Family Dollar Complaints Continued... (Page 4)

554+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call Family Dollar corporate: 704-847-6961
20

I came in your store and the front of your store you had a box of wrapping paper the box as a dollar I grabbed a trolls proceeded to your store to get a couple of items that I wanted got up to the desk and they were marked $2 you don't have a box nowhere on the floor we're wrapping paper Mart $2 you have a box that's Mark $5 $3 but no box that's marked $2 he would not give me that wrapping paper for a dollar and proceeded to be very nasty and aggressive with me I left all my items at your store

20

I WENT TO SPRING ARBOR ROAD FAMILY DOLLAR I ATHEN TRIED HELPING ME I SAID SKED A EMPLOY WHERE ARE CHRISTMAS GIFT BAGS HER RESPONSE WAS THERE ALL OVER THE PLACE MAM I SAID EXCUSE ME FOR ASKING SHE THEN TRIED HELPING ME I SAID DONT NEED YOUR HELP I WILL FIND THEM ALL OVER THE PLACE I HAVE WORKED AT TARGET 18 YEARS THAT WAS THE WORST SERVICE EVER I WILL NOT RETURN! OLDER LADY AT 430 PM

20

I went to your store on Winston road Lexington nc the ice was thick almost fell 2 days after the snow....You could have been sewed and I could have broke my neck..Your employees at that store are either outside smoking or at the back of the store....They never open on time.....I guess I will go back to dollar general.....I hate I cant talk to someone by phone guess that shows lack of interest in your storew

20

I have a complaint about. The Family Dollar on Cuyahoga. Falls Avenue in Akron Ohio. The trash can is so overflowing that trash is all around the can and in front of the store. It's disgusting.

20

Hi my name is Jamaar Jones and I went to the family dollar located at 3407 lapalco blvd, Harvey la. 70058 on Thursday December the 6th between 6 and 7pm with my wife to purchase some tissue and some other items for my pregnant wife. so one of the ladies who was visiting the store kept following me for some odd reason, about 10 minutes pass and my wife calls and tells me don't worry about the other stuff just get the tissue. so I put the items back and proceded to the checkout counter, out of nowhere the lady who was visiting the store asks me what did I do with the other items, at this point i'm like excuse me, she then says yea where are the other items, I said I put them back my wife didn't need them. as I handed the cashier the money to pay for the tissue, she took it and refused to give me my money back, she told me that she was not giving anything back until I put the items back. so i'm telling her ma'am I put it back because I didn't need it and if you don't believe me check your camera. she had already asked for a security scan check on the aisle that I was on when I 1st came in there. at this point i'm super pissed because im being accused of stealing and I was not. my wife and I live in that store and never had to experience something so embarrassing before in our life. So I told her call the cops then if u think I was stealing, she did and I stayed right there because I knew I didn't have anything. once the cops got there I told them what happened, we stepped outside for him to search me and he found absolutely NOTHING!, HE APOLOGIZED AND TOLD ME TO GO HOME....I have never been so embarrassed in my life in front of a store full of people for something I was not or did not do. I spoke to my lawyer you will be getting a subpoena in the mail because im definitely going through with a lawsuit. I did not catch the young ladies name but I will be going by there today to get that information, she does not need to be employed if shes falsely accusing people. If i have to I will go to news stations. I need to hear from someone as soon as possible

you can reach me by email or phone 504-289-2557

20

Cashier trying to check me out with one hand cause she had a bag of chips in the other hand . And talking with the person behind me . This is not the first time I have been done this way .

20

With receipt denied a return on unopened item purchased the same day of return.
Store looks like a Horder lives inside and horrible customer service.

20

I'm writing to inform you that store #7744 in Belleville Il locked their doors at least 15 minutes before the 10pm closing time that I know of anyway.
As I sat in my car looking up the corporate info a girl came to the door to let a customer out of the already locked door.
When I asked the young lady why they had closes early she said they closed at 10pm which at that moment STILL wasn't 10pm yet.
She then locked the door again and as I was talking walked away and would not come back despite my knocking.
I don't know if corporate offices were aware of such people doing these sorts of things in your store or not,this is why I'm writing this email.
I do not like going to a store before it's closes to locked doors and rude employees slamming doors in my face.
Thank you for your attention to this matter

20

Attempted to return molded chocolate covered cashews and was told by the cashier that I could not return them since they were opened. Returned home and called the manager and was told to bring them back.Went back to the store only to be told the same thing by the manager and cashier.The manager told me that he didn't care if I complained to corporate and that it would not do any good to complain.The managers name is A.Jordan.

20

I was attacked by an employee at the store on Chicago Ave and Homan st. Nov 8,2018 I called police and I have a police report and I reported it to corporate I filed a com plaint online and I have gotten no response and the employee is still working at that establishment I think my rights are being violated and I need help now

20

I have had some issues on family dollars return policy on some of there merchintize such as tv annetas and now heaters. i feel that they pick and choice which items that the public can return. i bought a 20 dollars tv anneta and they would not let me return it for refund, when it woulldnt work for me. like 90% of your customer we shop at your stores because we cant afford to shop anywhere else. but to not beable to return a purchase that doesnt work for that customer , and not told we cant return it, but exchange it for the same thing. is total bull. is family dollar not about customer service , but dont care if they are happy with their purchase. my heater went out on my house and i needed a heater. bought one at your store in okc on s w 59th street. i was not told it could be returned. they wouldnt let me exchange it for the cheapier one that had a fan.so now im out 60 dollars of purchases that i cant use and cant get my money back. i live on a fix income. now i have to do without others things because i cant get a refund. you very seriously need tobe more open om your t
returns. wal mart care about their customers, how about u,

20

Dollar Tree Store #3010 Cashier Edward. Only one register was open. There were about 10 people in line. I was standing in line for about 12 minutes. The male cashier came out of the office to an unopened register with a teal to open up. He didn't call out to any of the customers that he was open. Some of the customers flocked to his register. As he was checking people out i noticed he never spoke to anyone he checked out. No hello no thank you , nothing. All the customers before me were upset because he did not speak. I am very upset because i was having a very nice day with my Brother and my Mother shopping. This guy Edward put a damper on our whole day. Everyone before me was outside complaining how rude this guy was. He was not a nice person. You have lost my business as long as he works there. I'm very upset.

20

I was at the Sunbury,PA location on 11/30/18 about 11am and there was 2 cashiers working but there was only one running the register she was very nice and quick but she needed help getting customers threw the check out lines faster but her assistant manager working with her did not really come up to help out. She was on the floor stocking but it looked more like she was talking with friends and going out front for smoke breaks!! And the cashier at the register was stocking shelves plus helping customers find items and checking customers out at the register quick and very friendly so I think your company needs to find assistant managers that do their job that they are being paid to do. Not to hide out on the floor and not help out with people like me your customer. Please do some thing about this issue at store #3684 Sunbury PA I have called the store location and nothing is done because your employee has been at that location for years. Thank You

20

Wethersfield CT store - a shelf broke on 10/26 and everything fell on my foot. I’ve made several attempts in contacting someone, anyone but to no avail
Kim Josnis
860 713-4551

20

I baught trea oil and the box was empty when I went to use it. I tried to get my money back and the manager, a younger black guy with dreads and glasses was so rude. I was basically being called a liar. He said he wasn't going for that. Told me I should have known the box was empty! Well the cashier should have known too. Me and manager got into a verbal argument. I slapped my hand on counter and said I'm not a theif. He startsaid yelling at me. Next thing I knew he was following me out the door saying he should slap me!! This man was ghetto, and so rude. I should have called the cops. The managers at the sore on West 110 th off lorain ave in cleveland ohio don't need to be managera. They are ignorant, and treat people like shit. They are an embarrassment to family Dollar. I will never go there again. And that guy better be lucky he wasn't arrested.

20

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN",
i mr. Abraham wilson was an employee at family dollar located at 9390, NW 27th AVE MIAMI FL, 33147.
MY MANAGER( MR ARCHIE ) the name i was told by him was his NAME ( MR. ARCHIE ) ON 11/18/18
at 9:30pm i had to walk away from a job i loved doing with my heart because i was told by my manager
MR.( ARCHIE ) that if i didn"t step up my work efforts my hours will be garnish because my work efforts
were not to his MR. ( ARCHIE ) liking. i would like to go back 30 days befor this happen. i,m a regular
shopper at family dollar located at 14400 NW 27TH AVE IN OPA LOCKA FL thats 3 blocks from my home
i,m also well known there by all of the workers and the manager who"s name is (MR. COREY )who i asked
about a job at family dollar MR. COREY sat me down at the store computer were i submitted my application
a bout 3 days later i received a call from ( MR. ARCHIE ) who is the manager at the family dollar located at
9390 nw 27th ave thats also here in fl where i had to ride 3.6 mi on my bike 4 days out the week to work so i was hired
there a week into me working there he( MR. ARCHIE ) started complaining about my efforts saying its not to his ( MR. ARCHIE )
liking and if i didn"t straighten up fast he ( MR. ARCHIE ) will ( GARNISH ) my hours i said to him ( MR. ARCHIE ) i,m doing my job
and all of what you asked of me to do and he said to me ( MR. ARCHIE ) its just how it works around here. from that point on
( MR. ARCHIE ) had it in for me no matter how hard i tryed to do my job it was never good enough for him ( MR. ARCHIE )
so on 11/18/18 ( MR. ARCHIE ) sent me the schedule for the week there were 4 days ( MR. ARCHIE ) took from me so when i
asked him ( MR. ARCHIE ) why his response to me was its how it is around here. at this point i explain to him ( MR. ARCHIE )
that i have a family with 2 handicapped kids at home and he chose to do this at holiday time i couldnt understand why he would do that to anyone after i did everything i was asked to do the reason why im writing this to you(corp) is because i would like to continue to work for family dollar but at the location thats only 3 blocks from where i live.the manager (corey) would like me there also. is it possible that i can return to work at the family dollar which is 14400 nw 27th ave? corey and i got along fine but Mr archie blocked me from that store which is why i had to go to the other one which is much farther from my home.
thankyou so much for taking the time to rad my letter and im hoping i can return back to work so i can continue to provide for my family
sincerely Abraham Wilson

20

Rude assistant manager Angela at store # 10661 in Largo, FL. Unacceptable behavior, yelling at a customer and threatening to block her from the store instead of deescalating and being polite. Angela should be fired. Everyone who witnessed the incident was shocked. I personally will never shop at a store that employs this kind of personnel.

20

Dropped 90 Yoa mother at store in duncanville tx. While waiting on her, the delivery bread man from Nature’s Own proceeded to cuss me out like a stepchild because someone else parked in the middle of the parking lot and he couldn’t get out easily. I just happened to be there and the other guy wasn’t. I was minding my own business and did not deserve being talked to in that manner. If he would have politely asked me to move so he could get out easily, I would have happy to help. They need another driver who respects the customers. Family dollar customers do not deserve being abused by hot-headed delivery personnel.

20

I was accused of stealing and I was attacked by an employee as I was leaving the store I called police and they viewed the security tapes and seen nothing of that nature so I filed a police report and I called corporate and got no response and the employee is still working at this location Wich I think is unfair to me I've been given legal advice and I'm about to go further with this so can someone please contact me asap because my rights we're violated by your employee

20

Bethel store and amelia stores are down right disgusting, something needs to be done, you should be ashamed.

20

You have a employee Samantha Spears working at your Manchester Georgia store who is the rudest employee I have ever come across. I witnessed her refusing service to a young couple telling them she didn't want them at her register and to go to the other register and stand in a long line. The woman was visibly pregnant. As the couple were leaving your employee Samantha Spears was waiting outside the store and told the young woman she was going to physically hurt her and flung a lit cigarette at her, hitting her with it. Your Manager Misty (last name unknown) hired her just a few days ago as they are the very best of friends and will defend and lie for Samantha.
Apparently you transferred a man by the name of Rob who is the brother of your Manager Misty. I frequent your store 4To 5 days a week and have always found Rob to be helpful and polite to everyone, as well as a hard worker. He had been at the Manchester Georgia location for awhile. I believe before any of the crew there now. Rob should have been the Manager if you wanted a good running store. I admit I knew Rob prior to him working for family dollar and I am 3 times his elder and have always found Rob to be honest, hard working and a great customer service employee. On the other hand Misty is sloppy in her dress and never smiles at customers. She is abrupt and does not respect her customers. Its my understanding that Samantha was hired without a drug test. But if you random test her with no advance notice to her or Misty, she will test positive for pills she has no prescription for and so will Misty. They both are pill poppers.
My family has lived in Manchester for 22years and we all shop in your store, that is how I know what your store is capable of and how I know your store will begin to see more losses as items start walking out of your doors.
The 2nd street Baptist Church members will all be going elsewhere to shop if Misty and Samantha (Mandy) remain at the Manchester Georgia store.

20

This evening my 17 year old granddaughter which is pregnant went into the family dollar in Manchester Georgia, zip code 31816.
Your new employee Mandy was working along with your Manager Misty Evans, which by the way are best friends. Mandy is a grown woman and threatened to kick my granddaughters ass and refused to wait on her and her boyfriend, telling them, not in this register. Mandy also went out of the store waiting for my granddaughter to leave. She then threw a lit cigarette at her and told my granddaughter that she(Mandy) could say and do as she pleases.
My family has been shopping at this same store for over 2 years and have had no problems until recently after Misty became asst. Manager and now the Manager. Misty and Rob (sister and brother) is your Manager and asst. Manager until this week when Rob was sent to a different store.
Misty was fired from dollar general in Waverly Hall, Ga for inappropriate dealings with merchandise and moneys. She knew she couldn't supervise her own brother at your store but kept it secret for as long as possible. Neither Misty or Mandy have any scruples, neither are honest or loyal and both pop pills and use a cleansing to pass their drug tests.
My husband called and spoke with Misty about the treatment of our granddaughter by Mandy. Before speaking to Misty he called the store numerous times and left messages for her to return his call.
My family spends a average of $250.00 a week in your store but will now go up the Street to dollar general. I know $250. A week isn't much to you but its a lot to me. I just can't imagine having a Manager that lies about having a brother working in the store and hires her best friend also would be a asset to your company.

20

I am thoroughly disgusted I have been going to the Family Dollar at 6429 Rising Sun Avenue in Philadelphia PA 19111 for 11 years I've been in the neighborhood the store #05756 over the years they've had quite a turnover of employees and I've dealt with a lot but this is about right now is the worst group in the store is Thoroughly disgusting so many times I wanted to complain but today I done had it I will attach pictures is infested with mice I went to grab a package of dog food and I jumped and freaked out it was eaten by a mouse there are Mouse turds all over the shelves where the pet food is sickening never seen it like that in 11 years of going there I've been treated like crap I speak up and they don't like me there so I I didn't say nothing at that point because they are ignorant they are rude they had not honored coupons in the past that were 100% effective not expired and I asked them to get a manager and override it they can't do that they are so ignorant the store is a mess they have not hardly stock the shelves in months they got Stacks and stacks of boxes of stuff you can't even move around and the clothing department is is terrible so I decided to go over to the food section there's a dead mouse mouse turds all over the place which I will send you a picture of I was half tempted to go to the health department which I may do tomorrow cuz I was so frazzled and so upset I had picked up some candy after Halloween clearance which I threw to the side I couldn't even buy I got a couple things and I got out of there I was so shook up by that I cannot handle that it was so sickening

20

I was accused of shop lifting and then I was assulted by the employee. I am looking for a lawyer. Please call me 210-954-1458

20

I went to Family Dollar store# 05779 to return a Tower Light Speaker,( I had my receipt and it's the same store I brought it from on October 25,2018 around 11:28am) because my 15yr.old granddaughter didn't want that kind, so I was told that they don't do refund on electronics and it says it on the box and the electronics section, so I looked on the box and the manager looked , no sign, so I went and looked in the electronics section and there was no signs at all, another customer looked too , no signs, so I told the manager and she said well the cashier should have told you when you brought it, but I was not told ,so I end up with a speaker I have no use for..... I shop at this store at least four days a week but not anymore!!! I'm very dissatisfied!

20

My concern is the stores parking lots and trash receptacles always dirty always overflowing and ws big of a corporation as Family Dollar is along with Dollar Tree wjy can't they have a nightly vrrw yo come out and address this issue I am aware that our communities will throw trash down nut as much monies we and i dp mran us African Americans shop and buy out of your stores we are entitled to some clean standards of stores inside and out you are held accountable and have a responsiblity. To us you nevet hardly see a family dollar store im white neighborhoods so your monies are mainly coming in off of us i would love to see an response have called begore and sometjing was done only for a little while.

20

I live in Dallas Texas. I've called and left my complaint and have received no contact from Headquarters, yet. I put my complaint in on Sunday Morning. I shopped at the store next door and had a bag in my hand when I entered Dollar Tree on CampWisdom Rd and Cockrell Hill Rd. The Cashier ,Eureka told me to leave my bag behind the register she was working. I put it behind her in the cashier booth. In the haste of trying to get back to an event I was decorating. I forgot my bag. Went back the next day, which was early Sunday Morning and waited for them to open. I asked the young man who was at the same register who's name is Daniel to check and give me my bag. He stated that nothing was there. So, I then asked for the store manager whom I was told that she was running another store. The standing was a young man by the name of Stan. After he looked for my bag, couldn't find it. He round another bag someone left from the same store. He said stuff like that never happens here. Then I stated again that I wanted to speak with the store manager. Stan became very aggressive and went in the office and wrote the names on the paper which was not very legible. O I asked for a oen to write the information down so I could understand it. That's when Stan the Stand in Manager gets mad and says to Me. Mam you either leave our store or I'll have to remove you from the store. That's when I became upset Ashe repeated myself. I asked him was it a threat. If you don't leave this store now, you will see he said.So the Cashier Daniel was standing there the whole time listening. Since I asked him , didn't that sound like athreat to you. Daniel confirmed and acknowledged the threat also. I have tried to contact you and have gotten no response. I don't want to have to get my lawyer involved. At this point I'm frustrated, feel totally disrespected, ignored and I still don't have my merchandise. It was from Fallas Parades next door, my items were pair of jeans, long sleeve shirt, two sets of Bangles, one gold and the other set was rose gold. I expect my items to be returned to me or paid for my merhandise, time, gas, mileage and frustration. I am A Chef and Event Planner. So I have used Dollar Tree for years. I've spent Thousands over the years. Until this is resolved, I'll never use Dollar Tree again. Please contact me NOW! TONZA KENDRICK 2149853200 cheftonza@gmail.com. Thanks

20

Your store is a mess and your employees are rude and of no help at all. Family Dollar Magnolia Avenue Port Neches Texas 77651. Manager was horrible her name is Rochelle!

20

I was in the store at 1761 Pass Road.Callie and Margie was in there, they were changing shifts and i went in there,Margie was outside and Callie stater how she didn't like customer coming in because she had to stay and extra 15 minutes counting the register, so I took the hint and
I left the store empty handed.

Sincerely

Edward S. Reinhardt

20

Family Dollar in Coushatta, La 71019, I said the last time I was in there 5 months ago I would never go back, because the cashier was saying the F word every other breath. Today I went there because traffic had Dollar General blocked, again a different Cashier was mad because her hours had been cut, & she repeatedly said the F word & just about any other cuss word there is. I do not know who the Manager is, I work in this town & I am here everyday. Good luck on resolving this matter, it is embarrassing and uncomfortable. If my Grand Children would have been with me the Police Department would have been called because I would not have been able to stomach the language.

20

To Whom it may Concern,

My name is Sandie Estill. I am helping out family friends whom is so DISTRAUGHT . They asked for my help. On the date of October 16 , 2018. After having to pick there 7 year old daughter from school with a server headache and filling like she was going to throw up. Mr. Paul his wife and daughter went to dollar tree on 372 in pahrump Nevada. Only being 7 there was no way they would leave their daughter in the car alone. Entering the store to purchase some children's medication. Due to a server headache. She begin to fill really sick. She had said to her Dad ; I am going to throw up!
Mr. Paul asked the management for a bag his daughter fills like she is going to throw up! (Sandy) whom is the manager at the dollar tree on hwy 372 pahrump Nevada. Was I rate. Refusing to help them what so ever. She (Sandy) Raised her voice at Mr Paul and 7 year old sick daughter. Which she said (Sandy) Your daughter Better Not Throw Up in my Store! I would have to clean it up... Mr Paul said excuse me? His voice in shock. Asking once again for a bag. Manager (Sandy) Refused to Help Them At all. Stating they leave the store immediately. The customers Do Not want to see throw up! If Mr Paul and wife 7year old child did not leave she would call the cops. She kicked them out of the store. With her rudeness , unprofessional, Not a care to help! With all this she , ( management Sandy) is so Unbelievably Hates Mr Paul. Because he is a American Mexican. Wife White. Daughter both.
I my self came to the dollar tree on hwy 372 Pahrump Nevada. To see on a complaint form or a number to call for her prescious action , rudeness. Management ( Sandy) Stated to myself. I have nothing for you and i Am Not Talking To You!
I walked away. This woman has caused so much pain , teams to these victims. They were just concerned about their daughter throwing up every where they asked for a bag....
There has to be something done to (Sandy) manger. Fired... Apologie. Composition for the family. We will press charges.
Thank you
Sandie Estill
(702)771-9789

20

ON 10-15-2018 while shopping at the family dollar store on Troy St. in Dayton Oh.. I overheard one of your employees using some very profane
language.I believe employees name to be Coleen Stringer.I made a comment that such language was not proper in this setting as there were
children in the store as well as others that might find such talk inappropriate .at this time the young( lady ?) said to me fxxx you
Got to say, not one of my better visits to Family Dollar|

20

Family Dollar is a piece of crap what company you know doesn't have an HR just because they're merging with another company meanwhile they have a shady district manager named Fred Hernandez who lies with his co-worker Sharron in every time you ask for HR number they refused it to you and they say there's no HR because Dollar Tree is merging with Family Dollar meanwhile the employees are being mistreated and abused and lied on and can't go to anybody for help everything is being swept under the rug and being covered up people are being fired because they know too much their liability for other people to lose their jobs if what they know comes out to the light

20

I went into the family dollar in dequicny louisiana about a month ago and I spent 53.00 and when I got up to the register I couldnt find my money so I had my purse open in front of the cashier looking for the money well after a few minutes I found it I had dropped it onthe floor so I paid for my things and and my wife came from outside to help me carry my things out so we walked out and I got in my truck and left so a couple of days later me and my wife and mother in law went back to the family dollar. To pickup some things and I stand in the truck with my daughter and my wife said when she came to the truck that the manger said that I was banned from the store because when I had went in a few days before that I had stole well when my wife was in the store she ask him that I didn't steal anything and what kind of proof did he have and he said he had someone that had seen me and that he never lies well all I have to say is if he don't have a camera proof instead of a person I am getting me a lawyer and I will have a law suit because noone will banned me from a store and tell me that I stole when I know I didn't. I have no reason to steal so u will get him on embrassing me and banning me from the store for no reason and then every time my wife and mother in law goes in there he followed them around so no this will stop or I will call a lawyer today please call me at 377 930 3712 or email me at nataliestanley229@gmail.com

20

I was calling the FAMILY DOLLAR #11619 at 3215 Versailles Avenue, mckeesport, pa. 15132 to inquire about a product you sell at your store and the person who answered the phone literally hung up on me because i asked to speak to her manager, after she said she didnt know if they carried the product and was very snappy with me. It occured roughly 4:10 pm on Saturday October 6th, 2018, I do not believe I will ever shop at this store again or any Family Dollar for that matter. Thank you

20

I OWN A HOME NEXT DOOR TO YOUR FAMILY DOLLAR STORE LOCATED AT 5000 UNION BLVD. IN ST. LOUIS, MO.63115. IHAVE BEEN IN TOUCH WITH THE STORE MANAGER AND TOLD HER THAT HER EMPLOYEES KEEP DUMPING YOUR BOXES AND TRASH IN THE RESIDENT TRASH BIN AND PUTTING IT ALL BESIDE THE BINS. YOU HAVE BUSINESS BINS AND THEY NEED TO USE THEM. THIS IS CAUSING TRASH TO PILE UP BEHIND MY HOUSE, AND NO ONE IS TAKING RESPONSIBLITY. I HAVE BEEN TAKING PITURES OF THIS. I TALKED TO YOUR ASSITAN MANAGER OF THIS STORE, SHE WOULDN'T GIVE ME HER NAME OR THE PHONE TO THE CORPORATE OFFICE. SHE WAS VERY RUDE AND DISRESPECTFULLY. SHE SAID THEY HAD A RIGHT TO SE RESIDENT BINS AND THEY DONT HAVE NO CONTROL OVER PEOPLE TAKING TRASH OUT OF THOSE BINS. I TRIED TO TELL HER TO REQUEST A FENCE AROURND YOUR BINS SO PEOPLE CAN NOT IT THE TRASH OUT IF THEY PUT IT YOUR BINS. SHE BRUSHED ME OFF AND WALKED AWAY. THIS YOUNG LADY WAS BLACK , SLINDER, WITH BLUE HAIR. WHAT KIND OF DRESS CODE DO YOU HAVE. ITS BAD ENOUGH YOU HIRE GHETTO PEOPLE AND ON TOP OF THIS WITH NO RESPECT. I SHOP AT YOUR STORES OFTEN BUT TO BE DIS RESPECTED I WILL GO SOMEWHERE ELES. PLEASE EMAIL ME BACK WITH YOUR RESPONSE . MY NEXT STEP IS TO CONTACT THE CITY FOR VIOLATION, BBB, ATTORNEY GENERAL AND OUR CONTACT 2 OFFICE. IF I DON'T HEAR FROM YOU.

20

I went to Family Dollar to shop . There were two ladies leaving and complaining about my car and my parking .The manager was wondering who's car it was .I was honest and said it was mine. He wanted me to move my car and started getting rude towards me . I lost my temper with him after he started being rude with me .I had parked between the lines . He told me to leave the store . The ladies in the mean time had gotten in their car just fine and were leaving . The manager continued to harass me to leave . He was saying the ladies were handicap. They were not parked in handicap . The parking lot was bare . I do not treat handicap people wrong . My husband was handicap so I sympathetic to all handicap . The issue had nothing to do with the ladies . I'm a paying customer too , and have been shopping there for years long before this manager . People park crazy there all the time .I've never complain about it . The manager had no call to treat me in such manner . I know he could have handled in such a way and I would have gladly moved . Other store managers deal with issues in a way where the out come is solved without issues .This manager needs to be taught how to handle these type of things . The customers are what makes a business . He did not treat me with respect .I too am on disability .Why was I discriminated against ? I told him this . He didn't care .

20

60 Sorsenson family dollar, customer service very poor Tamarrin cashier. We stood at the register for 3minutes before she came. She did not speak. No hello, or how may I help you. I asked for Newport, she proceeded to ring them up. Told me the total. I can the my money, As she was giving me my change she dropped all the coins. I told her, this probably would have not happen had she spoke in the beginning. Her reply was WHAT!!!. No thank you or have a nice day, she just rolled her eyes. She don't need to working with people. or assisting, she acts as if I was bothering her. Please address. Omaha Ne 68152

20

I would like to speak with management due to one of your employees, being extremely rude to me and verbally insulting me continually while in the store. This individual was not only rude to me but to another customer to. I would like to file a complaint because I do not feel, that it is healthy to keep this individual in customer service. My contact information is is my email and phone number 864-903-6389 I look forward to speaking with you as soon as possible about this matter.

20

On 9/6/18 II bought a 6.00 of extra laundry detergent only because of the 1.00 digital coupon,. Normally I buy name brand as I, use the digital coupons once a week at family dollar. On 9/7/18 I, went to return this because I, accidently bought the wrong size and the coupon didn't work. I, had the unfortunate and very unpleasant experience of speaking with the shift manager named Amy, who told me she would not return this because she thought I, had used it. I explained I did not use it and in fact I never opened it. I, was very embraced as she spoke to me in this manner in front of other customers and staff. Again , I was a loyal customer but because as I had my receipt , wanted to return or exchange in compliance with the return policy and treated as a thief in some way , myself nor my family or friends will shop at family dollar. In fact because of this humiliating experience, I will post on face book and send a tweet to anyone that expects customer service to AVOID family dollar.
the location of this store is 508 west adams ave. temple tx 76501
misty frazho
254-6+24-0633

20

I was faulsly accused of theft today by my local family dollar. Its humiliating. I'm warning customers please be aware. I have never stolen anything in my life. Why was I accused. I was given a letter banning me from the premise. There is no proof. Yet I might receive citation. The security systems they have are broken. Every time I leave they beep and I always stop and comply. Always. Today was one of the rare times it didn't even beep and they called the cops on me. Cops found no merchandise on me. Again I complied. I never stole anything. Always been a good customer but now I will never shop there again. So buyers beware. I guess they did me a favor because the store is always Unkept and messy. Employees do nothing but complain about their jobs. Miserable shopping experience anyway. I will be seeking legal counsel and will try and sue. At the very least make sure the employees are fired. There was absolutely no reason for this to happen whatsoever so please be careful.

20

have shopped your store many times and recently been frustrated with the new manager. while I was paying for my merchandise there was a new employee checking me out and after her rang up my order I said I needed a pack of smokes which at that time he closed the drawer and started to get them, the manager jumped him in front of a line of customer
which I thought was very unprofessional, I told her it was my fault and not to jump on him and she just stated that wasn't policy with checking people out. she should of waited till she had him along/ yesterday I went in and ask for someone to help me with getting 2 lamp shades off the top shelf and she was putting things away and said what do you want, kind of hateful , I told her not to get short with me and she went over stood on the bottom shelf took another priducts and pulled it towards her to where she could reach it. when I got home my lamp shade was bent in two places from her doing that, didn't realize it till I got home. I just think she is very unprofessional

20

I visited a local Family Dollar and had a very nasty experience with the MANAGER. I asked another cashier to cash me out because i had a previous bad experience with the current cashier at a different location before. So i was talking with cashier and customer when the cashier the store manger ANGEL budded in and said something to me. So i explained to him why i did not want him to cash me out. So the manager gets into a argument with me the customer while he is ringing other customers out going back and forth with me. Like i explained to him he should not have said anything to me specially him being at Work with customers watching you and plus you the manager of the store. I feel he should have just said nothing and continued doing is job. He wants to argue telling me this his store and he could say what ever he want to say going back and forth with me the customer. The actions of this young man was a very bad impression on Family Dollar. Like i said before i had a previous experience with him not doing his job and blaming it on Corporate keeping sale signs up three days past expiration date and not wanting to honor the price. I stopped visiting that location and visited another thinking he wasn't at that one to find out he was. He has put a nasty taste in my mouth for Family Dollar that i'm not going to visit any location anymore because of this guy you guys choose to hire people of this nature. This single guy is a bad representation of Family Dollar to where i will start plus family visiting Dollar General instead. Family Dollar employee all need some customer service training and skills.

20

To the Corporate Office: I have notice the increase in the opening of New Stores in Georgia for the past few years and am very happy to see the progress, updated, and new community locations that each store is placed in, but i am not happy with how the stores are operated. As a person that have visited and shopped at over 10 stores here, i find that there is one thing missing, and that is Customer Service, from Management to the employee's. Why open New Stores and not have good customer service? I have been in Customer Service for over 40 years before i had retired and i have never seen so much dislike of customer service in my life, from people that do not know there store, to one person trying to run the store by there self, to new stores that are open and a month later shelves are not stocked, to a lot of young people that are there just for pay check but don't care about appearance's and having the knowledge of there stores stock and not willing to find out, people pretending to be in management so that you don't contact a real store manager. The Training in your stores for your employee's is very poor, the people that are training these people need training there self, you as a large company should be a shame to build all of these stores and not have the proper people in place to serve the public. You and I know that know matter how big or small a company is that your CUSTOMER SERVICE can make or break your business. So i hope that in the future as your company grow that between all of your District, regional, managers etc, will do a better job of training.

20

On 08/28/2018 I purchased 6 items and of the 6 items I was over charged. I brought the price discrepancy to the cashier's attention and even walked to the shelf the items were on, pointed the price as on the shelf yet the cashier insisted that the price she rang up was correct and final. The cashier was to say the least unfriendly. Items: EZ Nite Sleep Berry 12FL (032251380495)-shelf price $3.00 I was charged $5.00 each. I purchased 4 bottles. Palmers Flip Lip Balm .025OZ-shelf price: 1.75, I was charged $3.00.
I've previously experienced similar in another Family Dollar Store (price listed differed from the price rang u on the register), whereby the cashier verified the shelf price and charged the shelf/listed price and even offered an apology. The cashier I encountered on 08/28/2018 did not.
I have no plans of visiting this store even though it is convenient for me to shop there on my way home from work or during my lunch break, as I have a daily 1 hr. commute each way.
Family Dollar Store #05363 9999 Burbank Dr. Baton Rouge, LA 225-766-2485 Date: 08/28/2018 11:46 05363 02 1179964 6513

Thank you,
Leslie A. Royal
225-265-4766

20

The stores never open on time. Have to wait for employees to show up for work. This is both Allentown Rd stores in Maryland. It's frustrating trying to get my morning going when I am delayed like this. Please do something.

20

I live in Kanorado Ks and I go to the family dollar store in Burlington Colorado and the manager there won't let anyone use there bathrooms there because some kid damaged the bathroom but when you get old like some of us we cannot hold it and need to use the bathroom right away is there anything you can do to have the bathrooms opened up to the public again?

20

Sunday, August 19, 2018, I was in the Family Dollar Store in Clarkton, NC. The clerk that was checking me out could not answer my questions, because she could not get her cell phone out of her ear. From the time I walked in to the time I walked out, she was on the phone, about 45 mins. + or -. She only spoke to the black customers and the only two white customers were invisible to her. Not a hello or goodbye, just a look of contempt. Now the Dollar General is just down the street and they at the very least speak to you. I will go there going forward. I only spent approx. $60 but I work hard for that money and I don’t appreciate being treated like I don’ Exist!

20

About some coming into where i work and being intoxicated and trying to fource me into a two party sale using skin tone as an excuse

20

I am an old man that is handicapped. I have had 2 hip replacements that left me with a paralyzed left foot and severe Neuropathy in both legs and feet. Needless to say I can barely walk. I am not able to wear shoes or socks because the pain is too great. I recently had a DRG stimulator implanted in my back and spine to help my condition but it hasn't helped me enough to be able to wear shoes. I must be barefoot to walk every day of the year including winter time. It was not my choice to live barefoot but I have to to be able to walk at all. I frequent Family Dollar store #1249 at least two or three times a week and buy the bulk of my groceries there. The store is always spotless and neat and the staff is exemplary. They are friendly and understanding and they have never said a word to me for shopping there barefoot. I pulled in this evening on 08/17/18 to purchase some grocery items. I pulled into the handicap spot by the door because I cannot walk far without my cane. As I got out if my car I noticed a Family Dollar employee sitting out by the front door and she smoking and talking to some guy on a bicycle. As I approached the front door she said "Hey do you have shoes?" And I replied "No I cannot wear shoes." She said "Well if you don't have shoes you can't go inside here and shop." I said " I beg your pardon, I shop here 3 times a week and have done so for years and I have never had a pair of shoes on inside this store ever". She said "Really?" I said "Yes the manager has talked to me many times and understands my situation". "She said "Well you can't go in without shoes". So I told her I would drive acrossed town to that Family Dollar store and spend my money there. So I got in my car and drive there and spent $37. So that's $37 my favorite store got cheated out of tonight because the employee accosted me even before I got to the door. I take issue with this because I have to shop somewhere to live. I didn't choose a barefoot lifestyle, it was forced on me. I like to just go and shop and not be singled out and embarrassed because I am handicapped, it just isn't right. My wife and I spend alot of money at Family Dollar, she dowloads coupons constantly from the internet to use at Family dollar and we both love shopping there. I don't want to lose the priviledge of shopping there. Can something be done about this so that I can still shop at my favorite store and not be discirminated against because I have a handicap? I wish I had gotten the employees name. She told me as I walked by to my car that they were under new management and I replied I know I'm in there all the time. Can you please help me? Lonnie Moore

20

No shopping carts or hand baskets. The cashier made an error at the cash register in marking down a product that had been discounted. The error was the fault of the cash register because the discount price is not recorded in the cash register program. The system needs updating. As of 8-8-2018 store #04787. Also, I attempted to call to make a complaint but the answering system will not allow for such verbal complaints everything is recorded and the operator just hung up on me several times and or transferred me to an automated mess of an answering system. I have been a regular and longtime customer. But that will change if this is how this busnies operates. This store is convienant for me.

Sincerely
Bob Anderson

20

I visited store#00871@18:29:10 on 8/9/18 and the asm raised her voice because I asked y I could not have the one with the 50 cent off coupon had not left the store at this time.all I ask can I have refund and she told me no that was against store policies. I laid my recipe on the counter with my change that was given to me. She told me she could not refund once the purchase had been made.I don't think that was fair. I choose to come to Family Dollar to save but she would not give me that option and I didn't feel she should have raised her voice at me.Really really bad service.

20

the family dollar in my neighborhood is out of control , the never have anything stocked its always messy ! if they dont have bags they dont have what it is you would like to purchase its so inconvience. they always have signs up ... no cash back no cards ect ...in which most times its a lie ...yesterday i was in there and the lights blinked out and the employees including the manager was sooo excited about it as if they was doin any work anyway... i really hate that family dollar its sad we have to go to another family dollar when that one is literally in front of our home. its located on raph david abernathy in the plaza with angies beauty supply its been a whole mess since 8 months ago ... just close the whole store get new better employees cause at this point its not a resourceful asset to our community! the customer service is not good the guy thats the manager the big guy he always so uninvolved with whats goin on and he has the type of attitude as if he dont care ! also the stuff in the store is out of season and no in order its just a mess something needs to be done about that store PLEASE

20

I entered store #08808 this morning of 08|07|2018 . As I approached the product my fiancé and I were seeking , I noticed a man sitting directly under the product we were seeking. I now know this was an employee(ANOTHY). As I turned and called my fiancé over ,this employee (ANTHONY) spread his legs open and this is when I noticed his zipper to his pants was open and he had this sinister grin on his face as my fiancé approached. It was then I asked him (ANTHONY) to move, and he just sat there , I then asked him (ANTHONY) again to move , but I was forced to be a bit more assertive. I then told him (ANTHONY) that his zipper was open, that's when another employee who I now know as the manager (YVONNE) yelled at me saying he (ANTHONY) was on his break and didn't have to move. I am African American , and there is NO DOUBT that if I were of another nationality I feel I would have been treated with more respect. In my 59 years of life I have NEVER EVER shopped at ANY establishment where the EMPLOYEES take breaks in the SAME LANES THE CUSOMER SHOPS FOR PRODUCTS, never the less THE MANAGER (YVONNE) telling the CUSTOMER its okay because he is on his break. I am glad I didn't have my granddaughters with me, they certainly would have been upset to see a grown man (ANTHONY) who is an employee sitting there in front of something they want WITH HIS PANTS UNZIPPED. THEN THE MANAGER( YVONNE) TELLING THE LITTLE GIRLS ' HE IS ON BREAK. we don't know if this employee is exhibiting signs of a type of SEXUALL PREDITOR , after all, the thing that sticks in my mind most is him (ANTHONY) widening his legs ,knowingly having his zipper to his pants OPEN ,AND grinning like a demented pervert as my fiancé approached. I think I should have made a police report, before he (ANTHONY) fully exposes himself to some other customer. And if the manager (YVONNE) thinks its okay to come into work with your pants unzipped and take your break in the lanes the customer is shopping, good luck with that. I have a range of emotions I am feeling right now, not to mention my fiancé had to view something so disgusting, like an employee (ANTHONY) sitting in front of what she wants to buy , on his break with his ZIPPER DOWN. Good luck getting THAT image out of your head.

20

There is a family Dollar located in Orange Virginia there is a store manager Nichole Jenkins and as I walked through the doors I noticed she didn't look up too par i proceeded to ask if she was ok and that's when I noticed in her eyes that she seemed to be high on drugs her pupils were diolated small as a pin point she was sweating and knodding out and slurring her words.i also smelt alcohol on her breath very dissatisfied with her help poor work ethic she definitely needs to get drug tested I will be calling corporate cuz she was very unprofessional

20

I have a complaint about Family Dollar Store #07096 on Esters Rd. Irving, TX. First I would like to say I enjoy the pricing and often shop there, problem is that the lines to check out are far too long. Today, I almost walked out because the line was 8-9 deep waiting to check out. A tall blond woman named Jeannie was the cashier and while I was waiting saw two people with items that sat them down and walked out. 2 out of the last 5 times I was there had to ask for another cashier to come check people out or I would leave.
To me, a Territory Account Executive for Telecommunications Company believes in the aspect of customer service, there are way too many choices for consumers to have them wait 5-10 minutes in line. If this was a one or two time occurrence. I would not waste my valuable time to send a letter to corporate. I asked both the manager and the tall blond woman to give me the corporate headquarter's number and they showed my a plaque with the Local Regional Mgr. number. I want my complaint to go to the top and have something done. I will make a copy of this letter and send it in the mail so even a customer service rep will be in trouble if this is not escalated. For evidence of how often I shop there I will give the last four digits of my debit card for research, which are 4756 from a Visa Debit from BBVA Compass.
I will take my business some where else if this is not corrected within a week or so.

I am really surprised that no one has complained to have had this situation corrected sooner as it is a busy store. I can't count the times I have seen shoppers arrive at the checkout line and realize they don't feel like waiting and walk out. How much money does that represent per customer to your business?

Please Do Something Soon or you will not enjoy posts I will leave in various sites.

Steve Kownslar

20

i downloaded smart sense ap for coupons, never have did this before, drove out of my way, used gas and my time to find to employes that did not know how to use smart sense coupons, not trained or just dum do not know, but a waste of my time. Workers need to be trained to use this if you want your customers to use the AP---dum dum dum, , I need some items and did not get one due to the experience which was not good rude workers and yes I raised my voice because I do not like dealins with untrained or dum cashiers, if u want your customers to use ap, then train these workers and if they can not be trained, fire them, I wasted a lot of my time, I could of went to dollar general and not have to have ap. Call me Cyndi 337 304 9904

20

almost every night they close FAMILY Dollar store earlie I'm so tired of it lived here my whole life and all 2018 they close between 9pm and 9:30pm and have argued with me for wanting to shop at 9:30 the lady told me I had 24hrs to shop all day why am I coming in so late .The way they treat people is so unperfessional this store has been closed for 45 mins now.auburn r.d.pontiac Michigan and not the one they just built the store across MLK across from Karen circle get it together .was my favorite place to shop I'm done with this store really I'm sorry its bad business can't never depend on them I need formula and can't get it have to drive to another store when they are 2mins from home ..

20

I shop at the family dollar in Logan, WV and I have a complaint out the rest rooms. OK I know the get clogged but this store has 2. Me and my 10 year old grandson was shopping the other day and he needed to us the restroom. Well I was shopping so I sent him in the direction to where to go.
Well, he came back and said it was out of order . I went up front didn't finish my shopping and started checking out and I asked the clerk about the rest room she had said it didn't flush. I said but there is another one. She said oh it's messed up to. she said we have to go somewhere else to use the bathroom. OK. so your telling me you have to leave here to go somewhere else to use the bathroom. I said you know what I don't believe you and that's wrong for you all to tell people this. I'v had this problem with this store before about the same problem and I sent in a complaint I see now
they just treat people any at this store. I go to the one at Man, WV also, and I'll tell anyone the manager and her workers are great . I have never had any problems at all with them. I read the complaints about your stores and Man WV will be the store I shop at from now own. They are very very , nice to their customers...Thank you.

20

On July 21st i was doing my usual shopping at family dollar, i visited family dollar on C25 in Belleview Fl. As soon as i walked in your store i noticed the ladies section right to the left and seen all on top of area buy one get one 50 % i made it down first idle with one thing in hand looking for my second item while going down the second aisle a big cart full of miscellanious clothes was in the way of the section i wanted to look at so i lightly pushed the cart but didnt get quite enough out the way so i lightly pushed a little more, well i guess the cart was heavy on one side and fell right over !!! why the cart was in that aisle and not in the back with all the other equiptment blows my mind. This was an accident waiting to happen. The cart hit my leg so bad it had minor cut but the very next day a bruise the size of an average orange. Now me the customer suffering from pain that could have been prevented sees an employee rushing over looking very angry raising his voice says "WHY DID YOU DO THAT" now that is heartless and an absolute dissapointment to FAMILY DOLLAR, he didnt even ask if i was ok he was worried about picking it up. I was so disgusted i wanted to leave family dollar then but i have been shopping at family dollar for years. I talked with a claimes adjuster who was very hard to get in touch with , i left numerous messages with Mrs Quana Jones expressing my needs to talk with her, She made it seem like nothing was wrong with the cart falling on me and asked me about 5 different times "What would you like us to do?" very uncaring for your customer along with Bill. Im beyond dissapointed with Family Dollar now i should never leave a store hurt and your employees make it seem like no big deal. My name is Diana Bordsen and want to speak with someone who can help me ! Thank you and look forward to hearing from you SOON. Diana Bordsen

20

4301 Moss street Family Dollar in Lafayette La.

For the past several months at different times of the day. I will pull up to this Family dollar to pick up a few things, just to find the door locked, a note on the door saying they are closed, and will be back in 15/20 minutes. I think that is very unprofessional. It happened to me today around 11:20. Date today is 07/30/18. It has happened to many times to count but I will say this, it makes me go to Dollar general next door.

20

I used to work at Family Dollar,I heard everyone gt a settlement because of Scott Brown,I didn't receive one can you tell me why?

20

I was threatened by an employee at Versailles ave. McKeesport Pa. Location at approximately 138 pm today, have witness,& receipt showing actually time, she refused to honor self price called me a trouble maker, refused to wait on me sent me to another register , and said she would get someone to beat my ass, I'm 61 years old have lived here all my life shop at all of your McKeesport locations I am appalled & expect results my phone # is412-877 -3764 Thank-you

20

I went in to the family dollar store to do some shopping but I really needed to use the restroom before I started shopping well I looked around for someone to point me in the right direction to the restroom finally the store manager came out from the last isle and I asked her where was the restroom and she said they did not have one that it just got fixed from a customer breaking it and now it won't flush
So I wonder if they have to go all day without using the restroom also because it seems they just don't want to be unconvinced by their customers.
If that's the case I will just take my business to the general dollar about 2 blocks away from family dollar and over there you do not need permission to use their restrooms

20

So I go to f.d . On 91 grnfld ave in West Allis, Wi. couple weeks ago with my 50 $ gift card, grab some items, take them to the cashier and swipe my card. Nothing. After over 15 attempts and 15 mins, one of the girls decides to finally tell the manager" Bren " she tries and can't make my PRE PAID gift card work and tells me she'll have to contact corporate office, half hour has elapsed by then. I tell her I have other errands, She takes my phone number , I leave, bout an hour later she says we're all good so back I go. Hour and a half I spend so far, gas, time and wear and tear on my nerves. Ok, I walk in there's the items checked out and ready to go. I decide ok, cards working , I'll grab some ice cream and I'm gone. Go to ring up my ice cream....... what do I hear ? I'm sorry, we can't check you out because " BREN " the manager didn't show us how she did it.... Yeah ? So ? Go get BREN and have her show you. I can't she tells me, why not I ask ? Because BRENS at the bank right now but she'll be back in a few mins. Are you freakin kiddin me ? I grab my items and leave PISSED. 2 weeks later, yesterday to be exact I go to F.D. 43 grnfld , walk in and before I pick up a few things , stop dead in my tracks and have the cashier check to make sure my cards ok , nope. Invalid she says, then tells me she's a new manager and doesn't know how to fix my problem. This by the way IS A PREPAID CARD you know same as cash...... So I call to see if BREN is at the store on 91 grnfld, the barely intelligible lady tells me they can't give out personal information on the phone but, she'd pass on my info to BREN and she'll call me. No call 5 hours later so I call 704 847 6961 Corporate hq. Automated directions tell me what number to press to address my issue. I press my number and wait and wait , and wait. No automated instructions , just dead silence, so I call back the FAMILY DOLLAR on grnfld ave hoping BREN was available, what do I hear ? I'm sorry, all our representatives are currently busy please call back later. So I did. What do I hear ? I'm sorry all of our representatives are busy, please call back later and hangs up on me...... again. Fathers Day will never be the same. And I swear if anyone ever gets me or mine a GIFT CARD FROM FAMILY DOLLAR......I truly believe I'd be inclined to drink. What a enlightening experience.

20

Sierra was very rude extremely rude cussed me out saying bitch tuck you i cannot get a bag

20

I was in store 00298 last night at 19 :47 and had purchased 15 items i spent a hour downloading the app and coupons then spent a hour in the store getting my items when i got to the register the cashier was nice but i knew the total was higher than should be so i asked did my coupons take off and she said as for as i can tell yes she was rushing me so i paid with my receipt when outside and started checking and noticed 3 of my items were over charged on and 3 of my digital coupons didn't come off so i went back in the store and told the cashier and she told me that she had to get the manager to the front i told her that was fine. Manager came up I explained to her that I was overcharged on serveral items and that my coupons didn't come off and several items. She preceded to tell me that it would have to be given to me on a gift card and i told her that was not acceptable to me because it should go back on my card or cash but would rather it be on the card, so then she voided 3 items and then wanted to give those back on a gift card to me i told her no just better yet refund everything i bought to me because everything was shady to me i watched her ring up the refund as not having a receipt in fact i did i just felt like something shady was going on then she said she had only been there a couple of weeks and if she didn't understand the process she should have asked for help i felt if things were not being done the right way and people were looking at me like i had done something wrong i explained to her that was my money that purchased the items and that i shouldn't have to take a gift card for the difference it what i was cheated out of... we have just moved back to Scottsboro the last few months and that was my first time being in there in about 6 years and i probably not be back after the way i was treated yesterday

20

3 months later and still no coffee filters. Between 3 mangers and 3 stores later I was explained that they cannot carry every item. The shelf is still missing the item that has a price tag in front of it. One manager explained that the truck was coming today, I asked if there were going to be coffee filters on it and he said he didn't know. LMAO. Get to your stores and look at what is going on with them. as for me, I will go to Walmart till you can correct your problems with your staff.

20

My name is Heleln Parker.I go in Family dollar almost everyday. July 10th when I went in the store to return I was told that I cant return but 3 times in a month even with my receipt. I wont be shopping there anymore, I am going to WALMART FOR NOW ON, I don't apperaite beinging treated like that. I know it is because I am BLACK. Lets face it, they don't like blacks here.I ALWAYS HAVE MY RECEIPT. THIS IS SAD

20

Our local family dollar is nasty. They use to be a nice store. Well not anymore. I was there Monday. I kept walking around just looking in shock. Grabbed a couple of things got to the register and asked them what happened to the store it was so filthy. The floors were so nasty. They both looked at me in shock. Like they couldn't believe I asked that with other customers there. I said I wouldn't be back until they clean it up. The store is in Pulaski, Ny 13142

20

Greetings,

It's paramount I take the time to inform you of my recent experience at one of your stores. I frequent the local family dollar located at 1533 W Chicago Ave #37, Chicago IL. On Sunday 7/15/18 at approximately 12:30pm I went to the above listed location to purchase a few items. Here in Chicago we must pay for our bags so I always bring a red shopping bag with me when I walk to this location. However, this Sunday when I entered the store an associate asked me to check my bag. This has never happened. I thought he meant for me to open it so I quickly opened it and revealed it was empty. However, he asked to check it again and hold it at the front of the store. I complied, giving him my bag. I then collected my items asking another associate to retrieve my bag when I was checking out. At the check out register I asked the associate for the gentleman who asked for my bag name and was told his name was Juan. Please investigate this for me.

This has not been the standard nor is there signage that says we need to check our bags when we enter the store. My question to you is why did this happen to me? Please contact me with an answer within 30 days. You may contact me for any other information you need. Have a wonderful day.

Manieshia Hampton
312-952-8987

20

Carlos is a manager that works in store 292 he has no respect for employees that are older he is always yelling at them in front of the customers all you have to do is look at July 3 at 530 pm on you cameras and you will see it . the store manger was their and said nothing. may be you need to visit that sore more it stays dirty and the employee is not doing the customer correct.

20

The Manager (Diana) of this store is lazy, rude and nasty towards both customers and staff. She was politely asked to open up another line because the line was too long and she not only got sarcastic with the customer that asked her to do this but she was rude to the other cashier. She just stood there watching the cashier work hard and move as fast as she could and pretended to be busy to avoid getting on a register. When she got on the register and asked for the next customer another customer and myself walked over to the register, the customer that were in front of us decided to stay in the other line but instead of taking us so we could leave she decided to stall and urge the other customer to come and check out. After that customer left another customer was getting ready to be checked out but she told him no just come to her register to be spiteful because we asked her if she could open another register. I have never had this type of experience at one of your stores but as a manager she should know better than to display that type of attitude with customers. On top of that she embarrassed the cashier by telling her that she needs to hurry up and finish checking out her customers and that young lady did an excellent job getting the customers out. She need to not only work on her customer service skills but she need s to learn how to talk to her employees. She always has this attitude when you walk into this store and it is uncalled for. If she cannot handle the job then she should look for another one that fits her personality.

20

I live in the Brentwood, NY (long island) area, Store 4771, 753 Suffolk Ave, Brentwood, NY 11717 - 63-434-2882

This store is terrible, I hate to go shopping in this store for anything. The employees, even the store manager Martha and assist store Mgr Yasmine, are so rude. The store is externally under staff, they barely speak english, and only want to help their own people. This is a mixed neighborhood. All people should be accommodated. I was hung up on twice, once by store Mgr and then by assisting Mgr. She was screaming at me!!! Over the phone. I am really starting to hate this store/company, they do not give their employee training on customer service skills, but yet they want your money When they go out of business, (which they will, like all the rest of the stores), then they will think of the customers that got overlooked for for proper services.

20

I went to your store on my.rose ave.in York.It was so messy and dirty.I couldn't believe what it looked like.so much stuff on the floors and the floors where so dirty.Workers doing nothing.We turned around and left that store.Went to the one on Maryland Ave.Which looked great,clean and stuff not all over the floors and cleaner.Yoi need to do something about the my.rose one and give the workers at Maryland ave.a raise.

20

Went to msin street wynsntskill,ny store, bought some daddy ray's fig bars, bought them home for the kids and a cope neighbor kids, they all complained didn't taste right, looked back at package to find exertion date was 12/14/17 7 months outdated, now I had just bought these 10 minutes earlier of course called store 12 times and associates to busy to answer. What kinda of quality control is that and also to sell food outdated that far.managers and workers need to be trained to identified outdated products and pull from shelves, it could mean someone getting sick or dying worse case.maybe need some undercover boss to go thru. Been a patron many years but really disapointed in this.I would like to hear back.

Sincerely dean christiansen
2 albert st
Troy,ny 12180
518 527 5882

20

I am in Marshall,Texas 75670 I was in the store to take back some ear phones that was broken, your manager there has a smart mouth and was very rude. His is Jason I don't know his last name. The store number is102883 1113 E.Grand Ave. Marshall, Texas 75670 phone number 903-938-4145.

20

First of the air conditioning has been out for a while. It's like walking into a store with the oven on and a smothering feeling which makes individuals feel bad. Last but not least as soon as you open the door to enter the store it smells like rotten dead rat. Is anybody responsible for taking care of this problem. Myself and family spend anywhere from 200.00 to 250.00 dollars in this particular store monthly. We refuse to continue enduring this. What if something happened to a customer from being overheated. The terrible odor is unhealthy and only God knows what kind of germs are in that store. Please please take care of this problem it is also very embarrassing.

20

The Family Dollar, store #00960, located at 2807 Lower Wetumpka Road, Montgomery, AL 36110, has a dumpster behind it. The dumpster isn't emptied on a regular basis and trash just piles up which causes flies, roaches and other vermin. Also, the dumpster needs to be in an enclosure so that the general public will not be able to bring their trash, old mattresses, furniture, etc. and dump it around the dumpster. I am a senior citizen and my house is directly behind the store and this is not only a health hazard but it is an eyesore. I have contacted the store but they just brush me off. The previous manager did attempt to handle the situation over the years but the new management just give me excuses. They told me the regional manager's first name is Amy and that is the only information they can give me. They won't give me her last name, a phone number or email address. I need this situation to be handled as soon as possible. Thank you for your time.

20

I'm am a loyal customer at family Dollar store on 19 North arlington st. I spend probably 150-200 dollars every week we'll because of a altercation between myself and another customer that had nothing to do with me shopping at that store the so-called assistant manager I'm not sure what her name is was very rude to me and came up to me and told me that I was not allowed into the store because I so called talk to her best friend wrong so she Banned Me from the dollar store I don't understand how that's even possible she says she's assistant manager but she's very unprofessional she was calling me names on the way out the door telling me that I wasn't allowed in there and barisan me in front of customers I just think that it's really wrong not to mention it's a very very what's the word I'm looking for unprofessional it's like really get old Family Dollar Store there's no front doors and it's a bunch of little young kids that work in there who smoke weed right outside of the door sell weed out of there I know for a fact I just don't understand how this woman could tell me I'm not allowed in the store and like I said I spend a lot of money at this dollar store so if you could please contact me back my number is 3309061618 I would really like to speak with somebody regarding the situation so once again my number is 906-1618 330 area code thank you very much and have a blessed day I'll be looking forward to hearing from you thank you

20

I was overcharged $11.12,i called the store manager Sonya Davis (store#088846). I brought my printed ad ,sales slip and my phone with the app on it. She said it was my fault due to the coupons were not on my phone. I explained while shopping I added items to my chart. she reviewed my phone
which I felt was an invasion of my privacy. she acted as if she was judge and I was a defendant of a crime. I was offered $2.25 cent settlement.
The fact I was embarrassed at customer service desk.She said I had to between 2-3pmto meet with her.
I am disabled and it cost me more in feul for what she offered.

20

Today I visited store number 07330. Let me just say that my visit was less than satisfying. I walked into the store with my 8 year old granddaughter and there was already an altercation taking place with a customer and cashier. He was clearly annoyed at the customer and the tone in which he spoke portrayed that. I am not sure what took place in the beginning so I cannot comment on that. Fast forward to my time to purchase my items. I went to the register the same gentleman that I heard speaking harshly to the lady as I walked in to the store was the cashier that helped me. He was very nice and helpful to me. However I realized the amount he told me my order was slightly higher than I expected. I did not question him because he had a long line behind me. Instead I decided to speak with the store manager. Her name tag read Brea. I explained to Brea that my purchase rang up $18.50 which I thought was a bit much for the items I was purchasing. I informed her that I noticed on the receipt the gain liquid detergent that I purchased rang at $9.95. I then told her that the tag on the shelf showed the price at $7.95 and she asked me to show her. I walked with her back to the area where the detergent was and showed her the tags on the shelf. She observed it and realized that there may have been a mistake however she asked me to follow her back up to the front where the registers are. When she went to do the return to give me the difference on the price she realized that the item is the incorrect size gain which promoted the price to ring at $9.95. I reminded her that she saw exactly what I saw. She asked me to hold on for a second and she then asked another coworker to walk her to the back. When she returned she went on about doing the return of the difference to the amount that I paid. She asked me to sign a document and then stated She will have to keep the original receipt. I asked her why because I need that receipt due to the fact that I had other items purchased on that same receipt. She stated I need it for my manager. I then asked her can I get a copy and she stated no because she needed the receipt to show her manager. She then stated I voided the transaction for YOU. Excuse me! How was this transaction void for me when the error lies with the store? I'm confused and rather taken back by her actions and verbiage .She then abruptly stated, never mind we're going to just do this so we can keep the day moving. She then took the said receipt and placed it in my purse: how disrespectful can one be. Some may not see this to be an issue however being that I am a manager and have been for 15 years I see the issue with this. There may have been an underlying issue that I am not aware. She could have been upset with the coworker that made the error in the first place and now realizes that more work that could've been avoided has to be done. However that is not the way you act towards or treat customers. She crossed the line in a couple areas. This should not be tolerated. I am not asking for anything more than just for you to train your associates one how they should deal with the public. I understand that this store location is not the best and the community can cause issues. However this is the second time that I have been in this store and witnessed inappropriate behavior . I cannot say that I will not go to this store in the future. However I will will make a conscious effort to shop elsewhere in the future. Thank you and have a great day.

20

WENT IN YOUR STORE AROUND 9:00 AM, WAS SHORT CHANGED $5, LATER THAT EVENING SENT MY SON TO STORE, HE WAS SHORT CHANGED $10, I WENT OVER AND ASK WHY BOTH OF US HAD BEEN SHORT CHANGE, GOT A DISRESPECTFUL ANSWER, WALK OUT THE STORE AND A LITTLE BOY WAS CRYING I ASK WHAT WAS WRONG, HE SAID TO MY SURPRISE, THEY DID NOT GIVE ME MY MOM'S $5 CHANGE, AND SHE IS MAD AT ME. WELL, IF HE IS SHORT CHANGING CUSTOMER'S, MAYBE HE IS SHORT CHANGING YOUR COMPANY, ALSO I LIVE ACROSS THE STREET FROM YOUR FAMILY DOLLAR, I SHOP THERE THREE TO FOR TIMES A DAY, I WILL NOT GIVE YOU ANYMORE OF MY BUISNEES , UNTIL YOU GET RID OF YOUR CRAPPY MANAGER, I HAVE HAD TO MANY PROBLEMS FROM HIM,TAKING MY BUSINESS ELSE WHERE.

20

The cashier took a personal call concerning a problem about a 'leak in her sink' ,while all the time she had customer's in line waiting to be served!! THIS LADY HAS A VERY NASTY ATTITUDE AND IS VERY RUDE!! SHE WAS LEANING ALL OVER THE COUNTER AND JUST IGNORING HER CUSTOMER'S!! When I complained,,,she continued to talk on the phone and told me in a very unprofessional voice,,,'GO OVER THERE I'M CLOSED!!!! WE SHOP FOR JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING AT FAMILY DOLLAR AND SHE NEED'S TO GO!!! WE LOVE FAMILY DOLLAR,,,,BUT NOT HER SERVICE!! THANK-YOU!!

20

Today I came into the family dollar located in the1200 blk. Of Portage Rd., Kalamazoo mi. I purchasing two bottles of two liter coke as I do every week and returning three empty bottles of coke. The clerk Breanna I think was her name said she couldn't take the empties because there were drops of coke in the botttoms of the bottles. That was residual water drops since I had just washed out the bottles I explained that to her but she still refused to take them. I walked out not purchasing anything leaving the empty washed out bottles behind, your loss.

I walked across the street purchased my coke there and will continue to do that until the new shopping center a couple blocks away opens.So done with the long wait lines at this store and now this rediculous incident. I've spent a lot of money there, say goodbye to that. A few drops of diluted coke and a unreasonable clerk did this.

20

Loved the store. 1 employee was and is not nice at least to me. I did get up set when over a month ago I was trying to buy something to stop getting sick on the counter. She was rude and I said I will pay full price, I just need to try and leave without making a YUCK thing. She was more that rude...I said I will pay full price...I went to the ER soon after that. She is still not nice...she sings "God Word" every time I try and shop there. I Love Gods Word.... but being Hypocritical against shoppers... I will not shop there anymore even though I love all of the other employees. But is wasn't just me...she ran out a 45ish female when I was waiting for service. She said she would never shop there with that "Crap Out Loud". I will send this everywhere I can. I actually wanted to work for a company with your "quality", but apparently you really do care. About customer serves and loyalty....
INFO ON THE STORE>>>>>>>>>>

#08033 ….. 321 S. Bowen Rd. #821, Arlington, TX 76013 #817-804-0485. MGR, John Nobbles # 314-249-5516.....?????

Tried to call and say my issues...no response...

The not nice for an Employee to loudly shame customers with the HOLY BIBLE.... I love Gods Word....But if a customer doesn't like they are being treated does not give an employee to "Loudly" sing and miss quote the Bible... .

Not nice,,,,,, Not even... I recorded it when I went back in to just buy what I came in to do. Her YUCK response will go viral for ….We have enough on our plate....but not nice employees.....I will spend my money anywhere but there unless she is addressed.

20

I was at family Dollar in Cuba New Mexico. On 6/2/2018
I always do my shopping their. Well on this day I was shopping
Went to the check out counter paid for my stuff.The cashier.
MR. Romero. Told me not to go back again. That shocked me
and.I was very surprised that he would say something like that.
It left me speechless.

20

I went to the Family Dollar by my house on 27th and National (Milwaukee,WI) Yesterday May 10,2018 and it was really busy. There was a line of about 10 customers at least.. I did have a backpack because I drove a moped from work. Only one person was behind the counter. No one asked for my backpack, there wasn't any rules written on the door when I first walked in that said I had to give my backpack to someone behind ingb the counter. I walked in the store, went directly to the batteries which were right in front of the registers, and I dug through my backpack that my purse was in to find batteries so I could match them to the right size batteries that I needed..... as I was matching the batteries, a young woman with tattooes on her face approached me aggressively and just blurted out rudely, Whats in my bag on the floor,.. which was clearly a mini cooler ( I am a construction worker) a mini cooler with shoulder straps... I know the store was busy, but there isn't justification on why she approached me like we were doing business in a back alley. I nudged the cooler with my foot because my hands were full and told her to look herself since she was being so rude.... She screams at me that I should of checked my bag at the door like it was common knowledge and I should "GET THE FUCK OUT CUZ SHE IS CALLING THE POLICE", I told her I didn't care and I was go to go check out. She continued to argue with me about staying and another employee came out, a African american male who put his arm in front of her and told her to calm down and she was being too aggressive to just leave me alone. He had to tell her at least 3x's to let me stay in the store. I told him I couldn't believe how she's acting.. I went to check out, as I paid for my batteries, I asked the cashier for corporate's number. The cashier asked the woman with the tattoo on her face and she responded by saying "NO" she wasn't going to give me the number, and she was the manager.

20

Store waa to open at 9 am on 5 11 2018 at the famaily dollar store on E third street dayton ohio.45417. dayton There was 5 customers including myself waiting between 845 and 900 to go into the store. The employee shows up at 9 tell us it will be another 30 before he opens. The is totally unacceptable.. He should have been there at 830 and opened at 9am or open at 930am what are you going to do about it. That is lost revenue. I don't even want to go back.

20

This lady that live ‘s in my house she’s 72 years old when to the family dollar store in 1683 E. Hinson ave Haines City , Florida to get a case of water the only cart available the manager had it ,she ask him if she can bowerred the cart to carry a case of water she was going to buy to take to the car ,she told him she was sick, his answered was no. This lady had open hard surgery if he didn’t want to give the cart away he could at least ask her what she needed help carrying is kind of sad for a manager to act so rude In this store that so many people like to go.

20

On Saturday April 21,2018 round 7:00 -8:00pm I walked in the store to purchase cleaning supplies and there was no carts or buggies. The store was nasty and dirty merchandise all over the floor down every isles.. So I had to carry my items in my arms. When I got to the counter I drop a bottle of detergent. The manager behind the counter in front of customer said you are paying for that very rudely. .. I told her that there was no carts and it was a accident. She said I don’t care you are paying for it.... I left everything and walked out. Bainbridge Georgia 39817 store number 1132. The black manager was very Unprofessional. Lisa Sapp 229-220-7745

20

Hello, my name is Sandra and i live and shop in Harrison, Ohio 45030. I choose to shop at your Family Dollar store because you generally have the products i use at a reasonable price, and also very much because i love the friendliness of the store manager that works there, she is helpful, kind and really goes that extra mile for her customers. However when she is not there, several times there is an older associate who has been dis-
courteous, nasty and down right rude to me, which i have brought to the attention of the store manager and the associate was given a warning i was told that i was not the only customer that complained about her. The reason for my complaint to corporate, is because on April 16th this very same associate saw me walking toward the front door and she rushed to lock both doors before i could enter. I then walked back to my car, seen the time was 8:53 pm so i called the store it rang until i got a recording.I only had a need for a few items that i could of purchased in the allotted amount of time. This upset me so much that i walked back up to the door and saw that associate standing at her register laughing with the other employee. I know the store closes the doors at 9:00 pm, not a minute before no excuses, depending on what you do,you may lose a lifetime customer, because Dollar General is just a block away. My mother owns her own dart store, my grandmother ran her little grocery store for years, and neither my mother nor my grandmother would of ever closed early, or locked out a customer. Sincerely, Sandra Greenwood

20

What a junky store, It was a MESS! The shelves were all in disarray. There were carts waiting to be unpacked sitting everywhere. I did find a card to purchase and waited in line and decided I was so disgusted with the look of the store, I walked out without purchasing it. It Needs a beauty makeover badly.

20

6565 colquitt rd, Keithville, la 71047 : Very CONDESCENDING attitude. at the register, they ask me to enter my debit card ‘number’ 4-5 times, in front of nearby 4-5 customers: this is a regular occurrence. all their employees have a ‘talk down attitude’: I won’t return. (It appears the few store shootings in Shreveport, la are family dollar stores: Is the problem their bad attitude.)

20

I am not sure if she was the store manger or a cashier but she was very unprofessional and rude . You can tell she is friends with higher ups in the company because no one in there right mind would act like that .

20

Store #08177 541 Smith street Providence RI. I am tired of the management and the state of the store. Inventory left on the floor and not on the shelves. The floor is filthy and disgusting.Fire hazards are everywhere.Inventory is blocking some of the aisles. They never seem to be able to do cash transactions in the morning. Claiming they have no cash. They are very unprofessional, swearing at the customers, telling people that they need to run their cards again because supposedly the transaction didn't go through the first time. But I have been charged 2x on a number of occasions and had to basically get very loud and lower myself to their level to dispute the transaction. Once I was told that I had to wait for that employee to be there to put refund my money. I am not the only person this has happened to either.
The manager, Anna is rude, loud and has her boyfriend and his friends hang out there at night playing inappropriate music loudly, harassing the customers. There is the constant smell of marijuana in the store and really heavy towards the back of the store. The employees always look and act like they under the influence. The cold food case is not up to safe food holding temp, always half full with the inventory still in boxes on the floor. Employees screaming at each other about their scheduling and their duties.
It seems that because it is located in a low income area that a store should be allowed to operate this way and treat people this way.The people who work there are the most unprofessional, rude, slovenly employees I and the rest of this community have ever seen.
It has gotten to a point that the local news station wants to do an investigation about the dealings in this store.

20

I went to Family Dollar yesterday March 28,2018 in Frankfort Ohio and made a purchase that came to $7.46 I give the cashier 2 dollar bills and I had $5.50 worth of quarters. He looked at me and said I can only take $4.00 in change per transaction we had too many poker players bringing cash in baggies and making purchases and it takes too much of our time so i can not take that change. For one thing this is not posted anywhere and he was very rude The man behind me bought $4.00 worth of quarters from me or I would have left and not made the purchase. I use to go to Dollar General quite a bit but I wont be going in there anymore. You need to give your workers some training on how to treat their customers. I don't know the man's name I was just too upset with him to see what it was. I won't be back

20

Cashier,rude,didn't acknowledge my presence,I bought two RCA INDOOR ANTENNAS,COULDNT GET IT TO WORK PROPERLY,I PUT all items back in original box with and family dollar bag,she flatly told me noooo,no RECEIPT no returns.Store#11414
Address 1700 n.w. 183rd st.
POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE
Rating 0

20

I visited Family Dollar at 5807 Torresdale several times in which the employees give poor service, the cashiers eat while waiting on customers, also they are on their phones having personal conversations with headphones in their ears while ringing up merchandise and never give eye contact to customers, the shelves are hardly never stocks and the store is usually a mess, I never saw this behavior while shopping before, these employees need to be trained on professionalism.

20

I would like to receive a phone call 580-678-0222/ I was told that the employee I had an issue with was Tamara H. At the store on 2nd Street in Lawton,OK . It was a very ugly scene and I called the store and talked to an assistant manager and apologized for losing control but will not stand for an employee to yell at and verbally assault me! I let my daughter in law make her purchase but mad none myself because the employee would not shut up and kept mouthing ugliness

Have feedback for Family Dollar?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!