Family Dollar Complaints Continued... (Page 3)

604+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call Family Dollar corporate: 704-847-6961
20

I am a US Military Veteran with a full medical retirement for my MST-PTSD and I have a disabled license plate for my physical injuries I have frequently been harassed in the Columbus, USA Family Dollar store because have to be served in English as I am just learning Spanish and can not speak it. This store is the ONLY store in Columbus that has a good selection of US products in it. There is also a small country gas station and a grocery store in Columbus NM but they do not have nearly the selection of Family Dollar. The next town is literally 35 miles away with nothing but desert between them.

I have submitted a complaint through the corporate web sight and asked for them to contact me back by EMAIL so I would have a record of their response. Then some smug manager named Karen called and spoke her name and number so fast that I could not get her last name and number correctly. That was two weeks ago with no email response.

This pituitary middle aged cashier whose name begins with an M, has always gone out of her way to make me uncomfortable every time she has had to serve me. I know that she speaks English because she has spoken to me in it before in broken English. The last time I was in I asked for rolling papers and she did not understand while intentionally being rude and I left the store frustrated and almost called to make a complaint but my cell phone service is not good there and I did not want to drive several miles North to be sure I had a better connection.

There is at least one cashier that is by-lingual and she is always friendly. Once about three weeks ago I asked of a male employee that was stalking the shelves for the cleaning spray to remove dog and cat smells and he could hardly understand a word I said. But at least he was not rude to me for not being able to express myself in Spanish. He had to go get the manager that speaks her name too fast for me to understand and she was rude acting as if was putting her out by expecting service in English in an US convenience store.

This last time I walked in and walked past Cashier M and said “Good Day” brightly in Spanish and she rudely corrected me with decent in her voice saying “Good Evening” in Spanish. Then I got my stuff and walked back by her as she was stalking the shelves right next to the cashier stations and stood there with my back turned to her register to watch her. She kept looking up at me as she was stalking the shelves less than ten feet away making no move to serve me for about one minute. Then I hit the bell for service and she came over to check me out. I said to her “Seriously you are going to stand there and force me to ring the bell while you are standing there watching me when you know I want to check out?

She refused to speak any English to me as she was checking me out. She appeared to be enjoying my confusion as she kept picking things up and rattling sentences off in Spanish as if what ever she was saying was relevant. I told her you will speak to me in English in my own country. She said she dose not speak any English which I know is a lie and continued to speak multiple sentences to me in Spanish. She was obviously trying to insult me for not speaking Spanish and who knows what she was actually saying in her native tong. Then another Family Dollar store patron came in through the door and they had a conversation in Spanish. Then the other Family Dollar store patron told me “She is of my family and we have been taught that we do not have to speak English if we do not want to!” As you might understand I was getting quite upset at having been strung along so far because for not speaking Spanish in my own country.

Then a lady came up from the back that had gotten rude rude with me before because she had had to be called to translate my English into Spanish for her employees. She then threatened to call the Sheriff If I did not leave. She said “I could hear the screaming all the way from the back.” Yes I was upset with a the quality of Family Dollar service! I was not trying to hide the frustration in my voice because she and her employee had been doing everything to harass me for my broken Spanish in my own country. Cashier M having also involved other Family Dollar store patrons in her predijest to shame me for my expecting service in English in my own country. But I had not been screaming. I was thinking: why didn't you come forward as soon as you realized that there was a problem? Or where you enjoying the show? But did not say it.

I said so you are going to refuse to let me conduct this transaction and call the Cops on me if I do not leave? I had been asking her for a peace of paper and a pen so I could write down their names. She kept refusing to let me have a pen and talking over me seemingly to continue to aggravate the situation. There was a cup with pens within her reach over the counter but out of mine. Each time I looked at the cup of pens she just smiled and said nothing. I did not reach past her for the pens because she could have misconstrued my movements as aggressive. I asked her for her name againe and she said it very fast then REFUSED to repeat it slowly enough for me to understand it. She kept telling me she was going to call the Cops if I did not leave.

I asked so you are not going to let me finish this transaction and you are going to call the cops if I do not leave? She said she would let me finish the transaction so I turned to pay. But she would not stop telling me what I had done wrong seemingly to continue to get a reaction. I said “Please be quiet so I can finish and leave.” She “Well you keep talking...” but did not finish her sentence. I said something like please be quiet and let me finish this transaction and leave. But I am going to report it to Corporate. She said go ahead report it to Corporate…, again not finishing her sentence.

Then when I went to pay the dollar amount the card machine asked me to approve a total of over $40 and I hesitated over it getting ready to say something. The manager craned her neck to see cashier M’s screen and cashier M quickly did something to make it the correct amount of just over $12 and I hit the approve button. Then the machine told me to remove my card because there was a chip malfunction so I did. Cashier M quickly did something again on her screen and my card was accepted the second time. Then I left.

As I said this is the only store with US products within 35 miles so I will be forced to continue to use it to get the US products I need. I am wondering what Family Dollar is going to do about this form of blatant harassment? Because if it ever happens again I will let your manager call the Cops and there will be a very public lawsuit. In the current political climate I think it would be very bad for Family Dollar in the hundreds of other towns and cities accost our country where Family Dollar actually has competition instead of being the only store within 35 miles that has US products.

20

Your store at Baldwin and Montclam in Pontiac, Michigan is a dump. Stock always blocking the aisle, rear entrance door blocked with boxes, and the store is always filthy.

20

I am a cashier at Family Dollar and our manager is horrible how she treatsbus employees her name is Jodi garettson could you.please do something about her thank you

20

Family Dollar Store
Store # 07898
Located @ 408 W. Maumee St., Adrian, Mi 49221 (517) 263-8508
This evening my husband and I walked over to our local Family Dollar Store. We bought groceries and pop as well as tried to return some cans that were clean and bagged. The manager said no, they do not take back returns after 7 pm. I've complained about the same lady before when she said there is a $2.00 limit.
We questioned the validity of her latest made up rule. She said too many people abuse the privilege. (She likely means people who are homeless in the area but she's likely only one paycheck away from being in the same boat as they so should not be judging them.)
I SAID I notice she has no problem selling pop, just taking back the cans! I said I intended to contact Corporate when I got home and asked her name.
She said I DON'T HAVE A NAME!!!!!!!!
I shot back that they'd know who it was if I described her as the bitchy one behind the counter! I told her you'd probably already had enough excuses about her attitude that you'd know who I meant!
My husband and I are both disabled due to COPD, I am on oxygen, we're seniors - and she's telling me I have to take the bag of bottles/cans home as well as my groceries and an additional 12 pk pop.
She told me I am not allowed in the store again, I told her that had corporate been here it would have been her who wouldn't be allowed back!
She is a manager there, she was working with a young black man who tried to tell me her name but he had to speak low, which was too low for me to hear. He couldn't speak up because she was 4 feet away. She has medium long hair part grey and part brown and is middle aged. Her name is Karian.

20

I tried to return cans to the store and the manager refused them with one of her random rules once again. Previously, I complained she'd only allow $2.00 worth while selling cases of pop 3 @ 11.00.
Tonight my husband and I went in to purchase groceries including pop. To our dismay she made up a new rule. This one is that they don't accept returns after 7 pm. I am on oxygen and he is disabled so having to lug the bag back home along with our groceries was no easy feat. She said too many people take advantage of returning cans. I said that should not affect me since I have never abused the priveledge!

I tried to reason with her, she refused, so I asked her for her name and said I'd be contacting you. She smugly said, "I don't have a name".

So I said not to worry, I'll just tell them the bitchy lady behind the counter who doesn't want to do her job!

I felt she should have given me her name without escalating it but no. On my way out she said you're not allowed in the store anymore! My guess is she wants to make it our fault she was being rude. She is a manager there at store #07898 located at 408 W Maumee St., Adrian, Mi. 49221 Reciept #99078980120490180363 dated 5/20/2019
Sincerely, Kathy Brighton

20

Hello my name is Mark and I live here in St Augustine,Fl and I`m filing a complaint with one of your stores here
and it is on 3501 N.Ponce De Leon U.S. 1 and I had a rotten experience there and I got banned for no reason at all
because I trying to prove to them I don`t shoplift because I have a backpack on and I had money on me as well
and the manager try to ask of me to place my backpack at the counter but I refused too because I`m responsible for my own belonging
and not the store and plus I have no intention of shoplifting at this store but I was treated unfairly by one of the store managers because
I refuse to place my backpack on the counter and this happened on 5/19/2019 and she took away the items that I was going to buy
and this was not right for her to do so otherwise and she called the cops on me on top of that and to tell you the truth I truly did nothing
wrong but just trying to prove that I`m not here to shoplift or cause trouble in any shape or form but she did cause grief and trouble for me
while being there but this particular store has gotten many bad reviews as far as I`m concerned and what I`ve heard and they gave me a crappy
service that day and to this day I`m still disappointed with what this store has done to me and it was not right and I had two other people behind me witness her dispicable behavior as well and she is a very horrible manager at best and does not know how to handle a situation in a professional manner and it just makes me wonder why is she a manager anyways? She is just plain terrible and needs to be fired!

20

The lady at the register was VERY rude!!!! She told me I saw a sign that I clearly did not understand what it meant and she said i DID understand and I told her I did not!

20

I’ve always enjoyed shopping at Family Dollar so when you opened one near me I was very happy. I live inBelleville, Michigan and I’ve been shopping at your location on Rawsonville Rd.
I have never seen such an unkempt store. I look down the clothing isle and there are more clothes on the floor than on the racks.
This place is horrible, I can’t believe all the clutter.
I won’t be back.

20

Tonight I stopped at the S Adams location as I do at least 4 times a week and received the worst,most hostile treatment I’ve ever dealt with.Not sure of her name young,longer blonde hair cashier,My husband put our items on the counter and ask that a can of coffee and creamer be rang up separate,He proceeded to put those to items up front and says these 2 items,She glared at him and said very loud and rude to be more specific.He replied the coffee and creamer,she said Was that hard?So,my husband says Are you having a bad day?Its Ok,it will get better.Her response was Well if it wasn’t for people like Yu.I ask her people like you?Whats that suppose to mean?She than goes on to tell us to leave.The manager on duty tall dark hair and eyes and glasses I think his name is Jared or something comes to the front and yells just to pay for our stuff and that it’s not a big deal.I tried to explain to him that his coworker was rude and belligerent to my husband and myself,He said again,it’s not a big deal to just pay and leave.The whole time the blonde cashier still being loud and rude.As we was grabbing our bags to leave the manager told the customer behind us he could help her at next register.The blonde replies to him while rudely grabbing other customers items,I already have her Crap.I was also in the store about a week ago and the blonde and same manager on duty had speakers hooked up behind register blaring punk rock music that it was heard all thru the store.She , the blonde had to speak very loudly to even hear the customer being cashed out.I am 43 yro and I have never had to file a complaint like this.My husband and myself are respectful,hard working people,to be spoke to so rudely and treated the way we were both by Blonde Cashier and Manager on duty is totally unacceptable to me.I hope you can watch surveillance tape for tonight and see it for yourself.Thank You for you’re time.Lisa Alsip

20

My husband purchased a couple of boxes of Gain dryer sheets on Sunday May 5,2019 but he was supposed to actual get gain fabric softer. We hardly ever shop at the Family dollar store on Hogansville Rd LaGrange, Ga 30241 but we stop there from time to time if we’re passing through and need to pick up a few items. I politely asked the cashier if I could exchange them for the item I needed, she replied “no not without an receipt because I don’t know if it let here with or without an receipt” my reply was ma’am I’m sorry but I don’t have one and only want to exchange and every store allow you to exchange without an receipt I’m not asking for any money. I asked for an manager but she gave me an 866 number. It clearly states on the web site and receipt that you can exchange without an receipt. I’ve never felt with such a rude person just because of a simple mistake! I would like to return the sheets for the softer if it’s not a problem.
Thanks B S

20

On 4/25/19 @ 8:30 PM I went into the Family Dollar on the corner of McCreight Ave and N. Limestone St Springfield, Ohio. I wanted to purchase a foil balloon and cookies. The streamer balloon I wanted was very short so I took it to the front of the store where two employees were putting unpacking boxes. I inquired if they had a longer streamer and was told no. They could have taken it off another balloon especially because they had plenty of balloons for advertising. I told the girl I didn't think I was going to buy it and as I turned to walk to the register she said "I'm going to need you to put it back where you got it." I couldn't believe she said that go I let go of the balloon and proceeded to the check out. She came around to the check out and said in the most rude voice, "that was really rude of you to do that". I replied well I can't believe you asked me to do that. I said that I am 62 yrs old have never been asked to do that before. She said she "asks people to do it all the time, and they do it". I did say well I'm not your bitch! I asked her name as she did not have a name tag on, she said it was either Jennifer or Tiffany( can't remember) and that she was the assistant manager, and pointed to the other girl and said "and she's the manager). I said I would never be back, and she said "good, I don't want you to come back".

20

FOR THE PAST 6 MONTHS OR MORE THE LINE STRETCH FROM THE CASH CHECK OUT TO THE BACK OF THE STORE OF
FAMILY DOLLAR,MANGER @ ASSIT MGR CAN BE VERY NASTY,YOU CAN ASK IF YOU WOULD PLEASE GET SOME HELP UP FRONT
AT THE CHECK OUT,AS OTHER FAMILY DOLLAR WORKERS AS USUALLY WALKING AROUND THE STORE DOING NOTHING OR
OUTSIDE TAKING A SMOKE?? @ THE STORE IS JAM PACKED??,THE FAMILY DOLLAR WORKER TAKE THIS AS A JOKE @ JUST
LAUGH EXCEPT FOR THE ONE'S WORKING HARD,WE NEED BETTER SERVICE, PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS.

TKANK YOU CB

20

Dickinson ND store on villard has people using and selling meth from store.the manager that was working at Familly dollar in Watford ND that is in Dickinson store. Dawn Remlinger is a meth drug dealer and her brother working there. It's unbelievable how much they have stood in merchandise. How can stores operate like that. If you drug test them they'll drink baking soda to pass test . I won't stop there n Heather my friends till the drug usage is out of that store.thank you.

20

Cashier was real nasty.Waited in line, ask for help face frown,cutting eyes. Look at the camera. First a fellow left the line then I left, everything on the counter. Spend my money some were else. May 6 2019 around 11:50.

20

I have shopped your stores exclusively and today went into the store to do some shopping and ask where the restroom was- the clerk said that there is no public restroom… Lost a sale and a customer. I have used your facilities in the past. This was 9070 Kingston Rd. in Shreveport Louisiana

20

Family dollar on 27 th and national in Milwaukee Wisconsin. This store is beyond dirty trash is everywhere floors are disgusting shelves are dirty and empty but boxes are everywhere employees have attitudes yelling at other employees and customers this my neighbor store I would travel too go too a different store this store needs a strong lead person someone who cares Sorry about video this is not my video

20

I I went to family store #03904 701 on Canton st, Ogdensburg, NY. They had coach sports wrap 3 in and the price in front said $1.75. There were 4 there and I wanted 2. When they rang them up it rang up as $4.25. I told him how much they were and took him back and showed him. He said he’d give them to me for that ad they were in the wrong place. So we get back to the register and the manager , Robin said we will give you one for that price but not the other one. I told her that the guy said I could have them for the lower price as it’s yheir fault that they were in the wrong place. Well they would only ring 1 up. I was very ticked off. So I left upset and got home and they never put the spirts wrap in my bag. I had to drive back then I told the guy and he called me a liar saying it was in my bag. I swore to him it was not. Again he called me a liar. I told him I cannot believe you are calling me a liar. Then he said I was rude. Yes I probably was but having all this crap go on was crazy. I will no longer patron that store and I will be telling everyone who will listen as to what happened to me. I’ve gone to this store plenty of times and have never been so insulted. I didn’t catch the guys name but I wish I would have. But I asked Robin as I told her I was going to file a complaint. I know this will be ignored but I wanted headquarters to know!!

20

The Family Dollar at 2900 Curry Ford Road Orlando, Florida Store #05111 is selling tainted frozen food products. I bought fries and chicken and they both have an odd taste to them and now I am sick. I don't know who else to contact on this matter and I am seriously thinking about getting an attorney to deal with this because people should expect good service and products along with the good name.

20

I went to visit my local Family Dollar (#05360) this evening to make a large purchase. I carefully shopped to get the items that were listed on sale and prior to going to the store I clipped what I thought were the available smart coupons. My purchase total was $81.56 after coupons. I asked the young man if all the coupons were honored because the amount should not have been more than $40 - $45. He informed me that the only way to see what coupons were used was to pay for the purchase and look at the receipt; which is what I did. As the young man and I went through the receipt, it was determined that half of the coupons did not work or were not available online. The member of management was called up to assist. I hate that I did not get his name, but there were only 3 employees there; the young black gentleman who checked me out and the two Caucasian gentlemen (the manager was the older one that wore glasses). Apparently, the manager had a bad day, because he was very unprofessional. The items totaled up before the coupons used was over $100. I understand that the coupons did not work and if I wanted the items that I would have to pay full price for them, but that was not what I wanted. The manager began to get frustrated because I did not want the items. He informed me that I could not get the full refund for the total purchase ($81.56), because I would have been refunded for the coupons that were used and the actual price of each item. I understood that I could not get the money back for the coupons and that was not my intention. He went on and on telling me that I could only be refunded for the items that were not used with coupons. He also told me twice that if it was another manager, that I would have to get my money back the best way I can. He informed me that I had used up over 30 minutes of their time, which was not acceptable and if the video was pulled there would be a problem. I eventually got my refund ($38.09) for the items that were not purchased with coupons. The transaction number is 9977.

First, I was a paying customer. Secondly, I should have not been spoken to nor handled that way. I understand that I took up time to try and get the situation resolved but that was his job; I was a paying customer. I am puzzled as to why he could not override the transaction and refund me for the $81.56. He (the Manager) used the cashiers’ number to do the refund and informed him that his numbers were going to be crazy. I am applauded at how I was talked to and how the refund was handled. How is it that he can say to me that if it was another manager, that I would have to get my refund the best way that I can? I would like for someone from the corporate office to contact me by phone and if I cannot be reached, I would like to be contacted via email. His behavior is unacceptable, unprofessional and tacky. If he does not have the patience or the knowledge to take care of customers, he needs to find another profession.

Stacy Whitley
601-20-8639
sawhitley66@gmail.com

20

Englewood Ohio store the store manager I do believe her name was Chelsea. She was walking around and sitting in office nodding out like she was on drugs. My daughter even asked me what was wrong with her. I will not be going to that store anymore. Dam shame you got people like this working for you.

20

Hi,my name is Rosa Delgado on May 2,2019 I went to apply at Dollar Tree and the manager ask me for my ss # to check if I was available to work for this company, and she came to me and told me that I wasn't re hired, I look at her and tell her why?? So she told me to contact family dollar and ask why I can't be re hired,so now on 1999 -2000 I worked for family dollar,I was a cashier few months later they had inventory so the manager talk to me they were going to fired people so he told me to stay more time so I said it was ok for me,the next day I went to work and he told that I was going to work only 2 hrs a day ,a told him why and he said a do not have hours for you,since I needed my job I started looking for another job,so I went to store and talk to him and tell him that I already found another job since he was cutting my hours,so he said it was ok.my point is that if the manager its telling me that there are no hours for me,and I am applying for dollar tree as a part time,how come I'm not re hired,I know that dollar tree and family dollar is the same company so please I need an answer, I need a part time job .

20

The store on Praire Avenue in PuebloCO is so cluttered, customers trip over it. Very difficult to push a cart down the aisles. Customers are always in each others way making them feel very uncomfortable. I thought it would have been organized by now but it seems like it gets worse.

20

Spent $12. today on laundry products. Thought they were on sale. Asked at Ck Out and said you have to use your phone. No explanation. Then when I asked and said, may I have a roll of quarters she asked manager who said very nasty, NO WE DONT HAVE ANY. I JUST BOUGHT LAUNDRY STUFF AND NO HELP WITH DISCOUNT....Terrible. will not be back. Mariner/County on Rd, spring Hill Fl.

20

On 4/26/19-Destiny was cashier and while my daughter and I were purchasing items at the register, she began to wait on another customer behind us. Reasoning: They only have 1 item. I informed Destiny that this was unprofessional and requested to speak to Manager. Manger present was Trinity. She stated she would speak to cashier. Cashier response was shrugging of shoulders and comments, "Oh really you were doing a transaction?" Mind you, I spent around $125.00 and my daughter and I were still putting our other items from the shopping cart unto the counter. Destiny reached over the counter on the side and grabbed the diapers from female customer standing behind me to the right. Even, the customer stated that, she understood and felt that it was wrong. I utilized the website and left my contact information on 4/26/19 and still have not receive a follow-back email or response. I can be reached at 216-318-4690. I shop there regularly for years and would like to hear from Family Dollar.
Thanks
Deborah Washington.

20

I arrived at store #12242 at 8:48pm. The hours posted clearly stated open till 9pm. The doors were locked, there were customers trying to get out and 7 customers outside wanting in to purchase items.. the customers inside went & got a cashier to unlock the doors. When she did she told the people outside we had 2 minutes to get what we needed, she was extremely rude!! 1ST...THIS IS AGAINST FIRE CODE.
2ND.. THIS GIRL SHOULD NOT BE AN EMPLOYEE AFTER MAY 2ND.

20

I was in at. St Joe, mo
The workers act like they are the police one guy put his hand on a lady shoplifting and was going to let her out the store continued to fight her back then they call the cops they don't even talk about the lady shoplifting almond there just a customer shopping and I thought I'd video recorded it so they threw a big fit when the cops got there and even if I did record it if that's not against the law they kicked me out of the dollar store in the cold I lost my wallet there the cops handcuff to me we're going to take me to jail made me walk home in the cold I walked back in the cold to see if they have my wallet the lady said get the hell out of her store look I wasn't the one shoplifting I'm just a customer I want to speak to a CEO they tried they treated me like pure crap the cops took my phone I couldn't call a ride it's 0° out my friend asked to use their phone she said yeah until she found out he was with me and she snatched it from him something's going to be done so how do I proceed with some sort of lawsuit I was outside your store handcuffed it look like I was a shoplifter I don't know it was embarrassing just put a lot of stress on me I walked in the freezing cold they won't let me use the phone she kicked me back out for no reason not one reason whatsoever 7023052538 please call me and I'm taking this up with the police department also they strong-armed me for my phone and the dollar store without a warrant they didn't even look at your guys as cameras and there's 10 of them on the wall they didn't get on to that guy for putting his hands on that woman the way he did they was worried about if I video recorded that cuz they were going to be in trouble if so my name is Betty Sue Fanning please call me

20

I work near the Braddock,Pa Family Dollar and I am truly appalled at how dirty and unkempt this store is. This is a vital store for this small borough, however, the current manager doesnt seem to care about his store or the people that shop there. The floors look like they havent been swept or mopped in weeks with dirt and grime every where. The shelves are stocked, but many in disarray with items on the floor as well.
As I was writing this it also occurred to me that your store in North Versailles in the Great Valley Shopping Center has a very similar unkempt unclean appearance.
Both of these stores have a strong customer base, and as such should have enough respect for the people that spend their money there to keep them clean, not to mention your own reputation in these areas.
Please send somebody from your office to check on these stores and get them cleaned up.
Thank you
Mary Napier

20

I was in the Family Dollar 3390 S US 61 in Memphis TN on April 30 2019 about 8:00 PM They was playing rap music in there calling women the B and W words in the songs. How unprofessional and degrading and on top of this the parking lot is fifty.

20

I'm having trouble getting into my digital account after I won a free spin . It froze my app. So that I cannot get into it. Please help. I cannot use my phone either. This problem needs to be fixed. I'm getting afraid to use the free spin cause it freezes up mostly every time I use it. Please help

20

To it may concern....i was in the falimy dollar in honeapath sc and i was with my girlfriend i went to look at juices and my girlfriend was just looking around i didntfine the juice i was looking for and i send alot a money there but this is not my complaint my complaint is that the employees on that shift were asking my girlfriend if see needed help but for the fact that they thought see was stealing my girlfriend jas never been in trouable or never been arrest and when we were leaving they yell out to her and asked where the candy was she had she decided not to get it and they accused her od steal i was so enbaressed and huilmated and she was to she was crying and highly upset

20

I went to my local family dollar today where I'm a everyday shopper and have a very rude bad experience. So I'm shopping and I notice everytime I look up there a employee asking if I need help finding anything and I respond no just looking this happened about 5 times within the half hour I was there so the last time they made me feel very uncomfortable so I check out again they say nothing just mean mugging me. I paid got my receipt and leave. I get

20

It’s 9:55pm and the door is locked. I know it may not matter to employees but 5 minutes can be the difference between a customer never coming back to a store. This store is located off of Yadkin road and Sante Drive in Fayetteville NC

20

I went into a Family Dollar Store today.
Store # 008102082 in New Castle,DE,19720.
When I went to the register, an African American man and a couple of young African American women (all wearing red, Family Dollar vest) were up front in back of the register laughing and talking loudly. The man was using the word “nigger “ as part of his conversation with the women, as he talked about someone. With customers at the register you’d think they would have had a more professional demeanor, but they didn’t.
I called back to speak with the store manager. The man whose voice I had heard earlier engaged in inappropriate conversation for a store employee, said the manager would not be in until Thursday and that he was was the assistant manager. He wanted to know if he could help me. Well, I think not.
I’m appalled that I was subjected to this kind of behavior by people who should know better.

20

On 4/26/19 at roughly 2:35 p.m I entered the Family Dollar located at 2128 N Washington Blvd, Sarasota, Fl. I went there for men deodorant. I was checked out by the store manager named Shawn. I wasn't sure if the deodorant was gel or powder form. During check out, I asked Shawn if he knew if the deodorant was gel or not. Shawn picked it up, looked at it and said he doubt it was gel. Two hours later my husband discovered it was gel. I immediately called Shawn using the phone number on the receipt. I asked Shawn if I could return tomorrow to exchange it because I live in Palmetto, Fl. Shawn told me yes & that he won't be there but Nicky will. I even stated I should be there by 10:30 when I click out.
As planned I entered the store around 10:35 am. I asked for Nicky. Nicky was extremely unprofessional and said no she will not exchange it because it was open. I then told Nicky that Shawn was aware that it was opened and Shawn said he'd still be able to sell it because they sell single bars of deodorant. Nicky still refuse to exchange the d.o. I asked Nicky to please call Shawn due to the fact that I live in Palmetto and Shawn won't be in until 2pm. Nicky said well just exchange it in manatee county. I immediately asked why put the burden on another store & further more I purchased the d.o from this store. Nicky stated, "I didn't sell it to you". I stated lady you're not the store. Nicky wouldn't call Shawn only texted him. After no response, I asked Nicky if it was a crime to call Shawn instead of texting. Nicky was all around nasty and unprofessional with me. I asked what was her name? Nicky would only give me her first name. Nicky didn't have on a name tag. I asked Nicky for a number to call. Nicky said the store number is on the receipt. Please watch the camera. While still in the parking lot, I contacted the Palmetto store where I'm an avid shopper & explained my situation. Assistant manager Ally had no problem switching the d.o out. Ally also gave me corporate number.
Managers like Nicky will hurt the Family Dollar brand. I feel Nicky needs manager and customer service training. Nicky refused to give me her last name or phone numbers that I asked for. Nicky should be reprimanded for her unprofessional behavior and also get sent to classes before she is promoted to store manager.

20

On 4/26/19 at roughly 2:35 p.m I entered the Family Dollar located at 2128 N Washington Blvd, Sarasota, Fl. I went there for men deodorant. I was checked out by the store manager named Shawn. I wasn't sure if the deodorant was gel or powder form. During check out, I asked Shawn if he knew if the deodorant was gel or not. Shawn picked it up, looked at it and said he doubt it was gel. Two hours later my husband discovered it was gel. I immediately called Shawn using the phone number on the receipt. I asked Shawn if I could return tomorrow to exchange it because I live in Palmetto, Fl. Shawn told me yes & that he won't be there but Nicky will. I even stated I should be there by 10:30 when I click out.
As planned I entered the store around 10:35 am. I asked for Nicky. Nicky was extremely unprofessional and said no she will not exchange it because it was open. I then told Nicky that Shawn was aware that it was opened and Shawn said he'd still be able to sell it because they sell single bars of deodorant. Nicky still refuse to exchange the d.o. I asked Nicky to please call Shawn due to the fact that I live in Palmetto and Shawn won't be in until 2pm. Nicky said well just exchange it in manatee county. I immediately asked why put the burden on another store & further more I purchased the d.o from this store. Nicky stated, "I didn't sell it to you". I stated lady you're not the store. Nicky wouldn't call Shawn only texted him. After no response, I asked Nicky if it was a crime to call Shawn instead of texting. Nicky was all around nasty and unprofessional with me. I asked what was her name? Nicky would only give me her first name. Nicky didn't have on a name tag. I asked Nicky for a number to call. Nicky said the store number is on the receipt. Please watch the camera. While still in the parking lot, I contacted the Palmetto store where I'm an avid shopper & explained my situation. Assistant manager Ally had no problem switching the d.o out. Ally also gave me corporate number.
Managers with Nicky will hurt the Family Dollar brand. I feel Nicky needs manager and customer service training. Nicky refused to give me her last name or phone numbers that I asked for. Nicky should be reprimanded for her unprofessional behavior and also get sent to classes before she is promoted to store manager.

20

On 4/26/19 at roughly 2:35 p.m I entered the Family Dollar located at 2128 N Washington Blvd, Sarasota, Fl. I went there for men deodorant. I was checked out by the store manager named Shawn. I wasn't sure if the deodorant was gel or powder form. During check out, I asked Shawn if he knew if the deodorant was gel or not. Shawn picked it up, looked at it and said he doubt it was gel. Two hours later my husband discovered it was gel. I immediately called Shawn using the phone number on the receipt. I asked Shawn if I could return tomorrow to exchange it because I live in Palmetto, Fl. Shawn told me yes & that he won't be there but Nicky will. I even stated I should be there by 10:30 when I click out.
As planned I entered the store around 10:35 am. I asked for Nicky. Nicky was extremely unprofessional and said no she will not exchange it because it was open. I then told Nicky that Shawn was aware that it was opened and Shawn said he'd still be able to sell it because they sell single bars of deodorant. Nicky still refuse to exchange the d.o. I asked Nicky to please call Shawn due to the fact that I live in Palmetto and Shawn won't be in until 2pm. Nicky said well just exchange it in manatee county. I immediately asked why put the burden on another store & further more I purchased the d.o from this store. Nicky stated, "I didn't sell it to you". I stated lady you're not the store. Nicky wouldn't call Shawn only texted him. After no response, I asked Nicky if it was a crime to call Shawn instead of texting. Nicky was all around nasty and unprofessional with me. I asked what was her name? Nicky would only give me her first name. Nicky didn't have on a name tag. I asked Nicky for a number to call. Nicky said the store number is on the receipt. Please watch the camera. While still in the parking lot, I contacted the Palmetto store where I'm an avid shopper & explained my situation. Assistant manager Ally had no problem switching the d.o out. Ally also gave me corporate number.
Managers with Nicky will hurt the Family Dollar brand. I feel Nicky needs manager and customer service training. Nicky refused to give me her last name or phone numbers that I asked for. Nicky should be reprimanded for her unprofessional behavior and also get sent to classes before she is promoted to store manager.

20

On Easter Sunday 2019 the store at 655 24th St Port Huron MI has falsely accused my husband of trying to steal hair clippers. He was confronted in a store full of people by Sam, the sales associate. When purchasing pineapples he was told he Cannot return and was highly upset bc of the embarrassment over something he did not do. We have returned to see the tape but have been given the run around by the manager Lillian. Yet to this day we have been given no proof and have considered a lawsuit for the whole ordeal. Please contact us 810 292 2436. Thank u

20

was in family dollar 2809 tobacco rd hephzibah ga on friday april 26 about 1:15 had 6 items told the gentleman I had 2 coupons he asked the young lady that was working how to do coupons he scanned them first he said I should have rang the items first she replied common sense should have told you that. that eas very rude then she tells me you can not use but one coupon I reply they are 2 different coupons .she starts doing the neck move and mumbling I said if its a problem for you to wait on me you keep the merchandise I WILL TAKE MY BUSINESS SOMEWHERE ELSE. when she saw that I was leaving she want to turn it around like I was wrong my baby had some cookies in her hand I took them out of her hand and threw them on the counter and walked out .she was unprofessional anyway had juice in her hand and eating something.people work to hard for their money to be treated so rude

20

I would of given this experience a 0 if I could. I go into Family Dollar on a regularly, so much so I know right where the items are that I need. So I'm never in there more then 10 minutes, 15 minutes tops. Well this time I go into your Family Dollar Store # 03053 @ 500 Butternut Street, Syracuse, NY phone number 315-472-9560. When I walked in your cashier greeted me. While walking towards the aisle that I need to get my first items, I noticed this lady with a red Family Dollar shirt on come rushing down the aisle. As I turned into my first aisle she was popping her head around the corner watching me. When I looked up from bending down she pulled her head back around the corner. Well at first I didn't think anything about it. I go onto the next aisle, only to notice that she is following me. Then I look at the end of the aisle and there is another lady watching me. I had headphones on so didn't completely make out everything they had said. But they it was referring to me. The one lady near the cooler said something about he is right here. Then she said he has something in his ears. I continued on to my to my next aisle Then the next thing I know 2 ladies are following me. One lady was in the aisle near the coolers and the other lady was standing at the other end of the Aisle poking her hear around the corner. Then when I walked down the center aisle to go into another aisle the lady near the coolers came rushing down the aisle to keep an eye on me as the one in the main aisle pretended to be facing the end cap. At this point I have NEVER felt so disrespected while shopping in a store. So I decided that I better leave before I became upset. Once at the register the one lady came down the main aisle and watched as I paid for the items and the other lady that that was near the cooler came around and gone behind the counter. When I asked the cashier for the phone number to there corporate headquarters she acted shock and scared. She said she didn't have a number. Then the lady that was near the coolers originally, came over and said oh it should be here some place. I didn't want anything to do with her, so said that I would look up the number online. Then I exited the store.
I have NEVER felted so disrespected while shopping in a store. So I can guarantee that I will NEVER set foot in that store again! I can always go into Dollar General or the Dollar Store on the next block. I didn't know that your stores used amateurs to profile customers and to harass them. I will be sure to inform everyone I know how that store on 500 Butternut Street profiles people. I'm so upset about this I feel like contacting the local news station to make them aware how your store profiles customers.

20

The customer service is horrible! Employees are very rude and disrespectful and the store are a mees

20

this complaint is about store 5748 in Robstown Texas you have two people working there which are very rude and treat customer like crap a month ago i went to buy detergent and one of the I think her name is voila was very rude to two lady that were there had a little boy that was crying because he wanted a toy and she approach them and told them to leave the store and they were banded from the store because the little boy was crying that is this is wrong and then yesterday I went to get some snacks and the other manager dark skin lady was talking to a friend of hers holding the line and I complain and I guess she got upset and told me I will help next one in line and I was going to pay she said she didnt have change that if I had a smaller bill and she was giving me attitude I really don't appreciate being treated like that I sincerely suggest you change those two worker's because your losing profit or going to end up with a law suit this people talk ugly to the people if you need to call me 361-249-4401

100

i purchased movies, only to find out that it was gay men porn. and to top it all off they were teaching about hiv. and it was mis leading.

20

Well theres a employee named Sonya at my local store in Glasgow ky southgate location who just keeps being really rude to my girlfreind. This one employee keeps getting smart with her really badly. She just gets in the store and this Sonya begins following her around harassing her. I know of this were my business I'd flat fire a employee in two seconds if I owend a place or building. . I mean doing it once was bad but this girl has done it lots of times now to the point my girlfreind doesnt even wanna go back there shopping. She came home in tears today on her birthday or all days horrified because Sonya had embarrassed her so badly. Can someone please look into this horribl2 unfired unjust behaviour please. Thank you.

20

We went to the F.D store @ 3731 MLK drive in St louis Mo. on Saturday April 20th. day before Easter and the doors were locked at 7:27 pm but the stores hours say close at 8:00pm. There were many cars and pedestrians pulling up on the lot and leaving. We live in the Neighborhood and frequent this store every week and it is our stock up store. The eve of Easter is a bad time to close this store I would think because we were actually looking for Easter stuff.

20

Store #12174 picked up bread all the loaves were on shelf that said $1 when i got to register different price no apology just a clerk who wanted to argue tjis store is close to me i will drive to dollar General or dollar tree next time .F- FAIMLY DOLLAR ON PRICING AND STICKING CORRECTLY!!!

20

I would like to file a complaint on family dollar store in Dorchester mass. 1089 Dorchester ave. Milk has been left out till the point of being warm. Frozen foods being stored in the fridge and on three separate occasions i have gotten thawed pizza and burgers. the the packaging clearly states keep frozen. The fridge is at a 40 degree temperature. i have also gotten food that was out of date and moldy. Something needs to be done as people can get really sick from the food not being properly stored. Until this changes my family and i will not be shopping at family dollar.

20

Your truck blocking a city street and my driveway for over two hours. Also I called your home office and waited for over one hour and never spoke to anyone. Next time your truck blocks my driveway and street I will call the police. Your location is at 1508 Center Street, New Iberia, LA. This is not the first time this happens.

100

I purchased 4 Grommet Panel Curtains item #032251284687 at the Family Dollar store located at 8404 Madison Avenue, Cleveland Ohio. The sale signs were posted all over the store and said take an additional 25 % off on Red Tag Clearance items. When I went back to the store to tell Sherae the Manager that I did not receive the sale price she told me that she could not give me the 25 % off because she was a newer store. I told her all I wanted was for her to honor the additional 25 % off on my curtains which were red tagged. She then stated to me that she could not do it for me to go to another Family Dollar that I just came from in another city. I told her why did I have to go back to another store when I purchased the curtains at this store. She then said that she would do it just this one time but that I always give her problems. When she said that I always give her problems I was very disappointed and I asked her when have I ever given her problems. She said one day when I bought some dog food. She was the one who rang me at the register and the price was not reflecting the price on the shelf. She went to check the price and she had to adjust it for me. as she walked to the register she said she was not going to honor the 25 % price change for my curtains now. I told her how can she say she is going to fix and then not do it. But she started to do it anyway. My experience was not a pleasant one by any means. When I went to my car. I noticed that she did not give me the correct refund. I really did not want to go back in seeing how she treated me but when I went back in to tell her she still owed me money and if it would be better for her to just refund me all my money for the curtains and then I can just repurchase them. She said no that it would just come out the same way. On the return or exchange receipt somehow it subtracted some money it has buy 1 Get 1 50% off. I was owed $8.64 and she credited my credit card $6.48. My original receipt does not have buy 1 get 1 50% off. So how can she give me less then what I paid. If you can please take the time to respond to my email. I would greatly appreciate it. I have spent over $250 this week alone at 6 different Family Dollars locations. I am still owed $2.16. I told her to just give me the number so that I could contact some one to help me retrieve what I am owed. I do not wish anything bad to happen to Sherae maybe just some training on customer service would be nice.

20

Very rude girl ,and loud heard her half way across the store and using cuss words f.... Bomb had my kids and it has happen more then once it's every time I'm in this store, her name is Cheyenne.

20

Store #1756 (Houston) is one of the worst stores yet. It's filthy, merchandise all over the floor, and most of the items are not on the shelves. It might be because they're too lazy to put it out or the manager doesn't know how to make the order. I have gone into the store to buy the Money Pak cards. At first there was not a problem. Now, if the Manager is not there you can't purchase the card. When is she there? I work during the day and I stop on my way home. This is one of the worst stores yet. I use to spend almost $200 every other week and I have done this for the last few years. As of today, I will no longer be shopping at your store, nor will my family residing in the area.

20

On April 14,2019 around 10:00am. Entered Family Dollar at 1315 Boston Road. The employees were talking then after the slim lite skin female after Finnish ringing up a customer she turned to her co-workers and said you see that customer that just left? I beat her up. There's more please call me Thank you Renee Banks

20

On April 13, 2019 at 11:30 am I decide to stop into Family Dollar located on 2017 Jackson street, Oshkosh, Wisconsin. I typically do not stop into. Since it was close by I decided to stop for time sake. I entered the store in my black north face jacket, jeans and my traveling small purse backpack, since I had just came back from South Carolina the night before. I went towards the house-wear section and detergent area bc obviously I needed detergent and I saw some cute decor stuff. After I checked the detergent and was looking around house wears, I checked my phone and texted my mom back. Right after that moment a larger white female employee, around her mid 30’s, came up to me with an angry look on her face asking me, very unfriendly, if I needed help. I was a little confused because I’ve literally been in the store for only 5 minutes, haven’t even had a chance to get the things I needed. ( just wanted to add that within those 5 minutes of being there, no one was around me, as this store is not a store that typically has a lot of ppl in there). I answered the female employee politely, “no, thank. I’m just looking” and even smiled. As I was walking towards the middle end isle literally within a minute later the same large white female employee now tells me that she needs to look in my bag. Shocked and confused I told to her to go ahead, that I don’t have anything to hide.

I would however like to ask to that female employee and to the family dollar corporation, after YOU/YOUR employee searched my bag not once but twice, took out my Michael Kors wallet, Quay sunglasses, $160, my small Pandora gift bag, searched every Pocket and receipt AND even searched my jacket, convinced I was a thief and treated me like I was a criminal. AFTER the stereotyping, racism, profiling, judging, assuming, accusing... After all of that, when she couldn’t find what “she thought” I stole...
I didn’t even get a simple apology, sorry for searching your bag, sorry for stereotyping and profiling you, sorry for treating you like a criminal! She gave me her sad excuse that someone had heard packages being open so she had to check “only my bag” (Mind you, I was in there only for 5 minutes with no one around me) and she had no proof of me taking anything! I was a criminal already just by walking into the store. So I want to know, why did she not check the other peoples bag also and only just this Asian girls bag?! Was it because I wasn’t white?
“Family Dollar Corporation” is this how you train your employees? To stereotype and profile people, show racism, assume they are criminals and not even see the wrong they did? I’m NOT sorry to say... You have lost a PAYING customer.

20

I stop at the family dollar in newton falls Ohio April 13 2019 at 11:30 and the store was lock customer standing outside said they would be back they had to go to the bank and had some arrons to run and this is not the first time I went to that store and its was closed

20

I go to family dollar alot bc it's 2 mins away from my house I needed a few things so went last night I was using coupons as always the same old lady keeps telling me I can't use coupons to try another store which I knew better so I waited for diff cashier she comes up an says u can only get what is on the picture of the coupon which is a lie I have a app that states every item that can be got I say nvm an go on next item won an hands me back my coupon says it don't work then says oh yea it did next item I used a buy one get one free coupon an tgere was a 4.00 off 2 item coupon I said it did not come off she said oh tgat was me I didn't hit total I went ahead an paid bc by this time i was allready aggravated. I got my change went straight home looked for receipt I always view my receipt every single time we'll I didn't have it remind u it only took me probably 2 mins to get home I call the store an say yes can u get the otger cashier to get my receipt an I'll come right back for it? She rely the message then says she done bagged up the trash an took it out back the cashier is hollering through the phone tell her she shoukd of grabbed it she repeat an said yea u should of grabbed it ok it shoukd been given to me with my change shoukd I reach over the counter an take it every time? Tgese 2 woman have no idea how to run a store much less be a cashier an be around people I can get there names if I need to now tgey knocked me out of 10.00 my total shoukd be around 3.00 now 12.00 now I can't take these 2 items back without my receipt the 2 coupons I had would of made both items 1.46 but no. I never got tgese items cause I needed them I coupon am get best deals I can't handle someone tgat can't even give me a receipt or even as much as can't scan a coupon now idk what to do. The store is Columbia ave in Glasgow ky the one at Southgate is just as bad I can't even walk through the store for boxes an garbage everywere an tgese ppl work at both stores there's only 1 black lady that I've seen that's a good worker. Do i need to get these 2 woman name or just go take care of it myself?

20

Tenían el sticker d la oferta y no la kizo aceptar m dijo despotamente q era una oferta caducada y aparte voy a pagar y m dijo q no tenía cambio q fuera a cambiar y volviera

20

i purchased a box fan 4-9-19 took it home and when I took it out of the box it was dirty and had a fan blade broke off. I went to the store to exchange it and they indicated that it wasn't the fan I purchased that it had to be used it was dirty. she said the receipt didn't match. bull I paid for the fan that was the one I purchased. they were rude and would not do anything it wasn't the fan. its not the money but the way it was handled. I will never shop at that store again . I am in customer service and the customer is always right well they suck when it comes to customer service. this was store # 03933. people like that don't need to be In the retail business. I got totally screwed and I am not a happy camper. but no longer a customer .

20

They advertised in store and online a "Red Tag Clearance" with 25% off the red tag price. When I went to check out I was charge the red tag price and no 25% discount was given. They REFUSED to give me the additional 25% off despite the multiple signs in the store advertising this. I was on hold with corporate for more than 30 minutes before I got to speak to someone and they provided not resolution to the problem. The district manger was supposed to call me back and to date I have heard nothing.
Check your receipts whenever you shop here as they will over charge you for items and they don't care.

20

I live in a small residantial community we were excited to learn we were getting a family dollar, this store is the worst store I have ever been in it is nasty floors always filled with paper and products laying on the floor. the outside is also a trash pit no one working there takes things serious . the manager is rude to say the least she should never be in management, I hope this store is set for closing as I will never step food in the store again and I have lived in this area for fourty years.The manager always rude says she does not have time to discuse new hire as she is always working alone a person I know went in the eight times and the manager blow her off who does that. stock is always pilled up on floor waiting for someone to put the product on the shelves. why does someone not fix this problem.
The outside lacks much needed care trash and boxes everywere. HELP THIS STORE MUST GET CLEANED UP< WE DO NOT WANT IT HERE I would rate it as a minus 10 worst store I have ever been in. along47@cfl.rr.com

20

I went into my local store and when it came time to check out I put in my phone number for my digital coupons and the screen went blank after I entered my number.
I asked the cashier about it and she said it was the computer and nothing she could or would do about it. I wrote to you about this and have had no answer. The people in this store are very rude, always on their cell phones and do not care about the customers or the store. I can say this because I worked for your company and know this is not the way to run a store.
This is the info for the transaction, store#02640

04-04-2019 19:01:02 02640 02 6404682 9834
I had $6.50 in coupons that should have been redeemed and were not.
Thank You, Tammy Morgan

20

Your store at 6827 blue ridge was closed and has been closing before it's time to close several times I arrived at 9:49 and the door was locked I knocked on the door to employees were in and I said why is the door locked he said because we're close I said you close at 10 and she walked away from the door I knocked again and said it is not 10 so the manager came to the door and said it don't matter is 10 I closed it and buy

20

My father went to buy cat food and it was supposed to be $6.50 a pack he even mentioned this to the cashier. Well he didn't see that it rang up over $9. Then some guy named Darnell it Darrell comes from the back pretty much giving my 75 y/o father that next time he comes back it will be $9. Then wants to stand there and argue with me and his cashier saying he shouldn't have changed it for him. Then when we leave the store he Darnell or Darrell comes out still running his mouth to my father while he is trying to put his great granddaughter in the car. I don't appreciate it nor will my father go back to another Family Dollar. This is truly sad a man who has worked all his life has to be degraded by a worker that's probably half his age. Attached is the receipts and the didn't even get his phone number right after I gave it to them 3 times. It's suppose to 330-958-0729

20

I am sick of the rude lound mouth cashier at Bentleyville store, she grabbed a bag off my arm that had my work shoes in it and yell NO BGS IN STORE, I was walking home from work needed to, this is 2nd time she embarrassed me and hurt my arm, and I'm not the only one,she threw my bag on a register that wasn't opened and yelled through the store get out never come back in front of other customers I work hard all I wanted was toilet paper not to have my arm ripped off and embarrassed, I did have choice words back, but she has done this b4. I don't need abused when I walk in to a store.People now call family Dollar FILTHY DOLLAR, and I will post this on Facebook, might even get a attorney

20

I don't know where to start The family dollar located at 602 Spring Street Sparta Ga 31087 store number 1936 is the worst. The managers need some customer service training and employee interaction training. The way the boss speaks to employees and customers is degrading, disgusting, and down right disrespectful. I witnessed the boss yelling at the staff and making that employee cry in front of customers. Where is the professionalism and common decency. The boss named Theresa doesn't know how to talk to her employees, her attitude towards them is despecable. Please give her some customer and employee training.

20

Tried to exchange an itime without receipt. The manager Coleen refused with out a receipt when knowing i bought item the day before. This is the Brandon fl location on hwy 60. I pulled exchange rules which she said she new which was incorrect. Will never go to this store again.

20

I was in the store on Jefferson and high in buffalo NY here is this store manager who has the nasty attitude ot only towards the customers but to staff as well I've had her personally argue me down about the red clearance sale now if I'm not mistaking we are to get an additional 25% off the red sticker price well she tells me that that's not what that means n I don't know what I'm talking about basically I guess she thinks I can't read n wen I said she got very nasty with me it was ridiculously unprofessional and then one day I was in the store where she was following an employee yelling and screaming at her I don't know how she thought she was going to be able to come to a mostly African American area and talk to our people any kind of way I've heard her speak to many people in a nasty way several times of me being in the store it's great to have a store here however the correct staffing is greatly appreciated

0

I'm having a hard trouble logging in in fact it happens a lot you're trying to say that this is in my email door they don't recognize it and it's been the same ever since I got the app Family Dollar installed in my phone and I don't understand it's really irritating could you please help sincerely Patricia Trujillo

20

The family dollar store in Ecorse, Michigan 48229 on west Jefferson. This store is nasty. It is horrible in there I wish there was a way that I could send you a video of the inside of this store. It need to be shut down for a deep cleaning. I am going to also contact the health department in Michigan. I love family dollar, my daughters call me the Queen of family dollar, because I do a lots of shopping there. But this store I will not step foot by in there. This store give family dollar a bad name The video is on Facebook but I don’t know how to share or send it

20

I am at your store located on Martin Luther king Blvd and orem Dr. In Houston TEXAS. The staff put up a sigh at 8 pm saying the store is closed.

20

I am not one to complain about to many things, but everybody I talk to feels the same but no one does anything about it. Our Family dollar in Kearny Arizona 85137 is the dirtiest most cluttered store i have ever been in. You pull up outside and there are weeds, garbage everywhere, cigarette butts, and cardboard boxes everywhere. When people from out of town turn in to Kearny this is the first thing they see,which leaves a very sour impression of our little town. All the garbage that is always in front or on the side and back blow across the highway and again , that is the first thing you see when you enter town. Then you go inside, cluttered isles, stuff always on the floor , you wait five minutes for the clerk to finish smoking there cigarettes outside. Our little town needs help as it is with attracting tourism and people to do business here, and this is not the way they should see the first store in view as they enter. Thanks, Jim

20

The store at 8083 madison ave indpls in 46227 is the filthiest store I have ever seen. As soon as you walk in the door there is a pile 7 ft by 3 ft tall of random stuff. It looks like a bomb went off in the store. This is not an exaggeration either. 1 star is overrated.

20

There was one male employee at was very rude and disrespectful.all I said was this store can be better organize ..they was boxes and stuff everywhere.. it was horrible in there..it wasn't neat at all..then the worker threatened to pull my hair off my head...and I asked all the employees that was working there at 18:12 pm on today's date 4-1-2019. They was like they don't know him so everybody was very rude so I called the police but they didn't show up I waited 20 minutes I had to take my babies home out this weather

20

Everytime I go shopping in Family Dollars it's always a problem with there prices in the store and that make not to come in there to shop anymore. They had sign on clearance rack with additional 25% off on the orange sticker like $ 1.00 will be ,.75cent and so own.I ask the manager she has a nasty attitude.I spend my money just like everyone else. I will not be going back.All your Family Dollars employee attitude is awful

20

I live within eye sight of the sellersburg store so I shop there often.Some time's its late in the evening before I make it there.Recently when I've gotten there such as tonight I got there at 9:37 and the doors were locked and the cashiers standing by register but won't look my way.this is the 3rd time in about a month this has happened.theres a middle aged women short black hair always working and she should not be running register or be in contact with customers.extreamly rude.The last time I came here was 9:50 pm she was outside smoking and informed me they were closed when I told her there was 10 min left she snapped well we are fixing to count the drawer so you only have a minute or 2.The guy outside with her looked at me and said ma'am if you want to go ahead and go in I'll check you out.he is always working when I go in as well and always very kind and helpful...I was once a manager for a fast food restaurant I know when it's late and your tired you just want the day to end.Unfortunatly when you work in the public there are certain things that go along with the job and that's those last minute shoppers.I normally don't make complaints but I spend a lot of money here weekly and hate the feeling of being a dreaded customer because your wanting to go home.the sign on the door states they close at 10pm so that's what they need to abide by.nit leave all lights on and appear to be open and go to open the door and it's locked....bad business.thank you for your time Romelle Odle

20

Blamed me for shoplifting and then blamed me for having a gun.

On mar 30th I go into the store to buy some snacks, I go to check out and kneel down to tie my shoe, when Karen”if that’s really her name” walks up to me and rudely tells me to stand up and empty my pockets I start emptying my pockets and she tells me do I have a gun, after I prove to her I didn’t steal anything, I ask for the corporate number to file a complaint, the lady rudely tells me to google the number.

I been shopping at family dollar for years, I have never been humiliated like I was on March 30, rude Karen never bothered to apologize for being wrong.

This cashier has issues, it took everything I had, not to snap on her, This happen at approximately 10:38Am”give or take 10mins”

20

Was shopping with friend on March 28, 2019 and as we were browsing through the store we heard loud shouting, it seems a male employee was berating an older lady behind the counter. He was in back of store and she was behind counter trying to get his attention. He kept yelling at her as he moved to the front. I do not know who was cashier and who was manager on duty but, being older person myself i was appalled at the respect this man was showing towards the older lady. My friend informed me that he had acted the same way couple times before even cursing in the middle of store and trying to involve customers into his verbal assault of the same older lady. If he treats a coworker like this how would he treat an older customer? I left immediately and will never return to this store or any Family Dollar, as it appears they let this behavior go on in their stores. This happened in the Rucvkersville Va store.

20

Family dollar in colonial beach va
Here is the corporate number
1 800 don’t give a crap!
That’s is their take on their customers!! I won’t give another dime to this store until they replace that rude manager!!!

20

On 20 March 2019, I went into family dollar store on Southwest Avenue in Saint Louis, Missouri, just to purchase a small bottle of chilled water for the walk back home after picking up a couple of Rx's from around the corner. The management told me to leave my bag on the counter. I told her not because I DID NOT want it stolen. Not only did the bag have my Rx's in it, it also contained my wallet, some cash AND my bank card. First of all it you CANNOT FORCE someone to leave personal items out like that for anyone to walk off with. Had the Rx's been stolen the store, it's personnel and the company would have been liable to the Drug Enforcement Agency for prosecution.
The manager Michelle, made a remark to the effect that I must be having a BAD day. It was said SARCASTICALLY!!!!!! THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO EXCUSE FOR SARCASTIC REMARKS from employees to customers. Because of Michelle's BAD MANNERS AND SARCASTIC REMARK I WILL NOT BE BACK TO SHOP AT FAMILY DOLLAR ANY TIME SOON. She needs to be DISCIPLINED AND BE DEMOTED UNTIL SUCH TIME AS SHE LEARNS CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!! Personally the times I have seen her and chatted a few moments with her, she DOES NOT SEEM to be personable enough for any type of retail management position.
If she were in the position of the customer, she would certainly have been having been throwing a larger hissy fit.

20

TRY CALL COMPLAINT DEPT OVER 20 TIMES, PUT ON HOLD OVER 5HRS PER CALL. THEY NEVER RETURNED MY CALL

20

Yes I went into a store on 3/28/2019 an was standing in line as I over hear someone getting yelled at.. so I move up closer in line to see and hear what is going on the cashier was getting yelled at in front of all customers in line and the person yelling at her was the district manager Ricky Brown . He was on the outside of the counter as he was doing this . as he walked away the cashier breaks down crying not understanding what was going on fully.. that was very unprofessional to do that in front of the whole store and customers.. store was at mabank on 3rd street .. Was very un called for .. I know that something like that should have been done in the back room or in the office not in front of people like that ..

20

I bought a cell phone from one of your stores on 3/10/19. Went to charge it 3/16/19 it would not charge. I called the store and they said to return it in the box. Told them I did not have the box but I have the reciept and every thing else. They refused to help. I told them who keeps a box for a week. I am so disgusted.

20

I went to family dollar in Warren Rhode island in Friday March 22nd and bought a Magnavox antenna for my tv. The cashier William proceeded to cash out the next person in line and never have me my receipt. I tried returning the antenna because it didn't work in my house and because I had no receipt there was nothing he could do, not even store credit. It was his fault I had no receipt now I'm stuck with a useless antenna and am no longer shopping there. And I will inform others of t the incident

20

Went on 26 this month to rosebud plaza in Clarksburg WV the store charge me twice an refuses to pay me I payed in cash then 5.28 debit card an then the lady just rang it up as debit so she could keep the 15 dollars they have rob me an wont pay me so please call me 304 629 3288

20

i was at the Laingsburg Michigan family dollar a short while ago. and had a great deal of difficulty again with your app for the smart coupons. I was told by staff that another shopper this evening had a problem too. I did however remain diligent and got on the app. I am very disturbed that the app did NOT offer the 180 sheet box of bounce that the sign beside it for smart coupon displayed. I needed the bounce and I would think with the discrepancy staff should have offered me the item even though the online app did not show it. The clerk could have done some kind of override. I do have my receipt.and I was charged 8.50 but with the advertised offer It should have been 4 dollars and something..its on that little sign.8.50 then a markdown to to like 6.50, and finally 4.50. Sounds like a misprint or something. Any way you look at it. I should not have been charged 8.50. I am in your store several times a week. i enjoy your staff there and the nice clean store. They are always working in there Just FYI. I hope you will take whatever action necessary to fix your app and make it more user friendly and also refund me per your advertisement. Just a few dollars but right is right and you know I'll end up spending it there. anyways... Thank you! Have a great night!! I was there just before 8:30 P.M..

Linda Sanford
lindasuesanford@gmail.com

20

I have a complaint about the Family Dollar store on West Third St. Dayton, Ohio. First of all the store is always dirty and cluttered. I was in line and a customer was in the isle and informed the cashier that there was a large roach on the floor in the second isle. The cashier told him not to be starting anything. He said know I'm serious, she was on her phone while ringing me up and not pleasant at all. She didn't welcome me to the store or say thank you. I just felt the people who work on this side of town doesn't care about their job, or the people who helps them maintain their jobs. The company doesn't care, because they keep sending these rude, unprofessional people to the store we patronize. I used to come in this store all of the time, but not so much any more. I would like a clean store, and nice pleasant cashiers where I spend my money. I hope corporate office will take a look at this job and get this store together, and not just care about getting the money.

20

sign was up for pepsi 4/$5 manager would not allow sale because she said it was over
store is a mess with stock on boat carts and I had to get my downy sheets out of a box that I had to open myself
I hate this store!
need new management that want to work!
937-615-6234 is my phone number

100

The family dollar is on my way to work every morning it’s easy to pull off and get back in traffic but the store is never open on time employees and deliver people waiting to get in I get there about five minutes before 8 the person to open the door arrives 10-15 minutes later your employee either walks or rides a bus or dropped stands in the cold waiting I always buy my snacks and lunch stuff but for the last two weeks can not get in to do that I thought since I came threre everyday that I was a incovience to the person setting up but I most of the time pay with debit card so I don’t have to wait to set the register up the store is located on maccorkle ave south Charleston WV sorry for complaining but I can’t be late for work and you loose money for that day

20

on march 92019,i wen your store,wich by the way i go at least times week, the chashier wich she told me to ahead and report he, we had long argument,just beacuse i complain about the long line,mine you,i was not talking to her,this woman almost got out the cashier to berbaly abuse me, store#07136,228 nagle ave in nwe york,ny this happens on march 9 2019, i beg of you lookt the tape and you will see,what i am saying,the wa 13:07: the store is 228 nagle ave,ny.ny.I am a 77 year old woman the go to ur store at leats 3 to 4 times a week,since your is convenietly acroos from ,my please your staff to have respeck,i was not talking to her,everbody in the line was complaining,there was gentelman there ,that she also had and argument n sasaidhe was going to complain she said she did not care.

20

I BOUGHT A TRACKFONE CARD AT 111TH IN WORTH ILL STORE FOR $25.00 THE MAN REMEMBER ME I WENT BACK TO THE STORE TO TELL THEM THE PIN NUMBER THEY GAVE ME DIDNT GO THROUGH I AM VERY MAD I SHOULD BE GIVEN A REFUND I DONT LIKE TO PAY $25.00 AN NOT GET MY MINS THE STORE MANGER SAID I SHOULD CALL YOU AN TELL YOU THE PIN # THEY GAVE ME WONT GO THROUGH I LOSE $25.00 AN NO MINS ON MY PHONE THE PIN NUMBER THEY GAVE ME WAS 15488100009959549 I LIKE TO GET MY MINS OR MONEY BACK THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME I SHOP THERE EVERY DAY SANDY TARPANOFF I WONT BE SHOPING THERE IF I DONT GET MY MINS A NEW PINE NUMBER THANK YOU

20

I came into the Paris,Ky store on Main street on 3-9-19 @ 9:45 PM to purchase a yellow hostess cupcake. I was charged $1.15. I asked about price and was told they had gone up. I told her it was posted $1.00 but paid for it. On the way out I told her she needed to change the posted price. She yelled " No! God, it was 15 cents!" Then she falsely accused me of always starting something every time I came into the store which was a lie. I asked for a refund. She said that I didn't have to come back and even said she would call the police.

20

I went to the Terre Haute In store to make a purchase and the cashier which happened to be the manager was very rude to me. She was hateful when she said you can only use one coupon of these. I said im sorry I did almost the same transaction the other day she said well I will have to retrain my cashiers to read their coupons. I said I will take my coupons back and redo what I have in the cart. She took her hand across the counter and took my stuff and said no I said you cant use these coupons. She would not let me put stuff back and use what coupons I was able to and get other stuff that I had coupons for. I had planned to use the 10.00 of 50.00 and she would not let me.This was very embarrassing for me since my 8 yr. old grandson was with me and there was people behind me. I grabbed my purse to leave I was horrified it wasn't like I was a criminal and doing something wrong and that is how she treated me. When I was walking out I heard her say to the next customer sorry for your wait but some of these couponers just don't know how to read their coupons and try to get stuff they shouldn't. My 8 yr. old grandson looked at me and said she was mean to you grandma. That was the 3rd time I had ever been in the store. The first 2 times I used the digital coupons and the second time I used paper coupons from my inserts. I want to go back this week for laundry detergent but I am afraid to. I am afraid I will get the same mean lady and I am afraid she will embarrass me again. After we left the store we went to Subway for my grandson to eat lunch and he said grandma these people are nicer here than the store we just left. I said yes bubby they are. That is bad a child knew she was rude to me and she felt as if she was justified in doing that. I live in Paris Illinois and I drive 30 minutes to go to the store since we do not have one in Paris and I drove all that way for nothing since she would not let me buy what I needed. I had to go to Wal-Mart to get what I was going to get there. Not sure if I will be back and if I do go and see her I will turn around and leave.

20

I Went Into The Family Dollar Store About Four P.M. Today, When I Walked Into The Store No One Spoke To Me, A Lady Came In After Me And The Cashier Spoke To Her, She Said Hi How Are You Today? I Had Planned On Spending A Good Bit Of Money But After That Happened I Was Offended And Left, I Told The Cashier She Was Very Rude And Asked Her Why She Did'nt Speak To Me, SheJust Smiled And Laughed, I Am White And The Other Customer Was Black So I Was Very Offended, I WONT Go Back To Family Dollar Again, The Address Is 5960 Ga-42, Phone No. 770-954-8589... Thank You

80

I have went shop at the Family Dollar Store at Sparks, Nevada 2225 Oddie Blvd Sparks, Nevada 89431 store number 10399. I have called the two manager that have walked in the store many times and they was with an Lady that is Inventory the store items. I know the managers have heard me but did not want to see what I need, they just walk behind the counter and did not bay any attention to me. One manager's name is Dawn and when I went up to the counter and ask for help, I said I have called you two many times when you was walking in the front of the store and I have called for help, and the store is not very busissy. Dawn clames is is very busissy. the store is very durity and not clean, the store dose not have grocery carts to put food in when you go shopping at the store. Custormers have to cary the food in there hands and arems. The store is unsafy when you go walk down the isale's you have to move boxes to get from one place to an other.

20

Since September when the new store manager took over the Orrville Ohio Family Dollar, there has been vast improvements. The store is clean, organized and shelves are stocked with product for the first time in years. It was getting to the point before September, my family and I were going to another Dollar store across town to shop, when Family Dollar is only a block from our home. It was that bad. Since the change in managment, the only drawback, with the exception of the manager and 1 or 2 other employee's, the rest of the employee's are rude, and far from courteous and helpful. They act annoyed to be bothered with customer questions or when asked for assistance. I thought it was just me, until other customer's noticed it and started to complain. My family and I and other customer's spend alot of money at this store and expect to be treated without saying, as we treat your employee's. With respect. Thank you.

20

I was at store #08080, 3/2/19 there was only one employee working, the other went home sick. I would like to know and many more why your manager of that store wouldn't come in. The employee who was there was doing an excellent job trying to get people cashed out as quickly as she could. Yes, there was a line and we were very patience. The girl working looked very exhausted. Is this good for your stores? How about the safety of your employee? Yes, I understand that some stores are short handed but your manager shouldn't ask her employees to do something she isn't willing to do. Practicing work ethics like that makes people quit or not apply.
Thank you for your time.

20

I just left Family Dollar at Culver Ave. Utica N.Y. 13501. I am. 65 yr old disabled. I have been going there for20 yrs. I sprayed an air freshener to smell. All of a sudden this 7 ft. Tall man started to yell and embarrase. me. Followed me around store wanting to throw me out I was never so scared and shaken .Continuing to scream.The more I tried to calm him down the more he yelled.His name was David. Asst.mgr. Not to mention that the store was a messed iales were blocked. Its been like that lately alot.Also their are many people he treated like that.I was taught to respect your elders.I am a fun guy,never argumented. I have never been treated like that in my 'll ife. I hope it is investigated. Before noone wants to shop there. Thank You Ronald Yozzo my ph.3153683713. East Utica ny.13501

20

I walked into the store as I was walking they had about 2 shelves on the floor that I walked into stomping my right big toe I asked who's the Manager and the Lady on the register stated she was the Assistant I told her what had happened and she called the Manager and told her what happened and so I told her she said alright and went back to doing what she was doing the Assistant lady thought she was going to let me fill out some papers but after the Manager walked off the Assistant carried on checking customer's out it was very rude for Managers to ignore what I was saying u can look at the video and see what I'm saying is to be true. For a Manger to ignore a Paying Customer shouldn't be a Manger at all.i will not return to that store again . Thanks in Advance

20

Haven't shopped at your Hannibal, Mo location due to your manager. I didn't see her vehicle today when I pulled up, so I went in. Got to the check out and was talking to the customer in front of me as she was leaving and the manager proceeded to butt in the conversation and say I'm still waiting for you to pay me the money you owe me. I do not think this was very good customer service as she was on duty. She even proceeded to ask when I got payed and said she would be at my job that day I get played.

20

Dear Representative:

I am making a complaint regarding store # 11955. Seems as though every time I go to shop at this Family Dollar, boxes are blocking the isles in all of the back portion of the store. And this evening I went there to pick up a few items, the clerks were bagging customer's items in clear GARBAGE BAGS!! I think the manager or managers need to be retrained on how to manage a store!

Regards,

Customer.

20

These are Family Dollars with real issues and need immediate attention. They are not fit to be shopped in by decent folk (nor any other). I shop at Family Dollar and have been to several others, but the ones mentioned above fall well below the normal standards of ANY retail chain. I've also noticed the communities they're in. Are these customers less valuable because they're situated in the Black and Hispanic community? What is your bottom line other than stock market and shareholders' interest? I also noted that the sister & parent companies are set apart and are kept up very differently. I have on good authority, that there has been several complaints about your company. I am now going to launch a complaint with the BBB to see if we can get these matters resolved to the leaders of these communities satisfaction.

20

Was at your store on Burnett Rd. In Springfield Ohio. And there were signs at every part of the store where there was home decor that had 40% off but the lady said it was only on certain things. Absolutely nothing I wanted to purchase was 40% off. If you are going to have a sign saying 40% off have something to purchase. I will never shop in your stores ever again the lady was very rude. False advertising is how I see it. So I'm sure you won't respond but just had to let you know. I will be letting everyone know how your ads work. They don't!!!!

Have feedback for Family Dollar?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!