Nissan Complaints Continued... (Page 1)

176+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call Nissan corporate: 615-725-1000
80

I took my Murano in for service today and found out the front differential needs to be replaced. I only have 88,000 miles on the car and to spend $5,000 for repairs is ridiculous. I have read several article about the issue the Nissan's differentials among other parts.

I want to know if Nissan is will to do anything to assist with this issue. I have been a Nissan owner for many years but if this is how vehicles are being made, made to fail even before the car is old, then I may decide it is now time to move to a different manufacturer. Please tell me you can help me with this MAJOR problem.

40

I took my 2008 Nissan Altima to the local dealership (Nissan of Picayune, MS, 239 Frontage Rd, Ph. 601-889-5469, service John Porter) with a key fob problem. When I unlocked the car, a window went down as well. Drove the car to the Picayune dealer. After 8 days, the dealer wants $3,200 to change the wire harness, computer and key fob. All I want is to drive it out like I drove it in, not load it on a trailer.

The dealer contents there must be a short in the wire harness after trying a new computer/fob. They installed the old parts and can't get the car to start. That is not my problem. I am walking while they refuse to return the car in the condition it was given to them. Help from customer service at Nissan would be great.

40

Since 2002 when I purchased my Altima, Nissan I have been very happy with my car and its performance, I get lot of compliments on the way I keep my car, make sure that the oil is changed on schedule, I just replace my original brakes and that's when we noticed that the underbody floor is just rusting away. Not too long ago I heard on TV during the news that I'm not the only one that has the same problem.

I called the dealership regarding the recall on the Altima cars build between 2002 and 2006, they were not informed or maybe just try to ignore my complaint. I'm waiting for Nissan to do something about it, this should newer happened if the car was properly built. I'm curious how this complaint department will handel this. Hope I will hear from the Nissan corporate offices about my complaint.

60

I'm the Supply Chain Manager for North Africa in GSK consumer healthcare and located in Cairo Egypt. I bought a brand new Nissan Qashqai in April 2012 from the Agent in Egypt Nissan Auto-motors with automatic gearbox. Since I bought the car all the services are done at the official agent service center and all services are registered in their logbook.

In 26th of August 2015, Although I could move the gearbox to the position "D" and the car moved normally, suddenly the car was not moving as if it is in the position "N", the car can go to reverse with position "R" and move smoothly backwards. But it totally refused to move forward if I put the gear on "D" or "L". I only drove with it 96,000 km and i shouldn't find such a fault after this short period and distance. The breakdown in the gearbox should be totally covered by Nissan.

40

Purchased a New 2015 Altima 2.5S last month. I do not want the Guardian Shield Protection Plan (They charged me $2,500) for it. It was useless talking to staff and manager at the dealership. I was dealt with in bad faith and forced to pay for a product that I don't want/or need. I will not take my car in to have the Theft Protection System installed. I hope that you can resolve this matter. I need a refund of $2,500.

40

Purchased 2014 Nissan Altima with 1200 miles in March 2014. Brakes starred squeaking and dragging, blue tube would not work properly. Never would pick up phone book or could not make calls from the steering wheel function. Speakers sound some time jump from one speaker to another. Hood was shaking when driving. I took car to dealer and explained with written information on the blue tube issue, speakers and the brakes. They put new pads on. They told me the blue tube issue was with my phone.

They stated that there was a microphone issue not working internal and suppose to have repaired this. I took my car back after buying a ne phone foe this same issue. They kept my car for 1wk and 1day suppose to have received an up date from Nissan to download to their system to find the problem. They still have not found the problem or fixed the blue tube. In the meantime since they worked on this issue my radio looses signals and my C D's when played are as hot as fish grease when I take them out. I told service manger and he said he would replace the radio but could not fix the blue tube until he knew the what was wrong with it to fix it.

So after having my car for over a week and all the down loading information from Nissan he still say it is an AT&T issue which I know better. I have a been a long time Nissan customer and have never had a problem with any of my NIssan's in the past. I am very unhappy with this car. I have had 4 Nissan's in my life time and was sold on them until now. The radio, CD Player and of course the Blue tube is not working properly.

40

I bought a 2012 Nissan armada from Fontana ca I payed for extra warranty I live 160 miles from Fontana each time I have a problem with my Nissan and I go to my local Nissan they tell me I need to go back to Fontana and it's almost 3hours away, right now the seat adjustment button it falling off and went to complain. All I got was you have a good warranty you need to go to Fontana. Ok now my brakes is very bad, do I need to go to Fontana 160ml. I cannot be paying that money every month and driving unsafe vehicle around.

I need some one to take of this problem I call the vehicle protection 1-888-859-8025 who is ready to sell more warranty when I ask. They also the guy told me you need to call your dealers, who is my dealer and who did I pay all that money to.he told me your warranty with us ends 7/10/15 I told him I will call corporate office. I cannot buy a vehicle and pay all that money no one to help me fix the problem of the car next time the story is going warranty is over. I need this problem taking care of now I will report this to my local tv station. And if something happen why driving the car it's now on Nissan.

40

My 2009 Nissan Altima would not start. Had it towed to Nissan of Pembroke Pines, FL. It was diagnosed as a steering lock and belt problem. The total cost was $1800 for the repair. In researching online, I have seen numerous complaints about this problem for 2009 Nissans. Many owners were successful in having the money for the repair refunded as it seems to be so prevalent as to qualify as a recall. Even repair staff indicated that this should be a recall and that I should not have to pay. Additionally, he car is still not working right, slow to start, ac problems and I'm out $1800. Please advise as to whom I should speak and what documentation is needed.

40

I am a senior citizen, and I purchased a 2015 Nissan Altma 4/24/2015 at Hudson Nissan on River Ave North Charleston . On my way back home from church, a warning sign came on stating low pressure. I was on highway 26 before I could get to exit 11B. The car started slowing down before I could get to the filling station. I stop and looked at the tire and it was busted all around the rim.

I called the sales manager at Nissan, and he told me that was my responsibility but he will speak with his supervisor when he got in. The supervisor called and was very rude. I told him he should have told me to bring the car in and check it out. The first thing he said was that I had to have hit something and fixing the tire was my problem.

I bought the new car because I was putting money fixing the old car. Now I brought a new car and I am right back where I was, the tire cost over $200. I checked the complaint site, I found a lot of people complaining about the same thing. They also have a recall site. I ask them to take the car back, they said no So please get back to me and let me know how we can solve this problem. I will not drive an unsafe car, and I cannot start putting more money in a new car.

60

I bough a 2015 Nissan Rouge at Charlie Clark Brownsville dealership on 04/25/2015. I got approved on my loan, signed all required paper work that the finance sales people requested from me, they send the information to my insurance company, car got cover. I went to pick up the car as we agreed it was missing a part, they ordered for me, give me the books and the key, never explained to my the operation of the car, never went with me with any check list, just told me you can go, they took my trade in, received the keys and a week later send a REPO people to my house, took the car to their dealership illegally, without any legal reason, muy payment was going to be due on 06/09/2015, I have an excellent credit, have bough MANY CARS FROM CHARLIE CLARK NISSAN in the past, never been late in any payment and when I contacted the person in charge of customers complaints she told me that they will not do a business with me, and for me to go and pick up my trade in.

Can you believe this? After all paper work was done and all was accepted, after sending to my house a REPO company and take it the car in front of my neighbors and friends, without advising me or sending any letter and me not been in my house at that time this was happening. This actions are against the law, uncalled for, with a very bad customer service and now they have my car without any legal reason in their dealership, wanting for me to sign a paper saying that they explained to me the features of the car and that we went over when this never happen, they want for me to lie and I will not do this, I am not a liar and now I had to hire a lawyer and I have to expend money I do not need to for the gross and I legal behavior of the employees of Charlie Clark Nissan Brownsville dealership. Hope you can put sense to this people and they understand there is a law in this country and their behavior is illegal and uncalled for.

I signed all the paper work presented tome when I bought the car, I went to pick up the car and they give it to me, and I complied with the requirements from them. I will be waiting from an answer from your department.

20

I bought a brand new 2010 Nissan Xterra in 2010. When a person buys a new car they expect their cars to be dependable because parts are new. However, the radiator placed in my new 2010 Nissan and other 2010 models are bad. Basically, the radiator on my Nissan Xterra is like a time bomb waiting to explode. I should not have to wonder each day if my radiator is going to bust, mess up my transmission, and leave me stranded on the side of the road.

I feel Nissan should replace my radiator at no cost to me. Nissan knows they put a bad radiator on many cars. Nissan should stand behind their cars and the consumers who support them like myself. I went to the local Nissan dealer where I bought my 2010 xterra and voiced my concerns. They told me I needed to contact Nissan. Poor business practice!

If I bought my 2010 Nissan Xterra used I could understand Nissan not wanting to replace the radiator. But, I bought my 2010 Xterra brand new. Nissan should replace the radiator at no cost to me because Nissan put a faulty part on my Xterra. If Nissan does not replace my radiator I will never buy a Nissan again.

20

On April 25, 2015 I went to Charlie Clark Nissan in Brownsville, Texas. I bought a Nissan Rouge 2015, and I had the most terrible experience a person can have on this deal.

I had been a client for Charlie Clark Nissan Harlingen and Brownsville for the last 14 years. During this time, I had bought several brand new vehicles and some times the sales people had been so and so, but this last time it was horrible.
The sales person "JD" was very unfriendly. He does not understand the meaning of customer service. He did nothing to do the sale, nothing for me to have a good experience and more importantly when we went to pick up the car he left us there standing and left the dealership without taking care of me as a customer.

I ask the manager of sales in charge "Josh" if he had somebody to help me in order for me to get the booklet and the spare key for the car. I was left in the sun for 3 hours without anybody helping me or going over the car features or anything.

I asked another employee in the dealership if he could help me and he told me he did not work in the sales department and he did not know anything but he went and he got the book and give it to me. He looked for a screwdriver and helped me to put the temporary plate and that was it. Nobody from the sales department or any other department, NONE helped me to get my car, to go with me over the features, to help me in what I needed and they left me to dry for three hours in the sun.

Few days later "Josh" and "JD" had being sending me threating messages, that I need to sign the form that is needed for them where they were supposed to go over with me about the car. I told them that they never took care of me, never went over with me explaining me anything about the car, they left me 3 hours in the sun waiting for them and NOBODY took the time to explain or to help me with the temporary plates.

Now they said they will take away the car. If I do not sign the form they have where they went over with me in regards to the car, (well they did not do it and I refuse to sign a lie) even though the deal is done, I did signed all the paper work financing requested for me to sign, I qualify for the loan (I do have a great credit line).

I need help because I do not appreciate being lied to, mistreated, and now receiving threats because I do not want to sign a document that never happen.

I want to make a formal complaint. I want for a member of Nissan Corporate to held somebody accountable for this threats I had been subjected to and I want so ask "WHAT HAPPENED WITH CUSTOMER SERVICE???" I know of several customers that had gone for treatments similar or worse in this particular dealership by the supervisor already mentioned, but I believe in fairness, in customer appreciation and more importantly in not been subjected to threats and demeaning behavior for people that do not practice and understand customer service.

Please read this complaint and let me know what can you do to stop this illegal and abuse behavior to people like me that all we want is to buy a nice car from NISSAN, because we believe in the quality of our cars.

20

I purchase a 2014 Sentry Nissan 11/2014 at Nalley Nissan Decatur Ga. I took it in for service on 04/27/2015 because of the rubber on the inside of the coming apart on the passenger side . The service man is trying to say that we some how did this which is not true. I need help in the matter! Please email in this matter asap. Thank You.

20

9/28/2013 I bought a Nissan Altima. During the time I have owned the car I have been taking back to the dealership to fix a leaking sun roof and wind noise on driver door window..3/30/2015. I was told to call Nissan to file a complaint. I asked for all the receipts when i have taken my car in for repairs on the sun roof and wind noise. To my SURPRISE. I found and collision repair invoice dating 2/2013. This information was not disclosed to me during the purchase. My contract states NEW and I paid over $29,000 for what was suppose to be a new car..Called the dealership to inform them of the collision damage..They did not try to work with me..They wanted me to pay sticker price for a Rogue over $29,000. I asked about taking off over $9,0000 of the vehicle since they did not disclose such information and unable to fix the leak in my sun roof and wind noise..

Alex the sales manager at Rountree-Moore Nissan told me that I have driven the car for a year and 1/2..I stated that doesn't matter I have the LEMON LAW..I am entitled to all my money, the fee's that were charged to me and the taxes..They were trying to use the car asa trade in and taking my GAP so they say to show as a down payment. I told them I'm not paying sticker price. NISSAN OWES ME A CAR..I walked out and they called me to come back the next day saying they spoke with the highest manager. Still they were not willing to take off the money I am out for their dishonesty..They said the value of my car was X amount and the trade in value is $19,900.

The car is not a trade in NISSAN OWNS THAT CAR AS PER THE LEMON LAW.. The car is null and void and not involved in this deal...Once again, I walked out and asked for the money that is owed to me that I don't want what they have on the lot...My claim # is 18528601. I have all the information and I am asking for Nissan to make things right if you value your customers as the company so states.. If I am not treated fairly then I will have no other recourse than to find an attorney and file suit and have in the clause that Nissan pay for my attorney fee's..

40

Bought a Nissan juke 2015 ABOIT 2 months ago, I only ask for the color & fog lights, 2 days later I got the vehicle no fog lights, they promise they will install them at no cost, witch why will they charge me anyway I ask them to be included in the vehicle price when I ask for it, anyway they call me 2 weeks later and said please bring the car we will install you lights, so we make the appointment, I bring the car in, while I am waiting singing papers for the loaner vehicle they tell me they cant install the fog lights because they need some special brackets for them, so they tell me we call you when is here, 3 weeks later they call they said parts are here make appointment, so I did, I bring the car in, get a loaner they said few hours we call you.

A few hours later they call and said they missing a few parts, they wont be in till later today or tomorrow, ok I said fine tomorrow, the next day they call in and said we got our parts manager looking for you parts will be in today or early tomorrow, ok I said fine again, the next day they call me up again and tell me I got good news and bad news, I said ok what is it, they said they missing part wont be in till may 18 the good news is that we ordered, I ask with a very polite tone off voice what part are we missing or waiting for? they said is the bracket that holds the fog lights, I when to the dealer pick up my car and talk to them about why are we missing the same part that they knew they needed on the first place almost a month ago ? all they said was we very sorry etc. I don't get it.

60

I own a 2009 Nissan Rogue, this is the 4th Nissan that my husband and I have owned. Always happy with Nissan and we both commute so our Nissans provide good service and high mileage.
Three weeks ago, I noticed a tremor in the front of my Rogue, I brought it to my mechanic and was told it was a cracked drive shaft. He ordered one from Nissan. In the meantime, I had to rent a car because I was told that my Rogue was unsafe to drive on the highway. My drive shaft was supposed to be in on April 15th over a week after it was ordered. It is now the 21st and our mechanic called to say that Nissan has NO idea when my part will be in. Not only will this repair cost me a lot of money, I have already spent almost 900.00 in car rental with no end in sight. I am surprised that a problem like this would occur in a 6 year old car and I am appalled that there are NO drive shafts available anywhere for my 2009 Rogue and none of your dealers, suppliers have an answer. Can you please help me to locate a drive shaft for my car?

20

After having my Maxima towed to a dealer (far from home) at a cost of $500 and waiting for the dealership to call back, I did some online research and discovered the problem is rampant. The car will not start due to steering lock system, which will set me back about $1000. Haven't heard from the dealership, but pretty darn sure it is the same issue described by many. Nissan needs to recall this issue. They will not take care of it nor will they give me a refund! I am tired of the way they treat their customers and am tempted to go elsewhere.

40

Complaint has been lodged to nissan customer service in Malaysia but so far it has been four months they have not reverted to me. I have to call each time to find out my status. Only update is management is still looking into my complaint. Whereas the management hasn't got the time to look into my problem. Their after sales is very poor and their only concern is pre sales.

20

I bought a black metallic nissan sylphy 1.8 on 16th December 2014. I got the car from a nearby dealer at my place. When they gave me the car it was not even washed. I send the car for washing and apparently I could see white shadows in my black colour car. I have complaint and twice they brought my car and apparently the white shadow does not disappear and I could see polish marks on it. When I complaint again they wanted to paint the bonet of my car only. I refused to accept their offer and demanded to get the whole car to be painted. I had lodged complaint to the customer service and many times I have to follow up with them regarding the case. Unfortunately until now I haven't receive any updates from them. Adding to my annoyance, my cousin has bought a black metallic Honda car recently and the car colour was shining and looks elegant. I think nissan should look into their products quality and their service in order to be a market leader. I'm very unhappy with the service being offered to me. Appreciate if your management could look into my complaint immediately and give me a favourable answer as soon as possible. Thanks.

40

Driver power seat left back side broken. No longer connected to floor bracket. My mechanic investigated and said the rod the seat is attached to is broken in two places. This is a huge safety issue. My vehicle is a 2007 Murano. In case of an accident the pressure of the crash would snap the seat and God only knows the outcome.

60

My granddaughter purchase a 2009 Beetle in 2014 and the sale person and the manager told me and my granddaughter that the car would last for years, it did not it just lasted five months. We had the oil changes and and we were told that the car would need $1,657 worth of work the timing belt,timing gears, the water pump valve cover gasket and five different leaks . The Nissan salesman and the sale manager lied to my granddaughter and me she is in college and she has loan to pay she don't have that kind of money to spend on a car. The sale person promise that Nissan would not sell a car with problems we found out later the car is a lemon and there is lemon laws in California, but are not enforced. The car that my granddaughter was certified 2009 Beetle Nissan forgot to say the Beetle was a certified LEMON could you please share this with others there are many other college students out there.

20

I have Alloy painted rims and the paint started to blister . I am buying and replacing the real bad one but the other 3 are showing signs of the same defect in the paint. I have been to dealers and they said that has not happened to other cars. The millage is 22,300 and was bought new . I saw this when I bought the car and I was told nothing will happen over the years but sure enough it has . I have owed Nissan cars for many years and never had problems with the rims blistering and peeling . I plan to have this car for another 5-6 years and I would like to have the car looking good . I would like to continue to by Nissan cars as I also have a 12 year old 350 Z in mint condition and rims are fine. I would hope that you would look into this issue to resolve it. I have been on the phone for a week and no one will address or own up to the defect in alloy painted rims. Let me know if other owners have had problems because I am lead that there are not and it is my model only. Thank you and I will wait to hear from you. Debbie

20

I went to rt 33 Nissan in Hamilton nj. They were totally unprofessional. I went for several reasons... mainly for a recall in my 2 Rogues. I also inquired about turning in my vehicles for new cars. They took my recall notices , never returned them and when I went all the way bk for them they refused saying they shred them. It was my personal mail and they used it for the vin#. Now I have no notice to fix my cars and would never buy a vehicle from them. They should have to being my recall notices to me.

20

Driver's Village of Syracuse. 3/25/15 sales person hung up Mark Summers on me then his manager Tom Major called and was very rude to me. Need to know who to complain to about this issue.

40

My situation is that I bought a Nissan Juke 2011with (9967)last of my vin number, last year and everything was going good but this past month I had a very bad fuel leak on my vehicle. It really scared me because I saw an excessive leak coming from the front middle part of the car. I called the Nissan 1800-Nissan-1 and I talked to Sheriddan I believe that was her name and which she was not able to help me with my situation. Then I talk back in El Paso Nissan with Thomas and I asked them how much would cost the part and he reply to my that the part is sold with the fuel pump which was going to cost me approximately 700dls. I also talk to I believe a manager of the reparations Robert and he explained a little bit on the policies and he told me that they do not replace the items neither on the older or newer cars, what they do is just a simple adjust on the torque of this part. I got concern about it and I researched on the internet the recalls on this vehicle which one of those was a FUEL RAIL PRESSURE SENSOR with part number 45PP2-1 and serial number 103022 851 61, that apparently under the system in the Nissan organization in EL PASO TX was already replaced. One of the ladies told me that they do not replace it again due to policy of this organization. I took it to a mechanic and found out that this is the part that is being on recall from Nissan. The research on the internet said that is caused fire due to excessive fuel leaks. I was concerned for my own safety.

40

On febuary 28 i purchased a 2014 nissan sentra all was well i drove the car home the next day. I recieved a call from the dealer finance manager to go over a old contract from the dealer in which i purchased my trade in a 2006 nissan maxima which was a lie he wanted to tell me that he had recieved a fax from another nissan deal stating that on dec 4 i had been turned down by nissan credit and by do so i could not purchase my vehicle from nissan credit and had to have me sign another contract with wells fargo i had asked him why and all he had was a fax not a legal document to show me the day your people ran my credit score as far as i know all was well because my credit score was not the best but ia m not a dead beat and this is what he made feel like and had to step down to his level this is not my way of life i have been in law enforcement for thirty years and i can tell when a man is lying to me why i dont no i just know i feel screwed for no apparent reason this is not a good way to run a business.i hope some good will come of this not only for me but other customers also.

40

I have been a loyal valued customer since 2006. I've owned 3 Nissans. ( all sentras). Recently my 2009 Nissan Sentra with 64,000 miles started smoking under the hood. I was out of town at the moment. I pulled over and turn the car off then got out and looked under the hood where I saw oil everywhere and smoke. I change my oil regularly. I knew it wasn't that. So I waited until it cooled and try to start my car, it would not start. So I called my local Insurance Agency to help with a tow. I towed it to a local car shop in TN. They told me basically that it would not start and that I needed to bring it to the Nissan dealership. So I towed it back to Louisiana to get someone to look at it. I called Nissan to set up an appointment for the car to be looked at. Brought it in to fix.

The service department begin to give me a quote around 1200 not even knowing what was wrong with it. That was basically for labor. Then about two weeks later they called and said it could not be fixed. And they would have to auction it off. At this time I only owed 3k. I needed a car and they knew that. So this was their opportunity to take advantage. They sold me another Nissan sentra 2014. I did not want another Nissan sentra but I could not afford another tow at another dealership so I went with it thinking they could not fix my car. So here recently I received an email from Nissan which had used cars for sell. And one was my 2009 Nissan sentra with 64k on it that at one point could not be fixed.. I have Emailed them several times to ask why they Continued to say that my car was going to be auctioned off and of course NO REPLY! I am very upset about this. I am now in debt well over 20,000 dollars to them and they continue to profit off the shady business practices they employ.

40

Once in the Finance Department, preparing to close the deal on a 2014 Nissan Maxima, Steve (finance dept) accused me of changing the percentage and monthly payment rate on the document. Once Don Johnson (manager) verified the salesman (Billy Folston (?) changed the numbers. I was never given an apology by Steve, nor did I purchase the vehicle. I've never in my life experience such bad and unprofessional customer service. I immediately grabbed my belongings, gave the manager back the new set of keys and left the dealership having no intentions of returning.

40

I lease a 2013 Nissan Pathfinder Platinum Edition which I got brand new. What a horrible horrible mistake...paying for $600 a month for a vehicle that has had more issues than the 2007 Pathfinder previously owned. Engine stuttering. Upon mentioned and bringing car back to Dealer where purchased Decormier Nissan in Manchester CT (Talk about a bigger Joke. STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALER TRUST ME WHEN I TELL YOU THIS) I then became the paranoid customer, crazy you name it. Then engine slow to respond, Issues with airbags, and as recently as last April, July and December I have been reported a certain message being displayed regarding Sonar which they stated never heard of any issues and only then I informed the Service Manager John that there was issue with the Sonar did he check and came back with with some information on it needing to be replaced as a "Technical Bulletin" whatever the hell that means was out and the part needed to be ordered that was on 1/17/15.

Today is 2/17/2015 I called the dealer to follow up on the part as I had not heard from anyone and come to find out that the part was ordered and still no part received. My so called BRAND NEW VEHICLE which has less than 20,000 miles has been more at the dealers for service issues than on the road. They keep overnight only to state "We can't duplicate" therefore we can see what the problem is...or we have not heard of other customers complaints. Looking online there have been tons of these issues with these Pathfinders.. I'm so for returning this Freakin Headache but of course they will screw me for early termination fee and the year left on the lease....

40

Back on June 15, 2011 I took my 2009 Nissan Rogue into a Nissan shop as I was having many issues getting my car out of park and into any other gear. It turns out the issue was with the Shift Lock Solenoid. My car was fixed and I paid in full. The problem now, I was speaking with another Mechanic discussing the history of the car. I told him about the Shift Lock Solenoid and he quickly told me this was a recall issue and I should have never paid. I would be happy to provide a copy of the receipt. Kindly let me know if in fact this was a recall issue; and if yes, how do I go about getting reimbursed?

40

I purchased/picked up a brand new 2013 Nissan Pathfinder Platinum on Friday, 02/22/2013 at about 8:30pm, thinking that it should be the best car for me and my family. On Saturday, 02/23/2013 at about 7:00pm the navigation monitor black-out. Meaning, all infotainment, entertainment, GPS, and many other computer controls are all non-operational. -I immediately drove the car to the dealer to have it looked at. Since their service department is closed on the weekends, they told me to wait until Monday, 02/25/13 for an inspection. After dropping the car off at the service department, I was told that I should have the car by Wednesday, 02/27/2013. I called today, 02/27/2013 and of course I still can't pick it up.

They claimed that Nissan sent them the wrong parts to fix the monitor. I now have to some how wait another week before I can have my car back. -I'm now very doubtful to continue to drive this car. Who knows what other problems will rise next. I even called up Nissan Consumer Affairs and they are helpless. My only reply was I must wait for the dealers delivery. -Nissan corporate just don't care for their consumers. How can they sell anyone a $45,000 defective product that only work for less than 24hrs. I'm now without a car to drive for 3 days and another week in pending, or possibly longer. I can't even be confidence to drive this car in the future.

60

My complaint is my husband and I purchased a new Nissan Dualis 8 months ago and after 6 months we have had nothing but trouble . It would not start on several occasions leaving me stranded. Sometimes it would start after an hour, other times it may start after a day. On Australia day long weekend it would not start for three days and on the fourth day it started. Took it to Nissan for the second time they recoded the keys. Next day after 8 hours at work i go to a hot car and it wont start again. I had to sit in the hot car for 3 hours after which it was towed away, not happy. Nissan show no empathy for the fact that this new car behaves like an old car. I have no confidence in Nissan now and worried I have a lemon, they are happy for me to keep car under observation, their words, I do not want to stranded again, I have already had to leave the car at work overnight once and do not want to go through this experience again. I believe i should get a new car, 8 times is too many times for a new car to brake down.

60

I am contacting you in regards to a warranty claim that was denied in connection with a vehicle I purchased from Hall Nissan in Virginia Beach on 11/15/2008.

When I purchased my vehicle, I also purchased the acid rain paint protection system and the interior appearance protection system. I contacted Hall Nissan the week of December 17 inquiring about coverage for and exterior paint issue and an interior stain on the driver's seat, I spoke to a service manager who advised me that they did not show the warrranty was purchased or applied to my vehicle.

He called me back after researching my purchase contract and verified that the warranty was purchased but the protectant was never applied. My vehicle should have been scheduled for a follow-up visit a week after purchasing the vehicle so the protectant could be applied.

This was never completed. He left a message with the sale manager, Joel Bailey, to return my call. I contacted Joel Bailey on December 21, 2012 and was told that he had contacted the warranty company but had not heard back.

He stated he would not return the money for the warranty and would see if the warranty company would make an exception and honor the claim. He asked me to wait until after the Christmas holidays for a reply. I contacted Joel again on December 28, 2012, he stated the warranty company stated they would consider my warranty claim.

He said he could check with his manager to see if they could give me a complementary detail to try to take care of the interior stain. He proceeded to deny the issue with the exterior paint advising me that paint chips are not covered although the cause of the large section of missing paint from the hood of my vehicle has never been inspected nor determined.

He also stated that even if I had a valid warranty claim, I was mistakenly sold a 5 year instead of a 3 year warranty, and my claim was outside of the warranty period. I cooected him and advised him my vehicle was purchased 4 years ago. I advised him that this was not acceptable.

I paid $699 for the warranty without consideration. Furthermore, the lack of protectant has made both the interior and exterior of my car more susceptible to damage. He stated that he would speak to the owner of the warranty company and call back. I contacted him on January 11, 2013 and requested copies of my purchase contract and the warranty.

I am writing this letter of complaint because the dealership has acted in bad faith. They have been unresponsive to this matter. They sold a product and failed to advise the customer of the necessary requirements to fulfill the warranty. The warranty has been voided by their failure to adequately explain and service the product sold.

Within the state of Virginia there is a 5 year statute of limitations on written contracts and I am within the time period to ascertain my rights of recovery. I am requesting a full refund of the monies paid in the amount of $699. I intend to pursue this matter further. I look forward to your response.

40

Hello, I have been waiting for weeks now just for someone to return my call about my problems concerning my Nissan. I am still waiting and this morning I even left another voice message at the Consumer Affairs Department and to no avail a phone call to me has not been done. Please help me with this matter so that I can get issues solved about my lemon Nissan. Thanks

20

I purchased a 2000 Altima with 130,000 miles from the Town Center Nissan Dealership in Georgia back on February 6, 2012. I did not receive the car until a week later because of a money situation not from me but by the dealership. Then when I picked up the car a week later after trading my 2004 Toyota Highlander (which I never should have traded) I drove the car for 1 week and the check engine light came on.

Took the car into dealership and they told me it would cost me over $700.00 to replace the problem. Nissan needs to have at least a 30 day guarnantee for every vehicle that they sell.....REGARDLESS ...... of what and if there is a warranty issued or "As Is" purchase. I will never buy another car from this dealership with the way I was handled. How do you sell cars for a living and tell the customer how much they mean to them and then crap all over them.

My next auto purchase was gonna be a Maxima from their dealership but not now. To let a car leave their lot in the condition I received mine was rediculous. So on that note, Town Center Nissan, You have lost my business from purchasing anything new/old and servicing my vehicle from this point on. People do not buy anything from this dealership and stay away from older model Altima's or you will get sucked in and spit out by "THE MAN" !!!!

Very piss poor management style and the handling of thier so-called customer complaints. I had the car for a week and they would not fix my issues.... 30 day guarnantees for all vehicles regardless of how old it is. This will help customers like myself feeling better about spending money and purchasing from any and all dealerships. Toyota I will be back hopefully sooner than later.....

60

I purchased an infiniti from bay ridge nissan over a year ago and have been unable to get assistance (or follow up) refinancing even though that was initially used as an incentive to gain my business and obtain my $5000 deposit. The salesman Nicardo and bayridge staff put little value on my time, in which I drove 30 minutes to the dealership to fill out an application and have received no follow up to date (3 weeks later) irregardless to the fact that I have called several times. I will ensure that I use every social medium to enlighten others on the unscrupulous "used car salesman" antics taken place. I would be grateful if someone with any regard for customer service reads this message as I am still in need of resolve and would like to know my refinancing options. I will continue to peruse the different national nissan websites until I can find someone in management that will address my concerns.

60

For years I have bought Nissan Sentra's and up untill I bought this one I have been very happy. I have just made it to 64000 miles on my car and have already replaced the 02 censer. Then the moter had to be replaced. Now the 02 censer needs replacing again. The struts are also bad on the car and have to be replaced after about eight hundred dollars of tires. I don't think anyone should have to go through all of this in three year of having a car. All of this has caused me to miss work and drive someone elses car just to get to work.

60

Mr. Castignetti, I am having a problem trying to understand the situation with the purchase made for this new Nissan. I was initially be the cosigner for this transaction. I started to receive the paper work for the bill and the emails for the feedback. I spoke with my sister (whose daughter was suppose to be the primary) and she called the dealership. They found out that she couldn't be the primary and switched it to me. No phone call was made to ME nor the other party regarding this matter. We did not have a chance to decide if this would be acceptable for me. This has been the worst experience I have ever had with a car dealership. Your company has a 30 day policy and if it was not possible for the primary to get the loan for the car, I should have been notified before any decision was made to put this extra bill on me. I have a car that will need to be replaced by next year and this will probably not be favorable to or for me. I would appreciate if someone could call me regarding this matter. 

60

i would like to make a complaint for my nissan teana 2.0. i bought mt teanna 6 weeks ago. unfortunely, a thief try to stole my car but unsucessful because the nissan teana have the own security & alarm keyless system. i send to nissan service center 3 days ago. but nissan service center still cannot unlock my security system & alarm system. as a conclusion, my car still cannot start the engine untill now! nissan set the security by their but after 3 days nissan services center to check it , but still cannot unlock the system.

60

I have a 2008 Nissan Altima with almost 60k miles. The entire front bumper of my car is peeling and bubbling clearcoat. I read that the paint has been proven defected and I would like to file a claim to have my car repaired. What do I need to do to get this started?

40

I recentely purchased a Nissan Sentra with my brother, in Cool Springs, Tn. I traded my Juke for a car that would get better gas miliage and picked the Sentra. I was not offered a test drive, nor were all the buttons in the car explained to me. I had to bring the car in to find out why it slipped so bad on wet roads and your service dept. (which was great), explained to me about the sport button. I do not like the lack of power in this car and am un-satisfied with the car. At this time I have parked and will not drive it. The store in Cool Springs was un-willing to do anything. I now have a car of no use to me at all. This is my 3rd Nissan and I am truly disapointed. What can I do?

60

I am extremely disappointed with the quality of the 2012 Nissan Altima S, I purchased 1 year ago. My vehicle has approximately 20K and had performed extremely lackluster in comparison to the 2008 Nissan Altima I traded in to purchase it. The quality of this vehicle is lacking tremendously, it is under powered, cheaply constructed and the ride is substandard in comparison to the earlier Altima.

Additionally, I live in Colorado and was driving in snowy conditions and the wheel wells became so packed with snow and ice due to lack of insulation that I had to stop and hose them out at a self serve car wash due to the vehicle being unbalanced and undriveable, it just swerved back and forth at any seed over 20 mph due to being unbalanced.

These are all indicators of extremely poor quality. I have been a loyal Nissan owner for 13 years, owning 4 Nissan Vehicles in that time, 3 of which were brand new. I now and 4k upside down on this 2012 Altima which i AM trading this month to get a better vehicle that I can have some confidence in. Nissan has failed me. I am now considering Honda or Toyota for quality.

40

Since November, when I purchased a Maxima from Atlantic Nissan in West Islip, N.Y., I have been given the run-around in getting my car repaired. I am at the end of my rope. Would you like to try to settle this before I take further action? If so, please contact me.

60

I purchased a used Nissan and have had an intermittent problem with the sending unit in the fuel tank. I have never taken it to the dealer ship as it has not affected the safety of driving. I use the odometer to track miles of fuel. I took the vehicle in for inspection and was told it would not pass due to the service engine light for the sending unit. A $800 repair which I do not have.

Called Nissan to complain and they said that it would be a $50 charge to have it diagnosed (I know what the problem is, DUH!!). Low and behold it had the same code as the garage I take it to for inspection. NOW on top of the sending unit I was told that I need to have the timing chain replaced (a $1510 job).

BUT if I take it and get estimates they will TRY to match the price. WOOHOO spend MORE money that I don't have!! I also got a notice of a class action suit for antifreeze fluid contaminating the transmission which could render the trans USELESS. All I wanted was to have the sending unit replaced due to the "recall" that Nissan had sent me BUT it's over the mileage that they would do the repair on. I thought a recall was a recall! They know the problem exists but they will not fix it!! Never again will I purchase a Nissan product. Do I have any recourse with them?

40

While driving with young children over avon mountain one of the most dangerous roads in conneticut my transmission failed, only to find out it was because of a now well known manufacturing defect where the radiator coolant leaks into the transmission. luckily I was able to avoid an accident and cruise onto a side street. I have high milage on my 2007 xterra well over the extremely modest warranty nissan is offering.

I don't see why I have to spend over 4000$ for a manufacturing defect regardless of how many miles it took to happen. Nissan knows they're wrong or they wouldn't have even offered any extended warranty. No one was killed or even hurt this time but I guess you guys won't take responsibility until a few people are. you people should be ashamed of yourselves but you're probably laughing all the way to the bank!

60

On November 29, 2012 Nissan of Saratoga performed an oil change on my Nissan 350Z. Something happened that the plug was sealed so that no future oil changes could be performed without replacing the oil pan. Upon my next scheduled oil change on April 27, 2013, I was told that they couldn't do the oil change without replacing the oil pan and the estimate was $340. No other explanation was given at that time.

I took my car to a Oil Change Specialist to see what the problem was and they told me that the plug was sealed and they didn't have a tool to remove it which left me with no alternative but to go back to the dealer to have the work done.

After the work was completed, I was told that sometime during a oil change an aftermarket plug was used which damaged the oil pan. The last oil change performed prior to having the oil pan replaced was at Nissan of Saratoga. I believe that something when wrong during the oil change which necessitated the need for a oil pan to be replaced and I don't feel that I should be have to pay for the work. Please review and respond to my complaint.

60

I have given my car on 10th November 2012 for servicing of my Nissan Xterra. And they did an accident when doing the test check. They completed the Police formalities by themselves and used my Insurance Company for the claim. They provided me with another car till the matter is sorted. Later after more than a month they told my car is repaired and I can take the same.

But I told I will do the Inspection outside before taking the possession. When I did the inspection I found my car chasis has been damaged and repaired. I refused to take the possesion and discuss the matter with the Service Manager - Mark Bailles - Qatar Divsion. Now it is nearly 3 months has passed and I am just getting the reply from them that it is under discussion.

My car insurance is finished and my car licence is also due in 15 days time. I don't know why Nissan which is a very reputed company hanging my case for so long. I hope your intervention in this matter to sort out my matter will be highly apprecated.

20

Steering wheel all of a sudden became VERY difficult to turn regularly when driving/turning. After a couple weeks the steering column became very loose and caused the steering wheel to wobble. When turning the wheel I would notice a severe grinding sound. Upon detailed online research the same occurrence has happened to several 2006 Nissan Pathfinder owners with similar mileage. After taking my car to the Nissan dealership for further investigation we have found that Nissan has issued a service part to correct this issue. My repair will cost an upward of $1300. I feel that Nissan should make this issue a recall as the dealership informed me that if I continued to drive the car the steering wheel would lock up and potentially cause a hazardous accident!! This is a severe issue for myself and others.

60

during the accident nissan 2011 model tida vehicle air bag not opened. the imoact and damage was hewavy , which was charged 25000 QAR by nissan service centre. what is the safety aspects in nissan car , i feel that life is not guranteed if owns nissan car. the other car of different brand , the air bag opened and saved the driver life. if i am not getting the justie , i will prmote this wildly.

60

 I have purchased a brand-new Nissan Z370 from Alrustumani Nissan Agent in Dubai on 12/04/2012, for Dhs. 197000. I was surprised to find out on the begging of 2013 after I have received a call from Al Rustumani that the same vehicle model 2013, is offered for Dhs.139000.

A difference of Dhs.58000, which is equivalent to app. 30% drop in price for the new model. After I have complained twice to Al Rustumani and promised that they will investigate about the issue and call me back, nothing has happened since 3 weeks the date of my first complain. I seek your assistance in that matter and your fair judgment regarding a compensation to my benefit, after all Nissan is a world class car producer and I am sure they will not accept that any dealer treat clients in this way.

40

There was a TS bulletin to change out the cylinder heads. Warranty was out at 60.000 miles for this TSB. The car is only 4 yrs old which means that Nissan is not even covering the standard 15,000 miles per year. Pretty bad that a motor won't even make it to 100,000 miles without a major motor issue. As far as I can research, the car has been well maintained. Show room quality interior / exterior. It is my first and last Nissan and I'm even a component supplier for Nissan. We have numerous quality awards for our service and components from Nissan. Too bad Nissan can't stand behind their product.

40

On December 14 I tried to set-up second auto service at Oxnard Nissan but, could not due to a system failure. So I called and arranged an appointment for Saturday Dec. 15, 2012 at 12:00 pm. When I arrived on Saturday everyone keep asking me why I was there, three employees were working, one on some paper work, one with a customer and one on the phone. I kept asking if there was someone else that could take my information but, they kept saying someone will be right with you, just stand by your car.

Finally another employee came in and asked me if he could help; I said yes and that I was there for my second service scheduled appointment, he said ok someone will be with you. So I asked him; do you know how long this will take because I have a ride waiting to take me to the hospital to see my father. He said right now you have two and onehalf hour wait, but you can reschedule. I purchase a new car every five years and will never purchase another car from OXNARD NISSAN.

40

I own a 2007 Nissan Quest which I bought from Tamaroff Nissan. Since I bought this Nissan I have been having problems with my front passenger side window and couple of other items in the car. I took a six year warranty besides the warranty that comes with the car.

Since I got this van I have taken it to the dealership about 4 to 5 times for this window to be repaired and each time they always find a way of getting the window to work for about a month, and the window will stop working. They never for once attempted to replace the motor which I think was a factory defect. When I ask what was wrong with the window they will just reply that it was a minor problem and they have fixed it.

Now that my warranty expired, guess what? They want me to buy a new motor. When I have the warranty they did not change it because they don't want to spend the money, but I was expected to buy a new motor. I am really disappointed to know that they were not willing to honor my warranty when it really matters but was coerced into buying the warranty. I am considering buying another car and if I do not have any favorable result from this problem I will opt to buy a Honda Odyssey this time around. This is my third Nissan and really disappointed with the way I was treated.

60

I brought 4 new tires from WINDSOR NISSIAN auto service. They guarantee my tires for year, i brought it back car to fix because my tire had nail on it.When drove to home everythnig seem fine.I driven the car several more time it was fine.When I drove my car for New York back Newe jersey I started to heard a funny noise, which sound like flat tire.

when I check all 4 tires, evrything was fine. I driven the car next day, agian, the noise got alouder. I felt uncomfortable with that noise.So, I drove my car back to Windsor Nissian auto service, the manager service claim that brought my car to other garage to fix my tires. When my tires was guarantee. He accussed me on th spot and not comfort the customer issue that could of cause me car in to hugh accident and would cause my life and family. I felt it not pforfeesional service. I was really upset about the remarked.

When I got back my car,i driven the car to test drive that night. Found out the noise came back again. so check all the tires bolts was in place found out I was missing a tire bolt. Call back again, explain to the manager service one of my tires is missing bolt. His excuse is that somebody was stealing my tire bolt. I let him know know that it was my Anit lock bolt was missing. He was silent on other end of the phone. NOW I more fuming at this point, This MANAGER do not know how to handle problems and have no peopel skill.

Just let everybody know that if you go to the any car dealer service you need to double that everything before you auto service area. You cant trust anybody touching your car. If I rate Auto Service Manager and their employee. I give 1 star not handle the problem correctly.

60

I purchased a 2005 Nissan Pathfinder and it turns out 2 years later the fuel sensor was faulty, the dealership is not claiming there was anything wrong with it when I purchased it and this is a KNOWN problem with the Nissan Pathfinder. Why has a recall not been issued for this?? I feel that this is a manufacurer issue and a recall should be issued. I am now going to have to pay over $900 for something that you manufacured improperly and feel that this should of been a recall and should not have to pay this, I would like an explanation and this issue rectified.

40

Since i was younger i always wanted to buy a nissan and finally in May 2013 i purchase an altima 2013 a very nice car I'm in love withy car but a few weeks after i had it i noticed that the bumper was popping out on the passenger side i called immediately and took it back to the dealer and was told by the sales man Juan Median (nissan in bakersfield California) that the bumper was defective and that they were goin to fix it and they did . After that a few weeks passed and the bumper again the same thing popping out again i called and took it back again they did see ir and was told that they were going to call me to schedule an appt to have it fixed again ohh md by the way the radio was defective too some of the lights were not turning on this is a nightmare!! They called me after a month cause i went on July 5th . Today i went to pick up my car and was told that the bumper is suppose to be like that that the service manager said that there was nothing wrong with it i wish someone would contact me so i cn send pictures they don't want to do nothing an i bought a brand new car . Sorry to say but this has not been a good experience with nissan Please someone do something I don't deserve this I'm a single mom and i feel that they are not treating right

20

Jim M'lady Nissan dealership - My daughter traded in her old car on a purchase and the license plates were not returned. The trade in was driven (after we no longer owned it) with our plates and racked up a bunch of tollway fees.
After contacting the manager of Jim M'lady multiple times over a 4 week period and promised a refund no money has been returned. It has been a run around of calls and lies.

60

Normally I should be starting by saying that I am a proud owner of a brand new Nissan Maxima 2011 that I have purchased from branch on the 07th September 2011, but I wont be saying that I am a proud owner because I am not happy after spending all of that money over something that I thought was not over priced at first. The reason behind my frustration is the paint job for the front and the back bumper. On the front bumper; it is very easy not even for an expert to distinguish that there is not a slight but a huge difference in color between the original body paint and the bumper. The paint job quality is quite nasty.

The rear bumper on the other hand is the main issue, it has the same issue of color difference similar to the front bumper and the color is pale (not shining as it should be). I have no complaint on the paint job of the car itself but the back bumper is a disaster; at first I thought it was just in my head since the front paint is bad, but then I started inspecting every other maxima on the road and it does not seem that they are suffering from the same issue as I am.

Their rear bumper is shining for some reason, then of course I had my doubts that the rear bumper was scratched or something and it was repainted and sold as new; so I took the car for a professional garage for inspection over my own expense just to kill my doubt if the bumper was repainted. The gentleman from the garage told me that both front and back is factory painted; but the quality of paint is seriously bad.

I don’t know if this is a storage issue from the authorized distributor (Arabian Automobiles) since the condition of the car when it was brought to me (of course it was washed and “polished”) had grains of sand all over even under rubber of the moon roof.

My third issue is the navigation system, not the system itself but the version of the map they have installed on the vehicle. I purchased the car at the second week of September 2011 and I end up with a 2009 – 2010 outdated map; and here is the catch, when I called the service center I was told that the new software is available only I have to pay AED 4000/- to get it ($ 1089/-) and when I told them that my ar is new and should have the latest version they said that my car came from the manufacturer with this version!!!!!!!

I would understand if I have purchased a 2010 Maxima to buy such an amount to upgrade, but for the 2011 is clearly a rip off just to have the client pay more money than what he should and it’s not enough that in this regon we pay more than any other and we get the worst quality in terms of safety options and quality of built

The mileage on my car at the moment is 2200 KM and I already feel like I want to sell it because of these issues that I have highlighted. And honestly saying; I don’t think I will be recommending a Nissan car if this is how things are being processed. Kindly find a way to address these matter on short notice in order to keep your client happy and satisfied.

Looking forward hearing your positive response.

20

i recently signed up for a hot spit with boost. i was shocked when a day later they turned the speed of my phone down to the point that i cant watch you tube, check email, and constantly get dropped calls. when i signed up it said unlimitted. now i called and complained. the young man gave me a special number and instructions, saying they would restore my speed when called. when i tried they told me i was crazy. i asked mario ua 069195 to listen to the call r just give me the refund. hecwas very rude. i am so pissed off at boost and all this stuff happened when my bill was reduced due to shrinkage. i am ready to start blogging about all my issues with boost because its not right what u do

60

Bought a new nissan frontier truck in January from oak ridge Nissan, tn. The weather started warming and using the airconditioner I noticed something was not turning the compressor on every time I tried to use the ac. I had oak ridge Nissan check it out and of course they said everything was working fine that day. It did not operate right again and I called oak ridge and they said they would order some parts to try. It has been a week and a half and no phone calls about parts being in or why they were not in. I have been letting them drag their feet about a month now and my patience is wearing thin. They tell me the problem with the ac has not been heard of but that does not mean the problem does not exist. I would appreciate some help with this matter.

60

I have a Nissan Frontier with 2000 miles on it. When going from a coast to speed up the truck just rolls along like it is out of gear, with the throttle almost to the floor it jump like a jack rabbit. One thing I noted there was no speed up in engine while the foot feed was being depressed until the transmission engaged.. In traffic this is dangerous as I have had ones behind me honk and when the thing finally get going I have to hit the brakes in order not to run into the car ahead of me that has stopped.. I have left the car with the dealer for a couple days so the mechanic could drive it home but the mechanic says he could not get it to do anything out of the normal. Has any one else had this problem? How was it solved?

40

Over the first year of me owning my brand new nissan sentra i found 40 chips in my paint. When i went to the auto-body shop they advised me that it had to have been a paint defect. All of the chips were circles and when one chipped off in front of them they said that they had NEVER seen paint so brittle. That they believe that nissan did not add the flex to the paint which caused this in addition to air bubbles. my car has chips behind the door handles, the back seats (which i hardly ever use the backseat) the paint is chipping off. When i took it to the dealership where i bought it, they had me drive up there (which is an hour away). They took pictures and then a week later had me go up again to have them do an estimate. Then they said that they needed to get a rep from nissan out, after dealing with "they cant get ahold of him, its the holidays, he is out of touch, and there is only one guy we can contact." i contacted nissan and opened a complaint. this lead me to taking my car to yet another dealership, more fun tag. Then an email that said, we closed your claim.... no one ever even told me what the conclusion of my claim was.

20

I bought a Nissan micra from fairsway garage in leigh I paid cash for this car after my second free service I went into the showrooms at fairsway leigh I saw Bernard McGee the sales man who sold the micra to me he showed me a brand new pre reg pixo and gave me a cash offer and part ex on this new pixo he also said that he would give me a free three year service warranty with this deal. I did not want to change my micra but I thought about another three year trouble free motoring so I accepted his offer mainly for the three year free servicing so I booked my first year free service then I booked my second year free service but two days before my pixo was due to go in to fairsway leigh.

I received a phone call from a young lady telling me I could not have a free service I told her that a three year service was agreed with Bernard that is why I bought the pixo that I also paid cash for she then got someone called frank to ring me he told me that Bernard had left and that he got the deal wrong but to bring the car in as booked and they would do the free service when I took in the car I was then told that they could not do the service for free I was very annoyed I booked a morning off work and traveled down to fairsway leigh and this is the result I got I was going to buy again cash a Nissan note at the end of this year but Nissan will never get anymore business off me. I am disgusted in Nissan and I will be telling family and friends about this nasty break in my contract I wish Bernard had put this in writing for me what a nasty trick to play on me I have spent thousands of pounds with fairsway Nissan leigh all for them to break their promise I am so gutted about this from a very upset Nissan customer.

60

We bought our pathfinder about a month ago. Since we bought it we have never gotten better than 15 miles to the gallon! Which is not close to the 20 you advertise. It's disheartening to be getting such poor gas milage in a car that we thought would be better than what we traded it in for!

40

I bought a 2013 Nissan Murano. During the purchase I asked about frequency of oil changes and tune ups. Based on how I drive the car, I was told I need to bring it in every 7500 miles. (The manual states the same thing). I was getting frequent emails telling me my car was overdue for it’s oil chance, and I had about 4,000 miles on the car, so I called and complained and the emails have stopped. Now I am getting phone calls at night at home harassing me and telling me I am overdue in getting my oil changed. I had it changed at 7000 miles, and I now have 9000 miles on my car. I am not overdue, and I will continu e to be harassed and lied to. These people are all out to get money out of their customers by trying to force them to get premature oil changes and tire rotations. If this continues, I will report them to the Better Business Bureau. This is my first Nissan since 1980. I had been buying Toyotas and Hondas. I think this may just be my last Nissan. I was never harassed by the other vehicle manufacturers.

60

My husband and I helped our daughter buy a certified Nissan in June 2013 and were given cards to use for the Referral Program. We sent four (4) family members to Nissan of Bergenfield to purchase/lease a car. The first was in August 2013 and we received the one month worth of my daughter’s car payment. Unfortunately the other three (3) people we sent were extremely upset with the finance department at this dealer. All three (3) family members we sent to Bergenfield all went to Paramus of Nissan, where they were treated better and received a much better deal on a car. This has caused us to lose about $540.00 worth of car payments (which our daughter (a college student) has to give us money for)!

Exactly how is a customer suppose to recommend the dealership if they are rude and untrustworthy! We were embarrassed that we recommended family members to Bergenfield of Nissan.
I also just discovered that the Certified Paperwork on my daughter’s car was never filled out! They folded the certificate and stuck it in between other paperwork. This is the first time we ever purchased a certified car so I was unaware that you even received paperwork for this!

This was our second Nissan and I’m not sure we will ever trust Nissan again! We will be in the market for a car this summer and am very disappointed our experience with Nissan so far. I understand they have been sold very recently but this still does not make up for our loss. I sincerely hope someone contacts me to discuss these issues.

60

My husband had is failing old Nissan Frontier w.losts of miles on it to the Nissan Dealership for repairs. After being told it only needed a Distributer he was asked to pay for the &1,027 + change in parts which he did. Days later we were told to pickm up the truck since they were not going to work on it. I suggested to the owner of the Dealership that I’d like to be refunded the costs of the parts that were ordered pre maturely. Like all good decisions “he needed to check into it.” A call from him the next day was the normal BS that the truck needed the parts. Nevermind that it also need timing belt, motor etc. The owner of the Dealership played the role of “problem solver.” Our three questions though asked repeatedley were never answered. Those questions were simply what’s wrong, and how much to repair? Not difficult if you have honest answers. I would suggest that if you need your Nissan repaired you steer clear of Nissan Silsbee! Mr. Bernell talks w/a caring attitude but the Shop is severly lacking.

40

I booked my car into nissan sefton street as the plastic button holding the buckle in place had snapped off and caused damage to the sill when the buckle jammed in the door. they said i had to wait until they get permission from yourselves to carry out the work. since then i have jammed my right arm between the seat and door trying to retrieve the buckle. i would like to know how long i am going to wait dor this to be put right. ive always had toyota cars and when something has needed to be repaired it has always been done promptly. not sure now whether i made a good descision choosing a nissan.

60

My complaint and concerns is regarding the replacement cost of tires that Nissan had to reinstall on my 2012 Nissan Quest. My vehicle was purchased new in July and I had complained about the excessive loud noise of the vehicle tires and now I have to spend 600.00 in replacement cost.

I have contacted Toyo Tires and the company feels somewhat responsible and agreed to pay 60% percent of the titres replacement cost. I feel as though Nissan should pay the remaining cost due to the fact that under the tire rotation plan, the technician neglected to observe the excessive tire wear. I have exhausted every option to resolve this manner. Therefore, I am noifying the BBB to solicit their involvement to help resolve my issue.

It’s important to note that my vehicle tires have been driven 15,000 miles.

Thank for taking the time to read this complaint and I will appreciate a prompt response.

20

On Jan.15,2011,I leased a new Nissan Rogue. Since that time, I have taken it back to Rt. 22 Nissan in Hillside,NJ because of the poor performance of the vehicle. Each time, I have been told that they find nothing wrong with the vehicle and if there was something wrong, it would show up on the displays on the dash. I requested that they test drive the vehicle and was told by the Asst. Mgr. that they don’t have time for test drives. He stated that when the problem presented again, I should bring it back. I explained to him that it is an intermittent problem that requires some driving to be detected, yet he still refused to have it test driven.

Each time that I have taken it in, I have requested that my complaints be documented but, I was told that it was not necessary because he told the person working on my vehicle about my complaint. I feel that it was done because he does not want a record of it,should I have future problems. It should be noted that this Asst.Mgr. is very condescending. I am not sure whether it is personal(something about me that he does not like) or whether he is just generally rude.

I have another 27 months on this lease and can’t imagine suffering with this vehicle for this time. This is the worst vehicle that I have ever owned (old or new) and I have owned many. Is there any way that another Nissan Representative could evaluate my vehicle and perhaps test drive it?

40

hi i bought a nissan 4×4 in october 2008fron AAD Milnerton i recently change the battery and my radio showed security code i checked the manual and checked the page for security. the page was intacked and nothing written in i checked for a default number and typed in the number showed as example. the radio now requested code error. i phoned Nissan and they told me i must pay to have the radio recoded. if the number was supplied to me when buying the vehicle or was told about the security of the radio & lost the number i would pay due to not having been supplied with this number i request that Nissan have me bring in the vehicle and recode my radio free of charge & supply me with this number for future use.

60

Major problems and complaints about Nissan of Fort Worth, these people are a disgrace to the Nissan name and to the city of Fort Worth. I thought Texans were supposed to be nice? These guys are just like every other shoddy and crappy car dealership out there, just into you for your money and nothing more! I got a flyer from Nissan of Fort Worth in the mail about them being low on used cars on there lot. It looked like a scam flyer designer to bait and switch, but a reluctantly called and talked to a sales guy. I explained that I was looking to sell a 2008 Nissan Maxima, but that I wasn’t looking to buy another car.

He said sure we’d be very interested in looking at your Nissan if you bring it by tonight so we can look it over. I was still skeptical but very excited with the prospect of selling my Maxima. I had been looking to get rid of it for awhile, and now here was somebody looking to buy it. I live in Fort Worth, so I quickly drove to the lot with my car that night. I pulled up and walked inside, and immediately this sales manager walked up asking me what I wanted to buy. I told him that I wasn’t here to purchase anything, but to sell my 08 Maxima.

Immediately his attitude towards me changed, once he found out I wasn’t a big money bag. Of course I was worried about this, which is why I told them over the phone I didn’t want to sell my car. I figured it was too good to be true, and that Nissan of Fort Worth wouldn’t just treat me like a piece of meat, but I was wrong…so wrong! If you have lots of money to spend, and you want to be treated like a king (as long as you buy a car from them), then by all means check out Nissan of Fort Worth. But if you want people who genuinely care about you, look elsewhere, because you won’t find it here period!

Nothing but problems at this Fort Worth Nissan dealership, they messed with the wrong pissed off consumer!!!!

60

On January 16th, 2010 I had my 2004 Nissan Sentra SE-R Spec-V to a local shop, OMNI Motor Sports and Small Engine Repair located at 3408 Cedar Point Road in LaGrange, Kentucky 40031, due to engine failure. I was quoted $2,684.00 for all labor and parts in replacing engine. This engine was to come with a three year warranty but no details of this warranty were ever relayed. By March 8, 2010, I had paid to you the total sum quoted. Ten days later, through a text message, Jason Turner of OMNI Motor Sports advised that work had begun on my car on March 18, 2010.

After two months and several additions to the quoted price, I was informed that the transmission was completed but that you were waiting on a few parts. On May 28th, I arrived at OMNI Motor Sports to find the original engine still in my vehicle. Without informing Jason Turner that I was looking at my old engine in his own car, he inquired if the new engine was installed. Jason advised that:

The new engine had in fact been installed. Jason Turner had driven the car around town. The engine did not sound right; and The third cylinder failed to meet specifications so another motor was needed. When confronted with this fabrication, Jason Turner failed to provide a reasonable explanation. Despite these problems, I had already paid OMNI Motor Sports for a new engine. Rather than have the car sent somewhere else, I relied upon them to actually install the engine as represented they would.

On June 4th, I was advised my car was ready. Since picking up the vehicle, the following problems have occurred. I was charged $400.00 for an exhaust header that was never replaced due to common issue with the OEM exhaust manifolds catalytic inverter on Nissan Sentra vehicles. My vehicle has not run properly, and engine stalled multiple times on my drive home. I had to make repairs to the cold air intake the day I brought the vehicle home due to poor installation. Engine stalled multiple times on my drive home. The engine constantly makes a loud knocking noise that was not abated. A major fluid leak occurred while sitting in the driveway one week after the vehicle was brought home.

I took my vehicle to OMNI Motor Sports to diagnose related issue, and he determined that the cause is from damage to the oil pan and sump pump starving motor of lubrication thus causing a spun crank shaft bearing. I have since learned that my engine must be completely replaced; that the current engine should have never been used; and, that the blamed damage done to the oil pan could not have occurred as represented.

I have had several certified mechanics diagnose my vehicle and they determined the cause was from being dropped in gravel prior to installation. Included in the cost of repairs was a new clutch kit that was not replaced. The throw-out bearing went bad causing loud whine eventually causing fifth and sixth gear to become inoperable. Due to OMNI not resolving this issue in an appropriate manner, and having no other means of transportation; I continued to drive the car until a piston rod shot through the motor while driving due to additional wear of not having two low gears.

I still have a loan on this vehicle, and plan to have this vehicle running once again. Due to the lack of customer service provided I feel that this is a legitimate case that deserves reimbursement. I filed a complaint through the Better Business Bureau, and OMNI has failed to respond. OMNI Motor Sports currently has an “F” rating on their business. On behalf of myself and an attorney, a complaint letter was mailed to OMNI Motor Sports/Jason Turner, and he failed to respond. Then re-sent an additional letter certified to request the following:

Reimbursement of entire amount paid to me for the negligent work performed. OMNI Motor Sports/Jason Turner retains all records associated with the work performed on my vehicle including, but not limited to, all receipts related to parts purchased for his vehicle, paperwork associated with the purchase of the engine (s) used in my vehicle including warranty details, and any photographic evidence retained by OMNI Motor Sports/Jason Turner as represented to me on June 26, 2010.

I advised that if it is there desire to resolve this problem without litigation, to remit payment to me in the amount of $2,629.00 which includes the cost of the damaged engine and uninstalled clutch kit. Jason Turner contacted my attorney and advised that he will not confess nor be liable for damages incurred while in their possession. I have not filed through District Court at this time as I’m doing research to see if this can possibly be resolved without additional cost & fees through my Attorney. I’m prepared to litigate this matter on my own or through an attorney since nothing has been resolved at this time, and OMNI Motor Sports/Jason Turner is unwilling to satisfy any negotiation.

In the state of Kentucky, Small Claims Court may not exceed $1,500.00.

40

hi, my name is mitzi and today I just spent 400.00 dollars on a tire rotation and an oil change washerfluids ect.I am not happy at all with these prices considering you can get an oil change for 50.00 and a tire rotation for 50.00 and we all know how much fluids cost.I should have asked how much it was going to cost, but I didn’t dream it would be close to this. I was so prepared to continue to with purchasing Nissan because I think they are one of the best cars out there, but if these are the prices to get serviced at Nissan why would I bother. You would figure if a customer bought from a company customer loyalty would be your first priority, because if they are happy they continue to buy your product.

I am feeling ripped off. I know its a competitive world out there but it is what it is. I will not go back to Nissan for any repairs on my vehicle, and am seriously contemplating not purchasing my next vehicle with Nissan. thank you for your time, a very disappointed customer.

40

i bought a pre-owned 2005 Nissan Pathfinder w/low miles never thought i was going to run with all this mechanical issues. it ran alright the first year, after that year, the dealer started to mail in extended warranties and recalls. my miles were over the warranty, so i had to pay out of my pocket $2058.70. that was for the exhaust catalytic converter. then i received another letter for wrong assembled radiator again the miles were over the warranty. two days ago i received a recall for ecm relay. took the car to the Nissan service department for transmission oil change and i was told that the fluid of the radiator went in my transmission because of the radiator being assembled wrong.

now i need a radiator and new transmission. they quoted me for radiator $800 and $4800 for transmission. this letters were send to me a few months ago after 7 years, after the miles expired. so they could make more money off me.

60

In this world you shouldn’t trust even your own mother. Before buying Nissan Altima 2002 4 months ago, I spent almost $140 on Carfax reports, police reports and examination. As a result – I bought a perfect car. It’s sad that in this world you will perform the full check before buying a car, you have to no matter what kinda car it is! My Nissan drives great, but my last few cars have had tons of problems because I didn’t check things out beforehand! Always beware of car dealers and never trust anybody looking to extract dollars out of you!

Have feedback for Nissan?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!