Ethan Allen Customer Service
Rated 1.87 of 5 Stars
Based on 15 Complaints

Contact Ethan Allen Corporate

Toll free phone number: 1-888-324-3571

Ethan Allen Global, Inc., www.ethanallen.com is an American furniture chain with over 275 stores worldwide. It is publicly traded on NYSE:ETH and has six manufacturing facilities as well as two of its own sawmills. Revenues in 2010 were reported as US590million and employees at 4800.

To contact guest relations call 1-888-324-3571. To write a letter to CEO, Mr. M.Farooq Kathwari, address an envelop with Ethan Allen, Inc, 21 Lake Avenue Extension, Danbury, CT 06811. The corporate office phone number is 203-743-8000. Find contact help here.

Finely crafted high end furniture, home and business decorating solutions as well as leading the bedding, rugs, drapery, and outdoor furniture market are showcase brands with online sales beginning in 2008. Cherry, maple, alder wood and other specialty woods are used to make the Early American 1939 styled pieces. Social presence and support is found on Facebook, Pinterest, Instagram and Twitter.


Experienced poor service? File a complaint here!

Ethan Allen Contact Information

Report complaints to corporate and get satisfaction

  • Ethan Allen headquarters address

    • 21 Lake Avenue Extension, Danbury, CT 06811
  • Company website

  • 1-800 phone number

    1-888-324-3571
  • Better Business Bureau rating

    A+
  • Customer service hours

    7am-6pm EST, Weekdays

Browse reviews of other Furniture Stores



Top Ethan Allen Complaints

Browse more than 15 reviews submitted so far

20

Delivery scheduled for 11-2pm. They were over an hour late. No call or explanation. Customer service lacks once they sucker you into an order.

80

Side chairs , don’t match table and armchairs ! ( Order # 472A518012 9/27/2018 )

We have been trying for months to get some resolve on this issue . I (Martin) , received the delivery of the set. The delivery crew were great and I signed for the delivery . When my wife came home she noticed a few very minor nicks and the side chairs didn’t look right . So , we called the store where we purchased the custom set in (Estero , FL) .
Told the manager there were some nicks and chairs didn’t seem to match . He said he would send out a repairman to fix the nicks and look at and take photos of said chairs . Repairman came and did just that and also commented the side chairs didn’t seem to match . He said he would submit the photos and customer service should contact us . A couple of weeks went by and no response . I contacted Customer Service and they said they thought the issue was resolved .
(954) 861-3945 ext.318 / Cathy Miscommunication ? OK it happens , so I reiterated our issue . Said she would get the photos and go from there . Ok , we were back on track . A week or so went by , I called again 2-3 times no replies ! My wife called CORPORATE COMPLAINT DEPARTMENT , nothing as yet ! It’s been weeks !
We have purchased Ethan Allen furniture for years high quality and great customer service has been our experience !
So , we are perplexed at this run around !
Can someone please contact us , come to our home ,send a letter or an e-mail ? ! ! !

Frustrated , Martin / Michaelene Nash

80

Purchased a custom dining set , waited for delivery and it came . The crew set it up no problem . My husband received
the delivery as I wasn’t home and signed for it . The next day I saw it and it was beautiful . However , the next couple of days we noticed two small nicks on the table surface and the four side chairs didn’t seem to match the two arm chairs or the table .
We notified our store in Estero , FL , the sales associate was out sick , so we spoke to the store manager . Let him know our situation said he’d look into the matter , as well as send out the repairman for the nicks and to look / take pictures .
Knowing from prior experience with Ethan Allen , we knew the matter would be taken care of . The repairman came to the house touched - up the nicks (nicely done) , took pics and remarked ( these 4 chairs do not match the set ) . He said he would give the pics to customer service or ? , can’t remember which .
Did not hear anything from Ethan Allen for sometime , so I called customer service at the (954) 861-3945 number
ext 318 Cathy . She told us she assumed the problem was resolved because of some miscommunication , she would look into it . Nothing , we then called Client Service (203) 743-8663 , nothing ! Just need someone to say they don’t match or ? Order # 472A518012 ordered 9/27/2018

20

I ordered Hunter Douglas shades from the Boca Raton Florida store on Federal HWY. I paid for 4 dual shades semiprivate & or blackout which Ethan Allen confirmed and quoted me for. When they were installed I saw they were not the dual shades promised. They were the semiprivate shade with a blackout liner stuck behind the shade fabric. So it could only be used as a blackout shade. Hunter Douglas apparently told the Ethan Allen employee that dual shades were no longer offered at the time the order was placed. I told the employee that I would not accept them as is. I was given the choice to have a semiprivate shade plus a credit. I SHOULD OF ASKED WHAT THE CREDIT WAS WORTH. I should have just REJECTED the delivery OUT RIGHT! In the end I PAID for what I thought I was getting a DUAL SHADE, but ended up with a SEMIPRIVATE SHADE ONLY + I have to buy blackout curtains now. This was a BIG EXPENSE for me (over$4000) and I was given the WRONG INFORMATION in my quote, so I could have made a better decision. I had to keep on contacting the store for about 6mths to see what solution they would offer in terms of credit. They said they would give me a $200 credit in good faith. REALLY !! It was never credited to my Synchrony acct. This was the first time I have ever purchased anything from Ethan Allen and IT WILL BE MY LAST! The employees were polite but I feel like someone has walked all over me like a carpet. I hope someone from customer service can respond to this email, because THIS IS JUST NOT RIGHT!

20

My name Larry Preston, my wife and I went into the Ethan Allen location on 1500 N Halsted here in Chicago Illinois.  We fail in love with the gray Marcus sectional and two blue leather Emerson chairs.  So we ordered them both on Oct.17, 2018.  Both items were delivered to our home on Nov. 24, 2018. 

The sectional was ordered incorrectly so we received a sofa with a curved piece that doesn't attach to make it a functioning sectional and many other issues are as followed;

- The 3 seat extension cushion density is completely different from the rest.

- The chaise end of the cushion has a large gap between the back.

- The chaise end fabric is pulled too tight and something wrinkled behind the fabric.

- The curved piece cushion is not filled with foam to its ends so there is a sag.

- Both leather chair cushions have a dip on corners.

- Both leather chair cushions have a large gap off arms.

Several photos have been attached for your reference

I have been working with the team at this location to address these issues but now 3 months later and not received my furniture is unacceptable.  Not sure what the holdup is but it seems like it is taking longer to get our replacement than it did the original order and this was suppose to be expedited.  We have been more than patient awaiting these corrections through the holiday season and all which was a major issue for us.  I found out today the employee handling our issues is no longer with the company and no one bothered to follow up with us on any information.  I hope there is a significant discount in place for such an extensive inconvenience.  We spent a nice amount of money with Ethan Allen knowing we would get quality furniture and good service but this has become a disappointing experience.

20

wrong color furniture delivered and store refused to take it back. HORRIBLE

20

On 9-15-18 my partner (Matthew C. Jacobs) and I purchased a beautiful Marques Dresser from your beautiful store @ 271 N. Cattlemen Rd. in Sarasota, Fl. 34243. Our sales lady was Alice W. Lewis, ASID. She was very knowledgable and checked with the computer which told her Ethan Allen had this piece of furniture in stock and could be sent out at any time. We then set to have it delivered WE 10-21-18. Since that time we were told that the dresser was not in the warehouse and that perhaps an early December delivery would be possible. Communicating with Alice, we set delivery for WE 12-15-18. This AM, the warehouse called and said the earliest delivery would be December 21. Along this journey, we went along with Ethan Alan concerning all of these many delays in delivery explaining to your associates that on December 15 we were having out-of-town guests who would use this bedroom. And so, this is our complaint in a nutshell: your delivery scheduler obviously doesn't know what is going on. This certainly makes me believe that your service is less than acceptable. Needless to say, we are very disappointed in your service. I would appreciate it if you could answer and do something about this complaint. Respectfully submitted, Roger A. Hazard

20

On 9-15-18 my partner (Matthew C. Jacobs) and I purchased a beautiful Marques Dresser from your beautiful store @ 271 N. Cattlemen Rd. in Sarasota, Fl. 34243. Our sales lady was Alice W. Lewis, ASID. She was very knowledgable and checked with the computer which told her Ethan Allen had this piece of furniture in stock and could be sent out at any time. We then set to have it delivered WE 10-21-18. Since that time we were told that the dresser was not in the warehouse and that perhaps an early December delivery would be possible. Communicating with Alice, we set delivery for WE 12-15-18. This AM, the warehouse called and said the earliest delivery would be December 21. Along this journey, we went along with Ethan Alan concerning all of these many delays in delivery explaining to your associates that on December 15 we were having out-of-town guests who would use this bedroom. And so, this is our complaint in a nutshell: your delivery scheduler obviously doesn't know what is going on. This certainly makes me believe that your service is less than acceptable. Needless to say, we are very disappointed in your service. I would appreciate it if you could answer and do something about this complaint. Respectfully submitted, Roger A. Hazard

20

On 9-15-18 my partner (Matthew C. Jacobs) and I purchased a beautiful Marques Dresser from your beautiful store @ 271 N. Cattlemen Rd. in Sarasota, Fl. 34243. Our sales lady was Alice W. Lewis, ASID. She was very knowledgable and checked with the computer which told her Ethan Allen had this piece of furniture in stock and could be sent out at any time. We then set to have it delivered WE 10-21-18. Since that time we were told that the dresser was not in the warehouse and that perhaps an early December delivery would be possible. Communicating with Alice, we set delivery for WE 12-15-18. This AM, the warehouse called and said the earliest delivery would be December 21. Along this journey, we went along with Ethan Alan concerning all of these many delays in delivery explaining to your associates that on December 15 we were having out-of-town guests who would use this bedroom. And so, this is our complaint in a nutshell: your delivery scheduler obviously doesn't know what is going on. This certainly makes me believe that your service is less than acceptable. Needless to say, we are very disappointed in your service. I would appreciate it if you could answer and do something about this complaint. Respectfully submitted, Roger A. Hazard

20

For TWO YEARS I've had a complaint on my order, ordered from your Fresno dealer who is no longer in business, We ordered covers for our furniture, also ordered from the same dealer. The ottoman cover was delivered with short sides, exposing up to three-four inches of the white material under the cover. Ultimately I talked with your Ms. Sanchez who did not satisfy my complaint. Your Charlotte manufacturing unit sent a sample which was also short, but from the pictures with dimensions said a replacement would be made when Ms. Sanchez approved the issue. All I've been told is my warranty expired, with EA not accountable for replacement.

I have the original furniture order number, the cover order number and the pics sent to Charlotte. Simply said, I DEMAND EA TO PROVIDE THE PRODUCT ORDERED. Query your views.

20

We are fully furnishing a new house being built in Pontre Vedra Florida. We are working with a design consultant Carol Nault who has done a great job putting together a design plan. We have so far spent $ 18000 with you and planned on purchasing many more item. Our complaint is with customer service. Our house will not be finished for 3 months and various pieces will be arriving before then. YOU HAVE NO STORAGE capability and want to deliver pieces as they come in. This is not possible for us..where do we put items ? All other furniture and appliance stores we are working with will store until the house is done. The other issue is your policy of charging $ 199 delivery charge each time for items purchased outside a 10 day window. NOONE else does this !! Who does a whole house in ten days ? We have five independent orders already and the delivery fees are mounting up. Due to a death in the family we missed the 10 day window on ordering 2 more chais and additional occasional tables. Ethan Allen would not budge on the additional delivery charge. Told it was a strict corporate policy. You have lost us as customers due to old and outdated policies. CUSTOMER SERVICE should come first. People spending large amounts of money at your store will not tolerate being treated this way.

20

2 defects in sofa when delivered on July 28, 2017. Both documented by photo. One fixed & sofa returned to home on Sept 29. 2 nd defect still obvious & documented. Promise by customer service to get back to us by Oct 2. Calls back to service rep on Oct 2 & 3 & still no response. 2nd defect should be easy to fix but no calls back is very troublesome.

20

I purchased a Turner swivel chair with a beautiful fabric. Six weeks after delivery I noticed a wrinkle in the back. I immediately contacted my designer who told me not to worry that the chair was under warranty. Someone was sent out to look at the chair and took pictures, which I assume were sent to Consumer Affairs. I received a letter telling me there wasn't a problem, this was simply a "comfort wrinkle." After receipt of the letter I spoke to my designer several more times and each time was told there could be a resolution. This "comfort wrinkle" has become larger and more unsightly; unfortunately, the store manager (Andrew) told me there was nothing that could be one. I don't want a refund or discount--I simply want the chair repaired, which is apparently my problem. I have been a loyal customer for 41 years and have purchased several rooms of furniture. We are building a new home, and I will not purchase one more piece from my formerly favorite furniture store.

80

I flip houses to help make extra income, and Ethan Allen is the place I go to get "stage furniture" for house showings. Their reasonable prices, great customer service, and timely deliveries make the entire experience more pleasant. Love them so much, that I buy my own furniture there too. Bought 2 sofas, a table, chairs, coffee table, and 2 loungers within a 6 month time period and have enjoyed the experience and furniture since. Highly recommended company. 

100

A broad range of styles, thousands of varieties of dining, furniture, walls & windows , wall arts are always suggestable to buy only from Ethan Allen. When I entered the Ethan Allen outlet, I was glad to see well equipped furniture stuff for every room of my house. Amazing finishing, stylish designs, bright colors, quality material, fair rates, attractable offers, discounts and many more are well lined up for customer delight. A complete house decorative shop which elites your prestige and status is only Ethan Allen and i suggest you all to grab this wonderful chance.

Have feedback for Ethan Allen?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!