FIAT Customer Service
Rated 1.92 of 5 Stars
Based on 39 Complaints

Contact FIAT Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-888-242-6342

Fiat has historically been one of Europe’s leading automobile corporations. After a 2014 merger with Chrysler it is now known as an Italian-American car manufacturer and is publicly traded on NYSE:FCAU. At the end of 2014 Fiat Chrysler Automobiles reported employees numbering 25,000 and revenues the same year were reported as Euro 96 billion. Its website is www.fiatusa.com.

To contact Fiatusa with a concern about your Fiat you may join a live chat or email here. The main 24 hour a day ‘contact us’ telephone number is 1-888-242-6342. To contact the Fiat CEO, Sergio Marchionne you may address your letter to him at 25 St. James Street, London, UK.  

To contact an American corporate officer you may address a letter to 1000 Chrysler Drive, Auburn, MI 48326 or call the corporate office at 248-576-5741 and press “2” for Fiat owners. To locate a Fiat officer in a specific country you may find Linkedin for Fiat to be helpful.

Founded in Turin, Italy in 1899 by Giovanni Agnelli Fiat has social media presence forums at Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and has it’s own channel on YouTube.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

FIAT Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • FIAT headquarters address

    • 1000 Chrysler Drive
    • Auburn
    • MI 48326
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-888-242-6342
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+

  • Customer service hours

    24 hours a day

Browse reviews of other Cars



Top FIAT Complaints

Browse more than 39 reviews submitted so far

20

Employees at the customer care department are rude and unprofessional. I have bought many cars in my life, (raised in Detroit by auto workers), I have never been spoken to or treated with so much disrespect as I have been by the Fiat customer care representatives. From the dealer service departments all the way to customer care one of the worst, never will I buy or recommend Fiat to anyone. Wish I could just return the car, so I never have to speak to, or deal with, again.

20

Below please find a sum of what happened to my car.

Drop off was at Fiat Van Nuys on 5/31 at 8am for AC malfunction. Was promised a call back later in the day. Never happened.
The following day I called Kenny the supervisor who said the car isn’t ready, they’d call me back.

An entire week had passed with me calling them daily when I received a text on 6/8 that said my car is ready for pick up.
I picked up the car on 6/10, only to find out the following:

- 2 controlled substance RX scripts were missing from the glove compartment.

- Multiple tools were missing from my trunk (saw, hammers, screwdrivers, Swiss knife).

- Protective plexiglass/ plastic cover is missing from the dashboard display.

- The sunroof cover is not the one my car initially had.

- The doors were misaligned.

- The car has scratches in at least 3 spots on the driver’s side.

- There is a dangling noise that seems to be coming from underneath the steering wheel.

- The gas tank was full when I brought the car in. Mileage in and mileage out shows the exact same number (12766), but two gasoline bars appear to be below full.

And this is only what I’ve discovered so far.

I do not trust Joe the manager or anyone in the service department to touch my car again. The only thing he did was to give me attitude and deny any responsibility on behalf of his staff. I’m not even sure if it mechanically is in a safe driving condition.

I feel like I’m driving a different car, a damaged car, nothing like the one I brought in.

At this point, the only involvement I want from Joe is to find the person/s who are responsible for the theft and fraud re my vehicle.

I'm expecting at least a compensation from FIAT about what happened, and I will make sure to take legal action in the following days.

20

My complaint is I took my fiat 500 x for service when I got home I found that oil was leaking all over the drive way and my neighbours drive were I park the car over night so I went back to the garage in my other car because I didn't want to damage the engine on my new car this was its first service . Any way the garage told me I would have to bring the car into the garage my self which I thought was not very good after sales and I asked about the cleaning of the oil in the drives and basically said this was my problem not there problem it was there work man ship that was the problem because the oil was from the filter they had fitted if the vehicle had been checked properly they would have seen the oil leaking and rectified before I picked the car up I only drove the car about 20 km hopefully you can have some input on this matter the garage is in Denia costa blanca automation moll registration

20

I have had my car for less than a year 2016 FIAT 500X. It has been in the shop 3 times this time with a whopping price tag of $917. I called Fiat's customer service and was told that they couldn't help me. This time it is the thermostat, thermostat housing unit, daytime running lights and parking lights(which I also had to get fixed in August) and a bunch of other things. I am very disappointed in this car. I traded a TOYOTA CAMRY and that was the biggest mistake

20

Dear Fiat –

I have been leasing a 2016 Fiat 500e for the past three years and my lease is due on March 12, 2019. I love the car. The orange accents on the gray body look great. The car is small enough to fit in my narrow driveway. The electric engine has plenty of zip. And with the rear seats folded down and the rear hatch, it offers easy access and a comfortable space for my dog.

I called Chrysler and my local Fiat dealer about leasing a 2019 Fiat 500e. Unfortunately, no one has any in stock and no one knows when they will have them. There is also a very limited supply of the 2018 Fiat 500e.

I asked Chrysler if I could extend my lease until the 2019s arrive. They said I would have to provide them with a VIN number and a date when the new car would arrive. I asked them when the 2019s would arrive. They didn’t know. I said, if you don’t know, how would I know? They said that without the arrival date of the new car, they would not extend my lease.

Each time I called the dealer, I was quoted vastly different drive-off prices and monthly lease rates. Each time I called, the prices went higher and higher.

When I asked to speak with the Glendale Fiat sales manager, I was told he would call me back. He never returned my call. I tried calling several times, but he never responded.

I will soon be returning my car and I will be forced to pay a $395.00 disposition fee that would have been waived if I had been able to lease a new Fiat.

I am very disappointed with Chrysler Capitol and Fiat and their total lack of interest or understanding of my situation. I really wanted to lease a new Fiat 500e. However, with this lack of caring, I’m afraid Fiat has lost me as a customer.

Ken Gildin
kgildin@aol.com
213-999-9987 – cell
323-655-7055 – direct

20

Dear Fiat –

I have been leasing a 2016 Fiat 500e for the past three years and my lease is due on March 12, 2019. I love the car. The orange accents on the gray body look great. The car is small enough to fit in my narrow driveway. The electric engine has plenty of zip. And with the rear seats folded down and the rear hatch, it offers easy access and a comfortable space for my dog.

I called Chrysler and my local Fiat dealer about leasing a 2019 Fiat 500e. Unfortunately, no one has any in stock and no one knows when they will have them. There is also a very limited supply of the 2018 Fiat 500e.

I asked Chrysler if I could extend my lease until the 2019s arrive. They said I would have to provide them with a VIN number and a date when the new car would arrive. I asked them when the 2019s would arrive. They didn’t know. I said, if you don’t know, how would I know? They said that without the arrival date of the new car, they would not extend my lease.

Each time I called the dealer, I was quoted vastly different drive-off prices and monthly lease rates. Each time I called, the prices went higher and higher.

When I asked to speak with the Glendale Fiat sales manager, I was told he would call me back. He never returned my call. I tried calling several times, but he never responded.

I will soon be returning my car and I will be forced to pay a $395.00 disposition fee that would have been waived if I had been able to lease a new Fiat.

I am very disappointed with Chrysler Capitol and Fiat and their total lack of interest or understanding of my situation. I really wanted to lease a new Fiat 500e. However, with this lack of caring, I’m afraid Fiat has lost me as a customer.

Ken Gildin
kgildin@aol.com
213-999-9987 – cell
323-655-7055 – direct

20

I currently own a 2018 Fiat 500X and it has been in the shop for repairs for 1 month, only because they cannot get 3 parts in to complete the repairs.
They keep hearing the parts are on back order and the delivery is late, which I have found to be the norm for Fiat parts. My wife recently had a Fiat 500 Pop, she loved, but because one part was not available anymore, the insurance company had to total it, and she had to purchase another Fiat,
starting all over again. My question is how can you produce a vehicle and not have repair parts available for it when needed? Could you please explain what the issue is. We are considering purchasing from another company if this is to be a continuing issue, which is a shame since we do love you vehicles and have both owned 3 over the past years.

20

To whom it may concern
I purchased a 2016 RaM 1500 Ecodiesel with 46,000 kms on January 2017 from a Toyota dealer in Simcoe This unit was purchased originally when new with 3 contracts - corrosion & service plan until 100,000 kms as per the documents I have . With in 2 weeks I made a appointment with Finch Chrysler in London Ontario for service and to register the warranty under my name .

In August I noticed an engine oil leak so I returned to Finch Chrysler . I just passed the 60,000 km mark and they stated that my warranty coverage has expired . I mentioned that I have extended warranty but they denied it . Till this day I can't seem to get to the bottom of this , I have called chrysler customer care and they mentioned that the warranty wasn't transferred in time . I have done my do diligence in properly registering the warranty in time but the dealer neglected to do so .

Where do I go from here.

Thanks
John Bruyns
cel# 519-619-9280

20

STAY AWAY FROM FIAT!!!! Fiat Customer Care is the absolute WORST COMPANY in the US. They DO NOT CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS FOR THE WORD CUSTOMER SERVICE DOES NOT EXIST IN THEIR VOCABULARY. They cheated me by telling me I needed to pay for an authorized tear down of my engine ($1400 or more) in order to see if they could offer any kind of good will assistance which they didn't offer.
I have a 2012 Fiat 500 with only 39,000 miles. I serviced my car regularly getting oil changes, routine maintenance as scheduled.
Then in April/May of this year, I started getting a warning light "Low oil pressure, Stop Turn off engine". I had the oil level checked and it was fine.
After reading about other Fiat owners who had the same warning lights go off and warning that the car was not safe to drive, I had the car towed to the Santa Monica Fiat Dealership which is where I all the maintenance on the car had been done previously. The service department discovered there was a problem with the short block which would most likely need to be replaced - a cost of around $6000-$8000. I couldn't believe this! Obviously, I bought a lemon of a car for an engine to wear out prematurely at 39,000 miles is unheard of. The service advisors recommend I contact Fiat Customer Care to see if they could offer any "good will" financial assistance since they agreed, this shouldn't be happening to an engine with so little miles. If Fiat cared about their cars, and more importantly, their customers, they should try to help once they realized that there must be a defect in the manufacturing of the engine. Well, long story short, I talked to a Case Manager named Juberlee at Fiat Customer Care who is absolutely terrible. All she told me was the only way Fiat Customer Care could possibly offer financial assistance was if I authorized to have the engine torn down so the service department could find out what the causual diagnosis was. She did not tell me what other qualifying factors Fiat would consider before offering me help. So, I authorized the tear down,($1400) and almost a month later and $1500 in rental car fees since Fiat wouldn't give me a loaner car for even 1 day, she calls me back to tell me they can't offer any assistance. I was enraged, so I asked to speak to her supervisor who then explained to me that I didn't qualify for good will assistance for I didn't meet 3 of the 5 conditions required!!! What 5 conditions???? Juberlee never mentioned 1 condition to me that was a requirement outside of authorizing the tear down (which I have to pay for). I feel like I threw my money into it a poker hand because I was mis-informed, and instead of Juberlee and Fiat trying to compensate for their miscommunication error and offer any kind of minimal support.... nothing! I plan to write to the GM of Fiat to complain both about their Customer Care department and this case manager especially. I feel treated so unfairly and you would think, that if this company and person had any good will in them, they would at least offer to reimburse some of the rental car fees or a portion of the teardown. If I had known some of the qualifying conditions I needed to be considered before I authorized an expensive teardown, I wouldn't have done it and would've just taken my car to Carmax. But, Juberlee did not give me any information, so now I am out over $3000 with no working car and running out of funds for even a rental car. I brought my car to the dealership on May 24, 2018. It is now July 10, 2018. That is how long they had my car and I've paid for rental cars and they haven't offered to re-imburse me even a dollar for all the inconveniences, expenses, STRESS, etc. that I have endured with this. Fiat makes terrible cars and their customer care department in no way cares for customers.

20

I'm highly disappointed with fiat I Bought a new motorhome in October 2017.We had a recall in early December a pipe was found to be fractured .Donnellys in mallusk in Belfast are doing the repairs they ordered the new pipe.donnellys rang me to come in for the pipe fitting on fitting the pipe they discovered the cooler had been fractured also I rang donnellys to-day about there progress 31-01-2018 they said they were waiting for the second part to come in they it could another two weeks .this is not acceptable.

40

I have a complaint to register against a Fiat dealership at Silver link North shields. My wife took her son in to the dealership for his service and to collect the curtesy car that had been arranged. On arriving Scott was told by the for mentioned lady that no car would be forth coming as they were all being fixed. When my wife then interceded on her sons behalf Mrs Knowles was extremely rude and obnoxious. Coupled to this the staff were very unprofessional eating pizza and I believe kebab on the service desk while speaking to customers and my wife.

This sort of behaviour should not be allowed or for that matter staff talking to customers as if they do not matter. My wife runs her own company and as you can see I myself am an Account manager dealing with the general public every day. I would like a reply to this complaint and an acknowledgement of this complaint please. It is unfortunate that this complaint has had to be made for the unprofessionalism of some members of your staff at Silver link.

40

I have had my Fiat 500 L for a year and 5 months and my clutch has went out and they aren't covering the $1200 to repair it. I called customer care and was told by a Rep. that it would be covered based on their findings. I get a phone call from the dealership next morning that it wont be covered. I proceeded and called customer dont care back and now its not covered, its 12k on the warranty for clutches. 50k is the warranty but 12k on clutches, and they explained how it depends on the driver how long a clutch lasts.

I am 49 years old driving a 1.4 litre multi port turbo lol if I wanted a race car I would have purchased a sports car. I have recently found out that clutches in Fiats go out. Its a common problem. I enjoyed driving it and even was going to get my daughter a Pop. No, no, no never will I ever buy a Shiat again and I will post at least 5 reviews a day to get the word out to all shopping a Shiat. Customer care, if you want that buy a Mercedes.

40

I would be believe that the definition of a garage would be 'An automobile repair shop (also known as a garage) is a repair shop where automobiles are repaired by auto mechanics and electricians'. Part of this would be to investigate, problem solve and seek a remedy to the customers complaints and observations, however it would be Fiat's service staff that they will determine whether your problem is worth while and whether it would be a waste of there time which in my opinion is 100% wrong.

I have a 2014 Fiat Punto Easy with a intermitting problem at low speed, on full lock to the right there seems to be a squeaky / rubber-on-rubber from the left hand wheel / suspension, heard only when in the vehicle. Upon booking the car into the London based garage was told 'if you cant go out with an engineer and prove the noise it is not worth their while' i.e. waste of time. In the end I was left with no option but not to book the car in with me parting on the comment 'I will wait for a warning light on the dash then'. This is completely unacceptable and a true show that Fiat will get out ANYTHING not to do anything under warranty.

40

My car is a FIAT 500x year 2016. I have owned my car for 9 months and it broke down on me. I called the service center where I bought it in San Antonio they said they closed the location and I needed to take my car to Austin. I called the Austin service center and was told to call 888-242-6342 spoke to someone who told me to call roadside assistance. They picked up my car and towed it to Austin. In the meantime, I am without a vehicle. I called this number and spoke to Jake who said he would approve reimbursement for a rental vehicle. The rental place stated I had to give a huge deposit and I can not afford this.

The next day they called me and said the vehicle was ready but I had to take a day off to come pick up my own vehicle. They suggested I call this same number back for "assistance". I called and the rep who answered said Jake would call me back. Jake never called me back. I had to call back and spoke to Owen who was very rude to me acting like he was upset that I was calling. He upset me so much I hung up on him.

Later, the next day I still had not received a call from Jake so I had to call back. I was transferred to Jake who said "I had already left for the day and it is not our possible for me to call you when I have already left for the day" I never said he had to do that - that is a ridiculous statement. He then said because " you were rude to one of my representatives yesterday so I am not going to help you" I asked to speak to a supervisor - he said I am the manager and refused to assist me. Anytime I asked to be transferred to anyone - he refused. he said a supervisor is not available and they will not return your call or help you.

I hung up and redialed - I got Megan who refused to transfer to a supervisor. I called back and Mike answered who transferred me back to the que. I called back and got Larissa who said Supervisors only handle payroll or merit issues they do not speak to customers. I called back and spoke to Felecia who said Supervisors administrative purposes and payroll and to assist us but your cases mgr. is there to make the decisions that have already been made for this case. I asked for my case manager to be changed and she said she can try but she will not guarantee. placed me on hold spoke to Fiat Dept and was told she could not do this. Still asked to speak to a supervisor and said they will not take the call and will say the same thing and can not step on the case managers toes. I asked her to take a message and give it to a supervisor.

I never was able to speak to a supervisor as many times as I called. I am not only upset I am livid.

20

My complaint is about your ad. You show two people pulling in to a drive way, running over, picking up a childs playhouse and putting it in their fiat. I take it you are encouraging people to be thieves. If this is the case, you have the dumbest ad people in the world.

40

Delivery 2nd time getting postponed. Even after giving regular comments and making full payment they are delaying and no proper customer service.

100

This is my third Fiat Ducato - brilliant. The first one (2006) came with two remote fobs - brilliant. Why have they made your product and service WORSE by only including one remote fob on new vehicles. On this issue your policy is wrong, your PR image is poor, and it is infuriating on a modern vehicle at this cost. I dare you to be the first company to return to your old (better) policy on this issue. You would capture market share, and force others to follow suit.

40

Purchased a New Leftover 2012 500 Pop in 2013 with 25 miles on the O.D. Also purchased the extended Warranty. Car is driven approx 5 miles daily by my wife to and from work. The car now has approx 11500 miles. Driving home, she found that she wasn't able to change gears. After arriving home, the car would start but unable to shift, however if you put the car in gear and then start it would drive but unable to shift. Had the car towed to the dealer where we purchased the vehicle.

We were told that the car was smoking and needed a new Clutch, Pressure Plate, Flywheel and Bearing and this was not covered under the Warranty to the sum of $1800.00. Turns out, that this model had a Pressure Plate Problem we were not advised of. We had took the old parts to a local transmission shop who had said they see no damage that would cause this type of failure. We are a bit upset that we should need to pay $1800. for a New clutch where there is a know issue with the Pressure Plate. Also, that we were not advised of this when we had purchased this car.

20

Took my fiat panda into my local garage as the clutch appeared to be slipping.The mechanic checked the clutch plate only to discover that oil had been leaking onto it.It was that bad that a whole new clutch had to be fitted. However my mechanic rang fiat newport south Wales to ask advice on this matter as he had never seen this problem before. The reply was that yes there was a fault on this model and told the mechanic how to resolve same. In my mechanics opinion the car should have been rectified by fiat as the clutch was not worn at all.

As you can appreciate I have had a hefty bill for the clutch to be repaired,which was not my fault.I am not happy with this situation and would ask you to look into this matter. I am a disabled driver and need the car.

20

After only six months. and 6500 miles, the engine cranks, but wont start. IF YOU LET GO OF THE KEY IT CONTINUES TO CRANK OVER! SCARY, switch keys and sometimes it will start. We took the new 500X to Fresno, yesterday, 2/15/2016, That's the nearest fiat dealer, 60 miles from our home, and the dealer said they didn't know how to work on the manual tranz, 6 speed turbo. models yet. Fresno checked the software, did the upgrade, and the car still cranks but wont start.

Of course it started for them, so we are stuck with a new UNSAFE FIAT. They asked me why I feel its UNSAFE. REALLY? Have you ever been a female, in a dark parking garage in FRESNO in a car that wont start! They said the best they could is find me a rental car. that I GET TO PAY FOR. Why Am I making $ 300.00 + payments for a NEW FIAT THAT IS UNSAFE? Instead of repairing, or replacing the car with one that is SAFE, they gave us a fiat ball cap, I guess that makes it ok.

40

My new Fiat Ducato motor home has been giving problems since March. Between Fiat and Inyanga motors Empangeni they cannot resolve. The service and feedback is pathetic. This was to be my retirement vehicle which I have been unable to use for almost a year. Various parts have been changed out but problems still persist? I have no fait in this vehicle and feel it needs to be replaced ASAP. My next trip is in March to Botswana and Namibia I do not feel comfortable doing this trip in this vehicle. I have registerd a complaint with the Ombadsman with very little feedback.

40

I have had problems with lights blowing out, day lights license plate light brake lights and trunk not opening taking in for service again. This is a problem with the car I think is electrical but always told no. I was told trunk not opening wires were broken and very dangerous to drive with live wires. This needs to be recalled.

20

Went to Glendale dealership for oil change. Failed to replace belly pan and other protective parts. Plastic scraping while driving alerted me to issue and now three weeks later can not get them to respond about replacement parts. I have called three times, been left on hold, and then told they would call to never receive call back.

80

Myself and all my friends say we really like the fiat, but we will not buy one. We hate your new commercials with Kanye West. We don't like his music, and now we have to hear it in your commercials. Most of his music doesn't even sound great and now as a brand you tied yourself to him. What a joke! Thanks for allowing us to speak our mind and share the customer perspective.

40

I cant believe my motor home as been to four different fiat garages 3 in south France and one in York and they cant do a proper diagnostic because these early models are mismatched and only have 2 wires coming out of the diagnostic plug. So, therefore need a special adapter. I have just been told fiat charge the garages £300 to hire this then this as to be passed onto customer why should the customer pay for this and why do fiat charge these fiat garages for the cock up they made in these early models. I am fuming and if I don't get any satisfactory answers from FIAT executives I am taking this further. No response from customer support online either.

60

I purchased a new Fiat Ducato & converted into a motor Home. After 15000ks it developed a fuel injection problem & went into limp mode. Inyanga motors (a fiat agencey) had it for 6 weeks claimed to have solved the problem? First trip same problem the vehicle is back 8 weeks & counting. Long stories I have to keep phoning this is my retirement vehicle & it is costin g me money. The service is pathetic.

40

My brand new Fiat Ducato was converted into a motor home by Vista in the Cape is giving endless problems. Purchased middle last year for my retirement. Vin number ZFA2500000250660 engine number FIAE04811889253. Easter this year on my way to the cape the engine management light went on saying fuel injection failure. I returned to Pietemaritzberg to a Fiat dealer who could not diagnose the problem as the light went off. He suggested I continue saying the vehicle could be driven & I might loose power. Got to Kokstad light came on & started to cut the engine. I managed to limp back to Richards bay & took the vehicle to Inyanga motors Empangeni (the only agents in the area).

6 weeks later the vehicle was returned to me apparently problem solved. My first long trip last Friday (Aug 6) about 250Ks the light came on again this time "check engine"? The vehicle lost power & seemed to smoke more than normal. I phoned Inyanga motors who said to drive the vehicle in the so called limp mode. I was in Ndumu game park. The following day the light was off the vehicle behaved normally we drove around the game park no problem coming on again just before reaching camp. When I left to come home light off 50Ks into the trip back on & I limped home engine cutting out on low revs, no power.

What worries me is this vehicle I only use for holidays I have retired & will be doing a Botswana Namibia trip shortly & cannot have this happening there. This trip is costing a lot of money & I cannot just turn around as I did on the Cape trip (which also cost me). This vehicle only has 17000 Ks on the clock. What happens if the warrant expires & this problem persists? This vehicle is still at Inyanga Motors 8 weeks & counting. I have lost patience my brother arrives from Australia next week & I require a camper. The case number is 34399198 I have to keep phoning no one is giving me updates. I have had the vehicle for a little over a year & it has been out of action for about 16 weeks.

60

I have been complaining about below issue since I bought this vehicle, but I have no clue why Fiat team is not reacting/giving solution to my complaint. I have not received Complete invoice. It’s been almost 6 months, I have not received extended warranty card. Co-Driver Side sit makes noise while driving. I was coming back in the mid night from Delhi last Friday and my Driver Side tire got punctured, I tried changing it on my own but could not make it because that stupid "Jack" was jammed and I could not handled it alone, I was with my family on Highway waited for someone to come and help us, I borrowed a Jack from a Taxi driver and trust me it was very embarrassing and very unsafe...what if something had happened there? who would have taken responsibility? The Paint quality is very Poor, any object touches the vehicle even a very tiny/light hit removes the paint and in few days it catches to rusk.

The coin box at the driver side is not fixed properly, it has moved slightly towards the right side. The wiper does not clean properly. The steering of the vehicle to too hard, as per other drivers as well if I am driving a fiat vehicle. At the time of booking this vehicle the sales person committed me to give mut-flap and a Car body cover but the same is yet to deliver. The horn at time sound unfamiliar.

60

We took our 2013 Fiat to the dealer we purchased the car from, Fiat of Daytona Beach, Florida. They told my wife they were not able to provide an estimate for the 30,000 mile service work. That was OK because we called several area dealerships which provided similar estimates. In addition I mentioned that there was something wrong with the steering that I mentioned to the service department before and was told they could not replicate the symptoms I described, so they would check it out during the 30,000 mile service. We picked up the car on a Monday night after the service area was closed and paid the invoice. The invoice said they replaced a steering part at no cost, but the invoice for the service work was several hundred dollars more than other dealerships quoted.

I call the service department the next day and asked them to review my invoice because I thought there was some errors on it. There was a charge for a tire disposal fee and miscellaneous parts was doubled. The service manager told me the charges for the 30,000 mile service work was correct. That is the last I heard from the dealership. My e-mails and calls requesting a corrected invoice were not returned so I have no choice other than contesting the credit card charge. I will not be returning to that dealership for any reason in the future. Be careful if you chose to deal with the Fiat dealership in Daytona Beach. I give it one star only because there is no lower rating.

20

Yesterday, I traded my 2014 Fiat 500L in for a Toyota. The reason for this was my total dissatisfaction with the vehicle since purchasing it at Bairel Fiat in Pittsburgh Pa. The car had issues that were corrected once I understood them.

One was car drifting on hills and setting the trip odometer. On a service call I asked service people about problem. They had no knowledge of how to address problem. I figured it out myself.

Secondly, had a problem when sitting in traffic for a few minutes, about ten minutes, car would smoke and stall out. Took it in for service and was told by technician that the fluid must have dripped on manifold with no explanation on stall. Happened repeatedly and when I called I got the voicemail at service department, this also happened every time I called service. Made four calls at least and no one had the common decency to return my call.

Finally, I decided to just get rid of it and take the loss. A shame, this was my first Fiat and will be my last. I don't know if all your service centers are the same but the one in Wexford, suburb of Pittsurgh that services for Bairel Fiat, definitely is not customer oriented at least as far as my case. Terrible way to represent your brand.

60

I have bought a 2010 ducato 120 multi jet its only dont 75000 miles its had to have gear box rebuild and a new clutch but the problem is now the paint work its, but but there is lots of white showing where the paint is chipped. I have sent a email to fiat no reply as yet but its only 3 weeks surly the paint should not chip. I have been told fiat repair it but cant get any reply as yet would appreciate your help.

20

I have lived in Spain for over ten years and have owned Fiats for over 32 years. My Spanish registered Fiat Stilo Estate is now seven and a half years old so I thought I would visit your Fiat main dealership in Seville to upgrade it to a Doblo that you are offering for Euro 12.800 on the Fiat website. What we were offered was the older version of the Doblo at 17,308.81 another at 17,147.81 Nothing was mentioned about the special offer Doblo plus the only colour available was white. When asked what other colors were available we were told that anything other than white would probably take three or more weeks. The colors mentioned were white and grey ! The Hire purchase was going to cost us over 4000 euros.

My vehicle as part exchange started at 3800 Euro's but was reduced to 1500. Reasons stated faulty steering, glow plug, small dent in body work and needed to be cleaned internally. I returned home and worked the figures out to find not only had we been denied the Fiat Doblo' offer shown on the internet, but no other alternative was suggested. The offer on my car as part exchange was 3,800 Euro's. This was to reduced too 1,500. This reduction was calculated by drastically overcharging for repairs. It has only completed 91.000 kilometres, and is garaged at all times when not in use. So therefore no sun damage.

They even wanted 100 Euros for cleaning the cars inside. My wife and I are pensioners, do not smoke and the back seat has hardly ever been used. Since the visit to the Fiat garage I have had the stated repairs for he steering carried out at another garage. In total it has cost me 280 Euro's for parts and labour. The Fiat garage wanted 400 for parts and another 400 for labour !! This was just for one of of deductions they made up. The small dent has yet to be repaired but I have been quoted 100 Euro.

The Glow plug being replaced would cost about 80 Euros including labour. I feel incensed after visiting this garage as I feel they have used my age, being a foreigner and obviously having idiot printed on my forehead as an excuse for an extortionate deal. As you can imagine I am very reluctant to revisit this Fiat garage and will now look at other similar designs by other manufacturers. As a long standing Fiat customer I feel very let down and very uncomfortable by the sharp practices of this dealership. The biggest disappointment of this was that it did not show Fiat in good light.

60

i would like to bring to your kind attention about services at marikar agency kottayam . very huge amounts was invested for built a service center at kottyam, but costumers are not getting benefits from the above service center due to the following problems . 1. not available eligible mechanic , they could not identify exact problems of vehicle. 2. supervising is very poor he had dont know what is my duty. 3. waste of time , if we placed veh to the center there is no any commencement the works should be completed in the prescribed time. 4. charging amount is high and without invoice .5 . the work sheet was mentioned too maintenance they were attending few columns only. 6. they asking spare had changed but physically not done. people too like fait veh but problems is too.

80

I love my Fiat and I take extremely good car of my car. I bought my car in May 2014 and is under warranty from the dealership I bought it from. About 2 months ago I noticed paint peeling on the right rear wheel area. Where it is peeling is not close to the tire so it could not create any damage. I took my car in to the Fiat Dealership. The manager of repairs from the start was rude and did not even want to deal with me or my problem. He took pictures and quickly excused me. I tried to explain there was a flaw in the paint for it to peel and need to take a better look at it. He was trying to tell me a rock or some outside influence did the damage and probably the warranty would not cover it. Just like that! He told me he would call me in 3 days with a reply if my damage was under warranty and could be repaired.

I did not hear back from him for over 2 weeks. I called him back many times until I was able to get a reply from him. He did not submit my complaint. He was apologetic and he would submit the complaint. My request was denied. I then took it to a body repair shop that Fiat deals with and the owner looked at it carefully told me it was a flaw in the paint. There were no scratches, scraps or dents to indicate any outside influence did the damage. It was definitely a flaw in the paint. Again I made a request to have my problem looked at again. My request was resubmitted. It took over a month to get any word if Fiat would be responsible to fix the flaw in the paint. I was denied.

I am writing this complaint to you in hopes that you are able t help me resolve this problem. The manager of repairs at the Fiat Dealership (Beaverton) did not care to help me. He made no real effort to look or listen to my complaint. I have never been treated this way from any dealership. I have always been treated with great service, respect, and was able to talk to people willing to help me in the best way possible. I hope you will be able to do the same.

60

This is my first fist and I love driving it,its the kind of car you need to know how to drive for real. My Porsche ( I have had 2) is absolutely wonderful but it thinks for me so its more of a comfort thing to drive, plus its a foul weather vehicle and I live at Over 7000 ft (i.e. snow). To give background I by a new car at every 3-4 yrs and this car was purchased to keep the miles off my Porsche during good weather. I have owned BMW-325e, 745 station wagon,M3 coupe and 2 325 hatch backs.

Also VW beetle diesel and a VW convertable,a Dodge mini van, Ford 15 passenger van and numerous other Dodge Products, right now we have a 2014 Dodge Durango that my husband likes to drive. In my youth I drove Toyoto’s and Mitsubishi’s. Suffice to say there are ALOT of vehicles to compare to in my life. There for I am sadly unimpressed with the way I have been dealt with in regards to the problem with my Fiat 500. Not that the complaint rep has not been good at communicating with me , its that the problem is a fault with the material used on the side panels of my Fiat.

They have started to discolor since day one. I have never seen this in any other vehicle I have driven/owned. When I went through your process to fix said problem the answer is that you are not going to do anything about it. It has been mentioned that its my fault. How? I have not seen this in any other of my vehicles. I can’t wash the whitening off, the dealer tried and was unsuccessful I have tried and could not either. Now here’s the clincher for me,it was said that it’s from outside influence.

Really? What? Please ,tell me what could it be that has done this ONLY on this car and never on any other brand. I would sincerely like to know. By the way this and all my cars are always taken care of by the dealer only,even though it’s a 3 1/2 hour drive one way for me to get to Scottsdale from my home. This Fiat has less than 6000 mi. on it and babied all year long even while in storage. Please respond to my question of what could do this to the side panels.Maybe you might have a suggestion of how to cover it up for asthetic reasons.Its cheap and ugly looking every time I open the doors.

40

I am the unfortunate owner of the above registered Fiat Panda and have the following continuing complaints. The MPG is atrocious compared with that advertised advertised when I bought the car and I would like the address of the company who tested the car so I can get mine to do the same MPG as this vehicle does not even come close. I have complained several times that the stop/start does not work and I am told the mechanic says it does.I believe this may have something to do with the battery not being fully charged,but on a run from Glasgow to The Lake district,ajourney of some 3hrs,the stop/start still did not work at either end of the journey.

I particularly bought this vehicle because of the mileage shown in the showroom blurb and the low runing cost ie low insurance no road tax but this is all swallowed up by the cost of petrol by mileage. I bought a Fiat many years ago and swore I would never buy on again but was persuaded by the salesman that Fiat had improved and by the expected low running costs.

60

I bought my Fiat 500L in August 2013 and with only 350 miles the car’s transmission smoked, filled the car with smoke, and would not go over 5 MPH. We had to call road service and have the car towed to the Fiat dealer. The car sat over the weekend and on Monday Fiat could not find anything wrong. And therefore did not look any further, they did report the incident to Fiat. The response was that the car acted “normally”. This has happened two more times. I reported it to Fiat again and received another CASE number. The dealer is receiving no help from Fiat as to how to address the problem.

This problem occurs when the car’s transmission has to shift repeatedly as in normal driving in traffic jams or going up switch back mountains in Colorado. The first time was in a traffic jam on I-25, with stop and go traffic for about 25 minutes. The second and third times occurred when we were driving up a mountain pass in Colorado. The winding road and curves caused the car to shift up and down several times and it again smoked and would not go over 5 MPH. These times I stopped, let the car cool down and drove the rest of the trip using the manual shifting feature to prevent the car from shifting by itself. The car now has 1100 miles on it at this time.

40

While filming a Fiat car commercial in Brooklyn, Jennifer Lopez gets stuck after her Fiat breaks down. Mechanics worked to quickly get the car started again, but it obviously took long enough for somebody to snag this picture! Incredible isn’t this why Fiat didn’t make it in the US to begin with, because they were crappy cars? Oh well still hilarious, especially since Fiat’s slogan for their American campaign is, “life is best when driven”. Yeah it’s kinda hard to drive the car when it won’t even start. Makes me think twice about that test drive. Here is the picture of J-Lo’s broken down Fiat, during a commercial shoot for Fiat!

20

We had purchased a Fiat Punto 1.4L. The car has been regularly serviced and very well taken care of from the dealer of whom the car was purchased. Never driven hard and always taken care of. Now for the past three months I have been facing a lot of problems like the Remote not working all of a sudden. Now again the battery went down and luckily the engine cranked, but somehow feel that the problem has not been eliminated completely. The vehicle has done only 9000 kms so far and do not understand what to do next. Overall this has been a dreadful experience with Fiat.

Have feedback for FIAT?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!