Fitbit Customer Service
Rated 1.85 of 5 Stars
Based on 41 Complaints

Contact Fitbit Corporate

Toll free phone number: (877) 623-4997

Welcome to the Fitbit complaints department brought to you by HissingKitty. Experienced poor customer service? We make it easy to file a formal complaint against Fitbit online. Simply use our free form and your feedback will be instantly forwarded for review. Need to contact the Fitbit corporate office? We have the mailing address, phone number, and email address listed below.

Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Fitbit Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Fitbit headquarters address

    Mailing address needed.

  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    (877) 623-4997
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Electronics



Top Fitbit Complaints

Browse more than 41 reviews submitted so far

20

Got a fit bit for Christmas; it was something I really wanted and was glad I got it for a gift. Sad to say I enjoy it when it works, but have had trouble with it since I got it and used it mainly as a watch.Now can not even use the clock. It is constantly un syncing. Reading all the people who have had this problem, I am questioning my decision to even asking for this. I feel like now I am stuck with .....not even a good watch!

20

My Fitbit app synced this morning to 38 steps, I tried several times to synch after our long walks, and this afternoon, it finally synched to 16,500 steps. About an hour later, I opened the Fitbit app and saw that it was synched back to 38 steps. There's a bug in the app that needs to be fixed immediately!

20

I got a Fitbit Charge3 for my Christmas and I only had it a month and it had broken down I’ve taken it back and got a new one and I’ve had the new one for a month and it has broken down to I think it is terrible that you have to wait a week to close the account before you can start a new one

20

My band is falling apart.

20

I am trying to set up a new Fitbit Versa, I had a previous model that I’ve now upgraded. Can’t access Fitbit app because it says I’m coping someone else’s e mail ( which is my e mail used for first Fitbit ) no way of dealing with this on your application so what am I meant to do ?

20

Have had my Charge 2 for about 5 months (purchased in June 2018). It worked beautifully for that time until the November 2018 update and it stopped sending text and phone call notifications. I have a Blackberry with Android. The phone was compatible for the first 5 months and suddenly stopped working with the notifications. I have numerous emails from Fitbit with trouble shooting of how to fix it, do this, do that from 'tech support' and they then tell me the BB/Android is not compatible. It also doesn't work with Samsung phones, nor Huawei. I know this as I've tried it with other phones. I asked Fitbit to replace the unit, they will not. It's no wonder they have a 45 day return, and a 1 year limited warranty. Fitbit does not stand behind their product or their apps. If I could give a ZERO star, I would. Don't waste your money or your time with this company.

20

My Fitbit Versa started on fire while on my wrist. Fitbit asked for it back, returned the fitbit to them, along with pictures of the burn and receipts and their decision is to refund my money. They are only refunding the balance of cash I paid, not the full total purchase price I PAID using my gift cards.

20

I bought my fitbit versa yesterday and I have been having trouble setting this up. The watch will not show nothing comes up. I have tried every thing. And this fitbit was not cheap.
I bought it from jcpennys
I had my last fitbit for two years no trouble at all. Do I decided to up date it

20

you do not stand behind your product you do not stand behind your product you do not stand behind your product you do not stand behind your product you do not stand behind your product you do not stand behind your product you do not stand you do not stand behind your product your product you do not stand behind your product you do not stand behind you do not stand behind your product product you do not stand behind your product you do not stand behind your product you do not stand you do not stand behind your product you do not stand behind your product do not stand behind your product you do not stand behind your product any further info please call 229-321-9002

20

everytime I call I have to provide my information email phone etc...whenever I call I get the run around and that they will get back to me via email and never hear from them again..do you just want us to give up and you can ignore complaints? I was asked to send in a video of the problem...I supply that and I get an email from support to fill them in on the problem...what I went trough for hours ...I was promised a replacement fit bit over 2 weeks ago and keep getting the run around when I call...If youre not going to replace my fitbit just tell me...if youre going to replace your defective product then just send the replacement why do I have to wait 2 weeks just to hear that no one knows anything about my fitbit

20

You sent me 6 emails in 2 minutes. I could sue for harassment.

60

Two issues: I received a Fitbit Blaze as a gift in Sept 2016. I worked great for a year and would stay charged for nearly a week. However, in Sept 2017, I noticed that the battery would run down in about two days. Now I charge it over night, and the battery will not stay charged for even an hour. I think my sister paid about $199 for it, and it only lasted about a year and a half. I looked up fixes such as turning off all-day sync, but nothing helps.

Also, my son has a Alta, and the band caused him to have a terrible rash. I called Fitbit and asked whether they had bands of different material and was told that they do not. Their suggestion was to return it to them for a refund. However, I lined the band with moleskin for him--the type with adhesive backing that you buy for blisters--and that worked great. You can replace the moleskin when it gets dirty. Eventually, we found a replacement band made of a woven material that fits his Fitbit and does not give him a rash. But the stick-on moleskin worked very well.

20

My 1st night having the fitbit, I wanted my sleep activity recorded so I wore this thing all night & when I woke up & pressed "I'm awake" it told me the server wouldn't allow to record! I'm so pissed off. That's a function you shouldn't have, fitbit, if you can't get your damn server to work....

20

I recently purchased an Aria scale. I tried to set it up and failed. I contacted your assistance number. I have talked to several advocates, none of whom were able to help. Recently my attempts to telephone you have resulted in the calls being terminated at your end before I can talk to an advocate. The fundamental problem is that when I go to your website and click on "set up" it goes to what you call "store." There are icons at the upper right hand side of the page that say "login" and "set up" as well as "store." "Store" is lighted. I click on "set up" but "store" remains lighted and nothing changes. . I have done this numerous times with the same result. I have had several email exchanges with your support group but have received no information that a acknowledges that there is a problem at your end or, if there is, how to fix it. I am willing to provide you with access to my computer if that will help.

You have my email address. My tel. no. is 202-906-0626

20

Bought a Fitbit Aria scale 2 years ago, worked fine, batteries went low, replaced Batteries, now shows err,
They said My Aria scale needed to be replaced and I could go on line and purchase or goto authorized store.
support said 1 year warranty in US 2 year in Europe, Ive had mine 2 years and 1 month
So their solution Throw away and purchase their new Aria 2
My comment instead of buying the high dollar scale that will break within a couple years, buy the scale thats 1/3rd of the price that last forever. Fitbit is aware of the problems of the Aria issues, there solution is you have to buy a new one.
DO NOT BUY A FITBIT ARIA unless you want a throw away scale.

40

The band on my Fitbit charge has come off. I love but am very dissatisfied with that. It is only 1 year old it has been loose for a couple months it has now come off.

60

I had trouble with the clock faces on the iOS app. So I stated a chat with the customer support with Fitbit and they kept on rushing me and getting smart with me. They asked me "Is it Alright if you're going to change your clock display and sync it for investigation." and I said "Yes its alright". Then they said "Can you tried to change it to the original display then sync it please?" Then the next thing that they said was "Have you change it already?" That is just rude and I have been apart of Fitbit ever sense it came about.

40

I bought a Fitbit charge that was new from eBay and it won't hold a charge for even 8 hours. The battery keeps dying. I am not satisfied with it at all. What should I do with it? I have emailed support and they give me basic help but nothing that ultimately solve the problem.

40

My husband purchased a fitbit for me 4 months ago. About a week ago the band has a big bubble in it and the 1 corner is peeling back by the face. It has never gotten wet. We are extremely dissatisfied, as it was relatively expensive. I will probably be looking into a different company to purchase something similar. I was going to purchase fitbits for my 3 daughters for Christmas, but now thinking otherwise. Completely upset with this product.

60

I purchased a Fitbit to help with my sleep disorder. I have narcolepsy. Soon after I got it I became obsessed and addicted to the fitness aspect of it. My problem is it pops off often since day one. I've found it at the gym parking lot, my garage, and mowing the lawn. This time not so lucky. I love Fitbit but I hadn't had it a year. Can't afford to replace yearly. Very disappointed! I need my Fitbit for more reasons than most.

40

We purchased a Fitbit charge 6months ago and it's working fine but we faced a problem now. It's cover has scrapped from the inner side and my son was just trying it and saw it. So we want Fitbit to please do the right thing or replace it. Our calls to corporate have gone unanswered so far.

20

Bought a Fitbit Aria scale for my husband. It burns out the batteries every 3 weeks, supposed to have a battery change every six months. Scale is defective, probably a common problem that they are aware of in the beginning of production. The scale turns on when there isn't anyone near it. Flashes messages back and forth says sensing..step off when no one is on it. The customer service in my opinion was horrible. Because they do not offer to fix it. Or tell me how to get it fixed or replace it at a discount.

Only offered a 25% discount on a new Fitbit tracker not a new scale. And the customer service department did not respond to me after I requested to speak to a higher up management at Fitbit. $100 down the drain. They only give you a 45 day warranty which is unreasonable, if the scale is made defective. Very unhappy with this purchase. Don't want anyone else to waste their money on Fitbit products. There are plenty of other trackers on the market. I guess I will be switching.

20

My wife bought a Fitbit HR in the first week of March 16 and it was working well till Aug 16. Currently it is not just working at all in view of the battery defect and also the entire strap of the watch has got disoriented and peeling off. This is serious customer satisfaction issue and I would request to sort it out by replacement except Fitbit customer service will not return my emails. I reside in India but expect U.S. support to take me seriously!

40

I wore the fitbit and caused a terrible rash on my wrist. this rash is now peeling and is ugly and I will have permanent scar.

60

My fitbit is causing some pretty major redness and soreness. Can I send you guys a picture via my phone?

60

All of a sudden it seemed that my Fitbit wasn't giving me as many steps as the same route, also walking with another person who also has a fitbit. Then the rubber came off the clasp. I don't want to get another clip on. It worked real well up to a month ago. Should I ask for a refund or call corporate?

80

I have had two Fitbits in about 1year and 1 month. They were the charge Fitbits. I have no complaints on the mechanism of them, but both of the bands came apart. Customer service replaced the first one but now the 2nd one has come apart too. My thought is maybe management at Fitbit should rethink the design of the bands.

40

2 failed Fitbits in a year and a half. More than hundreds of dollars spent and they cannot replace two failed products? Fitbit customer service is awful. I want a replacement and an explanation from corporate. Two devices failed with great care is unacceptable.

40

The Fitbit App just updated and they took away the Oklahoma dashboard now. The new dashboard sucks big time. You can't add any additional exercises. Why did they have to screw up a good program. I hate the new one. Nobody likes the new one. I am calling Fitbit head office to complain so they can fix it now.

40

I received my fitbit on xmas 2015. After much effort to get it to sync, I concluded that the company was selling a product which did not live up to its promise. The company apparently has not mastered the technology. I am very disappointed and am writing this letter in the hope that other people will avoid buying it. I also plan to write a letter to Consumer Reports. I tried several times to contact the Fitbit customer service office but no one answered the telephone.

40

Have not been able to sync fitbit for past few months and when emailed customer service they provided instructions to rectify that did not solve problem. The time was off a few minutes from actual time but after trying to solve sync problem per instructions from fitbit customer service, time is off by 1hour, 6 minutes. Spoke to a few other owners of fitbit in office and similar problems exist with incorrect time. Basically, customer service told me it was past the 45 day return time and there is NOTHING they could do. All I can do now is to provide negative reference when asked how I like fitbit products.

40

It's totally inaccurate on calculating my heart rate. It could show 142 BPM and if I stop for a few seconds it drops all the way to 98 which is ridiculous. I could be sweating and my heart beating like crazy and it will say 112 BPM nothing is accurate about the BPM on the Fitbit HR hat I received as a gift at Christmas. I've tried resetting it by deleting the icon and reinstalling nothing I'm so frustrated with this watch right now I only use it just as a regular watch. I do spinning everyday as well as the elliptical or treadmill and the way it counts the steps is also in accurate.

Today I was spinning for 90 minutes which is not unusual for me and it said I did over 6,000 steps..I could do the same thing the next day at the same level and it will calculate maybe 1,500 steps. I have nothing good to stay about this Fitbit HR watch or would I ever recommend it to anyone as a form of calculating BPM or steps nothing makes sense if I could return this watch and get my money back I would be extremely happy as seeing it does nothing for me as it should when I do exercise. I work out 6 days a week and quite vigorously but this thing says I'm not doing much of anything.

I didn't attach an image because it's hard to take a picture of you BPM on my Fitbit while exercising showing you what's happening, it's a matter of me telling you and filing a complaint as many other individuals I'm sure have done.

20

I reinstalled the fitbit program a few months after having to factory reset my computer due to a hacked internet explorer, unknowingly install two programs that I can't get uninstalled -- KNCTR and Web Companion. Both shown to be viruses. What is the freaking deal here? I was going to ask for a Blaze for my birthday, but now I not only don't want it, I am trashing my Flex and telling as many people I can about this deal.

60

I received my fitbit chargeHR as a Christmas gift on 12/20/2015. About a month ago it went dead. I tried charging it and it won't charge and is still not working. I tried taking it back to the store and they said I had up to 15 days only to return to them. I need to contact you, so I am sending this email. My wife also got a fitbit chargeHR for a Christmas gift on 12/20/2015. Her buckle broke and we did get that snapped back on. Please let us know what we can do in order to get a new fitbit. This is still under warranty. Thank you.

40

After I used my Fitbit surge that I got for Christmas, I used it for about a month and a half and my arm was itchy. Then, I thought it was from me sweating so, I changed arms and the same thing happened after a week or so. I started asking around at work and a lot of guys got them for Christmas and quite a few of them had to return them. My arm was so bad that I had blisters under the band on both arms. They were so bad that they were almost scared. I would like to return my Fitbit surge and get a full refund please.

20

I purchased two fitbit charge devices in July 2015. One for myself and one for my daughter. We both love the technology and on line tracking and challenges. but I have experienced a poor quality problem with my unit. I even purchased the fitbit Aria scale to include with my weight monitoring.The unit came apart and the band separated. the charging component stayed connecte3d to the charging wand. I carefully tried to put it back together as it came off the wand in pieces.

When re-compiled, it would not charge unless I held it into the charger. I tried securing the metal pieces with glue to see if this would hold it more securely but it still would not change. I am sending this unit back to you to ask if you can help me with a solution. I would like to stay with the fitbit products but am very disappointed with the unit and hope this is a one unit problem and you can replace it as it is only seven months old. I am including the receipt to show you the date of my purchases.

20

I bought a Fitbit and love it, until I had a bad reaction, I am allergic to a composite in the Fitbit, and it left a permanent scar on my wrist. Where do I go from here?

100

I love my fitbit. I use it every day and tell all my friends to get one as well. The Fitbit Charge is the type I use and I love it becuase it tells the time, my steps, heart rate, and more just with a push of a button. I'm able to see my progress easily in real time. I also love how it monitors my sleeping patterns as well. This product keeps me aware of my steps and even has me working out harder to meet my goals. Recommend this to everyone!

80

Love my fitbit. No complaints at all!

60

This is the 3rd time in a couple of weeks that I have tried calling the Manassas Va. store. the phone just rings for up tp 15 minutes, then clicks of. Several attempts in a 2 hour period yield the same results. Guess I'll buy my fitbit at Amazon! This is not the first time this has happened. Today was over a 3 hour period.

20

Received Fitbit as a gift. Received my Fitbit 7 days after it was purchased. Had to charge before use. By the time I charged it and used it I realized it is not accurate and wanted to return for credit on credit card but since Best Buy has a 14 day return I am left with $191 on a Best Buy card which I don't want because I was beyond the 14 day return. I will not buy from Best Buy again.

Have feedback for Fitbit?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!