Samsung Complaints Continued... (Page 4)

325+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call Samsung corporate: 973-601-6000
60

The Samsung Impression mobile phone is a Piece of S***… It constantly freezes allowing no reception or sending of text messages or calls. The only way to fix it is to shut it off and turn it back on which, completely, takes about two minutes. I know it doesn’t sound too bad, but once you have to do it about 2-3 times a day it becomes a little monotonous. Every other person I know who has owned or known someone who has owned this same phone experiences the same problem… And that’s not the only delinquent… Even after calibrating the touch screen, I still have to continually tap the same spot on the screen in order for it to register. Sometimes after exiting and reentering the menu several times.

This still isn’t even half the problems I’ve faced with this product, If you’re considering buying this phone… DON’T!

40

approx after 6 months from the purchased of the said LCD from former Samsung agent in Jordan , a small gray spot on the screen occurred . We did not pay attention to and thought that it is insignificant , however , the spot continued to get bigger and bigger and with time darker . today it is probable 10 Cm long by 2.5 cm wide. Called the agency in Amman- Jordan ( which I came to know that has been changed recently).

Over the phone call the support engineers tells me virtually( without doing any site or equipment check that the warrantee does not cover the Screen and that screen needs to be replaced at my own expense. Couple of days ago , I understood that a Korean technical team is having a one week free maintenance in Jordan . I called Samsung Jordan and booked for a slot . However , the support engineer called me today and tells me that there is no need for the team to check my equipment and that the only solution to my problem is that the screen has to be replaced at my expense at around 350 JOD.

To me , as of today , I have a serious problem with my 900 JOD worth LCD that has non-conformance problem that is increasing with time . I am a dissatisfied customer of Samsung who is reporting the following comments to the mother company –

1. Agent refused to entertain my request for the Free maintenance check by the expert team visiting Jordan 1st week of October 2011

2. Agent technical team Identified the problem and proposed solution VERTUALLY and believed this is enough.

3. Agent Did not cater for customer satisfaction and did not abide by the warrantee service policy that states that ” SAMSUNG’s obligations are limited to repair of the defect or replacement the defective part or at its discretion replacement of the product itself. ” and hence are breaching the Samsung Vision and Mission statement to ” Inspire the world , and create the Future” . Nothing inspiring nor future is promising with agent philosophy built on no solutions except you ” the Customer ” pay for our faults.

4. I don’t understand the criteria how agents are selected or replaced . To me the Samsung agency in Amman is not Customer Focuses by business focused ( i.e. not retain or generate more customers but generate more business).

5. I have deep concern about Samsung going back to the old era that Samsung management opted to move away from and provide distinguished , high quality product and services to its customers and position themselves as world class . To me , what I receive in Samsung – Jordan is not world class!

6. I am afraid that I might need to get my hammer and destroy the LCD I bought for 900 JOD due to the negative response and management of Samsung agent – Amman .

40

I had purchase samsung 32inch LCD TV(Sr No 12803PBS700386T,Model No LA32B550KIR) on 9th Jan 2011 from Famous Old TV Centre Thane.Right from first month i m continously facing problem with LCD Tv,its mode is automatically being change to PC mode and Volume is automatically changing also LED its blinking and Remote control is not being sense.TV goes in hang state not being detected by its buttons also.On calling Customer care muiltiple times service centre engg comes for visits and check it.Temporary problem gets clear for short time and repeats again.Its Back panel Mother board and Volume board is also being Change by Service centre Engg.still problem is not being Cleared.

Now I Required Replacement of TV not repair, because it is beyond Repair.It is manufacturing fault.

60

Purchased a 46 inch Samsung Lcd Tv 2 years ago from Sears, along with an extended warranty.3 weeks ago it would not turn on. had a sears repairman ck it out. He said he needed to order parts, and could install them next Tuesday, but if they came in sooner to call sears and see if they could install them sooner. The parts came in a couple days and we called sears and was told that they could install the parts in 2 weeks on Tuesday.Well Tuesday came and sears called and said they did not have a repairman in our area today, but could have a repairman here next Tuesday. Sounds like the runaround to me. Sears customer service is Very poor, or not at all. Samsung TV’s are not reliable. Buy something else from anyone but Sears.

40

I have had 3 Samsung Refrigerators. I had warranty on them and several times repaired. Each time I had to buy an new refrigerator at a higher price because the models were no longer in existence. I could not use the same warranty. I had to purchase a different one. My warranty for the third refrigerator is now expired and the refrigerator is doing the same thing not staying cold, coils freezing. This time the ice maker is not working. The repairs will be costly and the problems will continue. I talked to a Best Buy manager and he told me to call the geek squad for the repairs. He might be able to help a little with a new refrigerator but we would have to check on how much.

This is frusturating, costly, and time consuming. I never want to buy another Samsung again. They told me it was the best and they never had problems. I found this on the internet today. I hope it is not too late to join in a lawsuit. I just want a refrigerator that works. Thank you for your time.

60

I bought a Samsung fridge with freezer on bottom, Model# RB215LABP in 2009 from Lowe’s in Bakersfield, CA. The ice maker and the freezer has been a problem since the day they delivered the fridge to my home. I called three times before they would send a repair man in the first month of purchase. They kept trying to reset the icemaker over the phone with me. Vegetables in the crisper freezes, ice in botton of fridge under the crisper. Ice maker made ice one time since I purchased the refrigerator. Food in the freezer is half frozen and soggy. Ice is frozen on the inside back of freezer wall.

2/9/10 repair man repaired a defost problem with new parts…the refridge worked fine for about six months and the same problems begin to appear. On 11/2/10 I purchased a extended unlimited warranty from AMT Warranty Company, 2200 HWY 121 Bedford, TX. I have been trying all week to get them to send a repair man out to repair my refrigerator. Monday they said 48 hours, today is Thursday, I called them back they said next week before they could find a repair man in my area.

I remembered the local repair company who worked on the fridge last year called them to see if they did repair work for the Service Warranty Company AMT, Yes, they are a contract service company for AMT Service Warranty, I ask the local company how soon they could repair my refridge they said tomorrow Friday, between 1-5. I called the AMT Service Warranty Company back and told them that the local repair company could repair my refridge tomorrow between 1 and 5, the gal said I will have to fax them the work order.

We will see if they contact the local repair company. I will never purchase another Samsung appliance or service warranty from AMT Warranty Service Company.

20

My new Samsung refrigerator RS263TD has always leaked water that accumulates under the bottom drawer. I have had a repairman out 2 times and it has not been fixed. Now my ice maker has quit working and need a whole new one. I am very disappointed in this model and wish I had not bought it. It has been nothing but a headache since October when I purchased it.

40

Samsung Refrigerator Class Action Lawsuit Complaint Filed Over Alleged Frozen Coil Defect, October 1, 2010. Samsung Refrigerator Owners File Class Action Lawsuit Complaint Against Samsung Over Alleged Defect That Causes Refrigerator Coils To Freeze Over. A class action lawsuit has been filed against Samsung Electronics America, Inc. and Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd. (hereafter “Samsung” or “Defendants”) in the United States District Court for the District of New Jersey (styled Jeff Weske, Jo Anna Frager and Darryl Myhre v. Samsung Electronics America, Inc. and Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd., Civil Action Case No. 2:10-cv-04811-WJM -MF)

Alleging, among other things, that Samsung sold refrigerators containing a defect that causes the refrigerators’ coils to freeze over, resulting in the failure of the refrigerator to cool, which has caused consumers to suffer damages for lost groceries, spoilage and repairs, according to class action lawsuit news reports. The Samsung refrigerator class action lawsuit complaint reportedly alleges that certain Samsung French door, side-by-side and bottom freezer refrigerators (model numbers RF266AASH, RS263BBWP, RB1955SH, RS2533SW, RS267LASH, RS267TDRS, RS2630WW).

The refrigerators are designed and manufactured with heated coils that are intended to prevent excess frost from developing in the back of the machine, but instead of preventing frost, the coils allegedly allow frost and ice to build up in the refrigerators until the ice clogs and/or disables the machine’s fans, making it impossible for the fans to work to keep the machine cool.

The Samsung refrigerator coil class action lawsuit complaint is reportedly brought on behalf of the following putative class members, unless otherwise excluded:

All persons or entities residing in the United States who own, or have owned, Samsung refrigerator models RF266AASH, RS263BBWP, RB1955SH, RS2533SW, RS267LASH, RS267TDRS, RS2630WW and/or any other Samsung refrigerator model containing a defect that causes the refrigerator’s coils to ice over and the refrigerator to stop

40

Unfortunately I have bought Samsung Refregerator 430 ltrs from DK Electronics yusuf sarai (worst dealer of samsung and a cheat). Recieved the fridge in very bad state the freezer door was full of scratches , freezer door can not be closed, bottle trey is broken,cooling is not proper. While fixing the door handle the engineer of samsung further damaged the freezer door. There is no response from the company even after repeated complaints at the call centre. The engineer Mr.Vipin Mittal was asking for unofficial bribe to fix these genuine coplaints under warrant. This is the standard of SAMSUNG & Their Staff that by harassing the customers they want to earn extra money unofficially and unethically.

20

Upon connecting a refurbished Comcast box to my 2 year old Samsung TV the box and the TV both stopped working. Liberty Ins. (Comcast’s insurance agent) advised me to call Samsung to diagnose the problem. Well Javier showed up and advised me that it was just the bulb and $150.00 but I can purchase one cheaper on e-bay. Yes the bulb was cheaper $85.00. BUT it was not just the bulb – if the tech would have looked further he would have read the problem on the front screen. I called back and Javier was scheduled to return – the tech did not know where the third fan was and actually could not diagnose the problem (he left the back off the tv and screws everywhere).

I advised him that if it was going to be more than $500.00 and it was not caused by the cable box I would be better off buying a new TV. Javier copted an attitude and left very rudely wanting another $89.00 service call when he still has NOT diagnosed the problem. I called Samsung and low and behold – I talked to Mike Bavetz, Mgr. and he was very, very, very downright rude. Mike Bavetz (who was not here to diagnose problem and had not even talked to me before) stated that I told the tech to falsify documents.

The nerve of that man – if Comcast is not responsible and if it was going to cost me $500.00 – I will be better off buying a new tv. I can not believe the way he spoke to me and accused me of asking them to falsify documents. Watch Out Mike Bavetz – don’t let the door kick you in the ass!

60

Dear Sirs, I am writing to you from DMC Direct LTD, Estonia. In July 2010 we have bought 1408 Samsung printers model number ML 1660 from a supplier in Poland. Further we have sold all these printers to the our reseller. Unfortunately circa 25% of the first 100 printers our reseller sold to his end-users, where broken. Test print sheets had a black strips. In the interest of brand reputation we requested our reseller to stop selling . We have informed the Polish supplier regarding this problem and waited for his solution for this problem. We tried to contact to explain the problem essence to Mr. Zaremba (Samsung Poland) , informing him that it is necessary to exchange more than 350 broken start cartridges.

He promised us only 40 new cartridges as a total solution! First question was: how were we going to solve the problem of the 350 broken printers with only 40 replacement cartridges? (In fact we have received 30 cartridges). No answer. Second question was: who should test the rest of printers on the warehouse ( 1180 printers )? Answer was – it is not necessary to test the printers. Next question was; what should we do?  Answer was: all is already explained. After we had sent him the first part of the serial numbers of the broken cartridges he offered to test the printers. We have no obligations to do Samsung printers testing.

However, we did it, because much time has passed, and the problem needs to be solved. We have send him back 325 broken cartridges with test sheets plus 17 test sheets of the cartridges, we recognized as broken after double checking -totally 342 pcs. Problem was solved in very long tome (from October 2010 till March 2011). In March 2011 we have received new cartridges 328 pcs. we received totally : 30 + 328 = 358 pcs. We tried to contact to Mr. Zaremba, however he ignores us and all discussions from the beginning where done across the third person who worked in Poland supplier company.

Main problem was that Mr. Zaremba did not believed us, that so big percentage of the printers are broken in the same time he did not do nothing to check this situation. In December 2010 he received all broken cartridges from us, and promised us to send us the new cartridges a.s.a.p. However we did not receive replacement cartridges until March 2011. During this delay the market value of these printers had reduced and my reseller had to sale the printers with the price what is 8,5 EUR lower than the price he had bought from us.

We have sent the complaint regarding compensation to Mr. Zaremba. No answer. The Person who contacted Mr. Zaremba explained to us that Mr Zaremba said that there are so many complaints and he did not see any problem with us and no problem with Samsung Head office- if we were to resend this complaint to you. Additionally he explained that he had given us 16 cartridges more than we asked for as compensation. But all 358 cartridges where used just for exchanging in broken printers. This is not a serious answer and it is very far from real compensation, we are complaining on behalf of both our reseller and ourselves.

Please look for 2 attachments,include the follow documents:

1. complaint, we have sent to Mr. Zaremba.

2. Accompanying document ,we have sent to Mr. Zaremba, together with the broken cartridges.

We kindly please you:

1. To understand with the specified facts .

2. To state an estimation to actions of Mr. Zaremba.

We kindly ask you to solve a problem with the compensation for us and for our reseller (who demands a compensation from us).

Best regards,

Yuri Urm

DMC Direct Ltd

Komeedi str. 5

10122 Tallinn

Estonia

Phone +372 6485 404

E-Mail info@dmc.ee

40

I received an SMS today saying “HURRAY!!Your mobile number has won 200,000.00 pounds in the ongoing SAMSUNG UK PROMO, For claims CALL +447435649642 or EMAIL: samsung@w.cn. Aside from sounding like a complete fraud, the bad grammar and punctuation rang warning bells for me immediately when I saw this sms! May God, will lead all these Nigerians to hell. However, he will let them tell their friends about it, perhaps then, this stupidity will finally stop! This ongoing Samsung UK promo is definitely a Nigerian fraud out to scam us using sms messages. Be warned!

40

Hi, This is Priya Prabhu, I had purchased samsung phone on 3/10/2010 from Ramdev Mobile(Dahisar East). Its Samsung GT-C3303 SSN C3303gsmh IMEI: 359800/03/314524/4. The very 3rd or 4th day i gave the phone for repairing as when i use to click any application it use to get RESART.I CANT EVEN DELETE MESSAGES AS THE PHONE GETS HANG. Borivali Samsung service center people just formated the phone and gave it to me. Within a month again the same problem so i gave it to the same service center they again just formated the phone and gave it to me.

But still the problem was not resolved so i showed it to Andheri Sumsung service center the person there told me that the mother board is defective need to change it. Recently on 2nd week of April 2011 i gave my phone for servicing in Borivali Service Center. I was informed that the mother board id been changed its not even a month and the problem is started again. So what does this means, that samsung parts which are been used while servicing are fake or not original or the parts which samsung is providing is defective.

Its not my 1st samsung phone but how much ever samsung phone i have used has some problem which u people have fail to resolve. The mother board which was been changed is off so low quality that it didnt even worked for even a month. What kind of quality product do u all use which doesnt even works for atleast 6mnths without any problem? Or was it a previous repaired motherboard which was been installed in my phone?

20

Samsung LCD tvs are garbage and they take a dump just after the warranty expires. Google samsung tv problems and read the TRUTH about these JUNK tvs. Buying samsung is like playing russian roulette that you won’t be screwed. Samsung screwed thousands of it’s customers, and it will do the same to you. They don’t build a quality product and most people know this to be true anymore. After reading many stories online I see that others not just me having similar problems. I am not alone with this and will not buy product of this poor quality again. I really enjoyed my LCD TV and thought the quality was decent. DON’T LET SHAMSUNG SHAM YOU! DON’T BE THE NEXT SHAMSUNG SUCKER!

40

We Bought a Samsung American style Fridge freezer in 2006, and have had an engineer come out to fix a fault on it on the 24th January 2011. This is the same fault as was featured on BBC Watchdog, and is covered under the extended warranty. We woke up this morning to find the fridge freezer now blows all of the electrics in the house, and cannot be used at all. It is a Sunday and I am unable to find a Samsung emergency telephone number open on a Sunday, which I find unacceptable. Due to this poor customer service from Samsung we are likely to lose all the food in the fridge.

We used to regard Samsung very highly, as most of our electrical products are made by you, including TV, blu-ray player, mobile phones, camera and camcorder, however regarding the problems we’ve had with the fridge freezer and customer support our confidence in Samsung has been diminished and are unlikely to buy further samsung products.

20

Dear sir, I had purchased notebook Samsung NP ND10, before a year I had problems. It was under warranty period so I went to grant road service center, express digital systems, on lamington road opp minerva cinema. My Samsung notebook had keypad noise problem so I gave there work order number is 9540,dtd 17/8/2010. Notebook was recd by nisha madam but since that date my problem has not been solved,I went to that service 20 times but no response. I went there and contacted Mahesh, but Mahesh is saying we are not responsible ask to Samsung.

They say that our work is to sell material not to entertain u people, why u purchased Samsung u should purchase sony,this is the response u sales person give of Samsung ,and even they r not ready to talk to us. So kindly look into the matter and solve this problem and notebook is also there at present in service center waiting for u response. Yours respectively, Dinesh parmar [dinesh_bhinmal@yahoo.com]

60

I would highly suggest you research Samsung TV’s before you go down that road. Samsung TV’s are one of their biggest complaints. I also bought a Samsung TV and will never buy a Samsung product again. As far as your situation, new TV’s typically come with a 1 year warranty. After that, you are responsible for any repair costs. I really don’t think you have much of a court case, but I’m no attorney. The TV is also a year old, so asking to refund the entire $2000 is a bit unreasonable. If your TV was still working, it would only be worth roughly $500.

20

A samsung model galaxy S I9000 was lost in transit on 6th feb 2011 in and around pune city at about 5.10 pm while traveling. the tracker was not activated but gps system was running. THe IMEI no is 351751048677218 which was bought on 14the Oct. 2010 at pune the cell was stored with imp date. pl help me out. thanx. card of idea no. I bought new samsung Galaxy R on 1st jan 2012  very next day cell phone was not geeting ON then i gone to that shop from were i bought. He removed my phone battry then my phone was switch ON. From last 15 days i am facing a problem my cell phone is getting switch off and switch ON every time i cant remove my  phone battry and put.

Then day before yesterday i gave my cell phone to the shopkeeper from were i bought my cell phone. I dont know what he did he said he will update and will give. Today atleast 4 time phone got switch off i have to remove my phone battry and put and make it ON it really pissing me off. I requst you to replace my phone. I dont want this cell. I dont have time to remove battry again & again.

40

We have now had to arrange for an engineer to come out to our Samsung fridge freezer again this being the third fridge/freezer we have had in the last three years this one lasted eighteen months. The company you use for repairs advised us that an engineer would phone us today before nine thirty and tell us when to expect him. This did not happen and by three o’clock we phoned the Samsung engineers department who told us he would not be coming as he had broken down this morning the fact that no one bothered to contact us and let us know was most annoying.

More annoying is the fact that Samsung seems unable to make a fridge/freezer that will last more than a few months. We have had to throw away a lot of frozen food as well as fresh over the last three years all due to the bad design of your product. We are again without use of a fridge/freezer and would like some form of compensation for all the inconvenience this has caused. If this product has to be replaced again I do feel that a reliable model should be offered and a loan of at least a fridge until such item can be delivered. I will never again be able to trust or recommend a Samsung item.

60

Sir, I am using most of the items of samsung only like TVs, washing Machines, Freezer (double door with ice dispenser,purchased recently with smart Oven and leds for my son also), DVD etc. I have purchased Samsung LCD LA40A610 on Sep, 2008, on 5/2/11 there was problem in picture quality. your representative has come today & inspect & informed that either display card/screen to be changed. for that @ rs. 5500 orrs. 40000 is the estimate. I am very much surprised to know this. Just on SAMSUNG name we purchased & even recommend ed to others. Recently my brother in law has also purchased Lcd at valsad, Gujarat. Even I have very old crown tv at native place & even today in working condition. Pl. Look in to the matter & help me. My complaint no. is 8422149323.

60

I purchased Samsung Galaxy Tab in the month of November 2010 for a whooping 37000/- after the dealer Mobile store Basaveshwarnagar, Bangalore promised me few gifts within a week like Leather case, Bluetooth headset, memory card with map my india application and a samsung bag. Later my problem started. Both dealers and Samsung people were so careless that they were avoiding my calls or were giving stupid reasons for the delay like the gifts are in transit blah blah blah…

One Mr.Ranjit from Samsung was so rude with me forgetting I am a customer. after ALL hue and cry with repeated calling for hours my gift reached me on 28th dec 2010 (there is no explanation for the delay from SAMSUNG).The gift included a leather case and a bluetooth headset. One more thing i need to highlight is that other customers who waited for so long got some more extra gifts like car charger etc. I dont know why I Didnt get. Samsumg should vow me a explanation. I am sure they dont care about this. At the same time I have not received the 2 gb memory card with map my india application till today.

Again the blame game is on between dealer (mobile store basaveshwarnagar, bangalore)and samsung. Folks you tell me what shoukld i do now. After waiting so long a prestigious sompany like samsung are behavibng like fraud cheating their customers in day light. Kindly some one help me to post this to samsung heads who cares for customers and take action against dealers like MObile stores who cheat customers in this fashion.

Wilsonprasd@gmail.com
REgards
Wilson.

20

The controls for my P2570 monitor never functioned correctly but the picture was fine – for the first 6 months. Then the monitor would just go white. After taking it to an authorized repair shop both the technician and I have been frustrated in trying to get a repair part or even the status for one from Samsung. The Samsung ‘customer service’ line said the same thing: they could not provide a status or confirm that the needed part would be sent. After suggesting this was not an answer and requesting it be escalated to their supervisor I was advised – ‘No! You will just have to wait until the system delivers the part.’

I am extremely disappointed in Samsung – their monitor and perhaps more significantly their lack of customer service. For me the Samsung brand now means: do not buy!

60

My phone is a S8300, lovely phone except for one thing, it does not have software which works with windows 7. In fact no Samsung phone works with windows 7! I cannot use the phone as advertised ( ie that i will be able to download pictures, connect my laptop to the internet, upload data to my phone etc). It is now basically just a phone and not something valued at R 8000, I would have to downgrade my laptop to Windows XP or Vista to use the phone ( both licenses costing in the R 1000’s) or purchase a bluetooth dongle in order to use the phone properly. Neither of these things were specified and I feel Samsung is responsible for this!

60

I am beyond frustrated and disappointed with Samsung. What started as a carefully thought out and planned purchase has been a series of frustrating tech support phone calls and finger pointing between Samsung, Cox, Hulu, and Netflix, a consumer nightmare. Sadly now, all fingers now point directly to Samsung. If I could, I would return this TV but am now past the return date and at the mercy of factory authorized repair persons. I am not looking forward to having a two-month old television repaired just as a new car buyer would not want a transmission replaced. All faith and trust is now lost in this product and Samsung TV’s.

40

I purchased a Samsung mobile phone about a month ago from the store in the mall. It was really expensive, but I really wanted it. Last week the touch screen stopped working, and so I took it back and then sent it in. Samsung customer service told me yesterday that it requires a “special” part that isn’t even in stock right now. Now it is going to take 10 more business days just to wait for the part to get in? How can samsung sell a high end phone and not have parts on hand to fix it, if you don’t why are you selling the phone like that? Instead of replacing the phone for me, they keep delaying things and making me wait for more parts. All the while I sit here and suffer because I paid for a phone that I can’t use. I bought a samsung mobile phone, paid for the warranty, and have my receipt. After 3 weeks this needs to be made right!

Have feedback for Samsung?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!