PETCO Complaints Continued... (Page 1)

174+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call PETCO corporate: 1-877-738-6742
40

Our issue is not with the store in Riverdale, Ut, it is with lady who was "PUSHING" her pet food, Blue Bullalo. We had our normal food in a cart and was approached by a older lady named Cheryl. She started to tell us that the food we use was "CRAP"! That her food was the the best. She was loud, rude and some other words I won't use. We were very offended by her and left the store. We will go back if she is not working. This was Sunday May 29. The worst person we have ever met that was representing a dog food.

100

I just wanted to say that Annie (unsure of last name) that works at the West Chester, PA Petco is a delight. She is a very nice young lady. She always goes out of her way to be pleasant and helpful. I have many critters of my own, as well as work at a cat hospital. I spend a lot of time popping in and out, and I am always happy to see her smiling face working. My kids agree. :) We are always so quick to complain, so I thought that I would take the time to praise Annie for a job well done for a change. There is also a wonderful young man that works there too!

20

As I made my way through the Olive Branch store with my $200 worth of supplies, I passed a sales associate who was stocking a shelf. She turned to look at me, and just went right back to her shelf without a "may I help you" or a simple "hello". When I arrived at the check out counter, I stood there for a few minutes before Joshua came to check out my purchases. I said "good morning" and he said in a very abrupt tone " do you have your Petco reward card". I said "yes i do and good morning".

He said, again in his abrupt tone, "how's it going". He handed me my receipt and promptly left the area before I even had put the receipt in my purse. All through my encounter, Joshua NEVER gave eye contact and was the most rude person I have ever had the misfortune of waiting on me. I have three dogs and three exotic birds and spend quite the bundle at Petco every month. This has made me rethink who I will give my business and hard earned money to in the future...there are certainly other options!

20

I bought 5 small tropical fish (tiger/barb) on a Sunday, was treated very well and bought $120.00 worth of equipment (aquarium, rocks, plants, food, drops, etc), I was informed that the fish came with a 15 day guarantee, if they should happen to die to remove them from the tank and place them in a baggy and freeze them until I can return them to the store. This information was informed to me by the fish representative and the check-out clerk . I followed the instructions for tank set-up, water conditioner exactly.

The following day - two fish had died at the end of the day. I returned to the store with the fish. Spoke with the first manager "Manny" who directly told me to speak with someone in the fish department and asked did I bring a water sample? I stated "no" that I wasn't informed to do that/ I proceeded to see "Nick" who apparently is another "Manager" who said "Where is your water sample" I informed him that I wasn't told to bring that in. He asked me didn't I read the back of the receipt - that's why we give you that information. Condescendingly. He proceeded to say he could not sell me any more fish for the fear of me endangering them. I informed him that the three other fish appear to be fine.

He said I could get a refund and that was it. The first manager ran to the back of the store to hide in the dog food department. Both appeared unprofessional and not interested in listening to the customer. I obviously care about the life of the fish or would not have purchased over $100.00 of equipment for $19.00 dollars worth of fish. I proceeded to leave the store and go to Petsmart to find out that most of the information I was given about "Fish Care" was completely conflicting with what I was informed. I was told that the amount of fish for the tank size we purchased was incorrect. I was informed that you only change 10% of the water per week, not 75% of the water once a month and that we should have put water in the tank for five days prior to bringing the fish home to allow the water to settle and be gentler on the fish.

I was not only offended by the was I was treated buy now feel your staff aren't giving quality information about the care of fish or the return policy. I deal with people and customer service in the healthcare industry and have a lot of patience, however when you are treated as if you are stupid and cannot read a receipt or follow directions, you DO NOT want to shop in that store. Please follow up with your employees to improve customer service and learn how to treat customers with the attention they deserve to keep your store in business. Also, by the way - when I called back to get the customer service number, "Nick's" attitude changed tremendously and was very apologetic.

20

I have entered the petco location on stage road and Bartlett blvd in memphis TN 3 times over the last 6 months and every single time at least 6 tanks (if not more) in their fish department are infested with ich. This is an incredible problem because the fish are not being quarantined or cared for and are still being sold to customers. I will not be returning but demand that something be done.

40

Purchased 2 cat scratchers online did not receive them, called the store 2 days ago. They have not left the warehouse yet, cancelled order said it would take 7-10 days for a refund. Called customer service today and asked to speak to a supervisor none available. Called PETCO corporate HQ back several times same scripted response all foreign operators hardly could understand their English.Said a supervisor will call me back. Where in this world do you purchase a product, not receive it, cancel order and not immediately receive a refund?

20

While holding a guinea pig against my chest a employee of PETCO made an inappropriate comment. The guinea pig was nuzzle up to my chest and the employee said "I think he likes you, or he likes your boob. Probably your boob." I immediately felt uncomfortable and put the guinea pig away, purchased my items and have not been back since.

40

I am a Veteran with a Service Animal. I went to the store in Kyle, Texas, and could not find an employee available to help me. At first, I actually thought that there were no employees in the store at all, then I found the entire group chatting away in a far corner of the store. Even as I walked up on the chatting group, I was completely ignored. Now, I had to go to Pet Smart to get a helpful employee. Now, I hear about PETCO disrespecting another Veteran with a Service Animal, by not allowing him into the grooming area? They may soon loose my, and others patronage.

60

I went to the San Juan Capistrano Petco to visit with the two cats up for adoption. I also looked to purchase a bag of cat food for my two cats. While shopping there was a teenaged girl and her younger sister with a four week old kitten. They were asking for some assistance about what to buy for the kitten. As I was talking with her a female manager approached and was providing them with information as well about how to rub the cats "private parts". I then tried to explain why to the young girl and the sales associate turned to look at another associate and very obviously rolled her eyes. I informed her that I actually volunteer in the cat room at the local shelter. She rudely replied "good for you." I proceeded to leave the store. I will not shop there not any Petco. I will also not recommend Petco to any of may family or colleagues. She was rude, dismissive and unprofessional.

40

I ordered 360.00 worth of aquarium supplies from PETCO.com including a 40 gallon SeaClear aquarium. All items were in-stock and "usually ships next business day." I decided within about 10 minutes of placing the order that I wanted to upgrade the shipping to next day so I started a chat with someone online. This was late Thursday evening. I was told that because it was so late that the soonest "next day" would happen would be Tuesday. I understood that and decided to wait figuring I'd probably have my stuff on Wednesday.

Sure enough, I received an e-mail saying my things would be delivered by UPS on Wednesday. Everything that is except the most important part, the AQUARIUM!! Customer service says it's impossible to upgrade just the aquarium to next day because it's already in progress. Of course, they have my money so why do they need to be in a hurry? I will never do business with PETCO again. I have contacted customer service 4 days in a row and have received as many different answers. How is this possible or even legal?

40

Was at your store on Apr 25, 2016, in Costa Mesa CA (1815 Newport Blvd). Spoke with the Manager Bonnie, and informed her I would file a complaint about the state of the Mens room. It was filthy, the floor, the toilet, the sink and the wall toilet. Not what I am use to from Petco.

40

PETCO recently awarded the NYC ACC SHELTERS a 500G donation. I hope your making sure this money goes towards helping the animals. They need new shelters in the Bronx and Queens. This shelter is very dishonest and is killing healthy adoptable easily treatable animals including kittens and puppies everyday! They lie and deceive the public and push their propaganda to make themselves look good. The truth of the matter is that they are a monster killing machine, they even kill despite the animal having a rescue!

It shocks me that you are supporting them, this money will not go to benefit the animals!! I have first-hand experiences and proof that they are a slaughter house for the cities homeless and abandoned animals! Their live release rates have gone up but the animals are leaving the facilities on their death bed (from their disease infested facilities) the rescues and the public are footing the vet bills nursing these animals back to health while the NYC ACC does nothing but take all the credit for their LRR going up.

20

Clean and cozy bedding is on sale buy one get one free. It didn't scan at register the guy said oh it's not that one but the sign was right under it and it was right size. I got mad and left without my purchase. Walked back he moves the sign under just the white package. Very rude customer service.

20

I use to enjoy going to Petco in Fairbanks AK, with my pup we came in weekly, went in last night to buy a new fish tank and more fish and find out about signing my puppy for puppy class but last two customers service encounters I've had with an older lady named Pamela (Pam) working in the aquatics department have been ridiculous.

And last night topped it off 4-19-16 she proceeded to get loud with me when I told her she had horrible customer service (she proved my point with the yelling) I told her you did the same thing to me a few days ago like if I'm bothering you to get me some fish she yelled some more. Maybe a few extra customer service trainings would do her well.

And FYI you are there for the customer, I'm not there to know anything about you, she also decided to tell me I don't know anything about her life.... Um I don't care (she's like I know you don't care it shows) hello who says that to a customer? I'm here to buy fish and that's all I was waiting for when you ignored me for the Umpteenth time. I will never shop petco in Fairbanks again. Also the fish I bought Saturday died so I wanted to ask about that! She is possibly the worst employee I've ever encountered.

40

I use to enjoy going to petco in Fairbanks AK, with my pup we came in weekly, went in last night to buy a new fish tank and more fish and find out about signing my puppy for puppy class but last two customers service encounters I've had with an older lady named Pamela (Pam) working in the aquatics Dept have been ridiculous! Saturday 4-16-2016 And last night topped it off 4-19-16 she proceeded to get loud with me when I told her she had horrible customer service (she proved my point with the yelling) I told her you did the same thing to me a few days ago like if I'm bothering you to get me some fish she yelled some more. Maybe a few extra customer service training sessions would do her well.

And FYI you are there for the customer, I'm not there to know anything about you, she also decided to tell me I don't know anything about her life.... Um I don't care (she's like I know you don't care it shows) hello who says that to a customer? I'm here to buy fish and that's all I was waiting for when you ignored me for the Umpteenth time. I will never shop petco in Fairbanks again. Also the fish I bought Saturday died so I wanted to ask about that! She is possibly the worst employee I've ever encountered.

40

The Niagara Falls location has terrible customer service. They are NEVER available for a simple service such as a nail clipping that takes less than 5 minutes so we have to drive all the way out to Amherst. The last time we called they said an appointment for a bath and nail clipping would be 3 weeks away. Either they need to hire more workers or the ones they have don't know what they are doing. Thank god for the Amherst store. They are very friendly and always make time for the pets!

60

I am a former Petco employee at Store 1261 in S.Salem, OR. My complaint is regarding my general manager, Sarah Whiney. I was promoted to the position of IPDM in July, 2015. I was thrown into the position with no training. In September, 2015, Sarah decided I needed some training so we sent me to another store. She chose to send me to a store in Jantzen Beach which is way out of my district. Sarah was dating the manager of the Jantzen Beach store at the time and my parents lived in Portland, OR so she thought it was justified to send me out of district.

I didn't get reimbursed for mileage and when I asked about it, I was told my district manager, Wess Roberts, wouldn't approve it. It is very unprofessional to send me to a store that is out of district just because she was dating the store manager. I recently left my employment on April 1st. I left after lunch and never returned. I know the way I left was wrong but I couldn't take it anymore. On Sunday, April 3, I received a text message from the assistant manager, Melanie Boyd. The message said "Wow, you are really classy......NOT!" That message never should have been sent and I consider it to be harassment. I want to file a formal complaint about both Sarah Whitney and Melanie Boyd.

20

I recently visited the Petco in Andorra to purchase a few items for my dog. When I went into the store I was greeted by a woman who was the manager at the time. She seemed like she was all over the place. Completely neurotic and maybe even high. She spoke over me when I had a few questions about a certain food. I stopped talking and walked out. I will not be back!

40

I called the grooming service to make an appointment for my dog, I called a week before they told me the days available and the hours, I choose the specific day and a specific hour, 04-13-16 at 1:30 the lady repeat the day and it was set up for that day and that hour, I showed up to my appointment on time for nothing, she told me she had my dog for 12:30 and that I was late an hour I told her that was nothe my appointment but yet she told me she could do him today but it would take 5 hours!

40

An employee at petco grooming her name is jasmine was being very mean and rough with a small yorkie. The yorkie was in obvious distress and whining and yelping loudly as she cut its nail. She kept yelling at it and made it bleed twice. She pulled its legs harshly when it attempted to bite her for her own mistakes. This lady is very unsympathetic towards animals and after witnessing this I am scared to take my own dog here. I don't agree with this harsh treatment of animals as it leaves them traumatized and afraid of grooming. This occurred at the petco on Colonnade drive in State College PA.

40

I wanted to write because I am EXTREMELY dissatisfied with the grooming service my dog received today. I had requested the standard bath and brush PLUS the de-shedding package. When I picked her up, she appeared to be in good condition, however that was not the case. As soon as I got her in my vehicle, I noticed she STILL had an enormous amount of hair that was loose and I was able to literally pull it off of her in clumps. I paid over $63.00 for this service and I am going to end up having to groom and brush her again myself. I really don't know what I really paid for if this is the case. I have been a loyal customer for quite a long time and this has me sincerely questioning if I want to continue doing business at this location. I have included a picture of the hair that I pulled off of her within 30 seconds of picking her up.

20

Went to get our prescription diet food for our cat like we do at least every week among other items purchased. Our coupon printed from the hills petco website wouldn't scan with the hand scanner so the manager looked at our coupon and accused my boyfriend and I of "duplicating coupons", took it into the office- came out and said he couldn't use the coupon but gave us a store credit. A week and a half later I am so outraged.

20

First off: Petco customer service stinks. The Philippines! Why? Then you have to WAIT for an American. Then wait for a return call. Then Never get the call. Then get a call from Amanda at customer service when you're on another. Then you must call again because she leaves a message. Then it starts all over again! Now wait again hours just for a poorly made dog toy. Then you finally reach a smarty pants supervisor named sue after waiting ANOTHER 12 minutes holding and waiting from the Philippines. Totally time consuming and the Sue the smarty pant supervisor states: "IF your raise your voice I'm going to disconnect this call" - Well she did.

I will never and I mean never even walk into a Petco store and definitely NEVER even accept a toy for my dog that anyone ever purchases from Petco. Remember this is the United States! Wake up and learn how to treat customers. Send your agents, especially sue to customer service training. Just horrible.

40

I received a damaged order and have no way to return it. The closest store is an hour away and the order is huge 4'x2'. The website won't let me even print the return to store receipt. I have sent numerous inquires and have had no response. Customer service at PETCO is no help. This has been a huge hassle.

40

Around 10:20am today 3/30.i went to Lakeside branch of Petco. I don't appreciate the attitude of a certain LINDA in the cashier. My bichon dog entered the store, of course already went outside with his business, he maybe just too excited as he was very happy& having accidents (peeing) on corners inside the store. As I approached the cashier, this Linda blatantly told me, "ma'am, u should not be walking around the store with your dog peeing everywhere".

My complaint is this: they were accidents related to my dog being excited, we are in a pet store & accidents happen, I told somebody that my dog went, there are no paper towels in the sanitation area I could have used to wipe them off. This Linda was giving me a mean look & she doesn't deserve to work in a pet store. I called Ethan who said he will tell Jason of pet store. I'm not able to but the needed dog food as I walked out and dropped them off at the cashier out of embarrassment & frustrations. Please make action on this complaint because Linda doesn't deserve to work in a pet store.

40

I went to the Petco in Fair Oaks, CA at Madison and Hazel to buy two fish. The fish guy told me that people buy too many fish for their tanks and it ruins their tank. I told him I have a 35 gallon with 6 fish. He then just ignored me (after I told him I was there to buy fish) and went on about his business cleaning tanks. I figured he was trying to finish a task so I waited. After 15 minutes of this guy ignoring me I left the store. I have never in my life been treated so poorly. This guy does a great job on maintaining the tanks in that store. Very impressive!!! I bought 2 fish from him about 3 weeks ago and he acted fine. Today he was a total jerk! Is he bi-polar? Did he just want to get his chores done so he can go home?

I would love to return and buy the fish I wanted (which were $9 a piece) but now I feel like I will get a lecture from this guy. I would hate to have to find out when he is off shift so I can get someone that wants to help me. I am truly perplexed. This is the first time I have ever had a response like that from this guy at Petco. Anyway, employees have no business telling customers how many fish they should have in their tank. If we ask, that is one thing but I really resent being told that "people add too many fish to their tanks" and then being ignored - not served. It's not like these fish and tanks were his personal possessions. Geez. By the way, I am 60 years old and this is the first complaint I have ever filed. I am patient and kind but this was a little beyond me. It is definitely a first and does not promote good customer service.

80

Visited Dalton, Ga (30720) store to purchase Petmate Programmable Pet Feeder 5 lbs. Item was priced $79.99 in this store. When checking the product reviews via my phone; I noted the feeder was priced $47.99. Upon inquiry of the price difference, I was informed that they do not price match with PETCO online. Therefore, I did not purchase this item. I frequent PETCO often as I have 3 cats and 2 dogs and to shop locally in support of this store. I find this inexcusable......perhaps you might offer some reasonable explanation as I would like to continue to shop with PETCO or I will take my business elsewhere.

60

I have been a custumer of the PETCO North Town location in Reno Nevada since the first day it opened. But yesterday one of the customer service employees was being just gross you have a He/She working at that location and it walked up behind me and ask if I remembered him and winked at me. Then asked if I wanted to go for a spin with a real lady. I almost hit him when he said that. My daughter was with me and was asking what he meant by that. And another thing. He has breasts and a beard. Sorry but if that's the way you are going to display your store and employees are going to treat costumers then I'm going to have to go somewhere else.

40

I was looking for food for my dog while the petco employee was standing there talking with someone. I kept reaching over behind him to look at the different foods than reaching back to put it back and he didn't move so I said excuse me. He still didn't move. Than I said can I get food for my dog if you don't mind and he gave me a dirty look and started staring at me. While we were walking to the register I looked back and he's still staring than yelled keep walking. That's when I yelled back your a rude guy who has no respect.

My sister than told me lets get out of here and just complain to the front because she was shocked by his attitude too. We told the front desk what happened and the guy at the register said he's a manager and his name is Evon. I don't know if I'm spelling it right. It's the petco on ave y in Brooklyn. My sister and I decided we won't be shopping at petco anymore for our pets because of Evon. He was very rude and disrespectful toward two females for no reason. Not professional at all so my family is done with petco from now on.

60

I saw a Russian tortoise greens (kale) yellow and dried up. I spoke to an associate he said oh they got that way since the morning, plus the animal was not on proper substrate. The tortoise wasn't moving and had his head stretched out with his eyes closed. When I brought that up to the associate he said oh a few customers mentioned that. When I read up on the Russian tortoise it turns out most of them are taken from the wild. If petco or petsmart want to sell these animals take proper care of them. I worked with many wild animals and reptiles. So I am not unaware of the crap I was being told. I want to buy the animal just to save him. I should have taken a pic but wasn't thinking at the time.

20

I have been taking my kitten to the grooming at Petco in spring hill FL . use to only be 25 now it gone up to 40 and over same treatment no extras and I think this is crazy. Also last time I was there to cancel and reschedule Girl was very rude. And told me That if she was bad overgrown ID have to take her to someone else' . I take very good care of my pets and feel I was disrespeced and prices are getting ridiculous

40

First off I was misquoted a price for 2 huskies for bath/brushing and pick three add ons. Jess quoted 109.00 with my five $ rebate after extensive discuss of add add on. Dropped them off @ 12pm on 3/18/2016 and was called @ 2:22pm to pick them up. Right away she started in on excuses why things were not done on the male husky she stated he didn't like the dryer he acted shady about nail clipping an continued to state how the dog peed and pooped. She never tried to call us about any problem she was having which we had ask her to do. The male is the most laid back dog I have ever seen.

She could of tried a muzzle if she was afraid, she did not. Could have hand dried him I am sure my dog is not the only dog in the world afraid of a dryer. He smells terrible, and my other dog (female) doesn't seemed have been brushed let alone extra brushing. She actually seems to be shedding more. I paid a 141.00 dollars for a dog that stinks and one who is shedding more just because she was washed and not brushed. I know she wasn't brushed because that what happens after bath no brushing chunks fall off. This petco was located @ 22 Denton Plaza, Denton MD 21629.

20

Today 3/13/2016 around 4:30pm my wife and I went to your store, PETCO 12651 Vance Jackson ste 11, San Antonio, Tx., to buy dog food and your employee MILES was moving merchandise and show me his finger "to move" and said "out of my way". He was unprofessional and not polite to us. Filing this complain for records and against MILES's attitude.

20

Went to my local petco in el paso tx i have always shopped at the eastside petsmart but was exited that this new petco opened up down the street. I was there this past Thursday and for some reason cannot shake off how i was treated after spending almost $200 in supplies for the zoo of pets i have at home. My wife was taking a couple of complimentary dog cookies to take home our spoiled pups just to see if they would like them and one of the employees,a heavier set male told me in front of the two woman cashiers, not to mention in a rude tone .."the treat bar is over there so that way you can pay for them" as if i didn't want to purchase them.

Before the cashier gave me to total which was about $200 i told my wife just go get a bag of treats so we can purchase them instead of taking a couple of "complimentary" treats so he wouldn't be upset at us...it was embarrassing that he did this in front of the two woman cashiers, and wife.Not to mention makes me not even want to set foot back in that store just for someone to treat me in a negative way after trying to have a positive experience in this store..so sad..i guess i can go else where because i will def not be shopping there anymore...

20

Petco does not honor their online order promotions. I have had multiple live chat sessions - with all of the order information in front of me. I believe that the Live chat representatives delete the information or fail to competently assist. How can I call Petco customer service and complain? Is there a 1-800 number listed online, because I cannot find it.

60

Signed up for dog training classes. Signed up in December with flexible start date for January. This was second session of 6 classes we attended. Went to first class and then got a call from the instructor stating she was no longer with petco. Maybe resignation maybe fired. She said call the store to obtain refund for classes. Wife called and spoke to the manager. He kept asking who she was. She continued to tell him her name and they would converse back and forth and she asked.

Do you have another trainer? He said yeah we have Ryan. She said ok how do we continue classes. He said bring in your paperwork. She said that we no longer had sign up paperwork because we had already started classes. He said who is this? Again. She asked if he could look it up in the system and he said he wasn't at work. She said i called the store so how are you not at work? He said who is this again. Really?

Long story round and round. We don't have pink paperwork but shame on petco for firing or allowing trainer to resign and NOT reach out to customers to refund or reintroduce a new trainer. This is totally unacceptable and it starts with manager Jim at highlands ranch Colorado store. Because we have no paperwork and he is too lazy to provide customer service for his operation downsizing we will have to forfeit the money spent on training our pet.

With using a previous store credit gift card today to clear the balance this will be the final dollar that will be spent in this store and likely petco as a company. Many other options.

40

It is really hard to get through on the PETCO Customer Service line. I have waited on the line up to 25 minutes before giving up. Previously when I called and actually had someone answer, the people spoke very broken English. When I called their competitor, Petsmart, someone answered fairly quickly and had adequate language skills. Petco really needs to step it up a bit with the phone service, surely they can afford the staff to do the job with all those stores.

40

Told the girl at the Arlington Texas store 11 am feb 9, 2016 at pleasant ridge and little road that I wanted two Platies ... She asked about my tank and I told her it was 30 ty gallons, she asked if I had done this and that to the tank ... I told her my tank was ready, that I had done everything the book said to do, she continued to ask questions.

I told her again my tank was ready , that I had been maintaining a fish tank since before she was born. I am 72 years old. She told me that until she was satisfied about my tank and had decided to sell me fish that she would refuse to sell any fish to me. I left the store and went to Pet Smart an purchased two platies without encountering any kids being rude.

20

Looked on Internet and found dog crate on sale for 34.99. Wife went to store purchases purchased the same sku number and was charged 99.00 for the same kennel. Original price 79.99 on Internet on sale for 34.99. Called store and they stated that was an online price and they do not match price. What is going on with the store in state college. All other stores we have ever shopped match price on their Internet price. Needless to say had to return item for over twice what it was listed for on internet. Big ripoff and will not shop at store again. What a disappointing venture not to mention had to drive all the way back to the store.

40

Carrollwood petco grooming- had a 3pm appt for a wash/ear cleaning and nails. They said it will be 2 hours and we will call when ready. At 5 pm when I hadn't heard anything I called and they said it would be 7pm. Furious I went up there to just get her in whatever condition and I was told they hadn't done anything on her. She sat locked in a crate for 2 hours. They went ahead and cut and buffed her nails but still charged me for it. Will never go back. Mistreatment of animals and I always wondered why my dog hated to go to that store when she's fine going to other pet stores. Never shop or Groom there again.

40

I did not want my Maltese shaved and she scraped her neck so bad we are having to put medicine on it every day. I showed her where the two matted spots were and I said yes cut those two off., but I like her hair long for winter. When I returned, I wanted to cry. She shaved ALL the hair off of my Maltese and really made a mess of her.

That made me fuming mad. My husband paid the $57.00 and said lets get out of here before you exploded. I want my money back, but I'm sure that will never happen. The girls name was Heather at The Hoover Petco in Birmingham, Al.

40

I placed an order for 12 bags of Iams adult hairball food (12/30/15). 10 bags arrived and I was short 2 bags. I called to report and they acknowledged that I was shorted 2 bags. They refused to resend. I have called 3 times and have not yet received the promised refund after over a month. I expect a refund in a timely manner. Included attachment of order number and previous date of complaint as well as today 1/31/16. I emailed customerrelationship@petco.com but they never answered.

20

I had an appointment for 12:00. The groomers were so worried about helping all the other people who didn't have an appointment I waited 4+ hours. This is ridiculous! I want a refund!

60

On January 17, I placed an order and received a shipping confirmation stating that my Items were shipped. However, when I tried to check my order's status, it says it was an invalid tracking number. Attempted to contact customer service three times and was told i will be receiving my order on Tuesday January 26. Nothing happen on January 26. So contacted Petco again and today, I was told there is nothing they could do about it but refund my money back. what a shame, waited two weeks and no product, instead return my money. Hope some one will do something about this.

60

I visited the store on Weber Road, in Romeoville, IL. The clerk was setting up in the fish department. I waited for 15 minutes, then while waing for him, he waits on somebody else. I think I should been given the courtesy to be waited on before he waited on somebody else, since I gave him the courtesy to wait for him.

40

On this Sunday I was shopping for some fish. I noticed a girl stomping out of the grooming salon so I decided to watch. She went up to two other managers and proceeded to cuss and I mean the (f) word. I was in shock with the mouth on that female because if I owned a place where children go because of the pets I would fire her on the spot. I don't know if I will shop there cause if they hire and keep people like that what's next? And I don't want to be there when it happens and let me tell you something it will. Oh and by the way her name is Robin cause I heard someone call her.

40

I have bought five guinea pigs from there in the last 7-10 years and ALL have died within a year or two. One died in a couple months and one died in less than two weeks (after spending $300 on a vet bill!!) I had three guinea pigs from breeders and all three lived more than SEVEN years! You have to do something about this!

40

I went to the Petco store located at 1970 South Roberts Street in Minnesota to buy a big bag of dog food. When I grab the huge bag of food my new Coat That I purchase yesterday Ripped when it got caught with the shelf that had a broken metal piece that was sticking out. I call for the manager & I was told that she was not in. I explained to the associate that my jacket Ripped when it got caught with the metal shelf that should off been replaced because it's metal & it can hurt a child or any other customer.

It took me to Ripped my jacket for them to fixed the shelf. I fill that the Associate didn't even apologized & I should be reimburse for the value of my jacket & since no one seem to care about how upset I was I decided to write to the headquarters & complained about my incident. I will appreciate a response as soon as possible.

40

i was in a pressing situation where i could not order and wait from Amazon cat felliway refills as my 1 of 4 cats was attacking the other and upsetting the baby. It was getting late and i knew our grocery store did not carry it. I called petco in Meridian, Idaho and they said they carried it. I found two refills for 49.99. When i asked if they matched anyone, their response, was, "we match our online prices" I asked if many of their items were cheaper, they said, :not really".

I said, "whats the point in telling me you match something that in the spirit of trying to be competitive essentially does nothing?" I bought it anyway because i was in an urgent place. I looked up on Amazon that i could have ordered 6.....(SIX!!!) for 59.99. I am completely horrified at this price Pet Co charged me and you HAVE NOT earned another visit from me. POOR POOR handling and poor pricing! I will not recommend PETCO, nor will I shop there and every chance i get, I will tell others about this unreasonable experience.

40

Today at the Durham, NC store I was denied the opportunity to purchase goldfish for my daughter as a Christmas present. I was told repeatedly that it was for the "good of the fish" that he could not sell them to me because my brand new 10 gallon tank was not properly prepared (it needed to be on for at least 3 days). I told him I understood that but even if I couldnt put them in the tank I would still like to purchase them (since tomorrow is Christmas) and I would put them in a regular bowl until the tank was ready. Still, he REFUSED to sell me the 15 cent fish because he did not approve of the environment I would be taking them home to.

How insulting! My daughter will not have her fish tomorrow because the self-righteous salesman did not think that I could properly care for some goldfish. I called customer service and another Petco employee stated that the life of the goldfish was a very serious consideration and I should understand that they are just looking out for the well being of the pets. This implies that I am not taking the life of the fish into consideration and AGAIN that is insulting!

40

Had to comeback to the store to let the manager of the grooming place to check on my dog his tail is bad and look like they damage him. She said is normal and dogs sometimes act weird after the hair cut. WHAT, this has not happened before and why now. I told him i will take him to the vet because it looks like the tail is broke, they said they will not pay for the bills. This was at the PETCO on Webster in Chicago, Illinois, i will never come back and not recommend anyone to cut their dogs hair there. Manager she said to go there to see the dog and this is their conclusion. At least take responsibility for doctors cost, this is not fair to the customer.

40

I took my dogs to Petco to get their nails trimmed and get a bath and when I picked them up I noticed they were itching a lot. I wasn't sure what to do since we had to take my dog into the vet for surgery. They said he had a lot of fleas so I got some flea medication not thinking I could probably take them back to Petco until my wife had mentioned it. I went to Petco and spoke with the manager, and he said he would give them a flea treatment no cost but could not at that time because we had already given them flea medication he didn't offer any other choices. He was like oh problem he has fleas here is the solution. He wasn't very nice when he went to the computer in the groomers and entered it in there that we would get it for free if they still have it within 30 days.

So today 30 days later i took my dogs back in, and they took the dogs back and printed out the form for me to sign. She said I was getting the flee treatment for free but was going to have to pay for the bath and that's the only option they had was a flea bath. I told her that the manager said it would be free no charge. She seemed reluctant to give me service but then she said fine and crossed off the where the charges was and I signed the paper. The whole experience made me regret that I went back worried because they had already taken my dogs back there they were reluctant on going back which is not normal she said she would call me within about an hour to two hours but they didn't verify my phone number or anything.

40

I bought 50 dollars Worth of dog food and clothes for my pets. At the register I handed the sales person 60.00$. When I pulled out another 1$ so I could get a 10$ bill back. She became very rude and refused to give me a 10$ bill. Said she had already rung it up. The other sales person chimed in telling me that I couldn't get a 10$ back because of store policy. They did this in front of my client embarrassing me in front of the client. I left your store angry and embarrassed.

I tried to explain that I didn't have room for additional bills in my small wallet and she ignored me refusing to speak to me.your employees need to learn to count and I will be getting my dog food online from now on. Free shipping, no tax, and no attitude. I believe we should help produce jobs but I will not be abused by your employees. I'm finding it so much easier to shop online and I have a lot of clients that feel the same way. Feel free to explain why your employee would not take my 1$ and give me 10.40$ change for 3 20$s and a 1$ bill.

60

I have no problem with your stores or the employees. They are terrific. My problem lies with the "corporate" end of your company and how you make decisions to remove and add new cat food so frequently. I have a cat who has multiple food allergies and is a very picky eater. One of the foods that he can eat and LOVES is Pride by Instinct, Ritzy Rabbit. I typically shopped in your Hartsdale, NY store (right down the street from my job and love the staff there).

But sadly I had to move to the Mount Kisco, NY location (also wonderful staff) due to the Hartsdale location no longer carrying my cat's favorite food. It did not leave the shelves due to unpopularity as there were multiple times that it was sold out due to it's popularity. I was so happy the Mount Kisco store still carried it. Recently I have noticed that it is not being stocked anymore and staff tells me that they worry it too will be discontinued from their shelves. When I ask, why - it is a very popular and sought after brand/flavor, the answer I get is, "corporate makes those decisions and we have no control over what they do".

Well, then - DEAR CORPORATE - Please bring back Instinct by Pride for cats! Cats do not like change and it is not healthy for them to keep changing foods. Why would you remove a big seller from your store and why would you not care about the people and PETS you serve? WE are your "bread-n-butter "- not the pet food companies that fight for and offer you big rewards for a place on your shelf. BRING BACK PRIDE BY INSTINCT FOR CATS! Kitties all over Westchester County will thank you :)

20

Numerous times recently I have ordered items from Petco.com and been jerked around. they offered 5x rewards points on all online purchases at the end of November. Then refused to honor the advertisement until I complained to the BBB and the FTC. Once they finally caved and awarded me the points they offered, now they don't have the items that I order and have been told by their customer service they won't be available for over a month, in other words after my reward dollars expire. Do not use PETCO.

40

I went to the Marion store and the person who waited on me was very rude. She looked right past me in the fish section and walked away. When she was at the register she didn't greet me or even look at me. Also, the fish tanks looked awful and the birds had no light and the temp was way to low to keep them healthy. This is sad for these poor animals and I hope that PETCO and their executive team reads this complaint and investigates the condition run but the employees at this store.

60

My mom and I lost our beloved pet and were heartbroken so we went in store at lake Stevens, WA to return the things we bought before our pet passed the manager was rude and would not fix the merchandise card they gave me would not work I spent 140.00 dollars and am out the money I asked them to put on a gift card so I can give to nephew as gift or get my money back and he refused I am going to take my shopping to petsmart if this is how they handle things I have never returned anything so why am I treated like I'm in the wrong when my pet passed away.

20

I bought a tube of the PETCO Natural Enzymatic Toothpaste for Dogs. I am very dissatisfied with it because it is so runny it sinks into the bristles on the toothbrush then runs off before I get to start brushing my dogs teeth.

40

I was checking out at the Petco in round rock tx, and cashier asks me if the dog food is for me! I told him "i am not a dog", and his response was I know your not a female dog, a b____. I asked him where he was going with the questions, and I think he thought I was man, which I am not! Very insulting and this literally ruined my day! The cashier's name was Kyle at the round rock tx store. How rude. After this I am calling the complaint line with my feedback.

60

I recently went into Petco on 10/22/2015 at 4:45pm in Alexandria La 71301 store# (1583) their telephone # is (318) 484-4723 there address is 1438 Macarthur Dr Alexandria, LA 71301 i came in to get a haircut for my Parti-Color Cocker Spaniel he is a healthy 9 weeks old I was told by the groomer i thank her name is Mindy or Mandy that Petco doesn't and her exact words were (Petco doesn't groom puppies what does it look like grooming puppies because they don't sit still). Can someone help me with this issue? I go to Petco all the time i spend money frequently my rewards card is connected as well.

60

If anyone has an account "pals rewards" with Petco, stop to add your rewards column. Yes all of the transactions are there but the amount is always $3. to $15. off, in their favor. So if you have an account and they come on to chat and you give them the issue? NO THEY DO NOT STOP TO ADD IT. They simply argue with you from every angle they can. Imagine cheating oh just 100 people makes them money ahead on on every person. A billion dollar company becomes that way due to cheating, lying, and stealing.

20

Within a week, I have had a few major problems with PetCo...and it's only getting worse! I ordered a cat tree from Petco's online eBay store. After purchasing it, I noticed that their online website and their Amazon store, had the same item at the same price, but had different shipping times. Both their website and their Amazon store, state that the product would ship out within 48 hours. Their eBay store...2 WEEKS!!!

After reviewing their online website, I went to my local Petco store in Pinellas Park, Florida. I grabbed the items and took them to the register. That's when some snot-nosed brat behind the counter informed me that the stores will not honor the prices that are on the website.

After my bad experience, I called their 800 customer service number to register a complaint. A middle eastern man came on the phone and told me his name was "John" (yeah...right!). After voicing my complaints, he then proceeded to give me excuses as to the different shipping times for the SAME ITEM. When I caught him in his lies, he then stated to me, "Let me educate you on how we do business." Right then, I interrupted him and told him, "No...you don't educate the customer! You make the customer happy! You don't give the customer lame excuses...and you don't talk to customers like they are stupid!" I requested to have a supervisor contact me back.

About 3 hours later, I received a telephone call from another middle eastern person who stated she was a supervisor. I, again, told her my complaints and what the customer service rep stated. Midway through our call, she decided to inform me that the call was being recorded. Also, she started giving me excuses as to shipping times and never addressed the price matching problem between their website and their stores. I was very frustrated with her excuses and I told her that they need to stop thinking that Americans are stupid. I told her that I was contacting Petco's corporate office in the morning and I disconnected the call.

I have noticed that the Petco in Pinellas Park, Florida is a brand new store...but feels very "dirty". They do not carry a wide variety of ANYTHING and their cat department is ridiculously small. From here on out, I will conduct my business with PetSmart. Not only does PetSmart have a larger variety of products, they have cleaner stores, knowledgeable employees and excellent customer service. When I told them of the problem that I had at Petco, they offered me 20% off of the items that I didn't get at Petco. Plus, they informed me that not only will they match their own website prices in store, but they will match ANYONE's website prices on same products that they carry.

In all honesty, Petco states they have been in business since 1965...I really don't see how. Especially with all of the complaints they have, the poor inventory of products they carry in stores, and the way their stores are not cleaned!

60

I dropped of my Pom today to get a bath and for grooming. My husband specifically told them not to cut his head or tail. When we picked up Charile I noticed that a piece of his ear was cut and hanging. I called and spoke with one of the employee's in the grooming department. She told me to bring him back in to have him looked at. When I arrived, she said that his ear always has looked that way. I told her to take a closer look, that they clipped his ear and it was bleeding. She called the manager and he looked at my dog and he told us we should take him to the vet. I told him that's exactly what I plan on doing. I took him to Davies Vet in Yuba City and they had to sedate him and repair his ear. I am very disappointed in the dishonest and unprofessional employee's at Pet Co. When we took him back to have him looked at one of the employee's said "that the groomer said his ear did bleed a little." Why did they not say anything to us when we picked him up??? I will never take my dog their again. They need to hire professional, honest people that can fess up to a mistake. I consider my dog part of my family and only want the best quality care for him. I want my money back for one; inuring my dog, secondly for our inconvenience and time running our dog to the vet!!

20

I took my Mini Schnauzer in to be groomed. The groomer called me and informed me she would have to shave her instead of dematting her. I told her any other Petco I have taken her to had no problem dematting her. I told her that was fine but I was not happy about it. Within 5 minutes the manager called me and informed me I would have to come pick her up and take her to a Vet and have the matts cut out that they would not touch her. I have never been treated this way at any other Petco. I have spent hundreds of dollars at Petco stores and my dog has never been groomed at any other place. I have used Petco's from Florida to Pennsylvania and have never been treated this way. I took her to a private groomer and she had no problem dematting my dog. I will never spend another Dollar at a Petco store and will recommend my friends go elsewhere to have their dogs groomed and buy their pet care stuff somewhere else. Already 2 of my friends have decided to take their business elsewhere. As far as I'm concerned the groomer is lazy and didn't want to do her job. I will make sure everyone knows Petco groomers don't want to do the job. I will be filing a complaint with the better business bureau and will post my experience on social media. You don't have a 0 in your rating or I would be rating it a -10.

60

So I lost My 250 phone after leaving petco the ladies said if they found it they would save it well I came back after 3 days to check because my hamster was dyeing and they said we found it I was like ok one good thing and then they said it was in the dour so they checked and to find out nothing was there so cold hearted jerk took it and then they did not even look at my hamster because I bought I some where else I hate pet co and will never return so thanks for that you lossed, a member and costumer.

40

I came to Petco to get my dog vaccinated. When I arrived they did the paper work and then gave my dog a shot of Benedryll since she is 4 lbs. I waited for the next shot and all seemed good. When I returned home I realized that the 1 year supply of worm pills turned into 6 months because they didn't give me the right amount so I called and they sent out. Then I went again to get the last of the shots. I arrived right on time 30 minutes prior to closing at 230 by the time I got to the front of line 240pm the Vet Dr. Furgang said she would not take her because she needed to take a shot of benedryll and to wait 30 minutes before she administered the vaccine.

She then proceeded to take all the other dogs and would not take her. A women walked in with a 4lb or less dog like mine at 2:50pm and the woman asked if she can get a copy of the rabies shot paper that she lost and Dr.Furgang said I can re-give her a rabies shot the girl seemed livid because she couldn't understand why the vet would say such a thing I told her she can call love my pet and get a copy. The vet was willing to take her but not me. When I approached her she totally disregarded me. Since then my dog has a large bald spot where she was vaccinated. I called the office several times in Pompano to get a supervisor and no one has ever returned my call. I also called Petco and reported it they said they would get back to me and still I await. What in the sam hill is going on? I took my dog back to New York where she had her last shots and it was a pleasure working with the right staff. Thank you.

20

I signed up for my dog to have training classes. The trainer called me, and we agreed on April 2, 2014 at 2pm to 3pm. We talked a week before the training class. I told her I could not do evenings and she got a class together for 2pm. I showed up with my dog. It was raining and also had a bad hail storm I drove in, to get there on time for the class. I got wet trying to get my dog out of the car and into the store. Then I find out the cancelled the class. I told them no one called me. The person working in the store, said it was the manager who cancelled the class and it wasn’t the trainers fault. I feel it was both their fault, for not calling the customer to let them know.

The manager never came out of the back room to apologize. He or she sent the employee out to apologize to me and offer me five dollars off for my unconvinenced it caused me. I was truley upset. They should of given me half off the six sessions of training and the manager should have come out of the back room and spoke to me. I told them I would go some where else for training and they could keep their five dollar off coupon. I spend a lot of money in that store, between dog, cat, bird, food and grooming. They just lost a good customer. How dare them offer me five dollars off for my inconvience. I should of received a phone call after I left that store from the manager. I’m sure his employee told him how I felt. I’ll be going somewhere else, unless they want to offer me more for their rudeness and my inconvience.

20

The petco at 2435 N. HWY. 67, Florissant, Mo. 63031 on March 25, 2014 went to pick my dog up from the groomer and when I was in line two more cashers came to check customers out the employee Logan who waited on me while checking me out he stopped waiting on me to wait on his fellow co-workers customer. He wanted to get purchase crickets. I felt this was very rude, he should have finished with me before helping her. The only reason for informing you about this is because I am half blind and need rides to and from Petco and when he rang me out he only rang out the two treats and not the bath and I thought I gave him a $100.00 bill.

So when I got home I was going over my receipt thinking he pocket the $100.00 and not ring up the bath. What happened was he rang up the two treats didn’t ring up the bath and I did only give him $20.00. So I had to find another ride up there and when I arrived at Petco and ask for the manager I talked to the employee told me that she just stepped out, I then ask to speak to another manager she refused to let me talk to him/her and said she would talk to him/her about situation. If a customer wants to talk to a manager they should be able to and not get told by an employee that they can’t. So I ended up paying for the bath and only getting $5.00 for my next purches. It cost me $20.00 just to get up there and back home both times. The clerk who waited on me who wouldn’t let me talk to the manager said to ne that she was sorry it happened but he just needed to wait on another customer and sometimes this happens.

This should not just happen when an employee is checking someone out and is not paying attention to the money transaction. This female employee also said to me awhile back about not tipping the groomers and ask one of the groomers in front of don’t you like getting tips? I got my dog groomed there many times, but the second or third time there the groomer left the leash to close to cage and my dog got a hold of it and chewed part of it off. Since it was the groomers fault she left it there Petco should have given me a new leash, but I had to purchase a new leash and only had been given $5.00 off. I am so disgussed with Petco I would never recommend Petco to anyone.

60

I bought some Koi for my small outdoor pond, 6 of them. After a couple of weeks they started dying, 2 at a time. So twice I exchanged them, 2 and then 2 more. Both times they tested my water and said other than being a little low on Ph the water was okay. The second time the manager said I needed to get some Ph tablets and test strips, so I purchased those also. I put in 1 tablet and waited til the next day to test the water.

The API test strips have a card in them to compare the strip to, but doesn’t tell you what level it should be at, you have to go on-line, but when I went to the website they listed all I could find was how to purchase the strips! Anyway, all of the fish died within the next 2 weeks, 1 at a time about every other day! I was just going to give up but at $5.99 apiece that is alot of money, so I went back to the store.

When they tested the water this time they said that the Ph was too high, and since it was too high there wasn’t anything they could do for me at this point! I think I should have been refunded for the fish since the only reason it was too high is because your employee told me to purchase and use the Ph tablets!! I do have my receipts for everything and would like a refund, Thank You

60

I went to PETCO to purchace a ferret and a guinea pig for 2 different daughters. I saw that the only cashier was talking with two girls at the counter so I waited and waited and waited to be polite. After 20mins. I said excuse he sir can u get someone to assist me with the animals…he nods and keeps talking and talking to same girls. So I wait another 15 mins and said sir I need someones help still he completely ignores me. I walk around looking for some one else’s help. 2 women’s walked in a side office and shut the door. I waited another 15 mins and finally left with no animals and I was there for about a $400 purchase.

Oh yea and the guy and girls he was talking to kept playing with a snake at the check out counter and I overheard him telling her stories about his own pets. Omg run the stupid store and call the girl when ur off the clock moron. This was Sherman PETCO by the way. Young guy shaved head and tattoos all over. Petco employees get poor reviews in my book if you ask me, they couldn’t help me a paying customer out with a single one of my problems.

40

i have a long hair guinea pig her back hair was mated in a spot with litter and needed shaved. i called petco 2-8-12 to see if they can shave guinea pigs hair the manager in grooming said they could and to bring her in at 8am 2-9 and they can do it no appointment so on 2-9-12 at 8:30 took my guinea pig in the grommers aid she could not do it and if i wanted it done and the manager said they could i would have to come back when the manager was there told her i drove along ways to get there and they told me they could do it.

so she finally shaved a spot on my guinea pig than took me in the store to pay the person that rang me up told me from now on not to bring a guinea pig in they only groom dogs. he was rude and made me feel ashamed humilated i told him i would not have brought the guinea pig in if they told me i couldnt i told him the manager of grooming said they could do it. i will never go to a petco store again……

20

I went to Petco in Patchogue, NY. Well being as I am an animal lver-ALL animals I am ALWAYS looking to speak for those who can not speak for themselves! So I went to Petco today (10-10-11) Monday. I was with my 3 yr old daughter. Well I went to purchase a hiding rock or cave for my male Betta. While I was there I saw ALL of these poor Beetas-males and females in these TINY little cups!! I saw one male LAYING on the bottom of this cup. I thought he had given up and passed on. I picked up the TINY cup and the lil guy moved around. Well the freakin water was FILTHY!!!!!!!!

Poop and filth! COME ON!!! This is BS!!! Ok so I went to the ONLY girl in the fish dept I could find. Well she was helping a high maintainence man with kids so I KNEW it would be awhile. So I moved on to see if I could find someone else. Being as it was Columbus day it was quite busy. So I went to pay for my item and then my daughter wanted to look at the cats which are kept in small cages for adoption. They are kept on the wall window of the grooming dept. As my daughter looked at the cats I saw this bitch (sorry) grooming a pug. My mother has a pug so I said to my daughter, “look honey-that dog looks like Frodo” and she looks.

As we looked at this grooming going on (if you would call it that) she was ROUGh to say the LEAST with this dog. Shoving him left and right. Then the poor dog (who seemed PETRIFIED) jumps up with his front paws onto her (obviously to seek comfort-as dogs will do in fear or excitement-and it WAS NOT EXCITEMENT) as this lil dog did this this horror of an employee pushes him/her off of her and yells at the dog “GET OFF ME”!!! and continues to borderline abuse this dog!!! JUST as i had enough my daughter tells me she has to go to the bathroom! Shes newly potty trained and I couldnt put that warning off as it was number 2!!! So we HAD TO GO!!!!

BUT im calling there Tues (tomorrow) and WILL FOLLOW up with the SPCA (like the aspca but for suffolk county-long island). This girl should LOVE dogs if shes working closely with them and caring for them. There are UNSUSPECTING customers out there dropping off their loved ones to get cleaned and groomed and this Bit*h is giving these poor animals a nightmare experience!!! She wasnt wearing a name tag-go figure! But Im not one to let this go. Thought I’d put it out there for anyone who this could help and who will listen! Thanks for reading!! Freakin PETco……..bad choice in names.

Unless they consider them to be a company based soley on making $$$$ on your Pets. Money driven.

40

I seriously don’t get paid enough for my job. I work in the grooming department at Petco which isn’t so bad…until yesterday’s freak accident! This grungy, oily haired 40-something man comes into to the store to get his dog’s nails clipped. The dog looks like a black lab mixed with something, fairly normal sized. Well, turns out it was mixed with a rottweiler! Seriously…YOU try clipping this dog’s nails! It was going fine until I got to his back paws…I don’t know what I did, but the next thing I know, this dog has turned on me and taken a HARD bite on my left ear and jaw!! Blood? Yes. Pain? Oh heck yes! Don’t worry…since it’s a part of my job, I CAN’T sue them…just gotta suck it up and look like Mike Tyson for a few weeks.

60

Please do not entrust the care of your pet to Petco grooming! I had taken my dog to get groomed and our usual groomer was not available so the appointment was booked with another Petco groomer. My dog seemed extremely distressed at pick-up time; she was crying and squirming while being handed over the counter into my arms. After leaving the store and arriving home I discovered that my dog was in such pain that she was unable to move.

I examined her more closely and noticed an enormous bruise covering almost the entire left side of her tiny body! Since being groomed at Petco my dog has had to undergo four surgeries. The veterinary surgeons believe that my pups injury was the result of a burn. As for me; I will continue to deal with the guilt for trusting Petco with my precious little companion.

 

Have feedback for PETCO?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!