Pizza Hut Complaints Continued... (Page 6)

558+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call Pizza Hut corporate: (972) 338-7700
40

This has happened several times during 11:00 a.m. and 12:00....trying to call an order in and both lines are busy for the whole time... Can't figure out why they won't answer the phone...would like to just place an order and it is just so frustrating. Makes me not want to order or go to pizza hut in Diamondville, WY anymore !!! I have complained before and nothing has changed. A lot of people I know are having the same problem!!! It seems to be ok with the manager because I have been there and she doesn't answer the phone or the employees or the phone is off the hook. So is there any thing that could change this so we could get an order to go....You complain in person, they will just spit in your food. So, what is a customer suppose to do????

40

These rude ass people at the Pizza Hut in Wytheville VA should not have jobs!!!! I could not understand the guy who answered the phone! Sounded like he was trying to play games then they had our delivery order as a carry out!!! When I tried to call back to change it they put me on hold longer then 10 mins!!! My mother finally had to beep in an tell them not to put her on hold bc they tried and she needed a manager! The manager Crystal did absolutely nothing but take 1.50 off when we had waited almost 2 hours for my kids food (on a school night, I might add!!!) ridiculous!!! Will never deal with them again!!! And I will be telling everyone about our very disrespectful and unpleasant experience!!! Oh and to make it worst I took pictures when I got there of how busy they were! Pathetic no one in the whole restaurant but one to go customer!!!! They should get new management or have someone there that will give u a number to call bc they refused and I asked them are you refusing to give me a number to call?!? Girl did not reply turned and walked away!!!! Worst experience ever Do not go there!!!!!

40

I called Pizza Hut in queens village order a large pie for delivery they charged me 19.00 dollars , when I said I would pick it up they charged me 8.00. Dollars. The customer rep was nasty and rude when I question her. How do you charge three times more when you want delivered. This is crazy and then they want a tip. I will start a petion on all Pizza Hut .

20

Call my Pizza Hut
Had a credit from the last time I purchased pizza. Called in to redeem it and I got treated like I was trying to get a free pizza?
Last order I ordered 6 pizza I was never told that there was a special limit I got charged anyway for a full pizza that was not delivered called my Pizza Hut they said I would have a credit I was fine with that now that I was redeeming it the manager Sally told me she would take the hit after I got charged for it last week? During the time I was trying to explain it to her she rudely interrupted me and said ma'am let me finish talking I'm gonna give it to you??? After I already paid for it totally unexceptable to b treated like this would really like some feed back on this please

20

I went to the Pizza Hut in Brandon, Ms last evening, Jan. 14, 2015. (Store 316246 @ 4:46pm) I ordered16 bone-out Garlic Parm, 16 Traditional Honey BBQ, 8 bone-in Naked and 8 Traditional Sweet Chili; to go. They told be it could be a 15-20 wait, which was fine with me because I just dropped in and not called ahead. I waited and waited...ONE HOUR later I finally leave with my wings! Come on Guys...this is ridiculous. They were kind enough to offer me a cold drink and cheese bread sticks after a 1/2 hour...Is this the way most come-in people are treated? I usually call in, but it will be a long time b/4 I come in and make an order.

40

Ordered pizza from Pizza Hut in Livingston, LA which is A fairly new store. When order arrived everything looked great except the marinara cupped up that came with an order of breadsticks. It was obviously bad to the point that it had began to ferment in the cup. It was bubbling as if the fermentation had began already, and had an odor almost like wine. When I called the store to let them know, the lady I spoke too tried to explain the problem by saying it was caused by the sauce sitting in the hot bag which obviously just wasn't the case. The troubling thing is that I did not honestly feel that this was a priority to the store, almost as if they couldn't get off the phone quick enough. This is a serious issue and should be handled as one. This could kill someone who wouldn't know any better. Any way just wanted to go one step further than just telling the young girl who answered the phone. We will still visit Pizza Hut in the future. Just may try another location even if that means the delivery convenience is out of reach.

Thanks for letting me "vent"

20

Hi Boo,
I am writing you again to ask you to please stop sending me emails. I do not want to support your company. A month ago you sent me an email that stated "Hi Boo, We Have Some Savings For You" in the subject line. I'm not your boo, I'm not your bae, and we are not friends. I don't know what kind of ghetto or trailer park slang boo is, but I don't appreciate being addressed like that. Who ever thought up that slogan should rethink their career and once again, I am requesting that you stop sending me emails. For every email I receive from you, I will send you 10 in return.

Thanks Boo,
Carl Wegmet.

****This is close to the email I will be sending to them every day until they stop sending me emails.

40

Our pizza was suppose to be ready at 7 : 15 P.M. We arrived on time and did not receive our order until 7 : 28 P.M. With no apology for it not being ready. The pizza was to have double pepperoni on it, but it barely had enough for one single pepperoni pizza. Also while waiting for pizza my husband noticed that the person removing pizza from the oven and cutting the pizza kept wiping her hands on her jeans. He said that alone made him not even want to eat the pizza. The cooking area was also very messy. We have ordered pizzas from this store several times and this was by far a very bad experience.

20

When I called in my order 2 times I got a total of $53.28, but when the driver showed up it was $65.00. The girl on the phone gave me no prices of any of the items I ordered , I use to work for a pizza place and that was 25 years ago when we wanted to deliver pizza at a high standard, guess today, take your order, give you wrong total, and think oh they will pay it , of course had to feed my kids the cold ass pizza and undercooked hot wings , I have my receipt and need to know what is going to be done, PAPA JOHNS IS GETTING MY BUSINESS FROM NOW ON,

20

Our dinner food box was ridiculous, the worst meal ever from Pizza Hut !!, I pizza had very little sauce and cheese barely melted making it cool not hot, the other pizza cool not hot, the hot wings we got mild hot and they were sweet.. The only bright spot was dessert, the bread sticks could have been used as baseball bats!!!

40

On April 01, 2014, Pizza Hut on 4386 Chamblee Tucker Rd, Tucker Georgia, refused to honor their advertisement that said “any pizza any size, any toppings $10.00! I Julie, placed an order for a large half cheese and half pepperoni pizza, but to my dismay; I was charged $ 11.24 for the pizza. I brought this discrepancy to the attention of the manager and she said to me “sorry, but the price of pizza went up!” I therefore call upon you to make right my grievance and compel the company to honor their advertisement to the public. thank you!

60

I ordered a large supreme pan pizza by phone yesterday from store #002847 in Winston-Salem, NC, for carryout. I buy at least one of these a month, and the price (with a $10 special coupon) has always been $10.68 ($10 for the pizza and $0.68 tax). On this occasion I was charged $11.74, and was told “the system won’t accept the coupon.” The pizza provided was a “thin and crispy” instead of a “pan”…which was ok…thin and crispy is good, too. When I accepted the box, another set of coupons was stuck to it, including one for another $10 special large pizza. If Pizza Hut is going to arbitrarily raise the price of an item, why then continue to offer coupons that won’t be accepted. I’ll try Papa John’s after this.

60

I ordered a pizza when it came it had wrong toppings, no big deal I called back and the kid I talked to who was very nice ask what was the problem I told him then I ask about the Hersheys dip they had and he told me about it I ask him how much he told me 5.00 and some odd change then he told me he would give me his 15% off and it would be 4 something I said ok he ask me to hold I was on that phone a total of 19 minutes not one manager talked to me then he was going to charge me 7.50 for I guess the dippers I just said forget it. I believe that at least a manager should have talked to me I wasn’t even mad stuff happens people make mistakes but leaving me on the phone and lying to me not a good thing!

20

I was told my order would be $31.45, when I looked at my BANK account $61.45 was taken out, when do I get my refund. I was lied to and I will never order over the computer again, also looks like over the phone with a human. I ordered a superior super, 16wings, 1pepsi two liter—total $31.45, my checking account shows $61.45. Do I need to contact the store also please help.

20

Ordered pizza from the Duncanville, Tx Pizza Hut. Ordered at 8:30 and was told to expect the pizza before 9:26. At 9:30, we called the store to ask about the delivery (it had already hit the credit card). Amber (said she was a manager but I don’t buy it due to her rude behavior and the constant flow of lies out of her mouth) told my husband ( on the phone) that the order was returned because we were not home when the driver knocked on our door and called his phone. Amber told me that one of 2 things happened, 1. Driver felt unsafe (we live in a suburban neighborhood with the front porch light on…and the door open). 2. We were not home. But she said that she could not guarantee that it was our order that this happened on.

Refused to give me a complaint number…laughed and said..”call corporate 1800 Pizza Hut “. I said, “no problem, you don’t have to cooperate at all…I will go to the chamber of commerce”. She said, “threaten me all you want”. I told her that it was not a threat….

Amber is a rude lady with a huge chip on her uneducated shoulder. While telling my husband about what happened inside (we were standing in the parking lot) she came out and told us to leave HER property before she called the cops.

We did over 200$ a month with that store,…and they will not get one more dime. Mistakes happen, but take responsibility and apologize……don’t get an attitude!

40

Dear Pizza Hut,

I came to one of your locations 3905 40th St Ne. Washington DC 20019. I made a request for two anyway pizza’s. After 20-30 minutes of waiting my pizza’s was already prepared they were in the waiting oven. No one asked me, my number, no one was at the counter. Someone came from the back and appeared to be on marijuana. There seemed to be know management person onsite. Someone needs to lookin on this store and when I got home my pizza looked horrible.

60

First I waited in lobby 5 minutes before I was even acknowledged. Ordered a pepperoni lovers normal amount of pepperoni, my cheese lovers didn’t have a lot of cheese on it. When I received order didn’t get my ranch for my wings, that they messed up and put sauce on naked wings. The lack of concern by the manager upset me, all this after your internet app sent my order to wrong store and I didn’t find out until an hour and a half after original order. And my recept shows that my total was 22.00 but I was charged 34.00. My receipt shows he couponed off the wings, but that’s not what I paid. Your manager must have pocketed the $12.00 he charged me. My ticket # is 00145 ok 3/29/14 at 7:46 p.m. I will hold on to my receipt if you want proof. I am highly upset with this and I will let people know this. The sad thing is I’m from toledo in town for weekend. Not a good way to make an impression on an out of Townes

20

Ordered. A large pizza pepperoni. And cheese told them. No onions on or around. Pizza ad I’m allergic they agreed although with attitude when pick ed up pizza other was covered in onions I called and they. Said that was three order and no refund or exchange. Could be made. They were ride and didn’t care about my healtly or safety.

20

ordered pizza and wings was told that it was to be delivered @755 pm was not called at 806 was told that it was on the way ok they said they tried to call us but no answer bs did not receive any calls called the store again they said that it was in dispatch I said way when your man told me it was on its way @ 806pm I worked for pizza hut in pampa tx and if I did not have a apt # I would have called right then but I talk to breadon the mgr in charge told him the issues he told me what do you want me to do all I asked him was to make sure it was not cold he said he would check it well my pizza and wings were both cold called back he said want do you want want me to do again lol what a mgr he should be fired no people skills at all and lies if this is what you what in a mgr I feel sorry for you just a warm body well all I know is if I sent out a cold pizza after I talked to the mgr I would be fired take it for what it is worth bet you have more complaints then you know never calling again and wont recommend this place to no one in fact will put up signs telling of its bs

20

My husband and I came into the Pizza Hut on Hwy 2 North on Saturday March 22, 2014 at approximately 5:05 pm. We sat for 10 minutes with absolutely no service. No acknowledgement that we were there, no menus, nothing. The restaurant had two servers, one brunette and one blond. The restaurant was not busy. There were three other tables that all had been waited on and had their drinks. The two servers on duty were too busy flirting with two guys sitting in the first booth. After 10 minutes, we left. We have in the past eaten or carried out from your establishment at least once per week, but we will never come in at night again. This location does have good service in the daytime. There is a young man who can handle the entire dining room by himself even during the very busy lunch rush. This is the third time that I have received bad or no service at night. Please look into this as there are very limited choices in this small town for dining out and because of our employment schedules, my husband and I dine out at least 4 nights a week. If you have any questions, please feel free to call me at 918-429-4484.

20

We live less than 1.8 miles from Pizza Hut and we are repeatedly told they do not deliver. We live in a new development of Less than 2 years but most GPS systems have been updated. We have complained several times and was told your ordering systems are not updated. You are missing a whole development of potential customers. I will no longer go to your establishment until the problem is resolved.

40

We love your product! We order your pizza and pasta at least once each week. On numerous occasions, it has taken up to 3 times to get our simple order correct (i.e., you bring one pasta when we ordered the other one). On one occasion, it took well over 3 hours to finally get our order to us correctly. I have also had to have the driver take a cell phone picture of my oneline order (3/11/14) via my cell phone because your manager (location is 423 and Main Street in Frisco, TX) often does not believe me and argues with me.

As a partner in a professional services firm, I expect better service than this. Please let me know how you resolved this issue, and what my expectation can be for the future. I literally drove past one of my audit clients (PieFive) on the way home because my son wanted Pizza Hut. But, quite honestly, my loyalty is more than being tested.

60

i was at my sons house in washburn iowa and decided to get a pizza, my wife said not to get pizza hut, their pizza has really gone downhill. i always really loved pizza hut so we ordered it anyway……48 dollars later, we had 2 pizzas, cheese bread and wings. the wings were good, i wish i could say the same about the rest. the pizza was almost unedible, i couldnt believe how bad it was. i hate to say it but a tombstone would beat it everyday of the week. i wont be getting anything from pizza hut again

20

I am trying to apply for the job of “team member” in the Newton Falls, Ohio, Pizza Hut. I fill out my e-mail address and the computer page keeps coming up as invalid, and it won’t let me move on to fill out the application on line. I have tried fillout out the application at least a dozen times now, and I am getting disgusted. Can’t Pizza Hut just hand out a paper application? Obviously, the company doesn’t take America on line accounts as e-mail addresses. I’m not great on the computer, so I can’t figure out what I am doing wrong; if I’m doing anything wrong at all. Is it just a computer glinch? HELP!

20

I’m in the Navy stationed onboard Camp Pendelton, Ca I am wondering why I can buy a large pizza out side the gate for $10.00 but on base a large pizza the same one out in town cost me $13.00 dollars why is that and on base they do not honor specials as they do out in town. So why does the military pay a higher price than civilians??

20

Very upset with the whole deal..1st placed order online at 8:25 p.m. was told 2 pzone would not be ready until 9:30 ok however gave instructions for the driver to knock on side door mmmm he came to front door. 2nd the pzone was burnt on top not happy.. 3rd tryed to eat however there was nothing there but dough, no meat, no green peppers just onions and some cheese. I was very unhappy with the whole thing. Have had pzones in the past and never had anything like that at all. I guess as long as they got there money they don’t care what there food looks like or taste like but that was the last they get from me.

40

Today is February 17,2013 and I placed an order over the phone at 6:30pm, the women on the line told me 20 minutes until pick up. I went in the location (store #316584) and was told my order was not ready yet. I waited 15 more minutes and asked for my order and the “manager” screams back and the cook says he doesn’t have that order. I waited patiently another 15 minutes before I received my order. I also think you should know that a female employee in there told me to go to McDonald’s for fast food if Iand another gentleman were in a hurry. I also witnessed a delivery driver swear at a manager twice. Awful service,attitudes and the food was today. I’m sure you will haveany other complaints because there four other people being treated rudely and witnessed the same things I have today. I think you should take care of this problem seeing as you most likely lost a few customers today.

60

I have tried a number of time to order pizza from you. I order the same pizza alot and i don’t get what i order. I get a meat loves pizza and i double all the toppings. When i get it the the topping are not doubled on it. But if i tell them this they tell me that they doubled them. If you talk to people around here they say that this pizza hut does not put the toppings that the others do. I guess i’m done with pizza hut because the people that run your stores don’t care about the people they serve. I think it’s sad that i can get a better pizza from a gas station or a bar then from someone that specialize in pizza.

20

I order pizza via telephone @ 2:43 PM EST and was told my order will be ready for pickup @ 3:00 PM. When I arrived @ 3:02 PM to pick up my pizzas, I waited for appx 5-7 mins. I asked the cashier how long it would be before I receiver for my order & was told in another 6 mins; myy order was not ready until 3:30 PM.

I order 1 large Meatlover & 1 large half & half (Supreme & Veggie). I don’t often eat pizza; however, 30 mins wait time after you was told your pick up time would be at a certain time is not good customer service. This was @ the Fort Valley branch.

20

Ordered take out pizza on January 12, 2013 from the Pizza Hut located in Walnut Ridge, AR 72476. Advised 20-25 minutes, arrived to pic up, was told they had to remake it because it wasn’t right. I waited… Took home was enjoying it when I pulled a hair out, well the rest of the meal was over for my husband and myself with much disgust.

I called and reported to shift manager Anthony Hester. Site manager is Jessie Burch. Every person preparing food in a restuarant should be required by law, if not business itself to wear a hair net. I am still quiet upset over this. Shift manager said he was sorry, so.was

60

We ordered pizza from our local Pizza Hut in Forest, Ms tonight. We did this online and chose the delivery option. 20 minutes later, we received a phone call and were told they could not deliver the pizza because they did not have a driver. The person I spoke with was unprofessional and could not tell me my new total after deducting the delivery fee. I tried to call, only to be put on hold and then they hung up on me. This is not the first issue we have had with the local Pizza Hut but it will be the last.

60

I don’t order from pizza hut often, because every time I do the pizzas look terrible. I ordered from the Brazil Indiana pizza hut, I got the 2 med 2 toppings for 5.99 each. One was a pepperoni, the other was a mushroom and pepperoni. Both pizzas had very little cheese. Our pepperoni medium had half the pizza with no cheese, just bits and pieces, and of course it was dry. I am so tired of getting pizzas from pizza hut that have little to no cheese and hardly any toppings. What I also don’t get is you guys charge a dollar to get extra cheese on a pizza? So if I can get a 2 topping and I want pepperoni and extra cheese, that’s TWO toppings! So stupid to charge extra. But I guess if you want them to give you regular cheese on your pizza you better order extra cheese, because that’s the only time I get regular cheese, when I pay extra. Papa John’s doesn’t charge extra for extra cheese on a pizza, so why do you? I don’t call back to complain because the last time I did, the person on the other end made me feel ignorant, like there’s no way they would do that. It’s ok , because I’m not ordering pizza hut anymore, especially the one in my town.

60

I ordered a pan pizza and a hand tossed pizza and got two pan pizzas! I ordered pepperoni lovers and received a pizza with hardly and pepperonis on it at all!!! I ordered cheese sticks which are cold and did not have marinara with them! Not a way to make me order again. I can gladly choose one of the three other pizza places in town! Would appreciate some compensation or something! I will be calling the store also as this is very upsetting!

20

I had not ordered from this establishment in some time, and was very disappointed when I did. The order was incorrect, pizza cool, no sauce to speak of on the pizza and not appealing to my taste buds. I will no order again. On a good note, the order did arrive in a reasonable time; I jus didn’t taste that good when it did.

20

The pizza I picked up wasn’t what I expected , this pizza was very bad, it couldn’t get any drier, what made it even worse, I picked it up! So I called them back and explained my problem, they were very nice to me over the phone, I told them that this had to be the worse pizza I ever had being dry and it seemed over cooked well it was over cooked, befor I continue I want you to know I was kind to them about this situation. To make along story short, they agreed to bring me another pizza which I thought was cool! So here comes the second pizza, it was just as bad as the first! I’ve had this pizza befor just not a this location and it was just fine, now let me remind you not once did I get indigent with this employee as a matter of fact who would and there bringing me another pizza!

40

On December 28, 2012, my family which consisted of 4 of us ate at the Pizza Hut in Hobbs, NM on Turner street. As soon as I walked in, I was never greeted and was not seated by any of the waitresses which there were four at the time. They passed me and my family several times before I asked the cashier if we could sit down. She stated yes anywhere I wanted. We were then waited on by our waitress who was very good. There was hardly any pizza at the time and it was lunch hour 12:00 pm.

My boys went to the cashier and asked for quarters in order to play the two simple games you have at which time the cashier stated she did not have any change. I went up to the counter and asked for quarters and was given them at that time. My boys played one of the games and the game took their quarters and we could not be reimbursed. The whole store smelled like a sewer, I don’t know if it was the bathrooms but the smell was horrible!! After I paid and got ready to leave my boys were walking behind me and almost ran into a waitress and she told my kids to be careful and say excuse me. I then turned around and told her not to tell my boys what to do. I don’t appreciate the service and the treatment that I received today and I let the cashier know that I would not ever go back and eat there ever again. I’m telling you also that I will never ever eat there or order from there again.

20

I was recently in pizza hut located in trotwood Ohio phone number 937-854-3388 on December 26, 2012 around 6 p.m. I’m not sure of the manager’s name but he was very rude and disrespectful to me as well as many other customers in the store. I asked if I could have my pizza cut up in squares and he snatched my pizzas back and was huffing and puffing as if he was angry. I left my order they and asked for my money back. My point is for him to be a so called manager he needs to work on his customer service skills or not work in the front dealing with others. He does not know how-to work under pressure or in busy situations without being rude and ignorant.

60

I am a recent graduate from Dayton job corps center and I am certified in Culinary Arts. I started applying for jobs and I filled out a application for pizza hut within 15-20 minutes of my application being processed and reveiwed I recived a call from a person who set me up with a interveiw the follwing Thursday. I was told by Marshall the hiring manager for pizza hut on Niles Rd to come back for a second interveiw and I was told to come in on Monday and I did so Marshall told me I had the job and he would call me Tuesday or Wedsday I waited and no call on either day so I called myself and he said that he would give me a call and let me know when I could start my training hours.

I have yet to recive any information or not a singal call for the hiring manager Marshall and it has been over 3 weeks now and I am getting very upset because I was told I have the job but still have (NOT) recvied any training hours. I am living with my fiances family and I have no current income and the house is very short on food all the time and I (WAS) very excited that I was told I had the job but now I have gave up on the idea of working for pizza hut and I am continuing my job search no thank to pizza hut and the poor hiring management who I think should have conceqences for the miss leading of the job I was told I had by Marshall the hiring manager for pizza hut on Niles Rd in Fairfield Ohio.

60

On 4/24/12 at about 8:08p.m I submitted an online order for 1lg 1toppong pizza. After an hour went by I still had not recieved my order. I called the store and was asked if I could hold. I said that I would prefer not to hold, that I had been waiting on a pizza for an hour. I was put on hold anyway. After 6 mins. no one had picked up the phone.

I called back and was immediately placed on hold without even the oppertunity to speak. Another 3 mins. went by and I hung up and called back. I was told that ther was a problem with my order. The lady told me first that it had been cancelled, then that it had not been paid for(I paid online with my c.card), then that there was only 1 driver and she ahd been making alot of mistakes and my order must have gotten lost. She did offer to make the pizza and refund my c.card, but I would have to wait at least 35 more mins.

It is ridiculous for it to take 2 hours to deliver a pizza that should only take 10 mins. to make. I worked for PIzza Hut for a long time, so I am well aware of how long it takes to make a pizza from start to finish. This particular store is notorious for being short handed and I feel that the corporate officials are doing nothing to rectify this ongoing issue. As a patron, it is very dissapointing. As a former employee and Manager, it is emberassing.

20

On sunday march 25 my family celebrated my twin grandsons first birthday. My daughter and son in law bought several pizzas and breadsticks for the occasion. As we were eating my daughter saw a hair sticking out of the side of a slice of pizza. It looked to be baked in. She called the store on north sycamore, in sioux falls, sd and reported it.

The guy working, his name is ryan, was very rude. I am wondering if this is the type of person you want representing your company? If so, shame on you. I have worked in retail and customer service all of my life and the people coming in your door are paying your employees and keeping your business open. Its to bad your employees are not more polite, mature and responsible as there are several other pizza stores to choose from.

Also how come this particular store does not offer taco pizza when the other stores do? You should maybe look into this also. Good customer service, satisfied customers and a good product are the very things that keep people coming back and keeping your business going. I really hope this complaint meets the eyes of someone who genuinely cares and will investigate this further. Otherwise my hard earned money will be spent elsewhere.

60

About 2 weeks ago, i submitted a complaint to pizza hut, about the food i was presented with and the service. I went to pizza hut online to order a pizza and i was on their for an hour, trying to order and it kept not working properley, i checked that it was not my computer, it was the site. Then i decided to call them up, and i was left on hold for over 5 mintues, and decided to hang up.

Then i drove down to the pizza hut, and went in to tell them what had happened, and they said that my order had gone through, many times, even though it said it hadent on the website. I payed for the pizza, and took it home. The food was cold, and soggy and i couldnt eat it as it made me feel sick, it also had a big amount of base sauce on the pizza, and did not taste good. I have been to this pizza hut a few times and every time i go their the pizza has to much sauce on it.

I wrote this complaint 2 weeks ago and have not even heard so much as a apologie, i am really not happy about it, and dont expect to hear nothing back from them. The store is pizza hut in middle camberwell.

40

The pizza was awful only 2slices had meat on it , the other 5 didn’t have meat, green pepper, onions, olives on it only cheese. i called to complain since i had paid over $24 with tip, and it was plain after i had paid extra for more pepperon and sausage. when i went in to the store and brought the pizza back they were they were not interested in helping me reach a reasonable offer, they both the girl and man who came to the counter they made me wait at least 25 minutes while they said, they called the owner and they were laughing, the offered me back $8. I told them my husband was in the car and he is a disable vet, they could have cared less, that i need to get back to the car.

They informed me to take it or leave it. so i took it, but never again will i get a papajohn pizza.i thought papajohn took care of there customers i guess not. Upon ordering two pizzas and two stuffed cheese breads, my family and I were excited in anticipation. However, once we opened all of the boxes up, we were disappointed to notice there wasn’t any garlic sauce, one of the stuffed cheese breads were wrong (we ordered the bacon and jalapeno, and got just cheese). After our first disappointment, we had little hope for the pizzas.. Which once we ate them, we definitely decided that next time, we would just order Papa Johns.

One of our pizzas had way too much garlic, and not much else in the area of flavor. The other pizza was even more of a disappointment: the sauce was meager, the mushrooms were overpowering, and the black olives and cheese were seen, not tasted.

20

So my girlfriend called to have pizza delivered for when I come home. When I get home they sent the wrong pizza. So my girlfriend called and try said they would throw in free stuff. She said no she wants the pizza. So almost 40 minutes later she calls back and they said a customer must have taken it. So he was like well I want a pizza an to be compensated for. 1 hour later I call and the guy who she has been dealing with the whole time answers and tells me he has the pizza but didnt send it because “you’re girlfriend said she wanted her money back” I was sitti g right there.

He was like well I will send out this one I have. I said is it fresh and he said we made it for you and I said when 2 hours ago? He continued to say ” fine I will make you a third one” I questioned him as to what he meant by third one considering I haven’t gotten one right pizza yet. I’m sitting here still waiti f for that pizza. I can’t believe I had a 2 hour long wait just to get a pizza delivered to my house, what is the world coming to my friend?

40

I went to pizza hut today with the family. The kids enjoyed their meal and we enjoyed the salad bar too but the bowls were dirty and you could feel food on them, The lady did exchange the bowl but that one also had food on it. Also the pizza that we had was very greasy and I did not feel that it needed that much oil. Also there were two lots of cutlery on our table that had not been cleaned properly and I could not eat from them. Failing all this, The children enjoyed themselves and enjoyed making their icecreams, I hope somebody looks into the cleanliness a little more. Thanks.

40

I have without a doubt experienced the worse service ever from Pizza Hut Delivery in the UK. I ordered a pizza online like I often do; the order was placed at 18.50 hours. At 19.35 hours I rang the Pizza Hut where my order was being made to enquire on my delivery and to also ensure they had the correct phone number to call me on. First of all my order could not be found, then I was told it was out with the driver for delivery, the man I spoke to took my home telephone number in case the driver called him to locate the address.

By 20.00 hours the pizza had still not arrived, that is 70 minutes after ordering. At 20.05, I had a phone call from the driver who was unable to locate my address on the road in question. Despite the amount of orders, I have placed since moving into this new build property 18 months ago this is still a problem dependent on which driver is delivering. I gave directions as clear as possible. Five minutes later the driver called he was lost and had ended up further up the road on another housing estate. I talked him through directions and eventually some minutes later he arrived into the car park of the flats I live in.

Imagine my annoyance when my delivery was missing two bottles of drink, Pepsi and Tango. He took my receipt and said he would go back and get the order, but it might not be him delivering – was I about to encounter the same problem with another driver! I called the Pizza Hut again and he said he would send the driver back with the drinks.

In the mean time, I proceeded to serve up the pizza to discover it was cold and not even warm, how long had it been in the box, and in the delivery car, I ask myself? Baring in mind it was 80 minutes from placing an order to finally getting it delivered. Not only the pizza arrived in that state but the Garlic Bread and Chicken were cold also. Eventually the delivery driver turn up with the two bottles of drink (the same driver) at 20.35, some 30 minutes after the pizza was delivered.

Tried in vain to save the pizza warming it up in the oven but it just dried out and ended up being put in the bin alongside the Garlic Bread and Chicken Strips!

20

I live in Richmond Ky, and tonight I took my Family to Piza Hut. It was the worst Night Out Ever. We Ordered 3 $5.00 1 topping Pizza’s. The Pizza Hut Bread Sticks were hard and nasty. They never brung us any refills all the time we was there, the Pasta bowls ( Chicken Parm ) was Nasty. They all had a very bad atitude, and just threw the 2 pizza’s we had them to box for us. They almost hit the floor, and they refused to do anything at all about this stuff. I think I should be able to get my money back because of all these things happening. And I will NEVER go there again to Pizza Hut with my family.

20

I just tried to order a pizza from my local Pizza Hut using the special advertisement. I wanted a stuffed crust pizza with pepperoni and extra cheese. The total came to 14.00 without tax. Come to find out the extra cheese and the stuffed crust were extra. I do think that your ad is false and untrue, The statement any style, crust and topping should mean just that! I love Pizza Hut pizza but the false ads are very disappointing. I did not get the pizza.

 

60

I am an instructor at Jubail Industrial College in Jubail Industrial City, Saudi Arabia. It is not uncommon for me to treat my entire class of 38~40 students to an evening of free pizza just for fun in the hope that they can practice and apply all their English knowledge in conversation. Not only do I really love the taste of Domino’s, also the majority of my students prefer Domino’s to Pizza Hut. Anyway, on today, Monday, April 18, 2011 (a special day in that you buy one pizza and get one free as per advert on TV as well as the printed menu) I went to order and pay in advance for pizzas for a new class.

I came into the store as usual with a detail list already prepared so that the store would know exactly how many pizzas, types, crust and other side items. When it came time for me to pay I was told that “Doublemelt” pizzas were not included in the offer. In the past 7yrs, I’ve ordered and paid for close to 500+ pizzas. During this time, I’ve never been surprised at any charge until now. Today, I was told that “each pizza” that had Doublemelt crust would be charged as a single pizza. Asking why and asking about the TV ad and the menu bought about no change. I showed the manager in their own menu that there is only a charge of 5 SAR for the crust.

He politely told me that they are required to charge 42 SAR for a Tex-Mex Feast with Doublemelt crust and that I would not receive the other one free. At no time could he provide proof of this nor could he explain “buy 1 and get 1 FREE” in light of this situation and our conversation. There is a major difference in 5 SAR extra and 42 SAR per pizza simply because it has “doublemelt crust”.
I have read the entire menu in English and in Arabic and there is no mention of this extreme charge. The menu states “Super Savers Everyday” are valid for Classic and Italian crust. However “Buy 1 and get 1 free” is not a Super Saver Everyday. Buy 1 and get 1 free is ONLY ON MONDAY…not everyday.

From what was explained to me after everything was ordered, I could buy a medium Tex-Mex Feast and get 1 free for for 42 SAR. If I get Crunchy Thin crust, there is a 5 SAR additional charge. I agree, as it is clearly stated in the menu. Now, if I order a medium Tex-Mex Feast with “Doublemelt crust” I must pay 42 SAR and I do not get 1 free. That is not what is stated in the menu. Perhaps, someone higher up can look into this scam and explain it to me. I have no complaint with the manager. He was in fact very professional and polite which is welcomed and appreciated.

In closing, I have no plans to go to Pizza Hut because of this situation. As stated before, I actually do love the taste of Domino’s much better, but I am very disturbed by everything I’ve already mentioned above. Perhaps, what I will do is simply stop buying your pizzas seeing that the advert of buy 1 and get 1 free is NOT what is actually happening. Please get back to me as soon as possible.

40

We went to our local Pizza Hut, Oberlin KS 67749. Ordered a personal pizza a head of time for our daughter so it would have time to cool. 10 minutes later my husband and I placed our order. The waitress did not take our menus. When we got our salads we waited for a while and had to get up and get our own silverware while I was doing that I took back our menus. My husbands order and our daughters order showed up at the same time. Pizza still too hot for a 3yr old. Then by the time they finished their food we heard the cook say he just put in the pizza rolls (my order)had to wait more 10min for mine to cook. Just got it to go by the time is was done. We did not receive a discount or even an apology. Looks like pizza hut won’t be getting our business for a while.

20

Ordered a Spinach Alfredo thin crust pizza last night from pizza hut. This thing that showed up at my door 5o minutes later was absolutely the worst pizza I have ever gotten in my 44 years. First it was cold, so cold that not even the Microwave could save this thing. It tasted like cardboard, absolutely disgusting. I took a bite and ran the rest of the pizza out to the dumpster. I have ordered from pizza hut before and gotten a good pizza but after this I will never order pizza from them again.

40

I was online and noticed a free $50 gift card from pizza hut if you signed up and purchased a living christian CD and subsequent monthly membership. I purchased the cd and then never received the $50 FREE gift card from pizza hut. Naturally Pizza Hut denies there was such an offer online! So I returned the living christian cd and they want to now charge my account because they said I never returned the cd even though I have proof the cd was returned by the post office. I will fight this one for all of us who make mistakes buying stuff online! Pizza hut really screwed me on this one and I still can’t believe this!

60

I went online to pizzahut.com and ordered my pizza at 6.30pm and to be delivered in 50 minutes. It’s now 8.30pm still no pizza has arrived, I rang the pizza hut location in Brassall to be told that it has not left the store yet. I have a small child who wants his dinner,and should be in bed already…Please explain why I should ever order anything from Pizza Hut again, period. A company should be able to keep a website up and take track of orders being delivered, or they shouldn’t have a website. I expected to be treated with better customer service, and expected something other than problems from Pizza Hut.

60

Ordered at 5:30 and didn’t get the pizza till 7:30. The driver seemed like he didn’t care. He gave me my food and I handed him $30; my order was $25. Instead of even pretending to get change while waiting, he said “There’s your food.” Normally I give the Pizza Hut drivers the change. But to expect a $5 tip is ridiculous. I get my food and realized he never gave me the 2 liter that was supposed to come with it. He was long gone and he never called or tried to rectify the situation. I finally get down to eating and the pizza is stone cold. I realize pizza is hard to keep warm in Alaska, but Pizza Hut could at least try to make an effort.

He had another 3 or 4 orders in the same bag and obviously had trouble organizing the orders. This is the third time I’ve ordered from that Pizza Hut location, and the second time they were extremely late and messed up my order. Needless to say, this is the last time I order from them.

20

I ordered a pizza from the pizza hut on 2222 in Austin tx, and they told me it would be 40min. I called them back after an hour and the guy says “I’m sorry sir we dont have you in the system” so I was talking to an operator when he told me I was on the way? Due to yalls lack of customer service I will never order from Pizza Hut again.

20

We went to pizza hut in abbotsford and ordered some pizza and when we got it it had almost no toppings. When we complained she waved her hand at us and said thats just the way kitchen makes it so your basically going to have to deal. I couldnt believe it. Then when you go make a complaint to head office they send the email to the store and of course no one responds.

Plus when you go in for their buffet you always end up standing around because when they run out of stuff they take forever replacing it.

Horrid place. Customer service just isnt what it used to be.

60

I paid for a pizza hut pizza over the phone from work because my child was hungry. I was never contacted about mistake it was until i went down there. The girl had a nasty attitude when i told her i was going to complaint with corp. She laughed and said whatever they was franchised! Tonight i ordered my pizza hut pizza @ 7:51 i got it at 9:20. Worst of all it was cold and burnt! The wings tasted kinda like rubber! I called to complaint and they never apologized or faked at least understanding the issue. I spent almost $40 and pizza hut was nasty!



40

We ordered a medium pizza hut pizza with three toppings witch where pepperoni ham and extra cheese. We then drove 11 miles to the nearest pizza hut to pick it up. When we arrived at home with the pizza we found it did not have extra cheese only three pieces of ham, and only three pepperoni. What a rip off and it cost us 11.66 plus the gas to pick it up!


60

I had guests at home. So we decided to order Pizza from Pizza Hut, our Guests were charged up. In spite of asking him repeatedly, if the quantity that I was ordering was sufficient, he said the non-veg pizza was good enough for 3 people. It was such an embarrassment when we took the pizza delivery, that we found the pizza was not sufficient for even 2 people forget 3 as suggested by Pizza Hut. He was in such a hurry of taking the order that he forgot giving suitable recommendations to the customer, that was definitely the worst delivery experience ever, thanks Pizza Hut Delivery!

Have feedback for Pizza Hut?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!