Kenmore Customer Service
Rated 1.44 of 5 Stars
Based on 68 Complaints

Contact Kenmore Corporate

Toll free phone number: 847-286-2500

Kenmore is the brand name of large and small home appliances. Kenmore.com is part of the Sears Holding Company and does not report employee numbers or revenue. The Sears Holding Company reports over 196,000 employees. Decline in recent years has been attributed to increase in online shopping. Kenmore products are featured in over 1,700 retail locations and usually under the Kmart or Sears masthead. If you have a problem with a Kenmore appliance you may call the complaint line at 1-800-KENMORE.

(1-800-536-6673). If you want to discuss Retail Customer Care you may call 1-800-549-4505. You should always have your model, serial number, date and place of purchase ready for reference. You will a helpful find Customer Service here. If you want to write to the Kenmore/Sears Holding Company CEO, Edward Lampert you may address a postal letter to him at 3333 Beverly Road, Hoffman Estates, IL 60179 or call 847-286-2500.

Kenmore is over 100 years old and began in 1912 with a sewing machine. You may find social presence on Facebook, Twitter and YouTube. You will find mention of Kenmore on Pinterest due to the appliances that are used for a variety of crafts.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Kenmore Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Kenmore headquarters address

    • Sears Holdings Corporation
    • Hoffman Estates
    • IL 60179
    • United States
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    847-286-2500
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Appliances



Top Kenmore Complaints

Browse more than 68 reviews submitted so far

20

My dryer stopped working on 6/22/2019. I still have 1 year manufacturers warranty. Called to report and was on hold for over 30 minutes!!!!!! tech came out A WEEK LATER.

Tech couldn't repair the dryer as the part needed was on BKO...After another week- no one called us to advise of status of part... Again on hold for 38 mintues and customer service couldn't tell me any info....

3 weeks later received part..

4th week tech comes out to "FIX' the dryer and then states, the piece the previous tech ordered was wrong!!!!!!!!!!

Now who the hell knows how long my dryer will get fixed!

MY first and last time EVER PURCHASING any KENMORE/SEARS brand!

******HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE SERVICE!*******

If you are going to include a 1 year warranty for your shitty products- HONOR IT and make it easy for the customer!!!!!!!!

20

Bought a Kenmore washer 2 years ago. Kenmore top load u400. Washer stopped working. Had repairman from Sears appliance. Told board was bad. Couldn't fix washer without new board. If would have gotten fixed would have cost more than washer. Will have to buy another. Won't buy A Kenmore.

20

I bought a Kenmore electric range on 6/01/16 from the Sears store in Columbus Ga. I was cooking meat in a frying pan and the element blew out and it burned a hole in the pan. Hot oil was splatter over the house and myself, some of the cooking oil ran out of the pan before I could get it to the sink and started a fire on the stove. I got the fire out quick enough that the house did not catch on fire, but it was a mess on the floor and wall to clean up. I got splattered by the hot oil myself and fortunate that no one else got hit by the hot oil. This happened very suddenly and a very loud pop. I have never seen anything like this to happen on a electric stove, normally the element just does not heat when the element goes bad.I had the heat range set at 7 not at maximum 10. I want to hear from you on this issue, I have the pan and element for proof. How could this happen is my question? If this happened to others, it could be the cause of the house burning. There has to be a very serious flaw in the stove or element for this to happen. Clifford John Mallory, 3727 Thomaston Hwy, Woodland Ga. 31836

20

On November 4th I purchased a Kenmore refrigerator. When I awoke on Easter Sunday the refrigerator was not cold. We had to throw away a ton of food. I called for service on Monday April 22. we finally saw a repair man about a week later only to find out we need some new parts. We were scheduled to have it fixed on May 21 only to receive a call today that the parts were going to be shipped on May 25 or 26 and then to reschedule a repair date. I'm a diabetic and I have to take insulin. I have a $1,000 a month in insulin that needs to be kept cool. I would like anyone of you to go over a month without a refrigerator and see how well you survive. I have contacted Customer service, protective agreement services, and Sears only to get disconnected or told they were sorry that I needed to follow the chain of commands. I want you to know I'm very very disappointed and the Kenmore name and services is SHIT!!!!!!!!! I will be going to Sears where I purchased this refrigerator to have them come and pick up the refrigerator as it's not even 5 months old.

20

We bought a grill June 2017 (146.47223610). This year when we went to use it all burner pipes are breaking when you touch them. I feel like for the amount of money I spent on the grill it should last more than a year and a half.

20

My wife and I purchased a Kenmore Refrigerator from Sears in Roseville, MI in 2017.

The freezer compressor is not working and the fridge is going out slowly but surely.

As a value customer who always purchased Kenmore products is very disappointed and is asking for a new refrigerator and freezer.

The warranty has expired of course and the part to get it fixed is a total of $800.00.

Basically, that is a new refrigerator and unacceptable we only had this appliance for 3 years.

I need a Manager, the President or somebody to contact me to see what they can do for my wife and I.

My name is Lenial Shannon 313.999.9725( LFShannon@icloud.com) My wife name is Ida Shannon 313.704.2499 (Idashannon@att.net)

I look forward to hearing back from a representative from Kenmore As Soon As Possible.

Thank you,

Lenial Shannon

20

I received a Kenmore Elite Stand Mixer (model # 100.8920890A) for Christmas. The whisk attachment works fine but the other attachment will attach at the top but does not fit in the bowl, so the mixer will not close. I have tried to call customer service to get an answer or replace the part but they will not help due to me not having the receipt. I cannot even find a place to buy the 3qt bowel or new attachments (was not included in my mixer and neither was the dough hook). I am willing to try and buy the parts myself and yet they still will not help me. I asked if I could look in bank statements to show proof of purchase and they said no I needed a recipe. The representatives were extremely short and basically said they could do nothing when I gave them all of those options. I am not one to cause a big deal but I would like for my product to work and its extremely frustrating that they could care less about their customer experience.

20

I am writing about a BAD design on my ken more washing machine Mod #100.2023211 Type 587-20 Serial number C80120655. What happen to a engineer using a little common sense when they design and build a washing machine? I purchased this washer some time back and Have used it daily and Daily I have to untangle my cloths from under the adjetator because the the engineer lifted he finns 1/4 of an inch just so things can get tangle up under ti like (Bra Straps, belt loops,sweather buttons) Just to name a few! Please hire a REAL Enginner to solve this problem) and ask him to think before He or She Design it.

Charles Burnett 419 229 5093

20

I purchased a Kenmore 500 series top load washer form Sears. It cost ne over $700. This was the worst decision I have ever made. This washer is USELESS. The agitator is 8" in diameter and the trank is 24" in diameter. Clothes do not get clean. They just sit in the tank and shake. There is no rolling motion and no turnover. if I wash sockes you would think that they would roll around, top to bottom. They dont. They just sit in the tank while the agitator pulls 1 sock down only to return it to the top. If I wash a blanket I may as well just sock it the bathtub for all of the agitation I get. I defeated the interlock to watch the agitation. Oh, the agitator and tank operate just fine. Thsi is not a mechanical problem. IT IS A DESIGN PROBLEM AND YOU DESIGNED IT. The autofill is TOTALLY useless. If I put in 4 towels it adds 3 gallons of water then moves from sense to wash. I literally can see dry toels sit there for 10 minutes until the tank enpties and it proceeds to rinse unwashed clothes. If I max-fill the washer, the clothes just sit with almost no agitation. I typically have to wash twice just to get clothes partially clean. Forget getting spot stains out. This is impossible when clothes dont circulate - only shake. You are efficient all right - efficient at leaving dirt on the linens. NOTHING about this washer is good. Worse, I have been a loyal Kenmore washer/dryer purchase for 40 years (3 homes over 40 years and 4 sets). I WILL NEVER, EVER, EVER, EVER, EVER, buy Kenmore again. I will tell everyone about this disaster of an appliance. Like an idiot, I bought a 7 year repair agreement. I wish I could simply throw it away and buy from LG or Ge or anyone but your company. P.S., I am a professional engineer. not some random moron. I can tell you that you have deceived me and I will not forgive you for marketing a piece of trash. How can I rate you negative 5 stars?

20

I have purchase my refrigerator from Sear since I bought the Model number 253.7034341AS for the first year Sear repair department came to my home for more 8 times to fix my refrigerator after one year they couldn't help me to fix, and they told me I have to do it directly to Kenmore. Ice maker never work and doesn't make any ice. according to warranty to the all repairs people my model is manufacture fault and they all the same model the same problem. according to policy I am cover Please repair my Refrigerator or I will have to take action to report it to consumer affair, my phone number is 818-471-6928 or email me at eadsjf@aol.com

Five Years on Sealed Refrigerant System

FOR FIVE YEARS from the date of sale, the sealed refrigerant system of this appliance is warranted against defects in material or workmanship.* If a system part is defective within the first year, a new part will be supplied and installed at no charge. If a system part is defective after the first year, a new part will be supplied but not installed at no charge. You are responsible for the labor cost of part installation after the first year from the date of sale. This warranty coverage applies for only one year from the sale date if the appliance is ever used for other than private household purposes. *Defects must be verified by a Sears authorized service representative.

40

The water & energy efficient machines that we purchased a few months ago work the way they were made to work.
my complaint is....THERE ISN'T ENOUGH WATER TO WASH FULL LOAD & IT TAKES WAY TOOOOO LONG TO WASH A LOAD OF CLOTHES.
Who can take a bath in 6 inches of water, and 1 1/2 hour to wash?????? So it saves on water but then its MORE for the electric bill!!!!!!!
There is no manual control, it would be great to be able to adjust the time and size.....They take entirely way to long to wash.
would definitely NOT purchase again

20

Kenmore customer service is horrible was given a price over the phone when the technician can out the price more than doubled. Spoke with a supervisor by the name of Freddie who was worthless when ask to speak with his manager was told they are not taking calls asked for the managers name was told they don't give that out. I have spent over 10,000.00 with Kenmore and will never spend another dime with them if this is the way the handle business. I work in customer service and would lose my job if I treated customers this way. This refrigerator coast me $4100.00 and the compressor goes out in 25 months are you kidding me buyers beware. The compressor is under 5 -10 warranty but labor coast 500.00 really. To bad they don't have the option to pick (0) for the rating.

20

On May 25, 2015 My husband and I purchased a Kenmore Elite 74033, French Doors, Bottom Freezer Model #: 79574099410. We spent over $3,000.00. Every 2 weeks, starting in November of 2018 the refrigerator has had problems keeping its temperature. I've repeatedly called for repairmen, who have come 4 times now. The first time it was a compressor, the 2nd time to fix what the first repairman did not, the 3rd time it was a Freon leak, and the 4th time is scheduled for February 8th. Each of these times my family and I have lost food and time away from work.

This is ridiculous for a 3 year old refrigerator. I have spent countless hours arguing with Kenmore Customer Service that this is unacceptable life expectancy for a refrigerator. They just keep sending repairmen and try to get me off the phone. The only thing that I got out of that was an expedited appointment for another repairman to come out - the appointment was ONE day before the already scheduled date of February 8th...........How many times does a repairman have to come out for the same thing, and my family to lose food and time for Kenmore to understand that this refrigerator is not working. I would like the balance of my money back so that I may purchase a refrigerator that work or a replacement refrigerator.

I have posted this on social media, contacted my local news stations and emailed your VP of Customer Care. I am in utter disbelief that this is how Sears/Kenmore treat their customers.

Nilda Y. Luca
604 Edisto Court
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
(757) 343-8020 (c)

20

We purchased a Kenmore bottom mount refrigerator from Sears and it was installed by Sears... we have had the refrigerator for over a year and the problem that we are having with it is from a defect in the freezer door... the tech that installed it never noticed that the door was warped or if he did he didn’t let us know... now that we are having problems they want to charge us 711.00 to fix a defect that is there’s... I will never purchase another product from this manufacturer. If any one out there is looking at anything from Sears or Kenmore you may what to rethink before you purchase.

20

Since I purchased a refrigerator I have had continual problems maintaining an adequate temperature. Either it is too hot spoiling food or too cold excessively freezing food. I have tried to adjust the temperature gauge but I continue to experience above listed problems. Can you help me? Thank you.

Model is Kenmore stainless steel and is 5 foot high. Model # 106.76393413. Serial # VS72147198. Mfg date is 5/17

20

We purchased a Kenmore furnace through Sears and on Christmas Eve day we could not get a hold of anybody because our furnace wasn't working right. We had finally contacted Comfort Solutions who is the only company who would come look at it. The had to replace the inducer motor assembly and now we can't get any kind of reimbursement from the company because we didn't go through your service dept. And we had to use Christmas money which we could of used but we had to pay to fix the furnace. We will never buy another Kenmore product because of this. It is sad because this other company was the only one who would come and check our furnace so we could have heat for the holidays and with little kids in the house. Don't trust kenmore or sears

20

I bought a new Kenmore washer and dryer 3 years ago and I have had to fix the washer 3 times last time was 2 months ago and it's broke again. It cost over 100.00 to fix each time. I will never buy Kenmore again this washer is made with plastic pieces so they brake easy. I am going to buy a Maytag with agitator in it. I have always had Kenmore products but since they build them to brake all the time now I will not waste my money on that product again. So disappointed in Kenmore products. Don't buy Kenmore new washers built with plastic pieces.

20

we bought kenmore elite refrigerator 2.5 years ago. for last two weeks, it is not cooling. As per sears technician/manager, the part is still need to manufacture. horrible product with poor customer service.

20

Bought a Kenmore refrigerator from Sears in Rhinelander, WI close to 3 years ago. The first one they delivered had crooked handles and freezer magnets falling off from switching the handles from right to left as we asked but did a terrible job,.we sent it back.
The second one came with knocking noise that comes and goes, they said it was common. We always thought that a new refrigerator shouldn't make knocking noise, and from doing research since, I guess I was right.
We will never buy a "Kenmore Product ever again! and will pass the word around for others to stay away from your poor merchandise.

20

We bought a Kenmore Series 100 Washing Machine from Sears, in Ocala, Florida. We have this Washer now for one months and a half. My first experience with washing a small load with this machine had he so upset, The machine fills the whole drum to the top with only 5 shirts and 5 pants in it. I felt like loading it up and taking it back to Sears. I called sears and requested for a Technician to come and see why this machine was not sensing small loads and fills the drum to the top and that is wasting water and also costing me money. I think that I was robbed because the product is not doing what it is supposed to do. After reading the manual and it states that when the dial is set to the AUTO it will sense the size load and fill the drum accordingly and that it is no doing. I was open to paying the difference in price to get another machine as Sears states that they give you 30 days to return the product if you are not satisfied. One would not know that until they have a small load to wash and that only happened pass the 30 days. I strongly feel that this is a defect with these washers and I feel that consumers are constantly in the dark about these issues and are left with a product that is a money pit. NOT FAIR AT ALL. IF I COULD I WOULD GIVE A -0 RATING FOR THIS WASHER.

20

Front loading washing machine is a piece of crap. Won’t spin Water out, drain or advance to next function. Just sits and uses up electricity.

Take it back. I’ll buy something else. Supposed to be heavy duty!!

20

Good morning I purchase a refrigerator in Puerto Rico at a the Army base fort Buchannon on March 24, 2018, after 2 Months of usage the equipment started to have a condensing problem of which the technician tried to repairs on three occasion, on Aug 8-13-18 it was declared unrepairable. Ever since this date I have called several phones number which I will list at the end of this e-mail, with no success on getting a replacement or status on the warranty. In your system my phone number 939-940-0525 is registered with then problem. All phone number listed that I have called I get the reply that since the product was not purchase in sears or kmart they could not do anything, I also went to the Army base and there policy is that after 30 days if any issues arise with the product I need to contact the manufacturer. Listed are the phones number that have been calling with no success. Hope that you could help in resolving this issues since its' almost been two month since this issues started and I still do not have a working refrigerator. File attach has also a page with the all phone number that I have been calling. Cannot upload files thru this option if you e-mail after the complaint I could send them by e-mail.

20

Kenmore Elite Grill -Firebox rusting, can cause fire... Should be covered under warranty.. found out they had class action suite on the firebox after the repairman comes to home and gives us a bill to repair for $452.. Sear and Kenmore deny any wrong doing, however they had to settle for the repair of the firebox's. Highly unsatisfied and been dragged all around to get it covered.. contacting attorneys...

20

I have called customer service filed a review with bbb, filed a complaint with bbb, e mailed the suggested email provided by bbb
8-18-8 I called the service number for delivery update they advised if I had further issues with delivery or any damage to address it with in 3 days of delivery which I have done and I have no resolution so far

Kenmore can you please resolve this issue

Details
my delivery was hours late, the delivery truck got stuck my husband had to go SHOVEL and help the delivery guys then pull them out with his own truck. upon arrival my appliance was dropped and it is now dented. I called customer service they said they would refund in shop your way points if I keep the appliance I said no I would like it refunded to my card and an extended warranty. they then agreed to some refund to my card I asked for a super vision she said no sorry we cant refund . I said we had to SHOVEL and help your delivery driver who also dropped and damaged my item and you cant refund? I said can you do a larger refund to my card and I will keep the item. later supervisor said no they cant refund sorry all sales final . the all sales final was also on a bran new un damaged item. not a damaged item. I asked a replacement and they said no. I would like a refund to my card or a new undamaged in perfect working condition since this is what I originally purchased .

20

We purchased a Kenmore Top Loading HE Low water washer Model 110.2613 *410 or 110.2713 *410 approximately 6 months ago (Sears on Dorothy Ln in Kettering OH) and it absolutely SUCKS. Doing 1 load of laundry takes 90 minutes. Nine out of ten times the washer fills with so little water I don't believe our clothes are getting clean (how can clothes get clean without water?)... or they are being ruined as we now have holes in our towels and have holes in some of the larger items we have washed. Other times the water fills so full we don't believe the water will shut off to continue to the wash cycle. We follow the directions to the letter. We use the correct amount and correct detergent. We put it on the correct wash mode and we have cleaned the washer out with bleach. I was under the impression that Kenmore was one of the top brand washers to purchase. Boy was I wrong .... I absolutely abhor this washer & I dearly wish I would have paid the extra money for the Warranty because this piece of crap would be out of my home. I know of several people who are having the same issue with the Kenmore top loaders HE. What is wrong with these washers? It is not operator error!!!!!!!!

20

I purchased a Kenmore refrigerator in December 2016 by October 2017 we had problems with the ice maker. Luckily it was still under warranty so Sears was required to fix it. They tried a few times and I finally got tired of taking off of work and being inconvenienced with a bad ice maker that I asked for a replacement. They said they needed to come out a total of 7 times and wouldn't you know, they got it working on the 6th attempt so no replacement refrigerator. I am not trying to get anything for free but I spent $1,335.07 and here we are, out of warranty with a refrigerator that holds the Kenmore name and respectability but didn't last two years. I did not take the extended warranty because it was expensive and with Kenmore's reputation, I thought for sure it would last a while. who knew, not even 2 years. I want to have it serviced but I don't feel I should have to pay for that service. Seems I got a lemon and that it should have been replaced from the get go. Can someone help me or suggest repair options that won't cost me more $$$. Thanks!

20

I moved into my new home almost a year ago (Eastwood homes) - my dishwasher broke soon after we moved in and now my microwave as well - I scheduled an appt first for my dishwasher, they came out and did not do anything but order a part that's been sitting in my garage for about a month now because no one has come to install it - I called to find out what was going on and also so schedule a repair for my microwave - i was told the person was coming between 8am-12p. i called around 11am to find out what was going to and was told the person was delayed and was going to be there a 2:30pm. I had to reschedule because I had to go to work, so I wanted hours of my day waiting on someone that did not show up nor had the courtesy of giving me a heads up about being late. I called and reschedule and was asked if the dishwasher part was in my house and said YES. A week later, the guy shows up again and says he cant install the new dishwasher part because thats a two men job and did not know the part was there so has to come back - this is extremely frustrating and time consuming since we have to take time from work days to make this happen because they do not work weekends and the time frames provided are ridiculous.

20

It’s very disappointing that we purchased 4 items four months ago and the kenmore elite motor on the dryer burnt out, the sears delivery team broke the tempered glass on our oven and no one from sears wants to honor the warranty and give us a new dryer or oven we’re afraid the washer and refrigerator will break too. We bought the Kenmore elite and was told they were top of the line its bad customer service no loyalty and products that don’t work

20

I purchased Kenmore Elite refrigerator in September of 2015 and it has already quit cooling. I understand that base warranty is out already, but I have had a repair technician come out and tell me that the problem is with the sealed system or the compressor which carries a 5/10 year warranty. I have already been without a fridge for a week now and am being told it will be another week before Kenmore can get someone here to look at it, that is not acceptable. Please someone help?

20

I have a Kenmore slide in, self cleaning oven, model number c970-441134 Serial Number NF20521311. I include the words self-cleaning as the experience I am about to explain happened when I had to clean the door of my 'self-cleaning' oven.

The door of the oven was excessively dirty after self-cleaning it last night. As I was cleaning it, around the edge of the door I encountered an extremely sharp edge. I sliced my finger open and had to get medical help with included stitches in the gash. I am very concerned about this and feel that your customers should be warned of this laceration hazard. In the picture included, I used my injured finger to point at the location of this razor-sharp edge.

I appreciate your attention to this matter and sincerely hope it will be dealt with in an appropriate manner.

20

We have a Kenmore Elite Clothes Dryer. There is a plastic shield that covers the light bulb on the back of the inside interior. It's called a dryer drum light lens. This part warped from the heat and does not lie flat and clothes get caught on it. I called the Sear/Kenmore parts department and thought they would send a free replacement because the part failed. A plastic part in a heat environment should not warp. I had a choice of buying the part for $17.42 plus $6.99 shipping or asking for a service call which starts at over $79.00 (to determine if the part failed or not).

Over the past few years we've had a few problems with household appliances (Keurig coffee maker, Conair scale) and these companies immediate rushed out a replacement part that we were having a problem with. Sear/Kenmore had no interest in standing by the product or the part - since the dryer was out of warranty and we had no extended parts warranty contract. We're award winning writers and write all the time about customer service and satisfaction. We've never had a problem with Sears, but when researching where to write about this, we noticed that they have a very low satisfaction rating in many articles and ratings.

I guess we'll have to include them when we write about companies who talk the customer service talk, but don't walk the walk. P.S. Our order number is WP8532165 in case you're interested.

40

Purchased a new Kenmore Laundry Center on 9/6/14, because we have a very small laundry area in the home we bought. My mother worked for Sears for 20 years and my parents swore by Kenmore. "They last 20 years" my dad used to say. My husband and I do maybe 3-4 loads per week, and about a month ago, I started noticing a little water on the floor of the laundry room, so, my husband checked all of the hose connections and the drain pipe, no moisture anywhere.

Ran a couple of test loads, and still, water on the floor. So I contact Sears for a repair and was told that we would have to pay for the tech to come out, $79.00, because there is only a one year warranty on the machine. We have had it 1 year and 9 months. So, upset, I schedule the tech. He gets there and tells us that this model ALWAYS has problems, and that the issue is that the transmission needed replaced, he had seen it many times. This repair would be $900. We only paid $1,200 for the unit. So, then I call the store and was told the similar thing by the sales person, that they sell the units, but they are junk.

I am incensed that Sears or Kenmore will not stand by their products, even when their own employees know they are shoddily built. I am hoping my contacting consumer affairs, etc, will cause them to recall this hunk of junk so that we can recoup some of the cost of purchasing a new set, most assuredly from another company than Sears and certainly a different brand than Kemnore. Shame on you both for your lack of quality workmanship, I guess it is true that we are living in a "throw away society."

20

Purchased a gas water heater from sears in 2013. Starting having problems after 6 months of installation. Had you service it while still under warranty. Soon as its warranty ran out, more problems. I now have relight pilot 2 to 3 times a week with a match because igniter no longer works. This product is a piece of SHIT and the bane of my life. I will never ever buy another Kenmore product. you will get no stars from me. And if I attached an image you would not like it.

20

Bought a gas grill three years ago. The burners have a ten year warranty. They have developed holes in them. I called to get them replaced, but they will only do so if I pay for a tech. to come out. The charge for that is 179.00! I only paid 225 for the grill.

40

This compliant concerns a Kenmore Elite Double oven range Model # 79097713411. This is a warranty replacement for another Kenmore Elite Double oven that had issues. The stove was delivered on Feb 23, 2016. Upon delivery left side of Control Panel was loose, after cooking on stove the panel fell down. On March 8th called Warranty to schedule repair, scheduled for March 10th, tech came on the 10th, repaired with tape to hold panel in place. On March 28th called Warranty again same issue fell down again, was told could come out 50 or more times to apply tape and would not apply to warranty replacement. Sears tech came out on March 30th replaced tape, on March 31st fell back down.

AGAIN, called Warranty to schedule repair, scheduled tech out on April 6th, came out today April 6th, tech put 2 pieces of tape, said that would hold it, fell down while he was here... ordered Control Panel today. Attached photo to show how. I hope Sears does not train their techs this is how to fix a $2600.00 stove. At this point considering calling Better Business Bureau to file a complaint against Kenmore appliances and Warranty work. Looking at receipt left by tech today, tech was paid $163.16 to replace TAPE, pretty good pay for so little work. Thank you for your part in fixing this issue.

40

I am sorry we bought this Kenmore Eiite refrigerator. In less than a year, while it was still under warranty,the refrigerator built up a wall of ice behind the drawers and was freezing everything in the refrigerator, yet the ice cream was soft. Sears replaced a PANEL BOARD. I thought the problem was solved, but it isn't. Just 4 mouths later SOLID ICE has built up AGAIN behind the drawers and the vegetables are freezing. I called Sears today and they said I would have to pay for the part and labor, because I did not buy a warranty. You would think the $200.00 part would at least be covered after 4 mouths. So much for buying the best at Sears. Don't buy Kenmore Elite Model #795-74043-410....You'll be sorry.

40

We had a fire last may and had to replace our refrigerator (June 2015). We purchased a Kenmore side by side with ice and water through the door. Right from the start, I could tell something was wrong because one of the doors stuck out further then the other.. Within a few days we had the service department out for the crooked door, the door didn't register as being closed so the alarm kept coming off and the water and ice through the door did not work.

Between June, 2015, the service department has been out 7 times, they have replaced the door (which took 6 weeks to make), the motor and countless other parts. I keep fighting with Sears and saying, I WANT a new refrigerator - I spent my HARD earned money to buy a NEW refrigerator and I deserve a NEW refrigerator that works! But they kept coming out to try and fix it. This last phone and nothing you are doing is working - please just give me another refrigerator, any WORKABLE refrigerator. WE have NOT had water or ice in almost a year and have thrown out tons of food from freezing issues. This last service call the beginning of March was the last straw.

They said they would now replace the other door but they wouldn't have the door until the end of MAY. Needless to say I was fuming. Sears finally agreed to give us a full credit to pick out another refrigerator. We went two days ago, very excited to FINALLY be getting a working refrigerator only to be told when we got to Sears that they WOULD NOT replace out fridge because it was Kenmore's responsibility, not theirs. Sears said they would try to fix it one last time but if it didn't solve the problem. I am so fed up and so angry at this point.

I am a single mom and believe me, coming up with the money to buy a new fridge was no easy task. I will wait a few days before contacting the Better Business Bureau and Consumer Affairs and I may even take out a HUGE ad in the local newspapers as I am THAT MAD!

60

Bought a refrigerator, and had to replace the compressor 2 times in less than 3 years. The refrigerator wont be 3 years old until September 2016. First time the refrigerator was only 9 months old. Now again less than 2 years later. In addition to the refrigerator being a LEMON, the stove glass shattered after having it only 6 months. I replaced all my appliances with Kenmore products and it was a huge mistake! I'm just waiting for the dishwasher to explode. By the way, had to take off 2 days from work because the repairman didn't have the part on the truck. Was out of a refrigerator for 10 days! Who pays for the food?

40

I bought a Kenmore refrigerator in September 2013. In mid 2014,the refrigerator went out. I called for service and learned the compressor had gone out. The repairman replaced the compressor. 2 years later, March 6, 2016, the refrigerator went out again. I called for service and was not able to get an appointment until Tuesday March 8. I was told that the repairman would be at my home between 12 and 4 pm. I had to take off work in order to be home for the appointment.

When he arrived at 3, I was told that he could not do the repair, because it was a 2 hour job, and that he did not have the part with him. He then tells me that I cannot get the fridge fixed until March 16. So I have a fridge full of food, and I am out of refrigerator for almost10 days! Oh, did I mention that the refrigerator needs another compressor. Two compressors in less than three years is unheard of. What has to happen to get the refrigerator replaced?

Maybe if it blows up and kills someone? By the way, I also bought another piece of junk from Sears. I bought a stove, and used the self-cleaning aide, and the glass shattered. I know that you will not replace these products, but I want you to know that I am going to blast Sears and Kenmore on Social Media, every chance I get! I will never buy a product again! I purposely made a special trip to Sears to replace all my appliances, thinking that you had good products. I bought the stove, dishwasher, and refrigerator, and was about to purchase a microwave and oven wall unit later in March; which will not be happening. I guess I will just wait for the dishwasher to malfunction next.

So now I've lost all my groceries, and as of today March 14th, I still do not have a working refrigerator. I know you feel I am just 1 customer and will not have any impact on Sears and Kenmore; and that is the problem.

40

Purchased 3 items from sears which were Kenmore brand items.The range is one of the items that I keep having problems with...this is the fourth time this range is needed to be repaired..its no longer under warranty...so the lady sold me an invalid warranty which was immediately cancelled by one of your employees and a check is being mailed out to me (now my refund is on hold) I have a special needs child and I prefer to cook his is meals. I cant keep getting this range repaired..I would prefer a new stove. There is something wrong with this stove cant keep getting this range repaired. I don't have the money to pay for part until my refund arrives being that I am on disability (fixed income) its not fair that this keeps happening to me!

20

Kenmore elite range Model 790.41023801,Serial # NF00 123284.. SAFETY HAZARD, Oven racks fall to the bottom of oven if rack is pushed to one side and a heavy dish or pan is on the rack, example pan of lazana. What is the fix? Are longer racks available? Appears the oven walls may have expanded or the racks got shorter. Racks need to be 1/4 inch longer. Thank you. The people on the 800 number won't even talk about it.

40

I hate my new washer. When washing a larger load, the damn thing doesn't drain the clothes, so they cannot be dried. It is supposed to be high efficiency, but when I have to use the drain cycle over and over, I don't call that efficient! Terrible, terrible, terrible customer service too when I called them to complain.

40

We had a 20 year old GE refrigerator with absolutely no problems until last year. We replaced it with the Kenmore refrigerator and already had a tech come out to replace the ice maker. Now that same ice maker that was replaced is so loud it is ridiculous. The other ice maker was causing the ice to taste funny which didnt make sense. We had flushed the lines and he replaced two or three parts. The ice tastes fine now but it is ridiculously loud. That is not the biggest complaint though.

The biggest complaint I feel is a safety issue. The handles on the door are too far out and when you lean over to get something out of the fridge, if you lean back up, your head hits the handle. I have cut the top of my head twice, once was deep enough that I almost had to go to the hospital. The edges of the handles are very pointy and sharp. You can also smash your fingers in between the handles between the freezer portion and the refrigerator. The old refrigerator we had did not have the spacing on the handles and was designed with smooth edges.

This is a huge safety concern and should be addressed immediately. I have two young daughters, 9 and 7 and my wife has even hit her head. My kids have smashed their fingers between the two handles as well. Poor design and this needs to be corrected immediately. If you would like to see the pictures of what I am talking about, please respond. J Collins

40

Ordered 3/14/14. Delivered 5/14/14. Installed 6/14/14. Water & ice dispenser wouldn't shut off on 3/1/15. Repaired 3/6/15 by Reliable Appliance Repair, Jasper, IN with new frame, button &a spring. 1/14/16 same problem occurred. Reliable Repair here 1/19/16. Needs small plastic piece. Repair man unable to locate piece. No piece listed in parts list. Tech support says there is no such piece. However that piece IS in our model. HELP! HELP! What do we do with a less than 2year old refrigerator?

20

I purchased a new Kenmore washer and dryer in September 2013. I bought them at Sears, Olney, Il. The price was close to $800.00. The dryer has never worked properly, but as I have never had a Kenmore before, I just assumed it just dried differently. The past several months it has taken longer and longer to dry clothes. Finally a few weeks ago, the dryer stopped drying them completely.

I had NEVER bought anything from Sears before nor have I ever bought any Kenmore products. And I will never again! Of course the warranty has expired. I am disabled and live on a fixed income. I sure can't afford to get a new dryer, or have this one fixed any time soon...One more thing, It is only my adult son and my laundry that I've been doing..It's not like I have a family of 10.

60

Within the last ten years, my daughter, and myself have both four Kenmore dishwashers from Sears, and the they have all broken. The last two, have had control panel, that the repairman said they have had issues with, and I think the company should do something about the customer complaints about their appliances, since they have had other issues as well. I will be sharing my experiences online as well as on Facebook.

40

Combination Microwave Hood Combination has caught on fire from shelf bracket. Model # 401.8504. It is 3 years old and came with new house. This is unreal and someone should tell Kenmore corporate about all the complaints before they get a class-action lawsuit against them.

60

The design of the lint filter on this machine is a joke, My wife bought the unit a year ago and it's a testament to her patience that we still have it. Even after cleaning the wire filter, she has to use chopsticks to remove all the junk inside the filter compartment. It just doesn't work. We complained to the distribution center here in Arkansas soon after purchasing and just got the run around. For over 40 years, I've purchased nothing but Kenmore products: the refrigerator, washer and dryer, microwave, etc. But no more! I'll begin looking around for another brand to replace this fire hazard of a dryer and watch as Sears loses loyal customers such as myself. What a disappointment!

20

I have bought Kenmore appliances in the past and have been very satisfied. This time I am very upset about my Kenmore washing machine. I bought it in January of 2011 and by October of 2015 it broke and the repair man said it would cost over $400.00 to fix it. It is a bad circuit board. I paid $399.99 for it and got just over 4 years use from it. I will not buy any other Kenmore products and will let my friends and family know about my experience. I never would have expected this from a Kenmore.

20

I bought a washer & dryer combo for my 90 year old mother about three and a half years ago it was defected from start. Two months after it was purchase the motor burnt out then the controls went out then the pump went out etc. Problem after problem plus trying to get sears repair service to even come. We finally got them to come this time and now sears tell us the unit can not be repaired the whole unit is rotten out and sear repair man said have never seen nothing like this happen before. My mother and I have been a valued costumer for forty years and have spend a lot of hard earn money buying Kenmore products. I spent $ 1,300 on this unit and now its trash is this how you treat your valuable customers.

60

I have a ultra wash dishwasher that right away the fill valve did not work was replaced less than a year went by it went out again less than six months out again now also will not dry completely or clean dishes completely. I have always used Kenmore the last one I had worked great wish I still had it. It was still working great when I replaced it only reason I replaced it I bought all new appliances wanted it to match. This is by far the worst machine I have ever had it is out of warranty and they want to charge $59.00 just to look at it and tell me why it is a lousy dishwasher very poor service from a company that I thought had integrity and took good care of the customer. Will not buy another will buy from the competitor before I put money in the Kenmore corporate cash cow.

20

On July 30, 2015 our four year old Kenmore Elite fridge stopped working. Since it was still under warranty we started the process to have Sears fix it. Today is September 8 and we are still waiting for the repair. Three times they have been to our home, with ridiculous reasons why they couldn't fix it that day. Today it is because the technician is ill so we have to wait another two weeks and no one cares. The parts are at our home (because they couldn't carry them on the truck).

Imagine being without a fridge for over 40 days and now we still have to wait another two weeks. I have used Sears appliances my whole life but our experience with our new products over the past four years (fridge, washer/dryer, dishwasher) have turned me into a negative voice. Customer service only has standard answers, there are no solutions, assistance. Only long wait times and pat replies. The quality of these appliances along with the service has declined to a level I will no longer accept or recommend.

40

Kenmore model # 59672003016 frig bought 2013 leaks water & ice buildup due to drain tube design flaw which manager corrected with replacement p/n W10619951. But Kenmore will not provide for free or at minimum discounted price. "We got your $2K and two years later we got another $40 sucker" is my perception of their customer disservice attitude.

20

On April 2012, I bought a bottom freezer model 795.7109. The compressor went out about a month after a year old, and they came out replaced the compressor. It went out again was replaced January 2015. Now, May 2015, it went out again.

They sent out a tech he only tested the lines. There is a leak internally which has been making the compressors go out. He said the refrigerator has to be replaced. He and I called Sears and also emailed Sears corporation but they refuse because it's out of warranty. I and the tech told them if the lines were tested the first time it would be caught before warranty was up. They stated not their problem not warranted.

I am certified to fix and use freon in autos, the same thing applies. You test first to find a possible leak which wasn't done until May. How is a manufactures default and a lack of tech expertise the owner's fault?

20

We bought a high end Kenmore dishwasher that has 6 wash options & 3 other settings. Several repair men came out, checked it out & said "Use only the normal wash cycle, as the other cycles don't get dishes clean & they use more water". Sometimes, I want the 1 hr cycle, or whatever, and that is why we paid extra to get the extra features. If I can only use the normal cycle then exchange my dishwasher for a less expensive model.

I run the water hot before starting, use only cubes like they want me to. One time the cube only 1/2 disolved. It is like it doesn't rinse clean, as food particals are on inside glasses or on top of cups that weren't there earlier. I've had 5-6 dishwashers in my lifetime, all have been better than this one. It only does it sometimes, but you never know when it will happen. Very unhappy with the service I am getting from Sears. I called, and they forward me to someone else, I get cut off. They don't have record with my complaints, We bought our appliances from George Powell, then got Robert Diehl, then a Johan, all said they would work with us, & get us a different machine, but nothing.

40

ALL my appliances I have in my home, are Kenmore. I have a microwave that is used daily and is over 25 years. So, of course when my Washer broke, I bought a Kenmore. I didn't get anything fancy, but I only pd $300. It was a floor model bought at Kmart before they closed our store. I pd someone to pick it up and hook up for me. I have a bad back n my husband is disabled. I must say, I have never been more disappointed in my life. I went to work the other day and someone asked what I had on the back of my shirt. Its soap, they said looks like I need a new washer. Haha, I said, that is my new washer. Its like the rinse cycle , doesn't exist. I just now came upstairs from washing a load of my work shirts. I'm gonna have to wash again, this time with NO soap and see if that works. That's why I'm writing. I would NEVER expect that with the Kenmore name on it. I can't tell you the model, because there isn't one on it. Being it was a floor model, I don't even have instructions. If I didn't have to go thru so much trouble to get in my house, it would have been taken back. Of, course I thought maybe wasn't balanced or maybe because it was new. But, no it does it every time. I'm so very disappointed. Well, least I got that out, let me go down and do it again. Sigh....

20

We bought and had the new refritgerator delivered on July 28, 2011, and when the warning lights for a new water filter and air filter went on this past week, February 2012, we found that there was no filter for the water installed! We have been without filtered water for 7 months, and in that time the water was used in baby formula and drinking, thinking it was filtered! Apparently the Sears installers or the manufactor (maybe the same) of the refrigerator didn't install the filter when is came.

There was a "plug" in it's place to keep the water running, otherwise we would have questioned the non-flow of the water way back then. We bought it from the nearly defunct Sears in Carmel Mountain, San Diego. California. All this came about when I looked into the water-filter receptable and saw the "plug", when I was about to install a new filter, which by the way, was the wrong one to use, because the people at Sears sold me the wrong one. The "Use & Care Guide doesn't specify the type of filter needed, only the Sears stores have the information in their files, and the clerk sold me the wrong one.

I don't know what recourse I have for this goof by Sears, other then to recommend to all my friends and church folks to be highly aware of what they buy from Sears. We probably will use Sears as the last recourse for any thing we buy in the future.

20

i purchased a stove and refrigerator, july 2010.the refrigerator is a samsung, so far it is working good. the stove is a kenmore.the bottom drawer is fast coming out, and the bottom edges and up the sides has sharp edges. i have cut the top of my foot several times.i have put electrical tape all around the sides and bottom, which looks stupied. last wed i opened the drawer to get my pizza pan out, and the inside top edge cut the top of my hand. it wouldnt stop bleeding, so i had to go to the emergency room at the hospital, it took 5 stitches, cause the top vein was cut and wouldnt stop bleeding.

i spent 4 hours in the hospital.the next day i called sears to complain about their stove being dangerous, she said, they apparently didnt install a liner in the drawer at the factory. she offered me a free home inspection on remodeling.(which i dont need) she ordered the liner and it came in the mail, ups. then she scheduled someone to come out and install it, but it wouldnt be till the 26th. i have been afraid of the stove since my hand was cut severly.

i have been a customer for years, and always purchased item from sears. but when this happened, i dont think i'll be buying anything again. the girl i talked to on the phone, didnt seem interested, and just tossed the blame. i'am still paying on this stove with my card, and cant even use it. something has to be done to compensate me for not being able to get in the stove, and for my hand being cut, and it has been given me a lot of pain and discomfort.this year i cant even bake for the holidays. this really sucks.

20

In July of this year we bought a 28cu.ft. french door refrig. Today in cleaning a shelf - it broke. I called the Sears Repair line and talked to a very nice young man. BUT - all he could offer me was a replacement part shipped to me IN 7 TO 10 WORKING DAYS. This, in my opinion, is not acceptable. They should send out a repair man tomorrow with the part, even if they had to take one out of a floor model. After much dicussion, he is TRYING to get the part to me in less time. The glass that broke covers the vegatable and air tight crisper. All the vegetables and fruits I purchased today will not last 7 to 10 days.

Also, by purchasing a warranty I was led to believe that a workman would respond - not "I'll ship the part to you and you can install it". I would appreciate a quick response to this complaint, or at least an acknowledgement that you received this complaint. The refrig. was purchased in the FT. Smith, AR store. Also, when I looked at the receipt for the refrig. I noticed that I was charged a delivery charge and an old refrig. pick up charge. At the time of purchase LOWES was not charging for delivery and pick up of old appliance. I was under the impression that SEARS matched other offers. I guess I was under the wrong impression.

Sincerely, a very disillusioned customer, Joyce Carpenter

40

I’m writing this letter to let you know that I bought a Kenmore chestnut freezer last year and on April 23 of 2013. The freezer did not even last me over a year I called in refrigerator repair man to cost me $75 just to find out that I need a whole new compressor Which it cost more to fix.

40

Model number 401.85044010. Serial Number 5N117MM94104. Early morning my wife put a cup of water in the microwave to make tea. The microwave would not shut off. When opening the door the glass dish shattered into thousands of pieces. Upon shutting the door It started and wouldn’t stop. I unplugged it. It is a year and a half old. This is a new house with all Kenmore appliances. There is no way this should have happens. This is a real safety issue . I am going shopping for a new microwave tomorrow and will not be a Kenmore. You can bet I will be at Sears in the morning but to make a purchase.

40

I have a Kenmore refrigerator and the it was not freezing proper and water was leaking into the refrigerator, A service man came out on Tuesday and I showed him where it leaked since I had a bowl in the refrigerator to catch the leaking. He put in a new thermostat and for 5 minutes charged me 215.00 for labpr!!!!! What a rip off.

On that day I also signed up for a 1 year service contract. The freezer is still leaking into the refrigetor so I called today and after being told the first available date to come out is Tuesday and this is Thurseday and i would not agree to that, I was transferred,1st with OOC than service specialist and then a supervisor, I was told there is nothing that can be done the available date was Tuesday.

if you did not fix you should come out the next day.I have CANCELLED my check and a service contract does me no good if i can’t get service. Also the rep told me that the refrig is a 2005 and I bought it 1/11/07. I bought Sears because of your reputation but that is no longer valid..I will not buy Kenmore again.

20

I have a Kenmore flat top stove that is approx. 10yrs old. Today while I was sleeping ( work nights ) my fire detectors started going off, got up to my house full of smoke. I ran downstairs to find my daughter was baking cookies and that they had not been in there for more than 10 min. when they caught fire! She got the cookies outside the house but the top heating rod would not shut off until I tripped breaker. I started researching this problem to find out there has been 100’s of complaints of this problem occuring and probably manybe more not reported on line. My model # 790.95664102 and is not one of the models that have had a recall notice with this same exact problem.

I hope you will take the appropriate actions to resolve this problem before someone gets seriously hurt!! Needless to say I will be needing a new stove and hope you will make good on your product and refund my money for a defective oven. Thank you.

60

We bought a Kenmore Elite Dishwasher 5 years ago and bought the Service Warranty for 5 years. 30 days before it expired we started having problems with the dishwasher. The first repair man said it was the mother board. They ordered a new one. The same repair man came out and replaced the board. The dishwasher still didn’t work. Then he said it was the float. So he ordered a new one. When that one came in, they sent out a different repair man. He refused to put in the float and said it was the door latch. When he was putting the door back together he was pounding it with his hand and a part broke off and the dishwasher was all crooked.

My husband was yelling at the guy to stop pounding on the dishwasher. After the repair man left my husband called the repair service for Sears and asked not to have this idoit sent out again because he damaged the machine. The door lock part came in the mail. My husband called to set up an appointment. They were supposed to send a repair man out on Oct 3rd and they called to tell us they cancelled our warranty service 18 days before it expired because the repair man was afraid for his life of my husband. This is bull. The first repair man had warned us that if it costs to much to repair the dishwasher Sears would cancel the warranty and leave us in the lurch.

20

Purchased a kenmore elite refrigerator freezer side by side model number 795.5137. Took delivery on a wednesday. The doors were taken off for entrance into the house. Plugeed it in about 3pm after putting the water line on and taking off the tons of tape used in shipping. Four hours later still as warm in the fridge as outside. Called tech service after being transferred three times to an expert on this fridge i was told i must wait 24-36 hours. I explained i had food sitting in ice chests and on my counter, he said do not put food in. I waited 24 hours and did not open the doors at all/ When i checked the fridge was still warm, the fan was blowing warm air.

I called the tech service transferred three times to the EXPERT this guy had me press a few buttons and asked that i hold my phone up to a small speaker on the door. The speaker let out what sounded like a fax machine. The expert said from that sound he could tell the fridge was in fact cooling down and that the inside temperture was 74. I explained that in my house and outside the temperture was 70 so i would be better off leaving my food outside. I than was told wait a few more hours which i did. At somewhere after 11:30 pm i had had it i called again and was told to call delivery service and have the fridge exchanged.

I had to wait until the morning. I called delivery service and was told i could not get a new fridge delivered for three days. I raised hell and got a next day delivery. Next day new fridge arrived at 3pm delivery guys took off doors brought it in and took the old one. I asked delivery guy if taking the doors off may have had something to do with the problem he said no way. So i hooked up the water line peeled off the tape and plugged it in. Four hours later nothing fan blowing warm air. Called tech same transfer three times finally got tech said i must wait 24 hours do not open doors. I tied a string on the handles so nobody would open this thing up.

24 hours later untied the doors expected to find a fridge waiting to cool my food and guess what yep warmer than outside, called tech service again told i should check outlet voltage which i did and it was perfect, i even ran a heavy duty extension cord to an air condition outlet in the living room and no difference. Tech said i need to schedule a repair man, was told 10/24 first available i explained to tech on phone that that is over a week away she said nothing she could do. She than said if you have medication in the fridge it will be considered an emergency. I said i do have medication in the fridge and she made the appointment for three days out.

As i right this my wife is on the phone getting no where with sears. I will not be waiting for a tech i will be getting this back to sears and purchasing a reliable fridge from somewhere else. Im done with sears if i coulsd i would drive this fridge to the CEO doorstep and leave it there. I have been a liflong sears customer no more

60

Friday August 16, 2011. My friend call the parts department and ask for these parts and he was told they are in stock and the Estimated arrival date on these Item’s now. We also looked on sear direct and this is the information same what the man told him on the phone. I have been waiting Aug 10th 2011 and nothing. Why is this happening. What is going on with good customer service, this is so crazy. Sears repair came out to fix my refrigerator Kenmore appliances, from Sears Blue Crew on August Wed 2nd repair order a compressor and then the 2rd repair man order a Heat Exchange and Evaporator to be placed in the refrigerator on Wed August 17th.

Why is it that I have to call the part department to correct these issue. Someone can not tell the differents between a rubber washer and a heat exchange and they work at sear”Oh Lord help you”. Please tell me when will I get my refrigerator fix, I have 4 children and no refrigerator WOW!!!! I have called the resolution hotline and complaint line. I should not have to go above someone’s head. Parts department never called on on Aug 12, 2011, I called back to 1-847-286-2500. One excuse after another.

20

I have always bought Kenmore appliances, except my last diswasher was a Maytag, (wish I had it back). My new Kenmore is the most poorly designed dishwasher made, all of my friends think so too, I do not know what dishes they had for their demostration, but my glasses just fit in one place where they don’t wobble, I haven’t any places for a good size serving dish, and even the smaller dishes are filled with water. If I put coffee mugs in the washer I lose the space for glasses or small bowls, and all of my other dish washers completely turned themselves off, you have to push a button after it finishes washing to turn it off.

My husband noticed that I have to move everything around to fit, even when you fold down some tines, then the dishes wobble around. The only thing good about the machine,is that it is quiet and I like the stainless steel interior.

60

The Kenmore Elite is a fire hazard in the waiting. We recently noticed a burning smell coming from our Kenmore Elite refrigerator (model #795.77542600) and noticed it became stronger when we opened the doors of the fridge. Upon opening the doors and investigating the matter, we noticed a strong burning smell and found that the food on the top shelf was warm, the butter on the door shelf had melted, and the plastic light cover was warped. Upon removing the light cover, we discovered that the dual light socket fixture was melted and had turned crispy and black looking. I called Sears customer service with my fire hazard concerns and was told to contact the fire department if I had concerns for a fire!

Have feedback for Kenmore?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!