help my phone number is 850-377-9145 I have the Circle K #2704959 with all on the receipt. If you will send me your fax # I will send to you, thank you

20

I would normally not do this but, I never received such horrible service!! I went through the car wash and got a $10.00 car wash, put $20.00 in and it didn’t give me a receipt and didn’t give me my $10.00 back. I left my car parked at the car wash and went inside. Explained to the elderly person working there, he said I’m NOT giving you $10.00 unless you have a receipt!! Extremely RUDE!! I got the manager and she said the car wash was out of paper!! Didn’t bother to say sorry. The old man was an A$$ when I came back in!! You need better customer service!! Quick Trip is we’re I’m going!! If I could give ZERO stars I would!!

20

Employee working cashier at montgomery rd location today! 2:50pm .. The idian woman had a horrible attitude!! I didnt use her tongs for the beef jerky! because they were broken in half! So to get out beef jerky, i used the plastic bag completely over my hand to grab what i wanted, then flipped my own bag inside out! So the jerky went inside the bag. I wanted the jerky but didnt wanna give ppl my germs!! Completely polite. She then called me a bitch!! Kicked me out of her store and came outside as she threw a ice cream cup on the hood of my car!!!
All on camera!!! What a Disrespectful employee you HAVE!

20

On March 26,2019

My name is Shawn Ebron I bought gas from the shell on 701 pleasant run Rd Lancaster Tx the gas I perchance was bad gas and cause my car to have to be repair I need some one to contact me on this issue because somthing needs to be done .

Shawn Ebron
214 -994 -3440

20

Been having a slight problem with your Shell stations with your fuel rewards card a second timer has happened that I place the regular and I get another fuel show plus and this time v-power Nitro and you can check with the card because I went back till the attendant I didn't get the $0.05 off and never going back to show in take care have a great day

20

Had a complaint that they were accusing me of stealing after I had permission to go ahead and grab some condiments from underneath the stands and bringing poor quality burritos and having a woman that will not speak English cooking for them and being extremely helpful over the phone

20

I was harrassed and discriminated against and told that I can get out the store with witnesses around from a young lady that was on shift at the shell gas station 3/16/19 3538 SALEM RD, 30016-4526,COVINGTON,US
at 5:30 pm

20

I stop in the Shell Station in Columbia, SC at 9001 Garners Ferry Rd. Store #111 they have not had the House blend coffee or the French Vanilla Cream for the past 2 days 3/4/19 and 3/5/19. I went in the store about 3:20 pm on 3/5/19 and spoke with the manger and he stated to me that the store supply was on back order.

20

Shell on South Blvd. morning crew rude

20

The employee at the Shell at 3630 Franklin RD SW in Roanoke, Va (sort of heavyset, Middle Eastern/Nepalese man...not the manager) needs to lose the attitude and he also needs to stop overcharging customers. Every time I go in there he overcharges me (I think he does so purposefully because I've said something before and it didn't change) and he needs to lose his smug, smart ass attitude too in the process. I'm sick and tired of him trying to get over on me price wise and I'm just not going to bother going in there anymore because I am tired of his shit.

20

Shell station 92126 on corner of Mira Mesa Blvd. and Camino Ruiz has a person hanging out and walking around the pumps asking people for money for the third time in past 3 weeks and approaching them and their vehicles very close making people feel unsafe. The attendants see this but do not do anything? Please investigate and resolve. Thank You

20

i always have problems when i go to shell with the pumps. i went inside because the pump told me my debit card was invalid. the cashier immediately got an attitude and snapped on me. i just took my money to another gas station that is just ridiculous .

20

I went to the Shell at 1380 N Scottsdale Rd. I was very, very thirsty. I grabbed two Cranberry Topicana drinks and a 44once. I was not sure if I wanted the fruit punch or the lemonade. I put some of the fruit punch in my cup and drank some, and did not want that, so Imade sure it was gone by drinking what little I put in there as I did not want to dump out the ice. I filled my cup with lemonade and took a couple drinks and topped the cup off. The fountain got stuck open at one point, and I had to pull the lever forward by hand, as it did not shut off when I removed my cup. I then took two or three drink out of my cup grabbed the lid and put a little more lemonade in the cup The lady working came over and said you can not drink and then refill your cup mam. I said I am not. I explained what was going she said I watched you. I said well fine you can charge me for another drink if you want. She said fine, I go up to the counter and the lady tells the other employee to charge me for another full size 44once drink. I told him he could charge me for a small drink, but not a 44once. She was like no you are charging her for the 44onces. I said no way I am not even going to pay for another huge drink for that. That is completely uncalled for. She was like nope you are paying for two 44onces. I said to the guy I am not even going to get this drink at all in that case, but I will I will pay for the other two drinks. She grabbed the drinks out from my hands on the counter, and calls me a theif, and tells me to get out of the store. I was like what in the world is going on right now. I didn't do anything wrong to you. She yelled you were stealing I am calling the cops get out. I went out side obviously beyond upset at having been verbally harrassed in public and called a theif. I took pictures of the store walked back inside to get her name, and she was hiding in the back, yelling she called the police she would not give me her name, nor would the male employee.
I honestly feel like calling and making a public harrasment call myself. This was completely beyond uncalled for. I should not have been kicked out of this store like this. When honestly if anything she was over charging me, and harrassings me and calling me names. I use this store very fequently and am not okay for being kicked off the property by this women when I have been going there very often for a year and never had single problem.

This gets 0 stars Zero

20

I live within reasons near Porter, TX and frequent there fairly regular. December 2, 2018 I stopped in got gas, a car wash, and purchased a phone charger. After 2 days of charging it, it still does not light up or charge. I took it back December 5, 2018 and ask for an exchange replacement, and was told no. I presented my receipt, and was told, well you'll need to come back when a manager is available. I asked why? It's the procedure I was told. I replied it maybe the procedure without proof of purchase, but I have the receipt. The attendant ask if I understood English and I assured him I did, I was born & raised here. He said well then come back when a manager is here. I asked for his name, he gave me -Giger, I asked for his last name when he began screaming why, why do you need my name, first or last. I explained so I could state who I spoke with. He refused. I asked for the manager name, he refused, I ask for the store phone number, he refused. I have been a US Citizen my entire life. With proof of receipt on any defective returned item, replacement or refund is the standard, Period. Not come back, nor disrespect, or my inconvenience. I feel this was very
wrong, and he should be better trained, have to apologize, and give me a replaced charger as I requested. The Shell Gas Station address is 23644 Highway 59 & FM1314, Porter, TX 77365 Phone#281-354-4904 The date & time 6:15pm on December 05, 2018... Please acknowledge & reply.

20

Tues, 12/4, 11:58 a.m.
Gave 20 year old Indian cashier three twenty dollar bills and told him I was going to fill up on pump five. He said 'you want $60. worth of gas?' and I repeated 'No, I'm going to fill up. I'll come back in for my change.' When I came back for my change I said ' I got $36. on pump five and I gave you $60.' He open the register and said 'you gave me $50.' I said 'I gave you $60.' We went back and forth and then he handed me my change. We went back and forth about the amount tendered and then he said 'count your change.'. The change was $24. He said he was 'just kidding.'. I thought this guy was an arrogant asshole and thief.

20

I went to the shell station in Cookeville TN address 1569 West Broad Street Cookeville TN 38501 got gas and bought a king size Kit Kat they charged me $2.19 plus tax for it. The spots it was at was marked $1.79 and there was a hole box of the sitting there. This is the second time I been in there and something marked and not charged right.

20

Went to shell 5205 S. 72nd St., Omaha, NE to pick up a Sprite which was marked at $2.29. The scanner charged 249 which I realized when I got out to my car so I called her and she said bring the receipt so I did and she told me it was the tax. I said there is no tax she said all this over $.20 she could've made it real simple and said oh no problem but she had to throw in the fact that I was getting my $.20 back I said keep your $.20 and I left, she ran out the door with $.20 and said have a nice day. So unnecessary just give me my $.20 say sorry and Call it good

20

got gas at shell oil on 2800 ridge pike and pump would not accept card went inside and a rude woman took my card charged me but i did not get all she charged so i was supposed to get a credit but didn't. I think the woman stole my money.

20

I have a Shell gas station by my house in West Chicgo Illinois on RT 59 at Roosevelt Rd. They advertise their gas prices over a dollar higher than the gas station accross the street (at the time of sale $3.44 a gallon, $2.44 with car wash) and for the price with wash they don’t tell you which wash you have to buy for the discount. So, I put gas in my car with my Shell rewards card and bought a basic car wash for $6.50. Their fucking machine did not give me a discount for using my rewards card or buying a car wash. I found out you have to buy the fucking $15.00 car wash to get any kind of fuel discount!!!! This is ridiculous!!! The Shell station just down the street in Warrenville does not run things like this!!!

20

Employee Misconduct - it was my first time getting Gas at El Camino RealcCarlsbad CA and Plaza Road next to 78 freeway.
I went and pay my Debit card so I put my debit card in their cassette system and by the time Martha/Clerk told me to wait to put my card. The system is already processing and I didn’t want to sop the processing. I didn’t even realize she is talking to me because she was watching TV. As soo as I payed Martha talked to me like she is talking to a little child with her tone of delivery stating “you need to pay attention that’s why the system shot off”. Out of the blue this clerk totally was rude to me and delivered a very condescending tone of voice.
So I was furious how I was treated so I stated thank you but turned around and asked her name then I walked away. She stated Martha! As I was driving away Martha standi in the middle of the door of the store “Laughing at me and waving.” Like she was happy that she can treat a customer that way. An employee like that has no room to be in customer service.
The gas is expensive now a day people can go any were for gas; but if you get treated by an employee that way/very rude and disrespectful. don’t expect me to come back or other people to comeback. Other gas station would glad to have my business.

20

This morning 10/16/2018 I went to a Shell Gas Station in Worcester Ma. on Lincoln St where an employee by the name of Daniele has always put money into the wrong pump when I go there. I always have to come back inside and clarify which pump I stated to her in the first place. Today I went in this morning at 7:15am after dropping off my two oldest at school, I went in there and repeated myself slowly to her so she can get the right pump this time. Well she refused to service me for repeating myself to her and stated I was being disrespectful by doing this. I stated to her that I did not have time to come back inside because I had my 3 year old with me and its a hassle to travel with him. She stated she did not care and that I had to leave. I was highly upset due to not having much time or enough gas to have to run around this morning all because I wanted to make sure that I was understood the first time. I would like this employee to have some further customer service training so that no other customer has to be turned away for speaking up and not wanting to go through double the work because of your employees demeanor of treating your customers. Thank you so much for your time and have a great day.

Sincerely,
Single mom of four with crazy mornings

20

Deplorable Customer Service.

I went to this location to get my car washed, at around 4:50 pm on October 13, and attempted to use the pay station located at the car wash entrance. When I tried to pay with my card, it was declined. Thinking it did not read my card properly the first time, I attempted again. Again, the card was declined, which I knew was impossible. I looked at my account and saw that the card had been charged twice. I went inside to tell the clerk that something may be wrong with the card reader on the machine. Instead of offering help, he abruptly said "Nothing I can do, call your bank." Of course, I proceeded to let him know how terrible and unacceptable his customer service skills were and asked who the owner/manager is. He said "Joe". I asked if "Joe" had a last name, to which he said he did not know. He proceeded to get progressively rude, to which I said "Who are you talking to? Don't you EVER talk to me in that manner. You need to lower your decibels."

I don't care if one is selling Mercedes, Bentleys or bananas at the side of the road. I don't care if you are tired, or don't feel like being at work. If a customer is spending money at your establishment, you act as if he/she is buying a fleet of Maseratis! This sub-standard establishment will not not see a dime of my money ever.

I urge this Shell owner to employ customer service training and not employ the first individual who walks through the door. Do better. If you don't know how, quickly learn.

20

I went in your shell gas station in Calgary on center street... The person on till tall Indian man started laughing at me... I asked why are u laughing at me? he said you have soap on your ear... I said to him its medication for my ear....He continued laughing at me... I never felt so humiliated like that.. That is so so rude... No class..... I will never ever go to shell again... Poor poor service...If i could give u less then one star i would.....

20

Mostamand Shell at 6100 Clay St Riverside, Ca 92509 is gouging Ralphs fuel rewards customers. They are charging us $.10 a gallon for using Ralps rewards points. I paid cash for the gas not a credit card. That ends up costing me $3.00-$3.50 in lost savings every 2 weeks! Love Ralphs Rewards. Don't like Shell Gas...
Donald Walters

20

I had purchased gas on 9-5-18 at 315 N Madison St. Woodstock IL. My car is now at the ford dealer ship today for having the check engine light come on. Finding out from other friends that have been at this same station and their cars are in shops for having water in the gas that was purchased at this station. You need to get some out there and have this problem fixed.
I would like to also find out how to submit and claims to be paid by Shell if I have to pay for this on my brand new vehicle i had just purchased 2 months ago.

20

I have requested the store manager call me twice and no response I had a complaint about a employee and here to find out the employee is dating the store manager and the employee I left the complaint with got into trouble

20

At approximately 2:30 PM on August 30, 2018 I filled up my car at a Shell gas station on the corner of Center Street and 64th Avenue North in Calgary, Alberta. I used a Shell prepaid $50 gas card for the purchase. I used the full amount of the card. After I completed the fill up, I saw the difference and went inside to get the refund of the difference which worked out to be $15. The clerk was extremely rude. He practically stated he will rob me of the refund by tossing the gas card into the garbage. He would keep the difference at the end of the day for himself. He refused to give me the refund. Instead he gave the gas card back to me. The card is no longer valid since it is contaminated with refuge. I want this clerk punished for the way he treated me and you issue the difference to me.

20

An employee that works at the shell on 67th ave and Bethany in Glendale, AZ named Bethany has lost the gas station lots of service by yelling at customers to get out if she doesn't like them. My daughter went into the store twice and was cussed at to leave to because she didn't like her in which SEVERAL customers that were in the store also left at the same time because of her being rude. I have also seen her cuss out a little child probably around 8 years old amd when a customer told her she needed to calm down she cussed her out amd denied her service. If this employee is not fired I will begin a strike with MANY people outside of this store to help people go else where.

20

My husband and I went to the shell gas station on 100 N. Valencia Blvd Woodlake, CA 93286. My husband took the nasal form the pump and right away the gas came out and squirted on my car, myself and my husband the clicker was still on, my husband went to go tell the owner what had happened and all he could say was sorry and said "this was the first time this ever happened". Bad customer service my husband ask if he could get some gas because a lot of it squirted all he gave us was $2.00 and the pump did it again so my husband went to get the owner again to show him and he was in shocked he tired to take the nasal from my husband but my husband said no look at the nasal the clicker is still on. I don't think it was fair that all he gave us was $2.00 of gas.

20

poor customer service employee just on his phone the whole time

20

My complaint is about being over charge on my credit card. I stopped at Shell Service Station on High Street, Jackson, MS for $10.00 of gas. I inserted my American Express credit cards at the pimp and we're given a message to see the cashier inside the store. I entered the store and paid $10.00 on my credit card. I then went back to the pump . I only pump $10.00 because the pump were set. Shortly after I received an email from my credit card company showing $95.00 purchase. I have contacted my credit card company and requested that no payment be made. I am very upset because your employee have charge my card $85.00 more than I purchased. This is ridiculous and unacceptable. This young lady is not representing your company well and I will not be purchasing anything else from a Shell Service Station. I would appreciate if someone contact me for further discussion on this manner. I can be reached at 601 291 5330.

20

HI, I filed a complaint last week about with shell customer service and the ILL, LOTERY FRAUD DEPT, FILE #103107119 about the store located at 8702 w,88th ave Hickory hills il 60457.please review those complaints, this is now a very serious problem, I just left that gas station after asking a different clerk if the owner was here and can i talk to him, I was then screamed at by the attendant ,and talked to not in the wright level. screamed at, two other customers where there as a witness. I am going to the police dept, and file a complaint for the first and know the 2nd problem , then im going to the city to file a complaint, then im going to my attorneys office, I have been a customer there for over 30 years, I own
12 pluse cars and trucks. I have never been treated in these manners as this at any gas station EVER......... GARY BETCHER

20

Why is it that a “gas” station sells
BOngs? Meaning water pipes for marijuana !!!! Seriously!! And the Indian attendant was hiding more in the backroom due to an inspection I assume .

20

I am extremely upset with the way I was spoken to by the cashier today over something so simple. And she knew she was rude and didn’t even try to do anything to correct it. When I told her she needs to learn how to talk to people she said she wasn’t speaking in a disrespectful way. Well if the way she was speaking to me was good customer service way did the lady behind who I didn’t even know say wow she’s being real disrespectful to you. So if not only I felt it and others around me felt she knew it and just didn’t care. It was over the price of a soda I thought it was a dollar and it was two dollars simple mistake right. This lady in a nasty manner says what makes you think we would sale a 64 ounce soda for a dollar? Can you buy a 64 ounce soda from anywhere else for a dollar? I was astonished by her rudeness and told her she needs to learn how to talk to people. And she can have her soda and she basically told me to leave her store. She has put a bad taste in my mouth for the shell company now. If this is the character of employee you hire I will take my money elsewhere!! And just to give you a little feedback on the lady she was a Indian lady with long hair around 5’1. She needs to be reprimanded for her total disrespect of a patron spending money. The location of this shell is 4720 Taylor Road, Chesapeake Virginia 23321..

20

Well I stopped by one of the shell stores 5445 Asheville highway in Hendersonville NC and I was a customer until now assistant manager and a few employees are very rude and the assistant Manager being even ruded to customers and employees and even has a few that does drugs while working on the clock worst truck stop ever and employees and the bathrooms never look clean and the showers are nasty. The whole time I was in the store all most every customer had bad service cause of the rudeness that the assignment manager and the male in employees gave them all honesty that shell need more drug test done and some of the employees fired or shut down. I'll never go back to that store at all or any other shell stores until y'all make a lot of changes to y'all employees and the way they run y'all store I'm better off using Pilots Travel Centers they run some of the best truck stops ever unlike the shell store y'all run on Asheville highway Hendersonville NC bad place to stay and shop for your on the road snacks and drink and also found out that it's against company policy for family or a couple to work together and that store has almost all family members working there at this shell. Well I run a few trucks thought that part of town and I'll just take my business elsewhere and yet everyone in town that this shell not recommended that it's a bad place to shop with even the 3rd shift employee does drugs on clock poor shaft if there on drugs so have a good day cause we all know nothing will be done at this store and it's a wast of time even filling this form out

20

At a particular station in Bay Point,CA on Bailey Road. I feel like they are discriminatory towards people of color who use credit cards. Once a cashier Ellen told me in order to use my credit card she needed to write down my driver license number. The next incident it was late and I needed gas to get to work. The cashier name Christopher refused to run my card and suggested thier machine was not working. I dont think he try it at all because the credit card company said my card was fine. And saw no attempted charges on my card.The corporate office should know about this and hopefully they care. The customer service sucks and they should realize all people are not out here running scams. Just think someone should know what goes on at this location.

40

I have been a customer at Shell gas station at 3818 Sutherland avenue Knoxville TN 37919 for ten years off and on. Angel and Leslie are two of the employees that have been so rude to customers and they curse in the store about customers and how trashy people look. It's such a shame how rude they are to people. I was showing my ID card to purchase cigarettes and I was given dirty looks while trying to get it out of my wallet. I will never shop here again and plan on boycotting and spreading this information about their rude behavior and horrible customer service. I have already convinced people that I know with their bad experiences with this store to stop coming altogether and using pilot instead.

I would really like to be a customer at this store but I was informed I wasn't allowed back in the store after I politely asked Angel why they were being so rude to customers and I was yelled at by Leslie and told to get out. I am going to do everything in my Power to get people to boycott this store I would really like the rudeness to stop is that too much to ask? Especially me being a faithful customer for ten years. Leslie has been the rudest of all I have also witnessed her buying drugs in the parking lot and would testify to it. Sometimes she has been so stoned she could barely talk.

40

I stumbled a person claiming that he work for Royal Dutch Shell on Facebook when I was reading a article about racism against Asian American. This person made a very gross comment and I quote, "Although they look like alien from a far plant...they have feelings too". I didn't know that a Shell engineer, which Shell are very meticulous about when going through the hiring process can be this racist. I attached a screen shot of his comment and the reason being so grainy is because I really wanna capture the whole thing with little to no edit. I blacked out some of my personal information.

40

The ATM at my local shell station took my money and funding at the same time. I need it back asap!

40

Was in media local shell sold gasoline that had water in it-i buy my gas there and now my car has symptoms of water in the gas-when i tried to discuss with the manager she was rude, defensive and dismissive. I now have to take my car to a mechanic because the car is missing and not running properly. The shell location is 3902 E Speedway, Tucson Arizona.

20

This letter is to notify you of about a problem I had with the management at one of your stations. May I emphasize this complaint is not about the amount but the principle of the transaction. I am dissatisfied with the service because of the price gouging at this time. I have patronized this station for more than three years and I have bought soda or gas or both. The prices I have normally paid for sodas, even for a 65oz refill has normally been between $1.10 and $1.30. Paying $2.15 in my opinion is ridiculous. Normally I would have replaced the product and left. But I was pressed for time and going to another store would be counterproductive.

I have already attempted to resolve this problem by asking to see the manager. She was unavailable but the owner of the station SUKDEN SINGH was available. He gave me his name but initially refused to give me the name of the manager. The owner’s attitude was defensive, dismissed my complaints alluding to the small amount nature and basically directed me to other stores if I was not satisfied with the pricing. “You have to go now” he concluded. The manager, arriving on the scene confirmed the policy of the station with that pricing. Unfortunately, our deliberations became heated because the owner was so disrespectful. I am hereby requesting that you: Investigated price gouging practices. My issue with this store is probably the tip of the iceberg. Train the staff in better customer relations.

20

I stopped at the the Shell station on 4616 W. Fuqua St#110 and pumped gas with my Personal card Transaction below. I immediately once i realized that I was using my Personal card I stopped the pump at $10.00 and Reset pump to use my company card. I started pump and went in the store to make a quick purchase was in there for about 3 minutes when a man came and he asked "who's gray car is that" because it was spewing gas gallons and gallons. I immediately saw it was mine and I asked the attendant to stop the pump immediately. I ran out and saw that instead of the pump stopping at $ 32.00. I was filling up and it fills up with about 46.00 I had about 10 gallon in the tank. The bill was 53.00 and some change. I would like to get that reimbursed and and see about getting my car looked at because it started hesitating and not only that it smells like gas and I have a 3 year old that rides in the back.

Please help me with this matter I know I shouldn't of left the pump unattended but the pump should have also stopped. we both share fault. This will be good customer service and a fair solution to this matter will go a long way with the public and with me continuing to use shell gasoline as that is one of my favorites. Thank you and your kind attention to this matter is highly appreciated.

40

Went to return an Amazon return to Binfield Road petrol station Bracknell on 4 occasions on 3 days and the parcel was only able to be taken on the fourth visit yet the web site was still saying you would take the parcels on each day. This is false advertising and has cost me time and money traveling.

40

I am a loyal shell customer in Fremont Ohio. Tonight, when I went to the station to fill my car and gas cans, the associate working informed me that filling gas cans was no longer permitted at this location. This seems like a ridiculous and unfair restriction to place on customers. Moving forward, if this restriction remains in place, I will no longer choose Shell. I always fill gas cans when I visit (these are approved gas cans too, built specifically for holding gas, not just random containers); if this restriction remains in place I will go elsewhere. The Shell location where this occurred was located at: 801 W State St, Fremont, OH 43420. I was informed of this restriction at approximately 640pm (EST) on Sunday, March 13.

40

Filled tank with regular at Shell Station at Exit 67 I-95 in Georgia. Automatic shutoff did not work, spilling approximately 1/2 gallon onto my car and the ground before I could manually shut off flow. Entered Station and informed cashier that there was a gas spill on #2 pump and what had happened to cause it. She uttered "uh-huh". There was no 'sorry that happened,' no 'I'll get someone to clean that up,' no 'I'll put up a sign to warn the next customer' or any type of polite response. She uttered only 'uh-huh' and 'what about it.' Anything nice would have sufficed for me! But she was rude.

So, I said, "Well, a 1/2 gallon would be about 90 cents. Since it was your equipment that failed, could you reimburse me?' She said I could call Shell Or wait until the manager came in. And in a very terse manner. No hint of politeness at all. I left, as I was traveling through and did not wish to wait around. I know this is a tiny amount, and I would not have asked for reimbursement if I had been received with a modicum of respect and decency. There is also a safety issue with the gasoline not being diluted and washed away before the next customer drives up. She did not inform anyone of the spill. The next customer then likely also spilled gas because of the same problem, and there will be more gas on the concrete. This is not safe! I know how flammable gasoline is!

I will not go back to this station. This is why I usually stop at Love's, as I have never been treated rudely at any of their stations! This was a major truck stop, why was there no management around to resolve an issue such as this? And how did this woman ever get this job dealing with customers?!

40

I am an RV owner, and I spend my winters in Sebring Florida every year. I use shell products most of the time when available. I use Circle K Shell in Sebring Fl. because it is close to my storage unit. The store number is 7515 located on US HWY 27. The station is very dirty. The drives are covered in grease and oil and you track in your RV, very bad for carpet. If this was not an easy access facility I would find another station. I do not normally complain but enough is enough. I think this should be addressed.

40

Prejudice treatment at: Kea'au Shell Foodmart 16-573 Old Vocano Rd. Kea'au HI 96749. Was told by one of Shell's Workers (Crystal) @ approx. 10:43 A.M.2/14 that she was the BOSS. I was purchasing some items. 1 item I was using a coupon for discount. Crystal responded, "WHAT ARE YOU DOING TO ME"!!!? I advised that she could just scan the user friendly coupon. Crystal was chewing gum with mouth open and making a pooping noise with it.

I asked if she was having a bad day. She responded by saying "QUIT TELLING ME HOW TO DO MY JOB"!! Then I requested to talk to her supervisor due to her very unprofessional attitude. She again, with Chewing gum out loud and said, "I AM THE BOSS". I had swiped my credit card early and was appalled when Crystal replied, "JUST FINISH THE TRANSACTION"!!! (Accepting charges on credit card Machine) ordering me. I feel her treatment to me was because she may of thought I was a tourist (WHITE). I live locally in Kea'au.

Crystal's behavior is very unacceptable and I will be calling the Shell corporate complaint line on 2/15/2016. Unless I hear that she will be addressed on theses concerns, I will take further action.

60

Shell on Pacheco Blvd at 10:00. We waited twenty minutes for the attendant to attend but they never showed, I wish they did I would have named them by name here. But I guess that's why no one was at Shell, instead they were all across the street at Chevron. I have personally decided to never go to Shell again, might I suggest better service before others do the same.

20

I was at the Shell station on Cypress and St. Charles Rock Road in St. Ann MO. I was denied service after being made to wait 5 minutes for the attendant to tell me that the store was closed and to come back at 3:30. There were not signs to denote the store being closed only the lettering stating that the store was "Open 24 hours. This attendant was very rude and not responsive in his duty after signaling for me to wait then take his time and then turn me away is not how i expect a Shell Station attendant to conduct there service to customers. I will not be visiting that store anymore and will HIGHLY ENCOURAGE others not to patronize this store as well until the standard of service is more consistent to all individuals.

60

Stopped at the Shell station in Vega, Texas and was not happy. First thing, they would not accept the Shell reward card, stated not set up for it. That is the reason why we stopped. Second, not friendly and could not understand due to their nationality. Last, could not get a receipt out, so had to go back in and it seemed like an inconvenience to them to print out. This experience with this Shell Station was not good and we feel you should look into this. This station, we feel, gives Shell a bad name. This explains why there were no other customers and the station across was full. Thank you for your consideration and hoping you will look into.

20

No stars - Hold was placed on my transaction for $5.00 on 10/15/2015 - hold was until 10/19 /15- the transaction cleared account 10/16/2015 and caused a $30.00 NSF Fee due to the hold on the 10/16/15. Location of Shell was 9082 Warwick Blvd, Newport News, VA. This is a complete joke for a gas station like this to operate without accountability. Have phoned and email corporate hotlines with no response.

20

I always receive a fantastic customer experience at your petrol station in London Road Stone Dartford Kent. The staff are always cheerful, helpful and pleasant. Today, I went to pay and witnessed the Franchisee, Femi, verbally chastising a member of staff in the most condescending manner I have ever heard; in front of customers. He was sneering at her and it made me feel terribly uncomfortable. The member of staff looked highly embarrassed and another member looked uncomfortable.

He left the shop floor for a moment and I asked for his name and who he was. The staff commented that he treats people like that the whole time. When he returned I suggested to him that I found his manner towards staff inappropriate in front of customers and perhaps a different approach, in private, may be better received.

This obviously angered Femi and he became confrontational with me and suggested how he treats his staff is none of my business. He was intimidating and rude. He did suggest I speak privately with him about the matter, but I wasn't prepared to put myself in a position of further intimidation. I reassured the staff that I would be complaining.

40

On May 5, 2015 at approx. 5:25 p.m. I drove my small J.D. Gator into the shell station in Lexington, Tx. on highway 77, as I live in this small town. My gator has a very small tank and holds about 2 gallons of gas. I had about a half tank showing in the little plastic window that shows the amount of gas left in tank. I pulled up to the pump and placed the nozzle into my tank, squeezed the handle and nothing came out. I pressed the help button I would say about 6 times but no one would turn on pumps, nor did they come out to assist me. I went inside and handed the girl a 5 dollar bill. I told her I'm not sure just how much gas it will take, so give me 2 dollars in gas and 3 dollars back in change.

Obviously she had put in 5 dollars in her system. I told her it would not hold 5 dollars in gas. Once again I said I want 2 dollars gas, and 3 dollars change back. She then turned to the other girl and asked her to clear the register, the other girl said, just give him 3 dollars back in change. She then gave me 3 dollars. I then said to her, now that wasn't so difficult was it?She blurted out "Well you don't have to be so rude about it". I looked at her in amazement and stated "Well you don't have to be so stupid about it either." I then went back out to the pump and went to pump the gas, and she did not clear the pump as it wouldn't pump gas. I waited for a couple minutes sort of shrugging my shoulders and pointing to the pump, and finally she turned on the pump and I got my 2 dollars in gas and left... fast forward to 12:15 a.m. on the 6 of may, our local police dept pulled into my drive and knocked on my door.

I was informed that these girls had filed a no trespass complaint against me and I also received a ticket for being abusive in my speaking to them. I have to now go to court and defend myself against this outrageous complaint and possibly pay a hefty fine. I have been a shell customer for over 45 years and have never been so mistreated in that time. I'm a senior citizen that is retired from the U.S. Postal Service and have never ever been in trouble. I want you to do something about this to clear up this matter before I have to go to court in about 10 days at which time they will set a bench trial or I may request a jury trial. This is so obscure, I can't believe this is happening. If you recall our President Obama made a statement about a police department acting stupidly. This is freedom of speech. I did not curse at them at all. Please make contact with the station and take care of this matter. The police told me they watched the video of this incident but there was no audio. Unfortunately.

20

On 25 April 2015, I stopped for gas at the Shell station on the corner of Eastlake Road and Ridgemore Blvd. in Palm Harbor Florida 34685.
I buy my gas at this station once a week for two cars. I am fully familiar with how the pumps work in that I have used this station for some 10 years.

The Pump 5, I tried twice, and it would not pump. Then tried Pump 6 which also did not work and it was annoying. I went into the station and told the attendant what had happened and asked him to come outside and check the pump with me. He refused to do so and had no interest in trying to determine what was wrong with the pump. He asked me how much gas I wanted but that was not the purpose of my addressing him--it was the problem with the pump.

He showed a bad attitude toward a customer who spends some $1200 a year at this station and when I told him that I would not buy gas here in the future he advised that he did not care. I have respect for Shell Oil stations around the USA and you have an employee here who is offensive to a customer and atypical of Shell station employees.

I went to a nearby Mobile station and purchased gas with the same credit card with no problem at all--so it was not my card. I recommend that you reprimand this station for exhibiting a bad and uncooperative attitude toward a good customer.

I will not buy gas from this station until such time as I hear from you on what disposition you have taken with this station attendant who I do not know by name but who was on duty at 12-1PM the date I visited--be he a Shell employee or a franchise owner.

20

I purchased $25 of gas at the Circle K on 3/28/15 at 7:23pm as my fuel light was on. It only took $16.00 to fill which should have been around $35.00. I had to go back into the store and get $8 refund. When I contacted Circle K they said they were not at fault so they gave 5 free coffee cards. I have to pay $438.00 and pay for towing and get pay for rides for a week to get to work as I only have one car. The store just opened up the day before and they refuse to take responsibility for the high content of fuel and water in my gas tank.I would like some response from shell. My parents saw sewage waste trucks draining the tanks earlier in the week, maybe they didn't get all the water out of the tanks as they were left open for several days before gas was delivered. I went by there everyday on the way home. Please help I have the repair bills from Ishler's auto repair in Port Orange showing the raw fuel and water content I need help paying the $438.00 bill. phone 386-316-9959

20

4/12/2015 Marianne an employee of shell gas on bear valley/395. She was very rude and wouldn't put my money on gas pump 4 like I asked. She helped other customers that weren't black and assisted them and left my money on counter then refused to give corporate number for me to report her. I felt discriminated against and will not be returning to that Shell or any Shell gas station. Awful customer service and I felt as if I was being treated unfairly due to the color of my skin. Awful!

60

Took my 2011 Mercury Marquis in for car wash as I have been doing for the past two years. Service has always satisfactory and the cost reasonable. When I left the facility and was driving home I realized my driver side mirror was moving around. I pulled over to adjust it and was surprised to see that it was broken . I went back to the Shell car wash and informed the attendant what had happened. I asked him what do I do to get this repaired. He said he can't do anything about it and that MY insurance would take care of it. When I asked who was in charge he said he was, and told me he could nothing about damage. I asked for HIS superior and he said I would have to come in the following day to see him . He said I should file a police report which I found to be ridiculous. I have not returned and decided to contact you instead. I would appreciate rapid response.

20

Westbound on i40 at Morristown Arkansat and pulled off for gas where a Loves station was displaying $2.199 per gallon. Noticed a shell station right at the exit with a sign also showing $2.299. After pumping gas noticed on the receipt that I had been charged 2.299.i went in and asked the clerk why and was told the credit card price was .10 higher. Should have gone to Loves without the deceptive advertising. Shell

40

I worked for Shell for 3 years.I was fired by Jeff Marshall who is unstable and a poor example of a manager who left the company years ago.I worked night shift for Jeff Marshall at the store in West Chester.A group of people robbed the store and I was accused of helping them because I didn't risk my life for bags of chips and beer.They stated that I stood and watched and that over 500 dollars was stolen.The products stolen weren't enough to equal 100 dollars.I was fired over the phone and was forced to hand over my last check witch was 550 dollars then was placed on a mysterious no hire list.That was 6 years ago.Since then I have seen people such as Rick Cook,Chris Norman,Tim Stitzel,Will Bucahnen,Jenny Steele,and Cliff Shuler,all be fired over the years FOR THEFT and then shortly rehired.Go ahead look in to it I am not lying.Cliff who currently still works for store 2019 was fired for theft and rehired by Ben and Todd for no reason other then they know him outside of work.

I was recently denied a job by these men because "I am a thief" yet they have a convicted thief and known drug addict working there now.If Shell doesn't want to give me back my job for an incident that happened 6 years ago fine,but why does every other "thief' get their job back but me.I know more about what goes on in that store then anyone and have seen thieves,drug addicts,and lazy people come in and out but they won't give me a second chance because some man named Todd Ive never even met in person continues to accuse me of being a thief.Shell needs to look in to who's really running their stores and they would be very surprised.I have never stolen anything in my life and I'm tired of this coming up,I'm just trying to get a job and deserve it more then most of the lazy drug addicts you have working for your company.

60

The cashier was very rude. The gas pumps were out of mid grade unleaded gas. I was talking to the cashier named Joey.She told me if I didnt like the service to leave and go to another station. She continued to talk crazy so I ignored her.

60

3890 Division St San Diego, CA 92113. I always come to this Shell Station weekly because it is the closest location to the Naval Base. I have never had an issue using my card at the pump when I bring my Expedition and/or Elantra. Today I took my 1986 Regal to fill up with gas. I was the only person at the pump; inserted my card as usual and received SEE ATTENDANT on the display. The attendant there was extremely unpleasant not to include he was profiling me. I then dove off to a Chevron Station down the street to fill my tank.

40

It's Lent so I ordered a limited-time FISH SANDWICH. It came and was raw inside. I went back up to the counter and they tested it and I was right. The shift supervisor said he would make new ones(I ordered two). He did and I was not not pleased with the two new ones. Rather than make a big deal I threw them out and left telling my wife maybe they need to calibrate the fryers. The location was Catus road Surprise

60

I went into my local shell service station on Main Street newmains and put ten pounds of diesel fuel from pump 6 in my vehicle and when I started my car no fuel had registered on the gauge or fuel computer I had the same problem about 7 months ago with the same pump so I stopped using the service station and went to another and had no problems with it I then started using the shell again 2 months ago and the today the same thing no fuel registering on the gauge the garage proprietor says there's nothing they can do I'm a local taxi driver so spend a lot on fuel I'm really disillusioned with this and hence the complaint

20

I went to the shell on 41st and Yale on Febraury 18, 2013! It's located in Tulsa, Oklahoma! I pulled over to get gas, when I got a phone call from my mother saying my dad had passed away. I was sitting at the pump talking to my mother, when a shell employee came to my window, an said hello! I politely rolled down my window and said hi in return! I proceeded to talk to my mother about the recent loss of my dad, when the guy interrupts moments later saying! You need to move you car your blocking the pumps! I at immediately was furious, because how dare you talk to me like that after a simple greeting! He explained that I had been sitting there for 19minutes and I was blocking the pump!

I told apologized and said I'm sorry but Im just going to finish up my phone call and then get gas and leave! He replied I need to move my car! After that I put my mother on hold got out my and demanded to talk to a store manager, when I got out to speak the store manager Dave! As he claimed he was the store manager, he listened all of 1 minute or less, interrupted me and said, I don't care, you been sitting there awhile your blocking the pumps! I replied are really gonna not listen to my opinion about what your employee has said to me, he said get out! The guy that was talking to me outside jumped in my face and said you need to get out of here now! I looked back at the store manager an said your going to let your employee talk to me any kind of way, and get in my face! After no being listened to from a manager, after being completely embarrassed and humiliated at this store I demand a call back as soon as you get this complaint.

I want some serious actions took to both the employees there, who allowed me to being completely disrespected, talk to any kind of way, and at one point I almost thought the associate was going to harm me and put his hands on me! If nothing is done about this complaint, I will sue, and even right every news reporter, and radio station about this situation until some sort of resolution comes across!

60

I have 2 $50 gift cards and 1 $25 gift card. All the stations in my town have closed leaving me no place to use these cards. I tried to get shell to refund my money for the gift cards. They said they were aorry there was no place to use them but they could care less that I was out $125 dollars. They said I could give them away or try and find someone else to buy them, but they refused to refund my money. I feel since there is no longer a place to use them in my town they should refund my purchase price and take the cards back. I think they do not care at all about their customers.

20

I have a valid Kansas Drivers License, "Tom" would not take my valid license to give me a scratch off. He was being snappy and rude and smiling as he denies my service. He was rude and I will not be back to shell.

60

I am appalled at the treatment I have received from Shell Australia and it's 'Independent' 3rd party - Crawford and Co. My wife utilised your service station in Lyndhurst , Victoria ( on Monash Freeway ) only to receive contaminated fuel. After an alleged investigation I was told by Crawford & Co that yes the fuel was purchased there. I was told that there was no denial of my fuel sample ( taken by a diesel mechanic ) being tainted. I was , however , informed that it must have been tainted elsewhere. A mopre thinly veiled cop-out I have never witnessed before , and I am suitably un-impressed. As a multi-million dollar establishment , the fact that you pay Crawford & Co and them mis-represent them as an independent third party is beyond belief. My wife just wanted to buy fuel for my car, not to end up out of pocket app. $2000.00 AUD as a reult of choosing to stop at your service station. I would really appreciate this verdict being looked at in a significantly fairer light. Why would we want to wreck our car in order to get it fixed by you when there was nothing wrong with it in the first place , it just doesn't make sense.

60

On 8/2/13 at your shell station at 821 Wishkah, Aberdeen, Wa. 360532555, i was filling my car up with premium gas and when i was washing my windows on the drivers side, then the lady next to me told me she could hear gas overflowing, so i checked and it was my pump which overflowed for about 5-7 gallons. I always fill my tank up and set it on the auto pumping and i have never had a problem before. I get my gas Shell at Skokomish, Wa. i told the attendant, Jason Schoenmehl, what had happened and he ask the supervisor at the time and he said i had to call the company. Jason then came out and tried to wash the side of my car and get the gas off. Please advise, my number is 3604275000. thanks

60

I went to the Shell service station on Ellerslie Dr in Edmonton. I filled with Gas and got a premium car wash. What a joke my windows were clean so didn't notice how bad the outside was until I got out of my car at the hotel down the street. If this is how Shell treats their customers, I am happy to find another company to do business with. I would love to share the pictures I took so you can see the disgusting excuse for a car wash.

60

The big add sign at Shell gas station on Liberty and Park in Bowmanville said 116.6 but the gas pump said 118.3 they are ripping people off at their pumps and i'm seriously getting tired of being ripped off by all people and i do not feel sorry for them f-fers this all happened at 4:30 am sunday on October 28 2012, so please do something about it :-(

Why do gas stations like shell continually ripoff people with different prices in order to make a few bucks. All we are trying to do is fill up our cars and get through another day. This doesn't make sense to me at all.

20

I went to the shell service station at Kurri Kurri NSW this morning and on the end of a isle the store has 4 pack of mother cans on sale for $5.99 so I just picked up the one that I wanted and went to counter. The assistant told me that would be $13.99 and I said no its only $5.99 he said no that is the 250ml only when I walked bak to check he was right however on the end of the isle there was not one 4pack of mother 250ml they were all 500ml packs this is misleading and I am very disappointed in going to the shell again I normally fill my car with your petrol every week not any more I will find elsewhere to go.

20

I filled up my one of my renault traffic minibuses at Shell Lairds 117 new chester road Birkenhead, on 22/01/13 at 1648 hours on pump no 3, whilst looking at the pump price, I was suddenly covered in diesel down my right leg and all over my right running trainer,and into my sock.the reason for this was the fuel cutout on pump was not working. I went into the garage to report this incident,and was told oh sorry about that but,we have been waiting four days for that to be repaired,the cashier shut down that pump. I then asked to see the manager/franchisee but was told there was no one available at that time. I paid for my fuel went back and moved my vehicle, I then placed a warning cone in front of the pump,this apparently is on the cctv for that pump. I returned to the garage on 24.01.13 and was told by the manageress that boss had been informed, and could I put in writing the nature of my complaint, I then said I would like to see her boss with a veiw to replacing my track suit bottoms,and my training shoes. I returned to the garage on 25/03/13 with a typed letter and gave this to the manageress Gaynor. I have returned to the garage on numerous occasions over the last 9 weeks only to be told that the matter is in hand.I run two transport companies and would have thought that customer relations were important where complaints were concerned,however the owner /franchisee despite having my e.mail ,business address,fax number,and telephone numbers has failed to contact me for this incident to be expedited.I found the manageress to be courteous,and polite.

20

Today I pulled into a Shell gas station in Balch Springs Tx. As soon as I stepped out of my vehicle, I stepped onto a grease and gas covered ground. Now I have seen other gas stations that have a company come by and pressure wash the entire parking lot. This station looked as though it hadn't been pressure washed in years ! The ground as well as the pumps were covered in old gas and grease and much more. I will be filing a complaint with the City oof Balch Springs as well. I also took pictures that I wish I could include. These pics will be used in my other complaint !

40

I called at a shell petrol station on cove road in Fleet in Hampshire at 0445 on 31/03/13 to buy a coffee before i drove back to Durham,the garage was a 24 hr garage as i had enquired the night before to which the staff confirmed that it was indeed open 24 hrs.

I tried the door of the garage and it was locked so i knocked on the door to attract the attention of the gentleman who was supposedly meant to be working.He looked at me and grunted "what".

I asked if i could get a coffee to which the man replied"no".I explained that it was supposed to be a 24 hr garage to which the gentleman just shrugged his shoulders.If customers cant access the service 24hrs a day why advertise the business as a 24hr establishment?

40

Good day, I would like to discuss the management and their services that your customers are being given everyday at one of your new Shell Gas Stations also combined with Tim Horton's which is located on Highway 6 at grand rapids in Manitoba.

I have never had this experience in my life before, not only once but repeatedly. Just recently I was on my way to Winnipeg and I stopped there to get some gas. When I went inside I gave the cashier name (Brent) my air miles card along with the promo card deal. Minimum $20 gas and earn 10 air miles, i received that coupon in my mail which is valid until the end of may 2013.

As i handed him my card and the promotion card, he scanned my air miles and gave me both my air miles and the promotion card back. He did not give me the print out copy so i asked him and when i noticed he didn't punch in the promo code which is suppose to be "20" i asked him could you redo this and he said " No, i cant, no i cant, i told you i cant" i said ok relax im only asking you to punch in the code and scan my card its 10 air miles. He said "i don't know how, i cant" there was a huge line up behind me of other customers who witnessed this. At this point i asked him "if your not sure i can tell you how, i know" i have family friends that manage their own shell gas stations and i worked with them and im completely aware of the cashing system and POS. He then said "its only air miles don't worry about it" i said yes but its 10 of them, they don't come out like the water does from your tap, they are hard to earn. He then raised his voice and said pointing at the store doors "you see that door, take that way and out the store" i said im only asking for fairness. Then i said if your not trained, he said im not trained, i said if your not then why are you standing behind the cash and serving. He said "get out of here i don't need your attitude" i said it happens every time i come here then he said "why do you come here then"

I want shell Canada to know that those people are not providing the service they should be providing. Im educated and a business owner myself of multiple franchises. I did not need some uneducated person telling me to get out when he cant even spell the word attitude. I was humiliated in front of many people, i want some of that respect back if not all. This isn't the first time i went there, last time i went there, they had not a single product in their freezers and fridges. I stopped to get a bottle of water, they didn't have one bottle of water in that whole store. That store is the most inconvenient and unorganised store i have ever seen. Their service is horrible, their management clearly has no sense of running a business and they are all A to Z rude employees. Shall Canada is a very big company around the globe and your company has some reputation, i suggest you take care of things at that store because they are letting you people down, letting your business down. Their debit machines don't work, they don't have products available in the store, not to mention Tim Horton's, managed by the same owners, they are letting that part of the business down as well. I need to speak to their RGM/Owner and im demanding a proper apology by this cashier in the presence of his manager.

Im looking forward to hear from Shell Canada. Will find the alternative solution if not contacted.

Thank you

20

I attended the Scotch corner shell on Friday 3rd May to be greet were to ve told theed by a rude man called Mark! An eldery man asked him where their toilets were to be told theyre on.the left hand sode. The old man looked confused as to our left was the window to.the forecourt. He asked again to be rudely told in a slow voice "the ... Door ... On ... The ... Left ... I ... Said!"
I explained it was his (marks) lefft our right, to him reply .. No the.left ... Any fuel?!
What happened to customer service skills nowdays?

60

I am truly disgusted that it would be allowed to have a hanging man assumed be our current President Obama at your Shell location in Sugar Land, Texas. What a great message you are sending to your customers, staff, and residents of Sugar Land, Texas. My request is to remove the highly offensive gesture, and publically apologize to the poor citizens of Sugar Land, Texas this horrific sight offended. Regardless of the election ongoing, or beliefs, and opionions that you, yourse;f, or employess have there is a respect value that should be kept. Again, I can't explain how disgusting it was to see this. I hope this reaches you in time to correct this issue before this goes too far.

Have feedback for Shell Gas?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!