Hamilton Beach Customer Service
Rated 1.21 of 5 Stars
Based on 34 Complaints

Contact Hamilton Beach Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-851-8900

Hamilton Beach Brands, Inc. is an American home appliance company with offices in Brazil, Canada and Mexico. It is a subsidiary of NACCO.  Hamilton Beach had operating profits of over 1.6millionUS in 2015.

Reach customer relations for Hamilton Beach at 1-800-851-8900 or find more contact info here. You may reach CEO, Gregory H. Trepp by addressing an envelop with: Hamilton Beach Brands, Inc., 4421 Waterfront Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23060. The corporate office phone number is 804-273-9777.

Founded in 1910 their featured product line includes 3 in 1 Spirializer, programmable coffee makers, Dicing Food Processor, Burrito Maker, Roaster Oven, Indoor Grills, Slow Cookers, Air Purifiers, Microwaves and Rice Cookers. Manufacturing moved to China in 2012. Social presence is found on Facebook, LinkedIn, Pinterest and Twitter


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Hamilton Beach Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Hamilton Beach headquarters address

    • 4421 Waterfront Drive, Glen Allen, VA 23060
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-851-8900
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A
  • Customer service hours

    9am-6pm EST

Browse reviews of other Appliances



Top Hamilton Beach Complaints

Browse more than 34 reviews submitted so far

20

I'm trying to return Hamilton Beach toaster, I'm having problems with the company. Technician has very hard to understand accent. Please help as I need a return printout!

20

Contacted your company 3 times about my FlexBrew Single Serve Coffee Maker . Water will not come thru to make coffee. purchased 12/ 18. Warranty was sent in. No one has offered to resolve complaint. I own several appliances of your with no problems. Model # 49974

20

I bought a blender and was happy with it it was nice soon it crackedwell so last week I bought another blender it did not work well I put only fruit to make smoothie so I took it bac to khols where I bought it and they gave me another so this one does notwork either I am 76 years old and can not keep taking it back to store am I buying maybe a cheap one I live on fixed income and can not buy expensive blender but I do love smoothie good for me can you give me advise take it back again? or send it to you thank you nora Garrido a customer

20

I purchased the Hamilton Flex Brew. I poured the water in to make coffee and most of it came out of the bottom, spilling all over the countertop, down the cabinets and onto the floor. This is the second time this has happened. The original coffee pot was replaced by the company because it did the same thing. So, this is the new coffee maker that was sent to me to replace the first one. I believe that a new coffee maker is in order to replace this one.Waiting for your response thank you

20

Too bad I can't give a ,minus star rating.
DON'T expect customer service from these people. I called them for help when my Flex Brew wouldn't stop scrolling "Clean". After waiting over an hour, twice, on the phone, I sent an email. They insisted I turn the unit over, even though I'm disabled, and get a number from the bottom. That broke the single-serve lid. Then they told me to cut the cord, take a picture, send that to them, pay the shipping (in advance) and they would send another unit. When I said that they should pay the shipping, that it was a faulty unit, they said no. When I asked that they just replace the lid, they said they can't. They don't answer the phone, they don't provide ANY customer service, and they don't care. This is an international company that won't pay the shipping when their product is faulty. Buy from another manufacturer.

And the I check social media.....my complaint is one of hundreds. I'm in good company.

20

I have Hamilton Beach percolator that wont perk. Have not return it to Walmart i am i stuck with it or what to do

20

Bought HB 12 cup programmable drip coffee maker. Had it less than a year. Hot plate has never kept coffee hot. Plate only gets warm. The Brew Control Selector has NEVER worked. Stats on Regular, only, so I have to use extra grinds. I clean my machine and carafe, refularly with White distilled Vinegar. I have tried HB customer service. Long wait times. Call back feature selected... NO RETURN CALLS! Wow. Just, wow. Trying to find trouble shoot online for this topic, forget it. Nowhere. Frustrated, I even tried a 1:1 chat, online. I get some guy from Just Answer; and for $5, they’ll enroll me in a monthly service. ARE YOU KIDDING ME??? I called a different division of HB appliances and was told: so sorry. Please return to place of purchase. Oh, without receipt?? Who keeps receipts for items like this? I bought it Bed Bath & Beyond. I was told try there maybe they’ll help you. GREAT. Now I have a machine that’s... garbage thanks Hamilton Beach. SO, HB...RECYCLERY!!! Oh, guess not. OK. SERIOUSLY, HAMILTON BEACH??? You clearly do not care about customer satisfaction. Ok. I’m free to spend my dollars anywhere and on anything OTHER THAN ANY OF YOUR PRODUCTS. I will
NEVER purchase from you, again. PERIOD.

20

I bought a Hamilton Beach Flex Brew. It started leaking water. I was going to remove the screws from the botton and fix it. You guys put a type of screw on it that is impossible to remove just so a person cannot repair them. Now I wi;; have to buy a new one, but NEVER A HAMILTON BEACH OF ANY KIND AGAIN !!

20

Model 49615 coffeemaker burns your hand when you pour coffee and get near the bottom of pot. Someone is going to get seriously hurt. If I still haD RECEIPT WOULD RETURN MINE. iT DOES MAKE DECENT COFFEE BUT NOT WORTH TAKING CHANCE ON GETTING BURNED. hUSBAND WROTE TO YOU ABOUT THIS BUT AS EXPECTED no reply pOOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

20

Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Coffee Maker starter leaking out the bottom after only 60 days. I purchased this to replace my old Hamilton Beach coffee maker that always worked fine. Phoned 800 number and left a call back number 2 times as the phone wait was 40 minutes. Never received a call back so called third time and was told the wait time was 45 minutes. I waited 80 minutes and no one ever answered. Customer service stinks. I always bought Hamilton Beach products, but never again and that goes for friend and family.

20

I purchased a Hamilton Beach toaster on January, 9, 2019. It quit working on Feb, 26, 2019. It has a ninety day warranty plus, I purchased an extended the warranty for one year. After finally contacting someone at 800-851-8900, I was in for another surprise. I was told I would have to pay $11.49 to return the toaster to Hamilton Beach. The toaster cost twenty-two dollars, no one would pay that amount to return it. I told the lady I spoke with I will crush it with a large hammer and throw it in the trash. I will never buy another Hamilton Beach product.

20

Hamilton Beach toasters model T95
This unit does not toast evenly on both sides of the bread. The left or right side is the same only toast on one side of the bread. This is the second Hamilton Beach toaster we have purchased with the same problem.

I am a Quality Assurance Engineer and have been in product manufacturing and testing for over 40 years and this product is one of the worst produced that I have found on the market.
We are completely dissatisfied with Hamilton Beach products and will no longer support them.

20

Bought a coffee pot with both the pot and kcup. kcup doesn't work and the coffee pot is starting not to work. very disappointed. Got it at Walmart and don't have a receipt or the box. This is less than a month old. After the money we spent and the brand name didn't think I had to keep receipt but I will think twice next time.

20

In Dec 2017 we purchased a Hamilton Beach Belgian Waffle Maker with copper plates. Our previous waffle iron had worn out and needed replacement. This waffle iron has a major problem in that the handles get extremely hot making it really easy for a customer to burn their fingers in attempting to remove the waffle when it is finished. I have to use a paper towel (doubled over) or a hot pad to open the waffle maker when in use. This is, unquestionability, not ok and needs to be corrected. In that regard, I am very disappointed in this waffle maker and expected more from the Hamilton Beach product.

20

I have purched two coffee maker brew station units models 47900, and within one year or less the coffee pot tank keeps leaking from the bottom of the tank. What ever is in the tank to stop the coffee from leaking out dose not work. I like your coffee maker. I just bought a new coffee maker model 48464 i just hope this one don`t leak.If this one leaks to what can your company do for me if this one leaks,Will you send me a new coffee maker or can i get back my money, after two coffee makers going out.If not i will have to find a new company to buy a coffee maker from.
Thank you
ralph Ventrella jr
rventrellajr@att.net
12/9/18

20

We received the Hamilton Beach Hot Water Pot Featured for 39.99 last year as a 'white elephant' gift exchange.
The switch to turn on does not work. We want to return for a new one. We thought we registered it but do not remember.
This should not have happened within one year. Please help as we are both tea drinkers and miss this wonderful product.

Thank you,

Richard Yandow

20

Having trouble with my FlexBrew coffee maker. Single serve feature is not working. All the coffee grounds from Kcup end up in coffee cup. Purchased this coffee maker in August. Called customer service number today. On hold for over 1 1/2 hours. Your customer service is horrible.

20

I bought a Hamilton beach coffee maker two years ago that one started leaking from inside the maker so we bought another one 10 months ago model number 49976 and that one leaked also , I just bought model number 49983 is there any form of compensation I can receive for believing in your products. please respond . delene laumann believer in Hamilton beach also on the last two coffee makers there should be a rating of 0 thru 10 and not stars 1 thru 5 that last $90.00 coffee pot. rated zero.

60

After wearing out several Hamilton Beach Brewing Stations, over the past 8 to 10 years. I was very disappointed with my last purchase of one. After using for about three months, it started leaking a small amount of water on the cabinet under the coffee maker. It has now started to leak clear water around the heating plate.

20

have had nothing but trouble with Hamilton beach toasters. Last one 22614Z was total junk.No more of your products in my house. Bought an oster product and it actually works

20

new brew station coffee tank valve leaks 2 e mails no reply tried 800 #-----30->65 min wait .closed before answered

20

I recently won at my church auction ,your mixer,Model # 62691/B1271CE.New/never opened/sealed.I loved the idea of a stand up that holds the beaters.The first time I used it,something snapped,the plastic part that holds the beater in,BROKE..I was crushed.Now only 1 beater can be used,which is right.I will never purchase anything with your brand.

20

I purchased a Hamilton Beach Microwave (model number HB-P90D23AP-ST) in September of 2016. It was working fine until today, November 28, 2016; about 2 months since the purchase date. This morning I got up, and as is my habit I filled a container with water and placed it in the microwave to heat for instant coffee. I set the timer and pressed the start button, and a bright flash and buzzing noise immediately came from the back of the microwave. Right after that I could smell that odor you get from something electrical burning out. The turntable was still working and the light was still on inside the oven, so I let it run until it stopped.

When I opened the door and reached in I felt the side of the container, which should have been hot. It was cold! Obviously the device that produces the microwave energy had burned out. Subsequent tests produced the exact same results, with everything I tried to heat coming out as cold as it was when I put it in. Hamilton Beach is supposed to be a really good brand, and I have never had any problems with their products before now.

I do understand that every brand has some problems with certain products, but this comes at a time when I can ill afford to lose the use of a microwave. It saves me money on propane gas for my stove, which is my only other method of cooking and heating water and food. I have lost my receipt for the Microwave, and had not yet registered it, due to the fact that they require a purchase date in the registration form.

So it seems I am out the fifty+ dollars it costed me to purchase the microwave. At the site where I was trying to lodge a complaint, they also want that information. I cannot provide what is not available to me. So I must try to return it to the store I purchased it from, but the box has been discarded and all I have is the owner's manual. I am completely dissatisfied with this! Not a happy camper at all!

20

Ordered part for can opener on 9/14/2016. That part never received and charge of $15.73 not credited back to my charge card account. I have called three times and customer support has done nothing. It is now 11/25/2016 money still has not been credited back to account. I do not liked being ripped off, time to BBB it and take it to court.

20

I was given a Hamilton Beach Panini Press, model 38541 as a gift but it does not have a grease tray. I would like to purchase one if it is not furnished with grill. Also the splash guard is hard to put on and it comes off about every time I have used the grill. How can I contact headquarters to request a refund?

40

I called Hamilton Beach 1-800-851-8900 at around 10:00 or 10:30, spoke to a young women she asked what can I help you with. I told her my coffee craft handle was broken on the rim of the pot, she asked me the model number which is 49983, she told me I could get a replacement carafe at no cost and shipping was free it would cost me no money, when she asked me the serial number, she told me it was on the back of the appliance, I told her I would have to call back. I called back after 1:00 pm the second young lady told me that was not true.

That I could get the carafe 1/2 price and shipping and tax for NY. I told her I would have to think about it and would call back. I called back and spoke to another person whom never gave me here name, I gave her the series which was very difficult on the bottom of the pot. I gave her 31141E she told me it was not the correct number and it started with a letter I told her I took a picture of it and as I was looking in my phone she hung up on me. That was not very nice.

So I called back and got someone in the parts Dept. she was very nice, she told me that it what it would cost and gave me her ref. number 1674564. I did not order the part. I may go some place else and just get a different
brand coffee maker, first time I owned a Hamilton Beach one.

20

Purchased Hamilton Beach Professional Wayfair Steam Iron about a year and a half ago. Use product twice a month, use only distiller water & clean regularly. Within the lasts month iron refuses to steam. What are my options?

20

I ordered 2 Hamilton Beach items from the corporate website to fix my coffee maker the flexbrew. I ordered these items on march 10 2016. They took my money from my credit card but have failed to send me my items its been 10 days now. I lost my order form and have called Hamilton Beach customer service department for 6 days straight but no answer. I feel like I have been scammed by this company. Has anyone found an email address that I can submit my feedback directly to the Hamilton corporate headquarters?

20

I purchased a Hamilton Beach microwave 6 years ago from Wal-Mart, and it is in great condition. Accept for, when it is in use. Therefore, as the wheels rotate they are peeling off the paint and creating sparks while the microwave is on. My family and I have stopped using it, afraid that it might start a fire. Photo is attached.Please advise.

40

Got a brand new Hamilton Beach appliance. Here is my complaint. I opened the box read the directions. Went to the store, got some muffins , cheese, meat and eggs, good so far right WRONG the only thing that fit that hole was the eggs. Ok no problem took a compass measured the hole then used it to draw circles on the meat, cheese and muffins. Now all I had to do was take a knife or whatever was handy and cut them to the right size. Next after I moved the microwave away from the wall so I could plug it in, I realized it did not have an on off switch, No problem I will just move everything out of the way whenever I have to unplug it or plug it in.

Now of course it don't have a light that comes on when its done so I will just find a timer and set it for 5 minutes and hope for the best. That sounds like a good way to cook eggs raw, burned or somewhere in the middle being you cant see the eggs good luck.Well finally got my thing that does not even look like anything I have ever seen before, not sure if I should eat it or give it to the dog. Well that easy to fix breakfast just turned into 2 and a half hours so guess I will just call in sick and return this nightmare to whoever dreamed it up.

40

I bought a Hamilton beach single flex coffee maker online I paid extra shipping charges to get it on Tuesday November 24 I did not receive it on the day I should have, why did I pay faster service shipping charges when it was not delivered as promised, I would like my 13 dollars and change refunded to my cc since I did not get the service I asked for. I bought it on line at Walmart.

60

I ordered a Hamilton Beach Flex Brew Single serve coffee maker, I paid extra shipping charges for faster shipping, I was promised it by November 24 because of the faster shipping, I did not receive it, I would like my 13. plus dollars refunded because it was not delivered on time, please refund my credit card for the extra shipping fee.

20

I've been purchasing the Brew station for several years usually one a year. 2 months ago I purchased the one with the removable reservoir, it is horrible, water all over the counter, reservoir does not brew all the water in it the worst brew station ever.

20

Really think again when purchasing this coffee maker (FlexBrew® Single-Serve Coffee Maker) from Hamilton Beach or receive it as a gift as we had last Christmas from my husband's children. We loved this combo, best of both coffee worlds. Our coffee maker broke, leaking water everywhere. So I called them and they requested that I send them pictures of the cord cut from the coffee maker and the coffee maker. I have been doing this since September 28, 2015. I guess so don't they think we are scamming them for a new one?? And in that conversation I had to submit to them my $19.99 via credit card for shipping out our new coffee maker. Today is October 7th and they are still requesting pictures of the cut cord and the coffee maker, but this time they want a picture of the back of the coffee maker with the cut cord, so I haven't got any further than September 28, 2015.

My husband called Hamilton Beach customer service on October 8th, and they were very rude to him about this issue. They insisted on the picture of the back of the maker and the cut cord. As mentioned above, this was the first time they asked for this picture. He asked to speak to numerous managers (who were all conveniently in a meeting) and even the president of Hamilton Beach which this customer service person didn't know, really you work there. Didn't get very far with customer service on October 8th. He took the pics they asked for and sent them on October 8th. So now we are waiting to see when this coffee maker will be delivered. And keep in the mind they have had our money since September 28, 2015. Really think twice when purchasing Hamilton Beach products, returning a damaged product is not an easy task.

Have feedback for Hamilton Beach?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!