Burger King Complaints Continued... (Page 1)

659+ reviews added so far. Upset? Call Burger King corporate: 1-866-394-2493
20

Today I went to my closest BK for a snack on the way to an appointment. Of course it was 11:45 so the drive in had a long line. I popped inside where there was only one person in front of me. Oddly, there was ONE person at the counter....I assume a person in the drive through and ONE person cooking in the kitchen. I ordered and waited....and waited....and waited. I could see the food piling up on the pass, but no one was handing out food to customers. Now there is another make employee who is standing in the restaurant with the rest of us waiting for our food (is he on break??). A lady comes rushing in (who I now believe is the manager) and she proceeds to chat with staff, blocks the gal at the counter who is trying to wait on customers...but he's kind of acting like she has no idea what is going on. Still waiting. The man in front of me FINALLY gets his food and I wait some more. Now the lady goes in the back and now there are 2 older men just standing around doing nothing. More customers are standing around...food is still piling up on the pass but is not going out to customers. FINALLY she comes up and starts putting orders together and handing them out. I have been waiting for 10 minutes and I'm now going to be late to my appointment. I walk over to her and tell her that I'm not getting my food (FOUR CHICKEN TENDERS) because I have to go. She just looked at me and turned away.

After my appointment I call the store and ask for the manager...and she says she is the manager, Lynn. When I told her that I left her store without my food after a 10 minute wait...this is her reply: "It was 5 minutes and you can still have your chicken if you want it.". WOW! That is a manager's response to a customer????? WOW! I told her I'd like the number of the owner. She gets off the phone...gets back on and tells me this is a franchise store so she'll have to take my number and have the DM call me. I told her that I'd go online...she hung up on me!!!

I can't even believe this type of treatment. I wasn't really "angry" when I called her....but I'm angry now!!!

Kelli Johnson
509-990-5219
Spokane, WA

20

Twice I have been to Horseheads NY Berger King and asked for my military discount. First time two weeks ago the manager stated the food is already discounted. 12-13 18, I was told there is no military discount. I drive for a living and I pull into Berger King if the day is longer than usual. on the same day I [pulled into the Sayre, Pa Berger King and received my military discount....as I also do in Towanda, Pa. Being a veteran (disabled to be more precise) I enjoy my military discount. Why is this not so in Horseheads, NY?

20

They got my order wrong it was cold and they would not give my money back with the receipt I had I'm pissed something needs to be done

20

Florida HOMOSASSA SPRINGS Burger King ALWAYS serves BELOW WARM - DRY BURGERS served on a DRY OLD BUN. Have had words with the Manager TO NO AVAIL. Things better change there or they may as well CLOSE UP. I have even asked for "HOT OFF THE GRILL" and that didn't work either.

We live close to them and WE DON'T INTEND ON GOING AGAIN FOR A WHILE (30-45 DAYS) We'll try it again then and see if the complaints have helped any.

Not sure how you can get through to this Manager. Burger King was our favorite quick burger even if they would give us a JUICY HOT OFF THE GRILL!!

TERRIBLE.

20

missing 2 chips made a complaint through the app and still missing the 2 chips

20

I'm from Willimantic Ct there's only one Burger King in this town. I have a complain. I never complained before. I'm a Black Vietnam Veteran and today a couple of Vet buddies we always frequent Burger King especially when we have our coupons. I got my order and walking toward the pick up area to get our cup for drinks there was this White manager. I have to describe him as White because as long as I've been going there's always been a Hispanic manager in charge. Anyways, this particular White manager appeared to either be training or showing off with some of the young female workers there. I asked the workers to please make our burgers fresh - only because during and after rush hour the burgers are sitting up under a HEAT lamp getting roasted and we didn't feel like eating burger with roasted lettuce and scorching tomatoes. I said yes ma'am can you make them fresh for me.. She said.. yessir and here they are. Them manager turn around and held up a French Fry in front of my face and stated: Do you want to check and see if this fry is fresh and hot.

I thought you should know that you shouldn't have a person of that capacity in a position of training new employees like that. It was not only unprofessional but insulting and uncalled for. You guys never know about these thing unless someone tells you. This happen today December 11th a little after 1:00pm if you need me further for verification please email me or call me I will be glad to have this conversation again 860-377-9934

20

besides extended waiting for dine- in restaurant service (while customers walk out) HOW is it possible to be out of a simple bbq sauce condiment, week after week? I asked for it when placing the order, they said nothing, once paid & served your THEN told "were out"...and they walk off with NO ask of a substitute offering …..how is that even customer service??

20

I Don't Know Who Does The Hiring For This Establishment However I Find That The People There Have Very Poor Customer Service and This Is Just Something I'm Not Use To For Burger King What Ever Happened To Great Customer Service Or As Your Model Says Have It Your Way ? Every Time I Go To This Establishment Here In Peoria, IL On The Corner Of Knoxville and Richmond I Have Some Sort Of Issue With Them I Already Put In A Complaint Before Because I'd Bought These Coupons From There ( That Mind You I Still Have Yet To Use ) That When I'd Went To Try And Use
Them They Weren't Able To Oblige, They Are Always Slow and Asking You To Park Ahead, One Time They Had Me To Pull Ahead and I Waited Over 30 Minutes Outside I Tried To Call Inside Because I Was Truly Tired After Getting Off Work And Just Didn't Want To Walk Inside Or I Wouldn't Have Used The Drive-Thru In The First Place But Ended Up Walking Inside Anyway Because No One Would Answer The Phone Calls They Aren't Very Friendly At All Excluding The Early Morning Shift Anyway Tonight 12-11-18 Around 9:30pm I Stop There And After The Girl Gives Me My Bag I Realize That I Need Salt Because They Never Put Salt On The Fries So As She Starts To Walk Away Completely From The Window I Yell Out Can I Get Some Salt but She Keeps On Walking As If She Doesn't Here Me But There's A Crack In The Window Which Tells Me She Does Here Me So I Open Car Door To Knock On The Window When The Manager Herself Comes Through But She Doesn't Even Stop To Ask If She Could Help Me She Sends The Boy To The Window I Ask For The Salt As He Gives It To Me I Tell Him To Tell Her That She Needs To Ask Before Walking Off If There's Anything Else The Customer Needs Before Just Leaving He Laughs I Start To Pull Off But I See Whom I Think Is The Manager Come Back Up And He And She Are Standing There Laughing At Me So I Bag Back Up And Start To Tell Her But She Weren't Respectful About It In Any Way At All In Fact She Started Trying To Mock Me She Is Truly Not Manager Material And Needs To Be Fired So Someone Who Knows How To Be And Act Like A Manager Can Run That Place In A Respectful and Caring Way

Signed Very Disappointed

20

I'm from Willimantic Ct there's only one Burger King in this town. I have a complain. I never complained before. I'm a Black Vietnam Veteran and today a couple of Vet buddies we always frequent Burger King especially when we have our coupons. I got my order and walking toward the pick up area to get our cup for drinks there was this White manager. I have to describe him as White because as long as I've been going there's always been a Hispanic manager in charge. Anyways, this particular White manager appeared to either be training or showing off with some of the young female workers there. I asked the workers to please make our burgers fresh - only because during and after rush hour the burgers are sitting up under a HEAT lamp getting roasted and we didn't feel like eating burger with roasted lettuce and scorching tomatoes. I said yes ma'am can you make them fresh for me.. She said.. yessir and here they are. Them manager turn around and held up a French Fry in front of my face and stated: Do you want to check and see if this fry is fresh and hot.

I thought you should know that you shouldn't have a person of that capacity in a position of training new employees like that. It was not only unprofessional but insulting and uncalled for. You guys never know about these thing unless someone tells you. This happen today December 11th a little after 1:00pm if you need me further for verification please email me or call me I will be glad to have this conversation again 860-377-9934

20

broke tooth on big bone in burger JUNE16 now it is Dec 10 . called and BK told me to toss the bone.Manage at the time took a photo of the bone;so I took the bone and tooth piece to the dentist where he disposed of the bone. Got call from BK ins. co 4 months later, they NEED THE BONE> well , wrote the local BK where I bit the bone. NOT one reply from the BK corporate or the local one. NOT EVEN A BK COUPON< (could have used it for chicken)
needless to day not us or our friends go to BK anymore.

6 months and not even a coupon they should be ashamed.

20

Store# 18181 Fort Sill, Ok
I placed my order at 1118. I ordered a #1 with cheese, no onion, medium onion ring, 2 onion ring dipping sauces and soda. I was told to move forward because my order wasn't ready. I pulled forward and sat and waited for 19 minutes until I received my order. When I got back to work I opened my bag to begin my lunch, there were 7 bite size cold onion rings with no dipping sauce that I had asked for. They had 19 minutes to get this right. I'm not satisfied.

20

New promo ref Whopper for a penny when ordered from McDonald's location is not honored at all stores. No mention of this in the advertisements. Very underhanded attempt for attention. Hope it costs NO a lot of customers, which I'm sure it will.

20

The managment of the Smyrna bk let's a man called fast Eddie live in his car a black Toyota SUV and live in the restaurant watching sports TV and get manager meal discounts he harasses my wife and other females partons can't even watch news stories or be comfortable eating meals I will go to the local news if it isn't addressed soon the burger king on southcobb drive in Smyrna Georgia 30080

20

Today, 12-6-18, I ordered lunch at BK in Grass Valley, CA. I wanted the crispy chicken bacon cheese meal. I was told they were all out of any crunchy chicken. I asked if I could have a broiled chicken on it instead and was told yes. I even said to her how much I was looking forward to all that melted cheese and the bacon. I get home and what I got was a plain chicken sandwich that was rubbery and tasted like it had freezer burn. Also, there were raw fries mixed in with the cooked ones and the cheese nuggets were awful. In my youth, I worked at the BK in Oxnard, CA and was very proud of our food and service. I spent $40 buying food for myself and friends today. For that amount of money, I would have like to at least enjoyed what I got. I did not. Not to mention that last year I went through the drive through and used my card and never got it back....sadly didn't discover this until I got home. Yes I called and went back there. Unfortunately it was a debit card that you didn't need a pin to use. It has $30 on it. There are many fast food places to choose from in my town. I'm hoping to get some kind of redemption for the terrible food I received today or that will be the last time I patronize your establishment.
Sincerely
Christina Cramer

20

What kinda restaurant has a terrible General manager and allows bad customer service and don't not like my service and tells me to leave and eat some where else? Treat my kids terrible, never got my order until 45 mins away it's terrible, too make everything worst I seen this post on Facebook, fix your burger king employees or will take this to the news and get your word out, this sound very disgusting, now I want my kids check, this ain't allow due to HIV being toss around not right
charmaine the manger name

20

I am a retired 35 year Public Safety Police Det, as well as An Air Force Security Veteran. Currently, I am a member of Luke Greenway Post-1 American Legion, where I have playing Taps at Military Funerals and Memorial Ceremonies. Back in March of 2018, my wife and I went to the Burger King #16209, 1970 W. Baseline Rd, where we place an Order # 36, with Survey Code 3 70363-96111-37221-080944, where we purchased 2 Whop, 2-CHS BRG; 3- SM Fries, 4- SM Cokes. When we ate our foods, the burgers tasted old and stale; the fries were cold and tasted greasy and old. I called the Manager Diana and reported our dissatisfaction with the Order. Diana listened attentively, and said to keep the receipt and write her name down, and to come back in whenever we were ready and they, Burger King would Honor and replace the entire order. On Dec. 4, 2018 I returned to have the Order Honored. I met with Manager Karla, large heavyset Mexican female, and presented the receipt and conveyed to her what Diana had stated. Karla examined the receipt and said "You see the Date, it has been since May, 2018". I said we were never told there was a time limit or a mandate. Karla said her position for refusing to honor the receipt and what Manager, Diana promised us, was the date of back in May, when in fact it was March. I advised Diana, who said she has been with Burger King 10 years, I would contact Coperate Management to have them consider our plight and her refusal to honor what Diana had promised us. I then order another Meal Order # 67 for $ 12.14 and left. I strongly believe Diana's word should have been honored.Thanks

20

I was trying to order through the drive thru at around 615 a.m 11/28 and nobody acknowledged I was in the drive thru I pulled up to the window and there was about four people standing around smoking something inside the restaurant when the manager opened the window she said they wasn't open yet smoke was coming from her mouth and smelled like marijuana. Also to day 12/3 at approx. 630 a.m I and my daughter went thru the drive thru and this time was yelled at by the person who identified himself as the gm when we got up to the window to pay and he was cursing at us and being rude and said that Burger king corporate wont do anything to him go ahead and f*****g call them they wont believe you and he shut the window. I asked where my recpt was he said in the fu*king bag b*tch I looked my daughter looked and so I went inside and stood there until he finally printed me one 10 minutes later so I threw the food in the trash because they may have poisoned it also I have a video I am thinking about posting online also letting the news station for The villages Florida have a look at. That BK will be shut down after they see how this GM and manager treats customers.I would like to speak to the owner within 3 days or I'm sending the video out to the news For the villages Florida...3524189369

20

No cheese on my sandwiches and my hash browns were so hard and not edible.Also no cream or sugar in either of my coffees

20

Kinda annoyed , went through drive thru yesterday morning . The girl asked me to pull around and she would bring my food to me, when I asked why there is not a car behind me , she said we get timed on the orders ????? Ok ?

20

I have been at the Fort Leonard Wood Missouri store two times at drive through in which the line of cars was lined up past the window that you pay in which the wait was so long that people just drove off. The workers there are in slow mode but are fast at taking your money. I have also been to the store in Waynesville Missouri twice in which when walked in nobody in sight after calling a man and woman came out and the second time nobody in sight again in which I just left. I guess I will give my business to Taco Bell or Mc Donald's . These two locations are a joke. They take no pride in job it seems . Have a great day.

20

On 11/30/2018 I ordered a Ham Egg and Cheese croissant meal and to my surprise when I got to work I opened my bag and they gave me a Chicken Egg and Cheese croissant instead. I called several no answer. I couldn't leave to take it back due to being at work. I am very disappointed because I should not have to check my order every time I go their in the mornings. Now I am hungry and out of $6.00.

20

Went to get lunch saw all sorts trucks and yes saw drive thru tore up but no notice onbig sign saying anything about being closed. Parked walked up to first entrance and got jumped on for walking to door. Was told closed asked where was sign lady says here on door(which was open away from me) couldn t see it. Stated should be on sign on roadway instead of advertisement for food items after all have people coming off of I55 24/7. This is burger King in Litchfield, Illinois Went across street to Jack Box. This doesn t surprise me with the manager you have there.

20

.I visited your restaurant 9512 Preston Hwy. Louisville ky. I was extremely disappoint ed.I had to wait in line several minutes for someone to take my order. After that , I waited for 15 minutes to get my order. There were several other people having the same wait. One man on the grill was loud and extremely obnoxious. The lady that took my order apologized, and said they have to listen to him all day. When I received my order, it was not hot, as it had been sitting under warmer for awhile, fried were undercooked. I'm not sure I will return again. Thought you may want to check on this location, as there was a manager there and did nothing.

20

Westgate 120 Ontdekkers Road Westgate
This was my first visit to this Ontdekkers Road.
The first impression was dirty and smelly.
The cooldrink fountain was empty and only had pepsi available.
No onion rings (but nobody warns you and only after paying the manager will announce "no onion rings)
The burger itself was on the dry side not as juicy as the other stores we normally visit.
Thank you for taking the time to read this mail.

60

Drive thru was blocked. I went inside, informed the crew member at the counter. Another crew member stated she was happy because she could go home early and she didn't care because she had another job. The person preparing orders was eating chicken nuggets from the pan while preparing my order. I ordered nuggets, got my order, went home and put them in the garbage, because of the unsanitary crew member. The young lady who waited on me was professional, the manager did seem to be. I started to call the health department on the issue of the person eating of the food, but decided to let you guys take care of the situation. There is always something at this particular one. The location is on Monroe St. across from Franklin Park Mall, Toledo, Ohio. I look forward to hearing from your company.

20

Tonight at 7:20 we went into the Burger King at Wayne and Cherry Hill Road in Westland, MI. One man had just ordered and was waiting on his food, another two men placed there order. The man working the order counter then left us standing in line to help with the food. We had no problem with waiting for our turn, we did have a problem with what happened next. All of the employees were fighting with each other, yelling at each other and complaining about what they had to do and what the others should be doing,about going home and leaving. They could of cared less that there was customers up front. Finally the one man working the counter came back, visibly mad, one of the other customers said such a nice friendly place to come to, at this point the man working the counter takes off his head set and slams them on the counter. He then asks us for our order, at that point we just said we would take our business elsewhere. Needless to say we will no longer be visiting this Burger King or any other one anytime soon.

20

I was to the 315 Northwest Burger king on Thanksgiving morning with five women. I have never been in a dirtier place and had the worse service ever. I had to clean the sitting area we sat in because there was mud all over the cushions, I ordered a sausage biscuit and coffee. When I saw the biscuit it was burned and crumbled all apart. So I returned it and got another, same thing, I threw it in the garbage. I watched a couple and their daughter wait over half an hour for their food, said they would never come back. The place is so poorly managed and dirty I will use the coupon I got for filling out the survey at our other store on 10th Ave. South, Great Falls, MT. I have always liked Burger King and use to go there all the time because it is close to where I live, not anymore. I just wanted your corporate to know , it is a shame. Also the help was in a daze, it seemed like, but then again they were so short of help I could see why. They have no lobby person and I know that is the reason for the filth but the workers could at least clean the tables and places to sit. Thank you, Bonnie Johnson ( 4064536579 ) I appreciated the fact that they were open on Thanksgiving, but will not go there again till things change

20

Rude girl at the drive thru window scowled when I asked to add an additional nugget before paying. And then rolled her eyes instead of saying thanks or have a good night. No good reason to act like that.

20

Over charged for food, with a coupon. Tried to explain to cashier and manager 1 cheese whopper and large fry with a free whopper coupon was not $12.87. Took several tries to make manager understand they didn't take off coupon for free whopper. Manager was very rude, saying thats how it rang up don't know what to tell you. After explaining how much 1-whopper and 1- large fry add cheese should have been because 2nd whopper was free with coupon, finally manager swipped card. Have fire stations with 30 men plus 25 volunteers that did go to that Burger King, after talking to men at fire station that Burger King is known for being rude, and not getting orders right. Sorry Burger King, McDonalds down the street will be going there for now on. 6201 Lapalco Blvd. Marrero, La. Burger King with poor attitudes and work ethic. Not that this complaint will change anything. Just thought you would like to know you'll be loosing business from quite a few firefighters and their families.

20

As a frequent customer, I don't expect to be charged for a condiment. My visit to the Fairfield Iowa location tonight will be my last visit there. When I asked for ranch dressing, the assistant manager rudely informed me that I needed to pay another $.22 on top of the $22.01 I had already paid. She bluntly stated that my order did not contain chicken nuggets or a salad so if I wanted ranch I would be required to pay for it. After paying for the condiment, and arriving back home, I discovered the cold hard french fries were't worth dipping in my $.22 ranch at all. I believe my $ will be spent at McDonald's, where I have never been asked to pay for a condiment. You might want to consider adding to your slogan because it it inaccurate. It would be better stated as "Have it your way, but only if it's ordered with nuggets or salads". thanks for listening to a former customer.

20

On November 13, 2018 I stopped in at your Berger King Store located on *th Avenue in West Des Moines Iowa at around 1:00pm or so. I ordered two whoppers (which were to have been 2 for $6.00) and a small order offries. I used a visa card ending in endind in 3922 and when presented with the receipt noticed that the amount charged came too $13.22. I pointed this aparent mistake to the register attendant and she said she did not know how to reverse the transaction. She called another employee over and that employee acknowledged the error and told me that \he would tke care of it. I thought nothing further of the situation until I recieved my visa statement whick showed the the charge for the two whoppers and fries remained unchanged and the card remained charged for the $13.22. Two days ago I returned to the same store and tried to get the matted sorted out. This would have been in the early afternoon. The cashier told me she couldn't help but would get her manager. Even though the store was not busy at the time I stil had to wait for about 10 minurts for this person to come out to the coumter. After explaining the situation and showing her the resent visa statement containing the over charge she said ther was nothing she could do about it but that she would refer the matter to either "Jen or Mike" and one of the two of them would get back to em. I left my name and number with her but have heard nothing further. Although the amount in dispute is negligible, I find the situation highly irritatable. The experience rates negative stars.

20

Burger King #8 is the filthiest restaurant I have ever been in. The man after us got served before us. The staff was very unfriendly. My chicken sandwich was a deep fried greasy piece of cardboard that I didn't finish but still got sick a couple hours after. My husband got his whopper and was told his fries would be brought to him and after he finished his whopper he went and got his fries. I did not complain about my sandwich because the staff was so stiff and unfriendly. The Burger King in my town is very friendly and clean. We travel to Key West several times a year but will never stop at this Burger King in Miami again. No I don't want a free burger. I would rate my experience a minus.

20

i waited @ drive thru for 5 minutes or morei called out hello 5 or 6 times no answer . i blew my horn 6 times no answer. So i drove up to the window and complained. So the order was taken there. when I got to the window they had me pull up to wait for my food. i went inside to complain to the manager. He came over and never said he was sorry. then one of the employees said "i shouldn't have even taken your order"

40

We stop to eat a bite at 495 S. Mt Auburn in Cape Girardeau, Mo.....this is a very new building......the floor around the counter felt like it hadn't been mopped since the place open, and if they had been mopped it sure wasn't with soap and HOT water, very slick, my wife just darn near fell. I went into the mens bathroom and my shoes kept sticking to the floor...this is terrible, especially for a new building. One employee was taking a dinner break I guess, she seated right behind me in the next booth, the smell was unbelievable, I know body odor when I smell it, so bad we couldn't even finish our sandwich. I know for sure I WILL NOT be going to that Burger King ANYTIME soon, what a waste of my money that meal was.

You need to clean this place up real soon before you lose all your customers for I know there are many that go there daily for there is a Hospital just across Mount Auburn Street

20

I was at store # 17433 in Helena Mt. on 11/10/18 in the drive through at about 500 pm. I told them my order and proceeded to the window to pay and pick up. The first thing I observed was that none of the employees that I could see were wearing disposable gloves. I ordered two sour dough king singles, two large fries, and two lg. chocolate shakes. The sourdough kings were doubles and cold. The chocolate shakes were more like chocolate milk and when I told the young man at the window that they were really thin he said "well they're a shake "shut the window and walked away without even asking me if I want a couple new shakes. I am a manager of a very busy deli here in town and from what I observed from this burger king was a very bad example of great customer service. Sincerely Dale Battrick

20

I would like to know if it is Burger Kings policy to lock the doors and make people go to Drive Thru if you don't have enough help?? I love Burger King but very disappointed to see this happen at Burger King in Stratham, NH on Nov 9th at lunch time. I found out that this is general practice for the one in Epping NH but had never experienced this before at any fast food chain. Needless to say I will never eat at either of these places again.
Not Cool Burger King

20

I was treated very rudely and they couldn't get my order right. I ended up with things that I didn't like and I was disgusted and had to purchase food elsewhere. Total waste of money that I can't afford.

20

I bought the #2 meal and my meat was raw. Tried to call to let them know so they would check the burgers and make sure they're done but no one would answer. If the burgers are not cooked to a certain temperature it in Health Deparment violation..

20

My wife and I went to the Burger King on West Esplanade near Chateau in Kenner, La. First "Ariel?" said she couldn't give us a receipt. Then my wife ordered a frozen coke which was a quarter filled, she said the machine was broken. My wife paid for the double king with grilled onions and when she took a bite she brought back to Ariel complaining that it only had 2 slivers of grilled onions and looked nothing like the photo they advertised on the board. She just shrugged her shoulders like there was nothing she could do. I got to tell you, there's too many fast food joints to waste my time.

20

I went to Burger King in Lavergne Tennessee.. Went through the drive-thru.. Workers were unfriendly... got my food.... Get about 2 minutes down the road reaching bag to grab a fry..... The two Whoppers were cold and the cheese was not melted at all.. One was supposed to have onions lettuce mayonnaise only it had ketchup and mustard on it also... Fries tasted like they had been sitting there for ever... Chicken sandwiches had dry buns.... I ask for light ice in the drinks and they were full of ice... I also ordered a large onion ring and got for onion rings.. I didn't have time to turn around and go back because I was expected to be somewhere at a certain time... So we had to heat everything up and then that made it taste even worse. P. I do not go out to eat often at fast foods but when I do I expect my food to be hot and right...

20

Just tried the “philly cheese steak king”
Don’t wat your money it is just a burger patty with some cheese sauce on it
No philly steak in sight

20

Went to BK on west 11th in Eugene OR today 10/26/18 about 11:40 am. Did order and assumed it was ok but it did seem high. Cashier wouldn't wait for me to get change from my pocket even though I told her and gave her 8 cents so I could get all bills back. Bill was $8.08. She gave me 11.92 plus my 8 cents and did not provide another dollar and keep change. She put our cups mouth side down on counter (health issue) and rushed us off with our receipt. She did not ask what dip I wanted for nuggets. Had asked for a bacon cheeseburger but receipt showed a double. A senior drink was ordered but receipt showed value drink. Nuggets were undercooked. Tables were dirty. Bathroom was dirty. Sink had been pulled from wall and extreme caulking fix had been made and sink was grimy like an auto mechanic had been washing there. Could not find a manager and it had gotten busier. Definitely a bad experience which included being overcharged. Should not have happened. I enjoy BK and eat at BKs often. Just thought someone should know about this.

20

The manger at your staunton va store charge me for one whooper win i ask for two then win i ask her to correct the order she got very rude about it i left went to mcdonalds and will never return staunton virgina store ty

20

waited 10 minutes in the drive thru only to find nobody was working it. eventually everyone just drove off. There were people working inside but nobody would answer at the order kiosk or come to the window. A lot of lost business.
Blankenbaker location Louisville KY 7:10am

20

I never had any problem with Burgerking until tonight. I had to place a order for my brother since we had went out of town due to my father having a interview at a car lot. Afterwards we stopped by the Burgerking located in Lima, Ohio the address to this place is 1860 Harding Hwy, Lima, OH 45804. I ordered and as we approached the window I kindly asked the woman for a cup holder. She has no problems getting me one. Yes, I only ordered three burgers, a fry and a drink. But, my fathers truck sometimes is awful and has no cup holders so I asked for one so it could be easier to hold during the ride back home. I noticed the girl behind her ask the girl who was handling giving me my order : Why are you getting a cup holder? I can't tell you what was said but because the girl who was handling my order's back was turned. The other girl gives me a dirty look and goes back to the girl handling my order and says: For one drink? That's stupid. And then looks back at me all with a rude disgusting look and laughs while she makes fun of me from the drive thru window. I called the main place up and don't know honestly if the situation is gonna be handled but I have a funny feeling it is not. But, I have NEVER been disrespected like that at all and I don't tolerate being treated with disrespect or made to feel that what I ask for is stupid. How I feel is that we are customers don't ever ask for much and its their job to make sure are orders are full filled to our desire and our happiness is meant. Which tonight mine was not. My number is 567 295 0493 If you have any other questions but just wanted to file a complaint but I won't tolerate that kind of disrespect.

20

I live in Napa California. Burger King advertises 10 chicken nuggets for a dollar but I have been to the Burger King in Napa 4 times in the last week, and they are out of chicken nuggets. When I have tried to speak to the manger about it, all I get is that they just run out of them fast. If your going to advertise something for a redused price then you should make sure you have enough of the item .

20

I have been to this Burger King lots of times over the years. Located at 72 st AND Blondo omaha Ne .and have been disappointed more times thsn
. Today my boyfriend and I tried again through the drive through. Not surprised at all, we were informed they were out of hamburgers and chicken nuggets. Now im sorry to compain, I never have before. But we were in a hurry and had no time to go to another Burger King. I believe that that Burger King coupd be a thriving restaraunt if under the right management. If their having roblems keeping food stocked then someone isnt doing their job. We love Burger King and will continue to eat there just never again at that location. Thank You for your time
Pamela Bekowitz

20

In the past one and half months. I have been told by personnel at the store at 2246 Baseline St., Cornelius, OR 97113,
1. The Grill is not working.
2, They only have Chicken Product.
I know that most times that I have gone to Burger King there are more new faces. I do like your product, we go at least every other week. Sometimes the wait in the Drive-through is slow. So we now go inside. The tables are not wiped down, the floors are not kept clean around the soda machine. The people who are working there are all busy and trying to get out the product in a timely manner, we do see that. Maybe there needs to be a couple more people working. I have always gotten what is ordered, it is well prepared. The last set of coupons said "Grand Reopening", Really!

20

Thanks for being one of the few fast food chain to offer a vegetarian burger. For MANY years I've received your corporate coupons in the mail. NEVER have your offered a discount and/or promotion for your BK Veggie Burger. This is very unfortunate. Vegetarians are keenly aware of your unwillingness to promote and discount the BK Veggie Burger, and we share it throughout our ever-growing community.

20

I just went to burger king on plymouth road in Livonia Mi. They were out of whoppers, fries, and sauces. I went in to ask where there was another burger king. I first said You have no whoppers? The lady was rude and said Thats what the sign says!! This is not the first time they were rude at this locacation. I don't know if they don't like white people or what!!! I have never been rude to them and I wil never go to that location again!!!

20

There is a sale go\ing on, two for $10.00 whopper meals, good value. Wanted a third meal @ 3 for $15.00 and was denied, third meal would be @ regular price, that is crappy so went to Wendy's....

20

We got the 2 for six. I got the whooper and and bf got the spicy chicken sandwich we was in a rush so we ate it but the chicken sandwich was so hard you could break a window with it and my whopper just didn’t taste right. ( old meat) my bf ended up eating half of mine abuse it was the better one. And didn’t ask me if I wanted cheese, I’m pregnant and was craving a whopper and it did not satisfy my taste buds.

20

I visited store 16196 in Tooele Utah tonight about 5 minutes and ordered through the drive up window. My receipt shows order number 87. It is just before 7pm. After paying for my order, the girl working the drive up goes to hand me my bag with the food in it. I nicely asked if I could get 8 zesty sauce packets. Her response was a huge audible sigh and she called to the taller blond girl for zesty sauces. She brings her 2 and the first employee says, no he needs 8. The taller girls reply was to hiss "Jesus", storm to the box where the sauce is kept, grabs them and puts them in the bag then hands it to me glaring. I work full time in customer service for a health insurance company where I get paid to listen to customers insult me and I am unable to react or defend myself which is fine, that's my job. I REFUSE to allow someone who is being paid to serve me the customer with such disrespect. I am offended for the usage of profanity directed at me, the customer and want to hear back from someone letting me know this behavior has been addressed. Good grief, has the service industry really gotten this bad? My email address is mhertel@aol.com or my cell phone number is 435-850-9705.

20

On October 8 at about 9:00-9:15 I visited .
Burger King Hartford Rd New Britain I have already written a complaint and have not heard any respond towards it. I will once again explain we ordered about 50.00 worth of food where the fries were soggy the meat on the chicken sanwiches were cold there was no ice when asked for ice the person behind the counter gave my son attitude the cashier was also rude there were bugs crawling around the bathroom was dirty the floor and tables were sticky for the locations the store is very disgusting and on top of that there was a people complaining right before us. We should of noticed something then. I am very dissatisfied since burger king has been my favorite place since I was small.

20

I am giving a 1 star rating, because there is no zero star option. The Burger King in Greensboro, Ga., (store # 25607) is new, but that is no excuse for the less than poor service. I have been 6 times. 5 out of the 6 times, my order has been wrong, and it has been ridiculously slow. Today, I went inside to get my to go order, just to see if it would be any better. No, it was not. When I finally got my bag, ( 1 bag for 3 fries, 4 sandwiches, and 1 chicken fry) I checked it before I left the counter. I was missing 1 fry and 1 special order sandwich. They gave me the food, I saw the special order sticker on the sandwich. I did not open it up and check it. I should have. Even with the plain sticker on it, it came with everything on it. This sandwich was wasted, because the person I bought it for, cannot eat the condiments. I am done with this store. And, I am not alone. Everyone I have talked to around here says the same thing. If things don't change, this store won't be getting very much local business.
I know I am wasting my time doing this, but I had to get this off my mind. Our little town needed a new place to eat. We were excited to learn we were getting a Burger King. So disappointing.

20

Sirs:

My son had just gotten off from work and he was hungry.. So, he said "Let's go to Burger King" and I said "ok". We hadn't been there in a while and tonight, I remember why not !!! We traveled for 15 minutes to the one in Creve Coeur, Mo...It was raining and hard to see, but, I didn't want to disappoint him.

We pull up to a parking space, and the girl was watching inside and we got out of the car and proceeded to the door. She waited till we got to the door and had to unlock it...It was 10:15 pm. She said in a nasty tone, "Can I help you" ? What did she think we wanted..The sign on the door said they were open till 11:00. She said "Well, we are not open" I said "why" ? She said "because I am the ONLY ONE here"....She had a very bad attitude. She is in a expensive neighborhood and should act accordingly. She isn't "down in the city".

Also, she was NOT the only one there...Granted you need more people at that location, and when we left we saw a guy with a drive thru headset on, walking around taking his break...Oh well, if that is the way you run a business, you won't have many customers, at night.
I work in food service and we HAVE to serve up to closing time... Tell her to put "her business head on" when there are customers, who want to come to your establishment... Thank you... Couldn't see her name tag, she had it turned.

Burger King
Olive and Mason
Creve Coeur. Mo...

40

On Friday, October 12, I went to the Burger King in Fayetteville Georgia. I purchased two whopper meals with cheese.
After paying I proceeded to the pick up window, it had a van ahead of me. I don"t know what the problem was with the
order, but I was in line fourteen minutes before the problem as solved. I got to the window nothing was said like sorry
for the wait or nothing I left I began to eat the fries they was warm, I told my daughter to taste the hamburger it was
the same. This order had been setting all that time. I think the problem could have been handle in a more timely manner
those workers need to be trained.

20

I stopped at a Burger King restaurant store 1908 2253 South University Drive in Fargo ND 58103. I ordered 3 10pcs chicken nuggets at 11:30 pm and this store close at 12:00 am. The service person working at the drive thru window was very rude. First of all he stated those things are going to take about 5 minutes to cook, referring to the chicken nuggets we ordered. He further stated "are you going to wait" continuing to speak in a very rude tone of voice and his facial expression appeared to be frustrated with servicing African American customers. Also this service person snatched my debit card from my hand and slammed the window shut in a very rude manner. After swiping my debit card for the total amount of the food purchase, he did not give me a receipt and directed me to pull over in one of the parking spaces stating "I'll bring them out to you continuing to speak in a very rude tone of voice. At the end of this apparent racist experience I decided to ask for a refund of my total purchase price and left the restaurant. I will not return to this restaurant again and I will inform as many people as I can not to eat at this particular restaurant. The service was despicable and the experience was even more deplorable. If I had the time I would boycott this restaurant. No one should ever have to experience such despicable service from any restaurant. I do hope your corporate office investigate this particular restaurant before this happen to some other innocent victim hungry for a late night snack at 11:30 pm. Simply Despicable

20

I ordered a double whopper with cheese for carryout and only received a single whopper with cheese.

20

the burger king on w. 4th st reno Nevada has the worst general manager ever, she yells at employees all the time, they are not moving fast enough they are not allowed to take breaks, I see her yell at employees so much I'm surprised there are any employees still there, it's a hostile work enviornment. this person has anger issues and needs serious help.
she puts people down,'
she cusses at customers because they are upset they are waiting forever for their food, man I'm glad I don't work there

20

i complained to burger that the workers were all working with their pants down below their ass cheeks. they were told about it and corrected the problem. The next day they were doing the same thing. The district manager was their and i told him and he told them to pull up their pants and left. The minute he left they pulled down their pants and the store manager Ronald did nothing about it. Today the worker who was told to pull up his pants when to take my food order said to me, do you want me to pull my pants up and i say yes, he then proceeded to tell me he is 41 years old and will do want he wants. I said you are representing burger king and he started to lecture on he will do what he wants. I told him not to lecture me but he kept doing it and i raised my voice and then he told me to lower my voice or he will not take my order and then said next in line and told him. I am going to order then Nancy the manager moved him to burger board. She then took my order. working with food with your pants down is not sanitary.

Workers should never confront a customer when he complaints to a manager and the managers should not let the workers dress this way.
I also asked the manager Ronald for the district managers phone number but he would give it to me.

Also the handcap restroom door has been locked for about 3 weeks which makes it hard for my who is with me who uses a walker to use the reguler bathroom.

I go their every day with my dad. But I think I need to find a new place to eat/
If you want to contact me feel free to call me at 6102584680.
I would also suggest you post the District Managers phone number at the store

This happened at your store at 25th street in easton, pa.

20

used my debit card to buy a product the product did not work IE: frozen orange drank , burger king stated they would have my refund in two days this was on 9/30/18 still have not gotten back my refund today is 10/03/18 still no refund,on debit card never use your debit card at burger king A THEFT IN THE NIIGHT BURGER KING AND THEY WILL NOT ANSWER THERE PHONE I WAS ON HOLD WITH BURGER KING FOR OVER 30MIN, NO NEVER DID ANSWER THE PHONE JUST SORRY AZZ MUSIC

20

The manager was gelling us for the our drive through experience. Not good he was short with us even before we got to the window then when we got up to the window he just rudely told us to go park and wait for our food when we got our food we asked for BBQ sauce and ketchup he rolled his eyes he said you will have to back through the drive through again so we just left. . . the food was so bad I wouldn't give it to my dog and if I did he wouldn't eat it! Then the price we paid was twice as much as we expected... We want our money back or our meals replaced she didn't even get bacon on her bacon burger . . . we'd love to send you the receipt or fax a copy burn we didn't get one . . . we eat out a lot we where thinking about going to Mc D's but BK has never let me down so far . . .

I never complain ! At All, Ever. . .
Stephanie

20

4 days ago I visited my local burger king for one of the new salted caramel shakes. I love these shakes sometimes I have several a week along with my whooper. so on this day I asked the young woman could she make it fresh as there were cars ahead of me in the drive thru line and I didn't want it to be watery from the wait. she said yes no problem, so once I got to the window to pay I look at the shake and asked her if she had forgotten the caramel, her response was its all ready premade and I asked her what about the caramel can you add more and her response again was its already made. I drove off basically with a vanilla shake with a small amount of salt mixed into it, I had already paid via credit card so a refund would have been a hustle. she was the worst ever and I haven't even had a salted caramel shake since

20

I ENTERED BURGER KING AND ORDERED THE 2 FOR $6.00 MEAL. NO LETTECE ON ETHER SANDWICH. THE CLERK SAW THE COOK PUTTING LETTECE ON THE HAMBERGER AND STATED SHE SAID NO LETTECE. HE CONTINUED TO PUT LETTECE ON THE CHICKEN. THE CLERK STATED AGAIN NO LETTECE ON EITHER SANDWICH. HE TURNED AROUND AND YELLED, GET BACK TO THE WINDOW AND DO YOUR JOB. HE SAID SOMETHING ABOUT YOU CAN DISCUSS CARS. WHEN I GOT MY SANDWICHES I TOLD THE CLERK I WOULD GO TO MCDONALS FROM NOW ON. ( HE CLEARLY SAID OK) YOUR COOK PUT SO MUCH MAYONNAISE ON THE SANDWICHES IT RAN FROM THE SIDES AND STAINED MY SHIRT.I AM SO DISAPPOINTED IN THE BURGER KING ON PANTOPS. I WILL NEVER GO THERE AGAIN. YOUR BURGER KING ON 29 NORTH HAS A WONDERFUL WINDOW CLERK. kIM YOU NEED TO PLEASE LOOK INTO MY COMPLAINT. YOUR OFFICE NEDS TO LOOK INTO COMPLAINTS AND COMPLMENTS.

20

I went to the bk on Oakland an university in sunrise FLORIDA . I was told it’s cash only so I jokingly say in this century we don’t have creditcard. With that I was there looking at the menu board so he said or ordering or not I said why would I be seating here. So then this lady get on the line start disrespecting me telling me to order or get out the drive true or she going to call the police on me because a am rude an to get out she not taking the order and so I ask for a manager she said no manager working they not there.?i call to speak to a manger they take the phone off the so it all busy signal . If feel very violated an disrespect they was very rude to me . This is my email is sdussie@ Comcast. Net ph 786-2638050 . This instant happen 9/6/2018. At 4:00 pm

20

the food........the original chicken sandwhich is hollowed out.....there isnt even any chicken in it, same goes for chicken jr. how much dam profit do you need? pathetic.......u call this food??? prices keep going up and the food disappears.........total bullshit........im gonna take pics and go on a media blits with this crap ass food i just got.....unreal!!!

20

I have gone to the Burger King on 2095 W Memorial Blvd # 25528 When it first open they were the kindest people I’ve met. On more than two occasions. This one was the worst visit. 09/01/2018 I ask a question and the feed back was rude and not professional at all. If you can not ask a question without getting negative feed back why are they there to help. Or working And show respect. Two of the young ladies wore the black vest one without the glasses black young lady was totally rude. The cashier was ask a question as well and she didn’t know the answer on who to contact or how to contact someone who is over the company

40

We went to the Burger King on 8th St, Boynton Beach,Fl on the way to the beach this morning. We ordered breakfast items and 2 small coffees,each with MILK & 1 SPLENDA. Both coffees were BLACK!!! We had nothing else to drink with us. Very disappointing experience. We could not drink the coffees. I dumped the coffees & filled the cups with water from the bathroom sink. The food was good, otherwise I would not have rated 2 stars.When I looked at the receipt, it jus lists 2 coffees. Does not list milk or splenda, so it was never keyed in properly. survey code 88509-1 120-21609-081831. the missing # between the 1 1 is not clear.could be another 1 or 7. Time was 8:31 am. I would like a coupon for 2 coffees for next time.

20

I went to the BK on 5120 W Capitol Dr here im Milwaukee, Wisconsin and literally most of the employees were outside smoking and and some costomer was yelling back n forth with a employee in the front doors. so i just decided to go thru the drive thru and they wouldnt even take my order.I wasnt too happy.I used to go to this BK alot cause its only burger place near me that i like.I wont be going there again gotten ridicuous there.

40

I ordered the chicken biscuit combo. I didn't mind that the chicken had to be cooked but the chicken was the size of the biscuit which doesn't look like the picture. And it was burnt. And it was NASTY!!! I just ordered a chicken biscuit combo a few days ago and it was delicious. I didn't have a receipt so I wasn't able to take the survey. I didn't have a way to take the food back. And the hash browns didn't taste that good either. This was a waste of my money this morning.

20

Today 8/9/2018 at 5:56 AM on order 542 is the third time I have come in and no napkins were placed in the order at drive thru. The employee seems to have the attitude that the customer is an imposition and disturbing the day.

20

We were just at the Burger King on Milton Ave. in Janesville Wi.Seems very time we go there they mess up order this time we got the whopper meal for two for.899and both our whoppers were made wrong.IT's disappointing lately cuz every fast food place wevegone to always mess up our order and I never complain but this is getting very old we repeated our oder 3 times and you would think thy'd grt it right.I would like all of replaced or I'll never step foot in your place business again.I am amanager of a fast food restaurant myself and I don't take this lightly.My address is 2530 sauk dr Janesville,wisconsin 53545-name is Swiercz
,

20

Went thru the drive thru this afternoon, no lines great! No waiting for a change!! The employee greeted me, asked “may I help you?” Gave my order, he could barely understand me, I repeated myself several times, which was no problem, wanted to make sure he got my order correct. When I pulled up to the drive thru window, I was Greeted by an employee who was rude! (Not the same emoyloyee who took my order & I did not get his name, wished I did because he was Very polite & professional) The rude employee’s name is Jordan, did not give his last name, which I asked! I know safety is important! He asked what did I ordered, & I told him, I asked, “what’s the problem?” He was rude with his response, I said excuse me, he proceeded to be rude still, I said to him, “I do not like your rudeness or your attitude, he continued With his rudeness, the other employee interjected, & he finalized by order. Once I paid, my Oder was given to me by Jordan, I looked into my bag, NO napkins or plastic ware to eat with. I asked several times, so the polite employee gave me what I asked for. I thanked him & left.

I did not have time to go into Buger King, I was on my way to work, time was of the essence for me. This is the reason why I’m writing to Burger King!

Please note when hiring, please teach All employeres proper etiquette! It really does look bad for business! Now, my question is this, will anything be done about this, I do not know, I can take my business elsewhere! Who will treat me better than your employee!
After all, I’m spending my money for poor service!

20

Was given a gift card. With $8.24 left on it (verified by BK), two BKs rejected it as "invalid." Very embarrassing. Called the number on the card. Replacement requires an email to a mile long address, a bunch of information and a PHOTOGRAPH of the card. I can't photograph the card & include it in an email. So, I'm out $8.24, but they'll never see a penny of my money again.

20

Stop pass the Burger King an Dinwiddie to get breakfast this morning manager was real rude an nasty to her employees there’s a way to talk to people n I have been a manager now for 15yrs n if I won’t respect she need to learn how to give it

20

Good Afternoon,

I am writing to let you know of a great concern that happened Monday, July 30, 2018 at Burger King, Foxwoods Casino 101 Trolley Line Blvd Mashantucket, CT.

First thing, we have a life threatening food allergy that we manage for my 3 year old little boy. We carry epi pens wherever we go and also research all foods before eating anything. Our choice was to stay at Foxwoods Resort for 2 night little get away (beach, pool, outlets and their new arcade in the resort). After speaking with several chefs, we were comfortable eating at Fuddruckers and Burger King (because he is 3 and is picky on what he eats!). He loves Burger King---so we decided to go there on Monday evening for dinner.

The 3 of went up to the counter and the girl at the register was half asleep-barely even looked at us…not the first thing I like to see when I am ordering food for my son! I first started off my order telling her that we have life threatening food allergies and to please change gloves. She never responded and I asked if she heard me…she muttered yes she did. Ok! I then asked if we could have 4 piece nuggets, applesauce and white milk in a kids meal. I asked to please have the team members change gloves as they are working on prepping his meal because I need to be sure about cross contamination. We proceeded to order to 2 adult meals in addition to the kids meal. I went to the table to wait for the food with my son. I wiped all the table and chairs down so we can have our meal.

When my husband returned to the table, I opened up the kids meal bag and I find a chocolate chip cookie sitting on top of his food!!!!!!!!!! I couldn’t believe this! I quickly returned to the counter and I asked why there was a cookie in his bag after I clearly stated there was a food allergy?????? I was told they ran out of applesauce and toys! Ok that is fine…but WHY would you EVER put a COOKIE in his bag without asking a parent FIRST??? If he took the bag and started eating this , this could have ended in a VERY DANGEROUS AND SCARY NIGHT! I asked for the entire bag be thrown and start a new bag with new gloves…the looks I received from the staff was hurtful to say the least! I couldn’t believe the attitude I was given trying to get a SAFE MEAL for my 3 year old little boy. I was so hurt and disgusted at how we were treated….this was the ONLY place within Foxwoods I felt comfortable eating with him for our little get away. We frequent that area often (again in August 26-28TH 2018) and would love to know things would be changed.

When someone comes in with ANY kind of food allergies---please train your team to listen to their request with empathy. Feeding your small children out to begin with is a very frightening experience-this should be something very fun for them! PLEASE change gloves without attitude! PLEASE PLEASE NEVER put anything in the bag that has not been discussed—especially when it is a baked good for peanut and tree nut allergy. This does not leave me wanting to ever return to a BK-I hope I can change my mind.

I can be reached at 401-419-1910 if you wish to discuss further.

Mrs. Jennifer Lynn Allen
1 Curran Brook Court
Cumberland, RI 02864
JennB430@aol.com

Jennifer Lynn Allen
Development Director

Stadium Theatre & Conservatory
28 Monument Square
Woonsocket, RI 02895
401-762-4545 x 104

JenniferLynn@stadiumtheatre,com

20

I work at a hospital and normally send one person to get the orders. this is the burger king in west Monroe on Thomas road. they normally have 4-5 orders. the inside is normally closed when we get ready to order so we have to use the drive thru then we are told by the manager that we can only place two orders at a time. this is crazy considering this burger king is not that busy.

20

Good afternoon,

I would like to bring to your attention the poor management skills that the Burger King on 57th & 7th street has. I have been going there on and off since I was an adolescent and I have experienced in various occasions the lack and poor skills of management. There is a general manager by the name of Karol that seems to take her management skills to a different level. I have seen and heard her scream, belittle, disrespect and humiliate her employees in front of others including customers like myself. Burger King has a respected name that should be respected as such like other franchises, but it does say a lot when your management team is so unprofessional. I imagine that the employees that work there, work either to acquire the work experience and responsibilities of the workforce while they attend school and others that simply need to work to maintain there homes. Needless to say, they all have a purpose as to why they work, as we all do and for those that are still teenagers that rather work instead of being out in the streets. I truly recommend someone that has the patience to teach and respect on how to treat others.

20

I have be n the buying egg and cheese croissants every am since September 2017. Recently the egg inside went from big and fluffy to very, very thin. I even tried two other burger kings in my area (Clearwater,FL; 2865 gulf to bay, clearwater, Fl and you seemed to have changed your product to a scimpy version for the egg. Am very unhappy; will find somewhere else to eat

20

I went in too your store on 3rd avenue west this morning for a breakfast sandwich. I ordered a breakfast sandwich A my ticket number was 47. It was suppose to be beacon egg ham and sausage croissant. But I got a croissant with sausage tomota mayo onion of other shit as well. This was not good am sick.

20

Judging from the inability to get a person on the phone as well as the overall horrid attitudes of Burger King's employees and very poor conditions of all of these restaurants, I am certain this complaint will change nothing, but yesterday at the location 1850 South Woodland Boulevard in DeLand, Florida, I was treated more dreadfully than I have been treated anyplace in my 54 years on earth. A repeatedly rude employee would not listen to my "have it your way" instructions and the Whopper Junior came out cold and incorrectly assembled. Her manager was pandering to the employee, would not let me state my complaint, just an overall terrible experience. Heaped on top of typical experiences here and at other Burger Kings, as well as the company clearly not caring what customers think anymore, I will never darken the door of one of these establishments again. It's very obvious that Burger King is not long for this world. Good riddance.

20

i go to 3 bk in my area and this one like to rise the cost for subistute when there out. biscuts specials go up if you add chesse you lose specials pricing when you change the order there . this has been going on for awhile this is the only store i have found that does this bk store #1614

20

I have been buying your whoppers for over 40 years. on 7,23,2018 I went to the burger king on enterprise rd , in orange city , florida. when I entered the restaurant, there were flies all over the counter. I was asking why. I was told because of sweetner added to the the blacktop. I never heard of such a thing. next I ordered 2 spicy chicken, and 2 whoppers to go. by the time I got home to eat, I took apart the burgers to add cheese, and they were not fully cooked. you saw blood from the meat. as I was on line observing, I did not see the burgers come from a flame broiler. all I saw was 2 burgers put into a top warmer tray, then 1 minute later transferred to the whopper buns. .worst whoppers I ever ate. my wife wanted the spicy chicken sandwiches. all I can tell you is that they are very spicy and leave the back of your mouth very hot. as it goes for my whopper sandwiches, I had to cook them all over again until I saw no blood. that is why I chose to buy out last night. SO I DID NOT HAVE TO COOK AT HOME. but I did .and this is a fairly new restaurant. something is wrong here. please fix this problem.

20

The Burger King on 20401 Warren in Dearborn heights Michigan. Every time we go through the drive thru we ask to pull around wait for our order or to pull down over the time pad so it will not look we have been waiting a long time and I went in and talk to the manger she got setup with me and said we told your order will take a long time. I ask for my money back the manger said I don't have time for this just give him his money with a attitude I so I told her y'all have poor customer service. This happen to day at 2:50pm Tuesday 24, 2018

20

Newly remodeled Burger King in Aurora, IL on Route 34 (Ogden Avenue) and Long Grove Drive. Today one of the employees had her children there and she was not dressed as an employee (in tank top) and she had her computer with the children came out from behind the counter picked up computer and went back behind the counter.

Corporations has not clue what goes on in their stores and things like this happen all the time.

20

The Burger King located at 4625 Northfield Rd, in Cleveland , Ohio 44128. SUCK!!,, the store is scheduled to open at 6:00 am m-f, HOWEVER, you can bet at least once a week they are not open. Either changes the hours of operation or find dependable staff, I'll just spend my $ at Panera or Chick-fil-a, they are dependable.

40

I took my 5 & 6 year old granddaughters to Burger King today. Was very upset! Both girls ordered the ice cream coke float, which I paid $2 each and they received a regular frozen drink that sell for $1 so I was overcharged. They did not refund any money because they had already started to drink it. Then we ordered chicken fried with sweet/sour sauce and fries. We were allowed 1 sauce each and 4 catsup packets. When my 6 year old granddaughter asked for more we were charged 11 cents per sauce and 6 cents per catsup! Unbelievable! They are children and had to ask me for more money to get extra condiments! I was in disbelief! Any place else is happy to give you more, not charge you. Also the last time I visited the same Burger King, they had no salt! Wouldn't even offer to give us some from the kitchen! I love BK, but for the cost of the food I can't get the little things that probably cost them 2 cents? Wow!

20

Burger King Location: 9065 Union Cemetery Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45249

I'm not one to complain about service and quality of fast food places, but today set me off.

I visited this location today, just before noon and went through the drive-thru

I pulled up with about 4 cars in front of me at 11:54AM. I sat there like usual for a few minutes, and carried on. Then it got to be about 12:10 and we have not moved a single car in the drive-thru.No mind you, i have a 30 minute lunch.. this is already half of my lunch already wasted. Meanwhile, 3 cars behind me and one in front of me had to back out and go somewhere else.

So, at 12:10 i sat at the order screen for a few seconds, and was greeted with 'What can i get ya". I ordered, saw my order pop up and then nothing else was said, so i just pulled away after staring awkwardly at the screen without them even acknowledging me or my order total.

I pull to the first window, and it says move to the next window for payment. Who closes the first payment window during lunch rush hour??

Next, i pull up to grab my food from the window. A young woman opens the window and stares back at me without even greeting me, and has her hand out for my card, i had to ASK what my total was. She took my card, scanned it, gave me it back and shut the window on me without even saying a word. about 3 minutes more go by and she comes back (with my HUGE order of 2 cheeseburgers) and hands it to me and shuts the window. Not a single emotion, nor "Have a nice day".

Like i said, i am not one to bitch about customer service. But this was so RUDE. I ended up sitting in your drive-thru for 17 MINUTES!!!!!!!

I get back to work to eat my burgers, and guess what... they're smashed and you can tell they didn't even try to make them correct.

I got 2 bacon cheeseburgers. Each had one small piece of bacon, a drip of mustard and no onions. I mean seriously? do you value my business? because this is enough for me to just stick with the new McDonald's at the road.

I use to work for BK and i know how the entire process works. Slow service, complete shit customer service.

20

Burger King located in Lake City MN is disgusting....filthy, filthy, filthy. The floors were/have been so dirty they're light grey and if cleaned workers are to stupid to clean entry ways and when mentioned to employee I was told it was because of garage sale people coming in----REALLY. When asked staff up front why this BK is so filthy I was told evening crew is to clean and they don't and then was told by employee that if you think it's bad out front you should see the kitchen. A long time retired employee walked out a few weeks ago as his "bacon" station was left so filthy from night before. Employees are on there phone talking with a line-up of customers waiting for service, always running out of food items as not ordered, dirty windows along with soda dispensing area not being cleaned and the list goes on and customer service horrible. The last straw for me was attempting to get breakfast through drive-up. Drive-up is to be opened at 6 AM. Drove around to front entry and doors locked although two children was sitting in booth while mom opening up. At 6:15/20 door unlocked and I got my coffee and breakfast sandwich. When asked where my tater rounds were they said oil was heating up and I left as I didn't have time to waste any longer. The two kids sitting out front then got up went behind counter and loaded up with beverages and food--obviously this goes on everyday. My next step now is to call the department of health. Our coffee group which would come in every morning no longer does because of such poor employees and filth of place. Another large lunch group no longer goes there either because of conditions. HORRIBLE UNTRAINED EMPLOYEES WHO COULD CARE LESS--only want pay check. If there is an actual supervisor for day/evening they are not doing their job. DO SOMETHING!!!!!!

20

I went to burger king main st hi Binghamton by a nd got a mocha ice coffee the girl took the syrup from the jar. And put in cup very littleice. no milk or cream it was like mud. I took it back up she said that's the way it comes it wax s bad I asked for a milkshake i it was really bad and tasted like syrup only

20

On Wednesday July 18, 2018 at 2:45pm I went to the burger king inside of the Kahului Airport on Maui. I ordered a Junior Whopper Meal with no pickles or onions and with cheese. I waited about 7 minutes for my order. When I opened my sandwich, it had onions and pickles, the hamburger was cold and the cheese wasn't melted and the bun was old, it was falling apart. This was the worst Jr Whopper I have ever eaten.

I didn't have time to return it because my flight was getting ready to board. I'm not sure who own's this franchise, but I hope that you will follow up on my complaint.

Thank you, Donna L Smith

20

First of all I didn't get a receipt with my order, but I ordered a sourdough burger and it was the worst thing I've ever ordered from Burger King. If I wasn't back at work already I would have taken it back. It was dry with no taste at all and I wanted to let you know that was $6.59 down the drain and that I wish I had spent it on a personal pan pizza, I would have been much happier.

P.S. Sorry I threw it in the dumpster, didn't know I had to upload a picture, but just wanted to let you know I didn't like it.

thanks,
~rp~

20

This is the first complaint I have ever submitted with any company. In this case I feel a complaint is warranted so that service is improved and I can continue to enjoy eating at the restaurant. I went with my children to dine in on Sunday evening at 9:45 pm, but there were no customers inside and the door was locked. The dine-in hours stated closing hours at 12:00 am. We settled for going through the drive -thru. At the speaker I asked for an order of chicken fries, a hamburger w/no pickles, a crispy chicken sandwich and 2 small onion rings. When I arrived to the window I payed using my debit card and checked my order. I had an extra order of chicken fries and reviewed my receipt. I realized I paid for the extra order. However? I was told that I could not be reimbursed because the cash register was in the process of closing. I was offered ab extra fry instead and accepted it because I didn’t want a confrontation at the time and there was a long line of cars behind me. I was upset but accepted the fries instead even though the fries cost much less than the chicken fries. I then asked for a zesty sauce and was told it was already in the bag. After arriving home I realized the zesty sauce was not in the bag and furthermore the hamburger had cheese in it. My son can not eat cheese as a result of medical issues. I did not return to make the change because at this point I was quite upset as were my children. I believe this to be awful service. I am not seeking any reimbursement, but I do hope that the lack of adequate service is addressed and remediated. Thank you for your time.

40

Ordered the 2 for $6 chicken sandwich 1 crispy 1 spicy at drive thru, got home I opened mine and only had half of a tomato on it, I ask my wife to look at hers and she only had half of a tomato on hers, is this normal? If so, this is pretty weak on Burger King.

60

i had a coupon for 10 pc chicken nugget and fries for 3.99, i added another 10 pc nugget 1 plain cheese burger, and 1 hamburger ketchup only. i watched 7 orders go ahead of me, manager said he made my fries large for the wait. when i got home i had 2 whopper jrs with everything on them. my grand children are very picky about what they eat.

20

Hello I had visited a Burger King on Wednesday July, 11, 2018 at 500 Rexdale, Blvd unit L001 in Etobicoke, Ontario M3W 6K5. I had waited in the line which was backed up as 2 employees was chatting and laughing in between serving customers. When my time came for me to place my order the server named Mike, would not stop chatting and making conversation with his co-worker. In between placing my order he kept interrupting me to talk with his co-worker! I was annoyed as I waited over 10 minutes just to be served to not only be constantly interrupted when trying to place my order. So I decided to stand there and let him continue to talk away with his co worker. They were talking about another customer and laughing at the situation and in the meanwhile other customers 2 to be exact came back to the counter and said that both of their orders were wrong. I stood there as they tried to figure what went wrong with those orders...still waiting to finish placing my order. Finally after another 4 minutes he looked at me and asked me what did I want again? I repeated my ordered to him again be rudely interrupted yet again! so that he could finish his previous conversation with the same co-worker. That is when I spoke up and asked when will he be done with his conversation that I would love to complete my order! He finally took my ordered to then repeated a wrong order. I then corrected him and paid with my debit card... As I waited for my order to be prepared, he once again started talking with his co -worker, I then interrupted him and asked for my receipt. He proceeded to say to me that I had to pay first? I said I just did, maybe if you stop chatting so much and pay attention to your customers you'll know what's going on? He threw the receipt on the counter and said very loudly "just relax and wait for your order" I then asked for a refund and he yelled out she's "cancelling her order" " forget it". This person was not only rude but when I brought it to his attention that his chatting is causing a back up and producing wrong orders to be filled he got angry! I only brought up that the constant chatting is causing issues with orders and me as a customer who stood there patiently waiting for him to talk away with his co-worker... I believe he was being rude and very inconsiderate towards me as a customer instead of trying to resolve the situation, he made it way worst by not admitting his faults for all of the delays! I should also mention that he was the only server with only one cash register open...so customers were relying on his performance to keep things going smoothly, which unfortunately did not happen.

Signed,
A very unsatisfied customer.

20

Burger King #4694 120 S Nicholson St Santa Maria
6:57PM 7/12/18 Order # 137 Cashier 2
1.Dining area(Floor, Tables, & Seats) not cleaned up to include trash on floor Roof Air Conditioning Condenser contaminated water dripping into area adjacent to customer tables (evidence that this has been a long term event by ceiling plaster missing & decorative wall paper hanging) Employees acted like they.had no prior knowledge of it. Yet they told us that it only occurred when the air conditioner was on for extended period. This is a major health hazard that can bring about Legionnaires Disease.
2. Fish sandwich was served burnt. Employee was advised of this. She said that if she re-did the sandwich it would be the same way. She is correct because the oil was not changed or skimmed as required. Second sandwich was the same way plus I had to pickup the sandwich instead of it being delivered to our table.
3. Television was on the MTV Channel subjecting us to abusive language. I asked to have the channel changed to another channel. Employee told me they have no idea where the remote is.
The dripping of the contaminated condenser water is a major health hazard which I am planning to notify Santa Barbara County Environmental Health Department. If this did not have evidence of a long term occurrence event I would not do this.
Mike Geddry Sr.
805-345-9001

20

burger king
3955 new bern ave -Raleigh nc
I stop by at night at 2.30a.m I waiting in drive -over 20 minutes not a word came over the speaker so I drove to the second I waiting 10 minutes til someone saw she open the window I am sorry we not doing breakfast til 30 minutes I said I do not what breakfast then she said we run out all meat
I said I what a number 14 which is a fish meal
no one was wearing a head set
no one know the menu
there is no dress code they in street stuff - did not look professional
this year I have make 5 complaints about the 3 shift -doing
thank you
jeff

100

Hello no complaint about the service its always great, I received an email saying congrats i won a $1,000 bbking gift card I said its about time since i go there 2-3 times a week. It said click here to redeem so i did and it wanted me to take a 20 min survey which i did then it wanted me to buy something it said i won so i won why should i have to do all that and not get it i believe i should get a gift card since it said i won one thank you. 438 E Prince rd. Tucson Az 85705 # 228 you can send my card to this address unless that is just a scam to have people take surveys which is wrong

Have feedback for Burger King?

Thanks for your feedback!

Sorry. Please try again later!