Firestone Complaints Continued... (Page 2)

184+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call Firestone corporate: 1-844-658-0724
20

I had gone to Ft Hood Tx to have four tires put on my truck on the February 4th of this month and then I took it back on the 5th a February because the light came back on again I could give you a whole book story on this but I would rather talk to you in on the phone so please call me at 801 600 1829 and I can discuss this matter because now I have to take it 2 a dealer because both Firestone dealers could not or get something to my sensors and my computer in my truck and they could not fix the issue

20

I brought a tire into Firestone in raynham to be replaced and he told me its its on its way. Then he calls me 5 hours later to tell me that it won't be here until Monday. I'm not sure what's going on here but I've been coming to Firestone for about 20 years I've never had this problem with the lack of communication very dissatisfied with the service I received

20

I dropped my far off last night for an appointment this am a 8am for an oil change and engine light for emissions problems. Was told I would get a call after it was looked at to tell me what was wrong and to give them the go ahead to fix it. I called them at 1030am since no call and of course oil change and diagnostic done. Had I not called I would still be waiting for a call. Now I have to wait until the end of business before my car is done. This Firestone has horrible customer service they never call their customers back on a timely manner. This is the 2nd time I have had to complain on them in less than a weeks time.

20

Firestone was contacted to put new tires on new wheels - Firestone helped pick out the tires for the new wheels - made an appointment to have this completed - the person completed the job put all four new tires on all four new wheels before testing to see if it would fit - the directions in the box specifically say test fit the wheels on the front and the rear of the vehicle before mounting a tire on the wheel - Firestone did not test fit instead put tires on all four wheels and the wheels did not fit - now the wheels can't not be returned as they had tires on them - I am very upset regarding this as you would think a tire shop would of test fitted the wheel before mounting tires on them. I can be contacted at the above email I appreciate any assistance in this matter

20

I took my car to get repaired through my State Farm insurance. They were told by my insurance to use used parts in order to get paid and they used new parts against the wishes of my insurance. Now my insurance denied the claim and I don’t have $2000 to pay Firestone to get my car. I am hiring an attorney

20

January 8, 14, 2019

I am requesting that Firestone honor my Life Time Warranty on Customer invoice 148302 and Invoice 188867. I have three certified mechanic that indicate that the strut and lower ball joints need replacement and Tie Rod. However, the local manager say they do not. If they drive the vehicle they can feel and hear the problems.

With the added stress and frustration this has caused, I am requesting that labor charges be waved.

If you need to contact me for further information or clarification on this situation, please call me 904 764 9792 or 904 502 7846.
Pauletta Tave

20

Bad service I call yesterday 1/12/2019 to see if my car was ready and they say yes your car is ready you can come and pick it up, when I get to firestone and get ready to pay, your car is not ready, it’s gonna take like an hour, what kind of service is that.

20

Went to have an oil change done at Shorewood,Illinois location had an appointment for 7:30 on a Saturday morning.was told that two people called off and that it would be a little wait,ok no problem how long one and a half hours.ok I Will just come back,well we can't hold a spot I said what I have an appointment you told me your problem.and now you want me to wait for you because the time you have me might be taken.worst service ever,needless to say Merlin auto gets my business now.

20

My van was stolen from firestone , and no one behind the desk knows where my van was nor my keys that was who dthe desk or where ever they store the keys !!! Made a police report and van was retrieved and was towed to my house , with no keys , and everything of my things gone , the middle seats gone , my stereo equipment gone , my radar gone , even the van battery gone , I have a stripped out van in my driveway that I can’t even move , whoever was working at the time when my van was dropped off needs to be questioned not the new employees that are there , this is totally uncalled for and I’m to the point of contacting a attorney and the news media !

20

Again I have to complain about my service with your company. Again, if it was not for the convenience of its location, many of the customers I’ve talked to, including myself, would go to another establishment.

I have spent so much money at your Firestone on 5444 Norwood Avenue, Jacksonville, FL 32208 and now I just want them to replace a defective part UNDER LIFE TIME WARRANTY. On 12/28/18 Recommendation for services on work order 192273 indicated that My vehicle needed Steering & Suspension, control arm/ball joint, etc. On Quote invoice #2791777, it indicated the cost for the removal and install of front shock &/or strut assembly – Both and steering & suspension Control Arm/ball joint (which I have had the latter replaced)*. I took my car to KIA Dealership that has a program of replacement of parts if you purchase them and they will charge you for the labor only. KIA’s technician’s indicated that the arms were not the problem, but that the following things were needed:
Parts and Cost
Duralast tie Rod EN ES3245 2
Duralast/sway bar link 18425 2
Gabriel-ultra shock/strut-front G56795 1
Gabriel-ultra shock/strut-front G56796 1
Duralast/ball joint-lower 521-431 1
Duralast/ball joint - lower 521-432 1
Fel-Pro/transmission Pan Gasket (A/T) TOS18715 1
Strut bearing/insulator 2

So realizing that I had purchased Struts at Firestone in the past August 15, 2013 and Tie Rod was done on 6/26/18, I went back to Firestone and showed them this list and they rechecked my car and indicated that they did not see anything wrong. So I took my vehicle to two other mechanic and they indicated that “Get struts and lower Ball joints for the front of the Saturn”.

Now I go back to Firestone and is told that in order to replace the parts with a lifetime warranty, they had to have defected parts to return. Well, if mechanics are saying from different sources that these things on my car are needed, it would appear to me that the parts must be defected. So the manager told me to take my car to another Firestone or a TiresPlus and get another opinion. I will do that, I shouldn't have to, but if the next company’s mechanic says that these parts are needed repairs, Firestone should not only replace them per the warranty, but NO LABOR CHARGE should be incurred since it is on me the customer to continue to use my TIME, GAS, emotional anguish to prove that Firestone does not honor its warranties even after paying for them!

I’m not asking for anything that I should not get or have not paid for, check the history of payments to Firestone for my L200 2003 Saturn under phone number 904 764 9792, Pauletta Tave. Please look at my vehicle histories, I have paid an extraordinary amount of money to Firestone in the past for supposedly needed services and I continue to have conflicts when a second or three opinions of recommended services is done. This is not my first complaint and I hate having to take time making a complaint, I just want, in this case again, paid for services in the past with warranties honored.

20

I have been coming to this store since it opened. At first the service was excellent, as most companies, as your customers base grew, your service declined.
I came back today because of problem with my rear brakes. I choose Firestone because the brakes were done before here, and I would get " free " pads. But like in life nothing is really free. Diagnose a caliper that stuck, BUT, I would need pads, caliper and disks. All for the low price of $939, but he could take $100 off. So I would pay $839. So as I was stewing in your small uncomfortable waiting room, I called Honda for their price, to my surprise, using OEM parts it was only $82 more.
I was quoted 2 hours, I waited almost four hours because you didn't have the parts. I said OK to a two hour job. After about 4 hours of waiting, and still no car, I complained. Now story was, they didn't have part. It was the part suppliers fault. After more complaiining on my part, another $50 off. WOW, I thought after a feeling of gratitude I had a thought, (they must be overcharging a lot giving me all this money) final price $689.31
The outcome never again, the last visit. I know though one sucker gone, and a hundred waiting, so no big deal to you. I am writing this for me, not thinking I will get anything from you but canned corporate platitudes.
"....A Fish Rots From the Head Down (A Note to the Sales Leader) ... The statement “a fish rots from the head down” means that leadership is the root cause of an organizations failure and demise. This is true whether that organization is a country, a company, or a sales force...."

60

I have been a customer of your company for many years and went a local store in Ocoee, Florida had an issue with an tire on my wife's auto and the store manager said since that tire was over seven years old they would not attempt to check the tire which had what appeared to be a nail in the tread of the tire. They would only sell me a new tire. When I asked the technician which did the work his statement was the nail was in the side wall of the tire and could not be fixed. Please explain is this Corporate policy to only service tires that are three years and under of age and sell a new tire if the tire is older than three years.

20

The so called manager was talking down to my husband. And when I stepped in and told him that were is the professional conduct or just plan customer service and why would he feel the need to talk to someone in that manner and that is bad for business he no longer wanted our business and wouldn't give me is name and when I asked for the manager that's when he stated he was the manager and I told him he needs to to know the difference in customer service and we are not begging we are paying so we will not be treated in this manner. I will never return to Fire stone and I will tell my family and friends about the awful service. The store is in Amherst NY on the corner of Sherdian.

20

They fixed my fuel pump injection and my camshaft Pistons supposedly and my car is running worse than it was before they did that I’ve spent $1000 for nothing .Today I had to bring the car back to fire stone and told them they were going to pay for my rental car the guy dropped me off and talk to one of the gentleman at enterprise but I had to wait it was almost 45 minutes before I got my car and they didn’t even pay for it I ended up having to pay for it out of my own pocket and I am supposedly going to get reimbursed which is a bunch of crap

20

Took my car in Miami 120 st SW. First the attendant Joel told me that probably I needed a new tire after a plug was installed to resolve on the road, very bad approach. Secondly my Toyota Tacoma’s tire pressure light was blinking, which it means one sensor is bad. They asked for 120 dollars and I accepted it. They called me 5 hrs later to tell me if I wanted to leave the car but the complete reprogramming of the new sensor may take two more hours, I asked not to be charged complete, the work was not completed, they refuted saying they can’t complete it because I did not leave the car. I said to come back and i made my appointment for the next day at 8:30 am. They called me at 2:00 pm to tell me they were working on it. To make the story short i picked up my car at six on a worst condition, now the light is fixed. Very bad knowledge and poor customer service

20

FIRESTONE 750 KINGS HWY. FFLD. CT. 06825. NEEDS TO BE INVESTIGATED FOR DOING THINGS NOT NEEDED AND NOT DOING THINGS THAT ARE NEEDED. WENT IN APRIL FOR DAMAGE TO A FRONT LEFT TIRE AND THEY DID BACK LEFT TIRE WHICH I DID NOT KNOW. I PAID BILL AND THOUGHT I PAID FOR FRONT TIRE. FRONT TIRE WAS VERY SLOWLY LOOSING AIR. SO, BETWEEN APRIL AND SEPTEMBER I PUT AIR IN ONLY 2 TIMES. WENT BACK IN SEPTEMBER AND WAS TOLD I NEEDED NEW WHEEL ON FRONT LEFT SO I SAID WHAT DO YOU MEAN YOU FIXED IT IN APRIL. NO, WE FIXED THE REAR LEFT AND WOULD NOT ADMIT THEY DID THE WRONG WHEEL. SO, NOW I HAD TO ALSO DO THE FRONT WHICH I WANTED DONE IN THE FIRST PLACE. I HAD HIT A LARGE BRANH IN MY YARD WITH THE FRONT TIRE WHY WOULD YOU DO THE REAR TRIED TO TELL ME I DID NOT KNOW WHICH TIRE I CAME IN FOR. I ALSO NEED A NEW AXLE WHICH THEY SHOULD HAVE DONE I WAS NOT TOLD. THEY NOTED NOT AUTHORIZED. NOT TRUE. WHY WOULD YOU DO THE WHEEL, ALIGNMENT, BALANCING ETC. AND NOT DO THE AXLE. WHEN I DID MY OIL CHANGE WITH MY MECHANIC HE TOLD ME I HAD A BUSTED AXLE. I JUMPED UP OFF MY STOOL COULD NOT BELIEVE THEY DID NOT DO IT. I TRAVEL THE BACK ROADS GOOD THING IF HIGHWAY DRIVING I COULD HAVE BEEN KILLED. I HAVE BEEN DRIVING SINCE APRIL WITH A BUSTED AXLE THAT I THOUGHT OF ALL REPAIRS BEING DONE. DIANE C> SORRENTINO

20

My case number is 233-9719
I’m not satisfied with the service I have called and discussed this with sara . I want to know the age of those tires that were put on my car . A copy of the delivery date . I’m feeling very unsafe driving in that vehicle since those tires
Were placed on my vehicle . Please respond with my email . I went to the Riverhead Firestone before the bronx location and they said nobody would have them they would have to be ordered and it takes s couple of days . . So were my tires sitting in that garage for how long ?Is that why it suddenly went flat and the service manager said he put some sealant around it but to check it in the morning . Is that supposed to make me feel safe ? The rubber ages unless they are properly stored in a warehouse . I want some peace of mind . Please respond ASAP . l have photos of the broken lug nut that the technician broke but wasn’t able to upload yet ! .bshears777@aol.com

William Ragone

20

525 Saw Mill Road, West Haven, Ct. 06516 on12/03/2018! I took my truck 2000 Ford Explorer to only get an oil change and tire rotation! I was asked at the front desk did I need anything else checked! I said No just that! Instead they decided to check my spark plugs replacement, Fuel System Cleaning, Coolant Fluid Exchange w/Standard Antifreeze, Alignment Service, Alignment Service (Lifetime Warranty, Belts, Braking System, Gaskets Engine which would cost 2,120.34, which I declined! I was called and told that my belt was about to break also my cable etc. I did not ask for anything but my oil change and tire rotation! My check engine light came on less than 30 minutes when I went to get my car and when I took the car I didn't have my engine light on and I didn't or don't accept the fact that it's still on NOW!. I called and they told me to bring the car back and I did and they got the light to go out only to come back only to come back on and is still on! I called this morning to let them know because I was told to bring it back and I wanted to know when and they let the phone ring a long time! Then they finally answered it only to ask me to hold on and I did and then they hung up! I called back and they claimed that they couldn't hear me and wanted me to call right back so I did and I let the phone ring and ring and ring and they NEVER picked up! Please tell me what in the HELL is going on in West Haven! You have that saying up on the wall talking about Honesty! Is This Acceptable to treat a Reliable Customer like this! I have spent a lot of money at Firestone between the four cars that I have brought there! My Engine light was Not On and I want it off! About a year ago, I had trouble with the engine light and I had to bring it back 4 times before it was finally fixed! I want my engine light fixed because if your people had done just what I asked them to do, It would Not Be On Now! I Will Be Looking To Hear From Someone in that store to fix what they broke or I will call Better Business Bureau and let them fix the problem! Thanking You In Advance for your Help! Mrs. Mary H Murphy! 22 Edward Street, West Haven, Ct. 06516. Cell#203-314-2183!

20

I have 2 of my cars to tell you about. I brought my jeep in 9/29/1918 the brake lines broke. $1,999.27 later I got the car home and now when I drove the car and got it past 50 there was a bad vibration in the gas pedal and steering wheel. I brought it back. Now they tell me I need a control arm and a lower trailing arm $635.98 later I stiil have the vibration and now when I make a left turn my front passenger tire has a metal grinding sound.I bring it back and now they try to tell me it's my shocks and wheel hub I did not have the last work done, My car is worst now then when I first had the brakes done. Now the second car was my envoy it went in for brakes and when I pressed down on the brake pedal it was snapping down they did not fix the pedal in fact it came back worst when i asked them about it it is not a problem don't worry about it they were trying to save me money because the brakes cost $925.74 so now my envoy is worst then when it went in And I can't afford to bring my cars somewhere else now

20

E mailed a complaint a week ago as yet no reply, please advise.

20

I had scheduled an oil change for Nov. 30 at 12:00 at the above service store. I have had oil changes there before and I have bought 4 new tires there this summer. I never had any complaints. I always believed them to be fair and honest. They did the oil change and they pulled my car out. I went to the counter to pay the bill and he told me it was $56.00. I was lost for words. I never paid that amt. I have a 2007 Chevy Malibu. He told me they used a synthetic oil because my car recommends this. They never used this before. I drive approximately 8000 miles a year. I am 79 years old. When I first came in they asked me if I wanted a Forestone credit card and get 1/2 off my oil change. They didn’t tell me it was going to be $56.00. I think this was a poor practice on this service station. They should have told me that they do recommend this type of oil and I should have had the option. I will never go there again. I will get my oil changes elsewhere.
.

20

On 10/21/2018 our van was towed in for service. My husband told Firestone in Fort Walton it was the computer they said we need to check it. They changed the alternator, the belt, the battery and it still wouldn`t run.
Then they said they thought it was the computer.
My husband got upset and told then
m to just put it back together as he didn`t think they knew what they were talking about.
They put it back together except the fan belt and battery he then said to put the computer in.
our van came in on Oct. 21/2018 we got it back 11/05/18 and its still running great.
My complaint is we paid 112,50 for labor for the alternator that we didn`t need.
He made a big deal out of he didn`t charge us to take it out but he put in a part we didn`t need in the first place!
I waited a few weeks to make sure there wasn`t anything wrong with the alternator and get it checked. there isn`t anything wrong with it,
The trail and error isn`t good practice. We could have had a neighbor do that.
I think our labor should be returned on the alternator seeing we didn`t need it anyway.
the work order was #218118 Store number 027073 It was a 2002 Dodge Ram Van with 53,863 miles on it
When you go in for service you want them to fix what`s broke and just guess work.
Joyce McKenney Church
2214 Michigan Ave
Panama City, Fl 32405 arizonainfluence@hotmail.com

20

I went in for an oil change and tire rotation, my car was running fine and in great condition. Firestone broke one of my lugnuts and bent my rear sway bar

20

Firestone in cromwell, CT replaced 2 of my rear tires and the next day one the tires was flat. Reason was they didn’t change the valve stem. They fixed it and next day the other tire was flat for the same reason. Basically it was a bad job with total irresponsibility. I ended up going to the same place fir no mistake of mine and they didn’t even apologize gir their mistake. If you really want to improve business atleast respond to this email and people trust you going forward

20

What I took to be the manager ,was quite rude to me. I had ordered 4 new tires for my SUV and it took 90 minutes. The two men in the waiting room were both constantly on the phone and while I waited to speak to them,never acknowledged that I stood there.. When I finally asked where the bathroom was,he gave me a hateful look and said:" I'm on the phone." I will never go back there, I got the feeling he is a racist.

20

Recently I had a standard brake service performed on my vehicle, while driving home I noticed a knocking noise from the drivers side front whenever I drove over uneven road or a bump. When I was able, I brought the vehicle back for a recheck and was told nothing was wrong with the brakes, but that I might want to have some front end parts replaced. I found this questionable because the knocking was not present before, but immediately after the brake service, and so I scheduled it to be checked by Autoworx in Hendersonville. They found one of the caliper mounting bolts had not been tightened on the driver side front. I find it unacceptable that not only was this missed during the brake service, but on the recheck itself by the same mechanic at Firestone. I will be sending copies of all work orders and a photo I took of the loose and backed out caliper bolt taken at the local mechanics shop. Considering this issue involves one of the most critical safety components on a vehicle, I am frankly very angry that I was essentially allowed to drive around with a loose brake caliper, even after giving this shop the opportunity to correct the problem.

20

Store # 599492 I Douglasville, GA 30135 has the worst manager I have ever experienced. Disrespectful and rude!

I had requested an oil change back in August 2018 and some other needed repairs. As always I regularly check the oil on my 2004 CTS every 1000 miles. I was concerned about the color of the oil as it was gooey and very black. Mind you, according to the sticker of next oil change, I have more than 2000 more miles before next oil change. I took car back to the same location to have oil re-checked. The manager was rude and displayed very poor customer service. I ask that he allow me to see him check the oil. He said " I am not going to argue with you maam". "There is nothing wrong with your oil." I only asked a question in concern of my car, but accused of arguing. Unacceptable! He begrudgingly opened the hood to check the oil per my my request. He explained to me that the "oil stick" was black therefore this is why the oil is so black. I could not believe the words that came from his mouth. I expected better from a so called "professional and skilled" Service Advisor. Unbelievable, that he would make a statement and somehow assume that I was too ignorant to have knowledge of what my oil should look like! I am very disappointed that I had to experience this poor management, poor quality of work and above all poor service. Sadly he represents the prestigious name "FIRESTONE". Ladies, please check your "oil change" or have someone to check when using this location!

As a longtime customer, I deserve and seek compensation.

20

Juan Lopez store manager at Irving,TX location would not take ownership of scratches to my front bumper for and offered zero apologies for damages.. Poor management skills, customer service skills & poor people skills..,I have used this same Firestone for several years but will start going to your competition down the street..

20

This is my third complaint about this company and they have done nothing. To put it plainly they are liars. They don't care about safety. I have one new tire and three bald tires that wore out at 27000 miles and it was a 50000 mile tire. Then offered twenty dollars off the same brand of tire. One district manager started yelling at me over the phone. Just a total blank company. Larry

20

A week ago I brought my car to the Firestone on Matthews Minthill Rd. In Matthews NC.
I requested 2 new front tires and left my car there.
I received a call a short time later indicating my two rear tires both had nails in them. I returned to the center with my husband who asked to see the tires with nails. One tire did have a nail in it the other tire did not. Needless to say he was upset and we did not have any tires put on there. I have done business over several years with that center and am disappointed that their integrity is no longer trustworthy. I will not be recommending Firestone to anyone again.

20

This is in reference complaint #2331619. After meeting with Roger the manager at the crimson mesa az location there was an agreement between firestone and Earhardt GMC to allow Earnhardt to fix Firestone's mess. Now we I have another complaint and this has just put me over the edge and had it not been for Earnhardt I'm not sure what I would have done. Please have someone contact me and this time it should be the regional manager instead of the manager like I was told I would meet with in the first place. Your attention in this matter would be very appreciated.Diane Benson 916-934-6144

20

I was here for maintenance check they replace 4 tires oil change and waiting for a filter which took about 6 freaking hour. I was here at 10am till 3pm.. This is lyft they should remove Firestone from there maintenance cause seem they don’t want lyft money. My time is really important and I asked them when is done they kept saying one more hour. The address is 6100 Orangethorpe Buena Park ca do not ever go here they bunch of lies and addittude people. They don’t care about there people and they don’t deserve to get Paid

20

My experience? Degrading is the word that comes to mind.
I`ve been taking my Subarus to the Firestone Center in Hazleton, PA. for over twenty years now and it just saddened me to see how the personal "SERVICE" has all but disappeared the past 6 months or so. I made an appointment for an oi change, tire rotation, and alignment if necessary, but was told the alignment machine was out of order. No problem, it could be done another day. What did bother me was my bill; a charge of 79.30 for the oil change and no copy of the courtesy check that was supposedly done. I always felt good after having my car serviced up there, the technicians or service manager would go over the courtesy check sheet with me and let me know how the brake lining was, if the tires were wearing properly, if the filters needed changing. or any potential problem I should look out for. When my car was finished on Friday afternoon and went to ask about the vehicle I was told the amount of the bill. When I questioned the outrageous charge the female behind the register said I could get a discount by paying with a Firestone card. I told her I never had one and never paid such a price for an oil change and I was a gold card member which she just ignored. She finally said I could get a coupon online and she went to the billing machine and had my bill reduced to 60.13. The high price of the oil change didn`t bother me so much as the impersonal attitude and the lack of communication about my vehicle. Now for personal piece of mind, I have to take my vehicle to a mechanic friend to have it checked out for the winter and schedule another appointment for a wheel alignment check.
I realize your company is in business to make a profit, but at the cost of the personal service that your long term customers were accustomed to and expected? It`s sad and I`m no longer looking forward to taking my business there again..
Disappointed and saddened,

Ed Waiksnoris

20

I when too Cookeville tn car care to but 2 firestone tires to go on the front of my truck...I paid 472.89 for two tires; which I thought was too much..but I like firestone tires... the man that sold me the tires told me how much they would cost; I agreed on the price.. but he told me he would go and get my truck in a few minutes..i when and wait for about 30 minutes; when out side and my truck had not be move.. I did"nt say anything; sat down and waited... if I know it was going to take that long; I would be glad to bring it back another time... but I was really concern when I was leaving; I walk too my truck and notice my hood was not shut all the way... this could have be very bad if I didn't notice it.... I didn't go back in and tell them because I was very late for my appointment.. I don't wont no one too get in trouble.. I would like too say that they have done some mechanical work on my truck back first of the year;they did a great job then..hear is customer invoice # 166721 date 10-19-2018

20

HAVING LIVED 2 BLOCKS FROM THIS STORE SINCE 1967,MY DAD & MYSELF HAVE BOUGHT MULTIPLE SETS OF TIRES & UTILIZED ALL THE OTHER SERVICES ON A CONTINUAL BASIS ,I HAVE TO SAY AS A RESULT OF LACK OF SERVICE WILLING TO PROVIDE BY MANAGER MEGAN MCCARTY,I WILL NO LONGER SEEK SERVICE FROM ANY FIRESTONE STORE OR PURCHASE FIRESTONE PRODUCTS.I RECENTLY PURCHASED 2 FIRESTONE INNER TUBES FOR MY RIDING LAWNMOWER FROM AMAZON. I TOOK THEM TO FIRESTONE ,AS THEY HAVE ALWAYS BEEN GREAT. HOWEVER,MEGAN EXPLAINED TO ME THAT THEY COULD NOT INSTALL INNER TUBES.
"REALLY",I WORKED AT A "SERVICE STATION" WHEN I WAS A TEENAGER & KNOW THE PROCESS OF INSTALLING ANY INNER TUBE.IT IS NOT ROCKET SCIENCE. TRUE ,MAYBE IT IS NOT THEIR NORMAL PRACTICE,BUT FOR A REGULAR CUSTOMER ? MYSELF ,HAVING MANAGED 28 YEARS IN A LARGE AUTOMOTIVE COLLISION CENTER I CAN SENSE THAT MEGAN DOES NOT YET HAVE THE QUALITIES OF A GOOD MANAGER OR SHE JUST DOESN'T CARE & NEEDS TO SEEK OTHER EMPLOYMENT. TRYING TO OBTAIN ADDITIONAL INFORMATION FROM THE CUSTOMER & REALIZING I WAS A REPEAT CUSTOMER FOR MORE YEARS THAN SHE HAS BEEN ALIVE,THEN IT WOULD BE TO HER COMPANIES BEST INTEREST TO MEET MY REQUEST AS A PAYING CUSTOMER.OBVIOUSLY SHE DOES NOT UNDERSTAND HOW BUSINESS WORKS ,AS MAKING A PROFITABLE DECISION IS NOT WITH IN HER REALM OF DECISION MAKING. NEVERTHELESS,THE NEXT TIRE STORE I APPROACHED(JIM WHALEY TIRE) HAD NO PROBLEM SERVING ME. SADLY, AFTER MANY YEARS OF GREAT BUSINESS RELATIONS,I WILL NO LONGER SEEK SERVICE FROM FIRESTONE. THERE IS PLENTY OF GREAT COMPETITION IN THE AREA. I MIGHT ADD, THAT I EXPLAINED THAT I WAS AN ARMY VETERAN & SHE DID NOT EVEN THANK ME FOR MY SERVICE. SINCERELY,TERRY LASSETER tlasseter240@centurylink.net

20

I have been a good customer of the Firestone Store on Route 44 in Raynham,MA. for many years and usually have good service, until now. I brought my Wife's car in for tires a couple of weeks ago. I had 4 "Winterforce" tires put on at this location about 4 years ago and were very satisfied with how great the tires performed. That's why I decided to go back and have 4 new "Winterforce" tires installed. I called on a Monday morning to make an appointment. The person I spoke told me that they didn't have the tires in stock, but would have then by Thursday of that week, so, I said OK and told them I would drop the car off on Thursday morning. When I arrived, the person there said that the tires weren't there yet, but assured me they were on the way. I said that was OK but could you call when the car was ready and he said "No problem." Around 1:00PM, my Wife realized she needed a key that was on the ring that I left with the car. She went to the store to get the key and was told "Your car is done." My Wife then had to go all the way to my house (approximately 10 miles, one way), pick me up and go back. When we got there, the person at the desk said that during the "Courtesy Check" that the car needed struts and a fuel system service. I said that I would pass for now, and went outside. I told my Wife to drive my car and I would drive hers to make sure everything was OK.. When I went to get in the car, I noticed a bunch smeared grease by and on the door handle. When I got in, the area all around the ignition switch was also covered in grease. As I drove home, I noticed the tire pressure numbers were all over the place ranging from 23LBS to 38LBS. Not a big deal, as I have an air compressor at my home and I would check the tires there. When I got home, I walked around the front of the car and noticed the whole front edge of the hood was not only, again, covered in greasy fingerprints, but the hood wasn't even completely latched! So, I cleaned everything up, adjusted the air pressures to read the same and just wrote it off to a Technician having a bad day. That was until someone pointed out that two of the tires were mounted BACKWARDS! These tires are "Directional" tires and have to be mounted for a certain rotation-the two on the Passenger side were wrong. So, I went back to the Firestone store the next day and not wanting to make a "big deal" in front of a waiting room full of customers, I asked the Service person to come out to the car so I could tell him what was wrong. He said that there was no excuse for things like this and he would take the car in right away and fix the tires. The tires were fixed in about an hour and I left. For some reason, when I got home, Wanted to make sure everything was OK. It wasn't. The hubcaps that are installed on this car have plastic lugnuts that attach to the steel lugnuts that retain the wheel. The hubcaps on the Passenger side (the tires that needed remounting) were only held on by ONE LUGNUT ON EACH WHEEL! I retightened them but, rest assured, Firestone has seen it's last business from me.

Douglas Estabrook

Taunton, MA

20

On Friday Oct 12 I took my GMC Sierra 1500 truck to Firestone located in Brazos Town Center in Rosenberg for a wheel alignment. I got a call from the manager saying that the right front upper and lower control arms were bad. I asked him to just finish the alignment the best u can. When I brought the truck home did my own visual inspection and the lock bits were loose and the upper control arm was stripped due to unnecessary force to the rod and also the grease fitting was damaged in control arm. Please contact me at 346-857-7374

20

On Friday Oct 12 I took my GMC Sierra 1500 truck to Firestone located in Brazos Town Center in Rosenberg for a wheel alignment. I got a call from the manager saying that the right front upper and lower control arms were bad. I asked him to just finish the alignment the best u can. When I brought the truck home did my own visual inspection and the lock bits were loose and the upper control arm was stripped due to unnecessary force to the rod and also the grease fitting was damaged in control arm. Please contact me at 346-857-7374

20

Everyone at 3 or persons been coming back complaining about engine light on. I had my car done several time still problem either the mechanic not doing his job and manager not on hi. Or watching him something isn't right

20

This is a follow up to a complaint that has gone unanswered regarding a rebate I was denied reason being the tires I purchased were sold at a prorated price. The original tires were 65,000mi wear tires that needed replacing at 42,000 miles. The prorated tires that replaced the originals cost $702, the rebate of $100 was for purchases of $500. These are entirely two seperated transactions, independant of the other.

20

I had a life time alignment done on 6/18/14, since then I have been back a couple of times to have my car realigned. Both times I was put though the ringer just to get my car looked at. Today I went to try to get the car realigned and was told that my name was not in the system. Lucky for me I Keep records for 10 years or at least thats what I thought lucky me.The manager told me that he would go ahead an honor the life time alignment as if that was not what I had paid for in 2014. I went home and 20 mins later they called me to come and get my car. When I got there they told me they aligned the car and wrote notes that I declined the work for them to Checked out wipers,3rd brake light was not working, brake Fluid exchange, coolant fluid exchange w/ EXT life pre-mix coolant, complete Vehicle Inspection, Primewell Tire Package. They never asked me about any of those things. They did give me a print out of a bunch if items that they recommended, which none of them was a belt and what was really interesting is that the mechanic hand written notes stated that he did not test drive the vehicle because of a bad wiper and that the tag would expire next month as well as the windshield having a crack in it, which was not obstructing any vision. What was not looked at or noted was a damaged belt. When I got in the car and started to back out I noticed that the power steering was hard. I pulled back into the parking spot, popped the hood and notice that my belt was damaged. I took the belt in to the manager and asked him if the belt look like it had been cut but course he said NO and all they did was align the car. The belt had no cracks in it besides the slit from what I can see. I am writing you to make you aware that the Grandview MO store on Main street does not like to honor the life time alignment and by there actions does not care about staining the Firestone name. I have pictures if you need them. I hope you have some type of resolve for this issue.

20

Bought new tires less then 6 months ago and front tires are bald no tread left in the middle took my vehicle in and the mechanic look at it said it’s ok just put rear tires up front so they both can be wear down evenly that’s unacceptable and refuse to replace the front tires

20

My wife and I have been getting services at your Fort Meade Maryland location. In 2016 I had a new set of tires placed on my wife 2007 Honda civic and was told the tire were of high quality. As of late there has been a loud noise coming for underneath, as well as, a rough ride. I took my car to the local Honda dealership to have it inspected and to my surprise the tires were the cause of the noise. Honda went on to say that it was due to feathering of the tires. I did some research on the tires and found that the reviews were very poor,and that a number of other drivers have experienced the same thing with this particular tire. I called the fort Meade store to find out when the tires were purchased and was the warranty still in effect. I was told that I needed to be able to provide proof of rotation and alignment every 6 months dating back to the date of purchase. I want to know why your company continues to sale a subpar product and when a customer attempts to exercise their warranty, they are met with road blocks that make it difficult. Furthermore this year I took the same car to your fort Meade location for and air condition service and repair. At the end of the day I went to pick up my wife's( I never received a phone call to let me know that there was a problem)car and was told that it would not start. I was told that all the techs. had gone home for the day and that the would continue to work on it the following day. The following day I didn't receive a phone call with a status up date, so again I called to find out the status of my car only to be told that now it was completely immobilized and that it had to be towed to Honda for repairs. After a day at Honda I again had to call your store for and update only to be told to contact Honda. Honda informed me that the security system that was installed had fried the CUP and that was why the vehicle would not start. After the repairs were made and firestone pick up my car from Honda, and I went to pick it up from firestone. When I asked your tech about my security system that they cause to be damaged, I was told that the old system that had to be removed could be reinstalled. I was told by store rep the that the security system was something that Honda would advise against, but Honda not only recommend that the system be used they installed it. My firestone card was charged for the cost of the AC repairs they paid for the cost of the cpu replacement. My security system that was installed by Honda but told that Honda would not recommend was remove and not repaired or replaced. I was told that this was a common thing, if it is why have I been able to have my car repaired before and the LoJac has never caused this to happen before. I don't think that the base commander would be happy to know that veterans were being given such poor service and furthermore not being given truthful information and updates about their vehicle status. It makes me question weather your techs are qualified to do make these sometimes expensive repairs.

20

This morning when to have an regular oil change and the manager wants to sale the expensive one because he said the car only runs with sintetic and that's a lie he tried to rip me off and that for me is steeling.

20

I don’t think it’s customer friendly to have the customer be the delivery person between store locations that are quite a distance from each other (at least 15-20 miles each way). How is this putting the customer first if we are doing all the running around for a simple battery replacement. I understand there is a charge for disposal of hazardous materials (such as car batteries) but I don’t think I should be charged this amount considering more than $10 has been spent in driving back and forth across town.

Bruce Walker
520-574-7599

20

To Whom It May Concern:

I had another bad experience with Firestone on August 16, 2018. Less than a year ago I purchased an Interstate battery from Firestone for my son’s 2001 Honda Civic. The car would not start basically doing what it did a few months ago. My son took the battery to O’Reilly Auto Parts and they told him he has a bad battery. We then drove to the Firestone store #19852 (located at 7950 E Speedway Blvd. Tucson, AZ) We waited about 2 hours only to have the repair guy at the store tell us they could not test the battery because the machine that they use was not working correctly. I explained to the Firestone Auto Repair Tech that the battery had been tested by O’Reilly Auto Parts and the reading came back bad battery and I was sure it was the battery because it was doing the something it did the first time I brought the car in. The Firestone technician said you will have to take the car to another Firestone location to get it checked out before I can give you another battery. He stated if it’s the battery we will replace it but charge you $30.00 to install the battery that they just installed 8 or 9 months ago. Please note the battery was just replaced by Firestone less than a year ago and you want to charge me $30 after I find another Firestone store to prove what I’m telling you regarding the battery. On August 17, 2018 after taking the day off and driving to another Firestone (#29629 Broadway and Alvernon) location I was told it’s a bad battery but there was not a replacement in stock. There was a battery available at the Speedway location and after picking up the battery my son was asked to leave a $10 deposit and take the bad battery back to the Broadway location (store #29629).

I don’t think it’s customer friendly to have the customer be the delivery person between store locations that are quite a distance from each other (at least 15-20 miles each way). How is this putting the customer first if we are doing all the running around for a simple battery replacement. It’s quite concerning that he’s driving back and forth with the bad battery and we waited in the Speedway location for more than 2 hours so we couldn’t take care of this yesterday. I understand there is a charge for disposal of hazardous materials (such as car batteries) but I don’t think I should be charged this amount considering more than $10 has been spent in driving back and forth across town.

Bruce Walker
Software Deployment Team
Conduent Technology Services
Health Care Provider, Pharma, and Life Sciences

CONDUENT
4801 E. Broadway Blvd., Suite 200
Tucson, AZ 85711

800.737.8835 ext. 4202
520.750.4202 (Direct)
520.886.4763 (fax)
Bruce.Walker@conduent.com

20

on about 8/5/18 i have my truck toyota tundra to be brakes inspection and replace a disc rotor and brakes however they didn't complete my truck noise from the rear and they put new rotor disc and brakes to the rear 2 days later on the 8/7/18 i bring my truck back for the same noise a different technician try get on my truck the he found the noise he fix it then still have a same problems on the 8/13/18 i bring my truck again the service advisor JESUS he get on my truck with me and drive away so he hear the same noise that i was told then he make an appt for me on the 8/14/18 to bring my truck back tho fix .now the same tech who was install my rear disc rotor at the rear he claim the front do the noise so how did they do that at all on the 8/5/18 but claim later that was wrong tech to do the inspection, but the problems ia the store manager was speak to me i try to tell him that he should have my truck fit right at the 1st time is not that i have to bring my truck back to store for 3 different times, i'm up set and i know the truck was making noise after fix the manager is THOMAS me and him end up argument at the time he complaint why i raise my voice yes i'm getting mad of what he told me i was a customer for 14 years at the same place and he told me that he don't care if i was be there for the 25 years i dont have to raise my voice but he was wrong he getting pay by customers,so he put the new front disc rotor for me free and he drove my truck for the test drive still have the same noise from the rear rotor,so what are you recommented for my truck with THOMAS and his not experience to fix my truck and charge me over $400.00 to this matters.he can not to tell the customer how to talk but his voice louder then me at the store i raise my voice because he not stop talking to allow me to finish of my right he is not good for the store manager STORE#015415 and he didn't not listen to what as i know to tell him the problems of my truck and he can fix but he keep go on with me i'm also a mechanic and a semi driver i know about my truck problems but he don't so i want to know how your cooperation to take care of this matter.thank you 7173071229 that is my #

20

Being 75 doesn't mean take advantage of me with 1 price for 4 new tires which I was trying to pay upfront and when I came to pick up my vehicle another 150.00 dollars added to my bill. Me Darian Harris did straighten out bill but I believe it was a scheme since Darian didn't accept full payment when I dropped off my car.

20

I went to Tallmans Tire in Yorkville NY at the begging of July to talk about purchasing 4 tires AT P245 75R/16 tires and made a appointment for July 26,18 and he never told me the rebate would be exspired then. I would have done my tires sooner. Know I lost out on a $60.00 rebate. Is there any acceptation to allow me to get the rebate. Thank You sam

20

I took my f250 into the Firestone near Pearland Parkway for a front end alignment. Two days and two attempts later it’s not aligned right. Two days later I am at the Firestone at 9530 Broadway St, Pearland, TX 77584. I arrived before opening and explained the situation to the counter personnel. Coldly, as if I were an inconvenience because I previously purchased the lifetime alignment, he told me it would be 3 hours. I have 4 Firestone tires on my truck I bought new. I find this to be unacceptable; if you warranty something and it can’t be fixed at one location it should hold some level of importance to hopefully keep a customer.

20

Manager wanted to argue over lifetime balance of a tire said tire could not be balanced worn to 2/32 when it clearly can be balanced Billie seemed to want to argue more than work.10:30 appt to balance on track still not complete 11:50am. 2 hrs on rack for 4 wheel balance please contact me 214 728 0371 customer Danny Simon's Mesquite Tx

20

My wife took my sons 2015 Altima for service today 07- 19-18 at center in Rowlett, Tx. She did not get the service she needed and was treated rudely and im not having it. We have spent tens of thousands of dollars at that facility and if you want a dime more we need satisfaction. Somebody needs to call Diane Walls at 972 841 6310. I keep several cars at a time always and can take my business elsewhere.

20

BEEN A LOYAL CUSTOMER FOR 10 YRS AND AT LEAST 7 VEHICLES. ON AN OIL CHANGE ABOUT A YEAR AGO, I GOT HOME FROM THE STORE (100 MI) WE ARE RURAL,AND FOUND THE OIL BARELY SHOWED ON DIPSTICK...VEHICLE REOUIRES 6 QTS AND I PUT A WHOLE QT OF OIL IN...CALLED MGR AND HE SAID HE WOUILD MAKE GOOD ON NEXT CHANGE...ONE WEEK AGO , TOOK VEHICLE IN FOR OIL CHANGE AND LIFETIME BALANCE AND ROTATE OF TIRES. NOW...NEW MGR SAID HE WOULD OK CREDIT OF PROMISED $ 10 OFF OIL CHANGE...I SAID I WOULD BE OK IF HE JUST WROTE OFF THE EXTRA QUART CHARGE (5 QT STD)BUT HE SAID THE SYSTEM WOULD NOT DO THAT..ONE HOUR LATER, I HAVE TO STOP THE TECH BECAUSE HE WAS NOT BALANCING THE TIRES...JUST ROTATING ONLY....MGR SAID "OH !!!! I DIDNT KNOW YOU WANTED YOUR LIFETIME BALANCE TOO" THIS WAS A COMLETE LIE !! I SPECIFICALLY SAID I WANTED BALANCING WITH OIL CHANGE AS I HAVE HAD ON THREE PREVIOUS VISITS ON THIS VEHICLE. WHEN I GOT HOME...I REALIZED THAT ONLY .7 QT HAD BEEN ADDED OVER THE 5 QT STD FILL ON MY BILLAND AFTER CHECKING THE DIPSTICK....IT TOO WAS ALMOST A PINT LOW....SHAME SHAME SHAME...NO MORE SERVICE FROM FOR ME OR ALL MY KIN...CREDIT CARDS ALREADY CUT TO PIECES......SHAMEFUL TREATMENT FROM A 10 YR CUSTOMER.....DR. TERY J MAY tmay1947@hotmail.com 580 795 2624 McKinney store on n i75 texas

20

We had a blow out with a brand new tire it was only. A little over a week old blow going down the highway. It was a blow out on the side of tire they claim we drove on it flat this is absolutely

20

I have been a customer for almost 9 years and utilize Firestone for all my auto needs. I went to the Fairview Heights, IL (Store #15288) on Sunday, July 15th and received poor customer service from the new manager, Carl. A cover under my vehicle was hanging, which only needed a screw, clamp, or temporary removal and he completely blew me off. He stated he wouldn't be able to get to me until Tuesday despite how minor of a situation this was. I could understand if I were asking for an oil change, a major repair, or new tires, but this was an issue that took all of 10 minutes for one of your competitors to resolve. A competitor was kind enough to remove the cover and wrap it up in plastic so that my vehicle would not be at risk of damaged over the next few days from this cover getting ripped by getting caught on something. Firestone was the company that ordered and installed the cover for me once before. However, this individual didn't even feel the need to make an attempt!

I have NEVER experienced such rudeness and disregard as Carl displayed. When the prior manager or prior employee by the name of Mike was there, he always showed compassion for the customers and would never send a client on there way to a competitor.

I am so disappointed this client experience that I have decided to either change Firestone locations, which is an inconvenience to me as I live in Fairview Heights or I just may need to find another auto service company.

Someone needs to give him customer service lessons to work on his skills because he has none! The new management assignment to the Fairview Heights, IL store is disappointing!

20

I had my vehicle towed to a Firestone in Homewood ILLINOIS on 6/12/2018 to have my rear control arm repaired. I entered the office area to speak with a customer service agent. I waited approximately 25 minutes for someone to come in and acknowledge that I was standing there waiting for service with no other customers in front of me. Someone from the repair area finally appeared, and with no greeting register my vehicle for services. The following morning Brandon Turner the store manager called me to inform me of the repairs I would need for my vehicle along with prices. Although I felt that the quoted prices for repairs was a bit excessive, I informed him to go ahead with the repairs. After talking with Brandon and taking time to really dissect the charges I decided to go up to the shop and get better clarity on repairs and pricing. When I got to the shop I spoke to Brandon Turner about the overall repairs and charges for my vehicle. Since I needed to have the rear control armed replace, Brandon also put a charge on my bill for an alignment. I asked him was that a recommended repair or mandatory repair. At that point Brandon became very irate, rude, and disrespectfully condescending toward me. He told me in a very aggressive and demeaning tone that I had to get the alignment. I ask him was it for safety reasons or just a matter of comfortability, vehicle handling, and to better preserve my tires. At that point he told me that he could not do the repairs on my vehicle unless I got the alignment. I would have been fine with his explanation, but immediately after giving me his explanation for the alignment Brandon stormed away from the customer services desk toward the repair area door while loudly in front of other customer threatening to take my vehicle off the lift if I wasn’t going to get the alignment done. At no point in our conversation that I stated that I was not going to have the repairs with alignment done. I simply was attempting to get clarity on the repairs for my vehicle. I have been a long time loyal customer of Firestone for years and have never been treated with this type of utter disrespect!

20

First I would like to say is,what happened to management and the experienced mechanics at this Firestone (west 5th,Pine Bluff Arkansas),I'm sitting here with a group of male customers who all are complaining about this particular store.I scheduled my appointment for 7am for an oil change and tire rotation, didn't leave until 10:30am.When I arrived the(opening) technician,not a manager,he was nice,but his other technicians didn't arrive until after 8am! My complaint is that when I arrived to this Firestone,my truck was driving fine,after my oil change and tire rotation, I left to run an errand,and felt like something was different about my vehicle,after running my errand,when tried to put my vehicle in reverse,it shut off x3, when it finally started the 4th time,put in drive,it was making a rumbling sound under my hood! I've never had this problem! I was afraid to drive it to my next appointment (which I had to cancel),so I drove it to the nearest Exxon full service,called my fiance so very upset. I also called this Firestone back,and let the receptionist know I was having a problem with my vehicle, I just left there from getting an oil change and tire rotation ( she was nice(and sent the opening (technician).He stated to my fiance that"it's probably the motor mount" ect ect...When in all actuality he truly didn't know.He trailed me back to Firestone,put my truck on the machine,and claims the print out didn't find anything,it's out of his hands,he really doesn't know what's wrong.But my fiance checked my fluids before my appointment,when I gave him my printed receipt of services,it showed that the technician checked everything as if he checked them,but really didn't ! When my fiance asked the opening technician why would they check all of these and knowing it wasn't done, and how many other customers have y'all done this to, especially female customers,he had no answer! I really don't know where the manager was,but I do know that the service is definitely not the same,they have so many (young)new people, including the manager,and so many complaints. I haven't had any problems until now and I'm so very disappointed. I'm now having to take my vehicle to a Chevy dealership to see what's wrong with my vehicle because even though it was put on a machine, I was told by the opening technician,he really doesn't know what to tell me. I never got a print out from whenever it was put on the machine, I left there in tears,just disgusted.While waiting on someone to bring my truck out,there were three gentlemen waiting,and their conversations were all(negative) about this particular Firestone location.I sat there and listened on how many repeat visits they had to make because of repairs that they thought were fixed but had to keep bringing their vehicles back because it either wasn't done right the first time or they made the problem much worse..I'm sitting here listening to this in tears,like okay,it's not just me.I wanted to bring this complaint to your attention because it's truly not the same from when I came in the past. Ive purchased tires, gotten my oil changed,and tires rotated with no problem,and have noticed all of the older experienced technicians are no longer there,which is what the three make customers all stated. I have friends and family that I referred to this location because at that time it was truly wonderful service,but now they will no longer come here because of what happened to me today.The only positive thing I can say about the experience is that the female receptionist was nice and she was apologetic, and even though the"opening technician"was nice,he was not knowledgeable about what was going on with my vehicle. I felt like since they were already an hour behind,it was a rushed job,and something was done to my vehicle,but they would never admit it. I believe that when you trust someone to do the job right and you're spending your hard earned money,no one should be treated like this way.Enclosing,I would like to thank you for your time and I pray that you take out the time to fix the negative issues that are happening at this store.

20

When we first got to the store, the person who's name I neglected to get was very rude. He acted like we were bothering him.
He couldn't wait to get us out of the store, I understand that it was almost time for him to leave so I let it pass, and he left the store. This guy never asked us if we wanted to check anything else on the car. Even though I have a Firestone charge card I don't think I will be going back again. I can get rudeness anywhere else I go.
After 2 1/2 hours I called to see if my car was ready and the person who answered was named Mikey. When we arrived to pick up my car, I asked him "Where is every body at?" because the place was empty. His answer was "Why? Do you have a lot of people with you?" It was obvious that there were only two of us. He never gaves us a smile or any kind of common greeting. He was even more rude than the guy who initially took care of us.

20

Went by store 355332 on 7/5/18 around 10am, spoke to Mgr Nick about my 2005 Nissan Altima. He stated that he was unable to get it in and to bring it bac tomorrow. He took my name and phone # and set an appointment for me to bring it in on7/6/18 @8am. I checked in on 7/6/18 @7:34am and per work order will receive by 3pm. I requested a diagnostic and to check the catalytic converter. He was very knowledgable about the converter. Asked if he could keep it for most of the day.stated no problem. No communication all morning, expecting to hear about diagnosis. Called at 12pm, spoke with aTecnician that stated that the car has not been looked at and it probably will not be looked at today. Stated to him that the car was brought in early. He put the Mgr Nickon the phone. I asked why my car was not seen. He began telling me about a Tech calling off and having only 2 techs working. They were behind from yesterday. As stated that we handset an appointment and he had until 3pm. He stated that I could come and pick up my car and that they will not get to it. Stated it many time over. Requested Corporates #. He said that nothing would be done and I could come and pick up my car. Looked up Corprates # and spoke to Vivian C, very professional and helpful. Called another office down the road to get me in. When I arrived to pick up car, they had brought it in because Corporate had called. This should not have happened-communication is a key. Mgr Nick became very unprofessional in assisting his customer. If I sit in the office they get to your car. I have had a Firestone card forever and have paid it off continually. Very unhappy with that cusomer service. Hope to not need service again and will travel to the other office down the road. Eric at the other office very accommodating. In all aspects of Customer Service is Communicting effectively. Too old for unprofessional behavior!

20

On July 5 I brought my car in to this location to obtain a diagnostic of why my check engine and other indicator. I was informed by the manager that the person who does their diagnostic was out on disability. When I inquired how long he'd been out ill, the reply was that it had been two months. When I inquired why someone else had not been put in place and expressed that this was no way to run a business. His reply was that he had spoken with corporate regarding the matter but since the person is out on disability they were unable to fill his position. This hold sitation left me trying to fi d a auto repair shop I could trust to assist me. Also I was told the only other Firestone repair business would be in San Bernardino, CA. which in my opinion was totally unexceptable. I am giving Firestone a minus 1 for extremely poor customer service.

20

A few months ago we had a blower replaced. We picked up the car and all seemed fine. Two days later, heat blew only from the drivers side. We contacted Firestone and was advised that somehow a piece of plastic was broken and that the dash board would need removal and that was expensive work, another $1000. The charge for the first repair was over $900. We could not afford this.

A short time later there was a loud noise coming from the car after the car was turned off. We recently had the car checked, not by Firestone and learned that there were there were several hoses and wires that were unconnected. This was discovered after the dash was removed.
We believe we were done wrong by Firestone. We have been customers of Firestone for almost 30 years and have in the past overlooked messed up jobs, but this is one ridiculous. Just look up the service record.

I must say that the employees are always been courteous.

I would like to be refunded our money back and have the balance cleared. We have been disturbed over this matter for quite some time, but did not want to complain as this is just outside of our comfort zone. There was an incident where Firestone decided that one of our truck was salvage and prepared to have it towed. We just went and got our truck. That truck was operational for years after that. We did not complain!!

20

Unable to get a return phone call from Firestone @ 1110 E Colorado Blvd, Pasadena, CA, 911066 to address a problem from 22 Jun 2018...

while this is small scale, their refusal to respond or provide any explanation has me headed for never returning, which would be a loss for both of us...

Chris advised by telephone that both rear tires must be replaced. He said all tread was too worn to be safe, noted pronounced uneven wear, mentioned exposed steel band on one tire he said was leaking, and he specifically said one tire had a "cut" in the sidewall.

Authorized replacement, but asked to look at old tires on pickup.

First, old tires were lost, then -- when eventually located, and confirmed to be those taken off my car -- found condition was (consistent with my memory of them when dropping off the car) nowhere near as bad as I was told on the phone. Measured tread depths; recorded values had conveniently (inaccurately) been shaved down by at least 1/32" on one tire (the more worn of the two), and more than 2/32" off on the other. Was aware of some reduced tread depth, commensurate with tire mileage, and particularly uneven wear, despite lifetime alignment.

Was not aware of one tire being very worn in a few places, including a ~ tear spot (this is the lower-tread tire), though there was no steel to be seen and the tire has been holding air just fine. Note even 35 psi all around at intake, last adjusted over a month ago.

Precautionary tire replacement is never a bad thing, but money is finite, and I depend on honest assessment of conditions I cannot see myself. The tire with torn tread was junk and absolutely should have been replaced. I am grateful for having this problem identified.

The other tire was in relatively good condition, albeit inner-corner-worn, with enough tread for at least another 10~20,000 miles. That tire was only minimally more worn than my spare, which is many years older; it probably should have been exchanged with the spare, but too many other issues were muddying the water to make good use of it in this way (unclear exactly how to compare an older spare with a little more tread, to a much younger tire with a bit more corner wear; for spare tire use, I would think tire age is a bigger factor).

No cuts of any kind were visible anywhere on either tire.

Chris had left for the day, and has not responded to my request for a telephone call (now 24 hours later).

I resent inaccurate reporting of tire condition to sell me a tire I did not need. I understand replacement in pairs is preferred, but I would rather have spent that $200+ elsewhere right now, returning later for a new tire.

While I have been a customer -- of this particular store -- for 29 years in August, across multiple vehicles, this was my first experience with Chris. Advisor report accuracy has always been variable, and I have to learn for each person how much weight to give their words, but this was new territory with a new person. Chris has lost my respect, with considerable blow-back on the rest of the store.

I would have assumed Chris' "cut" was just the visibly torn tire section (of tread), except I had explicitly clarified in advance "on the sidewall ?", to which he said "Yes". The tire was not leaking. Tread depth shading is simply sleazy.

This location is convenient to my work (Caltech), so I will probably remain a customer despite my own better judgement, but I will actively be looking elsewhere when possible. Most of my experience with this store has been good. I ignore a lot of occasional minor distortions of truth, while staff try to drum up work, but this was a new low -- there was no cut or exposed metal in this tire, and knowingly shading down the tread depth is quite unjustifiable. I will begin posting online reviews noting these issues. I hope you will straighten out your staff on what used to be company values of honesty and fairness.

20

I am extremely upset about the wear on the Firestone tires that came on my 2016 Dodge Ram 2500 when i purchased it new. I have 17,600 miles on the truck and the tires are just about worn out. I did not expect this to happen as i always had good performance from all of the Firestone tires that i purchased over the years.Firestone Transforce LT 275/70R18 AT OWL. I never thought i would have to put tires on my truck at this amount of mileage.

Guy Bornaschella

20

I have had two problems with your Firestone store at Maxwell AFB, Al. The first incident when I had my oil change on my Chrysler 300 they did't tighten up the screws on my oil pan so oil was leaking. Drove my car all the way to San Antonio TX and was glad I didn't have any engine trouble that was back in January 2018. My next oil change was free but things like that shouldn't have happen. Before that I taken my Dodge Challenger in had tires put on, and for some strange reason I thought I was was good to go, until I wash my car and notice I had as different Dodge rim on my vehicle. Now I am the only who drove my car. This was not my spear. I was just surprise because I just wash my car. I went up to Firestone and I told the guy to see if they put a my rim on another dodge or had someone called and said if they had the wrong rim on there car. He told me no. Firestone was the only place I been that put tires on my car.Be as it may, the tires were put on back in October 2017 but I didn't notice it until April 2018 after I washed my car. So I went and bought my new rims, didn't want to,but I did. I just wont be using your service any longer.

20

I I took my car there to get it check for knocking noise up under my front end of my car ok they checked it and said it was my sway bar so i paid to have that done then a couple days later I continue to hear that sound. I Took my car back to them and let them drive it again with me in it and yes he noticed the popping and knocking sound so they checked it again and they said it was my intermediate streering shift and so i paid some more money to firestone on 104 WOODMAN DRIVE to have that done a day later again it's back doing the same thing now i just dont what to do i dont have anymore money. I feel that they is ripping me off and they just don't no what the problem is but continue to say let's try this it should take care of the problem if not it just might be a continuous issue. I spent around $1200.00 between 3/8/18 to 3/29/18 and they still didn't take care of the problem.its sad how they can just take people hard earned money like this

20

went in for brakes was told 2 hours around $500 my brakes were under warranty. they got sent wrong brake pads had to wait longer. the tech broke one of my calipers because "my car is old" it's only 2010. had to then wait for calipers. luckily they were under warranty but they still charged me for them and had to do a refund while getting charged for the labor even though the tech broke it.no one gave me any type of quote. all in all I waited 5 hours with no sorry. the store manager test drove my car before me taking it and said it was fine. well on the way to work brake light comes on. I will never go back I don't care what's under warranty. I will take the drive to my dealership. very poor customer service. maybe it's because I'm a female they try to take advantage because I know nothing about cars but I refuse to ever go back

20

Ordered two tires for my truck when i got there they had gotten wrong size. I drove a hour and a half to get there and i call two times the day before two make sure everything was good before i came. They found two tires 2.5 hpurs away 3 hours later still waiting on tires to arrive. I estimate ill ne here five or six hours today no way to run a business im very upset to say the least. The store is in Hickory NC i would like something for my day spent waiting at this store.

20

Waited in emisions line. I failed. Went to Firestone in Smyrna, TN to fix it. After a 2 hour wait, they said it was fixed. Went back to emissions , waiting in line. It failed again. Went back to Firestone. The mechanic failed to put on an additional part. Had to order it After it came in ,I waited for the add'l part to be installed. Engine passed inspection. That's 3 trips in emmisions line and 3 trips to Firestone a massive waste of time.

With your $100 computer analysis included, my total was $409.18. This included $235.99 for the mass airfllow sensor part. I bought this same part at Advance Auto several months ago for $100.00. That's an outrageous markup! Your rep actually said that Firestone pays more for parts than than consumers do.

20

I went in to have an oil change & tires rotated. They give me a paper with a total of things I should have done asp. $1478.31?Tell me I need a new battery!( It is new), one of the boots has a crack,(lies) Need new axle shaft(lies). Took my Blazer to a Auto Care specialist this morning and your people are a bunch of liers I'll never go of buy Firestone again! I don't like being taken advantage of because I'm a woman, I know quite a bit about cars. I'm no bumby. Invoice 184597- store 025291

20

On 16 Jan 18, I brought my 03 Ford explorer in for an oil change, front rotors & brakes and rear brakes and tire rotation at Firestone auto care on Ft Dix/McGuire AFB NJ. I'm in the military and live 85 miles from the Base. On my way home at aprox 65 miles away I began to feel a bad shaking in my front end, I pulled over and checked my tires and noticed all the lugs on the front left tire were loose and one stud was broken off and almost loosing my tire off the vehicle. After jacking the vehicle and tightening the lugs I continued to feel a wobble & hear a grinding noise in the front end. I returned the next day and they replaced the stud and lug and told me everything was fine. Again on my way home the noise was there and I returned this morning (20 Jan) and was told that they had to repair/replace the Reman CV Axle and F Axle shaft and again on my way home this time there was still a Whining and clunking noise in the front end. The same Technician (John) worked on my vehicle every time. This time I brought my vehicle to the Firestone in Newton NJ, I had to leave my truck and now waiting to find out what it is going to cost me again. I feel this all is because of the damage caused by the tire almost coming off due to the lugs not being tightened and feel that I should not be responsible for the damages and should receive a refund for the axles due to the mechanics irresponsibility of doing maintenance.

20

On December 6, 2017 I called to schedule a alignment on my husbands 2500 Dodge diesel 4x4 truck that has a lifetime warranty on through Firestone. Store #328318 on Fort Carson is the closest (45 minute drive, one way). I asked the tech to quote replacement tires: 285, 70R17. I confirmed the appointment for the alignment and said I would look around for a better price than what he had quoted. H&H tire was able to beat the price by over $109.00. On December 6th I called back to the store to let them know yes, I want the alignment, no, I do not need the tires. The appointment was set for December 7th at 1:00 with a estimated time of 1 hour. On time the front desk tech states he will price match H&H tire. They only have one of the 285 70R17. They call the Academy store and order one from them to be picked up. They changed the estimated time from 1 hour to 4 hours. At this point I'm willing to work with them, they are trying. They confirmed my phone number because my husbands was in the computer and he is deployed to Iraq. They state that they will call me when it is ready for pick up. It's now 4:00 and I have not received a call. I wait until 4:15, now I have to leave to make the 45 minute drive to pick up my child. The same tech states I need a different rated tire and they will have to order it in and it will be here the next day. I explain that the 285 70R17 is what I requested and to just leave them on. The tech states that they didn't put the two new tires on the truck. OK, to clarify I asked if they at least got the truck aligned. The tech states, NO. NO!!?? I ask why didn't they call me. He blamed his boss and said he was suppose to call. Conclusion: I scheduled a appointment for a alignment, NO ALIGNMENT WAS DONE under the lifetime warranty policy that was purchased. They claimed they would price match and replace two front tires, TIRES WERE NOT REPLACED. They stated they would notify me when the vehicle was complete, NOBODY CALLED ME IN OVER 4 HOURS!!!! My time is valuable with my husband deployed and it is only me to make things happen. The customer service of this transition is not acceptable at any level. They did not try to reschedule the alignment, explain how they jacked up a quote or honestly say H&H is the better tire service and I should go with their tire. Your tech just stood there with a look of hoping I would leave. I had to pick up my child and the staff had proven that they are utterly incompetent when it comes to training, customer retention and customer satisfaction. My work order # 085782. The tire quote was separate and they did not give me a copy. I'm disappointed in the store and the lack of wanting to do a good job when they offer a service. I would like to know what happened, just how do you explain doing nothing and not calling the customer knowing that they will return and not be pleased.

20

I had two vehicles worked on at firestone in Raleigh on Wake Forest Rd. The first vehicle came back 5 times and the issue still hasn't been fixed. The second vehicle is here for the second time. They lie about what they've done. They tell you that their going to get started they walk around playing and talking. I've never seen a business that takes 5 plus tries to get your vehicle right and still don't. Customer service and job performance sucks. I wish i could minus some stars at this point.

20

I just went to the Firestone in Hanford California. I got there at 10 minutes after five. They close at 6 PM. They have eight bays and three of them were occupied. And they told me they didn't have time to do an oil change. I believe they had plenty of time and plenty of employees and I think you have a huge problem at your Hanford location.

20

Rude unprofessional attitude at the FIRESTONE STORE located on 5444 Norwood Ave., Jacksonville, Fl. 32208 from employee THOMAS MILLER, Manager Of Tire Sales. I have had an account with FIRESTONE/INTEREST FREE for about 25 or more Years. I FILED a COMPLAINT with the Corporate Office last year concerning your DISTRICT or REGIONAL administrater (a female, that received a promotion, how I don't know), and I was totally Ignored concerning resolution; resubmitted same "problem" to the gentleman that replaced her, still no support/cooperation concerning resolving again. I PAID my account out and SWORE I would NEVER REOPEN it regardless to whatever offers were mailed to me.
Betty Jackson
11834 Alexandra Drive
Jacksonville, Fl. 32218
904-631-1963

20

On Friday 10/27/2017 I went to Firestone the one located after Advance Auto Parts Lake Underhill Rd 32822 for a oil change and they also checked my tires, since I paid the free alignment check always, but anyways, I didn't check if they actually did everything right and didn't make a mess, I trusted, which that was a huge mistake. Yesterday, Monday 10/30/2017 when I went to turn on my car to go to work at 6am it made a ugly noise coming from the engine, I turned off and on the car like two times to see if it would do it again and open the hood and check, there was, is, oil all over the cover that goes over the engine, a mess, and the cap of the windshield wipers is not on, and I can put it on like I used to, don't know what they did to it, but they messed it up. You can noticed they rushed over my car to do the work. Don't know why they even took off or touch the windshield wipers cap if they didn't put not even a drop of anything there, it's empty you know. My car is new, I still pay for it, it's been always in good, excellent condition, never gave me any kind of problems up to now, that it made that weird noise and it's acting up. Firestone is completely responsible for this and I want this people to know what they did. My windshield wipers cap I want it to close and open like before, even if you have to buy everything new again. I want answers and soon. Thank you

20

I came to firestone close to work on Delray Beach, the first time I had a really bad experience and I actually gave them a second chance just because of the convenience of the location. I got my car in because it was making a weird noise and they told me it was the axis, then they called me and told me a bunch more things that were wrong with my car (which I usually take it to the okeechobee location, and they always tell me my car is perfect) one of the things they told me is that I needed to change the oil and that I need to do this every 3 months or 3,000 miles and that I need to be more careful with my car, which it wasn't true because I took my car to the firestone by my house earlier and they change the oil like 2 weeks before I took my car to this location. I told them and they were like well we don't see it in our system, then they told me that they didn't have one axis on the store and that they needed to order it and that they will call me, they never did so I ended up calling them today and they told me they been calling me and to bring my car (4 weeks after the first time I got my car in). So I brought my car and the guy told me they been calling me and living voicemails, and I told him I never got one and he told me well i guess if you don't have one I cant argue with that so I even ask him are you sure you don't have another phone number for me and he was no, and then he was well your car is going to be ready around 4:40 or 5. I work next door I'm a massage therapist and I was waiting for them to call me to let me know my car was ready to run and pick it up, they never called and when I got out of work I ran there and they were close, I live 35 minutes away that is my only method of transportation is a Saturday night and now I'm stuck at work not knowing how I'm gonna get home because of them. Never again I will bring my car to this Firestone on Delray beach in 6th ave.

20

Last year I purchased another set of Dueler H/T tires for my Toyota Tundra (p255/70r18). These tires were rated at 60,000 miles. I had my oil change and tires rotated today 10/03/2017 at Firestone 7303 Midlothian Turnpike, Richmond VA. I was told that I needed another set of tires. I have less than 30,000 mile on the tires and I paid close to a $1000.00 for the set. Whenever I am having a oil change I always get my tires rotated which is recommended by Firestone. I have alway used the Dueler tires on my truck for years up to this point and always had to replace my tires well before the 60,000 miles. I keep the truck aligned which is also recommended. My major concern now is that I have to buy yet another set of tires for my truck. It is clear that these tires are not performing like advertised. I could have bought a cheap 30,000 mile tire for a lot less money.

This is my third or fourth set of tires which didn't meet your standards. To this point I am a loyal Firestone customer but I want to get what I have paid for. If possible I would like another set of tires. I certainly have paid for them.

I have always received excellent customer service and work from this Firestone and hope to continue being a customer.

20

I had called Firestone 10/02/2017 to bring in my vehicle ,2005 ford ranger XLT they told me to bring it in and they will get to it and let me know what is wrong,( I had told them I have very little power).So I brought my truck in at 11:08am,your store at 4707 Bannister,kansas city,mo. and they told me they will call me ,they never called so I called them at 12:30pm and they told me I'm next in line will call me, never did so, I called them at 5:52pm and they told me there person who handles that want be in until Wednesday which was not right they have called me out of respect so I could at lease make the the decision to leave or pick it up or take it to somebody else.I never had poor service and irresponsibility at your store before please let me know what you do about this and did not say he was soory when I pick up my key or offer an option.

20

I purchased 4 primewell tires for my f150 less than 2 years ago kept tire pressure check had tires rotated all 4 tires has became uneven like little eggs making my truck wobble unbelievable I had the front 2 replaced with used tires I am a senior citizen cannot afford to purchase new ones I do have the receipt for the primewell tires please help

40

I made an appointment at Firestone in advance because I only had one day off. I called to verify the charges for having work to be done. I was told from previous work order the pricing hasn't change. I arrived at 10:45 I was told they forgot to add labor for the back brake drum It will be add't 165.00. I wasn't happy expecting under 500 it was close to $700 with disc. This isn't right! Their mistake I shouldn't have to pay. Then to top it off I had to wait close to an hour before they service my car. what is the sense to making an appt. and verifying price when you don't stand behind what you say! Also I requested the bad parts to return to me. This was done at Firestone in Carlisle PA I don't believe I should pay the extra $165 for Firestone's mistakes. A very unhappy customer.

20

I went to the Firestone in in High Point North Carolina on Gordon Road I called and ask them can they replace my battery they assured me that they could I have my car towed up there and the tow truck driver was in the trunk to get the towing package in my trunk was absolutely perfect. A day later Firestone customer service called me back and said they could not fix the battery it will have to go to BMW well I got the car to BMW and when I got the battery put in and started driving off I noticed some lights came up with warning I took it back to BMW.

BMW said that somebody else was fooling around with the trunk and they disconnected something that they didn't have to disconnect and broke something. I asked Dave and Firestone will he make good on that I even offered to pay for the part if they would just fix it it's been 3 weeks and I have not gotten any answer from him and I have not spoken to him and he has not called me back now the battery cost me $450 and to fix what Firestone messed up cost $580 I'm willing to pay for the parts and have them fix it. I can't get any answers and the technician said he knew about BMW's and he did not know that it was a building key for the key fob and he came into the trunk by the back seat you can get access to the trunk and he broke something when he could have just used the key to open a trunk.

Now my car is going off saying the trunk is open when it's not open he also the rear view light license plate lights will not come on and was sold alarm keep going off every 5 minutes and it's been that way for 3 weeks like I said I'm willing to share and the cars but Firestone to this point have given me no satisfaction. I have spent thousands upon thousands of dollars there I have run Flats on my BMW that cost $550 for each one and I must have bought 15 from you guys alone besides the two knobs and fixing everything else and this is the first time I have been treated like this.

40

On 11/8/2015 at 10:15 a. m I took my car into Firestone for a oil change and alignment service. The service advisor was robert., Technician-Kareem. I picked my car up and everything appears to be fine. Two months later, my maintenance required Light came on we looked up and it say oil change . We took back to Firestone and informed the advisor that we just got the oil change in November and its obvious the tech forgot to reset after he changed the oil. The supervisor came out to where my car was and stated," they don't recommending resetting the maintenance button, we recommended you change the oil because it going on three months."

I expressed to the Supervisor that I just changed the oil November, and I only drove the car 1800 miles from when I brought in at 47,222. miles. I informed him that every 3000 miles or so is the recommendation for a oil change, all I need is for you all to reset the button, due to your tech not doing at the time of the oil change. He stated I needed to change the oil. As a returning customer, I am very upset that this was the only solution for him to correct the problem that his tech failed to reset the button when he changed the oil. I have to paid again for an oil change for them to reset the maintenance button. Very dissatisfied.

80

Had to get a my car serviced and took it to Fireston down the street. The workers were friendly and professional. They took my car in the back immediatly. I didn't have to wait long for them to be finished. The entire experience was great, and I will take my car there again! 

40

Every time I found it difficult in servicing my Car and I am not able to get the perfect host to do it. Firestone has given me the best servicing to my car and is affordable within my budget. Firestone give various automobile services like A/C service, Engine repair & tune-up, best oil change, batteries,tyres,repair services and many. I do got the rebate for my servicing and i am happy with services given by Firestone. I suggest you all to give your car servicing in the best place like Firestone for the best rides.

Have feedback for Firestone?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!