Mercedes Benz Customer Service
Rated 1.62 of 5 Stars
Based on 34 Complaints

Contact Mercedes Benz Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-367-6372

Mercedes Benz was founded in 1965 by Karl Benz, Emil Jellinek, Gottlieb Daimler and Wilhelm Maybach. The company is now in 93 locations worldwide and has production facilitates in 17 countries on 5 continents. Mercedes comes in sedans, coupes, SUVs, wagons, convertibles, roadsters, and electric as well. The U.S. corporate office address for Mercedes is 1 Mercedes Drive, Montvale, NJ 07645.

For a specific complaint you can direct your feedback to their consumer relations center at 3 Mercedes Drive, Montvale, NJ 07645. The best phone number is 1-800-FOR-MERCEDES or 1-800-367-6372. Press 1 for Roadside Assistance which is available 24 hours a day, Press 2 for Mercedes-Benz Financial Services Representative Mon-Fri 8am-8pm (CST). or Press 4 for Customer Care Mon-Fri 9am-9pm (EST).


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Mercedes Benz Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Mercedes Benz headquarters address

    • 1 Mercedes Drive, Montvale, NJ 07645
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-367-6372
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+
  • Customer service hours

    Mon-Fri 8am-8pm (CST)

Browse reviews of other Cars



Top Mercedes Benz Complaints

Browse more than 34 reviews submitted so far

20

I took my car to napoltian Mercedes of schereville the rep told me I had wrist pin problems but never put the information into the system because I didn't want my car to stay there because I couldn't get a loaner. my car makes a noise at cold start very loud as if the wrist pins are bad I have a warranty I bought the car from CarMax with 26,000 miles it has a horrible noise until it warms up I've research I know its the wrist pins in the car but without a proper diagnose I can't get CarMax to fix the car..Mercedes benz os Schererville has a terrible customer service department especially to say its a Mercedes benz facility..
I am upset and want something done about my complaint
I want my car properly checked out and while its being checked I want a loaner car..

20

The Customer service I have experienced at the Coconut creek dealer ship was terrible. It was so bad I am very apprehensive to ever lease or purchase another car by Mercedes again. I hope this reaches customer service, for I am writing letters to everyone in the company. I have never been so humiliated by staff of a dealership then I have been with Mercedes of coconut creek. I am appalled at how the managers took care of our situation, to the point where I was thinking of hiring a lawyer.

20

I HAVE BEEN WAITING TO GET PASSENGER-SIDE AIRBAG MODULE FOR RECALL #18VO43 FOR ALMOST TWO YEARS. I KEEP CONTACTING MY LOCAL DEALERSHIP WHICH IS MERCEDES OF MELBOURNE,FLORIDA TO BE TOLD REPEATLY NONE ARE AVAILABLE-CALL BACK ON THIS DATE- COMING IN SLOWLY-BUT ONE SEEMS TO NEVER COME IN FOR MY CAR. JUST ABOUT OVER THIS.I FEEL MORE THAN ENOUGH TIME HAS BEEN ALLOWED TO GET THIS SAFETY ISSUE ADDRESSED MY COMPANY. APPRECIATE SOME HELP IN GETTING THIS RESOLVED.LOCAL COMPANY STATES I NEED AN ADDITIONAL LETTER TO BRING TO THEM TO GET THE AIRBAG REPLACED .FEB 2018 LAST COMMMUNICATION I HAVE RECIEVED.

20

GM
I lease care for ray catena Edison on 11/2018 with only one set of car keys and no car book also told they will do especial treatment for the car seat so they will not stain and also they will give me the book and 2 key set in one week , I ve try multiple time calling the dealer and I osculate to the store manger ,no respond ,then I ve receive a massage dealer that my key will be in last Monday ,then in that Monday I get other massage keys is not available without any other date ,and for the car seat started to stain already which make sure about the treatment they gave me was bogus ,I am sooo disappointment about this kind of service FYI this is my 2 lease form Mercedes and also make me think towic about my next car lease ,thank you and have nice day

20

There is a dangerous and unacceptable level of service at the El Cajon dealership. I purchased a 2018 MBZ SLC in January, and my husband purchased a 2016 E class in October. They had the cars - they DO NOT have the service.
I was sent home with a nail in my tire - an hour of freeway driving - because they said that it was just low tire pressure. Their attempts to eventually fix my car involved sending a flatbed to pick it up rather than have a local dealership fix the problem.
My husband drove over an hour to the dealership because the shade in the rear window of his E class would not work. They sent him home and told him to come back the following day. 2 more hours of driving time, costly gas, and wear and tear on our vehicle! Oh...no loaner was available.
Pllease, please let us know if we can deal with a dealership that is closer to us. The customer service must be better than the abysmal and undeniably dangerous service from the El Cajon dealership at 111 Wagner Drive, El Cajon.
I will also place a phone call to the corporate offices. We have tried to be patient and understanding, but it's costing us in time, money and frustration to deal with this inept dealership. Please respond to my email address as soon as possible.

20

while I do have a complaint, it was not for poor service
My complaint was the need to replace a computer for a 30K mile 2012 mercedes c 300
part number 172-900-10-13
Of course, I am aware the warranty for the car has since expired.
But an ECM computer should not have failed after such low milage
The Clean Air Act states that certain devices should be warranted for 80k miles to qualify air health stats

Why was this not supported
I was willing to purchase another mercedes, but did not wish to spend the near $2500 fee and would have been happy to have such applied for a new car.
I did not get that far
thank you for your response

invoice MBCS262462 at the greenwich facility

20

I am thoroughly dissatisfied with the service that I have received from Mercedes. My 2010 S400 loss power in 2015 due to a faulty power control module. This part was replaced at that time based off of a manufacturer's warranty. This week, the vehicle's power went out again due to a faulty power control module. Obviously if the power control module was replaced 3 years ago, the expectation is that it should last longer than 3 years. This failure is due to no part of my own and no one at Mercedes seems to know why this continues to happen. The service consultant told me that because they rarely see the S400 model, they have no idea about it. This is totally unacceptable that I am expected to pay to repair a faulty car due to a faulty part.

20

First I want to applaud my service ass. she was great Sherry Parker she went beyond my expectations very helpful.
Now I'm appalled at the low reliability of this 2001 S400. I have all the maintenance done but to my dismays this car now has a bad control module which causes all types of problems. I was inform that a oil leak from some P valve was leaking onto the module. I had to take the car bake 3 different time before the tech found the problem.
I have own Toyota all my adult life and never experience anything like this with Toyota with cars that had more then 230,000 mile and more and a lot more years. For this luxury Mercedes S400 with lest then 125,000 miles and only 7 years old to have these problems. I feel it is poor engineering on Mercedes part and the costumer is lift to deal with a poor engineered car. This car is a 85,000.00 car and in lest then 10 years have to have over 10,000.00 in just one repair is unacceptable.
Thank You for your time Timothy Marshall
469-223-9067

20

We had service performed on our car back in March 2018. We just received a call from Mercedes Oct 5, 2018, 6 months later, that they did not have a record of our payment and they were going to take us to collections. When I spoke with the service representative, I told him - that didn't make sense that we could not have left the lot without paying. He informed me there must have been an issue with your credit card - I asked him, why he was calling me six months later. He said, he had been trying for reach us for months. I told him that was an untruth and on top of that he only tried to reach us my phone. Why not send a "letter" if we owed money. I then proceeded to ask him what form of payment did he receive, did we pay in cash or what was the last 4digits of the card used. The service manager could not find the information. He was going to look for it and call me back. I informed him, we have been taking our card to Mercedes in Anaheim Hills and Newport and have had no issues with payment or service. Informed him we were very disappointed of how were being treated... as if we did something wrong! I am very disappointed and honest feel Mercedes needs to "eat" this cost - as we did our part - at the point of service we rendered payment. If not, we would not have received the keys. Very disappointed - 6 months later.

20

First, my dealer's Service Department kept ignoring the Important Safety Recalls, telling me that it's no big deal. After getting the 4th notice, I marched to my service advisor because, I don't want to get any more letters from M-Benz corporate office. He told me they had to order the part. I had to call them in order for them to fix my car.
Secondly, I called them last week to make an appointment to fix the latch on my rear passenger seat & the passenger air bag because it came out on my dashboard that it's enabled, and I can't switch the screen to my mileage. My service advisor said that the latter was normal & nothing wrong with the airbag, and told me to come on July 25th to fix the rear back seat latch. I told him that we will wait for it to get fixed, even if it's 3 hours, because he told us that it will take 2 to 3 hours to fix it. Guess what? AFTER 3 & 1/2 Hours, he told me that they had to order the part, after inspecting it!... And, it took 3 & 1/2 hours to inspect it?... While those who came later than us, but had to pay for service were given the priority!... This is our 5th M-benz, but the worst service that we'd been treated to!!!... At the back of my mind is, did they really fixed the safety recalls in the first place; or their service dept. is busy fixing the cars of those who had to pay because they had no more warranty in them, compared to us? Please respond to us accordingly & asap, coz we are really pissed!-- Evangeline & Oscar Ocampo
P.S.-- Enclosed are the 3 safety recall letter we got (can't find the other one,) and Repair Order Detail I got from my service provider. The other paper was kept by the Cashier Dept. when we picked up the car, after 3& 1/2 hours without fixing our car, which is not even a year old!!!

20

Brought my vehicle to MB Ann Arbor. My high beams started to intermittently work, then had start jiggling the switch to get them on, finally wouldn't come on at all. I was very specific what the problem. unfortunately, my wife had to pick it up. Nothing had been done to the vehicle. That explained that the high beams will work if shut off the automation and place it in manual!!!! For an automated vehicle that had working high beams in AUTO mode, and now I have to turn the selector switch to manual to get high beams!!! That apparently was their "FIX".
I would avoid this dealership at all costs!@!

20

l purchased a back pack off your online site in germany, it was used for the first time a month ago ,
getting on to the plane to go to croatia the shoulder strap broke off the main pack spilling all
the contents on to the airport tarmac, my glasses were broken and l lost some of my medication
l had to do a basic repair job to get me through the holiday.l sent it back to germany with a letter
explaining all this, but up to now lv not heard a thing. l dident save the order number, but l have
the transaction number from paypal, 57U2281602084705G, they inform me you can trace my
order number with this, please please please could you help in any way. R Glover
m 07891171066 the anexxe 301 heath rd leighton buzzard, bedfordshire. england lu73ax

20

I purchased my CLA 250 brand new off the showroom floor November 2014 from Naperville, IL Mercedes. My car has been in and out for numerous repairs since about 4-6 months after purchase. Repairs that shouldn't be required on a new luxury car already. My recent repair was dealing with my transmission. This car is NO GOOD and should have never been sold! But according to the lemon law it doesn't apply to being a lemon. But morally this car is no good. But since Mercedes value their cars as great luxury cars they will never say that. As of now I would not recommend to NO ONE to purchase a Mercedes. I've had better experience with used cars and is applauded with the problems I having with my car. I've complained for 2 years about my car and no one seems to seer think anything is wrong with my car. You know why because Mercedes doesn't want to acknoledge that they sold my husband and I a lemon bad car. It's sad that people look at the money part of a car. Instead of thinking morally about the grief of having a luxury car that stays at Mercedes service center at least 4 times a year. This was my dream car that has turned into my nightmare car. Because it was money and time wasted!

20

2016 GLE 4JGED6EB0GA023690 . My car has alittle over 5000 miles . I started seeing a defect in the side black molding parts was getting white spots in them, discolored in several areas. I sent it to Greenway Mercedes Houston Texas to address this warrantable failure... Oboviously theres a issue with the plastic components deterioration .I expect this if my car was aged but this is a two year old car with not even 6000 miles and to be told that this is not a defect. As a comsumer with a two year old car i suppose to just except this is how mercedes handles there customers. I expected such from other manufactors. I need this addressed. please call me at 713-320-9702

thank you

20

For the second time in six months MB roadside assistance was called by me for a tow. Once a deer collision $14K and today a mechanical problem. The first time they dropped the call-in for a tow. after I called again in about an hour they took another request for a tow. Two hours later a tow actually arrived.. they were handling calls based on proximity to the tow truck rather than when the call was made!!! Today 30 March 2018 at about 3PM a call was made to have a tow for mechanical problems. They took all they data and then promptly(over an hour) sent the truck to our home....Not to where we told them the car was. Eventually Cedar Vally tow arrived and they made it to us in 30 minutes after receiving notice. That means no-one was paying any attention to what we needed as this was over three hours after the first call. I complained to MB USA and never did get a response from them at all. I have had MBs (S class and a G) for 18 years, but that will soon come to an end. MB can blame RA for it all, but the experience is with MBenz period and it is not pleasant. Sorry for this lengthy tirade but I am frustrated to hear about how well the MercedesBenz Experience is so wonderful...

20

We have purchased a Mercedes- Benz (Model No: GLE-250), bearing registration no. TS08FK2779 From your showroom. But Since the beginning
we are facing some trouble with the break system of the vehicle.as per your advice we have taken the vehicle to silver star dealers, sanathnagar, Hyderabad. They rectified the problem but the same problem is faced continuously. The matter was brought to your notice & you have adviced to take the vehicle to M/s. Adishwar Diagnostics Pvt. Ltd. Madhapur Kavurihills, Hyderabad. But the service provided by this firm is also not satisfactory. we regret to state that the service provided by the dealers you suggested is not at all to our satisfaction & we are facing much in convenience. Hence this is to request to give proper instructions to M/s. Adishwar auto in this regard & see the problem is resolved permanently.

20

I have experienced an issue with my Mercedes Benz E class Coupe 250 last year in Brooklands where I have paid everything I been told to replacing my 4 tyres on the car and because they didn't put the tyres how it need to be I had to go back to branch saying that the steering wheel is moving left and right and its hard to keep it straight and they said that the wheelalinment is probably out however the mechanic came out test drove the car he confirmed that everything is fine so then eventually the time for my MOT came went on to closes branch at the time because I do travel all the time and decided to go to Heathrow for my MOT where there I been told that my 2 front tyres are ware and tear and I am illegally driving the car at its conditions of the tyres, the tyres looked that are still to go from outside the wheels but they were worn from inside the wheels so I had to replace them where I only have done 15 000 miles where with same brand previous time i did 25 000 miles on them i have emailed Mercedes Benz Brooklands but no assistance from them saying that they don't give any warranty on alignments as I probably hit potholes or something .... but on Heathrow branch the guy I spoken to suggest me to make a complain because the tyres were put wrong.

20

I have experienced an issue with my Mercedes Benz E class Coupe 250 last year in Brooklands where I have paid everything I been told to replacing my 4 tyres on the car and because they didn't put the tyres how it need to be I had to go back to branch saying that the steering wheel is moving left and right and its hard to keep it straight and they said that the wheelalinment is probably out however the mechanic came out test drove the car he confirmed that everything is fine so then eventually the time for my MOT came went on to closes branch at the time because I do travel all the time and decided to go to Heathrow for my MOT where there I been told that my 2 front tyres are ware and tear and I am illegally driving the car at its conditions of the tyres, the tyres looked that are still to go from outside the wheels but they were worn from inside the wheels so I had to replace them where I only have done 15 000 miles where with same brand previous time i did 25 000 miles on them i have emailed Mercedes Benz Brooklands but no assistance from them saying that they don't give any warranty on alignments as I probably hit potholes or something .... but on Heathrow branch the guy I spoken to suggest me to make a complain because the tyres were put wrong.

20

I have experienced an issue with my Mercedes Benz E class Coupe 250 last year in Brooklands where I have paid everything I been told to replacing my 4 tyres on the car and because they didn't put the tyres how it need to be I had to go back to branch saying that the steering wheel is moving left and right and its hard to keep it straight and they said that the wheelalinment is probably out however the mechanic came out test drove the car he confirmed that everything is fine so then eventually the time for my MOT came went on to closes branch at the time because I do travel all the time and decided to go to Heathrow for my MOT where there I been told that my 2 front tyres are ware and tear and I am illegally driving the car at its conditions of the tyres, the tyres looked that are still to go from outside the wheels but they were worn from inside the wheels so I had to replace them where I only have done 15 000 miles where with same brand previous time i did 25 000 miles on them i have emailed Mercedes Benz Brooklands but no assistance from them saying that they don't give any warranty on alignments as I probably hit potholes or something .... but on Heathrow branch the guy I spoken to suggest me to make a complain because the tyres were put wrong.

20

Purchased a 2013 E350 cab 15 months ago, have been in to see service every 2 1/2 months since. This last time was due to the car dying on the PA turnpike in sub zero temps where I was left to wait by your roadside assistance team for 3+ hours with 2 kids in the car(Finally called and got my own tow) Am being told its a "Transmission actuator" but it cant be fixed because car is no longer having the issue. I am being told that "Well if it happens again we will etc" so basically I have a MB with under 50k in miles that I don't trust that can break down at any time and I am just supposed to deal with it. I have been in to see service on various occasions for other ticky tacky BS things like (Bluetooth, wipers that suck, a squeak in rear that you still cant find been in 3 times, front bearings and windows that I have to constantly reset in order for them to close. Yeah that's fun here in the NE this time of year. I have requested that my dealer Tom Masano MB in reading PA pay off my loan and get me out of this lemon that I was sold. Was told no, that I have to take my car back and wait for it to happen again or to trade it for current market value with MB for a new MB that would have next to none of the options that my current car has, that and I would NEVER buy another MB based on this experience. I write to you today to inform you that I will be seeking legal representation based on the below law for used cars. Being an E series car I have a life of car warranty which will fall under this law.

The Magnuson Moss Warranty Act.
This federal act, also known as the Federal Lemon Law, allows a consumers to bring a suit or claim for damages for a defective product. It is similar to the Pennsylvania Lemon Law in that it holds a manufacturer liable for it’s failure to repair a defective product. Below is a brief summary of the The Magnusson Moss Warranty Act.
No Mileage Limitation: The Magnusson Moss Warranty Act does not have a mileage limitation. The Pennsylvania Lemon Law has a mileage limitation that restricts claims for problems that arose prior to 12,000 miles. Therefore any problems that occurred after the 12,000 mile restriction would not be covered under the Pennsylvania lemon law, but would be covered under the Magnusson Moss Warranty Act
Coverage for Used Motor Vehicles: The Magnusson Moss Warranty Act does not require the car to be purchased new. Used cars are covered under the The Magnusson Moss Warranty Act, provided that the defect occurred during the term of the warranty.
Cash with continued possession of car: The Magnusson Moss Warranty Act allows a consumer to seek a cash settlement and keep the car. The Magnusson Moss Warranty Act does not require the consumer to give the car back to the manufacturer.
Payment of Attorney Fees by Manufacturer: Similar to the Pennsylvania Lemon Law, The Magnusson Moss Warranty Act contains a provision which allows the consumer to compel the manufacturer to pay attorney fees.

40

I took my 2013 250 C Luxury Sedan to Holmes Mercedes in Shreveport, Louisiana to get the inside door handle repaired. I could not open the door from the inside. Ashley S., the service manager informed me that it would take about two weeks for the part to come in so that the door panel could be replaced. Subsequent to two weeks, Ashley informed me that the part was on back order from Germany and that it would probably be sometime in October before the part would come in to Holmes. Meanwhile I was given a loaner vehicle to drive which had to be switched out because the Service A light came on. Ashley sent a driver to pick that vehicle up and another loaner was brought to me which was a GLE 350. It was much larger than the GLA 250 that was initially given to me as a loaner. I contacted Ashley and requested a smaller vehicle. She had the driver to bring me another GLA 250 loaner vehicle. On September 19, 2017 Ashley informed me that the part had come in and my car was ready. I informed her that they could deliver it to me on Friday, September 22. However,I did not have all of the money for the bill which was 1345.00. I told Ashley that I had a 1000.00 and requested to get my car on September 29 because my payroll check would be direct deposited on that date and I would have all of the money. Ashley informed me that the total amount of 1345.00 had to be paid on September 22. I was very distraught because I have been a customer at Holmes Mercedes for many years. It was beyond my comprehension as to why I had to pay on the 22nd instead of the 29th. It was not until after I insisted that I be allowed to pay for my vehicle on the 29th when I got paid, that Ashley consented to honor my request. I am so disappointed with Holmes Mercedes and I will never use that dealership again for service or anything else. I was contemplating buying a new car from Holmes but not now. I will inform everyone that I know about my negative experience with Holmes. My car was at Holmes Mercedes from June 21 until September 29; waiting for a part to come in from Germany. I was very patient and understanding during the 12 weeks that my car was incapacitated. The egregious manner that I was treated is unacceptable and intolerable.

40

I took my 2013 250 C Luxury Sedan to Holmes Mercedes in Shreveport, Louisiana to get the inside door handle repaired. I could not open the door from the inside. Ashley S., the service manager informed me that it would take about two weeks for the part to come in so that the door panel could be replaced. Subsequent to two weeks, Ashley informed me that the part was on back order from Germany and that it would probably be sometime in October before the part would come in to Holmes. Meanwhile I was given a loaner vehicle to drive which had to be switched out because the Service A light came on. Ashley sent a driver to pick that vehicle up and another loaner was brought to me which was a GLE 350. It was much larger than the GLA 250 that was initially given to me as a loaner. I contacted Ashley and requested a smaller vehicle. She had the driver to bring me another GLA 250 loaner vehicle. On September 19, 2017 Ashley informed me that the part had come in and my car was ready. I informed her that they could deliver it to me on Friday, September 22. However,I did not have all of the money for the bill which was 1345.00. I told Ashley that I had a 1000.00 and requested to get my car on September 29 because my payroll check would be direct deposited on that date and I would have all of the money. Ashley informed me that the total amount of 1345.00 had to be paid on September 22. I was very distraught because I have been a customer at Holmes Mercedes for many years. It was beyond my comprehension as to why I had to pay on the 22nd instead of the 29th. It was not until after I insisted that I be allowed to pay for my vehicle on the 29th when I got paid, that Ashley consented to honor my request. I am so disappointed with Holmes Mercedes and I will never use that dealership again for service or anything else. I was contemplating buying a new car from Holmes but not now. I will inform everyone that I know about my negative experience with Holmes. My car was at Holmes Mercedes from June 21 until September 29; waiting for a part to come in from Germany. I was very patient and understanding during the 12 weeks that my car was incapacitated. The egregious manner that I was treated is unacceptable and intolerable.

100

my husband drived the car picking me up from work, it was raining on the way home, suddenly we saw the auto wiper was bending and jumping out , and then follow to the road, my husband get off the car to pick up and put it back, the next day morning we found a creck on the screen and start from the root of the auto wiper, we took the car for replace the screen, and was told to not in warrenty, because it never happens before. Just because it not happen before, and then it should not in warrenty? nothing is impossible! i would like you look at the case to investigate how to make the crecking. that is unbelievable the auto wipper may jump out to break the screen and even not in warrenty.

20

My problem with my local Mercedes agency (Al Juffali - Eastern Province) started when I took my car for replacing the hood and the trunk of my Mercedes E-300 damaged by Ice fall. I have agreed with the agency member to replace the damaged part since its covered by my insurance policy. The agency contacted the insurance company to request an amount of SR 18M but the insurance company approved only SR 12M. The agency took the money and decided to paint the current parts instead of replacing the old parts without notifying me . The agency change what was agreed upon since the beginning which is replacing the old parts. After they finished their work, I noticed they change our agreement by their decision which is not acceptable from Mercedes agency. I am refusing to take my car from the agency until they replace the painted parts as agreed.

40

I have been a Mercedes Benz customer over 25 years and the service I received from Mercedes Benz sales representatives the last two times I went to the Cherry Hill Mercedes was very bad, I just let it go, I brought my cars anyway, but this time I can't let it go because it was so blatant. However, I went to Cherry Hill Mercedes Benz on Oct 24, 2016 at 6:30 pm to possibly test drive a SLK. By the way, I spoke with Eladio at Mercedes Benz Corporate complaint department on the phone today which is October 26, 2016, at 3:15.

He stated that he would call Mercedes in Cherry Hill and tell them that a customer complained about service and the way I was treated. I have decided to put my complaint in writing because of the seriousness of the discrimination I felt at Cherry Hill Mercedes Benz. I went to Cherry Hill Mercedes Benz as I stated above on Monday, Oct 24, 2016 at 6:30, I looked at the SLK that's located in the show room and the E-class that's on the show room floor as well, I began to look at all the cars in the show room, I went from one car to another car just to get a sale person to help me, this went on about an hour still no one acknowledge that I was there, and they all saw me, even the ones who had customers.

A white couple came in a little later and the salesman who sat and just watched me manage to see them, and he took care of them, and I know for a fact that he saw me, way before he saw them because I walked around the show room floor to get assistance but not one of your sales person acknowledge me and I'm not talking about the sales people who were busy, they saw me too, there were three male salesmen who was just sitting at their desk. Robert the manager who was on duty that night as he was walking by asked if I needed help, I was in the show room at that time for a least one hour, as he was talking to me he kept looking at my hands, and he never looked at me as he spoke, he saw the Nissan keys and I felt that he did not take me serious.

I have a Nissan van for my business, again I drive a Mercedes and I have brought 4 from Cherry Hill and 1 from Atlantic City Mercedes, he than got a sales person named Hilda who was very busy, and she did not have time for me, even those she tried, he should have gotten one of the sales person who was doing nothing but just sitting around for the time I spend there. Hilda was helping a customer who just brought a car. She told me that she would help me in a few minutes, her minutes was about 45 minutes later, she was very busy, and I have no complaints about that because when she was done she came back over to me, and she began to show me SLK's on her computer but she was interrupted by a previous customer who seem a little agitated and rude, so she took care of him and she told me she would be back soon.

I stood there for another 45 to 50 min without any help and every sales person there saw me including the sales manger and no one asked if they could help me at that time either. Your manager saw me standing there, and he said to me "you are still waiting", I said yes, I asked him if he could give me information about the SLK, because the other sales person was very busy, he walked over to a desk and I followed, he began to write something and he never looked at me and did not answer any questions about SLK other than there was a supped up one on the lot, I said no thank you I'm looking for something different than what's on the lot. He said nothing after that so I asked him to give me Hilda's business card, I left very upset and disappointed.

This is very bad customer service and I was not treated fairly from your staff, as well as wasting a lot of my time standing around. I have purchase serval Mercedes from your company and I'm stating that there is a serious problem with the way your white male staff treat women of color when they enter your facility at Cherry Hill Mercedes as I stated that to your cooperate customer service representative (Eladio), and that I felt discriminated against. Mercedes Benz have no problem accepting my money, therefore their employees should be trained in a professional manger how to treat all people the same when they enter your facilities. I was applauded when the white couple entered your place of business and received immediate attention and service when in fact the same sales guy saw me.

The white males staff at your Cherry Hill location is blatantly prejudice and very unprofessional and I am very upset. I expect to have someone from your corporate headquarters to address this situation and the unprofessionalism of your staff and the manager Robert who let this happen. Mr. Robert gave me a call tonight after he received your email from corporate and a phone call from my son about the unprofessional treatment and discrimination I received from your company. Mr. Robert said that he was sorry for what happen to me on Monday at the dealership and it was not right that I was there waiting over 21/2 hours. He stated that they were short staffed that night, I told him no you were not and I began to explain to him what took place and that there were salesmen who were doing nothing, but was able to take care of the white couple very fast that enter the building about an hour after I did.

Also, I told him that I was waiting for someone to help me an hour ago before I talked to him. I told him I felt that they treated me badly because they saw that I was a black female and they did not want to help me, and he did not tell any of the sales people who was not busy to help me, instead he gave me a female (Hilda) who was very busy. Mr. Robert told me "that's not his problem" how the salesmen act because he's not like THAT ( what do that mean) racism right? and all he wants to do was to take care of me himself and put me in a SLK, I told him that; it is your problem and responsibility because he is the manager and the sales people are working under him, and he should not let those type of situations take place, it's a bad look for the company when a manager tells a customer that's not his problem.

He was very short, rude tone and arrogant. He was not professional to me or my son and he is someone who I would never buy a Mercedes from or anyone who works under him. It's sad that people from your company treat people who are white better and who looks like them with respect, my question is would your white salesmen treat a white women like the way they treated me? Remember our money spends the same way and it should not be base on the color of a woman skin or for anyone to be treated in a discriminatory way. I deeply believe that Mercedes Benz of Cherry Hill employees have a problem with minorities based on all my experiences. That problem need to be addressed and dismissed quickly.

Trust me, Mr. Robert was not sincere in apologizing for Mercedes Benz of Cherry Hill sales staff or himself, nor your company. An apology is not needed at this point! With that said I will never buy another Mercedes Benz from Cherry Hill and I will write a review and tell other not to go there. A very dissatisfied customer.

40

I own a 2014 Mercedes C250 had my car serviced in May at Fletcher Jones MB Henderson. The service adviser failed to tell me my tires were getting bad. My back tire had a bubble that had steel belt showing the whole inside of my tire was bald the steel belt had separated from inside side wall.

My tire was so bad BigO would not put it back on my car had to order new tires. Went to Mercedes Benz in Henderson, NV and the service manager said they were at fault and paying for my tires. Now 4 weeks later and new service manager said its my fault and they are not paying. I blame the shop and Mercedes head offices in Germany for not checking tires better. All of this did not just happen.

20

I'm an owner of an ML250 Bluetech, this car has been MB workshop since 28 March 2016, after being in and out of MB for same or similar fault over 2 months period in Feb and Mar. I now find myself forced to drive a hired Dodge ever since but paying monthly for a Mercedes Benz. MB refuses to hire an ML that I'm paying for. How can one deal with this matter legally?

60

Picked up certified car after one month of purchase to find inside not detailed properly, its dirty, back window shade torn. Now I am wondering if car was thoroughly checked by the Mercedes Benz dealership before selling it to me. Also if car protector was applied to the inside and out, how is that going to be applied over dirt. I am very disappointed and not satisfied.

40

My husband Frank Armenta and I had ordered the new GLE 400. After having it for a week the passenger door lock would not lock, so we had to reach over to lock it.. We live 75 miles (one way) from Mercedes Benz of Tucson. We took off work to get it replaced, part was not available. Made another appointment for today, since new part was in, husband took another day off work, spent 2 hrs there just to find out WRONG part was shipped. Now this is totally ridiculous on a brand new Mercedes. Its costing us so much extra time and money just to travel there to get it fixed. This has been a very disappointing experience......Angie Armenta

40

I am living in Pune, Maharhstra, India. Gave my pet car for servicing with job cared filled up. Work to be attended wer: The water was leaking below the glove compartment. Due to this short circuit the A/c stop working. All lights were very dim. Plus change of oils, servicing, balancing and wheel alignment. I received first estimate for servicing. A/c and leakage was not mentioned. On enquiry apology was given.

After 40 days delay I personally visited the Authorised service Centre. Was promised action on water leakage and A/c Work. Another quote promptly arrived. Immediately I agreed to Pay. After another 3 weeks I was informed the front wind shield cracked so new one has to fitted. I asked as to why not claim from Insurance. Answer was nil. Another quote arrived for new front glass ,rubber lining and labour cost. I promptly agreed.

After a lapse of 3 mor weeks I was called to take the car. I waited for over two hours as they had not washed the car. On washing the car the water was still leaking from underneath the glove Box. The final bill was around Rs, 3 lacs .The car is still in service centre. The front glass was replaced -- why?

60

I was completely dissatisfied with assistance received by service rep., Doug Murray ,at Mercedes of Henderson, NV and would like to express things in more detail. The dealership in Albuquerque was very helpful but I didn't have them solve my problem. The dealership in Georgetown,TX. solved my problem. My evaluation is this: Henderson is only concerned with a "business attitude". Both Albuquerque and Georgetown were concerned with customer appreciation. I was really impressed with the customer lounge in Georgetown. They treated you with all kinds of treats will you waited in their lounge. I have never experienced anything like that before.

60

On June 18, 2015 I had my 2008 CLS Mercedes Benz towed to Mercedes RBM of Roswell, 7640 Roswell Road, Atlanta, GA 30350 from my mechanic’s shop, Mercedes Benz Tech. My ABS (Antilock Brake System) warning light came on. Upon arriving at my mechanic’s shop he flushed my break line to see if it would clear up the issue. However, it did not work. He then informed me that this problem (master cylinder) may be covered under Mercedes warranty for the first ten years of the life of the vehicle. Therefore, I had my car towed over to Mercedes RBM of Roswell to verify. I told them the issue with my warning light and told them I would like to know if this was something that was covered under Mercedes warranty. A few hours later they called and told me that it was the master cylinder and it was not covered under the warranty. I was then quoted a price of $1,400 to make the repairs. I told them no. Then they proceeded to tell me I owed them $500 for flushing my brakes.

I did not give authorization to flush the brakes on my vehicle as I just paid my mechanic to perform the same work on the same day. They refused to give me my car until I paid for the unauthorized, unnecessary work. My hopes is that your company regulated shops working under the Mercedes Benz Mechanic shops and that there are some sort of standard practice when performing repairs and information customers before incurring charges. I’m requesting to open an investigation in order to receive a refund for the unauthorized unnecessary work performed on my vehicle. I look forward to speak with someone regarding the issue at the Mercedes Benz corporate offices about my complaint.

60

I bought my Mercedes 2008 GL 320 CDI on Aug. 2008 and since then we enjoyed having the vehicle, but other than regular maintance and oil changes cost I have paid for the Oil cooler system tice durin the last 3 years and high cost repair and replacement of the Intake Shut off motor which cost me $ 7998.28 at Calgary Hyatt Auto Gallery despite that my vehicle is less that 110,000 Km. I did not expect such high cost to repair a reputable vehicle from Mercedes Benz, my heart is veering off that type of high cost vehicle, I have all supporting documents from the car dealer. I strongly feel that Mercedes Benz should reimburse me for that extra cost.

80

Purchased new Mercedes E350 last year from Mercedes dealership in Oakland, California. Tires on this model seem to be defective. Barely grazed sides of tires on curb and two times so far that contact immediately blew out tire. Found on line several other 2014 M-B E350 owners who make same complaint. M-B will not admit there is a problem with tire walls on this model.

Have feedback for Mercedes Benz?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!