GEICO Customer Service
Rated 1.17 of 5 Stars
Based on 75 Complaints

Contact GEICO Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-841-3000

Geico Insurance www.geico.com is the second largest private passenger auto insurer in the United States. Geico represents Government Employees Insurance Company and provides 24 hour-a-day service 365 days a year. There are 14 major offices around the nation with over 30,000 associates. Geico has written over 13 million policies for over 22 million vehicles. Reported assets for this Berkshire Hathaway owned company are listed as over US 32 billion.

To contact Geico regarding your policy, claim or service you may call 1-800-841-3000. You may also find many online Customer Support links here. If you would like to send a postal communication to the CEO, Tony Nicely, you may address you letter with One GEICO Plaza, Washington, DC 20016. The corporate headquarters for Geico is 5260 Western Avenue, Chevy Chase, MD 20185.

Leo Goodwin started Geico in 1936 by writing providing insurance policies for military and government workers. In 1996 Geico became wholly owned by Berskshire Hathaway which is headed by Warren Buffet. The cave man and gecko are familiar mascots. Social presence may be found on Facebook, Google+, Twitter and YouTube.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

GEICO Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • GEICO headquarters address

    • One GEICO Plaza
    • Washington
    • DC 20016
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-841-3000
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Auto Insurance



Top GEICO Complaints

Browse more than 75 reviews submitted so far

20

I have been told that someone will call back and handle my claim and that has not happened. I have been disrespected by the whole claims department. Will not allow me to speak with a manager.

20

Lack of service and support from Agent, called more than 10 times about the status of my claim and no one answers. Asked to be tranfer to supervisor, also no answer, no call back. The worst customer service I experienced.

20

I’ve had 2 supervisors refuse me a manager. One even stated how her manager was on vacation and no would would be interested in taking my call either way. WTF is wrong with you guys?

20

I left Geico for a little less than 6 months.(01.19.2019-) There was some issues and I received an email from geico to come back:I called explained the situation that I will be getting a different vehicle/my grandson would be taking current one..and was told due to location of my grandson he would need to put insurance on it there. I also advised that I would be getting a check on the 17th and it would be about the 19th before processed for me to pay. I was assured that would be fine at the quoted amount of $389 for 6 months full coverage with plus road side assistance.When I switched vehicles it would transfer and I would go to liability only. Mind you prior to the almost 6 months that I was gone this year I & my direct family had been with Geico for over 10 years.
I called back today 7.17.2019 to pay for the premium/policy. Then to nightmare began.JOE says the premium would now be 96.46 a month=578 I explained that nothing had changed , advised him that I was told the prior quote was good til 19th .he said since I was gone from Geico now it would cost more..I asked for a supervisor "Robiin id 179154 out of san diego who said it would be 523..that the original quote wasnt valid.
I reminded him of the dates involved that I had been with Geico for years without any claims, no late payments, I have a perfect driving record, credit ....that my 24 year old grandson who has multiple tickets pays less . Why was I being penalized? When I was waiting for Robin to get on the phone I did the online quote thing and it had me at 449.34 /74.89 a month..20 less!
I tried to call corporate to complain /get some assistance but the calls kept going back to the call centers! A Danielle id 166963 who brought up my info just by my phone number who kept lying to me and she said it would be 529. I repeated everything when I could get a word in , told her i didnt like her treating me like i was stupid, i had enough bye and hung up. A few minutes later this **&% calls ME...started arguing again!!!!
I asked for a supervisor again ..Jeanine from tuscon refused to give id but said insurance number 41620...i requested that a complaint be send and I recieve a copy: she refused.
I do not know what happened to Geico that the same person/same info that is what every company should want: gets treated so poorly, lied to , every agent ups the cost (are they on commission?) This is not what I believe you want. I dont. this is disgraceful....Needless to say I would be scared to see what the quote would be if I were to call back so guess I will go elsewhere and will spread the word?

20

I unenrolled out of autopay through a representative of gieco as well as through the app. I was able to arrange my payments through the app, so I was scheduled to pay 350$ on July 31st, but they still took money out on July 16th with out my authorization! When I called and spoke to a supervisor, she told me there was nothing they can do and that I authorized the payment, which I absolutely did Not! I have been a loyal customer for 5 years, I have insured 2 cars and payed every payment on time! I will be taking my car to another insurance company who values their customers and I will spread the word about how gieco does not value thier customers! I’m her disappointed in the way I was treated

20

There has been alot of miscommunication..took my car to get estimate damage thru Geico..I received the estimate and a rental car..I am then told to return the rental and to pick up my car because another person needs to look at it..I go to pick my car up and they say its already being taken apart..I want this resolved immediately..I ve been w geico for 15 years. What do i pay insurance for? ASAP I want my car fixed..

20

I filed a claim against your client Richard Hackford as the result of an auto accident. ( Buffalo Police report # 191730613)
All three witnesses on the official police report indicated that Mr. Hackford ran the RED light.

Inspite of that Geico,s adjuster refuses to accept full responsibiliity, Stating that his client 'had control of the intersection!" and GEICO is 85 percent liable !

This is just not right.
Please help.

Eustace Arrindell
716-440-5163

20

I cannot believe the mess that is Geico Insurance. In a dozen phone calls, literally every rep has told me the other reps you spoke to either told you wrong or did the wrong thing, and the adjuster did the wrong thing. So if my experience is correct and this last representative was right, 11 out of 12 Geico reps and/or adjusters do not know what they're doing. It isn't me saying it- it is their own reps.

My car was hit by a runaway tire when the car was parked outside of a garage. The owner of the vehicle that lost a wheel (he had rotated his tires the day before and apparently forgot to tighten at least one wheel down), was insured with Geico. Since I have had Geico for at least 13 years, I thought it would be easy to get this settled. WRONG!!! It is now about 3 weeks since they assured me the money would be deposited into my account and there's no money.

Every single time I have spoken with Geico, I have been told something different. The first call, they told me they would email me a link before I saw the adjuster so I could give them the information to deposit funds as soon as the claim was settled. They didn't send an email. I called back. That rep told me I was told wrong by the rep I spoke to previously and that the adjuster would take care of that, and gave me the adjuster's name and contact info. I was told he would arrange to see the car within 72 hours, and would call me within 24 to schedule a time.
I didn't hear from him, so I messaged him. He didn't reply so I called a day or two later. No response. So a couple more days go by, I call again and this time get a voicemail saying he is now on vacation. He was not when I first contacted him, but now he is, for a week.
Back on the phone with Geico Claims. They get a supervisor and assign a different adjuster. He is easy to work with, looks at my car, tells me he will have an amount in a while and I will have the funds in my account by the end of the week.
I ask him about the email and told him I never gave Geico my account information. He assures me they have it and I am good to go. Because I pay electronically, I say okay, if you're sure. He says he is.
Weekend comes, no payment. Monday, no payment. So I contact him, he contacts corporate and gets back to me to tell me he has checked and double checked, payment has been sent and he has no idea why I don't have it. This really freaks me out. If they sent payment, where did it go? Did it go to someone else's account? Do I have to prove I never got it and will this take a long time?

Back on the phone with Geico yet again. They tell me they sent an email with a link for me to follow to give my account info and that it is probably in my SPAM folder. I look, sure enough. It is in my SPAM folder. So I click on the link and it is no good. Back on the phone with Geico. She tells me someone should have told me to look for the link because it is time sensitive and has now expired. She has to cancel it and resend a current, working link. I get it within a few minutes, enter my information and see that it can take 3 days for the money to show up. So I patiently wait 3 days. Since a holiday was in those days, I give it 5 days. No money.

So I call Geico again. This rep tells me she is sorry, but the email was not ever sent. I say yes it was, as I followed the link and I still have the email. She says it could not have been sent because there is no record. I tell her I can send her both emails if she wants, but no matter. She tells me she has authorized the payment and I will get the email, but it could take up to 3 hours for me to get it. After 5+ hours, I call Geico again. This time, a man looks in my file, says the payment was authorized and the email will be there but could take 24 hours. That is not what happened before and goes against the 3 hours I was previously told, but no two reps have EVER said the same thing, so what the heck. I wait 24 hours. Then 48 hours. No email, no payment.

Back on the @#&%!! phone with $@@%#! Geico. This time the rep tells me the payment was NEVER authorized because the adjuster did not complete all the steps. I tell her all about the emails saying "Geico has sent a payment" and she says no, payment couldn't be sent because "John" never completed the process.

So now, despite the two emails I got (one expired and one that just didn't work), despite my numerous conversations with John, the adjuster and his calls with the total loss team (and I heard him speaking with them), I am told I must wait for a couple more days for them to get in touch with John and for him to complete the steps, then allow a few more days for payment to be authorized and an email sent, then up to 3 more days for them to complete the transfer once I get the email.

The thing is, if this is the case, how come nobody called me to say "I see you were waiting on payment, but we hit a snag. It will be a couple more days and we're sorry"? Why did anything only happen when I called them???? Why did they only assign an adjuster who would answer my calls when I complained???

I suspect the answer is simple: their "simple and quick" claims-handling process is neither simple nor quick and nobody has responsibility for staying with a claim from beginning to end like a local agent would.

I originally told them I didn't want a rental car. I wish I hadn't. I believe if they had been paying for a rental car this whole time, they may have had some motivation to make things right. I was trying to be easy to work with, hoping they would appreciate that and turn around and treat me right. Instead, I lost money on the car and missed 3 opportunities to purchase a similar car because Geico made promises to send the money but never did.

Never, ever, have I dealt with a company where literally every single rep tells you that every other rep has told you the wrong thing. Seriously, in a dozen phone calls, each rep has said, basically, "the other rep didn't know what he/she was doing but I do and this is what is going on."

DOES ANYONE WITH GEICO KNOW WHAT THEY'RE DOING???

20

My daughter had a kidney transplant less than 2 years ago and needs help financially. However, I paid the first installment of $116.10 for her auto insurance over the phone with an agent. I left town for 4 days, checked my bank account upon returning and saw where that amount was debited 3 times the same day! That was June 17th! I’ve called GEICO many times and they continue to tell me the same BS about this unauthorized debit to my account! GEICO literally stole $232.20 from my bank account! It’s July 11th and they’re still telling me the same BS! Well, now I’m about to go to my bank and file a complaint and contact the attorney generals office and the BBB!
I have 4 policies with GEICO and I’m seriously considering switching back to State Farm!

20

Good day,
The storage company is refusing to release my car even though I’m ready to pay my portion. Your office has failed to give them a check even though Geico has adjusters ready and able to do so. Ace storage gave your adjuster a bill last week (they have copies )and now a week later they still have not received payment. Further more your office has failed to get back to me numerous times and proclaim an overpayment charge (no verification to verify this)not only will I be reporting this to higher ups, consumer affairs but I will continue to seek legal action. A Representative stated a check would be ready at 773 Bergen street when my dad arrive no such check was available, the storage company has spoken up on my behalf due to this poor treatment. Geico has failed me numerous times and is allowing my car to sit in storage without paying there portion.

Be well,
Monika Duval

Sent from my iPhone

20

geico changed my policy while I was in the hospital, I'm going through a separation and they said they had to separate the accounts, they never informed me nor did my autopay continue with the new policy. I finally call to get it straighten out, two days later im involved in a hit and run, the car is drivable, the cops won't come on seen anymore if no one is nit hurt!!!!! now geico is giving hell on fixing my car because I have to prove I was in the accident when the policy was active, REALLY!!!!!!! they screwed me so bad, the adjuster even said that it was a new accident, its been almost two weeks and they are giving me the run around. they tell me today, they just started looking into it, mind you the accident was on the 29th of last month

20

Ive a had a policy in excess of three years never filed a claim never asked for more than fairness recently had financial hard ship and my policy cancelled when I called to reinstate my policy 20 days later i was treated like a delinquent and told that its company policy that if I want reinstate I need to pay into 6 month policy in advance. how is that fair? Ive paid this company thousands and this the customer service youre proud there has to be a betrer solution than this please direct me to the person that can help that would show good customer apreciation and proper service

20

On March 28, 2019 my son had a car accident in McClean, Virginia under the Fairfax County. On April 10, 2019, Kevin Velasquez, a Geico Agent declared my 2018 BMW 5 Series has been declared total loss. We were told by this same Geico Agent enable to process the claim it has to go court proceedings which happen on June 24, 2019. The same Geico agent, Kevin Velasquez that we to wait for two weeks after the court proceeding. I made of a follow up on my claim enable for me to get my own transportation. However, on June 28, I left voice message to Ms Elizabeth Jackson who handles all the claims for Northern Virginia. After all these information and effort done, we feel like we're being held hostage by the Fairfax County Police who is holding the damage car in their impoundment lot. These frustrations could have been done by Geico itself if they just do their job to contact the police station to release car. We have been a member of Geico since 1980s which is very long, we do not deserve this kind unacceptable service. We need an immediate resolution to this problem as soon as possible.

20

Poor customer service poor communication ..the worst experiences cause Great Depression

20

Homeowners policy cancelled due to timing to get specific details via underwriters, no coperation from agent or underwriter, even contractor was unsure of defects . Now dealing with nearly impossible task of obtaining a new pplicy from another ins. Company.

20

I filed a claim.on 5-29-2019. Very rude. Lied to. Giving us the run around on the medical bills for our duaghters. I hit a deer head on going45- 50 miles. Totaled the vechile. My girl's was taken to the hospital and treated on 5-30-2019, then taken back a few days later because of the pain they said they were having. Then i took them back again on 6-17-2019. Because they were still hurting and was no better. Imturned in all medical records and bills. Payments were sent out on the 17, 21,24. Then they cancel payments with not notification. Said that their medical bills and records need further investigation because of excessive medical treatment. For goodness sake these are children, ages 6,11,12,13.. they have the right for medical treatment. We have the right to be treated with respect and our questions answered and not lied to. I have talked to the supervisor Mr. Rutty. And our claim adjuster Jessica. We have left several messages for Tyler Stone and failed to return our calls 4times. I have contacted her supervisor Shirley Chriswell left message.. bi have been with Geico for a long time and was in a fault accident on 10-30-2018, by Geico I was at fault but not the police department i was run off the road and hit a tree. And now I hit a deer on 5-29-2019 we are being treated as criminals and very unfair. I'm very disappointed and upset. Our next step is attorney.

20

I have two cars; however, my daughter drives one of my cars (Toyota/Solara) occasionally. My daughter was a student at North Carolina A&T for a total of 4 years. In her last 3 months of school, Geico forced me to change my car insurance from Georgia to North Carolina. They stated they sent me notices by mail/email to inform me the Toyota car would be dropped from the policy. However, I did not receive any notices by mail; and, the notice received by email had in the submit line "A Notice about your policy”, which was very general. Geico never confirmed the location of the car; however, they assumed the car was in North Carolina on a full-time basis. There was not verbiage of “Cancellation” of policy or any indication of “Cancellation”. In Feb 2019, I contacted Geico and they insisted I needed to change her policy even though she only had 3 more months before she would be back to Georgia; and she would be driving my car occasionally. At that time, I transferred the service to North Carolina. In addition, I was in the process of moving from one house to another. Therefore, I added Geico renter’s insurance in February 2019. On May 11, 2019, my daughter was pulled over by five (5) police office. They told her that the Toyota is not registered. In returned, I called Geico on May 13, 2019 and spoke with a Geico representative. She insured me she would send a notice to DMV advising them that the car was registered; and, there is proof of insurance for the vehicle. On June 14, 2019, my daughter was pulled over again by police and they informed my daughter that the car is currently not registered in Georgia. I contacted Geico on June 14, 2019 and spoke with two Geico representatives (one from South Carolina and one from Georgia) and they confirmed they will send a notice to DMV advising the policy is in good standing and the car was covered. On June 15, 2019, I spoke with a Geico Representative and she also confirmed a notice will be sent to DMV. On June 17, 2019, I spoke with Geico representative, Sandy; and, she also confirmed a notice was sent to DMV advising the insurance policy was updated. Sandy stated she checked DMV and stated the policy is currently active; however, I would have to pay the reinstatement fee. I advised, "Why do I have to pay a reinstatement fee when Geico made the modifications to the policy?" She stated your policy was cancelled from 01/15/2019 to 2/15/2019. Therefore, you are responsible for the reinstatement fee. At that time, I was transferred to a supervisor, Brandon (154688); I explained to Brandon the situation again for the 5th time; after explaining the situation, Brandon stated there is nothing he could do. I stated, "I have called and spoked with several Geico representatives and not one representative stated that my policy was cancelled in January; nor, has anyone stated I had to make a payment to have my car tag reinstated. Even in Feb 2019, the Geico representative never stated my policy was cancelled. She only stated that I needed to transfer the policy to North Carolina. Everyone I spoke with stated they will take care of it; and, send something to DMV. I asked him, "Do you have a record of all my calls into Geico?" Can you show me what I paid between 01/15/2019-02/15/2019? Because I have paid the same amount every month by ACH”. He stated we only can give me a confirmation page advising the car was not on the policy. I told him I have paid, emailed correspondence, and conducted all my business with Geico for 9 years online; never through the mail. I have received 100’s of emails through Geico stating "A Notice about your policy", which can range from payment history, promotions, etc. How was I supposed to know the policy for my car was disconnected? When you did not send a notice by mail or email that the policy was officially cancelled”. “Why did you cancel my policy?” My daughter did not have my car only on various weekends. The car is in my name, registered in my name and belongs to me. Geico never confirmed the location of the car. however, they assume the car was up in North Carolina. He stated, "We do not take notes on calls received in the call center" and it is my responsibility as a consumer to check the mail. I stated, “When does Geico start taking the responsibility for their actions?” Who suspended my policy” Geico? Who didn’t send a notice that the policy was officially cancelled? Geico? Who told the consumer on 5 occasions Geico will take care of the problem with DMV? Geico?

As professionals, Geico should educate their consumers and provide accurate information. As Supervisor Brandon stated, " Not Misinformation". As I stated to Brandon, "I have been with Geico for 9 years; and Geico is willing to lose a customer for $89.00 (DMV fee) due to their inaccurate information.
Also, on the same day Geico took out $ 258.62 out of my bank account in error. Over a week ago, I made a payment arrangement to make a payment on 6/22/2019 instead of 06/15/2019. It was noted on the website; however, my ACH payment was still taken out my bank account on 06/15/2019. I called and spoke with a Geico representative; and they stated the payment was recorded as a promise to pay and she was not able to do anything since the payment has posted. She stated I needed to call my bank to dispute the charges, which I did. I asked her, "...if the payment arrangement was made, why was the payment taken out?" She responded, "I am not sure".

Geico representatives need to do a better job with providing excellent customers; customer service is not just saying the "Customer Friendly Words"; but expressing compassion to their customers, providing accurate information the first time, by not having the customer call 5 or 6 times about the same issue, and not just taking their money every month but value their customers. Geico will eventually, go out of business treating consumers this way. I am a firm believer "if you settle for something you will settle for anything"; and, I just can't "Settle". I will be looking for another insurance company today. Geico will not get another "DIME" from m

20

I filed a claim on June 6 and was notified it was a total loss. I was given a rental car however I was notified that today is the last day they will pay. On top of them not paying what my car is worth and me having to come out of pocket for the balance if my loan I now have to pay for a rental until I find a replacement vehicle. I tried speaking to my adjuster about both concerns and was told it’s basically my problem and just to add the difference onto my new loan. They gave me a car for 7 days, I have 4 children in travel ball and had a scheduled tournament last weekend and couldn’t look for a car. We work all week and planned to go this weekend. The adjuster wouldn’t even extend the rental through the weekend. He said “well you can get a smaller, cheaper rental and it shouldn’t be that much”. Well with 4 children smaller isn’t an option and I’m already out of pocket enough and don’t have the extra money for all this. This is why I carry insurance and rental coverage. The adjuster was rude and seemed unconcerned with me as the customer. You never know if you’re satisfied with your insurance company until you need to use it and I can tell I’m am NOT satisfied. I will be cancelling my policy and going elsewhere as soon as my claim is resolved. Oh and I should mention that they stopped paying for the rental today and my bank hasn’t even been paid yet. So I’m without a car and haven’t even been paid for the one that was totaled. Seems like a rather crappy way to treat your insureds.

20

I have been waiting for days for an insurance adjuster to contact me I have called every day since Friday . Saturday they said he would call, Sunday they said he doesn’t work (how nice I do) today I called 3 hours ago bc my husbands car was totaled and we have a loaner car and are waiting for the check to clear to get a new used car for my husband . I have had the worst experience with your company when I have been paying tens of thousands of dollars for about 15 years to you and I finally need your help since my husband was in a hit and run accident he was the victim and his car was totaled. You take my money easily but when I need you you can’t be reached!!!!!!!

20

My complaint is bad customer service with a agent Ricky Johnston in New Orleans. We had a meeting set up today for 8:00am June 10 2019 . Ms Johnston called at 8:00 the time of the meeting. I called off work to meet with her at this time and she’s a no show due to her computer issues I don’t have time for this I’m missing out on money due to here careless and unprofessional act. I tried to tell her my situation but she can careless I guess she the only person with a job . I’m very shocked to see a big company like this not acting in good faith. She need some other kind of training with others time

20

I had an auto policy that canceled on May 27, retro- is what Geico representative stated. When I spoke with someone on May 31st and asked was my policy cancel they said NO. So I made the payment thinking my policy was active and it wasn't. Geico want to refund me $35 of that money to start another policy that I thought was active. Ive spoken to 4 representative and they tried to play with my intelligence. I'm being penalized for they lack of "on the same page". Geico needs to fix the update policy on each computer end and stop trying to penalize policy for them not having correct information.
Now I'm without the same insurance they are trying to get me to repurchase.

20

Hello I was hit by one of geico drivers I was just comin down the road and guy just flys out his driveway I had a witness and the people across the street has video I have called and gave them all the information I can get no one his came and looked at my car I been callin everyday no one returning my calls I really feel like I’m been screwed by geico I wish somebody can look into this I have called management I’m not gettn anywhere please help me I’m a single parent I’m out of work I can’t afford this I just want what’s right my car fixed please help geico

20

I AM A CUSTOMER 10+ YEARS, NEVER A PAY OUT I am waiting more than 10 days for an adjuster to complete my case and cut me a check no response by text via supervisor, no response NO WAY TO CONTACT COMPLETE STONEWALLING. NO way to escalate Geico is unprofessional and CHEAP. I WILL CANCEL AS soon as I get RIGHTFULLY PAID.

20

Re: Claim Harrament , if you refuse to get your car repaired at Geico Express

Dear MR CEO GEICO

Regarding Policy " 2011297959

I am being harassed , as i refuse to get my car repaired at Geico Express , for possible Bribery , which adjuster and Supervisor get .

My Repair is underestimated and part is neglected .
When I complained the supervisor on 05/23/2019 , It is further harassed by Delaying and Neglecting the Call .
This is alarming for all the insured .

I would like CEO to Investigate this matter and take appropriate action against the corrupt Workers at Geico .

Best wishes

40

Your underwriting department Mitchell is very discourteous to its customers. I have been a customer for 3 years now and he will not let me re add a person to the policy because of address status. I am formed him that the person has currently moved to my address to please this policy. I think as long as I'm paying my policy and there's no issues with my policy then I should have whoever I want on my policy. So please make your edit ations to my account

20

I had my automobile insurance with Geico and was pleased with their service until I lost my car due to a problem with my lender US Bank. They sent me month after month my bill saying I owed $0.00 - thought this was strange but decided they were only trying to help an elderly lady. I took advantage of this for several months but also paid them sometimes.

I wrote them a letter explaining my situation that for the particular month when I had to buy new tag for over $100.00 and minor cost of inspection. I asked if they would work with me for this month and then would be no problem each month going forward. I received no response thus figured they were okay with this arrangement. One day I went out to the parking lot at my apartment complex and my car was GONE! I contacted US Bank and they told me they towed it away! I now have no means of transportation and had to get a new doctor that was closer to where I reside now, etc. What they did was added ALL of those months they told me was $0.00 and came up with a major amount of money I owed ( I have all of the paperwork as proof!! A senior and 77 years of age, I had no way possible to pay this amount to get my car back. I HAD ALREADY PAID MY ACCOUNT WHAT THEY TOLD ME I OWED BUT THEN CAME TO MY APARTMENT COMPLEX AND TOWED MY 2014 FORD FIESTA AWAY! HAD TO FIND WHERE IT WAS AND A FELLOW LADY RESIDENT TOOK ME THERE TO GET MY BELONGINGS. I have been waiting for my compensation of $128.94 they owe me for the month I paid for before they confiscated my vehicle - they have told me several times they mailed it but would cancel that check and send me a new one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Now May 22, 2019 and still have no money returned!! PLEASE HELP ME

20

Had a minor accident on April 2, 2019. As of May 6, 2019 There has been no resolution and no repair. As both cars were insured by GEICO there appears to be a question of fault. Two claims adjusters stated I had no fault, The claims adjuster for the other cars insists that I had 30% fault. Bear in mind the other car recklessly crossed traffic in the middle of the street into oncoming traffic. Almost three weeks ago I was told this had to discussed at a round-table. This has not happened. I asked for the telephone of a Supervisor. I was given the wrong numbers. Now NOW NO ONE answers my phone calls or emails. My insurance expires at the end of this month and I will not be renewing with GEICO.

20

I was talking to a rep named Rick with employee number 130260; he was being very nasty since I begun to explain my concern and he would try to sound as if I would be asking a rhetorical question as I would explain myself, little did he know is that I myself am in the insurance field. I just happened to be insured for auto with Geico at the moment (reconsidering it at this point). Rick was not trying to solve my problems instead he sounded very annoyed. He ended my conversation by hanging up on me. So much for customer service.

20

I'm paying for a service I'm not getting.

20

My husband called customer service and requested to speak with someone in Spanish. The CSR replied back that there's no CSR in Spanish at Geico. I guess then all Spanish speaking people are throwing their money away, since when they require assistance with their insurance, there's no one to assist in Spanish. What kind of crap is that. I've been a customer with Geico for 10 years and now, done with them. I say Hispanics should withdraw their business from a company that doesn't service in Spanish.

20

I went into a ditch on some ice in Granite Falls Washington. It took Geico 2 weeks to get it towed and I had to get it towed with $500 cash to Dick's Towing.. they also told me to go back to the vehicle in the snow and getting it on the second day and wait for them and the tow truck and to leave the keys in it then someone stole the keys lock the truck and stole everything out of the back when once again they never showed up on the second day...so Geico cost me to lose everything including my grandfather's antique desk...me and my kid had to stay at a friend's house for a month that's how long it took to get all this junk taken care of with Geico...they are an evil evil big Corporation who just give you the runaround when you try to file a claim

20

I had a 11:40 am appointment at Cox Chevrolet today to meet a Geico representative to set up repairs to my truck. I asked the Geico representative how are the repairs going to be made if they are going to replace the damaged parts I want OEM parts he was rude and responded you don’t have that option read your policy we will make the repairs the cheapest way I said this is a $65000.00 truck with only 20000 miles he was rude again and said read your policy I asked him for business card with his name he said why I said because I calling Geico and make a complaint he responded by saying I am Geico. Fortunately The Cox Chevrolet body shop manager was overhearing our conversation and said Mr Boyer I going to put your mind at ease being this truck is like new and the repairs are being made at Chevrolet dealership you will not have a problem with the parts you will get what you are asking for. My wife and I have Geico Insurance for roughly 20 years this is the second claim we made the first one was about 10 years ago at that everything was handled excellent but this one was a disappointment . I sure you can look up who this Geico representative was he went out of his way to be rude . Charles Boyer 9418073243

20

Bad customer services. Get your phone number and no one call back. Do not try to help customer (me)?

I am unsatisfied with service

20

To whom it may concern...In November I was in a car accident caused by, by a Geico customer, the service of getting my car taken care of was great, but I had one of your representatives, contact me and said that she was in Marshall TX and was coming thru Longview and that she had a check for me, she ask me to meet her on the corner of 80 and Eastman rd at the Exxon, as it was raining she was inside when i got there. She presented me a check for $750, i asked what it was for... she said it was PIP, I then told her I was going thru the Therapy my Lawyer recommended and would it affect anything if I should get a settlement. She quickly reassured me that this check has nothing to do with that, that the legal part was separate.... so i took the check.. signed for it...took it and had my wife co sign the check and i deposited it.....moving one month forward... i contacted the law firm to see where my case stood ... after i was put on hold ...they came back, and said that they had Geico home office on the line and said that since i took the $ 750 check... there was nothing else they could do for me and closed my case......this was wrong in my view.... and i would like to speak to someone concerning what i consider an injustice.... 90323554945... .. my lower back still spasms..... but i am a fair person...i would like to speak to someone as soon as possible... this is my first step.

20

On January 6, 2018. My car was legal park on the side of the road in Sussex, NJ 07461. One of your drivers hit my car and my car was a total lost and couldn't be repaired. I had to faxed the adjuster a police report of the accident and then I had to keep calling them in order to get my check for my car that was a total lost. I was getting the run around for at least two weeks. I know I deserve primitive damage for the pain that I suffer for the lost of my car. I can be reached on my cell phone number is 252-741-0702. I would like a respond as soon as possible. Thanks and have a blessed day.

20

I was rear ended by a fifteen year old that had a provisional driving permit in September of 2018. I had full coverage, but no rental car insurance. The Gieco body shop in Tracy California had my car for over two weeks. I had to rent the rental car. Milisa Suarez, my claims adjuster told me that after the car is repaired I should submit the rental car receipt to to the other parties insurance company for re-imbursement. The total rental car fees was $348.00. I have never been able to get a hold of the C.A. for the other party. I did submit the receipts at the direction of Millissa Suarez, because I called her to let her know that I could not reach the other party's C.A., and she set up the directions to fax over the receipts., I did that and waited another month but received nothing, not even a phone call. So, I CALLED BACK THE OTHER PARTIES INSURANCE CARRIER and talked tio another Rep. He told me to fax the receipts again, so I did. To date I received nothing. This is not settling well with me beacause the other party was at fault and I had to pay $347.00!

20

I wanted to save money so I contacted Geico for a quote. They gave ma a quote of $65.00 per month so I accepted. I filled all the paperwork and also listed a fender/bender my friend had with my car over 3 years ago. The next day they came back and said it would go up to $85.00 per month because of that accident.
I still agreed to the price and signed the contract. Policy went into effect 1/1/19 and Geico send a letter to my previous insurance carrier to cancel my policy with them and proceed with Geico.
Then 2 days later on 1/3/19 I got an email from Geico stating my policy is now going up to $265.00 per month !!!!! I was shocked, that is $200 more than their original quote. I asked why and she didn't know. I asked to speak to the branch manager since I was so upset. After holding for 20 minutes, A man came on the phone. I asked him if he was the branch manager and he said no, just a supervisor !!
I explained the situation to him and he (supervisor) says that $200 increase was because of the fender /bender because underwriting dept. missed that while underwriting the policy. I told him GEICO ALREADY WENT UP $20 AT THE BEGINNING FOR THAT ACCIDENT !! i ASKED TO Have CEO call me back and am still waiting. I will go to Social Media and BBB soon if I don't hear back, So now no insurance b/c GEICO told my insurance co. to cancel before they hiked the price of the new policy.

20

I came to a complete stop at a four-way stop sign. When I proceeded my car was hit by a truck that ran through his stop sign. Geico reported that I was 70% responsible for damages. When I called to complain I was told "There was no independent witnesses" and "You are lucky to be getting that (30%)." I've never felt so victimized as I do by Geico and my wonderful (sarcastic) agent Jack.

20

I would rate the service a ZERO if i could but I will on the social media and BBB websites !! I filled out an online application 3 days ago (12/31/18) for a quote for my auto insurance. I was given a quote of $65.00 per month that I was happy with. I replied to Geico that I was happy and would sign a contract with them.
I was then asked more questions as part of my contract in which I FULLY indicated a fender bender accident almost 3 years ago that happened when a friend had orrowed my car to go to the store. (Their's was in the shop).
When Geico's underwriter reviewed my application they specfically asked me "Who was the person driving the car during that fender bender, does he live with me, and does he have his own insurance".. I answered all the questions and Geico then came back a few hours later to state that my monthly payment would go up $20 each month to the amount of $85.00. I still accepted the amount and send in my contract. They took the money out of my bank account and had the policy start the next day on 1/1/19. They also sent a letter to my former auto insurer stating to cancel my policy as I have Geico now.
Today, 3 days later I got an email from GEICO stating that my policy is going up to $265.00 per month !! I called very upset and a CSR in NY told me there was an indicent. I asked to speak to the CEO and they only gave me the CSR's supervisor !
He stated he would help me move forward (how?) but was unable to do anything for me !!
The supervisor told me the underwriter didn't see the fender bender accident I listed on my paperwork. I told him they already raised my premium $20 for that incident, he said he can't change the behavior of people who don't do their job well (the underwriter) and that he could not do anything.
Please reply to me ASAP or I feel I will need to hire an attorney which of course I would not like to go thru as well as I'm sure you company would not like the exposure.
Thank you very much,
Darlene Cummings
774-254-4384

20

YOU GUYS FUCKING SUCK. Your claims department is an absolute fucking joke especially MICHAEL RODRIGUEZ with the auto damage department. I will never do business with you again ever. FUCK YOU. FUCK YOUR claims department. FUCK everything about your company. you all fucking suck dick. fuck you. fuck you fuck you.

20

The City of Columbus sent an invoice to Geico for damages your insured caused (who has full coverage) We already depreciate the costs and provide the low cost to you because we purchase our products in bulk. The adjustor paid the invoice minus $1,797.18 and I have sent her case law that explains she cannot depreciate the amount. Geico always pays the City the amounts of the invoices because they generally know this to be the rule. The adjustor Jana Sanders at 478-722-2654 will not listen to her insured nor will she respond to me regarding the fact that your insured has full coverage and we are legally to me made whole for the damages. Your insured is now going to have to enter into a payment arrangement for the remaining balance and I feel this is not fair to your customer and it is not fair to the City of Columbus. The claim number is 0147439680101106 If this is not taken care of I will advise your insured to contact the State of Ohio Department of Insurance. The amount for the repairs is $11,277.09 a check was mailed to us for $9,479.66 leaving a balance of $1,797.43....

20

I just want share the horrible experience I had with one of the GEICO employee today. I had issue with my windshield glass that was replaced a couple months a go. when I was driving on the HWY, a little rock hit my windshield glass and cracked easily. I have full coverage insurance with GEICO and I requested original glasses for replacement. The lady named Tydesha Brown, claimed herself a supervisor, told me that I have to pay about $450 plus for the original out of pocked. To begin with Ms Brown was so rude, unprofessional and repeated same words a gain and again about my policy. So, I tried to explained to her that I'm very loyal customer and been with GEICO for about 7 years, and asked her if I could speak to a manager or supervisor. Ms Brown said " there is no way you can talk to a manager and you will not talk to nobody" This lady is very unprofessional with zero work ethics. I told her that I would record her about how she was treating me on the phone and finally she hanged the phone on me. So this lady, Brown Tydesha, acted as if she own GEICO and didn't let me talk and address my issues. She doesn't represent GEICO values and she needs to get fired.

20

rear ended by a customer of GEICO, in a SCHOOL ZONE who was texting and driving. I did not try to claim any undue hurt, or try to sue them for anything. I just wanted my car fixed. I was told to take it to a auto body shop, that did not even fix my car. I decided to take it to the Jaguar dealership. They found more damage and it will take longer to fix. I was told by GEICO that since I already had the rental car, they will only extend it to equal out a total month. My car will take an additional 2 weeks to fix. How is it that a client of GEICO can rear end me, and I am the one who has to figure out a way for my wife, (WHO HAS STAGE 4 TERMINAL CANCER and relies on her car) to get to appts to get around? I am an ACTIVE DUTY service member, and I am in Korea. I can not be there for my wife at this time, but it would be nice to speak to someone who is not so bent on what the rules say and help out a family in need. What is the point of doing all of those commercials that "support the military" when you have a VETERAN FAMILY who is getting hurt by your willingness to help.

20

My name is Bobby. One of Geico’s insured customers back into my car. I ended up going to the hospital following the incident. I was assigned a claims adjuster named Elizabeth Eby. My claim number is 0130143000101015. She has received my medical bills and has been rude to me and is purposely delaying the processing of my claim. I served in Desert Storm and I always considered Geico to be supportive of the veterans. This lady is so rude to me reminding me that she gets off at 4:30pm so don’t contact her with any questions after that timeframe. All I want is my medical bills and my one week of lost wages paid to me. I didn’t ask to be backed into. I have numerous military friends who are insured with Geico from my old unit and I am letting them know my treatment in this matter. I deserve my compensation for this accident in a timely manner.

20

We have been with State Farm for over 40 years. Recently decided to compare insurance prices. WHAT A MISTAKE. Everyone and we talked to approximately 4 representatives and was given 4 different quotes. I have NEVER had such poor service. When talking with them it got more confusing by the moment. Our quote started out (and we have the emails) at approximately $700.00 then we went to $601 then we went to $500 then today we went to $797.

Well I called my agent at State Farm and paid them.

I would never recommend anyone to your insurance company. I would tell them to RUN. I can't rate Geico because I would not even give you 1 star.

20

During the week of August 24th, an accident (that took place on August 18th) was reported to GEICO , involving myself and another driver. On August 23rd I contacted GEICO to let them know that I was in need of a rental due to that accident. The gentleman that I spoke to was very helpful and sensitive to the frustrations that I was dealing with, in result of the accident. He stated to me that GEICO can pay up to $50 a day, for up to $1500. I responded that I was happy to hear that because I am likely going to have to buy a new car, so it is likely going to take some time. He inquired if my car was totaled and I told him that it likely was as the airbags deployed. He expressed that he was sorry to hear that and then said that GEICO would do all that they can to ease my stress and assist me.

Monday September 17th I accessed my bank account to begin paying bills and noticed that my account was significantly lower than it should have been. As I scrolled through my September Transaction History, I noticed that Enterprise Rent-A-Car had withdrew $250.00 out of my bank account on September 10th. I immediately called Adam, my Claims Adjuster, to express my concern and see what happened. He did not answer the phone, so I left a descriptive message on his voicemail, clearly and explicitly addressing my issues and concerns. By September 20th I still had not heard from Adam. So I then called GEICO's Customer Service line and spoke to a gentleman named Shane. Shane gave me Adam's supervisor, Michelle's, phone number in case I cant reach Adam; but, then began to speak to me in a manner I definitely didn't appreciate as a paying customer.

During the evening of September 19th, I reached out to Enterprise to see if they could help me understand what was going on. Initially, as confused as I was, the gentleman Alex was unsure as to why I was charged at all. After doing some digging he learned that apparently Adam had ended the time that GEICO was willing to pay for a rental and never even called me to tell me that! As my Insurance Company and the business that I pay monthly for your service, it was a slap in the face to find that out. GEICO has the fiduciary responsibility, from an ethical standpoint (and possibly legal), to place me on notice in the event of that critical of a change to my status!

Anyways, I attempted to call Adam again on September 20th, and again he didn't answer the phone. Again, I left him a descriptive voicemail message expressing even more concern now, because its almost been a week and I still had not heard from him. I then called his supervisor, Michelle. Michelle didn't answer, but due to the gravity of the situation, I attempted to try again about 30 minutes later. She also did not answer, again, so I left her a descriptive voicemail message as well, clearly outlining my more serious concerns (money being taken out of my account) and my lack of ability to reach Adam.

As each day passes I am becoming more and more concerned because I still can not reach Adam, and now Enterprise has taken $900 out of my account. I reach out to Adam again on September 21st and this time he finally answers the phone. I expressed all of my concerns to Adam, and explained to him that I had been trying to reach him for a week, all the while losing more money. I explained to him that not being told that GEICO was no longer paying for my rental had destroyed my bank account and left me with NO MONEY. Adam then turned around and blamed it on Enterprise, saying that THEY should have called me. That is not Enterprise's job, nor is it their responsibility. That is GEICO's task to complete. Adam said that he will speak to his supervisor and do what he could and let me know.

By Monday September 24th, I had not heard from Adam, so I called him again. He answered, and this time he is saying that GEICO will cover the fees up until September 23rd, and that was it. However it is now October 3rd and I have not seen GEICO return a cent to me. I have had $900 taken from me from someone's negligence and I expect to be made whole in this process. I did everything that I could to rectify the situation, but had to just sit and watch days go by, because people would not call me back or inform me of pivotal information. I am moving and needing to buy a new car, and this is not how the Insurance Company that works with me should handle their business. I am sending this email to every GEICO email address I find, Im going to call repeatedly, file a claim with eh Better Business Bureau, and possibly look into so form of Civil action because that missing $900 is directly affecting my life, ability to pay bills, buy food, and buy my new car. I am looking forward to hearing from someone who can actually help me and not waste my time. I can be reached at this email address that I'm using now. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Khary Black
Paying GEICO Customer

20

I signed up with auto pay. Paid my bill early. Then a week later they are drafting with the auto-pay. Disputed the payment and had it returned. Guess what, they tried it twice more the following week. You are supposed to call if you are going to pay early, to cancel the auto-pay. I never have to do this with any other company. I had to put a stop payment so that they would stop trying to ACH my account. Supposed it will continue until it gets the payment. Also, to make sure they received the payment and to get a refund. You have to send a running bank statement. Ridiculous. Customer Service was no help. Their solution was to let the payment go through, send the bank statement. Then I could get a refund or have a credit on my account.

20

Auto adjuster claims my car has 139k when in fact it has 131k he also claims that there is around 2,000 dollars of damages to interior trim and plastic pieces which in fact there is no damage nor missing pieces also claims that engine is damaged due to water in oil which there is not and i get no answer to what led him to determine a damage engine now a supplement was done and now they substitute engine parts for interior parts when there was no engine parts originally on first estimate no one can explain or give me answers main issue is the engine has no water in oil adjuster says there is and I had a certified mechanic look in to it and his answer was no water in oil who can help me get my car properly inspected for it’s real damages

20

I was scheduled to come in for an inspection Saturday the 21st of July in Redwood City for a claim I filed previously last week. I was scheduled for a 11:30am appointment which I arrived a few moments ahead and went in to notify the rep that I was present. Upon finding out whom to speak to I notified the Adjuster that I was present and he responded loud and callous that “I’m with a previous appointment your early Waite outside!” (I was only trying to inform him I was present) I humbly returned to a bench and sat with a friend who came along with me.
Finally he calls me and we walk around the vehicle to inspect when his attitude was very sharp he began asking all sorts of questions that already been answered and written in the report. I told him all of this was in the report. He became angry speaking about other damages to my vehicle (rather then try to clarify which damages I was trying to report..). then he began inspecting other things that had “nothing to do with what I was reporting” taking photos of my dash lights and anything he could point out for whatever reason!
I have had other accidents and never had to go through such scrutiny and unprofessional angry attitude... IM THE VICTOM AND HE WAS TREATING ME LIKE’A SUSPECT OR CRIMINAL!!!!

20

2 complaints 1 our car insurance bill went up over 300.00 2 I called ashlee at customer support and she told me weather plays a part really asked to talk to a supervisor and she proceeded to tell me she would tell me the same thing wow this is the staff you employ I called my local office in Melbourne and she put me in touch with a supervisor yadeln who told me or tried to school me in the risk on the road of people texting and she is on a budget too blah blah blah we are paying the bill not her I have requested a breakdown of these raises because geico does not show that on the statement only amount owed we have a bundle with geico auto cycle boat when your customers are not informed now we deal with deception we have been with you for 10 years preffered customers so we are being told with all this change will probably happen you might consider a staff change

20

OUR AUTO INSURANCE HAS RAISED OVER 300.00 FOR 2018 I CALLED CUSTOMER SUPPORT TALKED TO ASHLEE WHO TOLD ME ITS WEATHER AND NO SUPERVISOR TO TALK TO SHE WOULD TELL ME THE SAME THING CALLED MY LOCAL OFFICE WHO NOW PUT ME IN TOUCH WITH A SUPERVISOR YADELN WHO TOLD ME THAT WHEN WE DRIVE WE ARE AT RISK WITH DRIVERS TEXTING SHE IS ALSO ON A FIXED INCOME SHE GETS IT ALL RIDOULOUS WE HAVE A BUNDLE AUTO CYCLE BOAT THIS AUTOMATIC RAISING OF CAR INSURANCE WITHOUT LEGIMATE REASONS IS THE WORST CUSTMER SUPPORT AND GET AWAY WITH IT WE HAVE DEALT WITH YOU FOR TEN YEARS PROBALY NEED TO CHANGE YOU MIGHT THINK TO EDUCATE YOUR STAFF

20

Claim # 0602657990101015-01 Chen Rongqin 2014 Toyota Corolla

Adjuster, Annemarie Budesheim is one of the most incompetent adjusters i have ever seen in my forty four years in the business. She does not have the the enough experience to prepare a proper estimate. Besides that she has a very bad attitude. People pay for this insurance, She said this is a pulmonary estimate when the damage is visible. She just did not want to write what was there, We showed her all the damage. She just trying to keep her numbers down, And not give the customer a right to a fair return.

20

Spoke w/Nathaneal M requested to delay payment . Iinformed request was granted but payment cleared placing us in a real financial hardship. When called Geico to resolve spoke w/ Kendall supervisor on 6/8/18 was told they could issue a refund but would cancel my insurance immediately thereby taking my right to a grace period. They said this would be all they could do for me. Made no effort to resolve the issue. When I asked for their corporate office number to complain about these practices, was told there was no number I could call. Very very poor customer service

20

password to hard cant log in i have disabilities not sure how
Help I would love to log in pick one for me
iI have tryed many times always left hanging no help

100

My complaint is that Geico is still a sponsor of Samantha Bee. It is outrageous that a company of your stature is willing to put your support behind this offensive trash. I have been a long time customer, and certainly appreciate the action State Farm has taken. It does not go unnoticed. Thanks for your time.

20

I was struck hard by 2 vehicles while I was stopped at a red light on April 2nd, 2018. Geico insurance is the carrier for the car behind me and State Farm is the carrier for the vehicle behind that car.Ii have spoken to your claims people a couple of times, and they are polite but handcuffed by procedures. I am being told that while the company accepts liability for the accident, the lack of cooperation from State Farm is the hold up, since you and they have to work out joint responsibility. State Farm says they have spoken to your claims people, and don't feel any liability.
when i called Geico claims back to give them this information, Geico is saying that State Farm won't speak with them on splitting liability, and they can't move forward from their side unless they come to agreement with State Farm.
I don't care, i don't have use of the vehicle that was totaled because of a bent frame from the accident in which both companies had drivers that struck me. Both companies also have the ability to drag this out for as long as you both want, but i am the one affected. The Geico claim number is 04038031501010601 and the State Farm claim is 383556J59. And yes, both companies are receiving this message. Jules Paoletti 610-476-46093

20

On the day before Thanksgiving , I was on my way home from work ( I work nights from 9:30pm to 5:30am ) when I struck a large black metal pipe that was in the middle of the road. Immediately my low tire pressure light came on, I lost all heat in the car, engine warning lights lit up and my car started smoking. I got the car home and lifted hood and smoke rolled out and I could see what I thought at the time was oil all over the inside of the engine compartment.
I called Geico right away and started a claim. I don't get holidays off so I had to work on Thanksgiving. now it was obvious from what happened my car was going to need mechanical work. There is a repair facility less than one block from me but I was told it was best to have my car towed to a company called Abra because there was a Geico rep. onsite that would make sure everything went smooth. since I don't have rental on my policy, I had to call Enterprise and arrange to rent a car at my expense. Abra was close the next 4 days due to holiday so my car wasn't going to be looked at till the following Monday.
on Monday I called Abra for an update and was told the estimate for the damage to the tire was done but they hadn't had a chance to get it on rack yet to estimate damage under car. On Tuesday I missed a call from Geico rep. and he left message saying they couldn't find anything wrong with my car so there would be no claim made. It was too late to call back so I had to wait till Wednesday.
On Wednesday I called Geico rep. and he said that they couldn't find any damage to underside of car despite all the problems that happened after hitting pipe.He said the don't do mechanical work at Abra so I would have to have car towed to another facility at my expense. they had my car for over a week and did nothing to help me with it.
I had car towed to facility by me. They picked up car at Abra at around 8:30 am on Wednesday. It arrived at Handels auto around 9am. At 9:30am I got a call from Handels and they had already found the problem. The metal pipe had cracked a coolant return line by the engine and coolant had sprayed through the inside of engine compartment. It took them 30 minutes to find the problem. Abra had my car over a week and couldn't find anything.
Handels called the Geico rep. and told him what had been found. Another agent showed up at Handels on Thursday and finally a claim was made.
I am not happy with the way the agent at Abra and Abra in general handled anything. If you go to the Better Business Bureau website and look up Abra you will find that 72% of all comments are complaints and many involve Geico reps as well.
I was not happy with being told nothing was wrong with my car as there clearly was. I will not ever use Abra for anything ever again and will also be looking for a new car insurance company. You may want to reconsider your arrangement with Abra. Even though they say the Geico rep. is there to make things easier, it seems more like they are there to do everything possible to deny claims.

20

My insurance agent contacted geico and explained their Clint was clearly at fault, geico refuses to claim fault, I have a police report that backs me up, and pics of the accident site. I filed a small claims suit, then geico wants to settle.. all I asked for was blue book value and tow fee and now small claims fee. Geico refused and was rude as hell. Don't return phone calls. Been without a car for month and nothing. GEICO SUCKS! And I'll spend all my time letting the world know it! I promiss!

20

My truck was stolen at gunpoint an arrest was made and yet been 11 days since rhis happen and Geico has still not covered for a rental or yet to have my vehicle fixed. Truly upsetting I have had them for about a year and tell this point never been late on a payment and never the less late on my truck payment. I supplied Police report , bank statements , and also repair I have had to my truck since I owned it. These guys are a joke. Been taking a bus and using my bosses vehicle for the past 11 days cause they don’t help out at all. This agent is setting back in Hawaii dragging her feet. Telling me anchorage police department might take 30 days just to recieve a police report.

20

Poor customer service skills. Dropped the ball on processing my claim. Did not receive two days of rental on 1st claim.
Had to meet two deductibles because accident happened on own property.
All I hear is sorry..... can’t do anything about what happened(didn’t happen)
Only thing I can say good thing no bodily injury claim, would hate to see how that would turn out.... I feel that my time spent, filing claim on app and several conversations on the phone I should have a line item bill for Gieco for over the two deductible amounts. I did all the work. How crazy is that or maybe I need to start a consulting business...for companies that don’t know how to do there jobs.

20

Poor customer service skills. Dropped the ball on processing my claim. Did not receive two days of rental on 1st claim.
Had to meet two deductibles because accident happened on own property.
All I hear is sorry..... can’t do anything about what happened(didn’t happen)
Only thing I can say good thing no bodily injury claim, would hate to see how that would turn out.... I feel that my time spent, filing claim on app and several conversations on the phone I should have a line item bill for Gieco for over the two deductible amounts. I did all the work. How crazy is that or maybe I need to start a consulting business...for companies that don’t know how to do there jobs.

20

My accident was in early July. It took them. A month+ to get back to me about my car. It's also taking forever to settle it. I'm driving a rental car that i am now paying out of pocket for and have been since the 5th. This is crap service. It's gunna cost me more for the rental than it will for what I get back for the car.

20

GEICO settled a complaint without my knowledge. I was told that a lawyer assigned to me at GEICO would contact me before settling, but no one ever did. I told the Claims Adjuster that the lawsuit filed against me for a minor traffic accident had false statements that the plaintiff filed against me. I don't deny that I was the cause of the accident, but not in the way it was written up by the plaintiff's lawyer. I specifically told the Claims Adjuster that I didn't want GEICO to settle before I had the chance to speak to my assigned lawyer. My account of the minor accident was taped the first time I spoke with the assigned Claims Adjuster. GEICO's lawyer should have listened to the recording before deciding to settle. In speaking with the Claims Adjuster this morning, I felt like he was not interested in what I had to say and his continued response to my questions was "We settled in your best interest." I don't believe that, and furthermore, I need to pursue the issues that led to the settlement. I am very angry and distraught that GEICO has put me in this position. My husband and I have had GEICO car insurance since 1967. I object to them spending the money we have put into our insurance in a way that shouldn't have been spent. The plaintiff, like so many "victims" of accidents, is taking advantage of me, and GEICO has supported her in her quest for claiming money she doesn't deserve. When will this nonsense of filing unfair lawsuits stop! I need a quick response to my complaint.

20

On September 4th ,2017 I used my roadside service for a flat tire. I understand Geico does not have any control over their contractors and their arrival times, professionalism and so forth. But you guys do have control over who you choose to contract for your company. I had thee worst experience with statewide roadside service. My ETA was 1hr which would have been 12:15am. The driver did not show until 1:30am. He never answered any of my calls and never apologized for the delay when he arrived. I had geico call their dispatch directly and that dispatcher (Cynthia) kept instructing me that this driver was 2 blocks from my home! Total lie! Now this is where the plot thickens, the driver showed up, I said hello and he didn't give a response. Not only that but he was accompanied by his girlfriend and they were kissing on my pavement! How unprofessional...his girlfriend totally made me feel uncomfortable because she stood and watched me the entire time and kept interrupting the driver so that she can order their dinner. So tacky! I'm livid and I'm appalled that GEICO Would even choose such a company to contract for them. Is this who you guys want representing a part of your business? But anywho, I've read reviews from this company (all which were horrible) maybe GEICO should have researched first. I will contact your office everyday with complaints and my picture/video of the make out session of that driver. I will also post this same review on every social media site letting the world know that this is who geico chose (bad move). The bad part is that I'm considering going to another company for my car insurance needs. I will also email this complaint to the corporate office as well.l until I am compensated in some sort of way for my inconvenience and the disrespect from the driver.

20

I am beyond livid with GEICO as a company! I have paid close to $400 a month to be insured due to my age (25) and car (A4) geico had not contacted DMV about being unsure and because of that 2! Tickets were issued. This has cost me much time off and as a new mom extreme emotional torture! Let me tell you why. I called to make a payment at the end of Nov. You guys cancelled me! Oh but no text no call?

You guys can text and call for a payment right? But the decency to call and provide me with time to find new insurance is too much to ask?! Now with a ten month old son and a full time job I need to look for new insurance but also drive without any!!! This is outrageous. The money it has cost me to solve this issue with the courts and DMV plus time away from my job. I don't need the headache. Like I said I am beyond livid and no one can provide me with a reasonable solution to this problem. I was paying doing my job why wasn't yours done?

I need to speak to someone that will do right by this. And I will continue to fight for all the difficult you guys have caused in this process. Completely absurd how you guys can treat a customer. I want a solution. This is not fair at all.

20

I want to file a full on complaint that may end in a law suit. My GEICO adjuster is a criminal and is trying to find me as 50 percent of the fault in an accident in which I was struck by a car at a high rate of speed while they drive down a turn lane to avoid traffic. I want even moving I was sitting there waiting to merge. I'm mind blown. After being in accident adding this to everything is just horrific. My own carrier found me at 0 percent fault. I have pictures to prove it. Her words where pictures don't show motion? Can anyone please assist.

40

My GEICO agent has limited my rental reimbursement. My auto is still in shop. I have not reached my maximum amount of coverage yet. I have called my local GEICO customer service supervisor and they will not return calls. They are not honoring their contract. I am very upset that I am now paying rental out of pocket. I thought this company cared about it's customers? The commercials are so funny, but I guess it's all a scam.

40

My bill keeps going up and the agent is very rude. GEICO does not care if you're a customer or not. They mess with your account make changes without your knowledge.

40

I have never had a problem with Geico until I had a parked vehicle incident that produced damage to my tail gate. Usually I take the car to an adjuster for Geico and now a new policy. I have to download app for smart phone and follow the instruction to take 12 pic as directed. Well that is good-----but the pictures do not tell the whole story. They send me an email saying I will get a check for damages. I take car to shop that has done a lot of work for Geico in Prescott and the estimates are 1000 to 1500 dollars diff. Shop gets on phone to Geico no fix the way Geico says and if that doesn't work hold car for 3 more days to authorize what really has to be done. This is no way to do business. A picture does not tell the total damages under the panel. I am totally fed up with the non personal quality of this program!

40

No notification that my auto policy was canceled for owing $44 for a premium increase. Drove for 21 days without insurance. GEICO customer service will not respond to any of my calls or emails. So unreal.

40

I'm having problems with GEICO Insurance Company. Denying me the Recoverable Depreciation in the amount of $1,180.28 from a claim I made. I have called the Insurance Commissioner to complain. My first check was $3,704, they stated to me if I needed more, I could file for Supplement. I was sent a check for $437.01. My complaint, not being treated fairly. I pay $1,397.00 Yearly and I should not be treated like this. Making a complaint is not needed, calling an Attorney, or even the Media. I should not have to do this. I would like to get away from GEICO this was my first claim. When I asked the company how long I have been with them they refused to tell me Why? every time I ask for my money, its always an excuse why they are holding it. I'm tired. I hope this matter gets taken care of in a timely matter.

40

I do not like the GEICO peter pan commercial. I think it's rude and offensive to older people.

40

GEICO sent me a letter of rejection concerning insurance for my home. Prior to canceling my temporary insurance with GEICO through Ms. Duke, I procured home and auto insurance the night before I cancelled. I even called the corporate offices to check on everything and confirm my status. The reputable company I purchased my home and auto insurance found nothing wrong with my home, and to date Ms. Duke has not once mentioned that there would be a problem insuring my home. I am suspicious about how Ms. Dukes handled the cancellation procedure.

You see, I cancelled the insurance with GEICO about 12 hours after it took effect. All letters of cancellation I sent to Mrs. Duke were documented two weeks after the actual cancellation date, and now I get a rejection letter with the cancellation date listed August 28th. It seems fishy that the cancellation dates have been extended from 2 weeks to 2 months past the actual cancellation date. I now feel it was to use up the deposit I put down so there would be no refund. I write now, because this is the only complaint form I could find for GEICO. It truly feels like GEICO's customer service employees manipulated my $200 deposit by pushing back all cancellation dates on their forms. I cancelled with GEICO 12 hours after initiating the policy and due to their greed, I have not received a refund.

20

Unfortunately on May 31, 2015 I was passenger in my husband’s car and we were hit by a GEICO insured auto customer. The claim number is 436M03363. I was injured and was sent to the hospital in an ambulance for head and neck and upper injuries/trauma. I am currently suffering from a headache as I write this letter, two weeks later. The doctor at the emergency room said things would get worse before they get better. I tried to work with GEICO customer service people and I think that is the main reason things are getting more painful, but I feel that since you have insured this person who 1) admitted to both you and the police and 2) was found to cross into our lane and hit our almost new and formally unscratched and perfect car, your staff would consider things other than lies and deception as response to my inquiries for what you are intending to do.

The last person I contacted at the GEICO corporate office stated, ”police reports are not gospel” The first person I contacted was the number provided on the insurance card from the 85 year old lady that failed to drive in one lane and slammed into us. That was responded by a woman named Kim O’Neal who stated that the woman died so they would not do anything until a full investigation was made. I did checking and the 85 year old woman did not die, but I understand you proudly advertise that you insure aliens, so I assume they also insure Zombies. I call Ms O’Neal back and told her the woman did not die, but a driver on her policy, a daughter, did die a few months ago.

A few days after the accident, as we were without a vehicle, she explained that we could have it towed to the proper GEICO approved body shop. We took it to the only one in this area, within 15 miles, and that shop stated it was a total loss. We are still waiting to have any offers of your accountability. I was sent papers regarding my injuries, and I was then called by another person Daren Smith, a week later, to say someday he will send me papers about the injury claim, but I have to pay for everything until your company has the humanity to consider doing something. He said that it was not a promise, since they need to investigate and, we can just pay for anything out of pocket, since the only thing you will do is lie and blame me for being injured.

My husband was issued a rental car 3 days after the accident, when your insured Zombie was contacted and confirmed that she rammed our new Honda. That car was to be allowed for 10 days, so I called to have it extended. I talked to someone in general, and she wrote to Mr. Smith and did not have Ms O’Neal as property rep listed, but I was told that she would send Ms. O’Neal an email as well. I was contacted by Mr. Smith on June 12, who stated although the accident was indeed on May 31, he was not assigned until June 10, and so I have a problem of personality.

After Mr. Smith stated he was to address my injuries and not the property and loss, I tried to contact Ms. O’Neal and she has yet to respond. I then contacted the general GEICO customer service to try to get any idea if you are going to fix or total the car, as we need to find a replacement, or something. On Friday June 12 I was told by the GEICO person I was to be blamed, and that their person did not have any fault since police reports are not gospel. Then he stated that I need to contact my insurance since that is what we pay for. I then let him talk to my husband, and then the man knew we had a case against your company and that we are waiting to hear from someone who has the ability to read and not lie. I understand I need to contact a lawyer since you have no ethics or morals to behave in a normal business manner, and just send me forms and arrange for expenses and damages as you are expected.

My husband contacted our insurance and the basic conclusion is the car is totaled because it cannot be properly fixed. Someone from the company did call on June 13, to tell us GEICO can’t decide what to do so wait and maybe they will, but probably they won’t. As I write to you the truth about efforts to be abusive, I am suffering even more from a concussion caused by the GEICO insured driver that they GEICOwith our insurance that specializes in insuring humans with good records, not aliens and zombies as they currently advertise. I do not know of any therapy I can get that can relieve the post event trauma GEICO causes me everyday since the accident.

40

I hope GEICO has something new up their sleve because that poor Gecko is wearing on me. I don't know of anyone right now who is using them for their insurance provider and with State Farm and others as a better choice to me it's going to be hard to get people to switch. If you use GEICO I'd love to know why?

Have feedback for GEICO?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!