Progressive Customer Service
Rated 1.1 of 5 Stars
Based on 39 Complaints

Contact Progressive Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-776-4737

Progressive Insurance (www.progressive.com) is one of the larger car insurance companies in the United States. In addition to auto insurance, Progressive carries policies for motorcycles, boats, RV, commercial vehicles and home insurance through select companies. It is publicly traded on the NYSE:PGR. With over 27,000 employees, total revenues for 2014 were reported at US 19 billion.

If you have a problem with a claim that involves Progressive you may call 1-800-776-4737 or set up a log in here. If you want to contact the CEO, Glenn Renwick you may address postal correspondence to him at 6300 Wilson Mills Road, Mayfield, OH 44143. You may call corporate headquarters at 440-575-5119.

Progressive was founded in 1937 by Joseph Lewis and Jack Green. In 2011 Progressive sponsored the Gator Bowl and has social media presence on Facebook, Google+ and Twitter.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Progressive Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Progressive headquarters address

    • 6300 Wilson Mills Road
    • Mayfield Village
    • OH 44143
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-776-4737
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Auto Insurance



Top Progressive Complaints

Browse more than 39 reviews submitted so far

20

I enrolled in auto pay when first signing up on Feb. 13, 2019. The March payment went fine and so did the April payment but, when checking my bank statement, I noticed that Progressive had charged my bank $166.18. I called progressive and spoke to a Preclia, she was rude, and no help at all. She said that my payment went back and I needed to call my bank. I tried to explain that this was progressives fault and not mine. She would not listen to anything I had to say. Why would you put someone like this in customer service. It only hurts your name. At the time, I had almost $500.00 in my checking, so I call my bank and spoke to Becky who went over my account and said that there were no returns to my account. I tried 2 more time contacting Progressive without any resolve. I had my bank account on my computer screen and saw for that entire week, the lowest my balance ever got was only around $300. and I have proof, if needed. I am a disabled senior, oxygen dependent and feel, in my opinion, this is just a scam on Progressive Insurance. I am willing to show a copy of my bank statement, if necessary? If I do not get a positive reaction from Progressive Insurance, then I will file with the BBN. I am willing to see if Progressive will handle this complaint in a positive way.
Thank you,
Carol Sheehan
flyingclipper00@aol.com
Cell 310-922-5378

20

If could give 0 stars I would! I spoke to 5 different people today about a hit and run that happened to my car and they were of no help. I have been a loyal customer, never paying late, no accidents, and they just turn their backs when you need them. Fuck them

20

I officially feel like I am getting the run around. I had to renew my policy and change from TN to NH since I moved. First issue is Progressive never contacted me to let me know my insurance lapsed for 2 months. As soon as I found out 2 weeks ago I renewed it and they gave me an updated policy. Ironically enough over a week later I hit a deer on my way to work. I have never gotten into an accident before then.
I took my car to a garage and they said the headlight and fender will cost more than $1000.00 to fix so I called it in.
Progressive took over 24 hours to send an insurance adjuster. Then took another day just to give me an update. Then the 3rd day they call back asking me questions and proof that I hit a deer. If I had before and after pictures of my vehicle. and then asked for my phone records, time card, supervisors number and people I work with information. Like is this normal procedure because If I knew progressive was like this I would have stuck to Geico. I can afford to fix the car on my own, this is not worth being harassed and made to feel like I did something wrong. Maybe I should go try to find the deer that ran off and ask him why he didn't run faster across the road and to please call Theresa Wilson(Agent) and explain the issue.
I think I am going to cancel progressive and have everyone I know switch their policy. I would not want to see anyone else treated like this.

20

I was a progressive policy holder for 3 or more years.. I missed my payment On March 30 2019 resulting in my policy being ended. I end up paying the balance due March 31st 2019 instead. Although Ive been with progressive for years my policy was not reinstated and when I went to start a new policy my rate was doubled. I am disappointed after all the money and time I spent with progressive nothing was done to get me reinstated. I would never recommend this company to anyone after how I was treated. I come from a low income household my rate went from 250.00 to now progressive offering me a rate of 700.00. That is disgusting and greedy for a company to do.

20

On June 30,2017 my truck was stolen and recovered by the local police at a scrap yard they cought the gentleman that stoled my truck and progressive insurance will not give my $1000 deductible they keep telling me their it's under investigation but the detective that's on the case indicated the case is closed..so here I am 2 years later still have not received my $1000 claim number 17-4634590. To me it's a thieft in a company

20

Hello my name is Santana Chacon and my policy number is #924512861.

I am filing a complaint with progressive due to the billing of our new claim that is highly unreasonable and also because of the lack of help my husband has been getting after being a victim of a very trumatic hit and run accident. Currently our new claim is the amount of $915.91 due on the first of April which is in 2 weeks. I am a college student and my husband serves this country as active duty service member of the US Navy. His very high efforts providing for his family brings me to tears knowing he is struggling to pay our insurance that has risen hundreds of dollars because of an accident he had no fault in. Which took place when we decided to visit our loved ones in Ohio where we both grew up. After the accident took place we had NO transportation and NO way to go back home which gave me very much stress and anxiety. And as you would assume he was also in a hard place trying to find help from any source to go home. We have gotten no help from progressive with that situation. We had to buy 2 very expensive plane tickets to get home.... When we finally got back home progressive allowed him to finally use a rental car for I believe 3 days and now he is officially carless paying is car note and having to pay $900 new insurance on top of our normal bills. I have been distracted and trying to finish my school work being that its finals week and this huge situation has been brought to my attention sadly later than I wish it did.

As soon as I purchased my Chevy Cruze and moved to Virginia Beach I have gotten full coverage with progressive and being that I have never gotten in a accident nor gotten a ticket I am afraid to keep going with this insurance company due to the lack or care when it come to dealing with they're paying customers and situation we are paying to help us with instead of giving my family a even larger bill knowing that we need help right now and not a large amount of money weighting us down from helping ourselves.

Please take our family into consideration, being a service members wife is no easy task and seeing my husband's treatment from this company hurts my heart and I decided to reach out hoping that we will be helped.

Contact information:

Santanachacon123@gmail.com

(757)241-0504

20

I want to file an official complaint against Renee Dekarske-Claim number 19-4708021-I want her off my claim as of today 02/28/2019
She has continually harassed me about my medical expenses. The first time I spoke with her she wanted me to sign off that day (2 days after the accident) and not pay any medical. I was hit at a complete stop by your insured Andrew Missal (policy number 901638283) and he was doing approximately 35-45 mph, he was also ticketed for failure to yield. I have whiplash that has caused me to miss work, driving 15 miles one way to my chiropractor appts (on my lunch hour) extreme dizziness, fatigue, migraines, sleepless nights and depression. Not only has she continued to cause me huge anxiety, she constantly states that they won't pay my medical expenses. I have conferred with a lawyer and he wanted me to contact my insurance company and have them take over my medical care until I am released. She knows this but still is harassing me. Please take her completely off my claim.

20

I initially signed up for car insurance through your company in December 2018 and the premium was quoted at $259.99/month. My first installment was taken out at that rate. The customer service rep told me during the process that electronic paper work would be e-mailed that I had to complete which I did. My next payment was taken out as agreed upon. However I received an e-mail stating that my next scheduled payment on 03/03/2019 was going to be $314.83. I spoke with a representative on February 18, 2019 regarding this and was told at that time the additional cost was due to EFT not being signed. I inquired if that could be handled now and the response was yes. I went through the process and was assured that the cost would be reduced. I checked documentation regarding my policy the next day (2/19/2019) and there were no changes. Again I called customer service and spoke with three (3) representatives and was told by the last rep that (Agent Kevin 6902) that $5.00 would be taken off but the remaining balance would have to be paid because I needed to caught up the policy stared in December 2019. No payment was missed. I am hoping for some type of relief since I am on a fixed income as I try and balance my outgoing monthly obligations. Thanking you in advance for your time and hopefully a reasonable outcome... My policy # is 0926461709.

20

I just signed up for Progressive. Money was already deducted. Signed up for user name & password and I keep getting messages to reset my password. don't want to reset it. Can't open any of the messages received from Progressive on my laptop. Lady was being Extremely rude to me, So I asked customer service to cancel the policy. She put me on hold for 15 minutes. I called back and got the policy cancelled. If this is the way you treat your customers, I'm glad I cancelled.

20

I just had a representative named "Cody" call my place of work looking for information regarding a policy that may have been put up for claim. My place of business does NOT carry insurance like the other Farm Bureaus across the state, we have had to partner with another agency to offer members coverage. When I explained that to Cody, that we have NO RECORDS of ANY type of insurance, he got beligerent. After also telling him that policy numbers will not help either I was told "Thanks for your useless time" and he hung up on me. I work in customer service all day as I'm sure Cody does, his attitude, while I understand frustration, was unprofessional and unwarranted. I actually had in mind to start looking for another insurance company and I will NOT be checking Progressive now if that is how the agents talk to people. I don't have the phone number he called on other than I thought it was a "222" area code. THe call came in to me at 11:34am.

20

Been a loyal customer for 4 almost 5 years. When I moved to a different state I was told my payments out to up from $121 to $140dollars. I was supposed to receive a letter in the mail about signing a form and was told it I didn't it would go up to $186. I signed the form and the never received it and my next month's payment jumped $224 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Woo I canceled the policy. I now have Geico much cheaper even as a new customer then a company I had been insured with. I got a email today saying I owe progressive $343.15 not even 30days after the policy was canceled and that they have sent it to collections but I have received nothing from them in the mail. My credit score is decent I pay all my bills on time. THis is the first time I've had a problem with a payment and didn't want my credit ruined to I paid the balance. When talking with the representative who was helpful although I was clearly upset said she could find no record of me being with the company for the 4 years !!!!! Smh and that's not the first time they've told me that. My car and rental insurance we're supposed to be bundled and when I called about my renters insurance they could find no record of it or it being bundled with my car insurance and I have automatic payment schedule set with them . They are unorganized and a joke . Lost a loyal customers and will tell everyone I know not to get insurance with this company for outrageous jumps in monthly payment to bring extremely disorganized. How can you not see I've been a customer for YEARS ! also when signed new policy I was told I would get a loyal customer discount which now I'm sure never went through same as my supposed bundled car and renters insurance.

20

Been with progressive for well over 20 years my rates have been increasing every policy renewal to point its over doubled in the last year. I called representatives but they basically got a I don't care attitude but maybe this is how your company is now. I will be dropping progressive!

20

Bad company

20

I filed a claim on one of your inursers and got a claim number it is 18-437-5847 adjuster is Brody brannan my husband talked with hint on dec 12/2018 he said he would call back he's never called back I have sent him a couple of emails he will not answer theses emails I don't understand why he want respond to me the lady is saying she was the one to side swipe me on dec/9/2018 but it was a man wallmart has him on camera getting out of her truck going in to wallmart and coming out getting in to her truck leaving when he side swipe me he did not stop all I want is my mirror on my driver side fixed just don't understand what's going on my number is 8642028855 my email is bmillwood @yahoo.com

20

I was unfortunate enough to hit a rather deep puddle driving home last weekend in my 2013 Nissan Altima. Resulting in over 2 inches of water coming through the firewall and through the bottom of the steering column. My boyfriend and I tried to dry it out as best we could with towels and a wet dry vac. I called in to see what we could do about the potential damage. I was told by a rep. To dry it out as best I could and if I still had issues I could take it to a body shop or detailer to see what they can do. I had it looked at by my local auto body who informed me the only way you can asses the damage is to remove the seats and carpet. Potential issues being wire damage, corrosion, and mold. I then called the insurance company back to file a formal claim. After 3 days of phone tag I was told they would be totalling my car! I was devastated, thinking had they just acted immediately we could have replaced the carpet and had the wiring inspected! We arranged to have my car towed and proceed with the claim. Then I get a call informing me that now they are going to get it to nissan to look at the potential wire damage and we’ll see how to proceed. After calling me a liar and promising to update me before the end of day. I’m infuriated, I now had to come out of my pocket to pay for a rental car. I had to leave work early to arrange for the rental. These people have no idea what they are doing. They should have been out to look at my vehicle on day one and advised me properly. Now I feel like they are fraudulently misleading me after they were the ones to inform me of the possible long term effects it could have on my vehicle and why the claims are handled one way just to turn it all around and leave me hanging. After five years of being a loyal customer this is how I’m treated. Left hanging, one person telling me to dry it out and see how it goes, the next telling me they are totalling my car leaving me to come up with the money for a new car and then this “manager” today telling me they are looking into it and then zero communication. I need answers!

20

I OPENED A WINDSHIELD REPORT YESTERDAY 12-5-18 AND WAS SCHEDULED WITH SAFE LITE AUTO GLASS AND WHERE TO BE HOME BETWEEN 1-5PM FOR TECH AND THEY CAME AT 2PM. LOOKED AT THE GLASS AND SAID YES IT NEEDS TO BE REPLACE, AND WE NEED TO SCHEDULE YOU A SECOND APPT. TO REPLACE WINDSHIELD, MY COMPLAIN WHY DOES THE COMPANY NOT SEND A WINDSHIELD OUT WITH THE TECH IN CASE IR DOES NEED TO BE REPLACED, VS WAITING FOR TECH AND THEN I A KNEW IT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED?
AFTER THSI NEXT TIME I WILL NOT AUTHORIZE YOU TO USE SAFELITE AUTO GLASS IF THIS HOW THEY DO BUSINESS?

20

My wife (Anita Kline) was involved in a vehicle accident with a Progressive Insurance customer. The other driver was at fault. We took our damaged truck to Lincoln Auto Shop in Plymouth, Indiana for its appraisal. The condition of the truck was a smashed door on the passenger side. The door would not open, however, the truck was still very drive-able. It was obvious by looking at it that the door was not going to open. The inspector had the shop force the door open. This broke the piece which allows the door to stay shut. The shop mechanic made the comment "oh, they are buying it back, I didn't know." This made me think that he may have gone a different route than break the door. Before the inspection, we had told Jordyn, the adjuster, that we wanted to keep the truck. We were basing this on the condition of the truck before the inspection. When I went to pick up the truck I was shocked of the condition. I immediately called the adjuster to complain. She said that she would talk to her supervisor and see if the amount we had to pay to buy back the truck could be reduced. The next day I talked to the adjuster and was told that there would be no change in the price. We were not happy with the amount. There is under carriage damage and the cab was moved over 2 inches. I do not think the inspector noted this damage. This truck was in mint condition with only less than 37000 miles on it. I feel that the inspector based his price on the year of the truck. Yes, it is a 2006, but it looked brand new before the accident with no rust and low miles. When he left me a message he stated that it was too bad it got damaged because it was a gem off a truck with the low miles. I received the payment in the mail, but am not cashing it. I feel that we are owed more compensation and should pay less for buying back the truck. Currently the doors have to be tied shut, but this does not still shut the door closed. Before the inspection I could drive the truck without the doors opening. I thought I would try to address this with someone from Progressive before contacting a lawyer. Attached is a picture of the damage. I would like a new inspection based on how the truck is now.

20

I am not a Progressive Customer and after your recent commercial featuring an adult in a grocery cart acting like a three year old child l never will be. Those who have children or adult children severely handy capped mentally find your commercial insulting. It is deaming to those who care about the mentally handycapped, their families and caregivers. What is your rationel for such an unsultng presentatuon from such a "Progressive" company?

20

I had full coverage on my bike insurance and then I traded that bike in on a new bike. When I called progressive I told them that I wanted to transfer my insurance over. The agent then asked me if I wanted collision and that the insurance would be cheaper without it. I am young and had never really dealt with insurance before so didn't know better and so I said no I did not want collision. The agent never informed me what collision was and that as I had a loan on this bike I needed collision on my insurance. Then I had an accident with the bike and at that time I found out that I was not covered for this as I did not have collision. I am going to talk to a lawyer about a bad faith case on this as I don't think the agent gave me the information I needed to make a good and informed decision on the coverage that I needed.
Nick Primeau

20

If there was a way to give negative stars, I would do so. I hit a deer and took my car to a preferred Progressive repair shop. 2.5 weeks later, my car still isn't fixed, they just found a "new" problem that could take up to 2 more weeks to repair and after myriads of calls where I was directed to people who were out of the office for the week, voicemail boxes that were full and flat out ignored calls, I finally spoke to an actual person who said they "might" fix this "new" problem and that they have already invested a significant amount of money in the repair. Like that should matter. Once they agreed to the repairs, they should follow through. Also, I had questions about the warranty on the repairs and the potential for a rental car which of course, was denied. Something I might actually not have minded if I hadn't had to wait a week and lost an entire day of work waiting for a phone call from a person who no one bothered to tell me was out of the office. Now I'm sitting here with no car, no transportation and wondering why after over a decade of paying premiums, this is the level of customer service I receive. You can bet I'll be looking at new insurance companies.

20

I was rear ended at a red light by your client due to her being on her phone. I filed a police report and because your client didn't cooperate you denied my claim. I will be contacting legal council.

20

I have made a claim, 18-5561021, nearly two weeks ago. I have done exactly what progressive has instructed me to do. They have alleged that I have committed fraud with my claim. Stating I do not live at the address that I listed on the policy. They asked for three forms of proof of residency at the address. I have provided that without any delay. In fact, within three hours of the request, I submitted the proof of residency. During this whole process, I have been without a car. My policy states I am to get a rental car at 40 dollars/day. I have gotten nothing on that front. I would not recommend progressive auto insurance to anyone. In fact, I will recommend to my physician colleagues not to sign up for progressive auto insurance. Geico is by far better auto insurance company

20

have I received email
I was involved in a car accident with someone claiming coverage with Progressive on Oct 11, 2018. I immediately contacted Progressive via telephone the same day and filed a claim. On Oct 12, I was contacted by one of Progressive's agents who requested information concerning the accident. This agent informed me someone from a different department will contact me on Monday, Oct 15. At that time I requested to speak to a supervisor or someone in charge. I was not given the information. Also, no one contacted me on Oct 15. I called on Oct 16 to get a status report and was told Progressive was awaiting information concerning the accident from the insured. To date, no one has contacted me to further discuss my claim. I believe Mr Cline is my contact person but has yet to return any of my voice messages. My claim number is 18-466-1655. I would appreciate assistance in resolving this claim so that my car is repaired without further delay.

Patricia Lewis
plewisjan18@gmail.com

20

Terrible experience. They hang up the phone leaving you talking. They ask personal information. The agents don't call you to keep you up dated about your case. They don't tell you their names. They transfer your call from 1800 776 47 37 to God knows where.

20

Claim # 174967796
A client of yours, Raymel Paige- Policy # 918339919, ran a red light on 12/10/17 and hit me on the passenger front side of my RAV 4, ripping off the entire front. My husband took me to the emergency room for x-rays since my neck was quite sore. My upper body was sore and bruised for several weeks after the accident. My car was totaled. After 5 days of hearing nothing from Progressive, I called the 1-800 number, talked to Victoria who informed me that your client had filed but there was no information on me. I was referred to Donte Holt, 1-434-422-3565, who took my information but failed to return subsequent calls. He did return a call to my husband on 1/18/18 and said that Progressive was not accepting liability for the accident. When I contacted my insurance company the same day, they were unaware of the decision.

In arbitration this past week (the end of August), the case was ruled in my favor. I will receive my deductible; however, I am very displeased with the way your agent handled the case. He failure to return calls - except to my husband - was unacceptable. I feel that Donte Holt was not a good representative of your insurance company since a prior accident was handled with dignity - even to the point of sending my husband $500.00 for pain and suffering without our asking.
Glenda Mosemann

20

0000 Stars ...They have horrible customer service and use to be the insurer of choice. I guess when you get to big the service levels go out the window.

20

My insurance lapsed while I was out of town tending to my mother who just had a stroke. I was not told that I was taken off auto pay. I tried to pay over the phone as soon as I read my mail on Sunday but was not allowed to pay ACH. I paid as quick as I could on Monday but my daughter had an accident before my payment. I went uncovered for 14 minutes and my claim was denied! Progressive Sucks! When you need them. I was out of town in the hospital with my mother for 9 days. And I have been a customer for almost 4 years with no real issues. Progressive doesn’t have any compassion all they care about is that dollar!

20

My agent was very rude and short when I called her asking questions about my auto policy. She seems to be short and unwilling to help with questions whenever I call her. I called with a question about a e-mail saying I owned more money because of a change in my policy which was not using the snapshot device in one of the 3 vehicles because we were unable to plug it in due to an electric start unit that was plug in already where the snapshot was suppose to plug into. She was very short, rude and sarcastic saying I'm not going to argue with you and was demanding that I pay her immediately because she had given us the discount on our policy already. I told her that she was being very rude and that she was not treating me with very good customer service and that I was hanging up and was going to have my husband call her. She seems to want us to figure out any questions we have on our own by logging into our progressive website and that we are a bother to her when we have questions. I've asked her if we could use that app instead of snapshot for the car that we could not plug snapshot into but she was always rude and wanted us to figure out how to get that plugged into that vehicle we took it to the Mazda dealer after having many others try to plug it in for us and were told that it cannot be plugged in because of the electric start I am done with this agent and will cancel our policy after our six months is up or I would like to have you give me another agent to work with that has much more patience than the one we have I have a modular home that I would like to ensure also but I'm certainly not going to have the agent I have now ensure this for us . I will look for a different insurance company if I don't hear back from you on whether or not I can just keep my policy and get a new agent please either email me or call me and let me know if it is possible to get a different agent thank you

20

Accident

20

I just had an adjuster that I called from GEICO That was supposed to send someone out to the shop that I drop my truck off and told me they would be there the next day to look at it so I moved all of my appointments around so I could drop the truck off and leave it for 24 hours for them to come and look at no one ever came up and looked at the truck so I called Progressive and they said they had no idea about someone coming to look at my truck the adjuster's name was Leticia and I want to file a complaint on her then she tried to tell me that I had to pay my deductible when the other guy hit my parked car and I taught spoke to another adjuster and they said Michigan state law says that if someone hits your parked car no matter the circumstances it's their fault they have to pay the deductible she is very much inconvenience my life for no reason and tried to say that I have to pay my $2,000 deductible cuz someone hit my parked vehicle ridiculous

20

Rude customer service. Did not want to listen to what I had to say. I had this insurance before and I hated it. Our car was totaled in an accident which was progressive clients fault. Don't get this insurane they are the worse insurance company ever.

20

I can't believe what is happening with my claim. I am at a loss for words. My daughter was in a accident with my vehicle. We did everything by the book but the claim agent was unable to get my vehicle into a shop for over a month after the accident. My vehicle which sustained the least amount of damage was drivable or so we thought. The airbag light came on and has been on ever since. I contacted the claim agent every time my vehicle would display a different service light. 3 different occasions. But did they rush my vehicle in to a shop. No. We just have to wait. Now There is a loud clunking sound in the steering Column now and now my transmission is out! Coincidence? Progressive says bad timing and unrelated to accident According to diaognostics. There for we will not pay for anything except bumper damage which is nowhere even close to the estimate that I received from the company that was going to do it. So now I have a vehicle that needs over $6000 in repairs and all they want to give me is a $700 check for half a bumper? The damages are more than what my car is worth and you want to call it good with a $700 check. And say your not going to pay for the damages that occurred because of the accident and your lack of finding someone to fix my car sooner. I am contacting my lawyer and need to know who we need to talk to. I will never recommend Progressive to anybody. I will see you in court

40

In the beginning part of April I was awoke from my bed by the sound of hail hitting the house at about 5:30am I rushed outside to move my wife's car under a carport. I knew it it was over my wife's car had reviewed about 6,000 in damage. But wasn't insured by progressive luckily, but farmers instead and they did an excellent job fast and responsive but my truck is another story it received about a 100 strikes from a golf ball. But apart from some broken glass it was still drivable. I called progressive and informed them of the damage but before it could be inspected at my work we got hit by a much larger hail storm one oft the biggest and most costliest in Texas history and it was maybe two weeks from one till the other.

But it created a nightmare no glass installers to be found all were booked for months in advance so now in roll the catastrophe teams that represent the insurance companies. A ragtag group of misfits marching to the beat of their own drum traveling in a big tent, living in hotel rooms, and traveling from storm to storm, appraising damage and handing out checks. I liken this group to a bunch of carnies traveling with the circus. Except the part about handing out checks,so now I'm two claims in and with chance of the appraisal happening I let my truck sit thinking it's going to be totaled. I was right now after jumping through hoops like s trick pony at the circus for over six months a title here some tax papers.

20

A girl backed into my car. Well, bits of it were dented and scratched. My rims were even damaged. She was insured with Progressive but I have yet to be contacted to get it fixed. This is madness and happened months ago. I want my car fixed or I'm seeking legal action against Progressive corporate and the girl who hit me.

20

Last night was awful for me and my family. I got into a car accident, which is in inconvenience, but it happens. The problem that I am having is the lack of customer service from Progressive, when I needed help. I told the rep I needed a rental car because I needed to work in the am, I was informed that it would be authorized until the investigation was complete. (Could be 24-48 hours). I said well that's a problem because I need a Suv tonight, because I have work at 7-am. I asked if I purchase it out of pocket will I be reimburse. I was told that you have a an agreement with "Hertz". I said ok I'll call them. I called hertz told them I need a Suv with a 3rd row, because I have 3 small children which all have Car seats. Anything smaller than that will not work. I was told no problem come over for 830 last night. So I arrange a ride to get there for 830, and then I was told the vehicle wasn't ready yet and it would be another 30 mins. (But everything was all set)I told my ride to go home then discovered I needed a credit card to rent a vehicle. Now I was stranded at the rental place for another hour until I could get a ride again.

The next day I called Progressive to complain about this experience, which could of all been avoided by just letting me have the rental last night on the claim. I was told by the rep that there was nothing she could do about it. I was then referred to another department which seemed to be helpful at first. I get the rental car all squared away, I get the fixing of my car all situated. I told multiple people that I needed a 3rd row vehicle, because I have the 3 car seats and they won't fit in a smaller vehicle. I was told no problem. I get to enterprise to pick up my rental, and I'm told I was only authorized to get a mid size Suv. Which means 2 rows... I was very clear that this would work for my family. So I then had to call Progressive again and explain that I was standing here waiting for a comparable vehicle to what was damaged.

The rep then asked me.. Well why do you need such a vehicle? This floored me, because I had already said it a few times to multiple people, and I had already told the gentlemen why. At the end of the day, Progressive still didn't pay for what I needed. They are only paying enterprise for a smaller vehicle, and the only reason why I have what I need is because enterprise is taking care of me on the house. This experience hasn't been good at all, it has been trouble from the beginning. Every time I need your help, it's turned it a fiasco. I also now have a problem because I have a brand new vehicle, that now has an accident on its car fax report. This will obviously have a negative impact of its resale value. I inquired about that, and it's turned into another problem. I would hope that a company as reputable as yours, that you take better care of your customers

40

First when I went to buy insurance on my new RZR, the Progressive agent argued with me it was a 1000, it full licensed in Arizona as 900. Then when I noticed the value was 12,000 on the new bike I just paid 20,000 I went in to advise her, but she refused to listen. If you look at my Progressive insurance policy, the bike is different on policy and is not the same bike I purchased. I purchased a RZR 4, 900. I went to another insurance company and the insured the bike correctly and now Progressive is refusing to refund my insurance premium I paid for yearly in cash, and is only 30 days old.

20

claim # 15-5011570. My fence was damaged by your client and I put in a claim on 3-10-15. I live in Texas and my property is in New Mexico. I was never contacted by Progressive about the damage. I waited a reasonable amount of time (14 days or more) for police report and no report. I took the initiative and drove to Albuquerque, New Mexico, to see what the damage was.

During all this time Progressive never contacted me although they had a claim already and police report stated that your client had no liability. After further investigation on my part I found out that your client was insured by Progressive and at that time your adjuster asked me to provide her with the police report because your client either did not /would not provide her with the damage he had caused and they had to wait for police report.

However long that took I felt that this unreasonable, no sense of urgency on Progressive's part. Your adjuster asked for an estimate which I provided and faxed to her at which time I was informed that she had to send out for her own estimate. There was a big difference between your estimate and the estimate I received. I then informed your adjuster if she can get it fixed for her price then go ahead and do it. Her manager informed me that is not your policy and would send it back for review and Progressive would not pay for my cost to travel back to New Mexico because we could have resolved this over the phone.

I feel that since Progressive knew about this accident since 3-10-15 and could have made a few phone call as I did to get the information and contact me, we could have resolved this earlier. It has been two months and as I said before, I see no sense of urgency on Progressive's part. The property that was damaged is mine and since nobody contacted me, I feel that I had a right to go to Albuqueque and investigate the damage/repairs and be paid for my travel .

40

Can we just be honest withourselves here that Progressive auto insurance is a liberal auto insurance company run by liberals? I'm all about freedom of speech but Progressive really does push their agenda on people with "Flo" their mascot and the subtle hints she pushes across in their commercials. It's honestly why I for one will never use Progressive.

40

I have written a policy with your Ridge NY office and Greg your agent there cancelled my mobile home ins before making sure that the new policy was in effect. I now can not find new mobile home ins with anybody because my home is too old. Also today I received in the mail a cancellation policy from my car insurance. When I called them they informed me it was from non payment not a write with a new company. I have contacted a lawyer and will be taking further legal action against Progressive. What a scam by your corporate offices.

 

Have feedback for Progressive?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!