Family Dollar Complaints Continued... (Page 3)

554+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call Family Dollar corporate: 704-847-6961
20

On April 14,2019 around 10:00am. Entered Family Dollar at 1315 Boston Road. The employees were talking then after the slim lite skin female after Finnish ringing up a customer she turned to her co-workers and said you see that customer that just left? I beat her up. There's more please call me Thank you Renee Banks

20

On April 13, 2019 at 11:30 am I decide to stop into Family Dollar located on 2017 Jackson street, Oshkosh, Wisconsin. I typically do not stop into. Since it was close by I decided to stop for time sake. I entered the store in my black north face jacket, jeans and my traveling small purse backpack, since I had just came back from South Carolina the night before. I went towards the house-wear section and detergent area bc obviously I needed detergent and I saw some cute decor stuff. After I checked the detergent and was looking around house wears, I checked my phone and texted my mom back. Right after that moment a larger white female employee, around her mid 30’s, came up to me with an angry look on her face asking me, very unfriendly, if I needed help. I was a little confused because I’ve literally been in the store for only 5 minutes, haven’t even had a chance to get the things I needed. ( just wanted to add that within those 5 minutes of being there, no one was around me, as this store is not a store that typically has a lot of ppl in there). I answered the female employee politely, “no, thank. I’m just looking” and even smiled. As I was walking towards the middle end isle literally within a minute later the same large white female employee now tells me that she needs to look in my bag. Shocked and confused I told to her to go ahead, that I don’t have anything to hide.

I would however like to ask to that female employee and to the family dollar corporation, after YOU/YOUR employee searched my bag not once but twice, took out my Michael Kors wallet, Quay sunglasses, $160, my small Pandora gift bag, searched every Pocket and receipt AND even searched my jacket, convinced I was a thief and treated me like I was a criminal. AFTER the stereotyping, racism, profiling, judging, assuming, accusing... After all of that, when she couldn’t find what “she thought” I stole...
I didn’t even get a simple apology, sorry for searching your bag, sorry for stereotyping and profiling you, sorry for treating you like a criminal! She gave me her sad excuse that someone had heard packages being open so she had to check “only my bag” (Mind you, I was in there only for 5 minutes with no one around me) and she had no proof of me taking anything! I was a criminal already just by walking into the store. So I want to know, why did she not check the other peoples bag also and only just this Asian girls bag?! Was it because I wasn’t white?
“Family Dollar Corporation” is this how you train your employees? To stereotype and profile people, show racism, assume they are criminals and not even see the wrong they did? I’m NOT sorry to say... You have lost a PAYING customer.

20

I stop at the family dollar in newton falls Ohio April 13 2019 at 11:30 and the store was lock customer standing outside said they would be back they had to go to the bank and had some arrons to run and this is not the first time I went to that store and its was closed

20

I go to family dollar alot bc it's 2 mins away from my house I needed a few things so went last night I was using coupons as always the same old lady keeps telling me I can't use coupons to try another store which I knew better so I waited for diff cashier she comes up an says u can only get what is on the picture of the coupon which is a lie I have a app that states every item that can be got I say nvm an go on next item won an hands me back my coupon says it don't work then says oh yea it did next item I used a buy one get one free coupon an tgere was a 4.00 off 2 item coupon I said it did not come off she said oh tgat was me I didn't hit total I went ahead an paid bc by this time i was allready aggravated. I got my change went straight home looked for receipt I always view my receipt every single time we'll I didn't have it remind u it only took me probably 2 mins to get home I call the store an say yes can u get the otger cashier to get my receipt an I'll come right back for it? She rely the message then says she done bagged up the trash an took it out back the cashier is hollering through the phone tell her she shoukd of grabbed it she repeat an said yea u should of grabbed it ok it shoukd been given to me with my change shoukd I reach over the counter an take it every time? Tgese 2 woman have no idea how to run a store much less be a cashier an be around people I can get there names if I need to now tgey knocked me out of 10.00 my total shoukd be around 3.00 now 12.00 now I can't take these 2 items back without my receipt the 2 coupons I had would of made both items 1.46 but no. I never got tgese items cause I needed them I coupon am get best deals I can't handle someone tgat can't even give me a receipt or even as much as can't scan a coupon now idk what to do. The store is Columbia ave in Glasgow ky the one at Southgate is just as bad I can't even walk through the store for boxes an garbage everywere an tgese ppl work at both stores there's only 1 black lady that I've seen that's a good worker. Do i need to get these 2 woman name or just go take care of it myself?

20

Tenían el sticker d la oferta y no la kizo aceptar m dijo despotamente q era una oferta caducada y aparte voy a pagar y m dijo q no tenía cambio q fuera a cambiar y volviera

20

i purchased a box fan 4-9-19 took it home and when I took it out of the box it was dirty and had a fan blade broke off. I went to the store to exchange it and they indicated that it wasn't the fan I purchased that it had to be used it was dirty. she said the receipt didn't match. bull I paid for the fan that was the one I purchased. they were rude and would not do anything it wasn't the fan. its not the money but the way it was handled. I will never shop at that store again . I am in customer service and the customer is always right well they suck when it comes to customer service. this was store # 03933. people like that don't need to be In the retail business. I got totally screwed and I am not a happy camper. but no longer a customer .

20

They advertised in store and online a "Red Tag Clearance" with 25% off the red tag price. When I went to check out I was charge the red tag price and no 25% discount was given. They REFUSED to give me the additional 25% off despite the multiple signs in the store advertising this. I was on hold with corporate for more than 30 minutes before I got to speak to someone and they provided not resolution to the problem. The district manger was supposed to call me back and to date I have heard nothing.
Check your receipts whenever you shop here as they will over charge you for items and they don't care.

20

I live in a small residantial community we were excited to learn we were getting a family dollar, this store is the worst store I have ever been in it is nasty floors always filled with paper and products laying on the floor. the outside is also a trash pit no one working there takes things serious . the manager is rude to say the least she should never be in management, I hope this store is set for closing as I will never step food in the store again and I have lived in this area for fourty years.The manager always rude says she does not have time to discuse new hire as she is always working alone a person I know went in the eight times and the manager blow her off who does that. stock is always pilled up on floor waiting for someone to put the product on the shelves. why does someone not fix this problem.
The outside lacks much needed care trash and boxes everywere. HELP THIS STORE MUST GET CLEANED UP< WE DO NOT WANT IT HERE I would rate it as a minus 10 worst store I have ever been in. along47@cfl.rr.com

20

I went into my local store and when it came time to check out I put in my phone number for my digital coupons and the screen went blank after I entered my number.
I asked the cashier about it and she said it was the computer and nothing she could or would do about it. I wrote to you about this and have had no answer. The people in this store are very rude, always on their cell phones and do not care about the customers or the store. I can say this because I worked for your company and know this is not the way to run a store.
This is the info for the transaction, store#02640

04-04-2019 19:01:02 02640 02 6404682 9834
I had $6.50 in coupons that should have been redeemed and were not.
Thank You, Tammy Morgan

20

Your store at 6827 blue ridge was closed and has been closing before it's time to close several times I arrived at 9:49 and the door was locked I knocked on the door to employees were in and I said why is the door locked he said because we're close I said you close at 10 and she walked away from the door I knocked again and said it is not 10 so the manager came to the door and said it don't matter is 10 I closed it and buy

20

My father went to buy cat food and it was supposed to be $6.50 a pack he even mentioned this to the cashier. Well he didn't see that it rang up over $9. Then some guy named Darnell it Darrell comes from the back pretty much giving my 75 y/o father that next time he comes back it will be $9. Then wants to stand there and argue with me and his cashier saying he shouldn't have changed it for him. Then when we leave the store he Darnell or Darrell comes out still running his mouth to my father while he is trying to put his great granddaughter in the car. I don't appreciate it nor will my father go back to another Family Dollar. This is truly sad a man who has worked all his life has to be degraded by a worker that's probably half his age. Attached is the receipts and the didn't even get his phone number right after I gave it to them 3 times. It's suppose to 330-958-0729

20

I am sick of the rude lound mouth cashier at Bentleyville store, she grabbed a bag off my arm that had my work shoes in it and yell NO BGS IN STORE, I was walking home from work needed to, this is 2nd time she embarrassed me and hurt my arm, and I'm not the only one,she threw my bag on a register that wasn't opened and yelled through the store get out never come back in front of other customers I work hard all I wanted was toilet paper not to have my arm ripped off and embarrassed, I did have choice words back, but she has done this b4. I don't need abused when I walk in to a store.People now call family Dollar FILTHY DOLLAR, and I will post this on Facebook, might even get a attorney

20

I don't know where to start The family dollar located at 602 Spring Street Sparta Ga 31087 store number 1936 is the worst. The managers need some customer service training and employee interaction training. The way the boss speaks to employees and customers is degrading, disgusting, and down right disrespectful. I witnessed the boss yelling at the staff and making that employee cry in front of customers. Where is the professionalism and common decency. The boss named Theresa doesn't know how to talk to her employees, her attitude towards them is despecable. Please give her some customer and employee training.

20

Tried to exchange an itime without receipt. The manager Coleen refused with out a receipt when knowing i bought item the day before. This is the Brandon fl location on hwy 60. I pulled exchange rules which she said she new which was incorrect. Will never go to this store again.

20

I was in the store on Jefferson and high in buffalo NY here is this store manager who has the nasty attitude ot only towards the customers but to staff as well I've had her personally argue me down about the red clearance sale now if I'm not mistaking we are to get an additional 25% off the red sticker price well she tells me that that's not what that means n I don't know what I'm talking about basically I guess she thinks I can't read n wen I said she got very nasty with me it was ridiculously unprofessional and then one day I was in the store where she was following an employee yelling and screaming at her I don't know how she thought she was going to be able to come to a mostly African American area and talk to our people any kind of way I've heard her speak to many people in a nasty way several times of me being in the store it's great to have a store here however the correct staffing is greatly appreciated

0

I'm having a hard trouble logging in in fact it happens a lot you're trying to say that this is in my email door they don't recognize it and it's been the same ever since I got the app Family Dollar installed in my phone and I don't understand it's really irritating could you please help sincerely Patricia Trujillo

20

The family dollar store in Ecorse, Michigan 48229 on west Jefferson. This store is nasty. It is horrible in there I wish there was a way that I could send you a video of the inside of this store. It need to be shut down for a deep cleaning. I am going to also contact the health department in Michigan. I love family dollar, my daughters call me the Queen of family dollar, because I do a lots of shopping there. But this store I will not step foot by in there. This store give family dollar a bad name The video is on Facebook but I don’t know how to share or send it

20

I am at your store located on Martin Luther king Blvd and orem Dr. In Houston TEXAS. The staff put up a sigh at 8 pm saying the store is closed.

20

I am not one to complain about to many things, but everybody I talk to feels the same but no one does anything about it. Our Family dollar in Kearny Arizona 85137 is the dirtiest most cluttered store i have ever been in. You pull up outside and there are weeds, garbage everywhere, cigarette butts, and cardboard boxes everywhere. When people from out of town turn in to Kearny this is the first thing they see,which leaves a very sour impression of our little town. All the garbage that is always in front or on the side and back blow across the highway and again , that is the first thing you see when you enter town. Then you go inside, cluttered isles, stuff always on the floor , you wait five minutes for the clerk to finish smoking there cigarettes outside. Our little town needs help as it is with attracting tourism and people to do business here, and this is not the way they should see the first store in view as they enter. Thanks, Jim

20

The store at 8083 madison ave indpls in 46227 is the filthiest store I have ever seen. As soon as you walk in the door there is a pile 7 ft by 3 ft tall of random stuff. It looks like a bomb went off in the store. This is not an exaggeration either. 1 star is overrated.

20

There was one male employee at was very rude and disrespectful.all I said was this store can be better organize ..they was boxes and stuff everywhere.. it was horrible in there..it wasn't neat at all..then the worker threatened to pull my hair off my head...and I asked all the employees that was working there at 18:12 pm on today's date 4-1-2019. They was like they don't know him so everybody was very rude so I called the police but they didn't show up I waited 20 minutes I had to take my babies home out this weather

20

Everytime I go shopping in Family Dollars it's always a problem with there prices in the store and that make not to come in there to shop anymore. They had sign on clearance rack with additional 25% off on the orange sticker like $ 1.00 will be ,.75cent and so own.I ask the manager she has a nasty attitude.I spend my money just like everyone else. I will not be going back.All your Family Dollars employee attitude is awful

20

I live within eye sight of the sellersburg store so I shop there often.Some time's its late in the evening before I make it there.Recently when I've gotten there such as tonight I got there at 9:37 and the doors were locked and the cashiers standing by register but won't look my way.this is the 3rd time in about a month this has happened.theres a middle aged women short black hair always working and she should not be running register or be in contact with customers.extreamly rude.The last time I came here was 9:50 pm she was outside smoking and informed me they were closed when I told her there was 10 min left she snapped well we are fixing to count the drawer so you only have a minute or 2.The guy outside with her looked at me and said ma'am if you want to go ahead and go in I'll check you out.he is always working when I go in as well and always very kind and helpful...I was once a manager for a fast food restaurant I know when it's late and your tired you just want the day to end.Unfortunatly when you work in the public there are certain things that go along with the job and that's those last minute shoppers.I normally don't make complaints but I spend a lot of money here weekly and hate the feeling of being a dreaded customer because your wanting to go home.the sign on the door states they close at 10pm so that's what they need to abide by.nit leave all lights on and appear to be open and go to open the door and it's locked....bad business.thank you for your time Romelle Odle

20

Blamed me for shoplifting and then blamed me for having a gun.

On mar 30th I go into the store to buy some snacks, I go to check out and kneel down to tie my shoe, when Karen”if that’s really her name” walks up to me and rudely tells me to stand up and empty my pockets I start emptying my pockets and she tells me do I have a gun, after I prove to her I didn’t steal anything, I ask for the corporate number to file a complaint, the lady rudely tells me to google the number.

I been shopping at family dollar for years, I have never been humiliated like I was on March 30, rude Karen never bothered to apologize for being wrong.

This cashier has issues, it took everything I had, not to snap on her, This happen at approximately 10:38Am”give or take 10mins”

20

Was shopping with friend on March 28, 2019 and as we were browsing through the store we heard loud shouting, it seems a male employee was berating an older lady behind the counter. He was in back of store and she was behind counter trying to get his attention. He kept yelling at her as he moved to the front. I do not know who was cashier and who was manager on duty but, being older person myself i was appalled at the respect this man was showing towards the older lady. My friend informed me that he had acted the same way couple times before even cursing in the middle of store and trying to involve customers into his verbal assault of the same older lady. If he treats a coworker like this how would he treat an older customer? I left immediately and will never return to this store or any Family Dollar, as it appears they let this behavior go on in their stores. This happened in the Rucvkersville Va store.

20

Family dollar in colonial beach va
Here is the corporate number
1 800 don’t give a crap!
That’s is their take on their customers!! I won’t give another dime to this store until they replace that rude manager!!!

20

On 20 March 2019, I went into family dollar store on Southwest Avenue in Saint Louis, Missouri, just to purchase a small bottle of chilled water for the walk back home after picking up a couple of Rx's from around the corner. The management told me to leave my bag on the counter. I told her not because I DID NOT want it stolen. Not only did the bag have my Rx's in it, it also contained my wallet, some cash AND my bank card. First of all it you CANNOT FORCE someone to leave personal items out like that for anyone to walk off with. Had the Rx's been stolen the store, it's personnel and the company would have been liable to the Drug Enforcement Agency for prosecution.
The manager Michelle, made a remark to the effect that I must be having a BAD day. It was said SARCASTICALLY!!!!!! THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO EXCUSE FOR SARCASTIC REMARKS from employees to customers. Because of Michelle's BAD MANNERS AND SARCASTIC REMARK I WILL NOT BE BACK TO SHOP AT FAMILY DOLLAR ANY TIME SOON. She needs to be DISCIPLINED AND BE DEMOTED UNTIL SUCH TIME AS SHE LEARNS CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!! Personally the times I have seen her and chatted a few moments with her, she DOES NOT SEEM to be personable enough for any type of retail management position.
If she were in the position of the customer, she would certainly have been having been throwing a larger hissy fit.

20

TRY CALL COMPLAINT DEPT OVER 20 TIMES, PUT ON HOLD OVER 5HRS PER CALL. THEY NEVER RETURNED MY CALL

20

Yes I went into a store on 3/28/2019 an was standing in line as I over hear someone getting yelled at.. so I move up closer in line to see and hear what is going on the cashier was getting yelled at in front of all customers in line and the person yelling at her was the district manager Ricky Brown . He was on the outside of the counter as he was doing this . as he walked away the cashier breaks down crying not understanding what was going on fully.. that was very unprofessional to do that in front of the whole store and customers.. store was at mabank on 3rd street .. Was very un called for .. I know that something like that should have been done in the back room or in the office not in front of people like that ..

20

I bought a cell phone from one of your stores on 3/10/19. Went to charge it 3/16/19 it would not charge. I called the store and they said to return it in the box. Told them I did not have the box but I have the reciept and every thing else. They refused to help. I told them who keeps a box for a week. I am so disgusted.

20

I went to family dollar in Warren Rhode island in Friday March 22nd and bought a Magnavox antenna for my tv. The cashier William proceeded to cash out the next person in line and never have me my receipt. I tried returning the antenna because it didn't work in my house and because I had no receipt there was nothing he could do, not even store credit. It was his fault I had no receipt now I'm stuck with a useless antenna and am no longer shopping there. And I will inform others of t the incident

20

Went on 26 this month to rosebud plaza in Clarksburg WV the store charge me twice an refuses to pay me I payed in cash then 5.28 debit card an then the lady just rang it up as debit so she could keep the 15 dollars they have rob me an wont pay me so please call me 304 629 3288

20

i was at the Laingsburg Michigan family dollar a short while ago. and had a great deal of difficulty again with your app for the smart coupons. I was told by staff that another shopper this evening had a problem too. I did however remain diligent and got on the app. I am very disturbed that the app did NOT offer the 180 sheet box of bounce that the sign beside it for smart coupon displayed. I needed the bounce and I would think with the discrepancy staff should have offered me the item even though the online app did not show it. The clerk could have done some kind of override. I do have my receipt.and I was charged 8.50 but with the advertised offer It should have been 4 dollars and something..its on that little sign.8.50 then a markdown to to like 6.50, and finally 4.50. Sounds like a misprint or something. Any way you look at it. I should not have been charged 8.50. I am in your store several times a week. i enjoy your staff there and the nice clean store. They are always working in there Just FYI. I hope you will take whatever action necessary to fix your app and make it more user friendly and also refund me per your advertisement. Just a few dollars but right is right and you know I'll end up spending it there. anyways... Thank you! Have a great night!! I was there just before 8:30 P.M..

Linda Sanford
lindasuesanford@gmail.com

20

I have a complaint about the Family Dollar store on West Third St. Dayton, Ohio. First of all the store is always dirty and cluttered. I was in line and a customer was in the isle and informed the cashier that there was a large roach on the floor in the second isle. The cashier told him not to be starting anything. He said know I'm serious, she was on her phone while ringing me up and not pleasant at all. She didn't welcome me to the store or say thank you. I just felt the people who work on this side of town doesn't care about their job, or the people who helps them maintain their jobs. The company doesn't care, because they keep sending these rude, unprofessional people to the store we patronize. I used to come in this store all of the time, but not so much any more. I would like a clean store, and nice pleasant cashiers where I spend my money. I hope corporate office will take a look at this job and get this store together, and not just care about getting the money.

20

sign was up for pepsi 4/$5 manager would not allow sale because she said it was over
store is a mess with stock on boat carts and I had to get my downy sheets out of a box that I had to open myself
I hate this store!
need new management that want to work!
937-615-6234 is my phone number

100

The family dollar is on my way to work every morning it’s easy to pull off and get back in traffic but the store is never open on time employees and deliver people waiting to get in I get there about five minutes before 8 the person to open the door arrives 10-15 minutes later your employee either walks or rides a bus or dropped stands in the cold waiting I always buy my snacks and lunch stuff but for the last two weeks can not get in to do that I thought since I came threre everyday that I was a incovience to the person setting up but I most of the time pay with debit card so I don’t have to wait to set the register up the store is located on maccorkle ave south Charleston WV sorry for complaining but I can’t be late for work and you loose money for that day

20

on march 92019,i wen your store,wich by the way i go at least times week, the chashier wich she told me to ahead and report he, we had long argument,just beacuse i complain about the long line,mine you,i was not talking to her,this woman almost got out the cashier to berbaly abuse me, store#07136,228 nagle ave in nwe york,ny this happens on march 9 2019, i beg of you lookt the tape and you will see,what i am saying,the wa 13:07: the store is 228 nagle ave,ny.ny.I am a 77 year old woman the go to ur store at leats 3 to 4 times a week,since your is convenietly acroos from ,my please your staff to have respeck,i was not talking to her,everbody in the line was complaining,there was gentelman there ,that she also had and argument n sasaidhe was going to complain she said she did not care.

20

I BOUGHT A TRACKFONE CARD AT 111TH IN WORTH ILL STORE FOR $25.00 THE MAN REMEMBER ME I WENT BACK TO THE STORE TO TELL THEM THE PIN NUMBER THEY GAVE ME DIDNT GO THROUGH I AM VERY MAD I SHOULD BE GIVEN A REFUND I DONT LIKE TO PAY $25.00 AN NOT GET MY MINS THE STORE MANGER SAID I SHOULD CALL YOU AN TELL YOU THE PIN # THEY GAVE ME WONT GO THROUGH I LOSE $25.00 AN NO MINS ON MY PHONE THE PIN NUMBER THEY GAVE ME WAS 15488100009959549 I LIKE TO GET MY MINS OR MONEY BACK THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME I SHOP THERE EVERY DAY SANDY TARPANOFF I WONT BE SHOPING THERE IF I DONT GET MY MINS A NEW PINE NUMBER THANK YOU

20

I came into the Paris,Ky store on Main street on 3-9-19 @ 9:45 PM to purchase a yellow hostess cupcake. I was charged $1.15. I asked about price and was told they had gone up. I told her it was posted $1.00 but paid for it. On the way out I told her she needed to change the posted price. She yelled " No! God, it was 15 cents!" Then she falsely accused me of always starting something every time I came into the store which was a lie. I asked for a refund. She said that I didn't have to come back and even said she would call the police.

20

I went to the Terre Haute In store to make a purchase and the cashier which happened to be the manager was very rude to me. She was hateful when she said you can only use one coupon of these. I said im sorry I did almost the same transaction the other day she said well I will have to retrain my cashiers to read their coupons. I said I will take my coupons back and redo what I have in the cart. She took her hand across the counter and took my stuff and said no I said you cant use these coupons. She would not let me put stuff back and use what coupons I was able to and get other stuff that I had coupons for. I had planned to use the 10.00 of 50.00 and she would not let me.This was very embarrassing for me since my 8 yr. old grandson was with me and there was people behind me. I grabbed my purse to leave I was horrified it wasn't like I was a criminal and doing something wrong and that is how she treated me. When I was walking out I heard her say to the next customer sorry for your wait but some of these couponers just don't know how to read their coupons and try to get stuff they shouldn't. My 8 yr. old grandson looked at me and said she was mean to you grandma. That was the 3rd time I had ever been in the store. The first 2 times I used the digital coupons and the second time I used paper coupons from my inserts. I want to go back this week for laundry detergent but I am afraid to. I am afraid I will get the same mean lady and I am afraid she will embarrass me again. After we left the store we went to Subway for my grandson to eat lunch and he said grandma these people are nicer here than the store we just left. I said yes bubby they are. That is bad a child knew she was rude to me and she felt as if she was justified in doing that. I live in Paris Illinois and I drive 30 minutes to go to the store since we do not have one in Paris and I drove all that way for nothing since she would not let me buy what I needed. I had to go to Wal-Mart to get what I was going to get there. Not sure if I will be back and if I do go and see her I will turn around and leave.

20

I Went Into The Family Dollar Store About Four P.M. Today, When I Walked Into The Store No One Spoke To Me, A Lady Came In After Me And The Cashier Spoke To Her, She Said Hi How Are You Today? I Had Planned On Spending A Good Bit Of Money But After That Happened I Was Offended And Left, I Told The Cashier She Was Very Rude And Asked Her Why She Did'nt Speak To Me, SheJust Smiled And Laughed, I Am White And The Other Customer Was Black So I Was Very Offended, I WONT Go Back To Family Dollar Again, The Address Is 5960 Ga-42, Phone No. 770-954-8589... Thank You

80

I have went shop at the Family Dollar Store at Sparks, Nevada 2225 Oddie Blvd Sparks, Nevada 89431 store number 10399. I have called the two manager that have walked in the store many times and they was with an Lady that is Inventory the store items. I know the managers have heard me but did not want to see what I need, they just walk behind the counter and did not bay any attention to me. One manager's name is Dawn and when I went up to the counter and ask for help, I said I have called you two many times when you was walking in the front of the store and I have called for help, and the store is not very busissy. Dawn clames is is very busissy. the store is very durity and not clean, the store dose not have grocery carts to put food in when you go shopping at the store. Custormers have to cary the food in there hands and arems. The store is unsafy when you go walk down the isale's you have to move boxes to get from one place to an other.

20

Since September when the new store manager took over the Orrville Ohio Family Dollar, there has been vast improvements. The store is clean, organized and shelves are stocked with product for the first time in years. It was getting to the point before September, my family and I were going to another Dollar store across town to shop, when Family Dollar is only a block from our home. It was that bad. Since the change in managment, the only drawback, with the exception of the manager and 1 or 2 other employee's, the rest of the employee's are rude, and far from courteous and helpful. They act annoyed to be bothered with customer questions or when asked for assistance. I thought it was just me, until other customer's noticed it and started to complain. My family and I and other customer's spend alot of money at this store and expect to be treated without saying, as we treat your employee's. With respect. Thank you.

20

I was at store #08080, 3/2/19 there was only one employee working, the other went home sick. I would like to know and many more why your manager of that store wouldn't come in. The employee who was there was doing an excellent job trying to get people cashed out as quickly as she could. Yes, there was a line and we were very patience. The girl working looked very exhausted. Is this good for your stores? How about the safety of your employee? Yes, I understand that some stores are short handed but your manager shouldn't ask her employees to do something she isn't willing to do. Practicing work ethics like that makes people quit or not apply.
Thank you for your time.

20

I just left Family Dollar at Culver Ave. Utica N.Y. 13501. I am. 65 yr old disabled. I have been going there for20 yrs. I sprayed an air freshener to smell. All of a sudden this 7 ft. Tall man started to yell and embarrase. me. Followed me around store wanting to throw me out I was never so scared and shaken .Continuing to scream.The more I tried to calm him down the more he yelled.His name was David. Asst.mgr. Not to mention that the store was a messed iales were blocked. Its been like that lately alot.Also their are many people he treated like that.I was taught to respect your elders.I am a fun guy,never argumented. I have never been treated like that in my 'll ife. I hope it is investigated. Before noone wants to shop there. Thank You Ronald Yozzo my ph.3153683713. East Utica ny.13501

20

I walked into the store as I was walking they had about 2 shelves on the floor that I walked into stomping my right big toe I asked who's the Manager and the Lady on the register stated she was the Assistant I told her what had happened and she called the Manager and told her what happened and so I told her she said alright and went back to doing what she was doing the Assistant lady thought she was going to let me fill out some papers but after the Manager walked off the Assistant carried on checking customer's out it was very rude for Managers to ignore what I was saying u can look at the video and see what I'm saying is to be true. For a Manger to ignore a Paying Customer shouldn't be a Manger at all.i will not return to that store again . Thanks in Advance

20

Haven't shopped at your Hannibal, Mo location due to your manager. I didn't see her vehicle today when I pulled up, so I went in. Got to the check out and was talking to the customer in front of me as she was leaving and the manager proceeded to butt in the conversation and say I'm still waiting for you to pay me the money you owe me. I do not think this was very good customer service as she was on duty. She even proceeded to ask when I got payed and said she would be at my job that day I get played.

20

Dear Representative:

I am making a complaint regarding store # 11955. Seems as though every time I go to shop at this Family Dollar, boxes are blocking the isles in all of the back portion of the store. And this evening I went there to pick up a few items, the clerks were bagging customer's items in clear GARBAGE BAGS!! I think the manager or managers need to be retrained on how to manage a store!

Regards,

Customer.

20

These are Family Dollars with real issues and need immediate attention. They are not fit to be shopped in by decent folk (nor any other). I shop at Family Dollar and have been to several others, but the ones mentioned above fall well below the normal standards of ANY retail chain. I've also noticed the communities they're in. Are these customers less valuable because they're situated in the Black and Hispanic community? What is your bottom line other than stock market and shareholders' interest? I also noted that the sister & parent companies are set apart and are kept up very differently. I have on good authority, that there has been several complaints about your company. I am now going to launch a complaint with the BBB to see if we can get these matters resolved to the leaders of these communities satisfaction.

20

Was at your store on Burnett Rd. In Springfield Ohio. And there were signs at every part of the store where there was home decor that had 40% off but the lady said it was only on certain things. Absolutely nothing I wanted to purchase was 40% off. If you are going to have a sign saying 40% off have something to purchase. I will never shop in your stores ever again the lady was very rude. False advertising is how I see it. So I'm sure you won't respond but just had to let you know. I will be letting everyone know how your ads work. They don't!!!!

20

I bought a Re-boost card for boost mobile added $85.00 but family dollar charges me $7.87 for surcharge and $6.15 for taxes so the total I had to pay was $99.02 why is that when boost mobile said that CA MTS tax rate should be 0%

20

Friday February 19,2019 at 8:30 am. I went into one of your stores to purchase a couple of things and I seen a doggie bone for what appeared to be $1.00 or $1.69 I walked to the register to check out my things but I asked for a price check on the bone and it ranged to $3.50 so I mentioned to her that usually the protocol was to honor the price I saw the bone for $1.00 or $1.50 and then she caught an attitude with me took all the other things I picked up to buy and threw it on the floor behind the register then I asked for a manager and she started yelling she was the manager and told me to get out her store.

20

On 2/14/19 I was at the register. The lady checking me out name tag I believe was Keke. This lady was on her phone while checking me out. This is rude and unsafe when it comes to the use of my debit/credit card. It has been known for people to commit identity theft with the use of a cell phone. Please advise your employees that the use of a cell phone while at the register should not be used. This lady never acknowledged that I was there. She proceeded to checking me out and talking with her ear piece in. This makes Family Dollar in my opinion look really bad. Please to not make my complaint public, only fix the problem.

20

Our local community family Dollar store is pilled up with water decor and spring products that is still sitting in the isles on carts unloaded. The store needs help . I love going to our local but would like the stuff unloads out of the boxes.

20

I went to your store on federal only because the web site said it was open to 10pm. i was just at Walmart and for got a coffee pot.stopped at your store and received the worst customer service in all my life. The cashier was aggressive in manner about closing at 930. I responded that i thought they you stayed open to 10pm. He told me that the store had been robbed and that the manager closes early. ok i can understand that i just needed to get the coffee pot. so stopped looking around for more things that caught my eye. he yelled again to me that it was closing at 930and said that if i was not up there i would not get to purchase anything. Mean while my friend had walked up and the cashier was busy complaining to the customer about needing to get out of there because he had someplace to be. he also stated to that customer that he was not going to wait around for me. mind you this all happened in about 10 minutes. i was not in the store for more then that. my purchase was rang up at 932pm. Another employee came to assist me in finding the coffee pot because the cashier told me that he didn't know it was back there someplace. i got the coffee pot and was headed to the front where he was ringing my friend. i was going to grab laundry soap on the way. just grab and go not stop and look. the cashier YELLED at me. He was aggressive in demeanor throwing his hand around a lot. when i told him that he had the worst customer service and asked for corp. number he said. look it up. asked for the managers number and he proceeded to tell me that manager does the same thing. i would hate to think that a company such as yours condones this behavior from managers. Ive managed rite aid, Walgreens, and pet co. Never in the 30 years have i ever come across behavior like this. i went to another location the day before and it was very clean and well put together. this store is obviously not on your DMs priority list. PLAN O GRAMS not done. EMPTY none tagged shelf's every place i looked. DIRTY and not well maintained. I'm sorry to be so harsh but as a customer i feel that something is horribly wrong with this location.My phone number is 303 829 0134. my name is Kimberly Bell. reciept info is. 02-14-2019 21:32 03112 01 6417563 5536, bar coded is 99031120155360179413

20

I went to the Family Dollar store on 1030 Chalkstone ave Providence with my Husband and kids to grab some Valentine's things for my kids to bring into school. Well when we arrived as we where walking in there was so much garbage bags in the entrance. We proceeded into getting what we needed by the time we went to the cash register there was no one there, one of the workers there said she will be right with me, the girl had to go to the back room. I waited about 5 minutes till she got back, as she was walking back she was speaking to another coworker about the usage of Marijuana and how there coworkers there do in front of the store etc., so she starts to scan my stuff as she was still talking to her coworker and mentioned that she was offered the position in being the store Manager and she refused it, she preferred to be the assistant manager and she also mentioned that if she was the Manager she would fire everyone there but there is a couple of coworkers that she like and would keep. So she also began to say how she would use the place to smoke marijuana in the back room, and the coworker she was speaking to also agreed and stressed how he is dying to smoke in the back room, also all she did was swear up a storm and also mentioning racist words... She also had a customer chime in on what she would of done if she was a manager, the conversation was very uncomfortable where it upset me so much since my kids was listening to this girl talk with those words and actions like she was on a street corner, my kids actually question what she was saying and I had to explain, there needs to be actions made in this store employees there have no respect for their customer.
Store is always a mess no one is ever working but talking and standing there... There needs to be better management, it's very sad it's a store I like going to grab stuff I need since they are right around the corner

Store # 2868

20

I pay for a green dot prepaid card .And it didn't work.It has a different number on the card from the receipt. Invalid. Went back to the store with my receipt within 10 minutes from buying card.And got a very misunderstanding about the card and why it's rung up wrong. The assistant manager was no help at all..Told me it was my fault..Ask for a refund. I couldn't get help from him. Why they took my money and refuse to help the situation. I paid for the card at the store.Store number is #00615.

20

Family dollar store in mission SD...one worker by the name of kristen Campbell..as I understand she is a supervisor manager and every time I go in there she has a bad attitude.when Maria leaves this lady has yelled at many other customers and kids as well.yells at her workers.slams things around.never helps when asked she just points and says down there.if she has to help someone look she stomps her feet and says sternly its right here maybe you should look up next time and walks away.she is the reason I go somewhere else to shop.I am not the only one who sees this and hears this lady.we do complain to the head manager but it seems to not go anywhere but there.its like the manager tells who complains and when I go back in the family dollar again I get treated more worse then before.this lady has no respect for elders and no respect for no-one else.I've seen her let her family not put up anything in the cart to be scanned and priced..hmmm..so they got away with some things.a lot of workers quit because of this one lady as well.look into family dollar store in mission SD..should be a suggestion box locked and only corporate should only take out the concerns..I won't go back to family dollar in mission SD.I will drive an hour to go shop at dollar General rather shop in mission again!!!

20

I went the family dollar store on Rossville blvd in Chattanooga Tenn and I was mistreated and she refused me service of a refund on a fan I purchased she said she couldn't do anything for me due to the return policy. So I read the return policy and it said unopened box can be refunded so since I make look like a liar she told me that she will not refund and put me out the store feeling like I was a two year old. It was the worst experience I ever had with family dollar. My name is Amanda Johnson 4234810374 I get messages

20

I have call family dollar several times about returning item without receipt, the problem the client did not give me a receipt, she says she give receive receipt only 25% of customers, mgmt. told me to come back and help me, in she was personal call and rude. I have call 1800 number several times and let a mgs, my calls has not been returned. the incident happen on 16 jan 19, my phone number is 336-375-6554. I also filed a complaint on this site several times with a phone call. u stated item can be returned within 30 days, the problems I filed a complaint 27 days, y I have not have my call returned.

20

I Cathey Elam purchase a qeen size air Mattress yesterday on 2/9/19 and when i open the box on 2/10/19 there was no air pump . so i went to the Family Dollar store on the 2/10/19 to ask can they give me a air pump for the bed the manager ask me do i have the receipt i told her i don't have the receipt because i throw the bag away the receipt must have been in the bag. But i told the manager that i don't want a refund for $21.00 all i wanted was a air pump in which no air pump was in the box when i open it. this made the second time i bought something from the Family Dollar store and some parts was missing in the box.I bought a bathroom 4 shelf towel linen stand and some of the leg's and shelves was missing all i want is to get my air pump to blow up the bed to get my grandson off the hard tile floor. and the manager is giving me a hard time. i need some one to call me on this matter at this number 863-614-6641 so i can get a air pump for this queen air mattress to get my grandson to sleep on. the mattress is a queen size mattress large 58 inch. thank you and also the manager call around to another family Dollar store and they told her that i have to pay five dollar's for the pump. i'm not going to pay for a air pump when i paid for a air mattress for 21.00 dollars and a pump didn't come with it that mean i have already paid for a air pump when i purchase the air bed with out a air pump.

20

I was in family dollar last night. I came in around 9:40/9:45 & was never told “we will be closing soon when I walked in. After going down isle a customer service representative said we are closing in 5 min is said ok . Then a minute later she yelled we are closing in 3 min. Well by then my anxiety level caused me to eel extremely uncomfortable but I needed a gas bc I have no heat & I ask did they sell propane. The lady then said we are closing. I got to register at 10:04 and manager that wasn’t on duty but I’ve had issues before with him when my money was stolen off register counter & another time they refused refund from prior purchase day before. Back to last night. They refused to ring me up & said we are closed you can’t purchase. I’m so tired of the unprofessionalism and rude representatives from this store in knightdale. The manager of store was there but not working & he refused my service. This is the third & last time I will go there. I feel like I was descriminated because of my skin color. I had no heat in 20 degree weather when I was at register at 10:04. Not to mention the fact that she is yelling by minute which totally threw my Mind off. When are you going to get actual professional people that take care of their customers?

20

Store # 08768 2/5/19 @17:15 pm As I was walking into that store a man and woman in an electronic scooter chair we're trying to get out of the door area. As the woman in the chair was having problems manovering around the big metalsign that holds the fliers. And she had got stuck which slightly pend the man against the candy machines. And upon my entry I had to squeeze between this woman and the sign to open the next set of. Expressed to staff and manager this is a fire hassered and the state of this woman trying to get out of the doored area. Manger stated she didn't put it there and ask if they were okay. And proceed to do ignore the problem. I go to this store very regular, and never have seen the sign in this location. 1. This is a fire hazard 2. Clearly it's hard to get around to go in or out of the store so safety is in play now. All this woman had to do is move her scooter and my foot could of been ran over, or pend me in the area in her struggle trying to get out.

20

Mckees rocks customer service is the worst. Rude clerks. And know one to report them to. So corporate is no better worst experience in the world. I send close to 400.00 a month guess they dont need it. Will never shop there again or will my friends so thats about a 1000.00 a month you guys just lost.

20

I was in the Warner Robins Georgia store on Houston road waiting at the counter for someone to check me out at 12:30 p.m. and a white lady that work in the store was standing in front of the door talking to someone and would not come over. I asked her could I be checked out and was told that the girl in the back that I saw stocking would wait on me. She kept hollering for her to come up. The lady that kept hollering wasn’t doing anything but talking. After waiting about ten minutes I proceeded to walk out and she ask me was you paying with a card. I kept walking out the store. I don’t think the girl in the back heard her. My point was why she couldn’t wait on me because she was not doing anything but talking. I even asked her how long will I have to keep waiting and she kept holler for the girl to come up front. The lady she was talking to looked at me and said, I don’t work here. That should have been a hint that she should have waite

20

store #00231
This is the second time that a for sale sign on your coke products was 4 for 4 dollars. The clerks do not take the signs down. And they say sale is over. You are suppose to sell the products for what the signs says.

20

I shop at this location at least two to three times a week and all the employees are always very nice, but today there was a cashier whom I have never seen working here. This employee name was David he has put a bad taste in my mouth about treating customers and watching what comes out your mouth. Family Dollar to me was a good place to shop but now I will think twice because I might run into David.
Well as he was ringing up my merchandise I asked him the price and there was a few items that was on Sale and I felt it was too high for the price so when I told him I did not want the items he got upset became rude, his face and body language show I hate waiting on customers like you.
So I said to him you act as though you don't want to wait on me, he then proceeded to say I just don't UNDERSTSND PEOPLE THAT PICK UP ITEMS AND THEN GET TO REGISTER AND CHANGE THEIR MINDS. I NEVER HAVE UNDERSTOOD THAT. I WAS IN SHOCK AND EMBARESS neither did he greet me with a Welcome to Family Dollar. Then he tried to be a butt hole when I said well let me check with Corporate on their policy about customer changing mind on a purchase he www and I told him I don't need your assistance.

20

1/31 marks the5th time my 2yro&5yro Autistic child& I were harassed+bullied. The same lady has scolded my son many times. The 1st time I politely informed her my SpNeedsChild was NOT "being bad" nor did I "needa parenting class" as she said, &to educate herself abt the many LernDisabilities u can't "see" like "down syndrome. She said she didn't know, I asked her if he wore a big yellow star to identify it, if that'd help. She obviously didn't know basic history reg. The Holocaust either... 2nd encounter, she yelled at both kids as if we we're old pals. I teach my children to respect elders, but to avoid evil people like her. 3rd encounter she stated she was sorry for the 1st encounter above and she was wrong. I accepted it, forgave her and then didn't see her again for quite a while. I honestly thought she was fired. As I was not the only customer voicing my concerns with her multiple mood swings+ uncontrolled outbursts. To my surprise she was back, but as I always do, I walked in smiling asking how she's been, she was cold, as though I had been the one who passed judgment + treated her w/hate+anger, rather than the other way around. I then thought maybe this lady is going through many hard things, maybe like my son, she too has things that I do not "see", I forgave her, trying to b understanding. Last week she again was very hostile, this time keeping what she said low, out of no where while people wait to pay, and walks away from everyone in line bcuz My kids and I. She looked right in my eyes, saying things under her breath, and not telling anyone anything and leaves us all there in line. Everyone looked shocked. I told the other customers I am not surprised at this point but am not coming back as she is dangerously unpredictable. But yesterday I needed a few items and couldn't pay gas togo across town, and went in for a few things. As I went my way I refused to acknowledge her, hoping it'd help, unfortunately as I turn the far left corner towards the laundry soap my daughter was 2 steps ahead of the cart and I said no no. And there Mrs jolly was with a man doing stock I think. Like always I had both kids and go past and look at the soap. As I looked for the coupon, my son who needs a hand stimulate to help calm him, and keep him focused, takes his little car, and puts in on the shelf edge directly IN FRONT OF ME, and drives it two feet. When he stopped the car he literally couldn't help himself and his left hand simply moved the bottle of fab. Softener back approx 3in. And b4 I could bring it to his attention Appropriately and AS I DEEMED FIT AS HIS MOTHER she screams at him from the corner isle where we passed her, and yells at me not to "let him do that". So this psychopath was LITERALLY WATCHING MY 5yro AUTISTIC CHILD like a HAWK watching prey, WAITING FOR ANYTHING AT ALL TO SNAP AT HIM ABOUT, FROM TEN FEET ACROSS THE STORE, without even taking a breath, or seeing if I was going to address it... Even though it was NOTHING AT ALL THAT NEEDED MY SCOLDING.... LET ALONE HERS. It hurt nothing. It hurt no one. It affected nothing at all. When I looked at her, the man standing with her looked at me, rolled his eyes as if she was OUT OF HER MIND and like I knew, HE ALSO KNEW SHE WAS JUST BEING HER REGULAR MISERABLE SELF, going at a helpless child. So I let her finally have my honest opinion of her, and remind her of all the things she has done to him, his sister, and I in this store, and the embarrassment did bother me before. But she should be ashamed of herself, and she should be who is embarrassed. Everyone has dealt with her at least once. But i have tried so hard, because my son.... Had taught me a great deal of patience and understanding. But enough us enough. This is no longer a woman having a bad day. I am genuinely concerned this woman is not taking her meds and is on a very thin line before really snapping and possibly hurting herself or GOD FORBID someone else, let alone a innocent child who doesn't understand why she's so mad at him. It's very sad, but very very infuriating too.... Something really needs to be done. This woman needs help.

20

I gave a very detailed complaint yesterday and have not received a response.

20

I just left the McDuff Ave. Family Dollar. I usually shop there weekly and spend on average 100. The last 4 times i have been there, no shopping carts were available. I am 65 years old and unable to carry that much merchandise. There were several carts in store but filled with stuff and not usuable. Two isles are totally blocked and not usuable.
I sought out the Manager to insure that she was aware. Manager Cici was very short and unprofessional. She replied "that people walk off with them and what did I expect her to do". I replied contact corporate and make sure they were aware. She replied " i don't care what you do" turned her back and started sticking shelves. This was a horrible experience in a dirty unkept store.
Please do something about this ongoing horror show.
Thank you,
Kevin McCarthy

20

Went to your store today with an add that stated 10.00 off comforter set. I also had a 5.00 off 25.00 purchase and and 15.00 off any comforter set. And I was told my 10.00 wasn’t coming off. She stated several people had already purchased a bunch of them but denied my purshase with my digital coupons and the 10.00off as it states in the ad dated 12/31/2018 - 1/29/19

20

I just left the McDuff Ave. Family Dollar. I usually shop there weekly and spend on average 100. The last 4 times i have been there, no shopping carts were available. I am 65 years old and unable to carry that much merchandise. There were several carts in store but filled with stuff and not usuable. Two isles are totally blocked and not usuable.
I sought out the Manager to insure that she was aware. Manager Cici was very short and unprofessional. She replied "that people walk off with them and what did I expect her to do". I replied contact corporate and make sure they were aware. She replied " i don't care what you do" turned her back and started sticking shelves. This was a horrible experience in a dirty unkept store.
Please do something about this ongoing horror show.
Thank you,
Kevin McCarthy

20

the location in New Orleans, La on 7300 Read blvd about 3:20 pm . we were in line along with 3 other ppl and one cashier was counting her drawer the other one walk to a room and never acknowledge not one customer. I put everything to the side and walk out. VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. NEVER WILL I AGAIN GO TO THIS LOCATIONS.

I just called for a Manager and I got interrogated by 2 employees on Jan 28,2018 @1:40pm

20

I understand there are rules and has to be guidelines to follow, but I have had my share of bad experiences at family dollar..and started shopping dollar general and other like stores. Heard of a good deal at family dollar, after losing most of my stuff and thought I would try it again coz I needed this deal. The comforter set deal. I go into family dollar..the $10 instant coupon signs still up, the $15 digital coupon...and they would not honor the $10 off coupon on the comforters ..2 different stores. And I'm sorry to say, that's just not fair!! Very poor business!!! The signs were still up, they should have HONORED it!!! That is something, I guess, f as miley dollar doesn't know...honor!
A very pissed customer in ohio!!!
Tammy
740.463.9518

20

Money back guarantee was not honored at two stores on bagged cat food claiming there had been a "scam" going on.

20

I feel it a disgrace to have a cashier wait on you wearing a hair rag scarf. I have been to all 3 stores located in pontiac michigan and everytime i go in there the cashier which are women look sad like they have just out of bed. Their demeanor is not upbeat. A very dry conversation hair scarf and hair rags should be eliminated. First appearance is everything. Please review your policy.

20

My Complaint is , have been shopping Store at 780 Nova for months now and Parking lot trashy , bottles , paper goods left all over , lunch bag's etc. all over parking lot for long periods. There's no cleaning of lot what so ever ,only time it's picked up is when grass is mowed that's because it's a must for the mowers . This is bad sign for the business .We shouldn't have to be subjected to this mess, this is a business . My Wife and my self ,have been shopping Family Dollar Stores many years, recently moved to area .PLEASE ADDRESS THIS ,if not you will lost our business and group of HOA of our neighborhood

20

I’m visiting a very sick family member In Ypsilanti Michigan I was in your family dollar store about three weeks ago and had a bad experience with the cashier at your store on Emerson the service Rd I purchased some items and the cashier who name is Alex he put the items I purchased in a bag that was to small and I asked for a larger one he said he could not do that the manager was right there and he said that they was not allowed to give their bag away I said to him that he was not giving me anything I paid for what I got all I want is a larger bag they did not give me one and asked for the number to the corporate office they said the number was on the receipt but it was not I call another store and they gave me the number to complaints I call and the prompt told me to press 4 to leave a message I left a message and it said someone will respond to me in 7-10 business days and no one have responded yet and as I was leaving the store Alex shouted to me don’t come back I would like to hear from someone soon I can be reached @ 704/333/0777 my name isSandra Lamont Thanks and look forward to speaking to someone to get this matter resolved

20

Items on sale that said for digital coupons . Could not find items on phone that honored the digital coupon sales . For instance save 2 dollars on Tide using digital coupon , Friskies cat food save 2 dollars using digital coupon. When starting to check out ,I ask the clerk if the sale was correct since items did not show up in phone coupons . With an attitude , she stated she couldn't do anything about it . She did not offer to assist in any way . So with a buggy full of products about 70 dollars worth I walked out leaving clerk to return all products back to the shelves. Feeling good leaving that I had not been ripped off by a so called sale . Wondering however how many people had thought they were getting a sale. People that don't even has digital coupon service may have read the sign thinking they were getting a sale, not paying attention to how much they were actually being charged.

A Sale is a Sale , Digital coupon is a Digital coupon and False advertising is False Advertising. Thank you Bill and Debbie Peake

20

I went to the Provo Store Geneva and Center St. 84601. The Saturday before I purchased 135.00 worth of stuff. A shirt that I had purchased did not fit. I also purchased a phone head set that did not work. I believe it may have been defective I tried giving them the receipt. It had only been one day since the purchase.
They 2 ladies that were in the store were talking amounst them selfs did not address me so I politely interrupted them and let know that needed to return some items. They acted bothered by my presents. I showed them the receipt and they asked for the box that the headset came in. I walked behind them and graved a the same kind of head set in a new box. The lady claimed it was the wrong box but, there was only one head set available and it was the same one, the manager was just trying to start an argument with me. I then told her I had the box at home and she still continued to be very rude to me.

I then showed her the shirt that I had purchase with tag and the receipt. She then told me to go to the Orem store to return my items and to get out of her store. She stated that it was not her job to help me if she did not want to. Mind you the whole time it was here starting the argument. She was so hostel and rude. I asked her for he name and the number to cooperate. She refused to give me her name or your phone number. I called the Orem store and they instructed me to go online. I even told her that I t was going to report her and she stated very proudly that I was not the only one who has told her that before. I ask that she be let for causing me to have to deal with very unprofessional attitude.

Thank you
385 204 2821
PJahn

20

I used my debit card to pay my merchandise and it declined 3 times and the fourth time it was approved because I received a notification instantly to my phone and the employee said was declined but the money was taking off my card and I showed the employee proof my transactions she refused to help me and said she cant doing anything about it.morelss she told me "oh well take it as a loss" I need to know where my money is I want my money back. Thank for taking the time out and reading this

20

I purchased a product from Carnegie Pa.Family dollar last week.It didn't work so I returned it today 1-17-19.I had the original store reciept which I paid with my debit card.Now they took my cash off my card at the moment I slide my card thur.So I brought it back today the manager refused to give me my cash back and made the female cashier who had no clue what she was doing put the return through as a credit back on my debit.They totally went against their own return policy with the male manager fighting with me about it while 6 people were in line behind me in agreement with me.So I called my bank and my cash for my return is still not on my debit card.U people stole money right in front of my face.I paid u cash from my debit card then refused to give the cash back to me even though I had the original reciept showing they took my cash.Thats theift on ur management and ur management teaching ur cashier how to rip the cash paying customers off.All I know is ur company has ripped me off $11.00.I have no respect for ur management at all anymore and will not return to Family Dollar again and neither will my family or friends.I want my cash back like ur policy says I deserve.Ur management and store employees need better education and better training.This is not the 1st time this has happened to me just the 1st time I've realized this store is stealing from me.As of 2:43pm my cash is still not on my bank card.

20

FRUSTRATED!! On December 28, 2018, I was hired for an Assistant Manager position in Frazeysburg Ohio. Rita, the new store manager hired me. She said she was going to try to "expedite" to get me in the store ASAP, because she needed the help. I have been going into the store now 5 times, and I am told the same thing. "I haven't heard anything". According to Rita, the DM , who I also have to be interviewed by, just gives her the run around saying he will get in touch with her the following day, and evidentally doesn't. It is Jan 14th, I went into the store to find out again what is going on, and she told me she has stopped calling him. So not only am I STILL not working there. I have decided NOT to work there. The sad thing is I really want to work for your company. And I LOVE the store in Frazeysburg, and have been so excited to start work there. But if the DM in the region can't return phone calls and be the professional he is suppose to be, then you had better take another look at him as a District Manager because he certainly doesn't act like one. So thanks for the let down.

20

On January 12, 2019 I asked to go through my purse after I had made a purchase and the metal detector sound upon attempting to leave the store. I was asked to come back to the register and waited for the clerk to get the manager, Morice Jermaine. This occurred in the Family Dollar located at 560 West Main Street, Meriden, CT. I shop at Family Dollar every week multiple times. The metal detector in this particular store always goes off and staff tell customers that the alarm is faulty and they may proceed with exiting the store. I do not feel the manner in which I was treated was fair and I am extremely upset. I was asked to go through my purse and "find" what may have caused the alarm to sound. As I shop there often I had several Body Fantasies sprays. One of my larger sprays still had the "this item is electronically protected" sticker on it. Upon seeing the sticker I informed the manager that I would be leaving the store. The manager did not apologize for the false accusations made or the manner in which I was treated. I feel as though this situation could have been avoided if staff was better trained and was not so quick to accuse a frequent customer of shoplifting. I am a mother of 6, a paralegal and the situation was extremely embarrassing. I would like to be contacted (860) 893-3826. Sincerely Luriena K. Palmares

20

I was told,I was band,from the Albert Pike Store,in HotSprings!I did not steal anything,I was not rude,or nothing!Always speak and pay for my items!No one ever came and told me,that I was band!I asked why,got no explanation,whatso ever!I have a job,I pay for everything,that I want,do not have to steal nothing!If for any other reason,this can not be resolve,I will seek legal action,for being wrongly accused,with no explanation,to why!

20

Very unfriendly cashier

20

I was injured in your store and Dayton Ohio on on North Dixie Drive roughly late November early December and I've yet to hear from somebody and I would like to know why if this is the way y'all going to run a company then I suggest you close it I talk to one person and I were a month and it's bull I need to know why you can call me at 9:37 875 3482 thank you very much

80

Hi . I do a lot of my shopping at your diamond street location in Mansfield Ohio. I have noticed that other than a kind of Dem light in the middle of the parking lot. And the family dollar sign. There isn't any light in the parking lot. It's actually pretty dark . Workers could be at risk when locking the store when they leave . If its icy out. A customer could slip and fall . Someone going thru the parking lot might not see someone walking and hit them . May be a pot hole someone could trip and fall. Just thinking about your staff and customers saftey . And I'm sure you are too. Thank you for your time. And hope you can brighten the matter up thank you.

20

They want let kids in the store in Shreveport so we go to dollar tree now but that just not Right

20

I bought a diffuser, it worked three times and quit. I had my receipt, but no box. Took it back and asked for a replacement, told the manager he could keep the box for the defective one. I had to hear about how it was a hazardous material and he didnt know if he could accept it?! This is a very small town with a choice of family dollar, or dollar general, I hate going in dollar general- not very clean and crowded isiles, but im not allowing family dollar to rip me off again.

20

I returned a Magnavox universal remote, the lady that was there said she couldn*t help me because she did not know how. She look for the manager but could not find her, I could not return the product and could not exchange it because no one was there to help me. the store is ran very poorly. the store in Sparta, ga , hancock county.

20

I went to the Pocahontas AR store on Christmas day and the manager, Jamie, had her 3 young kids in the store behind the counter. One of them was sweeping the floors, another was taking the trash bag out of the trash can. Having her kids come in and do her work for her because she is lazy is illegal!! The store is a mess and she is always on her cell phone instead of doing her work. Your company has terrible management!

20

.3141 Frankford Ave #59, Philadelphia, PA 19134-3826 Today was Christmas. I am beyond broke.. So when I saw the $5.00 off of $25.00 store purchase I jumped at it. To me that is literally 3 meals. I have a government phone so your app does not work on it. Today for the first time I saw I could just type my phone number in. So I walk the mile and a half to get there about 4:00 pm. The website said it was open till 10:00 pm. As a matter of fact the website says it's still open. Suddenly there was an announcement for everyone to get in line immediately. They are closing a 5:00. Neither the door nor the website said that.. The new guard would not let me put my bags in my backpack in the store. He "help me out the door"But that was not the worst part.When I typed my phone number it It read my discount would be on the receipt and it was "waiting for cashier". That means the manager has to clear the coupon or something.Well the manager was the cashier and rather than do whatever she had to do she told the machine said I had no ID.The phone number was wrong. I tried it again . Same message about the discount same .message the same remarkable lie from the manager. I am beyond angry. This ruined my Christmas. I was really counting on that money.Here are pages from The Family Dollar website. And the recipient need that five dollars I needed it today.I expect it tomorrow.

20

Myself An My Wife Was Talking About A subject of A Doll House An A Store clerk Named( Bryan Stackhouse )Just Cut me off While I an My Wife Was talking an Denied us Cash Back An Was Very Very Mean About ' Informing us Its no cash in The Register for a transaction of Cash Back ' Then He Began to Argue with me An I Had Up Until that Last Issue shopped in the Family Dollar Store On Ramsey St. in Fayetteville ,Nc For One full Year I Never Felt more disrespected By Some one who benefits from My Wife an I Shopping in that Family Dollar But I Will Never go In That family dollar store Again ' I Love Your prices an Over All products the Company Service the public ' But that Person ' If That's His Real name (Bryan Stackhouse) One young Lady Named 'Pam is Also Very Rude one Day She Had Said To One Other Employees( quote) He Was Here Early! I'm guessing she made this statement because earlier my two year old Loves chocolate milk an we Ran out of milk an I had to Go back to that Family Dollar On Ramsey St. in Fayetteville,Nc Its Just totally not nice How Those People are in that Store I Hope Changes are made for future customers ' Thank you

20

The store hours on Lockwood are posted on website and the business door 8am- 10pm. This store never opens promptly and regularly close early. There always seem to be some type of problems. As myself I'm sure I speak for many, we all have schedules to maintain. For some reason if the hours are incorrect please change them; if not could you hire responsible staff.Reacurring behavior I will shop elsewhere.

20

For years I have purchased the 4 gal. roll of plastic bags. I have found them to be strong and a great buy. This last roll I purchased were anything but that. They ripped at the first sign of resistance. Very disappointed!

20

The store was closed, doors locked 7 minutes till closing, not very professional!

20

Family Dollar salesperson at store 640 N Howard St Akron OH 44310-2936 profiles certain people.

100

You being my district manager at store#1370 i thought you would at least be concern about why i stop working after 10 dedicated years without a vacation and not calling in to work and keeping that store clean and neat and in a instant i was gone and you dont know what was said to me and how it was said to me and not only that its the fact that i was told if i was to get transfer to cheasaning then your store mgr would quit so thats being on my mind also but maybe its my skin color and that some of your other workers are intimidated by me thats makes it not a concern to you of why i all of a sudden quit when i just had a conversation with you of staying on board .. Greg alot of people know me in Owosso there is no doubt and how good of person and worker i am but for you to not call or text me its kinda sad...and now you have to answer their question of why i all of a sudden quit after 10 years and Merry Christmas to you also and i wish you the best..Nelson

20

I am handicap live in a high-rise andy family Dollar has been closed with no explanation for 2 days now I rely on this store for supplies

Have feedback for Family Dollar?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!