Samsung TV Customer Service
Rated 1.61 of 5 Stars
Based on 23 Complaints

Contact Samsung TV Corporate

Toll free phone number:

Welcome to the Samsung TV complaints department brought to you by HissingKitty. Experienced poor customer service? We make it easy to file a formal complaint against Samsung TV online. Simply use our free form and your feedback will be instantly forwarded for review. Need to contact the Samsung TV corporate office? We have the mailing address, phone number, and email address listed below.

Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Samsung TV Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Samsung TV headquarters address

    Mailing address needed.

  • 1-800 phone number

    Toll-free number pending.

  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Electronics



  • Olympus
    (2 reviews)
    50
  • Canon
    (18 reviews)
    26.666666666667
  • Kodak
    (8 reviews)
    40
  • Sony
    (144 reviews)
    40.972222222222
  • Nikon
    (9 reviews)
    42.222222222222
  • Panasonic
    (42 reviews)
    33.809523809524
  • Samsung
    (550 reviews)
    31.818181818182
  • Polaroid
    (18 reviews)
    33.333333333333
  • Casio
    (3 reviews)
    46.666666666667
  • Hitachi
    (11 reviews)
    32.727272727273
  • Sharp
    (8 reviews)
    22.5
  • Dyson
    (8 reviews)
    25

Top Samsung TV Complaints

Browse more than 23 reviews submitted so far

20

I spent $3,000.00 three years ago on a 75" Samsung Smart TV. It now has 4 bright spots about 3" in diameter on the screen with many more starting to appear. I have purchased many TV's over the last 50+ years. This is by far the biggest POS I ever bought. Beware POOR QUALITY!

20

Television started loosing the picture and I only hear the sound. this can go on for days minutes hours. I had this Tv 22 months when this all started happening. uhd 4k tv.I was getting ready to trash it when all of a sudden after a day of leaving it plugged in, it came on again. I love the picture on this tv. when it works. cant afford to repair it, I paid so much, to get so little. O Gresham

20

I did complaint on the toll free no. 1800407267864 of samsung customer care service....the mechanic/engineer came today as on 19/03/2019 and asked us to call on the number 7617511400 for asking of some spare parts of the TV. But that lady(on phone) said that the TV cannot be repaired as parts are not available in the company.It seemed that the above mentioned lady who seemed to be an employee of Samsung had connections with the mechanic and favoured him to force the customers buy the spare parts from this mechanic personally..

20

On November 15, 2018 I made two television purchases at CONN'S appliance store. I selected one 82 inch Samsung QLED and a 65 inch Samsung QLED this decision was based on a Samsung 55 inch that I purchased 10 year ago that continues to work very well.
Best Buy geek squad came out approximately 3-4 weeks after the initial purchase and mounted the 82 inch on the wall. Before Christmas I notice a black horizonal 1-2 inch dark spot on the right side of the screen. It continued to spread the next few days to approximately 6 inches.
I contacted the tech repair department who referred NISI out to service the problem. The tech person recommended a panel replacement.

I was not happy to hear that this brand new expensive TV needed repair this soon after the purchase.
I contacted Samsung for a replacement because the issue occurred within the first 30 days. Samsung customer service initially informed me that I had to request two to three service repairs before the replacement could happen. I could not accept that answer.

I asked to escalate my concerns and was allow to speak to another department. I was told to wait for an official answer. After a month passed. I realized I was stuck with this lemon, I call service back to schedule the repairs. NISI was again contacted to complete the repairs.
NISI said they could not remove the TV from the wall mounts and I had to take this large 82 inch TV down myself in order for them to do the repairs. I told them it cost me $150 to have Best Buy to have two men come out to mount or to remove the TV.

NISI reps reconnected me to Samsung customer service to get approval to send two men back to remove and complete repairs. The Samsung customer service rep did get approval to send two men back over to complete the job and spoke directly with the NISI authorizing the repairs.

Two days later NISI calls back to inform me that they will not remove the TV from the walls for service. I call tech support back in the evening time and encounter a new crew of service reps located what sounded like out of the States. They were short and not accommodating. They said I would have to pay to have the TV removed and remounted and warranty does not cover that area. I asked to be transferred to a manager. Agent reluctantly transferred me to her supervisor. The Supervisor answer and was apparently prepared to be angry and unwilling to politely provide information in a courteous tone. She not only supported the first agent position on I must pay to have it removed. She refused to transfer me to customer relations department and told me she could not transfer me to them because they cannot accept a call to discuss my concerns because it was not cover under the warranty.
I am requesting that Samsung customer service not tech repairs contact me to
1. Replace our TV, which is the right thing to do.
2. Make arrangements to fully honor the warranty and accept all the repair costs, which include paying someone to remove the TV from the wall and remount it after the repairs has been completed.
3.locate another repair service to replace NISI that will remove and remount our TV after repair are completed.
I should not have to incur any unnecessary charges, coordinate the removal and remounting around NISI schedule causing me more time of not having use of my TV.
The whole customer service experience has been terrible. calls routed all over the place dealing with reps who are doing their nest but does not have the experience or proper training.
I need someone to please follow up with my request.
Thanks

20

My Samsung 60" TV is broken. I purchased it on Thanksgiving 3 years ago. No I didn't purchase the extended warranty but in reality you would think that a tv from a reputable company would last more than 3 years. I am so disappointed in Samsung. My kitchen appliances are also Samsung. Sorry I did that. The cost for Samsung to come out and fix my tv is ridiculous, we may just go buy another tv but you can bet for sure its not going to be a Samsung tv.

20

I called Samsung support today and the representative was very nice and helpful. My TV blacked out but still had audio. He walked me through a few steps and seen right away that it needed servicing. After we talked a while, he gave me a ticket number to reference and told me that it would be no cost to me. I received a call from the repair facility and they told me that Samsung is not responsible for the cost but I am. I understand my warranty is expired, but I also understood that Samsung was going to extend my warranty and take care of this problem. However, I called back to clarify this and got a different representative and he informed me that they could not do that and there was something they could do, then we got disconnected. So, I called again and got yet another representative and he claims that both of the other representatives were wrong, they would not honor any service at their cost and he was very rude. I informed him that I was disappointed for being misled about the service call and this enough reason for me to not do business with Samsung ever again. Very disappointed.
Sincerely,
Randy Mabry

40

Model # LN46A650A1FXZA. I have been a customer for many years. This TV is a disaster. For the second time it is in need of repair due to poor electrical components. The first time it was repaired under warranty and now the same problem has occurred and it is no longer covered. I can tell you that i am finished with Samsung as are my employees.

40

On August 12, 2016, I purchased a Samsung television through your online stores. My husband and I spent 4 hours looking and comparing the various TVs offered. When we finally chose one and went to pay for it we thought we were done with the purchase. But no, Walmart offered us a 10% discount up to $250.00 if I would open a charge card with Wal-mart. As I do not need or want another credit card I was very much enticed by a $25.00 savings and I believe 6 months interest free payments.

So I said yes let's do it,so I spent another 3 hours trying to pay for this TV as your application apparently does not recognize my address (from what I could tell), I contacted your customer service via email and a very nice young woman tried to help but to no avail, I was even in touch with Synchrony Bank who also tried very hard to help and gave me some information that said I was approved but could not give me actual credit card number. The information I was given did not allow me to be accepted for a Walmart credit card on the spot and I was forced to use my VISA credit card as I needed the television. My old one stopped working. I picked up the TV at your Shallotte, NC 28459 store...service was wonderful.

2 weeks later I get the credit card in the mail #5239141505860837 with letter saying "at the time you applied your account was not able to be instantly opened" but take this paper and get 1 10% off purchases by 9-10-16. I am very angry about this. Do you really think I am going to run to Walmart so I can get 10% off a $40.00 grocery purchase. I have not activated this card and have no intentions of doing so unless I receive a $25.00 gift card to make up for the annoyance and inconvenience this has caused me. I will still shop at Walmart but it will be on my terms not Walmart's. As for your customer service rating: Your store service was 5 stars.

Your CS rep tried her best so she gets 5 stars. Whoever takes credit applications get a boo.

20

3 years ago when I purchased my house I bought all Samsung appliances through out my house. Researching online I believed you had the highest quality. I have had some issues with the ice maker on my fridge but have been pleased. With that being said I also purchased a un60eh6003f led tv from beat buy at the same time. This tv was not cheap and thought I had bought the highest quality I could get but here just a couple of years later and this tv will not come on, just clicks and goes right back off. I have a small tv sitting on my mantle to watch because I refuse to purchase another one this soon. The serial no is z6a33cdca01130. I hope you can resolve this issue for me. I also have 2 other Samsung TVs in my house. I will be force to search other companies for future purchase if not. I feel like I paid good money for nothing.

40

Samsung had a promotion where you'd get a 48 inch Samsung smart TV if you added a new line of service on the AT&T Next Plan in conjunction with having UVERSE or direct TV. I did exactly that, followed all instructions needed to redeem my claim since 4/18/16. Samsung never sent through TV. They keep finding excuses to deny the claim even though everything is correct. I've called them numerous times, waited on the phone over one hour or more at times, been promised follow ups, and nothing happened. I even emailed Samsung's office of the President and never got a response. Samsung is deceptive in promoting products that they have no intention to give you. I've had horrible customer service experiences before but Samsung is the worst.

20

Samsung had a promotion where you'd get a 48 inch Samsung smart TV if you added a new line of service on the AT&T Next Plan in conjunction with having UVERSE or direct TV. I did exactly that, followed all instructions needed to redeem my claim since 4/18/16. Samsung never sent through TV. They keep finding excuses to deny the claim even though everything is correct. I've called them numerous times, waited on the phone over one hour or more at times, been promised follow ups, and nothing happened. I even emailed Samsung's office of the President and never got a response. Samsung is deceptive in promoting products that they have no intention to give you. I've had horrible customer service experiences before but Samsung is the worst.

40

I purchased a Samsung TV on Xmas eve as a present for my self six months later I have had the screen replaced and the second time some sort of Module. I also purchased a Samsung Note 4 phone and not even 12 months old and I have been told no warranty as there appears to be moister damage. Definitely will by the last time I purchase any goods with the brand Name Samsung attached to them so many other companies out there with far superior products.

40

If there was a - Star I would rate it as such. I was on the telephone this time for over 50 minutes. I purchased a Samsung Sound bar to couple with our new 4K SUHD TV from Legend Mico. back in July of last year. We finally moved into the new home in January and proceeded to have someone hook up our equipment. We very rarely use the Sound Bar - so imagine our surprise when it started shutting off on us for no reason. When I contacted Samsung I was told that the date on the ticket was the date they go by, and our sound bar was actually a refurbished piece of equipment.

We opted to have it repaired and were told it would be under a 90 Warranty period. The thing shipped back to us at the end of March. We again, had someone hook it up, and rarely use it. Now, 3 months later, it is turning itself on and the volume is shooting up. I was on with technical support, and she was about to issue a repair ticket when I was told that the repair ticket date was 3/18. Not the date we received it, not the date it was hooked up. Because of this date, the thing is out of warranty once again. I believe you have faulty products, and should stand behind them. The excuse of it being a few days out of warranty doesn't fly.

My problem escalated up to Executive Customer Relations Mr. D'Andre who told me he was very sorry but Samsung can do nothing for us except to charge for yet another repair.

40

My 65 inch tv is 2 yrs old and its broken. Hundreds and maybe thousands of other purchasers also have the same problem with their Samsung televisions where the tv stops working and just cycles on and off on and off. Samsung is aware of the problem but does nothing about it. All they say is sorry, you are out of warranty. They offered to send a serviceman to my house at my expense, and that person was coming from another state. How costly would that be? I had been on the phone and online with their support people who could not help me and one guy actually had me reset the tv to factory specs and now I've not only got a tv that cycles on and off randomly, but it is NO LONGER a High Definition tv. Ive lost High Def because of them and they refuse to accept that they caused this and also refuse to accept responsibility for manufacturing defective televisions.

40

The "guide" on my Samsung SmartTV quit working correctly two weeks ago. I called Samsung two weeks ago about the issue and never re ceived a call back. So today (06/20) I called them and gave them the 'ticket number'. The problem I was told was that the TV broadcasters are sending out the wrong information (which is bogus based on searching this issue myself online). I was then told to 'fix' the issue, I would have to have the SmartTV "clock" set to the wrong time. Well, after 45+ minutes of discussion to include being put on hold, we ended the issue in disagreement.

I told Samsung the problem is with their software/time zone program they said it was TV Broadcaster problem. So while I live in EASTERN time zone, I have tricked the TV into thinking I live in the ATLANTIC time zone (of course manually changing the time). BTW - the default 'auto' setting for time doesn't work right - and wasn't working right on the TV right out the box, so I have always manually controlled the time of the TV. The "guide" worked just fine from December 2015 through May 2016. The last two weeks (June) is when the problem arose. So I hardly believe it's a "TV broadcast" problem.

20

Had a Samsung TV PS60F5500 purchased 14/2/15, need a total NEW screen due to lines on the TV fitted 26/8/15. No screen available. A new TV was offered in it's place. A problem was that I had purchased a web cam at Christmas for my PS60F5500 which now is useless as will not work on my 65UEJU7500. This pensioner then spent an hour on line telling this story to Den, transcript reference 4537336 making a formal complaint. The result of this I was informed someone would call me the very next day- GUESS WHAT- Yes you are right NO contact, the complaint totally ignored.

I have now spent 32 minutes chatting to Scott from the complaints department at Sheffield, that has informed me to write in to a Sheffield address. I am without a webcam. Is this too much to ask. How valuable is your reputation? Obviously less than £70 for the cost of a new webcam.

40

Never buy a Samsung product again. You have a problem with our set turning on and off by itself and checking on the internet there are many, many, many more complaints for the same problem. This is a problem that you know you have and are not willing to do anything about us consumers who have paid $2000+ for your garbage tv's. Your customer service stinks and you don't care about the customer. I'll never buy from your company again. You should change your attitude with customer complaints. We are the reason you are still in business. Your company should cater to the customer and fix your design problems at your expense. I know I won't hear a response from you.

40

Purchased a 45" TV 13 months ago. Now it does not work and the warranty has expired by one month. They want $75.00 just to come and look at it. If your products only last 13 months, just after the warranty who needs them. I could quit buying groceries for a month and get the TV fixed but at the ripe old age of 85 I need to eat. Your TV stinks and your service stinks and I would never ever buy a Samsung product again or recommend one. I am sure there is no one in your Company that really gives a darn.

40

Purchased a Samsung 55" television in January 2015, it quit working April 23rd 2015. Sound works but screen is black. Called Samsung, no problem call this repairman who does our warranty work. So I called he came and picked up the Tv kept it for 3 weeks and returned it 4 days ago still in need of the original repair. I called Samsung they said well we need 4-5 days to make a decision on what to do, a refund or send another television. That is not taking care of business that is operating like a shyster would do as far as I am concerned I will never buy nor my children buy another Samsung product. Not a good way to do business. Today is May 28th and I just called again, a lady named Tina Samsung employee number 83600 said sorry that is Samsung policy, you must wait.

40

I purchased a series 6 model un46es6500f serial z4tf3cvc303841 on 6/4/2012. I am writing to tell you that I am an extremely upset customer. A few months ago, my tv went out. I had a blank screen with sound but no picture. I debated on what to do. I called Samsung and was told I could take it to Gabes for service. I was going to try and fix it myself but gave up and decided to take it to Gabes.

After having it for about 2 weeks, I got a call from Gabes telling me that my tv could not be fixed and needed to be SCRAPED. I was told that 2 of the boards had been replaced, and it blowed both of them. With this tv only being less than 3 years old and I paid over $1,000.00. I will never again pay that much money for a Samsung tv. The only reason I purchased was because of the name. Your tv's are not worth it. This tv should have lasted for many more years to come. I think Samsung should do something about this.

40

We purchased a 32 in. Samsung for my mother for Christmas 2014. This week, the color disappeared and the picture was 'ghost-like.' A repairman, after looking at it, told us that the "backlights' were bad and that this has been a problem with Samsung TVs. He also said that it would be cheaper for us to purchase a new TV rather than trying to repair the 'old' set. We did send in the warranty, but it has probably expired since the set was 16 months old. Needless to say, we are not happy and did not purchase a new Samsung!

40

I rang your office this morning, explaining that, my tv keeps on clicking and now won't come on. I did all the test the asked me to but still nothing. They gave me my red number 2118208463 and a number to ring H video by me to have it repaired. I rand H video to be told they would require £55 to come and look at it, then the man said you probably would not pay to have it repairs as its over 5yrs old with no extended warranty. I rang back your office explaining this and received no help just another phone number off Maria, which turned out to be a fax number. I have read forums which have confirmed the fault is , that the wrong capacitors where fitted and you where obliged to replace them. I am extremely upset as I told your office my 9yr old grandson is staying for easter holidays, we downloaded and paid for Paddington the movie off sky, which now we cannot watch. I am highly upset with the service I have received this morning.

40

Purchased an LED TV 5 years ago for $4500.00. The screen went on it a couple of months ago, the technican quoted me $500.00 but then the office phoned me and said it Was $1800.00. They gave me some pathetic excuse as to why it was so much more expensive. I lodged a complaint on the Samsung Website - no answer. I sent a letter to Samsung Customer Service over a month ago, still no answer. The TV has cost me $900.00 for each year I have had it. 5 years for a $4500.00 television is not good. I am happy to pay $500.00 as initially quoted but I can't get an answer from anyone. I am now thinking of going to Ombudsman as I can get no response.

Have feedback for Samsung TV?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!