Firestone Customer Service
Rated 1.15 of 5 Stars
Based on 184 Complaints

Contact Firestone Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-844-658-0724

Firestone was founded by Harvey Firestone in the 1890’s has been leading in the performance of rubber tires since then. The Firestone Tire Company was founded on a determination to offer the quality and service it takes to win the race, wherever that race may be. It’s how the non-skid tread pattern an industry standard.

If you have a problem with Firestone you can contact their customer serivce center by calling toll-free 1-844-658-0724. If you would like to reach the corporate headquarters you can direct comments of feedback to Bridgestone America's Inc., 535 Marriott Drive P.O. Box 140990 Nashville, TN 37214-0990.

Common issues with Firestone include All-Season Tires, Summer Tires, Winter Tires, Truck Tires, SUV Tires, Passenger and Minivan Tires and Crossover Tires. The company also offers various Tire warranties like Gold Pledge Limited Warranty, Buy and Try 30-Dau Guarantee, Supplemental Mileage Limited Warranty. Major tire products of Firestone are Champion, Destination, Fire Hawk, Trans Force, Winter Force, Affinity and Precision.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Firestone Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Firestone headquarters address

    • 35 Marriott Drive P.O. Box 140990 Nashville, TN 37214-0990
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-844-658-0724
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A
  • Customer service hours

    7am-6pm CST, 5 days a week

Browse reviews of other Auto Repair



  • Garmin
    (11 reviews)
    34.545454545455
  • Advance Auto
    (102 reviews)
    27.647058823529
  • Maaco
    (74 reviews)
    23.243243243243
  • AutoZone
    (256 reviews)
    27.734375
  • Pep Boys
    (43 reviews)
    24.651162790698
  • OnStar
    (49 reviews)
    29.795918367347
  • Midas
    (120 reviews)
    21.666666666667
  • O'Reilly Auto
    (35 reviews)
    30.285714285714
  • AAMCO
    (70 reviews)
    22.571428571429
  • Goodyear
    (46 reviews)
    23.04347826087
  • Meineke
    (51 reviews)
    23.137254901961
  • AAA
    (111 reviews)
    25.045045045045

Top Firestone Complaints

Browse more than 184 reviews submitted so far

20

Greetings
Y
Last week an email was sent to you concerning an individual names John T. I requested for him to send me the specific specs of the oil that was used in my car in 12/2018. I noticed in the letter from the third party many typos and untrue statements. For one it’s repetitively mentioned that the oil was services in 05/2018. Next my BMW was just serviced 07/2019
For a faulty drain plug and I was not given any documents clarifying what type of oil was used in my car. This situation has been a real eye opener for me and after 10 years of spending my hard money John T has given me every reason to question any work completed by Firestone. At first I thought it may be safe to just visit a different Firestone after my car had being totally violated and the representative totally disrespectful, but after the amusing yet astonishing emails sent from John, T it’s best to let the courts figure this one out. If Firestone is unwilling to offer the specific specs of oil used in my cars than a simple email stating so will also be sufficient.

20

I made a appointment for 9:30 am. I arrived early to make sure the vehicle was ready. Maria checked me in and told me it would be 20-30 minutes before they start working on it. It was 9:00 when she told me that. She left and another guy walks in and never smiles or talks to anyone in the waiting room. At 9:50 I asked if they were going to start on my truck the tech tried to tell me the work ticket was just put on the board. I told him that wasn’t true. I explained that I had been there since 9 am. That’s when the other guy walked up and told me Maria told him that she said it would be awhile. I told him no I made an appointment for 9:30 and if they can’t keep it then why didn’t he walk in and tell me what was going on. At 10:00 my truck finally was pulled in. When my truck was done the guy at counter was rude and had no customer service. Because of this I will not be coming back for anything. Customer service should be your main concern

20

My Tires were rotated but they did not reset my tps.call them about it said it would cost me 20 dollars. I think that should have been done when tires were rotated.

20

I brought my car in for slightly overheating (but never going more than halfway), which had only been going on 2-3 days. I was told it would be $409 for parts and nearly $850 for labor. I took it to a Dealership and was quoted $650 for the WHOLE thing, with less than $200 for new parts. The staff at Firestone was rude, took forever to complete simple things (even with an appointment), and made me feel guilty for not being able to afford that much to fix my car on the spot that day. I will never return.

20

I am an active duty service member who has had two questionable incidences with the Firestone on Fort Bliss to the effect that I felt they were adding services, being deceptive about services and not telling me everything for my vehicle. I've had an instance where I had an LED on on my vehicle and it was recommended that changing my battery would take off the led error. It did not. When I inquired about it, I got vague answers.

The most recent situation was when I took a vehicle I had recently acquired to Firestone to get a road inspection. I was told that my rear left suspension was leaking and that I needed to change it. Then I was told that they just don't change one but both of them at the same time. The price was over $300.

Something was bothering me about that so I got a second opinion from two other ASE certified mechanics who told me that not only was there no leak, but that my suspension was new. Brand new. Firestone mechanics didn't bother to tell me any of that, nor did they bother to tell me anything else about any other leaks, when apparently, my differential was leaking as well. For me, this confirmed that as a military member, this store is just looking for reasons to charge individuals money, over charge and take advantage of military service members. When I approached the store, they said the manager was out and the mechanic, who told me he looked at it, kept telling me that the leak was very small, but when I had other mechanics, from what I now know to be "more notable, reliable, trustworthy and professional", they discovered no such leak and you could even see that the suspension was new.

At the end of the day, I feel disrespected, offended, taken advantage of and lied to.

I will be reporting this incident to several military and veteran organizations for reference of customer service.

This is the Firestone on Fort Bliss, TX on Cassidy Road.

20

Walked into the store right before they closed in distress because my tire had popped and I did not have a spare. The store manager would not cooperate and stay open to help my family and I. He showed complete ignorance and no sort of customer support once so ever. We were also not the only people at the store having problems with the staff. Another family needed their keys to get back into their car to grab stuff and a staff member was unwilling to cooperate and give back the keys until the customer had to beg.

20

Everytime I think about this I am furious this is my second post. I took my 2016 Dodge journey to Firestone thinking I had a battery issue. I guess they replaced the battery not sure because after I got my car back 5 miles later it was not running again and they damaged my vehicle. See photo below the battery is hidden under wheel well when removing wheel well they bent the frame of my fender and a screw is missing. I called manager to see if they would tow my car back to Firestone 2126 s.main St. Wake Forest NC spoke to manager Travis he would not I called corporate to make a claim regarding the damage too. Horrible......

20

I requested to have work done on my vehicle 2016 Dodge Journey I thought was the battery. I have my vehicle towed to Firestone 2126 S. Main St. Wake Forest NC on 7/13/19. I thought they would run diagnostics to make sure it was the battery. I waited about an hour told the vehicle replaced. As soon as I drove the vehicle lights began flashing on the dash. I only got about 5 miles vehicle wont start again. I am stranded with my children that have special needs and I am disabled myself. My family was already in a crisis now this. I noticed today the metal where Firestone removed the wheel well cover is bent and a screw is missing (see photo). I have no money for a 2nd tow all I am told by Travis Manager is to bring the vehicle back. I have no money someone paid for the battery for me. I don't even know if they replaced the battery I just don't know.

20

I called after getting a flat tire asking if they have a replacement available. They said yes. When i get to the store they don’t have it. I got the tire in another place and it took them 2 hours to replace the tire. The guy gave me a nasty attitude and on top of it . Took a 15 min knowing i was waiting for a long time.

20

My complaint is about Enrique Origel's extremely RUDE behavior with me. A year+ ago, I took my very old Honda in for some work. I was talked into getting a lifetime alignment package that I paid for. Shortly after getting the alignment package my Honda died so I never got a chance to use the package. So I asked Chris who was the manager at the time if I could transfer the alignment package to my new car (Toyota Prius C) He told me YES.

Today I brought my Toyota for tire rotation and alignment. Enrique was at the counter. I explained I have the lifetime alignment package that was transferred from my old car and that the prior manager approved it. I told him I never had a chance to use the package as the reason because my car died shortly after purchasing it. Enrique Origel told me no way he would honor my package. He was very rude about it. He had the history of my service in front of him showing I was a regular customer and that I never got to use the package. So now I'm stuck with paying for an alignment package I won't ever be able to use because Enrique Origel say so. This is not the only encounter I've had with Enrique Origel ...

Prior to that I took my Toyota for an oil change. Enrique Origel was the manager that day. I picked my car up at the end of the day. And noticed the bill was very low because they put the wrong oil in my car. I asked to have the correct oil put in my car. He told me I'd have to bring my car back the next day!! I didn't have time for that and was heading to Santa Clara. He complained his guy would have to work late etc..

I encountered Enrique Origel at Wheel Works as well with my old Honda. Under his supervision, I detected there were leaks in my 2 front tires. These tires were NOT inspected, they merely rotated them to the back. That same day I got an oil change at Firestone. There under Chris' management a nail in each of the back tires were found.

To correct this situation, I would propose that I have an Apology from Enrique Origel for being so rude to me.
And most importantly the Alignment Package I PAID for and never got to use, be honored for my new Toyota Prius C.

You can reach me at cell phone 408-307-0786 and email gretchen@cruzio.com.

20

I purchased tires from your location in Cape Coral, FL approximately a year and a half ago (Jan 2018) and they are 65,000 tires and I also purchased the tire protection. I brought my vehicle in today 7/12/18 and my vehicle has roughly 26,000 miles on the tires and I'm being told I need 2 new tires because of the thread. When questioned on why that would be I was told the best they could do for me was $40 off and my bill would be roughly $200. I want to know why my tires arent covered. I had my pervious tires on for over 3 years and didnt have this type of problem!!!

80

I took my Van for a Brake Job on 6/28/2019. Firestone (6500 Dykes Road, S. W. Ranches, Fl 33331) changed front Pads & Rotors. Mechanic "Carlos" told Firestone service manager that the brake pedal is spongy (Goes all the way to the floor). I returned the van back to Firestone on 6/29/19. They changed Master Cylinder, Brake Fluid & ABS Hydraulic Unit. Now the van shows four indicator lights on the dash board (ESP & BAS), ABS, Traction Control System Picture, malfunction indicator lamp). My Cruise Control doesn't work. Firestone told me they will take the van to AutoNation Pembroke Pines Dealership & get my van fixed. It's been 5 days & my van is still not fixed. I must confess the Firestone Managers have been extremely courteous during these issues. I need my Van back the way I took it to Firestone. Any help would be appreciated.

20

My name is Patricia Bolden in your system has Patricia Davidson which was before I got married. Which I don't think he changed.
I had appointment on Thursday July 11, 2019 after 5 p.m. Called in and they told me to come after I get off work to have oil change and my tires rotate and balance.
My husband deliverd for Firestone stores in Nashville, Tn. with Bolden Express for a long time. I even helped him on weekends and your staff has always been very nice and helpful. WE always had our vehicles serviced with you and buy our tires with you. Mike my husband passed away in February and he was delivering up to when he went in the hospital.
I went to the store after I got off the first time I have been back to Firestone since Mike's death and it was hard to do so. When I walked in your service man asked if he could help me I said yes I called earlier about oil change and tires being rotate and balance. He said what is your name I gave it as Patricia Bolden which he said I don't see you in the system . What is your phone number all the time speaking to me very rudely I gave him my number 615-836-9031 he said it has Patricia Davidson I explained that is me my name hasn't been changed since I got married to Bolden. Which he never offered to change and then my address was different which he did change. He proceeded to ask me what kind of car I have I told him he said is it 6 or 8 cylinder I said I'm not sure he rudely said well its not my car . Then he asked what if it was elite or what I explained again I'm not sure I would have gladly looked for him he rudely again said it's not my car. Then he proceeded to set up for my oil change I gave him my keys and he ask are you going to wait I said yes I will have to. He said rudely you can go to Wendy's or the mall I said no I will wait because it's very hot to be walking.
The other worker was there and helped him with me. I did not know at the time he was the manger he was waiting on someone else. I did ask him who is the manger he said I am I said than God it's not him. He asked why I said I have been coming to Firestone for a long time and I have never been treated so rudely. He came over and set down and talked to me he apologized to me I told him thank you he did everything to make the situation right . Which I want you to know you have a great manager at this store he even took the employee right then and talked to him. I don't know his name but I will defintely go back and thank him again. There is no person rather your old or young that should not be treated with respect and that employee was very disrespectful . My husband Mike Bolden loved your employees and loved delivering for them up until the day he was admitted to the hospital and never returned home.
I do want to thank your manager for stepping up to make a bad situation right. His company was Bolden Express a lot of your managers know him and even came to the hospital to see him. You have great management.
Thank you,
Patricia Bolden
173 Betsy Way Drive
Pleasant View, Tn. 37146

20

Took my car in for a tire rotation and alignment and come out with my front wheel bearing broken and nothing was wrong with my car when taking to firestone they are a piece of shit people I had my daughter with me and we were there for 6 hours or more and they let u drive off the lot with my cars making thumping noise. So I took it to Toyota who fix it for me and had to pay 500$ later and now fire stone won’t do anything and they need to pay me back.

20

2005 Toyota RAV4
I was aware of a slow right front tire leak. I went to Firestone on 7 July 2019 for my oil change, free tire rotation & spin balance since I purchased this coverage when I brought the tires along with my lifetime alignment. I thought Firestone would tell me there was a problem with the right front tire since I knew that was the tire that would be low in air pressure since I checked it before I went to Firestone. According to my paper work everything was fine. Yesterday (10 July 2019) my tire sensor light came on. Indicating a tire was low on air pressure. After checking all 4 ties for air pressure, the right front tire was 7 pounds low. I came to the conclusion that my tires were not rotated, spin balance or tire pressure checked.
I know there is no way prove that this happened but in the future I will give the service agent the tire number and location on vehicle and check after work is completed. It makes me think all the years (10 approx) that I had my cars serviced at Firestone that all the work was done completely.

Thank you
John J. Lucianetti

Tel 570-424-5391

20

I have taken m6 car to Firestone going on the third time to fix the same problem an never get f8xed right yet it was no problem for them to take my money an car is in worse shape than when I first took i

20

We purchased 4 new tires for our Jeep on 11/28/17 at Bauer Built in Albert Lea, Minnesota. Part of the purchase was the promise of free tire rotation. At the time of purchase the mileage on our Jeep was 154,241. At 157,930 we returned to Bauer Built for rotation, then again at 166,562 miles. Now we turned to 173,00 and called for an appointment. We were told the facility was closing in 2 days. I asked if I could get an appointment but was told they were only there to clean out the shop. So what arrangements have been made to stand behind promises made as incentive for people to buy from you? Please don't tell me I can go to Mankato or Rochester. I don't care to drive a round trip of 120 miles to rotate tires!

20

I made an appointment on 7/5/2019 to have the bulb in my passenger headlight installed in my vehicle. my confirmation # is 79666603 I ordered the replacement bulb from amazon and only needed it installed.I live in Middletown Delaware which is about 30 miles away from your location which is the 2098 New castle ave, New castle De. when I arrived at the location the manager there who would not give me his name finally calls me up and asked me what I need, i told him I had a 10:00 appointment and I needed to have the bulb in my vehicle replaced and I have the bulb already. he rudely tells me we dont do that here! I ask why he tells me its a fireable offence to install something the customer brings in. I calmly explained to him I visited the Elkton Md location the week prior and they had no issue installing the a bulb in my car, the only issue is that I had purchased the wrong bulb and it did not fit my vehicle. again he rudely says "well we dont do that here". so i basically said well they should say that on the website when I'm making the appointment, because i was specific in what I needed and drove 30 miles to get there. as I'm leaving the store I basically just shake my head in frustration, the manager yells out "you can shake your head all you want it's still not getting done" which really upsets me because it shows a lack of empathy from someone who is supposed to be a Manager. I did lose my composure and yelled an obsenity back , I leave the store and he follows me outside and yells something at me again! I did go back in the store and asks what he said but he would not tell me and sarcastically tells me to have a nice day. I basically tells him I hope he does not have a nice day again using profanity because at that point I cant believe that someone who is supposed to be in charge treats customers in this manner. he threatens to call the police and I asks why? he says because your on private property. I decide to just leave. but you know what , that situation would not have occured at all if the manager there had an inkling of empathy to a customer who was given wrong information and drove 30 miles for a service that was not done and was rude about it. I wish I had the managers name but again this incident occured on 7/5/2019 at 10:00 am.

20

I recently had my 2007 Tahoe towed to the Ballytyne Firestone Auto Center in Charlotte NC. It just stopped running on my way to work. I was contacted shortly and informed I needed a new alternator and battery for which I paid 700.00. I picked the car up after Memorial Day weekend. I noticed it just wasn’t driving right but thought I may need to break in the alternator. I contacted the office after a couple of weeks and voiced my concern that the alternator was incorrectly installed. They told me to bring it by and they would check. When I got there they said the only way to find out what was wrong was for me to pay 10.00 and have it hooked up to a computer, which I did. Shortly I was informed the alternator was fine but I needed shocks and struts replaced for 2,800.00. Oh and I also needed a new battery, to which I responded really? That’s interesting since you installed a battery less than 30 days ago. The clerk stumbled and said oh yes we are going to replace that and won’t even charge you labor!!??? I told them to replace the battery but nothing else. I made it home and my car died in my driveway. Over the weekend I had it towed to South Charlotte Chevrolet and explained what happened at Firestone. They throughly checked the car and told me not only did I NOT need struts and shocks but that my alternator was improperly installed. Needless to say I consider Firestone an unethical company and will certainly be telling everyone I know “do not take your car there!!” I am requesting a complete refund for my time, towing charges and repair bill at the Chevy dealership. I will be happy if you return my 710.00. And one more thing I would like to add. I noticed on my receipt that for my next visit they recommended all spark plugs and wires be replaced and several other things. Obviously they didn’t know I had just had them replaced 2 weeks before at South Charlotte Chevy. Not only is Firestone unethical but the employees aren’t very bright.

20

Bought a set of fire stone destination ATs with a 50,000 mile tread warranty I bought them from the canyon and Pierce store in Littleton Colorado the guy that I talk to today by the name of Dale and for me that even though I have only for 30 seconds left and only 19,000 miles on the tires there's nothing they can do I've bought a lot of tires from Firestone but if this is how your warranty works I'll make sure I pass it along to everybody else never to trust your mileage warranty

20

Serice at the Green Valley Arizona Firestone repair shop is horrible. First incident they UNDER filed my fluids which made the transmission NOT soft. Then we went in to have a slow leak on our tire repaired and our tires rotated. they fixed the leak, and NEVER rotated the tires. We took it back within 5 mintues and THEN they rotated the tires. To top it off, on the same visit for the tire repair and rotation, they wanted to sell me a brake flush we declined, but then they NEVER put the Brake resevoir CAP BACK ON! And to top it off they always say they changed my air filter, well it is the same air filter we installed ourselves and have to change ourselves AFTER it is has been in for repair. Courtesy checks lead to "you need this and this and this and this. Sounds like they want money whether you need the service or not.

Done with Firestone repair, Andrew Craig the manager, has been nice about "fixing" the issues, but the service tech's there are awful and don't pay attention. We were told the reason the TIRE ROTATION got missed by Maria, the acting manager there, was the PRINT on the TOP of the Service sheet was TOO SMALL and it got missed... LOL, Really????

We will be finding another place to buy tires and get our vehicle repaired. i should not have to worry about RECHECKING every thing anyone whoe works on our 3 vehicles does to verify the work was done. Contact me for service records, I have them all. Been with Firestone since it was Flaetchers over 7 years. Moving on.

20

supplied the guy with all info needed about run flat tires for a 1999 corvette.I was assured he would call me back with a delivery date and a schedule for installation..No call back after waiting all day.It took me 5 minutes to find what I needed somewhere else.Shame you employee people that care less wheather firestone makes money as long as he gets a ckeck.No courtesy call 0R anything.Waited till closing time thinking I would eventually here back.NOTHING.RIVESIDE DRIVE FIRESTONE MACON GEORGIA

20

I just purchased a new ram 2500 in January 2019 it has 7000 miles on it it came with firestone trans force at the left rear tire is popping and crackling never heard a tire do this before called fiirestone center they never heard of it either very loud any ideas

20

I had them replace my struts and front control arms. After they completed the suspension work, the car made a ton of noise. I found out they forgot to use lube! I After Firestone fixed this error my suspension was still knocking and again I had to take my car back. This time the Firestone couldn't hear the noise. So I had to go back the next day to recreate the sound. The third time around the tech discovered a few lose bolts and stated the problem was solved! But that was not the case. Now my car is still making a clicking noise in the suspension. I'm on my 4th time taking my car to this terrible location and I'm still hoping they can fix the problem Firestone created. MY RECOMMENDATION IS YOU NEVER GO TO THIS LOCATION.

20

Been a firestone since 1997 .Purchased many sets of tires from firestone on broad street and tires plus in north Augusta Sc.The quality of product is very poor on Firestone products quality of product does not match price every time I go in for a tire issue I am told I have another tire that’s need to be replaced just today had a sidewall blow out this is the second tire to do this I stoped by Firestone on broad street today .They looked at tire and said I hit something.Its allways some excuse about why.Today firestone lost a customer for ever and I will tell everyone not to shop firestone or buy their product and I will close my charge account

20

I am a Firestone credit card holder for many years and have spent thousands of dollars there. My son went for an inspection and was told that the rack and pinion needed replacement. He took it to a Nissan dealer who said it was fine. My son went back to your Warwick, RI store and was told to challenge the inspection. They never put the car back on the lift. The challenge said the rack was perfect. He went back to Firestone and they put a sticker on the car. We would have paid more than 1,200.00 in a repair that was not needed. Please call me at4017874388 because I will not be using my card at your facility again and I want to speak with someone about this as I am extremely upset

20

I took my van in because it was overheating and adding antifreeze didn't work. I told him I only had enough money to pay for this one thing. He called me at work and told me it was gonna cost me 598.00. I said that was outrageous and the van wasn't worth me spending so much. He said hold on a minute and then quoted me a price of $388.00. I told him to fix it. I picked up the van after work. I was driving no more than ten minutes and the van started to smoke. I pulled into a parking lot and my son lifted the hood. The hose that they put on was dangling there not attached to anything. A kind man walked over and helped us attach the hose as best we could. I was driving back over the bridge, heading towards Firestone when it konked out two more times.My van completely died and I had to walk the rest of the way to the garage. I unfortunately left my phone at work. I couldn't call anyone. When I got to the garage at Firestone, the man asked me what my problem was and I explained to him the hose wasn't attached and the car broke down, he told me that was impossible. That his man attached it and that he had cameras to check. Now, he made it sound like I was lying. Why would I do that? It doesn't make sense. He also asked him to see if they could get the broken dipstick out of my oil and they did. He said they drained my oil to get it out. Now my oil light is lighting up. My van is also making a funny noise. I would like to reimbursed. It was a horrible experience!

20

I have been a loyal customer of Firestone for over 20 years as was my father and my grandfather. Between my self and my family we have purchased literally hundreds of auto and farm tires. However today I took my daughters car to my local Firestone to have a used, but better tire on her car temporarily until she could afford all 4 new. ( she has been saving) ( I feel its important for her to learn responsibility. ) Imagine my surprise when I was told by the manager that Firestone policy will only put a new tire on her rim. I call B.S. from your company!
Really! Bottom line is only the short sighted gain. Profit over customer loyalty. We WERE going to purchase all 4 very shortly, BUT no longer. Discount Tire here we come :

20

I went to the Firestone on commercial blv in lauderhill close to university and in ask the service advisor to put air in my tires I ask for 50 pounds in each tire which he refused to do so so I ask if I can put the tire in my own tires which than he responded you know what I dont even want you using my tools I thought that was very rude to say to a customer

20

I have a complaint against Adam, I believe he is the manager at the Firestone on 11318 north Fwy location. I want up there on May 29, 2019, because I had a piece metal in the left rear tire; and a nail in the right rear tire. The left rear tire was purchase on April 09, 2019; he said, my road hazard warranty would not apply. I was good on the days, but not on the depth. He said, the depth was 8/32, but he would not show me. So I ended up buying a new tire for $60.71. I remind you the tire is a month old with 922 miles on it. I think the tire should have repaired or replaced free on charged.
The right rear tire he said, he could not repair, because I was missing two studs, which I understood. He gave me an estimate of $135.00, which I thought was high just to replace two studs that cost $7.99 a piece, so that's $119.02 in labor. So I decline the service, and fixed it myself. So I want back on June 12, 2019, to get the silver nail removed. I waiting two hours for him to come I tell me the tire is not repairable , and not cover under my road hazard warranty. The nail was in the middle of the tire; he said, the nail was in at a angle, therefore he could not fix it, and offer to sell me a new tire at $56.06 plus labor, road hazard, and tax. I told him to put my tire back on my truck, and I go somewhere else. I think they had already repaired the tire, because when I told him to put my tire back on my truck, it took another 30 minutes, before they brought my truck out. When they brought it out, I notice a black screw going into the tire at a angle; I remind you, when I brought it in it had a silver nail going straight down in the middle of the tire. I want to another Firestone on 14003 W Montgomery Rd. at 5PM, the manager was so nice, he dug the screw out with a pocket knife, and spray water to see if it want through, and it's good it didn't go through , and I was on my way.
Also, there was another customer in the store at 11318 North Fwy on May 29, 2019, she came in for an alignment check, and was told she needed a lot of replace parts, before she can get alignment. She want to NTB, and they told her all she needed was alignment. It seem like this Adam guy is trying to hustle people, sell parts that they don't need. I just went something done about this situation. I have all my paper work and all of Lashonda paper work from Firestone, and NTB. I would like you to keep me inform of the status of this compliant, and if no action is taking we are prepared to go to all the local media station, and let everyone know how the treat their customer at 11318 North Freeway.

20

Stopped by the Rio Rancho, NM location off of Southern. Didn’t get an inspection nor a price was only told if I required service I would need to leave my car until 1PM. I was there at 8AM

Representative was rude, lacked empathy, and for a potential first time customer, he insured I will never think about giving my hard earned money to Firestone.

Company needs to enforce professionalism, and standard courtesy.

I don’t care about your budgets or staffing issues PERIOD.

Competitors was able to provide inspection, quote, and service completed by 10AM

20

I made an appt. for 4 new tires on sunday, 6/2 for 4pm today, 6/5. It is now 4:40pm and my vehicle has not even entered the bay! "We only have 1 alignment machine" is one reason for the delay. Seriously, this is not the consumer's issue! Whatever is the purpose of making an appt if they will be unable to honor the schedule?? Will not do business with Firestone again. The gentleman sitting next to me has the very same issue. Will also report out to the BBB.

20

I went in to do my lifetime alignment. The representative asked me the reason for the visit. I explained to him rhat I drive for a living so I had put 5,000 miles into the car and replaced the shocks so there was probably something that needed to be adjusted. He said this may change the height of the vehicle and he cant help me. I complained to the manager but I feel its not fair they would try to deny me service and i doubt its legal.

20

Never told me about not having any brakes at all just a fluid leak. Had working brakes going in to drop off . Leaving had no brakes and backed into car in parking lot. They never said anything about it when I picked car up

20

On January 29 I visited the Firestone Store in BELLEVUE to change the rear brake pads of my car, when they delivered my car as a finished service I felt a noise in the rear wheels every time I tried to brake, call the Firestone to explain what happened, returned to the place two days later and informed me after a technician checked the brakes, that everything is fine that the noise was gradually reduced, I did not agree with that information and continue with my car, in April I have first an appointment at the Firestone to align my car and report that the noise has not gone completely, I suggested that they review it and they informed me that it could not be done at that moment that I had to make an appointment, finally when I am going to change the oil of the car in another establishment, they do an inspection of courtesy and they inform me that the rear break pad is very worn out just having driven 15,000 miles, when I return to Firestone on the 30th of May and 2019 explain what happened, the person in charge, in fact very arrogant and nfalfa Professionalism says after the mechanic checked the brakes, which is the problem of the Calipers, I do not agree because I changed the brakes today in MIDAS and the calipers are in perfect state. I think they never put the new brakes on me at the first time because they never gave me the originals of the car as a replacement test

20

I went to Firestone on Madison Ave in Memphis TN because I had a screw in my tire..The manager told me I had to buy a new tire for 70+ dollars and this is with my warranty..I left and went to another tire shop and was told that it was not even in the tire and he pulled it out and said ma'am there is no charge..So why would they even try to screw me over and I have a 2018 Chrysler 300 and already let them charge me 900.00 for a set of tires in March

20

My wife and I have been a Firestone customer for many years. Recently I had my wife's Repaired at the Goose Creek SC. They Replaced three gaskets on the engine that was leaking oil last week on 5-29-2019. On 6-1-2019, around 2:10 pm. My wife started to drive the car from our residence. After getting into her car that is a 201 Chevy Cruise LT, a short distance the car overheated and the A/C shut down. She pulled over by our house which is only a block away from the Goose Creek Firestone. When I got there with my vehicle. I popped the hood and saw oil and debris all over the engine and it looked like the accessory belt was broken. I shut the hood of her car and drove it over to firestone Goose Creek which was about 100 feet away. I pulled into one of the car bays and shut the engine off.
I went inside the store and told Greg which is the store manager that we have a problem with the Chevy Cruise again. Greg and the shop supervisor Jason came outside and I popped the hood open. Greg and Jason both looked at the engine and agreed that the accessory belt had broken lose and had caused lots of oil to be slung all over the engine both underneath and above the engine. Greg told us last week that he made sure that the entire engine was clean after they replaced the gaskets. Now Firestone is having to replace the accessory belt and again clean the entire engine compartment and we have to pay for the parts and labor for something the firestone at Goose Creek technicians did.

This should be no cost to us and Firestone should take full responsibility for this incident. My wife and I have put over $ 900.00 on this vehicle and have maxed out or limit on our Firestone Credit Card. We would like to get this issue resolved ASAP.

Thank You.

John L. DeBoard

843-814-0004

20

I had my tires rotated at this shop and have received work various times. I really didn't want to write to you but, I feel as though I have been taken advantage of. Without given concrete dates, I'm sure you can visit any customer work orders and or customer service history. My last 2 visits at this facility has been absolutely horrible. After having my tires rotated along with oil changes etc, my driver side front tire 2011 VW Jetta SE center cap showed up missing. I didn't notice the missing center cap until the next day. I called the shop immediately and the assistant manager Adrian who was really nice informed me that they had the center cap and for me to come in to pick it up. When I arrived at the facility the next day, no center cap was found. Adrian gave the card to me with the manager's name is John. I had a previous run in with John due to car being serviced before. The reason of my run in was due to my Maryland Military Toll Ticket book showed up missing. I confronted John over the phone and John said he would check with the repairman. After calling back the next day, no toll tickets were found. I explained to John that this was my means to travel for the military and that I was impeded by this incident due to Toll tickets being removed from my car. John explained to me that nothing could be done. I also explained to John that I'm a creature of habit and that I do not remove important vehicle items from my car that are constantly being used on a day to day basis. I'm very frustrated and yet angry with this Firestone service center. I believe that there's no sense of honesty and transparency when dealing with customers at this service center. Sense I have purchased my tires at Firestone quite some time ago, I've decided to take my business to another Firestone service center located in Catonsville, MD where I'm receiving 5 Star treatment. Again, I apologize for communicating such bad news to you however, I'm a 20 plus year Combat veteran who took pride in serving his country. I would hope and pray that I too would receive excellent service. I hope to hear from someone soon. My contact information is below.

Respectfully,

Kenith Walker
410-300-1541
kenithdwalker@yahoo.com

20

Went for oil filter and tire rotation Tec never rotated tires I stood and watch from the time my car went in the shop till the time it came out. The tec told his bosses he did it first, well I know he did not as I said stood there the whole time and never seen a wheel come off my car and I also marked them as I run in to this all the time but usually its at a dealership or shop where you cant see what their doing. I will never return to this shop and definitely will advise all to stir clear !!!!!!!!

100

I want to thank the team at Lackland Air Force base, San Antonio, Tx for their courtesy, professionalism, fairness, customer service and just old fashion way of treating customers with respect. The team is coordinated and just makes you feel as if you are family. Explains their work and don't try to pad it. Honesty and fairness. Thanks

20

to start I made an appointment at your Montclair California office.i waited 90 min. before anybody even looked at my car. I had aready told them my power steering hose leaked .they informed me the part was special order and 220 dollars plus labor . they told me they were going to change the return power steering line .which is what I wanted .I waited more than 7hrs at the shop , then the service manager came and informed me he had information that was going to make me happy. he informed me that they only replaced the section that was leaking and that they were only going to charge me 220 dollars. now my problem is the piece they replaced is made of rubber but not the only rubber section of the power steering return line , if the most likely cause of this line failure is age .then by replacing only that section I am most likely going to have to go through this expense again , and in the not too distant future . I believe this to be poor work standards , and I can't believe that both the person who worked on my car and your service manager believed that it was all right . the original complete price was over 300 dollars when the leak happens again in one of the other rubber sections I will have to pay the original price again costing me well over 500 dollars just because your service people believed substandard is accepted by your company . is this true????

20

Good Morning, I am sending this complaint for a simple oil change at 953 chimney hill shopping center virginia beach va. 23452-3048. I had set up an appointment with them for Wednesday at 08:30 am. I drop off the car at 6:30 and put my envelope with keys in drop box. So when I was getting ready to pick up at 5:00 pm I called to let them know I was on the way pick up, they didn't know that my car was there so they finally said that my envelope with keys didn't fall down into the box right and they sill have not done nothing to my car that I had Appointment confirmed. Reservation # 77148871. Didn't get a sorry we will take care of or nothing. I go to that Firestone because it treats me right and I have done a lot of work done. I was very pissed!!!!

20

Went Firestone in aberdeen Maryland to get oil change and tire rotation on March 5 2019 they checked a lot of stuff out on my car that I didnt authorize and told it would be 2400.00 worth of work I drive a 05 Nissan Altima I told him just do what I asked for would never put that much money in this car. Checked else where and got everything done for less then 1000.00 and 5 days after they rotated tires noticed the hub cap on my drivers side was broken I replaced and will never go to this place ever again they are over priced and dont care. Oh almost forgot brought 4 tires from them about 2 years ago the most uncomfortable ride I've ever had. They keep losing air took my car back and I have insurance on them and of course they find nothing wrong. Do not recommend them to anyone I will never go back there ever again

20

my abs light came on and stayed on so I went Fire Stone for repair. I was giving a quote of 327.99 and I told the manager ok repair!!! When I was called to pick up my Van and job was done I was presented with a BILL of 455.15!!!!! I paid the BILL under protest and unless I am giving a refund I will file action with elder abuse with false information . Phillip McCaffrey 804 397 4763 your store Regency Sq 1414 N Parham Rd. Richmond Va. 23229 Service Mgr. Bill 01 customer #345477 I also know that I was not given full information under the LAW

20

I went to firestone in San Antonio tx off of 1604 and culebra. They were real nice but didnt catch the problem i was having with my tires. I asked what was wrong with them they said.. Oh it just needed to be balanced. I said okay. I went on my way. I still heard the noise and it was still shaking. This was on Saturday May 4, 19. So today May 7, 19 i went to an other firestone on Nacogdoches. Well the man that was at the counter was very rude, condescending. I explained to him what happened at on sat and that the sales person from enterprise sent me over to get my car checked out. He said i need a P.O. i said ohh i can call my sales lady. She said if u had any questions to call her. He laughed and said she is not the one who approves them. I said okay well how will that take? He said as long as it takes! I was taken back at his answer. I said okay let me call her and ask what i do now. He okay and walked away from the counter. I proceed to call her at this pont she didnt answer. So i waited for her to call me. Not once did he ask if i was able to talk to her, i got nothing like was not ever there!! So i called the supervisor to Enterprise he sent me to PEP BOYS where they took care of me and very well i might add. I was very disappointed on the treatment and how they missed i had the WRONG TIRES ON MY CAR, AND MY SHOCKS WERE LEAKING! You have lost 2 paying customers I have two vehicles that I could have taken to y'all but hell no we won't ever do it again! I will spread the word to everyone i know family and friend's! Ohhh yeah and one more thing the 1st firestone forgot to put back my cap to my rims!

20

LAST WEEK I TOOK A TIRE WITH A AIR BUBBLE ON THE SIDE, AFTER 25 000 MILES ( 50 000, MILES WARRANTY), I HAVE THE HAZARD ROAD EXTENDED WARRANTY TOO. .THE PERSON IN THE FRONT DESK WANT TO CHARGE ME $90 FOR ANOTHER TIRE, THEY SAID, IT WAS MY FAULT, THE WARRANTY WILL NOT COVER THAT, AFTER A VERY LONG ARGUMENT, THEY SAID, THEY HAVE NOT THE TIRE THAT I NEED, AND SEND ME TO ANOTHER SHOP. IN THE OTHER SHOP IT WAS THE SAME LONG ARGUMENT AND FINALLY THEY REPLACED IT, AND CHARGE FOR THE INSTALLATION ONLY,
I AM 70 YEARS OLD AND THAT WAS A VERY BAD EXPERIENCE FOR ME, I KNOW I DID NOT DAMAGED THE TIRE, I KNOW THE HAZARD ROAD COVER THAT , AND I KNOW THEY TOO KNOW THAT, WHY THEY DO IT ?
TWO DIFFERENT SHOPS SAME BEHAVIOR, TRYING TO OVERCHARGE ME $30 OR $40, AND IN THE LAST 3 YEARS I EXPEND THERE AROUND $4000 IN MY CAR.
PLEASE DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT, SO WILL NEVER HAPPEN TO ANOTHER PERSON.
THANKS GEORGE DOMINGUEZ

FIRESTONE 1ER---- 6440 LAUREL CANYON BLVD, NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA, 91606 (PURCHASE THE TIRES AND THE HAZARD
PROTECTION,
2DO--- 18051 SHERMAN WAY, RESEDA, CA, 91335. (LAST ONE THAT REPLACED THE TIRE).

20

Billing is fraudelent. Cannot speak to anyone to fix what needs to be fixed, cannot update accou t information have paid my bill in time up until the last two and half months because I cannot access it change correct email . now they're charging interest and late fees. This is the only company who's is shady and shoddy enough to manipulate and be underhanded. I should have NEVER EVER gotten a card. I've been a Firestone customer for more than twentyfive years and have paid either cash or personal credit card and to be treated like this I'm going elsewhere for service. What bull$h!t.

Don't s shop or go to FIRESTONE OR get their credit service - SCAM. Not what it used to be, I promise it's nothing but trash

20

Quoted out the door price of 130.00- picked up my tire and actual price was 212.00. Very deceptive

20

I purchased a set of tires for my 2016 camry and I purchased a 4 wheel alignment. The tires were recommended by a manager on duty. The tires were very noisy and created an uncomfortable ride. I returned, thinking that I purchased defected tires. The manager offered to allow me the opportunity to purchase a better set of tires and I agreed. Unfortunately the tires were not in stock. I received an estimate and a projected date to return for the agreed service and terms. I drove over 70 miles from work to the Opelika, Alabama location 4 times to be informed that the tires were not available during each visit. The 5th visit, I spoke with the store manager after previous engagements with 3 supervisors out of 4 failed attempts. The store manager failed to get the tires in as promised on the 6 th attempt and I gave up, it was too costly to travel the distance. I work in Montgomery, Al as a state auditor. I have my estimates on hand.

20

YESTERDAY, I WENT BY FIRESTONE STORE HERE IN ROANOKE VA. FOR AN REINSPECTION AT 08:00 AM GOT REINSTECTED IN AND OUT QUICKLY! NOW THIS MORNING MY SON GOES OVER TO THE SAME STORE 30 MINUTES EARLY AND WAS TOLD THERE WERE 13 AHEAD OF HIM, HE'D HAVE TO LEAVE HIS TRUCK! AND WE BOTH HAVE BEEN TOLD 1ST COME 1ST SERVED, TO BE THERE WHEN THEY OPEN, WELL THIS MORNING HE WENT 30 MINUTES EARLY AND WAS TOLD THERE 13 AHEAD OF HIM AND NO PEOPLE THERE, JUST CARS! WHAT THE HELL KIND OF BUSINESS IS YOUR FUCKING COMPANY RUNNING WITH A BUNCH OF DAM LIARS! YOUR GOING TO PUT A STOP TO HAVING YOUR IDIOTIC PEOPLE LYING TO PEOPLE, WE'RE TOLD 1ST COME 1ST SERVED, TO ME AND EVERY ONE ELSE IT MEANS IF I'M AT THE DOOR WHEN YOUR DOORS OPEN FOR BUSINESS THEN I AM THE 1ST ONE SERVED!
WELL FIRESTONE I'M GOING TO BUILD A MONSTEROUS FIRE UNDER YOUR SORRY ASS EMPLOYEES, I'M LEAVING THIS SITE AND GOING DIRECTLY TO THE FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION AND LODGING A COMPLAINT, ALSO THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU, THE DAM LYING IS GOING TO STOP!

40

I brought my car to Firestone this past Thursday night, because I had an apointment to have my oil changed on Friday. I got my car back tonight Monday. It took them 3 days to fix a Power Steering hose and to turn on a swich for the gas tank, unacceptable!!!! The comment I got on Monday was also unprofessional from one of the co-workers "since things have toned down here we will start fixing your car", really after 3 days of waiting? Unacceptable customer service.

20

Please see attached review below for detailed complaint

20

Firestone Complete Auto Care
4834 Virginia Beach Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462

I had only been to two Firestone locations ever. The first time was in Norfolk Virginia. They cracked my wheel well and said that was already like that. The second time was at the Firstone Complete Auto Care at 4834 Virginia Beach Blvd. I had bought this truck only a week before visiting this location and had cleaned my chrome wheels twice and the second cleaning was only the day before. I decided I'd like new tires on my new truck because the other tires were too small. I went in and got the new tires put on. When I left that "God awful" establishment we were having a torrential downpour so I didn't do a walk around to look at the tires. The next morning I went out to my truck to take a look at them I had noticed that my rim had a dent. It wasn't too bad but I decided to inspect the rest. When I got around to the driver's side my front rim was bent in pretty bad. And there were scratches all over it. I brought it back to them to see what they could do and they told me that they did not do that. They said I had brought it there like that and flat out told me that Firestone will not get me a new wheel.

20

Came to get flat fixed for 20 dollars now ended paying 140 dollars for a stripped lug nut that they put on when I bought tires. Spoke to manager only gave me a discount will never come here again for any reason not even to put air in tire.

20

Firestone Complete Auto Care
4834 Virginia Beach Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462

I had only been to two Firestone locations ever. The first time was in Norfolk Virginia. They cracked my wheel well and said that was already like that. The second time was at the Firstone Complete Auto Care at 4834 Virginia Beach Blvd. I had bought this truck only a week before visiting this location and had cleaned my chrome wheels twice and the second cleaning was only the day before. I decided I'd like new tires on my new truck because the other tires were too small. I went in and got the new tires put on. When I left that "God awful" establishment we were having a torrential downpour so I didn't do a walk around to look at the tires. The next morning I went out to my truck to take a look at them I had noticed that my rim had a dent. It wasn't too bad but I decided to inspect the rest. When I got around to the driver's side my front rim was bent in pretty bad. And there were scratches all over it. I brought it back to them to see what they could do and they told me that they did not do that. They said I had brought it there like that and flat out told me that Firestone will not get me a new wheel.

40

i Went to Firestone at 306 North HWY 7 Blue Springs MO 64014 at 1 p.m. 4/27/19. I went to get my Driver Rear tire replaced because there was 2 nails that i knew about that happened the night of 4/26. After the visit i went to fill up gas and noticed my Passenger Rear tire looked brand new. I called the shop and they said they'll get me helped out. I got back to the shop to find out that the paper was Marked "RR (Right Rear)". I was told before the tire change all of my tires needed to be replace sometime. I didn't have the money for all 4 tires My girlfriend gave me money to get just the 1 done. Because the Driver Rear that had nails in it. I was told that i HAD to of said Right Rear when i know i said Driver Rear. Not to mention i had mentioned there being nails in it and having to put Fix-A-Flat in it night of 4/26. If i did say Right Rear they still should have notice there was No Nails or Fix-A-Flat in the tire taken off the rim. I was told "That tire cant be put back on" (Referring to the right rear they took off) I feel like i was played honestly! I've never had a bad experience at Firestone i got my oil change and got it all checked up and looked at no problem. That was in North Kansas City. i usually do go to the one in North Kansas City (Gladstone) im not saying the worker was bad at their job im saying it should of been obvious they were doing the wrong one after i mentioned Nails being in my tire and Fix-A-Flat being used

60

Took a tire to be replaced to the lockhart tx. location told them not to operate the windows now the drivers window will not operate, cannot secure vehicle or put drivers window up when it rains worked before. will be glad when the tires I purchased go out of warranty I will never do business with ((Firestone car care company again....
If employees can not do what manager tells them.

20

On 4-19-19 at 11:51am I took my Toyota corolla le into firestone to have service done for the 5000 mile and I was told it would be ready at 3:00pm.So about 2:55pm I called firestone to see if my car was about ready upon calling I was told that I had nails in two of my tires so well how much would that cost and I was told $20 each tire I told Laith no he was my service advisor I will take it some where else and so today I took my car to have the tires check out and have the nails that I was told by firestone remove and there are no nails in none of my tires. And I'm upset because they lie to me about that. Now had I said yes fix my they would have charged me $40 for nothing what a rip off I am done with firestone they lost a good customer. place: firestone complete auto service 435 N. 2nd St. El Cajon, CA 92021 store #025380 I hope that this matter does not happen to someone else.

20

St. Louis loughborough location does not want business, called for a quote on struts & couldn't get a call back?

60

Went to your facility on Paxton Street Harrisburg PA. Had a coupon for Ac performance check. Was told system was empty fill with dye recommended. Refill completed. The frustration was that the performance check cost was not applied to the fill. If I told them I needed. Charge I should have only been charged for the fill.

20

Took my car in for inspection. Asked how long I was driving with bad brakes. I did not know what they were talking about. I am old but not stupid. No signs of bad brakes, no mushy brakes, no noise, no brake fluid under the car I was told I could drive it home and park it. Well brakes failed in the parking lot, I damaged my car and their building. I trusted these people and they put me and others in danger. Now they go on their way while this will probably cost me thousands. I have a citation for driving with faulty brakes. I have driven since I was 16, never had a ticket or warning, anything. I have a lawyer. This is not fair. I am a widow who lost my husband and grown son less than 2 years ago. I live on social security. Body shop thinks my car will be totaled . Then I will have to get another car. I did nothing wrong but put my trust in the Firestone people. I should be compensated for my money loss. They fixed the brakes for 500 + dollars. I did not know at that time my car maybe totaled. I expect someone to get in touch with me and make this right. My daughter has been trying to get in touch with you. Please get in touch. Priscilla Ragsdell. I am 75 but I am not stupid

20

Good Afternoon,

This letter is out of concern for my grandchild Mia J. who has been unable to get a resolution to the problem one of your stores as created - located at:

608 Valley Hill Road SW
Riverdale, GA
30274
Ph# 800-367-3872
678-263-8824

My name is Ms. Butler an I have been given Mia permission to assist in the handling of this situation. The matter started back on March 25, 2019 when Mia took her 2015 Chrysler 200 which had about 62,000 miles on it into the above mentioned Firestore Care Center in for a simple oil change. She left the shop the same evening to get about a few blocks down the road before her vehicle started knocking an smoking. It was to late to take the car right back, therefore; the next morning on March 26, 2019 Mia began attempting to reach Firestone, but; was now given the run around. Mia than took the vehicle back to the location an was eventually told by the store manager name Emanuel that there was no oil in her tank when her vehicle was returned to her an that they would need to hold the vehicle to correct the problem. It was stated that in error “a new gasket was put over an old gasket”!

The vehicle was left as requested, after a few days went by with no correspondence made Mia tired calling a few times an a woman each time would advise her to hold “only to hang up on her, this happened about 4 different times”. Please also be aware that my granddaughter was also given a rental from Enterprise Rent A Car which Emanuel set up “on March 26th located on Highway 85 at Firestone’s expense. Mia also gave your corporate office “reach# 675-937-7021” an was given case# 2356196-C by a representative name Cassandra who after making a call to Firestone, she stated that someone would be in touch with Mia within 72 hrs “this to date has never happened”.

On April 2, 2019 Mia finally reached the store manager who than stated that their Adjuster/Inspector would be coming out “to date this also has never happened”. Mia was able to reach the store manager “Emanuel” again on April 9th in concern as to what is going on with her vehicle? Still no real answer other than being told that someone would be getting back in touch with her within 48hrs! Please be advised that Again this Never Happened. Mia at this point decided she needed to advise her insurance company:

Nationwide Insurance
reach# 470-303-9728

about the situation an status up to this point with her vehicle. She spoke with Tiffany Durham with Nationwide “an insurance adjuster” an was given claim# 782468-GI To my understanding, Miss Durham did go out to Firestone an saw the vehicle yet was only able right now to advise my granddaughter of the same information she had already been given. It was stated that still nothing has been done to correct Firestone’s mistake an that she was given No additional information at this point, please note that Mia also spoke with Miss Durham again on April 11, 2019 who still had not been able to get any true update on Mia’s vehicle.

Next on Thursday April 11, 2019 my granddaughter received a call from one of the representatives with Enterprise Rent A Car who now stated that Mia now owes them $482.09 for the rental due to the fact that Firestone only paid them for 1 day! When my granddaughter got back in touch with Emanuel, he stated the rental will be taken care of? This is when the situation was brought to my attention due to I have an attorney who can step in. In all fairness, we felt it would be best to first see if this situation can be corrected before pursuing any further if possible.

Another call was made to Emanuel on April 13, 2019 with myself on a conference line with my grandchildren. It was at that point explained to the store manager “Emanuel” who I was an that I was given my granddaughter’s permission to become involved with this situation. Emanuel an I spoke an I was informed that there was in fact a mistake made an that they were trying to fix Mia’s vehicle. Emanuel was very kind an honest while talking with me until I advised that I was taping our conversation, at that point he immediately stopped talking an gave the phone to my grandson who I than advised to put me on speaker to Emanuel to hear out what I was attempting to say,

I went on to explain that the recording was only for myself due to a lot of people are not honest at all. I stated my only concern is that my granddaughter receive her vehicle back in the good condition which it was when she came in for a simple oil change. I also went on to explain that quite along amount of time has gone by with no results “this is not acceptable”. I went on to state that no one what’s this to result into a legal matter nor does anyone have time for so much unnecessary nonsense. It was than explained by me that I was sending this letter in hopes that we can go ahead an get this situation resolved “this should have never happened an is truly taking to long to correct”. Emanuel stated that Mia would hear from him by noon on Monday the 15th however it is now 6:15pm on the 15th an I have heard no update. I am hoping to hear from someone shortly. Your assistance would be greatly appreciated, all we need is to get this whole situation resolved an made assured that Mia owes nothing, please respond to myself or either of my grandchildren at the following.

Mia J. Tamia_j440@yahoo.com
Ms. Butler: Poobyb1@aol.com

Thank you in advance,
Ms. Butler. - grandmother

Note: I look forward to hearing back please

40

Would’ve been a better review if the mechanic wasn’t revving the piss out of my car as if it was his own absolutely unacceptable and un professional. I am not sure if he is bad at driving a manual or if he just wanted to make some noise but I’m NOT happy about that.

20

This will be my second time coming in after messed up the first time and they still are giving me bad service and repair my car was fine into I came here

20

took 2004 dodge ram for brakes rotor alliangment cost 1,300.00 waited for truck all day mechanic drove around building said it was all set took it how 7:00 pm notice it would go to the right still would not drive straight!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

20

Bought a battery from firestone about 2 years ago. Called them a day prior to coming in regarding battery needing a charge.Employee tells me who i spoke with and that that employee didn't work today what does the employee who i spoke with have anything to do with my battery issues. The wait was extremely long . Employee needs training in Customer Service . Take battery out of car have to get back in line.My whole Sunday is wasted.Not a happy customer will never recommend Firestone.

20

I bought tires and do business with clay. I applied for your credit card at your cleburne Tx store. When buying some tires so I could get some other expensive work done. I forgot I had temporarily locked my credit file as I have great credit and keep eye on it. cfna called the store and told Chris I had my credit locked while I was standing there. He told them I was right there. He then hung up and told me I was declined because they can’t see my credit? I immediately unlocked it and Asked him to tell them it’s unlocked and he said would have to run another ck on my credit. I’m in finance and that’s the reason cfna called so I could unlock. Chris said no way to call them back to let them know unlocked credit. So I now have a credit hit, no credit card and that is wrong. I have close to a 800 credit score and because Chris is aparantly not trained how to take a credit app. He even told me to put at least 200 for household expenses when my pmt is 1600.00. Clay is great but Chris has no business dealing with customer problems because can’t is not ever a option with a customer!!!!! Disappointed Firestone not sure I will be back! Try taking a can help attitude instead of no can’t help!!! And I don’t know how! This affects my credit and I’m not done with seeking a correction? Been your biggest fan firestone but now see why reviews are 1 out of 5 good. Fix this maybe start here!

20

i am so shocked at how you ignored my complaint on how your store on loughborough in st, louis charged me for work that wasn,t done right, i had to pay to tow my car off your lot and pay someone to do the same work right. i am sorry, but i can,t let this go, so i,ll contact my news stations and highway safety dep. and anyone whom can help me

20

Today my son was at the Firestone Complete Auto Care located at 15697 SW 88th St Miami, FL 33196 for a vibration check on the front wheels, when picking up the car we realized that he had a blow on the front left fender, precisely in the side where he was working, a blow he did not have when he left there.
We met with the general manager and with the technician Rogel (31), who with much discourtesy, wanted to pass us off as fools, denying our claim. I am a customer of you approximately two years, our four cars are taken to their workshops but today I left very disappointed in the bad treatment and discourtesy for a client. I tell them that I will not visit their facilities anymore, that all those who ask me for references will give the worst opinion and that I will stop using their credit card. Another element that I find counterproductive is that they do not have security cameras in all the business. Today I understood that this installation of Firestone is an unsafe business that has disappointed us a lot, not so much because of the magnitude of the blow but because of the dishonesty and little empathy with the client.
I attach the order to provide more details and photos of the coup.

20

Firestone tech overtightened the lugnuts on my car. Next time the tires were removed two studs broke off. Asheville NC Firestone manager Chris says I have to pay $150 for each stud repair.

20

Dropped my car off for an alignment at the Meriden/Wallingford Firestone. A week or so after picking it up, I realized that there was a dent in my brand new 2018 corolla. The dent was under the back passenger door, right near the tire, where only a lift could damage. The paint was chipped, but no scratches. It was not there when I washed the car a few days earlier, (before I took the car into Firestone). I did not put the dent there. It looks like someone tried to lift the car in the wrong spot and did not realize it until the damage was done...

Spent $189 for lifetime unlimited alignments and got a huge body work bill.…

20

My college son spent over $750 to have an alternator and battery replaced at a Firestone on September 28th, 2018. Less than 4 months later (Jan 17, 2019) the alternator had to be replaced again. The alternator installed by Firestone was defective. My son broke down in another town and had to get it replaced right away to get back on the road. Firestone won't make good on the bad alternator because he didn't come back for them to replace it. After store manager said there was nothing he could do, I was put in contact with Area Manager. He said there was nothing they could do since they wouldn't be able to return the bad alternator to their supplier. But, I have the bad alternator to give them so they can return it to their supplier..."oh, well there is still nothing we can do". I then asked the area manager to provide me with the contact information of a higher level individual at Firestone so that I could escalate the issue and get a resolution. Well, as of April 3, 2019 I have yet to be contacted by a regional or divisional manager. The area manager simply says "it won't do any good to contact others because it will always come back to me". When I contacted Firestone customer service asking for higher level individuals with more authority, they respond by saying "regional mgr will contact you", then "divisional manager will contact you". Of course, none of them ever do. Their customer service department simply sends me an email saying "sorry, that's not typical, please wait 72 hours and someone will contact you". My son needs to be reimbursed the $438 dollars he had to spend to fix the bad work that Firestone did. Since Firestone won't do the right thing, I filed a complaint with the BBB and the Firestone response to the complaint was an offer for a free oil change coupon. Why does the Firestone customer service keep telling me they have escalated my issue and I will be contacted by a "regional manager" or a "divisional manager"? No one ever contacts me. I am very disappointed in the response from Firestone and the fact that they won't make good on a bad repair work. Since I was unable to get any response from a management level individual from Firestone I decided to try and reach out through the Firestone Facebook page, they seem to respond to comments but I've come to realize those responses are simply "bots" and not real people. I see too many others on that page that have experienced the same thing I have, they get promised a contact from Firestone but know one ever actually contacts them to resolve their issue. The really sad part is that now Firestone has deleted all my posts and blocked me from posting additional comments on their Facebook page. All of this to try and get Firestone to do the right thing. It's sad. Once a great company that was trusted for auto repair now rips off college students. It is obvious that Firestone will not stand behind its work. I guess they win. I hope you are happy you were able to rip off $438 from a customer. Hopefully, I will be able to educate enough other people on the Firestone business practices so others are not taken. Luckily, there are enough other auto service options. Good job Firestone, you should be very proud.

20

My college son spent over $750 to have an alternator and battery replaced at a Firestone on September 28th, 2018. Less than 4 months later (Jan 17, 2019) the alternator had to be replaced again. The alternator installed by Firestone was defective. My son broke down in another town and had to get it replaced right away to get back on the road. Firestone won't make good on the bad alternator because he didn't come back for them to replace it. After store manager said there was nothing he could do, I was put in contact with Area Manager. He said there was nothing they could do since they wouldn't be able to return the bad alternator to their supplier. But, I have the bad alternator to give them so they can return it to their supplier..."oh, well there is still nothing we can do". I then asked the area manager to provide me with the contact information of a higher level individual at Firestone so that I could escalate the issue and get a resolution. Well, as of April 3, 2019 I have yet to be contacted by a regional or divisional manager. The area manager simply says "it won't do any good to contact others because it will always come back to me". When I contacted Firestone customer service asking for higher level individuals with more authority, they respond by saying "regional mgr will contact you", then "divisional manager will contact you". Of course, none of them ever do. Their customer service department simply sends me an email saying "sorry, that's not typical, please wait 72 hours and someone will contact you". My son needs to be reimbursed the $438 dollars he had to spend to fix the bad work that Firestone did. Since Firestone won't do the right thing, I filed a complaint with the BBB and the Firestone response to the complaint was an offer for a free oil change coupon. Why does the Firestone customer service keep telling me they have escalated my issue and I will be contacted by a "regional manager" or a "divisional manager"? No one ever contacts me. I am very disappointed in the response from Firestone and the fact that they won't make good on a bad repair work. Since I was unable to get any response from a management level individual from Firestone I decided to try and reach out through the Firestone Facebook page, they seem to respond to comments but I've come to realize those responses are simply "bots" and not real people. I see too many others on that page that have experienced the same thing I have, they get promised a contact from Firestone but know one ever actually contacts them to resolve their issue. The really sad part is that now Firestone has deleted all my posts and blocked me from posting additional comments on their Facebook page. All of this to try and get Firestone to do the right thing. It's sad. Once a great company that was trusted for auto repair now rips off college students. It is obvious that Firestone will not stand behind its work. I guess they win. I hope you are happy you were able to rip off $438 from a customer. Hopefully, I will be able to educate enough other people on the Firestone business practices so others are not taken. Luckily, there are enough other auto service options. Good job Firestone, you should be very proud.

20

The North Olmsted Firestone in Ohio 44070 are liars they said ,I had two holes in my tire could not plug because they where too close together. So they want me to buy 4 new tires. Took my car to Conrad only had 1 hole in the tire and they plug my tire. I will calling the channel 8 news I-TEAM on you guys.

20

I would rate zero stars if I could I took my 2011 Nissan Sentra in to have a inspection done they did the inspection only to call me and say it needs like 3k in work how ever they DID price match as I found it much cheaper elsewhere but upon receiving my car back it did not fix the issue in fact it damaged my car more after spending 1500$ I would post pictures but in case I have to go a legal route I wants those confidential I would seriously consider doing the work your self or going else where I’ve requested a call from there head quarters but still no call as of yet . And I requested my money returned and they kept saying we have warranty’s and I told them I didn’t feel comfortable with them going under or near my car after spending that much money and such sloppy work and/ or unsafe work was done

20

Made appointment for hand brake adjustment. 3/29 8:00 a.m. Car was driven into bay and then I was informed that the airbag had deployed and they had no idea why. Had vehicle taken to dealership via AAA towing as directed by Firestone Mgr as dealership had to repair.Toyota Dealership
reported that the damage was done by Firestone when they damaged the ecu unit signaling the airbag to deploy. The cost of repairs is 2,186.00
I will have their written report as well as the parts that show the reason for deployment. I am requesting a claim be open for the purpose of recouping my expense. Vehicle is a 2007 Rav 4 Limited. Contact info: res. 978-345-5968 Firestone facility is John Fitch Hwy Fitchburg MA 01420.

20

I am reporting an incident on behalf of my 74 year old mother; I am her POA. Friday March 22, 2019 at approximately 9:00AM at 105 Eastchester Dr in High Point NC, she brought her vehicle in for annual inspection, but did not notice unusual symptoms beforehand. A mechanic called Brad informed her the brakes were in terrible shape. As mother had prior commitments for the day, she asked if car was safe enough to drive back to her house (2 miles away). Brad did not recommend this, but he gave her permission to drive it back to her home, and advised her to leave car parked with emergency brake, then return next morning to repair brakes. She did not make it out of the parking lot. Brakes failed completely as she attempted to back out of the lot, thereby slamming into Firestone's building. Insurance and body shop are still in the process of ascertaining if this is a total. No injuries, but mother was still forced to pay for the brake repair!!! I will also be reporting this incident to BBB, as this could have been a potentially lethal situation. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Thank you
Attached is damage to the building from the collision.

20

I have been a longtime customer with Firestone (711 Erie Blvd, Syracuse NY Store # 002755) over some 15 years, multiple cars. I had my Lexus diagnosed as as needing new tie rods for $1,648.48 the other day. The bolts/nuts were frozen. It seemed high so --Dave explained in detail waht needed to be done--removal of the entire steering system; very costly. i called another Firestone in Liverpool--they said it would cost under $600. I called a private shop and they said a similar cost. I went back to Dave the manager, and he said to do it right, i need to pay the higher amount. The private garage said over the phone, without seeing the car, that he never had a case of having frozen bolts and did not expect to have that be an issue--i brought the car to him and that was exactly the case. He freed up the nuts/bolts and did not have to replace the tie rods.

I went back to Dave and he said that they must have referenced the wrong labor estimate (or the like) and these mistakes happen. I asked to speak to Alan the regional manager--he would get back to me. He never did. I called the Liverpool store to get Alan's number and left two messages for him to get back to me. Silence. If i could speak to his manager, that might light a fire somehow. I am exasperated that nobody will talk to me or explain the mistake. I am very concerned that i have over paid in the past--i recently had my struts replaced with the same car--was there a "mistake" with the labor costs? Have i been overcharged for other items? I would guess that i have paid over $10,000-$15,00 to Firestone--maybe much more, not really sure. i would be curious to know what i have spent for the cars that i have paid for over the years. So not happy with customer service to say the least. Trying to get a sense from you guys what is going on, before i let loose with a review online??--but really have zero confidence in who is running the shop now. Let me know if it is ever safe to go back there, which is convenient to my office.

20

Took my car in for a oil change. Now it is leaking oil and they say it’s not there problem. Because it is a common part to fail on the penstar motor. Funny thing is I owned the car since it was new and never had a oil leak before the oil change.

20

My name is Michael Monroy and my phone number is 904-608-6978 so you can review the notes on that day from the repairs.
On Friday March 22nd I called Firestone and asked how much a new radiator would be because my car is overheating the past 2 days. The rep(short guy with glasses ) I didn't see a name tag ) said let's do a diagnosis to see if that's the problem and then we can go from there it costs 65$ which sounds like the smart choice to make sure that was the problem. Everything good so far they said it would take an hour and then call me with the results. When he called me back at 1pm he said we have good news and bad news good news the issue is a new exhaust manifold and we need to replace some gaskets the parts are cheap but it's labor extensive. I asked OK how much are we looking at ? He said it will be 700$ out the door. I asked how much are the parts he said about 140+ a few gaskets which are 10 or 15 each. I asked how long until the car would be ready and he replied we can have it ready for you by 2pm or 2:30pm. I asked why labor charges on something like this would be about 500$ per hour when the average is 110-130 per hour and that I don't want him to do anything I will call another place for a quote because that is way to high. He responded with ok I can take off the 65$ diagnosis fee so I went back up there for my car and let him know I will not be using Firestone anymore. I always get my oil done here every 2 months and I have purchased sets of new tires here but after this guy tried to take advantage of me I will not be returning to Firestone again on principal . What makes things worse is I went down the road to pepboys they looked at it and said your car doesn't need this it's just a gasket in the middle of the engine which is leaking to the back side of the engine they showed me the leak , fixed my car , and then they charged me $165 total. I would not have minded paying a little extra at Firestone because it's an easier location for me but because that guy (short guy with glasses) saw my Camaro and assumed I would pay any price on repairs said such a ridiculous amount now I will take my business to another company.

20

Hi....Before I start, want to say that the Customer Service is always the best...so no complaints against the service up front and how I'm treated when I bring my SUV in for any service.

My issue started couple years back...I first purchased a front drivers side tire because my tire had a nail in it and not salvageable.I had also had the passenger side plugged because slow leak. After few months, I ended up bringing truck back and getting new passenger tire.... After picking up my 2008 Mercedes ML350 SUV, My light that states I need air was still on from first visit.... I had gone in a numerous times, a couple different Firestone locations (should have a record of this) and each time, told that they put air in and it's off....As soon as I drive away and put a few miles, light comes back on. Needless to say, I kind of gave up on Firestone.
My vehicle has never felt right since I purchased those two front tires....I had a few bad experiences this winter....no traction, almost went into a deep ditch, etc.....My vehicle just has never felt the same since I bought the two front tires.
I brought my truck into Latham, NY Firestone and was told I needed two back tires, which I just purchased less than a month ago. During this visit, I had again, I had told the guy that the light on my dash board states I need air and I would like it taken off once and for all so that I would know when the heck I need air in my tires. They know I brought this in a few times for this issue. Again, I picked up the vehicle, light was off and as soon as I drove away, miles down the road, it turned back on. I again went back to garage on a Sunday and they checked all tire pressure and said all was good. How would I know this if my light is constantly on? I was told they could not fix it and I need to bring to Mercedes, which will cost a lot....Now why should I have to go to Mercedes and pay for something that Firestone did when they first put my first tire on? All should be on record. I have all my receipts stating I had this issue and they were checking it.
If I take my vehicle to Mercedes because Firestone can not get it turned off, Is your company going to pay for it? I've spent thousands at Firestone last few years. I don't feel I should have to go pay Merecedes to remove a dash board light reading I need air in my tires when I had Firestone put new tires on for me and created the issue to begin with.

Again...this complain is not against the managers or front desk...they have been more than respectful.....I just feel it's unfair and would like to know what you will do about it....I can be reached at 518-495-1193. thank you!

20

I NOTICED THAT I HAD A NAIL IN MY TIRE.I WENT BY THE FIRESTONE IN DESOTO I ARRIVED @ 11.45 SHE TOLD ME THAT IT WOULD BE 2HOURS OKAY HER ATTITUDE WAS VERY RUDE THEN I CALLED CAMPWISDOM THEY WERE RUDE.I HAVE BEEN A LONG TIME FIRESTONE CUSTOMER I JUST DIDNT LIKE I WAS TREATED AND LIED TOO.WHO WANTS TO SIT FROM 11.45 TO 2.30 AND THEN U STILL NOT READY. I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED ....I WOULD LIKE TO BE CONTACTED 214 893 3768. lorrainnejohnson@yahoo.com THIS COMPLAINT IS ON DESOTO @CAMPWISDOM

20

Please be advised that 631south state Rd 7 plantation FL 33317 is not Firestone Auto care.. they are fraud using Firestone name, my complaint is that they using the Firestone name to lure customers in and let them think that they are Firestone... Firestone is a good responsible clean company the treats theirs customers with respect and honesty their name stands for themselves. (Firestone)!!!!!!

20

was told to come in today to fix ball joint then drove there to be told may not get to it today!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! no record on last time it was there said they voided it feb. 28th when it was last there and I was told need ball joint/ why would you void service records gives the message you dont care to customer . Then let me drive there for nothing could of told me on the phone it would be better the next day. They should keep all records of someones vehicle!!!!!!

20

Please be advised that 631south state Rd 7 plantation FL 33317 is not Firestone Auto care.. they are fraud using Firestone name, my complaint is that they using the Firestone name to lure customers in and let them think that they are Firestone... Firestone is a good responsible clean company the treats theirs customers with respect and honesty their name stands for themselves. (Firestone)!!!!!!

20

Please be advised that 631south state Rd 7 plantation FL 33317 is not Firestone Auto care.. they are fraud using Firestone name, my complaint is that they using the Firestone name to lure customers in and let them think that they are Firestone... Firestone is a good responsible clean company the treats theirs customers with respect and honesty their name stands for themselves. (Firestone)!!!!!!

20

Please be advised that 631south state Rd 7 plantation FL 33317 is not Firestone Auto care.. they are fraud using Firestone name, my complaint is that they using the Firestone name to lure customers in and let them think that they are Firestone... Firestone is a good responsible clean company the treats theirs customers with respect and honesty their name stands for themselves. (Firestone)!!!!!!

20

I went to the Firestone on Lee Street in Des Plaines IL. For a radiator leak, they said they tested it and needed a new one plus hoses costing $1,400.00 in repairs. Not only did they not get the diagnosis right... the first time it continued to leak the clamps were loose, the second time they said it was fine, after the third time going back now they are saying it is the water pump!! They broke both mounting brackets the overflow tank was loose and the did not put the clips for the grille back, and it’s still leaking! I’m going to call corporate this week for a resolution...I need answers for why I have to go through this mess, this truck is for my daughter and granddaughter to get around but now the truck sits and so does my family.

20

March 2, 2019 Appt. @ 0800 AM for oil change.Took technician if you can call him that over 2 hours, He walked around asking other tech. for help and tools.Watched him put a ratchet wrench on drain plug and could not loosen it, he was turning it the wrong way, before I could get around the building to tell him, he put a breaker bar and socket on it and stripped the plug it took another tech. to finally remove the plug.I was told it was stripped before they worked on it.(I have the stripped plug) they put an over size plug in its place and continued working on my car. Now I have a over size plug that might not hold and a 3000 mile trip back to Michigan. I have a lot more to say about this service center and its not good.
store #599611 Customer invoice #259166

20

Took my car to Firestone in December 2018, they claimed car was fixed but it broke down again and had to take it back and was without a car for 2 days. Then, I took it to them this past week. Same thing. They said they cleaned battery corrosion off the top of the battery. But, I broke down again with my 2 kids in the car at night in the cold. We had to wait for a family member to come who had to clean off the battery himself as they clearly didn't do it. Never again will I go to Firestone in Hermitage, tn.

20

I’m taking my car to the firestorm on Fort Lauderdale for ac work and heating my car never had problem dripping water they calling me they say l only need to change the cap after they crack my radiator now they telling me l need a new radiator my car dripping water that something l never have in that car dripping water my number is+19542744329

20

March 2, 2019 Appt. @ 0800 AM for oil change.Took technician if you can call him that over 2 hours, He walked around asking other tech. for help and tools.Watched him put a ratchet wrench on drain plug and could not loosen it, he was turning it the wrong way, before I could get around the building to tell him, he put a breaker bar and socket on it and stripped the plug it took another tech. to finally remove the plug.I was told it was stripped before they worked on it.(I have the stripped plug) they put an over size plug in its place and continued working on my car. Now I have a over size plug that might not hold and a 3000 mile trip back to Michigan. I have a lot more to say about this service center and its not good.
store #599611 Customer invoice #259166

20

Took van in for battery check. Battery would go dead.they checked battery.they worked on wireing harness. Now lights stay on all the time.they had the van for eight hours. The problem was solved when they replaced the battery.lights still stay on all the time. Also other wireing problems.

100

I want to recolonize Diana Childress, Bob Conti and James Cundiff located at 2408 Chesapeake Square Road Chesapeake Va. 23321 for their knowledge, professionalism and expert costumer service my wife and I received when I went to your Firestone Complete Auto Care center. We had gone to NTB for services which included a front end alignment and when I got the car back it pulled to the right badly. I was told by NTB the vehicle needed additional parts and work. Our car is only a 2012 and I doubted what I was told. I went to Firestone and your team performed their front end alignment and our car handles like new. I was told that after an alignment the steering function also has to be adjusted sometimes. Thank you all and I plan on purchasing my tires for our 4 vehicles from this location.
JERRY COOPER 757-995-3508

40

I went this morning for an oil change after driving 5 min a noise was coming under my car so o decided to go back there, they told me that they fix it, it was a piece of metal that was loose and i asked to see it, it was in the trash and i was told that it's not important so asked them if i can get that and ask Honda if it's not i just called Honda and they say everything in car has it's importance, and i am sad want that to be fix asap please. My is registered under the name of my son Jean Antoine Matadi, it was at 1191 Rockbridge rd Norcross, invoice 109750. Waiting to hear from you my # is 7206203087 thank you.

20

On January 27, 2019 @ 3:15 PM I took in my vehicle to repair a tire at Store #745096 Managed by Jovani Acuna. The technician had an accident and broke the center cap. The Service advisor Pete said the would take care of it and order a replacement., Its been a month of back and forth and nothing has transpired. Pete refuses to provide me any updates and assigned the blame to Jovani and Jovani never seems to return my calls. This is the worst customer service I have ever experienced. I would like someone to give me a call to resolve this matter. 469-418-3745

20

On the day of the superbowl I took my care to the Indianapolis Keystone Av center and had my battery replaced. Same week on a Friday night it was around 18 degrees and I was at work, I went to start my car and it started right up so I moved my car and was going to take another spot after I turned the car off, this time I went to restart the car and lights went down and so did this brand new battery, I heard these ticking sounds, I went back to firestone that Saturday of the same week and the guy was trying to say my starter was bad and that was the problem, The same day I was at work I went to seek a jump from anybody so was gone about 10 to 15 min. and tried to start the car again and it did start, now if it was the starter it would now have started , also I had my car in the shop to get my 100,000 mile check up and there were no problems with my starter or they would have let me know this, I am sending this to be on file in case this happens again I will expect a battery replacement or my money returned to my credit card and will buy another battery some place else that I can count on to start, nor did I like the way the sales guy talked to me..

20

The Firestone Auto Service Stores in my area (Jacksonville at the Marine Carp Station Jacksonville NC, and Cape Carteret NC) are not complying with the Firestone Gold Pledge Supplemental Mileage Limited Warranty under the Free Replacement Period of 3 and 4 year covered under the Gold Pledge for the covered tires for excessive tread ware. Even when we show the proper paperwork proving the tires have been properly maintained by licensed auto repair dealers. They are constantly trying to prorate the tires outside of the Free Replacement Period. Main reason is that they don't get reimbursed for the tires and are out the expense of the new tires, reasons given they send the tires in for replacements and the shipment is lost or not recorded at the receiving end. The biggest reason is that they were "Trained that the Gold Pledge covers only [defective tires only] bypassing the first part of the Gold Pledge Supplemental Mileage Limited Warranty. I've have used Firestone since Firestone revamped their image since they fixed the issues of the defected tires blowouts of the 1990's. I've had not problems at Firestone Auto Stores in Georgia, California and Florida, is it such a problem in North Carolina? My car is now sitting at the Firestone on Jacksonville MCS Jacksonville NC waiting for me to contact your Customer Reginal Center. Please can you correct this issue or if I've been wrong all these years and the other Stores were as well? I respectfully await you replay.

20

I call Rosedale firestone shop Maryland I talked to Stacy and she put me on hold two time I told them she have same question I should waist my 15 minutes just for asking the price and then she cut me off and she just so ignorant she should not be on to the customer service site that's makes you knock down your business I hope you get some business text unlike my phone number 443 790 3392 if you have any question call me please

20

No stars... Westbank expressway, marrero, la., aggressive manager, wanted to charge me for repairs I did not order, grease on door handles and gear shift... new crew there.. old crew was better.. never go back.. poor poor service

Have feedback for Firestone?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!