Frigidaire Customer Service
Rated 1.28 of 5 Stars
Based on 80 Complaints

Contact Frigidaire Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-374-4432

Frigidaire www.frigidaire.com is owned by Electrolux, a Swedish Corporation that is publicly traded on the Stockholm Stock Exchange. Frigidaire manufactures small/major home and commercial appliances and has a manufacturing plant in Springfield, TN that employs over 2500. Frigidaire has also has had a plant in North Mexico since 2005. The Electrolux revenues were reported over 112 billion in 2014 with employees numbering over 59,000.

If you have a problem with your Frigidaire appliance you may call either 1-800-374-4432 Mon-Sat 8 am–8 pm or call 1-800-444.4944. You may find customer support here. If you would like to send a postal letter to Electrolux CEO, Keith McIaughlin, you may address it to him at 10200 David Taylor Dr., Charlotte, NC 28262. The corporate telephone number for Electrolux is 980-236-2000.

Frigidaire was own by General Motors from 1919-1979 and had a lot of firsts: self contained refrigerator in 1918; freezer; room air conditioner; 30”range and color coordinated appliances. Social presence may be found on Facebook, super user friendly Twitter, YouTube and Pinterest.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Frigidaire Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Frigidaire headquarters address

    • 10200 David Taylor Dr.
    • Charlotte
    • NC 28262
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-374-4432
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Appliances



Top Frigidaire Complaints

Browse more than 80 reviews submitted so far

20

1) On Wed., June 12, 2019 I purchased a Frigidaire side-by-side refrigerator/freezer (model FFSS2615TS,serial #4A92115967) online from my local Home Depot store..
2) It was delivered on Monday, June 17th.
3) I am not entirely sure the the machine was set up properly. All I could get out of the delivery people was that it should get down to temperature within 3 to 4 hours. They did not say what the control panel should be reading when it was at temperature or anything.
4) The machine did get cold & freeze within 3 or 4 hours, however for the rest of that entire week, the control panel was flashing "H" then "I" over and over. I did not know what that meant, but the machine seemed to be working properly. The guide book said "H" "I" actually meant "HI" -- as in the temperature was too high, however as I said, it seemed to be freezing & cooling just fine. So I wasn't sure what to make of that.
5) On Sunday morning, June 23rd, I woke up to hearing beeping. It was 5 relatively soft beeps occurring once every minute. I tracked it down to the refrigerator, opened the doors and the control panel was reading exactly what it had been reading all week-- flashing "H" "I" but now it was definitely NOT freezing and cooling. Ice cream was starting to melt, ice cubes (with water going all over my BRAND NEW hardwood floor) not to mention a freezer full of food probably starting to thaw.
6) We consulted the guide book again & learned how to turn off the ice-maker & read the instruction as to how to re-set the machine by pressing the re-set button. They simply said to press the re-set button, but if it continued happening, to "call your service provider." So we pressed the re-set button, the machine stopped beeping...but 20 minutes later was beeping again.
7) We then spent the rest of the day pressing the re-set button, trying different temperature settings (none of which worked) & also spent the rest of the day trying to SOMEBODY to help us with our BRAND NEW, 6 day old refrigerator.
8) The telephone number on Frigidaire's website was M-F 8:30AM - 8 PM. They had a "live chat" button...for the same hours. So no help from Frigidaire on a weekend.
9) We called Home Depot to see if they had somebody they could send out to help us. No. We asked if they knew if Frigidaire had any kind of 24/7 emergency number. The person we talked to said no. (I have since found out that if you Google "Frigidaire CORPORATE" there is a 24/7 emergency online chat button. They said you did not. (I didn't find out until today, June 28 that you do, if I had thought to go to Frigidaire corporate). We even started calling 24/7 emergency appliance repair places in Nashville, knowing that we would have to pay for that, but no one had any availability to send anyone out.
10) My husband went to Kroger & bought several packages of dry ice to pack into the freezer, in the hopes that we could mitigate the loss of food.
11) At 8:30 on the dot on Monday morning I called Frigidaire... & got a recording. It gave me the phone number of an authorized repair place in LaVergne, TN (we are in Nashville). I called & got a recording, so I left a message.
12) I then began a "chat" with a Frigidaire rep using that feature on your website. After telling the woman what was going on, and after her asking me about 500 questions, she then instructed me to FLIP THE BREAKER to my refrigerator, turning it off for about a minute, then turn it back on, and press the re-set button again. So I did that, and after flipping the breaker, when I pressed the re-set button, I could immediately hear the compressor to the refrigerator start up and felt a little "woosh" of cold air. I set the control panel to #6 for both the fridge & freezer-- which is what the factory setting supposedly is, closed the doors, told the woman I had been chatting with that it seemed to have started up, & she advised to keep the doors closed for a couple of hours to let it cool back down again as quickly as possible. So this was at about 9 AM on Monday morning, June 24th.
13) By this time, the repair place in LaVergne called back, I told the woman what had happened, & that I seemed to have gotten the machine going, and she was happy to hear that because the soonest they could get a repair person out to me was July10th!!!!!
14) I was concerned that this had happened with a brand new machine, but since it seemed to be working now, with the fridge & freezer control panel reading 6, I could only hope that the issue was resolved & move onward.
15) That night, the SAME night, Monday, June 24th, at about 7 PM, I was watching TV in the living room, and unbelievably, I hear, "beep beep beep beep beep!" I go to the refrigerator, open it up, and this time the control panel for the fridge was still on 6, but the freezer was flashing HI again. I couldn't even believe it!
16) So, I flipped the breaker again, re-set the machine, and within a short amount of time the freezer was reading 6 again (I obviously caught it sooner this time).
17) I called Frigidaire 1st thing in the morning (June 25th) again, told her this whole story & she contacted a service provider (Gabe's Electronics) near us who could put us on their schedule for Wed., the 26th.
18) Later in the day on the 25th, a gentleman by the name of Kerry from Gabe's Electronics called me & again, I repeated this whole story. Then he said, "So it's running right now?" I told him that yes, it was running only because I flipped the breaker & re-set it again, and he said that if he were to come out and there was "nothing to service," that Frigidaire wouldn't pay him so then he'd have to charges us for the service call. He said that if it happened again, I should leave it off & call him again & he would come out and take a look at it then.
19) I asked him, "So, if it happens at night or on a weekend again, I've got to leave it off, risk losing a bunch of food AGAIN, & wait for somebody to come out to look at it?" He basically said, "Yes." :-( We talked briefly about why this could be happening. He didn't have a lot of offer, except that new refrigerators are like computers these days, they all have mother boards...& what's the first thing you do when your computer starts acting glitchy? You reboot it. I'm sorry -- a BRAND NEW refrigerator should NOT need rebooting 2 days in a row.
20) If this keeps happening, & if I can't get anyone out here to service it for me under Frigidaire's warranty, I may need to insist upon a new machine. We have medication in our household that needs to be kept refrigerated. I really can't leave the machine shut down to wait for a repairman to come when flipping the breaker & re-setting it will get it going again ...at least for a little while.
21) As of today's date, June 28th, it has been working & has not shut down since the 24th. And hopefully it will not happen again (especially when we're away on vacation from July 4-14!) But hopefully you can also see why I am understandably wary.
22) I don't know, & I really can't say if all this happened because it wasn't set-up properly to begin with, but I felt that you should be aware of this whole situation.

Thank you,
Paula M. Braun
408-497-0462 (cell)
2201 8th Ave S #407
Nashville, TN 37204

20

1) On Wed., June 12, 2019 I purchased a Frigidaire side-by-side refrigerator/freezer (model FFSS2615TS,serial #4A92115967) online from my local Home Depot store..
2) It was delivered on Monday, June 17th.
3) I am not entirely sure the the machine was set up properly. All I could get out of the delivery people was that it should get down to temperature within 3 to 4 hours. They did not say what the control panel should be reading when it was at temperature or anything.
4) The machine did get cold & freeze within 3 or 4 hours, however for the rest of that entire week, the control panel was flashing "H" then "I" over and over. I did not know what that meant, but the machine seemed to be working properly. The guide book said "H" "I" actually meant "HI" -- as in the temperature was too high, however as I said, it seemed to be freezing & cooling just fine. So I wasn't sure what to make of that.
5) On Sunday morning, June 23rd, I woke up to hearing beeping. It was 5 relatively soft beeps occurring once every minute. I tracked it down to the refrigerator, opened the doors and the control panel was reading exactly what it had been reading all week-- flashing "H" "I" but now it was definitely NOT freezing and cooling. Ice cream was starting to melt, ice cubes (with water going all over my BRAND NEW hardwood floor) not to mention a freezer full of food probably starting to thaw.
6) We consulted the guide book again & learned how to turn off the ice-maker & read the instruction as to how to re-set the machine by pressing the re-set button. They simply said to press the re-set button, but if it continued happening, to "call your service provider." So we pressed the re-set button, the machine stopped beeping...but 20 minutes later was beeping again.
7) We then spent the rest of the day pressing the re-set button, trying different temperature settings (none of which worked) & also spent the rest of the day trying to SOMEBODY to help us with our BRAND NEW, 6 day old refrigerator.
8) The telephone number on Frigidaire's website was M-F 8:30AM - 8 PM. They had a "live chat" button...for the same hours. So no help from Frigidaire on a weekend.
9) We called Home Depot to see if they had somebody they could send out to help us. No. We asked if they knew if Frigidaire had any kind of 24/7 emergency number. The person we talked to said no. (I have since found out that if you Google "Frigidaire CORPORATE" there is a 24/7 emergency online chat button. They said you did not. (I didn't find out until today, June 28 that you do, if I had thought to go to Frigidaire corporate). We even started calling 24/7 emergency appliance repair places in Nashville, knowing that we would have to pay for that, but no one had any availability to send anyone out.
10) My husband went to Kroger & bought several packages of dry ice to pack into the freezer, in the hopes that we could mitigate the loss of food.
11) At 8:30 on the dot on Monday morning I called Frigidaire... & got a recording. It gave me the phone number of an authorized repair place in LaVergne, TN (we are in Nashville). I called & got a recording, so I left a message.
12) I then began a "chat" with a Frigidaire rep using that feature on your website. After telling the woman what was going on, and after her asking me about 500 questions, she then instructed me to FLIP THE BREAKER to my refrigerator, turning it off for about a minute, then turn it back on, and press the re-set button again. So I did that, and after flipping the breaker, when I pressed the re-set button, I could immediately hear the compressor to the refrigerator start up and felt a little "woosh" of cold air. I set the control panel to #6 for both the fridge & freezer-- which is what the factory setting supposedly is, closed the doors, told the woman I had been chatting with that it seemed to have started up, & she advised to keep the doors closed for a couple of hours to let it cool back down again as quickly as possible. So this was at about 9 AM on Monday morning, June 24th.
13) By this time, the repair place in LaVergne called back, I told the woman what had happened, & that I seemed to have gotten the machine going, and she was happy to hear that because the soonest they could get a repair person out to me was July10th!!!!!
14) I was concerned that this had happened with a brand new machine, but since it seemed to be working now, with the fridge & freezer control panel reading 6, I could only hope that the issue was resolved & move onward.
15) That night, the SAME night, Monday, June 24th, at about 7 PM, I was watching TV in the living room, and unbelievably, I hear, "beep beep beep beep beep!" I go to the refrigerator, open it up, and this time the control panel for the fridge was still on 6, but the freezer was flashing HI again. I couldn't even believe it!
16) So, I flipped the breaker again, re-set the machine, and within a short amount of time the freezer was reading 6 again (I obviously caught it sooner this time).
17) I called Frigidaire 1st thing in the morning (June 25th) again, told her this whole story & she contacted a service provider (Gabe's Electronics) near us who could put us on their schedule for Wed., the 26th.
18) Later in the day on the 25th, a gentleman by the name of Kerry from Gabe's Electronics called me & again, I repeated this whole story. Then he said, "So it's running right now?" I told him that yes, it was running only because I flipped the breaker & re-set it again, and he said that if he were to come out and there was "nothing to service," that Frigidaire wouldn't pay him so then he'd have to charges us for the service call. He said that if it happened again, I should leave it off & call him again & he would come out and take a look at it then.
19) I asked him, "So, if it happens at night or on a weekend again, I've got to leave it off, risk losing a bunch of food AGAIN, & wait for somebody to come out to look at it?" He basically said, "Yes." :-( We talked briefly about why this could be happening. He didn't have a lot of offer, except that new refrigerators are like computers these days, they all have mother boards...& what's the first thing you do when your computer starts acting glitchy? You reboot it. I'm sorry -- a BRAND NEW refrigerator should NOT need rebooting 2 days in a row.
20) If this keeps happening, & if I can't get anyone out here to service it for me under Frigidaire's warranty, I may need to insist upon a new machine. We have medication in our household that needs to be kept refrigerated. I really can't leave the machine shut down to wait for a repairman to come when flipping the breaker & re-setting it will get it going again ...at least for a little while.
21) As of today's date, June 28th, it has been working & has not shut down since the 24th. And hopefully it will not happen again (especially when we're away on vacation from July 4-14!) But hopefully you can also see why I am understandably wary.
22) I don't know, & I really can't say if all this happened because it wasn't set-up properly to begin with, but I felt that you should be aware of this whole situation.

Thank you,
Paula M. Braun
408-497-0462 (cell)
2201 8th Ave S #407
Nashville, TN 37204

20

I spent 2 weeks getting Frigidaire warranty service tech to my home. He told me he'd have it back within a few weeks. That was just short of 6 weeks ago. Almost 8 weeks later still no microwave. Now Frigidaire is telling me he's on vacation until the 8th which will be 9 weeks. 3 times now he's told me he's received the parts and 3 times he's had to order more parts. Out of the approximately 7 months I've owned it it'll be in for repairs about 2 if he gets it back to me by the 8th.

20

I bought a refrigerator form HH Greg 4/2017 , it has been a problem every year with a brand new refrigerator. I paid over two thousand dollars for this Frigidaire. First year it would freeze up real bad, now this year it all it stop getting cold at the top. I bought all Frigidaire product for my kitchen, but NEVER again. And I will be sure to post this information on social medial , everyone that I have. I need for some one to contact me ASAP.901-258-9320

20

We are long time Frigidare appliance owners and we have a Frigidare refreigerator that is less than 2 years old, and it has only had part time use in our second home by a retired couple. The handle on the main fridge door broke at the top and custoner service refused to send us a no charge replacement handle. This is not right the handle was obviously defective and should be replaced no charge. We are very disappointed with Frigidaire's customer service response.

20

We are long time Frigidare appliance owners and we have a Frigidare refreigerator that is less than 2 years old, and it has only had part time use in our second home by a retired couple. The handle on the main fridge door broke at the top and custoner service refused to send us a no charge replacement handle. This is not right the handle was obviously defective and should be replaced no charge. We are very disappointed with Frigidaire's customer service response.

20

I purchased new refrigerator on 4-3-19, Stop working on 6-4-19. Frigidaire sent appliance service on 6-6-19, says needs new compressor. I have to call frigidaire everyday for update. Today 4-10-19 I am told they keep reaching out to appliance service and get no response. I said how long do i have to wait? Well usually after service been out they order part but we cannot get in touch with them. I said can we call another service. Reply is that we would be better waiting for original service man because soonest appointment for new repair guy is june 14th and then we oould have to wait 7 to 10 days for part to come in. Its just ridiculous. I have children to feed and cant eat out. Meds to be refrigerated. I was offered 100 dollars reimbursement for a small compact fridge which i got last night which holds very little. I bought a brand new refrigerator and in less than 8 weeks the compressor is shot, Today when I call i am told no supervisors are available because they are all working on a project. You better believe that if it were one of them dealing with this they wouldn't be because they would have had a brand new one delivered!!!! this is so frustrating and so is Iva the robot that answers the call and every time I call I have to give her my serial number. No direct line always different customer service person I talk to Reggie,then Sharelle, Vance" Sherikia, , Destiny and more!!! I would have been better buying a used appliance at least they would have swapped it out in 24 hours. My next move is to contact the guy on channel 29 news to help us.

20

I have had your stove and frig for 4 yr. It is already rusting and the oven burns the food and no it is not me it is the oven. I bought both at lowes. Very disappointed.

20

How excited I was to receive a new refrigerator December 22, 2018 this appliance has made screaming noises the ice maker has been serviced it worked for a short period of time I had guest only to find out it is not working again I called the warranty dept who tried to walk me through the issue to no avail, I was given a number to call for service the tech came out he worked and worked, made a few phone calls then told me the door was defected a new one had to be ordered that was a month ago.If I am having problems and the appliance is not a year old and problems exist I am concerned there may be other problems. I would like a replacement. FFSS2615STP 4A847189 I have not heard from the company that sent the technician. I am very dissatisfied! !!

20

We have a Frigidaire refrigerator side by side with freezer on bottom. This is the 2nd one in 1 year, this one is has cost me $300 dollars so far and counting.. Not counting the Ice I had to by from the last refrigerator. Having trouble with the floor that when the frig decided to stop working water all over the floor while we was on vacation. The ice is to keep the medicine cool we need. Not counting all the food we lost. I think I will send a copy to
Jonas Samuelson and let him know what kind of product that his company is making. I am sure he will respond a lot faster …….
Randy Robinson

20

I purchased a 'bundle' kitchen appliance deal through Sears in March 2018. The Microwave control panel went out, March 2019, 2 days short of the 1 year warranty. I extended the warranty on it and requested the extended warranty info for the other appliances. The microwave was fixed. The other warranty info did not arrive. Here we are June 2019 and the compressor went out on the refrigerator. I called to discuss since it is only 15 months old. Guess what, nothing they can do. Oh they said they would order the part for it and would pay for it but it would be 3 or 4 days before they could get it fixed. And what about the loss of food? What about refunding part of the money for a replacement? Nope, nothing. I thought that I was purchasing a good product but I was definitely wrong on that. No concern and no consideration for the fact that this side by side refrigerator is only 15 months old. Disgusted!
I am making it my mission to post this complaint on any online-customer review-service format that I can find. Truly disappointed in your product and your lack of concern for the fact that the major component of the appliance went out in such a short time.

20

I bough refrigerator only 4 months old it making loud noise they send tech at lest 6 time to my house he can not fix it and Frigidaire did not want replace it every time Tech came out I have to leave work and come home for 5 hours they need 5 hours window Frigidaire don’t care nothing they employ is rude no help never buy they product

Thanks

20

I want to speak with someone about repeated request we receive requesting money for extended warranty.

20

My problem is that I purchased a chest type deep freezer from Conns. It was the only one they had in the store. I was headed out the store to Sears like I told them.The salesman talked me into buying . 2/6/19. Got it home it was defective. Not knowing they put sheetrock screws to attach the wheels on. It was leaking! And not sealing! Service came out we noticed it looked refurbished after returning to the store an checking the other one they brought in. It had some type of sealant under the bottom, just like the 2, I was sent following the repair man.why am I being sent a refurbished unit an not new. Do I call the Attorney General's office to get answers.i do have pictures of the units with some of their damages!

20

I purchased multiple appliances in 2009. The side by side Frigidaire professional has never since its inception made ice the way it should. I have had all appliances under warranty since purchase. Currently, the warranty is under An extended warranty through Electrolux. To no avail I have put in orders to get this repaired since 2009. Todate, it is not fixed. Electrolux has failed to correct the issue. The will not replace the refrigerator nor are they able to fix it. They have replaced almost every part to the ice maker and it still does not work. Clearly, there must be an issue with the refrigerator itself. However, they have yet to replace it. This is ridiculous and should be corrected. It’s is ludicrous that I’m paying for an item and it’s wattanty and the company can not fix it. I would rate this model and service below 1.

20

October 20 2015 we purchase a Frigidair A.C.unit. Model P5RF X48KA Since then the only part that has not failed is the sheet metal casing. Since January of 2019 we have had 6 service calls. As I write this our inside temperature is 83 degrees. It is 82 degrees outside. We are told we won't have A.C. Until Monday, if then. What does Frigidare intend to do about this situation?

20

October 20 2015 we purchase a Frigidair A.C.unit. Model P5RF X48KA Since then the only part that has not failed is the sheet metal casing. Since January of 2019 we have had 6 service calls. As I write this our inside temperature is 83 degrees. It is 82 degrees outside. We are told we won't have A.C. Until Monday, if then. What does Frigidare intend to do about this situation?

20

I bought a refrigerator on 4/13/2019 it has a one year warranty it is registered as Pat Owen 843 e hwy.77 Newbern,Tn. 38059 it is a side beside 36" it will not cool I called it in to you you sent one service person he said it is a sealed system problem and he don't work on that said I would have to call you all back I did I have not heard from another service person I received an email on 4/24 saying service was scheduled for 8 am to 5 pm I called back to you all this morning the girl told me I would have to wait a few days I am upset I fell like I am being put off I have a new refrigerator that wont run how would you feel if it were you if this is the way you treat people who spend hard earned money on your product if I don't get results I will let people know not to buy your product we willsee

20

In October of 2018 I purchased a Frigidaire Induction Range, model FGIS3065PF. I wanted gas cooking but since I live in an area that does not offer natural gas hookup, I chose the next best thing - induction cooking. I researched many makes and models of induction ranges before decided to replace my then Frigidaire electric range with the Frigidaire induction range. It was delivered with damage to the front control panel. That was replaced by the Electrolux service tech out of North Carolina. Two trips involved. Then in early March of 2019 I noticed that the two induction elements on the right side of the cooktop were not heating a full wattage. I could hardly fry on the largest element, a 2500 watt induction element. I could move the fry pan to the left front and the range would fry instantly. Around March 13, 2019, I called for factory warranty repair. I was given the name of two local companies to call for service. Both companies failed me. One would not return calls and the other sent a guy to my home who diagnosed what he believed to be the problem with a generator. But, 10 days later I had not heard from him again. So, I call again to Charlotte and requested the Electrolux tech who had worked on replacing the damage control panel back in October to come help me. The appointment was April 8, 2019 and Clark determined which parts were defective and ordered those. The parts arrived pm April 10, 2019, and Clark returned on April 11, 2019, and installed the replacements parts. This failed. Now all four induction elements have failed and I cannot use the range at all - since April 11th. Clark determined that the replacement part must be defective and he reinstalled the part he just removed so that my two burners on the left would function until he ordered parts again. That failed. When he put the old part back into the range the two elements on the left no longer worked. Clark spent about 3 1/2 hours that day trying to resolve the problem without success. He ordered another set of replacement parts and said that he was going on vacation until April 25, 2019, and that I should call the local service companies again to see if one of them would come put in the parts he ordered. The next shipment of parts arrived on Wednesday, April 17, 2019. I called Electrolux warranty repair telephone number and that person called the two local companies to see if she could schedule the repair. One of the companies did not want to follow another tech's work and refused. That was C & E Appliance. The other company, Myrtle Beach Appliance, agreed to come out and did so. On Friday, April 19, 2019, Matt from Myrtle Beach Appliance came out and installed the new parts. This shipment of parts included the induction generator AND a new control panel. Parts were installed and did not fix the range. Same problem, same error code. This tech spent 4 hours trying to diagnose what the problem could be. He gave up. Said the range could not be repaired. After the tech left, I called the Electrolux warranty repair telephone number and spoke with someone who offer little immediate help. I am without the ability to cook food in my home except for a cheap microwave. I asked him to transfer me to someone who could prioritize my need to have the range replaced so that I can get back to cooking for my family. He transferred me to Melissa Mendez who was sympathetic to my problem and said that, after reviewing the number of service calls to repair this range, that she felt certain that Electrolux would replace the range. But, it would take more than a week to do that. I pleaded with her to give me some expedited service since the range has not been operating properly now for 6 weeks. She promised that she would get back to me today, April 23, 2019. I did not hear from her even though I called and left her a message around 3:30PM today.
I am writing in hopes that I can get my issue before the person in the Charlotte office that can take this issue in hand and get this range replaced. I would gratefully appreciate someone contacting me to advise when I can expect to have the new range delivered.

Sincerely,
Lawrence Wilson
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
(843) 446-0796

20

Bought a refrigerator not even 2 months ago from lowes it already is giving me problems and they come to fix it the part is not in and on back order I have been waiting over 3 weeks now wont deliver another fridge or help with any help with the loss of food completely ridiculous service want me to buy another fridge until fixed which I shouldn't have to do now it's going to be almost a month and still no fixed refrigerator and still they wont deliver another one or issue refund

20

Purchased pro series suite. Have had multiple repairs on everything but microwave within the first year of ownership. Had to purchase extended warranties for these because 2 yrs now my refrigerator has had 6 maintenance calls alone. Thoroughly disgusted with this brand. Repair company had techs on phone while trying to assist, nothing suggested to them has worked, at my wits end. Tried website for complaint and it cuts out everytime I entered info. When does lemon law take affect ?

20

I buy refrigerator lest than 1 month already have teck came out 3 times can not fix it every time tech come out they need 5 hours window so I have to leave work 3 times 5 hours everytime they still can’t fix it and Frigidaire refuses to do anything

20

I purchased a frigidaire stackable from conns and purchased a warranty for 4 years. the problem its rusting out on the inside of the washer part and they said it doesn't cover rust. why would you guys sell a washer that rust out. for the price that I paid that's just sad. Now I need to purchase another to keep my clothes from rusting out. a washer usually last a good 10 years or better mines started rusting after 2 years that's not right.

20

The auger is releasing little shavings of plastic and styrofoam into the ice. When I called Frigidaire to replace the auger. They refused. This was not a safety issue for them. They would sell me a discounted part but refused to correct the issue.

20

The worst customer service I experienced in my life a dishwasher that I've purchased a little over a year a go is broken for a month and a half now their service keep scheduling technicians that never show up.

40

The stove was very expensive the first time I cleaned it being very careful just taking on and off the grates it scratched itself with the grates. The grates should have some kind of heat resistant rubber to prevent scratching my stove top is a mess with scratches. Also the front knobs are very dangerous if you just brush by the gas will go on,this has happened numerous times to us,we smelled gas in our home and it was the knob turned. We are 2 adults over 50 no children.

20

Unfortunately, I was sold a bill of good on this product. It was not the brand I wanted (Whirlpool) as I was told that particular model was not shipped as planned by the store I purchased the dishwasher from. I do not believe that. Thanksgiving was approaching and I needed a dishwasher, and against my better judgment I bought the Frigidaire.

Frankly, it is a piece of junk! You have to press on the start button several times to get the dishwasher started. When it is finished washing, regardless of how long you wait before unloading the dishes, they are NEVER dry. My other dishwasher I had for 15 years. I seriously doubt this will last one year.

I am extremely disappointed in this appliance and wish I had stuck to my guns and waited for the Whirlpool Bottom line, it is a piece of junk.

20

I purchased a new home in October of 2017 which came with all new Frigidair appliances. In late August/early September the microwave stopped working. We called the number on the appliance and a service ticket was processed and a service tech was sent out. When the service tech finished he stated that it was a fuse and the microwave was working again...this took about 2 weeks with waiting for the appointment, part, and returning to install. Fast forward about 3 months...microwave stops working again, customer service rep states the appliance is now out of warranty and we would have to pay for any parts and labor. After getting very upset with the representative that did not want to help us resolve the issue she finally agreed to send a tech out and as a "curtsy" would cover the labor.
This brought a question to mind...if an appliance false with in the warranty period and is repaired, should it not be covered if the same exact issue occurs again with in a year of the repair? Well not at your company.
fast forward again to last night. Microwave again stopped working with the same issue as the previous 2 times(in case you are not counting 3 failures in a year and 5 months.)
Again I was told the product is out of warranty and I would have to pay for all repairs. I was livid and asked to speak to a supervisor. I explained the situation to the woman and asked her to replace the unit at first told me there was nothing she could do for me as the product did not have a replacement warranty and in any case the repair warranty had expired. That was when I asked how she could work for a company that did not stand by the products the manufacture and sell.
It makes no sense to me as to why if the product failed within the warranty period then failed a few months later with the same exact issue, then a third time it would not be replaced by the factory...it is obvious that there is a factory defect on this microwave.
Basically what I am being told is that you do not care about the quality of the product nor the customers that purchased them.
I could understand if there were different failures on each occasion but the same failure 3 times, it is obvious there is something wrong with the equipment.
What keeps failing is an internal fuse. when the tech came out the second time he advised us to push the stop button before opening the door and that is what we have been doing but it still failed.
I truly hope that you would like to have loyal customers and would want to do the right thing.

20

I purchase a complete kitchen package in late 2017. The over the range microwave, has started to trip the breaker about 2 weeks ago. I was just told by your customer service that it is 6 months out of warranty. I thought I was getting a quality product from a reputable company. This product should not fail this soon. I would greatly appreciate your help with this product. Model#fgmv176ntf. Ser# kg72608523 . Thanks

20

I had a problem with my Frigidaire microwave, no power, not working. called the service number provided .I authorized a deposit of $89.00 to go towards the balance owed after repairs ! The first tech to arrive at my home was very rude and unprofessional ,he wore no shoe covers, was in my home for approx. 10 mins when he informed me he had to get something out of his vehicle, he was sitting out in his vehicle on the phone for 15 mins ,after he looked up and realized I had come out to check on his he came on back inside to inform me he would not be able to make repairs due to parts needed to complete the job, I had already provided the intake person the model number and all other information requested. This guy was so rude and unprofessional I called the company to inform them that I did not want him coming back to my home. They informed me that they were going to refer me to a third party servicer, the third party servicer came and was totally clueless did nothing but stand up on the step ladder and plug and unplug the microwave,

20

Your product sucks I have lost over 500 dollars in food and you people don’t care.I am in the process of talking to the news to run a buyer beware because you are building nothing but a lemon product and scaling consumers we take the money and look the other way.I will also file a lawsuit under a lemon law since you don’t care and t have had you out to many times and I have lost over 1000 of dollars worth of food I will file suit for the cost of the freezer and all the food I have lost because of your cheap way of building a product to not hold up

20

have a small fridge #ffpa33l2sm..supposed to have 2 large bottom screws used for balancing. Almost fell on a five year old child. Wento to Lowes , where I purchased it..they told me they only send ones with One screw to make one BUY the other..wow//they do not have it in stock, even showed me a floor model..ONE SCREW ONLY for balancing.. the 800 numbers are a farce and insult the consumer.. button after button ones must pressed to be told sorry call this number what a company.. I will wait till it falls on someone and use the statement from lowes when filing legal action..

20

I had my Frigidaire stackable delivered to me on October 4,2018. I used it for about 3 weeks before the trouble started . The washer started to make a funny sound I called RC willey to have a repairman come out to look at it the same time they were replacing a dresser. He came out on November 11,2018 heard the noise told me to call RC Willey to have a repairman come out, called RC they told me I had to call Electrolux which I did set up appointment for repairman to come out in I believe 3 days. Repairman came out said it was the Clutch, told me not to USE. Waited about a week for part to come in. Serviceman came and put new clutch said all fixed. I asked him if he tried it and he said yes. Right after he left I started to do laundry noise still there tried to call service pro back left message no response. So I called Electrolux which they could not get ahold of service either. So they called another company called High Quality Service who came out first time on December 14, 2018 listened to washer spent a lot of time checking machine he said it was motor this time and told me 7-10 days, which the part did not come in until January 8, 2019. Told me not to USE washer. SO DID NOT HAVE USE OF WASHER FOR 25 DAYS. REMEMBER I HAD THE STACKABLES DELIVERED ON OCTOBER 4, 2018. In the mean time I have contacted CORPORATE SUPERVISORS WITH Complaints REGARDING THE TIME PERIOD. Nothing was done at that time I even asked them to expedite the part and I would pay for it to no avail. High quality came out to replace the motor and told me to let it run the whole cycle which I did. After washer finished I put in a load of wash and doing the spin of the wash and rinse it started to make a terrible banging sound, so I called High Quality back again and he came back out the very next day and said it was the gear box this time. He stated he can’t tell me not to use the washer but couldn’t tell what would happen if I used it. SO AGAIN NO WASHER. Called Electrolux again and spoke to another corporate supervisor this time a very helpful lady by the name of Brenda extension 7182. She was the only one of the numerous people I spoke to that asked me how I was doing my laundry. I am 78 years old had to load my laundry in my car and drive 10 miles to daughters house to do laundry. Brenda ordered the parts personally and was going to have them sent to me directly. Over the weekend I received email stating that the part was on back order and to call on Monday to get arrival time. I called and was told part not available anywhere until March 8, 2019. All this time I have been asking them just to replace the unit but they would not until Monday, January 14, 2019. Brenda called me back to tell me they were replacing the unit because of the part taking so long to get. I feel that after the long delay of use that I should have not had to go thru all the stress and a long time period of not being able to use a unit I paid for in good faith. As it is I probably will not get the replacement for at least 7-10 days. SO AGAIN NO WASHER. Brenda did send me a fifty dollar gift card which I appreciated very much. Out of the the people at Electrolux I spoke I would recommend Brenda as being the most helpful and considerate person. No one else cared. It doesn’t affect them directly so they just tell what they think u want to hear and forget it.

20

My husband and I purchased your Frigidaire Gallery on September 8,2015 from the Franklin Lowe's store. we have been trying to work with the customer service department concerning our new Elec. range LGEF3045KF which we paid $949.00. 2 weeks ago the back of the range caught fire burnt the wall, and over head microwave. if we hadn't been home it would have burnt our home down. Our last set of appliances lasted 18yrs. We were told your product was the best so we used some of my husband retirement money to purchase the 3 pieces of this collection. This was an internal problem the ( CONTROL BOARD ) is what caught fire, your customer service department says WE have to pay for this part..We will not plug this range in again period even with a new control board for fear I might catch fire again, and we might not be home to put out the fire next time. Something was seriously wrong with this range, there could be more problems we don't know about. WOULD YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE IF IT WAS IN YOUR HOME. I don't think so. We are so tired with the run around we are getting, all we want is for you company to make it RIGHT. Please replace the range for us, we can not afford another $949.00 We are asking for a new range, not a repair, which I explained why in the above paragraph. We have been without a range and stove going on 3 weeks. Very inconvenient . You can reach me at the following Cell Number 317-220-7683. Sincerely Steve and Linda Nibarger.

20

Jan. 8, 2019
I have the Frigidaire Professional model Refrigerator, Stove, and Dishwasher. All 3 have had many repairs. Right now I am dealing with the oven that shuts off, the dishwasher that floods on my wood floor. Thanksgiving the oven shut off and delayed dinner 1 1/2 hrs. Dishwasher flooded the floor. They were repaired Dec. 13th. Christmas dinner, oven turned off. I had to turn off stove and restart it every 20 mins. Dinner was delayed again. Dishwasher flooded the floor again . I called customer service for another repair. A wonderful customer service fellow, Reggie, said “enough is enough” and would put in for a replacement stove. He said someone from corporate would call me within 72 hrs. Of course on one called! I called again today to set up an appt. for the dishwasher and asked about the stove replacement. I was told that corporate denied the claim! What am I to do now? Get a lawyer? Call a TV station? This line of Frigidaire is the worst!
Buyer beware! My daughter is a partner in a prestigious City law firm and I will ask her advice .

20

I purchased a new Frigidaire refrigerator model FGSS2635TFO, serial number 4A73017956, from Sears back on March 23, 2018. It was delivered around the beginning of April. I immediately started having trouble with the unit. I called Sears, and they told me to contact Frigidaire. I called Frigidaire, and they told me I had to contact a Frigidaire certified repair company in my area. They gave me J&J Repairs in Palm Beach county. They came out to my house. My complaints were 1) the recommended temperature setting on my refrigerator is 37 degrees. At that temperature, most of the items on the top shelf of the refrigerator, especially those towards the back, get so cold, that the bottles freeze over, and ice forms on the inside of my bottles. 2) the compressor rattles like crazy, ever since it was delivered. The service technician came out, and he recommended that I turn my refrigerator setting up to 40 degrees. I told him that was unacceptable, what kind of solution is that to raise the temperature setting, especially if it does not coincide with the owner's manual, so he said he would order a deflector for the air, and also order a cushion to quiet my compressor. I waited awhile, and then he came back out. He installed both items, where the deflector directs the air flowing towards the back, to the front. Now, instead of the items towards the back of the shelf freezing up on me, the items towards the front of the shelf freezes up. Many items in the refrigerator get so cold, that it changes the consistency of the foods, and I end up having to throw things away. The cushion on the compressor did not help at all, it still rattles most of the time. I contacted the repair company again, and they said that they could order a replacement compressor.
My biggest concern is that I bought a brand new refrigerator. I expected a new refrigerator. If they still can't correct the temperature inside, and they replace the compressor, I feel like my refrigerator is a older, repaired unit. Nothing should have to be fixed or replaced on a new appliance. Older appliances I understand, but not a new appliance.
I know I have let time go by between calls to repair and to complain to you. I have had a lot to deal with this year. My girlfriend has Lupus, and she is going through chemo. Between the time spent taking care of her, and her treatments, and her doctor appointments, along with trying to work, it is hard to think about contacting your company. However, I am at a point where I am totally disgusted with the refrigerator, and tired of dealing with this situation.
Please help me settle this situation, and don't leave me hanging with a repaired new appliance that is no where close to having a feeling of purchasing a new appliance.

Regards,

Howard Jendlin
Hjendlin@gmail.com

20

Good morning, my complaint is, I purchased a Frigidaire Refrigator about 2 1/2 years ago and I have been having problem after problem with this product, My issue is the ice maker has been giving me problem after problem after problem, I have had several technicians to come and look at the ice maker on numerous occasion and its still not doing what it suppose to be doing, however this is very frustrating because its bearly 3 years old and I should not be having stress after stress with this product. I have owned a Frigidaire in the past an haven't experience anything like this in the past, as a matter of fact I had the other refrigator for 15 years and gave it away to bless someone else, and did an upgrade with this new one and been having problem after problem, the ice maker is not making ice, can someone please reach out to me to help me resolve this matter it would be greatly appreciate, and thanks so much for your cooperation concerning this matter my problem with your product. And can someone contact me very soon concerning this matter. Phone number 336-549-2005

20

I Purchased A stove at best Buy located on Rt !7 N Paramus NJ. Model # FGGF3047TF. I used this stove without a problem until I decided to use the oven on !!/22/ 2018 to bake our Thanksgiving turkey. This was the first time i used this oven and and had to turn it off due to a heavy gas smell coming out of the oven, I was advised to turn the gas off which I did. On Friday November 23 I called Frigidaire costumer service and since this is under warranty on Tuesday Nov 27 a repair men from American home appliance (973 988 2988) was sent and I was told that a new gas regulator was needed to correct the problem but that the part had to be ordered. The part arrived yesterday 11/29 and I was told that they won't be able to install it until Weds. Dec 5. That will make 2 weeks to complete this job. In the mean time my wife and I are eating out every day and it is very costly. We are both senior citizens with special diets due to health issues and have fixed incomes, there is no excuse for this repair to take such a long time. I also don't understand why a new stove is having this problem, I bought this in good faith thinking that Frigidaire was a reliable company and try to solve this on a speedy manner. I'm very disappointed and I don't trust the product or Frigidaire. I try calling corporate but you are listening to music and no one picks up what leads me to think that no one cares. Thank you and i truly hope some body reads this. Sincerely. Daniel Batista

20

I purchased a Frigidaire refrigerator in July 2016 because I like previous Frigidaire refrigerator. In May 2017 my Ice maker went out. Repaired, May 2017, service man said this was an issue with ice maker on this model and they had a replacement repair kit and this should correct my problem. In November 2017 ice maker went out again, called to have repaired again. Repairman repaired again and said previous service man did not install repair kit correctly, seal was not installed correctly. Now again 11/23/18 my ice maker has gone out again. I have called again to have ice maker repaired again. This refrigerator is 2 years old and this is the third time to repair Ice maker. No I did not buy extended warranty plan since this was a new refrigerator and expected it to be a good one. I just want you to know how dissatisfied I am with the ice maker on my refrigerator. Serial # 4A62724956, Model LFHB2741PFBA. I should not be having issues with a new appliance. Purchase was made at Loew's.

20

We purchased a new home and with that home we purchased an appliance package....refrigerator, oven, dishwasher and microwave...all Frigidaire products. When I attempted to register my appliances after we moved in to our new home, I was DENIED the factory warranty. I later learned that at least my refrigerator was registered under someone else's name. Almost one year to the day after we moved in to our home, my refrigerator developed a defrost problem and it began cooking the food in the upper part of the fridge while continuing to make ice in the freezer compartment. After several attempts to correct the problem and after paying $300 for an extended warranty on a box that had been used for barely a year, Electrolux decided to replace it.

I had to wait several weeks for the new fridge to arrive and when it was finally delivered it was so badly damaged the handles could not be attached to the doors. Another replacement was ordered. Meanwhile, I am left without a properly functioning box that cooks food in the fridge while continuing to make ice in the freezer. After waiting several more weeks, the second replacement fridge was received at the delivery warehouse...but was REJECTED by the delivery company because it, too, was damaged. Frigidaire is trying to pawn off its rejects on us! We paid for the French door style fridge along with the extended warranty and now another $165.88 for delivery and setup. They have our money and we have a huge paperweight sitting in my kitchen! I have been without an properly functioning fridge for going on THREE STINKING MONTHS.

Meanwhile, my Frigidaire oven has stopped functioning properly! Now the lower oven won't turn on at all and the upper oven only SOMETIMES turns on...whenever the oven has a mind to turn on!

How many other new home owners who purchased appliance packages have run into this type of problem?????

20

Absolutely TERRIBLE! Within the first year of having a brand new range, I’ve had to have repairs TWICE! Customer service informed me that if the problem happened a third time, the range would be replaced! Welp, it’s happened a third time and now customer service is giving me the run around! LITERALLY THE SAME EXACT PART HAS BEEN REPLACED! If that doesn’t scream faulty unit, I don’t what does! Customer service has been absolutely NO HELP! I will NEVER recommend Frigidaire to family and friends. It’s a nightmare going weeks at a time with no range and Frigidaire doesn’t want to take responsibility for their appliances!

20

We bought our Frigidaire microwave 15 months ago. We had a service call in before we had it for a year. Now at 15 months it is broken again.
There are only two adults in this household and are not hard on our appliances. We bought all new Frigidaire appliances be cause we trusted the brand.

I will not pay for a service call because we haven't abused this microwave. I would appreciate some help with this obviously defective microwave.

Diana Morlang

40

I purchased 4 refrigerators all same model numbers within a 6 month time frame and all quick cooling. I took all of them to appliance
repair store and they said each time that the unit had a freon leak within the box that was too expensive to repair. They also noticed
that the last four units that I had brought in had the same problem...same model number...same starting of the serial number...they
seemed to think it was a bad run on this particular model number to have all those factors.
Model #FFTR18L and Serial Number starting BA12....I have documentation to back up my statement. Could you check because I
have always had good luck with your products until these 4 units. I purchased at Lowes in Greenville, MS..and I have paperwork to that
effect also.

60

Purchased a stainless side by side refrigerator on 1/6/2017 and it quit working on 7/26/2018.

20

Bought a freezer. Only came with 3 small door bins. Lots of wasted space. Should have three more bins to take advantage of lost space. Think it is horrible that I have to pay over $100 more to be able to store food in the door. Not good business. I am not happy!!! Will think twice before I buy another Frigidaire! If you say a freezer holds so much food you should provide something to put it in. You can’t just hang it on the door!!!

20

We bought a brand new refrigerator and it did not work. No Freon. It has a closed system so they could not find the leak. The repair co. that they sent did not want to do the repairs because they said it would take 3 + hrs. and they do not get paid enough. We spoke with Frigidaire several times about the issue. They refuse to replace the appliance until they waste the money trying to repair. They want to apply tubes on the outside of the refrigerator making it stick out 3-4" from the wall. We will not be able to open the doors completely now because of the space. We bought this size because of the small space. We explained this to Frigidaire but they said that was not their problem. Be aware of their warranty policies and complaints before buying. Also they only have one service co. in a large city so we have to wait 2 weeks before it can be repaired.

20

Purchased a dishwasher in February 24th 2018. Had it installed and has veen nothing but problems since. Leaked from day 1. I have now had 3 service people come out and try to repair it all with no luck. Called Customer service to tell them per the last service tech that it needs to be replaced. I was told no replacement until their tech department said it was irreparable, but yet the repair company said they will not talk to them about the replacement. Now leaking worse then before and customer service just offers to extend the manufactuers warranty for 6 months to keep sending service people out. When is enough enough? Will not recommend Frigidaire to anyone at this point.

20

2 parts shipped wrong. 1 Part shipped wrong 2 different times. Going on 50 days now. With no were further than we started. VVVEEERRRYYY Very frustrated. Would understand if it was an consumer problem. But it is not!! Was sent a button,then motor-blower instead of a latch. And a 8 button switch on the range that we now have to wait for a form to get reimbursed. Then it is likely going to take more weeks? I would love it if the persons (Alan Shaw or Keith McLaughlin) in charge would follow up with me Jesse and Crystal Martin 509-489-5882. Please reach out on this problem.

20

We purchased a new refrigerator and after two days it was not cooling or freezing anything. We called and they sent out a repair service that said it had no Freon in the unit. They can not find a leak but want to add tubes to the back of the unit. this was bought to fit in a certain size space. Now they are saying it will stick out 3" further and no one will have room to get through between it and the wall.
You can not speak with anyone except customer service who will do nothing except say, you must let them repair the unit.

Junk.

20

I bought a refrigerator March 17 2018 at Discount Vacuum & Appliance here in Waco Texas and have had nothing but problems . Frigidaire has not fixed or replaced it. This has been going on a month. Frigidaire customer service says Centex documented I have a roach infestation in the compressor Centex didn't do anything when here so how could they see the compressor! Now Frigidaire won't fix or replace until I get documentation saying I don't have a roach infestation. I'm on social security and can not afford anything out of pocket. ! This is crazy it's 108 out side and I can't even have a glass of ice tea.

20

I am contacting you concerning my Frigidaire Refrigerator Mod. NO. FFHS2311LWD. I bought it at Lowes here in my hometown in 2014. Since then it has had MANY problems one after the other. Ice maker replaced 3 times, Valve solenoid , Wiring harness, and now as of Thursday the ice maker again needs replaced, and the Damper also has to be replaced per repairman. I have spent more money on this item than it cost me (1100.00) I just think the parts should be built to last a lot longer than that. From the first 3 months I had it there have been a major repair needed every few months. . Parts and labor combined are a major expense to me. I have to tell you that it is not at all a good product. I need some help on this. It is a sorry put together item. What can you do to help on this problem with YOUR product? Thanks, Harry Ramey.

20

My stove went out on July 10, 2018 on July 11, 2018 i placed a repair order!!! Was given July 16 with an open all day order, the morning of the 16th i called to confirm the technicians time and was then told my repair order was returned to the company because they were booked for the month!!!!! I never received an email or phone call stating that I would still not get my stove fixed!!! I then called Frigidaire and he tried to go e me a date of July 24th i stated to him that would be unacceptable U took off from my job to be home so that my stove would be fixed! I'm an very disappointed with the miscommunication with the company

20

Trying to get through on customer service was IMPOSSIBLE. First everything I selected took me to an automated robot that wanted to find a store or repairman that carried or serviced my product. I had a simple question about a part I found inside my oven door when I separated it to clean between the glass. This part was loose inside the door. I took it to home depot where they sell these stoves and the guy did not know what it was. Finally when I got through on the customer service line to where I should have been connected to a live person, I was on hold for about ten minutes, and then the call was disconnected. When I tried to call back, the robot said all employees were at a training session and I needed to call back. Your entire company needs to be trained on service!! This is a waste of your customers' time and shows lack of respect for the people who are buying your products. If it was really true that you have so few customer service reps that they all need to be in training at the same time, you should leave a place for us to your company to call us back. How many times today will I need to call back, go through that entire annoying phone tree only to be told the employees are still in training? I can't use my oven or replace the door until I know whether this part is important and where it goes! It's not in the manual I got with the oven, so I am relying on your company to give me an answer. Please improve your 800 number!

20

Dealing regarding that I bought at Lowes and is a lemon. And I hope that you know that Fl has a lemon law. Iten was send to repair - since April. Every week Service come to house and are unable to repair. This issue is going on more than 12 weeks, with no resolve in the future. Yet continue paying for item that does not work and was bought in Nov 2017. Cust service never has a concrete answer. At this time and after about 10 repairs-the item needs to be replaced and not repair. I have waited long enough. Please assist. I bought an item of your company that does not work and you have not come true to me as customer. Thanks

20

The first air conditioner unit we purchased from RENO's Appliance store, Paterson, NJ in less than a year malfunctioned. After many complaints Reno's supplied us with the same model, which again we are experiencing the same issue. At this point in time Reno's directed us to contact Firigidire direct. We are senior citizens in our 80's without air conditioning in this extreme heat, therefore interfering with our health.

20

IMPOSSIBLE TO REACH A HUMAN BEING TO ASK A SIMPLE QUESTION!!!!! WE JUST WANTED TO ASK WHICH AIR CONDITIONER WAS RATED AS THE MOST QUIET! ENDLESS AUTOMATED MENUS>VERY HIGH FRUSTRATION LEVEL.LEAVES A BAD TASTE AND MAKES US QUESTION FUTURE SERVICE IF WE DID PURCHASE AN APPLIANCE!!

20

I was hospitalized for your stove that gave off carbon monoxide twice. I have documentation from the fire department, installers from builder and a tech that was sent to investigate the situation. After six weeks I still do not have a stove! Finally I was told I would get a new stove as it was still under warranty. Now Frigidaire sent a new stove but cannot install as it is gas and they need a licensed tech to hook up. I spoke to Rita Moss 706.651.7011 and she told me she does not do the scheduling! I am done with all of this and going to call the BBB. If this situation is not taken care of immediately, I have retained an attorney and he will take care of the situation. This was a life threatening experience, went to hospital, out of work and tramitized. I expect to hear from you tomorrow!
Deborah Cole
984.204.3622

20

Well your theory that the repair guy said could have been causing The mother panel to get blown out five times was a no go. My entire kitchen and house was re-wired back in 1997 when I redid the kitchen. I am I can re-stating that if my house burns down because of this short and the mother panel continually occurring I will seek legal counsel just to start with. There's something wrong in the wiring of the dishwasher that causes it to blow every few weeks. This is absolutely unacceptable

20

stove has no serial number or model number lightning hit myhome stove doesnot work can not have it replaced. so do to someone else negligent ithe consumer is just out of a stove and money. stove is about 3 yrs old. now you are aware there is a problem with your inspection system.

20

I HAVE A FGHC2331PF7 4 YEARS OLD ! ABOUT 12 INCHES DOWN FROM WHERE THE CLEAR PLASTIC LINE ATTACHES NEAR THE TOP OF THE BACK OF THE UNIT THERE IS A RUST SPOT ABOUT 5 INCHES ROUND AND A HOLE IN THE CENTER WHERE THERES A SMALL ICE SICKLE AND WATER LEAKING ON THE FLOOR. IT WENT THRU THE FLOOR AND RUIN THE CEILNG IN THE NEXT FLOOR BELOW ! WHAT COULD BE CAUSING THIS.

THANK-YOU ! STEVE K . CELL # (917) 294-9044

20

I bought a home which had a Frigdaire Window A/C unit in the kitchen window. Does it work?????I don't know. There is power going to it because the lights light up, but the fan does not blow cold air. I have tried pushing all the buttons and nothing works. Is there anyone where I live that I can call to even talk to them about this problem - NO! All they want to do is sell me a new unit. I don't believe I need a new unit. I need to know how to operate the one I have. It worked once this season and the weather changed, and I know longer needed an A/C in my kitchen. Now, I do and the thing will not work. I personally am sick and tired of reps telling me I have to buy a new one because they do not want to be bothered looking at this one. Pretty poor PR, I'd say. The model number is not given in my manual. Franks Appliance sold the A/C and he is located two blocks from my house and when I called he was absolutely not help and said he would look at it, but would charge me $50.00 to go two blocks. I doubt seriously you will read this, but if you do, I would expect a call back as how to fix this problem. Thank you.

20

Thee worst customer service I have ever received! This company has taken my money and I have NOT received my product. I have been shuffled to many people who have not followed through on getting me my product that I have paid for! And there’s no one who will give me my money back. You would think my product would be expedited to me but customer service says they don’t do that. Still patiently waiting for a product that I’ve paid for but no one from this company cares if I receive. I was also told there is no complaint department. I paid for my replacement part in mid April and it’s May 4th. You would assume they would do everything possible to make sure I was happy and had my part to my refrigerator.
Absolutely horrible company. I will never purchase a Frigidaire/ Electrolux product

20

Spent $2K on a Fridge. Only lasted four years. Customer service was slow and unresponsive. Didn't seem to care.

20

Right after bought phoned Coast Wholesale Appliances and complained about the noise and what seamed to me excessive running, they sent a tech. out and he said that nothing was wrong , that the new fridges run more and are noisier that the older made ones, I have been listening to this fridge for going on 4 years and the racket that it omits is just about unbearable, as I have not got the means to replace I was hoping that you would look into this and rectify if possible. Thanks Darrell

20

I purchased a Frigidaire Gallery built in single convection oven in 2011. The oven has always had a burst of heat whenever you open it. The heat is so intense that it will heat a chain on your neck and burn you. As adults, we have learned to lean back whenever opening the oven door. Now with grandchildren, the oven has become very dangerous.
The racks fall off the edges too. It seems the racks are too narrow for the walls of the oven. Many casseroles have tumbled, and broken while cooking.
Lastly, the oven has been overheating. I have to turn off the breaker in order to turn the beeping sound off, and to turn the oven off.
The model is FGEW3065KB
Serial number NF1230602
This oven was rated one of the best ovens, and was not cheap.
HELP before someone gets terribly hurt.
716-796-5930

20

I purchased the cooktop on 6/2/17 - the stove was not installed till 8/24/17 by our electrician. I tried using the stove for the second time on Sunday, 10/15/17 - there was sparks and the stove shut off.
I had extended warranty coverage - they came today and indicated the cause of the trouble was that the red wire on the wire harness was partially cut evidently when it the stove was put together. It was not cut by my electrician as it was in an enclosed area.
I am very upset about this. I just remodeled my entire house with this being the last room to be completed. I do not want the stove repaired, but want a new one that works. The model number is FGEC3045PS, Serial # 3F71507759. I purchased it from Lowes in Crowley, LA. Neither Lowes or Frigidare warranty has helped.

This if the first time I have purchased a Frigidare appliance - Please help me so I don't totally loose my confidence in your company. Please send an email response to the address above. Thanks

20

I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO HAVE MY GAS RANGE REPAIRED OR REPLACED FOR APPROXIMATELY 2 MONTHS DUE TO THE FACT THERE IS A GAS LEAK COMING FROM IT.....MY GAS HAS BEEN CUT OFF BY PUBLIC SERVICE ELECTRIC AND GAS COMPANY SINCE THAT TIME. ...THE STOVE WAS PURCHASED IN 2009 AND I HAVE PAID FOR A SERVICE CONTRACT SINCE THAT TIME. NOW THAT I AM TRYING TO USE THE SERVICES OF MY CONTRACT I HAVE NOT GOTTEN ANY SATISFACTION. THIS IS A DANGEROUS SITUATION AND PSE&G WILL NOT TURN MY GAS ON FOR SAFETY REASON, AND I WILL NOT ALLOW THEM TO DO SO. I AM GOING THROUGH THE CHANGE OF COMMAND, AND WILL NOT STOP UNTIL MY CONTRACT IS HONORED, OR I BE RE-IMBURSED FOR PAYMENT. A TOTAL OF 5 SERVICEMEN HAS BEEN SENT OUT AND NONE HAS BEEN ABLE TO RESOLVE THIS MATTER.

PURCHASE DATE 10/26/09 SERIAL # VF92137553 MODEL LGGF3032KQ

100

My complaint is that I have a dehumidifier under warranty and have a reference no., but no indication how Frigidare is handling this problem.

20

I PURCHASED FRIGIDAIRE REFRIGERATOR MODEL# FFTR1022QB 10CFT TOP FREEZER & SERIAL #KA636V280 FROM SEARS ON DEC 12 2016. FROM THE DATE OFPURCHASE TO TILL NOW THIS HAS FAILED (NOT COOLING) SIX TO SEVEN TIMES.
EVERTIME WE CALL THE MECHANIC HE SOME HOW CORRECT THE FAULT ON TEMPOARARILY & SAYS THIS IS NOT THE REFRIGERATOR FOR CONTINUOUS USE.
WE LODGED A COMPLAINT TO FRIGIDAIRE ON AUGUST 18 2017 TO LOOK AT THIS MATTER & EITHER REPLACE REFRIGERATOR UNDER WARRANTY OR REPAIR ON PERMANENT BASIS.
FRIGADIER ARRANGED TO SEND INDEPENDENT SERVICE AGENT TO LOOK AT THE PROBLEM & PROVIDE THE RECCOMMONDATIONS.
THIS MECHANIC CAME ON 08/23/2017 & TOLD US THE SAME REMARK "THIS REFRIGERATOR IS NOT FOR CONTINUOUS USE"
I AM TRYING TO COTACT FRIGADIARE ON TOLL FREE # 1-800-444-4944 NOBODY IS ANSWERING THIS CALLPLEASE HELP
THANKS
JAYARAM

20

My complaint, is my Frigidaire top freezer 8 year old fridigerator, the fridge door keeps falling off in my hands, this has now happened 3 times in 2 years, I have had problems with the door ever since I purchased the fridge, the door never closed properly, always required an extra push. I was told there was nothing wrong, eventually a service man came to look, charged me $120 to put a small nylon washer on the door, it lasted for about a month, before I started with the problem again. Now along with this the door keeps falling off, the pin on the bottom hinge slides up into the door and hence the door comes away in my hands. Being a senior it is very difficult to fix by myself as bot doors have to be taken of and the whole thing re assembled. I have asked numerous times for a fix for this issue, but am completely ignored. All I ask for is a solution Im not asking for a new fridge, although it will come to that or I will never look at a Frigidaire product again and will share with all my friends

20

I have a Frigidaire washer model Fafw3511kro serial no-4c93702120 when it was 3 years old the rubber ring started getting very moldy. Contacted the dealer who said I needed to contact the company! So after several phone calls I finally got a live person! After a long discussion the corporate person told me they have had a lot of problems with the rubber ring. They said the rubber wasn't holding up to the chemicals. I asked did they have a recall or tell the public, of course they didn't.

I informed them they needed to send some one out here&replace.After much pushing they put the new improved ring in.Now it's 3.5 yrs later& here we go again. The new rubber is moldy. So I call corporate HQ again and this time they tell me it's out of warranty. I asked them, are you still having problems with the ring? Yes they are. I talked to Scott Krochlen at Frigidaire corporate he tells me the best they can do is 20% off a new one. He also admitted he has had calls about the new rubber being bad. So u tell me is it the same problem or not. If this was a different issue I won't expect them to replace.

40

I purchased the whole kitchen set, fridge, dishwasher, microwave and range on Labor Day. I have been very disappointed from day one of this purchase. The fridge makes the most awful noises. We have had a service tech out twice and I have only owned this unit for 2 weeks. I want a replacement and wonder what I do about this problem.. I rather have my old fridge back. Very disappointed in this product.

40

We bought a Frigidaire ice maker refrigerator and we paid for 3 years extended guarantee plan and we been having problems. The refrigerator ice maker is making a loud noise that we have to turn it off because we can't even turn the device off. This is the second refrigerator since the first one had the same problem and the store replaced it with one of the same brand and model. We have two service calls and the technicians replaced a part and gave me tips to do in case that the problem persist.

I have been calling customer service and have not have any positive response. I am to my wits ends talking with people that can't provide to replace the darn refrigerator. We rely in our fridge to keep our food from spoiling and at this point we were offer a service call for Thursday. By that time our groceries in the freezer and the fridge will be spoiled. I paid cash for the appliance and trusted that we were getting a quality, operational equipment and for our disappointment it's not the case. I need someone that knows what is doing to contact me as soon as possible.

I am frustrated beyond measure with the calling one number and another and I don't get any help. Frigidaire FFHS 2611 LWKA, serial #4A53000164, msnufactured in mexico 07/15, purchased in Lowes store located in Fayetteville, NC, off Fayetteville Road

40

Repeated break down in new fridge of ice maker. Model number FGHC2331PF7. Customer experience awful! I will never buy another product made by this company!

40

I bought a refrigerator back in Dec 2015 - 6 months later the fridge dies. I am now 2 weeks without a refrigerator and have to wait for another week before the part gets here. I have a house full of people and no refrigerator, not to mention your customer service department stinks. They cant do anything no appointments available. I would never buy a Frigidaire. I really am interested that they take this piece of crap out of my house.

40

We bought a Frigidaire gallery fridge last August. We had it only 3 months the icemaker quit working on Thanksgiving. We had trouble with it ever since. We had it replaced 4 times and now it's out again. Your only response is I am sorry and you extended our warranty for 3 months. Big deal, no one should have to go through this much hassle. Your product is not worth a crap I would love to get my money back. I will never buy another Frigidaire product.

40

Delivered on 3-28-15. Has never worked properly. Have had 15 service calls over 7 months with 3 different companies, all sent by electrolux/frig and spent countless days on the phone with their "customer service" reps and countless hours waiting for service people to show up. I have informed them that I am disabled and need a unit that I can count on. Have lost hundreds of dollars of food products. They refuse to replace the unit or issue me a refund and just keep sending more repair people. They are sending another on May 2, 2016. I cannot believe a company could treat any customer like this, let alone one who has thrown herself on their mercy, disclosing a medical condition. They are clearly in breach of warranty. I would be most grateful for any assistance you might provide to help me in dealing with this inefficient and heartless company.

40

I was told by frigidaire corporate management that I cant get my refund back till the repair company makes final decision. They did not pay for my refrigerator, I did.

80

No complaints about my Frigidaire refrigerator. I purchased it for my new home a year ago and it's worked great ever since. I really think these people make a perfect product for the price. It is not too cheap or expensive, and works great. My next appliance will definitely be a Frigidaire.

100

We purchased a French door Frigidaire 22.6cu. I am totally impressed with the fridge as it is of good quality and no issues as of now. The water dispenser is neatly placed. There is lots of space for storage and has cabinets inside which is very convenient. Functionality of Frigidaire is really awesome. I highly recommend this refrigerator.

Have feedback for Frigidaire?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!