Samsung Complaints Continued... (Page 5)

537+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call Samsung corporate: 973-601-6000
20

I signed up for a fancy new phone and was given a 30 day trial period which I appreciated. The phone arrived broken and after returns etc I will be lucky to have a day to try out the new equipment. I need the trial time as I live in an area with sketchy reception.

I was told the trial period started the moment I signed up for the equipment vs the moment I actually had working equipment with which to try it out! Is that what some pencil pusher really thought to be the spirit of the offer? You would not believe the different reasons I was given for not granting this simple reasonable request- to start my trial once I actually had working equipment with which to try it.

One supervisor actually blamed it on a "legal contract with Samsung". When I called Samsung, they laughed and denied this absurd fabrication of the truth. Other supervisors had other reasons. Some suggested that it was very possible to do so (and a logical request) but from a different department - and around and around I went.

20

I purchased a samsung 60" 8 series tv and have had a smart feature app problems since day one. I have spoken to technical support a dozen times over two months. The problem couldn't be resolved over the phone service the first time. Which then I was told I have to wait 3 weeks to find out if they can fix it or not. My question is if they couldn't fix it why didn't they organise a tech to come to my house to try and fix it. I have been waiting over 2 months now I shouldn't have to keep waiting. I just want to go and replace it. This falls back on samsung so why should I be put at any more inconveniene then I already have.

40

I purchased all Samsung appliances for my new house (big mistake). First my stove didn't work, them my over the hood range would not work... After they both got fixed, a week later my over the hood range blew up!!!! After numerous calls to Samsung and having them telling me that we need to wait for authorization... I have been waiting since September 25, 2012 for authorization on the replacement of my over the hood range and micerowave!!! I don't know what else to do I send emails no response, phone call after phone call to have the person on the other end to tell me that I need to wait!!!
Any help would be nice

40

I tried to buy a part for my Samsung dryer Model dv4008j. The part number isDc66-00070a.
Cost in Canada is $19.54 and the USA at Sears is $3.04
I also have need for a belt for the same machine.
The price is close to$50. Unfortunately, I own 8 of these machine.

In the same building, I also have an equivalent Danby drier who's belt also broke. The equivalent belt costs less than $15.
If you were replacing these 8 year old machines (washers and dryers) would you go with a Samsung or a Whirlpool product?
Too bad for Samsung. Not only do they cost more to purchase, but in Canada, Samsung appliances will become like Volvo in Canada.

20

Since I bought my microwave (may 2009), this is the third time I need to get my microwave door to be replaced.
First time I paied for a new door on december 2010 (125$). The problem: Unable to look the door.
The second time Samsung agreed to paied the door if I pay the service (80$) on mai 2012. Same problem: Unable to look the door.
Now the handle on the door is broken only 6 month after the replacement of the door.

Samsung refuse to replace the door again.

20

Shame on Samsung. Before we retired, my husband and I purchased the WF350ANR washer and the DV350AER dryer including the bases. Spent a fortune and they have never performed adequately. Delicate cycle still ties my clothing in knots. We use quick wash only and every other load runs twice and still doesn't spin all of the water out of the clothes. And the dryer -- you should have advertised that it would only dry one sheet at a time. It's ridiculous that in my old age I have 2 modern appliances that take triple the time and effort of my old Maytags. Purchasing these products was a huge expensive mistake and I wish someone would just come and pick them up. We thought we were buying quality. We were wrong.

60

My name is Emma Mc Crory and I have previously sent away my Samsung Galaxy S III to be repaired because the screen turned black but still worked. However, when the samsung team received it, they said they found a crack in the screen although there was definitely no cracks when I sent it away. Within the last four weeks I have been on the phone to Samsung on a multiple occasions for multiple hours between contesting the fact it was cracked before it left me as well as trying to figure out what is being done with my phone. I feel the level of customer service has been a disgrace as your team has been very laid back and still not gotten back to me. On numerous occasions management has have said they would return my call and come to a decision within 48hours on what would be the cost of replacing the screen since I had contested it and it is now three weeks later. I have rang back every single day within these last three weeks and have been put on hold and told I'd receive a call back from management themselves, however, they have still failed to do so. When I was told that the package has to be examined, they said they would call back within two days and also failed to do so, so I rang back and found out management had still not even processed that. I am absolutely disgusted at how I have been let down and especially without being called back, regardless of the disgrace of a phone bill I now have, and I will never be purchasing another Samsung product. I will also be taking with up with Trades Services about the lack of customer service - Not one phone call did I receive back and not one bit of responsibility was taken by Samsung. Apparently when reviewed upon camera, the delivery company and Regenersis said it was because it was not packaged properly, however I packaged it correctly as I was asked by your company - with bubblewrap! what a disgrace!! My customer reference number is 4130491410 and I will be taking this matter further.

20

i have purchased a sumsung glaxy S duos smartphone at 13000 INR( Serial Number RZ1D21WG42K (354905053496826)) on 26 February 2013, after three months, whenever i tried to charge my handset, i gets heated up and after few months, i faced a charging problem i.e sometimes it may get charged either after restart or either by using usb charging mode but then after few days i observed that my phone not get charged either by usb nor by restart, then today i went to your`s authorized service center named as XPERT Solution (0003491775) and your`s customer care executive told me just by opening my handset that their is moisture in my handset then i replied how you get it that my phone have moisture because it is always under cover and i never got it on water by any means then he told me that the color on the steel plate on jack is changed and argued with me that whatsoever we say is correct but technically as my phone goes to heat up condition during charging mode many a times then it is obvious that due to excessive heat the color of the steel metal always change and as jack is pointed with charger port so their is fault occurred either may be due to excessive heat or other hardware related problem , and he told me that you have to pay 370 rupees and he provide me a bill (No: 4157512853) and marked as out of warranty, since instead of understanding my smartphone condition your`s customer care executive forcefully imposed a fault on my phone that it is not charged due to moisture condition instead of replacing the jack because their may be a hardware related issue in the jack but as the main motive of service center is to fetch money from customer in-spite of the fact that it is under warranty condition, well today it is my very worst experience in your service center that it is my fault that i use samsung phone and within five months if a fault is occur then we have to again pay for it, any how the fault may be different

40

I have had my original Samsung TV ( 40" LCD TV ) replaced witha new 40" LED Model 40D 5520 RKXXU. The picture quality on the original set was 100%. My new TV has a poor picture. Rather dull with a lack of sharpness. I have tried all the different picture adjustments, in various modes. Even HD quality, although better is still not what I would expect. The picture quality is somewhat improved when I operate via my vision box. I also notice the logo on screen, particularly where you have the option to press the red button, the "PRESS" word is somewhat blurred, and some of the other captions are not sharp.

I notice when operating through the vision box, when I "PRESS" the red button to active teletext, the accompaning small picture, to the left of the screen, is very clear, together with any captions. This is the picture quality I am seeking for the whole screen. I have another TV ,a much cheaper model, in another room, with its own aerial, which gives me an excellent picture. Both TVs have their own separate aerials, some distance apart, so I feel that transmission problems don't seem to be a problem.

40

I bought the Samsung Note 2 , from samsung agent in Saudi Arabia "ALmatbouli". The phone was good till i droped it less then one meter from the ground on my feet before it hits the ground and the screen glass immediately broke, i took it to " ALMatbouly" and he refuses to fix it based on the guarantee. I dont kniw this is supposed to be Gorilla Glass 2, and the phone had already some scratches on the framing steel out of the box. I mean i will never buy a samsung again, this over 700 $ phone that is more fragile than an iphone.

60

Respected Sir,
I was lost my Samsung I9300 Blue S3 on 02 May, 2013 from Vina Nagar Station, Mulund-W.
whose EMI No. is 356260055047203.
I had purchased this model from @Paragon Departmental Stores@, Naupada, Gokhale Road, Thane-West : 400 602 on 20/4/2013.

I have launched complaint at the Mulund (west) police station on 3/5/2013 , complaint no. is 1400/13.
Request to kindly help in tracing the mobile.

Thanking in anticipation.
Regards
Girish Ingle

40

To start off, I have a Samsung Galaxy S3. Have had it for a few months and have had so many problems with it. One problem is it turns off randomly for no reason. I've bought batteries two times so far. Another is it's very slow when reacting to my finger swipes. Application processing is terrible so it's not just internet that would be a factor to this. The phone itself is just slow. Another problem is this virus prone, open source thing. I'd rather have a stable system than something that's susceptible to viruses and internal harm. Just to add. I used to be an Iphone user and thought this would better suit me and it hasn't. You guys are practically the biggest rip off of Apple in a more mass productive way while not concentrating on quality. Instead of trying to do so much, focus on stabilization of your products. Btw, I hate your commercials. Stop acting so childish when trying to present this Galaxy phone. I'm not the only that feels this way. You might be doing well with it but there's still the other half that despise after taking risks to give you guys a chance. Fix your bugs, Stop Ripping off Apple, and make more mature commercials.

60

I purchased a wa5461washing machine 6 months ago. It stopped working 6 weeks ago! They have replaced the clutch, clutch motor and regular motor. I am currently awaiting the arrival of a new wiring harness. I have been 6 weeks without a washer that I paid $1000 for! I am out hundreds
In laundering bills for the last 6 weeks! After waiting all day today for the service man I was eventually told when I contacted them that the parrt wasn't in and they would be out sometime next week! This is insane! I don't even want this machine any more! It obviously has some serious issues! I have never heard of anyone being expected to wait this amount of time! This is totally unacceptable! I have contacted Lowe's and the service company to no avail! I could have purchased a new machine for all money this has cost me already! I would appreciate any help you could offer with this!

60

I have the Samsung Galaxy and have probably over a year and a half remaining on my contract. This phone is nothing but trouble. The screen goes black before I can get messages or make calls. If I make a call it won't disconnect and I have to stop and take battery out. 4 of my co-workers have the same phone and are having the same problem. I went to C-Spire in Hattiesburg MS yesterday and there was a man standing next to me with the same phone and problems. They offered for me to upgrade. I do not think it is right to expect me to upgrade and pay more when I have this much time remaining on my contract. I feel like Samsung or C Spire should replace this phone. I look forward to hearing from you.

20

I have purchased samsung tab 2 P3100, IMEI 354795054959512 from Ganpati Mobile, G-5-8 Ground floor SRIRAM TOWER, 13, ASHOK MARG LUCKNOW, TIN 09950001360, On 2.3.2013 and paid the price 16, 500/Rs, accessories two in no Battery and charger mentioned in cash receipt. On visiting to your website I have come to know that in acessories data cable and s pen should be there, Even I have inquired about missing accessorirs salesman tolm me that rest is not in the box.kindly do needful.

20

Unsatisfied service provided by Samsung company. I have purchase Samsung LED TV 40 on 20/10/2011 from pantaloon retail (India) Ltd- home town Yerwada Pune 411006. At the time of purchasing TV in showroom sales executive of pantaloon retail (India) Ltd- home town has assured the benefits, Luxury & TV life time compared to all other brand TV in the showroom we blindly kept faith in him and he insisted us to purchase the Samsung Brand LED TV. As I am from middle class family with single bread winner, to purchase the TV we have done savings for last two years after that we were able to purchase the TV.

From day one we have faced the problem from Samsung company for installation also said executive came after 10 days purchase with 3 to 4 reminder. From last month suddenly black belt started to come on screen, then we immediately contacted CC of Samsung lock complain.

After escalation with senior and 4 to 5 reminder they sent the engineer. He called me in the morning time & said will come at 12.00 clock but after 2 reminders he came at 8.30pm in evening. He kept me waiting for 8 hrs. He saw the TV & said this problem has occurred in screen we have to change it. There is no solution to repair. He said our tech team will provide you a quotation for the same. Second day I received a call from service center that to change the screen quotation is 26000/- Hardly we have use the TV for last 18 months & average use of the will not be more than 1hr perday.

20

Sirs, I purchased a mobile phone (Samsung ) from our local post office here on Magnetic Island Qld. first time using the camera on the phone it would not function, I returned the phone back to the Post office, their reply was, I would have to return it to Fonebiz, Wollongong New South Wales. as their supplier does not replace or fix.

I sent the phone to Phonebiz $8.00, and when I rang them after a week was told it would cost $11.00 to return the phone in question , it has been in the Phonebiz hands for nearly 3 weeks now I have phoned them twice in that time, there reply was we are still fixing it. I have a Heart complaint and find it very stressful being without phone, surely a replacement or early repair could be arranged, the service from Samsung is not satisfactory , hoping you can assist in tis matter,

40

Dear Sir / Madam,

This is to bring to your kind notice that in recent past I had been to Thailand and I have purchased one Samsung 40” LED Model No: UA40EH5000R from Bangkok on 29-04-2013, and I have the following query.

While demo testing shown to me at the Bangkok based dealers shop they had informed that thru cable internet service provider internet facility can be availed On above mentioned TV and then it will behave as SMART TV ?

IS THIS CORRECT?

You are requested to inform how do I connect internet connection as I could not found the terminal on back side of the TV.

Regards,

Dilip N. Joshi

60

I purchased the model, above, a couple years ago but left it in its box following a move. I only used it a total of 15 hours or so to record a few DVD-RW discs to share with a friend.
I originally bought the unit to transfer some VCR tapes to DVD that I had made of family vacations. About a month ago I managed to uncover the original VCR tapes and, when I went to dub them over onto DVD I found that the machine would not even PLAY a VCR tape.
The VCR portion of the machine had NOT EVER BEEN USED!!
At the same time I attempted to begin this dubbing process I found that I could not get the machine to even open the DVD tray to insert a disc.
What I have is an expensive piece of JUNK that saw only a small bit of use and NEVER for its intended purpose.
I'm so disgusted with the thing that I have pushed thoughts of it to the back of my mind until now. As I look at the piece of junk I begin to devise a way to have Samsung accept some responsibility for selling such a piece of garbage to me.
I've long trusted the Samsung name and had no problems with their products but this, this is just unacceptable.

Here begins my campaign to effect some sort of recompense from Samsung for depriving me the ability to use an expensive tool to its intended purpose.

20

We have a Version PF01, Serial Number AJFW3CKP00082K, Model #HLT5656WXéXAC, sAMSUNG 56`` Projection. ....Our television started with a few white dots on the screen and daily there has been an increase in the number of dots. Presently there are hundreds of dots making it difficult to see the actual picture. We are not big tv watchers and have already replaced the bulb and now we have white dots taking over the screen. I have already placed a complaint with Samsung with no reply about this problem, this is my second attempt to have this problem resolved. I am really hoping that someone responses to me over this matter. I have always had the most respect for Samsung and their products, but am getting a little frustrated with the lack of response after spending alot of money on this tv, having to replace the bulb and now have white dots infesting our screen. If someone could email me back with some advise, I`d really appreciate it. Thanks, Sandy

20

I had purchase the Samsung Galaxy Grand handset a month back. Now i have hanging problem with this handset like whenever i am using the handset there i facing error of (unfortunately the process com. google.process.gapps has stopped ) now i need the solution of this problem please help asap.

40

For one year and four months I obtained immense enjoyment from a Hisense TV performance and felt that it was worth the premium cost, but suddenly the TV had total picture failure. After approaching Hisense with serious concerned as to the integrity of the unit, I decided and paid an additional one thousand dollars for a replacement, the LED TV. From the outset, the picture of the replaced LED was a deep disappointment compared with that of the plasma, and as luck would have it, in less than two weeks of use this LED also had a complete failure. I think it is reasonable to expect that the faulty LED be replaced by a new TV, since it was so new and barely used - my preference was for a new and less costly plasma unit.

However Hisense customer service insisted that the main boards, including the mother board, be replaced. Consider, for example, buying a new car that suddenly and within two weeks needs major repair in the replacement of the engine and the transmission – under the circumstances one would reasonably have the expectation that a new car be provided rather than accepting the major overhaul. I did not pay an additional thousand dollars for essentially a refurbished TV, nor did I expect such lack of quality and integrity from a Hisense product. This has been my very regretful experience with both Hisense and its television technology. I would have thought, mistakenly I suppose, Hisense corporate would have willingly and accommodatingly corrected this in a prompt and satisfactorily. It seems lack of concern and responsibility for the consumer is more prevalent of Hisense in the current environment.

40

We have been using Samsung products since they became available in Australia and have many Samsung products that have all been very good quality. We have just moved from Australia to Bali and have purchased Samsung TV, refrigerator & washing machine. We are very happy with the TV and fridge, but the washing machine has been a problem since we got it. It is a model WA70V4 that we purchased on 25-Feb-12 but it has only been used for 2 months because we have only just moved to Bali full time.

The problem is that the machine deposits large greasy marks over some of the washing at random and these marks do not come out no matter how much they are soaked or scrubbed. We have had many items of clothing detroyed and we no longer use the machine for anything of qaulity or value because of the chance of it being destoyed. We have been to the shop we purchased it from in Singaraja twice and complained and eventually had a Samsung man from Denpesar come and have a look at the machine. He told us all we have to do is make sure we run the clean tub cycle at least once a month and it would be ok.

Since then we have run the clean tub cycle at least once a week but it makes no difference and our washing is still being destroyed. I can send you photos of the latest item of clothing to be ruined and i will start keeping the destroyed clothing should you wish to see it. We will be replacing this washing machine because it does not work as it should and king size sheets are now being washed by hand which defeats the purpose of having a washing machine.. It should be replaced under warranty because it is almost new and has never worked as it should. If we do not get any satisfaction with this faulty machine we will dispose of it and purchase a new washing machine which will obviously not be a Samsung.

60

Dear Samsung care,
I am Sanjeew Singh From Janak Puri New Delhi 110058
I am Customer of Samsung Mobiles I have a Galaxy s2 Plus Model i 9105 Which Imei No is 35598305184297701
I Have Purchased This Cellphone Dated 07/04/13
From The Date of purchasing I was Facing Hanging Problem,Automatic Off Problem, restarting problem, so I was submit my cellphone in Samsung Service center. Moti nagar Electro serve center New Delhi.on 12-04-2013,After repair my cellphone that was in same condition no any improvement in my cellphone,
After that I was submit my cellphone in service center again on 26-04-2013,
after 4 days i got a call from service center, he told cellphone is repaired, today i have received my cellphone. after 2 hours now I am facing same problem Again.
in 3 weeks I have facing more problem due to my cellphone. 2 Times i had submitted my cellphone in service center but no resolution , now my cellphone scratched by service center. I have called customer care many time for this problem but no solution. please tell me how i can do

40

The TV has vertical lines thru it. Had service come out (at my own expense) and they said it would be too costly to fix, as it's the Front Panel that is defective. I called Samsung and got absolutely no where. Tried their "online" chat - not available. Email complaint would not allow me to continue as it did not show my model number and would not allow me to type in the model number. I see someone else is having or had the same problem as me. Very frusterating.

40

I bought Samsung product believing that it is worth the money invested.
Shortly thereafter, I was unpleasantly surprised with what followed:
I bought a mobile phone (Samsung Galaxy W, GT-I8150) in Cairo, Egypt, on 25th October 2012, from the local vendor (Mobile Shop). Soon after that, I faced the following problem: during a phone call, the sensor that turns off the screen was blocking the device; the screen remained off even though the call was completed. I tried several things (including factory settings) but without any result.
I brought the device to an authorized service center (Union Group, Cairo, Egypt). First they told me it would be fixed in 72 hours. After several calls they told me to come for a week, and when I went there they told me that they are waiting for a spare part from Korea and they needed another week.
Their attitude when I call them by phone: firstly I had to listen to the recorded message about 3 minutes, and then operator kept me another 3 minutes to listen to music, and finally the line was disconnected.
I want to emphasize that the Samsung -Union Group representatives exclude the possibility to replace the device with the new ones, if it is not repaired within the reasonable time.
Finally I would like to express my great disappointment with the above mentioned situation. I am thinking about possibility to claim for a compensation to cover the time and effort wasted.
Miki Jovic
Cairo, Egypt
+201222183716

20

bought a 52" lcd flat panel U750 two years ago. control board went out, had an estimate today for $674.21 to fix. are you kidding me? can't get a response from anybody with sears or samsung. will never buy another samsung product, and we are remodeling a sports bar and need 8 new tv's. will never see a samsung tv hanging in there

20

I have Samsung galaxy ace GT-S5830 one time i was on Facebook and it suddenly gave me a note saying that an error occurred the application stopped responding force close. then after that incident it started to occur all over my phone. each time i open something it gives me the same message.

Now if i need to open the menu it opens but i cant control anything because the screen freezes and when it does i get redirected to another application. now when i restarted my phone i cant open it anymore since it is repeating the wake up process. Samsung this is not acceptable. now all my personal information and my trust in you is lost. see what you need to do please

20

Product: Samsung 4-door refrigerator, RM 255 LASH. We moved into a new upscale home in 2006 that was thrice our first house in terms of market price. The general recommendation from friends was: "You have moved into a luxury home, make sure you buy high-end appliances". Samsung came highly recommended. We bought Samsung front-loading washer and dryer, and this fancy 4-door fridge, with impressive brushed platinum finish, and sophisticated electronic control panel.

Well.. in less than 5 years, most of the 4 compartments in this fridge have stopped the cooling or freezing function, or have only partial and degraded functioning. The company no longer makes the water filter. The ice-maker stopped working. We emailed and phoned Samsung service center, and they were no help. Eventually, the Samsung service center handed us off to a local service center that told us: "Well, we have started working with Samsung refrigerators only a month ago..."

The local service center discussed all the problems we are having with this model, and gave us a $500 repair estimate. We contacted Samsung again, asking them to pick up the tab for repairs, or at least a good portion of it. Samsung refused, flat out.

Moral of the story:
Avoid Samsung appliances... go with American labels (even if they are made in China), and buy an extended service plan. That is what we ended up doing... and our fancy, brushed platinum Samsung fridge sits in our basement as a very expensive storage cupboard, essentially a piece of furniture...!!

40

We bought a Samsung dryer in September of 2011. We do normal laundry for two people, nothing out of the ordinary. Our dryer started making a knocking noise about 2 months ago. We called Samsung and they sent out their A&E appliance repair people 10 days ago. They thought it was a roller or rollers that went bad and possibly the belt. Only having the dryer for 1 1/2 years I would have thought it might still be under warranty and it wasn't. They came back to put in the above parts and found it wasn't the case, it was actually the drum that needed replaced. Again, they called the company, and the drum isn't even under warranty still being only 1 1/2 years old. Now we have to wait another 10 days to get the new drum and install it.
As expensive as the washers and dryers are from Samsung you would think their warranty for a major part like a drum would be a lot longer than just a year.

40

To whom it may concern:

I just filed a complaint about my Chromebook and neglected to list one of the important issues that I have with the device: It does not print everywhere! I must be with a cloud ready setup. That means I will need to buy a new printer for home. Also, the printer that I use in the office is hooked to our computers remotely. I had the guy from the printing place come over to see why I cannot send anything and print it in the office printer and he said it will not accept things from the Chromebook, not set up for that and that it would be a large cost to change it.

How disappointing!

Sincerely,
Susan E. Speir

60

I've had cells phones since the late 90's. The only phone I've had with NO problems were SAMSUNG until 9 months ago I have a Samsung with Sprint and I've had so many problems i don't know where to begain. I've taken it back 2 times. I had to turn it in and get another one but it was used because my contract was not up for 2 years. So if the screen is not "freezing up" then I'm not able to dail out. Or my calls are dropping when I'm walking down the street. i've been in situations where i could hear but the person on the other end could not hear me. This phone is really a DISAPOINTMENT to me because I've had other phones and products by Samsung and NEVER had a problem.

20

Bought refrigerator in 2011 since then have been haveing problems with the refrigerator freezing up this is about the third time and i have two babies under the age of one the last time was this thanksgiving I would want to know if we could replace it with another one the people said that would be determined by the repair men not best buy or u. This is really awful to have this happen over an over again. I hope there is someone who could help me with this problem. aloha christina correa 11/23/12

40

I bought Samsung LED TV from Thailand (Sai international trading) in March 2012 and from nearly two months we are getting burning smell from TV also TV screen has a line . It gives a impression that TV is buring from inside and may affect us any day. Twice I got electric shocks from this TV.

The problem is Tax return officer at Airport kept our bill & we in hurry forgot to take a copy of the bill. Now we tried contacting Sai trading thailand over phone to fax us the bill but they seem to be least bothered also VAT refund team of thailand doesnt want to help.

We are going to counsumer court this coming week and we need justice as this product may affect our life.

Rahul (India: 9986142826)

40

Purchased a galaxy note 2 in favor of a galaxy s3 and an iphone5. My mistake was even thinking that Samsung was capable of making quality products. Word of warning, Samsung consumer electronics, or anything with a one year manufacturers warranty might look nice but in terms of quality, Samsung doesn't care about the consumer. As for phone and customer support, they transferred me three times in one phone call and then finally hung up on me. I understand if technical jargon is not a universal language, so hire people that can understand it. Samsung has been around for a while, but they operate like a new business getting it's legs, products and support. I hope apple tears a new one in you, at least the money I spend with Apple is well spent.

40

I had ordered for the free 16 gb card with my new samsung S duos on 8th Jan. The numbers provided on the samsung promo website are out of service and nobody is replying to my mails from the email id given on the Link. How am i supposed to get in touch with them. I have called at samsung customer care but no positive response has been received. Where is my free 16gb memory card and how can I get a contact number for samsung at once. I will not rest until I have this!

40

I purchased my Samsung Refrigerator approximately 2 years ago. On March 17, 2013 the refrigerator and freezer stop working completed. I called Sears to arrange for an appointment to come a fix the refrigerator that I so proudly purchase for over a thousand dollars. Sears charged me a fee of $65 just to come out. The Sears Tech told me - the nain board is bad and also the display board blinks needs to be replaced.

I have a house full of Samsung product from TV, cell phones, and tablets. Samsung is suppose to be a good product but I find myself with a refrigerator that does not work and will cost at least $650 to $750 to repair. I did not expect my refrigerator to go out on me after having went to the grocery store the day before spending over $300.

Brand: Samsung
Model# R5261MORS
S/N# JJ664GBC233007288

I am very disappointed in Samsung product not living up to their full name. The old saying is you get what you pay for but I in this case $1000 plus dollars down the drain!

20

Bought a 60 inch smart tv 4 weeks ago and still cant get on the internet. It was delivered with a port that was not working. been waiting on a part to lupdate my brand new tv... I was given false information, I have been lied too by company employees. I have spent over 2 weeks and 4 hours talking with Reps. I just hung up the phone once again 4/4/2013 being told that they had an incorrect address. all the other calls they had the correct address
but now they had an incorrect address hmmmm??? This company must really be screwed up!!! I was once again told the part is in the mail. Next week it will be 4 weeks i have been waiting for lthis part i cannot use the features of my brand new expensive tv until i get thsi part. I will never buy Samsung again not because of the product though i'm really not sure if the product works until i get the updated part, but becasue they have no integrity in dealing with customers. I will make it known to anyone looking into buying a Samsung product to beware the company does not care about service to its customers. And the reps lie.

20

Good afternnon,
About 4 months ago, I purchased a Samsung Smart TV. I purchased a Samsung because I was told they were the top of the line televisions on the market. I have enjoyed the TV so far and have only had a few problems with the Smart Hub apps. I have had an issue with one app since I purchased the TV, and just recently, I encountered an issue with another app (one that I use often). I decided to call customer support to get some help with my issue.
Here is where my complaint begins:
I explained the issue to the operator. Right away she acted like she KNEW what the issue was. She said, "Your TV has a virus" and then continued by saying, "If you don’t take care of this now, the virus could spread throughout your system eventually make it unusable." This is when I began feeling the pressure; I could tell this was turning into a sales call. She told me the price for technical support is $99.99. I quickly told her that I wasn’t going to pay $100 for technical support. She again warned me of the "virus" that was quickly spreading throughout my system. I again denied the technical support. She put me on hold and returned very quickly; "I have gotten the approval to give you 50% off technical support for $49.99." Here lies my first issue: We all know that EVERYONE gets this "special approval" for 50% off. The initial offer of $99.99 is just to see if you can get more money out of easily influenced/manipulated people. I did not expect this sketchy sales tactic from a prestigious company like Samsung.
At this point, she went into detail on how technical support would not only fix my issue, but prevent future issues as well. She said, "Technical support can remote into your TV to fix the issue and then configure and optimize your settings to prevent future issues." Still not convinced I, for the third time, denied the technical support. She then transferred me to a "supervisor." I spoke to the supervisor and she too warned me of what would happen if didn’t take care of this issue (virus) and assured me that technical support would remote in and have my issue fixed in 10-15 minutes. I remained skeptical, but she continued to push purchasing the technical support, almost threatening me that my TV would eventually become unusable. Eventually, I caved, gave in to the sale, and purchased the technical support. I was not happy about it, but the pressure got to me and their persistent warnings/threats made me feel like they were my only choice.
After a lengthy wait on hold, I was connected to a technical support technician. I explained my issue to him thoroughly, just as I had done before. The first thing he asked me was, "Have you tried turning your TV off and then back on?" Seriously?! Is that the type of technical support I just paid for? We went through several other steps, most of which were common sense and I had already tried. I don’t know what kind of knowledge/training your technical support personnel have, but I was not impressed at all.
In the end, it came down to a simple reset to fix the issue. I asked the technician, "Did I really just pay $50 to have you tell me to reset my TV?" I then asked him about remoting into my TV to fix the issues and reconfiguring my settings. He said that they DO NOT have the ability to remote into anyone's television or do anything of the sort.
I demand that I have my money fully refunded. I did not pay $50 for information that I could have found on Google (which is likely where your technician found it). I paid $50 for someone to remote into my TV, fix the virus, and configure my settings to prevent future issues. Also, my issue was not fixed in 10-15 minutes; closer to an hour.
May I suggest that you reevaluate how your operators sell your technical support? Not only are they very pushy and make you feel threatened, but they lie to you! I've been in the sales industry, and if there's one thing I know, it is to NEVER lie about what you're selling. These misleading and manipulative sales tactics are completely unethical and an embarrassment to your company.
I am extremely disappointed and dissatisfied with your customer service and, at the very least, expect a full refund.

20

I M Dinesh & Recently one month purchased Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos-but aftera week there is a problem in battery back up & Even 3-4 hours battery backup not there. Please let me know how to rectify the Battery backup problem in Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos.

60

I bought a Samsung LCD 52" inch TV three years ago, and now the TV has vertical lines on the screen. I called Samsung customer service and told them my problem. They told me it sounded like bad cappacitors, and that they would send a repair service out at no charge because these cappacitors are under Samsung warranty. Service repair came out to my house and replaced them, but I am still having the same problem. The service tech said that the TV has a bad panel and the charge to repair it would be $750, parts and labor. I called customer service back and told them what the repair service said, and they said that Samsung doesn't warranty panels, and there was nothing they could do for me. I'm sure I'm not the only person that has had this problem, I've seen lots of complaints on the internet about this defect. I wish Samsung would warranty more parts on their TVs so people like me and others dont have to take a loss when purchasing a Samsung. They should live up to the standard of what they advertise their product as. I paid $1500 for the TV, and now I am out of a TV. If there is anyway Samsung could compensate me for my loss with repair or some form of compensation, it would be greatly appreciated.

60

Sir/ Maam, I am a Samsung Customer but not feeling esteemed any more due to the issues I underwent because of poor services. Since beginning my phone had one or the other issues. I went to the service centre for the same but every time the issue persist.

I fail to understand why the service centre couldnot rectify the issue even after giving the phone to them 4 times. In a span of a year almost half a year the phone had some trouble. I also requested the service centre to replace the device if necessary but they dint paid heed.

Now my phone has stopped working completely, its nothing more than a plastic toy which a 2/3 month old kid can play as I cant open it or use.

I feel dejected to write the mail to a reputed company like yours for poor services. I request you to kindly get the issue sorted on priority basis and if required please replace the device (samsung Galaxy ST I9003, IMEI 359374/04/123106/5 ).

60

I have bought a samsung mobile model no. Star 2 (GT-S5263). i'm getting a problem of this phone whenever i open internet sites like song.pk, you tube, gmail etc. So i went to samsung center (Technocare, noida sec-27, near noida sec.18 metro station) they had checked two time hand to hand and 3 times i had submitted on service centre approximate 20 days. but they could'nt solve this problem and branch manager has told me we are not getting what is the problem of this phone.

That's why i told to them if there is not solution this phone so please replace this phone but branch manager told me i will talk to my senior noida samsung branch manager mr. sandeep then i will reply u, alos i have talked to mr.sandeep he has told me you will get proper solution withing two-three days but i didnt get any solution of this phone. they are alwasy delaying this problem.

I complain morethan 20 times on samsung centre but they didn't given me any solution to my complain. So please solve my complain as soon as possible.

40

I have a 2012 smart tv with an outdated netflix program. I spent several hours with tech support who were completely useless. I finally found out that this tv's firmware cannot be updated so I am left with very intermittent netflix service. Samsung apparently lied to me more than once during these hours. This is planned obsolescence at its worst along with the worst customer service experience I have yet to experience

60

I bought a brand new Samsung 46 inch LCD flat screen about 6 years ago from Best Buy and paid $1,100 for it. About 7 months ago my tv started turning off and on by itself so I called Samsung and they gave me several different ways to trouble shoot the problem. None of these worked so I called back. Every time I call, the customer service people keep me on hold for hours and constantly transfer me to other people basically passing the buck to one another because no one seems to know what to do to help me. After talking to several people and doing some investigating I noticed that there have been a lot of issues with the power circuit boards and the capacitors for this particular model and year.

Samsung finally sent a service technician to my house(in which I had to pay $60) and he told me that the problem was my main power circuit board and since this is not under warranty I will have to pay $288 to have it fixed. I have been a loyal Samsung customer and now because of the lack of customer service and professionalism I will no longer use their products again. I understand that my tv is no longer under warranty but if I pay $1,100 for a tv I expect it to last more that 6 years before I have to pay to get something internally fixed. Samsung at the least should have paid for the part. Very bad customer service.

40

Hi i am a regular user of samsung phones till now was satisfied all my phones are of samsung and presently i have 4 samsung phones in use at home. i bought a samsung galaxy ace duos phone on 6th jan and the exec told me tht there was an offer that i would get a free 16 gb memory card on the link (www.samsungpromo.in/sp) but when i entered the IMEI # it said tht it is not a valid email id i even mailed the same but there was no reply made to me in this regard...i am so dissatisfied that from now on wll not suggest anyone for buying samsung phone but would say not to buy one...

40

I received an email from Samsung, said I won an ipad. So I called Samsung and they knew nothing about this and asked for a website for Samsung to forward the spam email. I found that they had email no place to forward too, so I guess Samsung is not customer friendly to help when people get fraud emails from Samsung! I was only trying to verify whether or not it was a scam by contacting their corporate hotline. SHAME ON SAMSUNG

60

This is in reference to my Samsung LED model no.: UA32FS100ARLXL , serial no.: MQWG3PVD401934Z , purchased one year back. I am a loyal customer of the topmost brand in electronics i.e. Samsung and a word of mouth promoter too, not only because of the name but off course due to its excellent performance and support. I was very much happy for the thing I purchased- THE LED thinking that it will go long as the name of Samsung is running. But it’s a shocking experience to me that how it be possible that a Samsung Led, a part of it called picture tube stopped working in such a short span of time of one year only.

Being loyal I confidently asked for the help from service center thinking that it will be replaced easily but for replacing picture tube your concerns asking for 13k which is very high. Requesting you to replace this part at the best possible rates so that I will continue to be the loyal customer of your brand and give you the returns in the form of word of mouth promotions.

40

I'm upset about recent updates to my Samsung Galaxy s5. My mobile phone updated to the lollipop version and I'm not satisfied at all with the service. There is no longer a silent mode on the phone and it just vibrates. It's disturbing others around me and I cannot hear it sometimes when it vibrates even. It's 2015 not the 1800's. I would like a refund or the ability to exchange my phone for another one.

60

I would like to file a complaint against one of your employees working at the Samsung Support phone hotline . He only identified himself as Scef and refused to give his surname. The incident happened on Monday 2 February 2015 around 15.20. I inquired about a printer problem with a Samsung C140 that was delivered today. The issue is that the printer does not work although the installation was successful. More specifically it says that there was no paper while paper was inserted in the tray. Scef claimed that the problem lied with the paper. i reassured him on several occasions that it was standard paper used in my office although i was unable to give the exact make of the paper. he was unwilling to provide further assistance unless i was able to give exact details of the make and weight of the paper used.

I wasted a lot of time and the employee was clearly unhelpful and he offered no help in solving the problem. On top of that he also gave me a non-existing complaints email address - most likely in bad faith. In my opinion such a person is not suitable for a job at an online telephone support helpdesk.

60

Purchased a 64 in Samsung in December 2015 lasted 3 months rang Samsung and tech came out and said will take two months to replace part and they will give me another tv wich took two months to get . Second tv lasted 4 months and they replaced 3 screens in two weeks .Teck said he will send his report for an exchange tv rang Samsung customer care and and keep on getting told it is getting reviewed and that's allready taken 4 weeks and we have got no tv to watch . Have taken six days of work waiting for Samsung tecks and they have not turned up on two of those days . Sent 8 emails to my case manager to respond or ring me back for answers keep on getting told he will contact you within 24 to 48 hours no response . Samsung are an absolute disgrace

40

This past Christmas I received a Samsung Gearfit device as a gift from my brother and his wife. The device was purchased from Samsung.Com website, and was shipped from Samsung factory in Mira Loma, California. The device was factory sealed in original box, I opened box on Christmas day. Device never turned on. There is no display on device. The device vibrates, but there is no display (it's supposed to be a 'smart watch')charging the battery on device does not help.

I called Samsung technical support on January 5 for assistance. Since that time I have called three more times, for a total of 4 'help desk tickets'. Each call ends the same way, the Samsung technician is stumped because the Gearfit device does not have IMEI number. Gearfit devices do not have IMEI numbers, only phones do, but the Samsung technician is baffled by this, I am told it will take 3 business days to review the issue and I will receive a call back, but I never do. I wait three days, even four days! Five days! Than I call Samsung again, and the entire process starts over. One time I received an email that my ticket has been closed and to call an 800 number to request further assistance (attached) and of course I followed directions and called the 800 number, which resulted in same spiel - need 3 days to investigate issue, you will receive call back.

I have original receipts, packing slip, box, device ... can someone please help with this?

80

I recently purchased a 32 in smart tv which has 3D, I was very disappointed to find that tvs under 40 ins do not qualify for free glasses.The house I live in does not have rooms big enough to accommodate a 40+ size tv.I always buy Samsung whenever possible and have always been satisfied with your products.They say size doesn't matter but obviously in this case it does. Regards from dissapointed

20

The worst of the worst experience ever with Samsung, 7 phone hours with Samsung customer support to NO avail in assisting with setting up this entertainment system. The off shore rep's are the worst, polite yes, experienced NO, language barrier YES. They have NO clue as to how to assist the customer with the Samsung product making it operational and then when THEY get frustrated while talking to the customer they'll transfer you to someone else who equally has no experience in assisting, even worse the JUST HANG UP, oh yes the will JUST HANG UP on the customer. In short Samsung has NO experienced support staff, and if your a customer or thinking of becomming a Samsung customer be warned if you should be in need of Tech support and should have to call their off-shore support staff.

60

I bought a samsung galaxy s4 from Egypt and after a month the phone showed some problems in the sensor and the battery and because the phone has a warranty of a whole year I went to the center to repair the phone but sadly they were unable to repair it even after the fourth trial to do so and every time they call me and tell me that the phone is repaired and ready. I took a promise from Samsung that if the problem occurred again they will change the phone itself so the same problems showed again and I took the phone for the fifth time to the center but they did not change the phone and told me that they repaired it. Actually what they did is against the law in Egypt but they do not care so I decided to raise the complaint to Samsung itself maybe you will be more keen about your reputation. Thanks. My phone # is +2 0122 744 5150

20

To whom it may concern
Would really appreciate feedback or assistance
I am struggling to find any results and not sure where to go. I am not sure if anyone can help with my plight but I am going to try all possible avenues before setting my issue aside. And apologies for the request as I am not sure if the consumer has any rights in such cases
I purchased a television set from Dion Wired Canal walk Cape Town on 28 March 2012- receipt attached
Total cost was R13 500 for a Samsung 46 inch 3d
Two years later an unfortunate incident occurred where my daughter bounced a small marble that hit the TV and created a tiny crack on the screen. And the picture is no longer clear with a sequence of lines on it
Took the TV directly to a Company called Liptronics Tel 021 911 0226 – dealers of Samsung products who advised me that Samsung no longer manufactures these screens and there is no alternative to fixing this.
The warranty was apparently for one year. And regretfully I found out that my household Insurance does not cover for accidental damage
Do I have any rights against Samsung here? I only have the TV for two years. Surely there should be some support base to assist in these cases.
This was a dream television purchased for a substantial amount of money on receiving a company bonus and this product is now worthless. I am not at all disputing how the accident was caused. I am just trying to understand how a huge company like Samsung cannot engage in repairs to a product that had meant so much to me albeit in a short space of time
For the record Liptronics advised me that one month after my purchase date of my TV on 2012, Samsung extended their warranty to two years. I would have still being outside that warranty when I reported the incident but it would have been only a couple of days
I am at a loss not knowing if I have any rights – I just think Samsung is not playing nicely
Would appreciate any feedback

40

My wife and i both have these mobile phones and are having the same problem with them since downloading the current software update. Occationally, the battery drains to zero in a matter of hours ( without changing the settings), They can’t get a Wi-Fi signal because it say’s the internet signal was too poor, but thats when we are sitting in the same room as the router or when i’m at work next to their router. I have been back to the shop, and they put the phone back to factory settings, but, it made no difference. We both need a reliable mobile phone because of our buisiness and i’m afraid this is just not good enough and want to know what your going to do about it?

20

I have been a loyal customer of Samsung, buying most of my appliances with Samsung. However, recently I have had just bad service from them that I have decided to not buy a single item from Samsung ever again. I am disgusted with their conduct. They do not take responsibility for the conduct of their representatives.

Their reps during the uninstallation of my Split AC, packed it upside down and damaged 3 feet of copper, and other reps also released the gas inside the house and stained the wall (which now needs to be repainted)… and Samsung refuses to take responsibility or take ANY ACTION on their representatives. Now my outdoor Unit of my Split AC is damaged, and they want me to bear the costs for it.

This has been such a disappointing affair and I would not recommend Samsung to anyone. Save yourself the hassle.

20

I had purchased Samsung Grand at Bhopal from DB.CITY MALL on 5th NOV 2013.But the adaptor started causing problem in charging.On reporting this to the service center i was told to come after 7-8 days .when i again went there i was told the adaptor wire is not available and i have to come again.I went to three service centres namely 10 no market,arera colony,roshanpura centre and near M.P nagar service centre time and again.I visited Roshanpura service centre twice but every time they told the spare is not available and i was told to keep the adaptor with them.How can one keep the adaptor with them for 5-7 days ??As the mobile is still under warranty and if i use some other adaptor and something goes wrong who will be responsible for it? Even todat i went to the service centre at Roshanpura Near new market and was told rudely that i can go anywhere and write anybody and it can not be replaced unless there is sufficient stock.I had the service center personnel talk at the toll free no.
Pl let me know what corrective action you or i should take at the earliest as it is almost one month and if it goes beyound the date who will be responsible?
regards

60

I recently bought a Samsun refrigerator and when my contractor installed it, he scratched it. No big deal. I thought I would just get some touch up paint from Samsung. Well, I called your 1-800-726-7864 number and your parts number and they were not able to help me with the color. I find this hard to believe. Is there someone who can help. The refrigerator I have is model number RF32FMQDBSR/AA. It has a stainless steel front with a dark gray side and it’s the side that is scratched .

60

I built a new home and moved into the house in may 2013, I bought brand new stove/glass top, three door refrigerator with bottom pull out freezer and dish washer all made by Samsung. I have already had to have the glass top replaced on the stove because it had a defect and busted which Lowe’s handled after having to argue and prove to them I did not bust it. The refrigerator has started collecting water under the bottom pull out drawer in the refrigerator and is freezing causing the drawer to stick. The dish washer has started making an awful noise that sounds like its grinding. It is almost like the sound that a coffee maker makes when it starts percolating except much louder. I can tell you I bought a side by side Samsung a few years ago that only lasted two and a half years and just stopped working and I didn’t say anything but now having purchased three more items made by Samsung and having issues out of all three I expect someone from Samsung service department to contact me about trying to resolve these issues.

20

I’m writing to inform you that I had a negative experience at your store in Setia City Mall on 28th March 2014, and the person who handled my inquiry was named as below :

Samsung Store Name :
KTS Cellular Sdn Bhd
Lot LG61, Setia City Mall, No. 7, Persiaran Setia Dagang,
Bandar Setia Alam, Section U13, 40170 Shah Alam, Selangor.

Attended by :
L. F. Tan – Store Manager
Chua Jin Yang – Assistant Manager
Jec Tan Kian Wee – Experience Consultant

First of all, I recognize that you, as the reader of this letter, are not responsible for my bad experience, but I am still upset about the situation.

I walked in to the above Samsung store on 28th March 2014 around 8.30pm to make an inquiry about the product that I’ve purchase from Harvey Norman Store on a day earlier, i.e. 27th March 2014. The purchased product was come with a free TM Wifi package as published. Unfortunately I didn’t receive any response or activation code after SMS sent to designated number as printed in the product packaging box on 27th March 2014.

I was first attended by Mr. Jec Tan Kian Wee and Chua Jin Yang. After I was patiently explained my problem, both of them mentioned that they could not help as I have to contact TM or Samsung website by myself to look for solution. As I was unsatisfied with such a response therefore I’ve requested to meet with the Store Manager.

The Store Manager named Mr L. F Tan was hostile and unreceptive to my plight. He was again stressed in a rather impatient way that I need to solve the issue by contacting Samsung website as their Store is only involved in product selling and could not solve my issue.

I was incredibly angered by this irresponsible behavior. Someone with such poor people skills and a lack of common courtesy should not work in customer service. I was so upset by the situation and shocked at his accusation that I left the store without having the issue resolved.
I hope this complain reaches your office and necessary actions will be done as soon as possible.

Please contact me at 012-6612977 or email me back at lcmei515@hotmail.com. I would like this situation to be resolved so I can continue to be a loyal Samsung patron.
Thank you for your kind attention.

Sincerely regards,
Lew Chen Mei

40

I purchased the latest smart tv model UE46ESCC501373 ,46 inch from Comet store, Uk in 06/2012. After just a year n half, problem has already started to occur. There had been occurrence of one or two pink lines in the Rt hand side of the tv. After all the expense and stated by Samsung as smart and enovative, they don’t even consider in giving free engineer service for the first examination. It’s not about money but the hastle we have suffered with this new invention of theirs and has been a failure. It has given us a shock for getting damaged this early and therefore has forced us to consider that Samsung is not reliable and I wouldn’t recommend anyone to buy this product.

40

I Dinesh Shetty ,i have bought 2 TV’s 55” and a 46 ” and i have complained regarding this for the last 7 months but there is no right answer that i get from anyone , the people that call me tell me that its the retailers fault for the mounting . i dont understand what logic is that if its a product of Samsung . in the manual its ia mentioned that the distance should b 10 cms from the walls cabinets ect. but there is only 4 cms distance between the tv and the walls where my hands cannot go behind to use the Av pins . the engineer him self fixed the pins many a times when remounted the tv the pins bend and start the problem all over again please do the need full at the earliest or i would take thing feather , regards dinesh

60

I am writing to you regarding my samsung galaxy s3 mini. I have a phone cpntract with which I purchased twp identical handsets..after having the phpnes a mere 5 months I am appauled by final finish of the product.
The charger port no lnger works on either phone so im left with a 50 monthly contract for two phpnes I am unable to use. One phone will not charge at all. Thw other will only charge if the charger sits at a specific angle it slips on and of charge. Its unreliable and completely. Upsetting and frustrating that I will have this for the next 20months
Having talked to friends and reading onlibe I have found that this is not an un common problem infact 3 of my close friends have the exact same problem
Having no insurance on both handsets my phone contract provider is unable to help I was told by there custpmer services to take my grievance directly to samsung.
I would just like to say how I this whole situation has made my day to day life ao much harder as im sure ypu can appreciate. One pf my phones is used for wprk purposes and the pther is personal.
I feel that samsung itself have taken advantage of potentially any one whp has a samsung mobile. If the information regarding the phones unreliability and shoddy workmanship was available when I was choosing handset I wpuld have chosen anything elae but Samsung. Even more upsetting I recommended a samsing galaxy s3 mini to my best friend as I was finding it easy to uae and aet up. And now they are having the exact same issue as me
Is this in accordance with consumers rights?
What us the procedure for extremely unhappy customers. Any advice on what to dp about this whole situation wpuld be greatly appreciated.
Im sure you can understand my upset and tress by all of this.

40

I purchased a 60″ LED big screen TV in Feb. 2013. Last week while watching a program, the TV went to a black screen. I still have audio, no video. I callled cable company and they could not find problem. We did however the next day, get a new cable box and HDMI cord. This did not solve the problem. Call Best Buy and they said the TV needed new circuit boards and ordered same. I was without TV for one week and this morning Geek Squad man came and put in circuit boards and still no picture. He now says the TV needs a new screen and would order one which will not be in for another week. I am very upset with this product. We have been very loyal Samsung purchasers because your products were always reliable. We just purchased two brand new Samsung cell phones. This TV is only 6 months old and even though it’s under warranty, I am not happy to have to have it repaired. I think Samsung should replace this TV with a new one. It should not need replacement circuit boards and definitely should not need a new screen at 6 months old. I would like this TV replaced with a new one. I think it’s a LEMON. Please advise if we can get a new one. Thank you.

20

Good Day, It is now almost 3 months and I still did not recive a call from any of the mtn n1 city consultants regarding my sim Card that i have not yt received aswell as the TV that comes with the contract. Where is the airtime being sent to and When am I getting the TV,cse i am paying for it. I would like to cancell this contract, and take out something else as This is pathetic service. I have called many times and no response from anyone. Please dvise as to what must be done and how to keep me as the customer happy. EXTREMELY URGENT PLEASE.
ID:8107120036087…..THANKQ

20

We have a 55″ Led Samsung TV that has a great picture but has cracks developing in the corners around the screen. I called Samsung but the issue is not covered by any warranty. The TV is less than two years old. I would not buy a Samsung product again as a result of the Company’s attitude.

60

I am using a window ac. Just because of good service I have bought a new split ac. However my window ac was serviced last 24/04/2013, since then ac started mal functioning we have complaint on monday however this time service is very very poor. Every now and then person is giving me other persons number. List of numbers i have is 8420196232, 8420196233, 9163623639. please if this is the service then i feel sorry to use samsung product.. I already told them that there is a patient at my place. my mom is a IPF patient. Still no seriousness by your employees. Please mind thisi issues with utmost priority.

20

I just recently bought a samsung galaxy y. A week after I bought it, I found out there was something wrong with the audio. There was no sound when I tried playing songs in my memory card and during calls, I can’t hear the person on the other line unless if its on speaker. The people from Samsung where I bought the phone won’t replace it because its been more than 3 days. I went to have it fixed at their partner repair shop, Junrex at Ayala Center Cebu. First they said they have to reformat it so I was okay with that. The next day, they said the motherboard has to be changed. Are you serious? Just 1 week and the motherboard is damaged? The phone wasn’t dropped or anything. I bought a case right after the phone was bought. How could the motherboard be damaged? Low quality? Or the phone really had defects from the start? It’s been 1 week since I got the phone fixed, I’ll have to wait more or less another week because they said there was a problem in the shipment from Samsung. This is so ridiculous!

40

I Alok sikka Prop:New Music Mahal,shop no 60 LSC DDA market vikas puri delhi-110018.I sold a Samsung S3 mobile phone sale on 24/11/12 to Mr.Pankaj Kakar,Wide IMEI :353163050299030. Customer complaint above mobile set for speaker only .Your service center .

M/s R.R.communication B1/628,first floor ,near metro pillar no 570 , janak puri delhi 110058.Your service center return the set on the set on the same date 26/11/12,17:20:21,with DOA letter ,work orderno:4142545465,to customer.Next day mr bawa the person of {Distibuter,west delhi} J-115,kirti ngr delhi-110015.

Take the mobile set along with DOA letter 27/11/12 Wide IMEI:353743050742293,the same set delivery to the customer. After 40days M/s send the old mobile set with anew debit note amounting Rs-34900/-the old mobile set is already defective and Not in poition for sale. So please asked your distibuter to release my amount Rs-34900/- along with exchange a new mobile set.I am hopefor early reply .

60

Sir; l bought Samsung nexus but have a lot of problem that its Skype getting off line after few minutes . and not only this its mic make a problem as well as charging pin and also play store was not working and so,…..many . now I have no time to take this Mobil to service station after every 3–5 days and it’s a great headache for me so please solve my problem on priority basis.

40

Hai, it is truly pathetic that your customer service centers in spite of no of conversations they didn’t have an answer about the issue of over heating of My samsung Note 2 we believed on your product quality and purchased but is these the response of after sales truly pathetic i have faced the issue from past 4 months and you don’t have a reply for these as a consumer who know the rights and responsibility iam mailing you through these if you are still not going to resolve by replacing or rectifying the issue i will be forced to move to consumer court for my rights.

60

On the 21 February 2013, I bought a samsung toner MLT-D117S/XSG and when i got to my work place and put in the new toner it never worked instead it displayed ‘NOT COMPATIBLE’ for the same printer that i normally use. I then took it back to the retailer who insisted that the fault was not his but samsung’s, but my only sin was that i lost my cash slip therefore they could not refund me instead they would take back the toner to their supplier, that was on the 22 February 2013, and after three weeks full i went back to the store, where i was given another toner which, still
failed to worked.

Then again on saturday 30 March they gave another one which they claimed came from their supplier, after the supplier agreed to them that there was a faulty stock which the toner could have been part of, due to the chip, but that toner failed to work too. I have been using samsung printers since 2009 and i never had a problem of this nature.

So who is fooling who here? Does samsung no longer have the welfare of its customers at heart or i happened to be a victim of an Indian shop owner. Please help me as I am struggling with that money. I PAID R830.00 FOR THAT TONER WHICH IS A LOT OF MONEY FOR A DEVELOPING BUSINESS. Or should i take the matter to the media now?

40

I literally spent several hours for the past 2 days trying to resolve what appears to be a Samsung issue. I was unable to get Netflex movie selection screen to come up on my Samsung TV. No problems with my Vizio TV netflix connection. Even though they use the same moten and router.

I was told to contact Netflix and and AT&T wireliess internet which I did. I did this “several times yesterday and today”. finally, I was told by Samsung Support Management Technician that I needed to update my Samsung TV by buying a USB thumbware device.

The last person in Support Management was able to connect me to Netflix movie selection which is what I’ve been trying to do for the last 2 days but she told me it was a Netflix problem and not Samsung. By the way, she changed the server which appeared to make the difference. By the way, a Samsung technician was finally able to help me to connect to Netflix movie selection last night after hours and hours of talking to Samsung/Netflix.

So, i was outdone when I woke up this morning only to find that I was back as square one which was not able to access Netflix movie selection.

40

Dear sir/mam,
I bought a samsung galaxy s duos (s 7562) on 9th jan 13 and the exec. Told me that there was an offer that I would get a free 16 gb memory
Cardon the link (samsungpromo.in/sp) I will entered the imei no and my full name and address.
I received the confirmation email of my details and my redemption no is (8b3-74728)
When I enter the reference no in track detail it shows me record not found…
Plz check it…
I will wait for your positive reply other wise I will take an action..

20

November of 2011 I got the smart phone admire model SCH-R720 that is also a samsung. I have had plenty of problems with it and it has been sent out to get fixed 4 times and after me complaining a lot, they gave me a replacement phone and unfortunately it was the same exact kind of phone so once again i am having problems with it. It constantly shuts itself off and on at any time when I am using the phone or if it is just sitting there, even if I am simply talking on the phone, it will shut off. I’m so sick of dealing with this and cellcom is refusing to fix it any more because according to them, there is nothing wrong with it.

Obviously there is something wrong with this crappy phone otherwise I wouldn’t be complaining about it. I need something done about this as I am a very angry customer. As soon as I am done with my contract with cellcom i am going to be switching to a different phone company and definitely will not be getting a samsung phone either!! I will also be warning everyone about the samsung phones and make sure that they don’t purchase any of them!! I doubt this phone will make it until my contract is up so I need something done about this asap!!!

20

Hi,

I ordered CLP-325 printer from printerhub, as they have no stock once I made the order and payamnet , they sent me CLP-360 with free camera offer.I have submitted my reward claim form on 11/1/2013, still I didn’t get any reply from your side. and i tried to contact the telephone number is 01584 871381 and email address is : info@samsung-promotions.co.uk .those are not working and i called to several time to Samsung and there are no responds form them ,i am really dissatisfied with the services of Samsung

40

I have purchased SAMSUNG Galaxy Ace 5830i mobile phone (IMEI 352085057722378) in 04.06.2012 in Istanbul. 3 months later there was a problem with the phone that did not connect to any network. In 06.09.2012 I gave it to Samsung Techical Service (Istanbul Besiktas Ekmen Service), and they gave it back to me 10.09.2012. In a few days later it has the same techical problem; and I gave it to the same techical service in 25.09.2012, and they gave it back to me in 27.09.2012. In 9 days the machine has the same problem, and I gave it to the techical sevice for the third time in 06.10.2012, and they gave it back in 08.10.2012.

But after 15 days later I gave it again in 23.10.2012 to the tecnical service with the same problem. Because of this long case I regret the same phone or any Samsung mobile phone; I told them to give my money back. Because of the fourth time with the same technical problem due to the customer rules in 17.12.2012 they gave me a new phone, but it was same model. In 24 hours the new one gave the same error as the previous one. I gave it to the techical service in 18.12.2012. Till now there is no answer. The Samsung customer service in Istanbul, does not work well, I could not reach them easily, and no one call me back.

I requested to talk with any manager, but the customer service refused this. Because of this long period, I hate this phone and I regret to take the same model back. I told the Samsung Turkey to upgrade it or give my money back, but there is a silence, they are unresponsive. I am working in a hospital in ICU as a technician, and I had a lot of problem with my boss because of the connection problems with my phone, which is SAMSUNG responsibility. I have visited the technical service several times, and I did a lot of phone calls to the customer service, but all of them were futile. As you can understand easily, this case is very bad advertisement in my hospital for Samsung Mobile phone. I do not advise to my friends to buy any Samsung products.

This problem gave me mental stress, and became angry and depressed. And I spent a lot of time and money to solve this problem. At the end I understood that Samsung Company Turkey could not or don’t want to help me. I need your help to solve this problem which is tragedy. They have to upgrade or give my money back. I look forward to hear you soon.

40

We bought a RFG298 refrigerator with the freezer drawer on the bottom in July of 2011. This unit has an in the door ice maker as well as a second ice maker in the bottom. We also bought an extended warranty through Lowes Home Improvement. Ever since we purchased it, the deli drawer won’t close properly. It’s extremely tight and difficult and somehow its rubbing against the inside wall of the refrigerator or maybe the tracks improperly. The exact cause of the tightness has not ever been determined. Anyway, the rubbing is causing plastic shavings to accumulate under the deli drawer.

The lower ice maker hangs down so low into the top drawer of the freezer, that if food shifts inside that top drawer, for example, if cans of orange juice roll, your food product will hit the ice maker and then the ice maker falls off. You can only stack food up to about 6 inches high are so and then hope it doesn’t move. Two ice makers have now fallen off, and the parts are made of cheap, brittle plastic so it literally fell apart. In addition, the ice maker is very slow at making ice, the top ice maker is very loud when it drops ice, and the top ice maker often “freezes” in crushed mode. You have to take the ice maker out and let it defrost which fixes the problem.

We’ve been trying to get the deli drawer and the ice maker issue addressed since we purchased the refrigerator. We were able to use the bottom ice maker only once. Lowes will no longer deal with the refrigerator because they say its a manufacturer defect. Samsung has been impossible to deal with. We’ve called the Executive Customer Service several times and they keep changing their story with how they wan to deal with us. One rep. will tell us they’ll fix it and they’ll extend our warranty; another rep in the same department tells us that we’ve abused the refrigerator. Two weeks ago,we were told that they would make the repairs. The repairmen never came out and sent the work order back to Samsung saying the refrigerator in not repairable. Now the executive customer representative is saying that we will be charged if the repairman says our issue is “consumer misuse.” So, we have two representatives handling our service issues in opposite manners, but that’s jsut the tip of the iceberg. So much more has happened with Samsung simply not wanting to right by us. At this point, I am writing to the president of the company and we’ll see if anything ever happens. I’m not too happy with Lowes either. They just don’t want to deal with this refrigerator. I would honestly like to know how much money Samsung or Lowes could possibly lose by just fixing our refrigerator. It seems so ridiculous to me. Quite frankly, the lower ice maker is so poor with the way it hangs down into the food area that I don’t know if Samsung can make it right. I think their design engineers really screwed up.

By the way, this refrigerator dents easily. The material its made of is very this. Even the model on Lowe’s floor is dented.

40

I purchased this laptop on July of 2011 with in a year of purchasing this laptop the hard drive has wiped itself clean. I did not have the money to purchase an extended warranty when I purchased this laptop and I have been trying to get intouch with Samsung since it died before the warranty ended. But I have not been able to contact anyone and I now have a 600.00 paper weight. I do not have the money as a single mother to ship this out to Texas from Michigan then pay some one out there to fix the computer then pay to have it shipped back to Michigan.

Since I have been unable to talk to a real person at Samsung, I have decieded to deactivate my samsung phone and I have sold all of my samsung products. I will never purchase another samsung product, the company can not stand behind their products and fix something when there is still a warranty, then I shall never stand behind nor promote samsung any more.

40

This tablet is the weakest thing I’ve ever used. Whenever I type the letters being typed are like 3 seconds behind. The internet reminds me of when I used dial up as a kid. It takes way too long to do anything. It restarts sporadically. I downloaded a power point file in class, typed notes on each slide, then when I went to reopen the power point it said there was an error and it could not open the file. I have nothing to brag about with this thing. When using it for research it will just randomly close the internet page. i felt Samsung didn’t even test this thing before putting it on the market

60

In February 20 of 2012 I bought new in box Samsung Induction Electric Range FEN500WX. In February 29 of 2012 I registered
my range on line and received a password. In may 2012 I have a problem with the range, I contacted Samsung, they gave me a phone number of a repair shop, I called them and my range was fixed for free because I was told it was under warranty. Suddenly, couple weeks ago, when I was trying t o log in into my account, my password was rejected, and when I called Samsung, consumer representative told me
my range had never been registered. I sent about five Emails to Samsung.com ,they answered me once and asked me to fax them proof of purchase, although they had never answered me what happened with my previous registration. I faxed them my proof of purchase right away and was waiting for their response for about one week . Nobody contacted me. When I called 1-800- Samsung tonight, not very polite voice told me that because I bought my range trough Ebay from unauthorized retailer
it can not be registered, and warranty for my range ended more then one year ago. She could not explain me what happened
with my previous registration , and if my range was never registered why it was fixed for free eight months ago, if warranty
ended in 2011 ( according to her words). When I bought the range and registered it on line. Your Website even said i received
additional tree months warranty until may 2013. But , as you see, it was not like that. My range’s manual says ” The limited warranty begins on the original date of purchase, and is valid only on products purchased and used in the United States.”
My date of purchase was February 20, 2012, I bought it in the U.S. and use it here. Your manual does not say who is authorized and who is not. So , I do see why your people kick me like a ball. I am your a long time consumer. I have Samsung refrigerator, DVD player, sell phone at home, and, I think I deserve better attitude toward me then I have now.

Thank you, Aleksandr Shpil.

40

I bought a TV from Bing Lee on 22.12.12 – paid $2,000, was given a pack with two pair of 3D glasses – discovered only yesterday that one pair were broken – the lens on one is half white/half black. I went to Bing Lee, told them, they said ring Samsung and they will post a new pair out. WOW what a phone call that turned out to be – 10 minutes giving all my information, name, address, TV model No and make etc then left on hold anotehr 10 minutes then given two addresses several suburbs away from me where I should go to pick up new glasses!

I asked the guy if he was joking, for a pair of piddly glasses after the purchase of a $2,000 TV I should go an pick up the glasses. I asked for a supervisor, he was a lot worse, a total robot. I told him to forget it I’d make a complaint and here it is. I have purchased a Samsung printer/fax machien and have called Samsung re this several times and always got lots of help but your section re TVs is crap. I’m planning to publish this review on F/book so other people can be warned.

20

I sent my phone off to be repaired because of a fault with the charging socket, i checked its staus on the samsung website and it said it had been cancelled on the 31st of December 2012 because there it was non defect (working properly) so i phoned them on the 2nd of January 2013 and enquired about this i was told a member of the follow up team would call me back in 24 hours to discuss my issue. They never did. I phoned samsung back on the 3rd of January 2013 and asked why. I was then told the service team had only recieved my phone the day before and was unable to fix it because of a crackd screen which had not happened prior to sending it off. I am then told i will not recieve my phone back to me unless i pay said 140 pound and should phone the initial assessment team to take it up further. I do this phoning yet another premium rate number just to be told that it has nothing to do with them and have to phone samsung back ANOTHER premium rate number for about the 5th time in one day! I reluctantly do so just to be told that they can do nothing about it as the repair centre is now closed, baring in mind i had spoken to them approximately 3 minutes before hand. I then was give yet another premium rate number to call the following day. I have paid for my samsung device out of y own money and it cost me a good 300 pound i do not expect to have to pay to fix my device when i am not responsible for the damages caused. I am very un happy with the situation that has occurred if this situation is not resolved quickly and efficiently i will be getting rid of my samsung device and making sure i never purchase one again!
I hope to hear from you soon.

HannahBowen

40

I have bought five phones an had service with you for years my daughters phone is a samsungl it has given her problems since i bought it for her christmas its Model lgl45cserial number 268435460 903509670 it needs replaced mine is a samsung 2012294000 schm828c the battery never has held power for long i need a manual for it i love the service but ive never been offered an upgrade in years of dedicated service to straight talk an samsung an it has taken several calls an no here sincerly Mr. David ray nivens my email is nivens_d@yahoo.com

60

Dear Sir,
In July 2011 I bought the above mentioned TV which was recommended to me as “state of the art TV” (Order 167577 dated 8/7/2011) just a few days before my relocation from Luxembourg to Israel.
For some time, the picture of the TV is disturbed by many horizontal and vertical lines in many colors.
The Israeli importer of Samsung claimed that the warranty I hold is not covered in Israel.
The shop in Luxembork (Auchon) claimed that I should first send the TV to them.
The delivery from Israel to Luxembourg should cost me more than the price of a new TV.
I am fully aware about the great efforts Samsung puts in raising customers’ satisfaction, therefore I kindly approach you to help me in this matter
so that I will be able to enjoy the TV ASAP.
I thank you in advance for your kind assistance
Y. Moscovici

40

I bought my samsung GT-i9003 on 03.03.2012 from doha- Qatar. I spend about USD.385 at that time to purchase it. since one months back the touch screen of the phone is not working properly. some times its totally not works and some times it is fully works. because of this issue i am not able to use it and have to go for a repair or a new phone, repair charge is said about usd 125 by a shop. please give me a feed back that what should i do. it is happening mosltly in cold days. thank you. mobile +94775149146

60

I notice when muting or silencing my galaxy note 2 phone I am not able to turn my media volume back on from mute I have to reset phone just to get media volume to work… is there a way to get media volume to work after silencing or muting with out having to restart phone every time?

20

Subject: Non redressel of complaint regarding led tv set

Dear sir,
In continution of my complaint no 8441943328 on 28.12.2012. I stated as under.
1. I purchased a led tv set on 28.01.2011 from hypercity alpha one mall amritsar.
2. serial no 19663ZNC101472F
3. The clarity of picture was not cleared so i complaint to their customer care center.
4. The engineer on visit told that your tv set is connected on cable network so you should install set up box the picture will be clear. I installed a set ul box but pic was not cleared again.
5. I again noted my complaint about this fault,the engineer came and advised to install dish cable network to get screen showing final result. I installed the dish cable network of airtel but the screen shows no result.
6. I again launched a complaint on 28.12.2012 while complaint no 8441943328,the engineer named harcharan singh camed on 29.12.2012 and told that ur tv set has no fault.u should installed hd dish network to get clear pic.otherwise the pic will show no good results.i was surprised to hear these words.
7. While purchasing the led i was not told to install the hd cable network, it is not the fault of customer as i am not getting satisfactory service you r requested to change my tv set or remove your faults.you r again requested to rectify the complaints otherwise i will be forced to take legal action..
Yours faithfully
Gurpreet singh
916,street no 4,guru nanak nagar,near p/o vijay nagar, batala road,amritsar,143001.

60

Hi Sir,

I registerd the compain in consumer court reff no#425220

I raised the compain last 3 month regarding my T.V model no#CS21C510ClNXXL. and compalain no is 844007810 so please check my history detail and mr. Rakesh jha sended service eng. mr Ajeet Rana told that prob. is magnetic field but again i force second Service eng. Proved that it was T.V issue not magnetic field and i cheked same place L.G tv but no issue . I received a latter from samsung and manager name is B.R. Rizvi .
I inform to you that your Service engg. Prove that T.V. issue so plz replace my t.v as soon possible bcz i recived your latter and mail for dealy i will take action as well as in new paper bcz one my youger brother in working in new paper.
I fasted of last 3 month for t.v related you can’t resoled my problem and say to mr. Rizvi you plz listen customer problem if you can’t do this so plz don’t say that samsung is Brand name.

Thanks

Deepak Jaiswal
mob- 7838556556
Email. deepakjaiswal.41@gmail.com

40

I just bought a 60′ TV that came without the screws for the stand so I called up and had the screws resent. Two weeks later they finally come and only 4 screws were sent! I needed 8! Now i have to wait for them to send me 4 more. This is crazy! how dumb can these people be to not send the right amount of screws and why does it take 2 weeks!!!!! I may never buy another Samsung item again after this nonsense.

40

company is Netties Neat and Tidy not samsung it would not take this name on the site . They will not call my daughter back to schedule a appointment to use the groupon Coupon I purchase her for her Birthday for cleaning her house…Showed up one day with out any call ahead and they were heading to work and could not stay. Now they will not honor the 39.oo although when I called spoke to the owner he said he would honor it and reschedule and never called my daughter or myself after promising to do so immediately.

Please either have him reimburse me or honor the coupon as agreed . This place is not acting professionally. Coupon was purchased July 21 2012″ He also keeps saying he talk to my daughter but she said she never talk to him about a reschedule. He can t expect people to just stay home from work when they come on a wim.and no warrning.

Thank you..please respond to this e mail address….or phone 740 622 4243 Linda Fletcher lafletch1@ yahoo.com e mail address.

20

12/27/2012
Samsung Complaint Department
Model Number: HT-TX72
S/N: 984M1UBP501768L

On 12/17/2012 my daughter was babysitting at our home. Her and the child where watching television has normal when one the speakers to the surround sound started sparking and caught fire. Thankfully she was smart enough to turn everything off and wait until I got home. When I got home I turned everything back on and the speaker started smoking and sparking again.
Now I will not claim to have recently purchased this surround sound system. It was years ago and I have never had a problem with it or Samsung until now. But after almost causing a fire in my home I do have to question Samsung products. I have owned or still own several cheaper no name electronics and never once had them act in this fashion. Thankfully I am not one of those individuals that leave their TV on when they are not home. Thankfully my daughter used common sense to turn everything off. There is no telling had these things not happened what I could have come home to.
At this point Im not sure what came be done. Can my speaker be replaced? Am I okay to use the others still?
Please someone contact me back
I have pictures if needed
Thank you,
Danya Downie

40

my tv is almost 4years old . ilive in palm springs for 4 months in the winter and 4months at my lake cottage plus one month at my time share.this would make my tv about one year old.my tv has developed two linesacross the top and bottom of the screen.when i inquired about repair,i was told the cost would be as much as a new tv. i can hardley wait for your reply.

60

on dec 19thi purchased a new samsung galaxy s 2 at bien nhan department store in Nha Trang Viet Nam. i thought i was purchasing a new phone but after exploring some of the features, g mail and messenger i discovered that someone had already set up accounts under the name of ..xboxsoldier@gmail.com. further checking shows email dating back to sept.21. could you offer me any assistance as i feel i have been swindled. i would be more than willing to let a qualified samsung technican look at the phone. i currently reside in Hua Hin Thailand.

20

I have a Samsung 50 inch plasma TV,
I switched it on today and got a vertical black line left centre of screen I tried looking for help on the internet to see if it was a simple reset ?
but found this is a common problem.
the problem occurs on all screens i.e., video,DVD,pc,game etc.
I Have phoned the service centre they Quoted nearly £400 the warranty is out
Why should I have to pay such expense when clearly its a manufacturing
fault and no fault of my own please can you tell me that,
and maybe come to some sort of compromise, to restore my faith in
Samsung,
from a very upset customer
best regards
Andi.
Dear Andi,

Thank you for contacting Samsung and I have pleasure in providing the following assistance.

I am sorry to hear your TV has developed a vertical black line on-screen, and I can understand the frustration this must be causing you.

Since your TV is out of warranty and is not a model known to be affected by any manufacturing defects, we will be unable to authorise any free of charge inspections or repairs at this time.

If you would like to have the TV inspected / repaired, please contact your nearest service centre (details below).

ApplianceCare Exeter
The Repair Centre, 4 Grace Road (South), Exeter, Devon, EX28QE
Phone number: 0871 200 6625

the answer i got was unsatisfactory having to have someone collect my TV for a price and then look at it for a price then have it fixed for a price totaling more than a price for a new one, you only have to look on line for common problems with Samsung early models (using cheap parts) I am so upset with this I am no longer going to purchase Samsung ever again Samsung a so called major company, who i thought would have great customer care but who only care about taking customers money, I as an individual work very hard for my wages
and thought i was careful in choosing to spend (invest) that little extra to get the name and better product OBVIOUSLY I WAS WRONG

20

Dear sir,
First of all I want to send u my congratulation for your kind brand in Egyptian market and all the varieties and merchandising mix u do. Iam really happy all my life to deal with your lovely brand specially in mobiles and T.V., need to tell you also that all the environment around me (family and friends)has many uses with your varieties you demand. But for sorry we can’t find anything completed, I think you have a big problem with the human factor in your company in customer service who deals with clients, because I will tell you my bad experience with them, lately I have a big problem with your maintenance agent in mesaddak street in Dokki , they are really irresponsible, and I can also say they are impolite and don’t know how to talk to client. because I have mobile still in the guarantee period and I had a problem with it so I gave it to them to fix and they do and put new software so it works for one day and stopped again and when I went back to the branch they took it and call me after 2 days and asked me to come , after that they told me that there is a liquid inside it long time ago and it needs maintenance with around 98%of his price so no need to do it, I tried hardly to tell them that it not happened and if it is true you should discover this since the first time , they badly said we will not do anything and you can go wherever you want to the or any place else. I couldn’t believe what I hear , is this the image of the big company all over the world and in Egypt. So I decided to send this letter just caring for the big name you’ve been built in many years and to give some attention to this factor which can destroy the company success. and also I know that you will take a quick action not just for me but to save your name from scratch in the market.
– attached you will have a copy of my mobile guarantee data.

Thanks a lot , hope to hear from you soon.

Ehab EL touni
Mobile : 01001411004
E mail : Ehabadel1963@yahoo.com

40

I bought SAMSUNG GALAXY S3 from mobility (S.T.C) in September 2012, i worked fine for one week after that it started getting stuck all the time and it switches off automatic. I taught its OK not a big problem but after two three weeks it stopped catching signals from the servers , so i went to the same place where i got that phone and complained about it. The mobility people at Scarborough town center location were bad , didn’t help me with it and no proper customer service over there. So I went to a different location so they sent the phone to factory, they took one full month and the phone came back finally. But the bad news is that after one day the phone had same problem again. Not catching signals and actually the factory people didn’t fix regarding getting stuck. Totally i wasted $680 on the phone , $60 for changing the simcard three times and $10 for renting a phone. SO I wasted about $750 on a Samsung product which didn’t even last a month. So everyone when buying samsung products be careful.

40

Purchased a Samsun dishwasher from Futuer Shop in |Apr 2012. It stpopped working in October 2012.
It appeared the pump went as water was getting into the dishwasher but not going to the sprayer.
Called Samsung and reported the problem. We were told they would have a local repair person come out to have a look at it first.
The local repair company was having probelms getting paid from the middle man so they refused to come out.
After we reported that to Samsung they decided to give us a refund instead. They refused to do a store credit or replace the unit.
We were given a customer care person to deal with and that was when things got even worse. They did not arrange for someone to come and get
the dishwasher until after numerous phone calls. |They would not release the refund until they picked up the dishwasher. The company finally came and
got the dishwasher after numerous phone calls. One week later the refund had not been sent. They were not truthful about anything.
The customer service was a joke and they did not work with Future Shop at all on resolving the issue. Samsung is not a reliable company and the customer service is horrible.

Have feedback for Samsung?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!