DirecTV Complaints Continued... (Page 1)

451+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call DirecTV corporate: 1-855-802-3473
20

I requested a transfer of service due to moving 4 weeks ago. I called 23 times and was on the phone over 28 hours attempting to get an appointment. I had 3 appointments - the first the technician arrived late and I was told he would need to reschedule. The 2nd appointment - no one showed up. the 3rd appointment - the technician went to the old address and never arrived at the new address when informed it was a transfer of service. I have been told there is a order pending and NOONE can cancel this order to reschedule my appointment. I have been told that a ticket was submitted and someone would call me back within 24 hours. This is going on 4 weeks now and NOONE has returned by call. This is absolutely ridiculous that I have to call this many times, spend this much time on a phone trying to get a service I pay for. I also tried to cancel my account since direct tv cannot provide me with the service I am paying for. I was told by Frederick he would charge me $249 to cancel!. I have asked to speak to someone in the corporate office and no one can provide me a contact number. Can someone please help me ????

20

I have been a DTV consumer from when Sony offered the 'first' 18" dish'. This calculates to decades. I am now on my third dish [affording HD, multiple TVs and possibly other benefits I can not recall at the moment]. Due to hearing insufficiency, I have need for Closed Captioning. And, CC has functioned very well. The only complaint during these years, was improper sequencing of the dialogue with the CC. I can recall calling DTV and being helped in a polite manner to correct non-sequencing occurrence. This non-sequencing would only occur periodically. And, each time, I was guided to normal operation.
However, since AT&T has taken the reigns, I have experienced multiple failure of the CC system. Not non-sequencing, but, lack of dialogue whereby the CC does not fully print the words spoken. There is a pattern of complete failure of CC printing the first several plus words of dialogue, to times when complete sentences are not shown on the screen. Recent contact with AT&T/DTV has been enlightening as to company awareness of this shortcoming; and assured me that it would be corrected. Well, AT&T/ DTV does correct the problem. But, after some time passes, the problem resurfaces. And, will continue on for days and possibly weeks. Then, it works as it should until the same failure is repeated.
I find that AT&T entering the business has 'introduced' a failure to provide the same fine service given over the many years when DTV alone was the controlling interest. I might add that AT&T is most prompt to send me emails as to my monthly statement for the service. One must wonder if AT&T can efficiently 'service the book keeping' aspect of the business, why not consistent good service?

Albert Marino

ver these decades, the closed captions were

20

After moving back to my home in Montana I called to have my service transferred back here from my winter home in California. I have SnowBird service and it usually takes about 20 minutes to transfer from one home to another. I have spent over 8 hours, that is EIGHT hours, which I have documented) on the phone with about 15 different people and the result is that my service has been cancelled! I have talked to 4 supervisors, 2 have called me back but my service is still cancelled and they want me to start all over with a new 2 year contract. HOW DO I GET THIS FIXED????? Every time I call I have to repeat the entire story, it appears no one reads the documentation. I got a text yesterday saying they are sending a box to return my equipment. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE HELP!!!!! All I want to do is watch TV!

20

Paying for service not reviving the service we are paying for. Signed up 7/2018. Can’t order movies, can’t use on demand most of the time. Satellite will nit stay connected to WiFi. I have worked with internet provider have new equipment and all other devices work fin. I have called customer service multiple times 40-60 minute waits NO satisfaction. When my service is up I will NEVER use Directv again and am advising others not to either.

20

I moved and had put my account on hold. After moving, I decided I did not want to continue with DirecTV. I never watch TV and had only kept it for my kids who are with me part time. After not having the service for some time, it was apparent they didn't really use it enough to justify the cost either.

When I called to cancel and return equipment, the representative offered me several options to continue. I was not interested, but finally agreed to the most basic package possible which she told me would be about $30/month. I had a $34 credit, so agreed to give it a try as it might not be so bad at that price. We scheduled for a technician to come install the service (there was already a satellite dish, so should only need to be internal hookup). I received NUMEROUS calls the day before the appointment and the morning of the appointment reminding me of the scheduled time frame. I waited all day and no one showed up. Again, not sure how this happened when I kept getting calls to remind me.

I called and rescheduled. The person came and, while here, had numerous issues with the DirecTV support getting our system running. He had to spend at least an hour on the phone trying to explain whatever it was they didn't seem to get. Eventually he completed the work and left.

When my next bill came, it was for over $100! This was far more than the $30 I was told. I called and learned some mistake had been made and my bill was adjusted. It was still more than the original amount I was quoted, but I accepted that and moved on.

After some time, I again looked at our usage and it was clear no one had watched anything for months. I called and cancelled the service. I was told I would receive instructions, boxes and return labels to return the equipment and assured there were no further charges. After weeks went by with no sign of these items, I tried to login to my account to see what I needed to do next. The ridiculous drama around trying to login to DirecTV, being routed to AT&T where I could only see my ATT Cellular account was another HUGE waste of time - more than an hour with support, no one could help, and I could not get to my account. The rep then told me they could email me account and billing information. The old account they had on file is one I don't check very often, but I went there to check and found a bill for over $287! It showed charges for HBO and other sevices I never signed up for and an early termination fee I NEVER agreed to.

I agreed to try keeping DirecTV - but with the understanding that I could cancel at any time if I did not want to keep it. I was overcharged on my first bill and never adjusted to the original price I was quoted. I was evidently signed up for services I did NOT agree to and put on a program that evidently required me to keep the service for some period that. even today, no one could explain to me.

I have been an ATT customer for at least 10-12 years, spending thousands each year when my kids were on my plan. I still spend about $100/month for my cell phone bill and I can't get any customer service to fix this problem. What I was told today was that the representative would "escalate this" to another department and I'd receive a resolution in 3-5 business days. When I asked what he meant by resolution, he said they'd tell me what THEY decide. No conversation or discussion. THEY decide unilaterally? I asked that I at least receive a phone call vs. an email. He made no promises.

I DID NOT AGREE TO EARLY TERMINATION - Nor did I order HBO or any other premium channels. I will not pay this bill and, if I can't get AT&T to correct this, I will transfer my cell services as well. I am extremely disappointed in the lack of service - the dishonesty and the misrepresentations of AT&T representatives. To add "salt to the wound," There bill to me says they will charge the credit card on file if I do not pay the full amount. I believe that is illegal as I have NOT authorized these charges. Surely they cannot do this!

My hope is that AT&T will do the right thing and provide me, as a long-standing and loyal customer, a positive resolution to this problem. If not, I will be forced to move on.

20

Filed 1st complain in 4-27-2019. Guess you have reviewed the complain because received check for $79.40 for Acc. 064182913 under Roger Ellis, along with a bill for $321.00 for early termination plus taxes.

I did not terminate the service with DirecTV; ATT at Hollywood, FL location, decided that was better to close this account and open a new one in 12-7-2018 new account #145787738 (the bills does not show DirecTV acc. #) account under Norma Ellis; service active as 4-11-2019. As you can see since 2017 We (Roger and Norma) have had service with DirecTV, therefore, should not be any early termination.

Acc. 064182913 (DirecTV) was installed in April 2017. Please review your records. Please let me know if you need additional information.

20

I have been a customer for almost 10 years. I use the same equipment that was installed on day ONE. recently the internet deca broadband adapter stopped working. totally dead, no lights but still warm. approx 4 years ago I was told by a DirecTV representative that I was qualified to upgrade my equipment free of charge. she said I would be able to record multiple channels simultaneously. it sounded great but I was happy with my equipment at the time but that I would like to use the offer at a later date. the DirecTV rep said the offer would remain on file. Today I spoke with a rude DirecTV rep named AMBER. she was lazy and very condescending in her tone and lack of interest in helping me with my issue. AMBER told me I DID NOT qualify for a free upgrade. i had to BEG AMBER to look back in my file to locate the previous offer. she repeated multiple times that there were too many notes on file I would need a DATE. AMBER told me there was no way to find the note. I asked her to search - she said she cannot perform a word search of UPGRADE. this seemed untruthful. I want to know who at DirecTV has the right to enter a customers account and REMOVE a previous free offer without the customers' consent. I was told it was a loyalty upgrade, not a tempory promotion. speaking now with your customer service department LAURA is trying to help me now. hopefully, she can. LAURA did not help. SHANICE did not help. CHARLOTTE did not help but tried....BUT bad employees like AMBER is one of the reasons why hundreds of thousands of Directv customers are cutting the cord, quarterly. sadly I might be forced to be one.

20

My complaint is that my service/program monthly rate is about $150.00 a month for my Direct TV cable bill. I stay in a community that the only cable provider is Direct TV as well as the only internet provider for my community is Century Link. I thought at first the reason for my problem was with Century Link. After being on the phone with them Several times and going through Several processes to fix the problem the system came back stating that the Internet works Just Fine and to contact Direct TV. After being on the phone with Several people at Direct TV and being disconnected a Bunch of Times, the problem Still Exists!!!. I was told by a tech that in order for me to get this problem Fixed I would need to pay them $100.00 for them to come to my Condo to fix the problem :( . Something I Refuse to pay!!!!!. I'm Paying for a Package that I can't utilize:(. I have been a Loyal Customer of Direct TV for Many years!!!! I convinced my Husband to transfer his system over to you from us moving from Michigan to Iowa. I just hate that Every time I turn on my TV, I get a message that states some of My programming is lost because I don't Have Internet (which I do). Why am I paying for a Package that I can't have All of the channels or be able to watch movies.

20

Contacted customer service regarding my television freezing up, it was determined that my server was bad. I was told that it would be EIGHT DAYS for a service technician to come out and give me a new server. I have been a customer of DirectTV for years, but will now be switching to another provider. AT&T and DirectTV should be able to provide service before EIGHT DAYS. Very poor service.

20

Its so redundant trying to deal with your outsourced customer service. Never again, 20 minutes on the phone and still no resolution due to lack of understanding the problem and no one in America available. Time to find another provider. You could learn lessons from Discover Bank.

20

I called to have tv service in my second bedroom, which is being used my mother in law. She is an elderly lady that doesn't get around very good so we moved her in with my wife and I. When I got home from work my wife took me around to show me what the cable tech had done to get our cable installed. I couldn't believe my eyes to what I was seeing. This is the poorest cable installation I have ever seen. I have included some pictures to allow you to see how bad the job was done. I'm really not happy with him drilling through the wall and then just leaving the cable strung out on the ground. With the cable running through the wall and strung across the bedroom floor, it is a major trip hazard for my mother in law. When my wife called to complain she was treated very bad. There is also a fee that we have to pay for the additional cable box in the second bedroom. That fee is suppose to be added to my next bill. If I'm paying for Direct TV services then I should get a job done right. When my wife called today, they said they would send someone out and there will be another service fee. This is so wrong on so many levels. I have had service with Direct TV for quite some time now and I have been pretty happy with the services up until this point. I just want my cable installed the right way and without having to pay more fees for somebody else's bad work.

20

Can you put lower than 1 star?
Lets see, I tried to resolve matter a dozen times over phone, maybe filing this complaint and posting to all other review boards, as well as the BBB will help get me some answers.
1) I call to set up package deal through At&T
2) Direct TV no call, no show on installation
3) Direct TV rep can't find my account, tells me it's deleted since it wasn't activity (not true after about the 6th call found out she entered my phone number wrong) she does not try to verify my information to find account
4) She tells me I need to give her all my information again...I make very clear that I have a bundled account and they need to be set up together.
5) fast forward 1 month, TV goes out, internet is fine (I have autopay on what should be my bundled account)
6) receiving bills for a non-functioning account...turns out I have 3, but they are separate and even though I am paying agreed amount, one is going into overdue
7) many calls later without satisfactory resolution.... (months later) I am told it just can't be fixed, the accounts cannot be merged
8) I ask for it to be terminated with cause and early termination be waived. I was assured the early termination fee would be waived because it was clearly not my fault and there were call records to prove it.
9) oh and meanwhile account for a stupid old tablet goes into collections because that was on the extra account (that I never should have had) because I was paying the agreed upon rate on my bundled account.
10) Now even though I was assured termination fee would be waived that is now in collections too.
Let me count the ways how many times Direct TV can screw up.
An irresponsible installation person, an incompetent sales person, multiple unhelpful customer service reps but somehow the only department that can do anything is billing, but they bill for services not rendered and accounts that were screwed up by Direct TV.
I want to know why you can't admit your mistake, own it, and make it right?

Sincerely,
Less than one star satisfied customer

20

Very poor customer service. I wanted to cancel MLB extra innings and after waiting on hold was transferred to MJ the supervisor of DirecTV loyalty. MJ was rude and refused to help. I had to “update” my account with additional passwords and security questions. I wasn’t allowed to cancel anything until this was done. He was nasty and “dared” me to report this incident. I shouldn’t have to jump through hoops to cancel something I don’t want on my television.

20

We had to cancel our service after constant problems with not getting network to connect. We changed out the boxes twice and was finally told by the tech that it was a nation wide problem and that we would never have good service in our area. So after paying for 2 years of having many days without being able to watch TV (having to continuously resetting boxes) we decided to cancel and was told the they would wave the cancelation fee. now they have put it on my credit as a collections account after it was supposed to be reviewed and escalated for review several times. I am now going to file a FCC complaint if we do not get a call back and this issue resolved. Today I call and was given a bogus phone number to call which only goes to a voice mail and not representative. I just got off the phone with Plus Four collection agency who even if I pay this bogus bill in full refuses to remove it from my credit report. Next stop FCC for charging for services that are not working.

20

DirecTV Is billing me for two payments I made back in September and October 2018. I have sent them voided checks documenting both payments.
Yet every month I get harassed with excessive charges.
In conservations with call takers my claim is always supported my them not being able to find documentation on the cancel checks. But when I am transferred to the credit office, I am refused credit. This has happened several times and I in written correspondences have provided confirmation numbers of the conservations I have had with their call takers. The credit department is just refusing to issue me credit for the payments. Usually talk with a Nanette, employee SG643F.

Allen Harrell
aharrell595@att.net

20

I am not a current customer but have looked into getting service again. But after the last few days I am really reconsidering that thought. I have my own house but stay with my boyfriend and his mom a lot. His mom has the direct TV account in her name..
Orlys Maassen, phone number 515-379-2436 in Bode, Iowa.. She completely forgot to pay her bill. So her service was interrupted Her son, Andrew, was trying to pay the bill and get her service restarted. Orlys doesn't remember her passcode or security questions so Andrew was on the phone almost 2 hours trying to help. No one would take his money. He wasn't asking for her information, he was only trying to pay. He was very frustrated when I told him to let me try. I called and went at it differently with the automated system and within about 20 minutes got a nice lady that let me pay the bill at 6:30pm Sunday night. She told me service would be restored in about 2 hours. I reassured Orlys and Andrew it was taken care of. Hours went by last night and no service. The payment clearing shows on my account so I know its paid but when we called back the automated system says it is not. I called this morning and after 4 automated people and 4 human people I have finally explained to each one that yes I am not on the account but trying to help pay the bill. My payment is there but to what account? Finally The last guy tells me there is no payment on the account so I asked him to look up my card number because I know I payment was made somewhere. He finally takes the card number and confirms the card and payment. Even says it was confirmed to the account, so I ask why do they not have service back on?? He said he would send it to tech support and have them manually turn it on but it could take a few hours!! Are you serious!! So my payment was made at 6:30 last night and its now almost 8am and still they are waiting to see if my payment is going to work. How frustrating!!!
Dee Randall
515-341-7277

20

How many of these negative reviews does DirectTv need before they make a change? My guess is they could care less if they lose customers.
Let’s try to keep this as short as possible. My issue started 4 days ago. I was having some problems with my main Genie receiver so they drop shipped me a replacement. When I tried to follow the on screen instructions to connect the receiver, I kept getting an error message. That turned into 3 days of absolute insanity. I spent over 17 hours on the phone with countless technical assistance departments, loyalty departments & IT departments. No one was able to solve the error 726 message that was coming up. They sent out 3 different techs and they all left after they determined that it was a “systemic issue” on the other end. During the entire ordeal, I did not receive a single call from DirectTv to verify if the issue was resolved. I had to initiate the calls every time and explain the problem from the beginning every time because they apparently do not have notes in the system! On several occasions I was connected to someone overseas who would inevitably simply disconnect the line after not being able to resolve the situation. This happened at least half a dozen times.
In the end I was told that the only solution was to cancel my account and open a new one and in doing so, I have to sign a new contract! WTF! Why on earth would you force me to sign a new contract if you can’t fix your problem??
The response I get is that there is no other way. So after being a loyal customer for 5 years and always paying my bill on time, you aren’t willing to make this right.
What’s even more asinine about all this is that I can cancel my account, go down the street to Costco, sign up for a new service agreement under my wife’s name. I would get a $200 gift card from Costco, pay much less for a year and get all the movie channels and come out ahead for a year! Unfortunately, I know that come the second year, my bill will probably triple. For that reason and for all the reasons above,I will never do business with DirectTv again.
As a footnote, every tech that came to my house complained that things have gone downhill since AT&T took over...
The last loyalty department manager actually stated that she hoped someone was listening to our supposed recorded conversation because it was embarrassing to her that she had no way to help me.
Since I initially signed up through Costco, I will also inform their corporate department of my ordeal since this also reflects poorly on them.

20

3/25/19 Reported outage of local channels only , Service tech. remotely checked out system, found hardware to be ok, the next available service tech was scheduled for 3/29 after 3 hrs. of checking system again and communicating with his supervisor no fix. Said this was going to get elevated up.Check system 3/30 still out, called again no information until finally a supervisor in formed me that the local channels have been blocked ( contract negations)
MAN YOU WOULD THINK IT WHY IT TOOK SO LONG TO COMMUNICATE THIS !!!!!
Very disappointed in the way this was handled. Average time per call way 45 min.
Jim Ditzel
716-433-7439

20

We had a lady who claimed to be from Corp office however I have my doubts and would appreciate that she not call our number again

Ok let me make something clear for three months I have been requesting to speak to someone in this executive
office. Now almost four months later after I sent eight emails in a row someone finaly calls and procedes to in my
opinion be very arrogant and rude even my son felt that way. We were told back in December that we would get
a credit of $20 a month for being a direct tv customer and also a wireless customer that would be applied to every
bill now she says she cant do anything because the service is suspended however I want to point out that if someone
would have paid attention to a customer emailing this office the bill would not be as high as it is now number two fact
A advance payment was scheduled via the telephone and my personal bank card info I am as a customer am wanting to
know why do I have to check behind your billing department to see if you took a payment . As I told her this worries me
that somebody took my personal banking info and now my son was told that the arrangment was never discussed however
I have three witnesses that heard everything said , seeing extra money in my account by sitting at a atm doing a balance
inquirey I then called and asked had this payment been taken the lady told me that from whart she could she yes it appeared
to have been made. So Now we have channbels that were not removed when asked by the customer back in December he
is pretty sure so there is extra money on the bill and then if you add the $200 payment that should have come out of my
greendot account ending in 8365 you would be looking at almost a four hundred dollar diffrence in the bill then if you take
and apply the credit she said today she would issue that almost would clear the total past due balance and the service
woukld not be suspended . However since months ago when I went on my linked premium account and wrote the following
people with AT&T direct to try to get a reselution Helen Quill admin atlanta ga office , Sabrina Lascombes , Lynda Rathman
One of your vice presidents of operation trying to get somebody to respond and nothing
678 468 4815

20

I want to submit a formal complaint about Direct TV shoddy practices. After I moved to another house, a DTV tech came to install and brought new HD receivers and said I had to have them. I called customer service Sheila Mar 8, and she told me the $10/mo HD charge would be waived. On Mar 14 customer service Molly confirmed that the $10/mo is waived on my account. Yet I received a bill Mar 21 with the $10 HD charged. I called on Mar 25 and was told the $10 was NOT waived. Escalation Dept called Mar 26 and refused to waive the $10. When I objected and said I should get the waiver I was told I would get, she hung up on me. Terrible service. I am a long-time customer and a senior and $10/mo means a lot to me on a limited budget. I have been ramrodded into an HD receiver, lied to about the $10 charge, and the company has refused to make it right. I will file a complaint with the PUC in my state, my local BBB, UCAN, and the FCC for being the victim of deceptive practices, and also post on Facebook.

20

My name is Pamela King my numbers are 901-381-9482 home and cell is 901-263-9196 I schedule an appointment for today 3/27/19, between the hours of 8:00 am - 12:00 pm. I called twice since I didn't hear from the Tech. This man didn't show or called till 12:54, when questioned he lied and said he was here at 9:00 and claim he took a picture of my car not in the driveway, if had did that my car was there. Now this man was over an hour late and refused to comeback and stated that, I been with Directv over 5 or more years and has never experienced this type of service. I am going to go to another cable company this right here doesn't make any sense, to outright lie and not be considered other people time, that's why you make appointments. This person who identified himself as Mark at 901-451-2239 needs to be dealt with because nobody have time for lies and disrespect of others time. I have caller ID and he has two numbers to contact me, so he lied. The number showed he called at 12:58 pm. This What I get from your rep he's still in route It's now 3:08 pm Memphis time,

20

To Whom It May Concern,
I have been harrassed by DirectTv officials attempting to collect money for service that were not provided for a year! How did I have DirectTv satellite service in an apartment complex that doesn't allow for satellite dishes? Where are service logs containing connection information with my cable boxes, that one, are TOTALLY mine and paid for, and two, have not been in operation since I've moved into my apartment?? I did not receive ANY notification that I would have to RE suspend my service! This fraudulent! Show me the logs of connectivity to my cable boxes which I've kept stored with me in my closet, in my apartment!

20

DirctnTv call center rep, debted my bank
card, when he said it was for file purposeses only. 341.00 which caused my account to go to zero balance. Now I’m being charged 35.00 for each returned check at this point we at 5X35.00. I lied to and misled, It’s much more that has happened to much to even try and explain. At some point I will be canceling my service. The worst customer service I have ever experienced.

20

direct tv made an initial promise for services and did not follow through with promises. they said there is nothing in the notes and nothing they can do.

BE VERY WARY VERY DECEPTIVE PRACTICES WHEN SIGNING UP CUSTOMERS!!!

20

I need a contact phone number to resolve recurring automatic debit charges I have been getting even though I no longer have service.

20

wanted to keep my U-verse and was talked into switching to DirecTv because it is supposedly so much better. The technician that installed my satellite dish did not want to go on our flat roof to install it and put it on our deck instead. Now for the past two months we always have three or four channels that won’t come in, whether the weather is bad or not. I called customer service and they told me they would charge me to fix their equipment that doesn’t work, that I didn’t want and that the installer put in the wrong location. Looking forward to my contract ending so I can cancel their service.

20

I want channel 41 back! When??? I'm paying for it!!

20

I've been waiting a week for services to come hook it up my DirecTV that makes the third time I had to reschedule and I haven't yet got a phone call or email from y'all saying y'all had to reschedule it I have pay someone money stay at my house on Monday on the 11th I just want to know or y'all ever going to come out this Sunday this is my money I done paid for I should be getting something in return for having to wait for so long to get services with y'all

20

I have been trying to get my problem solved since last September, with to results. In August your tech installed a new receiver to correct a problem I was having with interrupted service. There was no mention of any additional charges. However, the next bill contained a $10.00 charge for Advanced Receiver Service and $3.00 for DVR service, none of which I authorized or approved. After four monthly phone calls of 45-60 minutes each, I was finally able to have the addition service disconnected....however, the monthly charges continue. I am through trying to talk to your service reps on the phone, as most of them do not speak understandable English and are totally clueless or uninterested in try to correct the problem. This month I discovered that you had drafted my account without authorization for a payment that I had already made....the bank has reversed this action and has credited my account and omitted the overdraft charge. In addition, I have notified you the last two months to change my billing address, as I have closed the PO Box. As a result, my monthly statement is delayed in reaching me, as my mail must be forwarded through the post office.
In short, I have been six months fighting you people over your constant screw-up. and inability to correct this mess. If this matter is not corrected, I will ask you to come and get all of your equipment. Dennis Shirk-#27286588

20

I was contacted by a Directv sales rep and was promised that a land line was available in my area , after speaking with one of your reps it was determined that a land line was not av available. I tried to cancel the sale and installation,after speaking with 12 people and 3hrs of my time I was able to accomplish this.Not great customer service

20

Directv quit working. Tech came out told me he could do nothing and would be back the next day. He did not show up. I have had 3 appt for someone to show up and nothing. Calling did not help. They told me someone would be here today. No show again. When called they said it was scheduled for the 19th. I've lost wages waiting for someone to show up. Multiple phone calls and nothing! Since ATT bought Directv the service has been horrible.

20

Today a services tech was scheduled and reported he fix the problem. The correction lasted three hours then the problems started again .I called your services again to request another services call. The agent asked me for information about why I needed a service call. She was given the information and stated she would get another agent to set up the service call. I waited for 30 minutes and then was hug up on. I called back and again gave the information to the second agent. The agent stated she would also send me to a agent to set up a service call. I waited for 40 minutes and when the agent responded they needed the same information I gave to the first and second agent. At that time I requested to talk to a supervisor. I again waited for 20 minutes and was hug up on. I called the again and the agent was informed why I wanted to speak to a supervisor. I again waited to 10 minutes and a supervisor named Ira stated she needed the same information I already gave to two agents. After telling the supervisor I would not again gave the reason for wanting a service call she stated she would get a agent to set up a service call. I waited again to 10 minutes and talked to Jeff /JM4608 who assisted me in setting up a service call. Jeff helped me and should be given a medal. What is going on with your agents and company??? Sad services rude agents who hung up on me and the supervisor was no assistance Fix this problem.
Also your service needs to improve , period.

20

Let me start off by saying I was a customer with Direct TV for 18 years and customer service was great up until the last 2 years of service. I decided to cancel my services with Direct TV account #12586277 and internet on December 30th, 2018. I called Direct TV and spoke with a representative who turned me over to the Loyalties department to try and get me to stay with Direct TV. I said no thank you and the gentlemen say you are paid in full, since I just had made a payment of $250.00 on 12/28/2019, you just need to turn your equipment in by the 9th of January, 2019. I went to the UPS store on January 9th, 2019 turned in all of my Direct TV equipment, the reference #B4088P20190109111049, UPS Store #4088. The end of January I got a past due bill for $216.20. I called Direct TV again, on February 11th ,2019 , they switched me again to the Loyalties department, the gentlemen assured me that my account was cancelled , but I did have a balance on my internet of $16.80. I paid the 16.80 on February 11, 2019, in which the gentlemen told me everything should be good. The end of February I get home, I have another past due bill, I called Direct TV again, on February 19, 2019, and spoke with a gentlemen named Chris. Chris informed me that the Loyalties department never cancelled my Direct TV account, however that he would take care of it that day. He sent me an email to confirm the disconnect. I received another bill in the mail on March 5th, 2019, this time for $417.00. How incompetent is the service with Direct TV. How, can , or the better question is, why, should I pay for a service that I did not receive. I called Direct TV again on March 5, 2019, I spoke with a young lady named Mat. She asked me to verify my last payment because she didn't see a payment after January 2017. Really!!! Do you think Direct TV would let me keep service for a whole year without payment!!! I don't think so. I asked to speak to a manager, she put me on hold, came back, and said, "the managers are not taking any more calls tonight." Okay, no problem, I asked could they return my call, she replied, "no problem, within 24 hours." Two days later I have yet to here from a manager at Direct TV. I value my credit worthiness, all I want from Direct TV, is to stop billing me, because I do not owe a balance with Direct TV. I have spent count less hours on the phone trying to resolve this issue. Frustrated Customer

Sherrill Craig.

20

I have been a direct TV SATISFIED customer for over 10 years until what I've experienced this weekend. My service was disconnected Wednesday morning and I called Friday afternoon to make a payment to get it turned back on. I spoke to a representive and told him I could pay up to $300 if it meant my service being turned back on and if that was not enough I would make a smaller payment then settle the rest of my past due amount by the 15th of the month. He put me on hold for quite a while to verify the amount that needed to be payed for my service to be restored. He then assured me if I payed $260 my service would be on within 2-4 hours or by end of day at the latest and noted my account that I paid $260 to have my service restored. Come Saturday morning service was still not on. I spent several more hours on the phone with representatives from different departments who assured me because I was told my service was going to be restored and it was noted on the account it should not be a problem they just needed to contact the correct department. The representative told me she was going to contact the collections department to get it worked out then call me by the end of the day. I never received a phone call. After work Sunday I made one last attempt to get things worked out the first representative I spoke to was friendly and helpful however I was on hold for yet another hour while she waited to get ahold of the department that could take care of it. The last person I talked to was a nightmare. He didn't seem to know why she was contacting him to handle it and kept repeated the same stuff over and over and not answering my questions telling me I hadn't paid enough to get the service reinstated. I explained to him I paid the amount I was told to pay to get my service restored and there were notes on my account stating that. He read me the notes and acted like that is not what they meant basically called me a liar and put me on hold once again to try to pull my phone call from Friday to verify the conversation. I waited on hold just so he could tell me the recording was only for training purposes and there was nothing he could do. Once again kept repeating the same crap over and over. I have spent hours of my time this weekend trying to get something done that I was promised was taken care of Friday. If I am told to pay a certain amount to restore my service and I do that then my service should be restored and I shouldn't have to waste hours of my time trying to get things worked out just to be treated rudely by someone who has absolutely no business working any kind of customer service. I thought about calling today but I honestly can not handle another hour of being jerked around and put on hold. Unfortunately after 10 years I will be looking into finding another cable provider.

20

I have received a $99 dispatch fee charge on my recent bill. When technician came out to my home I was never told before or after visit that I would charged $99. I believe this is very unfair to charge me for something I didn’t cause. The customer service rep was no help . I should have been told there was a charge for technical visits. I have never been charged this fee with you since connection and other cable services never charged for technical visit. I feel this was done underhanded. I am not happy about this matter.

20

Been a DTV customer since 2000. Ever since ATT has taken over customer service is atrociously poor. Each time I've tried to get help it's left me with wondering if I should switch to DISH. I didn't because it would be too much trouble. Now after trying to navigate my way around the new website and trying to get help and communicate with the foreigners again, I'm ready to switch. There was nothing wrong with the old DirecTV site and now you've changed it into something that is almost impossible to use and made it extremely difficult to manage equipment. You've made it worth the trouble to switch and take advantage of the DISH promotions.

20

We agreed to get Directv when the sales man told us that we could get it at $34/month; that we would be getting high-speed internet at our address. Our first bill was 43.30; we called and ended up talking to someone from India I guess. They told us that there was no way for them to know who sold us this mess, there are no records, and if we did not have that then there is nothing they could do. We told them Fine, we want to cancel the HBO, Showtime and Cinimax; she tried to make us keep it. We told her no, that we did not want it. She told us that she cancelled it. I just checked my account online and found that it was never cancelled. This was not a misunderstanding, this is poor business plain and simple. If your company can not deal with people who do not lie then who's going to want your service; who isn't going to end up taking you to court? We had AT&T for years, and your standards have gone down hill.

20

Your salesperson advised me that I could get DIRECTV for my camper which I explained was not stationary, we travel to various campgrounds. I specifically asked what the cost would be and he told me it was included in my package. DIRECTV was here on February 18th and installed it into the house but the technician stood in front of the camper and said it wasn't going to work. I have been on the phone getting the run around for the last 5 days. One of your managers hung up on me and was very rude. I have asked many times to speak to whoever is the highest in charge to no avail. The way I have been treated is unexceptable. I would like a phone call from the highest person in charge. If I could remove the one star that is on this scale I would. This is unacceptable.

How do I talk to someone in the highest position?

20

Program information is incorrect and cuts in on an existing program with a basketball game which is supposed to be on a different channel and that information is also wrong! Customer service is nonexistent on weekends and when one does finally speak to an agent they can find nothing wrong. After three different attempts to address this problem I end up with zero results. The programming problems continue and I can only regret my switching to a substandard Direct tv!.. Not much for the money!

20

The package i was sold is nothing like the package i recieved..the salesman lied to me the first time about the whole package details and then the manager verified the lies...the next salesman when i called and complained promised me the world and now im BUYING all the channels i was promised..i like my att cell but this package of cell , tv ,and internet plus land line is a real scam..should have kept cable for same money..and would still have all my channels and more....rediculous the salesman said i would save close to $100 per month compared to comcast..Everything was to be on 1 bill instead i have three separate bills..its unbelievable the way they can lie to you and not even care when you go through all the hassles and still dont get what you want..something should be done about this...put them out of business

20

i have been with you for years from the beginning I had so many problems,
When I went to move from NY to Idaho, I was leaving your company, a rep said if I stayed my bill would be approximately 25 per month, and I would get hbo etc for one year, I got here, and it was fine for awhile. In december I was told everything was now expired, I called, and a rep (one that does not speak good english) said I can have hbo etc, and my bill would be in the 40's
Well in january I got a bill for over 90 I called again, and after going through 5 reps still not one that I could hardly understand, she said she would take off the 50 dollars, and cancel hbo etc. well, than I sent in 43.86 and now, they are saying the hbo etc was never cancelled, and I am in arrears. I am a senior citizen on a fixed income, i cant afford this extra stuff. Well, I proceeded to call them today and after being transferred 5 times, I got a rep and she said (another asis rep) she could not take off the charges, plus the fact my tv has been off for two days, there is a 771 code, they could not fix. they also told me i still have hbo etc but I havent had it since dec I am fed up with your service your rates, and your foreign reps, its impossible to talk to them and understand they promise you the world and never do what they say they are going to do,

20

My partner and I had Direct TV over three years ago when we canceled our service with them. We returned the one receiver back via the postage and box that they provided. We still live in the same residence and have not received any correspondence of them not receiving the equipment. Just one month ago I received a call from a collection agency stating that I owed a balance, funny thing is that I am not on the contract just a authorized user on the account. The following day I reviewed my credit report and found out that they reported this amount to the credit report agencies. This action on them affected my credit score overall for something I never signed a contract for. They are the worst company to include AT&T and prefer using PS Vue or other services that do not require any equipment or contracts.

20

Failure to receive good customer service. I started calling Direct TV service at 11:58 a.m pacific time and now it is 1:32pm. I was calling Direct TV to speak with a representative to remove the premium channels from my cable service. Unfortunately, none of the representatives appear to know how to do their job other than ask, what is your name, what is your billing account number, what is your phone number, what is your billing address, what is the address where your service is located. I provided the rep with all the requested info just to be transferred to someone else who ask the same information. Really Direct TV. While I'm unable to speak to someone who can provide customer service, I was also unable to access my account by login to the website. The site indicated it did not recognize my account number or phone number and it did not allow me to create a new account or change the password for the existing account. Furthermore, I continue to call the phone number for Direct TV(1-800-531-500) that I have had in my phone for the pass 10 years and that I have used to pay my cable bill for the past 10 years just to have some one from AT&T answer the call and tell me I need to hang up and dial the number I just call. I would appreciate a response to my complaint. Furthermore stop outsourcing your jobs.

20

the first of December 2018 I switched from Directv to another service. After not having cable with directv for 2 months I am still being charged 29.00. Since you feel I owe you 29.00 I would like to send you an invoice for the time I have involved in taking time off of my job and on the weekends trying to get my issues fixed to no avail. I estimate it to be more than 10 hours but to be fair I will charge you for 10 hours of my time at $25.00 an hour comes to $250.00. I refuse to pay you any more money than I already have.

20

It has been too long since channel 5 KSL in our area, has not been provided. What is the problem and when will it be rectified?

20

I have tried to login to my directtv online account for the last week with no success. I have called customer service and no help. I am not happy or satisfied with the service. They tell me that it is a system wide problem that has been going on for a week and no resolution yet.

20

I was with Direct TV for over 2 years at another location. When we moved I brought Direct TV with me to the new location.

Went with the wireless box at 2 locations and was told I would have a 2-year contract for that service. No problem, I was not planning on changing. What a nightmare! Buffering issues more than several times a day, resetting control box, service calls that reset the control box, service tech that came to the location and told me I needed to reset the control box.

So then, I requested to change from wireless to wired and spent $400.00 to have cable run to locations. Then I was told that there was an open work order on the control box and that changing would probably not solve the issue. Went ahead to change boxes to wired and was told and given a NO Charge work order. When the tech arrived he wanted $300.00 and would not make the change.

I was also told when I left Direct TV, that I would not be charged for early termination, as I had so many service issues. Well, I am now being charged for early termination. I have video documentation, chat documentation, phone documentation, and work order documentation, All equipment returned is documented. I will NOT PAY any early termination fee and am willing to go legal and to the media to let people know NOT to go with Direct TV.

I was with AT&T for Direct TV, phone and cell phones, of which all have been changed. I am more than willing to go to court if necessary to show what poor service I received. If you are going to place a person on contract, then they should be allowed 30 day's to evaluate the service before the contract takes effect.

I did not make it 4 weeks. MY account number is .

Reason of review: Bad quality.

Monetary Loss: $1.

Preferred solution: cancel early termination fee..

I didn't like: Quality, Service, Customer service.

UNRELIABLE

20

Lost local channels yesterday 12/21/18, repairman came out and took care of it ( at&t fault, lost my info, ) but now when I went through my channels, I lost channel 341, what gives ? you delete channels when ever you feel like it ? Getting fed-up with Direct _ Tv !!

20

Direct TV stood me up not once but twice, for a simple reconnection of my main system. The first time I waited for 6 hrs, no call, no text. CS said they couldn't locate the tech, need to reschedule. Waited 8 hrs today, another no show, even called at noon to be sure they're coming. CS lied to me, said he couldn't get gate code to work so he left. He couldn't call me? Liars! They blew me off and dont give a shit about their customers. Offered me nithing for this colossal hassle and waste of 2 workdays I missed. I guess if you ignore the customer, maybe they'll go away.

20

I have been having problems with the internet on my Direct TV. Every day it tells me to reconnect to the internet. I unplug my modem and wait 20 seconds and sometimes that will work, but sometimes I have to do this 4 or 5 times a day to get it to work. My provider is Cable One and I can connect to the internet on both of my computers and my cell phone. \When I called your company on December 20 to request that a technician come to our home to check it out, I talked to someone that didn't speak very good English and she was very hard to understand. I told her all I wanted was to set up an appointment for someone to come and check it out and she said they have to troubleshoot first over the phone. I finally got so frustrated that I told her I was hanging up. We have been a loyal customer for over 10 years. We are paying an extra $20 a month for repair service. Since we are paying for this protection fee, we don't think it should be that difficult to call and set up an appointment to have a technician come and see what the problem is. Thank you for your consideration in this matter.

20

On December 21, 2018, I had my equipment changed out because of a faulty receiver. The agent came and switched out the receiver to the wireless receivers. The receivers worked fine for about 15 mins. then shut down. After calling Technical support, the young lady who helped me was very polite and assisted me the best she could. After being on the phone with her for about 45 mins. she told me that she would have to schedule someone to come out the next day. My problem is if the agent left my house around 11:30 am, I had to wait until the next day between 12:00-4:00. This is unacceptable and should have been taken care of the same day. I'm sure I won't get a discount for a day on my bill for the inconvience that I was caused, so I feel that I should have had an emergency appt. that afternoon.
Thanking you kindly,
James Henderson

20

12-20-18

To whom it may concern:

On December 1st $111.60 was taken out of my debit card. My monthly bill is only $36 plus tax. When I called on the 3rd to ask WHY? The service agent could not find out WHY! Stated my bill is only $36 per month, EXACTLY! So, a refund was escalated to refund my money. Since, it also made other automatic payment to BOUNCE! The young man stated the amount should be back into my account in 7-10 business days, if I wanted it could be sent to me on a VISA card. So, I called on the 10th, advised by another male, He stated funds should be there on the 14th. The 14th has come & gone. Still my MONEY is not put back as promised. I've made numerous calls, each time a different refund date.
today the 20th spoke with Nate, he stated my funds are there! Called NO refund. Spoke to a manager, I believe his name was Don or Dom, he & Agnes give me a totally new story, 21 days to receive my money. IT did not take 21 days to take out my money, so why should I wait to get MY money back. I would like to have my funds back before the 28th of December, since this all began on 12/3/18. I can assure YOU, Patricia McKoy will NO longer do business with ATT/DIRECTV. Your business retrieve money from my account, it was not a bad check, So, as you know by now, I am a dissatisfied customer! All I require from DIRECTV, is my money back. So, we will no longer have to communicate.

20

Direct tv technician damaged roof. Direct tv refuses to pay. I have proof damage was done by them from inspection reports of the roof.

20

To whom it might concern,

I called for equipment upgrade. Salesperson said it would be a plug and play equipment transfer. when the equipment arrived I saw it was more involved. I called back to customer service they scheduled a tech to install on 12-11-2018. on the 9th we got hammered with the snow storm.I was expecting it to be rescheduled, but on Monday afternoon I received an e-mail saying the tech would be here between 8:00 and 12:00 noon said for me to reply if i needed to reschedule. I was fine with the appointment but I thought i should let you know that we had several inches of snow but i had cleared the driveway. and the roads to the house were clear. I e-mailed this info never heard anything back so i figured everything was on time.
I stayed home from work and never heard a word from anyone. icalled back and the person told me it must have been the weather. This would have been ok except the weather was exactly the same the day before when you emailed telling me someone over 18 would have to be present. that the tech would be here. I understand that i am just one customer but I do think that I deserved a phone call the day before. My time is just as damn important as yours or any one else. This is not the way to run an establisment of this size you should know that your customer service is what keeps a service company on the top above all others. Now are you going to reschedule my appointment or should i just throw your equipment out the damn door. One more thing it would be nice to be able to talk to an American English speaking person when we have to call cutomer service.

20

I stopped all services with DirecTV on Sept. 5, 2018. Unfortunately they continued billing me into the next billing cycle.

After many attempts by e-mail and phone I was finally able to get DirecTV to acknowledge their mistake. They sent me 3 e-mails stating I was due $50.59; $7.33; and $39.29. Which not surprisingly adds up to the $97.21 the withdrew from my account.
On November 3, 2018 I received a debit card from DirecTV for $25.95 (?) I contacted DirecTV once more asking for the
the remaining $71,26. I have heard nothing to date.

It's interesting to note that none of their billing lists a headquarters address. I eventually found that they were listed as being in El Segundo, CA. The address to which I wrote.

Since it's been over 3 months since they acknowledged their own mistake, yet have not repaid me, I would appreciate your help. Robert

20

I need to speak to someone about the quote I was given as a new customer about how much my package deal will be. I had been given poor customer service, I have been talked to poorly, my bill date was change, my bill amount was change.

20

I recieved the box to return my equipment with no return label. I have tried various times and spoken to many people and driven 50 miles to UPS Stores. Not one person that I have called will get me a return label. This is the worst customer service I have ever had. I do not know why this is so difficult but if I do not hear from someone with a brain and not a recording, I am going to file a lawsuit. This is a complete waste of my time, energy and gas.

20

I am with a business account that has been without cable for a week and half. I have set up 3 appointments and a technician has yet to show up. Every time I call back I am either hung up on or stuck with one supervisor (Cynthia 5370) who is unhelpful and rude. My buisness is being severely effected by this as we are a bar and grill where people come to watch sports.

20

I wish I could give zero stars! I’m currently on hold for now 40 minutes after being transferred 5 times! I am trying to renew my discount and no one can transfer me to the correct dept. Not to mention I find myself squinting my eyes to understand the poor verbal skills of the agents who barely speak English! I’m very close to just completely canceling my service!

20

I called today because my bill went up by about $80. I was told that it was in my bill that it would increase biracie the promotion ended, but I told her I didn’t see it and was unaware of it. I was told there was nothing directv could do to compensate me at Christmas time for this increase. They lady I spoke to obviously didn’t care about my issue and continued to say she couldn’t help me out at all. She did nothing for me and I told her we will be cancellig our service with directv ASAP. She didn’t even help us then.

20

installed direct tv on Friday 16th,2018 about 2hrs later made contact with them that what they told me I had bought was not correct so told them that I did not want you alls services, kept making same complaint everyday no results giving me the run around. Finally Monday 19ths requested to talk to a supervisor with no results but they said would send someone to check, waited all day Tuesday and still no one ,but one of your employees says now that it took so long will be charged 400.00 to disconnect. I believe these is wrong and if no action. When you send people n is taken to fix these problem will have no choice but to report you all with the Better Business Bureau . You send people to sell your products but its all a scam especially with senior citizen My phone is 361-701-6358 to make contact after 2:00 pm

20

I DO NOT WANT TO TALK TO ANOTHER Philippines OR Mexico City Rep. Quality of Direct TV service has deteriorated since AT&T takeover. I live in ththe US and Do NOT Support outsourcing Customer Service. I have calle 4x and STILL get a robotic English as second language or broken English inhibiting communications. Give US a number to call For the Service quality WE DESERVE. Your programming is low end and boring. I am searching for an alternative to Direct TV. AT&T is abysmally providing Service.

20

Elizabeth Mcdow <edmcdow50@gmail.com>
I opened my Directv account on August 8, 2016. I closed the account on September 10, 2018. The confirmation email for Directv stated Sept. 11--whatever....
Anyway, I received a debit/credit card for $20.60 to pay me for the days I was not in service (Sept. 10/11-14). The problem is that I was also charged an auto-pay amount of $154.49 on August 30 to cover September 15 to October 15, 2018. Since my Direct TV account was not active at that time, I want my $154.49 back.
I have contacted customer service and spoken with several different people. First was Janet (nice) who connected me with Ana in the billing department. She didn't speak English very well and I had trouble understanding her. I asked her to slow down her speech so I could better understand her. When she couldn't help me, I asked to speak to her manager. She then hung up on me. (That happened today so you can listen to the tape that was made of the conversation). I called back and asked to speak to the manager of the billing department. My call was given to Kevin, another customer service rep, then he handed me off to another customer service rep--a woman--who then connected me with her supervisor, Alvin.
He was not helpful at all and kept speaking over me--listen again to the tape your company has....
Okay, all that to say I've tried going through the correct channels and gotten nowhere.
I ask that you review my file and let me know what is what. Thanks in advance for your assistance. My former account number is 5181377 I am retired on a fixed income so I need my money back! Elizabeth McDow, 1607 Blue Creek Rd. Lynnville, TN 38472 931-580-9040

20

Elizabeth Mcdow <edmcdow50@gmail.com>
I opened my Directv account on August 8, 2016. I closed the account on September 10, 2018. The confirmation email for Directv stated Sept. 11--whatever....
Anyway, I received a debit/credit card for $20.60 to pay me for the days I was not in service (Sept. 10/11-14). The problem is that I was also charged an auto-pay amount of $154.49 on August 30 to cover September 15 to October 15, 2018. Since my Direct TV account was not active at that time, I want my $154.49 back.
I have contacted customer service and spoken with several different people. First was Janet (nice) who connected me with Ana in the billing department. She didn't speak English very well and I had trouble understanding her. I asked her to slow down her speech so I could better understand her. When she couldn't help me, I asked to speak to her manager. She then hung up on me. (That happened today so you can listen to the tape that was made of the conversation). I called back and asked to speak to the manager of the billing department. My call was given to Kevin, another customer service rep, then he handed me off to another customer service rep--a woman--who then connected me with her supervisor, Alvin.
He was not helpful at all and kept speaking over me--listen again to the tape your company has....
Okay, all that to say I've tried going through the correct channels and gotten nowhere.
I ask that you review my file and let me know what is what. Thanks in advance for your assistance. My former account number is 5181377 I am retired on a fixed income so I need my money back! Eliz. McDow, 1607 Blue Creek Rd. Lynnville, TN 38472 931-580-9040

20

For 23 HOURS and 2 technicians, still no service. All I requested was to have my large receiver changed to a smaller one so as to place it behind my mounted TV.The first tech was told that he would have to cancel ALL mu services, hook me up to a different box, cancel that one and then update to another box. Today a WONDERFUL gentleman came and after 8 hours of speaking with Direct TV tech support, also could not get my service returned. He called a supervisor with Direct TV who informed him he would be out "in a couple of hours". It is now 6 hours later and, wow to my surprise, no Supervisor. This is the WORST customer service I have ever received!! PLEASE feel free to call me if you even care 615-995-2056

20

I called DirectTV at 9:12am today November 6th, to discuss an extremely high balance on my account.
(Background: I lost my previous job and could not pay for 2 months, but the balance on my account jumped from a few hundred to $1000 +. I have a new position and called to inquire about paying the past due amount for the 2 months past due. I did not return the equipment because I do not intend on ending my services, but to pay what I owe and restore services.)
I was connected to a woman that had a southern accent and asked for verification, no problem.
I then asked why my bill took such as severe jump. The associate then raised her voice and said " Well, it was sent to collections because you have $1,000+ bill," in a very sarcastic manner. I explained to her that I am aware but I do not believe she was understanding my question. I was asking WHAT THE CHARGES WERE? and also HOW MUCH IS NECESSARY TO RESUME MY SERVICES?... not why it was sent to collections.
This woman was EXTREMELY RUDE, a terrible listener and had an obvious attitude. I then said "Is there a manager I can speak to? You are very rude.." and she transfers me to ANOTHER ASSOCIATE, not a manager.
However, this new associate was polite, a great communicator, very thorough and also gave me information that I needed in addition to what I asked about. Her customer service changed my mind and I decided to pay the $487+change to have my services reactivated and waived from collections.
I would like to know if there is a way to find out who the first individual was that I spoke with, seeing as though calls are recorded. I would like to take this terrible experience to HR because this woman does NOT deserve to have this job. She caused me to want to cancel my services and rate DirectTV as a horrible company in total. Thank you to the wonderful associate that actually resolved my problem.

Please contact me as soon as possible,
Thank You!
Paris Allen (904) 535-9010
Email: Parisalysia@yahoo.com

20

I received my bill from DirectV and noticed that there was a charge on it for PPV Movies, I have never had a PPV movie on my account. I made contact with directv about this unauthorized entertainment, They advised it was from my receiver. I advised them that if they look at my account they will notice that there has been no PPV movies on my account at all. After Hurricane Florence I needed a repairman to help me to get my programming back on. He arrived and fixed the problem, He then walked out to my modem and took down some numbers off the back and then took numbers from my receiver, (is this proper), He then left now I have PPV movies on my account that I did not authorize, I tried to explain it to the supervisors and associates and all they advise is that it came from my receiver and it was a valid charge. They then offered discounts on my bill for this complaint that I am filing. My account no is 450989814, Contact phone number is 252-342-7141, I feel that I did not have this programming in my home and I did not order it. I feel that the customer service will not assist me with this problem so I need to speak with someone else that can assist me with this problem. If you look at all the chat's that I have done with the reps at directv I believe you will understand my problem or if you would like or if I could contact you please advise. thank you

20

I' ve been a Direct tv customer for at least for 20-25 years and I have had nothing but trouble with it the last year ever since at&t took it over . I had new receivers installed for hd,3weeks ago. the one in the bedroom worked when the technician left and later that night that one quit. they sent a new one and that won't work either. Last night we were watching tv and the one in the living room quit also. The message said the box needed to be reactivated.I called the number and after being bumped from one person to another and on the phone for an hour. They said they would send me a new receiver. I called today and said I wanted a technician to come and fix the problem. Today is Tuesday and they said it would be Monday before anybody would be here.I find this very poor business. You expect me to my bill in full and I don't have service. I think you need to fix this problem.

20

Because we moved from our house in Oregon and didn't have a permanent next address, we canceled DirecTV service after about two years' use and paid an early cancellation fee. In August 2018 we sent back all equipment through UPS who gave us proof of shipment, but after about a month we received an additional bill of $45.00 for not returning one of the parts. We have sent everything and there is no reason to keep parts we are never going to use. We made a few phone calls about it and thought the issue had been resolved by one representative from overseas who said that they found that part in the warehouse. However the bills for $45.00 keep coming and we are told that they intended to send it to collection so we paid that amount but we feel we should be reimbursed because we are positive that we returned all equipment we rented.

Jan Adamski, Account No. 5573004

20

On 10/17/18 I called to pay on a promise to pay but did not have enough money. I paid $262.00 leaving a balance of $79.16. I asked them to take the promised amount and cut it off so my account was not charged. The agent said she did that. Then we discussed putting the 79.16 to this month's Bill to be paid in 11/2/2018. She also extent termination to that same day. On the 18th you tried to take the payment for the 353 amount. That bounced every thing in my account and charged me $35. I called on that day and spoke to an agent and she sent me to collections. They in turn escalated to a supervisor. Another agreement was established for the 79. and the present mints payment payable on 11/2/2018. As well a request for the $35. Plus a dollar day was made. She also extended intruption date to 11/2. So today the 22nd you also attempted to take the $353. From my account blow charging an insufficient funds check leaving you doing me $70 in bounced fees as well as $5.00 for the daily charge. I want a supervisor to call me. Today I have talked to give very rude people. I asked to speak to a supervisor to escalate the matter. Four time the agents sent me to. ATT collections who does not have direct accounts. You have lied through these agents that the supervisors are not available. I understand a supervisor is busy but to escalate this issue I was told only a supervisor can do that. I will gladly pay the $79.16 and the current bill of $289. On the 11/2. And get the service extended to the second. With your bouncing my acct three other bills to the pharmacy bounced . As seniors and disabled we don,t always get the same amount per month you have endangered our lives now as we can not get our meds until the second. All I want is to escalate my bill to a supervisor and get my service restored today . I also want my $75.00 returned to my account today as well. At least then I can get two of the meds we need. Please call me at 517 268 8002 today.

20

Last Sunday I wanted to keep updated with scores and player's stats throughout the NFL Sunday so I tuned the channel to 703 to watch the Red Zone Channel. I was informed on my TV screen that the service would cost me $49.99 which I thought was interesting because my parents have Xfinity and that service is provided with basic package. I reluctantly agreed to pay the $49.99 because I think that channel is great. Today I tuned into the Red Zone Channel expecting the channel to be available to me because of the purchase I made the week prior but was prompted for another payment of $49.99 which I thought was a mistake. I called your customer service number only to be told that in order to enjoy the Red Zone Channel it is $49.99 per week!!! So in a 17 week season of NFL Football your company is going to charge me $850 to watch the Red Zone Channel that is provided by other carriers for free? The entire NFL package is only $300! I have been taken advantage of for the last time. I will be calling to switch providers on Monday. I guess my $300 per month cable/internet bill is not enough to value me as a customer. What a joke!

20

I called to ask why the representative why I did not have the option to pay check by phone. She stated I had to make 6 months of payments on time before I have that option. I ask well my home phone and internet is with Directv as well it just have a different account number and I am able to pay check by phone. She begun to get an attitude, so I ask to speak to supervisor. She then continued to talk over me so then I hung up the phone on her. The worse customer service ever.

20

I received an email from ATT/Direct TV (which I normally delete because 99% of them are junk sales) stating I need to set up an appointment for my "free upgrade equipment in need of replacement". After making the phone call, being on hold, going through the endless phone screening I finally spoke to a representative that told me the equipment was "free" but my bill would increase monthly by approx. $20 and that I had no choice as the current equipment was being phased out. Oh, and this was after being on hold another 5-10 minutes.

I do not want HDtv, I don't have a television with that option, I do not want my bill to be increased as it has been increased several times over the many years I have had the service and believe me the service is not great. So, I made the choice to walk away and turn off the system at the end of the billing cycle. I was told I had to call back (and to through the phone service hell) do to this on the 28th. What kind of company are you running, you are supposed to be providing a service and I have to call back to cancel? Your prices have gotten out of control, you are definitely lacking in customer service, and since I was a customer for years in GA and 6 years in LA I am disappointed.

Since there are so many new options in the digital world I guess I need to improve my technology and look elsewhere. I'll call you on the 28th for the last time...

20

we were supposed to have DirecTV installed today between 8-12 am! we scheduled it today because my daughter has the day off. it is now 3:40 pm and the technician has not showed up yet. my daughter called around 12:30 and a woman, who was hard to understand, tried very hard to cell her a phone. when she finally got her past that the woman said the technician was in our area now, and he is checking the lines to see where the bad connection is. what the !?!?! I am very upset!! there is no excuse for this...

20

I have been a customer of Direct TV for 10 plus years and have 5 TV's in my house. Three weeks ago I came home from work and turned the TV on and got a message saying my box had been deactivated and my mini genies quit working.

We are now into this for three weeks and it still has not been corrected!!! Very frustrated to say the least! They have sent me three new boxes and had two techs come out to my house and the issues are still not resolved.

The last time I a tech came out I had to wait for a week. He came out and still could not fixed it. He said I had to call customer service and talk to them again. Still not resolved.

I would like for someone from management to call me to discuses the on going issues!

Wayne

20

About one year ago I had 4 boxes installed by one of the company's professionals. Recently one box stopped working. When I touched it I was shocked by how hot it was. I immediately disconnected it and called customer service. I was on the phone for over 2 hours and nobody could seem to help me. Most of the agents had accents and I had difficulty understanding them. I just wanted a new box. They could not find a record of the box I have listed anywhere and therefore could not replace it. I was so frustrated! After talking to five different people I finally got one to say she would mail a box. A few days later I went online to check my account. The order had been canceled! Not by me! I called again and after 45 minutes I finally found someone who was kind and offered to set up a service call. Today when the tech showed up he could not replace the box because it was not listed anywhere in your system. Somehow this became "my problem." This is intolerable. You are a multi million dollar company and you can't override a records mistake and just provide the service? The tech left and I called again. I finally got someone whom I could understand. He put me on hold after saying "I will resolve this." Well, the call disconnected. And he did not call back. I did provide my phone number to several of the people I talked to.I am done with Direct TV. I will be canceling the service in a few days after I obtain an alternative. This was THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE GOTTEN IN MY LIFE!!!

20

Direct TV has the worst customer service department and service. After I was given a $27 offer with bundle they jacked up the price to $42 after installation. I made the attempt to speak to the supervisor in Philippines to cancel but I was told since I have a contract I have to pay $475 for early termination fee. This company is a scam & I am going to file a lawsuit against Direct TV/ATT.

20

I HAVE A MISSING PAYMENT SINCE AUGUST 14th 2018 AND NO ONE CAN TELL ME WHATS GOING ON OR WHERE THIS PAYMENT IS I HAVE DONE EVERYTHING THEY ASKED OF MR TO DO AND MY BANK HAS EVEN TALKED WITH THEM SO I HAVE BEEN PUNISHED FOR THEIR MISTAKE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEVER AGAIN !!!

20

We had to have a new roof put on after hail damage and they did not put the satellite dish back on right. I called to have someone come out and was told at the time everyone was going to have to have an upgrade to Genie so had it done when tech came to fix the dish. We are not pleased with having to have another 2 year contract but our main complaint is the remotes. They are too small for the elderly and handicapped (which we are) to use without messing up. I called customer service and was told no bigger remotes are available even though I found one on line. I ordered lighted ones and had to reprogram it in TV. I called CS and got a woman who would not speak up and could hardly speak English. Both unacceptable. I finally got the main TV programmed but never got the TV in bedroom room programmed because I could not take the rude CS (did not get her name because she refused to speak up or speak fluent English) any more. This happened on September 20th. The light has not made matters better. I feel we were more or less forced into another 2 year contract and now can hardly maneuver the remotes. It has been nothing but a pain and we are very disappointed after being loyal customers for many years. The LARGE remote I seen on line is: DirecTV IR/RF Universal Remote RC66RX. Would that work with our Genies? If we got the remote problem fixed we wouldn't mind the 2 year contract so bad, The account is in my husbands name, Edward Bassett 1912 30th St Rd, Greeley, Co 80631 Account # 18504950

20

A channel was dropped from my line up. When I called to cancel services, I was transferred several times and then I was placed on hold and the agent terminated the call after 5 minutes of having me on hold.

20

Been struggling to get service fully working, not freezing, guide not working, etc. since January 2018.

20

i signed up with Direct TV at a Wall mart and the horrible sales rep told me i would receive a $300 Wall Mart gift card. Now Direct TV is trying to give me a $250 Best buy gift card which i don't want and will refuse. i don't shop at Best buy and have no need for any more TV's. i only want whats owed to me nothing more. i have talked with multiple people from Direct TV and nobody will help me! i'm filing a complaint with the BBB because of the false promises and absolutely the worst customer service i have ever had. if the sales person ( Benny) would have said its a $100 card i would have been fine with that but he lied to me. i was supposed to get multiple call backs from multiple people all empty promises! i'm sure someone will read this and laugh and say we got another one.

20

EVERY month i call in (cause i cannot use the automated, for whatever reason) and i get someone who doesn't understand plain english and after 35 minutes, i finally get the payment made. It shouldn't be SOOOO hard to make a payment
I have had directv for a long time and i now am thinking of changing my service

20

I was scheduled for upgrade to the genie boxes on July 24, 2018. The technician did not show up and after I called they said he was 2 hrs. behind and could make it at 7 pm, We said that was find. He did not show up. We called and talked to a supervisor and they said the technician came at 8pm. we were not home. That is a lie, we were home all evening. Then the supervisor said they will send out a technician on that day July 25, 2018, no one came I called back again and they reschedule us for today August 8, 2018. We were not treated with respect. They gave us the run around and excuses. Our experience with this situation was horrible.

Erma Edwards
601-634-6981

20

service installer came out to install cable satellite dish from direct tv and ran the wire on the outside of the vinyl siding and drill holes threw the siding and hit a wire in the wall causing power to be out in two rooms, horrible job looks so bad, This is crazy, I don't believe anyone would come out to anyone home and damage it like this. He needs to be fired because he don't no what he is doing and his supervisor needs to be written up and demoded. Is this the professionalism that we are require to pay for. I do know this you mf will not place any other dishes at any of my property's I will gladly go back to antennas and cable before dealing with this bullshit. I am very upset and unpleased

20

After cancelling service with Direct TV I was sent a box to return the receivers and remotes. I sent the requested items back the next day. I have been billed for not returning them. One customer service representative spoke to her supervisor and said it would all be taken care of in the billing department. The billing department said there was no reference to the previously mentioned conversation and she could not find where the items had been returned. She would not cancel the bill for unreturned items. But said to just wait. I am very disappointed in Direct TV and their customer service. I will recommend to everyone I know to switch from Direct TV to any other service.

20

There is no way to discribe the situation in 100 words or less. Canceled twice on installation of our tvs system. After three weeks (atleast) or waiting.

20

About one year ago I got your TV service. The saless woman I spoke to told me I was to receive specific channels that I did not receive. When I spoke to you folks about this, I was told there would be no charge, including the 5 minutes that watched my TV with your service.
Now, 1 yea,r later I still receive the bill for $41.and some odd cents. The bill has been placed in collections. Honestly, I don't care about $41 and some odd cents, it's there mear prinicple of it.
I've call 3 times in the past 3 days, and every time I speak to someone they transfer me to some one else, the procees takes at lease 45 minutes, then I get cut off.
PLEASE, PLEASE PLEASE contact me @ 717-278-1328 so we can get this squared away for good. We all have better and more important things to dev il with than a bill that should've went away 12 months ago!~

- Dave Dreer
8 Willis Lane
Lancaster Pa 17602

40

I believe that since AT&T took over Direct TV, I have never seen such terrible service from customer service. It took me
two tries and several hours to find out why the techs schedule for our installation did not arrive. First, I get a boiler room.
The first person spoke very poor English and when she realized that I couldn't understand her she said she would transfer me to a tech. She transferred the call, which rang for more than 40 times, (I counted), so I gave up and hung up.
So I called customer service again. This time I got another person whose English was even worse. Not only that his ability to understand anything I said was extremely limited. He also transferred the call to a tech line. Again, it rang for over 40 times, so I hung up, again. By now I was really hot under the collar. So, I called new service and told them my problem. This lady asked for my account number and work order number. At first she said there was no account number or work order. I explained that I had set this appoint up 3 weeks earlier and had received on the information about the appointment on line and had the printo out that backed me. She explored some more, and then said, "Oh yes there 'is' an account and order#, but dispatch had not received it. I was angry, but she explained that she would personally see that it got to the techs and that they would be here on Monday, july 20 between 12 and 4pm. Great, problem solved. Nope. At 4:30 pm no one arrived. So I called, again. And, again the people I spoke with didnt seem to know what they were doing and finally they just disconnected me. Now, I was really pissed and just as I was about to call and cancel the service, at 6:30pm, the techs arrived. I expalined my issue with their not showing up in the window and learned they were never given a window of time. The also expalined that this was their last call of the day and they had already worked more than 10 hours. These were very pleasant gentleman. What a refreshing change. The got the work done promptly and got everything up and running with no problems. Were it not for the service these two great guys had provided I would haved canceled the service. As it turns out, the Direct Tv programming is wonderful, really wonderful, and I'm glad we finally have it. Their names were Ryan and Yeltsin. These two saved our business for you and deserve huge points for doing such a good job, being nice and able to understand and explain things in good English. Direct TV programming is great, and I will recommend Direct TV because it really is great. However, I will tell others that the current customer service is badly in need of well trained people who can speak and understand english. Thank you for letting me vent

20

I need service transferred to a home with existing dishes. I have been told I cannot get a tech to come to my home unless I schedule from 8-12pm or 12pm to 4pm. The scheduler put a note in the system--must be after 4pm. Tech called. He stated if it wasn't him, there would be another Tech. come yesterday. I rec'd an e-mail--work is on hold because I wasn't home. Tech came between 12:10 PM & 12:40 PM. I work! I cannot be home before 4pm. I have no one to be at my home. There has to be a solution.

20

To whom it may concern:

I have had Direct TV service for 20 years plus. Two outlets and two receivers.

Recently, both remote controls have intermittently stopped working. After replacing the batteries, I decided to call customer service.

This was one of the most frustrating attempts at customer service I've ever experienced.

Your representative would ask a question then put me on hold. after a few minutes she would return and have me perform another task/step, put me on hold again, and then return. This happened several times.

After several attempts one step at a time, she deducted that both remotes were not working properly ( which I had known before calling customer support ) and I could replace them for $15 apiece.

Again, I stated the length I have been a paying customer and the age of the remotes.
I also stated I would not pay for new remotes that were20 years old. After going to her supervisor for the umpteenth time. She came back with an offer for one free remote and $15 for the second. I said I would not pay for the second remote. She verified my address andsaid the single free remote would ship and should arrive in 3 days.

In summarizing, this entire process took over 40 minutes. I've never experienced such POOR customer service.. I've been a loyal Direct Tv customer for 20 years while paying between $100 and $200 per month.

I just thought you would like to know that a remote control has cost you a 20year plus loyal customer. I have started looking at an alternative to Direct Tv and will likely be making a change to my service.

VERY DISSATISFIED CUSTOMER

20

I called the Customer Service number 800.531.5000 and wasted an hour of my time speaking with several different people in the Philippine Islands that I did not want to speak with, that insisted on transferring my call to other people I didn't want to speak with, rather than transferring me to a Customer Service Agent Supervisor in the USA, as I requested. I received a SCAM text message claiming to be from "DIRECTV AT&T", offering me a savings up to 50% on my monthly DIRECTV bills by redeeming the promo code: MONEYPAC, and to call them at 855-811-2107. I called and they had my DIRECTV account number, name and home address. They stated if I called 855-683-5477 and paid four months in advance, $200.00, I would not receive another bill for four months and for the next two years my monthly bill would be $50.00, monthly. If I paid $300.00, six months I would also get a $150.00 gift card. Offer ends today.

80

I was told to contact direct t because of Missing Guide Info. quote "your receiver has not received Guide information from Satellite for 1 hour. Please contact direct tv customer service (920)"

40

On July 12th 2018 I called technical support about a problem with my directv. During our conversation I was told I was due for a equipment update since all my boxes were over 2 years old and they fell under my maintenance agreement.. I specifically asked the representative if I could replace all my boxes(6) without any added charges. She informed me that I could get 6 Genie's at no extra charge and it wouldn't increase my bill. The representative also explained about the new maintenance contract that would cover all my computer equipment in the house.

The technician is here to install the new equipment and has explained that I can't get but 4 new Genie's and the other 2 would be an extra charge. I am very upset that a company like this allows representatives to miss lead your customers. The representative didn't state I could get 6 updates on her on. The company has trained them to do this. It is very poor business to treat your customers this way. I have been a customer for 6 years. Since AT & T has taken over the lies and trickery has followed them.
A successful company like AT & T doesn't have to mislead their customers to make money. Give your customers good service and the money roll in.

I am complaining about the service I am getting from AT&T because the customer isn't their prime objective. Making money is the prime objective at the customers expense.

20

was scheduled for a tech to come out and fix what was going on with my direct tv. only to find out the technician cancelled to appointment. I confirmed through txt the day before as I still have the txt. but when I spoke to customer service they could not tell me the reason as to why he cancelled the appointment. very upsetting because they can do this without customers request or do as they please.

20

I have no signal called 7/23 can not send anyone until 8/2 no one in my area? Area,what?Then they need to come from another area.This is absurd.What kind of service is this?This is not to be believed.What is happening I have never in my life heard of such madness.Something has to be done.This is not acceptable.You have to do better.

100

My Direct TV went out at 10:00a.m. on 7/16/2018. I called for repairs and wasn't able to get repairs until 7/21/2018 from 9:00a.m. to noon. Technician calls me at 12:05p.m. that he is running late and can't arrive until 2or3 p.m. I can't be there at that time, so I had to reschedule. After talking with 4 reps, I was finally able to get rescheduled for 7/23/2018 from noon to 4p.m. Contacted a rep at 5:00 p.m. and was told he would still arrive and would call 30 minutes prior. Called again at 7:30 p.m. still no show or a courtesy call as to when he would arrive. Talked with a rep, who spoke with dispatch, saying he was finishing up a work order and would arrive within 30 minutes. No call and still a NO SHOW. I then called again at 10:30pm. A REP listened to my story and said she was filing a report and sending it up to higher authorities, and I would get a call back within 30 minutes. It is 12:30p.m. here in Michigan and NO Call, NO TECHNICIAN absolutely no support or just plain common courtesy to text me, call me too give me some idea. Now for the 3rd time I have to make arrangements for another repair appointment. I have talked with no less than a dozen REPS, who have not helped me at all, except for the two REPS that scheduled my appointments in the first place. So what do I have to do, to get some cooperation here, for a technician to come here and fix my problem with satellite signal. Its been over a week. I have been patient, but this whole situation is out of control. And every time I talk to a new REP, I have to constantly repeat myself over and over. This issue requires a supervisors inquiry to the matter. I have had to contact Direct TV everytime, No calls, emails, or texts from anyone as to rersolving this matter. I have been a longtime AT@T customer, but the support I am not getting is ridiculous. And I am a customer who always pays on time.

20

I've been with DirecTv going on 10 years and customer support and pricing are both getting out of hand. Every time I call DirecTv about a problem they caused with either billing,equipment, or programming I get told different by each representative and I end up paying for all their mistakes and lies.

Tonight I called the Retention team and spoke to a manager Brian BS053B and he persisted to speak over me and sounded very animated. It took my wife and I a couple minutes just to stop him from explaining they don't have the number to the Office of the President for Directv right after I told him I had it.

We only had two options out where I live, Directv and dish but now there's so many internet choices I'm about to tell DirecTv just were to stick that dish.

I'm going to be filing a complaint with them and request all calls be listened to or they can talk to my lawyer. I'm tired being the nice guy with no issues on my account since I opened it and getting ripped off and then lied to by customer support. This is what it comes down to so it is what it is and I bet I win!

100

I HAVE BEEN WITH DIRECT TV FOR YEARS AND WE ARE GETTING TIRED OF LOOSING OUR PICTURE EVERY TIME IT RAINS. COMPLAINED ABOUT IT SEVERAL TIMES AND STILL THE SAME. WE SHOULD GET SOME CREDIT OR WE WILL CHANGE TO ANOTHER NETWORK.. TIRED OF IT. ED VETRE

20

it's your game to put a non-english-speaking person on the phone when you are trying to cancel the subscription, they all have the same f****** names nobody can understand me not their fault not my fault but you're f****** TV going to charge me to 18 to watch your repeats every day f*** you

Have feedback for DirecTV?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!