Rushcard Customer Service
Rated 1.08 of 5 Stars
Based on 40 Complaints

Contact Rushcard Corporate

Toll free phone number:

Welcome to the Rushcard complaints department brought to you by HissingKitty. Experienced poor customer service? We make it easy to file a formal complaint against Rushcard online. Simply use our free form and your feedback will be instantly forwarded for review. Need to contact the Rushcard corporate office? We have the mailing address, phone number, and email address listed below.

Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Rushcard Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Rushcard headquarters address

    Mailing address needed.

  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    Toll-free number pending.

  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Credit Cards



Top Rushcard Complaints

Browse more than 40 reviews submitted so far

20

I called in April 12.2019 about me loosing my card. The only option on the automated system was to cancel the card. I pressed option 3 as prompted. An agent answered and asked me my card number or social security number, date of birth, phone number and address. I was trying to explain to the agent that I no longer live at the address on the account. That I needed the replacement card to be sent to my friends house or my job. They said they couldn't do that unless I changed my address by faxing in a letter of request.. I asked what items did I need to do that. They said I needed a photo id with my current address on it. I told the agent I didn't have a current address I'M homeless. She then asked me for a utility bill in my name. I once again tried to explain I'm homeless and don't have housing or any bills in my name. I said what am I suppose to do. The supervisor told me to get a new photo id. with a current address on it. I don't understand why rushcard cant send a new card to the address I requested without all the drama. Before the agent could even answer my question I was asked a serious of questions just to prove it was me but yet I have to send in additional proof that its me. This is outrageous and poor customer service. I called back 2 hours later stating I found my rushcard and the agent couldn't unblock my card. I was told I was told I should of asked to put it on a temporary hold. I told the agent that wasn't a option I was told about. I should have been told all the options before I made the choice. i have been a cardholder since 2012 and I no longer wish to be a member. I just want my replacement card so I can get all my money off my card. I will no longer be getting my direct deposits to this card either.

20

They are the absolute worst company to
Go with As far as prepaid cards go. Do not go with them. When I applied online with them I put in certain information, such as my updated phone number and email and then they decided to put in old phone numbers and email so I never had access to the account and I can never get my money when it was time to go online and do my banking and I’m still having trouble getting my money to this day. Nobody speaks English they’re all from another country and they make it impossible to get a hold of anybody there then my balance keeps dwindling down and they tell me they can’t give me information on my account. Total frauds

20

Dispute #: 12050410
Card ending in 9016

I have been a customer of Rush card since 2007. And they do not care!!!
I feel like they are read
ing for a script and cannot say anything different. Not even a proper response to question. Very frustrating talking to someone in another country. And after today, I AM OFFICIALLY DONE WITH RUSH CARD!!!

On March 13, 2019 I got breakfast and must have left my card or dropped it.
At lunch, I went to look for my card and I could not find it.
I checked my transaction history and noticed 3 unauthorized charges.

$15.33 for Big Lots in Van Nuys, CA
$9.30 for Burger king in Canoga Park, CA
$26.37 CVS Pharmacy Canoga Park, CA

I called right away. I had my card cancelled and requested a new one.
I also requested for dispute documents to be sent to be via email.I received the documents March 16. I completed and faxed back on March 19, 2019.

I placed a call to confirm they were received. And I was told by the agent dispute seemed strange as I had visited 2 of the 3 establishments before.
I explained I lost my card in Canoga Park, my neighborhood. Whoever picked it up, picked it up in canoga park and went to local places. 2, that I so happen to visit frequently. I already felt judged and accused of lying.

I asked when I could expect my provisional credit and he said March 29.

Woke up Morning of March 29, checked my account and there were no credits for charges.

Called Rushcard to inquire. This is where the headache starts.
I was told March 26 by dispute was denied due to no error found / no network error found. I was told they completed an investigation and determined to error. I asked about details of investigation. What exactly did they find to determine there was no error. No explanation provided and I am livid.

I asked to speak with a supervisor or someone in dispute department and the rep refused. After numerous request. Finally she connects me to an account specialist who just as unhelpful as her. They have no real clear answer to your questions.

I had to ask for corporate information. I will get my story out to everyone who will listen. This treatment is not ok. Rush card does not care about their customers. I do not feel like my money is safe with them. This has given me the most uneasy feeling. That someone can violate me, steal from me and my financial institution does not have my back. SO disappointing. My anxiety is through the roof, i am having panic attacks. This is just horrible.

Somebody please help or refer me to someone who can.

20

Customer service cancelled my card without my authorization. Then when I called back, I was informed that I can pay 35.00 for rush delivery to receive my card. I didn't authorize this to begin with. When I asked to speak to a supervisor above her, she kept giving me the run around. I am going to have to have my money go elsewhere. I can't believe thses people, can u borrow money from somewhere else. The very first rep hung up on me. Bad bizz

20

They have been holding my money hostage over a phone number I had 2 years ago. I wish I never even heard of this company.

20

I wouldn’t even give them any stars my card had been expired since January 1st 2019 and I have been jumping through there hoops to be able for them to send me out a new card so I can use my money off of it... worst CS ever and worse Back office that can’t get things done in a timely matter They took the money out of my account but still refuse to send out a new card to me.. I just them 0 stars they are the worse prepaid card ever

20

Company asked for documents to send me a replacement card I sent to them three times and no results.when I requested this i had already changed my address and they still sent it to the old address i want my money from this company.

20

This is Mr.Reed Larry (larryjuic83@gmail.com) and this stupid card is not working and I have been trying to call ya'll to no avail. My pin number is not what I put in a request for and some body at y'all company is stealing money off my damn card. My new contact number is 573-482-8747... somebody need to contact me asap to fix this mess or be sued.
Sincerely,
C'Allah

20

I have been on hold for about two hours now and have not spoken to no one.

20

My card was stolen and my direct deposit was set up to this card so I called in to order a new card so that I would be able to access my pay check I ordered the new card on the 13th of Dec 2018 they said it would take 7-10 business days after the 10th business day when i did not recieve the card I called customer service and asked them why I had not received it yet they said I should have and they did their job so they are not waiving an overnight fee to send a new one so I can pay 35$ or continue to wait mind you all my bills are due I had no money for my rent and my 3000.00 check was stuck on the card with no way to access it I had no money for food or gas to get to work and ended up getting late fees on all my bills so finally I break down and spend the 35$ to get my card sent overnight so they give me a tracking number and the next day it says my card is delivered at my front door so I rush home and the card is not at my home so I call ups to see where the card was left and they tell me in aurora at the front door I dont live in aurora havent for 6 months and I verified my correct address every time I would call i.... So i jump in my ae and rush over to my old apartment 30 mins away and theres my card on the ground outside for anyone to take. I call rush card customer service and im told that owe it was a computer glitch and they feel bad and will get me my 35 dollars fee back for the overnight since it was there mess up. No sorry that i havent had 1 dollar of my money for 28 days.. so now it has been over a week still no refund so i call again and the refund was never sent for manager review and they want me to wait even longer this whole "computer glitch" cost me so much money and time and they still havent even tried to make it better. and still lying saying they sent it to the right address but i have the packaging

20

Rush closed my account without informing why. They sent me two checks. Every check cashing place I went to wouldn't cash the checks. I been wrestling with them for over 2yrs trying to get my money. What can I to get my money?

20

I have requested to update my address but due to financial fraud being done but I have sent my documents four times and they are telling me they can’t see the copies all four copies in color and black and white from three different facilities

20

i had reported my card stolen but when i called the next mornin all i got was the run around

20

hello my is Dekeshia carter i am writing to let you guys no that i cannot use my card beacuse win i call rushcard they could help me so if you guys can call me back and help me to try to take the money off of my card thank you my phone number is 2516486856

0

I have been with Rush card for a long time for me not to be able to get information on my account I have never got asked about no address on the account I have moved my address not the same... This just started Saturday when I called the number then when I call Rush they have me going to the same representative can't talk to no supervisor and because I can't answer the five questions which the only one they keep asking me is about my address I had to use my social to get this RushCard not fair to me has been a loyal customer to y'all I'm thinking about getting a lawyer. My new email address is antionettevette@gmail.com I need to hear from some one just got off the phone with him again same man from Saturday

20

i have requested a replacement card three times, the last time it was confirmed but never received card, every time i request a card i get charged which is not right, now i have funds on my account i cannot access, because they deactivated a card i was using until i received my card in the mail, now i need my funds returned ,and i need to access my funds asap

20

CUSTOMER SERVICE IS HORRIBLE. I WANT MY $103.99 BACK!! BEEN DEALING WITH THIS SINCE AUGUST 2018. IVE SENT ALL THE INFO/PROOF NEEDED/REQUESTED/REQUIRED TO GIVE ME MY MONEY. SO WHY HAVE I NOT BEEN GIVEN MY MONEY!?!

20

I contacted Rushcard on 11/1/18 and requested that my account be closed out and my funds mailed to me due to poor customer services practices by Ruchcard customer service. I have been a member with Rushcard over 10 years. I spoke with a customer service representative and a supervisor on 11/1/18 and was assured that a request was being sent to the main office to close my account and send me my funds. I then spoke to another representative on 11/6/18 (Jeff Employee Id# 2058405) and was told that he would send another request being nothing had been done. I called yet again today 11/9/18 and spoke to customer service and a supervisor by the name of Coco (employee ID# 073925) and was told yet again that another request was being sent and it would take an additional 7-10 business days. Since this ordeal started it has now been 6 business days and nothing has happened. I will be filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and also look into further action if this matter is not rectified by 11/16/18. I have been patient enough and I am tired of the level of ineptitude and incompetence that has been exhibited by your employees and supervisors. You are holding MY money and I want it back so that I can cut ties with your organization completely. I demand a response regarding this matter immediately. You all do not even get 1 star from me due to your extremely poor service.

20

I have been a member since 2011 & i need a replacement card in which I apply for on Oct 1,2018 which I haven't received i Iive in a rural area so my p.o. Box 537 has to be attached on the letter in order to receive my mail i call today to let them know... i haven't still have receive my card but you want me to pay another $5.00 for a replacement card first of all I haven't received my card i shouldn't have to pay for a card that I paid for the first time and never receive rushcard I'm done

20

your service member's are rude
why can t we contact dispute department? I have been a member for several years I don't get why you are such a large company you must have
done this action a million times yet you also don't give your customers a corporate ladder to climb when they need help. there has to be some one in charge

20

I had a replacement card sent to me at 4600 sth27th street by rush card rush card used ups ups did not deliver my package once I found out thyat I didn't received my card that day I called right away to have another one sent out which I received the secnd one at the same address 2 days later I was charged 35 dollars for both time it was sent I never received the first card they told me while I was ordering the second card that they would refund the money for the replacement I never received I never received no funds I have called about 8 times rush card put in a offline request they say 4 times never received my refund for the first card I asked a supervisor if I could dispute the transaction she said no this is crazy all I know for sure is I was charged for something I never received or do I know for sure it was even sent out so for 1 replacement card that took 6 days to received which I,supposed to receive in 2 days was 70 dollars im not talking about the second charge but if you ask me im paying ALL THIS MONEY TO RECIEVE my card quickly not only did I have to wait extremely long due to a mistake made by the shipping company they hired to deliver my package help this is not right I feel likerush card is robbing me and like don't care I have been a customer for 3 years please help

20

No communication as to why deposits are not being posted...customer service rep lie and always blame the employer...this is becoming a habit with late postings...we are dropping Rush card ..company is not reliable and not honest I

20

I've been with rush card for 11 years and all throughout those 11 years I don't get my money on time..I was supposed to receive my money two days in advance and half the time they give me run arounds about my money,and tell me oh meta bank is experiencing some issues but to mind you I have friends who have rush card also,so how is it my buddies get theirs on time and I have to wait..guess those 11 years mean nothing to you guys cuz if the customer matter than why haven't y'all fix the problems....

20

These sorry people that's are called representative is not helping me get my money back on things I didn't buy I been with them since 2008 and every year it's getting ridiculous 62.00 as of today and they can't refund money back

20

I will not get another Rushcard again!! They keep your money, take money out your account without you knowing. I am reporting them to the Social Sercurity Office about holding government checks. THEY ARE SCAM PLEASE DO NOT GET A RUSHCARD CAUSE THEY WILL RUSH YOUR MONEY OUT YOUR ACCOUNT AND ACT LIKE THEY DON'T KNOW WHAT'S GOING ON!!!!

20

They steal money

20

Its the worst card service ive ever came across. Im cutting up the card. I put $80 on my card made a $60 payment but rushcard figured i owed them the other $20 on my card and charged me 2 monthly fees and a card usage fee witch left me with 15 cents on my card. So rushcard use that 15 cents to kiss my ass

20

Youll need to give me my money this dont make no since youll holding my money for what i faxed youll stupid asses all the information you'll fucking needed

20

I sent all the documents rush card ask me for i got different customer service people telling me that it wasnt accepted and rejected and some telling me that it was accepted you'll have all the documents you'll need why cant you unblock my fucking card now im getting pissed i have kids i have to take care of and youll just holding my dam money

20

I am not and never have been a holder of a Visa Prepaid Rushcard, however for months and months my email address is wrongly being bombarded with Rushcard balance updates, transaction details and numerous Rushcard incentive emails.

I am a UK citizen and live in the UK. I am unable to call US "free phone" telephone numbers from the UK to speak to customer services and all emails I have sent (the last on July 15th, this one to agent@rushcard.com as advised on the Rushcard website) have gone unacknowledged and unanswered.

I would like my email address removed from Rushcard systems with immediate effect to stop receipt of unwanted and inappropriate emails relating to what must be somebody else's Rushcard.

Why it is not possible to unsubscribe from updates that I never subscribed to I do not know.

20

Rush card is full of sh-# they stole my money and refuse to give any of it back !!

20

I am just now receiving a settlement check from RushCard that is dated 12/23/16. I am needing another check issued to me with a valid date. I have tried to contact the corporate office about this matter, but have not been successful.

20

Not being able to access the mobile app due to account information being outdated. Not allowing me to update my information so I can gain access back to the app

20

I put money on my rush card so I can use lyft for work now it's monday and my money still isn't in my card.i spoke to people from money gram and they said the money was sent to rush card.the problem with rush card is it's no way to speak to a actual person I keep getting a computer that don't even give a option to speak to a representative. This is crazy where is my money

20

They are very unprofessional and no help at resolving the answer to your question. They held my money for a week and a half I spoke to an employee about the specific check I was expecting to receive and the amount. They didn't document they spoke with me and sent my check back now I have to wait a whole nother week. I would not advise rush card to anyone.

20

I got a email that a rushcard settlement going out. What's up with that I tried calling but I got the same person over and over.

40

On October 13, 2016 I reserved a stay at an hotel resort. On this stay I had a free room with an $40 pre authorities deposit (meaning you get back once you check out) I check out on October 14, 2016 at 7am. I was told by hotel staff that the funds will be released. I waited 2 day Rush never made my funds back available on my car stating I should check with the merchant and I did. The merchant stated on October 15, 2016 that they release the $40 back. I call Rush once again then Rush customer care stated that they need the merchant to fax over confirmation that they wasn't going collect because it's showing in pending status. I then call the merchant on 3 way with Rush Rep.

They agree to fax documents and Rush promises me my funds will be place be once the receive fax and they receive fax. Now supposedly the system want allow them to manually put funds back on card it actually make you wonder what type of prepaid service is this. I will never be rush card member every again once these issues are resolve been member since 2007. Bye Rush this makes you feel that they just like Well Fargo stealing people money.

40

I had unauthorized transactions on card ending 0329 from merchant Planet Fitness a few months ago. I filed a complaint & asked for a new card number with a new account number. Unfortunately, Rushcard sent me a new card with a new number, but it had the same account number.

The Rushcard representative assured me that the merchant couldn't bill my new card ending 8509, because it had a different card number. To my surprise, the merchant billed my new card ending 8509 another 24.95, so I filed another dispute & filled the dispute form in a timely manner & mailed it in to Rushcard. After a month or so I followed up on my claim & I was told no information was received.

60

The thought of the Company using Russell Simmons as their face is very egregious. I feel that the call centers utilized for customer service and support are just occupying time and space. While I am typing this, I have been on a call for 1:04:30. Yes, that's 1 hour, 4 minutes, and counting. I bought an item and found out the item was defective and took it back the same day. The company's bank released the funds the same day. Rush said it would take 3-5 days. They said that they would need to speak with the merchant. The merchant was on a 3-way call and verified. The company told that it would take up to 2 days for the refund to process. Fast forward to today. Now they're telling me that I have to wait 90 days? 3 months? Really?

20

I save my time with Prepaid Visa card in paying my bills and online shopping. Prepaid Visa card that lets you shop, get cash at ATMs, pay bills, buy online and get Direct Deposit. No credit checks. No overdraft fees. After ID Verification, your card arrives with 7 - 10 days and you can load your cash in the card. You can either select Unlimited plan or pay as you go plan as per your affordability. Tax refund is faster and there is no waiting in check-cashing lines. Log on and apply for the Rushcard immediately.

Have feedback for Rushcard?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!