Magicjack Customer Service
Rated 2.17 of 5 Stars
Based on 12 Complaints

Contact Magicjack Corporate

Toll free phone number:

Welcome to the Magicjack complaints department brought to you by HissingKitty. Experienced poor customer service? We make it easy to file a formal complaint against Magicjack online. Simply use our free form and your feedback will be instantly forwarded for review. Need to contact the Magicjack corporate office? We have the mailing address, phone number, and email address listed below.

Upset with Magicjack?

File a complaint here!


Reach Magicjack Headquarters

Send your feedback directly to the management team

  • Magicjack corporate office

    Mailing address needed.

  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    Toll-free number pending.

  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Top Magicjack Complaints

Browse more than 12 reviews submitted so far

20

I have gotten multiple calls from numbers I did not recognize and when I call the numbers back, I always get a message that the magic jack customer is unavailable. Today I got a call and when j picked up the person hung up and when I called back was told that the magic jack number I dialed has not been assigned to anyone. This needs to stop.

Comment (0)
40

At Walmart I purchased a Magic Jack WiFi phone device for over $50.S/N:10310202099184. The package had writing that suggested I could get phone service for approximately $20 per year. That was in April 2014. Phone service was installed and continued until September or October of 2014. I make so few calls that I can't tell exactly when the service was discontinued , but when I tried to place a call in October, I could not. My service was discontinued. In addition to the money spent at Walmart, my credit card account was charged $107.53 on 4/11/2014 and $63.49 on 5/7/2014. I tried to contact Magic Jack by phone and was directed to a person whose accent was so thick that communication was virtually impossible. A gentleman called after the the first phone call fizzled. He also had an accent that was difficult to understand but not impossible.

I learned at this point that my service was cut because I had not paid a $30 fee for the phone number. When I connected with Magic Jack I stated that I wanted to retain my existing phone number as they said I could but they ignored my wishes and issued a new number. I expressed my displeasure to the second person and he hung up on me. The bottom line is this: Walmart sold me a product that carried with it assurances of service for approximately $20 per year. I paid in excess of $220 and got about 5 months service. I just want to get free of this cheating company named Magic Jack. I tried working through Walmart's Department manager to no avail. I was able subsequently to install an Ooma device and I'm pleased with that service.

Magic Jack is extremely hard to contact and I want them to discontinue accepting messages at my old number and sending me Emails. Walmart must have contact with this outfit because you continue to carry their fraudulent product. It is in the interest of all parties involved to resolve this matter without litigation. I recently got a notice from Magic Jack that they intend to bill me for 911 Service. That is the last straw.. Next step will be the AG of Texas Consumer Fraud div.

Comment (0)
60

I purchased a Magic Jack WiFi phone device for over $50.S/N:10310202099184. The package had writing that suggested I could get phone service for approximately $20 per year. That was in April 2014. Phone service was installed and continued until September or October of 2014. I make so few calls that I can't tell exactly when the service was discontinued , but when I tried to place a call in October, I could not. My service was discontinued. In addition to the money spent at Walmart, my credit card account was charged $107.53 non 4/11/2014 and $63.49 on 5/7/2014. I tried to contact Magic Jack by phone and was directed to a person whose accent was so thick that communication was virtually impossible. A gentleman called after the the first phone call fizzled. He also had an accident that was difficult to understand but not impossible.

I learned at this point that my service was cut because I had not paid a $30 fee for the phone number. When I connected with Magic Jack I stated that I wanted to retain my existing phone number as they said I could but they ignored my wishes and issued a new number. I expressed my displeasure to the second person and he hung up on me. The bottom line is this: Walmart sold me a product that carried with it assurances of service for approximately $20 per year. I paid in excess of $220 and got about 5 months service. I just want to get free of this cheating company named Magic Jack. I tried working through your Department manager to no avail. I was able subsequently to install an Ooma device and I'm pleased with that service.

Magic Jack is extremely hard to contact and I want them to discontinue accepting messages at my old number and sending me Emails. Walmart must have contact with this outfit because you continue to carry their fraudulent product. It is in the interest of all parties involved to resolve this matter without litigation. I recently got a notice from Magic Jack that they intend to bill me for 911 Service. That is the last straw.. Next step will be the AG of Texas Consumer Fraud div.

Comment (0)
40

I got MJ IPP for the last three years. couple of months ago they came out with MJ Plus, offering a 30 days trial period. So I did ordered it and tried it for a week. Since it didn’t work well I sent it back certified mail. This was about a month ago. The MJ Plus still shows up under my services. So when I refilled my international minutes instead the money going to the MJ IPP it did go to the MJ Plus account that I don’t even have. So I did the live chat with a customer service person asking him to fix a simple problem. Transfer the money to a non existing account to the one I have been using for the past three years. Good luck with that.

After 45 minutes he transferred me to a top 10% customer service person who after 30 min said that she will send the issue to their tech people. She said that the issue should be resolved in about 3-5 business days. This happened yesterday. My complaint is about the way they handle their customer service issues. why they kept me on the line so long instead of saying up front that they can’t help me. I believe that these people are not even located in the US. Please speak English so you can understand customer issues.

Comment (0)
60

I purchased my Magic Jack last December and it worked fine for six months. All of a sudden in June it stopped working. I try to make a call and it is very choppy and intermittent and I can’t understand anything and nobody can understand me. I have spent more than 12 hours on their chat line with probably all of their top 10% chat agents and nobody can resolve my problem. There must be an easy solution to this problem but I can not get an answer. Anyone know of a solution?

I also had a nightmare experience with Magic Jack. I have no major problem with the telephone service; acceptable for the price. My nightmare was with billing and I caution everyone about the risk of giving your credit card to this company. I used my credit card to do a subscription renewal online after I had used it for the first year. Everything went through flawlessly and my account was updated. A few weeks later I went back into my account to do a number change and discovered they already had my credit card info on file. When I asked them to remove the card info from my account and they first told me it couldn’t be removed.

After insisting, they finally agreed to remove it but was only removed after many frustrating online chat follow-ups. They are very dishonest; I asked if I could use a prepaid credit card to do my number change and was told they don’t except prepaid cards. I was a little doubtful so I tried it anyway; it did work.

Comment (0)
20

magic jack tryed to bill me twice after I paid a month ago, then they said I used phone too mcuh I made 50 calls, but records show I made 3, then they said I dailed 2 qucik after hanging up so they discount, I lost my international money, and cost of magic jack and renewal. in addition, I had to buy 2nd magic jack because the magic jack of wife could not call our home # but would work to people next to me, magic jack never fixed, and they say they will contact you NO!!! scammers not buy try another service.

Comment (0)
40

Here is my conversation (only by e-mail) of the customer service solutions provided by MagicJack. Three agents all read from the same scripts. No solution after over three hours. In my e-mailing I tried everything to convey the message of what was occuring only to have 3 different technicians try the same solution in the same order of steps with the same end results. nothing changed, nothing was fixed!! Magicjack as well as all of the companies that are using personnel from overseas and from other countries need to get a wake-up call. A penny saved by providing terrible customer service is an unwise penny spent.

Comment (0)
20

My brother bought a 5 year MagicJack subscription recently so that (when I came to be his caregiver) I would be able to call relatives easily and keep them posted at no additional financial burden to me. He only bought the amount of time he did as a small gift to me that I could have it to use. He passed away and when I tried to change the email address for the MagicJack messages it didn’t work. This means I have to continue accessing his address to check for messages which is pretty depressing. I noticed numerous flaws that I was amazed were even there as this is not a new product. If I can’t fix this issue that I am experiencing; this will shortly be in a landfill and then what do you think I will tell people about MagicJack ? Much less, the fact that I will never subscribe.

Comment (0)
60

So here is my complaint about magic Jack. I bought this silly “magic jack” thing a few months ago, but have had exactly zero success with it. On the website it says “Never pay a monthly phone bill again! Free local and long distance calling in the USA and Canada”, and that all sounds fine and dandy. What magic jack doesn’t tell you is that the money you save on phone bills will be spend trying to get their stupid jacked up piece of crap to work. Tired of the games, long holds with customer service, and an overall waste of time and money with magic jack. Oh yeah I’m jacked up all right! With frustration!

Comment (0)
60

MagicJack is not worth the money. I have had one problem after another and I have had it for approximately 3 months. I can’t always hear people, people’s voices break up when they are talking, it doesn’t always ring like it supposed to, the voice mail doesn’t always work, and just recently people have gotten a message saying the “number is disconnected” when they call. It is not a problem with the phone I am using either, because the phone worked fine when I was not using it with MJ. Also, don’t let the cute add with the little girl and the puppy dogs lead you to believe that is some family company who cares about customers – the customer service is obviously outsourced, it’s really hard to get a hold of anyone, and they don’t know what the problem once you finally get a hold of someone. Save yourself the hassle and the wasted money and DO NOT BUY a MAJICJACK.

Comment (0)
60

I bought a Magic Jack last week to use in lieu of a home phone service. While I am able to make calls from this service, I am unable to receive calls. The customer service is via chat window only, is ill trained and essentially useless. I was told repeated and by multiple agents that the problem was on the part of other service providers, namely Verizon, T-Mobile and ATT, the 3 phones I called my Magic Jack number from. There is no way to get your money back (the $10+ I spent on a phone number) and hope to get the $40 back for the device I bought at Radio Shack. I am completely disgusted by this experience.

Comment (0)
40

I can not dial an international phone number using my Magic jack. I spent almost an hour with tech support on line but nothing happened. Talked and talked with magic jack but nothing! The tech guys were no good they were wasting my time to do the same thing over and over again. So if you have anybody who lives out of the country, don’t waste your time with magic jack! I have used many phone products before, and never had complaints, but this is different.

Comment (0)

Browse reviews of other Electronics

Have feedback for Magicjack?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!