Raymour & Flanigan Customer Service
Rated 1.04 of 5 Stars
Based on 52 Complaints

Contact Raymour & Flanigan Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-866-383-4484

Raymour & Flanigan is a privately owned American based furniture/mattress retail chain with 134 stores across New York state and Northeast US. In 2011, with only 95 stores, sales were over 1 billion USD. There are over 4,000 employees.

To reach Customer Care call 1-866-383-4484 or find helpful Support here. To write a letter to CEO Neil Goldberg address an envelop with Raymour & Flanigan Corporate Office, 7248 Morgan Road, Liverpool, NY 13090. Corporate office phone number is 315-453-2500.

Name brand furniture lines are carried such as Ethan Allen, Lane, La-Z-Boy, Brohill and Cindy Crawford Home. Gift registry and Platinum Protection are available. Social support is found on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube and Pinterest.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Raymour & Flanigan Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Raymour & Flanigan headquarters address

    • 7248 Morgan Road, Liverpool, NY 13090
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-866-383-4484
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A
  • Customer service hours

    7am-6pm EST, Weekdays

Browse reviews of other Furniture Stores



Top Raymour & Flanigan Complaints

Browse more than 52 reviews submitted so far

20

The store on Broadway and West 66th street is run in a very unprofessional manger by so called managers. Every single one of their managers lie, are disrespectful and rude and give the customers a very hard time. The sales people are nice and try to help but are overruled by these charlatan managers. I bought a queen mattress with an adjustable frame. They did not have one in the store to try out. It arrived and the frame was very uncomfortable and it also came with a defective remote which the Manager told me would be replaced. It is now 2 weeks and I have not received the remote nor a call or email from the manager. I also asked them to return the adjustable frame but was told that they would not take it back once it was delivered. What sort of a policy is that? I have had several other problems with this store in the past but went there because it was conveniently located for me. NEVER AGAIN! BEWARE OF THE CHARLATANS AND CHEATS WHO RUN THIS STORE. Don’t shop here ever. That’s my sincere advice to you!

20

On 11/17/2018, my husband and I purchased a Wetzel 3 pc Sectional Sofa from Raymour & Flanagan; first time customers. Two weeks ago one of the seating section broke. You cannot sit in that section at all. My husband called to set up an appointment so the technician can come and try to repair the sofa. First disappointment we could not get a scheduled appointment until July 20th. Second disappointment, Now today, July 17th my husband received a called where they now are pushing back the appointment another week, July 27th. I have a function that I was hosting at my home, unfortunately now I have to postpone it. They had to reschedule the appointment because the technician that have my route had an unexpected emergency and that’s clearly understandable but for a major company like Raymour & Flanagan I just expected that they would have back up technician or something like that. For example, if I get sick or have an unexpected emergency that causes me not to go to work, there is someone there that can get the job done still. This is so disappointing and I’m not sure if I’ll purchase anything else from this company , if this is the kind of service I’m looking forward to. I hope I can get my sofa fix before the summer gone.

20

I purchased a mattress at your Big Flats store Friday 7/12/19. I’ve been giving nothing but a run around every since on delivery. Store says 7 days a week delivery. I told them I’d be home all day Sunday. They want me to take a day off work to be home for my delivery. They want me to accommodate them, not them accommodate the customer. It’s suppose to be delivered this Friday. I told them several times I work until 2pm, after that time I’d be home. The manager only wanted to argue with me stating it would be a morning delivery being it was a light day. Also your adds state about the Big mattress sale with next day delivery!!! What these woman that run this store don’t know is I was planning on purchasing all new living room furniture from your store. Not Now. Thank you for your time. Also if I don’t get my mattress Friday afternoon I will expect my credit card to be credited back in my account and I will shop somewhere else for a mattress.

20

I bought an $8000 Temperpedic bed on 5/28/2019
I bought 2 XL Twin mattresses after being assured they Would not separate
Upon arrival I realized that was untrue so I immediately called and told them of my dissatisfaction and was assured it would be rectified immediately
One manager told me I owed another $300 for restocking fees??
I calculated the price of the mattresses and found there was a significant difference in price ($1440)
Calling again I said I would buy a sectional couch with the difference and told them the scu number
This has been going on for far too long
Customer service is deplorable and also unethical as I was being fleeced out of $1740
I was told by a manager yesterday that he did not have to talk to me as I am justifiably upset and frustrated so I assured him he did not have to talk to me and hung up
From there I contacted the Attorney General and today the better business bureau and will be contacting my lawyer
I want my $1440 in cash not credit as I will NEVER do business with Raymour and Flannigan and will do my best to spread the word far and wide the unscrupulous business tactics
And I want the mattress delivered within this week!
Eddilyn Daab

20

I ordered some items from R and F and was happy with the customer service. So when i found a coffee and end table i wanted made my Bernhardt i decided to give the sale to R and Fl, specifically a Salesman at the North Haven, CT store named Oscar. He was so nice with my first order i decided to call him to place the order. I could have ordered it from other stores but wanted to give the business to R and Fl. At any rate I ordered the items over the phone with Oscar. It took a real long time to come in, actually when i called to ask when the order would be in they said MID AUGUST. I was really busy with my 90 year old ill, bed ridden Mom and put the tables on the back burner. After looking at reviews and pictures i was worried about them matching my decor - i emailed R and F to ask what if i do not like the items what do i do. No one got back to me. I then get a call that the items were in and i asked if i could first come in and look at them, she said if they ship to store you have to pick them up yourself. I read somewhere online that there is a 72 hr return policy. Well my items were delivered yesterday and i called today to ask about a return and was told they are mine. No one EVER TOLD ME WHEN PLACING THE ORDER WHEN A MESSAGE ABOUT DELIVERY that i would have had to NOT ACCEPT THE ITEM WHEN DELIVERED. How do you do that if you do not know if you like it, how do you do that with two men asking for a signature and running out the door for the next delivery. When i ordered the item i should have been told at that point the REFUND/EXCHANGE policy. It was ordered at the store over the phone - so i could not view an online website. At any rate I am willing to pay shipping back and restock fee or whatever. I paid for the shipping to my house. I have a whole condo to furnish and there are alot more furniture and items i need and i will never shop at Raymour and Flanigan again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will make sure to spread the word because this is not fair. They hope you order from them, accept the item, and keep it even if you do not like it. That is AWFUL business practice and awful customer service. I am a very UNHAPPY CUSTOMER Right now.

20

Spent over 7000.00 in one day on a living room set and two twin beds for my kids. The first couch was broken. *Sofas that reclined*. The coffee tablehas scratches. They brought us new ones. New coffee table has scratches and again sofa works when it wants to. I paid a loy of money yo yhe Stroudsburg, pa store. When spoke to store manager I was given 100.00 gift card for your store. I want compensation as this was a lot of money and not the quality to stand behind it.

20

I purchased a mattress, reference Ticket Number: 06269R4AHJK, located in Horseheads, NY. I then ordered the platinum protection plan for my mattress a day later from customer sales rep “JULIE.” In the amount of $36 or $37. Upon delivery of my mattress, I was not provided a mattress protector because they stated the platinum plan I ordered was for the adjustable base that I ordered as well. I then spoke with the manager from the store who refused to honor me the plan because of their mistake. He stated I would need to pay an additional $70 for their mistake. I’m not happy with their service and very displeased. Is there any way to fix this problem? Any help with this would be greatly appreciated.

20

I bought a recliner from your Deptford NJ STORE. I sleep in this chair because I am disabled and can not lie on a flat bed. The chair is under warranty. After waiting 8 days for a service call to replace the motor I was called by your people on the 8 th day and informed that it would take 4 more weeks for them to get a motor and then they would call and reschedule repair. I keep saying I am disabled and sleep in it but get no help! It’s been 2 weeks now and I’m desperate and in pain! I need HELP! This service is UNACCEPTABLE! I expected much better service from your company! That’s why I purchased from you.

20

I cannot even give them one star. We ordered a bed that was delivered with a missing part. When I went to the merchant to get the part, I was told to contact the manufacturer. The manufacturer delivered a part that was not for the bed. I went to the store on 2 occasions to get a part. I was told that they would do a full exchange on the bed and I scheduled a delivery for June 14th. I did not get a call scheduling the exchange and when I called, I was told that the exchange was never scheduled.
This has been a total disappointment from start to finish and it would appear that since I attempted to resolve this amicably that this is the standard operating procedure for this store.

20

I was billed in excess of my purchase and was supposed to receive a $65 refund, I kept calling the Jamaica ave branch and was given a run around. The third call I talked to Adela and she was very rude and screamed at me saying it is not her concern that I am feeling like nobody cares. I just want my money back.

40

we are older seniors (84 & 90). who purchased a mattress in sept ,2018. So far we have had to replace 4 mattress for various reasons. The first had a solid piece of wood all around it which make it very hard for us to get out of bed without having to slide on this wood. Next one was deffective. Weonly slept on it a couple weeks and it had a sink hole.or whatever you call it. Next one made loud crunchey noises when we slept. This fourth one is the same..Service dept is again coming to check it out but I no longer want one of your mattresses. I really would like a full refund so I can shop elsewhere. We are not big or fat people so I do not know what the problem. We don't want to go through this process again. Please help us get our refund so we can get a quite nights sleep.
Joan kempisty (716-863-3977)

20

Delivery call to me at 7:54 am to schedule delivery between 11:00 am and 2:00 PM same day. This was tardy. Delivery driver Never showed or called. At about 2:55 PM, I called to complain and spoke to "Customer Care Manager " Diamond. Employee #DMSR, who stated estimated time of arrival 4:30 PM. They NEVER SHOWED. I called "Diamond" again at 5;07 pm and all she offered was to reschedule and a nuisance gift card of $25.00. I refused the "de minimus" gift card. Gross Neglience on the part of everyone. A company that has an overall rating of only one star?

20

I think that you hve False Advertising, I don't think the people that I have dealt with are fully trained or are giving false information to tell customers.

I was told you did Veterans Discounts but when I tried to get it was told "not on sale items" Since about everything in your stores are considered on sale I find that misleading. After threatening to cancel my order the manager did make it possible to get my discount. I was told by two different manages, that on mattresses deliver would be the next day IF if I called before 8 the night before. Today while in the store I asked to have my delivery the next day only to receive a call after I left the store to be told I would not get the delivery until Friday. Today is Tuesday, what is wrong with this picture. I am very upset with this and consider it false advertising.

I explained that I had been sleeping in my recliner for 12 days due to having a falling tree destroy my bedroom.I actually purchased the mattress and special remote control for the bed on Monday morning plus the 5 year warranty. I would like to hear from someone concerning this matter better than AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. I will be going on line to express my displeasure. This all happened in your NEW OUTLET STORE IN KINGSTON, NEW YORK YOUR PROMPT ATTENTION WILL BE MORE THAN APPRECIATED.

20

In 2014 bought a chair play at that time we purchased the premium protection plan. Several occasions service was required on this chair.

Last time service was rendered was December 2017. At that time the service company from Premium Platinum Service stated after this repair the "footboard" would have to be replaced. Also at the time of the service I informed that we were relocating to South Carolina. I was told the service, if needed in the future could be rendered Nationwide.

Approximately one month ago I called Raymour Flanigan for service on this chair again. The customer service rep that I spoke with at the Stamford, CT office stated she would have to get back to me after she checks on the availability of the footboard that would have to be replaced..... I heard nothing from this person.

I called Raymour and Flanigan today and was informed that I needed to call Platinum Premium that 866-475-9170 utilizing my customer ticket number MEEKJ28736.

I called the Platinum Repair service who stated they could not help me in any way because I now reside in South Carolina.

This is totally contrary to what I was told in 2017 and believe one of three remedies are appropriate. #1 make the repairs,. #2 send the footboard and I will replace it or #3 refund my money for the warranty repair service.

20

I ordered two rooms of furniture from your white plains store totaling close to $5,000. We told them when we ordered the furniture that the bedroom set was to be delivered to New York city, where delivery is a challenge. Buildings only allow a two hour window when you can use the elevator. The sales rep said he knew that and all we had to do was give the two hour limit we were given. When they called to schedule the delivery my son told them he was given 12 to 2:30, they said they were coming between 9 to 12. My son told them they could not come before 12, there answer was the schedule was already made and he was the first stop, just change your delivery day, now granted this was 3 days before the delivery, I can not believe that they could not change the time. I then called the salesperson and told him what happened, he told me he would call and try and make them come at 11:30, and if he couldn't do anything he would have the store manager call and get it changed. I never heard from them again and assumed they got it changed, until the morning of the move when the building manager called to say the moving men were there at 7:30AM. If you know anything about the city you can not deliver before 9AM. There answer was to change the date they can't come back. I called the store manager at 10:30AM to tell him what happened, he said he would call them and have them try and come back. I received a phone call 4 hours later that there was nothing they could do. I told him if they could please have it rescheduled for Monday, he said they couldn't do that the date was already closed, and there was nothing he could do. I told him if they could not come by Monday I was cancelling the order, he said if that's what you want we can certainly cancel your order. He could not have cared less that I cancelled a large order. I guess Raymour and Flannigan can lose business because of their poor customer service. I work for a retailer with the best customer service rating, and I work in customer service so I know that there is always something that can be done, they didn't even try. I would never recommend Raymour and Flannigan to anyone.

20

My complaint is that I purchased a large order in your White Plains store. I purchased a bedroom set for my son and living room for myself the order was way over $4000.00. We told them when we purchased the bedroom for my son that the set was going to his apartment in New York City. New York apartments are very strict about when and the time items can be delivered. We told the sales person that we only had a two hour window when the items could be delivered, he said no problem just let us know what time we can work around it. When they called to arrange the delivery time they told my son between 9 and 12. My son told them no good he only had the elevator between 12 and 2, could they come closer to the 12, they said no that the schedule had already been made, now this was not the day before, it was 3 days before, I can not believe that the schedule could not be changed. I then called and spoke to the salesperson, who told me they would try and make it closer to 11:30, and he would have the store manager also call to make the changes. I thought that it had been resolved. This morning the day of the move, the movers arrived at 7:30AM not even between the 9 to 12. You can not move anything in New York before 9AM. My son asked them if they could do someone else first and then come back they said no and we would have to change the date. I called the store, and spoke to the manager in charge, he said he would call them back and see what he could do. I received a call back 4 hours later, that there was nothing they could do. I then asked them if they could at least deliver by Monday, again I was told no that, that date was already all booked up and the earliest they could come was Tuesday. I thought your store advertises next day delivery. I cancelled the whole delivery mine and my sons, and really he could have cared less. Maybe losing a $4000.00 is not a big deal to you, and you company can afford to lose business. I work in retail, I know what great customer service is and boy does your company give horrible customer service. There is always a way to resolve issues in a fair way, your company made no attempt to meet us even half way. I will never do business with your company again, and tell everyone I know to go somewhere else to purchase furniture somewhere were they actually care about the customer.

20

Link to unsubscribe to emails is not active!

20

Have you ever purchased a "rocker…

Have you ever purchased a "rocker recliner? What did you expect it to do? I recently bought one from Raymour & Flanigan that is absolutely NOT what I expected. I admit I did not properly test the chair in the store but I expected it to recline and lock in position and rock when my feet were on the floor. Instead, it rocks ALL the time in any position and does not lock in a reclining position. In fact, the footrest part most often collapses and if, in full reclining position, it automatically returns to an upright position. The store says there is nothing wrong with it and will not allow me to return it. How can this be acceptable? I have purchased 7 rocker/recliners from this store in the last several decades and have never had such an experience. I was told before they even looked at the chair that they would not return it, so their minds were made up in advance. I am VERY unhappy with the outcome and will let everyone know that a sale is apparently more important than customer service.

20

My bill was with Raymour and Flannigan. I paid it one day late and asked what I had to do to get the late fee removed, and a customer service agent stated that I had to pay the bill in full. So I paid the bill in full and a month later, I got a bill for 30 dollars of a late fee. I called the customer service and they stated that it was an error and that they would remove it. The next month, I get another bill with another late fee and when I called they transferred me. The representative stated that they removed the late fee, what they did not tell me was that they only removed one late fee. When I called the next time, Raymour and Flannigan stated that they could not touch the account, even though it was their error and the customer service with TD bank would not take off anything with the bill now at 130 dollars. When I asked to speak to a supervisor, they stated that they would call me back. I never received a call, so a few days later I called back and the representative stated that the supervisor stated that since it was a customer service error and not a bank error, they were not waiving any late fees. They reported it to all three credit bureaus and ruined my credit. I would like this resolved immediately.

20

May 27, 2019

Dear Mr. Goldberg,
Please allow me to reintroduce myself as I had the good pleasure of working with your company and Team while serving as Retail Ad Director at the NY Daily News a few years back. In fact, I worked with Jeff Morden and Kathryn Moore at that time. I even had the good pleasure of visiting your office during a rather ferocious January snowstorm!
I recently made a purchase back in March at your Freehold NJ store. I’m happy to say that I’m very satisfied with my purchase except for my Bellanest Queen mattress. Admittedly, I did not opt for the mattress protection and guarantee. I was of the mind that it was several hundreds of dollars as explained by your saleslady Kathy Engler. After sleeping on the mattress for several weeks I developed regular leg and back pain. I returned to the store an expressed my displeasure. I was advised that I could not exchange and or upgrade the mattress seeing I declined the protection plan. I was then told that it would have been only $99. To compound matters, I initially referred a colleague of mine to make a purchase of the same mattress in a King size through Kathy. Regrettably, he is very displeased with his purchase for similar reasons.
Please know that I write to you as being unemployed since last December and clearly cannot afford to purchase a new mattress. That said, may I respectfully request that you extend us both some form of compromise and or accommodation to provide us with a greater level of pain-free comfort? We would be most willing to do an exchange and pay any related upcharge if necessary. Please know that I’m happy to provide my colleague’s information at any point it should become necessary.
Please advise at your earliest and thanks in advance for your cooperation.
Sincerely,

Gregg Adimando
88 Prospect Avenue
Red Bank,
New Jersey
07701
732-778-3824
g.adimando@aol.com
acct. # 6006101023207464

20

Terrible customer service, rude employees I bought all my furniture from Raymour and Flanigan and had nothing but problems

20

i purchased a leather sectional with automatic recliners 4 years ago and it looks like it is 15 years old. i also purchased the plat protection plan which i was informed does not cover my issues, i was told to use just a light soap and water to clean it and it has faded horribly and where it reclines is ripped terribly! i have been buying furniture from you for years and have never been this dis satisfied i called on 5/6/19 talked to emily and she very happily told me none of my issues were covered, but i could how ever pay 75.00 service fee for them to look at it iam appalled right now i paid a lot of $$ for this sectional and it looks worse then the one in my basement! I will however give you the benefit of the doubt to fix this, before i file bbb, ftc, aty genera, rip off reportl and take to social media with pictures my number is 716-912-5713. sarah ruffino

20

I purchase two single mattress and box springs before Christmas and when speaking with the salesman I said I had the same bed in a extra long twin that had a big dip in it. He said to call to get the bed inspected. (The bed is still under warranty). We called and the inspector came out and said it has to be a 1 1/2 inch dip and it's 1 1/4 inch dip. The salesman said to call again in two months. Which we did. The inspector was supposed to come out on a Thursday morning which I took the day off of work. The time was from 8 a.m. - 10 a.m. at 10:15 a.m. customer service called and said the inspector called in sick. I asked why they didn't call me at 8 and then I could have gone to work. No response. I also said that I wanted to return the two beds that I just purchased since I didn't want the same thing to happen. She said I wasn't allowed to return the beds! My salesman said I had 30 days, it was too weeks. So we make another appointment and I Friday I called to find out when they are coming. The customer service rep calls the inspector and said since I am an "add on" that he doesn't know what time he will get here. Add on? They cancelled my last appointment. About 15 minutes later customer service calls and said the inspector called in sick. Really? Supposedly they are coming this Saturday to inspect it. I can tell you now I will NEVER buy anything from Raymour and Flanigan again. We were looking at King size beds, nope I will go to Mattress Firm before I deal with you again!

20

Our saleswomen was great, didn’t have any issues with the store itself the issue came from the delivery/distribution warehouse. We had bought a couch everything was fine (delivery, quality etc) two weeks later went back and purchased a dining room set, they had set up a delivery date everything was good to go, the day of (after getting rid of our old table) they call and say they don’t have the base of our table but will still deliver what they have, didn’t seem to care, didn’t offer anything for this major inconvenience. The day of delivery they call at 730am to give us a time frame which should have been done the day before, anyway they come while I’m at work my husband was home and they ask him if they are supposed to put the table together. Pretty sure that’s part of the job!! So you can tell one worker was agitated he had to actually put a table together!!! Then after completion they leave without even putting the glass piece on, my husband did it!! Horrible service!!

20

You made a blatant mistake. The store manager didn’t apologize I took a day off from work for delivery the delivery was and hold you didn’t explain the process and even though I paid I got screwed. I am sending a letter to the Better Business Bureau to the tourney general of New York and doing everything I can to make sure that you don’t screw other people

20

My complaint is that I feel discriminated , the Poughkeepsie store didn't trait me like anybody else . before buying they were so nice after the purchase , the friends & family deal came up . I did get it at the Middletown store with 6 months financing . I went back to Poughkeepsie ,NY ,
I was shocked they didn't want to honor 30 days matching price , I fell it's personal . first they say you need to the TD bank , the bank say somebody it has to be approved by the store . I called the store again the store manager say No . sales is final .

My experience with delivery is different story . new twin bed making noise at night ,when I checked woods no screwed ,with my pijamas I went down to my garage looking for screws & screws driver . that's why on my next order I ask to be picked up again it's cames cracked from
from manufacture , make pictures ,download pictures ,send pictures then wait someboby to call you , ????????????????????????
then I'm suppose to look for truck pick up & pay again for it simple .somebody didn't his job like it suppose to be .

I didn't get it .. In one store they are saying price can be matched & In another store cannot be done .My conclusion after spending around $9000
I will never use Raymour & Flanigan ever again & I will never recommend this company to any one of my clients .

Mr CEO something must be done ..
thanks

20

First the delivering of people furniture unwrapped is is unacceptable. Inside a dirty truck where ur drivers then place people new furniture onto the street ground. Cushions and all, then drag the stuff across the lawn hitting the merchandise on anything and everything in their path. The delivery men i got are the most rude and disrespectful people i have ever encountered. Then when i refused the delivery and spoke with customer service i was further harassed by the guy delivering my stuff to where i had to kick him out my home. I requested my furniture be delivered wrapped in protective covering and not to send those same guys who disrespected me back to my house the results were: . again unwrapped furniture with no guarantee of their alleged inspections or where my furniture came from (someone else home or showcase floor model who knows) and they sent the same delivery guys I specifically requested not to come back to my home. Completely disregarding my complaint after claiming to have took notes foe my account when i called following the first incident. For a company that prides themselves on customer service I will never do business or buy another piece from them again being their motto is complete BS and I do not have to deal with being harassed in my own home by their delivery people or having things that I purchased handled in the way it was. I will never do business with this company again or refer anyone to do so

20

I have been trying to get this sofa exchanged since last year to no avail. Customer service does not return my calls. This furniture has been the worst buy i have ever done.

20

The worst experience of my life, I spent almost 10 thousand dollars in the store and they sold me a platinum insurance that I can not use because of the following:
My purchase was divided into 2 parts in the second buy a sofa that at 7 months broke 2 legs which were plastic thing that I do not notice in the purchase call in January to repair it a few days was the technician and order the pieces and told me that it was going to take 1 to 2 weeks to the third week to call to see what was happening and they told me that I had to wait a little longer, i spent 3 more weeks and i called and they told me the same I was for almost 4 months where I asked to speak with someone because that was not normal . after 1 hour online they realized that the pieces were ready but I did not want that Sofa anymore, they gave me the option to go and choose another furniture, I went to the store I speak with the supervisor” ELVIS” a person with a bad customer service , i chose the furniture and I had to pay a difference He made me wait a long time and told me to leave he was going to finish it and he called me if anything, he never called me and when I call him the next day they tell me it was his day off and nobody knew anything about the matter , I called him after 2 days and they tell me that he is in a meeting until finally he answers me and he tells me that there is a problem and that they are going to call me from the customer service that he did not know what it was, I call and they give me the news that the seller had not added the insurance to the second order is incredible the worst service they provide I am very upset with all this, now I call the seller MIGUEL ROSA and tells me that he did it and was not a mistake of him. what can I do now . this is a nightmare

20

I purchase a coffee table in November or December of 2017 and the table fell apart. Alot of the screws came out and part of the imitation wood broke off. Material is cheap and inferior, poorly manufactured. I would like to be reimbuse.

20

I purchased a sectional sofa at your store and I paid additional monies for warranty. One side of the sectional is falling apart. I called and a rude representative came to my home and stated that its in standard condition and rudely informed me that he was not there to fix anything and handed me his cell to speak to another inexperienced female individual who stated same. I am so upset I called the store where I purchased to speak to a Manager and was told that neither the Manager or Assistant Manager is available. I would greatly appreciate for a representative to contact me to fix this issue as I should not have a broken/damaged sectional in my home!

20

Made 6 payments on last payment the lady asks to look at my atm card then ask for identification nobody asked for it no time before that how they treated black peoples I live 4 min from the store store at 985 bethlemem pike Montgomeryville pa.8936 live in single home I furnish 3 room in my it house from them it all way something that it not getting no more money from me this happens on 4/6/ 2019

20

We had a bunk bed collapse in our kid, couch cushions ripped and staples coming out of the back of the couch which stuck my kids finger.

Customer service has been awful. No one gets back to you, and they won’t replace the coach. Want to give us a $300.00 toward another purchase. Pretty sure we are done purchasing from Raymour & Flanagan. Sitting on their furniture is the most dangerous thing my kids do.

20

I purchased the Delano Sofa and Loveseat with console without being able to check it out because they did not have it in the showroom. The set was delivered March 18, 2019 and I realized the pieces was not only too large for the space but too large for our bodies. I asked if I could replace the set with something that would work for my husband and I. We both will be 79 this summer and less than a year ago we both had major surgery therefore we want our living room furniture to be as comfortable as possible. I was told by one of the managers at the store that he would let me return one peace of the set since it is a sectional but because of store polices I could not return everything and purchase another set.What I purchased cost about $3,000. My appeal is to the person that has the authority to make an exception and extend grace to allow an exchange. All of the Sales Associates, the Managers, the Customer Care personnel and the Delivery teams was very kind and friendly but they could not solve my problem, that is why I am appealing to the Corporate Office. I shop in Newark, De.

Please Reply,
Vernelle Ricks

20

I order bed. They delivered it and broke it. Last Friday. This Friday 3/22/19 they say now pieces is missing. Fuck this place now I have no where to sleep but other than floor. I would Never Recommend These Fuckers to Anyone. Be careful These people just want your Money. Than give you a bunch of excuses on why they can't deliver product Properly. Don't shop here. Scam

20

On March 12; 2019; called 718.513.7382, Brooklyn, NY , Cropsey Ave store,
spoke to Sherry, manager, to setup delivery of furniture, made appt. for
Today, 3/21/19, just called store, Sherry did not put papers in for delivery,
Made another appt. for Monday,3/25/19, spoke with Avilka, no problem setting up
New date. What goes on, no one wants to do their job, I didn’t realize what a hard
Job it was to set up a delivery, as a manager Sherry may need refresher course
any problems on Monday, I will be cancelling my
Order. So many furniture stores to choose from.

Anthony Billotto
718.837.2141

20

Received a call on 3/15 with delivery time for 3/16/19 12pm -3pm. Delivery arrived on 3/16/19 with only half of purchased sectional. After my husband called and complained the remaining pieces were delivered in a Honda Accord sticking out the trunk of the car. We could have brung the furniture home ourselves in our cars instead of paying your company a delivery fee! This is not acceptable! I phoned the Exton office and the manager was supposed to call me back and he never did! UNACCEPTABLE!

20

October 2015 I bought 2 recliners for 640.00 each plus 2platnuim warranties for150.00 each. After about one year one of the chairs needed painting because it was fading. After another six months it was wobbly. Another year went by and a crossbar was broken. That was replaced no charge. Still wobbly after six months crossbar broke again. They will now replace whole mechanism. The leather on armrest started to wear after 2 years now there is a rip. I as told when I bought these chairs they would in time look just like they did when I bought them. Not even a chance. I suggested you give me a new chair and was told that wear and tear was not covered wear and tear after 3 years;you must be joking. Assuming the mechanism is half the price of the chair you are willing to risk losing me ,my family,my friends,and anyone else I can tell as customers for 300 bucks. By the way the second chair is fine l just got a lemon. This seems like an odd way to do business. If I put a burn hole in it it would have been covered. Thank you, a longtime very disappointed customer

20

The customer service is atrocious and horrible. I am a paying customer and no one can accommodate my exchange because of the delivery team and the service. I was told that because my furniture is an exchange I will have to wait until all the deliveries on the truck is done for that day then the exchange. Which puts me to an 1 pm - 4 pm window. I work from 1 pm and they uncooperative refusal to have it switched to morning. Telling me there is nothing they can do or change.

20

The twin size mattress that was delivered to my house was completely different from the floor model. I am not able to sit on this mattress for more that 1 hour much less sleep on it. It has been sitting in my house for the past two days. I spent all day on the phone with these people. They have been pressuring me to keep their defective product for another month and then call the store manager again. Do they really think that people are that stupid to believe that if the store manager refuses to even consider a refund after only 72 hours, that he will do anything after 30 days?! Horrible misrepresentation of a product and even worse treatment from the store manager, who was dismissive and basically said, you bought, it's yours, don't bother us. Male store manager at the Henrietta location. The service manager blatantly lied to me: she pressured me to try it for two weeks then we can resolve the issue. Not even 2 minutes later she says, no we cannot accept the return after two weeks. The Henrietta store is a bunch of liars!!! But, she did slip up and say the truth when she said it's not going to be the same mattress as the floor model. Worst. Experience. Ever.

20

In 5/2017 i purchased a sectional that has electronic recliners luckily with a warranty. This past Saturday my power went out on my main floor of my home and we noticed a fuse blew.. An electrician was finally able to come yesterday 1/15/2019 and checked all my outlets and noticed we had an electric remote on the couch. After turning it over and checking out the wiring it started sparking. When it was delivered the wire underneath the chair was in a position that it rubbed against the chair every time it was being reclined and it rubbed away the wire coating. My daughter sits and does her homework in this chair and lot of papers are closeby this could have been a true disaster!! The electrician was costly ( 169.00) and he did say it was amazing we did not have a fire. I need immediate attention in this matter, its a very disturbing and not to say inconvenient situation............................

20

I am writing in regards to a recent purchase made at you Niagara Falls location. On December 9th 2018, I purchased a bedroom set, living set and kitchen set. I came to Raymour and Flannigan due to the fact that you offer 2 days or less delivery. I was told that my furniture would arrive on Tuesday December 11th 2018. Tuesday I received my bedroom set (minus the mirror), coffee table, end tables (no couch, no chair) and kitchen set. The coffee table had to be sent back due to it being damaged. At 8:20pm December 11th 2018 I received a call stating that the driver had to come back because they delivered me the wrong mattress. I called the Niagara Falls location to see when the rest of my order would be coming in; I was told that it would be there on Thursday December 13th. I received very poor customer service, very rude and not helpful at all. My grandson went to the store to speak to the manager; he was told that the manager was on vacation, he tried to talk to the sale rep. however again they were very rude. He was so upset that he just asked for a refund. I paid cash for my order and was told that it would take 7-10 business to be refunded, so I agreed to wait, however Thursday December 13th came and I was only delivered my couch (no chair), mirror, coffee table and two MORE end table. I told the driver that I ALREADY received the end tables, he called the store and the women on the phone told me that, if I am refusing the end tables that I had to send back all three items, I again explained that I ALREADY had the end tables, but she insisted that if I refused them that they had to take all three, I finally said forget it just leave them. I now have 4 end tables. But still no living chair, one of the kitchen chairs are wobbly, the couch has a rip and burn hole in it. I am so upset at this point. I will never come back to your store and really think I am entitled to a discount and explanation. I work in customer service and would never treat anyone the way I was treated. Very poor customer service!

20

12/02/18-waiting months for chair replacements. getting the run around, we have been more than patient. Promises to call back and dont.
account under 609-654-6286, CONTACT us at 609-519-1798 or 609-760-1731
Margie & Ralph Cochran

20

To whom it may concern,

This is Nazan Baysal. I have been Raymour’s customer for few years and this is the second time purchasing bunch of furniture from Raymour and Flanigan. However, I am unsatisfied with the service I have received from Raymour. I moved to another state and showed to sales person the living iroom dimensions and told her to choose sectional pieces carefully so they can fit perfectly to the living room at the new home. Unfortunately pieces did not fit and we requested to exchange it with different sofa however they rejected our request. We have been with Raymour as a client for a long time and always been loyal to payments on time. After this happened, I, my entire family and friends would not go back to Raymour and Flanigan. Since we did not get any courtesy and help, I will definitely not recommend and leave bad feedback for Raymour and Flanigan. What makes the business running is to make sure clients are satisfied before and after not until you sell them.

20

DOESN'T EVEN DESERVE 1 STAR
NOTHING SHORT OF A NIGHTMARE!!!
Get your act together Raymour and Flanigan!
Not one, not two, but three attempts, and you still couldn't manage to send me a bedroom set without damage?
First two delivers nothing was wrapped properly, third time it was wrapped properly and all the pieces were still damaged, so it must be those in your warehouse who are wrapping damaged furniture.
Your Gateway Store Manager Narnia states "Let's call it a day, because we can't get it right, and we can't come back again". How about getting it right the first time? AND, who is she to cancel my order? SHE HAD NO RIGHT TO DO THAT!!! I'm the one who should be canceling, NOT HER! Guess she knew she was incapable of delivering a bedroom set in perfect condition.
All of the delivery men witnessed the damage and there have been a total of 8 or 9 men between the three deliveries. I do not know how many of your customers are excepting damaged furniture, but I certainly won't.
Each and every piece had damage.... Three deliveries, 5 pieces delivered each time, total of 15 damaged pieces. On my third delivery today, the furniture was very dusty, and one piece had all red spots on the back of it and another piece had a piece of tape covering the damage. I'm left to believe Raymour and Flanigan sells a lot of defective furniture. How dare you deliver furniture in that condition! Where is your quality control? Whoever is inspecting your furniture needs to check their eyesight, or be fired! Whoever oversees your JFK warehouse should be fired!
Raymour and Flanigan should close their doors!
They wasted my time, and I lost time from work waiting for deliveries, only to receive defective furniture.
You should be ashamed of yourselves!
To the CEO of Raymour & Flanigan Neil Goldberg... How do you allow this?
I am infuriated that I am without a bedroom set, that I wasted so much time waiting on deliveries, and lost time from work for this outcome.
I wonder if the CEO Neil Goldberg is aware of what is going on with his stores, yet I wouldn't be surprised if he did and just doesn't care.
If I was the CEO, everyone who was responsible for the furniture sent to me on all three occasions, would be on the unemployment line.
I EXPECT NEW FURNITURE TO BE DELIVERED IN PERFECT CONDITION AND RAYMOUR AND FLANIGAN ARE NOT CAPABLE OF PROVIDING THAT.

20

I was sold a mattress that causes hip and shoulder pain. Unfortunately, I was told they cannot do anything about it.
The cost of the mattress was over $2000.00.
The mattress is a Stern's and Foster

20

My Wife and I shopped at your store for the 1st time a few months ago to make a furniture purchase.
We ordered a Chair and couch ottoman, we where told that the furniture was on order, I asked how much should we pay now.
we where told to pay in full... which seemed strange but I paid in full. I was told via email that they can not take my old couch the order will be at the store on 9-25-18 and the salesperson would contact me then to arrange for delivery..
on 9-25-18, my old couch and chair was picked up and donated to charity .... then
1) No call was made by salesperson to me on 9-25-18..
2) I emailed salesperson to inquire about the furniture on 9-26-18
3) late on 9-26-18 Salesperson emails me and claims that the order will not be in until 10-29-18 due to the hardship in North Carolina, OMG well we understand...also in email this salesperson Jacky tells me I would receive into my CC account a $90 credit for the inconvenience..
4) I told the salesperson that we would come back to order something new or if we don't find something we will wait until the end of October
Well here's what happen when we went back to the Raymour & Flanagan Store...in Oakhurst, NJ
We really didn't find another coach that we liked..... though we really wasn't shown much ... then the manager of the store got involved and told us that there was a possibility that the furniture may not arrive on 10-30-18.. we said ok no problem we feel terrible about North and So Carolina
The manager then looked up and said North Carolina ..no this product comes from China ..... Very sad that we where lied to .. so now I just wanted my money back ... since I paid my CC off last month and then charged a big purchase on that card last week .. I figured I would get a check back for the payment I made in full 6-7 weeks ago ... No that I was told is in possibly according to the 4 people at the counter and about 6 sales people ..they would send a notice to my CC company, then I would need to call them and tell them that they must send me a check inspite of the fact that I owe money to the credit card .... me and my wife just left the store without our money back ..without the furniture that we really liked
without anything that they promised included the $90 the sales rep promised... ( which we don't want since it's not our money we where going to denote to the people in need in Carolina...) I figured Mr Goldberg would want to know about this ..Thank You for reading this regards Rich Gaeta

20

My Wife and I shopped at your store for the 1st time a few months ago to make a furniture purchase.
We ordered a Chair and couch ottoman, we where told that the furniture was on order, I asked how much should we pay now.
we where told to pay in full... which seemed strange but I paid in full. I was told via email that they can not take my old couch the order will be at the store on 9-25-18 and the salesperson would contact me then to arrange for delivery..
on 9-25-18, my old couch and chair was picked up and donated to charity .... then
1) No call was made by salesperson to me on 9-25-18..
2) I emailed salesperson to inquire about the furniture on 9-26-18
3) late on 9-26-18 Salesperson emails me and claims that the order will not be in until 10-29-18 due to the hardship in North Carolina, OMG well we understand...also in email this salesperson Jacky tells me I would receive into my CC account a $90 credit for the inconvenience..
4) I told the salesperson that we would come back to order something new or if we don't find something we will wait until the end of October
Well here's what happen when we went back to the Raymour & Flanagan Store...in Oakhurst, NJ
We really didn't find another coach that we liked..... though we really wasn't shown much ... then the manager of the store got involved and told us that there was a possibility that the furniture may not arrive on 10-30-18.. we said ok no problem we feel terrible about North and So Carolina
The manager then looked up and said North Carolina ..no this product comes from China ..... Very sad that we where lied to .. so now I just wanted my money back ... since I paid my CC off last month and then charged a big purchase on that card last week .. I figured I would get a check back for the payment I made in full 6-7 weeks ago ... No that I was told is in possibly according to the 4 people at the counter and about 6 sales people ..they would send a notice to my CC company, then I would need to call them and tell them that they must send me a check inspite of the fact that I owe money to the credit card .... me and my wife just left the store without our money back ..without the furniture that we really liked
without anything that they promised included the $90 the sales rep promised... ( which we don't want since it's not our money we where going to denote to the people in need in Carolina...) I figured Mr Goldberg would want to know about this ..Thank You for reading this regards Rich Gaeta

20

To Whom It May Concern:

7/5/2018
I am deeply upset by my most recent delivery experience after having spent nearly $5000.00 with your company. I purchased a Queen sized, Tempurpedic mattress and box support on 7/5/2018 from the 490 Fulton Street location of Raymour and Flanigan. Like most New Yorkers, I live in an apartment and do not drive. I therefore asked during the time of the purchase for the items to be delivered. I also stated that I would need the old items taken away.

At no point (during the time of trying different mattresses or at the point of sale) was it stated to me that removal of the old items was at the discretion of the delivery personnel.

7/72018
At approximately 2:00pm, the delivery team arrives at my apartment. The first delivery person enters the apartment with one half of the split support. I show him to the room where the bed will be assembled. His first question is “What are you going to do with the old mattress?” My response to him is that I requested removal of old bedding at the time of purchase. He immediately responds that he cannot take the old mattress because of stains. My response to him is that 1) that was never told me and 2) that the mattress was in a zip on, moisture resistant cover that could be removed and that it was the cover that was in fact stained and not the mattress.

Given his reluctance and initial decision not to take the mattress, I immediately called the store location and asked for the sales representative (Coreen Lewin) whom sold me the mattress. She immediately transferred me to a manager, who only gave his first name when asked, of Kevin. I proceeded to explain the situation to the store manager who responds that the removal option is at the discretion of the driver. I’m incensed. I have no way to remove these items and I explicitly stated it was a requirement of me purchasing the items from Raymour and Flanigan.

During my conversation with the manager, he asks if I can remove the mattress cover. As I am walking back to the room to do so, the cover has already been removed. I hand the phone to second delivery person, who talks to the manager briefly and hands the phone back to me. The store manager then states that they should be able to take the mattress.

At this point, I press the store manager about “should”, as I want to have this issue resolved before the delivery personnel leave. He assures me that they will take it. By this time, the new bed has been assembled and the old mattress and box support are just outside of my apartment. The delivery personnel now inform me that they cannot take the box support because it is “destroyed”. Essentially, the rectangle that is the box support with horizontal supports has one of the horizontal support detached on one side. The delivery personnel then ask if I want them to just leave it leaning against the building. To which I reply, No. Why would I want that? I again talk with the store manager about this who simply repeats the destroyed comment of the delivery person. The delivery person then says that they can wrap it in plastic and leave it at the street for trash pickup.

At this point, both delivery people are wrapping the old mattress in plastic and placing it in the box of the new mattress. All of this is done to the old mattress, plastic wrap and boxing, but there is an issue with it being on the truck with other new mattresses as stated by the store manager? Additionally, the delivery personnel wrap the supposed “destroyed” box support in plastic and lean it against the gate. It difficult to believe this was no more than an unwillingness to dispose of the used bedding and an attempt to find any reason, however, trivial to not have to do so.

In summary, the receipt for my purchase of nearly $5000.00 states “Remove old bedding”. Nowhere on any of the documentation I received does it indicate that removal is a discretionary item. Furthermore, I am greatly disappointed at having to deal with surly delivery personnel that were more concerned with not having to dispose of used bedding than providing top notch customer service. Additionally, upon calling the store of purchase for support, I dealt with a store manager who, rather than work to resolve the issue, made excuses. An all in all poor experience for a customer having spent as much as I did on a single purchase and an all-around poor execution of what should have been an easy lift to resolve.

20

I paid well more than what was due every month and on time. Payments were posted late although cashed before due date more than once and the final month in which I paid the full amount of what was due the payment was "mysteriously" lost. All interest charges then accrued and appeared on my account. This is a bad business practice.

20

Was given a credit by Raymour and Flanagan. Now they are not honoring it as they say Wells Fargo has it cause they no longer finance through them but Citi Bank. So therefore they are telling me I must retrieve a credit that they gave me. The credit was for a table that was returned on April 23 2016. The credit was for 1212.60. I was told it would be put towards the new table I purchased on April 16 2016. Now they are telling me I must get it myself.

40

April 16, 2016 I arrived at the store to pick out a new table as one recently purchased in 2011 could no longer be repaired. I had purchased a warranty on the table when I purchased it. I picked out a table that cost 1811.54. That night the salesperson gave me a credit for 1212.6. Now they are saying they no longer deal with Wells Fargo but Citi Bank so I have to go after my own money. I have called store several times and went up there also. Finally this is what they are now telling me.

They knew they no longer dealt with Wells Fargo when they sold me the table. Now trying to call Wells Fargo automated phone line you need an account number to even get any help which I do not have! I have a Raymour and Flanagan receipt showing the credit that the salesperson gave me that night. When I told Jessica this at the furniture store she just said she was sorry!

Have feedback for Raymour & Flanigan?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!