Fingerhut Customer Service
Rated 1.42 of 5 Stars
Based on 52 Complaints

Contact Fingerhut Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-800-208-2500

Welcome to the Fingerhut complaints department brought to you by HissingKitty. Experienced poor customer service? We make it easy to file a formal complaint against Fingerhut online. Simply use our free form and your feedback will be instantly forwarded for review. Need to contact the Fingerhut corporate office? We have the mailing address, phone number, and email address listed below.

Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Fingerhut Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Fingerhut headquarters address

    • 6250 Ridgewood Rd, St. Cloud, MN 56303
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-800-208-2500
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    Monday - Friday, 8:00am - 8:00pm, Central Time

Browse reviews of other Online Shopping



Top Fingerhut Complaints

Browse more than 52 reviews submitted so far

20

I sent back my order re registered mail to Fingerhut, it was signed for I am still being charged the full balance even after mailing registered receits 3 times, need your help this is affecting my spotless credit. B G SPADONI phone 501 425 5572 acct#6369921072572216

20

I ordered 2 items for Christmas. I get paid on the 3rd of each month. I kept making double payments and you still reported that I was late and had the nerve to charge me a 14 dollar late charge. I can never talk to anyone on the phone because you hire nothing but orientials that can't even speak English. I am beyond frustrated with your company. I paid off my account in LESS than 3 months. How dare you accuse me of paying late. I demand an apology.

20

Hi I have used you guys for many years and I was needing to pay off my charge off and customer service was giving me the run around for two hours didn't want to listen what you had to say cut u off in the middle of the conversation.i would like to speak with someone asap I will not do business with them anymore.they ae refusing to send me a receipt for my mount paid.

20

I know I am part of the fresh start payment, over the last few months I have paid more than my monthly payment, I got sick a few weeks ago and did not have the money to pay before my payment was due in march, my payday is 3 days after my march payment was due, I tried explain about my payday when I called on march 4, also I begged and pleaded to borrow money from a family member and tried to go ahead and make the payment only to be told my card was expired even though the expiration date on the card is 08/2023 so the payment did not go through so I have to wait till the 8th of march and now I'm being told I have to start all over again on the fresh start program, no credit to me on the fact that I had been paying more than the min payment due each month. I did not plan on getting sick but did do my due diligence on trying to communicate with fingerhut, some of us are trying really hard to build our credit and apparently nothing was notated that I called on the 4th of march!! Customer service reps do not listen when i tried to speak. I am a customer service agent myself and am not pleased with the service i received!!!! And trying to submit this I'm told my email of vdoran72@gmail.com is invalid so I'm having to use an alternate eMil!!

20

ordered flowers for a valentines day delivery , they were not delived on v day neither was my money refunded.

20

Keeps calling me every day threatening me that their going to cancel my account

20

My account paid in off June 2018. However you have continued to charge late fees, the charge of 66 dollars was for insurance policy that was cancelled September 2018, insurance company said they do not inform fingerhut of this. I have inform you of this sent September but bill anyway, late fees sent July account close continues to this date. Will not pay a bill when I owe fingerhut nothing.

20

I ordered two bracelets from Fingerhut. When UPS delivered my package only one bracelet was inside the package (I work from home so I was able to get the package). However, when I called Fingerhut and inquired on my order, I was advised to complete an affidavit form. The case was supposed to be investigated. I received an email back from the investigation department advising the case was closed and I need to submit a report with my police department if I disagree with the findings. The investigate was verifying that the package was delivered by UPS. Duh, I told the representative I've received the package (SMH). So much for an investigation. However, in the meantime, my account still reflect the item I didn't receive.

There is a lot wrong with this situation.
1. I didn't get what I ordered
2. I'm being charged for an item that I did not receive
3. The burden of responsibility is on me and not Fingerhut
4. The package was not insured per UPS
5. No one at Fingerhut took ownership and offer to file a claim with UPS
6. Called to speak with a supervisor and was sent to this dummy line to leave a message (hoax)
7. Not one representative offered to 'take the customer out of the middle."
8. I became the victim and not the customer

I need the following to happen:
1. replace item not received
2. If unable to replace the item, remove charge from my account

Failure to take one of the above actions will lead me to believe that fraudulent activity is going on within Fingerhut. Resulting in me filing a fraudulent claim with the Better Business Bureau.

40

Ordered a Lenovo idea pad couldn't connect to internet, called customer service Lenovo they wanted to charge 195.00 to tell me over the phone how to do. These computers our nothing but junk.also with that order , had a microwave cart. Opened up to assemble the main piece was cracked all the way through factory defect.i am not one to go this way but very disappointed in both orders. It's going to be a very long time before I order anything again.thank you for your time John crossan

80

In November 2018 my bill showed minimum payment for 59.99...my payment has always been 29.99...
It was due to some insurance i signed up for, which was supposed to been free for a year, i had only been signed up for around 4 to 5 months...
Im on Dissability and couldn't pay the 59.99 so i paid 30.00 like always and told them to cancel that insurance. ..
My December bill was 89.98, the gentlemen i spoke with said he would knock off the late charges for me, so my payment was 59.99, and that was paid on 12/10/18. He stated my next payment would be on1/20/18 and i was all caught up....
Then i received another bill stating another payment was due on 12/20/18 AGAIN...
I have been fingerhut for many years and have good credit there, and I've spent alot of money there..but I believe i was treated unfairly....i would like for this to be fixed, if not you have lost my business and thats unfortunate...

20

got a apple watch and seen it for a lower price week later asked about price credit customer service is a joke don't buy from them there prices are 2-3 times higher than what anyone else is charging wish I would have known before hand

20

Talked to two different service rep today I got two different answers on my account. My payment changed from last month and different amonuts I owe. Asked to talk to a supervisor but of course to busy. I get that???? Asked to have my account info emailed to me do I can review it. But as of three hours still no response from anyone. Need some help here . Thanks

20

Desiring to order three toys for a four year old, I contacted Fingerhut customer service to ask a question. After navigating my way through their contorted automated system, which, by the way, has never accepted my “prompted” last four social or 10 digit phone number ever since I became a customer, I spoke to the first of four actual humans. Three additional calls later, as well as 52 minutes later, I was no closer to placing my order than when I started. Some of the “lowlights” include one agent telling me that there was a Black Friday discount for shipping if ordering online. That was a lie. The second agent said that there was a Thanksgiving Day promo, but only for that day. That makes total sense, since everyone knows it has always been called Black Thursday! He said that he could, however, offer me a one-time customer credit of 10.00 to help out with the situation. I asked how that would happen and he told me he would talk to the customer service agent before he transferred my call. Many minutes later, I had the misfortune to speak with “Maverick?” (Did Tom Cruise quit Top Gun and start employment with Fingerhut?) Not only did he not speak clearly, but also spoke 90 miles an hour and talked over me throughout the entire conversation. Let me offer a customer service tip for success: Talk less, listen more. I know you may have a script to follow, but as the customer, I don’t care about your script. I care about my questions. He was kind enough to take 10-15 minutes or more to tell me the “code” that was offered did not actually work, and I was lucky enough to be able to wait for three additional business days to receive the code by email and for it to become “active.” I asked for a phone number for corporate, which is apparently akin to asking for the location of the Lost Ark! I managed to locate the number, which turned out to be a ruse, since I was just rerouted to customer service...again! When a fairly nice lady finally answered, she said the best she could do was put me through to her supervisor, who may not answer. If there was no answer, I was told to leave a clear voicemail. I guess that would have been fine, except for the fact that I waited while listening to the atrocious music for a full 42 minutes and 27 seconds before hanging up. It is quite possibly the most atrocious customer service experience I’ve ever had, and I’ve had a couple of doozies! I highly recommend Fingerhut..... if you want to raise your stress level, have a lot of time to waste with nothing better to do, and have always wanted to interact with a company that offers virtually no corporate accountability? This complaint took a long time to write, but less time than it took trying to deal with Fingerhut. I guess the old adage is correct: “Good customer service truly is dead!” Unbelievable!

20

I am submitting this complaint because I placed an order on October 23, 2018 for some earbuds. I had intended to order the earbuds along with a $350 scanner but the scanner was unavailable so I could only order the earbuds. I was told that the order would go out on November 2 so I was constantly checking my mail awaiting my order. I decided to phone Fingerhut to check on the order and was informed that my account was CLOSED BECAUSE THE ORDER WAS NOT AVAILABLE which is not my fault. I did not wish to lose my account with Fingerhut and do not understand the reason that my account was IMMEDIATELY CLOSED being that I showed interest in KEEPING ACCOUNT OPEN. I feel that my account was WRONGFULLY CLOSED and I was not afforded the opportunity to order a replacement item before you closed my account.

I spoke to a representative named Anne who was totally difficult to communicate with as well as a person by the name of Elle who was very rude and hung up on me, totally unacceptable. I then spoke with Mary who informed me that I would have to reapply in order to place another order or pay cash which I am not willing to do because I should have been able to order another item in place of the item that was not available.

So I would like to be given the opportunity to order a replacement item with my Fingerhut account... not reapply.

Also, the person that took the order failed to change my phone number and my old number is still on the account. I NEVER RECEIVED NOTIFICATION that my account was closed so I feel that my account was closed unfairly.

Thank you
Yvonne Phillips

account 3600793177

520-336-6569
p

20

Last year I opened a Fresh Start account which I proudly paid on time until my last $10 payment. I had to be rushed to the hospital around that time and ended up being admitted for almost 2 months. At age 32 I was diagnosed with stage 4 breast cancer. A year & half ago it came back with a vengeance. Then a few days ago I received an email from Fingerhut saying I’d have to start all over again with the low credit limit. So I called them today to explain the situation and beg to “graduate” up 1 level so I could make this Xmas the best I could knowing it could be my last. I just wanted it to be as memorable & unforgettable for my son. I spoke with 2 different reps yet they both denied me because of that $10 dollars (which I did pay off). Making that call was truly humiliating (I was uninsured when 1st diagnosed which destroyed my credit & finances) yet I swallowed my pride for little help. My ex husband was even willing to sign something stating that he’d pay my balance so Fingerhut wouldn’t lose any money but they still refused. A $10 late payment & a company with zero heart or compassion just destroyed a young moms dying wish for Christmas to be as great as I humanly & financially can. Shame on you Fingerhut!!! I needed help, not a handout, but you truly let me down!!

20

I placed a order on oct 28 paid extra shipping to get the item faster for a gift item never came i called they said they would credit the shipping and get my item sent still no item called back was told the same thing never got item called again told please let me help you give me 2 days you will get your item guess what no item called again asked to talk to a suoervisor was told will straten my order out give 2 days still no item its weeks later and you are still showing the item in stock no one wants to here about my missing item. The gift i was giving i looked like a fool because it never came at this point cancle my order refund my money and i will never order again. I am putting in a call to the better business bure. Very dissatisified with your customer service i was a good customer your loss .

20

I have $5000 credit with Fingerhut. Being maxed out I just deposited $1,000 on my account and my available total is now $910 (where did $90 go)? This is while my last order had 2 items UPS lost and have as of yet received any replacement or credit to my account. Why...

20

I have called for assistance regarding my new computer 1st time last night 09/06/18 and I was told to call back today, I called 9 times today 09/07/18 and I was hung up on twice. The last person I spoke with said I was calling Manilla and I will have to call back again. I have never had such poor service, never again will I use Fingerhut. I wish I could un-high-lite the 1st star, they are not deserving of a star.

20

To whom it may concern: I ordered a LG charge android smart phone...I received the phone an didnt like it at all so I sent it back only too be told that my reason for returning the phone was against the policy... okay I get that part so I asked them too send the phone back.. they stressed too me that it would take a while about 30-45 days an that I will be notified threw email along with the tracking information...so I called them a couple days ago an they tell me that the phone has been disposed of..they tell me that the phone left they're facility on 8/6/18..they say that they sent me a email with tracking information on 7/5/18 an sent me another email with tracking information on 8/6/18...they say UPS attempted to deliver the phone on 8/21/18 and 8/22/18...I have never received any tracking information for the phone that was being returned too me...an I also didnt come home too a attempted deliver notice from UPS...SMELLS LIKE A SCAM somebody needs to contact me..next step is getting my lawyer involved he love these kind of cases

20

Im on the fresh start program..I have been diagnose with lymphoma cancer.ice been in and out of tge hospital ..Needless to say im behind on my pmrs. I received a letter from you guys saying is if I pay the 108.00 I would be back in good standing..Si I agreed to pay the whole thing off but ive been told by one customer ser.rep. that it doesnt matter if i pay tge account off i still wont rec.a revovilng account_ cuz i missed a pmt. Then the 2nd rep said i had to do the fresh start program OVER again then the 3rd rep. Every story is different

20

I paid off my first $180 for fresh start to build my credit score and the acct was closed by finger hut..that caused my credit score to drop more than 100 points. That acct should have said paid in full Not Closed.

20

Back in March l place an order for a Dell laptop. I supplied All the nessany.. information. Along with the police case number.
Once all the paperwork was received. I was told that my money would be refunded on my card in the amount 289.98 l have yet to receive my funds back on my card l was told It was deposited on the 7 of June.l call my bank and their wasn't no money on my. I Just want my money back. I was told it would take 3 to 5 business days, as of June 22 2018 there has not been any money refunded to my bank account. I will never order anything from you guys ever again. If this issue is not properly handle. I will take legal action.. I also provide my bank statement

20

I have 1800 credit with fingerhut. But Ive tried and tried to get this item for over 2 months item # KE805 been unavailable out of stock. This happens to me quite often with fingerhut. Just completly disappointed.

20

Receive two items this week. Earthquake tiller ran for 30 min and won't start. Received wheelbarrow with parts missing Contacted Fingerhut and was told I would have to get with the company that made it. Will never order from Fingerhut again.

20

We requested a catalog from fingerhut for my Sevellia Goeloe, because all the catalogs she had was old and she hasn't received a new one, so when she received the catalog it was a January catalog well we tried to order some merchandise that was regularly $99.99 but was on sale for $69.99. The would not honor the price because the sent an old catalog we want to get four and my mom waa a great custom. They gave her a coupon for $20 off but can't use it until it come in the mail. They were sooo rude it wasn't i fault they sent an old book. I think the prices should been honored

20

I called and requested a catalog because all the catalogs I had was old. But the one I received was from January. It has a circular in the middle $30 off some heater that was regularly $99.99 so they would be $69.99. So when I called the would not honor then. That was not my fault that they sent that catalog out. Then they want to have an attitude. I am a faithful ordering customer. They were suppose to get back they never did we had to keep calling them and they were so rude like we were bothering. I'm very upset and disappointed. That makes you don't want to do business with fingerhut anymore. Horrible I don't have to beg to spend my money it is other places. I think those prices should be honored. We didn't see that catalog to ourselves.

20

I am a new customer and placed a order on dec 30,2017. My shipment was suppose to be here on jan 10 17 . Sent first e-mail on 1-7-17 #3766550162 Irene-457635 sent e-mail back said would be here 1-10-18. Sent another E-mail out 1-10-18 that shipment hadn't arrived. Looked in account after and order had been canceled so I call customer care. Talked with a person and said they didn't know would I like to re-order and was placed on hold to ordering. Got ordering and asked to speak with a super and they gave me an answer machine. Called back to customer care and asked to speak with a super and answer machine again. ordoo8-8634364 Just thought how amazing to run a business this way

20

On 10/17 I spoke to 2 men from Fingerhut regarding my abrupt auto payment privalages just STOPPED!
I emailed several times, have names and employees #s. They said I have a dispute with them, and I do NOT! I have 1 from Gettington. Never a problem with Fingerhut and I used to be on time, and in good standing for 2 yrs. The men said fax a letter stating it doesn’t involve them. Asked for response back- NOTHING! They would not even take my payment over the phone. Can’t get anywhere with customer service. It’s been put on my Credit report, lowered my Fico score, and they say I owe 58. In late fees. I need HELP!! I just want to pay what I normally had taken out Automatically from my bank. And get back on Auto pay, HAVE THIS REMOVED IMMEDIATELY FROM MY CREDIT REPORT. If I pay even without seeing it off my report, I cannot guarantee it will happen at all. Please HELP! I hv the fax I sent, names, #s and dates I’ve spoken to people. Next I’m contacting the credit bureau! Lisa Falanga

20

There was an unauthorized draft in the amount of $60 from my account. This caused nsf fees that I have to pay. I was advised it could take up to 14 days for the money to be to be returned.

20

I placed an order a little over a week ago for four items online with a coupon for 25% off and free shipping in my email. About 10 minutes later I was told I had ordered the wrong size of boots for my son so I immediately called Customer Service to change the size. After going through the process she put me on hold then I was told she had changed the size and it was taken care of. The next day, I did not receive a email confirmation of the change, so I called customer service again to see what needed to be done. I went through the process again and spoke to a CSR and was told that she had to cancel the order and then place the order again to change the size. She then said she did so and we hung up. When I did not get a confirmation email on the order the next day, I called again. They placed the order again, same thing again but the lady said she could no longer use the coupon because it was expired. I ask for a supervisor, explained the situation, she said she would have to cancel the order, for me to give it 24-48 hrs. and call back and they would place the order and let me use my coupon. I waited THREE DAYS order didn't cancel or give me the credit back. I called again and asked for a supervisor and after 10 minutes, I was told a supervisor would call me back. I waited 2 1/2 days and NO ONE CALLED BACK! There was also a promotion that if you bought a coat, you would get a hat and gloves free which was a part of my initial order, I called today, and told them that I received 2 of the items-the guitar set and coat but didn't get the free hat or gloves or the boots, nor did I get the credit for the 25% coupon or credit for the free shipping and handling. I was told they could not give me the credit because the coupon had expired (even though the supervisor said she would make note of the coupon and details to make sure I got them) they could not give me the free hat and gloves, and a supervisor was not available and transferred me to a voicemail. I don't understand being treated this way and why I would have to have to call FIVE TIMES without a resolution! This is completely absurd and is totally unacceptable!
I was given an additional $700 credit limit a couple of months ago and I was told I was a valued customer but I certainly do not feel I am bring treated as such. I would certainly like to get this matter resolved because I purposely did my Christmas shopping early because last year your store was out of a lot of items I wanted to order when I did my Christmas shipping. I hope someone could take the time to call me (214-554-5265) to get this matter resolved. Jann Miller

20

I recently contacted customer service regarding a replacement charging cord for my JBL Flip 4 Waterproof Bluetooth Speaker. The individuals I spoke with did not have any idea on how to handle this. I was constantly transferred and was put through the same loop for over an hour. Also I could not understand half of what these customer service reps were saying. Still my questions were not answered and my situation remains unresolved.

20

Ordered my daughter a phone. She has been waiting by the door every day for the mailman. Finally out for delivery notice on tracking number. She literally waits on front steps for mailman. Mailman comes and goes with no phone. But now tracking number says it has been delivered. Now I am out a phone that I am refusing to pay for because we never received it and I cant get a straight answer out of Fingerhut. Will never order through them. I shouldnt have to jump through hoops to get this resolved

60

Poor Customer Service, I keep requesting a catalogue for the past six months and I haven't received one yet. I'm going to file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau on your poor quality of service. You want your money but customers be d___, .

20

I'm very annoyed. I received my order in the beginning of October and have been trying to return it since. It came damaged and called that day to let them know. I was sent a return label but it was the wrong one. I called and was told a new label was being sent out and to give it another 10 days. I never received it. I call again and I'm told that I don't need one because a shipping company gets it and then picks the items up. I was told the wrong information multiple times. I've had this item way longer then I should have because the first 2 times I called the representatives didn't know what to do. This is a big inconvenience.

40

I mailed back to fingerhut on September 6th,2016 a $245.00 item. They are claiming they never received it. It's now October 20,2016. Then before this package was returned. I sent back 2 items on the 3rd of September 2016. Those items still have not been credited. This company is a big rip off and should be shut down completely.

40

I had a minimum payment due on the 13th and called in to ask could I pay it on the 15th, 2 days later. The payment amount was $14 and the total amount to pay off the account is $26 which I told them I would pay off on the 15th. I spoke to 4 reps and a manager yet no one was able to assist me. I was also informed that all payments I have made prior to this will be null and void, wiping out any credit I have built.

40

I called Fingerhut customer service line at approximately 9pm on 8-20-16 to place an order. I was repeatedly asked the same questions over and over. There was clearly a language barrier so I tried to talk slowly and maybe she took offense so I asked for her supervisor. She left me on hold for a total of 11 mins. She came back on the phone 3 times during that time giggling and apologizing which I feel was done on purpose. Long story short is I called as a very satisfied customer who's ordered from this company for years and ended up extremely angry and offended and would no longer like to do business with Fingerhut as a company. I am upset at the mailing lists and when I pay off my account with you that will be the end of business together.

60

I have been offered to order from the MPP program because I'm such a valued customer. 8 years 5,000 line of credit so I decided I'm going to place a order they deny me the privilege of placing this order under the MPP program. I argue why do they send me these offers if I can't use them finally they apologize a gazillion times take my order never put it on the MPP program. Instead put it on my Fingerhut advantage account which now turns my monthly payment $75 more instead of $25 more.

I fought daily till the point I was having chest pains trying to cancel order return merchandise items that still are with me never opened cause now they want to charge me shipping fees on items never opened & a return fee as well. I feel this is wrong again I'm a customer of 8 years.

20

Paid my bill on due date and next day showing $8 on top of bill I already paid in full. Unfortunately they were not open on a holiday. I had perfect on time payments and now you want to screw me over!

40

Fingerhut has hit my bank account 2 unauthorized times for payments there was arrangements for 15.00 payment to be submitted on 04/27 which was authorized then on 04/28 and 05/05 fingerhut tried to draft both those times which caused me 2 nsf charges I faxed a bank statement. I have spent countless time on the phone with representatives from your company in regards to this and endured headache because of the fees. Then I got an email from customer support at Fingerhut that didn't make any sense none. The proof was on the bank statement that was faxed over. As I stated earlier i am livid about this experience because even with the proof and the documentation that should have been documented on my account (it makes we wonder if it was done) that your company is trying to put blame back on me.

60

Over the years I have had many products sent to my home from Fingerhut. Many were nice and some were horrible. The latest which I got yesterday was a foam mattress cover which was stuck together so hard I couldn't pull it apart and it was dirty. It was $200.00. I nearly cried.No.QU621. I called and it is on it's way back. I have gotten stuck in the face with feathers in pillows. I have sent back cheap gold that was way over priced. I bought stuff you see on t.v.and it was garbage.

I shop at Fingerhut because I do not have a lot of money and I can charge it I will not ever shop at Fingerhut again. I have had it! You have lost a good customer. Another thing: Where do get these people on the phone? I can't understand them. It's time for someone to go public about your terrible store:like the news. You just can not keep doing this to people.

20

I ordered a new tablet and wanted two day shipping and just checked with USPS and fingerhut paid 3 day shipping for 15.00 and charged me 2 day shipping for 24.00. What a lying misleading company. When will the government protect the consumer from companies like this. Now I have read more angry reviews online.

40

2 days ago I was called about my acct informed I overpaid, refund being sent. Tonight told OWE money, talked with an alleged John Olson. Wanted explanation since my payment were via automatic payment. Asked for full accounting on paper, request refused. I need an accounting b 4 payment/refund made. Something is way wrong so I need to view entire account.

20

Placed order on 11/22/15 still have not received order. I have contacted Fingerhut support agents several times since. Sent to trucking company who was supposed to deliver item, they send me back to Fingerhut. I am being charged $940.52 for an item that I have never received and it seems that is ok with Fingerhut. I have been a costumer for 2 plus years and I will never order from Fingerhut again. 13 plus email 20 plus calls, what a joke!

40

I want Fingerhut customer service department to bill me correctly they charged my recent payment from $69.99 to $103.00 plus there were indiscriminate charges on the bill they did not adjust. This past Christmas I placed orders with them and called in about a 90 piece dinnerware set that cost $99.00 The dinnerware set I ordered was 2 of the 45 piece sets but they wanted to over charge me over $200.00 just for the same exact sets...Why would anyone in there right mind do that when then could purchase the same exact 90 piece set for $99.00 ? When I called them to my surprise they told me I ordered 6 sets and I got transferred all over the place by them talking til blue in the face...finally they told me they'd make adjustments on the bill even though I had been making payments.

None were seen on my account and just recently I made my payment and came back to see if they got my payment of $69.99 they brought my balance from $2074.55 down to $204.55 Then they increased my monthly payment to $103.00.The Problem is this is all wrong I don't owe them this amount!..Please help to straighten this out. Billing Adjustment. I want Fingerhut to bill me correctly they charged my recent payment from $69.99 to $103.00 plus there were indiscriminate charges on the bill they did not adjust

40

I bought a ring for my husband number about the ring is #RA227, but the ring broke I try to get in contact with the company to please replace the ring. The only think that Fingerhut does is give me different phones numbers to call and any result. I have being a good customer and I never have any problems but now I don't have any choice to file a complaint to Fingerhut's corporate headquarters.

20

Fingerhut sent orders to non deliver address. I just spent 2500 hundred on treadmill and got treadmill with no hardware to put it together. Called customer service 6xs emailed support 6xs still have not got parts. I am not going to pay them, they treat you horrible, call you a liar.

20

My Fingerhut package was lost in another city. It was asked to give a week to see if they could locate my package. It could not ups sent and email stating they were not able to find it. Fingerhut will not send me a new item. They keep telling me that I am to fill out an affidavit I never receive it in the mail. They said they sent again and did not receive one. I get the run around all the time. Always no supervisor always give me a voice mail and they never call back. My bill keeps coming in and if I don't make payment it shows as poor payment and it will disrupt my credit. I have even asked Fingerhut customer service department if I could get my money back and re order or something but I get no where. Where else do I go. Something needs to be done. It was a gift for Christmas and I have nothing. Please resend this is the only place I have had an issue and it is not getting fixed. Resolve this for me or I will have no choice to take it even further to file claims against Fingerhut corporate offices. I am writing this and am still on hold for another chance to talk to a supervisor and nothing. it has been 10 min on hold. again.

60

I received several emails from Fingerhut and text stating that my available credit was 500 dollars. So on sat the 25th of November 2015 i called in to place an order that $476 the order would not go thru. The next day I tried again the lady who stated she was having trouble putting in my order and would call me back ounce she had COMPLETED the order. Well, I never received a call back so i called the next day and the rep told me my order was to be shipped out December 2, 2015. Then i got and email from customer service saying my available credit was $100 so i call back to find out that both orders was canceled and my credit limit was dropped to 100 dollars after i had already made a purchase. I only use fingerhut around Christmas and now my kids may not get there gifts because of all of this my phone number. I would like to be contacted about this matter by the corporate offices of Fingerhut. I called in to cancel my account only to find that is has not been done yet.

40

Received a chefs Mark 6.5 quart crockpot and a queen size airbed the airbed and the crockpot quit working in the first week. I was told by fingerhut I had to make my first payment and pay to ship the products back before they would refund or replace their faulty merchandise. I don't believe I should of had to make a payment until I received a product that wasn't broken. This is by far the worst experience I have had yet and I will be telling everyone on social media about my Fingerhut complaint.

60

I ordered candy gift that cost me $78.00. I could have gone kmart for $20.00 what got! I want my money back. I send candy back if they send a return box.

20

I have been using Fingerhut for less than 6 months, my experience so far has not been good. I did get initially accepted and that amount was for $340 with a small down payment amount. I am a frugal person and always pay off weeks in advance. In fact my first week I paid almost the entire balance off. In February I had a family emergency that caused me to be late on my payement. When I found out that it would restart my account I was shocked! Only a few days late and it didn't matter, might as well been an entire year. Tired of dealing with their customer service reps when I called the main phone number, beware!

Have feedback for Fingerhut?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!