LG Appliances Customer Service
Rated 1.27 of 5 Stars
Based on 77 Complaints

Contact LG Appliances Corporate

Toll free phone number:

LG Appliances is responsible for refrigators, washers, dryers, and more. The brand spun home electronics out of it's consumer electronics division, and now sells worldwide. The LG brand sits at a reasonable price point and is known for combining technology with appliances. Common problems usually relate to issues with poor quality, customer returns, and manufacturing defects.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

LG Appliances Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • LG Appliances headquarters address

    Mailing address needed.

  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    Toll-free number pending.

  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    Monday-Friday from 8AM-8PM Central Time

Browse reviews of other Appliances



Top LG Appliances Complaints

Browse more than 77 reviews submitted so far

20

Beginning in April 2019 the ice maker in conjunction with the ice maker fan have been failing. The repair techs have been to my home 10 times the last visit on 7-19-19. The repair/ replacement of the fan could not be made because as usual LG sent out the wrong fan. This slipshod repair part replaced has occurred at least 4 or 5 times and appears to be caused from a conflict between the tech section and LG and the parts people. As near a I can figure the correct part is not listed in the parts data base used by LG when sending out replacement parts to their designated repair techs. My wife and I are now scheduled for the 11 the visit on Thursday 7-25-19 assuming LG provides the correct replacement fan. Every time the tech comes to our home to fix the refrigerator will must schedule a five hour window to be available for the tech. The LG warranty along with the Home Depot extended warranty alluding to 3 opportunities to fix the appliance before it is eligible to be replace is worthless. The incompetence of the LG replacement parts operation is intolerable.

20

I have an LG refrigerator LFX31925ST/00 that I purchased in 2012 from Home Depot. It has a 10-year warranty on the compressor and the compressor went out on June 6, 2019. I was unable to reach LG via phone when I needed it fixed right away, so I contacted my regular repairman. He came the same day, diagnosed the problem and replaced the compressor. I have been waiting since June 25th to get reimbursed by LG for the compressor via case #CNN190625432964. All I get is the run-around when I call LG. I am owed $370.60 and have supplied LG with all the documentation.

If you cannot resolve this case shortly, I am going to the BBB, Home Depot and the FTC to file complaints!

20

Refrigerator/freezer not cooling. After waiting over 10 minutes for a non-English speaking customer service rep and having me do several things he then tells me to reset refrigerator to 33 and freezer to -3... if it doesn't reset in 4-6 hours he tells me to call back.. Nope.. this is a nearly near (about 6 months old).. not going to call again ... I need to have a technician come out immediately as all of my food is now ruined. This is terrible customer service for a new appliance ....
It also might be beneficial for you to have your reps in this country and if they are, teach them to speak English so your customers don't need to keep saying "excuse me" over and over again!

20

We called on 7/15/19 for service on our LG refrigerator, to start off we were put on hold for 45 minutes twice. Then we were finally told we had an appointment, and compressor was under warranty. Found out via email that service would be a week out?? Our refrigerator is broken, food is going bad. My husband called asking for someone to come sooner, they sent an email stating yes. Then we just happened to see it was canceled hours after it was confirmed, lack of technicians. This is ridiculous, first off for my refrigerator to need a replacement piece only after a year is terrible. We always liked LG all our appliances are LG, so we are very disappointed.

I hope this can be resolved soon, since we need a working refrigerator.

20

Our LG refrigerator failed after only 3 years of service. Both the compressor and a circuit board are out according to the repairman. It has taken over a week to get the spare parts. I am very disappointed in this product and do not plan to buy any additional LG appliances. The refrigerator was purchased through Lowe's and I plan to also lodge a complaint with them.

20

I do not have a complaint with the my product as a matter of fact after 5 years was the first time I had to call for service for my dryer. I paid $125.00 just for LG to make a call for for a service person to come to my house. Then after my dryer was repaired, I had to pay $150 for the repair. When I asked do I get credit for $125 that I paid to LG. I was told that was to make the call to the service company. Wow!!!! $125 for a call. More than a doctor or attorney. If I had known I would have called around myself. This is what I call strong arm robbery from LG. I could have made my own call after looking on the internet. Wow LG!
By the way the service man did an excellent job. No complaints on his end!

20

Our refrigerator stopped working and its been a nightmare trying to get it repaired. It’s under warranty and still having a hard time. First it took forever to find someone who could even come to look at it. When they finally came, we were told they were ordering a “dryer” part. It’s been more than 10 days, part still isn’t in and the company is not very good at responding.

20

Actually I would give a rating of "0" stars. I purchased a refrigerator from LOWES in November of 2015. The refrigerator was stored at the Lowes location for 4 months, and then stored by myself for another 8 months until the new house was completed and ready for appliance installation. I purchased the entire LG appliance suite,Stove, DW,MW and Refrigerator. The Refridgerator quit cooling on or about June 1st. Called on June 5th. to schedule a repair Appt. First appt. scheduled for June 19th. A&E factory service cancelled the appointment due to apparently the parts not being available by the 19th. Had to wonder how they could even order parts without diagnosing the problem first???? Rescheduled me for June 26th. "2" compressors and a dryer valve assembly arrived the week prior to my scheduled appt. Cancelled going to my Brother in Law's funeral to wait for my scheduled appt. on the 26th. because I had many relatives coming in from out of town for the Fourth of July weekend and could not host them without a working refrigerator. The 26th. came and not only did not anybody show up between 8 AM and Noon, but no one showed up at all that day. Not even a phone call. Spent more hours on the phone to the Phillipines and finally was scheduled AGAIN for July 3rd. The service technician came and installed one of the 2 new compressors and Dryer valve assembly, recharged the system, told me to place a dish of water in the freezer to act as an indicator of when the Fridge/freezer was ready for storage of food and freezer goods again. The next morning, July 4th. ,the refrigerator/freezer was actually WARMER than outside room temperature!!!!! Called A&E Factory service AGAIN! and spent hours more on the phone to schedule yet another appointment on July 10th. By this time my family reunion had been basically ruined. Had to shuttle everybody down to the local restaurant for breakfasts and dinners. I was then informed that the "parts" for my scheduled appt. on the 10th. might not be here in time for THAT appointment! Cancelled my plans again and RE-SCHEDULED the appointment for July 17th. While I was away on July 10th. I received a voicemail from a technician stating he was at my house but nobody was home !!! Are you kidding me!! That appointment was cancelled by A&E factory service due to the likelihood that the "parts" would not be available! When I returned home this morning guess what was waiting on the porch for me, that's right, another NEW compressor and dryer valve assembly! That is 3 compressors and 2 dryer valve assemblies which have been mailed to me over the last 5, yes 5 weeks and the $4200 refrigerator is STILL not working!!!!!!!! Spent 3 more hours on the phone this morning speaking with A&E factory service in the Phillipines . Same result!!! I was told AGAIN this morning a A&E technician would be here on the 17th. I tried many times to get a number to speak directly to an A&E technician, as I believe perhaps this issue can possibly get resolved by talking DIRECTLY to the people actually sent out to repair this think. I was told more than once that contacting the service technician directly or having them contact me was not possible. Apparently being stuck in the phone loop in the Phillipines with no resolution yet in sight is how LG provides "customer dis-service". I was also told this morning that if my refrigerator is deemed "un-repairable" I would be financially responsible for any replacement costs du to the fact the fridge is out of it's 1 year warranty period. Again....."ARE YOU KIDDING ME????. The Fridge has only been plugged in for less than 2 years and may be deemed "un-repairable"? I have been on this planet for 65 vyears and have not only been a consumer, but also a home builder for 25 years, and by far and away LG has displayed the WORST customer service I have ever experienced by far! My next step this morning is to contact the Washington State Attorney Generals Office , Consumer Affairs Division to file a formal complaint with the State of Washington, both against A&E Factory Service and LG. The Better Business Bureau is also on my list of things to do. I am informing EVERYBODY I know to NEVER purchase ANYTHING with an LG logo on it, Not cell phones, appliances, home electronics, NOTHING!! Incidentally, I was warned by my neighbors son who is in the appliance repair business, to never buy LG before I purchased my kitchen suite due to the fact that he himself has had nothing but trouble with LG's parts ordering and customer service. I against his advice bought LG anyway due to the fact that at the time, LG was the only manufacturer that offered the entire suite in "Black Stainless", the look I wanted for my new home. I have received many compliments on the appearance of the appliances, but apparently the attractive appearance is only window dressing on obviously inferior workings that hide beneath!

20

I was told three different time i would rec a email with information I was given to start my dishwasher.

I have yet to rec one email.

I sent a return to the appt cancel email I rec and it would not deliver it!!

I would like to know why your email system does not work when I was told by three different people
they were sending a email!!

thank you

Larry Hinkel

lm.hinkel@cox.net

20

1. The range glass top color is dark black. It is very difficult to keep it clean. Even boiling water for tea, makes stains.
2. The surface it also not plain (it has lining or mesh), therefore, it can’t be cleaned with a blade.
3. It has been a big problem for us.
4. Could LG replace the top with a matching “steel gray” or replace the range with the one which does not have this type of glass top.
5. I bought all LG kitchen appliances when I remodeled last year. But this range has been a big problem.

20

My LG Refrigerator has not been keeping my food cold for a couple of months. I bought it in September 2017. It's not even 2 years old. Basic warranty is or should be 2 years.
I called on June 5, 2019 and went through the technical stages, things I had also tried on my own prior to calling mostly. Those attempts haven't worked. The "agent" was short and condescending with me and did not resolve my problem. I needed a repairman! She had me holding my phone above my head for the remote diagnosis, without my speaker on, which was frustrating for both of us, as I couldn't hear her instructions. When I asked to write them down, she said, "you want me to repeat everything?" I said, just where we left off. She started from the beginning and I said, "just the step about the refrigerator button" she said "mam, don't interrupt" and proceeded to waste my time going over her same script, acting annoyed. When a magnet test seemed to find the problem, she had me lower the temperature ( which I had tried numerous times before without a resolution) and said to call back in 24 hrs. When I protested that I had tried it already and know it won't work, she said she'd give me the numbers of services as my warranty was over.

I am filling a complaint with the FTC, Consumer Protection agency and the Better business bureau.
This refrigerator cost over $2000 and should last longer than 21 months! The consumer should not have to do the technical work or deal with rude "agents". My food is wasted and I'm supposed to pay for repairs and wait. This is a RIP OFF! I've got a household full of LG products! No more money from me! I will never purchase LG products again.

20

2013 I purchased a refrigerator, gas range and dishwasher from Lowe's in Graysville as we were remodeling our kitchen. We took out the extended warranty on all appliances. This expired 12/18. The refrigerator had to be replaced twice due to factory errors. I came home in February and the power had been off and the oven door was locked as if it were self-cleaning. I had never used the self-cleaning oven as I rarely used the stove. The door was locked, called your service dept and was told to disconnect the power, I did this even to the main breaker. I was told that my warranty had expired and I had not been notified. My husband passed away so I am trying to make some sense as to what is going on. I was given numbers to local service people in my area, only to find out the next day when I called them that they could no longer service LG appliances because they could not get the necessary parts. I finally found an individual serviceman who told me up front he would check it out, but he had difficulty getting parts for repairs. He came in and was able to get into the oven by disconnecting the self-cleaning part of the stove and because I told him that was fine, I had no intentions of ever using the self-cleaning mode. I just wanted to be able to get in the oven and get my skillets out. The minute he plugged the stove back up, the door locked and there was no way to open it. I have searched high and low over the months to try and resolve the issue. I finally had a second-hand dealer to come to my house, remove the stove, take it to his shop and using his equipment open the door to get out my skillets which belonged to my late Mother. He tried to get the parts for the stove and was told there were no parts available. At this point, I went to Lowe's and had to purchase a new range [Frigidaire) which cost me right at $1000.00 with delivery, installation and service contract. I am very disappointed with your company and your customer service as I feel right now, you don't have any concerns for your customers certainly no hope of having repeat customers. I feel that you should know in talking with other people they have the same issues with your appliances and returned them to go with another brand. I would certainly appreciate hearing from you as I feel that I am due something for the months I was w/o a range and the time I spent trying to find someone to help me plus the expense of bringing different service people in here to try and resolve the issue. I look forward to hearing from you. It is hard enough trying to survive as a widow and having no one to advise you without being taking advantage of by big companies such as yours. Awaiting your reply Thank you for your time.

20

We have been without a refrigerator since April 28 when our LG no longer was cooling our food. It was making very loud grinding noises . We unplugged it for 10 minutes and reconnected it. It still was not cooling and it was still making the loud grinding noise. The next day we went through LG and they contracted with A&E appliance service. The first technician replaced the condenser and it still was not cooling. He then replaced the compressor and felt that everything was fine and it was cooling. The next day it was still not cooling. The same technician returned and added Freon. It worked from Tuesday till Monday of the next week. On Sunday it would not make ice and on Monday the temperature was 50 degrees. We had to throw out food once again. The technician returned and used gauges to check the Freon in all area of the unit. He felt that the Yodel Loop had a leak in it. He replaced the Freon again in all areas. Three days later the LG refrigerator was not cooling. A&E sent another technician who came in and checked the Freon levels again and added high pressure and low pressure and also determined the same thing, the refrigerator was non repairable because you could not get to the leak. When this repairman made the call in to A&E he was told that LG required pictures showing the gauges at different times when first looking at the unit, before adding Freon, after adding Freon 2 hrs or so later etc. This was done again(Thursday May 30th) by the original technician following exact procedures required by LG. A&E declared it unrepairable and said that LG would be in touch with us in 72 hours to determine how we will be replacing the LG refrigerator.
As we had not heard from LG within the 72 hour time period, we called LG on June 4th to ask for a status update. LG informed us that A&E has not reported the refrigerator as unrepairable. This is very hard to believe! But Jessica in LG's "Executive Service Dept". stated that she has made an "executive decision" that doesn't require anything from A&E Repair Service for LG to transfer our problem over to their "Alternative Resolution Department. They required that we furnish to LG a copy of our purchase receipt from AJMadison. We are in the process of trying to find that receipt. We have lived with a refrigerator that has worked only sporadically since April 28, 2019. We have thrown away large amounts of food! The only word that I can think of that adequately describes LG's product quality and commitment to customer service is HORRIBLE! As much as I loved my LG refrigerator I will NOT purchase another product from LG because you don't stand behind your product. You obviously know that you have a problem but you put you don't accept this you put it back on the consumer.

20

April 9, 2019 called for service. Refrigerator making noise and not cooling correctly. April 11 technician arrived talked with LG technician on the phone ordered parts approximately April 23 came back out and installed parts. Call back next day to tell him still was not cooling they returned April 25. They called and went through process with LG technician on the phone and ordered another part. Returned approximately May 2 where is part right part number was ordered wrong part was there. They had to re-order a part. Approximately the 20th part received still the wrong part. Today is May 30 they are again ordering the part. I really would like the refrigerator just being able to return for reimbursement at Lowe’s where I would purchase a Nother different type of refrigerator. Just refrigerator was bought new from Lowe’s Christmas 2018. How long do I have to go without an refrigerator. I can understand occasionally having a poor product. But I have been shuffled in around so much and LG I rate the customer service coming from this company the poorest I have ever had in my life. I am 65 years old and I have Owned my own farm,my own tavern business and I have done many jobs on the side you out my life . By far this is theWorst company for customer service I have ever dealt with.

20

Our 2 year old refrigerator went out a week ago and have been unable to get a competent repair person to fix it. The first technician said we had an infestation which was actually dust and dog kibble. The second technician never showed up! I have spent hours on hold. Tried to speak to a supervisor and again hours on hold.

20

ridiculously bad customer service. Three broken ice makers, no one answers phone. Missed appointments, Hung up the phone on my wife.

20

I bought a dryer , my clothes got damaged, when contacted Lg they sent a technician who fixed the problem and replaced the part . Now I’m asking for reimbursement and they ask me for receipts. If I had known I was buying a faulty dryer I would have saved my damaged items and receipts. I would never buy anything else from Lg and I would never recommend anyone to purchase anything, unless you decide to keep receipts and items . LG IS A RIPOFF. Very disappointing.

20

split air conditioner one ton not giving cooling

20

Purchased on 4/30/16. Freezer stopped keeping food frozen. Serviced. Within a short period of time, the refrigerator stopped working completely. We had the compressor changed. Still did not keep food in the freezer hard. Got tired of calling service and just got rid of the refrigerator. Sorry I ever bought and LG>

20

BEEN WITHOUT REFRIGERATOR FOR 10 DAYS WAITING AND WAITING FOR PART (COMPRESSOR) TO BE SHIPPED TO CHIPS REFRIGERATION AND APPLIANCE REPAIR 33674 XENON DR NW PRINCETON MN
55371 PHONE 763389-5216 WHEN IS THAT PART GOING TO ARRIVE????? 10 DAYS WITH FOOD IN COOLERS AND GETTING ICE TO KEEP IT COOL---I THINK THATS A LITTLE LONG DONT YOU -LOOK UP THE RECORDS-I KNOW YOU HAVE ALL ON COMPUTER WANT EXPLANATION NOW
ANGELINE ANDERSON
204 25TH LANE S.E.
CAMBRIDGE MN 55008
I DONT EVEN THINK I WILL GET AN ANSWER ALL YOU CARE ABOUT IS MONEY AND IN YOUR POCKET
THE LITTLE GUY DOESNT HAVE A CHANCE NOW DAYS

20

I purchased all new appliances from LG,gas stove ,double oven.Major gas leaks even had the utilities up twice,the bottom oven was 100% carbon monoxide,broiler didn't work,the burners didn't light a full flame!the knobs are dangerous,just brush against them and the burners would light,If you have the repairman come 4times you can get them on the lemon law which means they have to give you a new appliance,oh and everything you put in the top oven would burn on the bottom.So I received a new stove,electric,no double oven.The heat temp is a little off,too hot.After a year I went to clean the oven,what a joke that was.You have to put water on the bottom of the stove!spray the sides with water and press the easy clean button.The water got to 110 degrees,that's not going to steam yor oven clean,water was Luke warm.LG says that's normal,it didn't clean nothing,so then I had to get all that oven out of my oven.LG appliances are junk,Don't buy,you will throw away money.

20

2300 dollar refrigerator 2years old suppose to be covered under warranty lip service no action

20

LG SENT OUT TO MY HOUSE TO LOOK AT A DAMAGED 10000BTU WINDOW UNIT , THAT WAS DAMAGED BY A&E SERVICES BACK ON 2/12/2019 WHEN THE TECH WAS SENT TO DO WARRANTY WORK AND DROPPED THE AC UNIT. I HAVE BEEN GEETING THE RUN AROUND FOR OVER 2 MONTHS!
I NEED TO TALK TO SOMEONE THAT CAME HELP ME AND NOT PAST ME OFF TO THE NEXT GUY.

THANK YOU,
RANDY BEKEN

20

I am writing today to ask assistance in resolving issues we are having with 2 of the 4 LG appliances we purchased in February 2018 as part of a kitchen remodeling, To date, our dealer, Hoersch Appliance of Appleton Wisconsin, has been unable to resolve the issue and now is no longer communicating with us.

Issue 1 involves our LRG3193BD gas range which has been converted to propane. Since being delivered in late May of 2018, it has exhibited incomplete flame and a "whooshing" sound on ignition about 75% of the time. If the flame is turned all the way down and back up, the issue usually resolves itself. This is present on all burners but is most noticeable on the power burner on the left front. All propane gas regulators have been checked, our propane supply is from a reputable source, and our other propane appliances run clean and even. Steve Hoersch from Hoersch Appliance cannot resolve the issue, has contacted LG engineering, has stated we must have a "gas problem" (with no idea what the problem may be), and recently suggested we "live with it". We spent the extra money for LG appliances because of your reputation, and should not need to "live with it".

Issue 2 involves our LDP6797BD dishwasher. Since new it would short cycle. In addition, it frequently had a great deal of condensation accumulate on the top of the control panel to the point at which water ran down the front of the unit and dripped on the floor. Hoersch recently replaced the control board which apparently was recalled. Since that time the situation has improved, but it has not totally resolved. We continue to monitor the situation with the dishwasher.

We are disappointed with the issues and with the dealer response. We avoided "big box" stores and spent the extra money to get good appliances from a solid supplier. We need your help in resolving the issues or we would like to have the units replaced. We are very satisfied with both our LFCS25426D refrigerator and LSHD3089BD range hood.

Thank you for your time. We look forward to hearing from you.
Tom and Mary Brunner

20

I have called to get my LG refrigerator repaired for the last 2 week on RNN190409004664 as well as RNN190404078525, I have had A&E Factory service tech in my house 4 times now replaced several parts and it is still not working this morning 4/11 on their 4th visit was told they called LG to get the fridge replaced and lG told them to order mor parts and continue to try and repair it and the part will not be here for another 6 days . Which now puts me at 3 weeks no fridge this is not acceptable. So I called LG customer service again to find out when my fridge will be replaced spoek to a supervisor Name Gel was told he would put in the request to replace but no guarantee and it would take the review people 5 days before I hear back once again putting me into 3 weeks no fridge. and once again Not Acceptable . I am frustrated beyond belief that a company that I bought all its products from is by far the worst in customer service I have ever had to deal with .I have wasted money eating out because I can't buy groceries to put in the fridge, several hours on the phone. had a service tech in my house for 10 hrs now over 4 trips. I want to know what LG is going to do now because this is way beyond ridiculous . I am willing to talk to who ever all the way up to the CEO to get satisfaction now .

20

I am once again disappointed with LG. This is my second LG appliance that has failed. No More. My 4 year old electric range has quit working. No heat at all. When I purchased this range I paid $700.00; they want to charge me $800. to repair. I made ten calls to their service department starting on March 4th to see if LG would stand behind what they sell and help me with the repair costs. They never returned any of my calls. I called again today and was informed they couldn't help me. WHY didn't they contact me earlier. This is so discouraging. LG customer service is at the least marginal. LG standing behind what they sell is one of the worst. I purchased this product at Lowes and when I was looking for a repair tech, I was told no one in the area would touch LG appliances. WOW that is something Lowes should inform their customers when purchasing LG products. I hope this review will persuade anyone thinking about an LG appliance to run don't walk. If you do purchase please make sure there are service techs in our area that will work on LG.

20

I purchased a LG stove from J.C. Pennys back in February. The stove that was delivered was defective in the the seal around the oven door wasn't completely connected and the bottom drawer wouldn't close, one end stuck out further than the other side. The next two stoves that were delivered had the same problem and one was dented on the top. A replacement stove was scheduled to be delivered on 3/23, but was a no show after the delivery company, GE, notified us it was to be delivered between 12-4. It turns out they never had the stove, LG sent one which didn't arrive at GE until 3/25. No one bothered to notify us, GE claims LG cancelled the delivery for 3/23. Another replacement stove was scheduled to be delivered on 3/30, GE's automated message said it would be delivered between 8 AM and 8 AM-??? After contacting GE in the morning we were told delivery would be between 9:00 and 1:00. Called at 9:50 and were told we would get a call back as soon as they contacted their crew. Called again at 11:10 and was told the crew was at stop number 5 and we were stop number 7, and it would be closer to 1:00 for delivery. Called at 1:03 for update, was told they couldn't contact their crew and would call back. Called again at 2:03 and was told they tried to deliver at 11:08, but there was no answer, A HUGE LIE. I was home all day, plus we have a camera at our front door and NO ONE ever came!! Nor did anyone call! TOTALLY unethical company!! The previous crews also badmouthed LG products saying they all came that with the same defect, which is untrue, because I checked the floor model at Home Depot! For the countless wasted hours of my time I expect to be compensated generously! I am paying for a stove that hasn't been delivered yet, in addition to all the stress that has accompanied this situation. If the next stove comes damaged or defective, LG can take the stove back, I will purchase another brand and I will file litigation against all parties! (209) 253-6566.

20

purchased 3door 31 cubic foot refrridgerator 3yrs ago and the unit does not get cold compressor runs but makes gurgling sound ,paid 3500. for unit and only got 3yrs of use-your help would be welcomed

20

I bought a wall ac last march. it only worked 4 months. the repair person car e declared it dead. said to call company. I did 2 times last fall. I have yet to get my refund.904 406 4265.

20

LG door in door refrigerator& freezer just three yrs old with extended warranty compressor went out 11 days ago LG tec came out unplugged the unit plugged it back in said that would reset computer stated he would be back the following day to check out unit.
He never came back I Called the 1-800 number and have talked to four service Representatives each stated they would get in touch with there factory service representative and. get back to me. We have heard nothing from any one from factory representatives to there service tec. We remodeled our kitchen and used LG appliances and now we hope that nothing else will breakdown

20

I give lg one star....
I have had multiple problems with all of there products and never will buy another lg product again......not good quality stuff at all.

20

We have had a repairman out three times now for an ice maker problem. The refrigerator is only two months old, too. The ice maker was replaced once - - didn't work either. They replaced the "board" this morning and the ice make is still not dumping ice. What do I have to do to get this lemon fixed - - OR REPLACED!

20

purchased a Kenmore refrigerator in 2016 .Have temp problem at 44degrees told lg made this fridgeHad 2 repair techs . told this year lg had issues. No warranty and have a 3rd visit this Monday???? Have other fridges for 15 years and no problems. Feel very frustrated and helpless!!! should not have problems that are costing me a lot of money and still not fixed. It is only 2 years old.Thanks Ed

20

It is now some time since I purchased an LG Cord Zero A9 Master Stick from Good Guys at Moore Park. I was told that I was eligible for a bonus product Bonus Total Care Kit. I applied on line and was told that i had been approved but at this date nothing has arrived nor has the company contacted me.
I will wait for your call.
Graham Kerr

20

We bought an entire kitchen full of LG appliances last year at a black Friday sale. While we have not been very impressed by any of the appliances, uneven cooking in the oven and an ice dispenser that clogs on the fridge every 2 days, the real problem has been the dishwasher!
We have only had a working dishwasher a total of 30 days this last year. LG is now scheduled us for our 6th service call, refusing to replace or refund the unit. Now since their 1 year warranty is approaching they even threatened on the phone to make us pay for needed repairs.!!
The company they have sent out for repairs has kept the dishwasher at their shop for over a month "diognosing" the problem.
We just want a dishwasher that works!!!!
Please refung or replace our dishwasher!!!

20

We bought a LG french door refrigerator model #LMXS30746S /01, at a cost of $3200 +/-. Had problems with door alignment since installed, tried numerous times to resolve per owners manual to no avail. Contacted LG, a repair order was filed and waited for LG or repair personnel to schedule a repair date. No one tried to contact me. Made several more phone calls to resolve, still no one contacted me. So I lived with the issue. One year later, the doors have worsten, I believe the whole refrigerator main frame structure is defective. Made recent phone calls and emails to customer service about the whole incident, pluntly their response was 'SORRY, WE ARE UNABLE TO HELP YOU, YOU NEED TO TALK TO THE RETAIL STORE IT WAS PURCHASED FROM...', this is really passing the buck (or in my case BUCKS $$$$$$...lol). In my opinion, do not by any LG products, their customer service is a 3 ring circus.

I for one will never buy another LG product.

20

I purchased your refrigerator in Dec..from Home Depot, I have had problems with it where the water stops coming out,. I have had a technician out who told me to call him directly, I did that and he never returned my call Travis Henry. Today I contacted your repair service they told me 3 days before some one could come out. I have a 85 yr old mother and I am also in my late 60s this is not acceptable. I will never recommend your product after only 2 months problems already.

20

We purchased this refrigerator on Feb. 19, 2017. It was delivered and installed by Sears on March 22, 2017. We now have this refrigerator less than 2 years and on Feb 1, 2019, the compressor died. Sears sent a repairman to fix this and his first impression was that this was an LG refrigerator and that the compressor was known to be defective. Sears determined that the part that failed would be replaced but that I would have to pay for the service call. He ordered a compressor , a condenser coil and a filter dryer. Once this arrives I should call Sears to set a service appointment. A week went by waiting for this part so that he could replace it. After replacing it he said it would take 24 hours to start working. After 24 hours it still wasn't working and I had to call Sears. They had to now order a refrigerant valve and a run capacitor and when these arrive I should call for a service appointment. We received these parts on Feb 14, 2019, but they can not make the appointment before Feb 18, 2019. That makes it almost 3 weeks without a refrigerator. This all assumes that the parts ordered are the ones that are needed and that this repair man knows how to install them.
I feel that you are partially responsible for Sears selling a defective refrigerator without notifying the consumer.

100

I own an LG refrigerator/freezer that is under warranty. Your repair service in my area (860-644-4777) has informed me that after 2 attempts to fix my appliance they cannot fix it. The problem has been going on since before Thanksgiving. The repair service told me to ask LG for a refund so that I could purchase a new refrigerator. My phone number is 781-727-9888. I am most disappointed with all aspects of LG repair service given the size of your company.

20

I AM PURCHASE IN LG 180 L DIRECT COOL REFRIGERATOR ON SATHYA AGANCIES NAGARCOIL BRANCH AT KANYAKUMARI DIST ON 2017 OCT ,ALREADY 3 TIMES CALL REGISTER IN SERVICE ,TECHNICIAN VISIT AND GAS REFILLING ,AT A TIME AM FEEL IN LOW COOLING BUT TECHNICIAN SPEAK THIS IS NORMAL COOLING ,AM REPORT DEALER IN MANY TIMES BUT NOT RESPHONSE IN DEALER
CURRENTLY THE FRIDGE NO COOLING ,FRIDGE PURCHASE IN 16 MONTHS ONLY 3 TIMES GAS CHARGING ,THIS INVERTOR MODEL FRIDGE GAS CHARGING ON EVERY 5 MONTHS ????? PLS SOLVE THE ISSUE OR REPLACEMENT ON NEW UNIT

MY ADDRESS
K.LENIN
MAIN ROAD ,ILLATHER ST
ERACHAKULAM (PO)
KANYAKUMARI DIST
TAMIL NADU
9487186582
8056743382

20

It is for the 2nd time that the "Pulsater" Washing wheel inside the drum is loose.
We have contacted Makro Wonderboom for the first time on 23/1/2019 at 09h45. Ref no 27851
Person spoken to was Bonelo.
Various other people afterwards.
To date, the washing machine is out of order.
Please assist as a matter of urgency.
I do not think this is how LG normally handle their customers.

Extended warranty Policy no 16/ 116259

20

I have a 3 year old gas range that when the oven is operating makes the control knobs so hot they melt. Has a very strong smell of burning plastic. This is a design flaw. PLEASE replace my damaged knobs and tell me how to prevent this again.
LRG30618D/00
Thank you

20

I purchased a LG side by side refrigerator in March, 2015. There were issues from the beginning - a loud noise coming from the refrigerator. We had service technicians out several times and finally this problem was solved. Therefore I purchased an extended warranty through LG Premium Care as I wasn't comfortable that there would not be additional issues with this refrigerator.

On November 17, 2018 the freezer was not cold - the ice cream was soft. I called for service under the protection plan on Monday, November 19 (Thanksgiving week) and was told a technician wouldn't be able to come until Tuesday, November 27, 2018. A technician came and determined that the compressor was bad, and he would submit an order for a replacement. In the meantime, we had to order and pay for a rental refrigerator. I was on the phone numerous times with representatives from LG Premium Care requesting when the replacement compressor would be installed. It wasn't until Friday, December 21 that the part was available for installation. Since we were going out of town, we rescheduled the installation for Monday, January 7, 2019, and finally on January 8, the refrigerator was repaired.

In light of this, I would NEVER purchase another LG appliance. A well manufactured refrigerator should never have a compressor failure.

20

I purchased a new refrigerator, range, microwave oven and dishwasher about 2 years ago in the black stainless and ALL have the coating peeling off. This can not be the norm for your appliances. I've been a fan of your products for many years and this will be my last purchase if this can't be resolved. The refrigerator started first and I was willing to live with it but then all the others started the same peeling. Now I have a newly remodeled kitchen with crappy looking new appliances. That's not good advertisement for your products.

20

My LG range was bought in July, 2018, LRG3061ST, easy clean oven. I noticed spots in the oven after cooking and thought something spilled. I tried to clean it per the LG instructions using the easy clean feature, to no avail. The more I used the oven, the more spots appeared (white flat) that would not come up in spite of anything I used to clean it with (saving harsh chemicals), I checked regularly after each use to assure that the spots did not generate from anything I was I called for service and received a visit from one of your technicians. He said that it was not something that he could fix, as it was seen in LG products. He suggested I use the oven cleaner products, even though it might take some of the coating applied at the time of manufacture. I hesitate to do this, as it might destroy whatever finish is on the oven and my "Easy Clean" might never work!

20

Lg 3 door black stainless refrigerators. About 2 years old and the finish is coming off in 2places. Over last 4 months have talked to customer service 3 times. Always say they will cover and send repairs service. Nothing every happens. This is a definite defect. Not sure what to do but would not buy again.

20

Purchased our LG washer 12/30/2015. Continues to give us an IE code. Called appliance company today and they came out and gave the good news we needed a new control panel and suspension rods replaced to the tune of over 500.00. Washer is less than 3 years old. NEVER will I buy another LG appliance.

20

I have had a refrigerator on order since August with Best Buy and your people keep screwing around with their PO’s @ you accept them then cancel them then when their product team tries to get a response from your people the inquiry in neglected.
The refrigerator I ordered is replacing the same model that failed after 3 years of operation. I realize this is a special order because it is white but I can’t imagine that I’m the only person in this world that does not want stainless.
You claim your products are superior however, I’m afraid to continue to purchase LG products dur to your unresponsiveness to your vendors and total lack of respect to your customers.

Ruthine Van Overbeke
Maplewood, Minnesota

20

called 0000 number November 23, refrigerator quite working. Said would send a repair person Monday, RNN181123001955 Person showed up but wasn't a sealed system repairman so had to call in again. During this time found my paperwork and discovered I had a warrenty (501843-00) and had to call a different number to get repair. 1 hr 7 minutes on hold talked to a person. No communication from last repair number. Now November 29th before it can be repaired. 22 people here on the 23, 8 stayed until the 26th, no refrigerator, 400 pounds spoiled food, another 100 today, buying ice for cooler, and thinking your service warranty is of absolute no value to me. I propose you buy me a different refrigerator of my choosing, NOT Lg today. I am so angry it is unreal to my I have been treated this way, and your company phone number A doesn't talk to B. Was offered reimbursement for food, but that was phone number 0000, not the warranty dept., nor was the warranty dept even wanting to know what has transpired nor other w/o's.
Bottom line, no refrigerator for 7 days at least, 2 hrs 12 minutes on hold or listening to crap music. Put yourself in my shoes, what is your anger level? Dare you to call me at 615-390-7215

20

Have a double oven trying to get fixed since AUg 2018. Not only did their service rep Crossroads Appliance fail also did customer service at LG. They all are horrible . Now I have no way to cook my Thanksgiving meal for my family. What a piss poor excuse for service!!!!!!!!!

20

Refrigerator stopped working after 3 years. ( authorized tech ) supposedly!, shows up at 8:30 p.m. and says " freon leaked out or the compressor is bad" either way he cant fix it tonight. Sealed system ?? freon leak ? after researching this, I find hundreds of complaints abow doeout this fridge
Tech cant give an estimate to fix but at least $ 500 labor and the parts need to come from LG direct. this could take weeks to get a compressor. What parts if you dont know whats wrong?
complete moron as a repair person. So he solved nothing. how do you go without a fridge for weeks??

20

I am very disappointed in both my wall Microwave which quit on me a little past the 2 year purchase date. And now my oven has stopped working after three years.
I was told by the repairman that a new control pad and labor would be more than the microwave itself. So it sits until I can get someone to remove it from the wall. So cooking is a challenge right now. Why can't things be made to last anymore. I know longer am a fan of LG anything. That's really all I want to say.

20

I purchased L.G Appliances September 2017 beginning July 2018 the Microwave broke down, that's when my nightmare with your warranty department placed in the Phillipines began.I spoke with numerous customer service clerks on numerous occations, no manager ever available to speak with of course, I was given 2 RNN 180712092650 and 180719051647 and 2 Case CNN1807286335705, finally technicians came out to fix microwave the 27th of July just to break down again the same day
L.G life is good logo until you have to utilize the warranty Inga turner, very irritated customer

20

Bought an LG refrigerator on Nov 2018. Called in March with a cooling issue. Got over-the-phone trouble shooting instructions. Called again in June with same issue. Same response. Finally got an LG approved technician to physically look at the refrigerator. Air Force refrigeration. He said to get a refrigerator thermometer at Walmart because "numbers don't lie." And he told me to get a back-up refrigerator and to "read the reviews." He told LG nothing was wrong with the refrigerator! I called LG numerous, subsequent times on this same issue with no results. They tell me it's at the executive level now and they are still looking for a technician in my area. This was from July 19. I now have spoiled food and two children live in the house. I have filled a complaint with the FTC and the attorney general.

20

I bought a brand new fridge from Conns appliance 4 months ago. The freezer went out and so did the fridge part. Called Conns and they said they would send a repairman out on Tuesday, this happened on Friday. They told me I could call LG also because I have a warranty with LG. I called LG and they said they could come out on Monday. Lg came out on Monday. Repairman said he had never seen a fridge go bad like this one. He took the compressor out and threw it in my trashcan. He called his people and took video of it. Never told us he was ordering parts or anything. Said he would be back the next day. He never called never showed up....nothing. LG customer service never called to let me know anything. I called LG that afternoon to see if it was going to be fixed. They set up ANOTHER time for Thursday from 8-5. Meantime I have NO fridge. No one ever called or showed up on Thursday either. Been a week now and no one is doing anything about it. I called LG back on Thursday and told me after waiting for them to figure out what was going on...Then they told me they had to order parts which wouldn't be in til Monday or Tuesday. The repairman here said IF he had to order parts he could have them overnighted. The customer service guy knew nothing about parts being overnighted. So I was lied to by someone . Today it is Friday July 6 and still no fridge fixed. Been a week now. I am paying over 2000.00 dollars for this fridge.
Conns is now wanting their monthly payment for the fridge. I told them I am not paying for something that isn't working and I cant use. I ask them if they could at least credit my payment for the time I have been without a fridge. They told me no...that they would turn me into the credit bureau. I cant believe this is how good paying customers get treated. I also I have a food loss from the fridge quitting. No one seems to want to do anything about any of this.

20

This is about my attempt to try to get small part for my refrigerator. On June 18 promised by rep LG will send 2 small springs for water dispenser. On July 5, after wondering where the 2 small springs are, found out after wasting my time and speaking to 2 reps (on hold for much of the time) and sending an email that they are not sending springs. The only way I can get part is to call for expensive home repair. Totally frustrating company!!! My daughter, an engineer, tells me I can easily get springs elsewhere on internet. Remind me never to buy LG again. Customer service is unprofessional and uncaring.

20

Purchased LG soundbar in May 2017. Sound fluctuated to point where volume had to be adjusted continually. Contacted LG as device was registered. Following a series of calls and emails, the sound bar was sent for repair on two occasions. With the device still not working, in September 2017, 3 customer service personnel on 3 separate occasions, promised me a supervisor would call me back. I'm still waiting.

40

I purchased a LG French door, bottom freezer refrigerator in August of 2014. The refrigerator has a ten year warranty on the linear compressor, The refrigerator stopped cooling and the freezer thawed everything in it and everything had to be disposed of. A repair tech tried to repair the problem, but was unable to succeed since he diagnosed the problem to be the compressor, which is still under warranty. The problem I am having with LG is getting authorization for the service center to complete the warranty repair. For the last 3 weeks I have been given the run-around, and the service center has been given the run-around. We (the service center and myself) have made numerous calls to LG repair solutions (800) 243-0000 and are being told excuses such as the Service Center wasn't answering their phone.

When in fact, they kept calling the fax number. I had them correct the number they were calling, and the Service Center also called them and informed them which number to call in order to get the repair authorized and the warranty work completed. After 3 weeks of back and forth, telling me it was going to be taken care of, it still has not been taken care of. They are not standing by their 10 year warranty on this two year refrigerator. My last contact with LG was today (Sept. 27, 2016). I was told that Attwoods Appliance (928) 757-1410 would receive the authorization by the end of today, and they did not receive anything.

20

My expensive LG refrigerator with two ice makers looks absolutely terrible. The LG warranty expired by a few months when the plastic that covers the "control panel" started peeling off. I was told the LG warranty only covered mechanical failure and this was cosmetic. I'm sadly disappointed with my LG refrig. and will not recommend LG to any friend. Sadly....I can't believe I will have to live with the exterior of this refrigerator in this condition. Just wonder how many other customer have had this problem?

40

I own a front load washer and have experienced mole forming on the gasket surrounding the opening. This is very concerning to me and I want to know what LG is doing about it. What actions are you doing to correct this problem. I am concerned that this mold could harm my heath. Thank you for your interest and concern in this matter.

40

A few years ago I bought 4 LG products for my remodeled kitchen. They included a kitchen range, frig, dishwasher and over the range microwave. Everything works well except the microwave door is disintegrating. I called Best Buy and because the box is out of warrantee they told me to get lost or call LG. I did call LG and they buzzed me off on the warrantee Q. The unit has become literally unusable. What happened to a company willing to stand up to a product failure and take appropriate action?

40

On March 5, 2016 I placed a freshly washed, fork-pierced sweet potato/yam in my Lg Microwave, Model LMV1680ST Serial No. 1Q1TAGH01767. I set the potato for 7 minutes and went about my house-cleaning activities. Within minutes I smelled smoke and returned to the microwave to see the microwave ablaze. Has anyone else submitted a complaint directly to LG corporate about this before? How can I contact customer service and request a refund?

20

I purchased an LG Double Oven/ Gas range. I have it professionally installed and went to turn on the burners..great no problem. I turned on the convection oven and gas poured out of it. I had an LG sanctioned technician look at the unit and he said it needed a part. I did not buy a used unit, I bought a brand new one and if this one is defective, I want another one shipped and installed. Paid over $1300 for this unit and it should not have to be repaired before I can enjoy it!

40

Last night I was preparing to wash some items. I was getting ready to pour softener into softener tray when I noticed what appears to be mildew in this tray. The entire bottom is disgustingly mildew. Please advise me as to this problem. While I hope I have your attention I want to tell you that I wrote a letter to your corporate office about 1 1/2 years ago regarding this washing machine. The problem than and still is that the bleach dispenser has been rusting. I never received anything ( e-mail or letter ) as to that problem.

40

We purchased a LG Microwave 11-09-14 from Best Buy. On 12-05-14 a repairman was notified and he came to the house and did some repairs to it. At that time it quit working and smelled electrical like something was burning. He said he was limited at fixing it under the warranty. It has worked up to today 1-28-16. It shut off again and did not work for several days. We plugged it in and it worked and shut off again and smelled like something was burning. Is this what's known as planned obsolescence? LG is JUNK! Would never ever recommend or buy LG ever again.

40

I have had a horrible experience with LG and will never buy another LG product. About 8 months ago I bought as beautiful electric range with the purple/blue oven that self cleans at a low temperature. The stove is still working great but I noticed that the enamel in the oven is just flaking off and where the racks are the enamel failed and popped off.

I called LG since the oven is still under warranty and was told that this defect is cosmetic and that I would have to pay for parts and labor to have it repaired. Enamel serves a function in an oven, it protects the metal from oxidizing and protects the oven from heat and food that would be absorbed without enamel. I explained to the agent that this is a functional defect and not cosmetic and got nowhere with LG. They just don't care about their customers at all. I am a manager for a call center and could not believe the response I received on this issue and the attitude of the agent. I was fuming after this experience and wrote an e-mail to corporate explaining what happened and explained that if I do not receive a reply within a reasonable amount of time I will escalate or take action in another manner.

I never did get a response so I spoke with the manager of Home Depot and showed them pictures and explained the bad experience that I had. This the manager picked up the phone and called LG and Explained the issue and added that the popping porcelain is also a health issue and being a convection oven is getting blown around. She got the same crap from them that I did. Other employees came over to see what was going on as this manager was fuming and stating that they have never ever seen a situation like this before.

The manager then said that "we will take care of you and get you a new stove" and again stated that this was ridiculous. The manager was still angry over the situation and told me that she is making some calls to pull other managers together Monday for a conference call to LG Dealer support and said that she is going the climb the corporate ladder on this one.

I see a ton of lawsuits against LG and a huge number of complaints, it seems that they do not care or respond to their customers and end up in a lawsuit. I was contemplating on a lawsuit but came up with a better idea. I am going to work closely with Home Depot management and get data on whatever they need and work to have Depot drop all LG product lines. I think I have Home Depot's attention on this and just have to follow the process. I have always had positive experiences with Home Depot and I don't want to see any more of their customers go through this experience and lack of accountability on LG's part. If everything is successful and LG products are pulled from Home Depot this will be a huge revenue loss for LG which is well deserved. This will hold them accountable for their actions and is far easier than a lawsuit and there is a ton of data on poor customer service and product support.

20

We have a 5 burner LG, model #LRG3081, manufactured in May 2015. The oven has the convection cook also. The problem is the oven. We purchased this unit for our new home in Las Vegas, NV and it was installed at the end of June-2015. We didn't use the oven much with moving in for some time but noticed it seemed to burn nearly everything. I purchased an oven thermometer and found when it was turned on to preheat at 350, it went to 550. We contacted LG, they tried some things but didn't work and sent a service technician to our home. They said the temp sensor was not working and ordered another one. When they finally came out to replace it, it’s not working either. This took a month to complete in a large city.

When you try and preheat the oven now at 350, it goes to 550 still and you have to open the over door and fan the heat out of it until it gets to 350. At that time it will stay at 350. If you change the oven temp to 400, it heats to 550 again and you have to do the same thing again. This is not acceptable. We need someone to repair this unit or have a new one brought to our home. They had Buy Right appliances do the repair work before and they seemed to not care at all. We just want a unit that works. Let me know what can be done with this range.

40

Home Depot in Plymouth, MN would not price match LG washer and dryer that both Sears and Best Buy had for $799. Emailed company and then they wouldn't honor their 10% price match guarantee. Will never be setting foot inside another Home Depot.

40

The LG fridge bought in September started having a really bad smell a month later. Baking soda and cleaning did not get rid of the smell so most likely the problem was from the fridge itself. Calling Best Buy they told us to call LG, and a technician they said would come in October never showed up.

After going in person to Best Buy store in November, they said they would look into it and call a technician and call us back but never did. Then went back a few weeks later and a different salesperson said there were no notes on our fridge problem, and that they would talk to the other salesperson and help us get a technician in to see the fridge. They still have not called us back, and when I try calling the Best Buy number on the salesperson card no one has picked up the phone. We bought the Best Buy insurance on the fridge but this problem has been on going and not fixed for over 2 months. The smell is like rotting vegetables and is very strong, causing headaches throughout the house.

40

Sent gas dryer that could not be vented on right side although best buy said it could. It is sitting in my laundry room and your delivery service is not delivering the electric one because no one at your store knows if it can be vented on the right side. So I, Me, Myself called LG corporate officeand they said yes it can. So why couldn't some one have checked that out by now. If that electric dryer is not in my laundry room by Tuesday, Nov 2, I will purchase it elsewhere and will demand the plumber's fee of $87.00 plus the $100.00 promised for all the hassle. The only one trying to help is Vicki at your delivery place in Chino. She could not get an answer to two emails or phone calls. What is going on at this store? Vicki called be at least 4 times today as she was trying to get some answers This is your Tustin store and I don't know why the poor customer service, but you should be aware.

40

We have a LG model wm2301h front loading washer and it's about 5-6 years old. Every 2-3 time we wash, we get black streaks on everything. Had a repair man last week look at the washer and he said there is a oil leak in the bearings and he suspected the motor had never been seated properly. We're finished with it and will be buying another washer - but not an LG.

20

Washer was giving me a "de code" and would not start. Appointment made for 5/11/2015 at 3:00 pm. The appt. was canceled by repairman because the part (door lock) needed to be ordered. Appointment rescheduled for Friday, 5/15/15. I took Friday off from work and repairman showed up at 10:45 am. Repairman determined that perhaps lock was not the problem. Repairman found two coins under tub plate and tub not balanced for which I paid, via check $200.00.

I washed two loads of clothes and the "de code" returned. I called 800 number again to report this, and they assigned a different repairman for Monday, 5/18/15. I take off another day and repairman comes at 2:30 pm with no tools or parts, and he wants to come tomorrow, 5/19//15 at 4:00 pm. He asked if he could have the part mailed to my house to which I said no, securing the part is not my responsibility.

This is rude and inconsiderate of my time. When I go to work I am prepared and don't ask others to be responsible for what I should deliver. My machine is not working, I have taken off two days from work and I find your responsiveness to me as a consumer rude. Time is money and my time is just as important to my employers.

I asked the people on phones for service repair for an email or phone number to contact you and was told that they were not allowed. I have put a stop on the check....no service no pay and if your people fix it I will use a credit card. My washer is 3 years old. Very disappointed and I don't think that I will purchase your products in the future.

40

I purchased new LG Washer & Dryer set Aug. 2010 after Consumer Reports rated set high. This was terribly wrong! Dryer DLE 2050W control board failed Sept 2011 (was replaced), and again Sept 2012 and replaced again. In Dec 2014 (just over 4 years old), dryer stopped heating. Contacted repairman who replaced heating element, thermostat, sensors, etc. and was unable to get operational even after contacting LG tech support. I am VERY VERY disappointed and may not purchase LG products again - unless you were to intervene and resolve. I spent over $400 and have nothing to show for it. Let me know ASAP as I have to replace soon!

20

I bought my LG Waveforce washer on 3/31/2012 from Sears Outlet. The electronic boards in the washer went out 3 times by end of September 2012 (6 months). It died a fourth time on 4/14/2013- 2 weeks out of warranty. I had planned on buying the extended warranty but hadn't had time to call about it yet. I contacted LG about buying an extended warranty but they wouldn't sell it to me because my washer was broke, and I asked them for a curteous extended warranty since I had so many problems with it. I immediately sent them all the documentation they needed and after being strung along for 2 weeks and finally escallating to a superviser, I was told they would not give me a curteous extended warranty because I bought it at a Sears Outlet?

I could understand if it were Craiglist, ebay, or some used 3rd party appliance store, but a Sears Outlet?? I own several large appliances and electronics by LG so I consider myself a loyal customer, and I only asked that they show me the same appreciation since my washer is obviously a lemon. At this point I've received nothing but horrible customer service and a devistating lack of appreciation for my business and as of right now I will never buy another LG product again. I'm hoping a positive response by LG will pursuade me otherwise.

40

I purchased a LG stove in 2010 and thank goodness I purchased the optional insurance. Within about a year, the stove top elements would not turn on and I had to turn off the power at my residence's fuse panel and back on again to get them working. Repairman came after about 8 weeks of waiting and replaced a component and things worked well until last week. Same thing again. Also, the oven will not heat up to 350 degrees unless I program it for 450 degrees and wait about 1/2 hour. I complained to LG about this and all they offered was another warranty I had to purchase. the stove continuously breaks down and all I get are excuses. Caution to anyone, never purchase an LG product.

60

I would like to inform you that I bought one side by side refrigerator from your agent in Iran (Goldiran Company) but before installation, I found that two polymeric parts of refrigerator were broken. I called the company and informed them about this matter and they told me that during installation, it will be fixed by the technician. But, the technician informed me that this matter is not related to him and didn’t fix the problem.

Until now, I called Goldiran Company several times but I haven’t received any answer about this matter. They informed me that the problem can be fixed but the charges are related to me. So, I decided to send this email to LG Company to complain about the agent in Iran (Goldiran Company) about their after sale services. I hope to receive a suitable reply from LG Company.

60

I purchased a LG FRONT LOADING washing machine vide order no BG 1032 dated 22.12.2012 by paying an amount of Rs 37,700/- from your authorized dealer. Unfortunately, the machine supplied (Sl no : 204PNYU61842 ), was defective as was found during installation by LG personnel. My complaint ref no. RNA 1212 250 65773. Repeated communication at various customer care & service interfaces didn’t yield any satisfactory result. CCO Mr/Ms A Roychoudhury did not respond when tried to contact at his/her mobile no (9051075111) & Mr. R. Dutta of service deptt (mob: 9836676476) was also informed in between.

I stay with my 2 kids & my mother in law, who is 70 years old and we are really in distress to wash off our laundry by ourselves in this winter season even after paying fully for a washing machine. I need a re supply preferably by Friday (04.01.2013). If that is not possible please give me further option of full money refund within a week, so that I can go for a fresh purchase. If re supplying needs more time because of lack of supply then you can give me a compatible machine for use till the re supply is not getting possible. However, that can not be continued beyond 17.01.2013.

Have feedback for LG Appliances?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!